dark retro rose watch theme Reviews & Opinions


Submit dark retro rose watch theme review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Retro Rose Watch Theme review [App]  2019-11-19 21:38

    Awesome ❤❤❤😊😊😊💖💖💖😍😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Love Roses Theme review [App]  2019-6-8 21:37

    👄🌷🌷🌷👄.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Red Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-5-17 21:19

    It all about fun. Amazing and lovely

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dark retro rose watch theme or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dark retro rose watch theme video reviews and related movies:

    See New Retro Wave Mixtape - The Dark Cruiser on youtube.

     related image

    See It Came From the 80's... Vol.5 - A Retro Darkwave Horror Synth Special on youtube.

     related image

    See 'Back To The 80's' | Best of Synthwave And Retro Electro Music Mix for 2 Hours | Vol. 5 on youtube.

     related image

    See DEADLIFE - She Only Exists In Screens on youtube.

     related image

    See Quantum - Speed of Darkness on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 INSTAGRAM THEMES💖 | VSCOCAM FILTERS(pinkish,dark, light, retro) PT 2 ~EDITINGQUEEN on youtube.

     related image

    See New Retro Wave Mixtape - The Dark Cruiser Vol. 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Stranger Synths | Volt Age - Theme 1000 (Dark 80's Synthwave) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I love the roses and the 3D it's butiful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    This looks amazing but unfortunately it created itself the default and I couldn't change it or figure out how to delete it. It added advertising, apps I didn't wish and sucked the battery down really fast. Everything changed in my phone. I didn't wish to give it even one star but I couldn't pay this comment without doing one. It took my husband quite awhile to finally obtain rid of it. Not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Not good took over my phone, change the format couldn't uninstall this app. When finally did accomplish this it's you left behind one page of roses. With a few changes to the format it left behind. Will you really need support with this but no one responds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    govind [email protected],com

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I. LOVE. THE. WALLPAPER. OK. BUT. SO. FAR. I"VE. BEEN. UNABLE. TO. CHANGE. OUT. MY. WALLPAPER. BECAUSE. IT. WON"T. ALLOW. ME. TO. REMOVE. IT. LOL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    It took over my phone and messed up the phone I hate to say warning do not obtain this application if you do obtain this application it's going to mess up your phone I'm telling you it will mess up your phone .my battery was very low and it took over my phone and it other things and I'll test to delete the whole entire thing and it would not allow me. do not obtain it if you just obtain in your vehicle and want you never got it.😤😝😵😡😡😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I love it. Absolutely stunning effects, hypnotising to watch, I hold going back to it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Have requested a payment weeks ago now its still pwnding. Ive even sent an email and got no reply. What an absokute load of bollox

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I love roses.iam going to place it on my front page..my mother loved roses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Not a fan of having ads that hold popping up....make it a no ad launcher then you will obtain 5 stars from me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    All I can say I loved it!! I love my phone dearly!!! Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    It is a vires it will take over your phone did it to me we had to restart my phone because of t would not uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    love this application but only thing wrong with it it Doesnt stayed place its disappeared n another application comes on grrr then I have to place it back to defaults

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    The application is attractive but it's to a lot of popups and it drains your battery really really fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Perfectly amazing and amazing sweet...... I love it so so much!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Loved this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I deleted this application and still on my phone. Can't take the wallpaper off. Does anybody know how I can obtain it off?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    It changes everything on your screen, it is horrible to control

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    If you literally test to install it it won't like I hate it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    This is running my phone and it does not allow you go into folders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I would love to obtain ringtone for all my family &friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    The application is greart, some of the various apps are not very good. But there are some that work really well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Forces a ange r phone. Pushes adverts. DO NOT LOAD THIS APP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    It is attractive and I can click on any application I need very easily

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I absolutely love the 3D Rose App. It Is Beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    U should have the option to decide if you're u wish to let access to your phone book not for the application to Denise you access to your phone book if touch choose to not accept there terms and conditions steww its my phone I create the rules

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I think that it is amazing however it does rewin your phone sometimes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    cant obtain downloaded

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    This application is stupid. WORNING THIS APP IS SO FREAKING DUMB DONT GET IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I like how it has roses on it and it comes alive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    My reward not give. What is the issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    It slows my phone down and it over heats my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Anyone who don't like it is a hater cuase I figured out some thing that some people probably created mistakes on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    love the various changes it create when you move the phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I like them. But I can't use them right ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I like the method you can watch the rose opens up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    not good app.. wondering why this application has 4 plus rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Too a lot of pop ups after every call.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    It slow down the phone and used up battery quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3D Rose Launcher - Classic Rose Theme review [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Background ittle dark... Need to lighten small bit......thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    This application — given root — will create your OS beautifully black. I have migraines, and so this app is actually a bit of a lifesaver for me. 10/10 can recommend. Use with Systemless Substratum Magisk Plugin for OMS on any device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    I love this theme, especially the added help for OnePlus 3T's Oreo beta. This is the kind of theming I've been waiting for, once a rootless Substratum was available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Absolutely love this theme very well done. Can't wait for 8.1 oreo support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    You guys are the best, no root and full themey goodness! 5 stars isn't enough!!!! Amazing quality work, this is my go to theme. Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Whatsapp hold crashing after updated the whatsapp. Please fix. S8 user

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Works great. Consistent updated, looks great. In my opinion, this is the best dark theme for my S8 :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    The best for dark themes, developers are wonderful with the amount of apps themed, a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Amazing theme! Awesome support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Amazing Theme. Amazing Work. Amazing response from Developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Very nice looking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    So this theme works really well on the Pixel 2 XL even after a year of having this on my old pixel you found a method to let the default messaging application bubbles to work which I commend u for. Only problem is it doesn't theme settings and pixel launcher properly. Always gives problems and I've reported them through the app. Hopefully it gets fixed then 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    I've tried a lot of dark themes, and nothing compares to this one, in my opinion. I love the fact that it themes most of the apps I use, and everything works looks great. The only one thing I've noticed is that the notifications for Google Messenger are a small odd. The text for the sender's name is black, which clashes with the dark notification background. Besides that, amazing theme!! 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    It is definitely the best dark substratum theme (not black, to be confused). I am a customisation freak and wish all my apps to have consistent look. I want that Shazam and Mi Remote were themed. Also would be amazing if there was an updated list (link maybe) of all the themed apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Some annoying bugs but so far it's good. Please dev fix Google Chrome not applying overlay saying outdated, mismatch etc using the recent Chrome. And if I apply it to playstore or Gmail u obtain connection timed out permentaly until it's removed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    A lot of apps updated lately... Therefore, an modernize to theme is also needed badly...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Twitter overlay is broken. Every thing else is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    I still don't know how to obtain this to work on my note 8. What phone do I use in the select android device model and when I install and reboot nothing happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Sweet theme! I really like it! And I think you should raise the price a little, because you guys place true effort into this! You've earned it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    OBJECTIVELY the best substratum theme, tied with other themes by this dev. Don't waste your cash on anyone else because this is the pinnacle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Really amazing looking dark theme, hard to live without it now that I've gotten used to it! Thank you 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    An perfect theme for Samsung devices. Most of the Google apps are themed too. Hold up the amazing work devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    This is by far my favorite dark theme on the play store. Everything looks so nice and clean on my Pixel XL on Oreo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Unbelievable dark theme! I used the Samsung Galaxy S8 overlay and it is Working amazing on my Note 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Amazing 😊 just hold it updated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Works amazing with my Note 8...love the fresh keyboard theme..awesome work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    This amazing my phone goes dark without rooted. thanks developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    One of the best dark themes, developer always keeps updating, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Really amazing theme! Hint to fresh users - be careful about theming the Google SMS/dialer apps, as when they modernize from the play shop you may experience missed calls and SMSs due to the respective application crashing because the theme sometimes needs to be reapplied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    I really love this theme a lot and I really wish to give it 5 stars but is there any method I can obtain the stock apps like my files, calender, and the calculator to work with this theme on my galaxy s8 plus??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Almost perfect. The dark theme in Allo results in a white input box with white text. If that gets fixed, 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    No 1 theming application for substratum

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Amazing stuff. Frequently updated to help fresh things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Please add help for oxygen os Oreo so we can change WAS color and tiles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    I think this theme is awesome. It would be amazing if we could choose to have the default white notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Amazing theme and support. Worth every penny spent 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    This is very amazing application . And so impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    I think this is the best dark theme for substratum, but I dislike the fact that the accent color is dark gray instead of pure black. For this reason I will refund this application and install the pure black one. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Love this theme but would like to see pixel 2 launcher help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Damn, does this theme look good! At first I thought black would be the method to go for the battery savings, but eventually I just wanted a dark theme so the glaring white of Oreo wouldn't blind me in the evenings when I'm trying to reduce blue light consumption. I am converted. Where black falls short in unavoidable compatibility problems (across all attempts) Swift Dark really fills the void. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme +Oreo & Samsung theme review [App]  2017-10-27 21:1

    Please add customizations to the pixel launcher application drawer transparent for legacy versions of pixel laucher like you had before 2 updates before this ver versus this fresh black drawer. thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AppLock Theme Rose review [App]  2019-4-3 13:20

    its very nice to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AppLock Theme Rose review [App]  2019-4-3 13:20

    divya

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rose Launcher Theme review [App]  2019-6-28 13:37

    i love Rose Launcher its amazing cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gold Rose Keyboard Theme review [App]  2017-12-27 21:6

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    As a lot of reviewers have already written, the plot is LUDICROUS and the tea stage at the end is absolutely is book was slow and I was sort of shocked when the murder happened at about 50% of the book (I read it on my Kindle so I don't know page numbers.) I thought to myself "How are they going to fill up the rest of this book?" And I was spot on: this book could've ended at the 50% tag and I would've liked it more. On the plus side: it's an simple read that you can finish on a domestic they are going to turn this into a film is beyond me. No doubt, it will be a boring sically, here's the book so you can save your cash (there are no true spoilers):0%: Meet Nora5%: Begin ludicrous plot line10%: Meet a motley squad of annoying characters25%: Tequila and cocaine50%: Murder (an alcohol and drug-fueled murder? Ruh roh!)60%: Nora can't remember what happened.70%: Nora still can't remember what happened.80%: "Oh why, oh why, can't I remember what happened?" asks Nora.90%: Eureka, Nora remembers what happened!95%: Nora's having tea with the murderer because killing someone sure makes me thirsty for some Earl Grey.100%: Thank God this book is over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Amazing lord this was a badly written book with a wafer thin plot line. Had such high hopes. It is likened unto Gone Girl in a lot of reviews. Gone Girl isn't the best literary work to start with but at least it was entertaining and not too predictable. This was drivel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Obvious villain ... silly plot line ... who makes huge life decisions off texts with no verbal follow up for 10 years???? Ridiculous ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Certainly a amazing debut novel. Once again, though, the protagonist is a hot mess, all but destroyed by a failed relationship with a man. To give Leonora Shaw credit, though, her life in London was going well until she agrees to attend a bachelorette style weekend in the gloomy English countryside, if by well you mean that she lives alone, has almost no social life and no interest in forming a romantic relationship with anyone. She's a successful, reclusive author of crime novels (Kind of like me, but I'm method older than she is and not nearly as successful). She doesn't even have a dog or a cat. The supporting cast of characters is fascinating and original, and I loved the Agatha Christie type limited list of suspects, and the method the story points the reader toward one and then another, not revealing the real culprit until the breakneck-paced, bitter end. The setting looms dark, huge and menacing throughout (After all, the title is In a Dark, Dark Wood.). Dozens of gothic foreshadowing, which I love. I'll definitely read Ruth Ware's newest book, The Lying Game. I'm officially a fan now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Wow, this one was predictable. It is also boring because the author tells us the same things over and over. The characters are one dimensional and the writing style is repetitive with the author telling the reader over and over what certain characters are like and what is going on. I found the writing juvenile, both the style and the plot which was beyond silly. I figured it out almost immediately. Don't expect plot twists. This book was all hype. I bought this and Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin at the same time and the latter was much more entertaining and better written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I have to admit up front that I was very disappointed in In a Dark, Dark e story centers on Nora, a 26 year old crime fiction writer who is sometimes referred to by other characters as Lee, Leonora, or Leo. Nora is invited to a bachelorette weekend party to celebrate the marriage of Clare, a person she hasn't seen in a decade. The reunion is awkward (Clare is marrying Nora's old boyfriend) and the guests contain different stereotypes: the mentally unhinged Flo, catty Tom, stressed out fresh mom Melanie, and sassy best mate Nina. Toss in lots of alcohol, a litttle cocaine, and plenty of poor feelings and you have the makings of a really unpleasant party. And then there's a murder which leaves Nora battered with amnesia trying to place her memories back uted as a mystery in the Agatha Christie mold the story plays out more like a Scooby-doo tale. The author drops conspicuous clues repetitively. Two characters who are of related build wear identical clothing (Jinkies!) and there's a shotgun hanging on the wall loaded with blanks (Ruh-roh). There are other warning signs as well -- no phone service, mysterious footprints and a missing cell phone. The author lays out the clues in an massive handed, overt e characters come across as fairly shallow and juvenile. There didn't seem to be anyone to root for -- not even the murder victim. The ending is quite obvious -- although not to Nora which reinforces her characterization as incredibly dim (especially for a crime fiction writer). I don't wish to give out any spoilers, but the tea drinking conversation near the end of the book is ludicrous.I can not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    It's fine for reading on a plane or airport; something frothy and fast if you're not expecting a mystery. This book is "meh." The protagonist is agonizingly stupid, and all her "friends" and the people she's surrounded by are all different shades of the main "mean girl." The book would honestly work much, much better if they'd all been *actual* teenagers or freshmen college student reconnecting on a weekend trip. Because treating the characters like adults stretches plausibility, especially when you learn the crux of the protagonists' long-festering pain; trying to hold this relatively spoiler-free, but if it was the kind of relationship where you wouldn't text back even just an acknowledgment, it's not the kind that you'd obsess over for a decade to the point of never having a subsequent relationship. I mean, Jesus Christ.I did like all the scenes describing her running, and describing the woods and the house. Even describing her life in her small flat in London; I could picture that flat and that quiet life. Reading those scenes in the Kindle preview is what created me buy the book. Like I said, it's fine so long as you're just looking for a fast small read while traveling and hold your expectations low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    the book was very, very slow...and predictable. The focus was teenage love and Leo, admitted that was her focus since she was 16, getting back with James. It is very interesting that James did not wish contact with her when he found out she was pregnant...that was a red flag for me...and the next red flag was Leo getting invited to the HEN party...and then the next was James showing up at the HEN party.Rather silly, all of it. Not at all a amazing crime novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Three word review for this book: SUPER. FREAKING. CREEPY.Ok, so I'm just kidding about the three word review part, I'll give you more. I'm totally not joking about how creepy the book was though. I listened to the audio book when I went on walks with my dog or on my commute to and from work, but it was always at day time because this book was so darn e story is centered around Nora, a young crime fiction writer who is invited on her childhood best friend's bachelorette party. She hasn't seen her mate in a lot of years, but she decides to go anyways. Things begin getting a small strange at the bachelorette party and Nora begins questioning why she is there in the first place. After someone is murdered, Nora loses part of her memory from the evening and must retrieve it in order to search the much as I enjoyed the quick paced flow of the book, there were parts that were a small childish, cliche, and one dimensional. There were very obvious clues dropped throughout the book as well as a super huge build-up for a not so surprising ten year secret. There were times when I just wanted to obtain to then end and be finished. With all of that said, I did have fun the book. It was obvious at times that it was the author's first novel. I would recommend this book to friends, but it definitely would not be the highest book on my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I listened to the interview with the author on NPR and the story sounded interesting and entertaining, so I decided to check it out. Other reviewers had compared this book to Gone Girl, a book I enjoyed for the most part (except the ending), so it seemed a amazing e beginning of the book moves slowly, building up to the “promise” of the book (a murder at a hen party or bachelorette party). There’s a lot of the narrator, Leonora (Lee or Nora or Leo depending on who you ask) asking herself why she chose to accept an invitation to a hen party for a woman that she was best mates with in elementary and high school. They haven’t spoken in 10 years. Yes, why? Because the bride to be is a manipulative B whom everyone loves (and sometimes hates to hate). And that is one of the ways that Gone Girl and Dark Dark Wood are very related – Amy (Gone Girl) and Clare (Dark Dark Wood) are both “good poor characters” (meaning they are well written twits who deserve to be punched in the face for their maniuplativeness, but if someone did punch them, a lot of people who haven’t seen the manipulative side would wonder, “How could you hit HER? She’s so NICE!”).The book overall is entertaining, but the promised murder doesn’t occur at least until the middle of the book (couldn’t judge pages on my Kindle) and seems to move swiftly from there (whereas the parts before moved more slowly). Once the “suspense/thriller” aspects of the book started, I didn’t wish to go to bed – I wanted to [email protected]#$%! and see what happened. There wasn’t much to distract from the story - there were a few editing errors in the Kindle edition, and my brain had to “translate” some of the British to American, but other than that this was a solid and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 21:26

    Probably one of the best dark themes out there, if not -the- best. I've edited my review to reflect the developer's response to my parallel apps problem which is apparently something out of their control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 21:27

    i love it really amazing theme i use it whit Andromeda please add pinterest help the application its killing my eyes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swift Dark Substratum Theme review [App]  2019-1-21 21:27

    One of the cleanest dark theme for substratum with an extensive list of compatible apps too.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter