Read danco 80439 bibb seat wrench reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all danco 80439 bibb seat wrench reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    The primary idea is beautiful, that it can be mounted to a solid surface with four fasteners. But the execution of the idea sounds like one of those Shark Tank ideas that gets shot down because the inventor didn’t really know much about what he was inventing. It’s just plain is could have been a top rated gadget, the primary idea is very practical. But there are two reasons I’m sending it back as unacceptable. Here they are with a fully detailed 'S PLASTICPlumbing fittings are created of metal - bronze, copper, brass, etc - for a amazing reason. This thing is created of injection molded plastic with a couple of metal adapters. The all necessary threads that you attach the hoses to are all cheap plastic. The flange that attaches to the wall is relatively thin plastic with four little mounting holes. Did they not understand that their gadget not only has to help its own weight but that of two massive water filled garden hoses hanging from it running at full pressure? Four little attachments into wood easy can't help that much weight and the downward force on the molded body of the product isn't up to taking on that much weight ’S NOT WORTH ITDanco doesn't say a word in their description about what this thing is created of. That's misleading, from the images it would be simple to assume for the price it is diecast metal, not fifty cents worth of plastic. The misused metal adapter ferrule is a twenty-five cent part and the metal/plastic valve adapter is available anywhere for about fifty cents. Together I wouldn't pay more than about five bucks for the whole thing, but even at that it is still a poor design.Over and above the two reasons I consider it unacceptable there are some serious questions if this inventor ever saw a garden hose.WHAT’S WRONG WITH ITThe inventor visualizes the input hose being permanently attached to the bottom of the device and the output hose being attached to the adapter with the valve on the top. Fortunately he didn’t weld them in put because the whole thing works a lot better if you move the adapter with the valve to the bottom where the input hose attaches. That method you can turn the water off at the earliest possible point to avoid leakage at all those locations where the adapters attach. Further, I would have created the obvious decision to create the bottom attachment a female thread so it would directly attach to 100% of all common garden hoses without having to use an adapter.He uses a valve with a very little plastic thumb lever. Poor choice, I would have used a full-size lever, the style you usually see at the main water shutoff valve or gas line valve in most houses. You have to shut that valve off every time you attach or detach a hose so it should be simple and a positive shutoff.Just as obvious is that this idea would be an ideal put to use a fast connect attachment to the output hose because it seems the whole idea of a Wigot is to provide a secondary tap for temporary use of a garden l of the above are ideas that would have created this product better. It’s one of the coolest ideas I’ve seen in a while and as easy as it is it could solve a very true need if they had only taken the time to understand what they were making and to create it properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    These are a pair of 2 separately packaged faucet handles for outdoor water faucets. This comes with an adapter and screws so it will fit almost any outdoor faucet. The instructions for installing it are on the back of the package. This handle is easier to grip than the more common style of metal faucet handles and the material it's created with feels beautiful solid. If you need a pair of outdoor faucet handles that are not hard to operate and not that expensive then this item is a amazing option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    The faucet head says it was universal and most of the reviewers agreed so I went ahead and bought it. Jokes on me I should have measured it before ordering, the faucet handle was too large. However it was little enough to turn the water so I decided not to hassle with returning it. It works but it is wobbly. My warning is measure your faucet if you are not a 100% percent sure do not be thrown off by the "universal" term like I was. I will say the look of the handle was very nice.

    0  


    Add your opinion on danco 80439 bibb seat wrench or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    The picture are deceiving as this product looks as if it’s created of metal but its actually created of plastic. There is no discription telling what it’s created of so I gave it only 4 stars for being purposely misleading. We installed this for the ease of adding manual water sprinklers to our yard and installed this under our deck stairs. It works well for now but we don’t have much hope for it lasting for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    So this came with a few various types of screws. I had to use the included extension adapter to obtain this to fit on my spigot. Because of the adapter, the only screw that fit into my spigot wasn't long enough. I had to take the screw to the home improvement shop and buy a longer ver of it. After I got the right length screw, however, the knob worked perfectly. Its actually a nice solid knob and doesn't feel cheap at all. Much higher quality than the ones I'd seen available at the home improvement stores. Also, because it included the adapter, it fit on my ancient spigot (original one on the house from 1963). The knobs available at local stores had no such adapter and would not have worked. Beautiful satisfied with the purchase just [email protected]#$%! had come with a long screw that had the right thread type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    The original handlebar-style knob on my garden faucet broke. I unscrewed the remaining piece and removed it to examine the shape of the stem. In my case, the stem is square.I knew this Danco knob has a square hole so I ordered it. I was worried it wouldn’t fit - but it just took 20 seconds to install it. I didn’t need the adapter shaft. I could have used the original screw but I opted to use one of the brand fresh screws that came with this. It is perfect.A much better grip than the original handlebar knob! I am very satisfied I got this and I didn’t need to replace the whole faucet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    It is my poor that I thought it would be metal, but it is plastic. So I don't think it will keep up. Pulling a hose connected to it already shows it bending the spigot. And speaking of connecting it, you have to install it without the hose end on it because the screws go under the hose. But then the male hose part is so close to the base of it that it is very difficult to screw on. Can you say "cross threaded". Soft plastic threads and too small zone to obtain your fingers to work spelled problem for me. I don't expect it to create it a full year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    This was exactly what I needed, however I’m not sure how long it will last. The body is plastic, and in order to tighten it enough that it didn’t leak I had to use pliers...I could see the plastic flexing somewhat as I did so which does not inspire confidence in the product. It is working perfectly now but I worry about how a season’s worth of sun will affect the plastic body. It was not cheap purchase and I really expected the body to be something sturdier than plastic. Having said that, for now it is ideal, but not expecting it to latest more than one season. If that is the case I will not be replacing it with the same brand but will look for a various solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    I also required to repair a 1950’s outdoor spigot handle with a little diameter stem. None of the 6 replacement handles at ACE hardware fit, all were too big. I did not wish to replace the whole spigot, so I tried this. I was doubtful.But it fit! It comes with several screws, which were all too big, but I found the right screw in about two minutes.If you have an outdoor faucet/spigot and the handle is broken, test this.Update: I have been using for 3 weeks and it works W: the ver I received was ALL METAL, with no plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco Universal Outdoor Faucet Water Spigot Handle | Hose Bibb Round Wheel Handle Replacement | Includes Screws | Metal (10006), Silver/Pewter []  2020-8-20 20:19

    I have an old house with an outdoor spigot and sometime over the winter the knob disappeared. No idea where it went. I had a plumber over for something else and he took a look at it and told me to obtain one of those four-way keys (cross-shaped) on here, but this spigot knob popped up. I figured for $5 if it didn't work, who cares. Well it WORKED. I am the least handy person in the globe and I figured out how to use the spacer thing, and pick the screw that was the right length. I even created my children come outside and look at my awesome work; you'd think I'd built a bicycle. Seems sturdy and well created enough to latest for a few years at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 1/2 - 20 in. #70 Brass Faucet Seat []  2020-8-15 20:11

    Worked perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Back when I lived in an old apartment, the toilet seat that was installed had the plastic hinges. Seeing as how the bathroom floor was uneven, the seat would shift to the left whenever somebody sat on it, causing them to break. After going through so a lot of of the plastic ones, I finally had enough and decided to purchase the metal ones. This absolutely solved my problem!Seeing as how they're beautiful inexpensive and seemed to keep up well, I will purchase them again in the future if need be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Required replacement fasteners, these were inexpensive (cheaper than my local hardware stores) and flat out just worked. Hard to sing the praises (or faults) of some bolts that keep the toilet seat on. Bottom line, they worked as advertised and Amazon got them to me in a flash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Honestly, these don't seem a whole lot better than the cheap plastic ones that they replaced. They are sturdier, but they still loosen up easily, which is what I was trying to avoid. I am constantly having to re-tighten them. However, they were inexpensive, so its not a large loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    I was getting tired of the dang seat making me do the twist every time I plopped my butt on the pot. No amount of tightening the plastic 'bolts' would work. ==Perhaps the force of my seating myself, accompanied by a questionably huge but by no means unattractive heinie causing a stress if I sat down in a sideways motion and not directly positioned exactly over the 'target hole'. After I installed these metal bolts, I no longer have any issue and the seat is so secure it's as if it's glued to the bowl. If you have related problems, this is the cure. Simple, metal bolts you can actually tighten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    The nylon bolts that came with my two fresh toilets didn't stand up to the job. One pair failed during installation and the other pair broke within the year. I purchased two pair and I'm happy with the price and the product. I used the provided nylon washer on the underside of the toilet (against the nut) so I required another washer on the top side to hold the bolt head from passing through the seat. I think it would be a amazing idea for them to add a couple of flat nylon washers in a couple diameters to create the kit suitable for more seat types but I would definitely purchase these again if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    replacement for broken plastic screws. HOLDING OLD TOILET SEAT IN PLACE VERY SNUGLY. GOOD QUALITY BUILD AND EXPECT IT WILL GIVE GOOD SERVICE FOR QUITE SOME TIME. VERY SATISFIED WITH PRIME SHIPPING.. 5 STARS !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Installation was simple and everything seemed fine. I was careful not to over tighten them. The a couple hours later both nuts shattered into pieces. They didn't even latest 12 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    My cat has a habit of flying through the house like superman. She loves to leap into the bathroom and land on the soft toilet seat. She has broken at least four of the plastic bolts that come with the seat so I ordered these and now she can soar and land on the landing pad without breaking it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    I thought these because they were not plastic. I thought that they would keep the seat in put a lot better than the plastic ones that brakes so easily, but the seat still slides and it's not the best keep but gratefully slides a lot less than did when using the plastic. But either method it is fine.. sigh...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO (88653) Toilet Seat Hinge Bolt Screws, Brass Plated, 1-Piece []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Ok, broken or loose toilet seat bolts seem like a little problem until the seat catches you buy surprise. Steel is better than the cheap plastic bolts that come with even the best toilet seats. These just work, shipping was fast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Always when i begin your app i have to select on what i am interested and to follow up projects... NO SENSE AT ALL! 2nd issue; uploading images of my projects is really insane, it's allowing me only one image and when i select a image like in middle of my phone gallery it throws me at beginning again and i have to scroll down to search another one where i was... Something is really wrong here and stupid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Very poor app. You can test pinterest over this. Nothing is there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    I like the concept but these platforms are super dependent on its community which at this moment the application does not really have. I think something that may support it is of the featured builds are actually curated instead of showing someones empty post which is beautiful discouraging. In other words, at this moment it feels like its yet another forum where like minded people can share content, which is not necessarily something we need more off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Using a galaxy s10 I cannot obtain past the first screen to choose what builds I'm interested in. The "next" button is too far up and I cannot hit it. Just a formatting problem that doesn't let use the application at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    I would love this application if I could actually upload. I've already had it crash on my 3 times when I test to click on the small grid view thing when uploading pictures. Oh and it's impossible to search my images because it re sorts my entire gallery instead of going by recent. Fix your application and I'll fix my rating, I really like this concept. Edit: I've managed to scroll far enough to create a post and the founders have created me aware they are working to solve this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Can't obtain past choosing what I'm interested in. Once I selected 3 project types I was interested in the screen does not let you to progress further. I even selected all of the available options and I still couldn't obtain past that screen. There is no forward option to move to the next step. This application seems like a amazing idea... But it doesn't work...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Amazing platform for sharing ideas, need to be able to share to other social media platforms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Most Photos dont load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Amazing application but allow down by it being such a task to upload pictures... create it so it displays the most latest gallery pictures first... Not the oldest! Having to scroll through all of my pictures just to obtain to the one I latest took is stupid...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Love the concept and like having a put to share my build updates without spamming my Instagram. The design is clean and easy and the UI for the most part is intuitive. Seems to be in the early stages and is a bit buggy at times. I found long holds instead of taps when making selections helps as well as being patient. Hopefully in time the bugs will be sorted out and the community of builders will grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Picture uploading is a miserable task. No ability to modify pictures in app, and no resizing of images available. Neat idea but sort of seems half baked at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Looks amazing but uploading images is super difficult, alot of the time they dont even work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Are you gonna add vehicles at any point, if so I reckon collaborating with drive tribe would be amazing for business

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Unable to login through Google And Fb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    The initial page has been updated ! Amazing work. My next problem is with uploading photos. The application goes to the oldest photo on my phone to which I have to then load all my photos to obtain to the latest, it's a pain in [email protected]#$%. Problem 2. Once I upload a post I can only delete it, it would be nice to edit.. The 3 dots only lets me delete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Did. Not save the preferences i choose. Need to. Pick everytime log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    - When trying to upload images to a project, "Couldn't post right now" will appear. Without finishing the upload of course. Tried on WI-FI, 4G+. - When trying to load the feed, everything will take AGES to load. Even on fastest WI-FI. - When trying to upload images to a project, It will crop your photos. Classical "Very cool idea - very poor realization" EDIT: After days and days hoping for an modernize nothing changed. Deleted the app. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Cool idea, but functionally useless. There's no "next" button visible on the first page to select interests and therefore that's as far as I can go. (Using a Google pixel 3xl)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Nothing similar to any contents.. looking more like a Try app. Waste of data to download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    I cannot obtain to the next screen after selecting what I am interested on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Very slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Every time I begin the application it says to select the type of project in which you are interested but it must be a one time thing... This is really frustrating 😖😖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Can't sign in via Google, so wrench yourself...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Galaxy s10 - cannot use the app. The Next button on the "What are you interest in?" page is placed too high on the screen. I cannot press the button to use the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    The upload ui is really bad. The pictures are in reverse order. With 1000s of images on my phone it created it almost impossible to make a post

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    the upload ui is god damn terrible....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Still working through the image selection issue, it would also be amazing if when in image selection you can "Sort" by date. Ive noticed for some reason despite images being saved chronologically on the device, Wrench will display them in a random order. Also, resizing of photos? Is that coming too? The application appears to chop the edges off a lot of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    Awesome idea, just poorly executed so far, look forward to seeing how it goes when it's finally updated. Would love to see more options for other bike builders (modern sports bike builds, Motocross builds)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    S10 users can't obtain past 1st screen("interest"). Hope this gets fixed soon. Seems like a very interesting app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrench [App]  2020-7-5 21:37

    I like the concept behind the app. I'm sure it will only obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    We changed the tub/shower hardware to a brushed nickle color (old valves leaking) and found that behind the spigot the hole was large and ugly. Placing this ring on the pipe first solved the issue nicely. Very pleased.When I first got this, I worried about the fact that I had a cpvc pipe entry and would have to chop off the connector at the end of it, but that turned out to be no huge deal because the foam backing (the white center you see in the picture) is a very stretchy, flexible disc that easily slid right over the larger cpvc connector. Very easy installation and I coated both sides of the foam with caulking to prevent any water from getting through to the hole in the wall. This solved my situation completely and attractively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Closed the gap perfectly on the stub spout. I had to change tub spouts but the newer replacement wouldn’t screw down as tight and I was afraid I’d crack it trying to tighten it down more. As a effect there was a 1/4 -1/2 inch gap. This decorative cover hid the gap b

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    NOT UNIVERSAL!!! Doesn't even fit the Danco spout sold on Amazon, method too small. DANCO Decorative Bathtub Faucet Spout with Pull Up Diverter | 6 Inch Length | Chrome Finish (10315)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    Installs great. Amazing quality. Button is kinda stiff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    I desperately required to add toilet bowl caps to my toilet. My put is rented and there were none on our toilets to start with. I finally saw the need when my son was trying to touch the bolt that stuck up. These were not exactly compatible with my toilet. The bolts had been in this toilet for so long they were unable to be removed even with strongest pliers. The bolt was too huge to fit into the hole so I was unable to use the bottom cap to lock them in place. Instead I had to fill the top cap with hot glue and place it on top of the bolt. It worked like a charm!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Simple to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Tossed and bought some from the hardware store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    had to install this for my mom, with just the tub spout, you would be able to see the poor tile job and have to place a lot of chalking to hide the chop out tile, i had to solder a coupling to extend the 1/2 copper pipe a little, and solder a male fitting, that method i would be able to screw on the spout and create it a tight fit so it wouldnt have a possibility to loosen after awhile especially with some chalking also, and its created of metal and is chrome plated so hope it will latest a long while, better then buying the cheaper plastic products that some sell, and its easier to buy it on amazon, , home depot doesnt really have much of a selection, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    This was a god send! I had a 1/8 gap between the wall and tub spout and I had no method to close the gap. I found this tub spout ring (other colors available) and had it delivered next day. It arrived on time and installed in minutes! It was a excellent fit and makes me wonder why the faucet manufacturer didn't just contain one with the other hardware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Remove your spout, slip this over the supply line then re-install the spout. Fits behind the Danco replacement tub spout to fill the gap between the wall and spout, or just to be used as a decorative trim ring if you don't have a gap. The brushed nickel finish is an extremely close match to the Kohler brushed spout I replaced with this y work with other brands of tub spouts as well if their diameter will fit into this ring's recess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    NOTE: If you have a Kohler spout, see at the bottom of this review.I'd give this thing 10 stars if I could. It has a nice even finish, no burs or mars and it has the look of nickel. The brushed nickel finish matches Kohler products to a e kit consists of the plate itself and a foam piece which goes inside it and is flexible so it fits over any typical copper pipe for a faucet or tub spout.I had a Kohler diverter fail after a few years. While Kohler backs their products from leaks for life and sent me a replacement, they also decided to create the spouts longer. My spout was only like 7 years old so I was irked.Kohler sent me two replacements, but both are like an inch longer than my spout, so the spout hits the wall before I can screw it onto the options were not good:1. Obtain a plumber to chop back my pipe.2. Chop the pipe and/or switch to a slip-on spout (not a fan).3. Buy an adapter for the replacement spout and hope it made enough length to let me to place on the spout.I went option 3, on the recommendation of my plumber. Unfortunately, the shortest adapter I could search was about a half inch too long so I ended up with about a 5/8" gap between the wall and spout. An eyesore to say the least.I ordered the Danco spout ring to use as an escutcheon. It all but filled the gap. There is still a gap but it is maybe 1/32" or less, not even TE: If you have a Kohler spout that is a few years old like mine, this is what I ordered. I replaced a Devonshire spout, which had about 3 5/8" pipe run out of the wall. The fresh ones use a 4" pipe run. I bought an Anderson Metals Brass Pipe Fitting, Adapter, 1/2" Male Pipe x 1/2" Female Pipe. That allowed me to use the fresh Devonsire spout, but with a gap. So I bought this Danco product. If you can search a shorter pipe adapter, you probably don't even need the Danco ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    Used this to dress up the method the bathtub spout meets the wall. Previously our spout was simply caulked up versus our smooth solid surface wall. It looked okay but with this ring it looks a lot better. ( see photo). Worked excellent with our fresh Moen #3801 tub spout. It has a foam backing that seals well around the 1/2" copper stub and also versus the wall.A true deal at less than $4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    I replaced a diverter on a pre-2006 Delta single ball shower. This product works, the problem I have is it sticks and will not release once the shower has been turned off. You must manually pull out the diverter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    meets expectations. excellent fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Now I don’t have bare bolts showing-makes cleaning much easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Index Buttons for Faucets []  2020-9-5 19:23

    I always used these for my tub faucets however these were to big(would not fit snug, so my neighbor used them and liked them as well. what happens with these is,,,, after awhile the teeth begin coming off but it takes quite a while,, don't be afraid to use , just create sure they fit snug.I will have to go back to home depot so I could actually see the item. I need true little size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    This Danco spout ring was the excellent solution for the specific issue I had in our kid's bathroom. Our problem was that there was about a 1/4 inch gap between the tile wall and the spout which, if not fixed, could have allow water pool behind the wall. Since ignoring the problem was not an option and since the diverter spout could not be tightened any further, my only reasonable solution was to either chop the copper pipe by about 1/4 inch or to add this spacer. I opted to add this spacer because I did not wish to risk the spout not threading correctly after me hacksawing it.Anyway, this ring fit on right over the copper pipe due to some malleable foam and the diverter spout was then tightened right up around it; leading to a nice-looking, water-tight seating for the spout. The ring itself is a thin polished is turned out to be a great, inexpensive solution to the potentially expensive (water damage) or risky (black mold) effect of water getting behind our bathroom tile wall. I posted some pictures below for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco, Inc. 10008 Danco Tub Spout Remodel Ring, Brushed Nickel []  2020-11-7 19:19

    This product did not work for us. I didn't message it was 1/2" thick so when I went to install my screw-in spout wouldn't even reach the outlet threads. I suspect the product would be perfect if you have a slip-on spout. The quality of the product looks good. Just disappointed it didn't work for our application. I guess I gotta search one of those 1/8" escutcheon units. My only tip is to first determine if you have a slip-on or a screw-on spout cause it matters with this product (I thought I had a slip-on spout).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    The Danco 80971 was supposed to directly replace the Delta diverter RP5649 - it doesn't really. A number iems/issues: -the plunger return spring in the Danco unit was quite weak compared to the Delta, the plunger scraped on the inside of the cylinder; the depth of the hex nut on the diverter was about half the thickness of the nut on the Delta - while the size of the nut on the Danco was oversize compared the nut on the Delta - so a larger wrench was needed to be used in an already cramped area. The Danco unit only diverted about 75% of the water to the shower whereas it should have been 95 - 98% of the water - which is what the Delta diverter provided. The part is a waste of time, $ and effort. Trying to save a few bucks by using knock-off replacement parts for faucet repairs is a true waste of time and cash - not to mention the aggravation! Save yourself some grief - buy Delta!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    I am so grateful that I found it and service was great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    I really liked this product and maybe I should have orderedthe taller ones. I had to place a little hole in the one for oneside, the screw was taller than the other side. It only showsa small black spot on top so when I paint with white paint, Iwill paint it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    amazing caps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    They are toilet bowl caps. I’m not sure what else to say here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    Would not work as designed. Leaked as poor as the one that was in the faucet for the past 20 years. Had to by the oem model. Like most stuff from Danco the quility sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    Install easily and is less costly than most

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    Exact fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    If you're like me and hate the look of those bolts and whoever installed your toilet didn't place the caps on, these small babies are excellent for you. Hold in mind that if your bolt comes out more than around an inch you'll need to chop some of it off, like I did using a Dremel tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Does the job, simple to install, but looks godawful cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80821 Toilet Bolt Caps []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Doesn't look of the quality I was looking for. Look like plastic. They are of course but I was looking for something to match the look of the the end, the American Standard American Standard 034783-0200A Toilet Bolt Cap Kit, White are my recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Index Buttons for Faucets []  2020-9-5 19:23

    work amazing on a 8 year old moen shower knobs. they actually fit better than the originals which were always faling out. these havent fallen out yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Index Buttons for Faucets []  2020-9-5 19:23

    One of the caps broke right away and one is cracked. Still works though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    My old Delta shower diverter stopped working - the shaft had corroded. This is the matching part and it has worked perfectly as a replacement for me. The fit is exact and externally is virtually identical looking with the original. my bath switches to shower and back again when the shower shuts off easily and reliably. The old one had some leaking (a dribble from a faucet usually) but the fresh one eliminated that for me.I'm really satisfied with this replacement diverter. It's a lot less work than replacing the whole valve! Both time saving and inexpensive makes this a 5 star product for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Danco 80971 Push-Button Diverter []  2020-7-16 20:19

    Fast delivery simple install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Awesome android game to play .Great android game and increase your memory power. Its create your mind sharp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Such a amazing android game to play 👋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Nice android game 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Such a amazing android game to sharp your memory. Extremely amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Monkey wrench is my favorite game. Some levels are simple to solve but some are hard. Amazing android game to play and sharp your mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Amazing mind game. Strongly recommend 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Such a nice game....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Awesome, I love this game. very simple to play this game, amazing UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Really awesome Game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Interesting game👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Interesting items

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Awesome, I love this game. very simple to play this game, amazing UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Amazing android game to refresh your mind. Solve puzzle and increase your memory. Lov'in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monkey Wrench [App]  2021-4-2 13:31

    Awesome, I love this game.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386