Read crime scene earth reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all crime scene earth reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Difference - Crime Scene [App]  2019-7-7 13:24

    It crashed 3 times before I could even play the game, said there was a difference where there wasn't any, extremely picky where you put your finger. Overall, not a amazing android game and wouldn't waste your time installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    I received Crime Stage Photography 3rd Ed. today by E. M. Robinson. The books binding was torn and edge crumpled at the front lower binding and front cover corner as if it had been dropped and lit on the bottom binding edge. Smudges that appear as maybe dirty finger prints from book handling seen when book examined at the bottom end pages when book closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Need it for school. Amazing book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on crime scene earth or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Difference - Crime Scene [App]  2019-7-7 13:24

    Pictures are not clear so it's hard to see things, you obtain 90 seconds to search 20 items, but lose 15 seconds for everything you mistakenly click on. The first 2 stuff I touched were both correct, but it said I wasn't so I lost 30 seconds. If you're going to take time off then at least create sure it recognizes when people click on the right item. Uninstalled before the first level was finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find Difference - Crime Scene [App]  2019-7-7 13:24

    fun..exciting.. and very enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Unbelievable law enforcement photography book. Recommended In a lot of training places. Simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scene of the Crime [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I know you know I know you know something! Scene of the Crime is directed by Roy Rowland and adapted to screenplay by Charles Schnee from the story " Smashing the Bookie Gang Members" written by John Bartlow Martin. It stars Van Johnson, Arlene Dahl, Gloria DeHaven, Tom Drake, John McIntire and Leon Ames. Melody is by André Previn and cinematography by Paul Vogel. When a fellow detective is gunned down in suspicious cirtances, Mike Conovan (Johnson) decided to dig a small deeper... Only fools bet horses - fools hold me prosperous. A rough and tough noir piece this one. It finds MGM jumping onto the noir bandwagon and putting golden boy Van Johnson forward as a hardboiled hero, and it works. In essence it's about a cop who is disillusioned with his job and faces static at home from his lovingly concerned wife (Dahl). Cirtance drags him into the fray, thus risking everything in life he holds dear, but hell bent on cracking the case and bringing to justice crooks and killers, he ploughs right on in to the frying pan. Yuk Yuk Yuk. Pic is in keeping with the Dragnet type of cop movies that were so productive in the era. So we obtain plenty of dry conversations and verbal jousting, splendidly scripted by Schneee who gives thought to the different characterisations. Violence is never far away to add an edge to the standard plotting, while it's y and romantic in equal measure - not good Johnson has an adoring Dahl waiting at home for him, while sultry stripper Lili (DeHaven) is all over him when he goes incognito on the case. Dead Pigeon. Characters all have solitary nicknames, such as Piper (McIntire ace with a tongue as sharp as a knife), Sleeper, CC, Turk and Hippo. There's Bogart references to hold you tuned into the globe the pic is operating out of, and the black and white photography, though short on thematic chiaroscuro, keeps the hardboiled atmosphere on the high heat. Cast are uniformly on song, delivering the spiky dialogue with a rich dryness beloved by fans of such fare, and the mystery element has a powerful enough current to pull you in for the finale. Amazing items for the discerning fans. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    I bought this for a class. The book came on absolutely amazing condition. Shipping was fast. The book itself is interesting in its contents and valuable if you wish to know specific info of the function behinds certain things in the camera and how they affect finitely glad I decided to buy it rather than to rent it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    Love this book. Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    This is the most comprehensive Crime Stage Photography book that I have come across. This is quickly becoming my go to reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    This is an perfect book if you work in the LE field and wish to improve your crime stage photographing abilities. The book is very in depth. It contains practical exercises. It is a recommended book by the IAI for Certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Photography []  2020-1-21 20:52

    I actively use this book and the editions prior for my work. It is very comprehensive (and very heavy;-) so i bought the digital edition as well. It arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Guy Langman is an average normal 16 year old dealing with some very difficult adult problems. Not only has his larger-than-life father died, but Guy is discovering secrets about his father that are causing Guy question his relationship with both of his parents. Like a lot of bright 16 year old boys, Guy uses sarcasm to obtain through emotionally tough times. (The sarcasm is very witty, but will probably be over the heads of younger teens.) Guy's best friend, Anoop, talks him into joining the fresh Forensics Club at school using a famous teen manipulation technique - He tells Guy the hottest girl in the club was telling everyone she hoped Guy was going to join. The odd assortment of misfits who create up the club become Guy's allies in trying to solve three mysteries in his life that all seem to be linked to his father - Why had his father kept secrets about their family from Guy? Who stole his father's Spanish treasure coins from the attic? Who killed the child from the rival high school who looked like Guy? (If Guy had not been such an emotional mess, he would have solved all three mysteries in ten minutes. Any reader who does not solve the mysteries as soon as they are introduced, is not paying attention.) Even with three mysteries, this is not a mystery story. It is very much realistic fiction with a amazing mix of humor. Teens will love Guy and his oddball friends. All of the characters learn that people are more than what you see, and no matter how individually weird each of them is, they are all just trying to navigate teen life and search their put in the world. Guy Langman, Crime Stage Procrastinator, is a amazing guy and a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    What a fun book! (Although it does perhaps give a small too much info about the thought process of teenage boys for those of us who aren't and never have been one to feel totally comfortable with. Especially if you work in close proximity to them every day and/or happen to live with one.) I didn't go into it expecting a huge crime mystery (he is the crime stage procrastinator, after all) so I wasn't at all disappointed that the actual crime was such a little part of the book. Instead it was a witty, funny (again, teenage boy-style witty and funny, but still...) book about a boy who lost his father and is trying to figure out both his put in the globe and how to cope with his mother's and his own grief. It had me laughing out loud one minute, cringing at his truly poor and tasteless jokes the next. I think every high school class out there has at least one Guy Langman in it, so anyone who's ever been to high school can identify with this book at least a little. Crime drama it isn't. Looking for a quirky coming-of-age story, though? Case closed.(Though, honestly, do teenage boys really toss around all those "your mother" jokes? As the mother of a teenage boy, it's more than a small disconcerting....)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I have to begin out by saying that I'm a native Pennsylvanian (Philadelphia suburbs) and therefore it is basically my birthright to disdain Fresh Jersey. Not for any particular reason, just because. Thus upon seeing that this book is set in Fresh Jersey, I may have sniffed a little-why would you set your book in the Jerz (note: this is what the narrator calls the state, not something I would ever come up with). Of course I kept reading wanting to give this book a fair shake and when I ended up literally laughing out loud on the third page, I knew I was mittedly I did have high hopes for this book because I thought the title sounded cool and I am interested in the science forensics although I don't watch a lot of procedurals (Castle and The Mentalist are my go-tos). But once I clicked with the humor, I was caught. And that is the main thing; if you like the humor, you will have fun this book. If you don't like it, then you probably will in hero Guy Langman has just lost his father and is trying to cope with that while also trying to figure out girls (...good luck with that Guy!) and joining the fresh forensics club at school. He would rather be playing video games, taking bubble baths, and putting forth no effort whatsoever. Guy also indulges in some low humor with fart jokes, your mama jokes, and related kinds springing from his mouth. While I don't think of myself as a fan of such humor, it turns out I may be wrong because I laughed at beautiful much everything that could possibly be construed as humorous.Oddly enough I thought the book went a bit downhill about halfway through when a plot seemed to emerge. First some valuable coins are stolen from Guy's house; then a boy who looks remarkably like him is found dead, possibly murdered. These cirtances naturally frighten Guy and kick his butt into gear. While previously he had ample time for bathing and video android game playing, now he is lifting finger prints, searching out family secrets, and talking to an actual girl. I think this may be because I was a small tired of the jokes, which do grow repetitive. I also thought the "murder" situation was a small confusing. But I did appreciate the growth that Guy experiences-it is a huge transformation for him without losing his snarkiness.While Guy is indisputably the main character, he has some fun supporting characters such as his mother, his best mate Anoop, crush Raquel, rich child Hairston (seriously), smarty-pants Goth Maureen, and teacher Mr. Zant round out the most necessary characters as well as Guy's father Francis who lived a colourful life that Guy looks to for inspiration.Overall: A hilarious addition to the YA category with a sprinkling of mystery and romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    From the title, you can tell this is probably going to be funny. If you know Josh Berk, he is quite a funny guy with translates over to his novels. And, you'd be y Langman is, yes, a procrastinator. (Been there, feel your pain, buddy. It never goes away!) Holy cow, this boy reminds me of method too a lot of of the guys in my acquaintance (as a high school teacher, I know many...*shudder* high school boys are a breed of their own!) and it's a small scary when we obtain to delve into Guy's thought processes. Now, I think I know too much about teen boys and how they think. (As if I didn't think that before.)The mystery in this book isn't very deep or complex but, again, this is a teen boy with a procrastination issue we're talking about. However, I didn't really go into this book expecting The Hardy Boys. Guy's dealing with the death of his father (a HUGE hero and just one of those really huge personalities who take over a room when they walk in) and trying to figure out what's going on in his life, where he wants to be, and where he morous and touching, this novel is a quick dive into the dark corners of a teen guy's thought processes. *double shudder*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I loved this book! Guy Langman, the main character, is just the right blend of funny wisecracking wit and true emotion. His private history intertwines with his current adventure to create for a very satisfying read. I highly recommend this book! Josh Berk is quick becoming my favorite author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    When his best mate Anoop, talked Guy Langman into joining the forensics team at school. He didn't expect to actually like it. And when they found a dead body, would Guy's fresh skills come in handy?I picked this one up because it was labeled humor, and also the mystery part. I have to admit it wasn't 's not my favorite, don't obtain me wrong. It has a tendency to be a amazing book but also forgettable.I did like it though. I like Guy's voice. It's very funny, sad, but also very well-opinionated. I liked the plot all in all. I have to admit, I didn't see the culprit coming. And I like the sense of Guy growing up, and seeing that he has something fresh to work on.An okay book in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I listened to the audiobook. This novel was very entertaining & laughed often at Guy's situations. The characters were interesting & had a middle school teacher, I always consider using books that are captivating & funny as read-alouds for my class at school. Unfortunately, I can't use this one because of the boner jokes. The language was clean and I know teens (ages 12 to 17) would love this y Langman, Crime Stage Procratinator has some lessons to teach about life, what is important, and how to treat others. I plan to read more of Josh Berk's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A&E® Crime Scene: AR [App]  2018-3-20 21:0

    Can't download it. Refund please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Like his first book, Josh Berk has written an engaging humorous novel. Young Adults should love it. I am older and loved every word and every e author is very creative, and makes the most of his ingenuity. If you have not read his first book Hamburger Halpin, it is available , I message from Amazon, and I heartily suggest it. While I love this book, his first book was really memorable and the characters unforgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    My daughter read this book. She thought it was well written and like the story. It just did not wow her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guy Langman, Crime Scene Procrastinator []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Guy seems to be dealing with the death of his dad. He and his best friend, Anoop, join the forensics club at school; who is also a member but Raquel, the girl of Guy's dreams. The story drags for half the book, with the best parts being the teen boy potty humor (which I didn't necessarily have fun but the target audience most likely will). When a murder finally appears, the story picks up but it wasn't enough for me to have fun the story as a whole. Some forensic science, some mystery. My favorite hero was Anoop, who puts up with his friend's ups and downs and has witty, comical comments for every turn of events. Booktalking required to really sell this to students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scene Of The Crime [Explicit] []  2021-2-11 20:10

    I have always liked the band rat and this is one of my most favorite songs by themI have most of there albums

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Crime Stage by Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman is the first in a fresh series by two perfect and entertaining writers. Jonathan brings a ton of experience to this genre and his son offers new insights and fresh ay Edison is a Berkeley, California cop but not on the street. He is a Coroner’s Investigator who examines all deaths that are not natural. In Crime Stage Clay is looking at the death of a psychologist and others who traveled in the dead man’s circle. Initially it looks like a natural death, the cause of death ruled a heart attack. But there are cirtances that bother Clay and he refuses to call the death natural. A twisty, sometimes subtle, and involving investigation begins and before too long the death creates more questions than answers.I am a large Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman fan and welcome this fresh series. It goes without too much thought that I recommend the back list of both outstanding writers as well as Crime Scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I cannot convey my lack of excitement about this book enough. Wow. Jonathan Kellerman is such a amazing author. I have no idea who Jesse is, but the addition seems to drag the usual quality of reading down. I can't even finish this book. I tried to read it over and over. The plot goes in circles and is almost confusing. I beg Mr. Kellerman to stay on his own and stick to his own wonderful style of writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Whodunit: Solve Crime Scene Puzzles []  2020-1-31 7:34

    This was amazing for my son during his midterm testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    I don't remember ordering this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Columbine School Shootings (Crime Scene Investigations) []  2020-9-23 20:18

    Over priced and no practical data. Large mistake for me buying this, do not spend your cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Whodunit: Solve Crime Scene Puzzles []  2020-1-31 7:34

    It didn’t have a lot of mystery games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Whodunit: Solve Crime Scene Puzzles []  2020-1-31 7:34

    Amazing brain teasers amazing selection of puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    I love mysteries and when I was a child I loved those one min mystery books. This is the adult version. This book gives you instructions to do actual experiments plus a mystery story to solve to coincide with the experiment. Its fun, informative, and provides a amazing insight into how forensic science works. Anyone looking for an off the normal-path of reading I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    I bought this book on a whim, I figured I liked chemistry and I like forensic science so I will like this book, right? Well, the chemistry was dead on, and most of the "cases" were interesting but what I didn't expect was that it would have experiments that you practically have to do to understand everything. They were easy and seem like they would be good, but it wasn't really what I was looking for. If you have the time to do these and read the book, I highly recommend this book but if you were like me and just wish a book that is a amazing read with minimal effort to go out and buy more items then look for another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    While I am a amazing fan of Lellerman pere, and have delighted in all of his books, I found this collaboration to be choppy, inscrutable (but not worth rereading to understand who killed who and I have a high IQ) and not worth the time I took to read it. I was very disappointed and I do not believe that father and son have mutually enhancing styles. Please Jonathan write by yourself. Jesse will do fine on his own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    This isn't Jesse Kellerman's best work, that would be 's still a very solid novel. Through it, and it is amazing mystery and a unbelievable hero study of a minor hero Julian, I never felt like I knew the protagonist, Clay Edison, even though the entire book is from his point of view I still don't know him, understand him or really care all that much about him. I do care about Walter Rennert and the fore mentioned Julian.Others would be satisfied with this book I'm sure but not people that have read The Genius and The Executor. Jesse Kellerman's is an undependable writer, still capable of writing tremendous books. This isn't one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Normally Jonathan Kellerman novels hold me turning pages right to the end. I can't obtain into this at all. It's so dull, so boring, drags on - UGH! I can't believe he had anything to do with writing this dud. It's taken me a week to obtain to Chapter 17. Normally I finish a amazing read in a few days. I'll struggle thru the rest of the book, but to obtain to chapter 17 and be bored out of my mind, doesn't give me hope it's going to obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I'm writing this short review for my 81 year-old mother, who is a large fan of Jonathan Kellerman. She was disappointed in this book, as it appears to be mostly all Jesse's writing. Not sure if he's riding on his dad's coattails or what, but this one was a complete bomb. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I usually love Jonathan Kellerman books. I don't know if this was mostly written by his son, but I found it to be lacking the usual hero development and a amazing majority of the characters just seem to be thrown in there without any true explanation of who they are. It also lacked the fast pace of his usual novels which I normally search to beat page-turners and hard to place down. I found this book to be fairly boring and really didn't have much of a surprise ending. I am glad this isn't the first book of Jonathan Kellerman is that I've read otherwise I wouldn't be reading him again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    amazing book for introductory forensic science courses - the experiments are explained clearly (along with the expected results), and the following chapters are amazing at explaining the chemical principles behind the phenomena. also, the tone of the book is simple to follow and holds your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    More for young readers like middle school to high school students. Not too interesting for adult readers or those with a science background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Whodunit: Solve Crime Scene Puzzles []  2020-1-31 7:34

    Purchased as a Christmas gift. It was an amazing bonus for 13 year old. Some of the content is beautiful challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Gave up about a third of the method in. Boring. Boring characters, crime, locations. Everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    An introduction to the primary science behind forensic chemistry, this book gives a realistic appraisal of the time and levels of certainty behind the ta-da of tv and movies. It contains experiments using common household products for those of us who wished we had gotten a chemistry set for Christmas. Highly recommended for mystery writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    The story started off with fresh info and characters linked to academic research in human development. At 22% (kindle), here comes a well known hero from Kellerman's other novels. Oh! What's this? Slowly, the different data and clues began to create sense. Although deceased, the professor left much evidence to be sorted. The coroner persisted, often on private time, linking law enforcement, medicine, mental health, and judiciary communities. The clinical social worker brought understanding and environmental changes to the accused killer. A lot of ethical and legal problems need to be sorted out. Overall, the sad story leaves much to contemplate about society's definitions of amazing and evil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I have read amazing books written by Jonathan Kellerman and Jesse Kellerman both individually and as a is was not one of them. The prose was solid, but plain. Ditto for the plot and characters. Compared with any other book in this genre, I'd say it's a perfect read. Compared to what these two have written in the past, however, it's just passable.I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a amazing who-done-it novel, but not to those who are expecting Kellerman-quality writing because this one just doesn't quite meet that standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Whodunit: Solve Crime Scene Puzzles []  2020-1-31 7:34

    Product came a small damaged but overall it’s a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth []  2020-1-29 0:26

    My students read this book and like it. One or two have done reports on it. I would have liked more content and depth. For me it was a small thin. For my students, it's just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Very detailed book. I'm sure anyone, fresh or experienced in the field can take away something from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    I like Jonathan Kellerman so I was interested to see how his son would a word: e secondary characters seemed to come straight out of central casting. We had the obnoxious rich wife, the temptress daughter, the alcoholic ex-detective, the doubting superior, and on and on. Clay Edison, the main character, had nothing to set him apart from the 140,000 other main characters.Even the plot line – a police official (in this case a coroner’s investigator) continues to pursue a case he’s been told to drop – has been done enough times to qualify as a aracters hinted at things then never explained them to the me of the conversations – mainly those set in the morgue – were near to impossible to follow. The first one in chapter 5 was especially confusing. I read it, it created no sense, I read it again, and it still created no sense. Two more readings didn’t change that. It was an attempt to capture a multi-person conversation, but it just did not e latest 38% of this book was tagged as page 411 in this download. By my calculation, if page 411 is 62% of the book, then this book is actually 662 pages long. Amazon, B & N, and several other websites all present this book running around 400 pages in every format. Whether the screw-up is in the first 62% or the latest 38% of this download, Amazon continues its masterful ineptitude of page numbering.And what do we obtain in those around 408 or possibly 662 pages? A slow-moving, dull, plodding story with no tension and as engaging as a grocery finitely a 1-star book. So, Jesse Kellerman is permanently banished from my ‘To Read’ list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    I'm writing this short review for my 81 year-old mother, who is a large fan of Jonathan Kellerman. She was disappointed in this book, as it appears to be mostly all Jesse's writing. Not sure if he's riding on his dad's coattails or what, but this one was a complete bomb. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    Natural causes or foul play? That’s the question Clay Edison must respond each time he examines a body. Figuring out motives and chasing down suspects aren’t part of his beat—not until a seemingly open-and-shut case proves to be more than meets his highly trained eye. Eccentric, reclusive Walter Rennert lies cold at the bottom of his stairs. At first glance the stage looks straightforward: a once-respected psychology professor, done in by booze and a poor heart. But his daughter Tatiana insists that her father has been murdered, and she persuades Clay to take a closer look at the grim facts of Rennert’s life. What emerges is a history of scandal and violence, and an experiment gone horribly wrong that ended in the brutal murder of a coed. Walter Rennert, it appears, was a broken man—and maybe a marked one. And when Clay learns that a colleague of Rennert’s died in a nearly identical manner, he begins to question everything in the official record. All the while, his relationship with Tatiana is evolving into something forbidden. The closer they grow, the more determined he becomes to catch her father’s killer—even if he has to overstep his bounds to do it. The twisting trail Clay follows will lead him into the darkest corners of the human soul. It’s his job to listen to the tales the dead tell. But this time, he’s part of a story that makes his blood run Thoughts: It was supposed to be a easy case of accidental death; all the signs were leaning in that direction. But something about Tatiana’s plea for a closer look takes Clay Edison on a convoluted journey to locations he would never have anticipated ere is something so appealing about a detective that goes beyond the call of duty. Who knew that all the people who kept standing in his method had their own mistakes to protect?Of course, Clay showed himself to be an “outside the box” thinker, who sometimes came across as a rule breaker. His attitudes and behaviors created a more interesting story for me.I liked following the clues with Clay, in Crime Scene, this fascinating tale that takes us from California’s Bay Zone to Lake the end, justice is done. A 4.5 star read for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Perfect book! I used this for a crime stage investigation class. The book is well written and it covers a lot of topics!They contain images from actual crime scenes which can be gruesome- so if you are sensitive to graphic content, be warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    I really like the content inside the book, however, even though I know this book is a rental, it’s practically falling apart at the bind of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Crime Scene Investigation (CSI) #2 (Volume 2) []  2020-6-10 20:36

    Lots of duplication from vol 1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    "The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Stage Investigation," by Ngaire E. Genge, NY, Ballantine Books, 2002 ISBN 0-345-45203-8 (hc), 246 p., of text plus 58 p. for Appendices, Bibliography and Index. The author of some 10 (+/-) books on divers topics as the X-Files, Buffy the Vampire, Urban Legends and the like, has developed a fluent writing skill together with ability to both explain and clarify technical matters in a lively manner without being wordy. The author obtained source input from 427 contributing individuals and also created direct contact with 30 policing agencies, public and personal labs, and teaching facilities to be both current and accurate in the rapidly evolving science of ing appropriate and at times wonderful case studies, this raconteur provides a narrative-type casebook placing it apart from the usual cold or aloof and detached textbooks. There is a helpful contents table listing the 5 chapters covering the stage of the crime, and "working the scene" for evidence, body human, various stages (bombs, computers), and skills (animal and photographic). There are amusing anecdotes, references to TV, book, and film plots and to some well-publicized crimes and criminals plus helpful illustrations. The bibliography is perfect and the book contains 2 helpful Appendicies listing (A) requirements, duties and salaries for the different spets in forensics, and (B) a worthy listing of teaching institutions offering instruction in e author's use (p. 98-101) of the term "splatter" (Ugh!) for blood stains departs from the accepted and conventional word "spatter" used in the U.S. would suggest possible Canadian influence or naivete. In DNA discussion the reference is created (p. 150) to C,T,A,G as "proteins" -- in reality these are purine or pyramidine bases found in nucleic acids. The discussion of National Geographic's manipulated image of moving "one of the Amazing Pyramids a small closer to the other" (p. 217) is incorrect, as the change created involved altering a horizontal format into a vertical format to accomodate a cover image (to hold the o. Editor happy) so an artificial elongation appeared in height of pyramids and camel (the Editor got bigtime Hell!). Errors are few and minor -- the book is a joy to read and has been admirably researched with amazing contributors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    Kind of gross how it arrived. But, the book is what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    Very, very through book. A bit dry reading but it covers everything from A-Z regarding forensics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    The story started off with fresh info and characters linked to academic research in human development. At 22% (kindle), here comes a well known hero from Kellerman's other novels. Oh! What's this? Slowly, the different data and clues began to create sense. Although deceased, the professor left much evidence to be sorted. The coroner persisted, often on private time, linking law enforcement, medicine, mental health, and judiciary communities. The clinical social worker brought understanding and environmental changes to the accused killer. A lot of ethical and legal problems need to be sorted out. Overall, the sad story leaves much to contemplate about society's definitions of amazing and evil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    The characters are essential cardboard replicas of actual people, the plot contrived and uninteresting, and the book is neither engaging nor well written. This reads as if Kellerman just phoned it in. This is likely the latest time I’ll ever pre-order one of his books, and I’m sorry to have wasted the cash and the time it took to plod through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Crime Scene Investigation (CSI) #2 (Volume 2) []  2020-6-10 20:36

    Loved these puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Crime Scene Investigation (CSI) #2 (Volume 2) []  2020-6-10 20:36

    Wife loves these for relaxing before bed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    While I am a amazing fan of Lellerman pere, and have delighted in all of his books, I found this collaboration to be choppy, inscrutable (but not worth rereading to understand who killed who and I have a high IQ) and not worth the time I took to read it. I was very disappointed and I do not believe that father and son have mutually enhancing styles. Please Jonathan write by yourself. Jesse will do fine on his own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    Gave up about a third of the method in. Boring. Boring characters, crime, locations. Everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    I purchased this book as a possible text for one of criminal justice classes. While it is interesting, it is not exactly what I wanted. When it says "casebook" I thought that maybe the content of the text dealt with actual crime stage cases, but it doesn't. I even used the "look inside" that Amazon provided and I guess I should have been more careful in the purchase. In any case the text does give perfect rules of protocol for almost every crime stage you can think of. It is a amazing source book for both students and practitioners who wish to brush up on their skills. In all a very valuable book and very glad I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    So awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Book came in bubble wrapped envelope. Book was in amazing condition. I have only skimmed over. A few pages and pictures, but so far it looks like it has intersting techniques I would like to share with my unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Simple reading. Very informative. Could use more pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Amazing book and amazing experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Crime Scene Investigation (CSI) #2 (Volume 2) []  2020-6-10 20:36

    Like a lot of of the reviews, this book is not what I thought either. It is word searches using crime terminology, crypto messages, crossword puzzles, removing one but the same letter of 4 words in a series and scrambling them to create up fresh words. There are about 20 pages in the whole book that are interesting (fingerprint matching (very simple), and given 5 identical houses with 4 or 5 clues and guessing which one is the right house (only one I enjoyed). Could be a much thinner book for less money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    Normally Jonathan Kellerman novels hold me turning pages right to the end. I can't obtain into this at all. It's so dull, so boring, drags on - UGH! I can't believe he had anything to do with writing this dud. It's taken me a week to obtain to Chapter 17. Normally I finish a amazing read in a few days. I'll struggle thru the rest of the book, but to obtain to chapter 17 and be bored out of my mind, doesn't give me hope it's going to obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    Crime Stage by Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman is the first in a fresh series by two perfect and entertaining writers. Jonathan brings a ton of experience to this genre and his son offers new insights and fresh ay Edison is a Berkeley, California cop but not on the street. He is a Coroner’s Investigator who examines all deaths that are not natural. In Crime Stage Clay is looking at the death of a psychologist and others who traveled in the dead man’s circle. Initially it looks like a natural death, the cause of death ruled a heart attack. But there are cirtances that bother Clay and he refuses to call the death natural. A twisty, sometimes subtle, and involving investigation begins and before too long the death creates more questions than answers.I am a large Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman fan and welcome this fresh series. It goes without too much thought that I recommend the back list of both outstanding writers as well as Crime Scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    I'm interested in forensic investigation for my future career so my dad talked to one and he suggested this book. It is so detailed with a ton of information, like a textbook but the method it's written is interesting. I'm so excited and feel like I'll have a better view of the reality of my career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    amazing stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Investigations for Film and TV Professionals []  2020-11-23 18:59

    Intriguing and fascinating.. The author has remarkable aen in forensic science. He provides movie and TV specialists a reference with scientific certainty in hero and story development. This is definitely a must read and tutorial for writers, directors and producers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Very informative and one of the easier text books I’ve had to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation (Forensic and Police Science Series) []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Bought it for school, is simple to read and has amazing info in it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brain Games - Crime Scene Investigation (CSI) #2 (Volume 2) []  2020-6-10 20:36

    I thought there would be clues the reader would have to search to support investigate a crime. It's just a puzzle book. 🙁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene: A Novel (Clay Edison Book 1) []  2020-9-26 18:23

    I tried to obtain through this book but it never caught my interest and I just stopped reading 60% through--something I hardly ever do. I love both his parents' books but reading this author is like having a second job--it's work. The text is generally leaden, the characters uninteresting, the plot less than engaging. (Occasionally there is some interesting text which bears the tag of the father, not the son.) What kept me reading is that it is strangely well-written--I kept asking why something that was well organized, clear, and direct could be so boring. What came to me: Jesse must be a very good, if not exactly riveting, NON-fiction writer; I bet he got A+ on all his essays and compositions in school. But to write fiction you need extra skills; in fact if you have those skills you don't actually need to be a amazing writer in the most primary sense (consider the Kay Scarpetta novels--the initial ones were clunky and embarrassingly awkward but the plot was fascinating and the author knew what she was talking about).That comparison is kind of obvious--Jesse's protagonist (Clay Edison) works in a coroner's office but there is hardly anything about the actual business of the office that comes through. You would think Edison was simply working an ordinary job that occasionally brought him into contact with murders (plus all the material about working with psychologists was clearly written by the father and has small to do with the plot).This was a waste of my effort and goodwill. I don't think his parents are doing him any favor in the long run. They may be hurting their own sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crime Scene Investigations for Film and TV Professionals []  2020-11-23 18:59

    I am currently working on a book series that involves crime scenes and law enforcement. I originally got this book for free as part if my Kindle prime account, but after reading it i returned it then turned around and purchased it just to create sure it stayed on my kindle.I search this book to be beyond perfect. I even showed this to my husband, who is a cop and he liked the book as well. This is a MUST HAVE for any author who writes about crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    I bought this book for my daughter. The idea was that she was really into forensics and wanted to learn more about the subject. Unfortunately, this book was so bad, she never finished it. I gave it to her as a research tool, and within a few weeks, she'd discovered so much from other sources that she started to doubt how informed this book was. She said it started out interesting, but as she learned more, the factual errors and inconsistencies drove her away from the book. She's still following forensics, but this book is not on her reading list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forensic Casebook: The Science of Crime Scene Investigation []  2020-11-22 18:18

    Exactly what I wanted, and it was very quick considering I live in Brazil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    Quality was garbage. I understand it’s a used rental and in paperback, but that is no excuse for the covers to be frayed and curled and smudged with dirt. Also there is a slice in the back cover I can comfortably fit a finger in. Allow down with the quality especially considering it cost me $50

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    It's a textbook, what more can I say?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    I’m working towards getting my BA in criminal justice and I’ve been trying to search books on things I can learn. I really love this book because even though I’m not going into forensics, this book was so informative. It gives you precise steps for almost everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    needed text for college course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    Not exactly what I thought it was going to be but that is probably my fault. I thought it was going to be more of a read though kinda book its more of a Manuel for submitting evidence to the FBI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    As a writer of crime novels, this book was filled with a lot of information. I learned a lot about procedures and what things need to be done in forensics. It's a amazing book filled with info about various aspects of investigations. I learned a lot and will hold it as a resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    Disappointed, not a amazing resource. This is a pocket handbook not a full size book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    I was expecting a procedure manual. This is only a primary outline of the subject. As an author I expected much more to support me with writing. Read it in 15 minutes, you obtain the picture. Come on obtain the brainpower together and creat something valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    I adored this Forensic class, especially love the in-class with Prof. Madden @ PGCC Fall 2015 whereby I aced the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    Writers with FBI characters will search this book a amazing source for verisimilitude when it comes to forensics procedures. It also lists publications, office addresses and telephone numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FBI Handbook of Crime Scene Forensics: The Authoritative Guide to Navigating Crime Scenes []  2021-4-3 20:1

    accurate and fast delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    The textbook had two various ISBN when I ordered it so I wasn’t sure which book it was going to send. It sent the older addition but my professor said I can still use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    Amazing book, I wish to go into the Forensic science field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forensic Science: From the Crime Scene to the Crime Lab (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-17 20:9

    This was a very interesting read. I learned a lot of info from this text while taking my Forensic class.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386