Read criminal russian 3 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all criminal russian 3 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criminal Russian 3 [App]  2019-5-17 13:30

    keith

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    Unbelievable book if your a collector of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    This is a amazing book for those who wish detailed knowledge on Russian criminal tattoos. In conjunction of parts I and II, it's an education in body art and crime.

    0  


    Add your opinion on criminal russian 3 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    I'm so stoked that this items has come back into print. The artist has other items out there worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    Very interesting, very vulgar even by vulgar person standards, but what can you expect with a book about criminal tattoos. Would not give as a bonus unless explicitly asked for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    This book happens to be out of print and gaining value everyday. If you have the $ to spend its quite the addition to any book collection. Heart breaking story's of sorrow, misery, love, hate and much more. This book was also what inspired the director of Eastern Promises to re-write his script. If you search this book interesting, I suggest buying the DVD "Mark of Cain"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    My son-on-law is a graphics design professional artist and also has interest in tattoo design though he does not even have a single tattoo himself. These books were on his want list and they complete the 3-book set. He loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    I really enjoyed reading the history and stories. The photos are well done. Worth buying if you appreciate art and history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    Amazing book just like the other two in the set if your interested in tattoo cultures check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    Very intriguing and interesting I read the first and enjoyed it so I bought all three volumes and this one didn’t disappoint theirs lots of images of the tattoos on individuals as well as copies the author created of the prisoners tattoos which are perfectly drawn an exact copy of the originals and they have the description of the tattoo as well as when and where they were copied at and sometimes why and how some of them you want would have a bit more explanation but 90% are sufficient in their explanations if you have an interest in crime, Russian organized crime, prison culture,the gulags, tattoos, or specifically Russian prison tattoos and their meanings I think you’ll have fun them as much as I do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    Glad to see the diagram of where tattoos are commonly placed, it was a amazing tutorial for arranging my own Russian criminal tattoos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    More of the same. If you could only one of the three volumes I'd recommend the first. If you could only two I would obtain volume 1 and at doesn't create this a poor book, just the worst of the three.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    Amazing book! This one gives me a ton of ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    A rich source - a treasure chest - for the interested! Very seriously investigated, this book a deep look into original russian tattoos, a fascinating explanation and analysis included. The pictures are documentary - don‘t expect artwork.Highly recommendable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    This volume must have gone out of print earlier than I or III, as I recall it being prohibitively expensive when I bought the others several years back. I'm glad it's available again, as I found the non-pictorial content here far surpassed that available in the other volumes. The map of the camps created me instantly realize why Solzhenitsyn named his masterpiece "The Gulag Archipelago".Be forewarned that the body art reproduced here could be considered very offensive by some as well as pornographic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    Just as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume III []  2020-1-16 6:5

    I bought this as part of research for a book I'm writing. I'm writing about a hockey player whose family is Russian. Don't know if they will have tatoos or not. Very detailed book and well worth the price. I have all three books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    and you'll start to obtain an idea of the contents of this awesome book. The "Vory v zakone" (literally "thieves in law")are Russia's criminal underworld and their existence dates back to the days of Tsarist prisons. They have their own elaborate set of laws, their own culture, and each thief's professional resume is tattooed on his e author of this book, a former Russian prison guard, spent years documenting these tattoos and unraveling their meanings, and in the process has made a fascinating cultural history. Be forewarned, however, these tattoos are not like anything you've probably ever seen before, even in the American prison system. A lot of of them are quite shocking in their detail and depiction of violence. Some of these tattoos were forcibly applied to the wearers' bodies, as punishment for reneging on gambling debts, serving as an informant, or other infractions of the thieves' code. This is not a book you'll wish to allow your children obtain ahold of, as most of the "art" depicted is quite repellent. But it's a glimpse into a globe most people didn't even know existed until the arrival of the Russian mob in the US and the release of films like "Eastern Promises."From my perspective, I'm glad that most of the tattoos are drawings, not photographs. It makes it easier to see some of the fine info in the tattoos. If you have an interest in crime and the criminal underworld, this book makes for a fascinating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    The book material is of the best quality and also behind the paper cover there is a hard cover with a very stylistic and original touch to it. The content is a true and deep journey into the depths of russian criminal tattoo subculture that is almost a globe on its own. The thrilling info and the abstract symbolisms are a definite 'food for thought' even for the trained reader. I highly recommend it for Russia enthusiasts and especially for the 'digging deep' tattoo add in this volume you can search even more info about the a lot of photographs and their background as well as the detentions centers or penal colonies that decorate the scenery of the stories. Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    Just as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopaedia Volume II []  2020-7-22 19:12

    Amazing refrence work and amazing history got all 3 books after ordering the first . Some very risque content explicit content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    I have been looking forward to Roman's book - yeah! He is a total alpha who has a poor boy persona, though under it all lies a heart of pure gold. Chloe meanwhile is equally powerful willed, and completely dedicated. She can't support that she routinely has mishaps that make chaos! The banter and chemistry between these two is simply enthralling. It draws the reader into the book immediately, and keeps them hooked through the man is the Laundry Man for the Russian Bratva - he takes care of the money. When he must create a trip to address a fresh means of safeguarding their funds, Chloe is hired to care for his dogs. He is instantly taken with her, as she is the same woman he saw on the beach the prior day. OMG! Chloe is a but taken aback, but is all fore he returns however, Chloe's father has an 'accident' that leaves him unable to run his charter boat service. Chloe takes over, hoping Roman won't be too mad. When he arrives at the docks just in time to protect her, she is initially appalled at the brutality, but upon considering the alternative, she quickly forgives him. When more men are inappropriate with her, Roman takes their charters and they spend the day on the water.When Chloe refuses to create illegal runs to Cuba, her family home, car, and their boat are destroyed. Roman, however, is there yet again to support set things right. He is amazing! The more time he and Chloe spend together, the more certain they are that they are a excellent fit. Well, until Chloe overhears a conversation not intended for n Roman obtain her to see reason before she completely goes off the deep end, or has Chloe written off the billionaire hottie for good? Definately obtain a copy of this book for yourself today.I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    Bratva Billionaire is the story of Roman and Chloe. He is an older Russian "businessman" who loves the Miami nightlife and enjoys all the things that come with it. She is a twenty-one year old trying to figure out what she wants to do and seems to hop from job to job. These two could not be more various if they tried. But when Chloe is hired to be the fresh dog walker it is android game over for this huge Alpha Russian. He knows he has met "the one" and is ready to claim all of her. But Chloe is not to sure as what would he really wish with her. But when Chloe's father has a small run in with some local mafia Roman is more than satisfied to step in and more than protection. Chloe starts to realize that maybe Roman does wish her in the forever sense.I liked this story but thought it was a bit drawn out, as it is a lot longer than the author's usual books. But the writing is still really good, the story-line is interesting and the characters are fun and have a lot of chemistry. Overall I was enjoyed this story.I received a ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review. My opinions are all my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    I received this book with the understanding that I could leave a voluntary and honest this book we meet Chloe Wilson and Roman Dvornikov. Chloe has been kind of a spirit. She knows what she really wants and that is to work on a boat and educate people about sea life. That so far has been a no go. Her father thinks it is to risky to work on a boat and won't allow her near it. So instead she has bounced from one job to another. While in-between her recent jobs she is talking with her best mate she let's her know she needs someone to dog sit for Roman. Since her best mate is more of a baby then dog person she thought she might she be excellent for the position. Chloe agrees thinking she will just do this for a few hours a day and be to search a method to earn more to be able to go to college. What she didn't plan on was Roman himself and how she felt when she was near him. Roman first meets Chloe out on the beach. He doesn't know who she is but the instant connection he feels when their eyes lock is something he has never experienced before but wants more of. First he has to search her though and with his resources this shouldn't be a problem. He had no clue she would present up on his door step the very next day. Now that he has her near him though he has no plans on letting her leave. What happens though when the true reason Chloe's dad doesn't wish her working on the boat shows up. Will they search a HEA that they both crave or will these men ruin that possibility forever?This is another awesome hit by this author. It does have its ups and downs I really wish to tell you about. However I don't wish to ruin it for any other readers. I will say this book will have you on the edge of your seat from the first word to he very end. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    Roman is an older Russian businessman living a party life in Miami. Chloe is 21 moving from job to job. When she’s hired as Roman’s dog sitter her globe changes - they have insta-want at first sight. It simmers nicely for a while. Can this instant attraction become a forever love? Can Chloe accept his lifestyle?Great detailed description of characters, locations and luxury items. Steamy love scenes. Mob-related danger & violent situations. I loved the scenes where Chloe realizes her own power in this relationship. Roman truly gives Chloe everything she needs and supports her becoming whatever she wants to be. Chloe gives Roman a feeling of desire and excitement that he’s never felt before. He appreciates her innocence and enjoyment of life’s easy pleasures. Their problems are resolved quickly with no festering of misunderstandings or disagreements. An entertaining older man of means/innocent younger woman romance.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    I loved this story. It was so enjoyable, that I read it back to back and still loved it. The characters were well developed. Loved their man sees Chloe when she is soaking wet from the rain and she pretends that she isn't interested in him. She takes off and he decides to track her down cause he wants to hold her. The next day, she surprises him when shows up at his apartment to take care of his dogs. He wants her to be his wife, but isn't sure that she will be comfortable with his job for the sees Roman when she is trying to obtain her vehicle to start. She is attracted to him, but figures that he is WAY out of her league. She takes off figuring that there would be no method he was interested in her. The next day she goes to an apartment for a dog sitting job that her best mate got her. She is not expecting to run into the guy that she saw the day before, allow alone to realize that he is her billionaire boss. Roman is nearly two decades older than her and has his pick of any woman in Miami. When her father gets into trouble, Roman protection. She hopes that he is looking for forever since he already has her d Chloe's best mate Destiny and I hope she gets her own book too. She was so amazing in helping Chloe and later helping Roman. Chloe and Roman were so amazing and I loved Kosh and Mechta. Loved Chloe and Roman's satisfied ever after. I definitely recommend reading this book.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    A mate tells Chloe about a dog sitting job and Chloe is amazing with animals and needs a job so she agrees to do it for her friend. Roman doesn't like the change in people sitting for his dogs but he is drawn to Chloe so he agrees to it. He checks in and Chloe gets a kick out of it when she learns he has cameras to watch his dogs. When she gets a call that her dad had an accident and can't run their boat charter she has to leave to go run it. When Roman comes back and she's gone he goes looking for her and finds her in some problem with a guy and steps in. However this problem just gets bigger down the road. Can Roman protect her and her father? What will her father think about them being together?This is a amazing story once I started it I couldn't place it down. The chemistry between them is blazing hot. This is a well written and very entertaining story. I would recommend this book to any book lover.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    Chloe gets a job petsitting Roman's two large dogs. Roman is an older man. They are instantly attracted to each other. I liked it. I [email protected]#$%! had more of a mafia plot. There are a lot of steamy scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    Reviewed By: LMRShe's got a issue Hold'n onto jobs...To be Fair, Each ONE She tries, just isn't the RIGHT fit for Her...Which is NO Huge Surprise!Especially, as Her interests Center around Animals...Too BAD She NEEDS Cash for a Degree to pursue a Career where Her Interests & aptitude Reside!Lucky for Her, Her BestFriend is look'n out for Her,And She's referring Her to a Temporary job that's perfect...Watching TWO Dogs while the owner's Away!And it just Sooo happens...She RAN into the Owner LAST NIGHT,But She RAN off in Fright,Cuz He created Her V¡®G¡N BODY ReAct... Like NEVER Before!And Now She's Work'n for the "Bratva Billionaire,"Right IN His HOME... Up CLOSE & Personal!And there's a look IN His Eyes tell'n Her...Soon Enough, it's gonna be...Ohh Sooo Much CLOSER & PERSONAL between them!As the "Bratva Billionaire" gets WHAT He wants...When He wants it, & the "Bratva Billionaire" seems To wish Her!DO YOU LIKE...DO YOU LIKE... The ALpha Factor) Where Men are Deliciously Alpha, Unapologetically Possessive & Protective, Strong, Caring, Ohhh... & Dominant when the Time's RIGHT!!DO YOU LIKE... The Build Up) Where Men see what they wish & go for it... Sometimes, it's Instantaneous, & sometimes it's hidden (or TABOO) & the buildup might take years!DO YOU LIKE...The CaveMan Element) That's RIGHT... It's that bit 'O Possessive Caveman's Growl (That... M.I.N.E!!) we Crave, Especially when he's Claiming your HIS!!!DO YOU LIKE... Defenders) Yes! He's the kinda Man who Always Ensures Safety, but still lets you Soar!! Okay, Sooo Maybe he's the Wind beneath your Wings too...DO YOU LIKE... Eruptions) Mmmmm...Yah! Explosive, UnDeniable, Over-the-Top Attraction between Men Who Know What They Wish & Their Chosen Younger SoulMates...DO YOU LIKE... Fabulous Females) Younger Women who are Decisive, Like what they See, & Aren't Afraid to Claim their MAN Right BACK, just as Possessively...WELL~ LOOK No Further, Cuz that's what Flora's World's ALL About!! It's a Globe wherein RoMANce is Insta-LOVE, Insta-Relationship, & Shamelessly guarantees its couples HEAs~ ALWAYS!In Flora's World, the Tales are Short, Sweet, Decadent, & Always Amazing~ while also Sprinkled with Over-The-Top Heroes to Secretly Swoon over... Test steppin' inside Flora's Globe today; you won't be disappointed, but you just MIGHT obtain Swept Away!!I Truly love Flora Ferrari's writing; it captivates & blows me away! Flora's an awesome storyteller; I don't know how She does it, but every story's Unique, & Yet, each All the Feels You Expect from one of Her Stellar Reads. Whenever I see Her name, I know what I'm in for: A feel-GOOD Read~ excellent for Self-Indulgent moments, An absolutely amazing escape, & A sure to NEVER disappoint Quickie!I rarely give Coveted 5 STAR ratings; they're saved for Books/Items that Outshine, Outclass, & Outperform their competition... They've gotta give me something MORE! Flora Ferrari's won that Distinction for "Bratva Billionaire;" Hey it's another Everyday Dose of Insta-Ferrari Heat. Kudos, Ms. Ferrari, for your Stellar work!!I was granted, via B00|{$P®0UT, an ARC of Flora Ferrari's "Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3)." Flora's a talented writer whose work I'm always satisfied to recommend to others. All opinions expressed within this review are uniquely my own & freely given!Until next time... Satisfied Reading!If this Review is helpful, please the box below~ Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    So this was a ARC copy from one of my favorite authors to read for and booksprout for my voluntary honest review of this book and I really enjoyed it! Couldn't place it down once I started reading it because I wanted to [email protected]#$%! to see how it all ended! It had a amazing storyline and amazing characters to read about to, plus it was so sizzling hot!!! And I so look forward to reading for this author because I really have fun reading her work and look forward to seeing more from her in the future. *Spoilers Tag-Roman-When I met her she pretended not to like me , but I could she thr truth in her aking wet from the rain, I vowed to track her down and create her mine.I wasn't expecting her to worm her method into my life the very next day through my dogs,Chloe Wilso is nothing but surprising.I should have expected nothing less from the woman of my dreams. When my best mate obtain me a excellent dog sitting gig, the latest thing I expect is to catch the attention my insanely hot Russian billionaire t only is Roman two decades older than me, place he has the pick of any woman he wants in the whole of Miami! When my father gets in problem with some local heavies, Roman steps in and helps.And I exchange my virginity to him for his helping my dad , but hoping he'll wish to hold me forever as his baby girl! *SO IF YOU WANT A GREAT READ GO GET THIS ONE IT'S WORTH IT!!!ENJOYI received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bratva Billionaire: A Russian Mafia Romance (Russian Underworld Book 3) []  2020-1-28 21:52

    I can’t even start to place into words how much I am loving Flora’s Bratva series. She is mixing just the right amount of action, edge of suspense with the steam and alpha male goodness we know her for in these stories. This one is no exception, I love Roman and Chloe. Their chemistry is off the charts and their story is fantastic, the added being you obtain to see a couple of characters from Flora’s previous Bratva just got fired from her job when her friend, Destiny, set her up as a dog sitter for one of her clients. Small does she know that the handsome Adonis of a man that she ran from is said man has created his home in Miami, he loves to be active and flashy. But after offering to jump the car of the attractive goddess that he ran into, he knows he has found the one and will do anything to search her and learn more about her.When Chloe shows up at Roman’s home to watch his dogs, the flames soar. Roman is determined to create sure she stays by his side from that moment on. But will she accept the fact that he is apart of the Bratva family? When danger lurks close to home and puts Chloe and her father in scary circumstances, Roman pulls out all stops to hold them safe. After all is said and done, will Chloe truly be able to handle everything that Roman brings to the table?I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    The cd is amazing to listen to in your car as you drive. You will recognize the written words from your pronunciation practice. The cd chapters can be accessed easily using your "skip" button for simple repetition. There are both male and female voices used on the cd. Some of the phrases are a small intimidating at first listen but there are plenty of words and little phrases that are manageable and very handy for the tourist. The accompanying pocket book is great, too but we didn't feel the need to take it after using the cd. I was very thankful for the Berlitz practice and the patience of the people in Russia:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    This is a amazing set. Very well organized and simple to search your method through. Audio is very clear and simple to use. Excellent size for carrying around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    I am enjoying it. Russian seems to be one of the more difficult languages to learn but this was a amazing first step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    Unbelievable Book! Better than Expected! I am Author of How to Learn Spanish Book " The World's Easiest Spanish Course!" On and this Berlitz Book is just Awesome! The only suggestion is have 2 pages of Most Used Action Verbs Listed Clearly..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    This course is the best Russian Course because they are not talking too rapidly like the other tting the course is a nightmare. The vendor sends MORONS who come late at night but don't deliver the pack and LIE that they are UPS by phone after not delivering the pack at 9:30 PM [would you buzz someone up at 9:30 PM?!] 4 days later I buzzed in a woman at 6:30 PM and she place the pack at the mail boxes and I was supposed to know that 3 flights down is a package. But I assumed they would send another MORON and went down and got it BEFORE IT WAS STOLEN!It never occured to the vendor to mail it - dirt cheap. Needless to say when I wanted to keep this package, I had to talk to Manila TWICE! And they did not convey ANYTHING AMAZON delivered 2 boxes to me in the same week that ended up being place 3 flights down in front of a mail box and they have NOT changed this NEW CRAPPY POLICY!!!!! I guess they are anxious to lose customers.OH, and what day did they expect me to stay home ALL DAY? Yep! Valentine's Day!That's the day it was delivered. Valentine's Day 6:30 PM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    I bought it for my son. Ive used Berlitz before and was very satisfied with it thats why I bought it again. It arrived in a timely manner and the is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    I hope it will aid me if I do obtain to Moscow. I have just listened to the cd, and I hope having the book and cd together will be more benefit to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    This is a very nice set, a phrase book and a CD. Both stuff come in a nice and sturdy case/cover, which is slightly bigger than a CD. It's very portable. I downloaded the CD on to my MP3 player and listen to it while traveling. The book fits in my pocket in case I wish to reference it, which makes it very handy on the e product is for travelers to provide them with primary set of words and phrases in Russian. It is not and does not claim to be a tool to teach Russian grammar nor to be a comprehensive resource for Russian phrases. It's beautiful basic, covering subjects from introductions, travel and transportation, money, lodging, communication to meal and shopping to name a few. Besides the phrases the book also contains a brief pronunciation tutorial and two method dictionary (which is beautiful basic). But for under 10 dollars, this is a amazing value.I purchased this to support me refresh my Russian vocabulary and obtain used to hearing the language again. And it's been helpful. I really like the method the CD is done. It first tells you the word or phrase in English and then twice in Russian. The first time in Russian it's pronounced really slooowly and the second time slightly slower than regular speech. The slow pronunciation will be most appreciated by beginners, but I like the fact that it says it in English first and then repeats it twice in Russian. This method you can listen to it without having to follow along in a book. I've purchased other book+CD language sets from other publishers and some of those do not do that. In those cases you turn on the CD and there comes a barrage of foreign words or phrases, one after another. Which means that unless you remember all the words (in which case you'd probably not need to listen to the CD in the first place...), you have to follow along in the book. That does not create it travel-friendly. And since I do some business travel and end up sitting on the plane, I prefer being able to lean back and listen without having to read during a bumpy ride. So this makes the Berlitz series very nice for me. It's a amazing value and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    Very amazing for primary Russian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian []  2020-1-19 21:53

    Gave it as a bonus to a mate who is visiting Russie this summer. She loved it since it contained a lot of important phrases and she could hear the pronunciations on the CD. Not an overwhelming dictionary that was not needed. Very reasonable of @ $10.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries 3: Criminal Mindset [App]  2020-7-17 13:26

    👍😍🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries 3: Criminal Mindset [App]  2020-7-17 13:26

    I love these android games so much hold making them please!❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Цинковые мальчики (Собрание произведений Book 3) (Russian Edition) []  2020-2-4 22:34

    She has an uncanny ability to convey day to day battle experience on paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    Overall it was a really amazing book and I loved the love story that they had I just hated how I felt like we got to the climax and then it ended I would have loved to have read more about them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    I’ve never read a story with so much raw passion and chemistry as this kita is the most strong mob boss around. But even the most strong man has a weakness. Nikita’s is Annie. From the moment he saw her up on the auction scene he knew she was meant for him. He has to save her.Annie just wants to finish school and obtain a normal job. But that all goes out the window when she gets kidnapped and finds herself being sold to the highest bidder. Nikita her capture is strong, sexy and the most attractive man she’s ever seen. He makes her heart beat faster. He’s unlike any man she’s ever they are being hunted and in a war for their lives.Will Nikita come out on top or will the woman he’s come to love be taken away from him? “I voluntarily received this arc book for an honest review”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I enjoyed this series. Zar and Vassili efforts to hold their family safe was quite entertaining. However, given what was at stake, the secrets she kept from him almost got her murdered/raped twice. Her actions in both instances were recklessly stupid. I love Uncle Malich and Yuri. I don’t understand the Zamora and Sammy connection. I understood how they met but why did she stay with Maxwell? while having feelings for Sammy, after Sammy’s wife died didn’t create sense to me. Vassili’s hatred of his mother didn’t create sense to me either. The woman was repeatedly beaten and raped, how could she save Sasha, if she couldn’t even protect herself. It wasn’t even that she was mentally weak, she’d tried to take her kids and flea but she was caught and brutalized. Hell, look what happened to his Aunt when she tried to stop Anatoly from hurting his mother. I also didn’t understand Vassili’s aunts reaction to Anatoly’s karma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Squad AmarieWoosah..the finale of Fearless had me Squad Vasilli them Squad Zar but I was YES this book tied up the series with a sexy bow. I have been an Amarie fan from her first book. Please read Fearless 1 and 2 . I and have fun the ride. I received this ARC for a honest review. I loved every page of this book and can’t wait for Lawless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    Awesome optic! The dot is more clear and defined than my buddy's aimpoint PRO and though you don't obtain the battery life, this is an awesome optic for range shooting... though the build is impeccable and I'm sure it could stand up to combat (but I'll stick to etched reticles for SHTF guns) the 3 reticle options are all excellent for close quarters ( 3/4 cross) out to precision shooting with the single dot or dot and 3/4 cross both being extremely fine and sharp, and I usually obtain starbursts from red dots. Quality piece if you're looking to top off your AK with something a bit more authentic without breaking the bank or honestly I'd place it on anything I'm so happy with it. To heck with single dots and 65 moa circles. Embrace the comblock reticles because boy do they look cool (plus they provide a reference for leveling your rifle)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    The trilogy is complete by a artist of the written word. Amarie Avant knocked it out of the park with this book. A home run I should say. Zariah and Vassili has me all in my feelings. This book has lots of sexy fun and twists and turns. It is full of unpredictable excitement. It’s a action packed thriller. You won’t see it coming. The excellent conclusion for some beloved characters. Some people die, some people live. Fresh characters are introduced. Can’t wait for those books. Bottom line is that this is a unconditional love story about a alpha warrior protecting his family at all cost. It’s told in various points of view, no cheating, no cliffhanger, and a hea. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I received a copy of this book for an honest review. What a method to end 2019 and the Fearless trilogy. I loved this book. The Resnov family have some serious issues. I love Vassili and Zariah and there love they may break apart but they always come back together. I love this author and everything she writes. If you have not read Fearless I,II, and III you don't know what you are missing. Test it, I guarantee you will love it. Oh and be on the lookout for LAWLESS Asya and Sun's story it is going to be 🔥.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I absolutely LOVED this series. All 3 books were spectacular. I loved the fire in Zariah and what can we say about Vassili. He is a ALPHA's ALPHA. I must say that I was worried at the end but I had faith in their love. I recommend that you read the entire series. I've never been disappointed with an Amarie Avant book. Now I'm looking forward to Simeon's book Lawless. I've already pre-ordered it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    Miss fox never disappoints when writing her mafia books well written a d keeps you turning page after page don't wish to give the story away but would highly recommend they so obtain their HEA I really liked the second finish of the epilogue hold up the amazing job looked forward to other books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    A truly, intriguing mafia romance with an intriguing story-line & a well-written, action-packed plot, the characters are engaging, well-developed & confrontational at ere is: a innocent & rather naïve but feisty young woman (Annie) is abducted & sold to a mafia boss (Nikita Lavrin), twists & turns, intrigue, suspense, friendship, mafia, mercenaries, MC riders, turf wars, rivalry, weaponry smuggling, abduction, human trafficking, slavery, danger, threats, enemies, devious plans, violence, conflict, memories, defiance, escape attempts, murder, deceit, betrayal, verbal conflict, emotional turmoil, insubordination, protectiveness, suspicions, doubts, misunderstandings, anxiety, verbal confrontation, unexpected surprises, battles/war, guns blazing, physical conflict, apologies, declaration, love, contentment & a satisfied conclusion. I would recommend this mafia romance.“I received a complimentary copy, and this is my honest & voluntary opinion”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    5 Stars. Perfect quality and amazing value. This company in Russia, Vomz (who actually builds the optic), has an perfect customer service track record and does ALL manufacturing in Russia. The Pilad P1x42 is their most famous “open design” red dot sight. It is recommended for use on rifles, carbines and shotguns. It is ideal for Saiga 12 and Vepr 12 shotguns and is rated for 12 gauge use. It is built like a tank and the aluminum shroud is highly robust and very thick. The dot is clearer than my Trijicon RMR. Perfect value for the and quality is more substantial than typical red dots in this range. Using mine with a Renata lithium battery from Switzerland. Amazing battery life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    I'm sorry there maybe some spoilers. First of all you have to obtain thru the trafficking part with what happens to Annie getting drugged and kidnapped Nikita runs it and has had slaves he bought. Yah sure he buys her to save her from the other monsters, but in my opinion he is one even though he is protecting her. I quit at 48% yes there is action blah blah blah that everyone talks about. This was just upsetting especially when she gives into him and has after all her fighting on the 2nd day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Omg omg !!!!! First off Vassili family is very psychotic, sick, twisted and dysfunctional thank god that didn’t rubbed off on Vassili.. everybody that died, they deserve it seriously.. I’m trying not to give too much a method but this read had my blood pressure up and the pages are mind blowing and I had a hard time putting it down bc I wanted to know what’s happening!!!!!! Zariah and Vassili is my favorite book couple they have been through hell and back but they survived along with their children as well... maxwell I still don’t like him just saying... Simeon story @#$%! that small sneak peek and all I can say is I’m here for all of it.. but hopefully yuri and taryn obtain a story and Machli as well. Also hopefully Zariah and Vassili will pop up somewhere in future .. well done Amarie Avant !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I loved Fearless I &II but, Fearless III, it was hard for me to understand what was going on and what hero was talking! There were quite a few of grammar errors. She is such a amazing writer, why not hire an editor? The storyline was amazing but confusing to what was happening. I had to go back and reread certain parts. What saved this book are the characters, Vassili and Zariah, I really like them. A amazing ending, thankfully!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    It is well priced and havent had any problems with it. I found it to not be bright enough even on the highest settings on a really sunny day. I still like the sight though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    Amazing budget red dot, simple to zero and amazing picture quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Vassilli had me in my feelings almost the moment this book began. Before I could obtain over that Zariah was causing me to wish slap her into next week. Vassilli had a messed up plan to support destroy his half sister and obtain his jerk of a father off his back. However, along the method he nearly bankrupted his wife and got himself killed by his father in law. Zariah on the other hand was playing a Grammy award winning role with her co-worker Ty, her arrogant required a but whipping father and her deviant is latest installment of this series was just like the title I gave this review. Zar and Vassilli were like rabbits when they got together. Most of their together scenes were off the ere are a few revelations in this book I never saw Amarie..loved this and can't wait to read Simeon's story...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I really hate that it ended I wish more. Zariah and Vasilios I love how they love, crazy at sometimes but end results is love. I hope you create a modernize on them and the kids. Also a story for Yuri he needs some e preview of story about Sam I can’t wait to you. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    It started out good, then it fell flat in places. Annie and Nikita had some amazing steamy scenes. There was a lot of action and danger. For a job boss, Nikita did several stupid things. Things he should have noticed which would have at least minimized the issues he had when another boss working to destroy his territory. Nikita created major mistakes in the mob war. Annie did something very stupid later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    I wish a kindle but I on fix income

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    Nikita...mob boss....brutal...primal...primitive....ruthless...psycho.....But....I loved his character. Annie...sweet....kind...beautiful...innocent...tough....in the wrong put at the absolute wrong time. She’s kidnapped and place up for auction. Nikita wasn’t there to buy...only to create money. He sees her....beautiful...feisty.... sexy....he feels like he’s been smacked in the heart. His bidding versus his opponent is seen as a smack down. There chemistry is powerful.....each trying to ignore. The story unfolding is breathtaking.....brilliant....dark....addictive....page turning....erotic....I was led on a speed chase.....gunfight...heart pounding superb read. There love flew off the pages right into my heart. I received an arc for a voluntary honest review....grab this read it’s a ten....no....twenty! OMG....this is a twisted unbelievable read with a HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    Amazing shipping times on a hard to obtain in America optic. Not the best red dot out there but amazing to have on the AK platform. The various reticles are fun to have and it is really well made. If you have an AK obtain one you won’t regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fearless III (Finale): MMA Sport & Russian Mafia Romance (Resnov Bratva Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Zariah and Vasili really went through some items to obtain rid of Vasili's messed up family and the Bratva influence. They had to play the android game for everyone, for their lives and family were at stake. Not only did they have the Bratva pulling versus them, they had Zariah's crooked Chief of Police father Maxwell, trying to hold them apart. In the midst of all of the drama, their love stayed powerful for each other even though they had to sneak and hide. Vasili still has that dirty sexy mouth I love, and their "little bully" Natasha was just as precious as the end, all of the poor people got what they deserved and Vasili and Zariah can finally have their ever-increasing HEA family in more ways than one. Even Zar's mother Zamora, had her own revealed secrets that lead to her HEA well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    Nikita has been the boss of the Lavrin family since the dad his father was betrayed and killed ten years ago. He swears it will never happen to him. Annie is a semester away from graduating from college, she is taking accounting classes. Her mates Jenna and Wendy convince her to go out and celebrate the end of finals. They go to a club and a man comes up to her and demands she drink a shot then another and another. He takes her out to dance. The next thing she knows her nightmare begins. This man kidnaps her and they take her to a warehouse, she tries to war but to no avail. Nikita is throwing an auction tonight and they are expecting a lot of the players in the underworld. The min that Nikita sees Annie on scene he actually feels something. She is the latest to be bid on and Gino the Italian mob boss is bidding on her, that is until Nikita starts counter bidding. Nikita wins the girl for 250,000 and Gino is @#$%ed. Nikita sends Annie home with one of his men to have her obtain ready for him. Annie is quite the feisty woman and she tries to escape but Nikita catches her. They are eating and he throws her down on the table and they have sex. Afterward they are attacked by Gino’s men. Annie hates this life, her father was involved in it when she was young. Will Nikita and Annie obtain away from Gino’s men? Will they begin to have feelings for each other? Will Nikita’s mob family survive the attacks?I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sold to the Mob Boss (Lavrin Bratva) : A Dark Mafia Romance (Russian Crime Brotherhood Book 3) []  2020-1-21 20:33

    The first portion of this book was really hard to read. Annie's mates convince her a night out is exactly what she needs. Unfortunately, that night out lead to being kidnapped and sold as a slave. Annie is in disbelief that human trafficking actually exists in the town she's didn't her entire life in. Even more horrified that it's event to her. When asked where she is, a man answers "Baby, you're in the underworld. And were the devil's who live here." Which is a beautiful accurate description of the horrible things Annie witnesses and is forced to participate in. When Nikita sees Annie and her tenacity, he is instantly draw to her. He admires her unwillingness to back down and he sees something unique in her. When Gino, the ruthless and cruel head of another crime family, begins bidding on Annie, Nikita knows he must out bid him and create her is own.Even as he's doing this, he is fighting himself as to why. Why is he so drawn to her? Why does he treat her differently than any other slaves he had before? Why is she so unique to him? When Gino attacks Nikita, he knows he must hold Annie safe.While Annie and Nikita are being chased by Gino and his men, their relationship morphs from capture and hostage to something resembling attention and the beginning of love. Nikita is still unsure how to process this and Annie isn't going to ever submit to being owned by him. But, with their lives on the line, they only have solace with each other.***I received a advanced copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    I received my in five days. It has been sent from seems very well created and solid. But It dosen't fit weaverstyle remington 870 saddle scope mount. I will enlarge a bitone slot. I liked its T reticle a i Naci CelikLüleburgaz-Turkey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    Edge to edge clear vision. Clear dot, not crispy. Sturdy hull. Stands recoil of 12ga. User friendly buttons. Having a small parallax error when compared to high quality optics, but not a issue unless you wish to shoot a cup plate from 70 yards. The only problem is, battery cap is a bit high , so it blocks the light from the led diode at lower part of the window. So, you lose the sight of the dot if you lean your cheek low versus the stock. A cheek riser may solve the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BelOMO Pilad P1x42 Weaver. Russian Red Dot Scope Collimator Sight. 3 MOA []  2020-7-13 20:22

    Installed on my vepr 12 love it keeps zero . Will be buying another soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    That android game is not soo amazing because if it's off-road android game why there is not too much off-road and there is invisible dead ends? And i just wish to ask why there is no traffic? And why there is not alive world? Off-road android game is not zombie apocalypse game.And there is no animals.I think that you need add all of that things and remove the invisible dead ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    This is a amazing if you are into classic trucks and fine details,unlike most off-road android games the pics you see above are for real,no deceptions or fakes,I recommend this fine work of art.but this simulator needs either winches or a tow truck to recover a stuck vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    I think you should place the snow in the android game like it shows in the pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    Needs work It loads all the method and I pick my vehicle and then when it starts loading the track the screen goes black and closes and reopens the android game and makes me restart. Please fix this guys I would really like to be able to test this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    Awsome Truck are cool so are the physics. But I have 2 complaints create the river deeper and why is the Model M-72 locked?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    Hate it when your half done with the mission and it goes crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    It's not fun at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian SUV [App]  2019-1-22 1:2

    :( Not interested

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Front [App]  2019-9-21 1:59

    Developer should let us to play on the games, until either side has zero army. In process encirclinging the opposing army, the android game says it has end. No longer allowed to extend :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    amazing app!!love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Очень интересно и занимательно, стоит того👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    ☀⭐🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Удобная в использовании программа. Только вопросы легкие для взрослого человекв

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    прекрасно

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    очень интересная игра

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    классные кроссворды. в меру заумные. приятно провести время

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Это называется "привет, семидесятые". Много вопросов, ответы на которые не соответствуют действительности, которые устарели или неактуальны. Присутствуют и стилистические и смысловые ошибки.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    BAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Superinteresting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Великолепный кроссворд

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Crosswords [App]  2020-2-2 13:42

    Очень странные вопросы, иногда совсем непонятные. Удаляю. Советую не скачивать.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Favorites []  2020-2-1 23:23

    I once had Othmar Maga'sPhilharmonia HungaricaBorodin Symphony 2 and"In the steppes of centralAsia" on a Vox Turnabout LP about 1974. This Vox reissue has very amazing sound and is much as I remember it. I don't agree with the other reviewer that Maga's Borodin is inferior but I do agree that Ansermet/Suisse Romande are hard to beat in these works. I also agree about Siegfried Landau'sIppolitov-Ivanov and Gliererecorded here: first rate performance and recording by the Westchester, Fresh York ere are a lot of very amazing recordings of Borodin 2 but this one is fine for ternates:Andrew Davis/Toronto(Sony)Gunzenhauser/CzechoSlovak Radio (Naxos)Tjeknavorian/NationalPhilharmonic (RCA)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Roulette []  2020-1-22 22:26

    I could just say that this book is brilliant. Brilliant, period. End of story. But despite its meticulous detailing, this isn’t the end of the story, it is just, I am afraid, the beginning. Investigative journalists Isikoff and Corn are at it at their lacemaking, weaving their dark mantilla, telling the tale of an international mafia that apparently roots in Russia. But despite their carefully threading, no one is sure where the source starts or where it will end. What one is certain of, is that one is entering into a jigsaw of crimes. Better yet, crimes built like Russian dolls, where one hides another one, and once one discovers that one, the opening that doll’s head reveals something else. And on, and on. Here are a few, just a few things one learns: Trump is not thrown up-hazardously into the political scene, nor is his arrival there a revenge versus some humiliating words thrown out humorously by our latest president Barrack Obama. There might be cold calculation in what appears to be burst-out, emotional and vulgar eccentricities. In other words, Trump’s impulsiveness might be “fake news.” Chapters are titled with quotes. Here is the title of Chapter 7: “He’s Been a Russian Stooge for Fifteen Years.” This is an allusion to Paul Manafort, in the news now as I am writing this (August 2018), and facing life in prison. He was, after all, a Putin aide before he offered his support to Trump’s campaign. That latest gig, he did for free, quite a strange thing for a businessman like him. There are the continuous meetings between Trump’s entourage and Putin’s. There is Trump’s insistence on maintaining a relationship with a country that not only is our enemy, is strong enough to destroy us, but has a leader who will not encumber himself with delicate sentiments to do it should his interests dictate it. All of this, and much more, is woven with an assembly of names and places, as if they were parts of an infernal machine. But what makes the work fascinating, brilliant as mentioned, but beyond that, important, is that Isikoff and Corn have begun to present us the mechanism of that machine. Hopefully it is not a bomb. Hopefully, with more work like this, it can be dismantled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Roulette []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Conservatives will brand this book as "fake news" but I'd place on it that everything in it is factual. This president has become a national embarrassment and I'm sorry now that I voted for him. We should have seen what was coming with him during the debates as he acted like a complete moron. Even his former Secretary of State, Rex Tillerson, called him that. Getting beautiful poor when he doesn't have the nerve to fire people face to face but rather uses tweets. Anyone with any kind of a decent job would be nuts to become part of the Trump administration. He demanded loyalty from James Comey yet he shows none for the people around should come as no huge secret that Trump was in bed with the Russians. He probably would have sold his soul to the devil to obtain his precious Trump Turret built in Moscow. Seems like he's hell bent on putting up monuments to himself all around the world. I doubt that there has ever been a bigger egomaniac nor a much bigger crook. He makes Nixon look like Honest Abe. He supposedly went to Washington to 'drain the swamp' but instead has flooded it with totally unqualified people and wealthy friends. He badmouthed Obama for playing so much golf yet he spends about every fourth day playing golf. His travels back and forth to Florida are costing the taxpayers a fortune. When he leaves office, Air Force One will be ready for the boneyard.Long story short, this book is well worth reading and I'm glad that I bought. It arrived in amazing time and was brand new. I would gladly from this seller again..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Roulette []  2020-1-22 22:26

    The authors do a extremely credible and insightful job of outlining how the United States got into this train wreck of a mess that we are in as a effect of the election of Donald Trump. Russian Roulette will lead you to think twice after reading what Putin and his thugs have done in poisoning the well by disseminating fresh stories that are slanted and designed to sow seeds of deceit in to test and gain an upper hand on the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Russian Roulette []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Outstanding, in-depth book that reveals in riveting info the entanglement of Donald Trump and his associates with Putin's Russia, and the subsequent hacking of the 2016 election. Yes, it reads like a spy novel, and it's info almost too wonderful to believe if you hadn't actually been alive to watch the unfolding of one of the worst horror stories of American history. No one is left unscathed by the unfolding of happenings that leaves both presidential candidates, their campaign teams, the intelligence community, and President Obama all as at best grossly incompetent, willfully negligent, or criminally complicit. After reading this book one can't support but wonder why our elected representatives in congress have not conducted open, public hearings. That we left all the responsibility for investigating this encroachment upon our democracy to a unique prosecutor speaks volumes to the lack of integrity and competence of our elected officials. If one were not committed to the notion of a and democratic people governing themselves, one could easily conclude that democracy is a failed form of governance. If we ever reach those conclusions, then we can be assured we are right. We have a daunting task ahead of us to save our institutions of government from ourselves, but it most be done.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386