Read council tool velvicut premium american felling axe with sheath reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all council tool velvicut premium american felling axe with sheath reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Israeli-American Council [App]  2019-11-23 21:42

    Amazing Job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Israeli-American Council [App]  2019-11-23 21:42

    Hakibutz הקיבוץ

    0  


    Add your opinion on council tool velvicut premium american felling axe with sheath or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Israeli-American Council [App]  2019-11-23 21:42

    Amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    For the I honestly was not expecting a high quality axe. But to be frank the workmanship on this is vastly beyond anything I had anticipated.I create knives as a hobby but I do not have the equipment to create a larger ax. I purchased this one. The cuts and bevells on the blade are absolutely impressive. And extremely hard to create double concave e color of the wood handle and artistic wolf design was totally beautiful.I ended up mounting this on the wall as a decoration because it looks so nice. But, it is fully functional whenever needed. this is honestly one of the highest quality stuff I have bought for such a low on Amazon. I was impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Cool , son loves it, stays sharp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    The is a Hatchet, not an axe like some may believeIt is hefty and well built and sharpBeautiful etching of the wolf on itWould cut nicely, but why spoil the picture :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Exactly as described, massive and sharp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I love it it does exactly what I got it for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIANTRAL Camping Hatchet, 12 inches Wolf Head Survival Tactical Axe with Spike and Nylon Sheath for Outdoor Hunting Camping []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Love the design on this axe. Beautiful. A small on the massive side. But is totally worth the buy. May need to be a bit sharpened once you keep it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Amazing craftsmanship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Excellent fit ! And Amazing craftsmen ship !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    A) did not fit my Estwing limited edition, i had to return,B) does not worth the $$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Amazing Christmas product. Very sturdy and well made

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    The sheath fits well enough. Unfortunately, instead of a brand log, the sheath is stamped with the sellers initials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    dis satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No.1 US Made Top Grain Leather Axe Sheath (Fits Estwing Sportsman's Axe E24A) []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Does not fit Estwing E24A as promised.Will have to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    I was looking for a sheath for my Leatherman super ter a lot of years of service, the Velcro doesn't work anymore, and my tool has worn a hole in the bottom of the of my Leatherman tools came with a leather case and a snap to hold the cover closed. The snap was hard to close. I finally bought a aftermarket case.When I decided to a fresh case, I wanted to stay away from the snap and I wanted the Velcro closure. I bought the Leatherman case with the Velcro closure, but the belt loop was method to long so the tool would raise up several inches until the bottom of the loop finally came in contact with my belt. I didn’t like this so I decided to give this sheath a e style of this snap is not the same as the snap on my old leather sheath and it seems to work OK.I liked the Velcro closure because it didn’t require much effort to close, the snap takes more effort to close, but the snap works e case seems sturdy and it fits my super tool like it ipping was 10 years I will consider this case when I look for a replacement, I am sure the tool will latest that long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    So here's the skinny. Amazon has the model/item # listed as 934933, but the part # on the pouch is 946763. So did I keep the correct size/model as advertised (large)? I have a Leatherman Charge in it with the bit kit and it's a very very tight fit. THE SNAP IS VERY STURDY AND STRONG. I was worried about the Velcro wearing out on my previous pouch. I hope the pouch will stretch out a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    It is a tight fit, but worth it. Very satisfied I decided to add the 4.5" sheath to my carry-all collection. It even holds my Fenix flashlight perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    So here's the skinny. Amazon has the model/item # listed as 934933, but the part # on the pouch is 946763. So did I keep the correct size/model as advertised (large)? I have a Leatherman Charge in it with the bit kit and it's a very very tight fit. THE SNAP IS VERY STURDY AND STRONG. I was worried about the Velcro wearing out on my previous pouch. I hope the pouch will stretch out a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    I was looking for a sheath for my Leatherman super ter a lot of years of service, the Velcro doesn't work anymore, and my tool has worn a hole in the bottom of the of my Leatherman tools came with a leather case and a snap to hold the cover closed. The snap was hard to close. I finally bought a aftermarket case.When I decided to a fresh case, I wanted to stay away from the snap and I wanted the Velcro closure. I bought the Leatherman case with the Velcro closure, but the belt loop was method to long so the tool would raise up several inches until the bottom of the loop finally came in contact with my belt. I didn’t like this so I decided to give this sheath a e style of this snap is not the same as the snap on my old leather sheath and it seems to work OK.I liked the Velcro closure because it didn’t require much effort to close, the snap takes more effort to close, but the snap works e case seems sturdy and it fits my super tool like it ipping was 10 years I will consider this case when I look for a replacement, I am sure the tool will latest that long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    I have struggled with Leatherman sheaths for a while. I dislike velcro and I modified several that I've had in the past. This one is near perfect. I did create a couple of adjustments for private preferences but still, the sheath is well thought out and it also has amazing quality nylon and it doesn't have the annoying noise every time you reach for your multitool. The snap is really useful and holds amazing retention. If you've struggled with finding a amazing sheath in the past, this may be the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    Wow ok this is awesome. If you're carrying a Surge like I do it's perfect. The fit is incredible, I'd even dare say better than the pouch that comes I the box with the surge. The material is super thick so you dont have to worry about it wearing down and degrading like the one that comes with the surge does (I almost lost mine on a mission because of a hole in the bottom of the standard pouch). The elastic holds firm to the tool, but not so firm that it's a pain to obtain out or place in. The button on the side is much better than the velcro that comes with the regular pouch, and is very quiet as well. It has the small pouch in the back of it as well to keep the additional tool bit that comes with the Surge as well, so huge plus for that. The belt loop on the back is far better than the one on the regular pouch, and holds onto my belt much better than the regular one (I'm just using the classic standard problem belt from primary training). All around a unbelievable product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    I was told that I should this 4.5" sheath instead of a 4" sheath for my 4-inch Leatherman Wave. The reason for this is because I place the small accessory screwdriver head kit behind the Leatherman Wave multi-tool inside the sheath. The person that recommended that, a reviewer that I read here on Amazon, was exactly right. With the tool kit in the sheath also, it's a snug fit and I know that the 4-inch sheath would not have worked properly for me. I am extremely satisfied and this sheath and it is very well created and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    I've tried 3 various holsters for my Surge and bit kit and they were either too bulky or WAY too heavy. This one is neither. I have a single AA Fenix LED light in it, the additional saw blade and the bit extender. My only gripe is that I cannot fit both bit holders in this holster. But seeing as I don't use the hex set anyway there is no problem really plus someone said that it'll stretch out over time and the second holder should fit in. We'll see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    This is the best holster I’ve found so far for my leatherman wave with bit kit. I’m able to fit both strips of bits in and the leatherman without having to force everything. I’ve tried some other holsters like the niteeyez, the old Velcro leatherman holsters and even the size of this holster that Leatherman recommends for the wave. This is one size bigger than they say to use, but it works so well with the bit kits in it I’m not sure why they don’t recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    I found that the original Surge sheath would not everything I wanted. It was amazing for my Wave with two bit kit holders and the side pockets held a mini-Bic lighter, LED Lenser P3 (single AAA flashlight), and bit extender. Having lost the sheath and contents I purchased replacements and gave this a itially I intended to two, one for each of my multi-tools, but was wary because of my experience with the original Surge sheath. Indeed I was unable to fit the 4.5" multi-tool and bit kit. However, the Leatherman brand XL Molle sheath does, but I don't like the hook and loop the attached pictures I've removed the yellow on black mark and loaded it with a Wave, complete bit kit, bit extender, and MicroStream.Having read other reviews, I may have to test fitting my Surge with the accessories again and stretch the sheath a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    Wow ok this is awesome. If you're carrying a Surge like I do it's perfect. The fit is incredible, I'd even dare say better than the pouch that comes I the box with the surge. The material is super thick so you dont have to worry about it wearing down and degrading like the one that comes with the surge does (I almost lost mine on a mission because of a hole in the bottom of the standard pouch). The elastic holds firm to the tool, but not so firm that it's a pain to obtain out or place in. The button on the side is much better than the velcro that comes with the regular pouch, and is very quiet as well. It has the small pouch in the back of it as well to keep the additional tool bit that comes with the Surge as well, so huge plus for that. The belt loop on the back is far better than the one on the regular pouch, and holds onto my belt much better than the regular one (I'm just using the classic standard problem belt from primary training). All around a unbelievable product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    This is the best holster I’ve found so far for my leatherman wave with bit kit. I’m able to fit both strips of bits in and the leatherman without having to force everything. I’ve tried some other holsters like the niteeyez, the old Velcro leatherman holsters and even the size of this holster that Leatherman recommends for the wave. This is one size bigger than they say to use, but it works so well with the bit kits in it I’m not sure why they don’t recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    I have struggled with Leatherman sheaths for a while. I dislike velcro and I modified several that I've had in the past. This one is near perfect. I did create a couple of adjustments for private preferences but still, the sheath is well thought out and it also has amazing quality nylon and it doesn't have the annoying noise every time you reach for your multitool. The snap is really useful and holds amazing retention. If you've struggled with finding a amazing sheath in the past, this may be the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    I found that the original Surge sheath would not everything I wanted. It was amazing for my Wave with two bit kit holders and the side pockets held a mini-Bic lighter, LED Lenser P3 (single AAA flashlight), and bit extender. Having lost the sheath and contents I purchased replacements and gave this a itially I intended to two, one for each of my multi-tools, but was wary because of my experience with the original Surge sheath. Indeed I was unable to fit the 4.5" multi-tool and bit kit. However, the Leatherman brand XL Molle sheath does, but I don't like the hook and loop the attached pictures I've removed the yellow on black mark and loaded it with a Wave, complete bit kit, bit extender, and MicroStream.Having read other reviews, I may have to test fitting my Surge with the accessories again and stretch the sheath a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    I've tried 3 various holsters for my Surge and bit kit and they were either too bulky or WAY too heavy. This one is neither. I have a single AA Fenix LED light in it, the additional saw blade and the bit extender. My only gripe is that I cannot fit both bit holders in this holster. But seeing as I don't use the hex set anyway there is no problem really plus someone said that it'll stretch out over time and the second holder should fit in. We'll see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    It is a tight fit, but worth it. Very satisfied I decided to add the 4.5" sheath to my carry-all collection. It even holds my Fenix flashlight perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-2-12 18:3

    I carry a Leatherman Wave tool with me at work and a Super Tool while farming. I previously purchased some Leatherman cases for my leatherman tools. The cases were quite lose and my favorite tool dropped out. I required a case that was convenient and durable. I was skeptic about this product at first however bought one to see if it would work. I was so impressed with the case, I bought 2 more to replace my worn out leather cases. Glad I have them. They work better than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    I was told that I should this 4.5" sheath instead of a 4" sheath for my 4-inch Leatherman Wave. The reason for this is because I place the small accessory screwdriver head kit behind the Leatherman Wave multi-tool inside the sheath. The person that recommended that, a reviewer that I read here on Amazon, was exactly right. With the tool kit in the sheath also, it's a snug fit and I know that the 4-inch sheath would not have worked properly for me. I am extremely satisfied and this sheath and it is very well created and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN, Premium Nylon Snap Sheath with Pockets Fits 4.5" Multitools, Large []  2020-5-13 18:3

    I carry a Leatherman Wave tool with me at work and a Super Tool while farming. I previously purchased some Leatherman cases for my leatherman tools. The cases were quite lose and my favorite tool dropped out. I required a case that was convenient and durable. I was skeptic about this product at first however bought one to see if it would work. I was so impressed with the case, I bought 2 more to replace my worn out leather cases. Glad I have them. They work better than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Have to say I'm very impressed! This is a stout "hatchet, tomahawk,.... thing." It doesn't easily fit any category. It's a amazing thrower for playing around if your into 's very sturdy and cuts great. Amazing for delimbing, chopping kindling, felling little trees, etc... It's weight sits firmly at the blade end and puts plenty of power in your swings.Did need a sharpening but, nothing android game changing we aren't talking file work just a few passes on a whetstone. This is a quality tool that will most likely outlive me! If you're looking for a hawk or a little camp axe or something for very scary home defense this will fit the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I'm a hatchet thrower and spend a lot of time replacing handles. Saw these with a solid style and ordered 2 on blind faith. Absolutely awesome! Amazing balance with massive heads. Amazing for accuracy training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    This is a very solid axe for camp. The weight is a bit massive to carry on a distance trip. One thing purchasers need to know is the eagle featured in the product picture is just a sticker. Maybe everyone else knows this, but I was disappointed by that factor when I received my item. Also of note, the stacked leather handle has a thick protective coating on it that gives an unusually slick texture to it, unlike all other stacked leather products I own, which are normally to the hand. All of that said, the ace is very well created with a traditional Estwing lifetime guarantee. The sheath is fit well and the snaps and fasteners are solid. With the high quality of Estwing products, the lifetime guarantee, and the solidness and beauty of the tool, this is a solid that you can pass to someone necessary to when you’re too old to swing it. This tool will outlast the camper that buys it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    The first time I held this axe I felt the power of 1,000,000 Viking's surge through my loins. Suddenly I was overcome by a genetic predisposed urge to invade and occupy northern England.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    4 stars for not good cast job and I thought it would bigger. Message how "handheld" it is. No one has posted a pic like mine so here ya go. I wasn't expecting a 2 handed double war axe but perhaps I misread 38 oz for 38 inches. The was far too amazing to be real for a 38 once size lol but I am a large Estwing fan so it will be my fun camping/throwing axe that I can beat to hell and back. Look at all the pock marks and garbage lines. I might actually ask for a replacement because this will be place to the try and all those not good cast lines and marks are weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I love this axe, excellent balance for thowing and being a double bit it sticks even if it over rotates. I don't have pics only video. Still an amazing axe and a unbelievable price. Not a fan of the shipping package, it was dropped in a bubble wrap and the axe head wasn't covered well so the rubber coating on the edge came off sometime during shipment cutting the pack and exposing a sharp blade and consequently part of the blade was damaged. I hope Amazon reads this and fixes shipment packaging for other buyers, it just required and additional wrap around the head to hold it safe and the workers who touch it safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Coming up will be our second winter with our e smaller hatchets have gotten us so far, but with work for this coming winter as intense as it has gotten- it was time for a true hatchet.We wrapped the handle in paracord and it looks amazing and feels nice with the rubber give it has under it.I can't believe how fake or dumb the poor reviews on this hatchet are...One doofus complained that it wasn't a handpainted collectors hatchet and another goof claimed it broke....It's one solid forging.... it will bend long long long before it some how snaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Perfect Little Axe. Came with a amazing sharp edge although as some other reviewers have noted it could definitely use a fast sharpening/honing for optimum performance. I tested it by cutting down a little approximatly 4 inch diameter maple tree and it took about 10 or 15 mins (partly because i am a small out of shape at the moment). I have not attempted to throw it but it seems to be well balanced in my hand. I purchased the ver with the leather wrapped handle. I would definitely recommend this model for limbing and light felling purposes (which is what I have tested it for so far).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft Draw Knife with Leather Sheath DK1S-4,3" Straight Debarking Shave Woodworking Hand Tool Bark Knife Wood Carving Splitting Knife Wood Splitter Tool []  2019-12-18 19:4

    Amazing for removing bark from little trees. Craft work. Flexible blade is sharp. Works amazing for removing sharp edges from lumber without breaking out the router.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft Draw Knife with Leather Sheath DK1S-4,3" Straight Debarking Shave Woodworking Hand Tool Bark Knife Wood Carving Splitting Knife Wood Splitter Tool []  2019-12-18 19:4

    This draw knife was ready to use out of the box. Debarked a willow limb for a walking stick in minutes. Safe to use compared to what I was doing before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I freaking love this axe. It's definitely not a specialized axe--not the most powerful, not the best for chopping wood etc, but it excels in it's all-in-one-ness. It's not too huge or heavy, nor is it too little or weak. It's solidly build, feels amazing in the hand, extremely well balanced in weight, and looks amazing in black. This axe is amazing for camping trips, around the house, or anything where it can be utilized as a multi-purpose tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Estwing Double Bit Axe - 38 oz Wood Spitting Tool with Forged Steel Construction & Shock Reduction Grip - EBDBA,Black []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I was a bit disappointed with the overall finish of this hatchet. I own several Estwing hammers, and expected the same quality. I should have known, most of the time when a tool is painted or powdercoated, it’s to hide a substandard metal finish underneath. This metal surfaces were not ground smooth. You could see it through the powdercoat. There were visible casting lines and forging marks. The cutting edges weren’t symmetrical or centered, and one of the edges was clearly overheated by the blue “ temper color” on the edge. One of the hints had too much material removed, like somebody accidentally bumped it on the grinder. I could probably fix all this, but shouldn’t have to. I’ll return this one, and see if the next one is any better. Come on Estwing, you’re better than this! Finish this like your axes and hammers. On a positive note, the grip was outstanding, as all Estwing grips are. The hatchet is a amazing size, and is well balanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft Draw Knife with Leather Sheath DK1S-4,3" Straight Debarking Shave Woodworking Hand Tool Bark Knife Wood Carving Splitting Knife Wood Splitter Tool []  2019-12-18 19:4

    I just got this yesterday and have only tested it on pallet wood and a couple of firewood logs. It sliced into the pallet nicely and easily took the (thin) bark off the firewood. I don't yet know how long it holds its edge or how well and easily it sharpens, but based on what others have written about BeaverCraft draw knives I'm not too worried.I'll be using this to debark doug fir and ponderosa, and I might end up buying a larger blade - I've never had a knife like this before - but I think it will be amazing for at least the smaller diameter logs. For something like a 12" DBH tree I'm not at all sure how well it will work based on the relatively little distance of the blade between the handles. Speaking of which, the handles themselves aren't very big; I was expecting them to be without yet having used it seriously I can at least say the blade arrived very sharp, it slices well, and the knife in general appears to be well created (even if the handles are small.) 4 stars rather than 5 because although the dimensions are listed, it's smaller for use on logs of any true size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACE Personal Trainer Practice Tests: ACE Exam Prep with over 400 Practice Test Questions for the American Council on Exercise CPT Exam []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Not helpful if you are taking the ACE test. There were questions in the try book that weren't addressed in the ACE manual. Really, if you take the ACE practice tests, you will have an accurate idea of what is on the test. Didn't even take the latest try in this book because the information was so off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACE Personal Trainer Practice Tests: ACE Exam Prep with over 400 Practice Test Questions for the American Council on Exercise CPT Exam []  2019-12-24 19:24

    I absolutely hate this book! There are so a lot of questions that either weren't in my ACE study material at all or only were talked about in a sentence or 2. I'm taking my try soon and will see if I'm wrong to be saying this, but at this moment I don't think I am and felt so confident that I decided to leave this review before taking my test. While the whole idea/concept and method they did these practice tests are good, I just don't feel the info corresponds with my legit ACE study books. I guess I should have expected that w/the when compared to other practice tests, but I figured it couldn't hurt. I would not recommend this book to anyone taking the ACE private trainer exam. Whoever puts this book out should be ashamed that they are taking from potential ACE CPT try takers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACE Personal Trainer Practice Tests: ACE Exam Prep with over 400 Practice Test Questions for the American Council on Exercise CPT Exam []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Anyone who has ever worked out in a gym has probably encountered a private trainer or utilized his or her services. Whether to work on boosting one’s fitness level or for rehab, we all know just how necessary it is to hold fit. For anyone who has considered a career as a certified private trainer, they’ve probably wondered which path is best. Just what does it take to become a private trainer and which certification is best? Obviously if you’re looking at this particular practice try guide, you’re interested in the American Council on Exercise (ACE) the front matter of this book several certifications are discussed, including the American Council on Exercise (ACE) Certification, the National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM) Certification, the National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA) - Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS) as well as the ACSM. The advantages and disadvantages are outlined for each one of them. For example, one of the advantages of taking the ACE is that the “certifications do not require a college-level degree to sit for the exam.”On the flip side the disadvantage is the fact that “the study materials and try can be expensive, totaling over $600 for the Private Trainers Certification alone without specializations.” Most individuals, prior to purchasing try prep tutorials and tests have already researched requirements for certification. Info for the ACE are outlined in the front matter, including the four domain areas, the number of question, the percentage of questions, and the scoring. FYI, you’ll need a passing score of 500 or higher to pass. Checking out the ACE www service would be a wise move even before of any study / prep ere are three full practice tests in this book, each followed by a mirror photo try with correct answers indicated. This is a short, but perfect practice try for anyone considering taking the ACE. As I’ve often maintained, it doesn’t damage to take several various types of tests in to prepare for the “real” exam, but this is one of the more affordable ones I’ve seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACE Personal Trainer Practice Tests: ACE Exam Prep with over 400 Practice Test Questions for the American Council on Exercise CPT Exam []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Unbelievable resource for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACE Personal Trainer Practice Tests: ACE Exam Prep with over 400 Practice Test Questions for the American Council on Exercise CPT Exam []  2019-12-24 19:24

    AnneMarie, is possibly right. I have been studying for the exam for some time and quite a few of these questions are obscure in comparison to the others that I have seen.I have not yet taken the exam, and if you read their bios, NEITHER HAVE THE AUTHORS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    The P4 isn't excellent but it has allot going for it. For review purposes I'll compare it to the Charge which has been my in my pocket for the latest 5 or 6 e most significant change is obviously the deployment of the tools. Even my very well broken in charge can't compete with the deployment of all the tools on the P4. The locking system is very intuitive and all the tools lock up stiffer than the charge tools. It's about as simple to use as the charge but all the locks use the same two the tool selection is a bit of a mixed bag. The two main drivers are great. The flat head works ok for opening packages but not great. I'm ok with the deleation of the bit exchanger since I seldomly brought a bit kit with e knife has a hollow grind and I search it to be about as amazing as the charge but not as e scissors are a large improvement over the e surrated knife is just ok, it has a chisel ground hint I thought would be amazing for scrapping but it's just too narrow. I'd rather this spot be used for a long e saw seems about the same as the e can opener is just plane pathetic. Why bother offering it if you can't obtain it e file is much more aggressive than my charge, I like it better it's just method too e ruler is stupid but the wire cutter works great, maybe the best I've seen on a multi tool. I want they had added more guaged slots for driffrent wire. To use this tool, slide the wire in, unblock the shipper and allow the wire sit on the face of the other tools. Rotate and pull. Works beautiful e aul doesn't know what it wants to he. Not everything needs a flat head and an aul deffinitly doesn't need one. It makes the tool not good at both st I'll just say the plier heads are great, the locking arms work well and the wire cutters are thinner than my charge so they chop 10x better. I can also see myself using the flat back as an impromtue hammor. You can deffinitly feel the quality of the tools and for a plier based multi tool, these pliers stand conclusion is that the tool is amazing but also far from perfect. Until someone can create a multi tool function like this and have a tool set more like a Victorinox I'll have to compromise a little. I do see myself carrying it over my charge but I'll modernize this review if that changes.UPDATEI contacted Leatherman about a pocket clip, they sent one right out for free. Customer service is five star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I'm left-handed, and after years of having to begin up beautiful much all my Leatherman blades with my right hand, I was really excited to see that this tool *is* actually more accessible. The straight blade is still geared toward right-handers, but --- excitingly! -- the serrated blade, which I actually use more, is geared toward left-handers. This is probably the main reason I opted for the P4 instead of the P2, which only has the right-hander combo blade. (The scissors are also geared toward left-handed opening, and are on both models.)The tools do take some time to obtain used to, but just watch a video online. The trick is simply to roll your thumb up until most of the tools pop out; then you can select which one you want. I'm glad that Leatherman finally took a cue from Victorinox (?) and created all of these tools accessible from outside the l the tools are very sharp; most look of amazing quality. The straight-edge blade looks like it's hollow-ground, which appears to be a first for Leatherman. The file is also *very* grabby, which is impressive considering that most other Leatherman files -- excluding the diamond coated sides -- are beautiful sub-par. (I wonder here, too, whether a Victorinox file was consulted?)Now the cons:-- I don't like that the P4 doesn't automatically come with a pocket clip, and the clips that work for the Wave/Charge won't do for this tool. The Free models have a clip that screws in, and I'm still looking at where I can obtain one of these: no seller on Amazon seems to have one yet.-- The blades themselves (both knives, and saw) *are* a bit tough to obtain out, despite the magnetics. The thumb hole is beautiful sharp and small, so mere mins after unboxing, I already had to take a ceramic rod to the sharp edges. This improved things. I did notice, though, that my particular straight-edge blade already had machined grind marks in the thumb hole (see photo); I'm wondering if this is how it's *supposed* to look (or whether I was sold a used tool so soon after the tool launched?) None of the other blades have these grind marks. I'm not super complaining, though, since the grinding did take some of the sharp edge off.-- Finally, no bit driver. I *do* like that this tool is self-contained and doesn't really need a sheath (to keep the bit kit, bit extender, etc.), but then, again, why not just have it come with the pocket clip?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I'm a huge multi-tool enthusiast and I love Leatherman as a brand. I value their quality, as well as the fact that they manufacture their goods (for the most part) in the USA. For context, this is the eighth I have purchased for myself. The tool itself appears solidly created and aesthetically pleasing, with the locking tools offering practically zero wiggle while maintaining a smooth deployment. The build quality is uncontested as far as I'm e grey nylon sheath that is included is, unfortunately, Chinese-made, but definitely an improvement over their other nylon sheaths. The material is plenty thick, it holds the tool firmly in place, and I really appreciate that it uses a button clasp instead of velcro. It doesn't have additional pockets for driver extenders or bitkits, but since this multi-tool doesn't use those accessories, it makes sense that they wouldn't contain it, even though I created thorough use of the side holder for my e FREE P4, by far, the most handy and clever tool Leatherman has ever made, accomplishing what the OHT did with significantly more tools, less weight, and fewer moving parts. You can, quite literally, begin and close every single tool with only one hand. The pliers are admittedly tricky to close without using your torso or leg, so your mileage may vary, but it's an otherwise flawless execution of its design concept. If we were to take into acc the intended purpose of a multi-tool as being a compact and fast solution to common issues that you can carry on your person with small burden, the magnetic locking system and outward tool access is a titanic step towards multi-tool perfection.Leatherman's choice of tools and the design of said tools, however, is in need of some critique. The forward-cutting can opener, the kind that Victorinox uses in their Swiss Troops Knives, is an improvement from the traditional claw-shaped one. I like that they then incorporated the bottle opener into the Phillips screwdriver, as it makes it easier to hook under the cap and it doesn't mangle the cap as much. These aforementioned changes are examples of perfect comes Leatherman's bizarre and endlessly frustrating habit of including a ridiculous number of flathead screwdrivers in their tools. This one has three (four if you count the prying tool as a huge one, but Leatherman doesn't consider it such in their tool list). This is especially problematic when you consider that the extra-small screwdriver is supposed to double as the hint of the awl. I haven't had a possibility to use that tool yet, but I would imagine it would diminish the effectiveness significantly. I could have lived with one or two fewer flathead drivers, and would have instead opted for the pack opener tool used on their Wingman and Sidekick tools. That was an extremely effective tool for cutting tape and obnoxious blister packs and I haven't seen it used in any other tool besides those budget options. They claim the pry tool doubles as a "package opener," but I can't, for the life of me, see how it could even come close to being as amazing as the aforementioned hook-shaped mentioned before, I've bought a fair handful of Leatherman products and loved them all, so I was very reluctant to give this such an average rating. In fairness, with this tool being priced at $140, making this one of their most expensive tools behind heavy-duty multi-tools such as the MUT and the Charge+, I expected far more thought to be place into the choices for some of the tools. Consider it a 3.5-star rating with the caveat that I may modernize this review in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    WAY OVERPRICED!!! I jump like an idiot to the recent and greatest...but this will be the first time leatherman has a return coming from me. No pocket clip, no spring loaded pliers, little file/no diamond, rubber parts. And...all leatherman pliers can be opened and closed the exact method these are...but the Free series are loosely held closed by magnets, this is a hazard, not an advancement. Drop the by 60% and the rating begins to increase. As it stands, this is THE worst value in multitools. One Star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    If you're a fan of Leatherman tools, especially the Wave/Charge. This is the tool for you. One-handed opening, magnetic architecture, replaceable cutters and easily accessible tools. I now carry this as my EDC, my only regret it that I can no longer use my bit kit or the extension, but I doubt that will be a legitimate issue. Fairly expensive, but you obtain EXACTLY what you for.05/07/2019 Update:After using this tool for a few weeks I can say that personally I search this a suitable replacement from my TTi Charge. I really don't miss the bit kit and the screwdriver here is sufficient. I am a person who appreciates symmetry and the fact that the knife is the only tool that sticks out, slightly bothers me. I understand why they did it, but I'd rather the tool be perfectly square on all sides. Aside from this OCD similar gripe, this is a legitimate multitool worthy of any tool lover's collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Modernize 6/30/19: Screwdriver hint with ruler has bent under very typical usage. Tightening a screw on medical equipment - not like trying to work on rusty cars. Being sent in for warranty repair, then being sold on eBay. Too a lot of things they left undone on the Free and finally the bent hint weighed the scales heavily versus it. I was so spoiled with the Spirit I didn't realize it until compared to something inferior. The Free series is pure novelty with no substance. I'll continue opening my Spirit pliers one handed, like I have hundreds of times before, by using my leg as a point of contact.----There are already several reviews here and on YouTube, and I agree with parts of them all. The main consensus seems to be it's a creative fresh design but at a very unimpressive cost.I'm beautiful sure I'll hold the P4, so all is not poor with it. But it really took weighing of pros and cons to create the decision - and they do not create it simple for you. I come from 7 years everyday use with a Victorinox Spirit XC. I also read a lot of negative reviews of the Spirit, especially from Wave fans, but I really love it so I take reviews with a grain of salt. The Spirit is indeed a amazing tool, forget the haters! But after 7 years of everyday use I was begin to fresh ideas, and the Free series coincidentally just came out so here I am...Let me say I did not like the Wave due to the tools not being able to begin on the outside. That was a breaker for me and the main reason I went with the Spirit. Sure the Wave has a bit kit but never once did I personally want I had it on me - when I choose this multi tool, the whole point is I need them quickly or else I'd just use my dedicated tools for the job. The tools I require everyday in a multitool, in order, are 1) phillips 2) different flatheads 3) pliers 4) scissors 5) file 6) everything else about evenly except the saw, which I used maybe 2 times in the previous 7 years and the can opener - can read and watch other reviews for "facts" about this knife. I'll just summarize with my opinions here:Pros:Who would wish this tool? A tradesman who uses a dozens of screwdrivers and could benefit from fast access to them and the pliers. (I work on medical equipment in-office so this is beautiful well equipped for what I do)Home owner for daily tasks. Casual hiker/camper. Student, warehouse worker, Mr FixIt who likes to be prepared without carrying a lot of stuff.What I like:One handed opening (duh)Several sizes of screwdrivers - for most thats a negative, but for my job it works in my iers are awesomeI disagree with a lot of reviews about "hot spots". They feel fine to me, but I also have callused "working" hands. I guess I could see if you have "fair" hands this is not a amazing tool for you.I think the chisel hint at the end of the serrated blade will be very useful, and this rarely gets eath is better than most stock, but I plan to test the RaeGear magnetic sheath (more on that later)New shipments contain a belt clip - yay! (but NOT lanyard clip - boo!) Geez, just contain them both for $140. Myself, I'm not using either.A couple reviews say the edges are sharp - this is not my experience. They feel fine to me but perhaps it goes back to calluses.Hopefully this will replace the Spirit and also a Spyderco "main blade'. I'm hoping the blade is adequate for everyday use opening packages ns:Who will probably not like this tool? Woodsman. Serious prepper. Serious hiker/camper. Hard-use trades like auto mechanic, pipefitter. For you, there are likely better choices for less money.What I don't like:Like so a lot of others - cost. $140. Really? Yes, I it voluntarily.....but.... I feel kinda icky about e dirty and greasy out of box. Again, for $140, Leatherman you MUST do better.Blade steel. Leatherman, are you listening to almost EVERY review out there?Only 1.2 oz heavier than my Spirit, but in-hand it sure feels A LOT chunkier. Breaking the half pound point is s the tools flop out sometimes when opening the pliers and cutting wire. Super annoying at first, but I am so biased toward wanting to like this, I've learned to block it out of my mind. I tightened the torx a small and that helped, but this should NOT be a problem, ever, with a $150 tool. Leatherman, for you, this is a true issue going ort file! Ugh. Not a breaker, but I often need a long file at work. A true bummer.I appreciate the little screwdriver, but not at the expense of the awl. I really question the designer's sobriety on this one.Right handed saw position should be a right handed serrated blade IMO! How often is a saw used? (for the intended audience)So they obtain some things right, miss opportunities on others. All that being said, I'll need several weeks at work to really decide if this replaces my Spirit long term, or if the P4 is just a toy to play with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I've owned quite a few multi-tools over the years (MUT, Wave, Surge) but this is hands down the best model Leatherman has designed. It feels light in the hand without feeling weak, and once you obtain the hang of it opens like a butterfly knife. One thing I really appreciate about it is when you lock in the pliers or one of the tools there is a really satisfying that you can feel and hear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    For the price, and just to be fully effective, it needs an S30V blade, a POCKET CLIP, and a full-size file (instead of full size serrated blade). Also, the grips look stupid and give small grip. Want they'd come out with a black ver and a pouch that had side pockets of some kind. Sad it took them so long just to create it simple to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

     I own several leatherman products and was excited about this one. Never have I bought leatherman and it arrived broken in a factory sealed box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEATHERMAN - FREE P4 Multitool with Magnetic Locking, One Hand Accessible Tools and Premium Nylon Sheath and Pocket Clip, Built in the USA []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Summary:The P4 is a amazing set of pliers with a special and satisfying opening system. The externally, and easily deployable, tools are fantastic, but they're limited in range compared to comparable Leatherman tools with a more diverse bit selection. Also, the decision to create all tools external means the ergonomics aren't as comfortable for prolonged use of those tools. Disappointingly, although the P4 is longer, the main straight and serrated blades are actually shorter and skimpier than comparable models. While this is a amazing tool, there are serious design compromises that should tutorial whether it's the tool for you.*Update* As the end of April, Leatherman is now putting a pocket clip in each fresh Free P4 (see the end of my review for my complaint about this). If you bought one that doesn't have a pocket clip, you can email Leatherman and they'll send you pocket clip for free.Full Review:The fresh Free P4 sits between the traditional Wave and Charge TTi in terms of price, but since it's closer to the Charge, I'm going to compare it to that model. I have an older model Charge (without the replaceable wire cutter bits), but I believe this review holds up with the fresh gonomics closed: The P4 is about a 1cm longer than the Charge, maybe 2mms thinner. Leatherman's official stat sheets say that the P4 is lighter, but this didn't check out on my scale: my charge is 8.5 oz, and the P4 is 8.7oz. Both feel amazing in the hand, but I'd say the Charge feels a small nicer. The Charge feels a small more rounded in the hand than the P4. Also, although the P4 scale design has an interesting fresh aesthetic, it's not as grippy as the old iers: The P4's are great. Absolutely great. The whole magnetic opening thing--which I thought looked gimmicky--is legitimately beautiful awesome. A gentle push of the fingertips pushes the handles apart, and from there they swing freely into an begin position. Once the handles are fully rotated, they "lock" into put with a satisfying click, and they will stay in pliers-mode until you place a amazing bit of pressure on them. This is an awesome contrast to the Charge which can be too stiff or too loose, depending on how much you use it.Unlike the Charge, the P4 is not as prone to pinching when using the pliers. Because of where Leatherman positioned the blade-bumps for the Charge (that is: the side closest to the pivot), it was very each to obtain your palm caught between them, which has led to a lot of a blood blister for me. The P4 swaps the blade swells to the opposite end of the handles, giving more room between the handles. Also, the handles are longer, which means you obtain can more leverage when you need it. The fresh pliers on the P4 are wider and beefier. These are simply unbelievable pliers.Blades and deployment: The largest con in my book of the P4 are the beautiful crappy blades. Although they're coming out of a longer handle, the P4 blades are shorter and have less depth. In particular, the main cutting blade (which is a wharncliffe style instead of the Charge's droppoint) is really puny. Also, because all the P4's tools are external, when the blades are deployed your ring and pinkie finger will be digging into the "empty" sides of the P4, rather than the Charge's covered sides. If you're going to be using the P4 blades for any extended period of time, you're almost certainly going to wish gloves, whereas I've used the Charge blades for quite a while without getting any : The Charge has a amazing file, but not good scissors. The P4 has amazing scissors, but a not good file. The Charge comes with a pocket clip or lanyard loop, the P4 only has a (awful) lanyard loop. The Charge is a real multitool that can equip tons of various driver bits. The P4 has a limited selection of flat and phillips screwdrivers. The Charge has to be opened to access most of it's tools, and it relies on a fingernail destroying grab system. The P4 allows you to deploy any tool while the unit is begin with basically just a roll of the thumb. The Charge has an enscribed ruler, the "ruler" on the P4 is a laughable is is a hard one to call because it really comes down to use. If you never search yourself needing your multitool to drive a hex screw, you probably won't miss the Charge's versatility. I will say this, I think Leatherman sat down and said, "What tools do we think most people will use *most* of the time," and they did a amazing job with that process.I think it about this way: the daily person needs a amazing pair of scissors more than they need a nice diamond file or a hex driver. So, you really need to think about your use case before you one or the other (personally, I'm keeping both). The one-handed convenience of the P4 is its indisputable assassin feature, but I do think some people will regret its limited scope of available tools.I will say that the I think the P4 will become my fresh camping/hiking multi-tool. It's not like I search myself in the woods thinking, "My god, where is my T6 Torx wrench bit!!!" that often; but the Charge will almost certainly remain my toolbox a final aside, the Charge comes with a lanyard loop and pocket clip. The P4 only comes with a lanyard loop, and it's awful. I've heard they're going to the pocket clip later, but they *really* should have included it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    The sheath is well constructed and the multi tool fits perfectly. This is a well thought out design that holds the tool with just the right amount of tension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    Just to tight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    I wasn't sure if I was going to like this or not - was using a pancake style leather sheath which is really nice because it keeps the tool really close to you and therefor very small movement when running for instance. This sheath looks cool, seems very well built and is comfortable. It can slide around a bit on the belt. The kydex can rub versus a wall and pick up paint marks on it. I really really like the retention fit. The tool feels like it clips into the sheath which is very cool. It always stays begin to place the tool back in, which is something leather doesn't always do. Created in America :). This fits my Wave +, but my original Wave is loose in this case.*UPDATE* I ended up busing the clip off by getting into too tight a spot and pushing myself down breaking the clip. I inquired with the company via their www service if I could get a fresh clip and they happily sent me a fresh clip of charge. So i'm using this case again for my Wave+. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    I’ve been using this for the past two weeks. Easy explanation-it’s great. Is it the best? No, but for what I need at work-easy access and retention, light weight, and ease of use-it’s just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    This multi-tool holster is just what I was looking for, the quality is amazing and my Leatherman Surge fits perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    I haven't had the holster but a few days and have not place it through its paces yet but the quality, fit and finish is great. It's about as low profile as you can obtain for multi-tool holder of any kind, which is what I wanted. It has a snap-in fit which I'll have to see over time how powerful it remains but if carried upright as the clip is designed for, even if the fit gets looser over time you'd have to be doing cartwheels to shake the Leatherman free. I'm too old for that nonsense anyway. I love supporting veterans and all I can say so far is job well done. I'll be ordering more for my other multi-tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    This sheath is excellent for my Leatherman Wave. The tool stays snug and does not fall out. The case is durable and well built. Simple to clean also. Everyone should have one of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    It’s about time these showed up. I’m now carrying my Leatherman Wave comfortably with instant access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    I have purchased one of these sheaths for each model of Leatherman tool. They are sturdy, keep the tool securely, are comfortable to wear, are easily clipped to or removed from the belt. The weight is distributed much better, so the constant tug to hold your pants up is reduced.If you’re looking for a replacement sheath for a multitool, huge or little I would highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    I have the same holster for my leather man and it fits amazing with amazing retention, issue with this one for the wave, at least the one I received, is there is no retention no matter how I adjust it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    Very tight fit but broke in nicely. Fits 1.75 belt and is comfortable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    Unbelievable quality works flawless would again if required but sure I won’t need to unless I for a various tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    amazing gear, only problem i have is it pokes me in my side (i dont have love handles) and gets caught on everything especially when sitting down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    It works as advertised, I had the screws fall out on mine which was a bummer, but I contacted the seller and they immediately sent out a set of replacements which I promptly reinstalled with locktite on them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    This knife is perfect for little chopping and slicing work in the kitchen and gets regular workouts at both. It's simple to clean and comfortable to use, although the narrow handle COULD be a small thicker for better handling. Given its intent and design, an perfect knife, as are the different paring knives offered under the same brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    This is light weight in your hand but cuts up carrot apples and meats so well.i love this knife. All the amazing reviews are true. Glad I got this ,I wish one for my office when I slice apples. So neat and clean cut. You cant beat the ! Amazing quality and I love the sheaths that come with them. Caution talking out of the hard packing e knives are sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YuanXiang, Handmade Glass with Quartz Tip, Plastic Case, Sheath []  2019-12-17 20:15

    You definately obtain your moneys worth. This item is excellent for those on the go sessions. Very discreet and simple take on any trip away from home. Love that you can also extra hints if you would like to change up styles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    I have a few other products from this company and they are all well-made and attractive. These knives are no exception. They're very sharp - you're going to wish to hold the sheaths, colorful, and fit well in the hand. The is right, too! They came on time, but one was in a box that I think was too much packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    I required a amazing serrated bread knife, and this one is it. Amazing knife, very sharp and I love how Kuhn Rikon provides covers for their cutlery. I have a few other of their knives and they are excellent. Please bring back the “sandwich” knife, it’s one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    I have had a couple of Kuhn Rikon paring knives for years (8 I think) that I love, so I added this one to the collection. Kuhn Rikon cutlery is light weight, so your hands/wrists don't obtain tired when chopping a lot. The blades stay sharp for a long time - I have yet to sharpen mine and I've had them at least 8 years and I cook A LOT! The cover that slides over the blade is nice as it protects your hands if you are rummaging around in a utensil drawer. They come in various colors which is nice if you prefer to hold your meat knives separate from what you use for vegetables and fruits. I can't say enough amazing things about them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YuanXiang, Handmade Glass with Quartz Tip, Plastic Case, Sheath []  2019-12-17 20:15

    Hands down the best little on the go Nectar collector. Even at the house its just at amazing to take some huge dabs. I highly suggest to obtain the titanium hint as well as u will obtain large clouds and with the quartz you will obtain super tasty dabs and the clouds are still beautiful darn good. It's a must BUY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    This is a very nice holder for my leatherman surge. It's form fitted to the tool and light as a feather. I wasn't sure about it when I ordered it, but it had a few amazing reviews, so I gave it a shot. It is created of a rigid material, related to woven fiberglass and hard resin...its not soft. The woven appearance makes it look like a material. I like that it's rigid. The 2 screws on the side let you to adjust the holding power on the tool. The clip seems to be created of a related material and looks like it'll latest for a long long time. The clip is not metal, which in satisfied about. The metal clips tend to fatigue and crack over time. This thing has a lifetime warranty, but I don't think I'll ever need to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    I have owned my Surge Leatherman for years, and have just used the nylon velcro case it came with, which i always disliked do to you have to take your belt off to slide it on/off and velcro seems so and with a limited life span as well. I always wondered why it didn't come with a leather case (hence the name)! I decided to look into purchasing one after all these years, but in my find I ran into this Kydex case, and after looking it over the best I could from the screen of my laptop, I decided it was what I was truly looking for. Obviously like most things you online, you never truly know what a product will be like until you obtain in your hands and place it into use. I will say I am amazed of the quality and the craftsmanship that was place into this, as well as the ease and comfort and accessibility of my multi tool and it looks great! I am a maintenance electrician so I utilize my surge alot, and I will say this thing is amazing. It's snug fit ensures me my high dollar multi tool won't be laying on the floor or in someone else's pocket by days end. I definitely highly recommend you obtain one of these poor boys for any of your multi tool needs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    I own a lot of sheaths and this one is top notch. Instant access to my multitool and it clips on and off my belt with ease. No velcro or snaps. I want I'd have found this sheath earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clip & Carry Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN SURGE - Made in USA (Multi-tool not included) EDC Multi Tool Sheath Holder Holster Cover (Black) []  2020-5-28 18:6

    Fits the Leatherman Surge like a glove. Sturdy and adjustable. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    Created in USA enough said. Quality work. Comfortable fit. I held it with wave plus upside down and shook as hard as I could. It fell out. Pulled out Phillips on the Leatherman gave the tension screws a quarter turn and tried again. It stayed. There was a pillow in my floor so I threw it at that. It stayed. Clipped it on found where I liked it forgot it was there. Cleaned up and place on the basketball shorts I sleep in clipped to elastic and forgot about. Slept all night woke up and it was still there. We will see how it holds up at work on the trail and in the kayak. I'm confident it will be fineUpdateAfter adjusting the screws they backed out again. Added permatex. It's like loctite. No preference it's just what I had. It's been 2 days since that and so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kydex Multitool Sheath for LEATHERMAN WAVE & WAVE + PLUS - Made in USA - Multi Tool Sheath Holder Cover Belt Pocket Holster - Multi-tool not included (Black) []  2020-5-29 18:4

    Amazing shelth for my wave +. Only issue the screw came off I went to take it off and I noticed it.. how can I obtain a replacement..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    What a amazing knife ! Chops and cuts wonderfully. I just love this brand. I Have 2 other sizes and all are amazing quality. Careful taking the knifes out of the plastic packing... yep I got a small slice on hint of my index finger LOL. It was my fault rushing to begin the pack. Yep this baby is sharp and shiney. You will be so satisfied how they clean up too with just a damp dish cloth. Satisfied I have this brand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kuhn Rikon Bread Knife with Sheath, 7”, Black []  2020-1-21 18:17

    The carbon fiber knives are excellent. You MUST be careful though because they are extremely sharp. Also, only use on stuff (nothing with bones or frozen) or the blades will shatter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOG Survival Machete with Sheath - Jungle Primitive Tactical Machete for Clearing Brush, Camping Machete with Machete Knife Sheath (F03TN-CP) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I hike alone a lot in the Washington Cascade mountains and this knife has been a amazing tool that I've used for a lot of purposes.I would rate it a definite "5" but there is one aspect of the design that causes a problem. At the butt of the handle there are sharp metal points. I'm not certain what their purpose is but I search myself constantly knocking my hand on them as I walk (while the knife is in its sheaf on my belt). They cause abrasions and even intelligent cuts on my knuckles and fingers.I will probably grind the sharp metal points down so they are no longer an issue.Other than that I think anyone who needs a medium-large knife for camping or other outdoor use will be very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOG Survival Machete with Sheath - Jungle Primitive Tactical Machete for Clearing Brush, Camping Machete with Machete Knife Sheath (F03TN-CP) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I bought this for my son at his request to spend the he earned. He loves it. I think it's a amazing entry level huge sized knife. It's beautiful sturdy, and weighted beautiful massive towards the end of the blade making it amazing for using in a chopping motion. I feel it's a amazing knife for him to begin with but will need to make batter in the years to come. SOG always puts forth a amazing product for the price. I personally wouldn't this for myself but for someone getting their first huge style knife, its beautiful good. The sheath is adequate and it may be a bit tough the first few times of securing the snap over the handle as I had to do it for him and obtain it stretched out a bit. The smaller saw portion is very sharp so watch that, the larger saw portion is no too sharp to the touch but would easily rake bark off a tree, the blade is sharp enough to use but would need to be sharpened more for my liking. Overall, for the price, its great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOG Survival Machete with Sheath - Jungle Primitive Tactical Machete for Clearing Brush, Camping Machete with Machete Knife Sheath (F03TN-CP) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have the SOG Flash I, Flash II, and Trident with the Trident being my current go-to EDC. I like the SOG line of knives, but sometimes they tend to feel cheaper in my hands then say the Kershaws, Benchmades, or KA-BAR knives. Hard to explain really. Still a amazing line of knives and like I said the Trident has been my main EDC for a while.Overall, I like the Jungle Primitive. I have not done anything with it yet (other than chop four pieces of paper at once like butter...my son thought that was beautiful cool).The only thing I was a small surprised (which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) is that it doesn't seem as hefty in my hands as I'd like...similar to my SOG folders. It's got weight to it, but I was hoping for it to feel a small more meaty. Based on my comment above, I wasn't really surprised, but was e Jungle Primitive will definitely serve you well in the woods for any light- to med- duty work. Any serious chopping/splitting...you probably need to be looking at something from Fallkniven, Cold Steel, or KA-BAR. HOWEVER, for $33, the Jungle Primitive will definitely suit my light-duty needs and is worth the money. You can't go wrong at that price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOG Survival Machete with Sheath - Jungle Primitive Tactical Machete for Clearing Brush, Camping Machete with Machete Knife Sheath (F03TN-CP) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing knife, light enough for hiking, huge enough for the back country, very sharp , I have easily cleaned up a nice hiking stick with it. If you are looking for a nice Bowie sized knife (9.5" blade ) this is about the best bang for your buck out there, you can more if you wish to but I'm satisfied with the durability and versatility of this SOG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOG Survival Machete with Sheath - Jungle Primitive Tactical Machete for Clearing Brush, Camping Machete with Machete Knife Sheath (F03TN-CP) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This thing is much more of a miniature machete than anything, Its big. Its simple. I take it backpacking because of its size it handles most larger tasks very well and i have a nice benchmade folder for smaller tasks. The sawback takes some getting used to but it does work. I know that may be a keep back for some people but its a perk. The sheath is easy and massive duty. The nice front pocket is huge enough for my firestarter and a little sharpener. I like this Knife/machete. Its agressive and [email protected]#$% looking so asthetically its marvelous. Functionally it holds up just as well. Worth the but it may be to huge for some peoples needs.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386