Read dark side of the ring season 3 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dark side of the ring season 3 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I remembered the storyline for this book I read back in Junior high, but not all the details. This story is too quick paced to be believable and I am not even going to obtain started on all the incorrect info of the justice system and medical care followup failures that happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I read this book when i was in 6th grade and never got to [email protected]#$%! cause we moved. 20 years later I ran into a mate that was in that class and asked him did he remember the book, Lucky he did. I was so excited cause I always wondered man what happened.. lol anyway It's an perfect book..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    This is a definitive ver by method of remastering and packaging. This ver of this album is really a amazing sounding disc.Time is one of my favourite tunes on this album and when the time pieces all chime, it not only sounds amazing and live, it sounds sudden if you know what I mean. The presence is in your face and right beside you. The excitement doesn't end there because all the sound effects have that same presence, that awesome feel of next to you and in your face, beside you. On the Run is another prime example the synthesizer is definitely much much clearer and that live feel. All I am trying to say, like another reviewer said, just obtain it!

    0  


    Add your opinion on dark side of the ring season 3 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    I was a small disappointed to search that my brand new, sealed record had a few scratches in it, but it had to have happened at the press so I guess that's just the method things are these days. I've listened to the album a few times already and heck if I can tell when I'm listening to a scratched spot, so I guess I don't really mind. I'm very happy to have a copy of this album; It was either spend ~$25 on a fresh press, or $20 on an original beat up copy. I'm not a not good stickler for originality so this was a no brainer for me.edit 8/15/14: after a while I have some complaints about things to which I was blind from my initial excitement. First, and I noticed this the first time but didn't think much of it, is that the record is warped. There's a significant "high spot", which I've seen before with some thinner 40 year old records but am surprised to search in a fresh massive weight pressing. I figure it's a manufacturing / curing issue, which is too bad. Normally this wouldn't bother me but the warp is so severe and localized that my cartridge almost bottoms out over it, and the ride makes the needle bounce so much that I can clearly visually witness dramatic speaker excursion in the ~8hz range (this is how I finally realized it was an issue) which can't be amazing for the cartridge, my amplifier or my e other gripe developed after listening to the album with headphones. Much of the higher frequencies are textured with distortion, and stereo imaging seems to come and go, both of which again I attribute to a low quality manufacturing issue. I've attempted to thoroughly clean my brand fresh record in some specific problem spots to no avail; perhaps whatever master this was copied from is itself dirty, 'cuz it ain't me or my equipment.just because it's heavyweight doesn't mean it's automatically better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    Lessee....how a lot of versions of Pink Floyd's "Dark Side Of The Moon" do I own? I got it on vinyl, and I now have *5* various CD versions of it too! The original, *unremastered* CD ver from the dark ages of the compact disc (back when they released them in those annoying cardboard longboxes), then there's the 20th Anniversary edition that came in that cool small slipbox, the regular 20th Anniversary edition with the computerized album cover, the 30th anniversary edition with the multi-colored cover, and now, I've just forked over some more bucks for this, the 2CD "Experience" edition of "Dark Side"! I think it's safe to say that I am now officially "Dark Sided" out, because "Dark Side Of The Moon" ain't ever gonna obtain better than this fabulous "Experience" version! (And no, I'm not going for the "Immersion" box set---too darn expensive for my budget).First, "Dark Side Of The Moon" itself---we all know how brilliant the album is, so there's no need for me to review it. The sound quality, as expected, is superb. Dunno how much better it is than the 30th anniversary edition, but, listening to it on my IPod Classic, be rest assured that the album sounds fantastic, as it should. And look....the *original album cover* has been restored! No computerized or multi-colored variation! THIS is the definitive, gorgeous black "Dark Side Of The Moon" album cover as Storm Thorgeson originally designed it. And I'm GLAD. :-)And finally, there's Disc 2....the long sought-after, live-in-concert performance of "Dark Side Of The Moon" in it's entirety, performed by Pink Floyd---with Roger Waters included!---in 1974 at the Empire Pool in Wembley, at the peak of Pink Floyd's popularity. This is a *magnificent* performance of "Dark Side". Listening to the band really work this classic album live, stretch it out, color it....it's just awesome to hear (the highlight for me is "Any Colour You Like"---the Floyd jam on it for 8 glorious minutes, and it is mindblowing! But the whole performance of the album is brilliant). That this priceless gem of a Pink Floyd concert sat in the back of Pink Floyd's vaults, neglected and collecting dust for *37 years* is astonishing. Maybe they just plain forgot about it. But thank God the Floyd *finally* pulled this baby out of the closet for us, the fans, to have fun at long last. Better late than never. Thank you, Pink Floyd!So yes, my fellow Floyd fans, by all means, reach into your wallets and buy yourselves the ultimate ver of Pink Floyd's "Dark Side Of The Moon". With fabulous sound, the original album cover restored (nice CD booklet too!), and a fabulous, classic live concert performance of "Dark Side" from 1974 tossed into the mix, it doesn't obtain any better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    From the description I was expecting a book about interesting hacks inside of Disney. Things only locals know, or hidden ways to obtain like secret codes for discounts. This is not that is book is a guy telling about his lame high school and college ways to hack the system, and telling you, "yeah don't do that now". REALLY so, it is all about Disney World, not DisneyLand... so that was a gyp too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    I love this book ... I live in Florida only a couple hours from Disney Globe and go there quite frequently. I really enjoyed the method the author sheds light on some secrets I even had no clue existed… Also the method he writes is very funny and amusing, one of the first stories he tells about his mates driving to Disney is absolutely hilarious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    We are huge Disney Globe fans and have been there several times. This past February, with our children now 13 and 15, we created what will prob. be our latest family DW trip together. I bought this book prior to see if there was anything interesting for us to see/do that we hadn't done before. Since we are a family, most of the more daring things the author has done were not really for us, and truthfully, I am just not brave enough to possibility some of the "off limits" locations the author has experienced. But it was a fun read, though definitely NOT for kids. The book was enlightening to me, and I enjoyed reading about some of the hidden and behind the scenes things that DW doesn't wish to be created public. Kinda created me want I was single again and braver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    This book has been one of my favorites for a few years now so when I noticed I could buy it for my kindle I was very excited... until I started reading it. The kindle edition of this book is FILLED with typos. Towards the middle of the book there seems to be at least one typo per page. I's become T's and any time there is a "ff" in a word such as "off" it becomes something along the lines of "oFlF". While the book is a captivating read the kindle edition just isn't worth the money. Buy the hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    this book wasnt exactly what I expected. it was more of sneaky ways to obtain into disney and stories of his college days going into the utildors. It has his sneaky ways of getting meals like putting ants into your dessert or a roach into your drink. Not really what I thought it would be like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    Fun to read but not really about the dark side of Disney. More of a manual on how to scam the system of break the law, and even then not very good. Mostly a memoir of the author’s own scams and lawbreaking. I expected more of an expose on Disney, and this is definitely not that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    I started out with this book having not read about it. I was expecting one of those Mouse Tales type books or a total bash Disney book (I read them all).I was pleasantly surprised when I got a few pages in to understand that the author is a huge Disney fan and that this is an Unofficial Tutorial type of book, method unofficial with a hilarious twist. It's beautiful much all about how you can obtain away with items at Walt Disney World... or not. Understand that Disney security probably had a copy of this one in a day and had the holes plugged in two days so it aint gonna work anymore but it's sure a lot of fun to pecially funny was the description of how a mate snuck in, got caught and got banned for life and when they say life, they mean L-I-F-E.If you're a huge Disney fan, here's something various that you won't be able to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    As a large Disney fan and annual park goer, I found this book to offer hilarious, off-beat and special ideas to enhance our park going experience. It's NOT a family friendly book about how to plan and take a Disney vacation, if you are looking for that; obtain a Fodor's or For Dummies book. The author candidly tells you how to maximize loopholes in the Disney system of food/beverages and hotel stays as well as the best locations to party. This book was laugh out loud funny at times and has engendered amazing debate between my husband and I as to whether or not there is truly enough time on Journey Into Imagination to "do it" or not. I say yes, with proper planning....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    I am beautiful sure that I own most editions of Dark Side of the Moon that have come out on CD. I have a few copies of the off-the-shelf original edition, the box set edition, gold edition and now this recent one that seems to be a remastering done in e particular one that I bought was the "standard" (cheap) CD that sold for $7.99 two days ago, but has since jumped in price to $9.99. Go figure. This product page seems to have reviews for a bunch of various editions lumped together, so I just wanted to point this out for clarity.I'm not sure how much remastering went into this edition, but it sounds beautiful close to the original 1973 version, which is the ver that I have heard literally thousands of times. I'm sure that if you played them side-by-side you would message some differences, but I did not message anything that would constitute a dramatic e CD edition now comes in a cheap, cardboard wrapper, rather than in a jewel case. There are no extras or inserts. You just obtain the greatest album ever created on a plain-vanilla compact disc. If you already have other editions, I can't really say that this current one is worth buying another copy. It's a amazing bonus for someone who doesn't have the CD ver and doesn't wish to shell out a little fortune for one of the "special editions" floating around these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    Had to have something in my collection of Pink Floyd that I could play on the vehicle stereo, so I purchased this. Sound is amazing and real and was a joy to hear this album again which is by far my favorite of all their music. And would have given it 5 stars except for an annoying fade out in the transition from the first song, Speak to me, and the lead in to Breathe. It's rather reminiscent of the days of 8 tracks. when they change tracks. Other than that a amazing purchase and the flaw I can live with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I only want this book was longer! It is a page turner for sure and keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I really liked this book. The reason that I gave it four stars was because I thought that this book should have had more chapters. It could have gone beyond what it did. It should have brought Stacy`s dad and sister into the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I would consider reading this if you have a reluctant reader in the classroom or at home. Grabs your attention right away and keepit ellar protagonist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    Ok, allow me just begin by saying me and my family (wife and son) are huge Disney fans! We thought we knew most everything about DLR, WDW and DCL. Well after getting this book and reading it I can assure you we still have a lot to learn. First off I would like to thank the writer for being so frank with everything. The stories he tells and the method he tells it is very earnest as if you were talking to your tom line with this book regardless if you think you know it all or not, this book is just a fun read about WDW. Most of the items in this book I would not recommend trying/doing however it is hilarious. The writer does offer some valuable hints and an interesting perspective on certain things. If you have doubts about buying this book, please don’t, it is well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    Well it is a box up 4 discs + 2 extras read the description please. Listening to in 5.1 surround was totally perfect . 2 weeks later tried one of the additional discs . It did not play on my $6,000 mvp901 McIntosh all media player . I tried in computer then blue ray . Doesnt play .The vender didn't even care .I think they said send it back I'm not sure now too much aggravation to deal with .I believe when you buy something that should work you should not have to send it back for one problem of one CD .Along with a Coronavirus I have not been able mentally to test any other of these CDs that came in the set . Sean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Amazing author; this book is suspenseful but appeals especially to girls, since it contains subjects that relate to them (female puberty; high school issues, etc.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    The book was well enough written for a younger adult, meaning somebody in their very early teens or perhaps even younger. I belong to a mystery book club and we all agreed it is not something for an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    This is an amazing book. I have no actual interest in drinking or getting high at Disney World, but there is so much more to this book than that sort of information. It is actually really handy for anyone going to ings I liked:1. Private anecdotes and interviews. The author and his mates have explored every part of Disney and it's beautiful fascinating, even if you have no intention of following in their footsteps.2. Lots of hints and tricks, for both the honest and the dishonest. Seriously, there's something for every level of morality here, but more than enough straight up hints to create it worth the price of the book right there. There's info here that you won't search in any of the many, a lot of websites, though there are some things I already knew about, like DCV point rentals.3. Very well written. I'm fascinated by all things Disney anyway, but this is an entertaining read even if you never go to Disney World.Honestly, there's no amazing reason not to buy this book, unless you're offended by and alcohol (and a few mentions of ). Those bits are simple to skip over though, since the most usable info is in the first half of the finitely the best Disney book I've read so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    This iconic album is regarded as one of the best of all time for a reason. This isn't just listening to songs for entertainment, listening to this is a journey that will leave the core of your very being in a various state than before. I as a fan will admit that the words are kind of difficult to understand, but the CD case contains a lyric pamphlet which solves that problem, but you don't need to comprehend the words to feel the experience, you don't need either, although it is just as perfect both with and without.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    really amazing book if you love mystery and romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Dark []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I read this book when I was a teen loved It then and now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of Disney []  2020-7-15 19:10

    Two responses: First, Although interesting, I don't know if I believe all that the author said could be gotten away with at Disney parks, and secondly, the cynicism (?) that would inspire these types of activities in such an otherwise wholesome atmosphere is disconcerting. That said, some readers of the book will probably test to duplicate Kinsey's antics. Most of the author's "adventures" involve cheating. I guess I have too much childlike respect for the "Happiest Put on Earth" to appreciate the book for more thanits audacity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    As far as the mastering goes, this is in the top 10 of all the jobs I've ever listened to. The MFSL remaster will create you cringe at the thought of buying a standard production release of this album. I mean, when David Gilmour says it blew him away, you know they got something right. This is Dark Side of the Moon the method it was supposed to sound all along. Unfortunately, the only method you will ever obtain a copy is from a supplier of used CD's, or ISO a copy if you know someone who owns it... the 24K gold thing is really not all that critical, it's the remastering job that create this MFSL release a timeless jewel. It's a damn shame they don't re-release this again on UltraDisc, everyone should be able to experience this sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    I bought the Immersion set for the 5.1 SACD and Quad versions on the DVD and the Blu-ray disc. When I opened the box set I noticed a logo on the wrapper for the North American region. When I got the Blu-ray out I noticed it had a German logo and didnt think much of it. When I place it in the player it would not play. When i looked at other reviews some said they had the same problem. I sent the set back for a refund, but it @#$%!25 less than my original purchase price. If this is a restocking fee some other lucky person is going to obtain this defective/mispackaged set.I'm still waiting for decision from Amazon's A to Z guarantee. Hopefully they'll create it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-10-19 19:38

    I received a box with a label on the outside reading Dark Side of the Moon. Inside the box was Daft Punk's Alive 2007. Total fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    The Dark side of the felt was the kind of book every poker playing degenerate can relate to and we all have been there to certain extent. Even though Tyler's books about poker may not be atypical of a poker book they for me are just right. I learned so much from reading two of his books than I have playing poker for years. I am positive if anyone reads this book they will come away wanting more and know Tyler has angry skills at writing unlike some of us(me).Yet another book I read cover to cover without putting down I am on a roll ;) I could obtain used to this whole reading thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    This is an enjoyable book whether or not you like poker. The narrator starts playing underground poker games, and as one leads to the next the stakes obtain higher and more dangerous. Amazing characterization and dialog, enjoyable plot but at the same time, it's simple to pick up the book at any time and read just a few pages since each competition the narration participates in is can also stand on its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    I have never gone to a casino or gambled on anything more then a lottery ticket every week. I never understood the draw to a casino was so huge for other people, then I read this book. I'd say that there is an adrenaline rush that makes a person looking for a fresh rush. The Dark Side of the felt explained uses humor and drama to paint the life of an underground gambler, and draw the reader into the story. The twists came quickly and created me wish to read more waiting and waiting for another twist, another resolution. As a non poker player, I didn't relate well, but I think someone who knows poker will appreciate this book. There was amazing story behind the poker story, I was just interested in the poker long enough to see how it fed the next scenario. If your a poker player you'll have fun this book, but if not the poker doesn't take away from the rest of the story, the drama, the humor will engage you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    As a pro poker player who has only experienced the "safe and clean" experience of playing in a casino, I've always wondered what people who don't live next to a casino do for a game. With this read, now I know..... A amazing mix of humor, drama, and outright shenanigans, I'm not surprised the author wanted to place his experiences in print! Hope you have fun the ride as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    I originally stumbled upon this book because I love poker and was looking for tactic books. But I also love drama and adventure novels. I was thrilled to search an adventurous book about a poker player and I enjoyed the book immensely, barely putting it down once I started reading. Based on the author's own adventures, I can't support but wonder exactly which parts of the book is true, maybe one day I'll meet Tyler on the felt and can ask him on a competition break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    What a amazing read! This is the second book I have read by author and poker player Tyler Nals. The story is about a players experiences in underground poker games. As a poker player I found the story very enlightening. Thank you Tyler for the story. Makes me all the more thankful I did not have to go this route to play...I'm anxious to read Twisted Sick. My next purchased book. Hmmm. Three of Tyler Nals books in less than three weeks. He is definitely doing something right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    I am a poker player and have been in a spot where it caused me to go brke in the sense and work i staed of play. It is still a passion to play for a living. I have also beem in the underground android games and been robbed. It was a amazing read I got my copy and finished it in a week. I could not place it down. Ready to read more will say tyler is my fav author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    I have been playing poker for 20+ years, in Casinos and also in other areas. The author is a very amazing author, but the stories he wrote seem to be a bit over the top and I do not believe 75% of the stories. BUT, the author is very amazing and I did have fun the book and likely will read some of his other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    This book was thrilling and had me on the edge of my seat quite a few times while reading! Edgy and well written, this story takes you on a rollercoaster ride from beginning to end. Tyler Nals has completely blown me away once again and I'm definitely excited for more out of this versatile and all the method around wonderful author! If you're looking for a fresh read that's exciting and edgy, I highly recommend you obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Felt (Dark Side Book 1) []  2020-1-29 3:2

    Amazing writing. You really feel immersed in the story. The author exposes a side of poker that most of us are aware of, but never experience for ourselves.Tyler,Great job. How much of this is fact vs. fiction?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    Amazing wrap up to the series. Thought it would end differently. Short book, but well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    A fine finish for the trilogy. Have popcorn, bring the film on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    I loved this book and thought it was a clever method to finish this book, I am patiently waiting for the script for the movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kingdoms (The Dark Side Book 3) [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    Oh my, I have been waiting for Two Kingdoms! I got plenty of answers in the previous book, Three Trials, but the author is very amazing at dancing around the true answers, and making her readers guess. But I have learned it's not so simple guessing correctly with this author..!"-I really didn't expect so much hostility," I lie, peering at them with wide, innocent doe eyes. Yeah, it totally doesn't work. In romance books, the girl gets away with everything while the guys dote on her and affectionately stroke her hair. So not fair. Fiction is starting to annoy me with all it's misleading inaccuracies."Paca and her guys are trying to understand all the fresh (to them) information. While learning to work together, and trusting each other...okay, learning to trust Paca and Paca needs to learn how to work as a team...!"I need a handbook: How to Sync Mensies with Your Harem."Again, who can they trust? Who did really slay them? What happened all those centuries ago?How long can they hold up with the games?"-...My soul is dark and twisted. What's your excuse?"-Stina, A Woman & Her Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kingdoms (The Dark Side Book 3) [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    What an absolutely unbelievable third book in this exciting series! I got this book and inhaled it in one sitting. As soon as I started reading I was truly captivated by Paca, her guys and her weirdly funny family! In this book we finally begin to search out what happened to Paca and why, however, I am still left with info gaps that I amazing obtain answered in the next book! I got a small annoyed at the guys again in this book..once again they create Paca feel left out, I hope they really begin to bring her into the decisions in the next book! In the book we really begin to see them develop together and I think that Gage really shines in this book and what he brings to Paca. I hope we see the others step up in book four! This is a book that is full of laugh out loud moments, excitement, suspense, action and passion. I highly recommend the whole series!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kingdoms (The Dark Side Book 3) [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    Once again, a non-ending of Apocalyptic proportions has left me wanting and waiting for the next. I search myself really hoping the unicorn thing pans out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    Amazing finale! Can't wait for the film!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    Nice finish to the series but has me waiting for his next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    If you’ve read Tyler's first two books in this trilogy, “The Dark Side of the Felt” and “A Darker Side of the Felt”, you definitely won’t wish to miss Tyler’s next adventure as he takes us “all-in” to the globe of underground poker.If you haven’t read the first two yet, what are you waiting for?!?!? Read them now and follow right behind with this one!Tyler falls deeper and deeper into the globe of underground poker and has to turn to some drastic measures to ensure his family's safety and to test to victory at a much bigger game. You won't be able to place this down until the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    This is a amazing book to add to your collection. The book has some amazing characters and will hold you wondering what is going to happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    “If Indiana Jones played poker” is a amazing visual for this fun read that wraps up the Trilogy. I’m always impressed by the authors real-life writing style that brings his gritty characters to life in a vibrant setting. Bring this book on a plane or on vacation and you won’t be disappointed how quickly time flies when you are lost in this adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    Not nearly as amazing as the first two books in the series in my opinion. There was not as much poker and a lot more gratuitous violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Burning Felt (Dark Side Book 3) []  2020-7-31 18:52

    If you read the first two books in this series you won’t wish to miss this . Tyler keeps you on the edge of your seat and you will have a hard time putting the book down . Very well written and a amazing read as usual. Well done sir

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    Taking the time out of a busy day to drop a few words here - I beautiful much hate all newly pressed vinyl, especially if they're digitally sourced. Also, 80% of the fresh vinyl I've purchased has been returned because it was so badly warped and/or dished. Often, the replacements were just as poor or worse, and I just gave up and continued to find for an original pressing.Well, this here, is truly a diamond in hidden in the mound of fresh vinyl trash these days. Not only is it actually a flat piece of vinyl, the remastering by Bernie Grundman is second to none. Every positive thing you read about this 2016 remaster is true. If you read something negative, it's because the person reviewing it either has hearing loss or is playing it on a junk system. I'm playing this on a 15k rig with a 4k turntable and a DynaVector 1.2k cartridge - I can assure you, this is the best damn ver of DSOTM I've ever heard. I'm hearing things never heard before, or as clear, from either a digital or og source.I don't know if this was an all-og production stream or not, but frankly, as awesome as this sounds, I don’t care. And by the way, it sounds very og, regardless of whether the production chain was 100% og or not. I’ve been trying to search a first pressing of this, but finding one in vg+ or nm is getting hard to do, especially at a price that is not above the Goldmine price value. Frankly, now that I have this reissue, I could live happily if I never search a first pressing.With me saying that latest sentence and the fact that I generally hate fresh vinyl, should say something about what an outstanding remaster/pressing this is. If you buy this and don’t think it’s the best, or as amazing to the best, you’ve ever heard, then I would say you need to make batter your og rig. Truly, an outstanding product on a lot of levels – I have to say, this (along side Classic Records, Columbia “Kind of Blue”) is the best reissue vinyl in my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Just a few levels above the self support section sits this book. If you are headed down the spiritual journey path, but search yourself being blocked in different areas, this book can really help. Interesting is all the experiences we tuck away for survival in this 3D world. Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Debbie Ford has the credentials to talk about the Dark Side since she's been to hers and lived to tell about it. In our subconscious lies our secrets, the things we'd rather not show, but also, it holds our power. Ford shows that it's okay to be mad at the right person, at the right time in the right amount, in fact it shows emotional maturity. Anger doesn't go away if we don't express it, instead it stays with us manifesting as dis-ease of some sort. And yes, we all have anger, we all have a dark side.I might venture to say that women have a harder time showing their anger because society teaches us to be nice and long-suffering. While being compassionate is good, it's also okay to war for what you believe and to war claiming the hurt, angry, suffering parts of ourselves can be the key to peace in our lives. Ford lays it out clearly. She's not the first to write about our Shadow Side, but she's one of the best. I highly recommend this book in fact I gave mine to a friend, she read it and then passed it on to someone else who was going through their 'dark night of the soul'.When I Dream

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    This iconic album is regarded as one of the best of all time for a reason. This isn't just listening to songs for entertainment, listening to this is a journey that will leave the core of your very being in a various state than before. I as a fan will admit that the words are kind of difficult to understand, but the CD case contains a lyric pamphlet which solves that problem, but you don't need to comprehend the words to feel the experience, you don't need either, although it is just as perfect both with and without.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    Being a long-time Falcons fan and having heard Tim Green's broadcast work, I figured this would be a amazing read...and it was. The structure is a small unexpected: There are numerous chapters, each usually just 3-4 pages long, dealing with a single topic, e.g., playing with injuries, the Combine, etc...and nothing wrong with that, just wasn't expecting it. You can almost sense that the author composed each chapter as a short essay. The short chapter organization actually makes it a amazing book to digest in little thing that I expected from the teaser quotes was more "tell-all" information on steroids, gambling and organized crime, etc. Those subjects are present, but not extensive. If you are getting the book just for that, you may be disappointed; but even though a little portion of the material is dated (some folks won't obtain much from references to Deion Sanders or Jerry Glanville), I think most NFL fans will learn a lot about the NFL "behind the scenes" from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    I have been seeing this book come up in my suggestions for a while now. I finally decided to read it and I am glad I did. Amazing perspective into the life of an NFL player. Since it was written in the late 90s, I am assuming, it was amazing to go back and remember the amazing squad of that era....like the Bills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    This book about life in the NFL is really a series of very short essays. There is absolutely nothing fresh here and the essays are so short that there is no depth at all to the individual topic matters. The cover of the book really tries to draw you in by claiming to tell you about the "dark" side of the NFL, but frankly there is very small dirt here, and certainly none that hasn't already been out in the public domain for some time. Granted this book was published around 12 years ago, but given the content I am surprised it is even still in a football fan, I am disappointed. There is not much to recommend here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    I bought this book looking for an insider's perspective on the NFL, which I suspect is not as glamouros as you might expect. While Tim Green potentially had an interesting perspective, the book fell flat. The 1-3 page chapters read as though they were dashed off in a few mins and are as vapid as tabloid press. Why do poor squads remain bad? The owners, of course. Do NFL players take ? Some do (or did) but Tim Green didn't, of course. Is Deion Sanders as much of a jerk as he appears? Maybe yes, maybe no, depends on how you look at it. Is training camp awful? Oh yes, it's horrible, awful, they create you run around on a field in the heat, and oh by the method you obtain paid a million dollars or so for it. About halfway through the book I just started flipping through pages looking for something interesting, and finally place it down. Not worth even the $9 Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    I've been a fan of Jack Higgins ever since I read "The Eagle Has Landed". The book transported me to another time and put and thoroughly engaged me. It's a amazing summer book. Other Globe Battle II books such as "Night of the Fox" and "Cold Harbor" were equally engaging, and I absolutely loved "Pay The Devil", so I had amazing hopes for this book. I'm not a fan of most of his Sean Dillon series books, but I thought that since this one dealt with problems from Globe Battle II that it might be a amazing read. I was mistaken.If you've read any Higgins, you know that much of what he has produced is formua writing, but his genius is in making formula writing fresh and new and engaging every time, so much so that you'll wish to pick the book up again and again even though you know where it's going and may not like the ending. While this book too is formula, it is not new and it's not engaging. I'm ashamed to say that I actually place the book down about 2/3 of the method through - something I very, very rarely do. I suppose that if you like some of his later books, you might search it a amazing read, but for me, it was not cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    It is well written, moves swiftly, and holds your interest. It is very unfortunate that these editions of this author's books are printed in little typeface, which makes them difficult to read comfortably. Whose idea was it to do this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    I guess that you can't argue with success. This book is predictable in that it adheres to the Jack Higgins formula. It holds some interest but you can almost guess at what will happen next.........according to the formula.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    Typical Jack Higgins, not his best work. But still entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    Lorax returns to a WWII commando website and finds out that everyone knows something that he doesn’t know. That puts him behind the locals in a race to search a killer. A amazing story of trust and friendship with a love chaser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    Simple to follow ending not expected. Another battle book but on a various piece of land. A reminder that the battle touched a lot of amazing people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    Though this was purchased as a Bonus that will remain in packaging until the recipient (New-Born) attains the age of 18 - I am reviewing the musical content of this for anyone who may have never listened to this before - Though that today would be really hard to beleive - Pink Floyd was and has always been a departure from the Main Stream of Hard Rock that dominated their Era. Though some would rightfully argue that their melody was inspired from LSD trips and other hallucinogenics, you don't have to be on Acid to drift away in a state of bliss from throwing this or any early Pink Floyd down on a Platter, donning a set of worthy headphones, and floating away. As one person described it, This is the best method to spend 45 mins of your life doing nothing more than listening to the best melody of our time. I whole-heartedly agree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    So this is not a review of the recording. Its Pink Floyd DSOTM so... there you have it. The recording quality is beautiful good. Clear highs and solid lows. The issue I have with the one I received is the snaps and pops throughout. It's not un-listenable but it's poor enough that its distracting and really detracts from the listening experience. Some would say that's why you buy vinyl... for the nostalgic snaps and pops. That's not why I buy it. I have a quality system and amazing quality vinyl sounds perfect on it. It must be a issue with the pressing. Not good quality control I suppose. I agree with another reviewer who said the manufacturers really need to step it up a notch. I'd be willing to pay a small more for a product I knew was going to be a keeper. It's going back to Amazon. Along with a Sublime album I ordered at the same time that has a yellow chunk of something all the method through from one side to the other. Very disappointing indeed. With any luck the replacements will be better. If not, then sadly it may be time to search a fresh source for vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    180 Gram vinyl plays and sounds fantastic. A much warmer sound than CD or digital MP3. Well centered and no unwanted noise or skips. Gatefold cover with two posters and two stickers. If you don't have this already, GET IT! A must have for any Pink Floyd fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I really enjoyed the book and the powerful, life-changing notice Debbie Ford left for us. I had a bit of a hard time reading the book for the main notice is reinforced over and over again. Nonetheless, I highly recommend this book: Amazing insights, invaluable exercises to practice (some quite difficult to face, I'll admit) and inspiring life stories shared from her conferences and gatherings. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    An inside look from a very bright players perspective. He knew what he was getting into and now he is paying the price - dying of ALS and attributing it as a possible effect of his football career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    I am beautiful sure that I own most editions of Dark Side of the Moon that have come out on CD. I have a few copies of the off-the-shelf original edition, the box set edition, gold edition and now this recent one that seems to be a remastering done in e particular one that I bought was the "standard" (cheap) CD that sold for $7.99 two days ago, but has since jumped in price to $9.99. Go figure. This product page seems to have reviews for a bunch of various editions lumped together, so I just wanted to point this out for clarity.I'm not sure how much remastering went into this edition, but it sounds beautiful close to the original 1973 version, which is the ver that I have heard literally thousands of times. I'm sure that if you played them side-by-side you would message some differences, but I did not message anything that would constitute a dramatic e CD edition now comes in a cheap, cardboard wrapper, rather than in a jewel case. There are no extras or inserts. You just obtain the greatest album ever created on a plain-vanilla compact disc. If you already have other editions, I can't really say that this current one is worth buying another copy. It's a amazing bonus for someone who doesn't have the CD ver and doesn't wish to shell out a little fortune for one of the "special editions" floating around these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Had to have something in my collection of Pink Floyd that I could play on the vehicle stereo, so I purchased this. Sound is amazing and real and was a joy to hear this album again which is by far my favorite of all their music. And would have given it 5 stars except for an annoying fade out in the transition from the first song, Speak to me, and the lead in to Breathe. It's rather reminiscent of the days of 8 tracks. when they change tracks. Other than that a amazing purchase and the flaw I can live with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    All of us have had this album more than once. I'm in the process of replacing my vinyl collection and opted to replace my Pink Floyd records with the 2016 remasters. For one, they are packaged like they were when they originally came out and two, to obtain a fresher perspective with the remastering. I'm so glad I did. Like the original, it came with the original notes, posters and stickers along with an additional wax sleeve to protect your vinyl while leaving the other in tact for collectibility. The sound didn't disappoint either, incredible, rich sound that to me, is perfectly balanced. I previously received the LP, "Wish You Were Here," and it too, gave me the same satisfaction. Whether you're a fresh or old fan, I promise these remasters are worth it and at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    I have a few other versions on vinyl and CD, so I didn't buy this when it came out in 2016. But the price dropped from $30 to $22, and there were lots of rave reviews, so I bought yet another copy of one of the greatest LPs ever that I've heard it twice, I'm satisfied I bought it. It sounds better than any other vinyl copy I've heard and certainly better than the two various versions on CD I already , the pressing is very amazing - no ticks, pops, skips, or scratches, the spindle hole is perfectly centered and the grooves are perfectly centered around the spindle hole, the disc is perfectly flat and there's no surface noise.If you have a amazing system, you'll be able to hear the SQ improvement of this ver over the previous (already quite good) version.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    Surprise, surprise- it starts off powerful and gets stronger as time goes byWar, murder, mayhem and love seem to follow our heroThru hell and high waterAs always the author keeps us on our toes looking forward to the next page. A amazing read, worth reading a second time to see what we missed. My thanx to Jack Higgins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Debbie Ford was a guest speaker at my health coaching school and her raw emotional, honest story was revolutionary and key in the work I am doing today nearly a decade later. It is not about "getting rid" of our flaws, it is about embracing, accepting and loving all of who we are. When we are trying to hide a part of ourselves, it leads us to all sorts of unhealthy behaviors, then we test to diet, be sober or regimented to be "perfect" enough for other people to accept us. There is amazing freedom in digging to the core of all this, fully loving yourself and letting your light shine to tutorial other's home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Carl Jung would have been very happy to read Debbie Ford's easy yet profound work. This is not a book that can be read intellectually, but rather, it must be read with the heart. One of the keys to partaking of the life-changing efficacy of this book was offered by Ford herself on page 12: "One of the pitfalls of the Info Age is the 'I know that' syndrome. Knowing often prevents us from experiencing through our hearts. Shadow work is not intellectual, it is a journey from the head to the heart. A lot of on the path to self-improvement believe they have completed the process but are unwilling to see the truth about themselves." If you are self-satisfied, feel that you are a victim, or not sincere about growing whole, save your money. This book is not the run-of-the-mill "psycho-babble" you search in bookstores, and on talkshows. This items is for real!If you can quiet your ego long enough to allow her gentle and wise words speak to you, it will be next to impossible to argue versus what she is trying to obtain across. You'll see your (shadow)self in every verse, because you are part of the human family, like it or his book "Self Efficacy: The Exercise of Control," social congnitive theorist Albert Bandura observed that "(t)he value of a theory is ultimately judged by the power of the methodsit yields to result changes." I know so a lot of people, besides myself, whose globe has been turned upside down by this book. After reading it, I can no longer look at myself, or the globe in the same method I did before, nor would I wish is book has changed my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    Although written a few years back I suspect Tim's insights into the NFL are still applicable. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    As far as the mastering goes, this is in the top 10 of all the jobs I've ever listened to. The MFSL remaster will create you cringe at the thought of buying a standard production release of this album. I mean, when David Gilmour says it blew him away, you know they got something right. This is Dark Side of the Moon the method it was supposed to sound all along. Unfortunately, the only method you will ever obtain a copy is from a supplier of used CD's, or ISO a copy if you know someone who owns it... the 24K gold thing is really not all that critical, it's the remastering job that create this MFSL release a timeless jewel. It's a damn shame they don't re-release this again on UltraDisc, everyone should be able to experience this sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    I bought the Immersion set for the 5.1 SACD and Quad versions on the DVD and the Blu-ray disc. When I opened the box set I noticed a logo on the wrapper for the North American region. When I got the Blu-ray out I noticed it had a German logo and didnt think much of it. When I place it in the player it would not play. When i looked at other reviews some said they had the same problem. I sent the set back for a refund, but it @#$%!25 less than my original purchase price. If this is a restocking fee some other lucky person is going to obtain this defective/mispackaged set.I'm still waiting for decision from Amazon's A to Z guarantee. Hopefully they'll create it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    I received a box with a label on the outside reading Dark Side of the Moon. Inside the box was Daft Punk's Alive 2007. Total fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    No doubt I love DSOTM. However, I firmly believe that brand fresh vinyl (properly cleaned) should be dead quiet. Mine is most definitely NOT quiet. Lots of pops and cracks. Mind you not terrible, but there really shouldn't be ANY on a fresh vinyl release of this caliber/cost. I use a beautiful rigorous cleaning process on my vinyl (Tergikleen, distilled water rinse, Record Doctor V vacuum), so to hear any noise on fresh vinyl is annoying and leads me to believe that the quality of the vinyl used is inferior or that there were other flaws in the pressing process. In any event, for the cost of this 180g reissue, I am disappointed in the quality. If I thought I could easily search an original ver in better condition, I'd definitely of that route, but that seems like an even dimmer prospect.When will record manufacturers realize that there are still serious collectors out there that wish a quiet album? We're not all into vinyl for the "hip" factor. For example, went to a record present yesterday and picked up a used copy of Clapton's Journeyman. Mind you it was near mint, but that baby, though 20+ years old sounds superb with nary a background pop, hiss, or crackle. If they could do it back then for $10, it can be done now for $40!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    What a amazing album! My old lady crystal and I got into an argument because we were outside a scorps present in my iroc and she brought up def lep when we were talking about best rock n roll bands of all time. She got all twisted cuz I called her a poser. She took my can of skoal and dipped literally. I listened to this album and cashed in my 401k the next day. Sometimes I think about those days when life was simple. I bought this record at a grand value, miss you key bump queen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Island []  2020-4-3 18:37

    This book written early in his writing career shows the talent that has entertained me for so a lot of years. I've read a amazing number of his books and have nothing to criticize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    After a few rattling dreams, I realized my subconscious was pushing me to "deal" with my shadow side. Without any idea how to do so, I found this book and it has been powerful. The book has opened my eyes to several things about my life that is changing my attitudes, behaviors and most importantly my perspective on life. I think often times, you're told by others, "it's all perspective - that is the key to change." But it's hard to know what that means. I've followed several exercises in the book - and it changed my perspective - allowing me to allow go (another one of those things people say you should do, but hard to know how.)The exercise where you own words you have judged others on by saying "I am _____" was particularly strong for me. As I said them, I can feel these words just pushing at me at parts of my energy body. It's like something there required to be released. The more I said it, the more it released. At times, it hurt. There was a tremendous amount of pain to release. But it was the most painful ones that was the most rewarding. As she said in her book - you felt lighter. This feeling of burying a secret inside yourself no longer required to be 's changed the method I view people in a method I never thought possible. I now see people I dislike as my teachers - people who are brought to me to present me parts of myself I need to accept. And that has had a profound and completely awesome result on my relationship with those people. All of a sudden, the tension lifted... and we got along better.I was also going through a period where I required to reconcile the "old" me who was egotistical and ambitious and the "new" me who strived to be compassionate and humble. I beat myself up for having been that person, and was working so hard to suppress those old parts of myself and it was causing me to be depressed about who I am. The book created me realize that I didn't need to suppress that person - instead, it required acceptance and there's no reason to completely place that part of myself wasn't until after I finished the book that I found out Debbie Ford is no longer with us and had such a long struggle with cancer. Indeed, some may wonder about her teachings if she was sick - then could we really listen to this method of healing through shadow work? But I think it makes her human. The whole idea of the shadow is that it's always there. We will always struggle with the shadow - even the teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    If I could, I would give this 10 stars! This book has single-handedly opened my eyes to what has been holding me back for so a lot of years. If my life has not been a success (according to me, that is) it is because I do not really believe that I deserve to be a success. It is my "shadow beliefs" that prevent me from achieving the type of life that I (and everyone else) deserves to have. The author explains her concepts in a very forthright and understandable manner, using concrete examples from her own life and other people's lives. Then after each chapter, she gives the reader an exercise so they can place the concepts into practice. That is what bothers me about a lot of self-help books. They explain the concepts, but do not give you any concrete method of putting them into practice. What amazing are the concepts to you if you don't know how to use them in your daily life? Ms. Ford not only tells you the concepts, but she also tells you how to use them in your own life. I had a lot of "lightbulb" moments while reading this book, and one example actually created me sob because it hit so close to home. I heartily recommend this book if you wish to explore how your shadow beliefs have been holding you back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    I absolutely love behind the scenes books about life in the NFL. This book certainly delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    This is a definitive ver by method of remastering and packaging. This ver of this album is really a amazing sounding disc.Time is one of my favourite tunes on this album and when the time pieces all chime, it not only sounds amazing and live, it sounds sudden if you know what I mean. The presence is in your face and right beside you. The excitement doesn't end there because all the sound effects have that same presence, that awesome feel of next to you and in your face, beside you. On the Run is another prime example the synthesizer is definitely much much clearer and that live feel. All I am trying to say, like another reviewer said, just obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    I was a small disappointed to search that my brand new, sealed record had a few scratches in it, but it had to have happened at the press so I guess that's just the method things are these days. I've listened to the album a few times already and heck if I can tell when I'm listening to a scratched spot, so I guess I don't really mind. I'm very happy to have a copy of this album; It was either spend ~$25 on a fresh press, or $20 on an original beat up copy. I'm not a not good stickler for originality so this was a no brainer for me.edit 8/15/14: after a while I have some complaints about things to which I was blind from my initial excitement. First, and I noticed this the first time but didn't think much of it, is that the record is warped. There's a significant "high spot", which I've seen before with some thinner 40 year old records but am surprised to search in a fresh massive weight pressing. I figure it's a manufacturing / curing issue, which is too bad. Normally this wouldn't bother me but the warp is so severe and localized that my cartridge almost bottoms out over it, and the ride makes the needle bounce so much that I can clearly visually witness dramatic speaker excursion in the ~8hz range (this is how I finally realized it was an issue) which can't be amazing for the cartridge, my amplifier or my e other gripe developed after listening to the album with headphones. Much of the higher frequencies are textured with distortion, and stereo imaging seems to come and go, both of which again I attribute to a low quality manufacturing issue. I've attempted to thoroughly clean my brand fresh record in some specific problem spots to no avail; perhaps whatever master this was copied from is itself dirty, 'cuz it ain't me or my equipment.just because it's heavyweight doesn't mean it's automatically better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon [Vinyl] []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Lessee....how a lot of versions of Pink Floyd's "Dark Side Of The Moon" do I own? I got it on vinyl, and I now have *5* various CD versions of it too! The original, *unremastered* CD ver from the dark ages of the compact disc (back when they released them in those annoying cardboard longboxes), then there's the 20th Anniversary edition that came in that cool small slipbox, the regular 20th Anniversary edition with the computerized album cover, the 30th anniversary edition with the multi-colored cover, and now, I've just forked over some more bucks for this, the 2CD "Experience" edition of "Dark Side"! I think it's safe to say that I am now officially "Dark Sided" out, because "Dark Side Of The Moon" ain't ever gonna obtain better than this fabulous "Experience" version! (And no, I'm not going for the "Immersion" box set---too darn expensive for my budget).First, "Dark Side Of The Moon" itself---we all know how brilliant the album is, so there's no need for me to review it. The sound quality, as expected, is superb. Dunno how much better it is than the 30th anniversary edition, but, listening to it on my IPod Classic, be rest assured that the album sounds fantastic, as it should. And look....the *original album cover* has been restored! No computerized or multi-colored variation! THIS is the definitive, gorgeous black "Dark Side Of The Moon" album cover as Storm Thorgeson originally designed it. And I'm GLAD. :-)And finally, there's Disc 2....the long sought-after, live-in-concert performance of "Dark Side Of The Moon" in it's entirety, performed by Pink Floyd---with Roger Waters included!---in 1974 at the Empire Pool in Wembley, at the peak of Pink Floyd's popularity. This is a *magnificent* performance of "Dark Side". Listening to the band really work this classic album live, stretch it out, color it....it's just awesome to hear (the highlight for me is "Any Colour You Like"---the Floyd jam on it for 8 glorious minutes, and it is mindblowing! But the whole performance of the album is brilliant). That this priceless gem of a Pink Floyd concert sat in the back of Pink Floyd's vaults, neglected and collecting dust for *37 years* is astonishing. Maybe they just plain forgot about it. But thank God the Floyd *finally* pulled this baby out of the closet for us, the fans, to have fun at long last. Better late than never. Thank you, Pink Floyd!So yes, my fellow Floyd fans, by all means, reach into your wallets and buy yourselves the ultimate ver of Pink Floyd's "Dark Side Of The Moon". With fabulous sound, the original album cover restored (nice CD booklet too!), and a fabulous, classic live concert performance of "Dark Side" from 1974 tossed into the mix, it doesn't obtain any better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    I have not less than 7 various versions of this seminal recording on different media, to contain mint MFSL vinyl and Gold CD versions as well as the the Immersion set, and I have to say this is the best of the bunch! The remastering is just incredible. James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman have breathed fresh life into this wonderful work! In some ways it is like listening to DSOTM for the first time - that is the real litmus try of a remaster. Because I owned so a lot of quality versions of this classic, I was a bit reluctant to buy the 2016 release. Now I have two copies, one to listen to and one to preserve to posterity - it is that good. Someday the grandkids will need to hear this work as it was intended to be heard! Kudos to Pink Floyd melody for this remastered series and kudos to the artists who honored Pink Floyd's amazing work! For those of us who cherish vinyl, this is a rare gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Moon []  2020-1-10 20:0

    This remaster is probably one of the finest I have ever heard. This album was made with the intention of the band being for the listeners to use headphones. I believe that was the first time that a rock band was letting their fans know that for the ultimate experience of Dark Side Of The Moon, the vinyl was to be enjoyed the most by hearing it using quality headphones. When it was made, the other options were cassette or 8 track tapes, which were the absolute worst method to hear music. This 180 gram vinyl recording is from the original og tape and it is beyond anything you can imagine. If you are lucky enough to have the high quality stereo system to play it on you will not be disappointed. You most likely will hear things that you never even heard before!One thing I will point out is that Amazon is falsely saying that they contain the MP3 ver FREE with their Auto-Rip which they do NOT! They have a cover of the title song done by someone I never heard of, and that is all they give you with the vinyl purchase. I like the MP3 only because when I am working out, I like to listen to my melody as opposed to the garbage they play in my gym. But Amazon needs to fix the ad because it is false.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I bought this copy for my mom. I'm about 3/4 of the method through the book and things are really starting to click with me. I struggled in the beginning finding the negative aspects of myself, but as I read on and DID THE EXERCISES, things started to obtain easier and I started connecting with the book. It's written very well and an simple read. Debbie (R.I.P.) really breaks things down to support you to obtain to your shadow self and search those aspects of yourself that you test to hide from the world, but mostly hide from yourself. Then she has you integrate those aspects into your life, which can be challenging, but she gives you the tools and exercises required to do it. I used my phone to record the exercises which require either a quiet mind starting with deep breaths and your imagination or a quiet mind and access to your subconscious. It's easier to listen to the words in the exercise, then turn around and immediately begin writing what your experience was. I highly recommend recording your voice for the exercises. It might sound cheesy, and you may wish to wait until no one is home for privacy's sake if you're unable to sneak off for some alone time, but I guarantee it's worth it. The exercises really support and the book itself is incredibly helpful in finding that balance between your shadow self and your conscious self and integrating them. This book is for everyone because we all have a shadow self and it's a blessing to shine the light on it and allow it be part of your real self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Great! This book offers an insightful perspective on our inner landscape - the shadows and self worth we suppress, the story and belief system we subconsciously create, and the aspects of self that we project onto others. The book also provides valuable tools to bust through the story to assuage our judgements of self and others and unearth self-worth and contentment with what IS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Side of the Light Chasers []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Debbie Ford has a nice manner of speaking, and is pleasant to listen to. She brings to light a lot of of the common fears and problems that we all deal with, and breaks down tools to support work past the mental blocks in our lives. I have found her to be, by far, one of my favorite mentors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    Read it before when I was a teenager because I so wanted to be in the NFL. His book explains what's still real today about the NFL. Perfect condition and still valid for tip on if you wish the fame what to expect to obtain there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    My childhood mate wrote this book. It gave me a fresh perspective on his life and career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE DARK SIDE OF THE GAME []  2020-7-7 19:9

    The Dark Side of The Android game confirms a lot of of my suspicions of what transpires behind the stage in professional football from its camaraderie to the risk of serious injury and/or disability. This book provides powerful evidence of why the average NFL career is only about three years.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386