Read criminal law slanguage of new york reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all criminal law slanguage of new york reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    A very simple read, nicely outlined and explained in easy terms for the non-lawyer. It makes my Law & The Family class a breeze to obtain through.

    0  


    Add your opinion on criminal law slanguage of new york or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    My mom required this book for class. It came in time and was in amazing condition. She still has it so it was a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    I received this book today. Its in such a poor condition that I feel embarassed to take it to classes. I dont wish my teacher to think that Im this kind of neglect person. I really feel upset that you are renting something like this. Want I could post a image here. I may end up recovering the book and gluing all the pages that is falling off so It doesnt look like a dirty person. Its beat up, worn like a angry dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    That book was fresh edition that time when I bought, however you can use the old one. It was needed by our professor who teaches us. There is fresh updates to family law by government.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Concise, clear, with all the forms you need to know and instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    This book is clearly written and gives some unbelievable case studies. In addition, it provides a clear explanation of the progression of Fresh York's Domestic Relations Law as it has evolved to reflect changing social norms as well as evolving biological possibilities for becoming parents. A unbelievable textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Amazing for the basics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Family Law []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law []  2020-1-27 21:11

    Nice book amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law []  2020-1-27 21:11

    I use this book currently for a class I'm taking. It is amazing reading and not boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law []  2020-1-27 21:11

    Perfect Item and Shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law []  2020-1-27 21:11

    Format of the book wasn't clear cut/consistent with what the instructor taught....I really don't know who's at fault in this situation....ugh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law []  2020-1-27 21:11

    Amazing quality. Came beautiful fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law []  2020-1-27 21:11

    A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YouCode - Law Library App for New York [App]  2017-11-1 13:10

    This law app is absolutely awesome and brilliant! It is designed for daily people to have knowledge of laws and much more! I highly recommended !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YouCode - Law Library App for New York [App]  2017-11-1 13:10

    Everyone needs this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YouCode - Law Library App for New York [App]  2017-11-1 13:10

    Mind blowing law app. Up to date and sleek for this generation. Most law application are old and boring YouCode hip and current.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law (6th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:3

    Amazing quality. Came beautiful fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    I have always enjoyed HONY on facebook, and I have the second book written. I bought this one as an intro to these stories for a mate who had not heard of it before. She really enjoyed it, which is a huge thumbs up since she usually only reads serious historical non-fiction. Which I suppose this kind of is. Haha. Anyway, she appreciated the bonus and now I will have to borrow it from her since I don't have this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    This is a unbelievable book that captures the soul of Fresh York Town in photographs. Brandon Stanton manages to portray in photographs what a lot of writers have tried to do in prose. Through his photographs, you really obtain a sense of the diversity of personalities living in this incredibly interesting city. The pictures range from the normal to the wildly eccentric and cover a very wide range of emotions. The pictures truly do tell a story of the humans of Fresh York. In addition to the photographs, there are lots of captions & very short stories about a lot of of the people highlighted in the book. The only thing that I would recommend is to the print version, as the Kindle ver has some annoying problems. I purchased it for use on my iPad, but found that a lot of of the captions failed to display properly, and a lot of of the pages failed to turn when I tapped the screen. This is not a reflection of the book, but rather the format. The book itself deserves a high 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of New York []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Bobby Short is totally unique. His singing along with his piano playing is totally special and full of life and poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    I purchased this as a bonus for my 15 year old dog-loving granddaughter. She declared it a amazing success as a gift. She loves it. Attractive images of adorable dogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Port of New York [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Port in a Storm. Port of Fresh York is directed by Laszlo Benedek and written by Eugene Ling. It stars Scott Brady, Richard Rober, Yul Brynner and K.T. Stevens. Melody is by Sol Kaplan and cinematography by George Diskant. Two federal agents work to crack a gang of murderous drug dealers who are operating out of the Port of Fresh York. The strengths here are obvious, Diskant's photography provides atmospheric dread, the zone shooting of Fresh York is superb, and the smoothly villainous portrayal by Brynner is on the and sets him on the path to the "A" list. Pic is kinda semi-documentary in style, complete with narration of course, and it's often violent enough to hold one hooked to the end. Minor movie noir but not without merits. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    I got this book for my sister-in-law, since she is a vet and a dog lover. She loves it, but what surprised us is how much her 2 daughters (elementary school age) love it. Apparently one of them runs off with it on a frequent basis 🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Adorable book. Really cute for a dog lover gift. Nice on coffee table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    Fresh York Town is a lot of unique things to various people. For some it's museums, for others the Fresh York Public Library. For some it's performances at Lincoln Center, Radio Town Melody Hall, Carnegie Hall, the Apollo Theater or any number of Broadway plays and musicals. For others it is the world-famous landmarks: Times Square, the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State Building or thousands of other places, too a lot of to mention here.But Fresh York Town is really about one other thing: grapher Brandon Stanton has captured this in Humans of Fresh York, his debut book... and it has skyrocketed on the different book charts since its publication in October 2013, and for amazing reason. Based on his HONY blog, which now has over two million followers and fans, this book is a visual delight of about 400 images of the people that he has encountered in his travels across the five boroughs that create up Fresh York City. His people photos create a gorgeous, sometimes funny, truly genuine, and often moving compilation of images that capture the spirit of the town through its diverse people in often inspiring andon Stanton did not begin his career with the goal of becoming a photographer, as he explains in the introduction of this book. He noted that while working as a bond trader in Chicago, he spent his weekends with a camera that he had acquired in 2010, and that photography "felt like a treasure hunt." After losing his job as a trader, he traveled to different American cities, but his first impressions of NYC were unforgettable, as he notes in the intro:"I remember the moment my bus emerged from the Lincoln Tunnel and I saw the town for the first time. The sidewalks were covered with people. The buildings were impressive, but what struck me most were the people. There were dozens of them. And they all seemed to be in a hurry. That night, I made a image album for my Fresh York photos. I called it `People of Fresh York.'"From that easy beginning, the rest became photographic history; from his early attempts at a Web page, he discovered social media in the form of Fb and Tumbler. Fans of his photos reacted, and soon became regular followers. At first it was hundreds, then thousands, and zooming forwards to today, his Fb page has over two million loyal followers, and hundreds commenting on his photos daily, with a lot of of those sharing his people images to their own pages. Each of these is a capsule of a moment in time.On these pages we see daily people as encountered by a lot of of us on the Fresh York streets; subway images, people in Central Park, in Brooklyn's Prospect Park, by the Strand Book Shop in Downtown Manhattan, at the Brooklyn Museum and at Manhattan's iconic Metropolitan Museum of Art. We see a young well-dressed girl in the lobby of the Plaza Hotel, a well-dressed older woman at the Waldorf-Astoria, people carrying boxes of pizza as bonuses for the firefighters (the owner refused payment), people at Union Square on 14th Street, and a Marine recruiter in uniform on the road in Downtown Manhattan. Some are camera shy, while others are striking a pose.And there are some that stand out, strikingly so. We see the full-page view of the model in her black and white striped evening gown at Lincoln Center, the chess players at Washington Square Park, people with their pets, the Sikh gentleman whose gentle smile is hidden behind his iconic mustache and beard, and the two page photo of two ballet students captured in a lunchtime pose, standing in front of a steam grate in Tribeca. It is this same photo that has served as the iconic avatar on HONY's Fb ere are people at play, at work, sleeping on benches in parks, dancing, eating, kissing, hugging, and frolicking in the water gushing from fire hydrants. We search people of all ethnic backgrounds, and of all ages, from teenagers to folks in their nineties, to children. There are a lot of superb photos of kids here, and they must captivate Stanton, as it is said that he will be publishing a children's book, "Little Humans" in ere are captions, though they are limited and to the point. Maybe because Stanton is upbeat and not condescending, so his captions never stereotype, even when he photographs people that close-minded individuals might think of as "sketchy" or strange. His book radiates his own natural curiosity, along with diversity, appreciation and respect for the people that he photographs. For open-minded people watchers, this book is a 's difficult to classify this as a traditional coffee table image book, if just by size alone. My copy is 304-page hardcover first edition printed in the U.S. and published by St. Martin's Press on October 15th, 2013. It measures 9.2 x 7.3 x 1 inches, which is hardly a coffee table book like another favorite, The Fresh York Times Magazine Photographs by Kathleen Ryan. That Aperture edition measures 12.2 x 10.5 x 1.8 inches, a amazing bit larger.On a private basis, I rank Brandon Stanton's book right up there with Robert Frank's The Americans, a strong book in post-WWII American photography. First published in 1959, his black and white images were remarkable for their distanced view of both high and low strata of American society of the time. In contrast to Stanton's book, there is an element of sadness, even despair, in some of the images, but there is joy as many, Fresh Yorkers are standoffish, cold and impersonal. For those of us who have spent time on the roads here, this is generally not so, and as a relative newcomer to the city, Brandon Stanton has proven that to be a myth. I am reminded of this quote that was written down when it was passed on by a friend:"My favorite thing about Fresh York is the people, because I think they're misunderstood. I don't think people realize how kind Fresh York people are."~ Bill Murray, Moviefone interview, April 27th, 2010What makes Brandon Stanton's Humans of Fresh York so various is that it is not about high-profile celebrities. It features people who aren't normally documented, who one might search anywhere on the Fresh York roads if one just looks. It's a book that I have already gifted to some unique friends, ones who also have fun true people in daily settings. It's not just a private favorite, but one that may well go down in books of NYC road photography as a landmark chronicle of this era. Time will tell.JW ▪ 1/2/2014

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    How often can you search a book with 400-plus gorgeous images that's reasonably priced, not awkwardly sized or noticeably massive to pick up?That's what I got when I bought Humans of Fresh York, which I think is the most exciting and one of the best photography books I've ever seen. I'm not a connoisseur, but I do love photography books and have a cherished, though modest collection that I started acquiring in the 1970s with my first one, The Family of grapher Brandon Stanton captures much that is right about Fresh York: the posturing, the attractive women, children being kids, fragile senior citizens, hipsters, hairstyles, fashions, kooky antics, faces and especially the smiles. The collection looks like it took a year or more of pounding sidewalks to search worthy material but remarkably, Humans of Fresh York was a 2010 summer project.His book isn't laden with excess explanation and verbiage. When Stanton labels a photo, he gets it just right with a few words, or he let's the topic explain him or herself, such as the beautiful girl with an attitude and fabulous hair, who says: "I'm going to allow you take my image because you seem like a genuine person. But just so you know -- I don't normally allow people steal my swag."Most of the color images evoke a sense of joy, but when Stanton flirts with the seamy side of Fresh York life, you still feel the humanity. I will never again gaze upon a manic grin, or an elderly man wearing a fairy outfit or hear some crazy talk, without cutting that person a lot of slack. Sugar Hill: Where The Sun Rose Over Harlem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    Brandon Stanton and the HONY community are lovely. (Follow on social media and check them out!) The stories are interesting and thought provoking. It opens your eyes to the struggles, joys, pain, love etc that we all experience, no matter what age or walk of life. The pictures are also very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of New York []  2020-1-18 22:51

    These songs are chestnuts from the amazing American Songbook, but Bobby sounds tired here. The backup band is stellar though. Not a amazing intro for the Mr Short novice, but a collector might like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law (6th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:3

    Nice book amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law (6th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:3

    A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Amazing writing, but written like journalistic reporting - on every topic its presents both sides, i.e. "balanced" point of view. For a student studying criminal law, it's difficult to discern which method to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    This book came in amazing condition, no issues at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    Very nice cover, content, format and everything. I'm a follower of the HONY fb page so the only thing I noticed was various was that most of the phographs in the book only has a few words caption, nothing as elaborated as the FB contents. They don't tell whole stories, the info are left to your own imagination. Captivating read regardless. Amazing for someone who have fun images more than words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    This book is amazing. I was born and raised in NYC, lived there until my mid twenties and this book perfectly encapsulates everything that is amazing about NYC. These pictures take a look at homeless people, aspiring artist, children on the street, road performers, obviously upper-class people, artists, drag queens, old men and women enjoying a cup of coffee, you name it. And Brandon Stanton captures these things at their most poignant, funny, sad, happy, interesting and awesome moments. It's really a seriously awesome coffee table book or something to leaf through now and again. No, I don't know Brandon, but have become familiar with him since I've been following his HONY blog since it began, or just about. He's a amazing guy that has place Harlem children through summer YMCA programs with he raised from his pictures, he gave a child a week of horseback riding summer camp after taking his picture "horse stuff" by getting us all to donate a buck or two to his kickstarter campaign, and he's obviously an all around awesome guy. Buy the book! You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of New York []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Had a 50th birthday party in me of my mates and I took the trip together from California.I had purchased this as a bonus for l the songs were unbelievable and most became an anthem for us as we drank and dined our method through that amazing city.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Gorgeous and unbelievable coffee table book that makes any home better. I am biased as my dog is on p. 131. I gave a copy to my vet as a thank you and for her waiting room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Amazing book- quality and color is amazing in the pictures- really cute book for the coffee table. Everyone loves looking at it and it always makes them smile :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Awesome and fun book for any fan of dogs and/or NYC. So a lot of amazing images of a wide array of dog breeds/mixes at diverse NYC locations. I love that there's also a small section at the end of the book called "Beyond the Boroughs" that features dogs on the sunny beaches of Fire Island. Can't wait to bonus this book to all the dog-loving Fresh Yorkers I know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law (6th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:3

    Perfect Item and Shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Don't be mislead by this book's title! Various photographer, and sadly It comes nowhere near the level of artistry, playfulness, sense of humor or focus on its subjects' personalities that one finds in the Humans of Fresh York collections. Photography is mediocre at best. What a disappointment this book was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL coffee table book (a nice treat when you have a few moments to check out a few pages at a time). HIGHLY RECOMMEND to any animal lover (I'm a cat lady, but I love all animals). That face on the cover is what drew me in. The book itself is very nice quality for bonus giving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    This book is amazing for those of us who love dogs, and whose pups have changed their lives forever. As is the case for us. We are also a bit biased as our Jessie is featured in the book. The author captured the essence of each and every pup. Makes for a amazing coffe table book. This Christmas will be easy, everyone in our circle is getting one. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    (First of all, I love Amazon prime. I ordered this book one night and it was delivered the very next morning!)I came across Humans of Fresh York on Facebook, and soon looked forward every day to each fresh post and photo. I love the page so much, I was so excited to see there was a book as well! I ordered it right away and when it came I sat down (intending to just look over a few pages since I had a lot to do that day) and before I knew it two hours had passed and I had read the entire book! I literally could not place it will create you laugh, cry, and pick your jaw off the floor. It makes you think of people in a method you haven't in a long time, to realize that each and every stranger you pass has a story. Hopes, dream, heartbreaks and triumphs. We too often obtain stuck in our own small world, and forget that we are not the only ones going through stuff. This book reminds you of that, and it does it beautifully with gorgeous text and stunning e cover is beautiful, it is PERFECT to display as a coffee table book that will capture everyone who picks it up. I can't wait for Brandon Stanton to publish more books, I am going to every one. Very highly recommend, one of the best books I've ever bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    Like thousands of others, i chanced on HONY's Fb page thanks to a image shared by a friend. I've been an avid follower ever since. If I ever miss a couple of days, i'd scroll back and go through all the photos, making sure to read the captions, which somehow are so appropriate, but yet so ough i'm not usually the type to pre-order beautiful much anything, i did pre-order this gem. Got it latest night and spent all of this morning, unboxing it, and then flipping through, page by page over a cup of coffee. The satisfaction and pleasure that comes from scrolling through a Fb page, was not lost in the creation of this attractive book. From cover to cover, and everything in between, portraits of Fresh York's uniqueness and oneness, in photos, a lot of which i'd never seen before, are highlighted in full, vibrant color, with the key quotes that created HONY so uniquely delightful. I giggled, and felt a bit teary, and ultimately finished the book, feeling bizarrely of my favorite mornings of latest is man inspired a global movement. Check out Humans of Karachi, Humans of Paris, etc. etc., and you'll see so a lot of who have been inspired by Brandon Stanton. For amazing reason.He makes you feel the glow of Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of New York []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Classic cabaret-style jazz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law (6th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:3

    Format of the book wasn't clear cut/consistent with what the instructor taught....I really don't know who's at fault in this situation....ugh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Criminal Law (6th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:3

    I use this book currently for a class I'm taking. It is amazing reading and not boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York []  2020-1-18 21:56

    I’m so glad that Brandon Stanton left his job as a bonds trader and picked up a camera. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have been able to look at the awesome pictures in his book, The Humans of Fresh York. I love this book! The first time around I looked at the pictures, the second time around I read most of the words that accompanied the photos, and the third time around I did both. Now in addition to looking at their photographs, I’m thinking about the people that Brandon Stanton captured through his camera ere are too a lot of “models” to mention, so I’m spotlighting three that I especially like. (1) There’s the elderly lady with silver hair and a attractive smile whose caption says, “Every time I force myself to go outside, something unbelievable happens.” Amazing advice! (2) And I love the red shirted man named Bala. He's lying on his side in his picture, his long gray beard and hair framing his face. The man’s name is Lawrence, and his deceased wife’s name was Barbara. He called her Ba, and she called him La. After her death, he changed his name to Bala. (3) And then there’s Gac Filipaj, a refugee from Yugoslavia who’s decked out in his graduation regalia for his photograph. After 12 years of working as a janitor at Columbia University until 11:00 p.m. each night, he earned a classics degree.If you love pictures and the stories they tell, you’ll relish this book. After looking at it, you’ll know for certain that there are no uninteresting people and that Stanton is a gifted photographer who’s found his niche.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of New York []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Amazing Fresh York Jazz Songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canines of New York []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Unbelievable photographs of every breed of dog imaginable with backgrounds of Fresh York from the locations where they live in a very high quality book for dog lovers and soon to be dog lovers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Very satisfied with my rental purchase! Book is brand fresh & in excellent shape. This book is a amazing reference for criminal law class, has a amazing index of cases, amazing explanations of types of laws. Couldn’t search an explanation of court systems though. Since I live in TX, some laws are various so I may need an added source for specifics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Was surprised at how quick it shipped and how amazing quality was

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Law []  2019-12-24 19:20

    The book is in amazing condition. But the pages are out of and upside down :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW YORK STATE CIVIL PRACTICE LAW AND RULES 2019 EDITION []  2020-2-6 20:4

    I liked the huge type and size of the volume. However, the Article and Section Headings are in a gray font and hard to quickly find. They should stand out by use of either a larger font or be bolded, preferably both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW YORK STATE VEHICLE AND TRAFFIC LAW 2019 EDITION []  2020-1-27 0:44

    I have to give it a 2 because it is not complete. Minuscule maybe but the 400 section ends at 412 and there is nothing on 415 or dealer plates in the book. I also noticed section 1110AH is not included. Additionally, no back index or method to easily find like other books on the market. The pros are the size and paper quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    This android game is so cool a dount nou wat to say.😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I really think ink that like you can really learn simple to drive with this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I like it when you parking in the zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    Ok😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    Iii loveeeeee play with android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York : Stories []  2020-1-16 6:17

    At first you think this is a book to have on the living room table for bored times browsing. Then you begin reading it and you realise individuals talk to you from its pages and tell you their most authentic stories. I was captivated by the number of persons I have listened to in the latest 2 days and 428 pages. It should be a page like this for every person on Earth so that you can listen to him or her....so that they feel heard. So a lot of realities described, shuttered dreams and hopes. Some joyful moments too but mainly struggle. But that’s making life what it is. The question you remain with is: who are you? This book reminds you that you are human, that other human there are fighting everyday just like you, that some of us are being spoiled by life while others did not obtain this chance. And I know it but is still amazing to have it reminded in such a peaceful way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York : Stories []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Brandon is an awesome photographer, storyteller, and in general a amazing human being. I learned to look up to him about what he does and what he brings us in his art. Brandon travels the globe asking strangers about their past, present, even future and quotes their attractive stories under their photos. He asks people from ALL various walks of life... poor, rich, edgy, hip, young, old, wild, quiet, the list goes on! It lets us into other peoples lives making us realize we arent alone in our struggles and makes us realize other people are humans too! Sometimes we tend to ignore the people next to us or tend to judge by looks, his books reminds us not too!! I absolutely LOVE this collection of his stories from Fresh York. I personally hope he makes method more books not just the 2 he has now.I HIGHLY recommend this book, it may crush your heart at times but other times it'll warm it.We as humans need to be more compassionate towards each other, especially strangers, cuz you never know what wars they may be facing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    Almost like poetry. Good. I'll Colson Whitehead's awarding book: The Intuitionist soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    I felt as though I was reading a series of poems. His writing is so descriptive and beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streets of New York (PHOTOGRAPHY) []  2020-7-3 19:31

    Amazing pictures of the city.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Review Of Books []  2020-1-25 21:26

    Both a unbelievable review of Books that count but a terrific group of writers that discuss all aspects ofToday’s issues. Problems not only similar to politics but to our very existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Review Of Books []  2020-1-25 21:26

    Amazing problems of literary and political importance always obtain their zone in the Fresh York Review of Books and it's never dull. Edmund White, Joyce Carol Oates, John Updike, Jerome Groopman, Michael Tomasky, Mary Beard, Cass Sunstein, Gary Wills, Tag Danner... these are only a few of the writers who have published in the NYRB recently. This beautiful much is the only put to search long-form analysis and criticism of books and current happenings by writers with amazing intellectual e only two publications to which we subscribe without fail are the NYRB and the London Review of Books and it wasn't until recently that I discovered that they are sister publications founded by the same people. Between the two, we have an wonderful coverage of all things literary and political e Kindle formatted edition is complete and works extremely well and we would never be without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Review Of Books []  2020-1-25 21:26

    The NYRB used to be my favourite journal. For years I loved it. Now it seems to have become simply a car for the Progressive Left and its oh-so-familiar obsessions. Reading it is like being trapped with an opinionated bore. Its contents and its perspective from problem to problem are tiresomely predictable and it has become relentlessly shrill in its constant anti-Trump, pro-Left-Wing Democrat stance. It should rise above day-to-day politics and seek to illuminate the deeper, more profound currents of contemporary culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Review Of Books []  2020-1-25 21:26

    In-depth review of a few books with particular importance to current problems is the reason I like this format. Perhaps as necessary is that most reviews contain counter-points when the reviewer disagrees with the author. This allows you, the reader, to compare and contrast arguments. While the "NY Times Book Review" (a sister publication) provides a review of a lot of more books per issue, the reviews seem brief by comparison and generally do not a lengthly analysis. I chose the kindle edition for portability while grudgingly giving up the tactical feel and color of the hard copy edition as well as the interesting ads for books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York : Stories []  2020-1-16 6:17

    I have waited so patiently for this book, and the day finally arrived! As much as I love Brandon Stanton's other books, Humans of Fresh York and Small Humans, this is the one that most closely represents the posts I look forward to reading every day on the Internet. In fact, I left Fb years ago, and HONY is the only reason I remain on Instagram. It has become my morning e images were only one piece. Reading stories of random people (and I'll always wonder how Brandon chooses who to interview) has changed me. I now assume that everyone has a story because, chances are, they do. We need to treat everyone we meet with the same compassion because we are completely unaware of their feelings, sense of self worth, past or current life struggles and emotional hardships. We don't know how hard they've worked to either obtain where they are or to build their dreams just to have them shattered by circumstance.I sincerely hope that Brandon releases a book in the future based on his travels across the globe. My daughter wants to join me for field work to aid Syrian refugees (I'm in a graduate program in global health) because of the stories Brandon Stanton helped to share. He is truly changing the world, not simply by raising millions of dollars for causes we all believe in, but by changing the perspectives of our youth. This is a huge deal, and purchasing this book is a unbelievable method for you to be a part of this slow transformation of humankind. I cannot recommend this enough. 10 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    This small sort of tone poem captures some of the beauty and some of the meanness of Fresh York life. I didn't come away from THE COLOSSUS OF NEW YORK as being negative toward the city, but even if Mr. Whitehead were, we Fresh Yorkers need our cranks and curmudgeons. It makes us part of who we are, after e style works MOST of the time. When it doesn't, it really doesn't. (It is no coincidence that the most straight-forward section, the introduction, is the most superb!) THE COLOSSUS OF NEW YORK doesn't have the lyricism of E.B. White's THIS IS NEW YORK, but it doesn't pretend to wish to be like it, anyway. Colson Whitehead's piece is more like Whitman's poetry, as he rambled along the old downtown roads and piers, and recorded his scenes and his feelings about them. Yes, this book could have been greater, but it doesn't take away from the power much of it has. So if you're looking for a history of or guidebook to Fresh York City, this is not the book. But if you're looking for the evocative power of Fresh York, written in a personal, lyrical style, you won't search a lot of better than THE COLOSSUS OF NEW YORK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    Amazing book, fine condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I love it because it's a vehicle android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I love My girlfriend she is Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    i really really like this android game so much it amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    LOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I think it's fun toplay with and also a very nice to play with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    Realistic cars and physics, nice engine sounds, super nice graphics!!! Luv it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    WOW that's a amazing android game for a simulator!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    WEST The Android game Accha Niy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    Not poor but not nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York : Stories []  2020-1-16 6:17

    I discovered “Humans of Fresh York” after seeing a NY Times article about Brandon Stanton. After looking at the Humans of Fresh York www service and twitter feed I was hooked and just had to obtain the book. I almost always kindle books (shelf space/reading in bed) but knew this was a rare treasure that I would wish preserved forever in hardback. I was bones about it- I adore this book. The extensive “Look Inside” feature (which for some reason is showing up on the hardcover edition but not the kindle?) and description cover what you can expect from the book so I won’t describe it here. I imagine that some people may wonder “So- pictures and quotes from the subjects, nothing else? What’s the huge deal?” That IS the huge deal- no comment, no judgement just the humans of Fresh York revealed in stunning images and their own words.And the photographs ARE stunning. Brandon Stanton is first and foremost a photographer. The images in this book are absolutely amazing. From the heartbreaking, desolate “I don’t wish to live anymore.” to the joyous, riotous colors of “We’re the Eco Adventure Club!” each image is a gorgeous testament to Stanton’s artistry. And whether combined with a few words or a few paragraphs, you feel that you have met and learned at least a little amount about each person.I bought this thinking that it was something I could read a few pages at a time here and there. And you could do that- except it’s addictive. Reading the book straight through is an experience not to be missed. All the clichés are true- there is a never-ending diversity in humans and their experiences but we are really all the ere are books that I love and recommend to readers of their genre. But “Humans of Fresh York” transcends genre and is a book every human can enjoy. Whether you are a complete misogynist or a amazing humanitarian, at minimum the book will fascinate but more likely you will search it as awesome as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans of New York : Stories []  2020-1-16 6:17

    A heart warming mirror held up to humanity. It starkly exposes the degradation of urban life for those whom society has failed, or who have failed themselves, but equally the gritty realities are for the most part surpassed by the warmth of hope, humanity and love that shine through. The book illustrates the fundamental survivability of the human species, and inescapable truth that most people are decent, compassionate, loving and wonderful. I do hope Brandon follows this up with a volume of stories and pictures from his latest trips to Pakistan and Iran. Brandon, if you're reading this, thank you for starting this unbelievable project, and don't allow up now. This thing has legs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    I want I knew Colson. He seems to have grown up a stone's throw from me because I heard all of those things he observed and experienced too. This narrative is so nuanced, so precise, I can smell the subway and the Sabrett man too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    This short work captures in beautifully evocative language the moods amd nuances of everyday life in Fresh York City. It is a book that expresses so accurately the feelings that I personally experience in Fresh York that I want this is the book I had written. Thankfully Colson Whitehead has place these observations and feelings into words and expressed them for all Fresh Yorkers in spirit to savor and reflect on again and again. A unbelievable book for current residents, transplanted natives (like me) and visitors who wish to obtain inside the pulse of the greatest town on the planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Colossus of New York []  2020-1-16 12:26

    Such style, such energy, such love, such fun. Thank you Mr. Whitehead. Definitely on my bonus lists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    Not the best it's ok but I don't like the turns when you test to turn it is so slow I wish it slow and quick a small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cars of New York: Simulator [App]  2019-2-10 13:48

    I like vehicle gmaes

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386