data [email protected] Reviews & Opinions


Submit data [email protected] review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    This product seems well made, but the listed dimensions are incorrect. Under "Product Information" the "Product Dimensions" are listed as "31.4 x 13.5 x 0.7 inches." The actual width of the product is 31.75, not 31.4, and the actual height of the product is 13.75, not 13.5. These differences may not matter in most cases, but in my case, it needed a complete reworking of the trim & framing since it had to be mounted in a very restricted space.I realize that in construction, nominal dimensions (like 30" x 12") rarely reflect actual size, but when actual dimensions are listed as well, they should be accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Cuts where not even.. looks like the sheet moved while being stamped so the cuts don't so be aware that this is very thin steel sheet and in huge sizes like this one it becomes very flimsy. If you have children that play around hold them away from the grille it'll bend extremely art from that, it's a grille in the size Of required it and it was cheaper than anywhere else. You obtain what you paid for I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I looked all bloody over for a grille this size in white. I want I had kept my old one and painted it, but like a dumb a$$, I pitched it when we started the fresh floor project. I didn't realize this was so flimsy- it's beautiful flimsy even for the wall. It's probably amazing for ceilings, because it is so lightweight. But for my purpose, it isn't great. So maybe my review means nothing, given it isn't created for my purpose. Create sure you pay attention if you need a floor grille.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on data [email protected] or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch data [email protected] video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Couldn't search this size at the (2) huge box local hardware stores. It came exactly as expected along with (6) mounting screws for simple installation. The outside frame dimensions are 31.75" long x 13.75" high so create sure to measure your vent / return air zone for exact fit. Highly recommend if you were like me and could not search this size at local stores.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    It looks amazing and fits over the intake where I required it. I had to drill holes as the old cover had 4 screws and this one has 6...but no huge deal. It did arrive with a little bend it it though. The shipping box used was method over-sized and their wasn't adequate packing material used to hold it from moving inside the box. Had there been no bend in it I would have given it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I am so glad to finally have found a return vent with the dimensions I need. For some reason this is not a common size. I purchased two (2) vents and received them in amazing condition. They were simple to install and had no issues at all. All screws were present, and the vents were not damaged, scratched, chipped, or bent. Instructions? No there were none. Seriously all you have to do is screw the 4 fresh screws into the holes were the old screws were in. Dimensions were exactly as e only con that really ticked me off was the shipping cost. It cost me $12.00 in shipping for ONE vent, total of $24.00. I contacted the seller and he replied saying that he could not give me a discount on the shipping. If I wouldn't have required these vents so badly I would have waited but like I said this size was hard to search for me in the latest 6 months of searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    High quality vent grill that arrived well packaged and undamaged. All of the paint was intact, not scratches, and the screws were painted as well. I used two of these to make a vent above a door so we could close it with the attic fan running, and still have adequate flow to cool the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I ordered two of these a/c return air covers to replace some I had that had been painted and were nasty. These are strong, fit perfectly in the locations where the old ones had been. Had 6 screws each and were extremely simple to place in place. Looks nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    With a fresh furnace, it was important to increase the opening of a cold air return to balance pressure in the system. I spent more time than I wanted, looking for a reasonably priced grille that I could paint black to match the one I removed. I finally found this one, not only the excellent size, but the correct color. The price was the best I had located online, and no painting was necessary. Project complete!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 12"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 13.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I had been looking for this grille for a while, all of them I found were so expensive. It is very sturdy, attached easily, satisfied with the purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    What can you really say about this.. It's an air vent. It's new. It's nice. It's a nice white color. The price was great. It really let's the air through like nobody's business. Every time I look at it I wonder why I didn't replace the ugly old one sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    The photo shows the screw holes on the sides of the item, which they are not. This is so thin it doesn’t cover the edge of the floor... huge waste of $.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I purchased two of these steel return grilles. The grills are of amazing quality steel and happy with them however; the screws supplied are a very soft mild steel. I ended up using a higher quality hardened screw fro securing grills to walls. If you attempt to use the screws supplied, DO NOT USE PHILLIPS HEAD SCREW DRIVER to screw in. Use a socket head to secure them to wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    THE PRODUCT WAS ADVERTISED PROPERLY ON SIZE BUT LACKING THE AREAS OF SCREW PLACEMENT. THIS HAS 6 OUTSIDE HOLES RUNNING ALONG TOP AND BOTTOM OF THE FRAME. IN OLDER HOMES THESE WERE MFG WITH ONE HOLE ON EACH SIDE ONLY. WE WERE ABLE TO MOUNT THESE OKAY,SINCE THE DRYWALL OPENING WAS IN TACT ON ONE, AND WE WERE ABLE TO INSTALL 2 X 4 BLOCKS TO THE STUDS ON THE OTHER.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    This was a replacement wall intake. Local home improvement stores did not carry anything within the dimensions that I required. Works well. Does create some buzzing, but that's the cost of metal I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Not good quality - I had to Macgyver supports to keep the vent to the wall because the screws at either end are not enough. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I purchased this to replace the ugly old vent in my living room. Measurements were spot on and this item was super simple to install. As other reviewers have noted, the white screws lose their color when screwing them into the so while that was a bit annoying, I just touched mine up with white nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Sates it is a wall grate. Which it is for newer homes. However it is flush mount and has no sides. Which will not work if using on wall zone that are by baseboards. Leaves a gap on all sides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Great! Exactly what we needed. Unique size we couldn't search at the store. Simple installation. Now we don't have to worry about one of our "curious" cats falling into the return! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30"w X 6"h Steel Return Air Grilles - Sidewall and Ceiling - HVAC Duct Cover - White [Outer Dimensions: 31.75"w X 7.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Looks amazing and fit the appropriate dimensions as advertise. This is not the type of cover that fits into the duct, only covers the exterior and screws into the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    The item received is not the item described in the listing. I required 4 registers with search oriented toward the screws or sideways. What I received were 4 registers with fins oriented toward the front and back with a completely various fin design. The first image is what was pictured on the listing, the second image is what I received.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    This thing is pointless unless you only wish it wide begin or closed. It slides too easily so it slips closed. I bought another brand that has a 1/4, 1/2, closed and begin spot the slider stops on. Buy another brand!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    As others have commented, there are two various styles of this cover. I ordered in three various batches. Each batch was all the same type. The various styles did not bother me as I separated by room. Fit was good. Color was good. My only complaint is the mechanism did not always work well meaning it took more force than I thought I should apply to begin the vents. Overall I am very happy and thought is a very amazing deal with super quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I didn't obtain exactly what was pictured. The dimensions were correct and it does the job so i kept them.If you are getting this based upon the what is pictured so you can match the other vents in your house, beware though. The look that i gait was quite different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Image not representative of actual product. Shows 2-way side to side, and I received 2 method front to back. This airflow orientation I was purposefully avoiding as it interferes with a ceiling fan. Additionally, 1 was bent upon receiving and the angle adjuster does not work properly. Boo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Nice, clean-looking duct cover in a size that is generally not in stock at big-box hardware stores. Lever operation is smooth. The price is unbeatable for this size cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    I liked this duct cover so much I bought more for the house. I love how well it fits. Before we had the plastic multidirectional vents that protruded quite a bit from the ceiling. These are sleeker and let the air to flow more freely. Because of that the room cools faster and I'm running the AC unit less, saving money. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Excellent! Fit perfectly well and work fine. I had purchased this same item from a national hardware shop a few years ago for much more. Ease to install, also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Looks amazing on the wall, simple install

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10"w X 8"h 2-Way-Flat Stamped Steel - Vent Cover - Grille Register - Sidewall or Ceiling - High Airflow - White [Outer Dimensions: 11.75"w X 9.75"h] review []  2020-1-4 21:53

    Didn't really work out in an old home

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    One of the most moving, unbelievable poems I have ever read (and I am still working my method through it!). Snatches of it obtain widely quoted (which is how I learned of it). Pieces of it are included in anthologies (and I have some of those). But I wanted the full poem. This edition is superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    A lot of are familiar with the arguably most quoted line in this poem: 'Tis better to have loved and lost Than never to have loved at all.Having lost some people that I felt strongly connected to over the years, this poem ironically seemed to almost perfectly "put in words the grief I feel/felt," and even if most of it is written in an archaic and complex manner that makes it difficult (for me) to decipher, I found it definitely worth the read and value the portions that I resonate with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    As a lot of have noted before me, this book is the quintessential study of grief and the loss of a loved one. It has no equal in delving beautifully and vulnerably into the truth of sadness and loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    Beautiful. A monument in one of our cemeteries has a portion of this writing engraved on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    Most attractive and accurate description of the Christian's grieving process that I've ever read. Tennyson is a master of poetry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    This Kindle edition has correct indentation & placement on the page (matches my hardcopy Works) -- unlike another I tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Memoriam A.H.H. review []  2020-1-3 22:56

    One of the greatest elegies in the English language

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I'm running a little business on my own and have to say that analysing data is super important. I overlooked that aspect in my early career and had a lot catching up to do. From taxes, to shop research data analytics is very important. This book includes valuable info of how to do it, how to analyse your data. I won't obtain into fancy terms, like predictive or regression analytics. It is much easier to read this book and understand that yourself. I have to warn you though, that it's not an simple to learn book. Data analysis is not an simple thing to learn, but very beneficial if you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This author makes info about data digestible. This book offers an introduction to organizations or to individuals, who know that data is a ere is a local meal shop that uses data mining to such a degree, that data bluff will be a future industry. (The data shows that the digital coupon is a deal. But I am not loving this product that much, that I would hold paying a higher price with a reduced digital coupon. Hence, data bluff.) The up and down value of a digital coupons reminds me that data is the fresh frontier for managing inventory expectations and product launches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    In today's value add, gig economy, data collection and analytics are a must have for any business or service provider. If you know small or nothing about data analytics, this simple to read, high level introductory book is definitely a amazing put for you to start. I believe it does a amazing job of introducing the concept and scope of data science to the novice. If you already have a primary understanding of data science and analytics and you are looking to expand your knowledge base, this is not the book for you. Look elsewhere for a more in-depth treatise on the subject. I am a novice and I am glad I read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Useful reference for updating my thoughts on Data Analysis and analytics. I personally liked the examples through the book, but would recommend it converted into an audio book as the detail in the book was compiled in an almost conversational sense, or as a lecture series (in my mind). I can see this aimed at an organisation that is little and growing, or old school and could see the benefits of tapping into readily available externally available information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Understand data and interpreting it is necessary to your business and this book explain that in an simple to understand manner, but I would like to see more detailed examples on how to collect the info and what tools to use if you wish to obtain the most of them. Anyway is a goodintroduction to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A short book but could summarize what we need to know about Data Science, Huge Data and especially Data is book does'nt teach us the detail things but give us a bird view of these topics. To a further need, the readers have to read other books but, at the beginning all people only need to read this ebook to grasp the main concepts at first.A useful book for me on the method of starting learning Data Analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This short introduction is well written and provides the uninitiated an beginning foundation to build oupon. It provides definitions for the common terms and provides the reader with understandable examples of a relatively easy nature. while easy they are informative and present the possibilities of Huge Data and Data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Amazing book with a very clever our Hi-tech developing world, you need every time to analyse the data around you. If not, you will loose your money, your time. As a general rule, the most successful main in life is the man who has the best information - and this book can support you to be this man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Not sure the title is accurate, this is a very introductory level view of the subject. It seems to be written in the style of someone speaking casually. I think a amazing proof reader could really benefit this book. The author seems very well intentioned however the content just falls a bit short. A harsh edit and some concrete info instead of contrived examples would go a long method in making this a more satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: What Every Business Must Know About Big Data And Data Science (Data Analytics for Business, Predictive Analysis, Big Data Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    If you don't know anything about analytcs you can ready... but I not various from info that you can see on the web

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Memorable Quotations: W.H. Auden review []  2020-1-15 23:11

    He is frequently quoted so Iguess my expectations were too high.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Memorable Quotations: W.H. Auden review []  2020-1-15 23:11

    Not A amazing as I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Memorable Quotations: W.H. Auden review []  2020-1-15 23:11

    Wistan Auden is my favourite poet of the twentieth century. He was also a amazing political thinker. I love this e-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Memorable Quotations: W.H. Auden review []  2020-1-15 23:11

    I was hoping to obtain some quotes from his Christmas poems, or other poetry, but it was all from his essays. I think I found one quote I found useful. I am not sure if I even wish to hold the book on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: large volumes of info which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful info from a set of data. And also it contains data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It includes huge data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of huge data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything required to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Amazing overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can support businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and tactics to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the info of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each subject can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a amazing starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to create sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Data analytics is something that all businesses need but not most businesses have. My parents taught me this lingo as they own a successful coffee shop. They also said to educate yourself to create intelligent decisions and to avoid ignorance. With that being said I bought this book to solely educate myself in data analytics as I endeavor to continue my parents business. I found this book to be enlightening and jam-packed with information. My favorite subject covered in this book is data management. Amazing read so far and I will tell my parents about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This is really an awesome resource that defines data analysis and tools and methods that create it successful. I really need to develop my data analysis so that I will not be left behind in the ground. This book is very informative and a very useful tutorial for beginners to easily understand data analytics. A very spoon fed knowledge to the readers wanting to understand and learn data analytics. Time is spent wisely with this book. My deepest gratitude to this book for sharing these ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing light brush type to what data analytics is and how it can support a business. l was really looking for something a small deeper with more detail. I like the method the author covered the terminology and the processes. This would be a amazing book for say an executive level person who has to interact with the data analytical function but is not involved in the day to day operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    One of the few books on data analytics that I've read cover to cover. In looking over my kindle reader highlights...counted over 50 highlights over the entire book. Have referred back to those highlights when reading from other resources on data analytics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Absolutely worthless. Not a book but a triple-spaced size 18 font glossary. You could read this entire book in less than 15 minutes, some kind of scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Very primary level information, an introduction to the topics. I bought the paperback ver and the formatting is poorly done. Seems slapped together for a paper release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    For me very useful in book chapter where author explain : social media tactics for the business owner. If you have own business please read this book you can search a lot of tips and tactics for increase your business. Its really special book with special info if you begin own business and YOU test develop YOUR business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    First time Amazon teaches me not to believe the reviews. This book has less content than even a web post. Just a few bullets with few comments. You're reading this book like reading someone's tweets. Returning it back, now...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This a amazing book if your just looking for primary and formative knowledge about Data Analytics. This book is simple to read and process filled with a lot of true life examples about how each subject is applied in business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Practical Data Analysis and Statistical Guide to Transform and Evolve Any Business Leveraging the Power of Data Analytics, Data Science, ... (Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book 2) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    It is just an introduction to data analytics. If you already focus on the news about data analytics, you found nothing more than you already knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Author is right in that he doesn't tell you that you're going to be a data scientist over night - as data mining is a long and challenging discipline to master – but at the same time I think this book is definitely a amazing lead-in to the topic for guys and girls just starting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Data Science is bloody complicated. I've spent 3 weeks of my holiday break on Quora and reading my textbook for next term trying to piece it all together. This book won't victory awards for advanced theories but is a amazing easy-to-follow intro to the topic for beginners and people like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    I bought this book cos it was cheap. After reading it I'd say its amazing value for money. Really simple to follow and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Definitely recommend for beginners. It's all in plain English and simple to pickup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics for Absolute Beginners: A Deconstructed Guide to Data Literacy: (Introduction to Data, Data Visualization, Business Intelligence & Machine Learning) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book does not teach you how to use huge data analytics. It attempts to teach you ABOUT huge data analytics and does a very not good job at even reads like the author read some Wikipedia pages about huge data and place them into his own words (without any true knowledge on the subject). He then realized his word count was half of what his editor wanted so he added pointless sentences (eg: "Depending on your business, its size and the product and services provided, primary statistical info will have more or less significance." My apologies for wasting your time having to read that) and countless reiterations ("In chapter X I told you about[...]" over and over... yea, I read that chapter 20 mins earlier and you've repeated that same info 8 times since then already). If edited properly this already short book would have been a quarter the length.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    It is a decent book. Amazing clarified models that you can use with other programming dialects. Valuable to anybody. Needed only a small persistence on the off possibility that you are not used to utilizing exceed expectations. I am utilizing it to present info examination to my significant other. Yet, I am found out a amazing deal from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    An abuse of cash and time. Incapably made. Three clear syntactic mistakes on the plain first page of the Introduction.. Nothing valuable picked up from perusing this short book. It has all the earmarks of being an independently published blog passage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    There are so a lot of sophisticated tools and techniques to handle growing volume of data that generates from social e book inspired me more to discover the knowledge of Machine Learning and Data Mining and I'm eager to obtain a hands on experience as a data engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This is an excellent, very precise and detailed book. The book is well-structured, gives me the full knowledge of huge data and the technique on how to analyze the data which is very useful for my job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book content is very simple to understand and very informative. A lot of info in this book. After reading this book and learn a lot of things. I really enjoyed read this book. Thanks author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book will enable you to learn and see more about Data Analytics. I have a decent perception of the subject in the wake of perusing this book and would prescribe it to everybody who is amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A waste of cash and time. Poorly written. Three obvious typos on the very first page of the Introduction. Nothing useful gained from reading this short book. It appears to be a self-published blog entry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Useful for people with primary engineering or technical skills as an introduction to various techniques and use cases for data science

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Using Big Data Analytics For Business To Increase Profits And Create Happy Customers (data analytics, data science, business intelligence) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I didn't understand how I could use this book.I didn't search here any suitable examples.I didn't search here even one formula or something like that.Just a speech on data analytics is cool. Ok, I understood. But what can I do with it?Probably, if you are a novice, you'll search something. I couldn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    When trying to learn about a fresh field, one of the most common difficulties is to search books (and other materials) that have the right "depth". All too often one ends up with either a friendly but largely useless book that oversimplifies or a massive academic tome that, though authoritative and comprehensive, is condemned to sit gathering dust in one's shelves. "Data Science for Business" gets it just right.What I mean might become clearer if I point out what this book is *not*:- It is *not* a computer science textbook with a focus on theoretical derivations and algorithms.- It is *not* a "cookbook" that provides "step-by-step" guidance with small to no explanation of what one is doing.- It is *not* your standard "management" title on the cool tech du jour available at airport stands and meant to be read in one sitting (buzzwords, hype and overly enthusiastic statements making up for the dearth of actual content).Instead, it is close to being the excellent tutorial for the smart reader who -- regardless of whether s/he has a tech background -- has a sincere desire to learn how the tools and principles of data science can be used to extract meaningful info from large datasets. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    At it's core, Data science is the elimination of guess, intuition,hunch and decisions backed by Data .Data Science is ranked the Sexiest Job Of 21st Century by Harvard Business Review. Today there is a tremendous demand for everything "Data Science", Companies need "Data scientists", IT resources are refocusing themselves to be the "Data scientists". Contrary to famous beliefs that Marketing benefits a lot from data science, companies are finding benefits across the spectrum of their operations . Example : A leading Trucking company used Data mining skill to predict which part of the truck is going to break next instead of replacing it at specific intervals, a Leading insurer predicted those who will complete their antibiotic course based on their home ownership history. If this type of stories and scope interests you, read the book "Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think".I am an aspiring "Data Scientist" and so this review will have a slight tilt from a "Data Scientist" perspective over the business user.WHAT THIS BOOK IS ?This book is very well written ,but not for the faint heart. It is a text book and authors have taken lot of care so general audience can also benefit from it, and also not to dilute it's textbook value. To obtain the full benefit of the book, read about 50 pages ( Do not flip pages), never more than 10 -15 pages per session. The book is intense so you will need to take a break in between or will lose the thread. Once you are finished with fifteen pages, go to the first page and read , highlight the necessary locations and then go to the next page. So plan to read this book in a span of 2 -3 months. I know it is slow but if you wish to understand the inner workings of "Data science", there is not much other option. Alternative is to flip across several superficial articles that is a staple diet of every blog and magazines.WHAT THIS BOOK WILL DELIVER ?When you are finished with the book, you should have a fairly amazing understanding of data science, For example, what type of analysis that needs to be done to identify A. Will the Customer switch loyalty ? ( Yes / No ) B. What type of customers will cancel my subscription ? ( Ex : Middle Aged male from Manhattan will be 5% more likely to switch) C. What are the methodologies to identify If I can up-sell a customer ( Ex : Someone who bought this book also bought ) D. What is a supervised Segmentation and When will you use it ? ( When the target is clear, if the person will default on his loan) E. What is the significance of entropy in Data Science ? F. Exposure to several formula's ( sleep triggers as I call it). A lot of of the tools have in-built formula's but you still need some idea what these formula's are. G. Don't obtain defensive, be comfortable when your colleague sprinkles words like like Classification ,regression, Similarity Matching, Clustering, Modelling, Entropy etc.WHAT ELSE YOU WILL NEED ?Data Science does not exist in silo. It helps in decision making . So should be your learning, Here are my suggestions:1. First and foremost, you need to spend consistent time. If you are running short of time, don't even bother to start2. For those who are interested in understanding Data science, courseera dot org conducts a free 8 weeks course on "Introduction To Data Science" by an eminent Stanford Professor. It needs time and Commitment3. You can obtain true life examples to work on in coursesolve dot org ( ex: Analyze the sleep cycle)4. As a Data Scientist, you will need to understand "Big Data" . Browse an article and even experts use Data Science and Huge Data interchangeably. Hadoop is the core of Huge Data,but it is a globe of it's own.5. Read and begin experimenting with Hadoop , PIG , HIVE, HBASE and the variations it offers. I did a basics training at edureka dot in , an Indian firm, not a amazing training but enough for you to understand and then go on your own. But if time and cash permits, go to cloudera www service and sign up for training. you will not go wrong6. I signed up for Amazon elastic map reduce which has a higher level abstraction (for developers it is the difference between using sqlplus versus TOAD). It is not free but very cheap.7. Test to be the "umbilical cord that looks for a stomach to plug ", look for a mentor, look for opportunity in your firm or elsewhere to grow your Data scientist r those looking for inspiration , google for Rayid Ghani, Chief Data Scientist at Obama 2012 Campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The institution tactic and goals need to be reflected in the procedures used to analyse the data base of the institution and the determination as to what data is relevant. The book discusses ways to get the data required and the short term volatility in return to the company that can result. But the authors present that this can eventually lead to improved efficiency focus and profitability for the company. The book requires a background in a number of supportive academics for full understanding . The discipline has defined its own language much like most of the technolgical disciplines and is best appreciated by those familiar with the vocabulary. It is a book that warrants study not just as a fast read for introduction. For a person studying or practicing in this zone I highly recommend this book for both its interest and as a reference book. Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett have created a valuable contribution to the understanding of Data Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect discussion of data science methods without excessive focus on mathematical elements. These are included at a level that can be understood for the skilled marketer who has background but does not want to go deep into the math. The coverage is broad with both supervised and unsupervised methods in data mining. Subjects cover tree models to logistic regression, to scoring. A discussion of holdout model tests, prediction & validation. Particular emphasis is placed on how to frame questions to apply to the business case so suitable conclusions can tutorial business decisions and strategy. You will obtain the sense that the authors are war tested veterans of the data mining business and have applied their creativity to a broad range of business, data and technical y two caveats to this book. First, as purchaser of the kindle edition, I found the equations included in the text were sometimes very readable and sometimes the type was so little as not to be legible at all. Be warned. If you intend to follow the math that is included, perhaps the paper edition would be best. Second, this book does not dwell on the statistical packages that can be used to help data mining efforts. If you are interested in exploring these methods in practice, you will need to look further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Foster Provost and Tom Fawcett are known for their work on fraud detection, among others. I have recently read their latest book, Data Science for Business – What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking. No suspense: it’s one of the best data mining book I have ever read. Its style allows the book to be read by beginners, but its wide coverage and detailed case studies makes it a reference for experts as the title suggest, the book has a true focus on business with plenty of industry examples and challenges. The style is very pleasant since authors have created efforts to place the reader in specific situations to better understand a problem. To be noted the very interesting discussion of data mining leaks as well as data mining automation. The book is divided by concepts and provides a focus on them (instead of techniques). Although no exercice is present, the book could easily be used as a resource for a course.Each chapter is clearly divided into primary and advanced topics. The evaluation phase of the data mining standard process is deeply discussed. The section about Bayes rule is very well written. Data Science for Business is also an perfect resource to avoid data mining pitfalls. Chapter 13 is a must-read in order to understand success factor for implementing data mining in a company. To conclude, targeted at both beginners and experts, Data Science for Business is the fresh reference for data mining specialists working in industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book is fantastic. it's a excellent mix of high-level explanation and technical details. There doesn't seem to be much to support one actually execute the methods described, but that does not appear to be the author's intent (which is why there is no negative impact on my rating).I appreciated the accessibility and plain English - albeit thorough - writing (from the perspective of a person who is self-taught in data science and sometimes less acquainted with the terminology).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    An perfect resource for the Business Analyst (or the curious executive) looking for a comprehensive understanding of data analytics for business, especially the newer zone of heavy data/big data for business. This book gives a really solid grounding in both the business (strategic) and data (analytic, technical) aspects of modern data analytics. The authors clearly present that data is the next wave of change and that it will require a mindset change across all business functions--a mindset they call data-analytic thinking. If you need to master/improve this thinking skill set--here is a amazing put to begin no matter what your job vost and Fawcett have place a lot of work into the instructional design of this book--you can follow it down to the technical/mathematical level of algorithm design or just read the content concerning business tactic and general data design and use. Either way, you will achieve a satisfactory understanding that serves your purpose--the authors maintain a conceptual continuity at two or three levels of discourse. Very nicely done and very engaging. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Note - I was provided an ebook ver in exchange for my review as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers brief –This is a amazing book for any in the data science field or wanting to just understand “Big Data” or a manager/professional just trying to “get current. “ I have a masters degree in software engineering with a data science background and three years experience in a prior job in Data warehousing. It was a long read, especially with the holidays, but well worth it, and more enjoyable than almost every technical book I have every rengths – Organization, having technical info in a side by side section for those who wish it, covering info from definition, through use and application, as well as doing a amazing job explaining similarities and differences on key topics.Weaknesses – there are a few little locations I wanted more. Meaning if they could have somehow had more examples for the various models, situations, etc., especially as I got into more of the predictive models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Provost and Fawcett's book is one of the very few in the field that neither condescends nor patronizes the reader as it explores the motivations and machinery behind the most commonly used data analysis techniques in the analytics professional's toolbox. While it stops short of providing detailed instruction on how to use these techniques, it provides the reader a solid foundation for taking this next hands-on step. And for those who are not working directly with data, but are otherwise stakeholders in the use of analytics to drive better organizational outcomes, this book will greatly enable you to understand and add value to the analytical process.---Zain KhandwalaExecutive Director,Institute for Advanced AnalyticsBellarmine UniversityLouisville, KY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Business: What You Need to Know about Data Mining and Data-Analytic Thinking review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Both authors practicing data science professionals. Their book outlines practical considerations, explains available tools and techniques, and shows results of a lot of well-chosen e book is appropriate for all data scientists, regardless of background or education. The math is minimal. There are no computer programs or algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    This is a review for the Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers.I'm using this for seed saving. I always like to allow my veggie and flower garden go to seed, and until now have been saving them in small ziplocks. This container is already proving to be the better choice because I search it easier to label, more secure to handle, and able to stow neatly in the freezer. I completely dry my seeds using silica gel packs and then sort them to the containers before popping them in the freezer. I've misplaced baggies in the freezer before (luckily with no hurt to the viability of the seeds after five years) but this container will alleviate that. Note: the lid of the rectangle container just sits on top and doesn't secure in any way. I use a fat rubber band to hold it in put in case it gets jostled.If you found this review useful, please click "yes" below. Thanks and satisfied crafting/saving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I bought 2 of these earlier, and then 2 more latest April. They are very compact and perfectly transparent. One of them arrived with a 2-inch crack across the top of the cover, but it didn't expand, & I kept it. I hold my larger beads in the usual organizer boxes with fixed or configurable compartments and plastic latches that snap in place. When one of these was accidentally dropped, it was a disaster -- beads flew everywhere. Yesterday I dropped one of these 30-jar boxes (every jar full of little glass beads) from 3 feet above the ground onto a hardwood floor. The lid came off and 2 jars opened(the beads were all retrieved undamaged.) Twenty-eight jars did not open. The only hurt was a little chip off the bottom edge of the lid. The broken edge wasn't even sharp! For the price, these boxes are a TERRIFIC value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    These are cute, well created small jars. Darice products are always great.Unfortunately, these are much smaller than what they have listed and it's hard to tell from the picture. They are 1" diameter and just a hair under 1.25" tall. I required jars that were about 1.5" diameter for my project. I found these which should work. Vivaplex, 25 Clear, 10 Gram Plastic Pot Jars, Cosmetic Containers, With ese are in a nice small box for storage, which the replacements I found aren't. If you don't need ones as huge as I do, then this is definitely the kit for you. The small box makes them simple to hold track of and organized and makes a nice ey won't work for what I need, but would be amazing for keeping track of teeny items.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I usually like to wait awhile before giving a review but it seems I over looked giving a review on these. I do remember the delivery wasn't too long a wait and that they were well packed. Now I can give a review that will tell you how amazing these containers are. I've had these for several years and have been in and out of them almost everyday. There are 30 containers and after using them consistently they are STILL in amazing shape. Since I use them with the other sizes and have been so satisfied with them I decided to buy more. Yes I'd recommend them and if I should need more I'll come back for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I use these to keep my mini leather alphabet punches and they are great. I place two punches in each compartment and don't use any of the lids for the circular compartments. I think it would be a pain to have to take the lids on and off all the time but because my punches are huge enough they aren't separated from their circular compartment even when the case is flipped upside down (lid on obviously).I did read that some said the plastic wasn't that durable. I haven't had any issues with mine but I hold it on a shelf in my sewing room and tend to be careful with it because the punches are so expensive. I really am not concerned about it breaking though - it seems plenty durable to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I thought this would be excellent for all the small bits of items collected when making jewelry. The largest issue is that most of the screw caps are too huge for the small jars so they pull off if you lift them by the lid - which is what you must do to remove them from the tray. And they just sit in a tray and the tray lid doesn't snap or lock in any way.I spent about an hour sorting small stuff into all 30 jars, place the lids on, place the tray lid on, and then it slipped from my hand! It only fell about 6 inches and into a drawer in my craft cart but the lid popped off as did almost all the jar lids - only three stayed on. The contents scattered.I abandoned this and bought fresh containers that snap shut.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I love these containers! I already have two I bought from a craft store. I found this on Amazon for a cheaper price so I got another. These containers are excellent for my bling crystals. They are clear, so I can see what is in them. I label each container (a sharpie works well) with the stone size and color. I can remove the sharpie marks with rubbing alcohol if I wish to reuse a container. When I work on a project, I take out just the containers I need and return them at the end of my project. I can easily tell if I need to order more stones for my project. Since they are screw top, I do not have to worry about the lid popping begin when I knock it over or drop them. Can't be happier with this storage system!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I recently took on the challenge of sorting seed beads that all got tossed into one bag over the course of a lot of years and these small containers were the excellent support for this project. Amazing price and amazing product, quick delivery. Just to give perspective, the circumference of each container is about the same as a US 10 cent piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darice JD Bead Storage System w/30 Containers review []  2020-1-3 19:36

    I required an organizational system to repair an iPhone, and it was between this or mini zip top bags. I decided on this, because resealable poly containers seemed a bit more reusable. Well, they did the job quite well. I ended up numbering the jars with a Sharpie, corresponding to each step of dis-assembly. I didn't loose any screws or parts, and the repair was a success. I like the clear box which keeps all the containers together. Now my container kit sits with my tools, in case another repair comes up.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter