criminal procedure for the criminal justice professional Reviews & Opinions


Submit criminal procedure for the criminal justice professional review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    My first mistake was in not reading the 1-star review. My second mistake was with not looking at the page count. This is a 38 page pamphlet that reads like a high school freshman's essay paper. There is no depth. Nothing interesting is revealed. A typical chapter consists of about two paragraphs with lots of white space. Save your cash an invest is a true book on criminal psychology. I give this one an A+ for cover design and a D- for quality of content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    I was really looking forward to reading this. It came today and I'm so disappointed. It's basically a pamphlet with huge print. My midterm paper on the topic has more info and was better formatted. Should have read the reviews first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    I just received and finished this book today, it's a thin book so a short read. I personally loved it, thought it was a amazing read, didn't tell me anything I didn't already know, but still a amazing small book. I'll probably pass it on to someone else that it will be more informational to and see how they like it. I'd buy it as a gift, give it to a friend, what have you - I'm satisfied with the purchase. I [email protected]#$%! was thicker though.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on criminal procedure for the criminal justice professional or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch criminal procedure for the criminal justice professional video reviews and related movies:

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Professionals on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminal Procedure for the Criminal Justice Professional on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    I'm so embarrassed I even purchased this book. I would say it's more a synopsis than a book. It doesn't go into detail as well as the description stated and doesn't provide anything other than a overview of standard knowledge. Poorly executed. It's a amazing book for a 4th grader and or a book written by a 4th grader. My daughter has brought home more in depth papers than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This was an absolute joke. If I hadn't spilled my drink on it I would have returned it. It's not good that a pamphlet of less than 40 pages of info that everyone knows about serial assassins was presented as a book on the psychology of aerial killers. What a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    Not what I suspected...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    It gets right to the facts but I found it to be too short. And I would have liked further reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    Very short read, (30minutes) but I did search it interesting enough that I may look to see if the author has other books on the subject

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    A waste of money. It's like super short and with hardly any depth or information. Completely not what we thought it was going to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: The Criminal Mind of a Serial Killer (Criminal Psychology, Serial Killers, Criminal Mind, Dark Psychology, Book 1) review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This book explains The Criminal Mind of a Serial Assassin in a nice and entertaining way. The author takes you through how and why some people become serial assassins and its simple to say that serial assassins are created not born.I liked the fact that the author connects some of the " common Serial Assassin traits" with true examples of serial assassins that lives or have lived.If you wish to know more about Serial assassins and Criminal Psychology I really recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This book is awesome I have learned so much from it. Am outstanding investment for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    I hate text books; but this one is amazing especially for ADHD students. It's reader friendly; nice glossy pages; not a lot of citation interruptions; straight to the point; and interesting criminal legal cases

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    The book arrived on the delivery date and it was brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This is a amazing book!!!! Worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    A massive and cumbersome text to sift through, but very insightful to the history of violence and criminology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This book is kind of dry but includes a lot of very helpful information. Anyone who is going or thinking about going to be a cop I would recommend reading this learning more about the psychology part of the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This book really helps in the class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    BOOK was separate from binding

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture: A Textbook and Practical Reference Guide for Students and Working Professionals in the Fields of Law Enforcement, Criminal J review []  2020-1-20 0:41

    Book Review:Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Cultureby Laurence Miller, Ph.D. (Springfield, IL: Charles C. Thomas, 2012)Every so often an author appears with an uncanny knack for making difficult, higher order concepts easily translatable to simple, comprehensible information. This rare talent takes wonderful skill, a keen understanding of both the topic matter and knowledge of how to convey it in a manner making it an effortless and extremely interesting read. Such is the case with Dr. Laurence Miller and his recent book, Criminal Psychology: Nature, Nurture, Culture, (2012, Charles C. Thomas, Publisher). Dr. Miller is the author of a lot of well-received, peer-reviewed, scholarly articles as well as books on his work with police psychology, human relations, and other applied aspects of clinical and forensic psychology. He is also affiliated with different police agencies as a psychologist, and teaches psychology at the university graduate and undergraduate levels. This time, his Criminal Psychology breaks fresh ground by weaving together the fields of law enforcement, criminal justice, mental health, and forensic psychology. Dr. Miller's tome (588 pages) is an embarrassment of riches on these topics, and they are each carefully delineated and presented with simple, pragmatic language resulting in a book that should be viewed as "The Bible" for those interested in the field of criminal psychology. Criminal Psychology is divided into five major parts. In Part I, Dr. Miller thoroughly covers the nature and origins of criminal behavior and contains theoretical perspectives, empirical support, and his own clinical acumen in discussing the biological and psychosocial theories of criminal behavior. There is an excellent, comprehensive discussion, in particular, of the different parts of the criminal justice system and the interplay of clinical and forensic psychology within Part II, Dr. Miller focuses on personality, psychopathology, and crime, and provides critical info on brain syndromes and substance abuse, schizophrenia and psychotic disorders, anxiety and mood disorders, personality disorders, and antisocial personality disorder and the psychopath. Here, in particular, Dr. Miller is particularly adept at explaining the interplay between brain and behavior relationships, and relates how brain disease and/or traumatic injury can evolve into violent, criminal, and unstable behavior which may be causative in an individual's involvement with unlawful activities. Especially interesting for example, are Dr. Miller's discussions of the relationships between types of epilepsy and different clinical syndromes resulting in criminal behavior. In this section, there are also necessary discussions of traumatic brain injury, sleep disorders, and developmental disorders and how brain syndromes may be associated with criminal III, IV, and V, in particular, seem most relevant in today's world. In Part III, Dr. Miller discusses homicide, serial homicide, and mass homicides and violence in the workplace, schools, and terrorism and political violence. There is an perfect delineation of the various subtypes of homicides, including prosecutable and nonprosecutable homicides, with further discussions elaborating serial killers, spree killers, and mass murderers. Demographics of homicides, including biological, neuropsychological, and sociocultural theories are presented via empirically-based support. Dr. Miller then astutely weaves his professional experience and learned clinical and forensic psychological background with how mental disorders, personality disorders, and brain syndromes may have causative roles when a homicide occurs. Of particular interest and a "hot topic" in schools today is bullying, and Dr. Miller's discussion of bullying and peer victimization contains types of bullies as well as types of victims, and factors that contribute to bullying as well as theoretical considerations are well thought out and should be considered mandatory reading by school personnel such as principals and assistant principals, school psychologists, school social workers, and school rt IV of Criminal Psychology concerns sex crimes and family crimes. Rape and sexual assault are discussed with emphasis on the psychology and psychopathology of rapists, their psychological dynamics, and subjects such as sexual sadism and the perversions or paraphilias. The influence of substance abuse on sexual crimes and theoretical perspectives such as neuropsychological, psychodynamic, behavioral, feminist, and evolutionary theories create for an interesting and informative discussion. With respect to family crimes (i.e., kid abuse and domestic violence), Dr. Miller again is timely with discussions on kid sexual abuse by clergy, pedophile typologies, kid battery and murder, and eloquent discussions on the psychology of parents, caregivers, and guardians who murder children. There is a section on "Parricide," the killing of parents by their kids with extensive background coverage of the family dynamics as well as the psychosocial contributory factors leading kids to commit such Part V of Criminal Psychology, Dr. Miller discusses stalking and harassment and provides us once again with an perfect discussion of stalker typologies, behaviors, commonalities, and then reviews how the psychology of stalking fits with specific clinical syndromes. Particularly necessary are stalker violence, effects of stalking on victims as well as cyberstalking. Part V also includes sections on juvenile offenders and their crimes, hate crimes, arson and pyromania, and mentally ill offenders and whether or not the intervention of psychological treatments may be effective. Overall, we have here a "must read," or the "Gold Standard" of criminal psychology, and this book will be used and referred to again and again by federal, state, and local law enforcement agencies, clinical and forensic psychologist-specialists in psychology and social work, undergraduate and graduate students with an interest in criminal psychology, and in university and public libraries for public consumption. The Bibliography, alone, is a valuable, 200 page reference tutorial for those studying criminal, forensic, clinical, and school psychology. Dr. Miller's Criminal Psychology presents a wealth of info that is up-to-date, less hypothetical and mostly empirical, and will be used for years to come as an extraordinary clinical reference tool in understanding human ed by:Richard L. Levenson, Jr., Psy.D., CTSLicensed PsychologistAssociate Editor, International Journal of Emergency Mental Health

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    We covered this book 2 chapters a week over an 8 week term and it was very manageable. While the book is kind of a "meh" read as there are small diagrams and less pictures to break up the reading, it is still not an overwhelming amount of info in each chapter. While my course did not utilize any of the books activities so I can't rate those, the book gives enough info to lead you in the right direction for sources and explains things well enough that even if your professor doesn't supplement, it is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Bought/Rented for school. Needed for my course, but after reading have found several benefits to using this text.Would strongly encourage students to use this, and avoid the buy used, resell maybe, likely hold ing or digital are more efficient, reasonable and so, prevents being bagged with dozens of college books which seem to out date quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    A small bit dated but I worked with it. Still method more affordable that buying current editions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    School book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Bought for Class not pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The class I was suppose to take that needed this book was cancelled so I ended up returning it before using it. From the time I spent browsing through the book though, it looked like an interesting and easyread. I will be taking this class in the future so I can give an updated review then. 5 stars for now, hopefully in the future too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Needed for school. Lots of interesting information.Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    I like the book because I need it for my class, very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Administration: Police, Courts, and Corrections Management (What's New in Criminal Justice) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    A little and simple read of a book for school. Current and valid info and techniques. Author express examples is in perfect diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Insightful and interesting text. I enjoyed this course and the textbook was an added bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    This is a very infoernative book. I bout it for my class. Is very detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Great, simple to read and study

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing book, covers everything with amazing detail!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I had to use this for an into to cj class. It was quite boring and the chapters seemed excessively long and full of filler at times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Informative but long chapters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice in America review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    A amazing used book amazing to have in class on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Was exactly as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Very clean. Small to no blemishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    The book came as described and shipping was very prompt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I payed half of what I would have paid from my school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    So far the book looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    For mi song future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I rented out the book but it was as fresh as a shop bought fresh book. Not a single hurt or mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Allow me clear things up, the stars imply I love this textbook. I do not. I would very much like to set this book on fire and send it back to the hell from whence it came. However, this book came in a very fast timely manner and there was absolutely nothing wrong with the book upon arrival. Despite me wanting to set the book on fire, I feel it is unfair to punish the seller with a poor review simply because I didn't like the content. The seller is great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Wow, this book was so interesting!! I had never taken anything in criminal justice before, and this book was a amazing intro to go with the class. It was full of information, exposed me to a lot of various parts of the criminal justice system, and it was both up-to-date and comprehensive historically. You won't obtain too much of an in-depth look at any subject, but it's well done for an intro to criminal justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Book is what i needed, will work fine enough to obtain the job done for my class. It came in an “acceptable” condition but it was kind of gross. Rented, which was extremely helpful and convenient instead of having to purchase for $200+ at school. But i found what looks like rice stuck to the book & other things. The book rim from the inside looks delicate and like it could break down if i’m not careful this semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Typical overpriced textbook. College sucks man. It's a amazing thing they had a renting option. No gripes on the seller since it's understood for them, but the production company needs to chill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Book was damn near excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Amazing condition and is very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Got to me sooner than expected !! Amazing condition I didn’t have any problem at all amazing deal I would recommend this rental

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Same as the college bookstore only cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice review []  2019-12-24 19:20

    I returned both of my books in May. And you all charged me full price for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    This book explains in depth the various aspects of the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    I was at first skeptical about the "loose leaf" vs a hard back text book. However once received it fit in a binder along with my course notes. Nice having just one item to carry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Thanks! Using this for college at CSU! Just as described and arrived quickly. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Amazing book to rent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    This book was excellent for the class I was taking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Aside from the fact that this was a needed reading text for class, the book is very informative and something anyone could benefit from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Book in amazing condition as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Really? for $92.00 I expected better quality wil be sending it back..😤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Law and Procedure review []  2020-1-8 18:23

    Excellent, brand fresh textbook I saved $130 off of college bookstore prices by ordering off of Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice Policy review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    It surved its purpose for the class. Since it's a text book I really can't elaborate on how unbelievable it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice Policy review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Amazing book recommended by professors and students for the masters program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice Policy review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    interesting textbook. too small detail in some locations for my taste & too much on the less relevant subjects. amazing price, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice Policy review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice Policy review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This is the first (and probably last) time I am using this book for my undergraduate course. In theory the organization as well as subject selection in the text are amazing -it was what got me to select the book in the first place. I believe the intentions were amazing as well. However, the delivery is poor. Some chapters seem to have been written in a hurry, and without an undergraduate student in mind (very dry, list-like arguments, hardly any examples supporting sweeping statements). But, most bothersome are the numerous grammatical and spelling errors. Did they proof-read this text at all? How do you expect me to penalize student papers for the very thing their textbook is modeling? And, please, can you create sure you obtain cited authors' names spelled right? It's one thing to misspell a word, and another to butcher your own colleagues' names. Last, the instructor's manual, which contains power points and try banks for each chapter, is pathetically useless. Typos and spelling errors out the wazoo...Ridiculously simple M/C items...Power points border on the amateur, like the person who outlined chapter content had never done this before. I have to spend more time editing power points than just putting fresh ones together from scratch (which I am now doing).This is very painful for me to write. I am familiar with the editors' work, and needless to say, several of the chapter authors' scholarship. I admire most of their past contributions to the literature. But, this book, with which I unfortunately decided to substitute my previous selection has made more work for me, the exact opposite of what I was going for! At the same time it has not increased student satisfaction with a non- "sexy" course subject such as policy one bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Criminal Justice Policy review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Required for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    I saw the author on BookTV, presenting results of her research into the origins of the justice system in the USA, and purchased the book. I found it interesting to see the extent to which policing was constructed to control black people on slave plantations. For several years I had been fascinated by the numerous law and order, crime investigation dramas and had become fairly familiar with law enforcement jargon, but I learned through the Shipp book that the most famous terms came out of strategies the controllers used for keeping the slaves on the plantations and for retrieving those who left (ran away). For example, surveillance started as a method to search out what slaves were planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    This is a book that every mother, father, grandfather, grandmother and guardian of a Black kid and especially a Black Male should read and impart to their charges.Our amazing grands used to teach us how to approach and interact with Whites. If you saw the film the Help; as Minnie as sending her daughter off to work for the first time she gives her strict instructions on protocol in dealing with Whites. At one time that was standard operating procedure for ever Black kid especially those raised in the south.Unfortunately we have to sit our Black kids down and provide a strict protocol on how to interact with the police. This is to insure first of all that they come home safe, and second that they do or say nothing to incriminate or indict ease give this book to some Black youth(s) in your life it could save their life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    Reading "A Death in Canaan" in the 1970s raised in me a long lasting fear for my kids and for all teens and their treatment by the justice system. Now in 2014, along comes Robbin Shipp writing about her experience defending black teens today in GA. I am sorry there is a need for this book and I recommend it as a handbook for black teens and their parents and all who would like a glimpse into the current day "feeding" system of justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    This book does an perfect job at examining the history of African-Americans and law enforcement. Reading this book has been an enlightening experience, offering true tip and guidelines for dealing with traffic stops and even being stopped on foot. I'm sure this book will not only save lives but some careers as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    amazing resource for the community! Proud to be in the profession and see someone speak candidly about the justice system and how black america can be prepared. Clients of Simmons Law are referred to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    Reminds me of another book which digs a bit deeper into how the whole systems works especially from the standpoint of the Prosecutor's Office - Arbitrary Justice. This book does give guidance on how you should handle the whole cluster of being mixed up in the Criminal Justice System.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    Very informative and educational. It begin your eyes as to how colour blind "Lady Justice" really is. As a descendant of Turtle Island Natives it damage me to know that the entire system is designed specifically to hold us enslaved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    This book is very instructive! A must read for everyone! Know your rights! The Authors clearly educate the readers on the inner workings of the Justice system and what goes on is unconscionable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice While Black: Helping African-American Families Navigate and Survive the Criminal Justice System review []  2020-1-15 21:11

    Amazing book about the criminal justice system. Highly recommended reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I absolutely love this game. However I had to order a fresh phone due to mine being replaced for insurance purposes and I was logged into my Fb and lost all my progress and the application is NOW wanting me to repay. I don't wanna have to pay another 9.99. If there's anyway I can obtain my android game back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I would rate higher but it's says I haven't found any mice. But I always search them twice each level and it says mouse found when I click on it. It's frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    This refuses to allow me log into Fb and everytime I test to click on the camera to give to one of the agents it freezes and the hero won't even walk over to the camera I love GameHouse android games but this one is glitching so poor please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I do like the android game I have payed for it but it keeps going of and saying its not working I know its not my phone my phone is up to date and can run this android game so its annoying that I have to hold downloading it and wasting my cash and internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    as always another amazing android game from android game house and the delicious range i love them all hold them coming would rate higher but having problems collecting mice saying i haven't when ive tapped twice and also collecting diamonds even when i have completed the task please fix this thanks xx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I love this android game its so addicting. I especially love that you can still finish the android game without having to pay you jus gotta watch an ad and i am okay with that. Storyline is amazing too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I like this android game a lot. But as soon as I test to complete level 51 the android games freezes and this keeps event every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I would rate it a 5 but when I catch Carl the mouse the android games never recognizes it. I love everything else! I figured out that I have to use the parker profile and it perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Hi! I think I will have fun this game. I just recently downloaded it. However, I think the android game has a bug since I could not obtain the camera during the 1st level. 😕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I like all the games. But, this one when I do the challenges it freezes. I would have to replay it a couple times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    I've been waiting for this android game since the conception stage. I've watched daily waiting until I could play it. I LOVE this Game!!! 😍😘❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Still starting out, but amazing android game so far! Story looks amazing as well 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Another 5 star amazing game!! Love all the gamehouse original stories!! So much fun. Amazing story line to!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Forced 30s ads before playing/replaying every level ruined this android game for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Love it but heart medicine is my favorite I'm ready for part three

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Was a bit difficult at first but got easier as I progressed in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    Love these type of games. Very challenging which makes it even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker & Lane: Criminal Justice review [App]  2018-3-2 21:0

    KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND KEEP THE GAMES COMING.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter