Read cotton grower reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cotton grower reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cotton Grower []  2021-4-7 23:34

    I thought I was buying a magazine I could pass on to my nephew, who would have enjoyed it immensely, because he plans to farm cotton for a living when he finishes college. Unfortunately, this magazine was on the computer only; I wasted my money...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gardener's diary - plants, herbs, grower [App]  2018-4-5 21:10

    Ура! Мой цветок будет жить!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    This is my go to reference . I have memorized and highlighted sections of this book. Every major zone in hydroponics is covered with info on construction , nutrients , training , pruning etc . A must have for the hobbyist .

    0  


    Add your opinion on cotton grower or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    It was great. Lot's of information, well presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    Excellent for every gardener who is obsessed like myself growing melons, attractive photograph. A must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    Is mostly talking about the history of melons and how we got to where we are today, but not a lot of current info. A small disappointed, but still a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    Just wow! Amy Goodman's books are off the charts amazing- attractive images and varieties very well doented. Fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    Perfect book. Plenty of detailed information about just about anything you need to know about hydroponics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    Perfect book. Amazing read after beginner books or for those who are experienced gardeners. Loads of useful material unlike other books purchased. This book is a keeper on our shelf to reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    Really lovely and informative book. So much info and reads like a love story to melons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    I agonized over the five star dilemma for awhile; does one little nagging issue warrant deleting down to four stars? In the end, the charm of this book won me over is is a book for someone who has a primary knowledge of gardening. Indeed, the title tips at this but most of us would expect a gardening book to cater to beginners, which it doesn't. In fact, I would say that it would be best if the reader had at least tried growing melons once before. Apparently, melons are a small more high-maintenance than tomatoes and beans -- but the author only spares a little cursory section on melon culture, the better to obtain down to the true reason to own this treasure: a thoroughly engaging and informative tribute to each known dozens of heirloom melon still surviving today.Each melon dozens is comprehensively detailed with a photograph and a short history and description. Amy Goldman makes a very amazing case for the growing of heirloom (Open Pollinated)varieties, by the way. I won't obtain into the details, but if superior flavor is your reason for growing your own produce, heirlooms will blow all those mealy, watery grocery shop hybrids right off their shelves. By the time you obtain two pages into the gorgeously photographed catalog of her melons you will be salivating and wishing you had gotten the jump on the summer planting season a small earlier. Before you finish this book you will decide that nothing else but your very own Charentais cantaloupes (12 and 1/4 on the Brix sweetnes scale) and Cream of Saskatchewan watermelons (10 degrees Brix) will tom line is, this book will light a fire under you to develop a genuine passion about your home garden and the types of fruits you grow in it. So I can recommend this book even though I have yet to apply its tip to the actual growing. After all, you need the inspiration before you can obtain off your duff to apply the perspiration!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    AMY GOLDMAN WRITES ABOUT EVERY SINGLE THING YOU CAN THINK OF TO ASK ABOUT MELONS - NO SOONER THAN YOU THINK A QUESTION UP THAN YOU FIND THE ANSWER! HER ENTHUSIASM ABOUT HER SUBJECT IS INFECTIOUS. I CANT WAIT TO START GROWING THOSE SEEDS NEXT SPRING. THE PICTURES ARE BEAUTIFUL AS WELL, AND THE SUPPLEMENTARY INFO RE SEED SOURCES IS, OF COURSE, THOROUGH AND MOST WELCOME.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    Very interesting and informational for a home hydroponic garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    Amazing information on hydroponics and www services to match.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    I bought the book in hopes of learning about different hard to search melons. This book has an awesome dozens of melons but I fond it to be rather light on the amount of info provided to the inexperienced fresh obtain several pages of hints on growing and harvesting (I don't think it's quite detailed enough for the novice), a page on saving seeds, two on hand pollination (these were interesting), and a couple of pages of recipes to use your harvest e main part of the book is sort of art book like to me with a few pages of type histries and several pages of artistic images of different melons. Each of the melon pictures is identified as figure#1-100, you'll search a corresponding section in the back of the book giving information on size, weight and so on. At the end of the book there's a source listing for locations to obtain the seeds of some, not all, of what is shown in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    yes, a book on melons and gorgeous pictures. Not as amazing as her tomato and squash books, very bare bones, but lovely pictures ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    This book is an excellent, exhaustive reference work. I combined it with two other books: DIY Hydroponics, by John Hennessy, and How to Hydroponics by Keith Roberto to obtain my home hydroponics started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    Very well written and informative. I'm confident this book will be my go-to reference tutorial to hydroponics for years to come. A thanks to the author for taking the time to write such a useful book on a topic that was initially very complicated for a lot of of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    Have not finished reading it all the method through but I like his presentations based upon his education and experience. I now know how to plan my hydroponic garden for next season. Will test to obtain some plants growing to extend the use of my Sansun Led grow lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics for the Home Grower []  2020-7-17 19:6

    We just started getting into hydroponics and we love how concise this book it. do not surf the web to search out your info, justbuy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    The melons covered in the book range from the real cantaloupe to muskmelons (what Americans call cantaloupe) to casabas to Asian melons (not sweet like those to which Americans are accustomed) to those that aren't tasty (but are valued for other reasons) to every color flesh and seed, size and shape of watermelon under the sun!How about a melon to scent a person or a room, a melon to stand in for a cuber in a salad (bitterfree, crisper, and will set fruit all summer long), a melon that looks for all the globe like a winter squash, a bi-colored-flesh watermelon, or a watermelon whose skin turns a bright yellow when it is ripe?These are the Queen Anne's pocket melon or the D'Alger melon, the Snake melons, the Prescott Fond Blanc melon, the Colorado Striped Tarahumara watermelon, and the Golden Midget n't have room to grow your own melons? Then the pages about how to select a melon, even at market, will be invaluable--already I have been able to improve my chances of coming home with a riper melon from the store.I have one little complaint about the content of the book: there are several varieties that are listed with "Seed Source: None". I assume these melons that are not available from commercial seed sources are available among the Seed Savers Exchange organization members, but that is never other complaint about the book is technical: it's not what most of us would consider a "hardback". It has a firm cover, but it's not a hardback in the traditional textbook l in all, a very lovely book, one that makes you want you had 10 acres in which to just grow melons. It has been an engrossing read and re-read, an indispensable book in planning our future forays into melon-growing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melons for the Passionate Grower []  2020-7-21 20:35

    Was surprised at all the various types of melons. Since moving, I now have a much larger garden than before and plan to grow a dozens based on Amy's book. A surprise was that the book was signed by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House plants - gardener diary, herbs, grower [App]  2019-4-9 13:11

    The application looks good, kinda primary features. Would be nice if it had a calender feature and plant scene tracker for a more accurate tracking of lifespan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    My chickens love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    Chickens love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House plants - gardener diary, herbs, grower [App]  2019-4-9 13:11

    Reviews are good, but it's not what I'm looking for. There are a lot of ads from untrustworthy websites, which I know this application can't control, but I don't wish to risk getting a virus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    Very happy with Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles. My pullets transitioned from Manna Pro Chick Medicated Starter with no problems. I originally used another grower brand & my girls refused to eat it! Lesson learned! When it comes time to begin the layer feed it will be Manna Pro!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    Amazing product, hens did well on it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    I got them at a unique promo, half off. That created it work to it. About $1 a pound.Otherwise, my local farm supplier is a better option. Also, pay attention to the manufacturing and expiration dates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    This is a horrible product - there's more powder/dust in this product than crumbles. In fact I'm not sure there's any crumbles at all. There's a few little balls of something among the powder. Another problem I have is that this is grower/finisher and it should have at least 18% Protein and it only has 17. How difficult would it be to configure for 18%?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    too huge too hard for chicks. not recommended for baby chickens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House plants - gardener diary, herbs, grower [App]  2019-4-9 13:11

    This application is useless if I have to set every action again and again. I wish a reminder every x days, weeks, months, year for action like fertilizing, pruming, repoting...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    Chickens enjoyed the crumbles but they produced a lot of waste, switched over to pellets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Direct Action Co DAC Grower 5LB []  2021-4-3 21:31

    This product does what it says! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House plants - gardener diary, herbs, grower [App]  2019-4-9 13:11

    Ура! Мой цветок будет жить!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    our chickens are doing amazing on this product, they are still growing not yet mature enough for egg laying,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manna Pro Organic Grower Crumbles, 10 lb []  2020-7-17 21:46

    Thankyu, amazing service & packaging!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    Very informative and fun to read. I am starting a little orchard about 150 trees. I have been doing research for over a year. After reading this book I changed several parts of my plan based on Mr. Phillips ideas and comments. I think he saved a lot my trees and me some serious issues that I did not even know were problems. Apple Grower in PA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    This is the best orchard book I have read. If you have inherited some old apple trees (as we did) or are planning on adding apple trees to your garden/orchard (as we are), you must read this book. Even if you have one tree. Its the kind of really specific, helpful info that every fresh orchardist is dying for. I think experienced orchardists who are looking to transition to organic practices will search this helpful as well. And this book is well written, VERY well laid out and fun to read. I read it cover to cover, even the footnotes. (The section on orchard chores broken down by season and fruit scene is SO useful!) Thank goodness for this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    In (old) England where I live we are losing our orchards, especially little family ones, as the apple trade looks overseas to locations with low wages, constant sunshine and scant environmental controls. Michael's book was a relief!As a little grower, I have collected a lot of apple books over the years. Some are purely instructional, some dreamy/inspirational, the ones I like best are both. This is one of that ere is a amazing mixture of primary science simply explained, apple history and culture, storytelling, how-to plant, graft, prune and grow apples and do peripherals like cider, vinegar and preserves plus helpful hints on little scale local marketing. The whole thing is wrapped together with a delightful humanity and a amazing number of pictures, diagrams and quotes from the literature of the apple. Also a lot of references at the back on the book although these are all American, forgiveable in an American book I suppose. There isn't a British book like this although I would recommend the fresh "Apples-a field guide" by Michael Clarke for the English grower, ISBN1-873580-57-6.I test to grow apples with as small pesticide as possible but search it impossible to do without. Michael is organic, but does not dismiss growers who feel the need to use some pesticide in the desultory and unhelpful method of some zealots. His philosophy is generous.Anyone who loves the dream of the apple and wants to join in the green conspiracy versus the global industry that wants to manage what we eat for maximum profits without regard to taste, heritage or planet should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    As a budding backyard orchardist, I found this book to be very practical and a thoroughly enjoyable read - although I hasten to add that family farm commercial growers should search it invaluable. The book is a highly authentic testament that packs years of wisdom, written by a "man on the ground" with a generous spirit and a desire to share. Michael Phillips is an apple guy. He is particularly amazing at revealing the delicate balance between organic approaches to farming and the financial realities of being a farmer. Although the book contains plenty of hard-tack technical information, it is also anecdotal and thoughtful. Amazing bibliography and resource section at the back of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    Most gardening books tend to be fairly dry, with step-by-step instructions, lots of tables, etc. This book is the opposite. This book reads like a long story told by the fire which happens to be about serious apple orcharding. And maybe a bit like a sermon, but I mean that in a amazing way, not preachy. Those with wisdom should impart it. After reading so a lot of impersonal gardening books, this one is a breath of new air and reminds me why I love gardening.Even though the book is not facts-in-your-face, it does impart an wonderful amount of information. But, you need to re-read since the info you need may be buried in that story somewhere. There are a couple locations where more tables and diagrams could have helped. The chapter on pest and disease control for instance could have used a issue --> solution kind of table. This chapter also was over my head in spots, almost like he switched to telling his story to another seasoned organic orchardist and not a beginner like e book really does impart wisdom about orcharding. Stories can include subtle shades of grey you just can't cram into a table. Mistakes will happen, but after reading this book they won't seem quite so painful. In that sense it is e book is more directed at the commercial organic orchardist, and I am a home orchadist. At first I was a small annoyed at having to read about the commercial aspects, but after awhile the story got so amazing that I was enjoying those parts just as much as the items I required to know. Also, he does direct some comments at the home orchardist. I expect I will be re-reading this book a lot of times over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    Very informative and amazing to have in your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    A amazing book on little orchard management. It is especially helpful for a person interested in growing apples for the first time. The book tutorials you through orchard planning, care, pest control as well as marketing tactics for the little orchardist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist (Chelsea Green's Master Grower Gardening Series) []  2020-11-30 20:17

    This is probably a "must-buy" for anyone interested in organic orcharding. However, think of it as more a philosophical treatise than a technical doent. You'll need to find ag extension www services (Cornell's in particular) for true concrete information. Phillips' writing frequently sacrifices clarity for a bohemian twang. That's his style, which is great, but I search myself reading certain passages 2-3x to figure out what he means to say. I also turn elsewhere for truly "USABLE" info on managing the orchard... In the end, I'd spend the cash on attending a conference where Phillips is presenting rather than on his book. That said, if you wish a amazing philosophical read that gives a general overview of the orchard process, here you got it. It's amazing in the "orchard library," but just know what you're buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    Damaged. The wood in the back has holes and is uneven. Whoever did this nutcracker just painted over the damage. Will be calling for a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    This wad as amazing addition to my daughter's collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    This book includes detailed scientific info but is clearly written and understandable. Though it wasn't what I wanted (I was seeking more practical how-to information) I kept this book as a reference. If I were to sign up for a college level class, this book is what I might expect for the needed text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    This tutorial is perfect for learning about hydroponics systems and growing vegetables and (also) cannabis with this systems. The author definitely knows the topic very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    The peahens and pullets got together and wrote me a letter, thanking me for this food, and had it delivered via Unicorn Post Express. In the letter, they used adjectives like "amazingly tasty", "nutritious", "wholesome", etc. They requested I buy them more of this meal until those "Jumpy grass things come back".Ok, perhaps I'm exaggerating just a teeny bit, but they do seem to like it just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    Five Stars! I have five very fussy hens and a finicky rooster (different varieties), and they all love this feed. No issues whatsoever. I have tried other brands and they outright refuse them. Only issue appears to be availability, and Amazon seems to be the only put I have found that sells it. I buy at least three bags at a time so I don't run out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    My head is being filled with apple lore and information. I’m learning so much from this attractive book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    I have only read a few chapters. Frankly most of it is over my head regarding chemistry, microbiology, but I obtain the gist f it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    I bought this as a bonus for a friend. I like the whimsical ways nutcrackers are now being created. Instead of the soldiers with the grim marionette mouths, there are now a bevy of various characters available ranging from the thought-provoking to the zany. I think a bit of creativity on the part of the designer makes people smile a bit longer as they have fun their "nut-crackni' good" experiences. I know my mate was delighted with her gift. One of the most delicious parts of both Fall and Winter is the enjoyment of nutmeats. How fun this easy task is becoming when one has a choice of characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    I bought this for my mother-in-law, who collects nutcrackers and enjoys a nice glass of wine from time to time. Very cute piece for her to add to her collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    The product is a small pricey based on Amazon's Prime pricing; however, I would definitely recommend the product. My chicks loved it and it is the right size crumble for fresh chicks. A lot of chick feeds are either a lot of dust or the crumble is too huge for fresh hatchlings. There seems to be small to no waste (dust and the by-products of the manufacturing process) in the product based on usage so far. I've ended up throwing away about 1/4 to 1/3 of the product in other non-GMO/organic feeds, or had it wasted by the chicks because they won't eat the dusty items or the trash. The fact that trash and by-products are organic or non-GMO doesn't create them any more useful or valuable. It only makes the product more expensive to use.I bought a second bag based on my experience with the first bag--which was very good. Unfortunately, the second bag was about 1/3 dust. I think this was due to rough handling, but the crumbles were no longer crumbles, they had become a lot of dust. I don't blame the producer for I can't even obtain it. I have a fresh batch of chicks coming and a lot of of the other brands have grower crumbles that are the same size as adult crumbles. This one is far better for the fresh chicks.And NO Amazon, the LAYER crumble is NOT a substitute for the GROWER crumble. LAYER crumble is TOTALLY UNSUITABLE for baby chicks. Read some of the chicken books available on your own web site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    Nice quality, high price, but famous with the pickier birds. Yes, they're spoiled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    I highly recommend the book to everyone from the back yard grower to the full blown orchard owner. The book is very comprehensive look at every aspect of growing apples (and fruit in general) from the planning scene pre-planting and choosing a website to harvest and beyond. I also think the book was well written to read more like a novel, with some background story gleaned from his own life and experience on his orchard. This created the book read better than a boring technical cooperative extension paper, which of course anyone can "Google" online. The only zone I feel that went a small too far was some of the holistic approaches. Although, when reading about the holistic idea's, I cannot support but think of my eccentric aunt who used to talk to the tree's and thank them for their bounty. You could not pick anything in her garden, without thanking them for their fruit and she used to talk to her tree's like they were her children, but allow me tell you, her tree's produced well, so who's to say different? I love the organic approach, and I feel that the farmers back in the day were doing it right, before agribusiness and chemical farming came into use, the organic method is truly the only long term sustainable method we can survive on this planet in the long run. I only hope that we do not poison our planet beyond repair and are able to change our methods, before it is too late. Amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    Amazing resource for detailed info and state of the art current hydroponic practices around the world. Not specific to any one zone but as a general tutorial it is very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    Nicely explained with lot of examples. Its nice to have this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    Hello. Firstly, this is grower - not layer feed. So if your chickens are laying, you shouldn't be feeding cond, I've used 2 bags to supplement a largely free-range flock of heritage breed chickens with no issues. The fifth star is omitted because of the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    I liked it but my chickens didn't seem to like it as much as another brand. I saw this as a amazing thing but we ended up switching back to the other brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    In this book Michael Phillips conveys his years of experience in organic orcharding and integrated pest management. What a nice break from the typical massive pesticide spraying routings that are typically touted for a backyard orchard! By paying attention to the plant and organism cycles in the orchard, you can give nature a helping hand to produce amazing tasting and healthy fruit. The methods presented don't necessarily effect in excellent looking fruit, but then again, most perfect-looking grocery fruit is light on suggestion for the next edition: It would be really helpful to see tables that summarize pest and orchard management tasks in a method that easily translates to app in an orchard. For example, organizing by season so a home grower can pick up the book and easily assess what tasks should be done in winter, spring, summer and so consider reading Gaia's Garden for extra info on how you can support nature along with tasks like pest control, weed control and fertilization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    Amazing book, although I feel it could be a small more specific and organized in regards to planning/planting an orchard. Some answers I really had to hunt for and some just weren't there. But amazing resource overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    Such a cute nutcracker and amazing quality. I’m very pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    This nutcracker arrived in a nice presentation box and is high quality, with amazing attention to detail. I've been collecting nutcrackers from the original makers in Germany since the 1970's, and this would not look out of put standing next to them. I purchased it as a bonus for Christmas, but was kind of sad to see it leave the house. =( Worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    This is a bonus for my husband, (he collects nutcrackers,) so I have not taken it completely out of the box. It's not as spectacular as a $200 handmade piece, but it looks like much better quality than related stuff sold in most stores. No globs of hot glue dripping down, or fabric that looks like it was trimmed with grade school scissors. I love how it looks and I love how it is presented in nice packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    This is a amazing Christmas bonus for anyone who likes nutcrackers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    I like the layer formula so wanted to test this grower feed for my chicks. Luckily I noticed all three times I was sent the adult layer feed. I notified Amazon and reordered. Each time I was sent the layer feed. If I had not noticed the mistake and fed this to my chicks they could have died from kidney and liver failure. Don't order this from Amazon. If you do check the label very carefully to create sure you got the grower formula so you don't hurt your baby chicks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    Full of live black insects!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    My pet hen loves this stuff. Now I'm buying it all the time. Finally found a meal miss fussy likes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    got the book fast with no problems. the reading material is incredible. lots of information on nutrients and hydroponic systems. amazing for reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    Amazing tutorial for starting your own orchard, particularly in the Northeast. Sometime it obtain a small technical for the average non-ag major but it is full of amazing information. Every orchard keeper should have a copy, even if just for references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    I bought this book as a bonus for my father, who has gone into semiretirement, and taken up some land, wanting to plant a hobby orchard. My parents are longtime gardeners, and no dummies to plants, but this book has additional unique tip for the apple if you are really fresh to apples, this is an perfect resource. I'm sure if you've grown them before, you'd learn an additional thing or two as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    This guy knows APPLES and you will to if you read and follow this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    Very amazing book for people spet in hydroponics that find on practical info . really very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics: A Practical Guide for the Soilless Grower []  2020-2-6 22:4

    This a amazing guide. For me includes a lot of practical and teorical advises but It includes some calculus errors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    My son is collecting nutcrackers. This was a Christmas bonus and he seemed happy with it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kurt Adler 15-Inch Wooden Wine Grower Nutcracker []  2020-1-31 17:56

    This was a gift, and the recipient enjoyed it. Not as fancy as some, but very nicely done, and perhaps more elegant because of the simpler, cleaner design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie's Choice Non-GMO Backyard Chicken Feed - Grower Formula, 25lbs []  2020-7-18 20:19

    My chickens and duck all seem quite satisfied with it. My only qualm is i think it could be a small more modestly priced, it is about twice the cost of some cheeper feed, but overall i cant search a poor thing to say about it so far and ive been feeding my birds this brand of grower/layer feed for some months now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    I LOVE this book.I'm particularly impressed with the density of information: too a lot of hobby farm/small farm books take a once-over-lightly approach, but this one is deep on detail. I also appreciate the discussion of seedling trees: typically I've seen them ignored or dismissed as irrelevant. The discussion of root stock is a support too; before this I've seen it only discussed in terms of it's limiting factor on size, but this also introduces problems of hardiness and climate appropriateness. The book is incredibly thorough while reminding the reader that there are no "cook books" to growing organic orchards, it's still an art and science that is being developed.I spent the first few years of my life on an old-fashioned orchard and have never recovered. Now, after 30 big-city, corporate years the globe is circling back to the kind of orchard I've always longed to have, and this book is filled with invaluable info on how to proceed. Next year I'm headed back to the country, this book in hand, to create a home and make a backyard cider orchard. I know it's hard work and the best of it may happen after I'm gone, but this book gives me the courage to start and info to tutorial me as I figure it out.I hope within 5 - 10 years I'll be toasting the author with my own apple cider!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Apple Grower: Guide for the Organic Orchardist, 2nd Edition []  2021-1-2 18:31

    I have only read the first few chapters, (and have browsed ahead), but so far it's great! They really go into detail about how apple trees reads a small like a textbook, but not too dry. We have 9 apple trees in Mid-Missouri and are hoping to expand and improve in the future. I think this book will be a huge help. If you just have a couple trees in your yard and just wish to know how to prevent disease, repel bugs, or what fertilizer to use, this book may be a small more in-depth than what you're looking for. No doubt you would search useful info here, but it may be a small more detail than you needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GROW GREAT WEED: Personal & Medical Marijuana Indoor/Outdoor Grower Big Bud Bible []  2020-1-4 21:20

    It's primarily written for indoor grow. [email protected]#$%! had some amazing info on outdoor planting and grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GROW GREAT WEED: Personal & Medical Marijuana Indoor/Outdoor Grower Big Bud Bible []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Grow Amazing Weed written by Dale Denton. this book i really like i will never read a book like this .this is one of the best book which i ever read on Weed, i recommended this book to all my neighbors, mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anjoy Seed Sprouter Tray with Lid BPA Free Bean Sprout Grower []  2020-1-29 22:3

    I grow watercress, sprouts, and micro greens. I have found that these trays perfect for growing all of them. I grow watercress on rockwool half buried in clay pebbles. The multiple holes in the upper tray work well to hold it filled with water and the upper tray is deep enough to keep the rockwool and a sufficient amount of clay pebbles.I didn't purchase the stand, since I have a little greenhouse with 5 shelves that are much easier to attach lighting for the growing plants and is more sturdy. In addition, the greenhouse is useful for much more than just a stand to keep these trays. The greenhouse is less limiting and in the long run much more useful.If these trays are used for sprouting, germination papers should be used for little seeds that would fall through the openings in the tray. Although there are a few methods for growing sprouts, these trays work well for sprouting and you can grow more sprouts than with other methods,These trays also work well for growing micro greens, but the use of the germination papers would support prevent growing medium from falling through the holes. If your purpose is to grow micro greens, the depth of the upper tray isn't needed, but will let the plants to grow larger and latest longer. I often use coconut coir for growing micro greens, since it holds water well, and is less likely to develop fungus and mold than other growing mediums. Water can be kept in the bottom tray for bottom ese trays can also be used for germinating seeds of plants that you plan to transplant into a garden. The upper trays are deep enough to promote root development, but, again, I suggest using germination papers to prevent the growing medium from falling into the bottom r all applications, the provided domes are amazing to hold the environment of germinating seeds humid to let for less watering. The bottom tray can be used for bottom watering so the plants can obtain to water as required and also to collect additional water that drains from watering. The provided lids support to hold the growing environment humid while the seeds are sprouting. Although a darkened lid would be better for the initial sprouting of seeds, so far, none of my seeds seem to mind the light. Once the seeds sprout, the lid can be left on to hold the environment more humid and the plants obtain enough light to grow. Considering this, I prefer the clear summary, I like these trays very much and they provide the chance of multiple uses if the huge drain holes in the upper tray are considered. I now have two sets of these tray and will likely buy more of them. They are created with a massive duty plastic that I BPA free, and should latest a very long time. The included dome is gift that usually isn't included with growing trays.Update 08/04/19:The 5th picture of my watercress was taken about 3 weeks after the 4th picture, and I have already harvested 5 times, enough for 3 salads for my family each time. Since watercress is rated the #1 healthiest green or veggie, I feel amazing providing it new for my family's salads.UPDATE 9/15/19:I wanted to modernize my review to share what I have learned about growing watercress. Watercress, once established spreads with stems that develop roots. These roots will will use the clay pebbles as a growing medium. When I initially planted this container with watercress, I used 12 of the rockwool cubes. The plants grew well and looked full at first, but then became to crowded and leaves started turning brown. I moved the plants in this tray to a tray twice as large, and the watercress is doing better once it got over the initial shock of the move. Although this tray can grow quite a lot of watercress, I suggest using no more than 4-6 rockwool cubes for the initial planting. Your watercress will grow larger and healthier with less plants.I hope this review was helpful for you, and I will modernize this review if my opinion changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anjoy Seed Sprouter Tray with Lid BPA Free Bean Sprout Grower []  2020-1-29 22:3

    I got trays and lids, metal pipes, plastic connectors and 4 cart wheels but no instructions on how to place it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicinal Herb Grower: A Guide for Cultivating Plants That Heal: 1 []  2020-1-22 1:27

    A amazing book on growing herbs - it is organized differently than most herb growing books - much more stream of conscious style - which may seem odd at first but then it all comes together and makes excellent sense. Truly love it, I use this book when I teach herbalism work. It is one that you read cover to cover ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicinal Herb Grower: A Guide for Cultivating Plants That Heal: 1 []  2020-1-22 1:27

    This is a amazing book to have on hand for growing medicinal herbs. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Organic Grain Grower: Small-Scale, Holistic Grain Production for the Home and Market Producer []  2020-7-1 18:47

    Exhaustively well written and perfect reference book. He has a depth of knowledge that is evident in this book. This is an perfect book to support anyone trying to grow organic grains. No one has completely solved the way of homestead grain processing for consumption and I hope that someone will be able to do that someday. His passion for the subject/work is basis for this text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Organic Grain Grower: Small-Scale, Holistic Grain Production for the Home and Market Producer []  2020-7-1 18:47

    Excellent,except I was looking for a more little scale less mechanized based model.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicinal Herb Grower: A Guide for Cultivating Plants That Heal: 1 []  2020-1-22 1:27

    The Medicinal Herb Grower, by Richo Cech, is so pithy, delightful, insightful, poetic and thought-provoking I do not believe a person can read it and be the same afterward. Richo Cech invites the reader into his own private experiences with his humble candor and witty, almost playful voice, while building upon numerous themes and subjects in a smooth manner; the illuminating and inspiring result of it all is quite reminiscent of Nature itself. His humorous anecdotes are masterfully crafted to illustrate keen observations from both the garden and the wilderness, and to demonstrate the efficacy of the methods which Richo has learned and developed with amazing care and devotion. (Based on my experience with Horizon Herbs, I am convinced the fruits of his labors have been abundant and sweet for a lot of people.)I can't imagine an avid gardener being disappointed with this book, nor a nature-lover. The knowledge relayed in this book is clear and easy enough to obtain the beginner started to success with hope and confidence based on amazing solid advice, yet so detailed and insightful that even the well-seasoned gardener or horticulturist is sure to learn something to enhance their own skills and knowledge.On a more private note, which may or may not be useful to you, this book had the strangely unbelievable result of bringing countless memories of my own learning experiences, observations, quandaries, and satisfied musings to the forefront of my mind. I seemed to relearn things I had forgotten or discarded for different reasons. And I sometimes felt like the author was putting a lot of of my own thoughts and feelings regarding soil, sun and all things green, into words much more eloquent and organized than most of my attempts have been. I also felt a renewed confidence in my efforts to garden with Mother Earth, and I sensed a powerful kinship in our love for growing things, for harmony between living beings, and in our hope for the greater good. I have a very powerful feeling that a amazing a lot of other gardeners, horticulturists, nature lovers, landscapers, botanists, and those of us who are compelled by the concepts of agroforestry or permaculture, will have similarly invigorating and validating experiences if they will sit down and savor this at being said, Richo's experience and knowledge are far beyond my own in years, applications, and successes, which gave humbling perspective, and motivating vision. I am grateful for people like him and his family. If you love plants, whether you are confident or not with growing and harvesting them, I encourage you to give this book a possibility to begin your eyes and lift your heart. May your thumbs turn green in the living soil. Peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicinal Herb Grower: A Guide for Cultivating Plants That Heal: 1 []  2020-1-22 1:27

    This book was recommended to me by someone who has been several steps ahead of me in the growing department. I was not sure if I had created the right decision after I started reading it. The author's informal style was quite various than what I had expected. There were soon a lot of Ah-Ha! moments while reading this book - even a few smiles. It is quite valuable for its practical advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anjoy Seed Sprouter Tray with Lid BPA Free Bean Sprout Grower []  2020-1-29 22:3

    I bought this as my first attempt of growing sprouts and microgreens. I like the trays especially for larger seeds and would purchase the trays again. I would not recommend the rack and will not purchase another one. It was difficult to assemble. Also the trays were pressed together so tight in the shipping pack (a plastic bag wrapped and taped around the parts) I was worried that I would not be able to obtain them apart without damaging the trays). When assembling the rack four fittings went together as expected. I had to use all my weight to press the pipe into nine of the plastic fittings and on the remaining three I finally had to obtain a rubber mallet to beat the pipe in. Again I like the trays but going forward I will be building my own racks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anjoy Seed Sprouter Tray with Lid BPA Free Bean Sprout Grower []  2020-1-29 22:3

    It was very nice, but the seeds I am using we're too fine and would go through the holes. I am returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GROW GREAT WEED: Personal & Medical Marijuana Indoor/Outdoor Grower Big Bud Bible []  2020-1-4 21:20

    I used to smoke when I was younger and am amzed at the technology that growers now have. This book explains it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GROW GREAT WEED: Personal & Medical Marijuana Indoor/Outdoor Grower Big Bud Bible []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Some of the information was bar or incomplete. Not recommended if you are actually looking to grow weed.If you are curious about growing with no true intentions of growing it, sure go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GROW GREAT WEED: Personal & Medical Marijuana Indoor/Outdoor Grower Big Bud Bible []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Some better explanations for some of these things are needed makes you sound like you don't know what you are talking about

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Organic Grain Grower: Small-Scale, Holistic Grain Production for the Home and Market Producer []  2020-7-1 18:47

    Most of us don't have a few acres to spare, and even then, potatoes are probably a more reliable source of carbs for most of us to grow, but if you have ever contemplated growing even a few square feet of grain as bird feed or as protein sources for a vegan diet, this book will give you lots of ideas and references to see you on your way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Organic Grain Grower: Small-Scale, Holistic Grain Production for the Home and Market Producer []  2020-7-1 18:47

    This is an decent book if you don't know much about the topic and live in Fresh England. Some of the farming methods are outdated and not really that amazing for the soil, especially if your soil has a high clay content. Though I understand he's trying to give tips about how to farm on a low budget, he should give more background into why and where these methods might be OK or not, the method its written is a small too one size fits all. Its written far too Fresh England specific, in a lot of locations like here in Ohio with my massive clay soil, a lot of of his methods would be beautiful detrimental and he doesn't address that topic at all. A beginning farmer facing various farming conditions than those in Fresh England and who didn't know any better might be better off not having read this book unless he knew enough to sort out what was region specific but then he probably wouldn't need the book in the first place. Like said its an OK book but I didn't really learn much from it and would do things a small differently. As it is the title should read 'The Organic Grain Grower: Small-Scale, Holistic Grain Production for the Home and Shop Producers of Fresh England"

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386