dancing the blues Reviews & Opinions


Submit dancing the blues review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you were a fan of Matt Slocum's awesome lyrics, or a groupie of Sixpence None the Richer (particularly before the pop stardom of "Kiss Me"), then you must be curious about the solo effort of songbird Leigh Nash. I couldn't resist. I bought the album without hearing a g mistake? Not at all. Leigh's voice has always mixed the innocence of a kid and the world-weary experience of a woman. Here, as is to be expected, her voice is the hook. While the melody falls somewhere between indie pop and art rock lite, the lyrics are genuine and effective, and Leigh's sincerity of tone lifts each song above the ordinary. None of the songs are as effervescently pop-sounding as "There She Goes," and none of them reach the dark moodiness of Sixpence's "This Attractive Mess." Instead, between the wide-eyed hope and weary reality, Leigh Nash shares a refreshing outlook that is nevertheless thought I miss the edginess of the old Sixpence, I am pleasantly surprised by my appreciation for Leigh's private effort here. I'll hold letting these songs grow on me, while cheering for her to continue on this revitalized career path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Believe it or not, I had not heard of Leigh Nash or Six Pence None the Richer up to four weeks ago. Then, while surfing the net I came across the video clip of My Idea of Heaven and I immediately became a fan. Leigh's voice is as smooth as silk and loaded with emotion. She reminds me very much of a toned down Deloris O'Riordan who I like very much too. I was very impressed with just about every song on this CD. My favorites were My Idea of Heaven, More of It, Angle Tonight and Blue. I liked Leigh so much I even purchased the Christmas CD The Dawn of Grace. Do yourself a favor and buy this CD. Amazing melody is hard to come by these days and this one is a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm not a melody reviewer but I have just a bit to say. I had never heard of Leigh Nash until "My Idea of Heaven" was playing on a blog I was reading. Somehow the song moved me to tears. I came straight here to Amazon and bought the CD without a second thought. Her voice is remarkable and her collaboration with the other musicians involved is perfect. It's one of those albums I can listen to more than once at a time and love every min of it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dancing the blues or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm glad I purchased this CD. The songs are works of art. With a attractive painting, one is enriched in various ways with each viewing. The songs in this CD have this appeal for me. I seem to gain greater appreciation for the work each time I listen. The songs are romantic, yet carry the undercurrent (I search amusing and sometimes comedic) of our incompatibility as male and female. I also have fun Leigh Nash's lovely voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have to say it's been a very long time since I was so moved and impressed by one particular album. This CD is the absolute excellent mix of amazing melody, lyrics, and the angelic voice of Leigh Nash. I only recently discovered the CD on Amazon and after listening to the preview tracks I immediately purchased the Mp3's digitally from the website! It's been getting a everyday listening for weeks now and my appreciation for each unbelievable track grows each day. My favorite track is "Never Finish", with the most unbelievably catchy chorus I've ever heard in music. (Particularly the quirky emphasis on the word "forever" in the song)Please! Please, Ms. Nash create another album soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm a huge fan of Sixpence None The Richer. So when I heard Leigh Nash was coming out with an album I was looking forward to it, but was cautiously hopeful.Leigh's singing sounds familiar and as unbelievable as ever, but the musical composition is something new. The songs seem to have a more obvious hook than Sixpence's songs had, and they seem to follow a clearer is is not to say the songs aren't clever or original, they are! If you liked Sixpence None The Richer, I think you'll like this as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you are a fan of the gentle, gliding voice of Leigh Nash, you will have fun the selection of Blue on Blue. Leigh has a method of infusing each song with music beyond the music. When I play the record I search my mood elevating as I am lead by her sweet vocals into the careful lyrics. Some of the songs are pop-y, but I don't mind that because she is such a pleasure to have in the atmosphere. Each song is like a small joyous morsel that I look forward to unwrapping as the previous song a fan of Sixpence and her Delerium track, I am satisfied to have found Blue on Blue. It's definitly worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have owned this album for several months now and it is still one that I listen to regularly. I search that there is something enchanting about Leigh's voice. It has a special texture. It is simple, unaffected, interesting and sweet. The selections on the album perfectly fit the quality of her voice. The whole thing is an simple and enjoyable listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    After I listen to this cd a couple more times, I stop play it! (Don't even have to desire to listen to this cd again, which is kinda unusually for me) There's just something seems to be missing in this CD. Don't obtain me wrong, I think Leigh Nash has a attractive voice, but when VERY song sounds so soft and DULL, it just gets kinda boring. I mean everytime i finish listen to the whole CD, none of the song actually stick to my mind, i guess what i am trying to say is that this CD has NO EXCITIMENT! So, i suggest those who still haven't obtain this cd and about to obtain it. I really think you should see and test to borrow this cd from a mate and listen to it a couples day, and if you search yourself liking it more and more, then go ahead and obtain it. Because I think it's stupid to spend $14 bucks (it's not a lot, but you can obtain a amazing film though???) on a cd, and later you going to hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Leigh has one of those intoxicating voices that you love to hear, like Alison Krause, or Norah Jones. I loved Sixpence None the Richer and when I saw this album I listened to some of the cuts on Youtube and just had to own the album. If you loved the song Kiss Me, obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    My girl mate (now my wife) and I drove to Detroit from Toledo to search a amazing disco,Toledo had none. It was 1978 and there was none better than Uncle Sam's on Telegraph Road. They played a lot of Chic tunes, but Dance, Dance, Dance was very popular, especially this ver (the LP version), that I immediately purchased at Peaches Records and Tapes. The floor was lit with rhythmic lighting as were the walls. Those were the days!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    Another gem of a song from the 70s. Obtain your bell bottoms on and your platform shoes and dance, dance, dance!!!! If playing it in the car, crank the volume UP!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    Brings back old memories of the 70's when it's all about dancing and disco. I'm glad I found it to have fun this type of melody again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    You know how you feel about long songs. You love them, but your wife is like - "how long with this song"?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    Might sound @#$% Clark-ish but it has a amazing beat for working out at the gym. Sound is awesome, would not have thought digital would sound this good. Oh, the days of Disco. Song makes you wish to DANCE DANCE DANCE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    OK, hate me, but ya gotta have disco in your play lists if your gonna listen to this era. Can't support it, this melody did exist and you can't deny it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    Goofed on this one too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    Dance, Dance, Dance A Self Discibed Tune At Its Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) review []  2020-1-19 0:5

    The best of CHIC is the album of the 70s, at least 5 amazing tracks. This album takes me back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance, Girl, Dance review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    A really fun movie that I found in my Maureen O'Hara TCM 4-pack that I highly recommend if you have fun movies from that era. I like the two movies I've seen so far from Arzner, who was one of the earliest and most successful of female directors and I believe the first openly lesbian one--the other work I've seen of hers is the amazing pre-Code look at alcoholism, 'Merrily We Go to Hell'. This is amazing if you either like musicals from the era, are a Maureen O'Hara or Lucille Ball enthusiast (holy, she was unbelievably a knockout in her early filmic days!) or are simply curious about the works of early female and/or lesbian directors. Arzner--at least in the two movies I have seen from her thus far--showed she truly deserved to be successful in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance Dance 2048 review [App]  2019-5-9 13:42

    Doesn't work the android game won't begin I don't know method dosent say anything 😑😑😑😑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance My Children Dance review []  2020-1-17 0:46

    Unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance My Children Dance review []  2020-1-17 0:46

    I bought this as a cassette at a library book sale in 1991 and have cherished this melody ever since. I was so excited when I found out that it was available on CD since my tape copy gave out a long time ago. This melody is simply unbelievable and like the reviewer above, I have no idea what is being said but I know that it's beautiful. With no disrespect to another reviewer, I cannot stand Kenny G.'s music, I really hate it!! So I see very small resemblance between Samite and Kenny G.! But to each their own. The necessary thing is to buy this melody and fall in love with it like the rest of us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance My Children Dance review []  2020-1-17 0:46

    Happy, soothing, uplifting, makes you wish to dance. Fresh, genuine, charming and unpretentious. I take it with me on otherwise annoying business trips, listen to it in town traffic, while doing errands, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    THEY ADDED VIDEOS TO THIS APP, UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Some dance videos isn't fully completed like, Electro Shuffle, it seems to don't have the end part right before it starts again, I know this dance is tricky πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I like all the dances but seems like I don't really like the suit or character πŸ€” not sure why, but I see that the hero looks bigger than those normal characters πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€” Amazing job with updating the application tho! Have fun your day/night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Amazing application but some falts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Pls add videos to this dances

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I thought it would present the dance all it shows is one screen and the pic of the dance it only makes the song I do not recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Cool loved it sweet makes me wanna dance all night longπŸ˜‚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Finally someone comes up with fortnite dance moves πŸ’ƒ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Amazing work I like listening to the music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It needs a modernize because there's the hootenanny and the wiggle and a lot of more emotes to go and there's none of it on this application please modernize thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I love this app, it let's me listen and dance to all my favorite Fortnite emote songs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    This application let's you listen to the emote but doesn't actually allow you see it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Please add a option to save your favorite fortnite emotes to your notice notification or your phone ring tone please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I would rate 5 if you could see the moves and my favourite is take the l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Can u guys add more dances

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I like dancing a lot so I love the android game and plus all the dances are Funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Good. I think it should allow u see the emote and u need to modernize it to all the newer emotes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Option to set as notice and ringtones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I hate this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It is ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Cool and fumny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I love fortnite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Book old

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    What is this thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Sick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    GET IT YOUR CAN TURN ON A DANCE AND LISTEN TO IT IF YOU GET OF THE APP!! Holy moly that madeno sense BUT STILL GET IT PLS At least for me πŸ˜€

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Finally I can watch all my favorite emotes on the go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    It doesn't even present people how to do the emotes, I do not recommend this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    TAKE THE L This application is dope u should totally download it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I love it a lot you af to Dances

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    This sounds exactly like the thing of fortnite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Its okay but it gives me a fresh emote.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    You have a old amots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    IS THE BEST !!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I love fortnight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    Hahaha ys horΓ±

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dances from Fortnite (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-4-22 13:0

    I love it πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    it sucks you beter give us the true android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    I saw this no YouTube and it's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    Perfect Amazing Job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    This is whant I dream for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    So awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    It is my favorite android game in the whole world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    That's awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FORTNITE DANCE (Dance Emotes) review [App]  2018-5-29 21:0

    It cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    I would give five stars but when it's getting to the end of the second club, the price of the clubbers are so high that it gets a small tedious saving for them, but it's still an REALLY amazing game, I adore the concept and it's so well done. I love reading about the clubbers personalities. You can tell a lot of love and care went into the game. Amazing job!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    I love the graphics! The descriptions for characters are so funny and awesome. I also love the dance moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    i live this game, just i [email protected]#$%! woukdnt close it after an add

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    beautiful cute time waster I really have fun it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    tappity tap tap tap. love the small people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    I'm enjoying it so far. really love the jazz music. Really gives me comfort listening to it. The android game itself is fun so loving it all so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    I love the melody time passing if u don't like tapping I don't recomend but if u love melody I will give a 5 star rating I love this application so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    it's a fun method to just waste time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    amazing art affects but it is bit slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    Fun time waster. Ads aren't poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    Love it, hope they can add more too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    amazing game, maybe add decorations for upgrade?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    Interesting concept. I can't wait to obtain more clubs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    its beautiful damn fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    really do have fun this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    not poor it fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    amazing visuals honest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    Looking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    πŸ‘Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    fun and entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    very fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad For Dance - Taptap Dance review [App]  2019-2-23 13:49

    amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386