custom overlays Reviews & Opinions


Submit custom overlays review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Overlays review [App]  2019-8-12 13:34

    more font options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Poor image quality. The application distorts your photo and all the edits on it. The most primary of features aren't free and it makes you watch an ad to access them for the day. I'd rather go back to using PicLab.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    this application is so so so amazing šŸ‘ I have gone from noob in image editing to pro-like because of this app. Although, when you suddenly chose insert an photo while still unfinished editing a photo, and changed your mind, or just clicked it by accident, the draft you've been working on will be gone. I hope that there have been a message here that reminded me my photo would be lost or any better fix. Anyway, this application is really really the best šŸ˜Š

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on custom overlays or Continue Reading Reviews Below ā†“

     

    Watch custom overlays video reviews and related movies:

    See Create Your Own Custom Overlays - Advanced Overlay Maker Tutorial on youtube.

     related image

    See Stream Tips: Stop Making Overlays! Download Ours For Free Instead! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to make a Custom Stream Overlay on youtube.

     related image

    See Step by Step Streamlabs OBS guide - EASY Animated overlays on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Twitch: "How to make Overlays" on youtube.

     related image

    See Create Stream Overlays without Photoshop or Software on youtube.

     related image

    See I Paid 3 Different Fiverr Artists for Twitch Overlays on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Add Custom Overlays to Facebook Live on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ā†“

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I'm a young photographer. I love quotes and wanted to create my own. No application I found was amazing until I found this one. Now my mates have me create quotes for them. It's also fun to experiment with various fonts and borders around the photo. It's a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Photos used to be saved with high quality after editing using this app, now it changes the resolution to very not good and ugly ones. Uninstalling it now coz it became a dismay. Used to be my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    When I first downloaded this application I was satisfied because it was good. Now that I paid for it so I can obtain access to all features the application lowers the resolution of the image ang the words I add over leaving the text so pixilated it is barely readable. It now feels that I have been scammed by this app. I do not recommend going for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Honestly a excellent app! There is small to no ads! Some items is locked but if you watch a short ad you can unblock it! It's perfect. It doesn't contain a watermark which is awesome! It's also just a amazing editor with amazing choices and options. Love it! šŸ’—

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    It's awful!!! Doesn't allow me go any further than the crop page.. after that begins to bring up ads and once clicking the tick button it just turned the crop page again with another ad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I loved the idea of it, however itā€™s quite annoying that the fonts are limited. Seriously though, I really want I can use all the other fonts without paying because Iā€™ve seen a LOT of apps already with various awesome fonts which are simply for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    It's so simple to work the app. I just got it and I can't stop making photos. Can do SO a lot of things with your picturs. It's also simple to save/share your images too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Lowers the quality of every picture you make. Even their own overlay ends up getting blurry and pixelated. Would not recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Idk you have to pay to unblock anything interesting. Lame. You can obtain that items for free on other apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Decent image editor. My largest issue was with the limited amount of unlocked extras. The overlays are cute, but it would be nice if you could personalize/edit them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I was hoping I wouldn't have to leave a poor review but I paid $4.oo to unblock everything yet everything still comes up as locked and I'm still getting ads. I contacted customer support, they asked for my information and now three days have passed and nothing has been done. So my advice, be weary of paying to unblock anything in this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    This is actually a really useful application for someone making aesthetics, and, although a portion of the effects cost money, there is a rather sizable selection of effects that are free. I haven't used this for long, so I can't affirm it's usage or likelihood to crash, but it does have a very easily navigable interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    It's beautiful ok. I just want I can place a picture onto another picture and do some cropping and photoshopping. I was at least able to make a quarter of what I wanted to create

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Amazing application but major issue is picture quality. It reduces the picture quality after using any overlay or text. Poor eexperience developers kinda look at this major problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I absolutely love it!! For the longest time it was hard for me to search a free, amazing image editor that has overlays too! I am so so glad I found this when I did!!!!(you should all obtain it)ā•ā•ā•

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Image quality is very very bad, it lowers my image that are taken with amazing s is application got a lot cool features. So pls modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    .everytime I go to save an edit it blurs the end product..trued to change it but nothing happens. Was good. now blurs everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I liked it at first but then when i added text, the results were blurry and I can't save anything if I'm done halfway.I have to edit everything in one go but the blurry text is the true problem. I'll be uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    When I modernize this app, it doesn't work as well as before. It hurts to quality of photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    All I f****ng wish is an editing application where I can add one picture on another, easy as that, this application doesn't provide the most primary things so it doesn't let you to advance onto the cool stuff, not good application wouldn't recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I can't edit a single picture because every time I try, all I obtain is a pop up ad! Don't waste your time downloading this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I think it would be better to change the method of paying in package. I have cash but i do not have any debit or credit card hope you will fix it. Cause i was very fascinated by this kind of editor really love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    It was very cool! I really enjoyed using it! Everything on here makes my pictures look great. My only issue is that you can really adjust or move the masks and it kind of ruins the fun for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Even though you can't create colages, the filters are a lot useful. It's simple to create edits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    First i was enjoying using this application , but the time that i will turn on my data to check my accnts , it kept on telling me to re dwnload all the overlays that ive been dwnloaded before ? I dont understand . Its a amazing application , yes but the issue was this "download thing" tsk2 .. Please fix this . Coz if it will be happen again , i will immediately uninstall this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I think the application should contain an undo feature. If I accidentally click 'back' and exit text mode...then I can no longer edit that text overlay. That is frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    would have been 5ā˜† if it weren't for the annoying adds and the lack of info. very amazing application tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    One of the best editing apps out there! As a fan page owner, I really required a amazing application that can create blended edits, add text to pictures, collages, ect. Overlay has it all! I'm so thankful that I found this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    This application is really authentic. Knowing myself, I love editing images and apps like OVERLAY really helps me in creating special and creative edits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I'll come back and give this 5 stars if the devs offer the option to install our own fonts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    When I opened this app, it told me to choose a image and I selected the photo. And when I test to edit the image the same thing pop ups like select a image to edit and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Wasn't what I expected from the profile it has on the application store. Works amazing for adding text to photos, which is the main reason I downloaded it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Was really excited to download it, but it only lets me crop and I cant even saved the cropped image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    I didn't like the fact that MOST of the overlay stamps are locked. šŸ˜ž Please unblock them. šŸ’” If not, I think the application itself is amazing enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Every thing is fine.. And it's amazing to edit and over layers.. But zooming and adjuster is the only issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    Amazing app, I payed to have all the packages unlocked, but every single time I'm editing a image it crashes and I have to restart...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    The best part of the application is Overlay option and Considerable clarity of images......But Limitations are the only thing that matters.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overlay review [App]  2018-2-28 21:11

    It is frustrating when you test to insert/choose a photo, and then an ad pops up and makes you reset when you hit the X on the ad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Emoji Maker - Customize Emoji review [App]  2018-9-7 21:9

    Amazing hero design appšŸ™ŒšŸ¤—

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Emoji Maker - Customize Emoji review [App]  2018-9-7 21:9

    This application is awesome app... Make unbelievable emoji....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Embosser, Monogram Stamp, Monogram Embosser, Custom Monogram Embosser, Custom Embosser with Mongram in Middle, Embosser, Embossing Stamp review []  2019-12-17 19:20

    I love my embosser, it makes all of correspondence look amazing, simple to use and shop in its handy case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I am so thrilled with this purchase!! The quality is top notch! It's shipped in a nice container. The cover on the canvas is a nice, thick cover. The colors of the beads matched my picture perfectly. There were plenty of beads included...many left over. I purchased the 16x20 square full drill and I'm very impressed with the detail. Check out my two pictures. The first one is the 5D Painting, the second is my original picture. I highly recommend this kit! You will be amazed with the results!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    The first picture is the one I sent, the other three are pictures of the DP. I could not have been more pleased. They did a attractive job. The Seller packaged the canvas carefully around a foam tube. The drills were beautiful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Beautiful!! Loved one of them!! The one with me and my daughter, it looks funny cuz thereā€™s orange color beads around both our mouth!! It canā€™t be a shadow cuz the pic doesnā€™t have any shadowSo Iā€™m disappointed with that one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I really enjoyed doing this Custom Diamond Painting Kit. I loved seeing my dog come to life as I was making it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    It came out amazing just like picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    It was a bonus for someone that I love dearly. This is by far the best diamond painting out there. I've tried a lot of but none as unbelievable as this one. The quality is great. Amazing customer service and canvas real to the picture. Will be buying a lot of more. Love it. This is my third.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    it was absolutely beautiful! Everything is packed very nicely. Came in only 3 weeks. The finished product is absolutely gorgeous! I have since ordered two more. I love them and will only use Coley deals from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Loved the quality. Very happy. It is a wedding gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I loved the product. It came with everything required to create a attractive diamond art picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Diamond Painting Kits Full Drill for Adultsļ¼ŒPersonalized Photo Customized Diamond Paintingļ¼ŒPrivate Custom Your Own Picture (Round Drill, 11.7x11.7inch/30x30cm) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    It is unbelievable i just finished it and it looks awesome everyone likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    The beginning of the book is really very useful in prepping the helmet but the book could have been titled "How to paint flames".A nice book but far from useful to someone who wants to learn how to actually paint a helmet beyond surface ere's also a small too much " my method is the only way". I'll grant that an author has the right to feel that method but not to be so explicit so a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Better books out there for your money. It did have some amazing hints (only redeeming factor) but the layout and grammar lackluster at best. The paperback was done in 6 or 8 point size lettering with huge empty page spaces, and a lot of images had no captions. I do not know how the kindle ver is designed. Should be labeled "Explicit Language", which is totally unnecessary to convey the artist techniques. I would not recommend purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    This is a very informative booklet on how to paint a helmet on your own. It is in depth showing you each step in amazing detail in plain English so even the beginner can do a passable job. As time and experience is gained, you will be painting like a pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Amazing refresher and would be useful for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    I was mostly curious what was involved in painting a helmet and this book provided a nice brief guide. This guys company is well known for their helmets, including this custom paint work, so it's a trustworthy source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Clear, simple to follow, and to the point.I was searching for straight forward is just what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Amazing prep book and I have a small practice painting helmets but this walks you through the steps . A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    This is what I've required for a long time. Easy straightforward painting instructions that will obtain me started in the right direction. Nothing extra, no B.S. a primary procedure that will achieve decent results with a small effort. Thanks man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Nice simple short read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Helmet Painting 101 (How to Paint Custom Helmets) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    This book is a amazing investment if you wish a amazing looking helmet but don't wish to pay the high costs of a professional! The instructions with pictures were simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    I first read this book around 1995 and just recently re-read the book (2017). This is a MUST-READ book for anyone that is involved in acquiring and keeping customers or clients. There is a lot of plain-old common sense tip that cuts across all sorts of businesses -- especially those that involve providing a service. It's possible to finish reading the book in about 2 hours -- you won't be able to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    Unbelievable book! Carl Sewell is a pioneer and android game changer in the auto industry.I moved to Dallas a year ago and what I hear, even from the credible skeptics is how Sewell exemplifies ultimate customer satisfaction!In conclusion, there are a lot of brilliant books about customer service but this one speaks with authentic authority, the sincerity and real love of humanity is palpable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    I am a Sewell customer for life. His book is a amazing "bible" of how to create customers for life in any business. Amazing job of sharing !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    * Amazing fast read...and don't skip the foreward by Tom Peters or the afterward by Stanley Marcus. These veterans really add some kick to Carl's message. Created me wish to go to Dallas to buy my next car.* Format created it simple to digest before/after work or in between meetings. 40 very short chapters, each touching on a various subject similar to winning customers for life* Useful to-do's. I will now be thinking about the lifetime spend of my customers, not any one single purchase. I will charge them the method I would charge a friend...after all, you shouldn't charge a 'customer for life' anything you wouldn't feel comfortable charging a friend.* Inspired me to wish to go even further on my client's behalf.* Reinforced a lot of things I already believed, but enjoyed reading...regarding marketing, service, empowerment of people, compensation, survey feedback, and building amazing processes.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    amazing info for amazing customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    Even thought it's a a bit dated, the foundations of this book are still great. I read it upon a recommendation from a friend...and then immediately purchased copies for my entire leadership team. We've already implemented a amazing number of the approaches Sewell lays out in the book -- we are huge fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    I read this book 25 years ago. It helped shape my thinking then. Now, 25 years later, it is still an perfect read. This should be needed reading for anyone who is interested in continuous improvement and lifelong learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    Very amazing book. This was recommended to me when I told a mate I was seriously thinking of starting my own business. I thought I had a very amazing customer service background, and felt that I already knew enough things I was going to do in my proposed fresh business to wow the customers, but I learnt so a lot of valuable things from reading this book. Strongly recommended for anyone that owns their own business, or interacts with any type of customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Customers for Life: How to Turn That One-Time Buyer Into a Lifetime Customer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:19

    This is the first management book I ever read back when it first came out. I recently bought the Kindle ver to review it again some twenty five years later and enjoyed it very much. I even picked up a couple of thoughts I missed the first time. I highly recommend this book to any business owner that's looking to stand head and shoulders above their competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    Having been thru so a lot of product design frameworks in my career (IDEO, Palm, Nokia, MSFT), I can confidently say the value, inspiration and utility of this book and process is best in class. Jessica and Travis take a no nonsense approach to complex user and organizational cultural issues and unpack this in such a easy and delightful way. Awesome!Peter SkillmanDirector of Design for Outlook at Microsoft

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    As a fresh researcher in the field, I am fairly intimidated by the expansive user experience field of constantly evolving methodologies, when to use them, and how to conduct them effectively. This book gives clear, understandable instructions that create jumping into research projects much less intimidating. The authors provide thoughtful insight and theory behind the Hypothesis Progression Framework and step by step instructions depending on the scene of your process in the form of a 'Playbook'. I love the idea of testing assumptions using hypotheses from begin to finish and uncovering customer behaviors and needs that I never would have thought of. I think everyone can relate to and rally around systematically creating and testing hypotheses, especially to scope and obtain everyone on the same is book also shows what an end to end design process looks like when incorporating customer driven research activities to inspire concepts and develop a product that not only aligns with the business, but also the needs of the customers. In my job as a fresh researcher, I don't have as a lot of opportunities to participate in customer development research, but mainly product development research. This book allowed me to see how customer development works inside the Hypothesis Progression Framework and flows into the product development stages. The case studies and author's example particularly helped demonstrate how to successfully implement the framework from beginning to end.I highly recommend this book for anyone starting out in the user research or UX field to understand what it takes to make awesome experiences for customers that meet their needs and not what we assume they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    At the core of this book is the idea that building successful products means continuously testing your assumptions. It's a clear, practical tutorial on exactly how to do exactly that at all stages of customer or product development using what the authors call the Hypothesis Progression Framework, or 's very well written - the "why" and "how" are concisely laid out and connected to stories of squads that have successfully applied the framework. The concepts in this book are built on Lean principles, which makes it simple to grasp for PMs, developers, and others that might already be familiar with them. UXers will appreciate familiar methods packaged into a broader, comprehensive tactic and language for getting your whole org on board with being customer-driven. Highly recommended to anyone looking to try their assumptions and ensure they're building products that solve true problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    For any squad who wants to introduce a rational, customer-focused approach toward product development, this book is a god-send and practical, straight-forward resource. It not only provides realistic scenarios, but also useful models for thinking and executing product development. A lot of of the ideas have been circulating -- in one form or another -- for decades. What truly distinguishes this book is the method these ideas are packaged. For someone fresh to the product management discipline or looking to modernize their skillset, this book provides a remarkably dense, no-fluff overview best practices implemented by some of the best-performing engineering squads in the industry today. I highly recommend it as a reference tool for anyone practicing product development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    The core of this book is based on recognizing the customer as being the center of product success: without customers, the product fails. As the authors place it, using Sam Walton of Walmart fame, as an example: ā€œWalton knew his customers had the power to dictate whether his business succeeded or failed. When you transform your thinking from users (people who are currently using your product) to customers (people who are choosing your product), it shows respect and appreciation for the people who are deciding to use your products.ā€ The authors walk through their process, which they call ā€œCustomer-Driven Cadenceā€, and describe each phase: Formulating, Experimenting and Sensemaking. They then provide several ā€œplaybooksā€ illustrating their approach. Frankly, in terms of product development and marketing, thereā€™s nothing fresh here. Everything the authors say has been said before by others, including in the classic ā€œReality In Advertisingā€ by Rosser Reeves. But these authors are saying it in modern vernacular for the current generation. And therein is the rub: for unfathomable reasons, the authors chose to pay homage to the gods of political correctness by including an example of how the United States Air Force confronted a issue in the 1950s and wound up making certain aspects of cockpit layouts adjustable because the previous standard based on the ā€œaverage manā€ proved to be fallacious. The story itself is interesting, but the authors chose to turn it into a politically correct fable by incorporating lies and myths. They state ā€œOf course, at this time in our military, female pilots werenā€™t even consideredā€. More than a thousand women pilots served as WASPs during WWII ferrying aircraft from one point to another, typically from the airplane factory to its designated distribution point. They flew everything from bombers to warriors to transports, all with controls designed for the ā€œaverage manā€. The authorā€™s claim that the adoption of adjustable cockpit devices allowed for women military aviators is also demonstrably false. Permitting women to serve as pilots in the Air Force was a political decision. But the true howler is the sentence ā€œThis not only allowed for some of the greatest female pilots in American military history, but it made a more diverse and inclusive military force as well.ā€ Just what the phrase ā€œgreatest female pilots in American military historyā€ is intended to convey is unknown. Anyway, as a primary primer on customer or prospect oriented product design, this text is passable. Itā€™s well illustrated, reasonably well written and incorporates time-tested and proven rry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    This is a nice book for customer service from the POV of improving based on feedback. It is vital to go to the source of your business to search out ways to solicit ideas to improve it. It's got amazing graphic and the text is written in an simple to read method - so it's easy to digest and quite a fast read if you target chapters. It's very specific - which is helpful to create it stand out vs. other business books. I'm working on implementing some of the ideas in my unit in the organization - and it was not hard to craft a plan to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    I really have fun the framework and process that this book teaches. I've found it helpful as a learning and reference tool during each phase of customer development.I've taken the steps outlined in this book and applied it to my own work with success. What I've found the most rewarding from the Hypothesis Progression Framework (discussed in the book) is that I can apply the techniques to almost any situation that requires some critical thinking and issue solving. It's a amazing foundation and offers flexibility to adapt as my workflow evolves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    This book's core value lies in the engaging and approachable structure it offers an interdisciplinary squad seeking to leverage a lean UX research approach. I've watched this book have profound impact on a broad range of individuals: from a fresh researcher looking for practical guidance and a structured approach, to domain experts (e.g. a project manager, designer, developer, etc) who wish to learn research process and fundamentals, to a seasoned professional looking to bring their product team's experts into a lean research my case, we've been driving our company culture from a "knowing" to a "learning" mindset. We've focused on a more integrated research approach, where we learn and move quickly by including all disciplines in the process. Before, we were moving slowly and operated as an isolated research team, working independently on research projects and reports that often had small impact because they either came too late or were too far removed to actually engage the squads they were intended for. This book has been instrumental in making this culture shift a reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Customer-Driven Playbook: Converting Customer Feedback into Successful Products review []  2020-1-9 18:50

    My company relentlessly harvests data from internal and external customers. The weakness seems to be in the zone of follow through and interpretation. This book is a useful tutorial for those who are either failing to obtain feedback or are falling down in using the data for corporate r me this book had a few too a lot of " look at this success story!" models and not quite enough guidance for results. I did roundtable this book with my squad at work and we found several fresh approaches to using our incoming customer surveys. I think this would be a useful tool for utilizing customer responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    In one easy book, a magnificent and rich look on the art of knife making with hundreds of pictures and explanations. A journey with a lot of of the best knifemakers who each present individually the making of a custom knife from A to Z. A lot of techniques are illustrated to give a broad view of this art. A magnificent book which is wonderful cheap for the documentary value. A must have book along with the other books by David Darom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    No matter what your skill level is with metal and tooling, if this book doesn't inspire you to obtain off your A** and obtain busy making the best knife you can, nothing will ! Most of the knives in this book are too fancy to ever use and would end up being stored, but that is just my opinion. Maybe rich peeps actually use these knives for daily Hunting and Fishing?? If you are a beginner, trust me, your first knife will Not turn out like the ones in this book except in your eyes it will be a thing of beauty...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    the latest book missing from my collection, now I have them all. I like looking at my knives which are published in his books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    This book was chosen for my husband, a hobby knife-maker. He enjoyed the dozens shown and even picked up on a few inspirations. It's getting harder to search amazing knife books, but he liked this one because of the amazing style variations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    Amazing book! Very detailed photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    This book not only has perfect photography of some of the highest quality customs knives around, but it also gives the reader a amazing background on the processes and materials used to make these masterpieces of steel. I highly recommend this book for knife makers (experienced and novice), collectors, and anyone interested in knives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    Essential reading for the budding knife maker. Gives lots of info and inspiration by showing how high end knives are made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    This a amazing book on the art of making knifes. I'm an artist who works with welded steel and edged weapons to make my sculptures. I enjoyed seeing all of the techniques that these artists used. The author did an perfect job researching knife artists. The explanations of how they work and their finished creations was commended for artist and craftsmen 100%. Also for the connoisseur of knives.Jim[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Custom Knifemaking: 100 Custom Knife Related Projects in the Making review []  2020-1-16 22:17

    The amount of clear photographs is just astounding. The knives in it are awesome and the stories that are told by following the knifemakers while they create each knife present what amazing craftsmen they really are.A must for every lover of handmade/custom knives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    This review is for the Decibullz Molded Percussive Filters, I have been using the filters for several range visits and they are very good. I can still keep a conversation but they dampen sounds when rounds are fired, exactly what you would wish in a product like this. I have only used them at outdoor shotgun ranges so I cannot comment on their use in an indoor range e fit is excellent, they are extremely comfortable due to the custom fit and are a large improvement to the active earmuffs I used previously. They do not interfere with mounting my shotgun and therefore do not adversely affect my scores (but also eliminate one of my excuses when I have a not good round).The noise reduction seems to be in line with the stated values, and I can keep a conversation at normal levels while wearing this product. The product seems to live up to it's claims and I'm very satisfied with my e only problem I had with this product was the instructions for molding the pictogram instructions are not very clear about what part are supposed to be boiled. It is very clear that the percussive filters need to be removed, but what was not clear is that the filters and the, I'll call it the stem, can be separated and the stem is boiled with the molds and orange triple flange tips. Once I found their video on youTube, the process was much more clear and understandable.I highly advise anyone that purchases these to watch the video before molding, you won't over mold one set of your Thermo Fit Molds beyond use like I ended up doing. Yes, the can be remolded, but if the hole in the middle closes, they're beautiful much toast. Luckily, Decibullz contains a gift pair of Thermo Fit molds with the percussive filter set, so I wasn't dead in the water, but I do want their instructions were more clear regarding this e second problem I had was not with the product at all but with the Add-ons that Amazon suggests when you purchase the Decibullz Percussive Filters. They seem to suggest the carrying case and the Lanyard. First of all, the Decibullz Percussive Filters come with a case (although it isn't readily apparent from the product description on Amazon), so if you purchase one you end up with two, and are out around $10 for the privilege. The second suggestion from Amazon is the Decibullz Lanyard, the problem if you purchase it is that it completely defeats the percussive filter properties and you end up with ear plugs. According to the Decibullz website, they are working on a lanyard specifically for the Percussive Filters, but the suggested one will work, but you won't be able to hear much.If you follow Amazon's suggestion and purchase and install these, you're essentially creating a Decibullz ear plug with no Percussive functionality, at a $50+ premium. So buyer beware on the suggestions from Amazon, sure you can return the items, but since there is nothing wrong with them, you have to pay return shipping. That policy doesn't seem right to me when Amazon is making purchase suggestions that create absolutely no sense for the item you are purchasing, so research those before you add them to your cart.Otherwise I'm very satisfied with my purchase, I just want I had watched the video before attempting to mold the Thermo Fit Molds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    The ideal user for the Decibullz custom molded percussive filters would be someone who needs hearing protection from short loud noises. As an avid hunter these percussive filters are ideal for me because I am exposed to a lot of gunshots. Another aspect that is nice is the ability to hear ambient noise and communicate with my hunting partners. Safety is a priority for me because at the end of the day returning home is the most important. Before purchasing this product I used regular earplugs that blocked out all sound. They were effective in protecting my hearing but did not fulfill all of my needs. Criteria used to evaluate this product.ā€¢ Durabilityā€¢ Comfortabilityā€¢ Hearing protectionā€¢ Relative costDurabilityThis product is created from a moldable hard plastic and is created to keep up for a long time. These filters will keep up significantly longer than regular fortabilityThe filters are custom molded to fit in your ear for a secure fit. The directions are simple to follow and if you take your time you will end up not even noticing that they are in most of the time. I routinely wear them for half of a day while siting in the duck boat and have not had a problem with my ears hurting. I regularly had problems with my previous earplugs hurting my ears after about an hour.Hearing ProtectionThe main purpose of this product is to protect your hearing and it would be useless if it did not. At the end of the day, this is the best product I have found to suit my needs as a hunter needing hearing lative CostCompared to related hearing protection products this one is moderately cheap. I like the fact that I do not have to worry about batteries as I would with an electronic version. Some electronic products can cost upwards of a couple hundred dollars. This product is well worth the cash at just seventy-five dollars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    I bought these because I love the non-percussive ear pro this company makes. Iā€™m a PRS shooter and have a little face, so muffs are not an option for me. The non percussive were great, but I had a hard time hearing what ROs were saying during matches and wanted the additional protection of the percussive filters. These blew me away at the latest match. I was exceptionally happy with how well they worked and I could hear all commands and other shooters talking.If you already have the non percussive ear pro from Decibullz, you can pull out and replace the insert in your already molded ear pro. As a side note, if you choose to mold them new, you can pull out the percussive filter and still mold without them in there. If you do place the percussive filters in the warm water when you mold them, just know they they will dry out and youā€™ll be able to hear people talking better afterwards. I was concerned at first since thatā€™s how I molded mine and I couldnā€™t hear people talking like I thought I would be able to.I recommended them to several other shooters. I would definitely buy these again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    I bought these with the intention of wearing them in the waterfowl blind to support protect the ears more. They were super simple to mold following the provided directions and are very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. They do a amazing job of protecting your hearing. I've used them in the garage while running saws, on the range shooting rifles, handguns, and shotguns and have no complaints about the level of protection they e reason for the three star rating is that they muffle and distort normal sounds to the point that I can't use them for what I wanted. I can't hear geese in the air or even my wife at the garage door talking to me while I'm in the garage. I expected more out of the percussive filter technology and the claims created by the company but they simply fell short.If you are looking for amazing comfortable hearing protection, by all means purchase these. If you are looking at these with the intention of using them for activities where clear unobstructed hearing until the loud noise is crucial, I'd suggest looking at some electronic hearing protection because these will leave you disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    As an avid Sporting Clay shooter tired of sweaty ears and not being able to easily converse with my companions when shooting I decided to give this product a test before biting the bullet and getting some $1000+ electronic hearing aid/protectors from an Audiologist. Very glad I did! Outstanding turn around from the time I placed my order to receiving it. Even better is how well the Percussive Filters work. I wore my filters this past Saturday when I worked a trap station for the 2018 Alabama State 4H Sporting Clay competition. During the course of the day I pulled over 1200 clays total, with me standing immediately behind each shooter, every shot. At the end of the day I was worn out from the ā€œbeatingā€ I received from the concussion of each shot fired so close by but my ears were honestly not affected at all. No sweaty ear canals, no ringing, no pain and hearing as amazing at the end of the day as the beginning. You really have an amazing product. In fact, after the tryout I gave them, when I got home I ordered my wife a pair to replace her current hot and hard Brand "R" plugs, and for myself a backup set I'll hold handy in the happening of a loss. So, as for those $1000+ electronic hearing aid/protectors .... don't need them now! This is really a savings of over $900 for me right out of the gate! Amazing product! Very satisfied I found and tried them!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    I've worn these on a duck shoot in Czech and a hunt in Romania. The duck shoot my ears were a bit irritated but I was taking them in and out several times throughout the day as we moved from pond to pond. They did provide adequate protection while shooting my 12 gauge. In Romania I found them to be a bit more comfortable as I was leaving them in for 3 to 4 hours at a time. The left one seemed to test to [email protected]#$%!s method out and I may just need to change the hint to a smaller size. Again these provided adequate protection when firing my 30-06. I did feel that ambient noise was muffled a small too much while stalking through the mountains. These did a decent job and were fairly comfortable but they are not as amazing as electric noise cancelling hearing protection that boost ambient noise. The molding process was fairly simple and straightforward. The instructions provided were decent and the available online videos helped as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Decibullz - Custom Molded Percussive Filters, Custom Molded Hearing Protection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    These worked amazing at the range. I used them for the first time in a hunting situation latest week. In North Dakota for early season goose, we were field hunting in layout blinds. I was surrounded by other hunters in close proximity - about 6 feet away on either side. The filters worked amazing blocking all the shooting noise. More impressively, I was able to hear all the whispered conversations and distant geese honking! With 7 guys in the field , I was the first to hear the geese on a lot of occasions. It's virtually impossible to call effectively with standard ear protection. I was able to call , shoot, listen to conversations up and down the line and didn't have to worry about batteries going dead in the middle of the hunt (which happened to one of the group!). These plugs are a must for Waterfowl and Upland hunters who need to hear normally but must have ear protection when the shooting starts! They create target shooting or clays much more enjoyable. These are the true deal! I even search myself checking to see that they haven't fallen out when there is no shooting going on!.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter