dawg trails Reviews & Opinions


Submit dawg trails review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawg Trails review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    I used to have the old ver of Bully Walk but a mate told me to download Dawg Trails because it was "better and newer". I deleted my copy of Bully Walk and downloaded this, only to search out it's missing some of the vital features that created Bully Walk actually useful. The main reason I used Bully Walk was to see if the cafeterias and restaurants were open, and what was on the menu. But this application doesn't have that yet! I would go back to the old ver if I could but it's not on the shop now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Despite the lag I obtain from the android game because my phone is not quite amazing at running games. I love this android game so much! It's very relaxing and somewhat satisfying! I can never stop playing! Addicting! I have played this android game before but never really gotten into it until now. I doubt you guy's will do this but can you optimize the graphics down one more level? I think it would definetely support my phone run this android game without the lag. Thanks so much! Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I've fallen in love with this game. I honestly have been waiting for a android game like this to be created and i absolutely love it. thank you creators hold up the amazing work. I will say my only complaint with the android game is occasionally when openeing the android game it'll stay on a white screen for awhile but ive noticed if i close out the application completely then wait about 5 mins it'll run properly. But all in all my favorite android game so far. I can't wait to see what this android game becomes.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dawg trails or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dawg trails video reviews and related movies:

    See Exploring Greer Ranch Trails with The Outsider MTB. Overdrive, Distortion, Monk Dawg, and Double D. on youtube.

     related image

    See Highway Heavy ft. Johnny James & Tyree Neal - Dawg on youtube.

     related image

    See Trail dawg on youtube.

     related image

    See FAST AND FUN MTB TRAIL | Mountain biking Monk Dawg Trail on youtube.

     related image

    See *Old* Trails & *New* Dusty Dawg Tails -Honda ATV Trail Ride on youtube.

     related image

    See Dawg trail - Burke Mountain on youtube.

     related image

    See T-Rell ft. Boosie Badazz - My Dawg (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See A Dawg - On My Trail on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I love this game, normally I have a hard time getting attached to mobile android games but this was super easy, cute and fun. However this is getting 2 stars because at some point I became unable to craft, even if I had the supplies to do it. Now I can't continue my lumberjack quest because I can't craft another ax, and even if I could, the bird won't take the wood. If you patch this I'll play again but until then I'm gonna have to leave this android game for a small bit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    The android game is cool but kinda boring. Its really hard and the stamina goes wayyy to fast. I have a lot of cash in the android game and now its simple to obtain over the ferrys. The android game is fun and addictive for a while but when do you settle down in a house it becomes boring. Amazing android game but needs improving. When I came back to the android game my house was in a various town. And the android game is repeative. You just walk and walk and gather sticks and other things ALLLL the time. Like I said its a amazing gam but needs improvi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    It's a fun small android game where you collect, craft, and trade. Sort of like something to play when you need a relaxing android game that still has a challenge to it. I lost my old android game and 19.99 spent on it despite backing up. I'd like to see hero customization, being able to specifically repick a career, and not being forced to sell your papers or buy the backpack once you are gifted the favors. Maybe obtain married and have kids? More dog breeds? Bug fixes for the letters too. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I would like it if you guys could fix this problem where my phone gets laggy to the point of where it crashes, i experienced it a few times now. Besides the point, the android game is lots of fun and i love how the backround was created and the concept of the whole game, I recommend 100% of downloading this game, i also recommend that you should add stack crafting (stacking but on the crafting table for crafting multiples of the same crafted item to save time, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    The Trail is entertaining and enjoyable when you first start. Android game can begin to obtain repititive and a small dull as you progress but the video test makes up for it with cool crafting recipes and stunning graphics. Being able to play offline makes it a very convenient entertainer and time killer. On the technical side, I have played this android game on both android device and iOS and both times my devices will heat up and lag very easily which can be concerning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I've been playing this android game for a while now and I've got beautiful far. What annoys me is when I craft beaver felt and when they merge together in my bag or a chest some of them just dissappear into thin air. It takes so damn long to collect and craft these things and then they just disappear. Sort your android game out! It's seems as if you've just abandoned the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I've always loved this android game from graphics to story line and interactivity. However, crafted clothing is not durable enough and becomes quite difficult at the rate of how a lot of you have to craft as well as constantly collecting all the materials required. Also, I want more people were actively playing especially where town's are concerned as video test is more fun when others join in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I have played this android game for over two years. I had to totally reset because I got a fresh phone which is totally absurd. All of my purchases are gone as well. I restarted a fresh character, and I reached the eden falls city or whatever it's called. Now the android game started crashing, popping up weird windows, and now it won't even open. Screen just goes white and freezes my phone. Its not my phone being the problem either trust me. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    There were some glitches. One would be when you obtain into the game, the logos ko gregate and 22 cans would present up, next you will obtain a white screen. I waited and waited but nothing happen. I could hear the audio, but nothing else happened. Another is when you craft something, the item crafted might stay in the middle of the screen. You can't drag it away or anything, and it stays on your screen and is really annoying. Otherwise, amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I like this android game but I hate, I hhhaaattteee it when I uninstall the android game it forgets everything. Aren't Google accounts here to remember the data. I was living the high-life I had everything the. N I uninstalled the android game to free up space, and after a week install it back all off my items was gone. POFF! You're items is gone and have fun. I HATE THIS STUPID SYSTEM THE GAME IS GREAT BUT THE SYSTEM IS STUPID!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    It needs improvement. What annoys me the most about this android game is how the stuff keeps moving up and can't stay still. It's so unrealistic, and it's irritable! Some stuff just falls off causing other players to steal your items. You need to fix that if you wish your android game to be perfect. Coz it almost is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    This android game is beautiful. One of the most well done physics ive seen in a phone android game and something that has an actual story line. It is boardering on being almost too advanced for a phone game. It really makes you feel like you are playing a true videogame. Not some same old candy crush genre or runner genre or clicker genre android game that you've seen a million times. I wouldnt even classify those as videogames they are more like trashy flashplayer android games but actually somehow worse. I want more android games for the phone were like this with NPCs and rpg style gaming. Even this android game has a runner type feel to it because thats what it is but its still very special because it has fresh exciting aspects and actual progression .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    very addicting, very simple, and yet very hard. only complaints are these: controls on dragging stuff touchy and causes unexpected drops (regular problem in this app, other apps rarely related issue). problems when crafting, made stuff freezing in center of screen. once happens, every item acquired after (craft/pickup) stays frozen. exit and re enter only method to fix. upon reload stuff are dropped instead of bagged. if in town, stuff are lost. this bad, need fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Brilliant concept. I've an Amazon Fire and never had any 'glitches'. Got a house in a city now and love it. Just a shame that there arent more true people playing. It's very addictive and really hope the developers work on the communication aspects, particularly whilst on a trail. The very beauty of the android game is the interaction between players. It's just that our city has only 2 true people. Rest are 'Als? Edit: On third city now. Becoming disheartened as 19 other dwellers seem to have given up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    This android game is so much fun. It doesn't obtain old and is a amazing method to slay time without being terribly repetitive and boring. The graphics are beautiful, especially the landscapes they give you glimpses of as you walk along the trail. I would highly recommend this android game to anyone looking for a fresh, unconventional take on gaming. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I only got 5 mins into the game, it looks really fun and i wish it play it, but the audio is extremely choppy and chop up for me, the melody and background stops and skips at random, and the characters voice cuts in and out. Some of the directions where unclear but im more concerned about fixing this problem! Please support i wish to play and have fun the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Crashes a lot! Even when I exit out of the android game and clear the cache it still wont load past the devolper screen. I'll have to reset my phone to obtain it to load. Decent android game if it worked more often. Also a lot of the towns are filled with people who don't play anymore. Need to boot the dead accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Awesome android game and really unique. You always have what to do and discover and that you work together with your town is a amazing method to create the people play together. My only issue with it are the a lot of crashes and once even I had weird rollback and lost hours of gameplay. Would be amazing if you work to create this less

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Have love this since the the fresh ways to earn $,& Favours!If there is ever a method to recover my previous game(on iOS, now on Android), I'd love to know. 1 thing...I want I could obtain paid (real $) to play...I could create a job out of it. LOL. JS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I loved this android game and got halfway through. A few months later, I got a fresh device and migrated my save. Strange thing is, a lot of my progress was undone. When I went back to check on my old phone, my progress was still saved until the prompt, "Save migrated. Restarting the game. " or something like that. Now a lot of my progress is gone and I've kinda lost motivation in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Amazing game! A hint for fresh players: when you trade items, buy materials to craft better stuff then sell them to create money! You can leave camp and come back multiple times and trade again each time you come back. This way allows you to obtain 10,000+ chits very easily!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Could really improve the community logging. Also tree cutting in general. So a lot of "missed" strikes with axes. The zoom on the hunting. Higher stacking with less growth of item. Crafting while item is in chest instead of inventory. Edit: the android game is getting worse. Not better. Avoid this android game if you can. No point getting attached only to search out it sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    the trail is really fun and relaxing but at times it can obtain beautiful stressful. a small hint is, you need clothes. and especially food. clothes are really necessary though because when you see other people on the trail you obtain to look nicer then them. so when you reach eden falls you obtain to build a town and stuff. either method it's super super fun. there is lag occasionaly but its not not good and not that often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I've played this android game since it first came out and paused for a bit. I had a town, dozens of favors spent, a lot of materials and the excellent set of clothes. Now it seems I can't obtain any of that back after the the update. Would give 5 stars but I've been generous enough with this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I absolutely LOVE The Trail. The graphics are attractive and the android game is addictive. I only have one problem. The ferry. It is expected for the price to increase slightly as you go further on because you earn more and move money, but how on Earth did I obtain from paying 6,000 Chits to 17,500 chits!? I am now struggling to earn 40,000 chits despite only having 5,642 chits to my name. Please lower the price slightly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I love this game! it's really an interesting one and nice. Trying to lives on only from collecting, craft, and trade things feels so 'real' lol. Only 4 stars because it spends too much time on playing. And after I settled down, the work to be done is piling up but you still need to craft/trade for your attributes, or you'll collapsed faster (and got stolen by others urgghhh) :")

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    PLEASE HELP! ALL of my progress has been deleted.. it took me to the very beginning when I opened the application just now. GREAT graphics and gameplay. Would give a higher ranked review but I am on the verge of deleting because of the progress issue. HELP!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Its quick paced, kind of fun, except the key action is to collect rare stuff on the trail. The android game constantly lost responsiveness, so the exact item I was looking for was right there on the screen, but I couldn't pick it up. Couldn't do anything...finally gave up and uninstalled, very annoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Allow me first say that I really do have fun this game. It's the best that I've been able to search in regards to something of this standard, but this android game is clearly designed for children. The trading system is really odd since if you sell the most stuff, you are rewarded with a payment. It just feels really convenient to me, and in a android game like this, I'm going for a bit of inconvenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Amazing game, but there should be a protection from players on materials, too a lot of players steal logs and furs before you can obtain them. The mayor also should have more control over the town, be able to kick players or advertise the city looking for açtive players. I have 11 people in my city and only 2 of them play, they aren't even active.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    Needs a in-game help for bugs. Swiping is simple but makes it harder when you do it for everything ie mean to swipe for one action but it thinks you're doing another. Having problem with signing into Google Play, but Kong works fine. Absolutely love the android game overall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    android game controls aren't the best, when I'm trying to increase or decrease the speed of walking, it doesn't seem to register my finger swiping up and down. only after multiple tries does it work. but other than a few annoying bugs and glitches it's not too poor for a free application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    This android game is great! Obtain it and you will love it. A fun adventure android game with trading, hunting, exploring, crafting, and so much more! At first, the controls are hard and frustrating but they obtain better. I don't remember there being ads, so there won't be ads. Have fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    The graphics and animations are awesome for a free game. The style reminds me a lot of legend of zelda wind waker. The android game is a bit repetitive but very fun! Love being able to collect things and craft things. Definitely a fun survival type game!! Want there were more things to do but still entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    It's a amazing android game but it crashes a LOT. The developers desperately NEED to do something about it. Stuff move on there own and fall out, you suddenly can grab stuff, items fall out of your backpack in camps resorting to ppl stealing them. AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF I literally lost almost 20 mins progress even though I closed the android game while I was at a camp. And also it gets super slow out of nowhere. I wish to continue playing because it's legit a amazing android game but it has...a lot if issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    * edit* finished the android game now its boring. Want there was more 😢 Fresh modernize is amazing and have fun the game. would really like various things in the city store.. When I first started playing you could obtain statues that you can't anymore why???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    The android game is very laggy and this prevents me from buying or selling things I need and gathering supplies along the trail. Instead of walking and picking things up I'd have to stop and pick it up. It aso deleted my data out of nowhere and won't allow me reconnect to google play to obtain it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail review [App]  2019-2-12 13:53

    I lost 3 saves during the time i played. At one point i got beautiful far. The latest time i played i lost the save again and uninstalled. Im trying to begin again. I hope youve fixed some suff and created the android game less laggy. Ill change the rating for better or worse but for now i wouldnt reccomend anyone to play it too seriously. Its a relaxing android game but full of clitches and you might lose your save at any point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigate My Hiking Trails: Hiking Gps, Trail Maps review [App]  2019-4-10 13:15

    doesnt work keeps kicking me out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I didn't wish to read this book but it was a choice for my book discussion group. It pulled me in. The author actually had ridden part of the trail and he introduces some of the men who influenced the zone and what a fascinating bunch they were. As a "city" reader, I also learned some interesting facts about cows and their habits, how hard it was to cross creeks and rivers with chuck wagons, choices in weapons, and I could go on and on. As someone with an ancestor who survived the "Trail of Tears," I learned some fresh insights into the Cherokees who created the trip and settled the locations in Arkansas and Oklahoma. All in all, I'd say the book was worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Fascinating reading. The old maps are a amazing support and also the old photos. interesting to learn that Quakers were involved in peace making and as agency for the different trading posts. A piece of history that one does not think about unless they read books about the opening of the west and the hard work ranchers and cattlemen did to survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Even though this book was written years ago I found it very informative regarding the life of the real cowboys and how they lived and worked. In addition the author describes lots of info about the relocation of the plains Indians including their habits, the dubious relationship with the US Government, etc. I was surprised that I liked the book overall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I'm only half finished but the author lived in Oklahoma and knew a lot of of the historical characters personally. He is methodical in his presentation It is also billed as the history of the cattle drive business which lasted from the end of the Civil Battle until about 1890 when railroads were built and civilization encroached on the trail. The book is an invaluable reference as to the people that created that era.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Lots of amazing stories and info about the trail, people and happenings but, tough to read. Very primary maps with long descriptions of the route which could be substituted by maps. The author’s righting style was very stilted and overly formal. Not good editing was also distracting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Living in the Midwest, I can see how necessary keeping the story of these trails alive can mean to all who travel through here. Reading this account, with so much exacting details, really feels like I'm going down that path with the cowboys of yesterday. Very well written, but some grammatical errors abound, it is worth a try. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    The historical content of this book is interesting, however it was obviously written by a lawyer, hence the hitherto's, heretofore's and very numerous " the same. " Secondly is the not good editing resulting in commas, periods and semicolons in the wrong places, incorrect words and names where shortly before or after the correct word or name appears. All of this seriously detracted from an otherwise interesting history account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I'VE GOT TO BELIEVE THAT THIS BOOK WAS SELF PUBLISHED. NO RESPECTABLE PUBLISHING HOUSE WOULD EVERPUT THIS BOOK ON THE MARKET ! I'M SURE IT NEVER SAW AN EDITOR. THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF TYPOS ANDPUNCTUATION ERRORS. IF THE AUTHOR WROTE LEGAL BRIEFS I WOULD HATE TO BE HIS CLIENT. ALTHOUGH SOMEOF THE STORIES ARE INTERESTING , TRYING TO GET THROUGH THEM ARE A REAL PAIN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    It takes a major interest in this part of the west to maintain attention. The info on the cattle industry at that time is interesting. The info on the people who were highlighted became difficult for me to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chisholm Trail: A History of the World's Greatest Cattle Trail review []  2019-12-23 20:8

    This book gives a amazing view of the trials of the pioneers. iuf you like the rough side of American expansion and what it took to cross the country in a wagon, instead of an airplane, this is the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    The writing, photography, and layout of this book are wonderful. Any lover of nature, hiking, backpacking, US history, or arm chair travel would love e first part of the book includes an interesting history of exploration of the Continental Divide and the formation of the National Scenic Trail. The history isn't a plain narrative; it is an illustrated story of key milestones, people, and organizations who explored the Continental Divide and collectively laid the groundwork for the Continental Divide Trail. The second part of the book is packed with attractive images taken along the Divide, from the Mexican border to the Canadian border. If you buy the book, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    The Continental Divide trail spends the first half of the book recapping the history of the trail with very detailed information. The second half of the book has maps for each state of the trail and pictorial tour of the trail. The book helps you visualize the experience of walking the trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    The flowing descriptive narrative and spectacular images create it seem like you are there with Scout hiking the CDT. It was fun to read and when I laid it out on my coffee table for others to see, people were very impressed that someone both wrote and hiked it. Well done Scout!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Though I never plan to hike the CDT, I have spent hours enjoying the book. Bought a copy for my local library. Amazing bonus for your outdoor friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Everything you've ever wanted to know about the CDT: history and background, people and the trail itself. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Amazing images and info about the CDT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Attractive writing,wonderful information,superb photos.I am purchasing copies for mates for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    I am Paula Ward, who is mentioned in the book. My husband Bruce and I started and passionately directed the Continental Divide Trail Alliance (CDTA) for 15 years.Unfortunately, the author of this book, Mann, DID NOT interview us and much of his info is incorrect. Teresa Martinez, who is featured in the book had only worked with us for a short period of time and we assume much of the info may have come from ior to the CDTA, few had heard of the Continental Divide National Scenic Trail. We started with nothing and built national recognition, significant funding for trail construction and a huge volunteer workforce. The CDTA was not in financial distress at the time of our departure. The board and successors failed the is book unfairly and incorrectly characterizes our years of commitment and sacrifice to complete this magnificent trail to the highest standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Continental Divide Trail: Exploring America's Ridgeline Trail review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    very handy for learning about amazing locations to bird in the mountains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    Helpful in finding the birds of North Carolina.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    Amazing detailed information. Nice ful hints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    These tutorials are a necessity if you're birding in North Carolina. They are organized well, have amazing graphics, and provide the info you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    A++++++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    This book is well organized and has amazing info. I really liked the fact that it could place it on my kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North Carolina Birding Trail: Mountain Trail Guide review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    This book is poorly laid out and does not include any color images (as advertised) other than the cover. Hikes are numbered but the pages are not making the index only half useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Bend Rail Trail: A Trail Guide and Historical Guide review []  2020-1-23 1:18

    Saw this book, published by West Virginia University in 2001, at a latest stay at a B&B in WV. It's an perfect history of the development of this rail-trail, after abandonment of the segment between Clarksburg and Parkersburg, WV, by CSX Railroad and its predecessor, the B&O. The trail is roughly 72 miles long, paved mostly with crushed bluestone over the old rail roadbed. There are multiple tunnels and bridges, and it traverses the western part of the state from east-to-west, running through the North Bend State Park as well. An perfect recreational resource, related to the Greenbrier River Rail-Trail to the south -- also a state-owned park resource. The book is full of perfect images and a descriptive history of each city along the rail line and the history associated with industry development (i.e. glass, marbles, oil, gas, timber, etc.) in the region. Look for it in libraries, perhaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    This is a book review about a trail that Backpacker Magazine has called twice America's greatest trail, the 212 mile long John Muir Trail (JMT) which starts at Yosemite Valley in California and ends at Whitney Portal after you finish getting to the summit of Mt. Whitney, the tallest mountain in the 48 contiguous US States. I just finished reading Elizabeth Wenk's 5th edition of her classic 2007, 4th edition, JMT Tutorial book. Both books are exactly 296 pages long (counting the introductory pages). The 5th edition book includes much more info (some written and much visual).In the previous edition she included info for both the famous direction (Southbound also called SOBO) and the less famous Northbound (also called NOBO). She migrated the 79 pages of info about the NOBO route to the electronic edition of the book that is forthcoming. This is because the vast majority of JMT hikers do the SOBO route because it starts at a low elevation (around 4,000 feet) vs starting at the end, Mt. Whitney, which is 14,505 feet high. Most hikers wish to slowly acclimate to higher elevations, myself included. I have done the JMT Southbound 6 times now and will be doing my 7th consecutive annual JMT hike in the summer of e has used these freed-up 79 pages to go into more depth about doing the JMT e book has fresh maps of the trail and now number 16 maps instead of 13. In the 4th edition, each page of a book showed one of the 13 map pages. In the 5th edition, each map page spans two book pages, so the maps are more than twice as huge in the 5th edition, and they contain an additional color (black/white/red versus black/white). The fresh maps represent the largest improvement from the 4th edition. They were made specifically for the book to be simple to read and present the relevant landscape on either side of the trail. They use 200 feet contour lines, vs 80 which enable one to see ridges versus valleys and determine approximate elevation levels, without being overly busy. All the put names and such stand out better with this format. Info from the book is directly plotted onto the maps. If photocopied, they'd be very readable on the trail, an additional e book now features panoramic photos of what mountain peaks are seen from the top of the major JMT Passes, two photos shown normally for these major passes, one looking north from the pass; the other looking south. This is what I consider the major reason to obtain the book if you already own the 4th edition and plan to do the trail again. She presents four panoramic photos from the top of Mt. Whitney! The author explained to me she included a panorama for any pass with an begin view so she skipped passes like Selden looking south or Donohue looking North, because there you are not looking straight at a "sea of peaks".Another fresh feature for the 5th edition is that she documents all of the JMT trail sections that are longer than 3 miles without any water or with few options to refill. You'll wish to photocopy this page for your next hike!More info is given on the logistics of getting to and doing the hike, on water purification and water quality. She presents a comprehensive history of the making of the e provides updated info throughout including referrals to JMT web websites and social groups that include extensive, well cataloged information, such as mentioning twice the John Muir Trail Yahoo group which has about 3000 e now contains a section on Emergency Beacons and Contacts with emergency phone r those fresh to the JMT and Elizabeth Wenk, she has a doctorate in biology whose thesis was on the effects of rock type on alpine plant distribution and physiology. She instructs the reader on the geology, wildlife, and plant and tree life one sees during a JMT with the 4th edition, but updated, she continues to present all the utilized camp sites, junctions, passes, and scenic waypoints of the trail. Alongside each map, she has a visual altitude profile of the hiking section involved. She covers in detail side trails and exit trails, including info and maps of the side towns near the exit trailheads. She also provides an Excel Spreadsheet (not in the book though) with included GPS files for your GPS devices containing all the tables in her book as well as extra information. Her spreadsheet is currently hosted at the John Muir Trail Yahoo Group and at the Wilderness Press our JMT Yahoo Group, we have long delved deep into the logistics of how to do the JMT but while reading the 5th edition, I was pleasantly surprised to learn fresh info myself. For instance, we have always advised people to obtain to the trail, if by flying, through either San Francisco, Sacramento, Fresno, Merced, Mammoth Lakes or Reno, and we give info how to proceed on from there. Her book contains Los Angeles though and how to utilize public and personal transport from there. Impressive and indicative of the thoroughness of the author's attention to detail.I highly recommend this book to all JMT enthusiasts, including those who have done the trail and wish to revisit their walk from home. Getting the panoramic photos with the peaks labeled is very interesting info to present one just what you're seeing (or have seen) on the trail. If you plan on doing the trail the first time or the nth time, this book is a must. An wonderful accomplishment by an wonderful researcher who is very attentive and considerate to the needs of her audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Had this in the top pocket of my package when llama-packing most of the trail. I'd often pull it out as I'd walk to check on where I might be getting to or what I might be seeing. Although a very eager forest service ranger was poor mouthing the book (complaining it promoted illegal campsites, though that ranger's grip on the actual regulations was a bit over the top), there are really only two substantial complaints, neither fatal. One is that the book highlights particular campsites in a table at the end, and indeed some are questionable as the Forest Service has stricter rules on legal campsites than the parks; there are a huge number of other locations you can camp if you look (some of this is mentioned in the text). It is worth noting that the backcountry rangers in the parks have been replacing traditional fire rings with rock-lined fire pits; the presence of these well-constructed pits is a clue that a campsite is approved even if within 100' of water. The other is that the maps are a bit cruder than necessary; listing a few specific elevations on the maps might help. (Note that Sequoia has lowered the maximum elevation where you can have fires to 10,000' in the Kern backcountry, though that does not affect the campsites highlighted here). Given the tightening of permits at both ends of the Muir Trail, one could hope that future editions might expand a bit on the main alternatives to access the trail, especially the now-very-popular southern entry/exit through Horseshoe Meadows; most helpful would be a map or two for the busiest of these (the Mammoth entry points are reasonably well covered; it is the points south of the Muir Trail that could benefit most). One caution: this describes north-to-south travel. South to north is available as an online supplement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Wow! Talk about receiving a unbelievable gift--this book is it. You can stop flipping back-and-forth between map pages and trail descriptions and camp website possibilities. It is all right here in one place. The campsites on maps in each section of the trail tutorial provide the largest improvement I see in the fresh edition. I am section hiking the JMT and chose to begin in the middle and avoid the permit hassles at either end of the trail, so I very much appreciated the NOBO tutorial (which will still be available on line) latest year. I am looking forward to using the fresh tutorial as I continue SOBO this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Hiking the JMT has been on my bucket list for years. I plan on hiking it next summer and I have no doubt this tutorial will be helpful. It's well-written so a beautiful fast read. I actually read it cover-to-cover in a couple hours on a rainy night in Mt Rainier National Park (while backpacking of course). I'd probably obtain the digital copy so I didn't have to bring the bulk or maybe tear pages out, but I'd definitely wish some copy with me as a resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Amazing book, so incredibly helpful. We used this while planning our whole JMT trip this year, and it created everything so much more easy and manageable. It can be daunting starting to plan a trip like this! Elizabeth Wenk also posted updates to the book based on the Ranger Tutorials this year on a Fb page I follow. Really amazing resource and follow up. I'll be taking the book on the trail with me (: Would recommend to any aspiring JMT adventurer, though if you're planning on going NOBO, be sure to buy the e-book. This book is written more for Southbound travelers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    This book is worthwhile for planning a JMT through hike and the maps with accompanying spreadsheet of campsites is useful while on the trail. However, the book was a disappointment to me while actually hiking the JMT. The author goes into detail about every type of flora one might see on every step of the trail, but what I was most interested in is the trail itself in terms of terrain, footing and difficulty. Although I'd read this book in the evenings before I hiked a section, it often didn't create sense to me until the next night after I'd completed that section. I found an atlas with no narrative at all, but with distance and elevation changes, more helpful since I really didn't care what type of pine trees I was hiking near each day. I would highly recommend transcribing info from this book to a map package or photocopy out the relevant maps and sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    I bought this in advance of a 10 day JMT hike in September as well as a full trail solo attempt next year.I found the info to be presented in a manner that would be useful for both the experienced hiker as well as those relatively fresh to backpacking. While I'm always trying to chop weight, I may just bring this along or, at the very least, scan the pages I'll need.A really amazing reference book as well as an entertaining read. I'd say that most WILL wish to hike the JMT after picking this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Super helpful book for the JMT, also really have fun the thorough descriptions and history she provides to create the hike even more interesting. This was our go to resource over the Tom Harrison and Nat Geo map.If it somehow weighed less that would be nice I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Tells about flora, animals, camp sites, and of course the topo, elevation profile, miles, etc. The best of the best for the JMT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Muir Trail: The Essential Guide to Hiking America's Most Famous Trail review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Having done a few thru hikes, I was looking for the basics: where can I resupply, where can I search water, where can I camp, what can I do to stay on the trail, and what is the elevation profile today? This book provides all this and much more. Although I enjoyed the read, I found that much of what I wanted to know was often buried in narrative. So...I ordered the trail guide--which is distilled from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    There’s a saying used by hikers when extraordinary, serendipitous things happen on the trail—the trail provides. David Intelligent discovered his own first-hand lessons from the trail. Disillusioned by life after college, David resigned from his corporate marketing job and hiked the Pacific Crest Trail with a somewhat reckless college buddy. He did it almost on a whim, hopeful the trail would be his pathway to deeper meaning in wasn’t prepared. He wasn’t a hiker or athlete. He had youth, determination, and curiosity on his side, and not much else.I bet his parents were less than pleased.I met David a few years ago when he was new off the trail. Instantly, I knew an old soul lived behind his brilliant blue eyes. He was contemplative and reflective, and as we chatted about writing and publishing, I knew he had a compelling story to tell. Several years later, his quiet spirit comes through in the words of his debut r whatever reason, I’m drawn to real stories of adventure, especially those with a massive dose of private struggle and hardship. Lost at sea? Climbing Everest? Living alone in the Alaskan wilderness? Count me in. No, I won’t go with you, not literally, but I’ll be there to cheer you on after you write about it.Did I mention Intelligent hiked a portion of the trail barefoot?Yeah.I imagine there’s no method not to be changed after undertaking such an endeavor. Yes, the trail does provides. It seems to fill in the gaps in unexpected ways. I couldn’t place this book down and read it cover-to-cover in one is book created me: wish to do a serious hike rather than simply take my dogs around the block.Favorite Line: If someone had told me California was expanding or Oregon was a myth, I just might have believed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    This is a gripping story about the author’s experience hiking the Pacific Coast Trail, from Mexico to Canada, over a six month period. It is much more than a how-to tutorial for hikers, though, there is much to be gleaned regarding practicalities.Disillusioned with corporate America and suddenly out of a job, the author finds himself, somewhat unknowingly, seeking meaning, purpose and wisdom on the PCT. Readers seeking related wisdom have much to gain from the author’s tale. It is both an inner and an outer journey told in a very honest, begin and vulnerable manner. The trail provides an apt metaphor for life. Mistakes are made. Obstacles are overcome. Trail angels are encountered and there are a lot of entertaining anecdotes and auspicious events. Ultimately, it’s not about the destination. It’s all about but the journey. For so a lot of of us, until we are willing to take that first step, out of our comfort zones, nothing ever changes in our lives.“I believe such steps can be taken without escaping the lives we live. One need not walk six months across the country for insight.”We learn that the trail demands a presence of mind. There are no urban distractions. A hiker finds him/herself ultimately alone with their own feelings, thoughts and ideas. This zone can let for the realization that we tend to spend our mental lives swaying “like a pendulum between two distinct realms, the future and the past.”Letting go of excess, expectation, and plans, surrendering all notions of complete control. Full of trail wisdom and life wisdom!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    I did not dislike anything about this book. As a matter of fact, I was sad when it ended. I ordered one for my 15 year old grandson, and one for myself, his 73 year old Granny. It will hopefully give us plenty of stories to discuss. My husband and I have done a lot of day hikes in various states, mostly on the Appalachian Trail. I had read WILD, so was somehow familiar with the PCT. But this book was so much more than just talk about hiking. I am grateful that Stayin' Alive accepted Shake's invitation to hike this trail with him. This is about human relationships under extremely challenging situations, proof of how much a human can endure. It is about soul searching and enlightenment. This story thoroughly touched my soul. I would highly recommend this book also to a non-hiker. It teaches us about life. It makes you laugh and cry. We had three children in college at one time, plus Mom (me) at the same time. So I can empathize with Stayin' Alive's parents, when he just took off hiking after only a short time in the business world. Well, for one month now, I have diligently place turmeric into my yogurt, morning and night, hoping it will support my old joints. I got such a kick out of that story when Shake added turmeric to their cornmeal. I learned a lot more than that, this story is about love and compassion, and how to be tough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    I could not place this book down! Intelligent has a bonus to bring the reader right along with him on his journey. As a mom, I kept thinking, I hope his mom didn't know most of what he experienced until he was off the trail. While I was reading I would ask myself, "What kind of person would do this"? The physical and emotional demands of the trail would certainly be more than Iwould ever wish to endure for a day, allow alone months. This book is about growing, falling, friendship, survival (literally) and endurance among other things. I could not turn the pages quick enough to search out what challenge would he face next and would the trail truly provide? This book is a amazing read for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    I have a particular interest in reading this book primarily because my son and his girlfriend completed this hike (Mexico to Canada) and did come in contact with the author and were named in the story. Their trail names are Mac and Cheese.I followed Mac and Cheese's adventure as best as I could at the time - the info in the book brought back all the memories I had of their adventure. The hunger, the elements, the beauty and the friendships formed along the e book is an adventure story to be sure but it is also a private story of growing from a boy to a Stayin' Alive implies - the hike is a life changing adventure to be sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    Reading David's first novel was not only the first book I had read for enjoyment in a while, but it inspired me to continue picking up and reading more novels after I finished The Trail Provides. A reason this was is because I found it so simple and enjoyable to insert myself into David's journey almost in a "third person" perspective as if I was following him throughout his [email protected]#$%!&chhikes, and discoveries. Having this feeling from a book brought back to memory why books are so amazing and such a amazing use of time. The Trail Provides was the first I have heard of the PCT, and it did a splendid job of educating about through-hiker culture as well as walking through the different changes in scenery and weather conditions from the bottom of California all the method to the Northern Terminus. Several parts in the book really resonated with me, which I have found to be an wonderful feeling to have when reading. For those looking for a neat read, about an interesting duo on a six month long quest, I highly recommend David Smart's first novel The Trail Provides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    I've recently read a half dozen books on thru hiking. This was my second book I've read on hiking the PCT.If I've learned nothing else its that it's not the hike but the private experience of the journey that's most e private images were a amazing touch and I was greatful to be able to place a "voice' with a nically it was the best written and edited of all I've read. Leaving the personality of the writer intact but not having to stumble on misspelled or misused favorite lines in the book."One need not walk for six months across the country for insight. All that’s needed is that one leave behind doubt, desire, and distraction—the thoughts and behaviors that don’t service growth."There's a lot to be said for those two sentences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    I've read several thru-hike books and this is one of the best. Writing was well done and author was very engaging. His relating of walking partner problems was honest and insightful. The title is misleading and should have probably been entitled "A Young Man's Memoir..." rather than "A boy's" since he's in his 20s. If you don't investigate the content and just go by the title you run the risk of missing a very enjoyable read. As I was reading it I found myself smiling and shaking my head at some of their decisions (barefoot?! not filling water bottles when the opportunity presented itself because they didn't wish the weight?!) realizing these guys are in their 20s so they lack common sense. They were blessed by what's called "trail magic" but what I tend to think of as God's grace and care. It's a compelling read and the color images add a lot to the story. Definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    I want I could give this book a amazing review, but can't. These two guys would have done much better in an analyst office then hiking the PCT. The Kumbaya moments were almost laughable. I would not wish to hike a long trail with either one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trail Provides: A Boy's Memoir of Thru-Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail review []  2020-1-19 20:42

    Hardly ever, do I give up on a hiking trail acc (and I’ve read hundreds), but I skimmed much of this one. The book focuses on social interactions & camaraderie on the Pacific Crest Trail, along with city & hostel stops and lots of introspection. The PCT is a centerpiece of these miscellaneous themes; but, the actual experience of hiking the trail constitutes a relatively little part of the book. Slow and mostly uninteresting. I purchased the book because of the high ratings, which are deceptive. There are a lot of better narratives on the Pacific Crest Trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Nice listing of all the trails with amazing descriptions. I agree with several of the other reviewers that the maps were lacking, and could be improved if they gave more detail and were expanded to present the surrounding highways and access roads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Ordered the Kindle ver and have found it to be very helpful. There is a color map for each trail and detailed description. Also contains color photos. Especially helpful are the detailed routes to the trailheads for each trail. We live and bike in Florida.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Nicely produced, high quality paper, straight forward, accurate and useful content. I gave this book as a bonus and received an perfect review after a full reading of the book. Well done. I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Love how the trails are listed and and evaluated and if they were on blacktop or dirt or gravel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Very interesting book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    An overall map to search out if the ride is close to you, plus a detailed ride map once you are there, are why I like these books. I discovered a fresh ride near me I had never considered before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    In my opinion ,There is a lack of trails in Florida that are 10 miles or more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    We used this book all the time biking all over Florida! Amazing information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rail-Trails Florida: The definitive guide to the state's top multiuse trails review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    fabulous; used in January for several trails over ten days

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter