Read cuckoo clock reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cuckoo clock reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Clock [App]  2019-8-27 21:15

    Amazing time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Clock [App]  2019-8-27 21:15

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Clock [App]  2019-8-27 21:15

    Lovely

    0  


    Add your opinion on cuckoo clock or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Clock [App]  2019-8-27 21:15

    39 .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Clock Learning [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Awesome, really amazing for children to learn about things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Clock— Alarm & Free & World Clock [App]  2019-5-23 13:18

    very nice alarm an very plesent sounding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Oil Your Clock: How to Oil Grandfather, Mantle, Cuckoo and Anniversary Clocks []  2020-2-1 15:21

    Retired aerospace I found it amazing on hints to speed the job up and avoid calling someone to support me out on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    A pig in a pink nightie in the bed of a popular gentleman...and said gentleman dead on the floor! Plus the village seems to be awash in cuckoo clocks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Oil Your Clock: How to Oil Grandfather, Mantle, Cuckoo and Anniversary Clocks []  2020-2-1 15:21

    Do’s and don’t s. Somewhat repetitive worth the for the novice. Amazon forced me to use all these words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    An acc of DI Angel's exploits is as refreshing as the air outside the gates of Strangeways, or so one is told.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    This is the recent of a series. I truly have fun the ongoing story of the series. Hero development is amazing and the plotline is believable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    Another nice Detective Angel story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Oil Your Clock: How to Oil Grandfather, Mantle, Cuckoo and Anniversary Clocks []  2020-2-1 15:21

    There was some information I didn't need, but the info that I did need was very simple to understand. I liked that he listed the products needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    I own all of Rodger Silverwoods books! So a lot of twists and turns not gory just focuses on the characters! Repetitve information if you read all of his books but to be excepted in a series. It can be difficult to hold up with all the characters but that makes it more suspenseful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    This is the third Roger Silverwood Inspector Angel book I have read and have found them to be very entertaining. They move quickly and do keep your interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    A very wealthy movie director, scriptwriter, is found dead in his bedroom with a pig in a pink silk nightgown in the bed. His wife , a popular actress , is currently working on a movie in city . Another murder of a local man occurs in a pub. And to top it all off there is a forger working in the zone .Many typos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    Awesomely creepy story! Ignore the y.a. Label. This story will resonate with anyone who has been a young woman, and navigated familial issues. One of my favorite books for years now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Oil Your Clock: How to Oil Grandfather, Mantle, Cuckoo and Anniversary Clocks []  2020-2-1 15:21

    Did not support my problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    I love this series and Detective Michael Angel! The books are all very well written with engaging story lines. Detective Angel and his squad methodically unravel clues and painstakingly work to sort out the culprits. There are usually several cases to be worked on with one major case taking up his time and usually giving him the most problems. But sort them out he does. This one had me stumped as well. I could not fathom why a famous, wealthy film producer would be found murdered on his bedroom floor, and with a dead pig dressed in an expensive silk nightie in his bed! So it was with interest that I followed along with DS Angel as he tried to solve this one. And I was completed shocked and surprised at the end! I throughly enjoyed this novel and all of the previous ones. Eagerly awaiting the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    DI Michael Angel and his squad are back with another thrilling adventure. Two stories going on at the same time. So much goes on in this book, I had to hold reading and finished in one sitting. Perfect and love the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE CUCKOO CLOCK MURDERS an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 14) []  2020-9-20 18:20

    This was a strange and far fetched story line. Hopefully the rest of the series will be more believable. Overall a amazing series though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    I don't read very a lot of middle grade 's not that I don't like them or that I think I've outgrown them . . . I'm just not . . . very interested in the kinds of stories and perspectives that frequent the age 9 - 12 ere's a reason I don't ostracize them entirely, and that reason is HARRY POTTER. The first several HARRY POTTER books can be classified as a lot of things, but they are definitely middle grade, and they encapsulate the very best that MG has to offer: a story for ALL ages. A story that engages children, adolescents, and adults alike. A story that parents and grandparents can read to their kids and grandchildren or read for themselves.If doesn't happen often, but when it does . . . pure CKOO SONG by France's Hardinge is one such onically, I almost DNF-ed it in the first 10%.I might not completely shun MG books, but it takes quite an inducement to obtain me to pick one up, and if it hadn't been for the numerous recommendations from mates and bloggers I know and trust, I wouldn't have created it past the creepy the shrieking doll stage that followed the mysteriously mysterious ever . . . I was determined to give it a fair shot, so I persevered. *salutes trustworthy bookish friends*The story opens with our 13-year-old main hero Triss waking up in bed, surrounded by adults she cannot place, unable to recall how she got there or even what her name e adults turn out to be her parents and a doctor, and after careful questioning to determine what she remembers (not much), they tell her what they know: Triss stumbled into their vacation cottage the night before--after having been place to bed--cold, wet, and disoriented. They believe she fell into the "Grimmer," but they have no idea how it iss, it seems, is a sickly, but obedient girl, and leaving in the middle of the night for an impromptu swim is completely uncharacteristic behavior.While the doctor is explaining to Triss that her memories should continue to return with a small time and rest, her younger sister Pen pokes her head into the room and promptly unleashes a tirade to the tune of, "That's not my sister! She's a fake! How can you be fooled by that poor monster who is not my sister!"No one pays Pen any mind b/c as amazing and obedient a daughter as Triss is, Pen is equally disobedient and Pen's tantrum is ignored by all . . . except Triss, who can't seem to obtain the accusation out of her head . . .B/c despite her returning memories, Triss is experiencing . . . oddities: a ravenous hunger that no amount of meal seems able to satiate, waking up covered in dirt and leaves with no idea how they got there, and the aforementioned dolls coming to life. *shudders*And that's all I'm telling you about that. It's hard though. This tale is so wonderfully imaginative that it's almost painful to keep it all e characters are also ere were half a dozen (at least) memorable secondaries, but it was the sisters that truly iss and Pen . . . were complicated. I'd already heard that one of the highlights was the unbelievable portrayal of their relationship, and I was confused about that for a long time. BUT. By the end, not only was I in complete agreement, I also appreciated how honest the portrayal s, there are gooey, glowy moments of sisterly adorableness, but there were also moments of the kind of bitter spite that can only be accomplished by sisters, and without those bitter moments . . . the lovely ones aren't nearly as engaging as the characters and this globe were, what I loved most was how Hardinge used the disruption to shake this family out of stagnation.A tragedy occurred years prior, and since that time the Cresents have been pretending: that things are fine, that one daughter must be coddled and protected, that the other is acting out and any reaction enables the behavior . . . and the girls have been slowly suffocating . . .But one strange happening begins a chain reaction that forces the Cresents on a path to acceptance and CKOO SONG by Frances Hardinge is hilarious and bizarre and absolutely darling. The sisters and monsters were delightful, the adults (with one notable exception) horrid, but mostly redeemable . . . It's a fantastically entertaining story that is also peppered subtly with wisdom and thought-provoking messages that apply to readers of every age and station, and I highly recommend it to one and ALL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    This book kinda crept up on me. The twists and turns of the plot were completely unexpected, and the pacing was fast enough to hold me glued to the e characterization is well done, and the settings are realistic and the author managed both without excessive description. The language gets a small flowery, and there are a LOT of metaphors, but nothing that stopped me from enjoying the book.I don't really understand the system of magic in the book, or who or what the practitioners of the magic are. Where did they come from? What are they? What are their magical limitations? That part of this story was confusing and I never did figure it out. It didn't ruin it by any means, but I would've liked some more explanation as to how these happenings came about, and l in all, I'd have to say that I really enjoyed this book. The only books I can think of that I could even relate it to are The Kid Thief and Alice. It's nowhere near as violent and goretastic as either of those unbelievable books, but it's not as amazing as those books, either, simply because those have a more identifiable system of magic and better fantastical elements. But for some reason I was reminded of those two books while reading ;DR: A riveting and special story with amazing characters and a non-stop plot create for a really amazing read. Definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    It is what it is: a goth ver of Pinocchio with empowerment undertones...and it's perfectly written for the 9-12 age group. But...it was not marketed that method and I thought it was going to be a horror novel...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    Brilliant. Disturbing. Compelling. Emotional.And insanely ances Hardinge is one of the amazing living fantasy writers in the English language in my admittedly slightly prejudiced view - and this book, darker than some of her other work, is, in a nutshell, a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    Poignant and wild, full of loss and imagination. If you like Neil Gaimon or Phillip Pullman, or you simply wish a bit of attractive frightening magic in the same vein as old fairytales, then this book is for you. I expect I will be reading much more of the author's work in days to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    I quite enjoyed this and it has gotten me started on my recent kick, middle grade fantasy. I am always so jealous at the imagination that it takes to come up with these stories. This was a wonderfully creepy, original, unbelievable story. I will definitely be looking to read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    This book is amazing. Frances Hardinge never disappoints me when I read anything from her. Triss is a small girl who doesn't remember what has happened to her. Slowly she starts to figure out how various she is. And then that's where this book gets awesome . You are taken on a ride and finding out so a lot of various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    Well written, but it just wasn't what I thought it was. I didn't realize it was middle grade, so it was much more juvenile than I expected going into it, and I thought it was a horror book. It also wasn't that either at all, just more like fantasy suspense. I had high hopes, and it fell flat. Not sure if it was the book or my own fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cuckoo Song []  2020-7-15 19:5

    How, upon reading Cuckoo Song, do people not grab all their mates and press this book on them? Asking as I am preparing to, hungrily, re-read it. Exquisite, Perfect. Wondrous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    I swear, I thought this book would never end!!!! It had a slow start, got better in the middle and then went stagnant. I promised myself that I would finish every book I started and that was the only reason why I continued to read. There were so a lot of characters to hold up with that I had a to go back and re-read about them (when I was still interested, towards the end I didn't care enough), the storyline just kept going on and on about meaningless info that I think added about 100 additional pages to the book. I'm usually not this brutal about books, but I almost 10 bucks for this one and I really wish my back!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    Sarah is a heroine for the ages with a sense of self borne from grief but sustained by love…and courage. Thrown back upon ourselves when we lose a loved one is a terrifying thing, but eventually we look around and we’re someone else. When Sarah opened her home and her heart she gave a fresh dimension to the idea of family. I was truly moved, not just by Maloy’s elegant writing, but the attention to detail, especially of the locale, the food, and how the protagonist moves beyond the info to true meaning. I can’t wait to read something else by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    For me, the main themes brought forth throughout this beautifully written book are taking care of each other, replacing violence with peace, and learning about other people's lives and what things are necessary to others so you can understand them better. I got very close to Sarah because she created me think so much of my mother and the things she used to say and do, and I loved Charles and Mordechai. I was expecting and hoping for more involvement from Mordechai, I imagine because he was a amazing teacher. This book can't be rushed, I think you need to invest some time in reading it so you can really savor all it has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rescue The Cuckoo Bird [App]  2019-6-16 13:28

    very enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rescue The Cuckoo Bird [App]  2019-6-16 13:28

    Short, but still Another amazing android game and puzzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    Most stories about older people are written by people who are not yet old. They are full of standard phrases and generalities about getting old and what it means. I know nothing about Kate Maloy as I write this but as an experienced reader with a few decades of experience I feel this is a fresher acc on aging and living life to its fullest than I have ever seen. Our main hero starts the book at 75 years old and it is a tale of a couple that "took care of themselves," raised a family the best they could and continued to grow and change throughout their lives. It is about re-evaluation of our choices and actions and how we don't have to continue on the same path just because we have lived long enough to be considered "old"... Change and opportunities still exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    This well written story could have been called 'No (wo)man is an island'. The main hero Sarah with grief at the loss of her husband, sadness at not good relations with some of her children, and other human relationships. She is brought back into the community, as it were, when different people and teenagers need to stay with her during times of crisis in their lives. Sarah is reabsorbed into their lives and learns to with the problems, both her own and those of the others. All the fresh residents come from very various backgrounds, and learn a lot of useful lessons along the way. An absorbing book with lyrical descriptions of Vermont countryside in all seasons. An enriching read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    The book begins during a particularly severe Vermont winter when 75-year-old Sarah Lucas' husband, Charles, dies. Sarah, grief-stricken, delves into her past, remembering the Amazing Depression, a time when her parents welcomed countless mates and relations into their home. Sarah also thinks about mistakes she created as a parent. She decides to begin her home to a motley squad of characters which include: her own teenage granddaughter; an Israeli pacifist; a young mother and kid - all of whom seek shelter and comfort in Sarah's empty home.I absolutely loved this book. It is a attractive portrayal of elderly life, love, and loss, with life lessons to be learned by all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    Kate Maloy takes a common situation, the death of a spouse, to ruminate on what truly is necessary in one's life. At age 75, Sarah mourns her beloved Charles, but before she can become embedded in her grief unexpected situations force her forward movement. Three teenagers, all lost in their youthful insecurity and pomposity, search lodging in Sarah's abode as well as a mother and son, misplaced by a vicious fire that kills the husband. Add to this mix an abused wife with a baby, a Jewish scholar from Israel and you have a melding of human kind struggling together in Sarah's home toward normal if the state exists. From each of their situations, Sarah gleans a stronger understanding of purpose, and perhaps more importantly, this gently paced tale Maloy never preaches wisdom; she uniquely opens it for consideration. What do we do when life throws punches and we aren't equipped to war back? Train in the safe arena of mates till we have the tools to protect our hearts and souls? Search fresh avenues to contentment? Accept and allow be? Maloy is lyrical in her proposed solutions and that highlights this lovely work.A beautiful, wonderfully composed bonus to the globe of the written word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    Kate Maloy's debut novel is about an extremely in-depth look into a family's life. Their commitment towards one another, their growth, interactions and sorrows & joys. Headed by their matriarch, Sarah, after the death of her husband, Charles, Sarah must learn how to move on. This is an engrossing tale, very well-written and edited. A delight to read, five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    Such a sweet book, so heart warming. Simple read but so fun as well. Definitely makes you place yourself in the writers put in how you would handle that phase of your life giver her circumstances. Definitely inspired who I wish to be when I obtain there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Last Cuckoo []  2020-1-27 21:59

    Sad, funny, uplifting. Amazing story but an emotional roller coaster. I work with the elderly so yes, they have to live with a lot of loss. Loved the method the main hero completely remade her life after hers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rescue The Cuckoo Bird [App]  2019-6-16 13:28

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    No doubt about it, B-Head is always going to do whatever his inner desire drives him to do, and we must bask in its glory. As with most fans, I appreciate all he does, but like various works in varying degrees. This means people who tend to like his acoustic-based material will probably think this disc is only amazing for playing when you wish guests who've over-stayed their welcome to leave. I was intrigued by a review that suggested "death metal guitar" sounds, and to be sure the sound is REALLY HEAVY. But there's the added dimension of Bucky's energetic and frenetic musicianship that owns this disc. One reviewer complained "there's no guitar solos"...man, the whole damn thing is a guitar solo, only not in the traditional sense. The riffs morph into crazy sounding flurries of notes that hit you right over the head. No subtlety here, and combined with Brain's creatively mathematical drumming, it is truly not for the faint of ear. But, if the energy of such an excursion appeals to you, this might be your thing. There are a few mid-tempo pieces interspersed to support you catch your breath and led your ear drums recover. "The Black Forest" is an example of a track that is do downright quirky, I think it would create any Buckethead fan smile. If you are a fan of massive guitar playing, you need this. If you really only like his acoustic offerings, be afraid, be very afraid...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Aweesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Bucket-Boy truly approached composing the soundtrack for Hades with this one. Chaotic, brutal, dissonant, punishing, dark, and frenetic, are just a few of the a lot of possible adjectives to describe this work. I truly admire his guitar heroics on the CD, but I like a bit more dozens and dynamics. This album at times becomes a blur of brutality and viciousness. There are awesome licks and solos, however, so that's why I give it at least 3 stars. He really has a bonus for music and groove, and that bonus is place on the shelf for this hellride. I don't recommend it for other than the hardest core of Buckethead fans or horror flick fanatics. Use with caution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Not his best work. It is very erratic with seemingly no clear direction. This is not anything like his better stuff, Nottingham Lace, Soothsayer, Pepper's Ghost, Jordan, Bucketheadland, etc. I couldn't listen to this more than 4-5 times before giving up on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Remember when you would be listening to "sacrifist","monsters n robots","giant robot",ect and thought "man,he should just go for it and take it up even one MORE notch!",well he finally said screw it and out popped "cuckoo clocks of hell"!think of this as the closest thing to a deicide/pantera/slayer/praxis hybrid you'll ever experience('praxis'cause there's still a bit of perfectly intertwined and humourous funk that chimes in hither and thither on most the tracks)this seriously IS every bit as amazing as any death metal album I've heard-alot of the riffage is so much like the early guitar of cannibal corpse,cryptopsy,cradle-it's just so real to the style e second best part have to be the awesome metallic drummings of may not even recognize him except for a few classic parts where he "jumbles it up" a times his drums sound like fear factory's raymond herrerra,ex-pantera drummer vinnie paul,ect and his bass drums are right up to par with any of the speedier metal-this dude is versatile as hell!anyways,this is a classic and a must-have for any bucketfan,and anyone who thought buckethead just was unable to be TRULY massive absolutly needs to check this items 's to hoping ol' bucky will play this at next years ozzfest!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    I just recently started listening to Buckethead and this is the first CD I bought. It's all instrumental funk metal and strange but good. It's hard to describe but worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    I recieved this disc yesterday by mail from Amazon along with Electric Tears. Both disc are Bucktastic! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Cool CD, if you wish some massive Buckethead then here you go! It would be interesting to wake up to this album as an alarm. Scare the crap out of you I suppose, wake you right the "F"-up. Massive dtumming, funk-grooves, metal etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Amazing album. Amazing price, who can complain?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuckoo Clocks Of Hell []  2020-6-29 19:59

    Bucket head is just Awesome and I have heard this is awesome, I am quite sure that it will be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Almost a 5... if you'd place back the option not to snooze. It seems I used to be able to specify in the settings whether I wanted to see a snooze option. I don't use snooze, as a rule, and the little writing for "snooze" or "dismiss" means I have to search my glasses to silence the alarm, something which will eventually drive my partner crazy. Amazing app, esp for the price, but that feature would create it that much better! I love the auto rotation to landscape, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    This is updated??? What happened to my clock??? And my weather?? And my temperature????? I don't like the change at all. I don't understand the drastic change and why???? Is there any method of getting the other clock back? I apologise for not rating the other clock. I honestly don't remember ever being asked, because I've had it for almost 3 or 4 years and never went to anything else. PLEASE bring it back! 🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    This is the worst application running on my mobile currently. When I turn off the Alarm i, it still keeps playing the alrm song. The only method is to turn the alarm mute is to completely silent the alarm sound otherwise it keeps on playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    While using the timer I clear my notifications, then it clears the timer notification too (even the hourglass up top has to go for some reason-ppbly lack of talent-), while the timer is still running in the background... application like spotify you can clear other notifications but theirs(miniplayer) remains, including notification logo in top bar. i can see how you create by adds, not coding...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Although the application is good, the fresh Google assistant routine was added, and i am not getting the option for selecting it. My phone has android device one (Asus Zenfone M2 Pro). Are certain devices excluded from this update?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Poor app. boasts about being able to use spotify but it literally never works. you'll connect your account, choose your song, but wake up to the primary alarm. There are upcoming alarm notification which are dumb. The process of setting an alarm is stupid, you have to move the clock arms to the time you want. In general poor clock application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Gets the job done of waking Me up with the melody I selected at the time I programmed. Not fun, but necessary. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to be awakened for whatever reason. This works. I hope that this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    worst application because whwn phone is switched off alarm does not rings, please modernize application as soon as possible. this is nokia brand n this featute is missing in this phone , primary phones provide this primary feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    A brilliant collection of very funny prose by a amazing humorist to dip in and out of.... Alan Coren is greatly missed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    It is constantly reminding me of upcoming alarms and gave me zero customization options. You took away my ability to block notifications on MY phone, What absolute waste of zone programmer came up with that idea? So much shoddy programming from community college Google programmers these days with no concern to the customer. Never fresh options, just "features" forced down our throats. ClOcK NoTiFiCaTiOnS aRe OfF! Privacy thieving morons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    It works ok but is a bit drab looking. I prefer the analogue face but it can be a bit difficult to read at times (especially when viewed from the side on my bedside table) as it doesn't have any hour markings or numbers. A bit more choice in clock faces would improve things. Also, the ability to set an alarm a few days in advance would be really useful. Freshen the look up and add these features and I'd give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Sometimes, even if you turn the alarm off, it keeps on ringing with no option on the screen to turn it off. You have to reset your device to stop the nuisance. Bug in : Android device Pie Stock ver December Security Patch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    The clock on my old phone worked great. I could dismiss an alarm early and it would reset. On my Moto X4, the alarms constantly turn themselves off so I hold missing deadlines, and I cannot dismiss an alarm, only turn it off. Then I have to wait until after the set time and turn it back on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    It works well but it's not that rich looking application like iPhone, look and feel should be much better then any phone in the market, atleast this we can expect from Google...and one more thing it doesn't have bed time and sleep time calculater that iPhone has... please listen to us and add some fresh features. Thanks to the squad for your unbelievable work😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Downloaded application to obtain spotify to play as my morning alarm. Worked in testing night before (a min after I set it) but got beeping sound with notice "can't connect to spotify..." in the morning. Tried snooze and confirmed settings were correct. Beeping again. Notification "connecting to spotify" won't go away now. Looked online - a lot of people have this issue. No permanent fix. Came to application shop to search solutions. None. Other reviews state doesn't go off sometimes. Can't afford that. Deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    The alarm function works fine. However, it's incredibly stupid that we can use Spotify to have melody for an alarm, but Google Play Melody isn't an option - considering the Clock application is a Google app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Everything fine but after the fresh modernize screen saver is working incorrect. Usually time in screen saveer changes during fading but now time changes 3 seconds after reappear. please fix this quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    it's good. only thing it needs is the ability to set alarms at specific dates. something I search very strange isn't already a part of this application after so a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Spotify does not work reliably! PLEASE fix it. tried everything from restarting phone, quitting apps, disabling Android device 8 application optimization, etc. Half the times it works perfectly, other half only beeping sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    The Upcoming Alarm Notification is still obnoxious. This isn't a calender app. I set alarms for specific times. I wouldn't think this would be so hard, but years of bug reports amount to this. Timely's acquisition doesn't seem to have created a dent in sync capabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Pros: - The size of digits in the widget is scalable. - Next active alarm is visible in the widget. Cons: - The list of alarms is sorted by time. No option to sort chronologically (e.g. to use as to-do list). - Alarm cannot be set for a specific date. Only as recurrent in weekdays or for nearest day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Its amazing and thats why I've given it just one 🌟. My only REALLY frustrating issue is that the alarms always switch off. I have missed necessary things and i have overslept. Google, you allow me down. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS APPLICATION!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    After the recent update,the application opening animation in my tablet powered by Android device nougat has gone. There is always a smooth animation while opening the apps but when opening clock from widget,it just suddenly pops and opens,no animation, please support me with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    snooze and off in the same swipe means i am constantly turning alarm off when i just wish to snooze. i have been late to work so a lot of times because of this alarm that i am going to be fired if it happens again. so i have to search a better application before it makes me homeless. horrible horrible design

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Alarm doesn't ring at all unless I wake up before it's set to ring and I press the power button to check the time. Then it rings normally. If I don't wake up earlier, the alarm time will pass and all I'll obtain is a missed alarm notification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    The buttons on the top have slid to the left making the screen unnecessarily uneven. Choosing alarm sound doesn't give the option to begin external file manager to choose custom alarm mp3 in my storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    update: still no assistant... even after recent modernize no assistant. there is no assistant integration in the Google clock application on a brand new, up-to-date pixel 3. frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    I set several alarms during the week. they go off gone off as long as 10 min. Im used to shutoff after 1min going to sleep mode for 5 minute then going off every 5 minute until i dismiss. I dismiss this android game is played several times. i habe one not even sch'ld that goes off at 10.26 am, never set by me? With old phone i had am, pm, afternoon, weekday, weekend repeat settings. simple to turn off w/o deleting, at the flick of a switch. Turn off weekday settings for weekend, they still go off. I hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    You can't rely on this alarm. I missed a crucial meeting on January 8th because the alarm didn't go off. This has been going on for sometime now. It's inconsistent. I don't care about updating looks and feels or adding sounds, just allow it do what is supposed to do, ring! This application is critical for our modern lives, create it work right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Almost every alarm I set becomes a missed alarm as soon as the alarm time comes, even if I have the phone on and unlocked and I'm staring at the homescreen. Reinstalled the application multiple times. Still amazing for timers and keeping track of time in various timezones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    MISSING: 1) VERY NECESSARY - setting in the automatic Power On / Off system at the selected time of the entire smartphone. For example, I do not plan to use between 22-7 in the morning next day. You set 1x and it works automatically. 2) Alarm clock - MUST begin even if the device is turned OFF. The alarm clock MUST be Reliable ! That means: we set the alarm clock and turn the device off to save the battery. The alarm timer automatically activates itself at the set time, even though the device is turned off. My other phones have that. 3) in the "Count Down Timer" options, the option is missing, after the set time has elapsed an alarm is triggered and the Timer automatically starts the next countdown of the same interval. And so automatically in the circle to realize the number of repetitions set previously by the user. I am kindly asking you to do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    UPDATE: It showed up next morning and its better than ever. Google Assistant isn't an option for some reason. Prurchased a fresh phone and the application isn't working the same as on old phone. Assistant isnt an option. Nowhere to be found. Will modernize if it suddenly appears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    been working amazing up until pie modernize eliminated all sounds. now my alarm doesnt work. i pray that my vibrate setting is enouh to wake me up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    1/8/19-Recurring alarms are not activating again. 1/10/19-Recurring alarm didn't go off again. 1/14/19-Hello? Are you ever going to fix this issue? 1/17/19 Now I just have a notification for an upcoming alarm at 06:15 that came in at 06:15. It is now 07:07. 1/18/19 Well, I kept that notification from yesterday up for a day in the hopes that my alarm would go off at 06:15 this morning, but it didn't go off again. I guess I'm deleting the app. Thanks for another not good product, google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Love waking up to my Spotify music. You can select any playlist from your recently played list, and after the alarm goes off you have the option to "keep playing" your melody by switching to the Spotify app. Really cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Finally google fixed the dismiss alarm button, cause it had a white screen that burned my eyes every morning. Now it's perfect!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Have had this application for several months. Periodically the application becomes unreliable. Have several times now had my alarm either sound several mins late, or not sound at all. While clearing all application data and cache will resolve the issue for a time, it inevitably recurs. I have twice submitted feedback through the app's support feature, and received not even an acknowledgement. This morning once again, my 7:00 am alarm sounded several mins after the scheduled time. An unreliable clock is of no use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    How does this Google Clock application help musical alarms from Spotify, but musical alarm help for GOOGLE Play Melody or GOOGLE YouTube Melody is nowhere in sight?!?! Obtain with it Google! Fix that glaring problem and you obtain 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Nice huge text, high contrast display, easy to use alarms, but could do with a easy alarms version, or more complex one for people who don't live 9 to 5 type lifestyle (like how calculator can be easy or scientific when screen rotated). Missing the ability to set alarms for multiple dates (only can be set to repeat on certain days). Alarm doesn't announce on Samsung galaxy watch. Had to go back to using Samsung's crazy clock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Doesn't work right anymore. Some mornings it does not go at all others just for a short small while. This morning after one snooz it never ring again. grrrrrr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clock [App]  2019-1-21 23:39

    Have used it for a few months, yesterday alarm didn't go off but I'm not sure if it was my fault. Just swapped from Spotify to YouTube Melody Premium, and I can't use my playlists. Would like to see YouTube Melody Premium integration soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    No-one captures the essence of quotidian English life as Alan Coren does; nothing is too seemingly trivial to escape his pen. Humor is the hardest genre of literature to command: he is the master. The real try of such writing is its ability to come across as funny on more than one reading; Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks succeeds again and again. There is no other writer who can so threaten to create the reader wet themselves with unmitigated delight - be warned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    Though it helps to be British or to know British culture, neither is mandatory for enjoying these works by Alan Coren, selected by his kids (who provide a witty introduction to the book). In his youth an editor of Punch, in his later years a weekly columnist for The Times of London, Coren was somewhat a cross between Erma Bombeck (frolicking in the banalities of daily middle-class life) and, when cruising at highest altitude, S. J. Perelman (who would take an odd news squib and fly off into angry whimsy). As a youth who lived for a time in the U.S., Coren acknowledged his debt to Perelman; while he doesn't sustain Perelman's incomparable wordplay, at his best Coren is (for me, at least) laugh-out-loud hilarious. Just the titles of some of his pieces--"Go Easy, Mr Beethoven, That Was Your Fifth," "Mao, He's Making Eyes at Me," "The Hell at Pooh Corner"--bring a smile to the face; the essays following those titles live up to their promising premises. Coren's humor slices but never wounds; one senses from these witty pieces a kindhearted decency that our increasingly corrosive, coarse globe needs. If you're looking for something British to cleanse your palate, test Coren. Even if you've never heard of him, you'll search him rollicking amazing company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    I loved the introduction by Giles and Victoria, it gives an insight that nobody else could give. The articles from Punch took me back to satisfied days when I would read the magazine from cover to cover, and, as Victoria Wood says in her piece, it had a profound result on me. Here was comic writing at its best. His imagination and skill with wordplay was unique. So undervalued. Lets have more! There's plenty more of it, after all. If you need cheering up, read Alan Coren. The sheer dozens of styles and subjects is outstanding. There was a lump in my throat to think that he has left the building. Always my favourite writer, as Stephen Fry says, a real craftsman never to be equalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    Mr. Corey has the same deft language skill we search in PG Wodehouse, Terry Pratchett, and EB White. His essays are delightful small escapes into a curious man’s funny mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    Arrived on time (AND it was coming to US from UK) and in condition as advertised. Of course, the actual book is fabulous which is another whole story - the globe is never going to search another Alan Coren - and everyone who liked his writing should create it a point to tell everyone who didn't know him how unique he was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chocolate and Cuckoo Clocks: The Essential Alan Coren []  2020-2-2 2:15

    A collection of Alan Coren's pieces over the decades, organised chronologically. Like a box of chocolates!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386