Read crwn thy frnicatr reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all crwn thy frnicatr reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    This is one of my absolute favorites of any CD. I desperately want John would do another disc with Christian songs/hymns. As a Protestant, I cannot agree with the lyrics of one song, but the music is utterly delightful. And whose spirit does not soar with Ave'Maria? Every song here is extraordinary; most are more traditional. There is a amazing dozens in the tracks, any of which could become a favorite; this CD is loaded with comfort & inspiration. This disc gives a unbelievable balance to John's body of work. His versatility is astounding; I have a favorite John McD disc for every mood or season. Want he had a live present on the west coast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    Beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    Marvelous. Exactly what I expected and I was not disappointed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on crwn thy frnicatr or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    Amazing Iron Maiden cover song done by Machine Head! This cover of Hallowed Be Thy Name is done so well, you might like it better than the original!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    you cant say anything positive about this album that hasn't been said before. if you cant search something to like about this album you don't like this style of music.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    Recommend. Personally, I, personally, liked other LAGQ recordings better with a larger dozens of pieces. However, the virtuosity in this recording is unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    I love Baroque melody and this interpretation by the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet is terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    Clear design. Initial setup can be skipped and done later. Hopefully, this app will also become the platform for mobile devices with regard to Thy Kingdom Come in future years? The whole initiative gets also my ***** for the diversity of the people who are involved as well as the dozens of the materials and suggestions for prayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    This book holds your attention due to the realistic life of Bill. His life may have been various if he had not been such an honorable son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Thy Neighbor [App]  2021-4-13 13:39

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    Well designed, amazing content. A amazing method to allow my phone cease to be a distraction, but instead point me towards the one who cares for us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Amazing reporting, amazing story and amazing prose, but: too much of. Gosh Talese goes on and on and on. There is a difference between 'detailed' and rambling: some of the segments are about the most tangental and uninteresting things. Worse: he repeats himself, often. A frustrating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Talese has a reputation as a brilliant writer and chronicler of the lives of others. This deeply researched tome shows that those involved in the Mafia in America are not glamorous (as depicted in films such as "Casino" or "The Godfather"). In fact, being a mobster means living in constant fear of being murdered, hiding in dingy apartments waiting for phone calls from aides you're not sure you can trust to tell you it's safe to come out. The more you read the less you care and by the end of the book you just shrug. This is well-written, but the topic matter becomes tedious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Love reading on the topic and it gives yet one more insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    Machinehead's ver of this song is arguably the best ver performed. Amazing vocals and accurate instrumentation. Too poor the rest of the cd this song is on isnt that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    Exalent cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    "Great Is Thy Faithfulness" is a attractive and inspirational album of Christian hymns, old and new. John McDermott's voice lends a warmth and sincerety often missing in such works. The hymns themselves showcase the wide range of Mr. McDermott's voice beginning softly with "Morning Has Broken" , and slowly building to the crowning glory of the album, "The Lord's Prayer." This album is a must buy, not only for fans of John McDermott, but for Christians everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    I am enjoying this album immensely. The songs, some of which I have not heard, are lovely and meaningful. The voice of John McDermott is pleasant and enjoyable. I can understand each word which I appreciate. The album brings about a feeling of peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    This is an perfect recording by a very talented singer. If you like Irish Tenors you will love him.I really enjoyed the selection of songs too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    As a guitarist(mostly metal, neo-classical, rock, and blues), I have always been seeking that one 'classical' album that is just guitars working out entire orchestrations; no violins, cellos, etc(nothing personal, mind you...). This is that album. From the subtle to the intense, these 4 players work effortlessly together, putting together some faithful and authentic renditions of some familiar(some not so familiar)classical pieces. I was amazed at first just by the blinding technique, but began to appreciate the much more hidden aspects of this CD on multiple listenings. It has inspired me to look into a whole fresh style of playing. This is a really amazing starter CD for someone like myself who is just looking for some nice classical guitar ensembles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feed Thy Neighbor [App]  2021-4-13 13:39

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    In his engrossing "Honor Thy Father", Talese proves that four decades ago, The Mafia was not what it used to be, which was basically a monopolistic almost exclusively Italian criminal empire. It is a strange nostalgia. Outside of a few loose canons (like Albert Anastasia), it was comprised of men who were dedicated to secrecy and, especially, order. The trauma that was Appalachia, and the exposures by the Kefauver Commission and Joe Valachi, permanently crippled The Mafia. It is at this point where Bill Bonanno grapples with his new-found and unasked-for position at the top of one of the major crime families of Fresh York and the nation. When his father, Joseph, is kidnapped, the spotlight really falls on him and his family, and where Talese begins his narrative. Talese does a fascinating job juxtaposing the issues of the Bonanno family with the issues of The Bonanno Family. While Bill Bonanno tries to hold things together with lawyers, trusted "soldiers", contacts and his father's enemies, he is less successful with his ability to hold his wife and kids secure and happy. The agonies and frustrations of Bill Bonanno's wife, Rosalie, is very poignant and credible. I felt sorry for her.And, it is at this level that the book really succeeds, even now as a history. This is not your typical "Mafia/True Crime" book. Although there are a half dozen murders and bombings described in the book, there are no detailed, graphic, for-the-thrill-of-it sequences of vendetta killings and murders. The violence is surprisingly low-key, except in one or two key passages. Talese was not in for the shock value. He was describing the frustrating, risky and, surprisingly often, tedious (in terms of constant waiting) existence of a mob boss during those years. The stress, the occasional frustrations, and rare moments of success are intriguingly written. There will always be debate about whether Talese's "New Journalism" is creating fiction out of history but there is no denying that the book rings real on a lot of points. While one might wonder, "Did Bill Bonanno really remember what he was thinking twenty years ago?" when he told his story to Talese, there is small reason to think otherwise. The private dynamic between Bill and Rosalie or the rest of the family members is given the same attention as that given to the criminal activity. This is what makes "Honor Thy Father" so special in the genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    if the government wants you, there is know put to hide. the book is about Bill Bannono son of joe Bannono. His life inside the mafia, and what the government will do to create sure it comes to an end. I found the book alittle drawn out, but Talese as in all his books goes in to amazing detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Classic, amazing writing,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    The videos don't seem to be working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    Everyday prayer for your nation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    This is a amazing cover of my favorite Iron Maiden song. I listen to it very often. I like the style of the vocals. Overall it's a amazing rendition of this classic song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    I FIRST HEARD OF THIS BAND ON THE FIRESTARTER CD,THERE ARE OTHER BLACK METAL BANDS ON THERE,THESE GUYS SOUND SO DEMONIC AND FAST AND FURIOUS SOUNDING.OTHER ALBUMS BY ROTTING CHRIST I WILL LOOK INTO. GREAT BAND.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    I am a huge fan, and this does not disappoint. I have two copies, one for the vehicle and one for the house. John mcdermott has the clearest and smooth voice ever. Happened on to him on youtube and then begin collecting his CD'S. This one is the best ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    This is quite the collection of Baroque compositions played and recorded superbly by this quitar om such exquisite works such as parts of the Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 to Handel's Arrival of the Queen of Sheba, they pull the transposition to strings with dignity and quality of the e Monteverdianna piece is superb in its chamber quality, touched by its would seem court jester type style. It is delightful in its upbeat transitions. The Telemann work for violin quarter is marvelous done on guitars, especially the Vivace which spins and darts around on one's ears with zeal and passion!The closing Pachelbel "Loose Canon" is a soft, soothing rendition of this fabulous Baroque composition which looms among the all-time classics!LAGQ is definitely top-notch! Definitely this is superb example of classical guitar well-done in the Baroque era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    This guitar group will astound you. The dozens of sounds they can obtain from these acoustic instruments is truly amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    it would have been more interesting if the book had focused on Joe Bannano, but Joe was a very intelligent man and kept almost all his actions quiet--not much jail time equals very small to write about. The book focuses on Joe's son and his relationship with his father and the life he lead because of his father. Very worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    Whatever you do android device users DON'T SET THE ALARM!IT DOESN'T HAVE AN OFF BUTTON!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    Perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Dying Light []  2020-2-2 19:50

    This has some of his finest cuts in my opinion, lots of mid-paced parts mixed with aggression and melody...Great stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    this cover of hallowed be thy name played by machine head is great. i recommend you listen to this ver of machine head

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    Machine Head's cover of "Hallowed Be Thy Name" is a rarity. It manages to respect the original artist's effort, while blending aspects of the covering band in a method that compliments--rather than detracts from--the final product. Fans of the original Iron Maiden song will search plenty to like about this Machine Head cover--and perhaps obtain to know Machine Head's capability as musicians. This does not sound like Karaoke. The guitar tuning's lower than Maiden used, and the vocals are more aggressive. Yet those place off by screaming lyrics aren't bombarded with them, and the guitar parts are fluid and dynamic. This is a worthy listen whether you are a Headcase or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    Essential to all fans of the Hellenic Greek Black Metal stage from the 90's or just fans of Rotting Christ and Black Metal in general. Amazing riffs from begin to finish, excellent atmosphere as you would expect from a Hellenic Black Metal album and masterful songwriting! This was released in 1993 in the same year which Varathron's "His Majesty At The Swamp" and Necromantia's "Crossing The Fiery Path" were released. The early to Mid 90's was a very unique time for Black Metal as a lot of bands were in the golden era's(Rotting Christ included). Lots of essential gems released during that time! Nonetheless, very powerful debut for these Black Metal legends and definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    Guitar work has a amazing flow. Fresh riff after fresh riff. They create their own music; they do not copy anything off of anyone else.If your looking for amazing metal for home or in vehicle this is a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    I love this album! His rendition of "Abide with Me" gave me a fresh appreciation for the song. Amazing selections performed by a amazing voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    Another attractive recording with all the favorites. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    A amazing revelation of Bach and the Baroque that I first discovered in 1999 on the old Napster. I'm still downloading MP3s but now they are not the broken and damaged ones! Unbelievable music. You mates will wish to know more about this and search it fascinating as you will. It lasts really well. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    I have loved everything I've heard from the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet! I first heard them on our local PBS/NPR station, WILL-FM, Urbana, and had to search CDs of their music. So glad I found this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    I listened to this CD three times straight to create sure I heard every outstanding note. The arrangements were superb, and the talent....This CD is a must for anyone who loves guitar and arrangments that will have you humming in your sleep!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    Leads one into the presence of God, engages one with Him. This application is purposeful and powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2018-5-13 13:8

    What more can I say other than "thy kingdom come."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Honor Thy Father [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Not as amazing as the first time I read it years ago, perhaps my taste has changed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Dying Light []  2020-2-2 19:50

    THY DYING LIGHT AND DESOLATE DARKNESS MY FAV SONG FROM HIS WHLE DISCOVERY PURE MID SLOW PACED MELANCHOLIC RAWNESS AND HONEST,I GOT HIS OTHER RLEASE BUT THIS ONE SEEMS TO BE THE BEST ALTHOUGH HE HAD REAL DRUMMER IN OTHER AND POSSIBLY THIS ONE TO BUT IM GREAT FULL TO GET MY SECOND FIX OF THE BEST OMM ACT IN USBM!AS FAR AS BANDS GO CHECK OUT NIGHTBRINGER AND KROHM THE FIRST FROM BUD STATE COLORADO THE 2ND FROM COLD DREARY SEATTLE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    Amazing cover song!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    Awesome cover! Awesome Band!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hallowed Be Thy Name []  2020-7-17 21:26

    Epic! Obtain it. You will not be disappointed, wonderful cover of a classic metal song, but now with modern metal tone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    I like it a lot....its heavy, its raw and has some of the odd melodies that makes this album great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    Perfect disc!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness []  2020-10-10 19:34

    Arrived on time. I like John's singing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    This CD is amazing !!! To me, there's just nothing like guitar melody and melody without words. This is perfect. It's peppy but relaxing at the same time. It is classical melody for people who aren't classy. Attractive music! I never HEARD of these guys until Melody Choice cable channel played something of theirs when I was listening and I came right to Amazon to search some. I love classical music, but I could never name the "movements", etc., but attractive melody is attractive melody anytime. I've sampled other groups of this "genre" from Melody Choice channel, but MOST had one amazing track. Everyone of these is a winner. I'm going to come back for more. Test this, you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Thy Pleasure []  2020-12-31 21:31

    If you like Bach and related melody played very well on guitar, you'll like this. Their "Pachelbel's Loose Canon" is pure fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Amazing item, amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Love this song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    If you’re having the kind of day, or week, or life where you could use a good, soul-cleansing laugh then this is the book for you. River White and Dean Evans are pure comedic gold! Sparks fly along with snarky banter, and when these two obtain together they just might burn down the building.River despises everything about the handsome, arrogant jerk next door. His melody is too loud (not to mention dated), he takes every opportunity to wind her up, and he has a despicable habit if stealing the latest piece of cherry pie at the local diner. Every. Single. Time. Yet when Dean has a fire in his apartment, River finds herself offering to allow him stay in her guest room until his apartment is restored to it's former mundane, impersonal existence. So what if she showed up at his door in a skimpy towel. He's the one who got distracted from cooking. And River thought anyone would be intelligent enough to know you never throw water on a grease fire. Apparently she was wrong.What a terrific begin to a fun, phenomenal fresh series! River and Dean are the very best kind of entertainment. Their story is a laugh a min with a bit of steam and ton of heart. I love everything about these two characters and watching their mutual “hate" grow into love, and they absconded with my heart in no time at all. Add in a cat with a grudge and an emotional help turtle, and you’ve got a romcom that offers the best kind of escapism entertainment that you absolutely won’t wish to miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    Teagan Hunter is a one-click author for me, I don’t need to read the blurb, or see a cover to know that I’m going to love the story and ‘Loathe Thy Neighbor’ was no exception. Hands down, I think this is my favorite Teagan book to date!River and Dean are freaking hysterical, their back and forth is what rom-com dreams are created of. They truly walk that super fine line between love and hate and I am here for it! From page one to the very end the laugh out loud moments were endless, but also the super sweet moments as well. The chemistry between River and Dean was absolute fire, and watching them test and deny it was hilarious. Watching River and Dean go from ‘enemies’ to ‘friends’ was so much fun to read, and they truly are the definition of opposites attract, but they really do complement each other in the best possible ways.Let us not forget about the secondary characters who only add to the story, Leo and Morris may not be humans but I can’t imagine the story without them. I am so ready for more books in this series, because this one was perfection, and if the other stories are about who I'm hoping they are, this is going to be an EPIC series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    Dean @#$%es her off all the time. It’s like he lives to her off. He even has an emotional help turtle. Who in their right mind has a turtle for emotional support. Even his breathing es her off. Yet, he’s just so hot!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is Thy Faithfulness [Instrumental] []  2021-2-11 20:7

    Attractive melody and I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    Caroline and Cooper have been best mates since forever. They've witnessed all the awkward "phases" of growing up and still created the friendship last. But what happens when you accidently see your best mate naked? Even worse, what if you like what you see?This witty, fun loving couple goes through the ups and downs of falling in love with your best friend. The re-wiring of your brain when you switch from friendship to more. It's funny, emotional, but absolutely an awesome read. Love Thy Neighbor is nothing like those other "Friends to Lovers" books you've read. It truly drags your heart around rooting for these two well written characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    superb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    Loathe Thy Neighbor was a really refreshing ver of opponents to lovers. It was filled to the brim with tension and witty banter. Every interaction between River and Dean had me either on the edge of my seat, or in a fit of was such a feel amazing read with low drama and lots of memorable characters. Teagan Hunter's signature style was bleeding through the story, creating an entire fresh globe filled with people that you will wish to be best mates whether you're already a fan of Hunter's or fresh to her books, I think you're going to love this one. With everything going on in the globe right now it is exactly the kind of book to obtain you out of a funk. And I'm so excited to see what the rest of the books in the series have in shop for us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    There has never been a more excellent lighthearted mates to lovers story, in my opinion. Copper and Caroline are practically excellent in every method (que Mary Poppins voice). The chemistry they deny is evident from the very begin and following along as they realize it too was such a unbelievable experience. Teagan hits it out of the park yet again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Unbelievable accompaniment/ performance track of Hillary Scott's song, "Thy Will"! It comes in several key ranges so it can be used by most everyone. I recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    love this song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    Who doesn't love a roommate romp, especially one written by the super talented Teagan Hunter and titled Loathe Thy Neighbor? Allow me tell you, nobody, because, everyone is going to LOVE this book!River and Dean are EVERYTHING and I honestly don't have the words to express how much I adored every single page from the begin to finish! River is eccentric and sweet and feisty and I wish to go have cherry pie with her but we'll of course obtain our own slices so we can each have fun it to the fullest. And Dean? He can swagger on into my life whenever he's ready! GOODNESS GRACIOUS but that man gave me heart palpitations! P. S. Grey sweatpants. That is all. All of the misunderstandings, the miscommunications, the banter, the teasing, the sizzling chemistry, HOLY MOLY I loved every chuckle worthy and heart stopping moment. Can I also just say that everyone needs a Maya in their lives? And...Sam is just too cute! And Lucy? She is a HOOT! I love how this story describes that it's okay to know what you want, to wait for what you want, but also that it's okay to accept and love yourself, regardless of any quirks you might have! Your uniqueness should be a selling point, not a deterrent. This notice was one I definitely required to read, and Teagan wrote it in the best, most hilarious, and most charming way! This is opponents to lovers, forced proximity, and all sorts of tropes you didn't even know you required in your life being checked off and I am living for it! P. P. S. We're going to obtain Maya's story, right? And please oh please tell me were getting Caroline and Cooper's story too? Maybe some Nolan too? I know I know I'm asking for everything but a girl can dream, right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    Loathe thy neighbor is a amazing opponents to lovers book that will be added to my collection of re-reads. Dean and River bring the laughs, the awww’s, and the hotness. You might search yourself admiring Teagans affection for another set of her favorite characters in this book. A definite need to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    Caroline and Coopers story is one meant to be told. The book is written with the undertone of seriousness but with a lot of the RomCom that Teagan is known for. Everyone of her books is worth reading and Love Thy Neighbor is no different. All the stars on this one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    Love Thy Neighbor is the fresh release in the Roommate Romp series by Teagan Hunter. Cooper and Caroline have been best mates since they were kids. Except for an 'accident' kiss when they were teens they have never crossed the mate line. But when Caroline sees him bare for the first time, and he sees the interest in her eyes everything between them starts to change. The new-found physical attraction between them explodes but when one of them oversteps will they lose everything they've built including the friendship.I can't deny that Teagan Hunter knows how to write a rom com with likeable characters and off the charts intimate scenes. However, I am not a fan of the mates to lovers trope anymore unless it starts with one of them secretly yearning for the other. Give me all the angst! This is not one of those stories. At the begin of Love Thy Neighbor, Cooper and Caroline are literally best mates and nothing more, there's no jealousy and angst. Things starting getting interesting for me when those things eventually came into play. Then we had the huge "conflict" of the plot and I found it underwhelming but thankfully Cooper's huge apology / Grand gesture was this point you might be thinking I didn't love the book but I did have fun it. Cooper and Caroline were both amazing characters, sweet and laid back together. Caroline is shy and innocent and Cooper, more out going, pushes her outside her boundaries. Plus in the bedroom Cooper is all about the dirty talk and dominance and damn that was hot. There is also a whole ton of chuckle worthy and awkward but funny moments that Teagan Hunter axcels at the end Love Thy Neighbor is a fun and steamy best mates to lovers romantic comedy and I'm looking forward to the next book in the series. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Love trac

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Loved it all. Can't play it enough commuting to work & end of day. Amazing therapy for today's news & activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Amazing product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    If you follow my reviews, you know I am usually a sucker for opponents to lovers romance. If all romance books were a hate/love type of trope, I'd probably read more of them. This one fell in the middle for me. While I liked it, there were a few things that held me back from loving e book starts out beautiful great. I love how the author introduced us to the characters. The hate with tension started right off the bat. There were a lot of giggle worthy scenarios. I couldn't wait to r see what e book did slow down in the middle. I started to drift a little. The characters were too fixated on their hate and secret attraction to one another. I was finding myself rolling my eyes at them a few times.I mostly liked the characters. They were lots of fun. However, there were times where I felt like I was reading about characters who were in their very early twenties. They were both a bit immature for their e ending , although rushed and kind of abrupt, left me smiling. This book is a very quick, fun, low emotional read. I suggest reading it if you're looking for some fun and small on the pulling on your emotional strings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    The queen of romcom has done it again. This was another entertaining laugh out loud story by Teagan Hunter! It was light hearted and simple and fast to read. I loved the banter and chemistry between River and Dean. This was a amazing begin to this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    How does every Teagan Hunter book that I read always become my favorite book of hers? It's awesome to me that an author is so capable of writing consistently awesome stories, but even more awesome that Hunter is consistently becoming a better writer with every book that she Thy Neighbor had everything that you could wish from a Mates to Lovers romance. The writing was familiar in a uniquely Teagan Hunter way, with fast witted characters, hilarious banter and the excellent amount of tension.I am so impressed by how quick paced this novel was. It is easily a book that you could spend an entire day reading. So if you're looking for an awesome romcom then you've found it. Being that it's the second book in the series, I would recommend reading Loathe Thy Neighbor before this one. But if not, it can definitely be read as a stand alone with small to no confusion about the other characters in the book. Just be prepared to wish to pick up Loathe Thy Neighbor as soon as you finish this one, because you're going to wish to stay inside the globe of these characters for as long as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    "I mean, I did just accidentally grope him. He deserves drinks."Love Thy Neighbor is book two in the Roommate Romps series by Teagan Hunter and it’s just as much fun as the first book. Caroline and Cooper have been best mates since high school and have lived together since college. They know everything about each other, but when they began to see each other in a various light, will mates become lovers?"Whenever you're in a room together, it's like nobody else matters. You drift toward one another. You look at each other with this whole other level of understanding."Cooper and Caroline are the definition of opposites attract. He’s loud and outgoing while she’s shy and introverted. He loves going out while she would rather spend her time on the couch watching Vampire Dairies. Yet they are just what the other er pushes Caroline out of her comfort location and forces her to go after what she truly wants. Caroline helps balance out Cooper’s craziness and bring him down to earth.I loved how fun and playful their friendship was and how protective Cooper was of Caroline. The banter and flirtiness between these two is laugh out loud and once they become aware of their attraction to each other, the chemistry is off the ere’s a little bit of angst, but Cooper makes up for it in the most swoonworthy way. I LOVED that scene!!This light and playful romantic comedy will bring a smile to your face and have you rooting for these two roommates and best friends. I can’t wait to see what Teagan Hunter has in shop for us next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Came on time only because I paid additional in shipping but when I opened it black pieces from the center fell out of it. Not satisfied at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Will [Accompaniment/Performance Track] []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Perfect accompaniment track. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    Such a devourable read! Light and y with the kind of delicious tension that keeps you turning the pages, I loved this one from begin to [email protected]#$%!&’s got the y and playful feel that I love about Hunter’s rom coms, paired with an “enemies” to lovers vibe that shakes things up a bit. One of my favorite tropes is hate that’s not really hate, and that’s exactly what’s at play here. These two just aren’t sure what to create of each other, and their combustible chemistry has thrown them off-balance. Add in an unexpected roommate situation, and the tension gets ratcheted up a notch. It’s still an easy, fast read, but just the kind of rom com that I love to e story follows River and Dean, neighbors who have been throwing barbs at one another for the past year. They got off on the wrong foot, and now neither one is exactly sure what to create of the other. Sure, there’s attraction there – but not necessarily the healthy kind. These two bicker like it’s banter, war like it’s foreplay, and since they live next door to each other, there’s no escaping the feud. When Dean accidentally (almost) burns down his apartment, he’s left without a put to stay… and River doesn’t know what comes over her when she offers up her spare room. Now that these two are living together, they can’t just war and move on. They’ve got to dig a small deeper, and that uncovers the kind of feelings neither one expects.I loved it from begin to finish. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from this fresh series (the blurb and cover had me thinking this might be heavier), but I should’ve known better. Hunter has always delivered consistently solid reads, and this is no expection. I loved Dean; he doesn’t create this book, but he definitely took it to another level. There’s something so y about a character who is genuinely amazing but still makes your blood boil. The angst is at a minimum here (despite the massive dose of tension), and I was rooting for this couple even when they were in denial. Yeah, they’re stupid sometimes, or at least blind to their feelings, but there’s an undercurrent of intimacy throughout the book that elevates the story. If this is the begin of a brand fresh series, then sign me up for the rest. I was lucky enough to keep a free copy (then purchased it for my collection), and am voluntarily leaving a review of this opponents to lovers romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2020-11-25 20:32

    I'm a fan of Teagan Hunter so I was satisfied to read this fresh book. The two main characters are River & Dean who live next door to each other. And they don't exactly like each other & are constantly antagonizing each other. No spoilers here but there are other characters that support move the story along. I wonder if this Series will be like the Slice Series where each book deals with a various character. Looking forward to the next book in December.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    Mates to lovers is one of my most favorite tropes, and Teagan Hunter does it well. Caroline and Cooper have been best mates for almost 10 years. They have lived together since just before college. Being roommates, there have always been boundaries firmly in place, but a hallway encounter that leads to a naked blunder with accidental gawking and groping makes those boundaries be questions. Can they search a method to move forward without ruining their friendship? It certainly helps that their chemistry is off the charts. Teagan Hunter fills so much humor into the book. There is laughter and sarcasm in spades, but also has all the emotion and heart I have come to expect from her as well. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    This Roommate Romps series is phenomenal, but so is everything this talented lady writes. After reading this book, I think Caroline and Cooper's story is my fave. There's just something unique about these two. Best mates since they were fifteen, they grew up together, moved away to college together and have been roommates ever since. She's shy, he's outgoing, he's a small arrogant and a lot annoying, and she rolls her eyes and quips snarky comebacks.I adore Cooper and Caroline together so much! First, mates to lovers is awesome because of all the shared history. And they have the most decadent delicious tension as feelings start to change. And when they’re finally together? Well, it’s everything that a amazing relationship should be – passion laced with laughter, sprinkled with teasing and moored up by a foundation of love and mutual respect. They're simply excellent ght-hearted and low angst, but sweet and heartfelt, this is the excellent escape. You'll laugh, you’ll swoon, and you might just wish to knock a knot in Cooper's head a time or two. You’ll have the time of your life lost in these pages, so don’t miss this unbelievable read full of humor, heat and heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    Teagan Hunter is becoming one of my fresh favorite authors! This book, I loved it so much! Not only was it hilarious, it had one scene, their first time “together” that was so hot, it definitely had me fanning myself as well! And once again it wasn’t just that, it was that I connected on such a primary level with Caroline. I mean, lucky for her that she’s naming off all the small things that I see other people have and want, but she’s not 48 years old like I am. It’s just pathetic at my age. But I really, really felt everything she was feeling at the beginning. The relationship/friendship she had with Cooper was the best. It was fun and sarcastic, and exactly the type of relationship I love. I also adored how they created anniversaries for even the silliest things, including the moment when the accidentally seeing Cooper naked! All the memories they would bring up, totally reminded me of when my family and I do the Chris Farley funny quote of, “you remember when…”.Of course I also am a huge fan of when an author brings in the characters we know from other books in the series, in this case, River and Dean, who I loved in book one. It’s fun to see those characters again, to see their relationships or personalities from the viewpoint of another character. And it’s really amazing when the author is able to create them still seem like the same person but with another person’s eyes on them.I’m seriously not kidding about how hot that stage was, or at least how much it really got to me. And the humor, I hate to compare authors, because all of my favorites really have their own things about them that I like, but I’d have to say that Teagan Hunter is going into the same category for me as Emma Hart. An author that I think I’ll have to go back and read all her back catalog, and can only hope to meet at a live book happening some day, if we ever obtain to have them again! Oh yeah, best quote from the book:“Accidents don’t just happen accidentally.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps) []  2021-4-6 22:9

    The following ratings are out of 5:Romance: ❤️💜💙💚💖Heat/Steam: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥Story/Plot: 📕📗📘📙World building: 🌎🌏🌍🌎🌎Character development: 🥸😯😎☺️🥰The heroine: Caroline - has been best mates with Cooper since her parents divorce when she moved across the road from her. Caroline is painfully shy and timid. She wants to be a clothing designer but her father was dismissive of that as a career path and so she is afraid to place her designs out e Hero: Cooper - he is a video android game coder who works from home. He has been roommates with Caroline since the summer before college and he kissed her once and it didn’t end well so ever since, they have been just best mates and nothing e love story: Caroline has been feeling a bit lonely so she wants to meet someone new. Cooper says he will support her search someone, but a possibility encounter between them in the hallway when he is just out of the shower changes the dynamic between is story has so much tension it is crazy. Since the nude encounter, Caroline and Cooper both can’t seem to hold their thoughts away from each other. Things obtain even worse after they kiss. Cooper has some seriously steamy thoughts about Caroline and you know that he will end up acting those things out because once the pictures are in his head, he can’t go back to thinking about her as just his best friend.I usually am not too fond of mates to lovers romance, I like to see the first meeting and the romance from the start. However, these two were seriously hot and I liked the fact that they knew each other so well and have been there for each other for years. Of course things don’t go perfectly smoothly but the story was a amazing one and I loved the tension, the steam and the romance.I voluntarily read & reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts & opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:25

    If you’re having the kind of day, or week, or life where you could use a good, soul-cleansing laugh then this is the book for you. River White and Dean Evans are pure comedic gold! Sparks fly along with snarky banter, and when these two obtain together they just might burn down the building.River despises everything about the handsome, arrogant jerk next door. His melody is too loud (not to mention dated), he takes every opportunity to wind her up, and he has a despicable habit if stealing the latest piece of cherry pie at the local diner. Every. Single. Time. Yet when Dean has a fire in his apartment, River finds herself offering to allow him stay in her guest room until his apartment is restored to it's former mundane, impersonal existence. So what if she showed up at his door in a skimpy towel. He's the one who got distracted from cooking. And River thought anyone would be intelligent enough to know you never throw water on a grease fire. Apparently she was wrong.What a terrific begin to a fun, phenomenal fresh series! River and Dean are the very best kind of entertainment. Their story is a laugh a min with a bit of steam and ton of heart. I love everything about these two characters and watching their mutual “hate" grow into love, and they absconded with my heart in no time at all. Add in a cat with a grudge and an emotional help turtle, and you’ve got a romcom that offers the best kind of escapism entertainment that you absolutely won’t wish to miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:25

    Teagan creates yet another unbelievable bunch of characters that will victory you over. Dean and River are so unbelievable and you won't regret jumping into this fresh series:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder Thy Neighbor (ID True Crime (4)) []  2020-9-18 18:33

    Very well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Thy Neighbour: A History of Cannibalism []  2020-10-3 18:16

    Diehl and Donnelly's book, "Eat Thy Neighbour", starts out with a brief history on cannibalism. Tying in the probabilities as to why some people chose to eat...other people and why some people were simply forced by their own inclination to survive, the authors offer a wide dozens of reasons why men and women historically (and currently) cross one of the latest human taboos.Historical aspects of tribal anthropophagy are mentioned and the book starts out as a kind of anthropological adventure into the past. The reader is then brought up to the past 200 years and individual chapters on different cannibals are revealed in lurid detail. This is not faint-hearted reading. Unless you can detatch yourself from the victims and have a solid stomach, you may not appreciate some of the reports (some of which are pieced together from private confessions).I have read other material on cannibalism in the past, and while I felt this to be more a book that focused on individuals, rather than the general subject of cannibalism, it would still be a amazing starting point if you are interested in this kind of history and/or subject. I gave it five stars for keeping me turning the pages. If I could, I'd tag it 3 or 4 for the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Prayer for Thy Kingdom Come [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Simple to use, I will use it in church for MP and EP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder Thy Neighbor (ID True Crime (4)) []  2020-9-18 18:33

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:25

    Teagan Hunter is a one-click author for me, I don’t need to read the blurb, or see a cover to know that I’m going to love the story and ‘Loathe Thy Neighbor’ was no exception. Hands down, I think this is my favorite Teagan book to date!River and Dean are freaking hysterical, their back and forth is what rom-com dreams are created of. They truly walk that super fine line between love and hate and I am here for it! From page one to the very end the laugh out loud moments were endless, but also the super sweet moments as well. The chemistry between River and Dean was absolute fire, and watching them test and deny it was hilarious. Watching River and Dean go from ‘enemies’ to ‘friends’ was so much fun to read, and they truly are the definition of opposites attract, but they really do complement each other in the best possible ways.Let us not forget about the secondary characters who only add to the story, Leo and Morris may not be humans but I can’t imagine the story without them. I am so ready for more books in this series, because this one was perfection, and if the other stories are about who I'm hoping they are, this is going to be an EPIC series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loathe Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:25

    Hilarious!!! If you’re looking for funny this is the book. Teagan never disappoints!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eat Thy Neighbour: A History of Cannibalism []  2020-10-3 18:16

    Anthopophagy is shocking only if humans are seen as somehow semi-divine. Otherwise, we are just flesh and blood and muscle and sinew, the same as any other animal, and eating each other would seem like a amazing solution to overpopulation (see Jonathan Swift's satirical piece on the Irish question).This book has been criticised for being loose with the history: quoting doubtful sources or reporting happenings that may never have happened. History, particularly of matters that are generally considered criminal (except in the early chapters on tribal rituals) is always subjective - the evidence gathered is often from the victims, in this case long since digested, or the perpetrators, who will often deny the truth or else [email protected]#$%! for self-aggrandisement. This book therefore sets out to follow the mythology - the number of humans that Ottis Toole and Henry Lee Curtis actually barbecued is not as necessary as the fact that they did so, and that they claimed their victims tasted like suckling piglets, except for teenage boys who tasted gamier. This is the "meat" of the text - why are these observations more shocking than the myriad cookbooks that tell us how to barbecue suckling piglets? Unless you believe that man is formed in the photo of god (whatever that means) then it is only mythology that makes one act despicable and criminal and another the topic of TV reality shows. This book explores the entrails of that mythology with a pleasing lack of squeamishness, and leaves begin the question of why we love some animals and eat others.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386