Read cpt coding essentials for neurology and neurosurgery 2021 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cpt coding essentials for neurology and neurosurgery 2021 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CPT Coding Essentials for Neurology and Neurosurgery 2020 []  2021-4-6 23:42

    After the beginning ICD 10 part, it is basically just a cpt book with a small explanation. You can obtain that anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CPT Coding Essentials for Anesthesiology and Pain Management 2019 []  2020-1-28 23:45

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic CPT and HCPCS Coding 2020 []  2021-2-2 19:34

    Súper

    0  


    Add your opinion on cpt coding essentials for neurology and neurosurgery 2021 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Health (CPT 2021 Express Reference Coding Card) []  2021-2-2 19:35

    Nowhere on the envelope did it say "Do Not Bend", so instead, the mailman crushed it up to fit in our mailbox. I can't read some of the cpt codes. Not happy!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    CAUTION! Only use this book if you are a knowledgeable medical coder. NOT recommended for people seeking coding guidance or just learning coding. It does include valuable info on some topics, but ignored other topics, such as guidelines, parenthetical notes and coding instructions that can be found in the is product published by the American Medical Association, the owner of CPT procedure codes, doesn't even follow their own CPT coding manual. I am also disappointed in the author, Deb Grider, who had a amazing reputation in medical coding, but now I wonder--did she ever really know what she was talking about?? If this is the work she is producing, I would definitely think twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    First, I’ll say that I really do like this edition of the text. I’ve owned previous editions and this one is much nicer in terms of overall paper, print, and illustration quality. The paper used in this edition is more like what you would expect to search in a textbook (thicker, glossier) and everything, from text to illustrations, is more colourful than previous editions. I, personally, don’t search color in a text to be a amazing boon (or a deal-breaker, for that matter) but I know some of my colleagues appreciate it a amazing deal. The one negative about this edition is that it’s no longer spiral-bound like some past editions. I prefer the spiral but a regular paperback is certainly not the end of the it worth the cost? Well, that depends (doesn’t it always?).If you’re fresh to coding and still learning, I would have said in the past that this book probably isn’t the best but this fresh edition has a lot of extras compared to past editions. It’s overall design and layout is considerably nicer than in the past (and in color). There are now definitions in the margins, the coding hints are still there but better placed, fresh ‘advice/alert’ boxes to raise flags about things that you might need to consider, fresh case examples in-line with the text in each section, and a amazing deal more practice exercises, case studies, etc. to support reinforce the concepts from the chapter. If this edition were around when I was first learning, I do think it would have been helpful.On the other hand, most people who have been medical coders for any extended length of time probably won’t search this text to be particularly useful. It’s called “Principles of CPT Coding” for a reason - the text is clearly meant to be an extensive overview of the underlying structure and methodology behind the CPT code set. In my opinion, it does a beautiful amazing job of that. Speaking for myself, I’ve been a coder for some years now and have worked in the administrative side of healthcare for quite a bit longer still but, even so, I still search the editions of this text to be useful especially when I encounter coding scenarios outside my day-to-day norm. Coding can be a rather complex topic and even the best coders aren’t regularly exposed to all specialties and scenarios. From time to time, I sit down and go through the CPT code book front-to-back with this text alongside in order to reinforce the basics, the “principles”, and to support me refresh on those things I don’t see as often. I’ve found this text (in all editions) to be a amazing resource in helping me do that. Having said that, a significant portion of the text is basically a repeat of the official guidelines already published in the CPT code book. So, it does seem a small redundant and that has created me question in the past whether this book was worth the cost. But, overall, I do rather prefer the layout of that info in this book versus the code book (especially for refresher sessions). Also, as I said previously, there are a amazing a lot of ‘extras’ as well. If the nicer layout and the extras are something you'd appreciate, I think the cost is justifiable (especially at the price on Amazon).In the end, I've found it to be worth the cost and I’ll probably end up purchasing the next edition too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    I have used this book since it was first published by the AMA. This edition expands over previous editions by being a text, which contains exercises and self reviews with respond key. This book, in addition to CPT Assistant, is a must when preparing for coding certification exams. Since the first edition was published, I have included it in the bibliography of resources required when preparing for any certification exam that contains CPT coding concepts and principles. Medical coding is complex, and no one resource will ever prepare one for certification or for an entry-level job as a medical coder or auditor. A lot of references are needed. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    This book is full of mistakes and not updated with the its current year CTP Manual. Also, after only 4 months of using it, the pages started falling out of the book and my book is falling apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    The majority of my complaint is my own fault, I didn't message that this was a 2003 edition (which was shown by seller). The issue is, this book has no value to ANYONE. CPT codes need to be current. This book is outdated and cannot be used for coding. Why sell it? The only people would would buy this are people who don't realize that the book they are buying cannot be used. A lot of of the codes have been changed/deleted. Anyone using this for a study tutorial had better not take the coding exam after using this book. Your answers will be wrong. PLEASE DON'T SELL SOMETHING THAT HAS NO USE. To sell this is taking advantage of someone. The seller is aware that the book is outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Exactly as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Except for some pages being upside down, this is the best ver of this tutorial so far. Very amazing resource for medical coding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to CPT Coding: Basic Principles to Learning, Understanding, and Applying the CPT Code Set []  2020-9-24 20:46

    Amazing primary learning tool. I'm still using it to supplement information learned in an online course and will be following up with the more advanced book by same publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to CPT Coding: Basic Principles to Learning, Understanding, and Applying the CPT Code Set []  2020-9-24 20:46

    This is the basics of coding, and a amazing book to begin out with. I am a RN, and used it to gather the foundation for my job. You will definitely learn a lot if you read through all of the information. It is a amazing foundational book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Purchased this knowing full well some of the codes have changed/been deleted/been added since this edition was published. This is a amazing reference that has proved its worth for my job within the first 2 days. I have used it as a coding auditor/provider trainer working with a fresh center that specializes in military traumatic brain injury.Why buy it out of date? I could not obtain an respond from the AMA as to if and when they were going to modernize it. Shame if they don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of CPT Coding []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Medical Coding has interested me for a while and I bought this book to see if it was something that I wanted to pursue. So far, so good. Surprisingly, it is simple to follow and understand. Be aware that you need to have a the CPT Coding book starting with the Chapter 2 exercises. I found it strange that the respond key for Chapter 2 was incorrect as being misnumbered and having one too a lot of answers for the exercises. I wonder how a lot of other mistakes I'll search in a book that's been around for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to CPT Coding: Basic Principles to Learning, Understanding, and Applying the CPT Code Set []  2020-9-24 20:46

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to CPT Coding: Basic Principles to Learning, Understanding, and Applying the CPT Code Set []  2020-9-24 20:46

    Amazing one to buy.Worth for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to CPT Coding: Basic Principles to Learning, Understanding, and Applying the CPT Code Set []  2020-9-24 20:46

    Amazing packaging. Fast arrival. I hope to learn enough to pass the test. Would recommend that anyone taking the test, to really buckle down. Amazing luck to everyone taking the test!UPDATE: Passed the CCS test! But not because of this book. Taught myself how to look up codes using the AMA CPT book and used NJHA reference materials a mate gave me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    Love this! I’m fresh to surgery coding and this has helped me immensely! Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to CPT Coding: Basic Principles to Learning, Understanding, and Applying the CPT Code Set []  2020-9-24 20:46

    Amazing value for a rental book, love how its formated to the CPT book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    If you're looking for something to support you figure out the differences between the many, a lot of cardiac or nervous system procedures, for example, this book is worthless to you. The CPT manual itself has just as much information, minus the detail of the anatomy drawings, which you can obtain in any entry level anatomy book. I need something that actually explains what the different CPT codes mean, since distinguishes between the different cardiac or spinal surgeries is extremely difficult. I'm looking for something that will support me decipher the surgical report I'm reading, so I can bill correctly. The title of the book, Surgical Anatomy for CPT coding, sounds like it would actually described the surgical procedures and how to apply knowledge of anatomy, but it's more like drawings of anatomy, followed by a list of codes, most without any explanation at all. There are some guidelines, but there are more guidelines in the actual CPT manual itself. If anyone reading this has any suggestions, I would love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    Unbelievable resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    As a coder and auditor it is so helpful to be able to see the codes and have a attractive photo to clarify, and it's all in one spot. I use this book almost every day and search it an invaluable source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    I wasn't sure about getting this book because it is so expensive, but I really like it. This drawings are very detailed and are coordinated with the CPT codes. It should prove helpful in my coding career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    Purchased this for my everyday work as a medical coder. I [email protected]#$%! was updated. Amazing reference to have. Nice quality pages with amazing explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    It's very helpful, especially when using it with a Cpt book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    Came on time, and is very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding []  2020-2-2 15:49

    It is a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neurosurgery and Neuromodulation []  2020-9-20 18:38

    Provides comprehensive overview of functional neurosurgery and neuromodulation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurosurgery Board Review: Questions and Answers for Self-Assessment []  2020-4-21 18:21

    excellent and all what you need for the board

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neurosurgery and Neuromodulation []  2020-9-20 18:38

    Used this for my functional neurosurgery rotation. Felt it was better than Greenberg’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Neurosurgery and Neuromodulation []  2020-9-20 18:38

    Drs Raslan and Burchiel are two of the leaders in Facial Pain Management from a neurosurgical perspective. Their dedication through research and patient care comes forth in this perfect text book that info a lot of of the nuances of patient management, neuroscience, neuromodulation, and medical management of neurosurgery alternatives. It is so well articulated and precise in each of the chapters. A long awaited and important resource for clinicians treating facial pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurosurgery Board Review: Questions and Answers for Self-Assessment []  2020-4-21 18:21

    Just what the doctor ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurosurgery Board Review: Questions and Answers for Self-Assessment []  2020-4-21 18:21

    Not only excellent for boards perfect refresher as well.. arrived picture excellent just as described by seller in a timely manner.. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurosurgery Board Review: Questions and Answers for Self-Assessment []  2020-4-21 18:21

    A bonus for my daughter. She found this book to be very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memorable Neurology (Memorable Psychiatry and Neurology) []  2021-1-21 19:54

    In Medical school studying neurology. This book is a real life-saver! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memorable Neurology (Memorable Psychiatry and Neurology) []  2021-1-21 19:54

    As a soon to be Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, I wanted to be sure I had helpful texts to easily describe primary neurobiology and remain knowledgable about neurology as it applies to the psychiatry field. I have found this text extremely helpful. Neurobiology can be dense... and honestly, I feel it can be confusing, but this text breaks it down into easy-to-understand sections and helpful pneumonics. I cannot think of any cons to this book currently. I definitely would recommend it to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CPT 2021 Professional Edition (CPT / Current Procedural Terminology (Professional Edition)) []  2020-11-16 19:11

    Very fast delivery and left a private note which I thought was great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Neuroanatomy and Clinical Neurology []  2020-8-5 19:27

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICD-10-CM 2019 Snapshot Coding Card: Neurology []  2021-2-2 19:35

    OK item - plastic covered. It is OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICD-10-CM 2019 Snapshot Coding Card: Neurology []  2021-2-2 19:35

    Love it. It’s going to help me with ICD 10 codes for medical records. Thanks. Quick service and amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PET and SPECT in Neurology []  2020-1-22 18:43

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Neuroanatomy and Clinical Neurology []  2020-8-5 19:27

    Fast. Fresh item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Current Techniques in Canine and Feline Neurosurgery []  2020-1-23 2:12

    My expectation is the book could have more videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    This is a amazing question book. I used it as one of my main study sources for the Neurology ABPN Board Exam and did at said, when I first used this book it came with an perfect interactive digital qbank through an application called inkling. I recently revisited the book to teach my residents and found that the inkling application has been replaced by another application that is essentially just an ebook. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    Maybe the book is good, someone recommended to me, but the method it is printed did not let me to actually grade it well. I can not read it. It is too crummy, too small, too disorganized. Too poor seems that info is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    Dr. Rappa continues to contribute to a ready-to-use, pharmacist friendly, pocket tutorial for psychopharmacology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    Here is an email I sent to the author, which describes my thoughts on the book:Prof. Rappa,Please pardon my forwardness in writing to you.I am starting my 3rd year of psychiatry residency at SUNY Upstate Medical University. I bought your Condensed Psychopharmacology in 2016 and waited each year for the next ver and recently bought the 2020 edition. I have recommended it to a lot of mates and colleagues.I thought I would drop a note to you thanking you for the work. I own Goodman &Gillman's, Stahl books, The APA textbook of Psychopharmacology, and a lot of other texts. I have to say that I just really have fun your book and search it a true gem in everyday use. I have learned more from it than from my large, bersome texts. (As a side note, I thought the sections on Substance Use, Chapters 36-39 were so amazing that I have taken my fresh 2020 edition, and had it unbound at Fedex. I had those substance use chapters place in the back and had them rebind it with a Spiral binding).As I interact with medical students and fresh residents, I will continue to recommend your work.WIth a lot of thanks to you... I'm looking foward to future editions and wishing you ongoing ndly your fan, Don McLawhorn, M.A., M.D., PhD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    There is compact, then there is compact that you can't even read with glasses. Too much info for a little space, not organized well...making it impractical. I sent it back for a refund. Kaplan & Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Psychiatric Treatment is little but readable and well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    It looks like the whole book was created in Microsoft Office without a publisher or editor but it’s full of amazing info and has been very useful in the hospital as a reference (I am a psychiatry resident)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    Amazing book! Has everything you need to know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    Studied from it for the RITE exams and scored in the 90th percentiles. Has all the important neurology knowledge as long as there is time to review it. Since neurology is a rapidly advancing field, a 3rd edition is required since some subjects are a bit outdated now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    Amazing price and amazing Neurology teaxt. Very satisfied with this gards,Steve L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    There is compact, then there is compact that you can't even read with glasses. Too much info for a little space, not organized well...making it impractical. I sent it back for a refund. Kaplan & Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Psychiatric Treatment is little but readable and well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    Unbelievable addition to your doctor’s bag. Fast and simple reference for essential info in prescribing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    Maybe the book is good, someone recommended to me, but the method it is printed did not let me to actually grade it well. I can not read it. It is too crummy, too small, too disorganized. Too poor seems that info is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    Thank you so much for the updated and expanded fresh addition. I love this as a [email protected]#$%! included substance use treatment and had more sections for adding your own notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    Unbelievable addition to your doctor’s bag. Fast and simple reference for essential info in prescribing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Correlative Neuroanatomy & Functional Neurology (Concise Medical Library for Practitioner and Student) []  2020-1-16 15:59

    Best Neurology book in existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    Really amazing content and questions here. Passed my boards and I owe it largely to these well written questions and e divided sections also create it helpful to focus on your weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    there are 1099 questions in sets of topics. varying from 30s-100s questions each topic. Neurophys is divided to 3 sets of questions. highly recommend using eBook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    I will be honest, the exterior of this text looks like something I would see on a mail flyer for a used vehicle dealership. This is definitely not a book to be judged by it's cover though. Every page is slam packed with salient and well organized information. I have Stahl, Saddock, Mass Gen, etc. and none of them compare to the utility of this text. I am sincerely impressed and will absolutely recommend this text to my colleagues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    amazing small reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    Dr. Rappa continues to contribute to a ready-to-use, pharmacist friendly, pocket tutorial for psychopharmacology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    The content is amazing and updated. I think this is the best questions book review for neurology board exam on the shop right now. My complain is that this fresh edition the designer of the book choosed very light ink for writing and my eyes are getting tired with this light blue on white. The same think with doing questions on line on the ebook. The ink is very light on the white page and the eyes are getting tired. Maybe the editor can change at least on the www service the ebook ink colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    The questions are great, the interactive quizzes on your iPhone or iPad or online are useful, and the best part is that the answers and explanations are meaningful and educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    I have purchased book from Amazon and it does not work on it's kindle but inkling.I have called Amazon and she cannot support in anyways when it should let E edition with purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    Here is an email I sent to the author, which describes my thoughts on the book:Prof. Rappa,Please pardon my forwardness in writing to you.I am starting my 3rd year of psychiatry residency at SUNY Upstate Medical University. I bought your Condensed Psychopharmacology in 2016 and waited each year for the next ver and recently bought the 2020 edition. I have recommended it to a lot of mates and colleagues.I thought I would drop a note to you thanking you for the work. I own Goodman &Gillman's, Stahl books, The APA textbook of Psychopharmacology, and a lot of other texts. I have to say that I just really have fun your book and search it a true gem in everyday use. I have learned more from it than from my large, bersome texts. (As a side note, I thought the sections on Substance Use, Chapters 36-39 were so amazing that I have taken my fresh 2020 edition, and had it unbound at Fedex. I had those substance use chapters place in the back and had them rebind it with a Spiral binding).As I interact with medical students and fresh residents, I will continue to recommend your work.WIth a lot of thanks to you... I'm looking foward to future editions and wishing you ongoing ndly your fan, Don McLawhorn, M.A., M.D., PhD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    Amazing book! Has everything you need to know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    I will be honest, the exterior of this text looks like something I would see on a mail flyer for a used vehicle dealership. This is definitely not a book to be judged by it's cover though. Every page is slam packed with salient and well organized information. I have Stahl, Saddock, Mass Gen, etc. and none of them compare to the utility of this text. I am sincerely impressed and will absolutely recommend this text to my colleagues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2021-3-19 19:51

    This text is exceptional. It's condensed with a lot of latest studies and reviews. It's potent tool in everyday practice. I crammed into it for a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Correlative Neuroanatomy & Functional Neurology (Concise Medical Library for Practitioner and Student) []  2020-1-16 15:59

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    This review book is perfect - just took the boards and the questions are a bit harder than boards but really relevant. Don't waste your cash on neuroprep - this is 1000x better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Comprehensive Review in Clinical Neurology: A Multiple Choice Book for the Wards and Boards []  2020-9-21 18:57

    Amazing book of questions for board study. Detailed answers. I was very satisfied with my purchase. Would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    This text is exceptional. It's condensed with a lot of latest studies and reviews. It's potent tool in everyday practice. I crammed into it for a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Condensed Psychopharmacology 2020: A Pocket Reference for Psychiatry, Neurology and Psychotropic Medications: Past, Present & Future []  2020-12-1 21:47

    Thank you so much for the updated and expanded fresh addition. I love this as a [email protected]#$%! included substance use treatment and had more sections for adding your own notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CPT Professional 2020 and CPT Quickref App Bundle []  2020-2-2 15:48

    I need these reference books for my profession. They are always up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walktrough for brawlhalla game [BRAWLHALLA]  2021-1-17 4:55
    [email protected]

    BRAWLHALLA

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    generic for women [generic soft gel capsule]  2021-3-11 22:54
    [email protected]

    treatment for mesothelioma natural remedies for asthma price of generic in canada buy generic online europe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ivermectin for humans dosage [ivermectina]  2021-3-31 15:27
    [email protected]

    best general physicians near me stromectol 12mg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RFT house and waste clearance services [house and waste clearance services]  2021-2-25 16:10

    What a amazing company - did what they said they'd do and did it really well, Quick, thorough and a amazing group of lads to boot. I'm definitely saving this number. Would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy professional view unanswered posts - for sale buy uk 99 for sale - buy online login how much the official price of in usa

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale on amazon [cheap for sale]  2021-2-14 17:54
    [email protected]

    side effects free prescription where to buy - everyday duration - online pharmacy generic dangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CPT Professional 2020 and CPT Quickref App Bundle []  2020-2-2 15:48

    The QR code when scanned on CPT Mobile says not an AMA code. I paid additional to have the CPT Assistant access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vascular Neurology Board Review: Questions and Answers []  2020-9-6 18:20

    The content was amazing and related to what the MOC exam tested. However, there were a LOT of errors in the book, which created it very frustrating to use. I want they created the effort to have a few people proof-read it and check the answers before printing. The online questions were a huge plus, but could have been in a more user-friendly format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vascular Neurology Board Review: Questions and Answers []  2020-9-6 18:20

    Remains a amazing review, but factual and typographical errors are not at all uncommon. I still recommend the book. However, the C Miller critique posted for the 2008 edition is still real of this edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memorable Psychopharmacology (Memorable Psychiatry and Neurology) []  2021-4-6 21:33

    I highly recommend this book as it has helped me not only understand but remember psychopharmacology. I work in a family practice clinic and use this book daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vascular Neurology Board Review: Questions and Answers []  2020-9-6 18:20

    I'm a resident in Neurology preparing for boards.I applaud the effort to place out a question and respond book for vascular neurology however the book should have been reviewed for errors before being an example *see photo*, the book states cimetidine (a known CYP inhibitor) has NO result on the CYP enzymes and thus no interaction with clopidogrel. This is risky misinformation considering reduced efficacy of clopidogrel has real-world consequences. I consider this a very serious oversight.Further, readers may search a lot of of the questions to be unnecessary. Knowing monozygotic twins have a 1.65x increased risk of stroke versus dizygotic twins, to this reader, is inconsequential.I would not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memorable Psychopharmacology (Memorable Psychiatry and Neurology) []  2021-4-6 21:33

    I'm a grad student who returned to school after a lengthy gap. Of course there have been a lot of changes in psychopharm in the latest 30 years and this book along with the YouTube videos were instrumental in committing the names to memory and understanding all of the side effects all in one place. Very organized, simple, and straight-forward. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memorable Psychopharmacology (Memorable Psychiatry and Neurology) []  2021-4-6 21:33

    There are lots of amazing ideas to support me remember necessary points, although some of the info may be a small basic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacy for aabb [canadian pharcharmy online rzoq]  2020-10-8 0:50
    [email protected]

    canada pharmacy highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmaceutical online pharmacy medications the canadian pharmacy us pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian pharmacy canadian pharmacy no prescription -canadian pharmacy overseas pharmacy -canadian pharmacy highest rated canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to buy lasix in Baltimore online cheap lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386