cridoz craft knife precision cutter carving hobby knife kit includes self healing cutting mat hobby knife and blades stainless steel ruler for art hobby craft scrapbooking stencil Reviews & Opinions


Submit cridoz craft knife precision cutter carving hobby knife kit includes self healing cutting mat hobby knife and blades stainless steel ruler for art hobby craft scrapbooking stencil review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I love crafts and learning fresh takes on some old favorites. This is a must have for moms with young children. I especially liked the science crafts for children. Most of the crafts had web websites to view what the finished product should look like. That being said there were some web websites that were no longer available. That prevented me from giving a 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    There are a ton of crafting ideas and projects in this book, which is exactly what I was looking for with the holiday season approaching. While there was the additional step with the images, I found that that I didn't mind this at all because then I could save a lot of of the photos on a saved folder on my computer. That being said, as with a lot of of White Lemon's other "how-to's," I've found the directions to be simple to follow in each project and the most of the projects to be both original and fun to tackle. Would definitely recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    nice to have one pattern for each day, thanks

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cridoz craft knife precision cutter carving hobby knife kit includes self healing cutting mat hobby knife and blades stainless steel ruler for art hobby craft scrapbooking stencil or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cridoz craft knife precision cutter carving hobby knife kit includes self healing cutting mat hobby knife and blades stainless steel ruler for art hobby craft scrapbooking stencil video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Right up a Crafter Alley..LOTS of amazing ideas !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I got myself a copy of this book as I was feeling a small arty-crafty and wanted to place a bunch of leftover art supplies to use.I ended up making a bunch of items like mason jar candles (I did obtain yelled at for using my sister's cocktail mason jar), soda bottle pins and this cute small broach for my daughter. I did add a small glitter to most of the items I created coz my daughter is in that scene where she wants glitter in absolutely y buy a copy of this book if you're okay with the idea of filling your put with a whole lot of cool home created goodies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Amazing book. Am going to begin the fresh year out right, by making crafts thru out the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Not all of the craft ideas are for everybody,but I almost guarantee that you will search at least a few that you will have fun with,even if you don't have kiddos. I imagine this would be a blast with young kids in the house! I've already implemented one of the craft ideas as a Halloween bonus for my coworkers,who all loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I ordered this book while it was free! If you find for books and select for the results to be sorted with the cheapest ones at the top, You will search TONS of books to download free from Amazon. I take advantage of that any time I can. The craft and hobby books are a amazing method to browse through various pattern and projects without buying an expensive book first. I often go back and order a hard copy of the books I really like as they can be more convenient than a digital copy on the Kindle, especially those with patterns. You can also begin the books on a smartphone or laptop and take a screen shot if you wish a hard copy of the instructions. Then you only print the pages you need, not purchase a full hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Mostly on pintrest for free

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: 365 Days of Crafting: 365 Crafting Patterns for 365 Days (Crafting Books, Crafts, DIY Crafts, Hobbies and Crafts, How to Craft Projects, Handmade, Holiday Christmas Crafting Ideas) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Will have fun using this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I am a senior who orders a lot from Amazon and other mail orders. Thought this was excellent for me to begin cardboard boxes, or obtain through plastic wrapped items. No way. It broke on my 2nd little package. The simple grip was a nice factor, but that's all. Complete waste. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    Amazing product, Fit's amazing and very sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    As described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I have a couple and this one is super simple to use and I don't spend much on bandaides anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    It is so useful for cutting tight shapes of fabric with iron on lining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    Nice device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    Not as "sharp" as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I love the functionality except it is a bit fragile. The hint of mine has already broken off and I am worried about using it again and not getting that straight exact cut. Was amazing for the time it was not broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    This blade doesn't feel nearly as sharp as an X-Acto, but it cuts well. It's a lot easier to handle in respect to avoiding accidental cuts. Running the blade across my finger even with a slicing motion and a small pressure doesn't cut. But applying more pressure at the hint on paper and other surfaces works very much like an X-Acto in most respects. The blade that comes with it doesn't have the sharp needle-like point, which is fine for my purposes. (Other blades, including a standard X-Acto type, are available.) It's quite stiff but has a touch of give side-to-side with firm e handle is especially amazing for straight cuts and lazy curves. When I wish to create sharper curves or corners I search myself taking my finger out of the hole so I can vary the angle of the blade more.Unfortunately, mine came without the lid, which makes it trickier to shop and carry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 10580 Precision Knife, Unique Handle with Finger Grip, Precise Control, Detailed Cuts, Finger Friendly, Lasts 11x Long as Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:27

    I found Slice’s precision knife with ceramic blade is extremely comfortable to use for all of the tasks I place it to. It makes a really nice chop with the sense of control, particularly going straight down, or fairly straight. I like the utility of the molded handle. The ceramic blade was fresh to me, but I’m impressed. I’ve only ever used metal blades.When cutting vinyl without anything as a guide, the only limitation was my hand-eye coordination. It chop where I moved easily. With the finger loop, It’s very comfortable to keep with my index or middle finger inside the loop, or to rest the back of the loop in my palm while I keep it with my fingers closer to the blade. You have some options. I also chop lefty sometimes. It’s helpful I can turn the body upside-down and flip the cutting edge around if I feel the need to keep it that e construction feels amazing to me. It’s a hard, slightly textured plastic body while the orange ring inside the ergonomic handle is rubberized.I didn’t message any less or more difficult cuts because of the ceramic blade. Changing the blade works similarly to some traditional interchangeable blade knives by simply unscrewing the knurled metal part. The threaded part of the body inside the cap is also plastic, e back of the pack is perforated to remove the knife. The included safety cap is hard plastic and fit snug to hopefully prevent an accident. Slice advertises four styles of blades. One blade is installed and included. There is no storage for blades with the body.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    This title may not be overflowing with images or drawings; but if you REALLY wish to obtain great, easy ideas with clearly written instructions, this is the one to choose. All that decorative zone WITHOUT the pictures leave that much more zone for complete directions, plus lots of variant ideas for various ages. That is just what it's usd for, too. Another plus is the dozens of crafts and materials used. You're guaranteed to explore cool, fresh ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    This book has everything in it you would need to create crafts including a chapter on how to set up your craft room. There are 300 crafts from which to choose and range from knitting and crochet to painting to wood crafts, candle making and more. My grandson enjoyed making the twig frame for Daddy for Father’s Day and we are in the process of making a rain stick for him. I can’t wait to create the wire ring out of a shank button (I collect buttons) and trying my hand at making the herb lemon soap or pumpkin pie soap for in the fall. This book tells you how to create every conceivable type of clay and then gives you how to use it. There are craft instructions using buttons, washi and duct tape, paint, wood, candles, potpourri, scrubs for the face and body, jewelry and patterns for practical knitted and crochet items. There are patterns for making things from fabric and so a lot of scrapbook ideas I don’t know where to start. This book is amazing for either a beginner or seasoned crafter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    I am a beginner when it comes to crafting, therefore I was looking for a book which would give me a range of things to make, but was explained in a method that is simple to understand. The book covers 300 crafts including the materials you need and then amazing step by step instructions but there is also a chapter that is dedicated purely to how you can set up your own private crafting room, which is a really amazing idea if you have the zone as you can then have everything in one place. The first project I tried was pallet wall hanging which is a rustic type of folk art and was ideal for me as a beginner because it doesn’t matter if everything is perfectly straight. However, I did search it challenging painting the structure as the wood was rough and untreated, but I persevered and was very proud of my efforts. I think the funniest thing was my husband asking me which curio store I had brought the picture from, you should have seen his face when he realized I had created it myself! Since then I have created rustic art as presents for mates but currently I am hooked on making soap and body scrubs as there is nothing more satisfying than being able to use something knowing exactly what it is created from and having the peace of mind that there are no added chemicals. In the next school holidays, I have promised my kids that we can do some crafting together and even create a lovely homemade bonus for their nanna and grandpa when they next come to visit. Personally, I would forget calling this book “Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Simple Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Mates and Holidays” (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Tutorial Book 1) as I call this my crafting bible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    This crafting book is a amazing resource to ensure that we all take advantage of our crafting tools. For example, the book shows a lot of ways of getting the most out of the least amount of materials. It also shows you how to maintain a craft zone and make professional-looking stuff without buying expensive materials. This is a amazing crafting book for the arts & crafts lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    I actually came across this book because I was seriously considering creating my own products to sell on Etsy. I thought this would be a amazing opportunity to finally become an independent entrepreneur. Surprisingly, I learned more. I learned that some of the keys to honing in on your craft is organizing, picking the right color for a project, clearing your workspace, getting supplies ready, and evaluating every detail that matters. I never knew it took so much to do arts and crafts. It is an entire process that makes sense. You will learn exactly what to do to build everything from covers for lamp shades, creating a woodwork piece from scratch, making scrapbooks, using DIY accessories, jewelry, headband and scarves accessories creation, sculpting and modeling with clay, candles, waxes and more, and proper ways to paint. They got it all. Think of this book as arts and crafts lifehacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    ‘Crafting’ by Susan Hollister is a very inspirational book full of a lot of ideas. I love dozens of crafting style and pattern. My favourite is picture frame that can be hanging, so it is nice to decorate them as you want using ribbons, fabrics, buttons or crochet. I also admire colorful wall hangings like Eye of God created from yarn in bright colours. I am also huge fan of knitting so I like hints and links how to improve your so very necessary for me is homemade jewellery like seashell pendant or painted stones that you can wear or just hanging on the wall. Susan reminds me about my favourite activities when I was a kid like preparing scrapbooks with my secrets and pictures. I have fun ‘Crafting’ and can recommend it to everyone who is looking for fresh hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    There are so a lot of amazing craft ideas in here, you wont be bored for hours. Whether you create the crafts to sell or just to do with the kids, there are so a lot of options in the book that they are nearly endless. If you have kids, this will support hold them busy during the summer months when they are off from school. I would recommend this book to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    When I read each type of item that is being created I have fun the time and effort given to create each of the descriptions and the instructions. Each of the crafts are beautifully crafted and none of them looked like they were place together just to obtain a buck and some change. You’ll obtain an introduction on how the author got into doing what she does and it gets an understanding as to why this was made. If you’re an artist like myself you can obtain some sort of appreciation from that and have another layer as to the reason to have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    I had always been meaning to obtain back into crafts, but I had convinced myself that it would take too much time and wouldn't be fun. This book completely changed my mind right away. Susan Hollister explains how to do hundreds of awesome crafts simply. There are even things she talks about that I never even thought about making crafts out of, like duct tape! If you're wanting to create attractive art or things like soap or sunglasses cases, you need to buy this book right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crafting: The Top 300 Best Crafts: Fun and Easy Crafting Ideas, Patterns, Hobbies, Jewelry and More For You, Family, Friends and Holidays (Have Fun Crafting ... Woodworking Painting Guide Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    Beautiful colors and crisp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Very worth the cash and I love it .Came neatly packed and all stuff in very amazing .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Amazing value, quick delivery! It has everything to begin resin casting. Excellent beginner gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    So much fun! There are so a lot of projects you can do with this - endless possibilities! I just love it !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Fun kit. I love all small elements (gears n such). It took a small to understand the bezzles fit the molds. Duh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    It’s a hit and miss with this some of its amazing some of its trrrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    I love this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Amazing deal for the price. It’s a really amazing kit for those just getting started with resin jewelry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Can't wait to create some pieces using this amazing small kit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Playing with it right now but will be making jewelry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    45 Pack Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including 9 Different Patterns Pendant Trays Kit,Glitter Powder,Dry Flowers, Powder Scoops and Wheel Gears review []  2019-12-13 18:24

    Was a nice kit. Did not like it had no instruction or how to packet. Also no cup or dropper. So be sure to obtain one if you obtain this kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I like this small tool. For anyone who can't afford a cutter I recommend you buy this tool. I have a Vinyl Cutter and I don't know why I bought this but I'm glad a did. This will work excellent for Print and Chop projects that are bigger then 12x12 matt. I'm working my method up to a more professional Vinyl Cutter with automatic print and chop but this will do if I ever need something chop bigger then what my cutter can manage.I draw custom portrait for stickers and drinkware. The stickers were printed on Rock paper scissors full sheet sticker paper and chop using the slice. I need to work on the curves but so far it's great!The only con is hand cutting is slower then a vinyl cutter but I'm sure you knew that...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I am honestly do satisfied that I bought this thing. It curves more easily than a traditional Xacto and you don't have to place as much pressure on to ensure a chop - I use an Xacto sometimes to chop stickers in my planner and always either didn't chop deep enough or chop too deep. I have not had that problem with this cutter, plus I can shop it with my markers and colourful pencils instead of in a separate case due to the cap and the blade not being quite so sharp. I also don't have to worry about it rusting and have no issues cutting a straight line with it when I need to. I am completely in control with this cutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    A little shipping incident caused me to initially keep an incorrect item (which was quickly remedied by Amazon). . Once my Slice Precision Cutter arrived, I was very pleased. It is simple to grasp and maneuver for intricate cutting. The blade is sharp and only complaint, and not much of one at that, is that I want the design allowed for the cap to be held on the back end like a pen or marker. This ceramic blade cutter is extremely sharp and I hate to think about losing the cap. However, when the cap is place on to cover the blade, I feel that it is plenty secure to not accidentally fall is cutter immediately replaced my old go-to razor knife by a major brand I have sworn by for a lot of years. I purchased this Slice Cutter to work with my sticker paper cutting out stickers I print from home. It cuts cleanly and with ease and allows me to "kiss cut" my stickers (cut the sticker sheet but not the paper backing) with minimal e blade is very little and I search it especially amazing for cutting a more detailed design with precision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is my favorite fresh product!! I am an art teacher and have been struggling with how to allow my students chop out interior shapes or just trim little items. This product is PERFECT! It has a really little ceramic blade and I feel that its safer than my sharp metal scissors! I have several cutters and am able to set up a couple cutting stations in my room. The trick to it is that the green line needs to be facing up the entire time; which can be tricky when cutting curves and circles, but it just takes a small practice. This cuts nicely through all kinds of paper, cardstock and even thin cardboard (cereal boxes). The cuts are very clean and the students love using them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I'm an art student and bought this for a collage piece for one of my classes. In the beginning it's really sharp and does the job beautiful well but after a while I started to message that the blade got dull rather quickly and would snag on the paper, which would cause rips /: This continued to happen especially after the blade itself got chipped? Not entirely sure how since I hadnt dropped it or used it on any tough surfaces. It still works but I I'll probably have to purchase another one since I don't think you can replace the blades individually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I love the weight and feel of this! I sew and use this to chop my PDF patterns. I use a ruler for the straight lines and swipe curves & angles with the slice and I'm done so quickly! I just want replacement blades were available so the "pen" part can be used past the blade e green tag that indicates that the balde is in the correct position is a very nice feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I ordered and received this Slice 00116 Precision Cutter with Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Green, in about two days. I wanted to test this small ceramic cutter and order two of these on for the letter and pen drawer and one for my wife to use with her photographs. I have a mat I use occasionally and I like the fresh edge on this cutter, the method it cuts just enough without marking the mat hardly at all. It is sharp and an envelope doesn't stand a possibility at staying unopened with small machete in hand. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I bought this after seeing some planner gals rave about this cutter. It is a easy pen style cutter and it does the job when it comes to cutting stickers, paper and cardstock. I did have to use more force on the cardstock and stickers but after some practice I was able to obtain it right. The blade being ceramic means your less likely to damage your self but you could still nick your self here and there if your not careful enough. Definitely recommend this if you wish a easy pen style cutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Amazing ergo design. Handy snap on cap for safety. Not as sharp as a tradition blade cutter. It catches a little. Amazing for small things but not super fine detailed crafts. Handy grip & cap for safety!! Love that over the old school tool. Nice to have in addition to traditional tools of this kind-not a replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slice 00116 Precision Cutter, Micro Ceramic Blade, Finger Friendly Never Rusts, Intricate Cuts for Art Crafts, Projects & Food review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    So delightfully sRealharp! I have tried using X-acto knives for precision cutting of scrapbooking stuff but found them hard to use on curves. Tried a swivel knife and that wasn't simple either but this is really sweet. It feels amazing in the hand and moves with consistent pressure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

     This set comes with so much which allows for freedom of creativity. I love the flakies the most I think they are just so attractive and enough to use in a lot of projects. Will reorder when I use this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    I purchased this product to create slime. There are a ton of various options for making different crafts. You wouldn’t necessarily need to create a resin product. The quality is great! I did have a hard time undoing the glitter but I think that is a amazing thing so it doesn’t spill everywhere. Overall this was a amazing purchase. I am excited to test it with various crafts!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

     Honestly upset with a lot of of the bottles damaged or contents partially missing and two packages opened and mising some of the contents. Its frustrating because i spent cash for a amazing sum of things and now im worling with half the s however has a decent qualitywith the items I have left. Cant wait for uae the gears. They are nice massive weight metal. And the gems are a for quality.F for bably wont buy this again for a while

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Cheapest and best resin making kit. I love the pearls, little teeny flowers a lot. I tried everything and so much in love with this art making. I recommend this product and it came in best shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    I’m so glad I found this company because I love everything in this kit. The huge mold is my favorite and I will probably order another just to have another mold. It’s so nice to not have to buy a child’s slime kit to have the add ins available here. The glitter is of very amazing quality and I was shocked to search that one of the ring molds makes a ring huge enough for my finger! lol it’s the small things in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    I dont often do a long reveiw... BUT.... I just opened your box to pleasantly search perfectly marked, smaller boxes, all sealed, beautifully logoed, & in excellent condition!! The epoxy resin was taped & sealed additional in case of leaking!!! I thank you for that!!! The molds are wonderfully wrapped, perfect, clear, instructions with every box! Everything I could need & then some in the descriptions! The. The latest box with the glitter, flakes, flowers rocks, on & on ........ omg beautiful!!! Size & quality have so far been leaps and bounds above the rest!! Thank you for the coupon inside them as well!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Love the items that comes with this pack! Amazing pigments, glitter and it's amazing for resin jewelry making. Only complaint: I had a not good time trying to obtain the glitter caps off. I twisted but there are no threads so they just hold spinning. My husband cleverly used the hint of a butter knife to carefully lift the lids off. Will purchase again when I run out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Lots of inclusions for the budding resin artist, such as myself. I love the glitter both huge and fine. The iridescent flakes take my artwork to the next level. I had a hard time with the dried flower (it crumbled between my fingers). Next time I will probably use tweezers or a little spatula to place. I’m still learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Awesome product! I got this to begin my resin crafting and it has been awesome ! Works amazing and has everything you need to obtain started, it’s lasted over a month now too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LET'S RESIN Resin Jewelry Making Supplies Kit,50 Pack Art Craft Supplies for Resin, Slime, Nail Art, DIY Craft, Including Glitter,Mylar Flakes,Dry Flowers, Beads,Wheel Gears,Foil,Glass Stone etc review []  2019-12-8 18:42

    The pigments are amazing quality, and the glitters are varied and fabulous. I LOVE the dried flowers, they are some of my favorite thi ugs in this kit. Amazing value and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    Wasn't looking for anything too crazy just wanted some items for a small project I was working on and this was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    My daughter is 14 and loves this set. It’s simple for her to work with and not so expensive that I worry about her wasting paint while she’s learning. It’s comes with a lot of various brushes and other tools to support express is set is a amazing value and I’ll certainly be buying her another set for Christmas. She loves it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    This set is amazing if you wish to begin painting easy things and don't wish to invest too much. I got this set because I wanted to test painting, but didn't wish to commit to much. This way, I'm only out $20 while I obtain to see if painting is for me. So far the paint feels good, for how small you pay. Same with the brushes, they do the job. I'm sure pricier stuff feel and execute better, but for now while I learn, this is doing the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    This product is amazing for beginners like myself. At first I was skeptical of the quality considering this is such a amazing deal! (24paints, pallete knife, and brushes?!) but it being my first time ever wanting to paint this was definitely worth the money. However, I wil say that the paint is rather difficult to blend, i required to purchase a separate product (paint retarder) in order to give myself more time to blend and what not. The brushes were okay, they do the job, but I dedicded to purchase some other brushes as the ones this comes with lacks huge sizes. But overall, I recommend this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    I've recently taken up rock painting with my kid and this was the PERFECT paint starter kit. Came with a nice set of brushes, a sponge for cool effects, and of course the acrylic paints. The paint itself is amazing quality and i love the dozens of both, realistic and colorful, colors to choose from. Each color tube is on the smaller side, but a small goes a long way. I have yet to run out of any colors and have painted about 100 rocks so far with this set. Amazing quality, amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    I didn't expect much because of the price but everything came as the description said, the colors are decent and so are the brushes. I was on a budget and was extremely happy with what I bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    I was gifted this set for my birthday from a mate who I had casually allow know I was interested in trying a fresh medium (Ive always stuck to paper and pencil). Was originally a bit nervous, the dozens of colors was actually kind of overwhelming! haha I’ve mostly only used the set while watching a few easy paint along videos- planning to continue doing so until I feel comfortable enough to freestyle paint. Will most likely buy myself another set just for that! Or check out another from the brand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    I purchased 2 sets. Sets arrived on time with everything included (knife and sponge). My BF and I wanted to do a paint along with Bob Ross, the colors matched his beautiful well, but Ross's paints could be layered without blending together, and these paints blended. so the mountain was difficult to do, we ended up test various techniques. Another funny thing is in both of our sets the color green was miss labeled as Hooker's Green, we had a amazing laugh about that. I would recommend this set to beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    I bought just the paintbrush set. It’s not available for a review so I’m leaving it here. Stuff arrived as described. Brushes look to be a amazing quality. This product is a better value because you obtain all of the additional paints. I want I had chosen this instead. This zippered set would be amazing for taking with you to school or painting outside.UpdateBought this set too. It was a amazing value. Amazing company I’ll be sure to store with them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Acrylic Paint Set – 24х Rich Pigment Colors – 12x Art Brushes with Bonus Paint Art Knife & Sponge – for Painting Canvas, Clay, Ceramic & Crafts, Non-Toxic & Quick Dry – for Kids & Adults review []  2019-12-8 18:27

    I purchased this set to paint minatures, and related plastic e brush set is rather nice, with fairly powerful bristles. Not the best for getting at models, but i have my own set for that. The case itself is very helpful and neat, as for the paints... I wouldn't recommend them. Unless I'm wrong, and quick drying paints are a amazing thing.I'd say about half of the colors don't match what is on the label. Flesh Tone for instance is more like a pinkish peach, and trying to dilute or wash the colors in the palate with water is difficult and provides lackluster results.I also noticed the paint was quite clumpy. When I swirled the brush in a water wash to remove and clean any excess, the bottom of my wash cup had several slowly diffusing color splotches that showed the medium was not very water final negative comment is that the paint dries very quickly. After applying a pea sized drop to my palate, I was able to spend about 1 min on a little section that I was trying to color before I felt the bead forming a rubbery outer shell. My Americana paints take at least a few mins before I have to begin worrying about them drying up. Even then, a drop of water can revitalize them nicley.I'll test to take a paint-label comparison picture under an LED bulb to better illistrate the color differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife review [App]  2019-1-27 13:28

    I love the game. hate the. love the android game so much I went to purchase and remove ads. I saw the 1.99 price and said ok. anx then its 4.99 went to check back later to rethink buying it and the price went up to 5.49. I would remove ads for 1.99 but not for 5.49

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife review [App]  2019-1-27 13:28

    I'm extremely upset!! I payed the ridiculously overpriced $5.75 to remove ads and it didn't even do anything. I wish my cash back or the ads removed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife review [App]  2019-1-27 13:28

    It's a amazing game! but wayyyyyyyy to a lot of ADS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sea Horse Knife, Stainless-Steel Wine Opener, Handle All-in-one Waiters Corkscrew, Foil Cutter, Bottle Opener review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Works as intended. Well made. Should latest you for years. It comes with a pouch for storage. All stainless steel construction. Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sea Horse Knife, Stainless-Steel Wine Opener, Handle All-in-one Waiters Corkscrew, Foil Cutter, Bottle Opener review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    I've only had the Lanbo Dual Location Wine Refrigerator for Two weeks, but so far it has been near perfect. The delivery was seamless, the packaging was top grade, and we received the unit unscathed. Once the unit was in place, the data sheet indicated letting the unit sit untouched for a number of hours before powering up. After the recommended time and with fairly concise instructions, I installed the door handles, did the set-up and programing, and watched while both zones cycled to the set temperature, Note: There is a roughly 5 min delay (indicated in instructions) before the compressor comes on in the begin up phase, so patience is the key here. I filled both sides with wine and beverages (a handy wine temperature chart was provided with the unit) and the unit has performed flawlessly since. The compressor phase is very quite, and the LED indicators allow you know status at a glance. I’d recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    This is a hard review to write, as I have really looked forward to buying this machine (if you can call it one) and I have invested so much cash into it. I have previously owned a CNC router and carving machine and done the programming for it as well as design work, and so I came in to this with high hopes. The CNC router made a lot of dust issues, as well as taking up a lot of zone and I looked at this as an perfect device to do little ere are two huge things that Glowforge does not tell you about: the first is that the customer service is close to non-existent. Yes, they do have customer service, but it is limited to writing a notice or an email and waiting for a day or so for a reply. You are limited to what you can write, and the response is sent by someone who reads quickly through the notice and answers only a part of it (almost as if they are trying to respond as a lot of letters as possible). There is no telephone customer service at all. I have sent emails that begin out with an respond asking for more information, then waiting for a day or so longer and receiving a answer from a completely various e second thing is that the material you use for the Glowforge must be purchased from them. You cannot go to your local hardwood dealer or craft store and purchase goods. Most of that is because of the limitations of any laser cutter. The woods used in the plywoods have various thicknesses in each layer and there are gaps and knot holes hidden beneath them. The glues used in plywoods also may have microscopic bits of metal which reflect back the laser (not good). The materials that Glowforge sells are of perfect quality, but very pricey. They also are sent from warehouses that do not ship immediately by the slooo-ooow-est means possible. I have watched the shipping updates as material sat in an office only five miles away from me for 72 hrs waiting to be picked up for delivery! If you are waiting for material to finish a project, it has taken ten days or more to keep the shipment. To date, I have spent over $500 in different plywoods, leather and acrylic and have completed very few trying to work on projects using my own materials, it has been difficult experimenting to obtain the right settings to chop completely through material. The depth of the material is limited to 1/2" or so. I asked if it could chop through material that size or slightly larger and was told that it was possible if you chop through the material several times that it would be possible. (Very difficult, especially if the material moves only slightly). The hight of the material (not just the thickness) is limited due to the camera/beam focuser which must move back and forth across whatever is beneath it.Overall, I would have given it only 2 Stars except that it is solidly built and seems, so far, to be of amazing quality. I would suggest to Glowforge that:1. Sell the wood, leather and acrylic material through Amazon who seems to be better set up to ship things2. Have their own design software that is more "intuitive". As it is you must buy a program from Fusion 360, Adobe Design or use a shareware program such as Inkscape3. Have a plug-in for converting to svg files

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    The 30,000 ft view in this review is: Glowforge is *amazing*. If you’re into making things and you’re on the fence about getting one, just do it. It’s positively incredible. I have the “Plus” model, which I definitely recommend. I like the additional power of the Plus laser, and I don’t feel like the slot is worth the additional $2k make batter cost for the Pro. (Some folks who use the Glowforge for cutting/engraving huge signs DO think the slot is worth the additional though!)I own a 3D printer, and a workshop full of woodworking tools. I bought the Glowforge as a “cherry on top” accessory for my woodworking, thinking I’d use it to engrave different wood parts when working on furniture. But I’ve wound up using it for far more than just fore buying the Glowforge, I spent a lot of time and cash on alternatives that I thought could be used to for the same purposes. For example:Wood burner - Takes too much skill and time for what I wanted to use it for. If you’re into wood burning for the sake of cultivating the skill, then go for it, but for me, this is just a means to an end, and I wanted the fastest method to that end.3D Printer - Amazing for what it does, but it is: 1. Very slow; 2. Only outputs plastic; 3. Can’t be used with “real” materials like wood, plexiglass, leather, etc.;Scroll Saw - Amazing tool, and I still use it, but it doesn’t do engraving, and doesn’t work well with Plexiglass or Leather, really only the end, nothing beats the precision and versatility of the Glowforge. I have used it to chop and engrave wood. To chop and engrave Plexiglass (!!! This is awesome on the Glowforge!) Chop and engrave leather. And so on. I’ve developed a whole system for cutting dungeon tiles for D&D on the Glowforge. I’ve engraved several wood projects. I’ve chop plexiglass with it. I’ve done leatherworking on it. It’s amazing.I wish to call out specifically plexiglass work here. The Glowforge makes engraving and cutting plexiglass so easy, you’ll wind up spending time just looking for plexiglass projects so you can use it. Particularly the edge that the Glowforge makes in the plexiglass is so smooth and so clear, you can shine a light up through the edge and have your engraving lit up! It’s very cool.When it comes to leather, I’ve created leather Apple Watch bands, and covers for notebooks on it. It even cuts the holes for sewing the leather, which makes it super e pros of the Glowforge are:Works with true materials. Wood, leather, plexiglass, even anodized aluminum (engraving). It’s also quite fast. SUPER simple to design for... all you need is a amazing vector drawing program. I use Adobe Illustrator, but a lot of folks use the free application e cons are:Only works on flat things (.5” thick to cut, and IIRC 2” thick for engraving). Is a bit loud. Can’t chop certain materials that have chemicals in them that are toxic when ’s some examples of my work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     Quick Summary: After using the Glowforge Plus (middle model) for a couple of weeks, I'm overwhelmingly positive and 100% happy with tails: The Glowforge was packaged and shipped with high attention to detail and safety - but simple to unpack, even with it's huge size - and surprisingly it came with a large box of different sample materials! Following the easy directions online, I was set up and printing/cutting within an hour from delivery! Set up of the hardware and the software was REALLY easy. Since all the print/cut prep is done on the software and the device itself only has one button!The only setup challenge for some buyers will be the venting - create sure you can place this near a window or external vent. I'm lucky to have a window nearby and I use the INCLUDED dryer-vent-style hose to vent the exhaust through a window rig. Glowforge is apparently creating a filter system - but that's not available yet - so venting for now is a must. If you don't have a method to vent the exhaust from cutting, don't buy any laser cutter. The exhaust fan in the Glowforge is powerful, and it does a amazing job of pushing the cutting exhaust through the vent.I'm an active #Maker - as a hobby - and have previously focused on 3DPrinting and tried to support create that easier for others by blogging about my journey at When I wanted to add Laser-cutting/printing to my tools, I decided I wanted something simple to use, not too demanding from a "wood-shop infrastructure" perspective, and not ridiculously expensive. While the Glowforge was not cheap, it met all my other criteria and was clearly angled to the "Easy enough for anyone" category. That promise has been the most positive aspect of the rough a software/app interface which I can obtain to on the web - on a chromebook or any other device - I am able to access all my designs, interact with the printer, even see the print/cut bed through the built-in camera. It is incredibly simple to align a design - even resize, move and rotate it - so that it prints on the material that is in the printer at the time through that interface. This really helps to maximize usage of the material you have (by using the un-used sections of partially used material). To obtain a design into the Glowforge app, I can upload it (SVG format is what I use) or even place a printed or even hand-drawn ver of the design in the printer, scan it, and then print/cut it on the wood/acrylic/whatever material! It's truly magical to allow my daughter draw something - scan it in the printer - and then chop that design onto the material!One of my first custom-designs was a little jigsaw puzzle. I used a easy drawing product on the ipad (vectornator) and exported the SVG. pulled that into the Glowforge app, and in 1 minute, 48 seconds, the puzzle was done - on draftboard (chipboard-like wood from Glowforge sample pack). It came out AMAZING! I also printed one of their sample boxes which had intricate connectors that worked incredibly well. Their library of designs is definitely another amazing resource. The Community of other customers is incredibly useful too! I've been constantly getting answers there for practically every subject - including cutting non-standard materials, venting ideas, design apps, is was a tough purchase decision - and I feel the Glowforge has met my high expectations in every way! I've included photos (and one fast video) of some early projects I created - puzzle, custom-designed box (to shop the puzzle) and the pre-deisgned box from the Glowforge library...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    I ordered the Glowforge Plus a month ago from Amazon, and it arrived a couple of days later. Prime saved the typical $150 shipping charge, and using the Amazon credit card garnered another 5% money back. The unit arrived with the packaging a bit undone, but there was no hurt to the machine which was well packed.I followed the setup instructions, but did not obtain the glowing button by default, which prompted me to write an email to Glowforge support. I received a answer 4 hours later, which happy me. Their answer directed me to keep the Glowforge button down for 15 seconds which would cause it to glow and be in the mode to look for the wireless connection in setup. With this hint I was able to complete the connection to my home wifi.I have installed and learned to use Inkscape to prepare the SVG files for the Glowforge. I am impressed with Inkscape and it is free to use. I saw a couple of hints on the Glowforge community forum, which I have followed to improve Inkscape. The first hint was to install a default Glowforge color palette where the colors are in the sequence that Glowforge will use in engraving, scoring and cutting the parts of a project. Thus, in design mode, I can pick the stroke and fill colors for the sequence that I wish Glowforge to follow. Any cutting is placed as my latest step. I know that the steps can be rearranged in the Glowforge software, but it is nice to have the project pre-sequenced when loaded.Another forum hint was to install a Box maker Extension in Inkscape, which I downloaded, installed, and have used to create boxes out of the proofgrade draft board or white hardboard. The extension makes it very simple to design boxes with dovetail joints on the corners. My most latest project used the Box extension to design and chop specimen cases for an upcoming rock show. Each case is 10x18x1 inches with an interior grid every 2 inches so that the case has 45 cells for displaying little rocks and favorite materials to use are 1) Medium draftboard (proofgrade) 2) Medium clear acrylic (proofgrade) and 3) 1/8th inch white hardboard from Home Depot. The white hardboard has a shiny white surface and dark interior, which makes for perfect contrast when engraved. This white hardboard is also cheap at $11 for a 4 ft. x 8 ft. sheet. I had Home Depot chop the sheet in the shop into 19 inch by 4 foot strips. I then chop these 19 inch strips on my table saw into 12 inch widths so I have 19x12 inch boards to place in the Glowforge. The smoke accumulation on the white surface easily wipes off with a damp paper towel. Or, I will cover the surface with blue painters tape to be the smoke shield. I use the following speed and power settings for the white hardboard: Engrave: 1000/full power, Score: 500/50%, Cut: 160/full power. The ability to save Custom settings is an improvement created by the Glowforge squad since I purchased my machine. I appreciate continued improvements to their software.A project using medium clear acrylic was to design a 10x10 inch quilting ruler with slots at different distances for guiding a quilter's cutting wheel.I also own a BobsCNC and use the free Easel software from Inventables for router projects. The router has its own realm of applications and is wonderful. But by comparison, the Glowforge is a plateau step up in the accuracy and the detail that can be latest hint is this. Draw a rectangle around the entire project just outside the chop perimeter. I create this rectangle the first step of my project, and have its score setting at 500/5%. This weak setting is sufficient to tag just the painters tape without touching the material surface. The purpose of the rectangle is to confirm my project placement on the material. If this border does not draw in the intended position, I lift the Glowforge lid to abort the print, and then either adjust the material zone or adjust the photo in the Glowforge view, and reset the project. This additional confirmation step has saved my bacon more than once. In summary, I love my Glowforge and have been very happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    When I discovered that I could purchase the Glowforge on Amazon with Prime shipping, I was beautiful surprised, yet excited. Low and behold, two days later I had a large pack at my front door. After reading a few of the top reviews I am going to avoid commenting about the perfect packaging, ease of getting it set up, and all of the nice freebies that come with, and am going to comment on some of the other aspects left of the best parts about the Glowforge is the ability to switch between proofgrade and non-proofgrade materials. Proofgrade materials are materials that have been tested, approved, and sold by Glowforge that are guaranteed to be chop and engraved without any danger of fire or destruction of your Glowforge. They range from draftboard, hardwood, acrylic, leather, etc. and can only be purchased from the Glowforge store. They are also preset in the Glowforge design software so you don't need to adjust any of the more in-depth settings. Non-proofgrade materials are materials not approved by Glowforge and are only to be used at the discretion of the person using the material. You can make your own presets in the design software to accommodate these materials but there is a higher risk that they can burn or catch fire while being cut. They extend the Glowforge's possibilites to fresh areas by being able to use food, rubber, linoleum, and metals.Another awesome feature is I am able to use my own software (Adobe illustrator) to make anything that I wish to cut. Although Glowforge uses its own design software, it is quite limited in terms of what I can do compared to other vector software. That being said, I do not have fun having to export my files to the Glowforge software in order for it to be cut. This software can only be accessed through their website, making editing and designing a pain if you have any sort of lag, or if you need to undo any adjustments. It's best to design externally from their software, import, and then cut. I am not sure why they don't have an option for downloadable software, but I want that would be latest thing that I think needs to be stated is Glowforge's ability to scan a drawing, and directly chop it, is amazing. Not a lot of laser cutters offer this ability, making this machine of the best in terms of usability for people who have small experience with laser l of this being said, I do think this machine requires some type of background knowledge of design, software, and materials, along with lots of patience. It's going to be very difficult to solely rely on the Glowforge software to design everything you want, or only relying on Glowforge's private library of designs (that you need to pay for per use or use indefinitely), and it is certainly not going to be worth it. You're going to need access to, and experience with vector software to create the $4,000 price mark worth it. If you don't have experience with materials you can use the ones provided by Glowforge, but the cost is going to rack up quickly. If you have a primary understanding of materials, specifically how they react to heat and what they are composed of, then you should have no issue with branching outside of proofgrade materials. Last, but not least, patience is going to be key in experimenting with what you can and can not achieve with glowforge. You're going to search yourself adjusting settings, materials, size, and designs in order to make everything you want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    Received the glowforge without the accessories or proof grade materials packages. The only method to resolve the problem is returning and reordering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    Hi all! Today I decided to build a Raspberry Pi ad-blocker for my home wireless connection network. Building the Pi was easy, modelling the Pi and Router in Fusion360 was a small more of a challenge. With the GlowForge I was able to try out sizes, tolerances and clearances using cardstock before moving on to the final materials. The GlowForge makes the minor mistakes I created in measurements a worry-free process because of the flexibility I’m afforded by being able to use things like cardstock to try with. The operations compared to 3d printing and milling are far quicker to iterate and for that, this piece of equipment took no time at all to build. I can't fully express my satisfaction with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    This is an updated review since Glowforge® has decided to sell through Amazon now. Most of the info in the original review remains the same, only now there are even MORE reasons to buy the machine. (IMHO.)Brief summary of my experience with the machines....I purchased a Glowforge during the preorder campaign, and was privileged to try one of the Primary pre-release units. I received my own Pro model about 7 months ago. By now I have been using one of these for almost a year and a half. (Time flies when you're having a blast!) ;)There are now 3 models of the Glowforge Laser available:The Primary unit at 40 watts is more than strong enough for hobby work in a craft room environment if you wish to obtain your feet wet. The optional filter will enable you to run the machine without having to vent it out a window, although those are not yet available at the time this review is being written. (They are due in a few months, barring unforeseen delay.) Limitations to the Primary unit are a narrower operating temperature range - they tend to pause for cooling at temperatures above 76° F, so a moderate ambient temperature is important for longer jobs....in other words, they work better in an air-conditioned craft room than a hot garage. :)The Plus model is the same as the Primary with the addition of a boost of power that speeds up processing and lets you chop through thicker materials. (45 watts). The Plus model has the same power levels as the Pro model, without the Passthrough e Pro model has 45 watts of power, a wider operating temperature range (60°F - 81°F), and it has a Passthrough slot that lets you chop 1/4" thick material that is 20" wide and as long as you like. (Word art for the walls, larger boxes, finished pieces. Totally cool items that I'm still exploring.)Reasons you Might Wish to Consider Buying a Glowforge Laser:1. It is easy to use, even if you have never touched a laser before.When I started testing the pre-release unit the only lasers I had ever seen in operation were on YouTube videos. I created my first chop within half an hour of starting to set up the machine. It is literally as simple as connect the vent hose (or optional filter), attach the print head, plug in the machine, and load an app. The instructions for setup are clear and simple to follow. There are a ton of guides on the community addition, if you are fresh to lasers, there is now a group of friendly enthusiastic customers on the Glowforge forum who have gotten familiar with laser operation and are available to help people in getting the machine set up and helping folks to obtain started with their machines. It's a amazing time to buy.2. You don’t have to be a technical genius to use this machine. Everything is enclosed in the main unit, or the unit plus filter.(There are no external cooling pumps and water buckets and compressors, and whatever the heck all those other things are on cheap lasers. Don’t know…don’t care. This one unit comes ready to operate with everything internal, and I have mine set up in my office. Attach a vent hose, plug it in, and it’s ready to go. These machines do need to be vented or used with a filter, like all lasers.)3. You can create some fantastically cool things with it. I’ve attached a few updated pictures of things that I’ve created and done with the machine, to present the print quality that you can achieve with this laser. And just because it is simple for beginners to use, doesn’t mean that it can’t do a lot of what the huge boys do for little projects and light business use.4. Build quality of the machine is excellent. The Glowforge squad has incorporated sensors into the print head that warn if the user sticks in something that is too high, or if the door isn’t quite closed, and it shuts down the print or refuses to process it. (In other words, it takes out a lot of the usual user error potential.) I have been doing my best to break this thing for almost a year and a half, and I’ve pulled a LOT of boneheaded beginner errors…. so far it’s survived just fine. (grin)In addition, Glowforge has been perfect about providing Warranty replacement troops for machines damaged in transit or manufacture. It's true life, it does happen sometimes, but they create it right.5. The Glowforge squad will offer Proofgrade™ materials to use in the cutter, and those materials will create getting perfect results for neophytes even easier. The Proofgrade materials are coded with a lot of the more advanced info like setting the focal point for the beam, and power and speed settings for that material. So a fresh user doesn’t have to know as much to obtain started. Advanced users can over-ride these settings manually as well, if they want to use other materials not sold by Glowforge. Easy, easy, easy.(I routinely set my own, so you are NOT limited to using Proofgrade materials. They’re just easier, and they come with a nice satin finish that cuts down on a lot of post-processing work. Large time savers, and they really are much more trouble-free than other over the counter materials. But there have been successful engraves and/or cuts on fabrics, leather, rubber, silicone, EVA craft foam, papers, cardboards, acrylics and etching on stone, slate, glass, etc., etc. A very famous item at the moment on the forum is cheap ceramic tiles from Home Depot and Lowes. They are turning them into gorgeous coasters with Sharpies by simply coloring in the engraved areas...the excess ink just wipes off of the unengraved areas.)6. If you are a hand-drawn style artist (draw with ink on paper), this is an perfect machine for you. The Glowforge User Interface has a Trace function that will scan your artwork and quickly turn it into a very high quality engrave-able image, which you can transfer onto wood or acrylic, or a ceramic tile. The interface will also give you the option to make a chop line around your artwork, so you can engrave your own art onto wood and then chop it out for display, or to hand out as wooden business cards/postcards/whatnot. And if you don't wish to design your own, you can easily modify the offerings from the catalog by simply dragging and dropping your artwork onto the boxes and leather goods that they have designed for you.7. If you are a digital designer familiar with digital design programs (2D, 3D etc.) ...those types of designs can also be loaded into the interface for cutting and engraving. (The Glowforge interface is not a complete digital design suite though, most of the processing on digital files is performed on the file before loading it into the interface.) Plenty of instructions on getting started with digital design in the forum too, for those me Reasons you Might Wish to Consider Something Else:1. You can obtain cheaper lasers. They will likely require a much higher learning curve and you could experience significantly more down time. Some of them will be infected with malware. They will probably require that you change out parts frequently, so being comfortable with taking a machine apart and fixing things on it is a must. They will also take up more zone because parts of the troops are external. But if price is the sole consideration, you can obtain a laser that will do the same things that this one does. Just not as easily.2. The cutting zone on the bed on this laser is currently limited to about 19.50 inches by 11 inches or so, unless you obtain a Pro Model unit, which will have a Passthrough slot that will let you to feed in ¼” tall material for processing. Those will have a limitation of 20 inches wide by any length. (Some larger materials will need to be chop down to fit in the bed of the Primary and Plus units. If you chop them to 20" x 12" they will fit in the bed.)3. This is a closed system, and there is a limitation on the height of the materials that can be engraved in it. That limitation is about 2 inches tall – there is no method to fit anything taller into the machine. So if you need to engrave taller objects, buy a various laser.4. There is no rotary device associated with this machine currently. One of the forum users has devised a manually-rotated device that allows for cylindrical engraving. (We figure one will be coming in a future upgrade, or created available as an add-on later.)5. You need an internet connection to use this machine. This has not been an problem for me, but if you are uncomfortable with using the Google Cloud to send your file designs to Glowforge for processing, then buy something else. In 16 months, I’ve had one file fail to finish due to a power line surge, which I’m beautiful sure would shut the process down on any laser. They use the internet to load the file up to Glowforge for processing, and then to download the results to the machine. The file sizes are relatively small, and once the results are downloaded to the machine, the print will continue until it finishes, so actual interaction with the Cloud is fairly brief. And it works fine. (And I have a VERY slow internet connection. If you have a connection that allows streaming, it's boatloads faster than you need for this.)6. This was not something I was aware of at the time of the original review of the Primary unit, but this machine is considerably slower to process huge batch files than the $35,000 lasers. So if you are wanting to use it for huge batch commercial processing, you might be better off getting a faster laser for the job.Overall, it’s an incredibly well built tool. I’ve been able to chop and engrave everything from wood, plywood, bamboo, acrylic, leather, foam core, fabric, paper, cardboard, and MDF to eggshells, and I’ve even engraved a phrase on a grain of rice. It’s that accurate. The results have been unbelievably accurate, no matter how detailed the designs have been.And one other thing that really impresses me about this....it keeps getting better. It's WONDERFUL to search a company that's willing to work with the customers to improve the d luck making your choice! I'm still thrilled to death with this one, and they hold improving the software and adding fresh functionality making it easier to use as time goes on. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    I LOVE this machine! It was very simple to set up and use. I have zero experience with laser cutters but this was very user friendly. I have cut/engraved wood, acrylic, and leather. I’ve even engraved cardstock and a LEAF! I’ve never sold crafts before but since owning a Glowforge I’ve sold several already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowforge Plus 3D Laser Printer – The Fast, Easy, and Powerful Tool for Wood, Leather, Craft, Paper, Fabric, and DIY. The Ultimate Hobby Laser Cutting & Engraving Machine review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    (Update) Although, I had the problems explained in below, replacement machine is provided. Now I have a working laser machine. Overall quality of glowforge is good.(First Review) I just received it this on Friday and did couple of easy projects. While we were going to begin a project on the following day (Saturday), it stopped working. Yellow light is on and no warning or anything. It just says "focusing the head of your glowforge". I need urgent support since I have etsy shop and I have a lot of orders that I need to create today. I e-mailed to support, but it says that I will be able to obtain a response within 3 business days. I am so angry right now how could this happen with a brand fresh machine. I read all yellow light similar problems from the glowforge community forums, tried the solutions provided. But those did not work. If I don't obtain a response soon, I will have to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     If you are looking for a simple, simple to use reliable etcher look no further. After trying out several various options and reading other reviews I can say this is by far the best one because it is:-light weight & little size (about the size of thick sharpie)-SUPER simple to control because of the button placement and how it feels so much like a writing utensil.-The stencils that it came with are super versatile however, for my own purposes I did everything free hand without any issues-There is NO learning curve - Simply place the batteries in, keep like a pen, press the button and start engraving-You can choose how deeply you wish to engrave by the amount of pressure you use-It comes with 2 various hints for precision accuracy-No cords!! You can seriously take this anywhere.I am a band director and bought this to permanently tag school owned instruments, mouthpieces, equipment etc. Prior to engraving we used paint markers but the paint quickly fades and chips off. Engraving will create it permanent as well as save me both time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     Product is extremely reasonably priced for what is included in packet. Eco-friendly packaging. Product packet came with all stuff mentioned in the Amazon product description. Pics present all of the items. Simple, simple instructions. Stencils have different letters, designs, etc. for crafting and general etching. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    As a beginner, I am loving this compact and portable engraving pen! It has good, comfortable grip for ease of use and precision. The motor performance is strong yet does not produce much noise nor interfere with handling. I tried my best as a rookie and came up with something “Nice.” It came with simple, simple instructions and arrived in eco-friendly packaging. Thank you for the free stencils. The free stencils have an array of letters, designs for general crafting and etching. Will be practicing more and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     I already own a dremel tool, which is beautiful bulky and sometimes difficult to use. The simple etcher is absolutely amazing though. It's lightweight and incredibly simple to use, and also contains a ton of various stencils to use for different projects, which I do a lot of. I highly recommend it for those who wish something easy and simple to use, and also for those who have little hands or difficulty grasping things at times. I personally had a severe hand injury years ago that constantly causes issues for me with being too weak to use it effectively, but I had absolutely NO issue with the simple etcher and it will definitely be my go-to tool from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    This Etcher is just as described!I recently picked up engraving as a hobby, and was looking for something portable, small, and affordable. This pen is amazing for beginners. I obtain amazing control as it's sturdy and its size is compact and sleek (It's not much bigger than the average marker). The black part also creates a powerful grip. The stencils are simple to use and support when I'm lacking creative ideas.I also like that it works with batteries and I don't have to worry about trying to search the nearest eat Value! Would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     This engraving pen is everything I hoped and so much more! It is simple to use, even my 7 year old daughter joined in the fun! The grip is amazing and is simple to hold, even for little hands. It comes with an additional hint and the little tool to change it out, which is unbelievable that I don't have to purchase a fresh one when this one eventually dulls. I used it on a glass and a metal project and it worked well on both to give precise, consistent cuts. It also came with a huge package of stencils. The stencils are perfect and have already given me fresh ideas of things to create. I had a lot of fun creating with this engraving pen and am excited for more projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     I have been looking for a easy easy-to-use engraver tool for awhile now, I have tried a couple in the past & they weren’t exactly what I was looking for. I received this one yesterday & have already done several little engravings on an assortment of objects around my house - decorative boxes, candle lids, dog tags, etc. It works amazing on every type of material I’ve tried it on, it’s incredibly lightweight & simple to hold, & super simple to learn to use. I was also very appreciative of the stencils that were included, I’m not a very artistic person by nature so these came in really handy. I will definitely be recommending to my mates & family!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

    I occasionally do engraving work (custom pistol slides, commemorative coins), so I already have several tools of the trade in my belt for these jobs. The Simple Etcher from Tidalpool is now one of my favorite portable engravers....there are a lot of things I like about it, including, but not limited to:- It has a dimpled rubberized grip that's not too squishy, nor too firm (which can cause hand fatigue during long engraving sessions). Very comfortable!- The activation switch of the Simple Etcher isn't a "hair trigger," which I actually hate since these can activate the engraver accidentally, which can be a safety problem and also can be the cause of expensive mistakes (don't ask how I know :) )- The engraver has enough power to comfortably work on tin and aluminum and doesn't require much force to create deep cuts- Tidalpool was kind enough to contain a spare precision point engraving tip, as well as a jeweler's screwdriver to release the head's locking collar- Comes with a set of 10 stencil sheets containing different symbols, letters, etc. Though I usually work freehand, the stencils should come in handy in the future and were surprisingly effective when I tested two of them.- Latest but not least - the price was right. I paid almost TRIPLE for my existing engraving pen and the Simple Etcher is far more comfortable to use and has the same amount of precision, if not more.I highly recommend this product and in my opinion, would be quite simple for amateurs to use, while having enough power and accuracy for prosumers and experts alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     This is such an awesome product! I never had a sketcher before, but my husband really wanted one and I figured I’d test it out too. This one is cheap, but it works really good. It’s powerful though, so you can’t really use it on thin paper (at least I haven’t been able to). It has 2 other hints that you can use and it takes 2 AAA batteries and works easily by pressing the button near the tip. Also, if my video review does end up uploading, I accidentally said 12 stencil designs when it was actually 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Original Easy Etcher - Includes 10 Stencils - Portable Precision Engraving Pen - DIY Engraving Tool - Electric Engraver Etching Craft Scribe - Jewelry, Metal, Glass, Leather, Wood Carving Tools review []  2019-12-8 18:40

     I am so satisfied with this purchase! I have been shopping around for an simple to use, light weight etching pen for crafts. Well this is IT! Amazing value for what it comes with! I have posted an “unboxing/quick review video” please review it to see just how fabulous this pen is! The color is so beautiful and it comes with 10 amazing starter stencils. I love how simple it is to hold! So glad it’s not huge and bulky like others I’ve seen. I cannot wait to use and try how well it works. I will be posting another video demonstration and modernize this post as soon as I obtain batteries for the pen. It Does not contain AAA, just a heads up. But, other than that which is no huge deal at all... highly recommend! 👍🏼👏🏼✍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modda Jewelry Making Kit- Diy Beading Arts and Crafts Kits for Teen Girls, Beginners, Adults - Includes Supplies, Beads, Charms, Instructions for Bracelets, Necklaces, Earrings Making - Turquoise Kit review []  2019-12-11 18:19

    I am not impressed with this product. The case holding the beads is ill-fitting The beads were all mixed together and some were coming out of the case. If it were not for the plastic bag around the case, more beads would have been lost. I don't know if any beads were actually lost since there is not an actual inventory of how a lot of beads should be in each section, but some of the sections were a small low after sorting out all the e kit did have an assortment of beads and findings. I was just hoping for more than the one page instruction sheet for pattern suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modda Jewelry Making Kit- Diy Beading Arts and Crafts Kits for Teen Girls, Beginners, Adults - Includes Supplies, Beads, Charms, Instructions for Bracelets, Necklaces, Earrings Making - Turquoise Kit review []  2019-12-11 18:19

    This kit includes the most attractive beads and findings EVER. Well-priced so it is a very amazing kit for beginners. It has all the tools and parts required to make lovely items. The customer care and service they provide is above and beyond expectations. I would recommend this as a bonus for anyone who wants to begin making jewelry. It has everything you need from the tools to the beads. I love it. I got it for my grand daughter and now I am going to obtain one for myself. I recommend it if you wish a complete DIY jewelry making kit. I can't wait to obtain started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modda Jewelry Making Kit- Diy Beading Arts and Crafts Kits for Teen Girls, Beginners, Adults - Includes Supplies, Beads, Charms, Instructions for Bracelets, Necklaces, Earrings Making - Turquoise Kit review []  2019-12-11 18:19

    * updated....After contacting Modda, they emailed me the instructions and apologized for the mess, and I changed my rating. Original: I picked this one to see if it was a hobby I would enjoy. However, there were no instructions, all beads were loose in a huge bag, so my first project was to sort them all into the acrylic holder. There was a separate clear bag with the wires and fasteners. I found several empty bags in the huge one so I am not sure what was supposed to be in t a amazing begin with this company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modda Jewelry Making Kit- Diy Beading Arts and Crafts Kits for Teen Girls, Beginners, Adults - Includes Supplies, Beads, Charms, Instructions for Bracelets, Necklaces, Earrings Making - Turquoise Kit review []  2019-12-11 18:19

    I like how this jewelry set comes with everything you need to create a dozens of pieces. This is a fun hobby to have. I bought this for my daughter and I to have an activity to do together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modda Jewelry Making Kit- Diy Beading Arts and Crafts Kits for Teen Girls, Beginners, Adults - Includes Supplies, Beads, Charms, Instructions for Bracelets, Necklaces, Earrings Making - Turquoise Kit review []  2019-12-11 18:19

    I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. The quality of beads are amazing and everything you need for a starter is there. Price worthy.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter