cur Reviews & Opinions


Submit cur review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Hairstyles review [App]  2019-4-6 13:21

    it showed mostly white and mixed women not a amazing application not diverse enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I have hair like Natasha Lyonne, 2c/3a curls. I can see how a lot of these hints work for other people, especially very curly hair. I have frizzy, upon frizzy, upon frizzy, wavy/swavy sometimes curly hair with seborrheic dermatitis/psoriasis (weird oily/dry scalp).Edit: I'm changing my review from a 4 to a 5. To those who feel discouraged, there is hope! Since the first time I reviewed the book I chop about 10 inches of my hair off. It rests at my shoulders now, and is a lot easier to experiment with since there is so much less of it. As of May 2015, no heating tools have touched my head, and it has worked out very nicely! It is almost the end of the summer and I have not cursed the humidity once.I'm still using a sulfate-free shampoo (AG Quick Meal Shampoo), and I switch between Tresemme Un(done) conditioner (silicone and glycerin free) and Yes to Carrots conditioner. I use a leave-in conditioner and Ouidad Climate Control Gel (alcohol free). Navigating the curly hair products has been a lot easier after reading this book, and I think its a amazing resource for anyone who wants better curls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    It's a bit cutesy and juvenile with all the plays on words, etc. Some of the curl styles are also a bit too related to be considered distinct, but I really appreciated the washing and drying hints (which REALLY do work to maximize curls and avoid frizz), plus the lack of YOU MUST BUY THESE DEVA PRODUCTS upsell that so a lot of other style tutorials push. The recipes are also a nice add, though I haven't tried them yet. It was a fun read and having been to a Deva-certified stylist a few times now, I'm sold on the method. My hair's never looked better and been so simple to style, even when I travel overseas. I actually do use 3 of the Deva products (and happily so). Thanks Lorraine!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cur or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cur video reviews and related movies:

    See Black Mouth Cur: An Owner's Guide To The Cur Dog on youtube.

     related image

    See Black Mouth Cur on youtube.

     related image

    See Prepper K-9's: Everything you need to know: Black Mouth Cur on youtube.

     related image

    See TRAINING MY BLOOD TRACKING DOG ROSE” The Black Mouth Cur”🤔🤔🤔 on youtube.

     related image

    See KC - Black Mouth Cur - Amazing Results! on youtube.

     related image

    See Cur- Money Fan ft Yung C [Official Video]|Shot by Double R on youtube.

     related image

    See DE CE MA MANANCA IN CUR... on youtube.

     related image

    See Cur- Listen Now [Official Video] | Shot by @EP on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I'm disappointed that this book wasn't what I thought it would be. I hoped for more technical info and techniques, and less guru style fluff.If you are struggling to accept your hair, it's a @#$%!&icken-Soup for the Soul, with the Curly Confessions, and the 12 Steps Promise (to not abuse your hair anymore) and the hair horoscopes.I was personally hoping for more balanced insight on porous/texture aspects of hair rather than main focus on the shape of each curl.I will say I found the hairstyles nice to include, as well as the recipes for protein masks and diy gel spray, and hints for cutting your own hair, but I was disappointed that none of the videos were supported by my device.Overall, not for me, and there is as much if not more information in blogs that don't cost $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    This is definitely a must have book for anyone who has curly hair that has never really known how to properly take care of it. I grew up with a mother who has pin straight hair, an older sister with pin straight hair, and a father and small sister who has curly hair. You'd think since the curlies are dominant in the family that we would all know how to take care of our hair right? Wrong. Since my father was never the one to "doll" me up as a child my hair was always straightened and styled as my mother had done her own hair. It wasn't until middle school that I discovered I actually had curly hair, but still I didn't have much help. Most days I just slathered gel into my hair and place it up in a pony tail high on my head. It wasn't until high school that I discovered the wonderul globe of flat irons and blow dryers! Oh the poor things I did to my hair to create it as straight as I could, and I dreaded PE class and rainy days. I spent almost a amazing 10 years straightening my hair until I finally decided to give in and wear it curly because I had realized how ridiculous it was to spend so a lot of hours on my hair! I've been wearing my hair curly for about a year now and it's definitely been a battle. I've spent a lot of hours on the internet trying to do my own research watching a lot of a lot of youtube videos, reading blogs, etc. I was a product junkie, buying things left and right thinking they did wonders on others hair, maybe they will do wonders on my own! It wasn't the case. It wasn't until I moved from Phoenix, AZ to Seattle, WA that I decided I had had enough, the amount of frizz I was dealing with because of rain or humidity was super frustrating. This book hasn't "solved" my problems, but it definitely gave me a lot of useful info towards helping care for my hair properly - basically every product I'd been using on my hair was a huge no-no. If you can relate to any of my story, and are still struggling, I strongly recommend you purchase this book and give it a read. My hair isn't excellent yet, but I've only been at it for about a week or two, but I've noticed dramatic change in the shape of my curls. My hair is extremely dry and damaged from blow drying and dying so it will be a bit of a tom line...those that know me well, know I've struggled my whole life trying to tame this mane, and it's not been easy... oh the crazy things I've done, the a lot of hours I've spent trying to create sure every strand was perfectly in put - and oh the a lot of not good haircuts from stylists having no idea how to manage my hair... the a lot of tears shed. I've finally decided to embrace my crazy hair and begin loving it how it should be loved. This book has a lot of useful info for curly hair. Please understand what works for some, may not work for everyone, but it's a learning experience! Don't expect this book to be a miracle worker and solve all your issues for you. It's meant as a guideline to support learn what works best for you, and remember it's going to take time a lot of practice, but I know once we obtain the hang of this it will all be worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I loved this book, I'm trying to stop straightening and damagin my naturally curly hair. There's nothing drastic there, just very amazing advice, hints and extremely relatable stories if you've grown up with horribly unmanageable curly hair, or just wishing it could be striaght and excellent person even if you've had stright hair all your life, gone through cancer treatment, seen it fall out, and grow back super curly instead of pin striaght like it used to e largest down side and the only reason my review has four stars instead of five is because this book comes with a DVD showing you how to do all the steps and other complicated things. I bought the digintal Kindle ver and the Kindle ver DOES NOT have the videos. Instead it only has taunting links to a video I can't begin because it doesn't exsit. (The steps are written out but... Idk. I wish my video.) Also on the Kindle ver all the images included in the book are super little and hard to see, I'm still trying to search a method to zoom in on the pictures. I feel this book is mostly directed at an audience with extremely curly hair (similar to corkscrew, think of the main female hero from the kid's movie, Home) or extremely wavy (smiler to tight S- wave hair, think of the Disney princess from the movie, Brave) hair because of the stories collected and I search 3/4 of the tip would mostly support those people even though it all of the book's hints and tip relatively applies to all hair kinds and of the other reasons my heart breaks is that while it has a section for very tight or "kinky" curly hair, it doesn't have much tip for this hard to manage hair type, which I think is very sad since a lot of my mates with that hair type feel the only method to manage it is to straighten it with chemicals, braid it stylishly, or obtain a weave glued/sewn/braided in.I'd strongly recommend this book to a person with very wavy hair or very curly hair.I'd slightly recommend to people who have a hard time managing slightly less wavy/curly and more striaght hair or people with the excellent natural loose body wave. If they say their hair is dry and they want the had tip for it without having to straighten out the bumps or whatever then I would.I would not recommend to people with very "kinky" hair solely because I feel there isn't enough tip and helpful hints and I don't wish to waste their cash or time on something that won't really help.I would not recommend to people with straight hair. I would test mentioning the hairstyles in the book or the very intersting info about ingredients in some shampoos and maybe a few other things but I doubt the actual book would be useful for them unless they have children with unruly curly/wavy hair and have no idea how to go about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    At nearly 60 I am a beginner with my curly hair. I've always kept it very short to deal with unmanageable curl (I thought) and to avoid heat and chemicals. This is a fresh life adventure for me and I am having much fun and success with these methods. I might discover Devacurl products but any no sulphate, parade, silicone or alcohol products may work for you as they do for me using these e DVDs work amazing on iPad plus you obtain the full color photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    This is a amazing book! I had the privilege and honor to meet Lorraine at her book signing in my hometown! I posted the picture below! What a lovely and energetic woman! Lorraine really goes into amazing detail and care to teach you how to take care of your hair! Every small hint helps my hair feel better, look better and gives me so much confidence! I was raised to straighten my hair, so when I learned how to allow it go natural I was amazed! It's so much easier to take care of and every hair day is a amazing one! I am no longer scared of raining day frizz! What a relief! It's only been a week, but I am dedicated to loving my hair the method it is intended to be. Also check out Lorraine Massey's "Silver Hair" as she teaches you how to grow out your color and say goodbye to dye!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I found some amazing tip for my wavy hair. I'm a wash and go girl, and prefer naturals, so I appreciate the perspective that encouraging healthy hair with good, natural ingredients and no fuss is the best method to shine. The tutorial helps you identify what your hair type is (wavy, curly, coily etc.) then gives a care and style program. It requires spending a small cash and going outside the normal drugstore aisle to search amazing products, but there are perfect products out there that won't break the bank. Already got compliments on my hair after trying some of the practical advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Please be aware that for some reason Amazon has not made a fresh page for the updated second edition of this book, therefore any pre-December 2010 reviews will not take into acc the improvements created in the updated version.I have both the first and second editions of this book. As a curly haired curl with straight-haired parents, it wasn't until I bought the first edition of this book that I had any idea how to properly care for my hair. The main features of Massey's way are not using sulfate-based shampoos or any products containing silicone, styling the hair by scrunching with non-drying gel after washing, and preferably towel and air-drying the hair, or at least attaching a diffuser to your hair dryer. There is more info than just that in the book, including recipes for home-made hair products and specifics for how to chop and colour curly hair, but that is the skeleton of her approach. Although the hair-cutting info is meant for stylists, when my hair was very long I used it to chop my own hair and gave myself the best haircut I've ever had. Since using her methods I obtain a lot more compliments on my hair.While the basics of the approach remain the same, the second edition of the book represents a significant increase in the amount of info shared. The book is about a centimeter taller and thirty pages longer and the formatting in the second edition (ex. smaller font and less empty space) means each page has more information. There is less silly "fluff" features (although some remains) and in a very helpful addition, a short 25 min DVD means you can see the techniques demonstrated. The second edition has fresh info for curly haired men and children, and about grey hair. In addition to the introduction to Massey's haircutting technique, she provides guidelines for trimming your own hair, and at least two of the "curly girl" profiles explicitly discuss women acting as their own hairdresser. I suspected that since Massey now markets Devachan hair products, she might do a hard sell in the book and remove the homemade recipes. Instead she doesn't mention them a single time, and she has increased the number of recipes in the book. Most importantly, she has expanded her system of curl types from three (essentially waves, loose curls and tight curls) to seven various categories (S'wavy, Wavy, Cherub, Botticelli, Corkicelli, Corkscrew, and Fractal or Zizag) and has completely reworked the "African American hair" chapter from the first book (which revealed she had very small experience with black women's hair) to something much more satisfying. I would not recommend the first book to women of African origins with very tight curls, but I think this fresh edition definitely has a lot to offer.I also prefer the tone of the fresh edition. The first book was a strange combination of strident and goofy, and almost felt like a hair-centric polemic written for tween girls. Because everything was written in extremes -- like ALL wavy hair is like this and NO curly hair is -- I got extremely confused trying to fit myself into her hair-typing system. A lot of characteristics of my hair meant it was wavy, apparently, despite the fact that I had ringlets on my head and my hair curled even when chop down to be two inches long. I have since realized that few people fit exactly into one specific category of hair texture -- most curlies have multiple textures or tightness of curls over their head. It's worthwhile reading the descriptions of all of the hair types and trying techniques from each one to see what works for you -- although the seven category system makes it much easier to create sense of what's going on, and what to test only true complaints about the fresh edition is that despite there being four specific hair care routines described in the book (one for Wavies, one for Botticelli, Corkicelli and Corkscrew, one for delicate Cherub curls and one for Fractal or Zigzag) Massey created the questionable decision on the DVD to only demonstrate two of these routines. The DVD content contains sort of useless demonstrations for how to prepare easy hair-care recipes, and people talking about their hair. Given that I appear to be closest to the "Cherub" hair type, I would have loved to see the techniques described in the book - which I'm not sure I completely understand based on the text - demonstrated on video. This exclusion is sort of illustrative of a larger issue in the book that certain hair types strongly dominate in the pictures, hairstyles, and demonstrations - notably Botticelli, Corkicelli and Corkscrew. Although there is something for everyone, people with various hair types might be frustrated to not be more represented in the book. Similarly, folks who are not fresh to caring for curly hair might be frustrated that there isn't more info here - while this is amazing for beginners, there are lots of various techniques and perspectives which can be found on the Naturally Curly website, for example about dew points, hair porosity, hair care ingredients, and styling techniques like "plopping."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Girl: The Handbook review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I have always had what others refer to as 'The Bush' as in this wad of curly frizz on my head. Now my hairs mellowed out into what looks like long beach curls. Or so I've been told. Either method I used a few techniques from this book, like how to chop my hair without fraying it. Using oils while it's drying so that there's no frizz. And realizing that I don't need to use shampoo, which is still scary to me.What I really like about the book is that it doesn't read like a manual. It reads like someone with experience is telling you how to take vehicle of your hair. It has relate able stories from fellow curly girls, about their curls. Hair style ideas, and even a Curly Girl Horoscope. My physical copy came with a DVD too, for those that need visuals when cutting their own hair or styling it.On the downside, my hairdresser thinks I'm a snob now. Because I wish my hair chop dry, and I present her exactly where to cut. This book gave me too much confidence/authority over my hair. Read at your own risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City Slickers II: The Legend of Curly's Gold review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Allow me begin right off in saying that three reasons I enjoyed this movie have absolutely nothing to do with cinema, and all three comprise the fine TV work I saw, while growing up in Canada in the 70's and 80's, that the stars Billy Crystal, Jack Palance and Jon Lovitz had made, in 'Soap', 'Ripley's Believe It or Not' and 'Saturday Night Live', respectively. I haven't even bothered seeing the original yet (the more highly-regarded work that surprisingly won a Best Supporting Actor Oscar for Palance). I cared not a single whit about the plot--it was just fun watching the stars interact and riff off of each other. I did feel that the direction lagged in places, and perhaps a more objective editor could have sliced 10-15 mins off and no one would have been the wiser. Not poor considering it was a sequel--it's worth a couple of watches, though I'm not surprised, and I'm a tad relieved, that no more of them were made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Escape Games 205 Cur Rescue Game review [App]  2019-4-29 13:43

    amazing game! 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Escape Games 205 Cur Rescue Game review [App]  2019-4-29 13:43

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Escape Games 205 Cur Rescue Game review [App]  2019-4-29 13:43

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Grandma's Letters: Writing to Kids & Capturing Your Autobiography review []  2020-1-19 22:18

    Latest year for Christmas we created letter writing kits for each of our children as well as their grandma and grandpa and uncle. It's a amazing learning opportunity - both academically and socially - and really brings back the art of letter writing to a fresh generation. This book really helped obtain the grandparents motivated to write and gave them lots of ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Grandma's Letters: Writing to Kids & Capturing Your Autobiography review []  2020-1-19 22:18

    I used this for a model to start a monthly, or more often, letter to my oldest grandson. I just write about something that I remember on a certain day that I think he might have fun or I wish him to know about me. He is loving this communication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Grandma's Letters: Writing to Kids & Capturing Your Autobiography review []  2020-1-19 22:18

    Amazing book for grandma's who wish to connect to their far away grandkids. Amazing illustrations were helpful. I lent it to a mate & she enjoyed it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Grandma's Letters: Writing to Kids & Capturing Your Autobiography review []  2020-1-19 22:18

    It was very helpful. Granddaughter loved the letters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Grandma's Letters: Writing to Kids & Capturing Your Autobiography review []  2020-1-19 22:18

    My 5 year old granddaughter is reading so I decided I would begin writing her letters, as she lives several hours away. I found this book and I just love it. There were so a lot of amazing ideas I plan on using in my letters in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curly Grandma's Letters: Writing to Kids & Capturing Your Autobiography review []  2020-1-19 22:18

    If you're a grandparent wanting to strengthen your connection with grandchildren, you need to read this book. You'll be inspired to follow the example of "Curly Grandma" (Anita Bryce), who has turned corresponding with her grandchildren into a learning, teaching and bonding experience. The letters that she includes, and her grandchildren's responses to them, will create you smile and wish to reach for your own pen and paper. She contains lots of tips for how to proceed, including some age-specific ones. Part of the book is about sharing bits of your own biography with your grandchildren and thereby adding to your family history, but she also demonstrates how to write a "friendly letter" full of bits of news and humor. Illustrations are a huge part of the charm of Curly Grandma's letters, and she contains instructions for illustrations that even the most unartistic among us can handle. Yes, email and texting and Fb have their charms, but they pale before the delights of an old-fashioned letter sent by snail mail. Curly Grandma just might begin a letter-writing revolution. I hope she does!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    So first of all, I have returned this for a refund. I hope to save you cash as well. This is not a book...it's barely even a booklet!. It is hardly even 15 pages. Seriously? Secondly, it's not written by the Curly Girl authors. The front cover appears to us like it's the same, but it's not, at all. Thankfully I got my thirteen dollars back. Don't allow them take your money, too. You can easily obtain all of the recipes in this booklet on any curly girl website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    By recipes I was expecting ingredients like vegetable glycerin (like the kind of items in the Deva Curls line), not honey and banana etc. The recipes are inconvenient (most not items you can create in advance and hold in a bottle) and likely to draw bugs into your bedroom and bathroom while you sleep. Some even involve purchased conditioner as an ingredient. I thought this was part of the "Curly Girl" line of books. It is nothing like those. You can read the whole thing in about 10 mins and I'm sorry to say none of the recipes seemed appealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    This book is only fifteen pages long and that contains the back and front cover pages. Not worth it for over $10.00. I expected this book was going to give me more info regarding what shampoos, conditioners, etc. to use for specific hair types. It is only homemade recipes to use for curly hair using fruits and vegetables. Not satisfied with it at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    Definitely would recommend this book! Curlygirls will love it & we save 💰 when we create our own products. SO much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    It is a amazing book of curly haired people like me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    Love everything Curly Girl!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    Exactly as described! 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    Amazing at home recipes for healthy hair with mostly common ingredients. Love having recipes and how to use them. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    Amazing tip using to improve my Curly Girl experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Curly Girl Method Recipes: Step by step recipes for all hair types review []  2020-1-21 23:18

    Tutorial to a curly girls life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This Review is in regards to this book as a Mandarin learning tool.I've been studying Mandarin for 10 years. Pimsleur, Rosetta Stone, group lessons, online community college, personal tutor while I lived and worked in China for 2 years. I can travel fairly easily in the town where I lived and communicate to varying extents. But 80% of the time I speak incorrectly, we end up understanding but... amazing for a foreigner but not great. My vocabulary is amazing but sentence structure, listening and fluid reading skills were mehow I saw Mandarin Companion and bought Sherlock Holmes for Kindle with 2 of their competitors titles This was the most useful to me of the 3. The story adaptation flows well and the featured characters are linked to definition and pinyin in the back of the book. Beautiful simple navigation between the pages helps make a more fluid reading experience. Illustrations are nice. I am the latest person to spend cash on books but now own all of L2 and L3 readers. I wish L4!Over the years I have had problem understanding the sentence structure, remembering primary phrases, identifying multi hero words, hearing words in complex sentences. After getting halfway through Sherlock Holmes my reading speed had increased. As I created my method through each of the Companion books it was simple for me to see progress in understanding. One day I noticed that I wasn't translating, I was reading in Chinese and understanding the story- Comprehension increased. Within a few days of beginning this intensive reading I went from stumbling through each character, not sure which characters combined for other words to reading half sentences, on to full sentences, multi sentences and whole is reading comprehension has now translated over to my listening skills. I am hearing more individual words and can visualize more of the characters as I listen. I have better success translating both speech and text with no supporting context I am still far from the comfort level that I would like to be (watch TV, read Harry Potter) but all of a sudden it all seems possible.I am currently working on L5 Rosetta Stone and this fresh found comfort has helped immensely as they have increased the reading and listening exercises. I also have an Amazon review for Rosetta which I will modernize upon HO Prior to beginning with Mandarin Companion I was at a low L3 HSK level and am now at a high L3. I'm now confident enough to take the HSK 3 test.I would highly recommend at least trying one of these books, it might just be the breakthrough that you need. . Neither the Audible nor the L1 books were available when I bought my books so I can't speak to either of them. I did like all the stories but also liked the culture based stories of one of the competitors and will read them again. However the format of this book series created it the correct tool for my needs. I really liked not having the distraction of the pinyin within the story. I want I had this 8 years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This is the second Mandarin Companion book I've read. The first was their adaptation of "The Secret Garden". I'm finding it easier to read through Chinese books this level, because I'm also reading works from two other publishers. My only criticism of Mandarin Companion is the lack of audio to support me with the cadence and to check pronunciation, but I search the book interesting, engaging, and the colourful format makes it eye catching.I don't limit myself to Mandarin Companion because they encourage people to read, so read I will!Also, being familiar with the primary story line from the original is helpful. I appreciate that they chose names that were not slavish transliterations, but something that was simple to hn Pasden has the academic and instructive chops to support the Chinese learner improve on an existing foundation. Kudos to him and his team!Look forward to my next purchase. I hope they expand their collection of works well beyond what currently exists!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This is a amazing series of Mandarin readers!I have been studying Chinese for 4 years now, both in and outside of China. Following very slow progress, I began reading the academic research on second language acquisition and came away with an understanding of “extensive reading” for grammar and vocab acquisition and consolidation- the best way for intermediate learners. (Extensive reading consists of reading works in another language where you comprehend roughly 98% of the content without having to stop and consult the dictionary or grammar reference). The only problem- there are very few amazing sources in Chinese that facilitate an extensive reading ere is the China Breeze series, which is good, but I prefer the Mandarin Companion series for several e most necessary is their presentation of fresh vocabulary. When there is a word you likely have not come across in the course of your introductory studies, they provide a reference in the back to define these words- most books do this. But with the Mandarin Companion eBook format, you can quickly tap the word to obtain its meaning without having to flip a few pages. Importantly, the authors have taken care to continue to show the same words several times to further concrete them in your brain (all with links back to the word’s definition).Of less importance, but still nice- the books contain illustrations and fairly compelling stories, things that will hold you interested and reading each day.I am glad we are getting more and better resources for extensive reading in Chinese! And I would recommend this series to anyone interested in this approach to language acquisition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I've always loved Sherlock Holmes. So to have this story as intermediate Chinese language practice, was really fun for is is a amazing book in a amazing series from Mandarin Companion. I would recommend this book to any intermediate student of the Chinese language to practice their reading skills and really build confidence in their a graded Chinese reader, this book uses the concept of 'extensive reading' and fully accomplishes its goal to provide a fun and enjoyable story, with smooth and relatively 'easy' Chinese vocabulary and grammar. The book allows you to have fun the story, while internalizing the flow of language and improving your reading e story is a fun adaptation of The Red Headed League to a funny and suspenseful Chinese context. I remember this story from Sherlock Holmes. Amazing to read it now in ver is amazing and convenient for language students. You can read on different devices, highlight words as you read, navigate easily, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This was the first Mandarin Companion book I read, and I really enjoyed it. I've been studying Chinese on and off for about 1 to 2 years, so have an early elementary level. Starting out this book was beautiful hard as I had to look up words I hadn't learned or had forgotten, but by the end I was reading at a much faster pace and could tell my Chinese was really improving. I love reading, and this was a fun book, so it kept me a lot more entertained and interested than the standard textbook would. If you like reading and are learning Chinese, or even just learning Chinese and are tired of textbooks, I absolutely recommend this series. Also, the company's www service has a link to a wiki that breaks down sentence patterns and word uses chapter by chapter, so that's beautiful helpful as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Really amazing reader for the mandarin "upper beginner" who's been cramming vocabulary and grammar and example sentences to about HSK2 level and is itching to place it to use in a true context, which is by far the best method to learn more and reinforce what you already know!Well thought out and amazing value for the amount of learning you can obtain for the price. The re-localisation of the story in China is nicely done and is a amazing method to give a small taste of Chinese culture, after all, you're probably not learning Mandarin to learn how to talk about Victorian England!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This was my first exposure to a graded reader in Chinese. I have learned Chinese for about 2 years while living in China and recently returned to the US. I was looking for a method to bolster my Chinese and am glad I came across these unbelievable resources. I was familiar with John Pasden's work through Sinosplice and ChinesePod, and in this series he has delivered more high quality resources that I have come to expect from him. I was blown away with how much intrigue the authors could package into such limited vocabulary. I read the book over a weekend. If you are wondering if you have enough vocabulary to read this book, check out the free sample. For reference, I have passed HSK 3 but am only just beginning to study for HSK 4, and only a few words not in the glossary were outside my vocabulary. Thank you to everyone involved in this project. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This book is excellent for elementary to intermediate learners. I like the adaptation format as most readers will have some familiarity with the stories, and it helps one to know where the story is supposed to be going. Vocabulary is footnoted for words that are colloquial or might not be in standard HSK elementary levels. I will be moving on to a few more of the stories in the first level and then on to level 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    We purchased this for our 12-year-old son who has been studying Mandarin for about 6 months. He loved it. So much better than traditional graded readers which he finds a small boring. It's often difficult to search materials that are age appropriate but at the same time, language level appropriate -- not to mention truly entertaining and fun. This title (and the entire series) definitely hits the tag - a amazing resource for hanzi and developing reading fluency . We can tell our son loved it because he's already asked us to purchase two extra titles from the series (the Washington Irving & H.G. Wells books) for him to read next. For lower intermediate, Mandarin level learners and above -- of any age - (and of course, or fans of Sherlock :), we could not recommend this series more highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Curly Haired Company: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    It was a great, fast read. I think I chose the wrong level though. But it would be fabulous for people who are just beginning to learn how to read Chinese. The grammar is super simple, and there is a lot of repetition of grammar patterns and fresh words so that they stick in your head. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Very few little sty garbage...not even enough to do a little Santa beard and hair. Dirty.....Won't buy from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    When I opened the pack to sort the curly locks to use for beards on little santa ornaments, I found few locks and mostly fluff. In fact, I was so disappointed that this the first time I have ever placed a poor review for any product I have ever ordered on Amazon! Obviously, I will not be ordering from Living Dreams Yarn again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Do not buy this product, I opened the pack and a wave of barnyard assailed my nostrils. The Yellow portions were imbued with urine. Pulling it apart I found huge pieces of feces. Tried washing it and it was a noxious mess, with the water could not obtain it clean while trying to hold the curls... I threw the mess out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    This is a very average product. I purchased it thinking the shipping savings would makeup for the cost . It didn’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Was wanting to use the curly locks for a project, but the majority of the product is fluffy wool. Still amazing for felting, but I was hoping to have more individual locks than clumps of wool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Lots of wool for the money. Very nice quality for my needle felting. Will create nice sheep figures. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Arrived in a timely manner looking just like the photo. I plan to use this on gnome beards. thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    I used this for making little needle felted sheep and dogs. It works well and looks really cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    I like to add some differentiation to my project. I will be making it into a felted piece along with some other colors of wool that I have already purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    I used this product for the “hair and beard” on my Uncle Sam doll project. I really love the method it looks, exactly how I pictured it. I was surprised that there was pieces of dirt in it, and it left a layer of dirt on my craft table but other then that, it was great! I will definitely re-order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Ordered this to add dreadlock extensions to my natural locks and it worked perfectly. The color and the texture is a match to my natural hair and no one would ever know the latest six inches of my hair is actually wool!!! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I plan to leave them on permanently and am ordering an additional bag just in case I need to replace any of the extensions in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    First attempt at felting and I wanted to test and create a Ram on a jean jacket. Curly Locks is going to do the Trick !ThanksSandy Hatton

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Perfect! Exactly as described, real colour, and amazing for needlefelting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Quality, clean, attractive wool. I look foward to creating something with this. Quick shipping and unbelievable customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    This rooted very well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Says it's wool but smells like plastic and doesn't pull apart like wool fibers. Not satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Amazing product for felting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    This wool is simply wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    Excellent for making a needle felted poodle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Cacao review []  2019-12-17 20:22

    amazing response time, amazing products

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    Very few little sty garbage...not even enough to do a little Santa beard and hair. Dirty.....Won't buy from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    When I opened the pack to sort the curly locks to use for beards on little santa ornaments, I found few locks and mostly fluff. In fact, I was so disappointed that this the first time I have ever placed a poor review for any product I have ever ordered on Amazon! Obviously, I will not be ordering from Living Dreams Yarn again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    Do not buy this product, I opened the pack and a wave of barnyard assailed my nostrils. The Yellow portions were imbued with urine. Pulling it apart I found huge pieces of feces. Tried washing it and it was a noxious mess, with the water could not obtain it clean while trying to hold the curls... I threw the mess out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    This is a very average product. I purchased it thinking the shipping savings would makeup for the cost . It didn’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    Was wanting to use the curly locks for a project, but the majority of the product is fluffy wool. Still amazing for felting, but I was hoping to have more individual locks than clumps of wool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    Lots of wool for the money. Very nice quality for my needle felting. Will create nice sheep figures. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    Arrived in a timely manner looking just like the photo. I plan to use this on gnome beards. thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    I used this for making little needle felted sheep and dogs. It works well and looks really cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    I like to add some differentiation to my project. I will be making it into a felted piece along with some other colors of wool that I have already purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:3

    I used this product for the “hair and beard” on my Uncle Sam doll project. I really love the method it looks, exactly how I pictured it. I was surprised that there was pieces of dirt in it, and it left a layer of dirt on my craft table but other then that, it was great! I will definitely re-order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Mojito review []  2019-12-18 19:4

    Loved this color! I saw a green whimsy felted sheep on Pinterest with the long curly wool, so I had to have for my next felting project! Can't wait to use it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Mojito review []  2019-12-18 19:4

    Amazing quality,better than average

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    Very few little sty garbage...not even enough to do a little Santa beard and hair. Dirty.....Won't buy from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    When I opened the pack to sort the curly locks to use for beards on little santa ornaments, I found few locks and mostly fluff. In fact, I was so disappointed that this the first time I have ever placed a poor review for any product I have ever ordered on Amazon! Obviously, I will not be ordering from Living Dreams Yarn again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    Do not buy this product, I opened the pack and a wave of barnyard assailed my nostrils. The Yellow portions were imbued with urine. Pulling it apart I found huge pieces of feces. Tried washing it and it was a noxious mess, with the water could not obtain it clean while trying to hold the curls... I threw the mess out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    This is a very average product. I purchased it thinking the shipping savings would makeup for the cost . It didn’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    Was wanting to use the curly locks for a project, but the majority of the product is fluffy wool. Still amazing for felting, but I was hoping to have more individual locks than clumps of wool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    Lots of wool for the money. Very nice quality for my needle felting. Will create nice sheep figures. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    Arrived in a timely manner looking just like the photo. I plan to use this on gnome beards. thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    I used this for making little needle felted sheep and dogs. It works well and looks really cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    I like to add some differentiation to my project. I will be making it into a felted piece along with some other colors of wool that I have already purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:8

    I used this product for the “hair and beard” on my Uncle Sam doll project. I really love the method it looks, exactly how I pictured it. I was surprised that there was pieces of dirt in it, and it left a layer of dirt on my craft table but other then that, it was great! I will definitely re-order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    Very few little sty garbage...not even enough to do a little Santa beard and hair. Dirty.....Won't buy from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    When I opened the pack to sort the curly locks to use for beards on little santa ornaments, I found few locks and mostly fluff. In fact, I was so disappointed that this the first time I have ever placed a poor review for any product I have ever ordered on Amazon! Obviously, I will not be ordering from Living Dreams Yarn again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    Do not buy this product, I opened the pack and a wave of barnyard assailed my nostrils. The Yellow portions were imbued with urine. Pulling it apart I found huge pieces of feces. Tried washing it and it was a noxious mess, with the water could not obtain it clean while trying to hold the curls... I threw the mess out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    This is a very average product. I purchased it thinking the shipping savings would makeup for the cost . It didn’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    Was wanting to use the curly locks for a project, but the majority of the product is fluffy wool. Still amazing for felting, but I was hoping to have more individual locks than clumps of wool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    Lots of wool for the money. Very nice quality for my needle felting. Will create nice sheep figures. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    Arrived in a timely manner looking just like the photo. I plan to use this on gnome beards. thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    I used this for making little needle felted sheep and dogs. It works well and looks really cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    I like to add some differentiation to my project. I will be making it into a felted piece along with some other colors of wool that I have already purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Ivory review []  2019-12-18 19:19

    I used this product for the “hair and beard” on my Uncle Sam doll project. I really love the method it looks, exactly how I pictured it. I was surprised that there was pieces of dirt in it, and it left a layer of dirt on my craft table but other then that, it was great! I will definitely re-order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Magenta review []  2019-12-27 18:35

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Magenta review []  2019-12-27 18:35

    Prompt delivery, amazing price, amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Sienna review []  2020-1-8 18:18

    Not what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Obsidian review []  2020-1-10 18:34

    I use this wool for making dreadlock extensions with. It’s more expensive this way, but dang do they turn out nice with the small curls mixed in, and they latest a long time too (can be washed no problem).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Obsidian review []  2020-1-10 18:34

    Amazing product for making wild looking felted hats

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Obsidian review []  2020-1-10 18:34

    Works very well for dog fur...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TEXTURED FELTING WOOL. Corriedale Fiber includes CURLY LOCKS for Needle Felting, Spinning, Doll Hair and Waldorf Crafts - Obsidian review []  2020-1-10 18:34

    Not very a lot of curly locks and very matted

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter