Read dawggy mountain breakdown reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dawggy mountain breakdown reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Amazing bluegrass melody - instrumental only. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    If you have fun Blue Grass banjo music, you will appreciate having Foggy Mountaiin Breakdown in your collection! I sure do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    My husbands a huge instrumental bluegrass fan, and this CD has it all! Loaded it on his iPod, and he's satisfied as a clam while working out at the gym.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dawggy mountain breakdown or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Lots of amazing Bluegrass Instrumentals to hold me satisfied no matter what I am doing. Top bands playing well known songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I love this cd. It arrived in horrible condition with the case being broken and there are several scratches on the cd, but it plays well in the vehicle and it is hard to be feelling blue when you hear amazing Blue Grass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I love banjo melody and I knew the Foggy Mountain Boys wouldn't allow me down. This is absolutely beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    If you love bluegrass music, this one is a must. Amazing instrumental toe tapping music. Livens up your day. Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I love the bluegrass melody style, but can't stand the singing, ever. This fits the bill. Famous songs that I can listen to over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Two min condensed versions. Buy the true artist version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Amazing ole banjos and fiddle music. The amazing favorite singers and bands. Instrumental with lite background ts your feet tapping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing melody by both Gene Goforth and John Hartford.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    If you love John Hartford's fiddling, this CD is a must-have. Hartford produced this CD and later recorded some of the tunes he learned from Goforth, one of his fiddling heroes (see "Hamilton Ironworks"). Missouri fiddling does have various characteristics compared to Appalachian styles -- in fact there are a lot of various documented styles of Missouri fiddling. Goforth has a spirited approach to the tunes and tells some amazing stories too. It's sure to inspire you to either dance or fiddle along!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    TEXAS MUSIC AS GOOD AS IT GETS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Always liked this song , I use this song to exercise with. If you like Red dirt, you will like this. One of Stoney's better known songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    I heard this in the bar one night, and fell in love... totally forgot about it, then heard someone playing guitar and it came back to mind, Im so glad I found it on here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I first heard of this fiddler from some comments John Hartford created on one of his CDs. And sure enough, any fiddler amazing enough to victory Hartford’s recommendation is truly excellent. His style is more polished than that of Ed Haley, another of Hartford’s role models. This is an perfect CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing CD if you have a passion for native Ozarks fiddling. I especially enjoyed the monologue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I bought this album because the musical genius, John Hartford, recommends it at the beginning of his album "Hamilton Ironworks" (and I recommend THAT album), so I bought it and was completely happy with my purchase. Sure to please if you love fiddle tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing song, love the fresh gen country music. This is a must have for any country melody collection, fresh or old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Freakin amazing cd every song is amazing one of my best purchases.would definately reccomend this in combination with his velvet cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    I bought this CD following one of Deak Harp's concerts at the Bluesberry Cafe in Clarksdale, Mississippi. Live or recorded, this man is a super talent, as both a blues performer and a songwriter. His style is more Chicago than Delta, as is his heritage, but his experiences and his sound are real. Hard-driving, but deep, Blues. Buy this music. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    I came across Mr. Harp on YouTube and found his melody impressive. This album is an exceptional blues experience. Absolutely fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    This is a amazing musical effort! Just got my copy from my mom Deak Harp's mother that he sent to her in the mail! Too poor my brother did not sign it for me... I filmed the original "On The Rails" during a benifit present that Deak Harp did in the past. You know Deak does a lot for the less fortunate!Can't think of any negative problems on this CD!Great recording!See Ya!Bob (my name is mentioned in the credits)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    i sent my driver to the truck repair shop. Had a amazing experience got the cheaper and unbelievable service. Really looking forward to tell people to this app. Helpful for all transporters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    ...Norman, Oklahoma when my truck quits and I pull out my intelligent phone to call a tow truck and somehow I end up buying this song. Weird. Amazing tune though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Love dancing to this song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing ver with a deep rock beat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing country dance soung!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    As always, Amazon MP3 files are amazing quality. I can play on all my devices. Love the song. Very pretty. Bought it after tagging on a street trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    John Hartford provides tribute to his Current River fiddling roots. Not a amazing technical production, but they obtain the Job done. Recommend this CD for its significant historical value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    amazing experience with this app. Was really helpful for me to search truck repairs nearby. Thanks for creating such a helpful app. Amazing Going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    A simple- even Ramones-ish- guitar riff kicks off the oppening title song, followed by a spaced-out, almost drunken voice which sings "I'm about/ to have a nervous breakdown/ my head really hurts..." And so the globe is introduced to Black Flag, one of the greatest and most enduring punk bands of all ough Nervous Breakdown (the album, not the song) is only five mins and twenty seconds long, its sound manages to stay so constantly new and exciting that you can play the entire EP ten times over and still feel like you're listining to it for the first e lyrics are instantly memorable, like the chorus of "I've had it," in which Keith Morris chants "I'm.... Going.... To.... EXPLODE I'VE HAD IT!" Gregg Ginn's guitar playing, though childshly simple, is stll ferocious and brilliant, creating the excellent templete over which the lyrics can be ough not as mad or proffessionally played as later efforts, Nervous Breakdown remains my favorite Flag record, and a amazing landmark of Punk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    We bought the Kindle version, and then the paperback. I read it in 2 days and am reading it again.If you're struggling with your relationship with your child and your child is struggling with their emotions and behaviors (if your child is acting out, the respond is yes, they are), this is an awesome book. That said, this book is a true challenge for parents (like me) who struggle with their own attachment problems from childhood. In to reach your child, you have to take an honest look at how you, yourself were parented and why you have the parenting philosophy that you do. It's NOT easy, but it's worth it, 100%.Also, there are some suggestions in the book that are odd. That's okay. You'll start to see a pattern of how to manage situations...and it all boils down to regulating yourself so you can make a positive feedback loop to support your kid regulate their ank you, so much, Dr. Post, for your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    We did not know about this book/author when we fostered and adopted our first child, and it didn't end well.We are in the same process now, and a kid advocate recommended this book/author to us. It is making ALL the difference in the world!!Anyone working with kids who have dealt with trauma in their lives simply MUST read this book. It is a android game changer and possibly a life saver--literally!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    One of the greatest non-fiction books I have read. There were so a lot of times that I was like, "Hey that is exactly how I have felt/feel." I am adopted and this book explained so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    A short but sweet CD that may not be the best bang for the buck, but is classic Black Flag nonetheless. That makes it essential for any punk melody collection.I will admit that I am not fond of buying punk melody on CD because it always sounds a small too "clean" to my ears. This release, however, manages to somehow maintain that raw sound that early Black Flag was known for back in the day.If you are on a budget, this isn't the best route to go, but if you don't care about only getting a few mins worth of melody at this price, then grab this ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Believe it or not, there was once a time when punk was not all about whining about high school, parents, and not having girlfriends. It actually used to be cool music! Well, even if the time is long past, we still have the music. Black Flag was an early hardcore punk band, but on this EP they are more punk than hardcore. But for 1978, this was some massive stuff! Greg doesn't play solos on here, so the riffs are more straightforward. And here we have singer Keith Morris, whose voice resembles that of Johnny Rotten. In fact, all of these songs sound like Sex Pistols songs in my rvous Breakdown is slightly over two mins and is the longest song on here. A very chilling song this is. Starts off with some nice punk riffs and then Keith comes in "I'm about to have a nervous breakdown/ My head really hurts" This song is quite a wild ride! Keith's voice gets beautiful crazy near the end, and it all finishes with a cry of "I just wanna...DIIIIIIE" What a finish! Fix Me is under a min long, but it still rocks. Keith simply roars on this song and Greg's riffs are just mean.I've Had It has another nice riff at the start. Keith really sounds @#$%ed on this one. You gotta love it when he goes "I'm going to explode, I'VE HAD IT!" Amazing song to play when you need to vent some anger. Wasted is another fast song. It's easy and to the point, just like punk should n't be afraid, this is not some whiny teenybopper pop punk. This is real punk music, and if your idea of punk is Amazing Charlotte (they suck by the way, but you already knew that) then obtain this and search out what punk is really about! If you don't, then you are simply cheating yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    There's a reason this book has near excellent ratings. It is very good, and this author really knows what he's talking e book itself is brief, but it doesn't need to be very long. Post does a amazing job of first explaining the behaviors, un-demonizing the traditional interpretation of the behavior, and giving simple to follow directions on how to with the behavior. This will not only let parents to have better behaved children, but let the kids to heal and communicate to their more empathetic parents. Kids who've been traumatized really need understanding and patience. It's also so refreshing to see someone who refers to these damage kids by their emotional ages rather than chronological--which has a lot more impact on meone mentioned this book doesn't have much research (or at least documented research) to back it up, but I don't think that's as important. You don't need large amounts of statistics in the book. I've definitely used things suggested in the book and they work. The only criticism I have is his half-chapter on self-harm oversimplified it. It could give someone a very primary understanding of it, but self-harm is not something that is easily stopped in a short period of time like some other behaviors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Can’t say enough amazing about this book. As an adoptive mother of with 8 children this is the firsts book I have read with true solutions to true issues that actually heal trauma instead of cause more. Read all Bryan Post work. Life changing for me and all my kiddos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I had actually tried something related not realizing it was technique when she is raging. I just tried it again asking for hugs then giving hugs, kisses all over her face and then tickling. She went from angry, defiant, mean to laughing. This has given me hope which no one can understand until they have lived it.Excellent book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Very talented this guy is ⚡🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Greatest Hardcore Band Ever... no you shut up!!! They are damnit!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    As another reviewer stated, punk used to be cool. As a casual fan of 70's and 80's punk rock/hardcore, I have heard a lot of songs by a lot of bands, but those bands don't even come close to what Black Flag's "Nervous Breakdown" achieves. With only four songs in about five minutes, this EP released in 1978 on vinyl from this early Los Angeles punk band set the scene for a stage that was about to evolve into quite a wild rollercoaster. Before there were any straight edge, pop-punk, hardcore punk, and all the other sects, there was just punk-rock. Starting with bands like The Sex Pistols, The Ramones, and the [email protected]#$%!& evolved through the 80's, 90's, and today, spawning some amazing bands and much more s*** then anyone really wants or deserves. The so-called "punk-rock" of today on MTV and being streamed on pop radio lacks the one element that created this items great, and that's energy. How could you express any anger or energy when you're whining, like most of the garbage excuses for bands do today? This was when punk appealed to the punk, not the mass audiences of 10-year old white sl*tty suburban girl getting brainwashed by MTV.Anyway, back on topic. On the forefront of the late 70's punk stage was Black Flag, and with this EP, the saga began. Black Flag has had four singers in their career, but nobody does it better then Keith Morris. Even though he is only known for these four songs with Flag (he also did nine demos that can be seen on the "Everything Went Black" compilation album), he couldn't have been any better. Johnny Rotten of the Sex Pistols is an obvious influence on Morris, except Keith sings and yells better, in my opinion. Morris did amazing things with The Circle Jerks as well after he left Black Flag. Guitarist Greg Ginn is a legend of his genre, and even though his playing is very easy (composing of easy power and three-note chords), it is catchy as **** and is genius in it's own way. Ginn's signature guitar tone of distortion and massive feedback is introduced here, and with this massive amount of it created the MCD that much better. The bassist and drummers provide a solid rhythm core. The drumming is very good, and remains interesting throughout the five mins this EP is. The bass playing, while mostly matching the guitars, provides a nice bottom section of the music. The tone is also very good. Lyrically, this album is also stunning. The lyrics are very simple to relate to, and they remain some of the best in e EP begins with the title track, "Nervous Breakdown". It is the longest song on the album, clocking in at a small over two minutes. Beginning with a nice, catchy riff, Keith Morris enters with his classic line, singing "I'm about to have a nervous breakdown / my head really hurts". As the song progresses, you could hear Keith Morris getting angrier and angrier, and by the end, he is almost mimicking the Johnny Rotten yell. By the end, he is screaming "crazy!" at the end, then starts an almost incomprehensible bark of "I don't care what ya f***in' do". By the end of the song, you just wish to break something. The song is full of rage, and remains one of my favorite punk songs all time. The second song, "Fix Me", uses the same formulae of the first song, with very amazing lyrics. The song, only being 0:55, still has the very catchy chorus that makes it memorable. "I've Had It" is the second best song on the EP, with wonderful riffing from Ginn's feedback guitar and a lot of rage spewing from Morris' mouth. The final song, "Wasted", is a song that only Keith Morris can do. Without him, this song may have not even been capable of making the record. It has funny lyrics, but you feel chop off when it ends after 0:51.When this record is done, you are almost forced to play it again. I have had this for a long time, and it never gets stale. I personally am a completist when I love a band, but if you are looking for this, obtain the "The First Four Years" compilation, a collection of everything Flag pre-Henry Rollins, plus a lot more extras. The band would go through some lineup changes before the band released their "Jealous Again" EP, most notably one-time vocalist Chavo Pederast coming in after Morris left. How necessary is the release of this? Besides revolutionizing the Los Angeles hardcore-punk scene, it provided a formula for years to come that people, mostly failing, would test to repeat. Before Henry Rollins came in and Greg Ginn decided to fuse punk and metal (not to our disdain...it was still great), there was the Keith Morris era-Flag, which was all about the straight attitude and rage that graced us with some of the best items ever created. A landmark in the history of music, and definately not to be skipped over if you are a fan of not only punk, but melody in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Wow! A very thoughtful and talented approach to song writing. A very interesting read inside the mind of a talented artist! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    This book was such an inspiration to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I am a kid and family therapist and I see foster children and adopted kids. I like a amazing of what Mr. Post has to say and I have incorporated a lot of of his ideas. But, as a responsible clinician I have to rely on researched info and he has little. I want he would obtain some together so I could more widely use his theories and techniques. You should read it decide for yourself. I am also a Mother and use the techniques on my own child...so I think that says a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    The Compassion in this book. What a paradigm shift, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    This EP is a must-have piece of melody for any hardcore punk fan. There are 4 songs on this EP with the longest one being the title track, which is about 2 and a half minutes. Despite that, each song is a concentrated burst of energy that continues throughout each song. The lyrics are very well written along with the signature guitar riffs of Greg Ginn. The vocals may be various from what Black Flag is more popular for (the Henry Rollins screaming vocals), but are still very well delivered. Overall, an awesome, well rounded hardcore punk masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Classic punk rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Perfectly as described! Amazing Seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    One of the amazing early hardcore punk records, Black Flag's debut E.P. is a concentrated blast of raw three-chord rock 'n' roll fury. These four short songs package a brutal wallop, kicking the listener in the teeth with the kind of righteous insanity that created punk rock so amazing in the first place. Just listen to the title track, with its barrage of twisted guitar chords supremely @#$%ed-off vocals. "I've Had It" features a mangled classic rock guitar riff and some face-smashing drum-work, while "Fix Me" shows off vocalist Keith Morris' drunken howl. And then, of course, there's the burned-out, vicious sarcasm of "Wasted." All in all, totally way-cool amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book is a large blessing and support in raising kids (any children), especially those with any type of trauma in their background. I plan to re-read it as it is so packed full of helpful tip and information. It doesn't take an everything is rosy approach, nor a black and white approach, but is thoroughly Christian and practical. It helps parent/caregivers to obtain behind the "why" of the undesirable behaviors that are driving them crazy and to avoid making them even worse by their own reactions. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    The songs are bangers!! Can’t stop vibing with it. If you wish to listen to some fine tunes and amazing lyrics together, this right here should be your go-to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Very happy with this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book helps parents of kids who have been abused, fostered or adopted and are experiencing emotional problems. We have a boy living with us who has Aspergers along with being abused and fostered and this book opened our eyes regarding how we were disciplining him. I feel it is "right on" even though it is opposite to traditional discipline. We have found it very helpful in understanding how he feels and what he needs as well as our needs and why we do things the method we do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    I bought this as a 7" record around 1980 downtown San Diego at a used record store. But it was new. I don't know what drove me to it since I was a died in the wool used album buyer since about 1974. I'd heard a Black Flag song or two on the radio, late night on 91X as I recall. I knew it was potent. Turns out it's one of those records (I know this is the cd of the 7") where every song is perfection. With Raymond Pettibone's classic drawing for a cover the whole pack is punk rock perfection. Nobody was ever able to duplicate Greg Ginn's excellent punk rock guitar sound. And, of course, like Sean Connery is the best Bond, Keith Morris is the best Black Flag vocalist. Any sensible person knows this and scientific evidence proves both. No, really. Here's a link to the studies that prove it:; These songs don't mess around. They're classic punk rock short, they drive, they're intense. And, the sign of true high quality art, they stand the try of time. When I play these 4 songs today I obtain the juice, the energy the same as I did 31 years ago. I'm fatter and older and actually have some arthritis now but the songs records in, what 1978? never lose an ounce of their power. Keith remains forever young, Greg's guitar creates excellent hardcore punk rock. If this record isn't the touchstone of U.S. punk rock I don't know which record is. Sure, the Ramones did their thing and 3 of their first 4 albums are unbelievable and stand the try of time. And Minor Threat and DK's and Poor Brains all have power and excellent songs that can never be denied. Somehow, this 7" of melody lyrically bares punk's soul. The tension, the pain, the passion to record without huge corporate producers telling them what to do. It's all here. Straight out true musical intensity that still causes a blast, makes you move and your girlfriend or wife is gonna wonder if you're ever gonna grow up. We're forever young when we play this record and it's over in less than 5 minutes, heck, probably less than 4, maybe 3. Ha. Tag my words, 100 years from now this is one of the records that will rise above and children in a completely various musical and industrial and technological setting will still search the immediacy, the urgency, the angst and know they search their inner turmoil given voice. yow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    A truly amazing ere are four absolute classics here, songs and performances so amazing that it just gives you chills: "I'm Still In Love With You," "The Mountain," "Dixieland," and "Pilgrim," along with two very amazing instrumentals and a batch of other fine tunes.Earle has said this was a work of inspiration, and it is a sustained inspritation at that. Like the best of Springsteen or Tom Waits, THE MOUNTAIN speaks of put and time without being a hokey concept album. The characters come from hard times and, like those on Springsteen's NEBRASKA, they sometimes fall--into dispair, drunkenness, jail.But unlike NEBRASKA, where some characters seemed to search no method out, Earle's coal minors and irish immigrants see a light on the horizon. They search pride and honor in their hard work, in their civil battle soldiering, in their lost e Del McCoury Band is rock solid, swingin' and singin' with a confidence you only search in a band that has played together for a thousand years. Iris Dement is perfect; her duet with Earle on "I'm Still In Love With You" is achingly sweet. Emmylou Harris appears here and there--I think there is some law that says Emmylou Harris must sing backup on every bluegrass record now--and a whole host of country singers join in the chorus of "Pilgrim."But this is Steve Earle's record. I had a lot of problem stomaching some of his earlier records, but THE MOUNTAIN is so amazing that I'm willing to rethink it all. Nobody could create a record this amazing unless they have real heart, real soul, and a real love for bluegrass, country, blues--American melody in is is, without a doubt, one of my absolute favorite records of the latest 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I like this album so much...and have for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I listened once while I was working on something and it stopped me _ it was far more than background music. I listened again and loved it. And I've kept listening. Full of gems, not the least of which is a rare (only?) country ballad (OK, create it Irish), about a northern Civil Battle regiment, the 20th Maine, and Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain. And ... I was reluctant to it because it was advertised as bluegrass, a form I search monotonous. It's surpasses bluegrass, just as Alison Kraus does. Just amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Most likely the best Bluegrass Album/CDEver made!! I have on e every this as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I bought this album after seeing it ranked #2 on Amazon's list of the best of 1999. I'm a large bluegrass fan, and was amazed I hadn't heard of it before. I listened to 5 seconds of the online clip from "Texas Eagle" and was immediately sold. The songs are, without exception, amazing bluegrass compositions, about trains and heartbreak and battle and poverty and coal-minin' and all that amazing stuff. Steve's voice isn't beautiful at all, which is as it should be -- his raw vocals fit the emotional content of the songs. Del and the band provide outstanding instrumental and vocal accompaniment for that true, high lonesome sound. Standouts contain "Texas Eagle," "Carrie Brown," "Harlan Man," "Connemara Breakdown," and "Dixieland." If you like bluegrass music, you will absolutely LOVE this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    The combination of Steve Earle's songwriting and singing with the instrumental and vocal talent of the Del McCoury Band has produced a truly remarkable CD. As a longtime bluegrass fan, I was a small leery of this "bluegrass" CD with Steve Earle as the focus, but there are so a lot of amazing cuts here that it's hard to praise it too much. The mandolin and banjo work is first rate and never sounds out of put or cliched, but it's ultimately the songs themselves that create this CD great. Steve Earle really shines as a songwriter and plays and sings with amazing energy and enthusiasm. Del and Ronnie McCoury's harmony singing sounds just right with this varied but cohesive group of songs. This ain't all traditional bluegrass, but whatever you call it, I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Though billed as a bluegrass album, The Mountain just as prominently showcases Southern string-band styles older than the melody Bill Monroe invented in the 1940s. "Harlan Man" sounds like an especially rousing agit-prop anthem from the labor battles that raged in the Kentucky coal mines in the 1930s (which produced the classic protest song "Which Side Are You on?"), and "Dixieland" could easily pass as an authentic Civil Battle ballad. "Carrie Brown" takes its inspiration from the Appalachian folk standards "Cindy," "Wild Bill Jones," and "Tom Dooley." The CD's most moving cut, the extraordinary "Pilgrim," weds a hand-me-down music to photos from a body of traditional songs and hymns, among them "I Am a Pilgrim," "Wayfaring Stranger," "This Globe Is Not My Home," and "Long Time Traveling." The bluegrass selections here mirror a sound more often heard in the 1950s than in the 1990s. This charmingly backward-looking collection underscores the genius of Earle's singing/composing and the McCoury Band's playing, of course, but it also reminds us that the well of American roots melody is well nigh inexhaustible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Unless you have never heard of Del McCoury or Steve Earle would probably not am appreciation for this kind of bluegrass/thumper/folk music. I've worn out one CD working on #2, amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Had this album on CD. Wore it out. Nice to have a digital copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Genius. Even got to see the tour for this record. Amazing. Do yourself a favor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    This was so informative and helpful. I love how it gave an explanation and example of each item’s benefits. Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    The book is awesome! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I am a huge bluegrass melody fan. Old and in the method is still one of my favorite bands. Anyone familiar with bluegrass or Old and in the method would love this CD. Service was excellent. Shipping was fast. I think that the packaging could be improved though, as the jewel case was cracked in several places. All in all, I would still give them five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Perfect product and service👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Old and in the Method surprised me when I first heard it. I didn't know Jerry played banjo or did it so well, even missing a finger. I didn't know Vassar Clements hung out with people like Jerry and vice versa. I must say, they pull off the "high lonesome" sound so well. Midnight Moonlight is one of my favorite songs, and all the traditional bluegrass songs on the album are done with authentic feeling and breakneck speed when it's called for. Within 2 mins into the cd, it feels like porch-pickin' is breaking out. Shipment arrived on time and plays fine. Obtain this album and/or the other one they did (that I know of).Peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Amazing short chop thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    A amazing read and very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown For-TABS-Tottaly accurate battle [App]  2018-12-15 13:6

    TO MANY ADDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Amazing Bonus for my husband who enjoys listening to Jerry Garcia's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    OAITW is one of the few albums that I recommend young people fresh to bluegrass listen to, along with Lester & Earl, Bill Monroe, Jimmy Martin and Jim & Jesse. One of the gutsiest moves in the history of bluegrass was for Jerry Garcia to pick up a five string banjo, learn Scruggs style rolls, and then obtain together with his old (Earth Opera) buddies for a live performance of traditional bluegrass. This live performance will never go stale even though the balance may be off (Vassar's fiddle is often method too loud, vocals a small low) and there are several soloing mistakes. The audience response is just above pitiful as these super-talented boys played and sang their hearts out for a little crowd in what was primarily a comedy club. Oh, to have been there to experience history in the making! THIS is the record that got me into bluegrass which I still play, preform and love after 40 some years and I know that I'm not alone. My well preserved vinyl ver of OAITW will stay place as I play this CD over and over again. Looking forward to seeing Pete Rowan at Old Settlers Festival in Driftwood,TX to ask for an autograph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Helpful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Was the same as the other books I bought

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    I really enjoyed reading quotes from Sebi's exact words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    This is an perfect live album. To my knowledge, Old & In the Method never released a studio record, which is just fine with me. I love live music. Old & In the Method is the earliest collaboration between Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, to my knowledge. They went on to collaborate on several albums later on (please see my review of their album Jerry Garcia and David Grisman - in my opinion an even greater album [just barely] than their classic Shady Grove). This album also features Vassar Clements on fiddle. To all bluegrass fans, as well as fans of Garcia and/or Grisman, I highly recommend this ve out of five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I had a copy of this recording on vinyl a lot of years ago. I had to pur phase it again to place on my IPod. The versions of the Hobo Song and Midnight Moonlight are outstanding. The cover of the Stones' Wild Horses is another highlight. I love Jerry Garcia's banjo playing. Plenty of amazing jamming too. Well worth your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Like the brief information. Not long and drawn out tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    I can say like the previous books I’ve read on Dr. Sebi it’s about life mature changes for a more healthier you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Being a lover of the melody from Grateful Dead, and Jerry Garcia in general, is what seemed to lead me to this spotless piece of musical perfection.I had long been curious of Bluegrass, but required direction and given said influence I instantly felt at home with Breakdown and also That High Lonesome sound. Vassar Clements' Violin work is so stimulating to the ear that it is simple to identify him as the star in this ensemble of stars. But clearly there is something wrong with that statement, because it is the work of an ensemble and in the best sense of the word: everyone is adding more to the whole than their individual expression alone. So as has been said, it is rather related to the feel of amazing Jazz and of course the collective magic of Grateful Dead. Jerry Garcia's Banjo is very nice, but this grouping is definitely not dependant on his legacy alone; Peter Rowan's singing is smooth, passionate and humble, his high notes, along with the harmony from Garcia and Grisman, real to the roots of Bluegrass; John Kahn's Bass is a thing of amazing subtlety yet power; David Grisman's Mandolin is accomplished; Rowan's acoustic Guitar glues the sound together like Bob Weir in The Dead and Vassar's Violin work is phenomenal. I've just never been so happy by that instrument before.I think there is enough magic in these releases to hold my Bluegrass interests occupied for a lot of years. Awesome music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Bluegrass melody never gets old. These legends place together a classic performance. So glad I now have this..sit back with some moonshine, and chicken wings and obtain ready to howl. Bill would've love this,too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    American Roots at it's only oooh nooo sound quality kinda up & down on some cuts, but still worth the for this live gem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    Needed reading for anyone who desires to run at the highest level . James Shapiro does not compete with other runners but with himself and the limit beliefs and fears that keep him back . He shows amazing courage in facing up and running through his own limiting beliefs . He also wrote the book "on the road-the marathon "under the name Jim Shapiro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    I read this book years ago and still remember it and refer to apiro says in the beginning, he was not the first or the fastest, but he required to do it, and joining him, you certainly benefit from his journey in intangible ways. His is a factual account. He's struggling to articulate it, but that's part of the charm of it, and his facing his own humanity with inspiring courage and persistence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    This book is such a classic. Out of all the running books I've read, this one really place me in the mindset of the runner. There was hardship, sadness, anger, boredom, implied loneliness and fear: all things you would expect, but are somehow missing from most other running books. I took my time reading this one. I'd read one chapter and savor and reflect on it for a while, almost dreading coming to an end of the book. Very enjoyable, extremely well written (this guy could write amazing fiction, I bet) and lacking any trace of bragging. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    The journey runner takes you on an adventure that perfectly embodies the simplistic nature of running. We often forget just the value of each step forward into the begin space, and Shapiro helps you reconnect to that feeling. I consistently read and re-read this book for the latest two months of a private goal to complete 100+ miles a week for one full year. It kept my focus on the goal, and successfully magnified an appreciation for running in and of itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    Amazing inspirational reading if you're into long distance running and interested in the how things were back in the 70-80-ties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    I read the book when it first came out in the 1980s. A few days ago--Feb. 2012--I pulled it from the shelf again. My markings 30+ years ago indicated how much it impressed me then. At that time I was a runner too but a marathon was a long daya and only happened twice over 28 years. Ultramarathons were but a dream. Those days and dreams ended with a knee replacement some years ever, now, as a long distance bicyclist, I am finding the book just as inspiring. Shapiro's writing gets at the essence, the Zen, of long sustained effort over time. You come to search out who you are. You hold going. You eventually learn you are the thing that keeps going. There is a sense of peace and deep accomplishment with that kind of sustained effort, where you finally take yourself to the essentials. As one of his teachers said, breathe in the world, breathe out the self. His writing expresses this very fine experience well. I would call it a spiritual book, one that any endurance athlete will search satisfying in a deep way, like the endurance activity itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    I ordered 'Meditations From The Breakdown Lane' as a used book, and it arrived promptly and was in amazing condition. The was right, and the book is an outstanding read! I would definitely a used item from Amazon again, and this reseller was amazing as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    Shapiro is a amazing writer. He spent several months running from just north of San Francisco to Fresh York - using this book to share his innermost thoughts. He gets quite philosophical about life, relationships, jobs, perseverance, etc... He also talks about the joy of running, the endurance mindset, all the odd peripheral items (finding on the road, dirty diapers, shoes, etc...), the people he meets along the way, the greater appreciation he gets for people in more rural areas, and a bunch of other musings that really create the book readable and create this sentence a large run-on sentence. It helps that Shapiro spent time with Zen prior to his run. Shapiro spends a lot of time on perseverance, even what happens when an injury threatens to end his run. Yet... this perseverance theme is a more minor part of the book than a lot of related books that fixate on endurance eventsI read this book about 5 years after it first came out, and I appreciated the running portions at my young age, but not all the philosophical parts. Quick forward 25 years - and with the wisdom of age - I have a much greater appreciation for the balance of it all.Highly recommend as motivational for any sort of endurance athlete, not just runners - and even those needing a long-term approach to life vs. a sprint could obtain value from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    Poetic, honest with jems of brilliant insights scatters all over. It inspired a lot of of my longer and harder runs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations from the Breakdown Lane: Running Across America []  2020-7-17 20:19

    Shapiro captures the poetic beauty of a transcontinental run and provides insight into why runners are drawn to this distance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Simple to follow and watch your squad when they play out of shop

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386