data onlain-casino.net Reviews & Opinions


Submit data onlain-casino.net review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I'm running a little business on my own and have to say that analysing data is super important. I overlooked that aspect in my early career and had a lot catching up to do. From taxes, to shop research data analytics is very important. This book includes valuable info of how to do it, how to analyse your data. I won't obtain into fancy terms, like predictive or regression analytics. It is much easier to read this book and understand that yourself. I have to warn you though, that it's not an simple to learn book. Data analysis is not an simple thing to learn, but very beneficial if you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This author makes info about data digestible. This book offers an introduction to organizations or to individuals, who know that data is a ere is a local meal shop that uses data mining to such a degree, that data bluff will be a future industry. (The data shows that the digital coupon is a deal. But I am not loving this product that much, that I would hold paying a higher price with a reduced digital coupon. Hence, data bluff.) The up and down value of a digital coupons reminds me that data is the fresh frontier for managing inventory expectations and product launches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    In today's value add, gig economy, data collection and analytics are a must have for any business or service provider. If you know small or nothing about data analytics, this simple to read, high level introductory book is definitely a amazing put for you to start. I believe it does a amazing job of introducing the concept and scope of data science to the novice. If you already have a primary understanding of data science and analytics and you are looking to expand your knowledge base, this is not the book for you. Look elsewhere for a more in-depth treatise on the subject. I am a novice and I am glad I read the book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on data onlain-casino.net or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch data onlain-casino.net video reviews and related movies:

    See EP. 9 - AM BAGAT 4.000 LEI PE CASINO ONLINE on youtube.

     related image

    See GTA Online: Rockstar CONFIRMA HEISTS do Casino! - Data e muito mais! on youtube.

     related image

    See Make Money Online Teen Patti Games In India | Best Online Casino Satta Site In India on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Apply for a Belize Online Casino License- [email protected] on youtube.

     related image

    See GTA V Online: ROCKSTAR CONFIRMA NOVA DLC HEIST DO CASINO / DATA, NOME E MUITO MAIS, VEJAM !! on youtube.

     related image

    See Big Data in the Casino Industry on youtube.

     related image

    See GTA Online: ROCKSTAR Revela Nome do CASINO, DATA da DLC e MUITO MAIS! - Novas Informações Oficiais! on youtube.

     related image

    See GTA Online - Rockstar CONFIRMA DLC HEIST do CASINO,DATA e MAIS! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Useful reference for updating my thoughts on Data Analysis and analytics. I personally liked the examples through the book, but would recommend it converted into an audio book as the detail in the book was compiled in an almost conversational sense, or as a lecture series (in my mind). I can see this aimed at an organisation that is little and growing, or old school and could see the benefits of tapping into readily available externally available information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Understand data and interpreting it is necessary to your business and this book explain that in an simple to understand manner, but I would like to see more detailed examples on how to collect the info and what tools to use if you wish to obtain the most of them. Anyway is a goodintroduction to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A short book but could summarize what we need to know about Data Science, Huge Data and especially Data is book does'nt teach us the detail things but give us a bird view of these topics. To a further need, the readers have to read other books but, at the beginning all people only need to read this ebook to grasp the main concepts at first.A useful book for me on the method of starting learning Data Analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This short introduction is well written and provides the uninitiated an beginning foundation to build oupon. It provides definitions for the common terms and provides the reader with understandable examples of a relatively easy nature. while easy they are informative and present the possibilities of Huge Data and Data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Amazing book with a very clever our Hi-tech developing world, you need every time to analyse the data around you. If not, you will loose your money, your time. As a general rule, the most successful main in life is the man who has the best information - and this book can support you to be this man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Not sure the title is accurate, this is a very introductory level view of the subject. It seems to be written in the style of someone speaking casually. I think a amazing proof reader could really benefit this book. The author seems very well intentioned however the content just falls a bit short. A harsh edit and some concrete info instead of contrived examples would go a long method in making this a more satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    If you don't know anything about analytcs you can ready... but I not various from info that you can see on the web

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: large volumes of info which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful info from a set of data. And also it contains data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It includes huge data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of huge data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything required to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Amazing overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can support businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and tactics to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the info of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each subject can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a amazing starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to create sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Data For Business: Your Comprehensive Guide To Understand Data Science, Data Analytics and Data Mining To Boost More Growth and Improve Business (Data Analytics Book Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 21:38

    I purchased this book because I wanted to use the data to better shop my business. I never realized that there was so a lot of tools available . I defiantly got the info I was searching for and a whole lot more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Data For Business: Your Comprehensive Guide To Understand Data Science, Data Analytics and Data Mining To Boost More Growth and Improve Business (Data Analytics Book Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 21:38

    Decent introduction to huge data, however very disappointed that this book does not work on my kindle! The words are see through because the file is automatically formatted to brown which can’t be changed on the kindle itself! Very upset, a waste of $15...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Data For Business: Your Comprehensive Guide To Understand Data Science, Data Analytics and Data Mining To Boost More Growth and Improve Business (Data Analytics Book Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 21:38

    A amazing overview and fast read for those short on timeProvides definition for key technologies to support you participate in huge data conversations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Data For Business: Your Comprehensive Guide To Understand Data Science, Data Analytics and Data Mining To Boost More Growth and Improve Business (Data Analytics Book Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 21:38

    Very low quality. A lot of spelling errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Data For Business: Your Comprehensive Guide To Understand Data Science, Data Analytics and Data Mining To Boost More Growth and Improve Business (Data Analytics Book Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 21:38

    far from being interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Data For Business: Your Comprehensive Guide To Understand Data Science, Data Analytics and Data Mining To Boost More Growth and Improve Business (Data Analytics Book Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 21:38

    Learn to understand data scienceThis amazing tutorial will equip the reader with a sound understanding of what huge data is, analytics, technologies and tools used in huge data, as well as the practical applications of huge data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Data analytics is something that all businesses need but not most businesses have. My parents taught me this lingo as they own a successful coffee shop. They also said to educate yourself to create intelligent decisions and to avoid ignorance. With that being said I bought this book to solely educate myself in data analytics as I endeavor to continue my parents business. I found this book to be enlightening and jam-packed with information. My favorite subject covered in this book is data management. Amazing read so far and I will tell my parents about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This is really an awesome resource that defines data analysis and tools and methods that create it successful. I really need to develop my data analysis so that I will not be left behind in the ground. This book is very informative and a very useful tutorial for beginners to easily understand data analytics. A very spoon fed knowledge to the readers wanting to understand and learn data analytics. Time is spent wisely with this book. My deepest gratitude to this book for sharing these ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing light brush type to what data analytics is and how it can support a business. l was really looking for something a small deeper with more detail. I like the method the author covered the terminology and the processes. This would be a amazing book for say an executive level person who has to interact with the data analytical function but is not involved in the day to day operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    One of the few books on data analytics that I've read cover to cover. In looking over my kindle reader highlights...counted over 50 highlights over the entire book. Have referred back to those highlights when reading from other resources on data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Absolutely worthless. Not a book but a triple-spaced size 18 font glossary. You could read this entire book in less than 15 minutes, some kind of scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Very primary level information, an introduction to the topics. I bought the paperback ver and the formatting is poorly done. Seems slapped together for a paper release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    For me very useful in book chapter where author explain : social media tactics for the business owner. If you have own business please read this book you can search a lot of tips and tactics for increase your business. Its really special book with special info if you begin own business and YOU test develop YOUR business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    First time Amazon teaches me not to believe the reviews. This book has less content than even a web post. Just a few bullets with few comments. You're reading this book like reading someone's tweets. Returning it back, now...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This a amazing book if your just looking for primary and formative knowledge about Data Analytics. This book is simple to read and process filled with a lot of true life examples about how each subject is applied in business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    It is just an introduction to data analytics. If you already focus on the news about data analytics, you found nothing more than you already knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Author is right in that he doesn't tell you that you're going to be a data scientist over night - as data mining is a long and challenging discipline to master – but at the same time I think this book is definitely a amazing lead-in to the topic for guys and girls just starting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Data Science is bloody complicated. I've spent 3 weeks of my holiday break on Quora and reading my textbook for next term trying to piece it all together. This book won't victory awards for advanced theories but is a amazing easy-to-follow intro to the topic for beginners and people like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    I bought this book cos it was cheap. After reading it I'd say its amazing value for money. Really simple to follow and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Definitely recommend for beginners. It's all in plain English and simple to pickup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book does not teach you how to use huge data analytics. It attempts to teach you ABOUT huge data analytics and does a very not good job at even reads like the author read some Wikipedia pages about huge data and place them into his own words (without any true knowledge on the subject). He then realized his word count was half of what his editor wanted so he added pointless sentences (eg: "Depending on your business, its size and the product and services provided, primary statistical info will have more or less significance." My apologies for wasting your time having to read that) and countless reiterations ("In chapter X I told you about[...]" over and over... yea, I read that chapter 20 mins earlier and you've repeated that same info 8 times since then already). If edited properly this already short book would have been a quarter the length.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    It is a decent book. Amazing clarified models that you can use with other programming dialects. Valuable to anybody. Needed only a small persistence on the off possibility that you are not used to utilizing exceed expectations. I am utilizing it to present info examination to my significant other. Yet, I am found out a amazing deal from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    An abuse of cash and time. Incapably made. Three clear syntactic mistakes on the plain first page of the Introduction.. Nothing valuable picked up from perusing this short book. It has all the earmarks of being an independently published blog passage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    There are so a lot of sophisticated tools and techniques to handle growing volume of data that generates from social e book inspired me more to discover the knowledge of Machine Learning and Data Mining and I'm eager to obtain a hands on experience as a data engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This is an excellent, very precise and detailed book. The book is well-structured, gives me the full knowledge of huge data and the technique on how to analyze the data which is very useful for my job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book content is very simple to understand and very informative. A lot of info in this book. After reading this book and learn a lot of things. I really enjoyed read this book. Thanks author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book will enable you to learn and see more about Data Analytics. I have a decent perception of the subject in the wake of perusing this book and would prescribe it to everybody who is amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A waste of cash and time. Poorly written. Three obvious typos on the very first page of the Introduction. Nothing useful gained from reading this short book. It appears to be a self-published blog entry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Useful for people with primary engineering or technical skills as an introduction to various techniques and use cases for data science

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I didn't understand how I could use this book.I didn't search here any suitable examples.I didn't search here even one formula or something like that.Just a speech on data analytics is cool. Ok, I understood. But what can I do with it?Probably, if you are a novice, you'll search something. I couldn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    When trying to learn about a fresh field, one of the most common difficulties is to search books (and other materials) that have the right "depth". All too often one ends up with either a friendly but largely useless book that oversimplifies or a massive academic tome that, though authoritative and comprehensive, is condemned to sit gathering dust in one's shelves. "Data Science for Business" gets it just right.What I mean might become clearer if I point out what this book is *not*:- It is *not* a computer science textbook with a focus on theoretical derivations and algorithms.- It is *not* a "cookbook" that provides "step-by-step" guidance with small to no explanation of what one is doing.- It is *not* your standard "management" title on the cool tech du jour available at airport stands and meant to be read in one sitting (buzzwords, hype and overly enthusiastic statements making up for the dearth of actual content).Instead, it is close to being the excellent tutorial for the smart reader who -- regardless of whether s/he has a tech background -- has a sincere desire to learn how the tools and principles of data science can be used to extract meaningful info from large datasets. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    At it's core, Data science is the elimination of guess, intuition,hunch and decisions backed by Data .Data Science is ranked the Sexiest Job Of 21st Century by Harvard Business Review. Today there is a tremendous demand for everything "Data Science", Companies need "Data scientists", IT resources are refocusing themselves to be the "Data scientists". Contrary to famous beliefs that Marketing benefits a lot from data science, companies are finding benefits across the spectrum of their operations . Example : A leading Trucking company used Data mining skill to predict which part of the truck is going to break next instead of replacing it at specific intervals, a Leading insurer predicted those who will complete their antibiotic course based on their home ownership history. If this type of stories and scope interests you, read the book "Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think".I am an aspiring "Data Scientist" and so this review will have a slight tilt from a "Data Scientist" perspective over the business user.WHAT THIS BOOK IS ?This book is very well written ,but not for the faint heart. It is a text book and authors have taken lot of care so general audience can also benefit from it, and also not to dilute it's textbook value. To obtain the full benefit of the book, read about 50 pages ( Do not flip pages), never more than 10 -15 pages per session. The book is intense so you will need to take a break in between or will lose the thread. Once you are finished with fifteen pages, go to the first page and read , highlight the necessary locations and then go to the next page. So plan to read this book in a span of 2 -3 months. I know it is slow but if you wish to understand the inner workings of "Data science", there is not much other option. Alternative is to flip across several superficial articles that is a staple diet of every blog and magazines.WHAT THIS BOOK WILL DELIVER ?When you are finished with the book, you should have a fairly amazing understanding of data science, For example, what type of analysis that needs to be done to identify A. Will the Customer switch loyalty ? ( Yes / No ) B. What type of customers will cancel my subscription ? ( Ex : Middle Aged male from Manhattan will be 5% more likely to switch) C. What are the methodologies to identify If I can up-sell a customer ( Ex : Someone who bought this book also bought ) D. What is a supervised Segmentation and When will you use it ? ( When the target is clear, if the person will default on his loan) E. What is the significance of entropy in Data Science ? F. Exposure to several formula's ( sleep triggers as I call it). A lot of of the tools have in-built formula's but you still need some idea what these formula's are. G. Don't obtain defensive, be comfortable when your colleague sprinkles words like like Classification ,regression, Similarity Matching, Clustering, Modelling, Entropy etc.WHAT ELSE YOU WILL NEED ?Data Science does not exist in silo. It helps in decision making . So should be your learning, Here are my suggestions:1. First and foremost, you need to spend consistent time. If you are running short of time, don't even bother to start2. For those who are interested in understanding Data science, courseera dot org conducts a free 8 weeks course on "Introduction To Data Science" by an eminent Stanford Professor. It needs time and Commitment3. You can obtain true life examples to work on in coursesolve dot org ( ex: Analyze the sleep cycle)4. As a Data Scientist, you will need to understand "Big Data" . Browse an article and even experts use Data Science and Huge Data interchangeably. Hadoop is the core of Huge Data,but it is a globe of it's own.5. Read and begin experimenting with Hadoop , PIG , HIVE, HBASE and the variations it offers. I did a basics training at edureka dot in , an Indian firm, not a amazing training but enough for you to understand and then go on your own. But if time and cash permits, go to cloudera www service and sign up for training. you will not go wrong6. I signed up for Amazon elastic map reduce which has a higher level abstraction (for developers it is the difference between using sqlplus versus TOAD). It is not free but very cheap.7. Test to be the "umbilical cord that looks for a stomach to plug ", look for a mentor, look for opportunity in your firm or elsewhere to grow your Data scientist r those looking for inspiration , google for Rayid Ghani, Chief Data Scientist at Obama 2012 Campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The institution tactic and goals need to be reflected in the procedures used to analyse the data base of the institution and the determination as to what data is relevant. The book discusses ways to get the data required and the short term volatility in return to the company that can result. But the authors present that this can eventually lead to improved efficiency focus and profitability for the company. The book requires a background in a number of supportive academics for full understanding . The discipline has defined its own language much like most of the technolgical disciplines and is best appreciated by those familiar with the vocabulary. It is a book that warrants study not just as a fast read for introduction. For a person studying or practicing in this zone I highly recommend this book for both its interest and as a reference book. Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett have created a valuable contribution to the understanding of Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect discussion of data science methods without excessive focus on mathematical elements. These are included at a level that can be understood for the skilled marketer who has background but does not want to go deep into the math. The coverage is broad with both supervised and unsupervised methods in data mining. Subjects cover tree models to logistic regression, to scoring. A discussion of holdout model tests, prediction & validation. Particular emphasis is placed on how to frame questions to apply to the business case so suitable conclusions can tutorial business decisions and strategy. You will obtain the sense that the authors are war tested veterans of the data mining business and have applied their creativity to a broad range of business, data and technical y two caveats to this book. First, as purchaser of the kindle edition, I found the equations included in the text were sometimes very readable and sometimes the type was so little as not to be legible at all. Be warned. If you intend to follow the math that is included, perhaps the paper edition would be best. Second, this book does not dwell on the statistical packages that can be used to help data mining efforts. If you are interested in exploring these methods in practice, you will need to look further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett are known for their work on fraud detection, among others. I have recently read their latest book, Data Science for Business – What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking. No suspense: it’s one of the best data mining book I have ever read. Its style allows the book to be read by beginners, but its wide coverage and detailed case studies makes it a reference for experts as the title suggest, the book has a true focus on business with plenty of industry examples and challenges. The style is very pleasant since authors have created efforts to place the reader in specific situations to better understand a problem. To be noted the very interesting discussion of data mining leaks as well as data mining automation. The book is divided by concepts and provides a focus on them (instead of techniques). Although no exercice is present, the book could easily be used as a resource for a course.Each chapter is clearly divided into primary and advanced topics. The evaluation phase of the data mining standard process is deeply discussed. The section about Bayes rule is very well written. Data Science for Business is also an perfect resource to avoid data mining pitfalls. Chapter 13 is a must-read in order to understand success factor for implementing data mining in a company. To conclude, targeted at both beginners and experts, Data Science for Business is the fresh reference for data mining specialists working in industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book is fantastic. it's a excellent mix of high-level explanation and technical details. There doesn't seem to be much to support one actually execute the methods described, but that does not appear to be the author's intent (which is why there is no negative impact on my rating).I appreciated the accessibility and plain English - albeit thorough - writing (from the perspective of a person who is self-taught in data science and sometimes less acquainted with the terminology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    An perfect resource for the Business Analyst (or the curious executive) looking for a comprehensive understanding of data analytics for business, especially the newer zone of heavy data/big data for business. This book gives a really solid grounding in both the business (strategic) and data (analytic, technical) aspects of modern data analytics. The authors clearly present that data is the next wave of change and that it will require a mindset change across all business functions--a mindset they call data-analytic thinking. If you need to master/improve this thinking skill set--here is a amazing put to begin no matter what your job vost and Fawcett have place a lot of work into the instructional design of this book--you can follow it down to the technical/mathematical level of algorithm design or just read the content concerning business tactic and general data design and use. Either way, you will achieve a satisfactory understanding that serves your purpose--the authors maintain a conceptual continuity at two or three levels of discourse. Very nicely done and very engaging. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Note - I was provided an ebook ver in exchange for my review as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers brief –This is a amazing book for any in the data science field or wanting to just understand “Big Data” or a manager/professional just trying to “get current. “ I have a masters degree in software engineering with a data science background and three years experience in a prior job in Data warehousing. It was a long read, especially with the holidays, but well worth it, and more enjoyable than almost every technical book I have every rengths – Organization, having technical info in a side by side section for those who wish it, covering info from definition, through use and application, as well as doing a amazing job explaining similarities and differences on key topics.Weaknesses – there are a few little locations I wanted more. Meaning if they could have somehow had more examples for the various models, situations, etc., especially as I got into more of the predictive models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Provost and Fawcett's book is one of the very few in the field that neither condescends nor patronizes the reader as it explores the motivations and machinery behind the most commonly used data analysis techniques in the analytics professional's toolbox. While it stops short of providing detailed instruction on how to use these techniques, it provides the reader a solid foundation for taking this next hands-on step. And for those who are not working directly with data, but are otherwise stakeholders in the use of analytics to drive better organizational outcomes, this book will greatly enable you to understand and add value to the analytical process.---Zain KhandwalaExecutive Director,Institute for Advanced AnalyticsBellarmine UniversityLouisville, KY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Both authors practicing data science professionals. Their book outlines practical considerations, explains available tools and techniques, and shows results of a lot of well-chosen e book is appropriate for all data scientists, regardless of background or education. The math is minimal. There are no computer programs or algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Amazing book. I purchased to study for the Dell EMC DECA-DS certification, formerly “EMCDSA”. The book uses mostly R code examples which are amazing and understandable, but it did require me learning a small bit of R to fully comprehend. I come from a Python background and would have preferred more Python examples. There is very small Python based examples, mostly just for text mining. The book does obtain into Hadoop and similar tools, but really at more of a theoretical level or primary overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Amazing but this items gets depricated so quickly unless this books gets updated every six months it is better to follow online courses and material. Most primary items of course still holds but rest is outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    I like this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    One of the best entry level books on huge data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Perfect book for completing the Data Science and Huge Data Analytics Dell EMC Proven Professional Course. It is an perfect reference for any Data Analytics project

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book is a amazing one. I found it simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This is a beautiful decent book that covers a broad spectrum of subjects including the the analytics life cycle, a brief but concise intro to R, to covering most of the advanced methods for analysis (k-means, linear regression, Naive Bayes, etc). It doesn't shy away from the math - but doesn't overwhelm either and, for the most part, is a fairly simple read. It should be treated as a reference and as a tutorial for the EMCDSA (EMC Data Science Associate) certification. There are probably better books for those just wading into data science but definitely worth adding to your library. For those who are complaining about no companion code examples it was an simple download from the Wiley website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    I bought the book as soon as it was published. At that time I was working on a Documentum project ( an EMC software) and I was struggling with their documentation. I hoped that the book will much better , but not the case. Nevertheless, I started reading it and of course I wanted to try the code, some of the data sets were the ones in R, so it was simple to replicate, But for the others I checked the web website of the publisher and what a surprise....they aren't no where to find. I wrote to EMC, but they were no in mood to provide them. They were on the opinion that it will be provided only to associated something.... On my opinion a tech book without code and in this case no data sets is just useless. So I just left the book on my book shelf. A year later I just checked the book here and what a surprise you have the code and the data sets! Good! Let's check them. This year I going to teach R and I really hope that the book will be much helpful for my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Perfect book. I have used it for teaching a graduate course in Analytics. I want there were more examples on huge data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science and Big Data Analytics: Discovering, Analyzing, Visualizing and Presenting Data review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    bought this used and its in amazing shape. its a typical tech book so kinda dry but informative. Will be taking the certification exam after this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This is a amazing read for anyone either planning on building a data lake for the first time or struggling to derive value from a data lake that’s already been implemented. The author provides an overview of the benefits of a data lake (in addition to relevant terminology) but then wastes no time discussing all that must go into the planning, implementation and management phases to ensure your data lake is a success. He spends a amazing deal of time talking about self-service business intelligence, which is the Holy Grail for any enterprise that wants to more effectively compete as a data-driven ex is truly a data visionary, and the book clearly benefits from his impressive background. But what I really liked was that he also tapped other industry experts (with their own impressive backgrounds) to offer up their different views and experience. What the reader walks away with is a compendium of best practices that will take your understanding of data lakes to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book does a very amazing job of outlining thoughts and approaches to huge data. As someone unfamiliar with this zone of technology, the book was extremely useful. It gave me a window into the zone and an overall understanding of how to conceptualize and ultimately control huge data within an organization. And, it wasn't too long or chewy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Bravo! This book was an perfect read. The author has a very easy and simple to understand style, which means this book can be read by just about anyone at any level. In addition to introducing the reader to data warehousing, huge data and data science, the book provides all the different options enterprises can choose from to build the data lake that’s right for their business. Most laudable: no matter how deep Gorelik dives into this highly technical world, he always maps it back to the ultimate goal—to render data usable to just about any user regardless of their technical acumen. This is what the democratization of data in the enterprise is all about, and I commend Mr. Gorelik for not losing sight of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    OK, read not enough detail. Somewhat rudimentary it felt like they cover the data warehouse globe as intro, but don't deliver on data lakes very much content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    At work, I required some guidance on how to "design" data lakes and approach them as projects where business, people and security are involved - and not only talking about technical is book does just that. It puts the a lot of technical bricks and otherwise organizational and managerial challenges in context, all while tying it all to real-world implementation r my consulting gigs, where I do have to offer solutions dor data lake governance, the info in this book proved to be so useful !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book will support you understand how to be successful in the Huge Data/AI-Driven age. A lot of specific tips regarding organizing and prepping data across the Enterprise. Simple to read and deep at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Enterprise Big Data Lake: Delivering the Promise of Big Data and Data Science review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Very helpful as a huge data practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Ok so I just bought a fully loaded 2019 Toyota Tundra sport 5.5 bed. I’m beautiful much maxed out on my payment but required something fast for load securement. Im looking at tonneau covers now but I’m the type that has to read every freaking review out there. Just when you are gonna pull the trigger, you search one one star review that freaking destroys you. I degress. So I’m going back and forth with this cargo nets, watching video all kinds of S. I finally pull the trigger on this one and use my Amazon rewards cash and obtain this thing for free. Then it says it will be here in one day.. I’m in liberal (Maryland) and it’s coming from liberal California, no method I thought. Dude it got here in one day! Freaking blown away. I obtain home from work and wife says hey you got a box and I pick this MFer up and it’s got some weight to it. What does weight mean guys.. F ing quality right. I begin this thing up and the net is [email protected]#$%!. Tight squares thick bungee cords.. I check the Caribeners and they gave me two more then expected and they are heavy. I’d hook that thing in my figure eight and rappell down a 25 foot wall on it. I’ll Follow up in a few with pics and items but seriously but this S. Stop contemplating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    I purchased this for my fresh Ford F150 to cover cargo on long trips. The net itself is very well created and seems to be massive duty compared to others I've seen. The carabiners were a small flimsy and not up to the same quality. However I contacted the company and they told me they were working on newer, better built replacement. In what I call "great customer service fashion", they recently sent me fresh ones as PROMISED (months ago). Now that is truly a company that stands behind a product and that cares about the feedback from their Customers. Bravo! You have a customer for life and will highly recommend to mates (already did).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Spend the additional couple bucks over the "Amazon's Choice". After doing some research and comparing specs and reviews of the other top recommends on Amazon, I went with the Rocket Straps massive duty cargo net. This net definitely has a heavier gauge cord and a solid carabiner when compared to the competition. I recently used it to create sure nothing was lost out of the truck bed on a camping r anyone fresh to cargo nets, 4x6 is a amazing size for a short bed pickup (long bed too). If you are getting this to 8x12, you are doing some serious really brought to my attention that I do not have enough tie down loops in the back of my s:- Massive duty cord- Tight weave so nothing slips through- Massive duty carabiners (Lots of the competitors come with cheap ones that snap easily. These are solid.)- Plenty of carabiners to obtain the job done- Comes with a little motorcycle net. I have no use for it, but its cute, and a nice thought.- Comes with a nylon storage sack. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done, and keeps the net and carabiners contained when not in ns:- The one negative I found is that the carabiners have some sharp points where the latch that can catch on the net as you attach them. Not a deal breaker, but I would be disappointed in myself if i snagged the cord and ripped begin the sheath. I got out the Dremel tool and hit those corners a small to be :- Size comparison of the Rocket Straps bag next to some other truck/emergency items I hold in there.- Size and close up of a carabiner- An attempt to obtain the camera to focus on an example of the pointy carabiner corners I Dremel'd off of them.Other:I don't have everyday need of a cargo net, so it will be a while before I have context of long-term durability. But, I will modernize the review if anything changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Can't go wrong with this one. Amazing cargo net. Massive duty, you can feel the weight of it. Little 3" weave. As others have mentioned the carabiners are on the lower end of quality, but work well. What do you expect for 30 bux? A decent little carabiner will easily cost you $3 each. I purchase this to hold in my short bed Tacoma for whenever needed. Comes with convenient storage/carry case. I threw the carabiners in a ziploc bag. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    These things worked phenomenally! Bought them for my move and I had the back of my truck PACKED with items and topped it off with A LOT of clothes. Held up amazing and nothing moved at all for the 2.5 hour move and driving 75 mph most of the method (on top of it being a super windy day). Had it stretched out as far as it could go, and I ended up doubling-up the carribeaners just to create sure it didn’t break. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product, and already have to other family members.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    The straps work great. Highly recommend them for securing loads on a pickup or trailer. Only downside is the quality of the carabiners. First trip out to the landfill with a trailer load, two of the carabiners broke and two of them sprung out of the six I was using. With higher quality/heavier carabiners this would be a first class load securing system. I spent several years in Troops logistics securing loads to trailers and rail vehicles and massive duty carabiners is a requirement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Some reviews mention the net is amazing but the carabiner clips are weak. I won't argue with someone else's experience, but that surprises me, as the clips appear to be quite sturdy. I also thought there were method more clips included than important until the other day when I clipped down a load and realized I used all of is product makes securing a load in my pickup soooo much faster and easier, and I drive much more relaxed knowing something isn't going to sneak out in between ropes and/or bungee cords. I would order again in a second-- convenient to use, simple to shop without tangling, powerful and durable, and definitely worth the money. Definitely a no-brainer purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    The net itself is great. We have a Toyota Tacoma long bed and we've used over all types of loads (small to 5 feet tall loads). The net stretches beautifully and easily. The only problem is that the carabiners are too little to go into the track ties/hook receivers that came on our truck, so we had to purchase clips. I search the clips much easier to use, but the key to using clips is that you need to take them off the net before packing the net back into the bag. Otherwise, the hooks obtain all tangled around the net making your next use of the net very frustrating. We just remove the hooks and put them in a zip lock bag each time, so it's simple and and nearly effortless. The storage bag is nice and really simple to items the net back into each time. Would buy again. It has saved us dozens of time (no more cinch straps). Should have bought it years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    I’ve owned a lot of nets and switching to the little grid net was the best idea ever. I use this almost everyday and it’s held up well. I removed 1 star because the D rings are about as cheap as they come and you will need to replace them as they break. I’m holding out until I need most of them replaced, then I will order a huge package of amazing ones. Luckily it comes with method more than anyone needs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    I bought this cargo net in January, but didn't have the possibility to use it, until Aug., during an interstate trip. It had been stored in the truck, enduring temps. from between the mid-30's to the high 90's, for the entire 8 months. Pulled it out for the trip, and it looked and performed exactly as promised. Really appreciated that 12 metal connectors were included, to personalize the securing of the netting. Nothing moved, or shifted during the entire 650 miles. The worst thing I can say, is that the plastic storage bag included had a faulty zipper and I had to chop it open, to access the netting. Not a biggie for me, as I moved it into an old canvas bag for storage. I'm really happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Analytic Hospitality Executive: Implementing Data Analytics in Hotels and Casinos (Wiley and SAS Business Series) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Ordered this book while doing research for a labor law paper. The author's writing is well-organized and her use of plain language makes understanding concepts that are foreign to some a breeze. I also appreciated the anecdotes in different chapters from industry insiders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I used this netting to protect bushes from deer. So far (10 days) it has held up, but it is NOT heavy-duty or tough, as billed. I had some older netting that was heavier-guage than this. Perhaps these nettings should specify some sort of guage (thickness of the individual strand) for better comparison. Protection versus birds and deer seem like two very various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I bought this to create an expanded pen for my backyard chickens. I've got it suspended on hooks from PVC 'posts'. I've had it up for a few weeks now and it's doing great. Despite high winds, blowing leaves, and chickens who fly into it at full speed, it hasn't torn. I was afraid the hooks would tear through, but they haven't. My wife even walked into it and fell when she didn't see it, but there was no damage. My only issue with the net is the difficulty in getting it spread out in the first place. It arrives folded and it's really hard to obtain it to allow go of itself. It almost sticks to itself like velcro. Even when you obtain it to allow go, it doesn't like to spread out. I place bricks on the bottom to keep it down, but the top looks like a 'W' it dips so much between posts (not from the weight of the net, but from the resistance to spreading).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I lined the sides and over the top of two raised bed gardens. One of the gardens has lots of plants that deer would love to eat but they haven't figured out how to obtain in and they haven't touched any of it. The other one, I didn't overlap the netting enough so they slipped in and somehow walked around in there (hoof prints everywhere) and ate everything, even peppers. So this items is great, works perfectly, but you must create sure you create a generous overlap of material at the edges or those giant ninja rats will slip in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    God I hate squirrels. Rats with nice jackets is all they are. This year, they assaulted my garden with precision attacks thwarting the dogs and the cat that got recently FIRED.. We harvested 2, count them 2 cukes. After they ate those plants, they assaulted the squash, the green beans, the summer lettuce and finally 2 of my 4 varieties of tomatoes. This year, I'm building grow boxes and I'm using deer screen on the frames to hold out the varmints. This yardage will cover my lattice boxes for the cukes and beans, the ground boxes for the squash and lettuce, and the boxes for the tomato cages. I'll report back in at the end of next season.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I rated the product high for durability, even though I've only had it up for a week; however, I was very surprised by the strength of the netting for such a lightweight and inexpensive product. I was having a issue with my chickens crossing a 3-1/2' fence and bothering the neighbors; so, I hung 200' at 6-1/2' to 7' high along our shared fence. There were a few spots where the trees were farther apart, but as I unrolled and fastened to the trees and zip tied it down to the existing fence I was very happy with it's strength. Further, it was relatively simple to work with as I unrolled and unfolded. So far, so amazing the girls are being kept in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I had no idea that possum and raccoons apparently LOVE to destroy raised beds. I tried everything, from cayenne pepper to putting obstacles in their method to forking. Nothing worked. And nothing is more defeating than spending a day amending your beds and transplanting seedlings only to have it all undone overnight by critters. Tears have been shed over the destruction. I finally found this netting at a amazing price and gave it a try. What I love about it? No activity in my beds for three days, it's nearly invisible and the netting is wide enough to harvest/plant without totally removing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    This works well when used correctly. By that, I mean that you must secure the netting on the ground and over your plants. Unlike what's pictured here, mine was just the roll of netting (which was all that was pictured when I ordered).Since installing it, my bushes have stopped disappearing and fresh leaves are coming in. This is a amazing budget alternative to a fence for smaller gardens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    Does the job when I need to cover shrubs that are vulnerable to deer predation over the winter. I use a few zip-ties per shrub and things are squared away till spring. You can't be in a hurry when using this netting, though, because it catches on everything. You just have to be methodical and hold working with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    The latest few years I wrapped all my evergreens with burlap for the winter. What an eyesore! This year I tried this product to protect the schrubs from the munching deer. It's working like a charm. At first I was tying the netting around the schrubs but I discovered that tying is not necessary. I just tucked it in and it stays put. The best is that you can't see the netting until you obtain right on top of it. I'm thinking of leaving it on all summer. Nobody can see it! I would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    A bit difficult to work with when wrapping over a shrub or tree that has already lost its leaves, as branches can easily poke through the material. That being said, netting seems effective versus deer so far, and it is very discreet - can only be seen up close

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python for Data Science: A Crash Course for Data Science and Analysis, Python Machine Learning and Big Data review []  2019-12-25 18:0

    This is by far the best book out in shop to obtain you started with using python for data science. You will need some primary understanding of python and machine learning to understand concepts here, but this book will definitely take you skill to next is is no-nonsense book and goes deep into items which are relevant and necessary to do data science in python, every page is rich in info and provides practical use case, optimization tricks and adds fresh dimensions to your understanding of topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python for Data Science: A Crash Course for Data Science and Analysis, Python Machine Learning and Big Data review []  2019-12-25 18:0

    I have used R for a few years and this was my first book that covered Python for data science. Even though it does not go into super amazing depth in any area, it is definitely a super book. It covers everything from Pandas, Matplotlib, and scikit-learn. I would highly recommend it for anyone that is fresh to Python and/or data science. The book is written with Jupyter Notebooks so it is simple to follow along and test code from the book in your own notebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python for Data Science: A Crash Course for Data Science and Analysis, Python Machine Learning and Big Data review []  2019-12-25 18:0

    I truly delighted in this book. I had very small involvement with python preceding perusing the book anyway I had the option to lift it up rapidly. After a short time I was plotting appropriations of continuous insights and prototypes a prescient displaying smaller scale administration. I think about this as an absolute necessity have book for any hopeful info researcher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python for Data Science: A Crash Course for Data Science and Analysis, Python Machine Learning and Big Data review []  2019-12-25 18:0

    The author breaks things done into easy simple to understand was entertaining and highly educational. I especially appreciated the effort created by the author to walk a newbie through installation of a fresh programming environment .. An elegantly composed book giving a decent broad comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python for Data Science: A Crash Course for Data Science and Analysis, Python Machine Learning and Big Data review []  2019-12-25 18:0

    This book is carefully written to support you master the core concepts of Python programming and utilize your coding skills to analyze a huge volume of data and uncover valuable info that can otherwise be easily lost in such volume even if you have never learned any programming languages before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python for Data Science: A Crash Course for Data Science and Analysis, Python Machine Learning and Big Data review []  2019-12-25 18:0

    This book is exceptionally elegantly composed by the writer and I very prescribe this book to every one of you is is the most informative book on python that I have ever purchased. You will be astonished how muсh you can dо in this dialect оnсе уоu knоw the rudiments.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter