Read crl sunroof butyl sealant tape reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all crl sunroof butyl sealant tape reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Picture shows rope like but product is tape, flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I use this to reseal my headlight after my retrofit so far so amazing see no moist in my headlight housing and seal very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Amazing product and service. The sealant was extremely amazing for my purpose.

    0  


    Add your opinion on crl sunroof butyl sealant tape or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    i read about this on ford truck enthusiasts notice board. a lot of people, (including my truck), were having leaks when it rained from the roof to inside the cab. the leaks came from either 2 rivets on the roof in the back, or from the seal from the 3rd brake light. one person said he used this product, and it fixed his leak. i bought this and place it over both rivets, and around the seal of the 3rd brake light. the product stays soft. but i went through the vehicle wash, and the sealant stayed in place, and did not leak. i plan on keeping a spare roll around the house, because i think i will search a lot of more uses for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Even thought it was kind of thin it did the job very well I brought it for my tail lights cuz they were starting to filter water everyone it rained but I use this to seal it and it's been over 6 months and no water has leaked since the tail lights look fresh so because of this i give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Used this items to re-seal my Mustang's headlights after doing an HID retrofit. Definitely not for the faint-hearted DIY-er. But got the job done just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    My oem sealant started letting water seep through into my headlight when it rains and decided to this to seal it back up. Pop it in the oven, opened it and then push the butyl rubber all around and sealed it up after popping it back into the oven to soften the rubber so they would obtain tacky and mate. Still had plenty of leftover too.1997 Honda Civic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Don't expect this to be moisture free. I used it to adhere my headlight back together after install a HID conversion and it contained moisture that became apparent inside the lens after first use. It sticks wonderfully and as long as not used in as sealed area, it's great. I had to reuse the stock headlight sealant to eliminate moisture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Replacing the rubber seal on my sunroof, I had to do multiple adjustments to stop the wind noise. The product was OEM original but it still fit w this butyl tape and realized it could go in between the rubber seal and window edge. Place the tape on all around the window squaring it up as it rolls off. Then place the rubber seal on delicately. Press the rubber seal on all round the window edge squeezing the butyl table in sult was perfection. The seal held tighter and no wind noise!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Sunroof Butyl Sealant Tape []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Used to fix the seal on my sun roof on my expedition . did the trick no more water when it rains. Quite happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    I used this to complete the patching of a fafco style pool heating panel that split over the winter. The tape goes on easy, and can be worked to fit a non flat surface. It takes black spray paint well too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    Works as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    Powerful adhesion!! Wear gloves! Used on a 40 yr old aluminum shed roof that leaked. No more leaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    Used it to seal the zone around a skylight where the prior flashing had worn down. Simple to chop and position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    Used tape to seal metal roof. Items will stick to anything I place it on. By the way, the leak stopped!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    It seals, but do NOT obtain your hopes up., as it did not work for my situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    I used this tape to repair the tears in my hot tub cover. It worked to cover the holes however the sticky glue melted and was oozing out of the taped area. So I had to cover those locations with duct tape so that the glue did not spread any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    Powerful and keep the wire screen window. Unfortunately doesn't keep well with materials like two rugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    Used to repair hot tub cover. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    fowong Butyl Sealant Tapes, 4" Width x 16ft Length RV Roof Patch Seal Tape Butyl Roof Repair Tape RV Sealant & Caulking Upgraded []  2020-2-5 1:32

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    If you're a vehicle audio hobbyist, you probably already have a roll of this, but if not, now. Multiple uses, even beyond vehicle audio. Once you have this stuff, you'll start thinking about how a lot of ways it can be used.I used it to decouple a speaker adapter bracket in my truck doors. The adapters I fabricated from a plastic cutting board then used this items as a "gasket" between that and the door. Worked excellent. I still used nuts/bolts to secure it, but as sticky as this items is, I probably didn't even need to do esome items too for finding/fixing parts in your doors/door panels that rattle.Will always have a roll of this in my garage, no question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    Perfect product. Much thicker than my bmw original butyl, very sticky stuff. I used it to fix common leak from the rear door vapor seal, Which tends to obtain loose over time and leak into the rear carpet on those massive rain days. I have a bmw f10 528i 2011. Its affects all 5 series and 4 doors 3 series dating back to the late 90's. You would think over all those years it could have been corrected by bmw. At least it's an simple DIY job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    I've been looking for something to fix a dash board in my old 97 F150. The bezel around the radio fell off. All the tabs just broke from age and Arizona heat. Found a review for this items and tried it. It held the bezel on, I couldn't believe it. Very glad I tried it and if you need something sticky, this is the stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    On automotive doors and the vapor barrier. I bought this after upgrading the door speakers on my 10 year old Mustang and finding the vapor barrier was loose in a couple spots from dried out butyl rubber. Works great, just wear latex or nitrile gloves because this gets sticker as it gets warmer. Also has other uses like vibration reduction/elimination between two surfaces and a gap filler/sealer.Just be aware this items is not meant to harden or cure so don't expect to place it under pressure or vacuum, it won't hold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    I used this to reseal the rear glass on a 1998 Ford F-150. The roll provided more than enough for the job and the back glass is now water tight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    I bought this to mount and seal a high mount third brake light for a Toyota 86 and it worked perfectly. It came with 3m automotive tape which worked until the sun melted it. It also didn't have any seal to prevent light bleeding in the back window. This items works like industrial silly putty, very simple to apply but I'm not even sure I could remove it if I wanted to. Perfect product and I have dozens left over for other projects. Very pleased.UPDATE 1-21-2019: Apparently you can also use this items to patch a tire in an emergency. I had driven to work and hit a nail without realizing it until I went outside to lunch and saw my tire was flat. Thankfully I still had this items in the trunk from my original project, so I chop off about two to three inches, flattened it out in my hand, and molded it over the hole after I took the nail out. Then I chop a piece of cloth roughly the same size, and then I applied it on top to hold it from sticking to the street too much. Then I backed the vehicle over the patch, and filled the tire to spec with a portable air compressor I borrowed from a co-worker. It comes off after every drive but it keeps the air in the tire long enough to create it home or to a garage to obtain it replaced. It's not the best option or the intended use but it works in a pinch on punctured tires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    After I applied dynamat to the interior of my door panels, I went back in and jammed the second skin butyl tape in the crevice between the door help bar, and the outer door skin. It created an immediately notable difference. Initially I went back into a door to do a repair. After hearing the amount of additional deadening in my speakers, on the road, and when closing the door, I decided to do the other 3 doors with the second skin tape as well. It brought the bass rattle down to nothing finally after my fresh stereo install. Major bang for the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    Simply put, awesome stuff. Multipurpose product that can aid a lot of jobs and fix a lot of things. I used this to silence the interior of my vehicle. Any squeaks and rattles I could identify were easily fixed with addition of this items in between the panels. It also holds interior trim that has broken mounts or clips. Will be using this for other projects and fixes in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    I have an old 1978 Toyota Landcruiser, where the original owner removed the plastic layer behind the door panels and threw them away. Cold air would flow through the door handles in the e plastic is held on with this black sticky items that never dries up, and allows the plastic sheets to be peeled back and replaced in to service the door ok me alot of searching, but this is that black sticky items that I required to place the plastic back I. Place. Works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Skin Butyl Sealant Tape – Sound Deadening and Multi-purpose Butyl Rope for All Vehicles (Car, RV, Marine) – 3/8” x 15’ – Made in the USA []  2020-1-29 20:46

    Used this to seal up a leaking sunroof in the wifey's car. Had to play with getting it thinner for it to close, but has done its job. No more water in the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    Stays clear and does not yellow. Like everything else, when used in a shower surround maintenance cleaning helps hold it looking great. I did not have this product when I did my other shower, and the top of the line huge box 10 year no yellow/mold bathroom caulk claim is bogus, didn't latest 2. The amazing part was that the huge box caulk came off easily and took no time to replace. I have had this caulk in another bathroom for 4 years and it is as clear as ever, with zero oling was a bit harder with this tube than I remembered, but this caulk has really amazing adhesion, but it looks really amazing for much longer than any other caulk I have used. I used to have to go to the local glass installers to purchase, and for a premium price, but found it on Amazon. This is really amazing caulk, but with any caulk you may need to use a primer on certain surfaces. For fiberglass surround and polished nickle aluminum it worked just fine without the primer. Just be careful not to feather out too thin on the edges (just like all caulks) and you will be very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    I use a steam cleaner in my shower and required a sealant that would stand up to heat. This is very good. Simple to work with but why no caps? I had to use tin foil and duct tape till I could do the next shower. The white is a nice bright white and looks true nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    This is THE sealant for use with glass frameless shower enclosures. Nearly invisible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    Used this to seal my frameless glass shower. It is very clear and remains clear after drying if you tool it immediately. Since it skins over fast, you can really mess up the finish if you wait too long. It pipes well and is simple to use, but tool what you dispense immediately, don't wait after doing several edges. Has a vinegar odor while e hint is threaded on to the body, so it can be unscrewed after use. This is nice because it allows me to stick some plastic wrap movie in between and retighten so I can reuse the unused portion for later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    This is by far the best product on the shop for caulking in wet locations versus two colors. The caulk truly lasts and it also seals without being the wrong color on either product (say you have a white tub and a beige tile). I used to this by the case from the manufacturer but they don't do that anymore, only to huge companies. This supplier is charging a fair for the caulk and shipping, I want they would a higher quantity so that I could by 6 tubes and have the shipping remain the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    This is the items the pro's use to mount under mount sinks, to granite counter tops, it works like a charm, and gives you enough time to obtain your sink mounted correctly. Just create sure you have plenty of paper towels or rags, to wipe any excess residue off before it sets up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    This is a amazing product but it is not very translucent. I expected it to dry more clear than white. It is not shiny like white or clear silicone but it is quite opaque - and white just like the name says! This was an experiment for me. Nothing wrong with the product, just my expectations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    Perfect caulk. stays clear, takes 24 hours to set, would like a smaller tube for some jobs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    I read a bit more after I bought and found this is not to be used on marble / granite which was my intention. I will need to search various product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL 33S Translucent White Silicone Sealant []  2019-12-26 19:29

    Much better than other silicone that I have used for setting shower glass. This is the items to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Ministries [App]  2017-11-11 13:9

    The baddest chuch n the world. My Bishop, (Jerome Stokes), can preach his heart out. The Lord is n this place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    I dont like when the sun hits it and u can see throught it so i spray painted it darker but im sure any u will do that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    Cleaned my paint really well with wax and grease remover, and was clean and dry. Visor is flat along the bottom and vehicle roof was curved. Visor didn't wish to stay down in the corners and would allow loos slightly over time. The plastic was also very thin. It blew off in an automatic vehicle wash and was destroyed, kind of bummed. Had a various brand on my previous vehicle that held on with 2 metal clips and 2 screws. that visor held on for years. Guess it was ok for the if you can obtain it to stick. You have only one time to obtain it installed correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    Amazing price, amazing and worth ordering for sure! The installation was so simple and the tape seems like it is not powerful enough and then it sticks so well! I have had it on for a few months now and there has been rain, cold, fog, humid, sun and dew and nothing has lifted, cracked or anything. I mean, hey, it is not a weathertech item and if you're like me and wish a clean look for less then this is where it's at! Amazing buy, love it, excellent for JDM vehicles or vehicles looking for a clean, blacked out look. My focus is only a few months old with me so I am still adding customized features to her and I loved this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    This was an simple process if you have a sunroof. You will be able to go inside your car, and by standing on the seats look out the roof to center and adhere the deflector. Beware. The adhesive is loose after I went through the automatic vehicle wash only 1 time. I may need to engineer a better way or search a heavier duty double-sided tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    I was hesitant to this as it was adhesion only. All of my other vehicles used OEM deflectors using secure clip mounting. I prepped surface with rubbing alcohol to clean thoroughly. I warmed both tape and roof of vehicle with a heat gun to promote better adhesion. Adhered to car and left it inside a heated garage at 74 deg F. Did not drive vehicle for 4 days. Took it out and hit the highway at 58 mph. It blew off the roof of the car, and hit the car behind me. Luckily no collision occurred. The unit is advertised as using "3M waterproof tape". Wrong, It has a tape related to 3M. It is a not good quality tape. See my attached photos. One is an additional roll of tape supplied with the unit. The other clearly a proper 3M tape. Note that the 3M tape used their logo on the backing liner. The unit supplied tape does not. Frankly, I search this disturbing. Using the 3M name when the tape is not. 3M "type" is what it should read. So to summarize. beware when purchasing this unit. Purchase some true 3M tape to replace the one on it. Also, the tape applied does NOT let for any water to run off trapped under the deflector. It should have proper channels chop into the plastic to let run off. OEM troops do.On the plus side, it is a nice looking unit for the price. Too poor the quality is lacking in manufacturing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    It looked nice and shiny out of the box but, after following all the instructions in the video on "how to install", taking measurement and all that, I place it on my vehicle and it looked great, until the next did not stick and had to remove it and return it.Did not work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    It’s worth the and looks good! Let’s see how amazing it sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    This is on my 2013 Lexus ES350 and it fits perfectly!! It appears to be a amazing quality product, not flimsy. Take measurements before you buy!! Clean the zone thoroughly before you apply. I removed the protective adhesive strip entirely and eyeballed it into position.. it adhered instantly and looks great!! Test to obtain it right the first time as adhesive tape will lose its adhesion if you stick/unstick frequently.. and you may have to replace adhesive tape >> I recommend Gorilla 2 sided tape!! Im a DIY and hate to send stuff back and wait for replacement item so I just create it work. If your roof curves are extreme, I suggest you reinforce with more 2 sided tape on both ends to support hold it in place. Overall, I'm satisfied with the product/results and expect it to latest and stay in put for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    When I was looking for this type of item, it was listed as appropriate for use on my GMC N’T BELIEVE IT! This item DID NOT FIT my Terrain at all. The curved ends pulled away from my vehicle roof leaving a half inch opening between the airguard and the roof. I tried to add a double sided tape after it came off from not good fit, but this airguard does not fit the car. This item found a put in my recycling ry disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 35.6" Universal for Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Visor Black Dark Smoke Double Side Tape []  2020-6-18 19:31

    My husband installed this on a clean dry surface. And that vehicle was garages for 24 hours. Heading to work, I heard a weird vibration, opened sunroof, found that it was no longer Adhered in some areas. I held it down and parked in the garage at work. The next day, I’m out with a mate and heard a weird sound of something hitting the outside of my car.. didn’t see anything but sure enough, the wind deflector was gone. I’m sorry for whoever got hit or ran over the deflector.... will not a sticky one again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    Exactly what I expected. Came in a day early. My weather e box was in excellent condition. The product was undamaged. and e old one came out simple and the fresh one slipped right in. I believe I less than $30for everything including S&H. It pays to around everywhere...there are to be hadif you are patient...and remember....always measure twice...cut once. I recommend Hengs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    The rooftop vent is really amazing quality and matches up perfectly to the old one, but it’s disappointing that it does not come with a trim ring for the inside because one would think that a replacement cargo roof vent that it would come totally complete but they leave off the trim ring doesn’t really create sense but it is what it is I guess, I’ll have to use the old one but you can tell that its seen its better days but I’ll have to use it anyway!!!!!🙁🤔😏☹️🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    The Roof Vent Cover Plastic weak. Work for only 1 year and 1 month. Paid it July 12, 2018, installed it July 19, damaged in driving August 22, 2019. It look great, simple installed, sealed and happy. Now, I have again, and installed a fresh one. I will not that. (aphasia writing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    So far we like it.We ordered 4, all very simple to install and all came with everything needed. (Sept all weather silicone) Fan is a small little but works well. I have two using black as positive wire and two using white as the positive wire, just to change the direction of the air flow/fan blades. I didn’t know these had switches on them, but they do. Amazing screen and hand crank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    amazing value for the money, but built a @#$%!&eap. simple to install. comes with putty tape and screws, however, the screw heads use a rarely used bit. I have all kinds of bits, more than 40 different, but not the one required for these ey should send the item with the bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    Better than expected for a Chinese part! Also, I like the metal flange! Cabco is plastic flange. No instructions. Drill out old rivets. Using fresh vent flange as Template. Scribe yur fresh screw pattern when centered, I use a Sharpy pen. Fresh pattern won't match OEM holes. Fill them with Silicone.I used better lap sealant tape and added a thick bead of Lexall inside screwline, inside all holes and over all the screw heads. Not poor really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    The rooftop vent is really amazing quality and matches up perfectly to the old one, but it’s disappointing that it does not come with a trim ring for the inside because one would think that a replacement cargo roof vent that it would come totally complete but they leave off the trim ring doesn’t really create sense but it is what it is I guess, I’ll have to use the old one but you can tell that its seen its better days but I’ll have to use it anyway!!!!!🙁🤔😏☹️🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    The product came exactly as described; it was the vent, sealant putty and screws. For $20 it seems to nearly match the quality of the vent that came from the factory 11 years ago. I'm not positive what kind of plastic the cap is created out of, so I'm not sure what the UV resistance may be.While the sealant putty is certainly long enough to completely seal the vent to the roof of the camper (I had about 4" left over), it isn't quite as thick as I would have preferred. It probably doesn't matter though, as long as you install the putty evenly over the screw holes so it forms a proper seal versus the roof and use every screw hole. For my own peace of mind, I used self-leveling roof sealant Dicor 501LSW-1 Self-Leveling Lap Sealant, 4 Pack to create sure I wouldn't have to worry about the putty working or very necessary note is that the screws provided with my vent were for wood based roofs. My roof is aluminium, so I had to use self-tapping screws instead. Fortunately I had nearly enough. I did not place a screw in every hole because I had the roof sealant.I'm very satisfied with the overall quality of the product and expect it to work for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    Worthless! We installed these Fall 2016 and had our first major hail storm this week (Aug 2017). These things shattered like glass! The 30-year old ones we took off didn't have a chip or crack. Very disappointed and VERY glad we were not in our motorhome at the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    I've had the vent in my homebuilt teardrop for over a year. The first thing I did was try the lid every method I could think of, dumped buckets of water on it, sprayed with the hose nozzle all 4 sides, drove it hours on the highway in massive rain at 65 mph, etc... Nothing. But the first time it rained at home... drip drip drip. It had to be my install, right? I took it off and restart the lid, this time with added marine caulk, RTV seal on the top and threads of each screw, repainted, etc... Nope. Every huge storm it e internal configuration of the vent assembly makes it virtually impossible to determine where the drips are coming from until they are running past the day I was camping, it was raining and the trailer was dead level. Not a drop. Been storing it like that ever since. No leak. Months later to try it I tilted the roof slightly. drip drip drip. (as much as a quarter cup from an overnight thunderstorm in Texas). Flat roof water almost pooling and no leak. Any angle and it drips? What the heck?I've been tinkering and investigating because I was sure it was my issue. The lid is intact not cracked, or warped the gasket... present, if not entirely smooth. But that shouldn't matter when you crank it down. I refused to believe that the lid could be the culprit for a year but one day I had the lid barely above the seal, and water everywhere, on the screen this time too, which is inside of the inner frame. Feel to guess, the best I've come up with is that rain splashes up from the roof to the underside of the lid, surface tension runs along the horizontal surface past the gasket and then drips into the frame.I've been fighting this thing so long, that now that I have to replace it, I'm going with a various product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    Fit perfectly in previous screen vent zone even with the custom risers still in place. Can't wait to finish up the roof to obtain these all wired up with the light bezel. Not sure if it was a shipping thing or they just came that method but one corner of both vents were curve/bent rather extremely. Easily corrected with a clamp and some pliers. Didn't hinder or prevent proper installation in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    It's JUNK! I bought a 2nd one thinking that the 1st one broke because of a branch or I left the vent begin by accident and hit something. But no...its the plastic. Only 1.5 year old....the plastic just falls apart in your hands. I got on top of the cube trailer and I saw that the vent was still in its closed position. I grabbed a piece of left over plastic that was still attached to the frame....that plastic just fell apart in my hand...what a waste of a few hours of time R&I from a year and half ago..spend the money. Obtain a nicer one. Trust me on this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    Our old bathroom vent cover on our truck camper dry rotted in the southern sun, and you can’t just replace the cover, apparently, so we had to the entire fan assembly and screen as well. Amazon was about half the of our local rv shop. Installation was fairly simple as my husband is beautiful handy. A little glitch with a blown fuse and he had it up and running, caulked and all, in about an hour. Our first camping trip is this week with the fresh assembly. We shall see....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    The hatch looked great, fit well and worked well initially. In the Arizona sun the plastic cover was completely rotted out in less than one year, not just cracked but in 40 pieces on the ground! No UV stabilizers in the cover. I had to a metal hatch cover for $26 to replace it. Seller refused to replace it, 1 year warranty, I was 2 weeks outside that window when I emailed them. Run, don't walk from the product and the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    JUNK!! Barely lasted one summer before crumbling into a zillion pieces when it came a hard rain. Very, very brittle in the sun. Cheap and flimsy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    It lasted 1.5years and is now in a million pieces. I should have been smarter and realized that you obtain what you for. It took me a few hours installing as well as purchasing sealer and reconnecting a fan. I am bummed that I now must do it over. I live in san diego in beautiful mild weather and just recently realized the hatch was cracked because I had rain water all over my bathroom in my RV. Once I inspected it, every small touch caused this thing to break. it is extremely plastic and I am angry at my self for cheaping out on this product. I will now be purchasing something that lasts longer than a year because it's not the easiest to replace. Spend the and obtain something better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    A year ago, one of the neighbor children got on top of my cargo trailer and stepped right thru the vent. it busted the whole assembly including the screen. So I ordered a Heng's replacement which arrived year later, while parked at my house, unseen forces busted the plastic vent cover again. I re-ordered the same thing- thinking that I could just take off the busted plastic cover and slide the fresh one as it turns out- that would have been too simple. The fresh one arrived and the control arm had two small screws. I slid the fresh cover off, climbed on top of the trailer and voila! The other control arm was riveted in- thus there is no method to simply slide the old cover off and re-attach the fresh one to the control arm using the two screws.What I was hoping to avoid is having to remove all of the old caulking, sand it down, place in the 28 screws and the entire assembly, and re- caulk I am going to this around. I will not another Heng's flimsy vent cover if I can avoid it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    The hatch looked great, fit well and worked well initially. In the Arizona sun the plastic cover was completely rotted out in less than one year, not just cracked but in 40 pieces on the ground! No UV stabilizers in the cover. I had to a metal hatch cover for $26 to replace it. Seller refused to replace it, 1 year warranty, I was 2 weeks outside that window when I emailed them. Run, don't walk from the product and the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    Worthless! We installed these Fall 2016 and had our first major hail storm this week (Aug 2017). These things shattered like glass! The 30-year old ones we took off didn't have a chip or crack. Very disappointed and VERY glad we were not in our motorhome at the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    JUNK!! Barely lasted one summer before crumbling into a zillion pieces when it came a hard rain. Very, very brittle in the sun. Cheap and flimsy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    Chinese type construction. The metal edges are sharp and not friendly for e wiring for the fan is not protected and run between two pieces of metal. I would have given it two weeks before chaffing thru and blowing fuses or starting a fire. I had to take it apart and rerun the wires. Again beautiful cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    It lasted 1.5years and is now in a million pieces. I should have been smarter and realized that you obtain what you for. It took me a few hours installing as well as purchasing sealer and reconnecting a fan. I am bummed that I now must do it over. I live in san diego in beautiful mild weather and just recently realized the hatch was cracked because I had rain water all over my bathroom in my RV. Once I inspected it, every small touch caused this thing to break. it is extremely plastic and I am angry at my self for cheaping out on this product. I will now be purchasing something that lasts longer than a year because it's not the easiest to replace. Spend the and obtain something better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    The product came exactly as described; it was the vent, sealant putty and screws. For $20 it seems to nearly match the quality of the vent that came from the factory 11 years ago. I'm not positive what kind of plastic the cap is created out of, so I'm not sure what the UV resistance may be.While the sealant putty is certainly long enough to completely seal the vent to the roof of the camper (I had about 4" left over), it isn't quite as thick as I would have preferred. It probably doesn't matter though, as long as you install the putty evenly over the screw holes so it forms a proper seal versus the roof and use every screw hole. For my own peace of mind, I used self-leveling roof sealant Dicor 501LSW-1 Self-Leveling Lap Sealant, 4 Pack to create sure I wouldn't have to worry about the putty working or very necessary note is that the screws provided with my vent were for wood based roofs. My roof is aluminium, so I had to use self-tapping screws instead. Fortunately I had nearly enough. I did not place a screw in every hole because I had the roof sealant.I'm very satisfied with the overall quality of the product and expect it to work for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    The Roof Vent Cover Plastic weak. Work for only 1 year and 1 month. Paid it July 12, 2018, installed it July 19, damaged in driving August 22, 2019. It look great, simple installed, sealed and happy. Now, I have again, and installed a fresh one. I will not that. (aphasia writing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (2 Pack) []  2020-1-29 14:5

    I received this vent promptly, and it was an almost exact drop in replacement for the vent on my mid 70's Shasta travel trailer. It was eerie how close it was to the original. It contained all the mounting screws, plenty of putty tape and INCLUDED the "garnish ring". (it did lack mounting screws for the garnish ring, but since it was so close to my original one, I just left that one in put and did not use the fresh garnish ring).The only other thing needed for installation is a tube of exterior caulking to fully seal the metal roof flange to the roof of the trailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    Exactly what I expected. Came in a day early. My weather e box was in excellent condition. The product was undamaged. and e old one came out simple and the fresh one slipped right in. I believe I less than $30for everything including S&H. It pays to around everywhere...there are to be hadif you are patient...and remember....always measure twice...cut once. I recommend Hengs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HENG'S 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape | White | #71111-C | RV Vent Replacement (1 Pack) []  2020-5-28 18:24

    It's JUNK! I bought a 2nd one thinking that the 1st one broke because of a branch or I left the vent begin by accident and hit something. But no...its the plastic. Only 1.5 year old....the plastic just falls apart in your hands. I got on top of the cube trailer and I saw that the vent was still in its closed position. I grabbed a piece of left over plastic that was still attached to the frame....that plastic just fell apart in my hand...what a waste of a few hours of time R&I from a year and half ago..spend the money. Obtain a nicer one. Trust me on this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    Sometimes....if you're lucky....you obtain what you this case, you obtain what you is hatch is about as as they 's very flimsy, thinly built, & arrived e packaging was very sad.I haven't decided yet if I'll even bother to install it?Might just give it to someone I despise just for entertainment....except I don't hate anyone quite that much...?Could just begin a wall of shame?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    The dome and mechanism are about what you'd expect for the money. It will probably latest 3 or 4 years unless you live in a hot, dry area. The fan is junk. The motor is noisy and the fan blades fell off after a few uses. It's about what you'd expect for the price. Look around on Amazon for a 3000 rpm 12 volt motor. You can search one with true bearings for around $20. You might be able to use the fan blades on the fresh motor. If not, create sure the replacement blades fit in the vent area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heng's 14" RV Roof Vent Kit w/Butyl Tape w/12 Volt Fan | Tinted | #74112-C | RV Replacement Vent (2) []  2020-7-28 20:15

    Not as quiet, doesn't move as much air, and less sturdy [email protected]#$%!&[email protected]#300 vent fan. But for the it vents air, doesn't leak, and looks decent.If you are on a budget and need a vent fan, this is an amazing option. It even contains screws and Butyl tape for installation. Just obtain some Dicor lap sealant. You can also install a reverse polarity switch on the wire so you can change from vent to might be able to add a dimmer switch so you can control the speed, just create sure to obtain one that goes from OFF to High to Low, because the motor needs to spin up to full speed before you dim it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Amazing price, amazing and worth ordering for sure! The installation was so simple and the tape seems like it is not powerful enough and then it sticks so well! I have had it on for a few months now and there has been rain, cold, fog, humid, sun and dew and nothing has lifted, cracked or anything. I mean, hey, it is not a weathertech item and if you're like me and wish a clean look for less then this is where it's at! Amazing buy, love it, excellent for JDM vehicles or vehicles looking for a clean, blacked out look. My focus is only a few months old with me so I am still adding customized features to her and I loved this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    It looked nice and shiny out of the box but, after following all the instructions in the video on "how to install", taking measurement and all that, I place it on my vehicle and it looked great, until the next did not stick and had to remove it and return it.Did not work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    I dont like when the sun hits it and u can see throught it so i spray painted it darker but im sure any u will do that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    38” does not fit 2008 Lexus GX 470. But i gave it 5 stars because the customer service is excellent. The item looks amazing and solid. It was my mistake for not measuring my car before ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 42.5" 1062mm Universal Fit Auto sunroof Wind Waterproof Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/ 3M Tape []  2020-1-22 23:17

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    This was an simple process if you have a sunroof. You will be able to go inside your car, and by standing on the seats look out the roof to center and adhere the deflector. Beware. The adhesive is loose after I went through the automatic vehicle wash only 1 time. I may need to engineer a better way or search a heavier duty double-sided tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 42.5" 1062mm Universal Fit Auto sunroof Wind Waterproof Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/ 3M Tape []  2020-1-22 23:17

    Info contain that it fits 1993 corvette LT1 coupe sports it doesn’t fit at all method method method off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Cleaned my paint really well with wax and grease remover, and was clean and dry. Visor is flat along the bottom and vehicle roof was curved. Visor didn't wish to stay down in the corners and would allow loos slightly over time. The plastic was also very thin. It blew off in an automatic vehicle wash and was destroyed, kind of bummed. Had a various brand on my previous vehicle that held on with 2 metal clips and 2 screws. that visor held on for years. Guess it was ok for the if you can obtain it to stick. You have only one time to obtain it installed correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Not good craftsmanship. Top edge is rough and in even.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    It’s worth the and looks good! Let’s see how amazing it sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    This thing looked like it was created by hand wavy and bumpy with lines in the plastic. Also it was like a giant bubble method to huge for my car. All around just stupid ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 37.8" 980mm Universal Fit Auto Moon Sunroof Wind Deflector Black Dark Smoke Smooth w/Waterproof 3M Tape []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Wrong size and not worth returning they wish half of what it cost to return poor 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Dexter Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:59

    came on time does what I wish it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Dexter Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:59

    A very simple-to-use tool. I've chop with mine since the mid-1970s and recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Dexter Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:59

    Doesn't work on a friend cutter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 11-1033 PTFE Pipe Sealant Tape, 1/2-Inch x 100-Inch, White []  2020-1-19 0:49

    I use this to tape my ear tunnels to stretch my ears. It is excellent for this non traditional use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 11-1033 PTFE Pipe Sealant Tape, 1/2-Inch x 100-Inch, White []  2020-1-19 0:49

    First off, this product came shockingly fast. I ordered it on Saturday evening, and it showed up at my door the following day at around noon (expected delivery date was Monday). So far, it seems to be beautiful standard for Teflon/PFTE tape; it's thin, non-adhesive, and somewhat stretchy. I'm using it to stretch my ears, and the width of the tape is just a tad bit longer than the plugs I'm wrapping them around, which isn't a huge to me. The tape is also beautiful soft, which I'm thinking is a plus. Overall beautiful satisfied with it so far, considering how inexpensive it is. It's a amazing alternative to buying plugs or tapers between 8g and 6g sizes (where I'm at right now), but it is beautiful delicate, so I'd say be gentle when wrapping your plugs with for what it's usually used for (pipe sealing), I have no experience with that, but I'd imagine it would work beautiful well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LASCO 11-1033 PTFE Pipe Sealant Tape, 1/2-Inch x 100-Inch, White []  2020-1-19 0:49

    My bad, thought the product description had read 100 feet, instead of inches and at that price, you are getting less than 1/5 of what most Teflon tapes for, with 43 feet (516 inches) worth of tape...100 inches will only cover a handful or so tape jobs, so less and obtain more (5x time more!) with other competitors...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EternaBond RSW-6-50 RoofSeal Sealant Tape, White - 6" x 50' []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Love! Love! Love! So much better than liquid sealants. Simple to use and instant results! Used on my 2004 Trails West 4 Horse LQ Trailer. Nice, clean look. Glad I went with the 6" wide rolls. My trailer is about 31 ft from nose to bumper and I used about 1 1/3 roll to complete the job. Scrapped off pre-existing Dicor sealant and wiped down with acetone for a cleaning agent, allow dry 30 mins. Definitely sticky stuff! Go slow! I unrolled the eternabond down the length of the trailer to where I wanted it to set, then tore away 5 inches of the protective cover to expose the adhesive. Created sure everything was lined up and applied it to the front of the trailer roof, slowly moving back 5-8 inches at a time. It even covered my roof bolts. Also applied around my roof vent to living quarters and the vents for horse area. Attractive results! Highly recommend. Might even test on our water troughs for little cracks/leaks. Hahaha! This items rocks! It's also method cheaper on Amazon compared to local rv stores. Our local stores wanted $150-180 for this same roll.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386