Read database for ffxv reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all database for ffxv reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database for FFXV [App]  2019-10-8 13:51

    It's $3 and doesn't work at all. Really love the concept, but it doesn't load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database for FFXV [App]  2019-10-8 13:51

    Missing A Lot of Sidequests. Particularly "Injured Hunters" and "Broken Cars." There are 30 of each of these. Yes, the gil/exp payout for each is small...but add them all together and it makes a major impact. Other than that I have no complaints about the application as it works perfectly for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database for FFXV [App]  2019-10-8 13:51

    Application worked for me, not sure why the negative reviews. Ran well on my essential phone running Android device 9.0.

    0  


    Add your opinion on database for ffxv or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database for FFXV [App]  2019-10-8 13:51

    Doesnt work dont waste your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iso File Database For PPSSPP [App]  2019-4-29 21:14

    this psp iso file is cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iso File Database For PPSSPP [App]  2019-4-29 21:14

    this application is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Oracle SQL: For Oracle Database 12c []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Very simple to read. A lot of examples to follow and the reasons why you should do things the method they say. A small out of date at this point as the software has had quite a few updates since the book was written and published. So, somethings you may have to look up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design and Programming for DB2/400 []  2020-12-8 19:34

    This is the best work on the topic available today. Paul obviously place his heart, soul and considerable talent into this book. It's hard to believe that a book so filled with useful info is available at the rather low price of $75.----small errata---- There's an error on page 410, 2nd paragraph. The sentence which starts out "Although the SQL precompiler requires Declare Cursor statements to be coded in the procedureal part of a program..." is not real for Cobol. Cobol allows you to place Declare Cursor in the Working-Storage Section as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Oracle SQL: For Oracle Database 12c []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Extremely simplistic examples and written like a support file. There is a free SQL language reference from Oracle that provides the same information. They broke this series up into 3 books which should really all be included as one volume. Beginners will probably search the text unapproachable and experienced users will search it lacking any depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Oracle SQL: For Oracle Database 12c []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Quite readable and very helpful. I really liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design and Programming for DB2/400 []  2020-12-8 19:34

    Perfect book on the relational database DB2. The chapters on SQL were also very good. His follow-up book SQL/400 is also a amazing text book, covers embedded SQL and database design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Oracle SQL: For Oracle Database 12c []  2020-5-28 18:32

    First of all - I've received this as a review title from Apress, but following review is my private opinion."Beginning Oracle SQL for Oracle Database 12c" is one of the best books about SQL programming in Oracle Database I've read. Authors did a really amazing job teaching this really wide topic. Everything is clear, there's a lot of examples for each of the feature that is mentioned in the though it is targeted as a book for beginners, also more experienced programmers can learn (or refresh their knowledge) using this book. Especially when they haven't used Oracle Database 12c features is book starts with an introduction to info systems, databases and database management systems. There is also a description of relational model along with 12 Codd's rules which describe requirements, RDBMS system should follow. You'll search there also an info about relational chapter includes an overview of SQL language. You'll learn the difference between data definition and data manipulation statements, about privileges and a difference between system and object ones. Chapter 2 provides also an introduction to SQL Developer (SQL*Plus is also covered in this book, but in chapter 11, which covers also some scripting using this tool).After this introduction we move along to basics of data definition, which is then continued in more detail in Chapter 7. Chapter 3 provides enough info to obtain started - teaches what is a schema, what are built-in datatypes that can be used in table definition and how to make a table. Chapter 7 which goes into more info about this topic, teaches about modifying table structure, clearing all the data and droping the tables. You will search also what are indexes and how to use them. Sequences and synonyms are covered in this chapter apter 4 and 5 cover data retrieval from single table. Chapter 4 teaches you the basics of SELECT statement, about projection and restriction operators. You'll search there also a nice description about what are NULL values, about what's so unique about them and how they differ from other values you can search in the database. Chapter 5 provides info about functions and how and where you can use them in your apter 6 provides a lot of info about INSERT, UPDATE, DELETE and MERGE commands. You'll learn also what is a transaction and how Oracle Database processes them and how it provides you consistent apters 8 and 9 go into more detail about data retrieval - you'll learn how to join tables to retrieve the data you want, what are inner joins and what are outer joins. Chapter 9 goes further and provides info about subqueries, hierarchical queries, ytic functions and flashback chapter 10 there are informations about views and the difference between inline, standard and materialized views. You will even learn how to manipulate data using views and why it is sometimes more convenient e latest chapter covering SQL language is chapter 12 in which you can read about collections and objects in SQL - how to define them and how to use them.Each chapter covering SQL language features ends with exercises helping you to understand better the subjects that were covered. At the end of the book, you can search solutions to this so, when there is an fresh command introduced, it is briefly described and you will search a nice diagram, on which you can search the syntax. After that there's an example of how to use this command, so everything is explained really clearly. You can also search an info about common issues and mistakes you can create - the description of differences WHERE and HAVING clauses deserves unique e only thing I missed was at least an overview of XMLType.If you would like to begin programming Oracle's dialect of SQL language, I think this is the book to begin from. If you are more experienced, the book is still worth reading - you may search some interesting informations, especially some features that were inroduced in Oracle Database 12c.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design and Programming for DB2/400 []  2020-12-8 19:34

    It has become my everyday Bible in my job as an AS/400 DBA. Even after reading the whole book latest winter, I still seem to read a passage from it everytime I need inspiration on doing something fresh or various (or that I can't remember how it is done) with DB2/400.I am looking to update our AS/400 database development with the recent modeling tools and functions without disrupting the traditional DDS-centric RPG development efforts of my programmer customers. I serve customers in tons of countries with varying levels of SQL/400 knowledge, but being an ex-mainframe DBA, I appreciate the effort IBM has placed into DB2/400 (or "DB2 for AS/400") into giving it mainframe-DB2-like capabilities. I am hoping Paul Conte will come up with a fresh edition of this book for OS/400 V4.3 because I would love to see these problems addressed in the same manner that DB2/400 V3.6 is presented in this book. Maybe even a chapter devoted to interoperability problems between DDS and SQL/400 and why/how to create the migration would be splendid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design and Programming for DB2/400 []  2020-12-8 19:34

    Having programmed the AS/400 since its inception, I thought I knew everything about the DB2/400 database. But Conte's insightful volume reveals fresh possibilities and capabilities. Filled with a excellent mix of theory and hands-on examples, this book allows a reader of any level of experience to benefit from the author's a lot of years of expertise. Conte is a stickler for professionalism and attention to detail, and "Database Design And Programming For DB2/400" not only typifies his love of excellence, but encourages the reader to raise his or her own private expectations. If you're a manager, buy every programmer a copy and create it mandatory reading. If you're a programmer who wants to be the best, you must have this book; my copy rests at arm's length on my desk. If you're an educator, this would create an ideal textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Oracle SQL: For Oracle Database 12c []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Very frustrating book. The intro chapters are great. But then they refer you to the downloadable database examples and there are absolutely no directions for how you obtain those script examples into a usable and interactive database. This book holds your hand perfectly through the beginning chapters and even explains how to create a desktop shortcut to a software application, but the rest of the book is based on a sample database of which the supposed scripts are provided, but there are no indications about what to do with them and how that becomes a database. It is impossible to continue without these directions for a beginner, such as myself. I guess I need to search another book as I've reached a large street block. How can I learn about a database when I can't even obtain that far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design and Programming for DB2/400 []  2020-12-8 19:34

    I want I had this book as soon as it was published. After programming on the S/38 and the AS/400 (in RPG) for over 14 years now (with some interruptions), I consider this one the best AS/400-related computing book I have purchased - ever! And compared to other computer books, well, if only that kind of quality would be available on other subjects as well more frequently, either DBMS's or programming languages. The book saved one of my clients hours of work: with no previous SQL knowledge but having this book they were able to do some work with SQL that otherwise would have needed them to write a program. Another client (and myself for my own system) took advantage of the chapters on Referential Integrity. If you're serious about accessing your data on your DB2/400 database, you owe it to yourself to buy this book !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    I have attended a few classes on data design, and this books was the only one that taught a process to developing the data structure. The book was very helpful and I have implemented the procedures in to my everday work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    GOod book for a intro course on Db.But insufficent for both intro and experienced..However, my only true grip, is that the cd incuded is doentation...but no actual my latest course using this book (Btw I am a 20 yr vet on databases, but relearning fresh ways of db using rails/etc..But the bummer is the diagramming and etc the author uses have yet to be using the same stencils and etc that Ive used for years .. and having to creat the same items the book s he has it, but in pdf form... which is virutally useless, because most will have to spend a unusual amt of time recreating what the book should have already biggie, I use VISIO and other modeling tools heavily, but will either have to make a legend to say this is crows foot items or make the actully items s ok enough book to keep, but would not have been my main choice to teach from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    Helped me to obtain a better understanding of database concepts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    Amazing book for beginners and intermediate levels in SQL. Has a lot of examples and ly recommend it, especially for GIS students or developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    If you are fresh to database design; this is the book.I am new; I loved the book. It starts with the basics, describes them in plain English. Then it tutorials you through a process of sound database design. Although I am not one of them, it is may not be a book for people with a degree of specialized knowledge. You do not need a background in mathematics or computer science to understand it.Michael Hernandez is one of those rare individuals who sees database design as an art form rather than a science. More importantly, he possesses the ability to communicate complex concepts in easy declarative sentences. The effect is an understandable, common sense methodology for developing databases that work.Why would you ask for more?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    This is a book based on concepts rather than details. It discusses structure, normalization, keys etc. in general rather than specific programming help. Mind you this is just what the author wanted to accomplish. I found this book a amazing starting point and by itself was very helpful for the 70-100 MCSD exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    Being fresh to database design, I was looking for a book that would support me figure out the approach and methods to designing a database. This book is simple to read, amazing examples, and builds your understanding quite nicely. I recommend this (especially) to anyone who's learning database design. Although I suspect this would be valuable to more experienced database folks as well. I agree with others that more SQL examples would've been helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    Ok - so I agree with most everyone else - for my exposure to databases it was a ways below my level. But for a beginner it is a amazing book... lighthearted and simple to read and you wish to buy this book - respond this... do you know the PROPER method to make a a lot of to a lot of relationship in a database? If you do - then you dont need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    No, this is not the book for you if you have extensive experience in software design and have already absorbed the primary concepts of database design by is is a book for "mere mortals," just like it says. I'm a reasonably smart, reasonably well-educated person who had some computer experience, but didn't even really know what a relational database was. Through cirtances too odd to mention, I was given basic responsibility for designing a commercial web application.I read this book cover to cover, and designed the database that became the core of the product. The product actually works, and seems to be selling. Later in the development cycle, I worked with a brilliant MIT-trained software engineer, and he found my primary db design just ducky.I definitely owe Mr. Hernandez a beer. Figured writing this review was a reasonable substitute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    This book shines in the process of communicating between the people who need the database and the database designer. This book would be valuable to a business contracting to set up a database. By using down-to-earth ("mortal") terms, Hernandez makes clear the value of normalization, and his "ideal table" and "ideal field" guidelines are practical presentations of the often more theoretically presented normalization. By describing how to doent a table and field descriptions, Hernandez provides doentation guidelines that are often overlooked in introductory works. It might be valuable to shop the answers to his "Field specification worksheet" into a "metadata" ere were a few parts of the book that I thought could have been amplified. The use of "subset" tables was introduced, but lacked discussion on how to build joins between main and subset tables. Database business rules were introduced, but "application-oriented" business rules were not, and they might influence the database structure. I applaud his inclusion of doenting "views", but I would have appreciated a discussion of testing the results of a view. Finally, his "Final goodbye" to the company seems too optimistic ... often there are changes after the initial design. Still, all in all, a useful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    If a computer book can be life-changing, this one would be. I had been working with databases for some time, but had no formal training. Often, I didn't understand the terms flying around, although I understood the concepts. This book defined all those database terms from normalization to join tables. It revolutionized the method I design databases.I particularly liked the focus on designing on paper first, because this provides a amazing requirements doent and the basis for a user manual! Hernandez teaches you how to talk to the stakeholders and determine what the database needs to represent. He has a way for transforming a user interview into table and field e book is well-laid out with lots of examples, a typeset that's simple on the eyes, and extremely clear prose.I can't imagine where I would be today if I hadn't bought this book a year ago. My employers paid much less for this book than any class I have taken, and yet this has had the biggest impact on the method I develop. Database applications I made after reading the book have gotten lots of amazing feedback from users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    Michael Hernandez does a amazing job of explaining how the relational model works, and how a database should be designed from begin to finish. Most of us will probably not follow his advice, though.If you do decide to follow his advice, then be prepared for a very lengthy trip when designing your DBs. I tried on my first DB and found that the company I was designing the DB for started to obtain slightly irritated. This is because in this book Michael suggests you have a full blown manager and or user meeting with virtually every single change you create (also meetings for requirements, ideas, characteristic identification, user input meetings, manager meetings... oh look, a change happened, now we have to go through all of the same meetings again... and again... and... >yawn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    Detailed and simple to understand rules for designing a robust database. I digested it in one day, and it confirmed much of what I knew while it more formalized it, and also introduced and explains some very useful concepts. An absolute must to creating only little critique is the tip on naming tables and fields is slightly dated. Steve Wood, in his Alpha 5 Developers forum, posted a amazing tutorial to database conventions. He suggests to abandon naming tables in the plural; really a table defines a thing, just a lot of of them, so Person not Persons. Hernandez says this tells you that it is a multirecord table, but they almost all are such; instead, name the rare single record table as such: "System Parameter Record".More significant is naming of fields. Since we now access fields by the eld nomenclature, it is redundant to prefix field names with the table name, use "Name" instead of "Customer Name".Otherwise, terrific guidelines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    Exactly like more expensive ver from school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    There is a lot of interesting information in this book, and MJH's approach to RDBMS is very user-friendly. For the beginner, this is an perfect guide. For anyone who wants to move beyond basics, it comes up short after a while, and gets bogged down with unnecessary info of the "how-to" of conducting a design interview.While I appreciate the importance of thorough preparation of a fresh database, MJH not only wants us to dot our i's and cross our t's he takes it to an extreme that is just not realistic (or, IMHO, necessary) for your average system. Cranking our spec sheets for every single column in every single table with check boxes for hero types etc. is overkill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design []  2020-2-1 11:12

    ...it'll certainly obtain you on your way. I bought this book about six years ago when I first started dabbling in databases and programming. I had no clue what I was doing, so the "mere mortals" part of the title attracted I stated in my title, this book alone will NOT create you an overnight expert. Then again, it doesn't claim that it will do so. You'll need to take the lessons you can glean from this book and apply them, with some trial and error, over and over and over again, with refinements, before you come anywhere close to being an x years later, I can design databases with ease. I no longer have difficulty understanding the intricacies of amazing relational database design and I've gotten more than a couple of jobs that needed database design t here and use the book as a launchpad to learning more. If you stop here, you'll come across as an amateur, but if you begin here, your desire to learn more will be your only limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    This is one of the best database books I own. The author does a amazing job of explaining the basics and he tutorials you through the entire design process. Some chapters may be wordy for some people, but the author is trying to target everyone from novice to advanced user so this isn't surprising.I have been a database user for years and already understood a lot of database concepts, but this book fills in the gaps of what I didn't know. I recommend this book for anyone who needs to design or help database applications. It's a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    I was looking for a clear description of database design for a private project. This book very much meets that need. It condition is as described and arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Database Design for Mere Mortals: A Hands-On Guide to Relational Database Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:13

    This book was just the text I was looking for as a n00b data base designer looking to build a data base for a pet project of mine. I'm a forester and forest planner, not a computer spet. Thus, I required instruction from the ground up, and this book fit the me specific praise: First, the book bridged the gap between administrative needs (or in my case, general concept) and logical design. How do we obtain from those notes and vague understanding of the administrative environment to a specific design? This book helps. Second, it give the reader a primary understanding of the terminology. Third, it explains relationships. Finally, it provides a methodology (constructing table descriptions and field specifications) for creating tight data me advice: Obtain the 1st edition of this book and a couple others (like "The Absolute Beginner's Tutorial to Relational Databases") and learn the general concepts for as small cash as possible. Supplement these books with one amazing fresh book that's specific to your RDBMS, and you're off and running. (At least, that's my approach, and it's working for me -- a n00b with a limited R&D budget.)Conclusion: a amazing book for an introductory understanding of relational databases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Works as it should as a easy viewer for table contents. Probably does a bit more, but that's all I need it for. Loses a star because there doesn't seem to be any method of paying to remove ads. Satisfied to pay a little amount for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Got it loaded on my phone and found it very useful. Now added it to my Android device smartphone but when I test to begin the same database that's on my phone I obtain the following notice - Error Unsupported older version: -1 No idea what this means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    amazing application cant wait till you can edit rows and primary items for entering in data. would be awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Excellent for viewing MS Access Databases!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Amazing application but just tables can viewed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    When will you finish working on editing features and form view? I need a database editor and viewer on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    not designed for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Not a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Does not relate to what I'm looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Tables count 7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Amazing primary Access table viewer. My largest gripe is not being able to scroll through the hole table just page by page. Ads are at a reasonable level now. How about a paid ad free variant? That would be 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    This is probably the *only* Android device application in the shop which can begin Microsoft Access database files. That is indeed a huge achievement. As of now the functionality is limited, but I hope the developer is continuing work on it. What I would like to see: Ability to use SQL, relationship views, forms. I can see there are some primary editing abilities - not sure if the changes are restricted to the local copy only or do they propogate to the original file on Google Drive also. I would be satisfied to (a) pay to remove ads and help the developer, and (b) support in testing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Very Amazing App!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Not helping in opening the Access file s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    It is the worst application 📱 ever seen 👀 I hate 😤😠😡 it plzz don't download ⬇️ it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Can only view tables. Unable to view other functions such as query, form etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    So poor dont download it 😑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    I need to begin database but it is not oppening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MYSQL: SQL Database Programming for Beginners: Web Development, Book 1 []  2020-1-23 2:29

    Perfect book! Very simple to understand for beginners. The author explains things really well, goes step by step with plenty of examples. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Works Able to begin MS Access database.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Joke In application purchases to do anything productive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Very Poor, Galaxy note 10.1 smartphone No good, keeps crashing, gets to 400 records and crashes regardless of what I do. Records in no particular order. Waste of money, but does begin MS access files, just cant do anything with them and then it crashes, frustrating.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Amazing application For me is a huge issue that in the filter menus I can't input negative numbers for example search the numbers lower than -1. Amazing application for viewing, sorting and searching tables in access databases, would love it if possible to run/edit queries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Is okay but If you have a database that has a form linked to a table, it doesn't present up. I couldn't search any method to begin my form. There is a make form feature but why would I recreate something that I should already see?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Essential features is best Primary feature is functional, really worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    The application works great! I am able to edit my database with my tablet. You have created it so I can download my database to my smartphone but I can't save any changes to the main database. How do you clear the list of databases. Also can you create it highlight the row or column you are looking at?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Entity Framework: Database Access for Enterprise Applications []  2020-10-9 19:20

    Loved reading Brian Gorman's book on 'Practical Entity Framework'! This has something for everyone, and he doesn't waste time - there's very explicitly detailed implementations of CRUD operations, LINQ, encryption, code-first versus database-first - including my favorite hairy monster, the heavy existing data layer that needs to be tamed and harnessed to an app UI. He even takes the time to explain why unit testing and mocks are necessary on the business layer. With key takeaways called out regularly, I never felt that I lost the thread. It's a amazing read and a fresh classic for anyone doing any kind of work versus Entity Framework. Highly recommended!Don't stop there though - I'd also recommend taking a look at the earlier "Entity Framework 6 Recipes" book - it's an entirely various approach than this book but makes a very amazing problem-solution set of use cases that compliments what Brian Gorman wrote very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Relational Database Design for Business, with Microsoft Access []  2020-10-10 19:24

    I just received the book today so my opinion of it may change as I work through it.Right now I am on page 18 where it says, "To start with, we download a slightly various ver of the database we made earlier; cdb, from the book website."Maybe I missed it but I see nowhere in the book where they present the link to the book do I download the files if you don't tell me where they are?UPDATE: I see there are four 5-star ratings on this book, could one of you people please post the link to the book website. The book doesn't include information on how to download the practice files. For a $100 book, this is unacceptable.UPDATE #2: On February 7th I called Wiley Customer Service and asked for the link to the book website. The lady connected me to technical support for this book. Another lady came on the line and asked me to keep for a min while she located the website. She came back on the line and asked me to wait a bit longer as she was still looking for the link. She finally came back and said she couldn't locate the website. She said she would escalate the matter. She also said she'd email me the files when she located them. I told her I'd rather have the link to the www service so if I lost the files, I could download them again. She said she'd create a note that I preferred to have the www service link. It's been a day and I've not heard anything back from Wiley.UPDATE #3 (2-09-2018): Thank you so much, Mr. Eckstein! I appreciate the reply. I have downloaded the files and will now start to work my method through the book. I have updated my rating to four stars for now as the book looks very amazing from the parts I have browsed. This rough begin is Wiley's fault and should not reflect on the quality of the material in the book. Hopefully I will return to make batter it to a 5-star rating later after I've gone through may wish to obtain in touch with your contact at Wiley because I did hear back from them. The technical help person who spoke with me on the phone on February 7th emailed me on Feb 8th and wanted to know where I got the info that the book should contain practice files as they were unable to locate any extra materials for this book. I replied to her email that she could look at page 18 for ere clearly was miscommunication in-house at Wiley in the publishing of this book. Wiley dropped the ball huge time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Relational Database Design for Business, with Microsoft Access []  2020-10-10 19:24

    I have used the pre-release ver of this database / MIS textbook, thanks to the generosity of Prof. Eckstein. Both the students and I were happy by how the book tackles the concepts in relational databases.I would recommend this book to any instructor who is teaching an intro level MIS/DBMS class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MySQL Cookbook: Solutions for Database Developers and Administrators []  2020-10-19 19:27

    Handy reference for MySQL statements and a primary solutions. Kind of a fast at-a-glance book to give you examples on how to approach common problems. Useful for beginners and intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MySQL Cookbook: Solutions for Database Developers and Administrators []  2020-10-19 19:27

    Full of useful clearly defined scripts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Amazing Application amazing application for those people who need a database handy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Abysmal.... Completely non functional on Samsung Galaxy S. Won't read even a easy table. $5 up front, $3 for every module hoping that it would make functionality. Developer laughs to the bank, end user empty handed. Do not waste a moment's time on this "product".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Piece of Crap Will not begin queries! What's the point for using a relational database like access and then search out that the application does not understand relational databases. Completely useless for anything remotely useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Maybe this application was a waste of cash Maybe you must write a support doent. Your Youtube support clip is just bull. NO HELP AT ALL. Now lets see. Amazing programs have amazing support doents NOT useless youtube clips. This application has awsome potential. So don't skrew up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Easy table editor Allows creation of easy tables. Could do with options to let Joining of tables

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Amazing application The primary £2.99 application does everything I wish at the moment. May purchase searching extension later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    Disappointed I downloaded the "App". Then had to "upgrade" to import a table. It then wanted another "upgrade" to be able to view that table. I'm presuming that it goes on and on from there to an infinite number of "upgrades", but I've already wasted method more cash than I should have. Unless you have unlimited funds and patience, don't bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACCDB MDB Database Manager - Viewer for MS Access [App]  2019-1-16 21:6

    It Does Not Work Application would not begin any of my databases. It gives an error message: EACCES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    This is a amazing begin to being able to view (and benefit from) MS Access being on Android. Yes, it's not live, updatable, syncable, yada, yada, but that's not what it's designed to do. It simply gives you the ability to see your "last uploaded" database and associated info on your phone or tablet. When I'm on the go, and need to view a record and don't have my laptop, this works great. Just needs more guide support on how to obtain MS Access onto your phone from your computer - it's a process

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    This is only application on the Android device Apps Shop which can begin access database tables. We can use filters and sorting functions on this application and also we can search a record based on any value in the fields. Mr. Kamal Dev is also working on this application to modernize its features such as reading queries and tables. Nice App.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    I use it to view data I need when working and don't have my laptop. PERFECT FOR ME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Needed db to be installed on an sd card. Phone doesn't have one. Useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    I would love to pay for it if you provide the free-ads ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    This application only for view. Please modernize application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Very poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    does work with Access database

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Panacea database have fine find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    قابلیت اضافه کردن به بانک نرم افزار ندارد و فقط نمایش دهنده هست

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    It's a amazing application and views the mdb files perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Amazing App! I'd be willing to pay for a pro ver that's ad free with help for forms, queries, and reports. Hell, I could leave my Surface at the office then!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Works amazing for viewing our Access DB at work. Help for forms and etc would be great. Also, a PRO ver with no ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viewer for MS Access Database (ACCDB - MDB - DB) [App]  2020-1-28 13:12

    Very amazing program to view access db and find in it, but it will be more best if it have more features like hidden column and edit data ... str. Hold going up and do more updating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MYSQL: SQL Database Programming for Beginners: Web Development, Book 1 []  2020-1-23 2:29

    Use the web to figure out the basics of MySQL’s brand of SQL rather than this book. It’s poorly written, but given it’s low cost it might be worth finding some of the material in a single location. Just don’t expect much and you won’t be disappointed. I used it as a refresher and it’s not terrible, it’s just not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Relational Database Design for Business, with Microsoft Access []  2020-10-10 19:24

    This is a amazing undergraduate level introductory book into relational databases that I have used myself. It covers database design, implementation in Microsoft Access, and SQL queries. The book links these concepts in a clear and concise method and allows the reader to acquire a solid foundation in database design, implementation and use. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MySQL Cookbook: Solutions for Database Developers and Administrators []  2020-10-19 19:27

    I wanted to have the honor of being the first person to review this awesome book. I hadn't purchased the previous edition but I saw that it received dozens of amazing reviews on Amazon and this one came out like a day or two before I decided to buy it so I knew that the content would be up to date, which is always necessary when it comes to programming and web technology books; the landscape is constantly changing.I purchased the ebook ver for $50.57 and I can say it was worth every sent and more! I purchased this title because I required to learn more about MySQL so that I can build a web app that relies heavily on querying MySQL databases through PHP. I'm already several chapters in and I've learned far more in just a couple of days of reading and trying the examples in this book than I have from months of reading several other books and watching online guide videos which only skim the surface of what MySQL can is book teaches in a fun method with numerous helpful examples. I never thought that a MySQL book could be a page turner but it is; it's thrilling to read and I will treasure this book for a lot of years to come, as I'm sure I'll need to go back to it whenever I'm stuck on a database issue. Please do yourself a favor and buy this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MySQL Cookbook: Solutions for Database Developers and Administrators []  2020-10-19 19:27

    Have not had time to read the whole book, but from everything I have read, I really like it. This book can support beginners to experts alike. Examples from Perl, PHP and Ruby, which if you like learning various languages, this part is great. Has lots of example queries and seems to hold security in mind. For example, there is a whole section on retrieving data and securely displaying it the user. Over 800+ pages will hold you busy for a while, and covers most everything MySQL. Amazing job Paul DuBois.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MySQL Cookbook: Solutions for Database Developers and Administrators []  2020-10-19 19:27

    Amazing supplement to MySQL, used this book a lot of times for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MySQL Cookbook: Solutions for Database Developers and Administrators []  2020-10-19 19:27

    I have to agree with Darkside that this book has some really cool items in here. And plan on covering every page of it. And will modernize this soon.F.Y.I. If you obtain a book with the Purple cover (not Red) on it, it is the 2014 book. And not the cheaper 30.00+ book. Yes, I freaked a small ....Ok alot. and created sure that it was the fresh and updated edition, and it is. And of course it arrived on-time and excellent condition, as promisedIf anything Amazon change the color of the book's picture to reflect the Purple cover. I said some beautiful nasty things about you guys ......I am sorry ...hope that you can forgive me ? :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DQ Game Database For PPSSPP - PSP Emulator 2019 [App]  2019-3-5 13:14

    cooooooooooooool

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386