Read cycleops h3 direct drive smart bike trainer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cycleops h3 direct drive smart bike trainer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    After moving away from Colorado, my not good street bike was feeling neglected. I had seen CycleOps trainers before, but I decided to finally take the leap and buy one for myself. I was fascinated by the premise of using VR apps like Rouvy and Zwift to simulate riding indoors, and I have to say it's definitely been worth it. This thing can simulate both gentle rolling hills and incredibly tough climbs without breaking a sweat (but I sure do break a sweat!!)The trainer itself was very simple to assemble and seems very sturdy. I've place about 1000 miles on it now and I never once felt unsafe or unstable riding it. Bluetooth and ANT+ connectivity has been seamless, and the calibration process is fast and e only less-than-awesome aspect of the experience is that both Rouvy and Zwift feel a bit unpolished as far as software goes. To be fair, I don't fault Saris/CycleOps for this, but it does impact the user experience. Things are better now that Rouvy released a native application for MacOS (I was using the Android device application previously), but I've still experienced some annoying bugs, and at times the English localization leaves a bit to be desired.Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase, and highly recommend this to anyone who is either looking to obtain into shape or stay in shape!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Updated - April 3Received fresh resistance unit from Saris. Works much better and my power number now create sense. Thanks Saris, want I had not lost a week with the back and forth but I am glad my trainer is now functional againUpdated - March 25Customer help in denial. Trainer power measurement is messed up. 10 seconds at full power and I obtain an astonishing 250W....Asking the firm to send me a fresh product. Disappointed by their process and approach to problem shooting so far. Should have bought a Wahoo...Updated - March 23User manual is from a various ver making a few things more complicated than they shouldWear and tear on tires is very significant, so create sure you purchase a specific indoor trainer tireExperiencing heavy problems with resistance for the past week - Troubleshot to the best of my capabilities (Windows Update, indoor cycling application updates + re install + trainer firmware update) and still cannot obtain this to work again the method it has gotten so ridiculous that I cannot even ride between 32 and 40 km/h for calibration try on Rouvy given how hard the resistance isPhone help prompt ("press 2 for customer service") does not function (press any number and nothing happens) and I still have not received any answer to my email (outside of the generic we are processing this request one)Will modernize later when I have interacted with Customer Service and we will see how they deal with this. I will request a fresh unit being sent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I didn't happening obtain to use the unit. The frame bent/reshaped while i was tightening the resistance wheel to the rear tire. As per the directions, you are supposed to turn the yellow knob (which presses the resistance wheel versus the rear tire) until it 'clicks'. Well, it never 'clicked'! As i was turning the knob waiting for the click, I suspected that something's wrong. When I removed the knob and resistance assembly, I found that the frame and the 'L' shaped rod (which secures the unit to the tire) had bent/reshaped! I did not feel like i was over-tightening the assembly since it was fairly simple to turn (with one hand). It simply did not 'click' and the frame (which is supposed to hold the bike secure while I am pedaling like I'm climbing a mountain) had bent out of shape with not much force. Sorry, but this seems risky to me!

    0  


    Add your opinion on cycleops h3 direct drive smart bike trainer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:51

    Tensioning the rear wheel to the trainer caused the frame and the bolt to bend making the M2 useless. Everything was assembled correctly but the adjustment knob is supposed to click at the correct tension and it did not. Assuming this caused over tightening and the frame and bolt to bend. Be aware when tightening! Waiting to hear from Saris to see if they will warranty it. Otherwise, I got the pleasure of unboxing and assembly and zero miles riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    So far so good! This is my first powered trainer and I like it. I’m using the Rouvy application with this trainer. I’ve not had any issues. Pairing the trainer to the application was beautiful much immediate ( again this is my first time using a powered trainer so it took me a min to figure out the trainer and application ). I would recommend this trainer. FYI .. I ride for exercise only, I do not compete with anyone other than myself so this trainer if excellent for o cons: 1) when I opened the box the trainer was a bit dusty and there were a few scuff marks indicating it may have been used even though I purchased a fresh trainer at the time I placed my order. 2) the trainer was delivered 2 days later than the scheduled delivery date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:51

    When it arrived, box looked decent except for a couple of dings but nothing major. Instantly noticed "parts" box had been retaped. Everything looked decent so I went ahead with assembly. Took quite a while to understand instructions, instructions are not the best (small book, little images). Once I did figure out what I was supposed to do, things started going together. Until I required to install Nut on L bolt. Nut was not in bag. Then I noticed bag had been opened before and ted looking through boxes to search nut and discovered that the ANT cable box was empty. No ANT adapter. Repacked for return trip. Used sent as new.UPDATE: Looking at the box as I was repacking it, it is labled a "Amazon Warehouse" Amazing deal on used items. I PAID FULL PRICE for NEW! It even has the customers name on it that purchased it before me. Not satisfied about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Has worked flawlessly with Zwift. Paired no issue with my computer and phone. Basic reason I bought this model was its resistance and also the ability to simulate 15% grade - which is not uncommon in the Northeast US. Created in USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I don’t recommend this trainer. The manual states to tighten the roller until it clicks. It’s unfortunate that we didn’t explore this mechanism didn’t work properly until it destroyed our tires on both our street bikes. On my bike it warped my rim and destroyed my tire on less than 20 miles of riding. On my partners bike it destroyed her tire and tube. Due to Covid the local bike didn’t have that tire and we had to obtain 2 fresh tires of a various size. This was a brand fresh bike. This trainer ended up costing over $200 in damages. We initially thought the fresh bike had a faulty tire from the manufacturer. After a visit to the local bike they insisted something wasn’t right and inspected the setup. They found the knob was faulty and it didn’t click until a damaging amount of pressure was place in the bike. Do Not Buy This Trainer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:50

    First intelligent trainer. Just a week in but several notes. Assembly was simple other than it took a few mins to jiggle unit into frame. I am very impressEd how quiet it is. I was using a standard cycleops/trek trainer and the M2 is much quieter. I could not financially justify spending twice as much on a wheel off trainer even though they are obviously superior. I have an older Trek 2200 that has a trainer tire on it and I ride my Felt tri bike outside. Regardless of how you do it I highly recommend a trainer tire for durability and noise. Have been a Zwift user for a year and it appears to be working fine with the fresh intelligent M2. Have also used Rouvy and like some of its features and it also works fine with the M2. A small learning curve with it all but not steep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saris CycleOps M2 Smart Indoor Bike Trainer, Zwift Certified, Compatible with Rouvy Training App, Electromagnetic Resistance, New Trainer []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I had an problem with trainer dropping off in Zwift after 3-4 weeks of using it. I tried to reach customer help by phone, email and even through their Fb page. I finally ended up returning trainer after not receiving any response from customer service in a I have a Wahoo Kickr Core that I paid $400 more. But trust me it is various technology, very quiet and smooth. It simulates a ride and uphill, downhill much better than a wheel on trainer. PLUS Wahoo stands behind their products and I had a question regarding firmware modernize and they replied back within two is review is based on my painful experience with Saris customer support. Do yourself a favor and spend more on a Wahoo for you piece of mind and better fun experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    perfect ear - ear trainer []  2020-12-1 15:17
    [email protected]

    I think this is a brilliant application and it's really starting to work for me now. I'm working on chord identification and am building the ability to instantly recognize diminished, dominant, minor and major 7 chords. I wish to obtain to the point where I search it as simple as distinguishing major from minor triads (watch this space). One suggestion would be to add 6th chords, then 9ths, 11ths, 13ths, b9ths etc. I'd like to be able to recognize them all. I'm also finding the rhythm trainer brilliant for extending my (poor) sight reading. Stripping the music away from the rhythm makes it much easier to work on just the rhythm (the hard bit). Overall I would say this is an perfect application designed for musicians by musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    murphy drive rewards []  2020-9-3 14:50

    Your people in the Lebanon tenn shop are cheating your customers out of money. I went in bought a huge coffee it was 1.20 a couple days later the same coffee went up to 1.27 another couple days bought the same coffee again and they charged 1.37 this is robbery. I’m sure they got their lies or stories to cover for each other but I won’t be back in this shop ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    onmyway: drive safe, get paid [Getting cash]  2020-6-20 16:24
    [email protected]

    I racked up over $300 but to obtain money you have to refer like 250 people. Am I right? I will give kudos that I accidentally redeemed bonus card and they actually have me cash back for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    such an awesome and convenient app its has nice android game app i recommend that all users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway Bike Traffic. Best Android game time pass acha hota ha pta he nia chlta khylty wakt 😚😚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    highway bike traffic drive is a nice android game . i really enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway Bike Traffic. Best Android game time pass acha hota ha pta he nia chlta khylty wakt 😚😚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Have fun the thrilling extreme highway bike drive racing android game and obtain through the traffic professionally. Be an expert highway bike rider and have fun the racing in the town highway.👈👈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway Bike racer drive is realy fun android game application and it is very intersting android game is very awesome android game app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway Bike is really fun game.. love to play All Mates install this game,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Begin the extreme highway bike racing today and complete the ultimate challenges that comes in the bike moto rider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive is version awesome and unbelievable game. Best graphics and awesome background. very quick and simple game. I love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway Bike is fanstic game.and nice game.and best game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway bike traffic drive is really a fun game...love too play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway bike traffic driving is too amazing and This android game is so fun and addicting its time assassin and stress relief android game i like it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Multiple moto bikes to ride on the traffic highway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway is awesome game.and best android game . amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Best ever bike racing android game I loved it this is awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    highway bike traffic drive is very best android game app which i play.....i like this android game very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    This android game is too addictive and super excited android game this is an amazing i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway Bike Traffic Drive [App]  2019-4-20 13:16

    Highway bike traffiç is an exciting and interesting app to use!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot bike amazing and nice android game i like this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    flying robot bike the best flying motorbike in the globe of bike flying games. this is very interesting game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    so nice and brilliant features and graphics so well organised thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Convert your futuristic flying bike into giant robot and begin the ultimate shooting attack battle. Present your shooting and flying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Android game unbelievable game, Graphics are very amazing and controls are very smoothly, like it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    The robot bike flying android game is specially designed for mech bot motorbike lover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    robot bike shooting amazing and nice android game i like this app it is an awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Sooperb Robot shooting android game i ever played. Perfect collection of advanced robots and sooperb technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    The robot bike flying android game is specially designed for mech bot motorbike lovers where the bike lovers can perform crazy acts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator Is Really Awesome Android game And I Also Enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator Is Really Unbelievable Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Wow Robot Bike Are Really Unbelievable And Unbelievable Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot bike amazing and nice android game i like this android game it is an awesome android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Thia application is very awesome and nice like this person

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot bike shooting Drive simulator its wow very very nice and amazing App i like this amazing and attractive application Really amazing and amazing android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot Bike Shooting is very amazing android game for a very long time no see me and my phone is very.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Unbelievable 3D shooting game. Fresh features are available which create this android game very interesting and colorful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Best Amazing controls @

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    amazing and nice android game i like this android game it is awesome android game people like this android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    this is the best android game on playstore.I liked to play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot bike shooting for a few days a week to obtain a feel for the excellent fit in the the best method to obtain a feel for the excellent fit and the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    veri nice butifull gems garet wel done nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GT Racing Bike Drive Challenge [App]  2019-6-8 21:36

    no ugfit did

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot amazing and nice android game i like this android game it is an awesome game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Nice game. Amazing to play with mates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator Is Very Amazing Android game And I Also Share This Unbelievable Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Robot Bike Shooting Drivr Simulator is an ammazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Bike Shooting Drive Simulator [App]  2019-8-17 13:14

    Specially designed for mech bot motorbike lovers..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3 Podcast Soundboard - Plus [App]  2020-2-3 21:42

    Exactly what it says on the box. Cool Dec too ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3 Podcast Soundboard - Plus [App]  2020-2-3 21:42

    Really fun app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3 Podcast Soundboard - Plus [App]  2020-2-3 21:42

    Very well created

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    H3 Podcast Soundboard - Plus [App]  2020-2-3 21:42

    Any possibility we can obtain the fresh Wendy "Windy" Willams fartgate soundbite, and the 600 lb life bath grunt they use on the show?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Not poor when it works. Unfortunately, not very intuitive. Settings will restart themselves for unknown reasons. Sound Exposure radio button will turn itself off with no warning or explanation. Amazing start, but the application needs quite a bit of work to offer real convenience and usefulness for use with my hearing aids (Rexton).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    the application seems to have lot of info but I search it difficult to tell exactly what I am doing.I want there was an audio guide that could explain what the icons on the application mean. I don't know what a small piece of chain in the upper right corner means.I don't know if the batteries are full or dead until the one in my ear beaped and then shut off. it has a lot of capabilities, and I would like to understand them better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Works as expected 85-90% of the time on my Pixel XL. When it works, it works well. Could use an indicator to present when bluetooth connection has dropped. Multiple attempts needed to connect in crowded public locations like theatres and auditoriums. Frustrating, as this is when the application is required most to change modes. Doentation is adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Please create this Samsung compatible soon! This is a amazing application that acts as a translator remote for my Kirkland 8.0 hearing aids and my Galaxy S5 phone. I'm really hoping they create the Droid technology capable of direct phone sounds to my aids, so phone calls and melody are directly to my hearing aids. That's the only reason for one less star. Its Apple friendly but not Droid. It's an app, sometimes it needs rebooted and repaired. (Shrug) no huge deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Slow frustrating waste of time. Falsely seems to offer hope. Recently had a major device & application software make batter that improved devices function but created the application even more useless. Changed my rating to lowest possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    opening the application takes too long. When I adjust the volume to a satisfactory level and take off the hearing aids over night and put them on again the volume adjust higher. I would like to have the volume stay where I set it. When bluetooth is on & speaker on my lapel when someone is close and speaking loud it echoes in my ears & volume will not lower.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Gives primary control of your hearing aids. It is easy and reliable with the one proviso that it disconnects after a period of not being used and must be restarted. I am using it with a Samsung 8+ and Costco's Kirkland (i.e. Rexton) over the ear hearing aids. Serves my needs nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    only had my hearing aids for 1 month so far and the connexx application has been extremely helpful in getting use to my hearing aids! I still have a lot to ger used to and more adjustments need to be done after the next evaluation but so far for a life changing thing like hearing aids I think the application has helped to create the transition process more smoothly so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    The application constantly crashes and doesn't work. When it works it's fine but it is very unreliable. I have it on my android device phone. It is now 7 months since I installed this app. When it works it's great. But it still continues to disconnect. Once I reset my phone, it's fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Some adjustments don't seem to do much. Controlling hearing aids while getting sound from a TV streamer works well. Battery level not accurate. Support for application limited. Still better than using buttons on aids. Works on my LG V30.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Most of the time Bluetooth has problem connecting. Settings all restart to defaults and grey out. Sometimes on program reboot or cold reset of phone Bluetooth connects and settings are back to where I had them. But more often not. When it works correctly it is a amazing program... very simple to use. But just not dependable on Android device system. I'm keeping on the lookout for a various control program that is more dependable. Acoustic ver does not offer enough control options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I have a fresh MOTO Z2 Play with Android device Version 7.1.1. Intelligent Direct will not recognize my right KS8. I have uninstalled and reinstalled to no avail. Don't waste your time. It appears that they only use Samsung to try the product for Android. Since the Intelligent Remote only adjusts volume, it is easier to use the buttons on the aids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Application keeps losing connection. Works a few minutes, then stopps and crashes. Reverts to acoustic mode, will not reconnect using Bluetooth. Very frustrating to use, needs lots of work. Not ready for release to public, too a lot of problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Slow to boot up. It doesn't retain my preferences. Too few settings, I would like to see more control of the high gain settings. 01/13/2019 - My first review was about 10 months ago. As far as I can tell, if the application has been updated, there are no significant improvements. ALSO, it has very limited capabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I like the features when they work. I have to hold pairing my hearing aids to Bluetooth. To do that I have to reset my phone. I have a J7 and I'm told that this ver of the application won't work with it so I can't complain too much. And since I use a Bluetooth headset to listen to melody that may be disconecting my hearing aids. Still, I want I didn't have to reset everytime I wish to use the full features of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I have fun my fresh Costco Hearing Aides Premium 8. The hearing aids are controlled from the app. I can hear the battery status as three or less beeps. I would like to see a number status, it is difficult to hear the beeps on a noisy environment. The directional microphone works good. I had a Phonak six years old, and I lost one. I could not replace the lost one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Fresh to hearing aids. Installed them this morning and checked battery life. They showed only slight usage after 5 days. I was told battery life was a week. 6 hours into the day I obtain a beep in my left ear and I pull the application up and nothing works. No battery life icons visible. Was told check air plane usage but that's grayed out. Obtain screen to check left and right ears but nothing happens when each are pressed. Replaced batteries and everything works. What's the sense of having check buttons if they don't work. Phone is Samsung S7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Changes the chosen program back to automatic with no warning. PLEASE PROVIDE THE SAME FUNCTIONALITY ON ANDROID AS IOS!!. This application is flaky enough I'm returning the hearing aids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    It provides some useful remote functionality for my Costco KS8.0 hearing aids. I am using the program with a Samsung S7 Edge. Overall beautiful amazing although a bit fussy to obtain both devices paired. Seems to lose connection sometimes and has to be restarted. Have had to re-pair once as well. Would rate better if more reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Mediocre at best. Pain in [email protected]#$% to pair with an Android. Took me an hour to obtain to work after I changed batteries. Would pair with one or the other and then finally both. Not sure why I paid so much for something that doesn't work half the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Just got it and working with it. If it works well it will be great. Has to reboot frequently. Needs some work. When working it's ok. Have had this application now for about six months. It crashes frequently and you have to reload. The TV works amazing with the sound unit but still have to restart frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Does not collect sound exposure info as it should despite being connected all day. No ability to turn off usage statistics permanently (I have turned it off and every time I begin the application it is on again). I also have to reset the application completely to be able to change volume/setting. All in all, a poorly functioning app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I use a Pixel 2 XL, seems the only function I have is volume control, but I'm satisfied with that. My latest hearing aids didn't work with my phone at all without a unique blue tooth adapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I am finding the application to be useless most of the time. It doesn't include much user info so I don't know what the features do or how they aids are suppose to function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    the hearing aids are Grate tech help needs work you need to list the functon tree so it's simple to search the function on one of the submenues. I am using a Android device phone and the hearing aid techs told me to contact you I did so without success WHERE is the battery level function & or does it only appear when the batteries are getting low I have found it several times. It disappears Help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Provides me with info on H.A. settings and status with ability to create limited adjustments via cell phone. Don't need to carry separate device to create adjustments since I always have my cell phone with me. The H.A. software program has linked to my cellphone with no problems at all. H.A. are the best I've had since started to wear them and best price at Costco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I've experienced none of the poor problems reported by others. Works w/ Galaxy S5 also even though not listed. Paired easily. Settings are simple to set and remain as set until shut down for night. [email protected]#$%! had phone features found in ios but Costco KS 8.0's do beautifully w/phone up to ear or on speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    26 March 2019. Application is getting less stable and renders the hearing aids unusable. no response from Sivantos since 2019. 11 Jan -Down 1 star because of perpetual& persistent disconnection of application from devices. 16 August 2018- updated the firmware to the hearing aids, and performance continues to improve. Note that I did have to re-pair to bluetooth, and only then connect to app. Also required to reboot phone. All features work. 29 July 2018. Application is improving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Amazing idea and very convenient spoiled by flakey performance especially with Android device 8. Very inconsistent in pairing via the application and 3 out of 5 times does not search aids when they are turned on at the begin of the day. The volume control appears not to work; the system sounds which are supposed to provide indication are very inconsistent in performance. Will perservere for about another week; if no response from suppliers will post completely negative review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    1) the application doesn't remember the setting when hearing aid is powered again. 2) I would prefer a numeric selection for volume in addition to the sliding scale. 3) would like to send beeps to left and right hearing aid separately to assess volume. 4) need option in the application to connect the hearing aid stream melody or phone call from the phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Meets my needs and then some. I have not experienced any of the problems which some complain about. Paired easily with my Samsung Galaxy 8+. Absolutely love the ability to create situational adjustments which my old hearing aids lacked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    the application is very primary it doesn't connect on first test it take a lot of to connect .it only shows one volume control (you can't set the right and left volume) . comper it with apple app this is a fail try( not that i have apple , test it with a mate phone. it is much better.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Even when this application is closed it keeps popping up the notice that it closed. Going to have to uninstall. It is also eating up battery. It is no longer popping up the notice so I upped my rating to a 3. It puts still not very useful but it is better than it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Love the hearing aids. Not much use in a cafe. Now 6 months on much happier. The blue tooth phone application is fantastic, especially the hands free in the car. The fact that my wife can wear it as a microphone in the vehicle allows us to actually talk. The blue tooth microphone regrettably, has an initial 2-3 second delay when using audio on google maps. Misses critical information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    I have used this application every day for over 3 weeks since receiving my fresh hearing aids. I have used the program in all of the covered cirtances, save the theater mode and search that they work very well. My only misgivings are that with settings other than Auto, there seems to be a time limit after which it reverts back to auto. Plus, I would like a better explanation of what is meant by "acoustic".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    Can easily create setting adjustments "incognito" without people around me wondering what I'm doing. Only issue is that I can't obtain the bluetooth to connect to my Galaxy S8 phone so that I obtain my call notifications in my hearing aids (as advertised). I can obtain them to pair, but not connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Connexx Smart Direct [App]  2019-5-5 13:34

    The application is just ok at best. It will not let you to save settings. You have to restart any time application is closed. Also the data sharing option will constantly change to on from off any time. It would be nice to be able to search a comfortable setup and not have to mess around all the time.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386