daddy long legs Reviews & Opinions


Submit daddy long legs review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    what a challenging game! this is by far the best android game i've ever played in my phone. finally, i've seen something that takes my time a amazing killer. good thing there is a mission. a lot of customes that was awesome. and... the most exciting thing about this android game was beating your current highscore and how far you'll go. thanks! hold up the amazing work of creating such amazing games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    THIS GAME IS AMAZING I can't stop playing it, its so easy but I just love it. Edit: I RE-DOWNLOADED IT ON MY PHONE AND I FELL IN LOVE ALL OVER AGAIN 12/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    It's such an addictive game, but by no means easy! You "walk" by tapping on the screen, but figuring out the timing is a skill I need to figure out! The graphics are simple, but very cute. I could waste large amounts of time on this android game without even realizing it. Lol

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on daddy long legs or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch daddy long legs video reviews and related movies:

    See Redback Spider Vs Daddy Long-Legs Spider Mythbusting Bug Battle on youtube.

     related image

    See Daddy Long Legs - Myth or Legend? on youtube.

     related image

    See Daddy Longlegs Risk Life ... and Especially Limb ... to Survive | Deep Look on youtube.

     related image

    See Are Daddy Long Legs Really the Most Venomous Spiders In the World? on youtube.

     related image

    See Opiliones facts: they're also known as daddy long legs | Animal Fact Files on youtube.

     related image

    See DADDY LONG LEGS-THE MOVIE on youtube.

     related image

    See Daddy - Long - Legs spider with babies! Australia 2019 (Pholcidae) on youtube.

     related image

    See Daddy Long Legs, Who Did Name You? (3:32am) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Fabulous game, cute art styles and addictive gameplay, I just got 50 m! I'm loving it and so are my friends, I would honestly really suggest playing this game, it's a stress relief and gets your mind off things! I appluad the creator(s) for their imaginative and hard work and creativity in making this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Used to have a lot less advertising and the coin thing didn't exist. But I still really love this android game :) don't blame them for the advertisement either! It's much worse on most other free android games anyways

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    This is the weirdest, most addictive android game I have ever played. My sister downloaded it first, and got me hooked. I haven't eaten in weeks. The latest time I slept was most likely a couple years ago. 6/5 would definitely continue playing for a couple years

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I really did not like this game.. It didn't tell me how to create him walk or anything. No guide what so ever. It sucks. It probably would have been a good android game if you would take the time to explain what to do. So sad....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I've installed and uninstalled then reinstalled this android game for almost 3 years straight. Only reason I uninstalled it was lack of zone on my phone. It's so addictive and I could play for hours on end. I also love that it's an offline game. Highly recommend this android game 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    What a cracking game. Easy controls and easy aims, yet it's very difficult to master but satisfying to do so. Would I still see myself playing it in 2 years? Yes. For you Daddy, always.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    A easy but quirky arcade game. It feels like steppy pants, but more like an arcade rather than an adventure. They're are barely any ads, which is amazing for android games like these, because ads slow down your momentum. A little suggestion is to add a randomizer to the costumes. Amazing game! Only flaw is it's a bit repetitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    amazing small android game i used to play constantly and watch ads for free boxes once in a while. now there is an ad every time you fall, this can be mean 5 ads a min with poor luck. you literally spend more time watching ads than playing. fresh players who cant go a long diatance will uninstall immediately just like i am now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    "Daddy" is a fun and challenging android game where you gotta test and tap the screen to create Daddy move. And create the timing right or he will fall. It's addictive if you got nothing to do anywhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    this android game is so cute and charming! i love it 😍 the only thing that annoys me is that i was right in front of a gold prizebox and fell face first into it and it didnt pick it up. otherwise, amazing android game 9.999/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    This android game is a barrel of laughs! It's so much fun trying to obtain "daddy" and "horse" to walk with their overly long legs!! There's small objectives to achieve as well. This one will hold you laughing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    It's a really nice android game to waste time on its like learning how to walk all over agian. It's a amazing time assassin and I love the horse setting. (Tbh that one is alot easier)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    It's extremely addictive, funny, and easy. I just with the horse was a bit simple to control. But the android game itself is amazing. Edit: I deleted 1 Star because there are just WAY to a lot of ads. Why are there so many?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    This is a very addicting android game that you may think dumb at first. When you get into it, you never wish to stop!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I love Daddy Long Legs I hold clearing the cache once I obtain all the costumes and starting all over again I love this android game it is such a amazing game to play when your having to wait or your just bored HOW FAR CAN YOU GO . I do want they would add more costumes tho but hey amazing android game as it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Radical and Funny the android game is very difficult for me but the method the android game says Daddy all the time cracks me up it is fun and addicting. I used to have this android game on my old device and recently got it again and I still love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I love this android game so much. And how the application calls it just "Daddy" makes me crack up every time. I definitely recommend this android game to anyone that gets bored easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    The art style is, so adorable! There are a lot of challenges and, I love all of the outfits! This android game is amazing, and I'd recommend it to anyone who is bored. Amazing game! 10/10 ♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I really like the game! Love the concept and I think it is adorable! The only problem is that the spider falls at the dumbest times, specifically when you first spawn..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Really addicting This android game is hilarious, challenging, addicting and cute. I recommend this game. But how do you create that "watch an ad and hold going?" Button thingy go away?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I love it so much!! It has simple controls and it's really addicting I truly love it I love daddy to! It's like he has his own personality even if we can't see it it's just fun and I give..100 stars to the android game if I could

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I love everything about this android game even though it's very difficult 😂 it seems after I skip a quest, I always end up doing it when I already passed it 😂 anyway, love the android game sm :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    this us kund of a weird but also very addictive android game to play. I play it when I am bored or need something to do in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Weird to play but weirdly addictive. Used to play it on my previous phone then change fresh phone, totally forget abt this android game and when i saw this game again i download it because its just a very amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I love the android game very time consuming and the graphics aren't poor the controls are a small hard so not for those who obtain angry easily although I do gotta complain about horse it beautiful had to even move with him but i love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    First of all the art is adorable and it's just cute ! love how this is a bordome breaker and is very addictive! Hold up the amazing work! Also i accidentally bought something with my D (,fox hat) when trying to buy mouth anyway to obtain my D back?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Amazing game, hard to play. Still don't know the technique for Horse, and I don't have any mates to beat, but the achievements system is amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I remember playing this android game a bit when it first came out, and this updated version is absolutely fantastic. I'm so glad I found it again. Very silly & entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    The was simply addicting. Couldn't stop playing since I started. I'm a very competitive player. I like android games that are challenging yet so much fun specially when I need to slay time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    It's so addicting and super simple! I recommend it if you wish a time wasting android game that you can have fun without having to be amazing at it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    This android game is highly addicting. It's quite frustrating at times but it's super fun and nice to have when you need to entertain yourself without day and internet. Definitely would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    I like it but it's difficult so not for everyone... I Love the artstyle the only thing I would change is the hi score sound effect, doesn't seem to go with the rest of the android game aesthetic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    This is by far my favorite game! Especially when I'm bored!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Frustrating but lives aren't limited so it's a amazing time waster, exactly what I wish out of a phone android game although I kinda want I were more successful at it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Android game is totaly fun BUT THE ADS ARE WAY OUT OF CONTROL. Like...for real, dial it back some. An ad in between EVERYTHING is too much, even if you can back out instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Beautiful cute. Its frustrating until you obtain the hang of it ;p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daddy Long Legs review [App]  2019-3-9 13:46

    Its a amazing android game but it kinda gets on ur nerves cuz you cant even create it to the other line without it falling forwards or backwards but its still fun to play with

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

     Harness works well and is very adjustable. I like how compact it is too, can fit little to huge people. The leg and waistline strap have a lot of additional space. The metal strap adjusters seem very powerful too. I mostly got it as a backup Incase a mate wants to climb with us. Satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Oh snap! I haven’t worn one of these since I was in middle school. Our school had its own rock wall and we had to learn how to tie ropes and belay. I don’t remember it all fully so I got a membership at a boldering club in city that also does true life rock climbing outside the gym. This harness fits perfect. I think the waist strap could use some adjustments to create easier to tighten but the straps on the back are amazing. They are like bungee so if you take a rest to sit or fall the straps will give you a more secure and less painful drop. The entire thing seems beautiful high quality. The straps on the side are fresh to me though. I’m 130 and 5’4. The harness could go a small bit smaller and much much bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This harness is just so simple to use. I've been climbing for about almost 20 years now and harnesses are usually a large pain because adjusting them is difficult. This one is easily adjustable around the waist and on both legs, so it's really simple to use. It fits me very well (34" waist) and I would definitely be able to continue using it if I went up a few sizes. As a joke I tried it on my 18 month old daughter and it was probably about 5" too big. So basically it really is "one size fits most".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I bought this for my husband, he required it for while he was cutting down trees along our is is created well, and is very sturdy. It fit him nice and snug but was comfortable for him to wear. He has used it at least 10 times since we bought it and it is still holding up very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Harness arrived well packed and it comes with a nice carrying case. Harness itself is sturdy and contains multiple side loops for attaching gear. I feel a lot better about climbing around on my steep roof with this thing on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I was hesitant because it wasn’t that expensive but I’m was so impressed. It’s a Amazing harness. Holds up amazing while indoor rock climbing. It was very comfortable to wear also. Awesome price for a sturdy harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I’m alive, it worked. When my trusted fire ladder rope went horizontal under the balcony, and I couldn’t keep my full weightuntil I was rescued, THIS SAVED ME.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I used this is about a week ago in a rescue when a hiker fell from a waterfall. It was very comfortable and stable. Plenty of securing points and fits well under my turnouts as well as over my rescue uniform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    For the price this is a amazing harness. I would (and do) trust it with my life. No padding but for the cost it’s good, it fits and will hold you safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leg Protector, Thickened and Comfortable, Great Climbing Safety Harness Pal, Completely Protect Your Leg from Pain For Long Time Climbing And Using - Comfortable, Snug Fit, Easy On/Off (2 Units) review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    The waist size on the harness that I received was 42 inches around not the advertised 48 e leg measurement was 32 inches around according to my tailors I may have gotten something wrong but when I placed the cloth tape measure from anchor point to buckle these are the measurements that I so, I am not a little or even average person in size at 6'2" and 280 lbs. so I required the waist to be at least 44 inches as that is what my waist measures and the size of jeans that I wear.I will give this to a mate and look for something that is sized right but for tomorrow when I clean my chimney, I will just have to tie a Ranger seat the old fashioned way.... Hmmm, maybe I'll just save the cash and go with that anyway.----------------- IN CONCLUSION--------------This looks like a good, cheaply priced harness, but you can NOT trust their measurements on the size of this harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    . . . the slaves of England and the kings of nothing."World Battle I on the Western Front was hell for soldiers from no matter where. But it probably was harder for the Irish from Eire (Ireland, excluding Northern Ireland) who responded to Lord Kitchener's call for volunteers. They were excoriated by Nationalists and Sinn Féiners, they were mocked and distrusted by the Unionists and Ulstermen whom they fought next to, and they frequently were treated derisively by the British top brass. Yet they faced misery and death in the same measure as everyone e plight of the Irishman who volunteered to war for the King and the Empire is personified in A LONG LONG WAY by Willie Dunne. He is the only son of the Chief Superintendent of the Dublin Metropolitan Police. He is too short to follow his father into the police, so, to be a man and do his duty, he volunteers and becomes a Personal with the Royal Dublin Fusiliers. He participates in the War of Ginchy, the War of Messines, and the Third War of Ypres. He witnesses tons of deaths up close and is responsible for killing at least one German soldier in hand-to-hand fighting. He is gassed and he is bombed, and he endures all the miseries of life in the trenches. He also has the misfortune to be among the units hurriedly called in to deal with the first day of the Easter Uprising back in Dublin, and he unwillingly is involved in the court-martial, leading to the execution, of an Irish soldier who, conflicted by the competing demands on his loyalties, simply shuts down and refuses to obey orders. When, while on furlough in 1917, Willie Dunne walks the roads of Dublin in uniform boys hurl stones and spit at him. In the words of Ray Davies and the Kinks in a far various context, it's "a mixed up, muddled up, shook up world."In its accounts of battle on the Western Front, A LONG LONG WAY is much like a lot of other novels of the Amazing Battle -- not quite as strong as a few but better than many. I was exposed to a few fresh things. Most striking were the several references to Chinese coolies doing all sorts of dirty work, from repairing streets under fire to searching for and burying bodies and body parts. Those references spurred me to do a small on-line research and I learned about the Chinese Labour Corps, through which some 140,000 Chinese served as . . . well, as coolies.What distinguishes A LONG LONG WAY from other Amazing War/Western Front novels of my experience is the Irish angle, and the anomalous position of the Irish Kitchener Volunteers. They were dealt a double-whammy by the mills of history.But I am rather ambivalent about the method Sebastian Barry relates the tale of Willie Dunne. There is a lot to like, especially the dialogue and the episodes of Irish humor. Example: After sharing a watery trench with the rats for fifteen days following a battle, all the while assaulted by the stench of unburied corpses, the Irish obtain word that they are about to be relieved by a battalion of the Gloucesters; one of them quips, "All amazing things come to an end." But the Gloucesters don't present up, and the Irish are driven to killing more time by reading soldier's manuals, including the items about keeping the feet dry and clean and wearing "clean dry socks". "I like that bit best", said Willie Dunne.But the novel is over-written. Example: immediately after Willie Dunne's observation about liking best the bit about clean dry socks, Barry writes: "There wasn't a clean dry anything for ten miles around." How dense does Barry think his readers are? The prose often is Irish in its lilt to the point of being mannered. Further, although the plot had some surprising twists and complications, there were times, too a lot of times, when I felt that Barry was catering to rather vulgar expectations. And the best word for the novel's latest six pages is "cheesy".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    A LONG LONG WAY is, hands down, one of the saddest, most tragic novels of men at battle that I have ever read. Written in a attractive and ornate run-on style, it plunks you right down into the mud, blood and gore of WWI trench warfare in France and then Flanders, as it follows the fortunes of young Dubliner, Willie Dunne, who joins up because, at five foot six, he is too short to follow in the footsteps of his father, the city's Chief Police Commissioner. Willie makes it through four years of the war, while tens of thousands of Irish soldiers perish. You obtain a close-up look at how the Irish rebellion figures into the war, and Willie finds himself right in the middle of much of it, questioning his own role in the British Troops and finding himself at odds with his beloved father, a widower who lovingly raised Willie and his three sisters. Sebastian Barry aptly demonstrates there is nothing glorious about war, but there is something very unique about the friendships created among the men who war them. Barry has made a very memorable cast of supporting characters around Willie, in the crusty, obscene Sergeant Major Christy Moran; the chaplain, Father Buckley; the young objector who refuses to war and is executed; the different officers who command briefly before becoming casualties; Willie's sisters and his girlfriend, Gretta, and more.A LONG LONG WAY is a masterful coming-of-age story set in the trenches of war, and Willie Dunne is a hero that will haunt me for a long time. This story caught me up and still has not place me down. My highest recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    This is literary genius. Sebastian Barry has made an astounding work of art with the poetic nature of his writing through-out this novel. This is not a fast read. This is a novel to be savored; each sentence appreciated. The writing and imagery is captivating. It brings intimacy to WWI with the narrative of the protagonist and a realistic presentation of a lot of aspects of the human condition as a young soldier in WWI. I do not wish to spoil this book by giving too detailed of a review. I will say that, if you are a lover of perfect historical fiction, you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    Willie goes to war, like a lot of of his Irishman because of the promise of Home Rule, more than to war the Germans. The title is was taken from the Song, "It's a long, long method to Tipperary" soon he discovers that the Ireland he left is dissolving behind him like "Sugar in the rain" amid betrayals and British contempt for the Irish in the Troops and in Ireland. His reality becomes the constant trench warfare, a "Carpet of Crushed death". visits home become painful, but through it all, Willie Dune never loses his love for humanity. He sufferers for the first young German he is forced to kill. Create no mistake, this book is not for the faint of heart. It brought tears to my e descriptions of the poison gas attacks are heartbreaking. But Willie Dunne has a purity of heart and soul that are the joy of the story and the ultimate tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    This novel of 2005, short-listed for the Man Booker Prize, addresses a combination of 2 sad issues: the trench slaughter of the Amazing War, of which at the time people didn't know that it would later be called Globe Battle 1, and the Irish problem with British rule, or should that be the British problem with Irish reluctance to be ruled.We follow a young Irish volunteer into war, at 18. His father is a loyalist policeman in Dublin. Some of the Irish volunteers are in the battle because they expect home rule to come after the war. Others are there because they hope that home rule will not come. It is a mess.We obtain shown battle in its worst shape, including horrific chapters about gas war. For our character Willie Dunne, this is a Bildungsroman of the unfortunate kind. He grew up in a loyalist family, without mother, and with 3 younger sisters to mother him. He never even started to question his father's loyalist stance. It comes as a rude awakening for him when he finds himself suddenly shooting at Irish insurgents and is abused by them as e book adds to my understanding of WW1 by it's focus on gas war, and it clarifies for me aspects of the Irish issues of the time. Though I do not particularly like reading 'historical' novels, the topic of this one stays its gruesome depiction of slaughter, the book is comparable to Gert Ledig's German writings about WW2. Ledig wrote from experience, based on new memories. Barry's writing is based on research, and he adds ingredients that Ledig did without: poetry of language, romance and emotions involving his individuals. Therefore Barry is successful in the market, while Ledig was rejected. We readers wish our reading matter sugarcoated. In this case, the sugar is rather could a fella go out and war for his country when his country would dissolve behind him like sugar in the rain?I have deducted a star because of the impossibly schmalzy ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    There have been a lot of novels set in the trenches in Globe Battle I; this is one of the best, almost up there with Sebastian Faulks' BIRDSONG, my private standard for the genre. What makes A LONG LONG WAY stand out is the sheer quality of its writing, and especially its Irish the time battle broke out in 1914, there was a general understanding that Ireland would be granted home rule within a few years. So young men like Willie Dunne, the son of an officer in the Dublin police, joined up to war for King and Country with the thought of earning England's gratitude and further advancing the cause of freedom. But others had no such trust, and felt that the only solution was to snatch independence by force; their view ultimately prevailed, but split Irish society in the process. When Willie is home on furlough, he finds himself caught up in the Easter Rising of 1916, forced to fire on his own people. Back in the trenches, he becomes more aware of the anti-Irish prejudice of the English officers and the conflicted attitudes of his countrymen. Trying to explain this in a letter to his father, he only succeeds in alienating him. By the end of the book, such concepts as King and Country have been replaced by simpler realities: comradeship, survival, and r Barry keeps his focus very much at ground level. Willie remains a personal throughout, and the author never steps back to take a more exalted view. But the book's realism is offset by a poetry in the writing that befits a countryman of Joyce. He has an extraordinary eye for detail: "Even the leaves of the trees, so new the day before, seemed to have gone limp on their natural hinges and twisted about sadly, not making the usual reassuring melody of the poplars along the roadside, but a dank, dead, metallic rustling, as if every drop of sap had been replaced with a dreadful poison." The acc of the first appearance of the strangely attractive yellow cloud that precedes this is the first of a lot of magnificent set pieces in the novel. Others contain the Easter Rising, a regimental boxing match, several suitably bewildering battles, and the lovely oasis of a visit that Willie pays to the country home of his former captain towards the end of the the time the Battle ends, very few of Willie's original regiment are left. Sebastian Barry makes no attempt to suggest that death on such a scale is justified by some higher cause; no writer on the First Battle can do that with much honesty. But even as he questions notions of patriotism, he does succeed in portraying the Battle as a private spiritual journey; the book ends with a quality of acceptance that does at least offer some kind of consolation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    A Long Long Way, Seb Barry's stunning story of personal Willie Dunne is a tale of battle and politics, of family and of coming of age. Just barely coming of age that is, being set in the killing fields of Flanders, 1915-1918. It is a tale distinctive for a dozens of reasons--the protagonist is Irish and Catholic but fighting on the side of Protestant England, Ireland's oppressor. If that isn't confusing enough for a lad of 18, back home dad is chief of police, charged with maintaining the peace during the Easter e twist of circumstance is certainly interesting, but it is Barry's searing, poetic descriptions that create ALLW soar. The descriptions of terror and fear when mustard gas is released are as redolent as the poison air. The letters home are painful to read and masterpieces of simple, honest emotion. The author too is extraordinarily adept at convincing human relationships: father and son, first love, band of troops friends are all wonderfully, and beautifully portrayed. Some reviewers have found the book depressing. It is no picnic to read, that's for sure. But what should a book about battle create us feel? It should create us hate it. Hate the waste. Hate the loss. At that, Sebastian Barry has succeeded masterfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    General William Tecumseh Sherman said it best: Battle is hell! Sebastian Barry, the brilliant Irish novelist takes on us a harrowing tale of hellfire in the trenches of Belgium in "A Long Long Way" his Man Booker nominated novel. Willie Dunne is a easy Dublin lad in love with Gretta a not good girl. His father is a policeman who wars the IRA and Sinn Fein in the roads of Dublin. Willie has three loving sisters Annie, Maude and Dolly. His mother died when the boy was eleven years old. Willie is caught up by the enthusiasm for battle in the autumn of 1914. Dunnesigns up for the duration of the not good war. Willie and his father don't often agree on the fate of Ireland but they do love one another. As the novel ends, Willie is disillusioned about the fate of Eire in post Globe Battle One Europe. His own life has become tragic as he loses the girl he loves and knows nothing but brutal warfare. During the 300 page novel the reader is introduced to a lot of memorable characters including: Father Buckley the brave and faithful Roman Catholic chaplain; Captain Pasley the brave leader of Willie' batallion who dies a grisly death; Jesse Kerwin the mate of Willie who is executed and a lot of more. Barry brings us battle up close as we follow the often tragic fates of Willie and his fellow Tommies. One of his mates is an advocate of an independent Ireland; this lad is shot for treason. In graphic detail we witness a horrible rape of a Belgian girl; a not good gas attack and the random acts of cruelty and the mass slaughter of industrial warfare are written in bloody words as the battle and novel progress to its apocalyptic ending. This book will stand with such classics as "All Quiet on the Western Front" by Erich Marie Remarque and Robert Graves non-fiction masterpiece of the Amazing Battle "Good-bye to All That." Barry writes in a poetic style which, nevertheless, is unremitting in its lurid picture of battles horrors. This is not a pleasant book to read but among battle literature it is superb. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    Every once in a amazing while I read a novel that includes such attractive language that the topic matter is irrelevant. This is one of those. The book is about the experiences of one young, Irish man, Willie Dunne, who leaves his home and family in Dublin to go war in Globe Battle I. It's a novel set in Flanders during Globe Battle I, but it could be just about any front in any war. There's no huge overview here, no amazing history to be learned. It's the point of view of one teenager and his experiences. He barely understands what's event to him but the quiet heroism of his putting one foot in front of the other and doing his duty is incredibly moving.But more importantly, the writing is just magnificent. Most of the novel is written in the third person and the language is exquisite. And yet the dialogue and Willie's letters home are just the method people speak. The characters feel absolutely, heart achingly real. Every note is near perfect, from the opening paragraph to the could think of this as a battle novel, but I prefer to think of it as simply the best writing I've read in a very long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Long Long Way review []  2020-2-2 20:3

    A young Irishman's service in the British troops during Globe Battle I exposes some of the horrors of trench warfare but not in a method that gripped me or enable me to share the nightmare. Somehow, the novel just took me along in a protected bubble without the agony and terror of battle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ECLV 28" Dining Table Legs, X-shaped Steel table legs, Office Table Legs,Computer Desk Legs,Industrial kitchen table legs,Set of 2,Black review []  2020-1-19 0:27

    Well built table legs with plenty of pre drilled holes to attach to the table top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ECLV 28" Dining Table Legs, X-shaped Steel table legs, Office Table Legs,Computer Desk Legs,Industrial kitchen table legs,Set of 2,Black review []  2020-1-19 0:27

    Amazing craftsmanship, Will buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ECLV 28" Dining Table Legs, X-shaped Steel table legs, Office Table Legs,Computer Desk Legs,Industrial kitchen table legs,Set of 2,Black review []  2020-1-19 0:27

    Very solid much better than the cheap legs that I had on the table. Table no longer wobbles. Came packaged very well. Everything was wrapped up and no hurt was on legs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ECLV 28" Dining Table Legs, X-shaped Steel table legs, Office Table Legs,Computer Desk Legs,Industrial kitchen table legs,Set of 2,Black review []  2020-1-19 0:27

    So far so good. I attached them to a table top I created and I love them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ECLV 28" Dining Table Legs, X-shaped Steel table legs, Office Table Legs,Computer Desk Legs,Industrial kitchen table legs,Set of 2,Black review []  2020-1-19 0:27

    The metal legs are solid and amazing quality. They fit the table top beautifully!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ECLV 28" Dining Table Legs, X-shaped Steel table legs, Office Table Legs,Computer Desk Legs,Industrial kitchen table legs,Set of 2,Black review []  2020-1-19 0:27

    The legs look amazing and are well built and look excellent on the custom tables I build

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    The leg form I received is much shorter than the one pictured in the listing. The listing states that the form is 28 1/2" tall - but the one I received is only 25 1/2" tall. The thigh section is noticeably shorter than what is shown in the listing image and it's actually chop at an angle. It's also a much paler color than advertised. I bought this form to display wedding garter sets, so having enough "thigh" for display is crucial. I will be returning this item, unfortunately, as I can't use it as r anyone who needs to know the actual measurements, the leg is 25 1/2" tall. The circumference at the very top of the form is 16 1/4". The quality of the form is very good. It has a weighted toe and stands solidly without tipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    Excellent leg for your Christmas story lamp. Takes a size 6 black heel!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    Works great, looks good. Magnet in foot that is powerful and holds well. I use for my LuLaRoe leggings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    The leg is definitely shorter than advertised- and it smells SO bad. I cannot for the life of me obtain the chemical glue-ish smell out of the leg. I place a pair of leggings on it to take pictures and after stuffing it inside, the leggings literally got stuck to some osrt of adhesive and got gunk all over them. I want that I had opened the box earlier so that I could have returned it. Total waste of money. It's going in the trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    Amazing leg for pictures of my leggings! It is weighted to there is no issue standing upon falling easily!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    This is much shorter than what is pictured and described. It is only 25" tall - the thigh zone is much shorter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    Leg is much smaller than picture and description. It states 28 in and 33 in. Actual height is only 25 Inches. Also, very skinny, like a child's size. Color is much lighter than picture as well. Sending it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    Amazing small leg. Created it into a leg lamp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    This is exactly what I was looking for! It's light, yet weighted in the foot so it stands alone. Excellent for displaying boot toppers and socks at craft sales!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Econoco Mannequin Leg For Display – Mannequin Leg, Commercial Female Standing Leg, Fleshtone, Plastic, Display Mannequin Leg review []  2020-1-31 16:39

    Purchased by mistake but it was surprisingly well made!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    I purchased a Laz-e-boy Laurel sofa and the legs were very high. I wanted shorter legs, but I couldn't obtain them from the manufacturer. So I ordered these and was very pleased. The color is very related to the original legs. The screw was exactly the same. I only had to unscrew the original legs and screw in these legs. I didn't need to use any of the other parts they sent me. The shorter legs create my sofa fit much better in my living room and they look nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

     Omg! Love these. Who knew that you can change out the feet of your couch and ottoman and create it look so various and modern. I hated my couches before with the round ugly feet now not so much. Adding these sleek modern feet has completely changed the look and feel of the couch. Plus my couches would sit low so I got 6” feet to replace the round ugly 4” feet and OMG... couch now is comfortable to sit at and looks good!!! For my ottoman I got 5”feet and it also sits much better. So satisfied with this purchase. These are amazing quality and so simple to install. Definitely would recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    These look lovely out of the box. Before you purchase you need to create sure that your sofa legs can be replaced by these legs. My cell phone when I start to take it apart was not even remotely compatible with these legs. The 6 inches or taller than the standard sofa so be aware that it may change the height of your furniture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    There was a lengthwise crack in one of the legs we received. We notified the company and a fresh set arrived the next day!! Also included was a Return Label. We did have to create some 'alterations' when attaching the legs to our sofa, but this had nothing to do with the design or quality of the legs. Very happy with both the product and the company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    These are exactly what I was looking for. I was uneasy when I ordered because there were no reviews but I’m satisfied I did. I ordered 2 packs and added some legs to a cheap cubby shelf and they look expensive and nice now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    We somehow lost two of our sofa's legs during a move. We bought this set. It's level, straightforward to install, and works as described. We slapped a floor protector to the bottom, since we have hardwood floors. Apart from that, a couple months in, it's still doing well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    This set of legs are what I ordered but one of the legs had a various sized screw post than the rest and the finish had worn off on one side that appeared to have been used. I place the worn corner on the inside and these legs were for an ottoman so that corner can't be seen. Shipping was quick and they are of amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    This looks like a quality product. I received them, and they are excellent - except that the bolt size is incorrect for my existing sofa leg replacement. VENDER - Why do you not specify the screw/bolt diameter? I thought they were 10mm screws, because one of the customer question/answer said 10mm. However, these have a 8mm screw, and I cannot use them in my existing sofa. They are being returned....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    Love these legs! My sofa was so low to the ground I could barely obtain up off it. These legs raise it an extra 4 inches. I love it! They are very sturdy and nicer than I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AORYVIC Wood Furniture Legs 3 inch Sofa Legs Pack of 4 Square Couch Legs Brown Mid-Century Modern Replacement Legs for Armchair Recliner Coffee Table Dresser review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    Amazing all hardware was included

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    My input on the sizing debate going on here:My husband is a size 34 waist/34 inseam in pants and is a lean 6'3"/185 lb. with a beautiful slim butt. He knew this was supposed to fit snug since that was the point; he was going to use these in lieu of swim trunks and feel more like a "real swimmer" when swimming laps at our community pool. Drag is definitely reduced! He ended up following the tip of those who said to order a size up, so ordered a size 36. They fit perfectly and are very snug/tight, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. He believes that a 34 would have been too small. These are definitely a amazing compromise in lieu of the brief style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I read the reviews and didn't believe it. I'm a 30-31 normally and ordered a 32 thinking it would be fine. It might have worked for racing or something because it was basically painted on and I had to REALLY squeeze into them, but then I ordered a pair of 34 and they fit very well. Still really tight, but not uncomfortably tight. Otherwise, they seem amazing quality and I would recommend them if you don't wish the long jammers that go to your knees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    When I received the Speedo swimsuit I was quite surprised (rather shocked). Tha mark is intact but you can tell for sure that it is has been used. The swim suit has stains inside which makes me give this product a very not good review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    The reviews are real to form on the sizing as maybe being a small small. In my case, I am on the little end of a Size 32, so I was afraid to order the 34 for maybe being TOO big. So I ordered exactly what I wear and real to form, they were a small tight around the legs. However, with frequent uses, I think that will stretch a small and be just fine. The thing I love the most though is the length and the fact it won't be baggy. Now the only downside to my suit is I don't like squished, and you guessed it, they were tight, but grabbing the scissors and cutting out the white inner liner very carefully created the suit more comfortable. I may be 53 years old but I still have youth in me and I have a cliff at Greer's Ferry Lake Arkansas daring me to jump off of it. It's a amazing feeling to know I will not be embarrassed at all to wear this around the younger generation when I create my leap, nor will I fear it coming down or off because of the secure inner drawstring. . Thank you Amazon for a amazing shopping experience, and thank you Speedo for a amazing product. As you can see, the suit looks on me is identical to what it shows in their picture. Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    - I only got this swim suit to wear inside my wetsuit (surfing).- Amazing material, stretchy, so so comfortable.- I'm 32 but I order size 34 and fits me tight.- The white drawstring should be black in my opinion.- When I raise my leg up the inseam of the swim suit raise up and all the time, I need to pulled the inseam down....super annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    These run a small bit little but for swimming that's better than being too large. I always squeeze my legs through the openings when I'm dry. used it for about 50 swimming sessions now, still holding well. It also looks amazing on me.UPDATE: I ordered a fresh one in navy color and went one size up, but this time I received an item without a product mark and curled blond pubic hair of an unknown person all over the inside fabric. Very unpleasant buying experience with this item sold by Swimsuit itself is OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I have a 31 inch waist, yet purchased the 34 inch swim suit because reviewers created numerous comments about a "tight fit." This was the right decision. When buying this swimsuit, obtain one that is at least 2 inches larger than your actual waist size. By heeding this advice, you'll have fun a terrific suit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    These are clearly created well and are a amazing material, but they pinched my thighs in quite an uncomfortable way. I'm a size 30 and ordered a size 32. The waist fit perfectly -- I wouldn't wish it any bigger -- but the elastic at the bottom of the leg portions pinched method too hard and was too uncomfortable to swim in. I seems that some people don't experience it as badly or might have super thin thighs in relation to their waist...? I can see in the pictures here that the model's thighs are being pinched a lot, too. The tightness of the rest of the suit was not an problem since I'm used to regular Speedo briefs, but the elastic used for the bottom of the legs left noticeable red marks and is just not comfortable for me, so I returned them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I read the other reviews, and decided to go one size larger. I wear a 36 in regular pants. 36 jeans are a small loose on me, so you can imagine how reserved I was about ordering a 38, but I did. And they fit perfectly. I pulled them out of the box and actually thought they were too SMALL. But once I pulled them on, they were great. Not too tight in the crotch, not ridiculous-looking like the bikini-brief Speedos. They seem really durable, and even though I've only gotten to use them a couple of times, they create you feel more like "one with the water," if that makes sense. You don't feel naked, but you don't feel anything weighing you down, like you do if you're used to wearing trunks like I'd worn all my life. This was a VERY welcome change. I got these to wear in our own personal pool because I figured they'd be too embarrassing to wear in public. Well, they DO NOT look embarrassing - they don't look or feel indecent(and it helps to obtain a wide-eyed smile from your wife when she first sees you in them, too).If you've always worn huge baggy trunks and you wish to have fun swimming without having to worry about keeping that string tied or mooning the whole beach or pool at your resort, you owe it to yourself to test these. Just create sure you order one size larger, as everyone else has said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Amazing suite and price from Amazon. The size runs small, bases on all the other pants I wear. it may have a slimming result on you, but in my opinion they do run small. I would have preferred something a small larger, but by the time you have tried them on etc. I felt it is a small late to return them. Normal wear of them is fine, but after they are wet I search they cling to my legs a small tight. Same thing doing flip turns, it feels a small tight. I think a size up would be better or I should lose weight. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-2-11 19:52

    My input on the sizing debate going on here:My husband is a size 34 waist/34 inseam in pants and is a lean 6'3"/185 lb. with a beautiful slim butt. He knew this was supposed to fit snug since that was the point; he was going to use these in lieu of swim trunks and feel more like a "real swimmer" when swimming laps at our community pool. Drag is definitely reduced! He ended up following the tip of those who said to order a size up, so ordered a size 36. They fit perfectly and are very snug/tight, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. He believes that a 34 would have been too small. These are definitely a amazing compromise in lieu of the brief style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I read the reviews and didn't believe it. I'm a 30-31 normally and ordered a 32 thinking it would be fine. It might have worked for racing or something because it was basically painted on and I had to REALLY squeeze into them, but then I ordered a pair of 34 and they fit very well. Still really tight, but not uncomfortably tight. Otherwise, they seem amazing quality and I would recommend them if you don't wish the long jammers that go to your knees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-2-11 19:52

    When I received the Speedo swimsuit I was quite surprised (rather shocked). Tha mark is intact but you can tell for sure that it is has been used. The swim suit has stains inside which makes me give this product a very not good review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speedo Men's Solid Square Leg Endurance+ Long-Lasting No-Pinch Swimsuit, Black, 30 review []  2020-2-11 19:52

    The reviews are real to form on the sizing as maybe being a small small. In my case, I am on the little end of a Size 32, so I was afraid to order the 34 for maybe being TOO big. So I ordered exactly what I wear and real to form, they were a small tight around the legs. However, with frequent uses, I think that will stretch a small and be just fine. The thing I love the most though is the length and the fact it won't be baggy. Now the only downside to my suit is I don't like squished, and you guessed it, they were tight, but grabbing the scissors and cutting out the white inner liner very carefully created the suit more comfortable. I may be 53 years old but I still have youth in me and I have a cliff at Greer's Ferry Lake Arkansas daring me to jump off of it. It's a amazing feeling to know I will not be embarrassed at all to wear this around the younger generation when I create my leap, nor will I fear it coming down or off because of the secure inner drawstring. . Thank you Amazon for a amazing shopping experience, and thank you Speedo for a amazing product. As you can see, the suit looks on me is identical to what it shows in their picture. Perfect!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter