data [email protected] Reviews & Opinions


Submit data [email protected] review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on data [email protected] or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch data [email protected] video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I'm running a little business on my own and have to say that analysing data is super important. I overlooked that aspect in my early career and had a lot catching up to do. From taxes, to shop research data analytics is very important. This book includes valuable info of how to do it, how to analyse your data. I won't obtain into fancy terms, like predictive or regression analytics. It is much easier to read this book and understand that yourself. I have to warn you though, that it's not an simple to learn book. Data analysis is not an simple thing to learn, but very beneficial if you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This author makes info about data digestible. This book offers an introduction to organizations or to individuals, who know that data is a ere is a local meal shop that uses data mining to such a degree, that data bluff will be a future industry. (The data shows that the digital coupon is a deal. But I am not loving this product that much, that I would hold paying a higher price with a reduced digital coupon. Hence, data bluff.) The up and down value of a digital coupons reminds me that data is the fresh frontier for managing inventory expectations and product launches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    In today's value add, gig economy, data collection and analytics are a must have for any business or service provider. If you know small or nothing about data analytics, this simple to read, high level introductory book is definitely a amazing put for you to start. I believe it does a amazing job of introducing the concept and scope of data science to the novice. If you already have a primary understanding of data science and analytics and you are looking to expand your knowledge base, this is not the book for you. Look elsewhere for a more in-depth treatise on the subject. I am a novice and I am glad I read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Useful reference for updating my thoughts on Data Analysis and analytics. I personally liked the examples through the book, but would recommend it converted into an audio book as the detail in the book was compiled in an almost conversational sense, or as a lecture series (in my mind). I can see this aimed at an organisation that is little and growing, or old school and could see the benefits of tapping into readily available externally available information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Understand data and interpreting it is necessary to your business and this book explain that in an simple to understand manner, but I would like to see more detailed examples on how to collect the info and what tools to use if you wish to obtain the most of them. Anyway is a goodintroduction to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A short book but could summarize what we need to know about Data Science, Huge Data and especially Data is book does'nt teach us the detail things but give us a bird view of these topics. To a further need, the readers have to read other books but, at the beginning all people only need to read this ebook to grasp the main concepts at first.A useful book for me on the method of starting learning Data Analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This short introduction is well written and provides the uninitiated an beginning foundation to build oupon. It provides definitions for the common terms and provides the reader with understandable examples of a relatively easy nature. while easy they are informative and present the possibilities of Huge Data and Data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Amazing book with a very clever our Hi-tech developing world, you need every time to analyse the data around you. If not, you will loose your money, your time. As a general rule, the most successful main in life is the man who has the best information - and this book can support you to be this man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Not sure the title is accurate, this is a very introductory level view of the subject. It seems to be written in the style of someone speaking casually. I think a amazing proof reader could really benefit this book. The author seems very well intentioned however the content just falls a bit short. A harsh edit and some concrete info instead of contrived examples would go a long method in making this a more satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    If you don't know anything about analytcs you can ready... but I not various from info that you can see on the web

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    NAPOLEONIC WARS - see separate review for The Battle of 1812While there IS lots of information, the presentation is a chore to read. This one is a disappointing contribution from Captivating History as it's screaming out for an Editor. It's peppered with odd expressions, duplications, odd grammar and punctuation; combined with some aspects in min detail, while other significant happenings are glossed over; and so on and e book is titled: 'The Napoleonic Wars' but the actual topic 'Beginning of the Napoleonic Wars' is not addressed until Chapter 5. It's preceded by lots of 'setting-up' apter 2 summarises the situation , but in a rather haphazard fashion which is awkward to follow - like the glossing over of the executions of French ere's comments like: "…. Napoleon's brilliant execution of his ingenious strategies and tactics that baffled his opponents…" but no actual explanation of the ere's also no explanation of the process whereby Napoleon actually became 'emperor'.The first 'abdication' and exile to Elba ( and escape) just happens, and the same applies with the second exile to Saint Helena (no 'escape', of course!)!**** for content, but lost a * due to EP UP THE GREAT SERIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    As always a solid overview of the Napoleonic Wars, and this bundle contains The Battle of 1812, both worth reading. I liked the inclusion of the pre Napoleonic Era French Revolution, and Napoleon's part in it, especially as his spring board to Emperor. This usually gets small coverage in history classes. Worth the tome, check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Napoleonic battles briefly covers the French Revolution, Directorate and the rise of Napoleon. It explains the dynamics of France controlling mainland Europe while England bottled Napoleon up with their navy. The names of a lot of admirals and generals and Marshalls tell how Napoleon was both empowered and finally defeated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    I found this book bundle filled with amazing information. While these two books are informative on their own, they are even better together because they each fill in info that the other book might not have gone into as much detail about. I highly recommend this book bundle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    A very detailed overview of this time period in European history . Naturally, your given a lot more info than a textbook would give you. So much I didn’t know but , now I do is covered in this study .Another superb job by Captivating History!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Very informative books on the Napoleonic Battles and Battle of 1812. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleonic Wars: A Captivating Guide to the Napoleonic Wars and War of 1812 review []  2020-1-9 18:41

    A very informative view on the history of Napoleon and his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: large volumes of info which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful info from a set of data. And also it contains data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It includes huge data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of huge data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything required to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Amazing overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can support businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and tactics to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the info of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each subject can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a amazing starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to create sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Data analytics is something that all businesses need but not most businesses have. My parents taught me this lingo as they own a successful coffee shop. They also said to educate yourself to create intelligent decisions and to avoid ignorance. With that being said I bought this book to solely educate myself in data analytics as I endeavor to continue my parents business. I found this book to be enlightening and jam-packed with information. My favorite subject covered in this book is data management. Amazing read so far and I will tell my parents about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This is really an awesome resource that defines data analysis and tools and methods that create it successful. I really need to develop my data analysis so that I will not be left behind in the ground. This book is very informative and a very useful tutorial for beginners to easily understand data analytics. A very spoon fed knowledge to the readers wanting to understand and learn data analytics. Time is spent wisely with this book. My deepest gratitude to this book for sharing these ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing light brush type to what data analytics is and how it can support a business. l was really looking for something a small deeper with more detail. I like the method the author covered the terminology and the processes. This would be a amazing book for say an executive level person who has to interact with the data analytical function but is not involved in the day to day operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    One of the few books on data analytics that I've read cover to cover. In looking over my kindle reader highlights...counted over 50 highlights over the entire book. Have referred back to those highlights when reading from other resources on data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Absolutely worthless. Not a book but a triple-spaced size 18 font glossary. You could read this entire book in less than 15 minutes, some kind of scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Very primary level information, an introduction to the topics. I bought the paperback ver and the formatting is poorly done. Seems slapped together for a paper release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    For me very useful in book chapter where author explain : social media tactics for the business owner. If you have own business please read this book you can search a lot of tips and tactics for increase your business. Its really special book with special info if you begin own business and YOU test develop YOUR business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    First time Amazon teaches me not to believe the reviews. This book has less content than even a web post. Just a few bullets with few comments. You're reading this book like reading someone's tweets. Returning it back, now...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This a amazing book if your just looking for primary and formative knowledge about Data Analytics. This book is simple to read and process filled with a lot of true life examples about how each subject is applied in business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    It is just an introduction to data analytics. If you already focus on the news about data analytics, you found nothing more than you already knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Author is right in that he doesn't tell you that you're going to be a data scientist over night - as data mining is a long and challenging discipline to master – but at the same time I think this book is definitely a amazing lead-in to the topic for guys and girls just starting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Data Science is bloody complicated. I've spent 3 weeks of my holiday break on Quora and reading my textbook for next term trying to piece it all together. This book won't victory awards for advanced theories but is a amazing easy-to-follow intro to the topic for beginners and people like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    I bought this book cos it was cheap. After reading it I'd say its amazing value for money. Really simple to follow and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Definitely recommend for beginners. It's all in plain English and simple to pickup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    Well, I had read a lot of books on Globe Battle II and I can say that this book includes the whole moments of that time. Globe Battle II had created a amazing impact in this world. It is very interesting to know about the history of Globe Battle II and how it happened. Sixty million military and bloodiest troops conflict had amazing role in destroying our globe and a lot of of them were victims will obtain to know about a lot of facts about Hitler and how he ruled over the country. There were some pictures of the battle which was very necessary and helped me to imagine all the moments of that time. If you really wish to know about Globe Battle II then this book will be best for you. You will also know about other hidden roles but had created amazing impact in Globe Battle e author had done a amazing work by including pictures with exact date and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    A amazing book. If you love history then this is a book for is book walks you through its beginning from the invasion of Japanese in 1931 to 1939 when Germany and Soviet Union signed non-aggression pact which kicked-off the battle and to the years of power, attacks, battles, and fall, defeat, death to is is such an informative book about Globe Battle 2. It's awesome to note that some of the info mentioned here were not mentioned in our History class! Very detailed, very insightful, plus with the classic images too! Perfect book to grab

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    This is not only for History majors. History should not be taken for granted. It will always take a huge part of what is now. The Globe Battle II had left over 50 M military and civilian casualties. Considered as one of the darkest part of the past century, I gave time to know major happenings that lead to this is book walks you through its beginning from the invasion of Japanese in 1931 to 1939 when Germany and Soviet Union signed non-aggression pact which kicked-off the battle and to the years of power, attacks, battles, and fall, defeat, death to surrender.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    The book is an perfect resource for people who wish to refresh their memory and add to their knowledge about WWII, as well as for people who are just starting to learn about the the largest conflict of human history. For example, I personally thought that I knew a lot about it, but found out that the USA had a bill banning arms trade with Europe. It can be used a reference outlining chronologically the unfolding of happenings that defined the course of the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    I am fond of reading history books. Who have not heard or read about Globe Battle II? It was indeed the largest, costliest and bloodiest armed conflict in history. This book provides a well-written happenings of Globe Battle II. It has really told and narrated the happenings in short yet exciting happenings or storyline. It is very informational, concise and interesting. When you read this book, you will realize the futility, foolishness and horrors of war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    Awesome read here! After reading this book, you will understand everything you need to know about Globe Battle II to pass any history try you will see in college or high school. It is packed with pictures from the battle and covers all key happenings that makes it simple to jump back into history. I search it hard to just have a large list of random dates from a historical period and test to remember everything. By focusing on 50 parts of the war, memorizing this info was a snap!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    I think this is a very nice series, I love it and I know a mate who would love it even more. Getting a book that include so much happening in the time of the Globe Battle II. It is a true knowledge I have gained today. I enjoyed the different stories from back in those days and I appreciate how the author was able to go back in time and capture the moments along with the economy and all of that. It was nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    It's always interesting to know what had happened in the past. Knowing our history is a amazing knowledge. This book is a excellent tool to take us back and have a glimpse of the necessary happenings of Globe Battle II. The book also included some pictures with their own specific explanation about the event. This book is well-researched and provided us a better understanding of what has transpired during those time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    Studying a known historical happening by looking at James Weber's choice of what 50 happenings led to and or impacted that happening is an simple method to look at history. If nothing else it puts happenings in chronological order and is an opportunity to again look at happenings as they happen and consider what if any impact the happening had/has on other events.A fast study that in my experience is worth while, suggests the relationship that happenings have on each other and why/how a single happening has impacts on more that one future event.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: World War II in 50 Events: From the Very Beginning to the Fall of the Axis Powers (War Books, World War 2 Books, War History) (History in 50 Events Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 20:34

    This book is especially helpful for students. After reading this book, you will understand everything you need to know about Globe Battle II to pass any history try you will see in college or high school. It is packed with pictures from the battle and covers all key happenings that makes it simple to jump back into history. I search it hard to just have a large list of random dates from a historical period and test to remember everything. By focusing on 50 parts of the war, memorizing this info was a snap!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book does not teach you how to use huge data analytics. It attempts to teach you ABOUT huge data analytics and does a very not good job at even reads like the author read some Wikipedia pages about huge data and place them into his own words (without any true knowledge on the subject). He then realized his word count was half of what his editor wanted so he added pointless sentences (eg: "Depending on your business, its size and the product and services provided, primary statistical info will have more or less significance." My apologies for wasting your time having to read that) and countless reiterations ("In chapter X I told you about[...]" over and over... yea, I read that chapter 20 mins earlier and you've repeated that same info 8 times since then already). If edited properly this already short book would have been a quarter the length.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    It is a decent book. Amazing clarified models that you can use with other programming dialects. Valuable to anybody. Needed only a small persistence on the off possibility that you are not used to utilizing exceed expectations. I am utilizing it to present info examination to my significant other. Yet, I am found out a amazing deal from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    An abuse of cash and time. Incapably made. Three clear syntactic mistakes on the plain first page of the Introduction.. Nothing valuable picked up from perusing this short book. It has all the earmarks of being an independently published blog passage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    There are so a lot of sophisticated tools and techniques to handle growing volume of data that generates from social e book inspired me more to discover the knowledge of Machine Learning and Data Mining and I'm eager to obtain a hands on experience as a data engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This is an excellent, very precise and detailed book. The book is well-structured, gives me the full knowledge of huge data and the technique on how to analyze the data which is very useful for my job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book content is very simple to understand and very informative. A lot of info in this book. After reading this book and learn a lot of things. I really enjoyed read this book. Thanks author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book will enable you to learn and see more about Data Analytics. I have a decent perception of the subject in the wake of perusing this book and would prescribe it to everybody who is amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A waste of cash and time. Poorly written. Three obvious typos on the very first page of the Introduction. Nothing useful gained from reading this short book. It appears to be a self-published blog entry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Useful for people with primary engineering or technical skills as an introduction to various techniques and use cases for data science

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I didn't understand how I could use this book.I didn't search here any suitable examples.I didn't search here even one formula or something like that.Just a speech on data analytics is cool. Ok, I understood. But what can I do with it?Probably, if you are a novice, you'll search something. I couldn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    When trying to learn about a fresh field, one of the most common difficulties is to search books (and other materials) that have the right "depth". All too often one ends up with either a friendly but largely useless book that oversimplifies or a massive academic tome that, though authoritative and comprehensive, is condemned to sit gathering dust in one's shelves. "Data Science for Business" gets it just right.What I mean might become clearer if I point out what this book is *not*:- It is *not* a computer science textbook with a focus on theoretical derivations and algorithms.- It is *not* a "cookbook" that provides "step-by-step" guidance with small to no explanation of what one is doing.- It is *not* your standard "management" title on the cool tech du jour available at airport stands and meant to be read in one sitting (buzzwords, hype and overly enthusiastic statements making up for the dearth of actual content).Instead, it is close to being the excellent tutorial for the smart reader who -- regardless of whether s/he has a tech background -- has a sincere desire to learn how the tools and principles of data science can be used to extract meaningful info from large datasets. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    At it's core, Data science is the elimination of guess, intuition,hunch and decisions backed by Data .Data Science is ranked the Sexiest Job Of 21st Century by Harvard Business Review. Today there is a tremendous demand for everything "Data Science", Companies need "Data scientists", IT resources are refocusing themselves to be the "Data scientists". Contrary to famous beliefs that Marketing benefits a lot from data science, companies are finding benefits across the spectrum of their operations . Example : A leading Trucking company used Data mining skill to predict which part of the truck is going to break next instead of replacing it at specific intervals, a Leading insurer predicted those who will complete their antibiotic course based on their home ownership history. If this type of stories and scope interests you, read the book "Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think".I am an aspiring "Data Scientist" and so this review will have a slight tilt from a "Data Scientist" perspective over the business user.WHAT THIS BOOK IS ?This book is very well written ,but not for the faint heart. It is a text book and authors have taken lot of care so general audience can also benefit from it, and also not to dilute it's textbook value. To obtain the full benefit of the book, read about 50 pages ( Do not flip pages), never more than 10 -15 pages per session. The book is intense so you will need to take a break in between or will lose the thread. Once you are finished with fifteen pages, go to the first page and read , highlight the necessary locations and then go to the next page. So plan to read this book in a span of 2 -3 months. I know it is slow but if you wish to understand the inner workings of "Data science", there is not much other option. Alternative is to flip across several superficial articles that is a staple diet of every blog and magazines.WHAT THIS BOOK WILL DELIVER ?When you are finished with the book, you should have a fairly amazing understanding of data science, For example, what type of analysis that needs to be done to identify A. Will the Customer switch loyalty ? ( Yes / No ) B. What type of customers will cancel my subscription ? ( Ex : Middle Aged male from Manhattan will be 5% more likely to switch) C. What are the methodologies to identify If I can up-sell a customer ( Ex : Someone who bought this book also bought ) D. What is a supervised Segmentation and When will you use it ? ( When the target is clear, if the person will default on his loan) E. What is the significance of entropy in Data Science ? F. Exposure to several formula's ( sleep triggers as I call it). A lot of of the tools have in-built formula's but you still need some idea what these formula's are. G. Don't obtain defensive, be comfortable when your colleague sprinkles words like like Classification ,regression, Similarity Matching, Clustering, Modelling, Entropy etc.WHAT ELSE YOU WILL NEED ?Data Science does not exist in silo. It helps in decision making . So should be your learning, Here are my suggestions:1. First and foremost, you need to spend consistent time. If you are running short of time, don't even bother to start2. For those who are interested in understanding Data science, courseera dot org conducts a free 8 weeks course on "Introduction To Data Science" by an eminent Stanford Professor. It needs time and Commitment3. You can obtain true life examples to work on in coursesolve dot org ( ex: Analyze the sleep cycle)4. As a Data Scientist, you will need to understand "Big Data" . Browse an article and even experts use Data Science and Huge Data interchangeably. Hadoop is the core of Huge Data,but it is a globe of it's own.5. Read and begin experimenting with Hadoop , PIG , HIVE, HBASE and the variations it offers. I did a basics training at edureka dot in , an Indian firm, not a amazing training but enough for you to understand and then go on your own. But if time and cash permits, go to cloudera www service and sign up for training. you will not go wrong6. I signed up for Amazon elastic map reduce which has a higher level abstraction (for developers it is the difference between using sqlplus versus TOAD). It is not free but very cheap.7. Test to be the "umbilical cord that looks for a stomach to plug ", look for a mentor, look for opportunity in your firm or elsewhere to grow your Data scientist r those looking for inspiration , google for Rayid Ghani, Chief Data Scientist at Obama 2012 Campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The institution tactic and goals need to be reflected in the procedures used to analyse the data base of the institution and the determination as to what data is relevant. The book discusses ways to get the data required and the short term volatility in return to the company that can result. But the authors present that this can eventually lead to improved efficiency focus and profitability for the company. The book requires a background in a number of supportive academics for full understanding . The discipline has defined its own language much like most of the technolgical disciplines and is best appreciated by those familiar with the vocabulary. It is a book that warrants study not just as a fast read for introduction. For a person studying or practicing in this zone I highly recommend this book for both its interest and as a reference book. Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett have created a valuable contribution to the understanding of Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect discussion of data science methods without excessive focus on mathematical elements. These are included at a level that can be understood for the skilled marketer who has background but does not want to go deep into the math. The coverage is broad with both supervised and unsupervised methods in data mining. Subjects cover tree models to logistic regression, to scoring. A discussion of holdout model tests, prediction & validation. Particular emphasis is placed on how to frame questions to apply to the business case so suitable conclusions can tutorial business decisions and strategy. You will obtain the sense that the authors are war tested veterans of the data mining business and have applied their creativity to a broad range of business, data and technical y two caveats to this book. First, as purchaser of the kindle edition, I found the equations included in the text were sometimes very readable and sometimes the type was so little as not to be legible at all. Be warned. If you intend to follow the math that is included, perhaps the paper edition would be best. Second, this book does not dwell on the statistical packages that can be used to help data mining efforts. If you are interested in exploring these methods in practice, you will need to look further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett are known for their work on fraud detection, among others. I have recently read their latest book, Data Science for Business – What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking. No suspense: it’s one of the best data mining book I have ever read. Its style allows the book to be read by beginners, but its wide coverage and detailed case studies makes it a reference for experts as the title suggest, the book has a true focus on business with plenty of industry examples and challenges. The style is very pleasant since authors have created efforts to place the reader in specific situations to better understand a problem. To be noted the very interesting discussion of data mining leaks as well as data mining automation. The book is divided by concepts and provides a focus on them (instead of techniques). Although no exercice is present, the book could easily be used as a resource for a course.Each chapter is clearly divided into primary and advanced topics. The evaluation phase of the data mining standard process is deeply discussed. The section about Bayes rule is very well written. Data Science for Business is also an perfect resource to avoid data mining pitfalls. Chapter 13 is a must-read in order to understand success factor for implementing data mining in a company. To conclude, targeted at both beginners and experts, Data Science for Business is the fresh reference for data mining specialists working in industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book is fantastic. it's a excellent mix of high-level explanation and technical details. There doesn't seem to be much to support one actually execute the methods described, but that does not appear to be the author's intent (which is why there is no negative impact on my rating).I appreciated the accessibility and plain English - albeit thorough - writing (from the perspective of a person who is self-taught in data science and sometimes less acquainted with the terminology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    An perfect resource for the Business Analyst (or the curious executive) looking for a comprehensive understanding of data analytics for business, especially the newer zone of heavy data/big data for business. This book gives a really solid grounding in both the business (strategic) and data (analytic, technical) aspects of modern data analytics. The authors clearly present that data is the next wave of change and that it will require a mindset change across all business functions--a mindset they call data-analytic thinking. If you need to master/improve this thinking skill set--here is a amazing put to begin no matter what your job vost and Fawcett have place a lot of work into the instructional design of this book--you can follow it down to the technical/mathematical level of algorithm design or just read the content concerning business tactic and general data design and use. Either way, you will achieve a satisfactory understanding that serves your purpose--the authors maintain a conceptual continuity at two or three levels of discourse. Very nicely done and very engaging. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Note - I was provided an ebook ver in exchange for my review as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers brief –This is a amazing book for any in the data science field or wanting to just understand “Big Data” or a manager/professional just trying to “get current. “ I have a masters degree in software engineering with a data science background and three years experience in a prior job in Data warehousing. It was a long read, especially with the holidays, but well worth it, and more enjoyable than almost every technical book I have every rengths – Organization, having technical info in a side by side section for those who wish it, covering info from definition, through use and application, as well as doing a amazing job explaining similarities and differences on key topics.Weaknesses – there are a few little locations I wanted more. Meaning if they could have somehow had more examples for the various models, situations, etc., especially as I got into more of the predictive models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Provost and Fawcett's book is one of the very few in the field that neither condescends nor patronizes the reader as it explores the motivations and machinery behind the most commonly used data analysis techniques in the analytics professional's toolbox. While it stops short of providing detailed instruction on how to use these techniques, it provides the reader a solid foundation for taking this next hands-on step. And for those who are not working directly with data, but are otherwise stakeholders in the use of analytics to drive better organizational outcomes, this book will greatly enable you to understand and add value to the analytical process.---Zain KhandwalaExecutive Director,Institute for Advanced AnalyticsBellarmine UniversityLouisville, KY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Both authors practicing data science professionals. Their book outlines practical considerations, explains available tools and techniques, and shows results of a lot of well-chosen e book is appropriate for all data scientists, regardless of background or education. The math is minimal. There are no computer programs or algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was nice to see some of the things that Yoda did between the Clone Battles and the first time he is seen in Episode 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing collection, hold the Marvel stories coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Not as amazing as the previous entries but amazing story none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    So I finished this one the other day after reading the negative reviews. And while I will say it isn't a poor comic, I will say it wasn't entirely important either.Spoilers ahead:The book picks up at the end of The Latest Flight of the Harbinger with C-3PO in the hands of the Empire. R2 takes off to rescue him and Luke continues to read Ben Kenobi's journal. The rest of the story deals with Yoda feeling a call from the Force that leads him to a strange Lord of the Flies like e story isn't terrible, but it doesn't really do anything either. It doesn't advance the current story closer towards Empire Strikes Back (which is probably why they did it so they can hold the comics going) and the only purpose that I can search for the Yoda story is to present that Jedi must be humble in their abilities. But we already saw that out of Yoda in his three part series at the end of The Clone e artwork is really amazing though. So there's that.If you wish to read an ok side story, go for it. Or if you're like me and collect a lot of the expanded canon then still go for it. But if you wish to just hold going in the show story and not read Yoda, wait for The Screaming Citadel. All you miss here is Scar Squadron is planning to use 3PO as bait for our heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is a tough review for me to write. On the one hand, the book looks great. Perfect art. And, how often do you read a story about Yoda? I give Marvel large props for attempting something different. This isn't a story about the Rebels vs. the Empire. It's something e issue is that I felt like a fresh Pink Floyd album, where you feel like there's a notice there, but you're not quite sure what that notice is saying. All the time reading this story, I kept thinking to myself that the end of this--this interesting story--is going to come together and blow my mind. But, it didn't quite do that. And, if it is there on the page, I sure didn't obtain "it" on my first pass through the the end, I judge a book by how much I wish to go pick it up again once I lay it down. With this book, I wasn't as intrigued as I should have been. I really just wanted to obtain it read and done. It's a laudable effort on Marvel's part to attempt such a story, but for me, it just didn't e story does tie in a bit with the original trilogy, but my guess is that you could skip this collection and not miss much in the on-going Marvel series.I will note though that this collection also contains the second Star Battles Annual. You obtain the Yoda story plus the Annual. And, that's the bright side, as the story in this second Annual is quite good. It's a easy story, contained in the one issue. But, it's a story I found compelling, and it features a fresh character, Pash, that I hope we see again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A huge cup of "meh".I am a large fan of SW, and I have enjoyed what Marvel has done with the franchise since they reacquired the license, but I gotta say, this was their first misstep, in my opinion. Its not that it was bad; it was just kind of pointless. It was an unnecessary delay of the main storyline that we could have done without. And while Yoda is a favorite, IF this story had to be told, it could have been done in half the time. Not a poor trade, just pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    r my money, this is the weakest story yet–not just from Aaron's "Star Wars" run, but in all of Marvel's Star Battles output since acquiring the license in 2014. I'm usually a huge fan of both Aaron's writing and Salvador Larroca's style, so the thought of the two of them pairing up for an arc–let alone an arc focused specifically on freaking YODA–really had me jazzed. Color me surprised and disappointed that neither writer nor artist seemed to operating at their full potential here.I could go on and on about all of the things that didn't work here, whether it be the plot itself–which proves definitively that there is such thing as a Star Battles story that is TOO out there–Larroca's linework, which seemed oddly unfinished here, or even just the method the arc sits rather uncomfortably alongside the broader Star Battles lore (no spoilers, but if you've read, you know of what I speak). In fairness, there were moments here and there that worked, particularly early on, when it felt like Aaron had a better grasp of the type of tale he wanted to spin. But the longer this arc dragged on, the more eager I was for it to wrap up. And now, mercifully, it Battles Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret Battle (Star Battles (2015-))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The fresh Marvel SW comics have, for the most part been great. The Vader books are, for me, the top tier but the SW run has been beautiful amazing as well. Unfortunately there is only so much storyline to fill between Ep IV and V and it feels like we've filled that gap sufficiently. Now we have filler such as this 's not poor but there is nothing memorable about it either other than the artwork which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I was intrigued when I learned Marvel was departing from the main story arc for this one like they have with the Obi-Wan stories (which have been beautiful great). This story, however, was not. It felt like Yoda was plunked into the second half of Angry Max: Beyond Thunderdome in a rather pointless and frankly, kind of dumb, story. The only enjoyable moment, for me, takes put on the latest page of the latest issue. Even then it was a bit of a forced reach back to the Star Battles we know and love. You're really not missing much if you skip this volume. After volume four, I really feel like there's nothing more that needs to be told in this period of Star Battles history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Up until now, Jason Aaron hasn't place a foot wrong in the Star Battles line. The plotting, characterization, and just the general feel of his run have been great, a true pleasure to read. Unfortunately with volume 5, things go off the rails. Focusing on an untold tale from Yoda's history, this story is a complete side-step with no true impact or bearing on the larger story. For the first time I found myself pushing impatiently through the pages in an attempt to obtain to the end, which is resolved in a less than fulfilling way. You also obtain an unrelated Princess Leia story at the end which is mediocre at best. Here's hoping that things return to normal with the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    This book collects a lot of of the early problems from Dark Horse's "Empire" comics from the mid 2000'e art varies between issues, but I found most of it to be beautiful good. The writing was also consistently amazing throughout, though admittedly not a lot of of the stories really broke any fresh ground on the Star Battles front. Most of them were your fairly standard action stories with a bit of internal politics mixed in. This has come to be expected from a post-prequels Star Battles story, so while it was a really fun read, very small surprised at said, there were a couple of stories which really stood out to me and bumped this up to a higher grade. "What Price Loyalty?", a story about a aging clone trooper serving in the Empire was a particular gem. Seeing the inner workings of a dictatorship from the perspective of a person literally programed to be loyal to the regime was quite interesting, especially when his previously held beliefs about the Empire are challenged by not only the rebels, but by his own commanding officer. The following story, one about Darth Vader right ofter the destruction of the Death Star, is a lot less talkative, but gives us a more introspective look at Vader as he is forced to survive in the harsh l in all, your fairly standard Star Battles fare, but with a few standout pieces here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    As you might expect 'At Battle with the Empire' collects several stories set during the original trilogy from both the Imperial and Rebel point of view. The stories are set just before and after the happenings of the first Star Battles movie and are all e opening story 'Betrayal' is the true standout. Weeks before the Death Star goes online a group of Imperial officers attempt a coup to replace Vader and the Emperor. It's densely written, with memorable characters and exciting battles.'Princess...Warrior' tells the story of Princess Leia's missions of mercy and how she learned the price of war.'The Short, Satisfied Life of Roons Sewell' tells the story of a Rebel general. Based in part on Citizen Kane (Roons Sewell is an anagram for Orson Wells) it quickly paints a memorable picture of the title character.'What Sin Loyalty' is the story of cloned and programmed Stormtrooper trying to protect his commander.'The Savage Heart' is a ruthless Darth Vader story.'A Small Piece of Home' is a bit dull but has some nice scenes for Princess Leia.'Target Vader' has Vader taking on the underworld.'Alone Together' shows some early developments in Han Solo and Princess Leia's relationship.'Idiot's Array' has an early try of Han's loyalty to the Rebellion and more underworld ly 'The Price of Power' introduces a race of sentient Raptors and a complex war between the Rebels and Empire for their is book has 400 pages of amazing to amazing stories set during my favorite era of Star Wars, I recommend picking this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    As a long time Star battles expanded universe fan, I had greatly enjoyed the Empire Series when it had been around, though alas I hadn't been able to secure every issue. However, Dark Horse's brilliant Omnibus compilations is the god-send for us die hard fans who can't search every obscure copy. And being a deployed soldier, I appreciate being able to read as much as possible. I can't wait for Vol. 2. A amazing read and will definitely be in my collection of Star Battles Omnibus'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    I'm a star battles fan, so I'm biased. I got this one since one of the comics included has a reference to Sabacc and I was trying to read about that game. I read through all the stories though (including the one about my card game) and never lost interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    All though this time table is my least favorite of the universe, this still is an awesome story. The art work is amazing and the story line is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Some stories within are excellent, some are fun, others mundane. The art is uniformly good. You'll never know unless you read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Just plain old fun. Fills in the gaps between the movies. Amazing shortie with Vader after Yavin . Will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    A amazing compilation of Marvel Star Battles comics focusing in huge part on Vader as he casts the shadow of the Sith across the Galaxy. Will take you some time to blaze through them but it's a blend of colourful side stories that help my favorite zone opera.*** It was called to my attention that this was originally published by Dark Horse Comics. However all the branding on the pages as well as the Amazon description now list it as Marvel. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    I bought this knowing very small outside the films and Clone battles animated series. This book is a amazing buy and contains several of the Dark horse graphic comics, i accidentally purchased those too only to search the same stories in this book. I highly recommend for any Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Amazing reading room reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ark of War - The War of Universe review [App]  2020-1-2 13:27

    Amazing android game but needs some adjustments, you should only lose garrison units if attacked, if you don't place them in garrison they shouldn't be wiped out. Kind of rediculous, espically with how long it takes to heal/make them. Plus it asks you if you wish to place them there automatically, well why have the option if they die anyhow. Just a suggestion. Enable globe hopping, some servers will be in problem because there is no balance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ark of War - The War of Universe review [App]  2020-1-2 13:27

    I liked the android game to begin with and did spend cash to stay comparative. After a while they merged my server with others that are expanetially stronger so I went from rank 13 to 190. I asked them to move me to another server to rectify this imbalance and they just hold telling me that it was a carefully considered/balanced which it clearly wasnt. I had another problem where the android game glitched and resulted in me losing all my troops. They just told me there was no glitch, too bad. How disappointing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ark of War - The War of Universe review [App]  2020-1-2 13:27

    Wow! I downloaded this due to curiosity from the negative reviews and the oddity of the positive reviews. My assumptions were not disappointed! I think this is a mash up of every android game mechanic from every mobile android game I've ever played. All at once. Right from the start. I checked out the developers website. Beautiful light on details! As far as "Play To Win" Clones written to money in (and money out!) of the mobile application gaming wave go... this android game delivers. Next!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter