Read ddc learning microsoft access 200 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ddc learning microsoft access 200 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    illinois circuit court access simple case search [check this link right here now]  2020-8-31 7:45
    [email protected]

    wyoming court case find va judiciary case find this website wa court case find dupage court case find eams case find visit this page

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DDC Class [App]  2019-1-30 13:9

    Its cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    Very helpful to learn about MS Access 2010.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ddc learning microsoft access 200 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Glad to search actual disk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    I am developing an app for management of Donor and Donations data for a county non-profit organization. MS Access works very nicely for this activity. It is very simple to set up queries, forms, and reports using the foundation data. With the availability of Visual Basic, I have been able to provide perfect data validation routines that are critical for effectively managing this data. We have a lot of volunteers who enter the data into our database. Previously, the quality of our data was less than desired. Now our results are excellent, with minimal number of duplicate names/addresses on file, resulting in reduced costs for mailings and improved photo for our non-profit in the county.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    GREAT!!! Better than ANY cloud version!! I really does not wish to have any of my necessary info on the CLOUD even when they promise me confidentiality!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    I am a fan of the Inside-Out series. This, like the others, has a amazing of info in e one drawback is the complete lack of info on using Access with "normal" websites. It goes into a amazing of explanation about using Access with SharePoint, but fails to mention that the Access Services is not a feature of SharePoint Foundation, just Enterprise. I might have been better to move that info into the CD or publish another book on integration of SharePoint and deed, you can use Access with SharePoint Foundation in some limited manners, but that is not addressed. Providing that info would have been useful. The reader then would have been able to continue the exercises in the book and learn a small about SharePoint integration. As it is, if the reader does not have access to SharePoint Enterprise, they might as well skip a whole section of the book.And, I am sure, that there are a lot of web designers that would like the info as how to incorporated the web features of Access into standard .NET (ASPX) websites. This is covered in the 2003 ver of the book for Active Server Pages and could have very well been upgraded in this ver to ASPX pages. I do not know if this was covered in the 2007 edition, it may have, but I do not wish to spend another $38 to obtain a few Chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    Im working on little databases for my company, being a beginner/intermediate access user this book allowed me to take my applications to the next level, really complete and with solid explanations. Access combines Excel, SQL and VBA principles, maybe the only thing this book lacks is the VBA zone but if you wish to learn on this subject you can a book that gets more profound on it. Other than that is amazing for any sort of user to obtain hints and cover knowledge eat book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    I found the content very helpful in working with Access 2010--however, I'm unable to begin a few forms (frmContacsPlain) (so far), for example, within the Contacts database-but I hold getting an error regarding the e error points to a "c" drive (shown below)-but it's not on my PC-there's something on CD that forces PC to look there.I've contacted the help for book: "Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out", but so far (it's been almost a month since I've emailed them) and this is the latest response: "I'm sorry still no updates yet. I think they are having a hard time finding the author's squad that worked on this book."I've also downloaded the files from their site: from - and the error ter about a month, I received a answer from Book help for book: "Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out" [Incident: 151124-001242]. I have the step-by-step instructions to fix the problem above. It's in a Word doc format; can't figure out if I can attach anything here--but willing to send if anyone else experienced this issue. Satisfied Fresh Year.Anyone else have this experience?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    Jeff Conrad has an simple writing style and this book borrows very heavily from the 2007 version, but updated with 2010 similar material. It is probably the best Access tutorial on the shop and the examples are well thought out and have amazing ere are additional chapters on the CD that are not in the book, and these are invaluable.Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Access 2007 is a amazing database program. I've used Access since the time it was first introduced and it has been a robust product for database and for calculations. I use it at work for all my design calculations because the database part stores the input and the results and I also use it at home. Visual Primary is the best part of the product because it allows record manipulation and calculations that most other database programs can't do. For example, a code routine for a button on a form lets the user set in motion a myriad of operations limited only by the imagination of the code writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    The book is very comprehensive. I have not read through the complete book as yet, however, the huge advantage is that you can go to any section/subject and obtain the in depth info you require at any particular time. The info is also very clear and delves in amazing depth into each subject.I especially like the complete samples of different database(s) as well as samples and code where applicable on the companion CD. With the CD you have the ability to load all these stuff onto your computer and create the references available at all e greatest asset on the companion CD for me is the PDF file of the complete book. As I obtain older my eyesight is not like it used to be and I have problem reading a lot of books and periodicals. Having the book on PDF format makes it very simple for me to read.Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    My wife is taking an access class and required an adequate supplement to her textbooks. This book provides all of the information she required that the textbooks didn't provide. This book works for 2013 as well as 2010.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    love this book but [email protected]#$%! contained the cd , that's what you obtain when ordering used even though most of the files are online I think the online source is missing something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    This is a rip off, I had to recover to factory specs, I should have been able to reload this. I received a error notice and had to obtain support, they wanted me to PAY! At what I for this I have to again! No way! This is a rip off. I guess Gates needs more billions? or his organization does? Don't this. Search something better somewhere else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Product as described received quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    I love to books that are excellent reference books to support with computer programs. This book is excellent for those who are learning how to use Access. This book is long in length but that is no reason not to this book. It is filled with lots of info on the ins and outs on how to use Access and I hold this book in my desk library collection daily. The table of contents are amazing as they lead the user directly to the topic matter section that the user may be looking for. I recommend any Microsoft user to add this book to their reference collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out []  2020-5-21 18:41

    Really helped me figure out the Access program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Access is my favorite Microsoft program... As a long-time user and early adopter (advanced user), I develop databases for my and marketing squad using Access. My only issue with most Microsoft products is that each time they come out with a fresh version, I think it's a step backward in terms of the ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Was the excellent ver for Windows 7 and works very well with a 64 bit system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    I have a fondness for MS suites, but in particular MS Access. The database system is learn able. I had to it separately because it doesn't come as part of the MS Office Suite pack when buying a computer. I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Installed and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Everything perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Um, unnecessarily wanted more Microsoft Press because of the featured missing in Visual Studio 6.0 of books with the software. Considering everything is M.S.D.N., but still like this, there has been two things so far I did message that I had not seen any info on anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Amazing primary instructions, but leaves a lot to be desired. Appears to be the basis of other books on Visual Primary 6.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    VB6 is great, but this is does not contain the discs, just the literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    i bought this several years ago but is amazing ground work for those wishing to write programs for windows. I had xp at the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Lately I've bought a lot of Access 2010 and Excel 2010 books. I'm noticing a disturbing trend. In the "good old days" there would be a CD ROM with course examples included so you didn't have to type in the code. Now we have the web.But each book hides the example code URL or doesn't bother to contain it at is is one of those books that makes you find high and low for the URL. I haven't found it first flyover, this appears to be a very powerful book. But still ... I feel cheated that I don't have the example code to go with is is a followup to my earlier review.I contacted the author using the email address in the book. No ter a lot of work, I found customer help at McGraw-Hill. It took them two days to tell me that data on exercise files was not in their database. One of their reps asked me why I would wish such a st of the code in the text should be simple to type in, however the very useful Win32API code is quite tedious to type. I expect code to be available on CD or web site. I don't think there is any excuse to not have it.If I could edit my star rating, it would be 3 stars because of the missing code files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have had this book for some time but haven't really had a possibility to use it until now. Like other reviewers, I was frustrated that I was having to type code when it should be readily available in electronic ver for copy/paste/edit. After doing a Google find for the title of the book, I went to the link on the McGraw-Hill website. On the left side of the page, plain as day, it says Code Download. I downloaded it (its a word document) and opened it and there is all the code. So as far as I am concerned, the only shortcomming of this book has been rectified. The code is great, indepth, facinating and with the code file so that you don't have to type in the code from scratch, this is a book every Access Developer should have. If you don't wish to go find for the link, its [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    The kindle edition is missing pages at the end. This is not a complete copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    As a reasonably experienced VBA programmer I have acquired a long succession of Access manuals that for me have have never really met their aspirations. This book is different. It assumes from the begin that you are experienced with Access or serious programming so no zone is wasted dealing with trivialities, nor does it presume to force the reader into a prescribed method of working. The more one works through the book the more one appreciates the immense dozens of various approaches and techniques that are covered, and this is achieved with a clarity and conciseness that belies the complexity. In its 700 pages in includes far more true meat than most books in twice the volume and it is hard to search a serious Access programming subject that is not addressed somewhere. The downside of that conciseness is that to begin with it can take a while to track down what one is looking for, and one may also have to look at the downloadable companion code to see the detail for a particular issue, but once one has got used to the method the book is structured this ceases to be a problem. Looking at those locations where I have a particular expertise I could not quarrel with the method they are presented, and browsing more deeply I have discovered valuable ideas that I can use immediately. But equally importantly the book addresses emerging concepts and alternative techniques, and thus the book provides the impetus and resources to move forward into evolving technologies. For the serious VBA programmer this has to be the reference book of choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    You will still need to go online to the Microsoft website for a detailed reference of each control and its properties/methods. But this will obtain you so you know the right questions to research. I haven't read the whole thing cover-to-cover yet, as I bought it to complete a "hurry up and do it now" project a small outside my comfort location (MS SQL Server and ). And maybe it does have the answers to some of my lingering questions. But I got it done anyway. My Access VBA code probably looks more like C# and than a purist would prefer. If they hold sticking me with Access projects I will dig deeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Very little typeface and weak illustrations create it difficult to read. Disapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    item just as descried

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL for Microsoft Access (Wordware Applications Library) []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book helped me learn how to use e book was recommended by my instructor when I took an online instructor, the Author, very intelligent and gave us lots of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book has some amazing routines, such as creating an audit trail field to document changes to records in a database, and I gleaned some useful info about creating and using "Union Queries" in access, although such was only a side point of one of the chapters. In general, I found books like "VBA access for Dummies" much more complete in a lot of respects than this one. I agree with a lot of commenters on VBA access books: 2010 VBA Macro Programming and others could definitely use more distinct examples and true globe breakdown of useful code rather than a snipet here and a snipet there. "VBA access for Dummies" is one of the better ones, especially for beginners and low intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    Microsoft does not do a amazing job summarizing the changes it makes in each edition of Office. I like 2007 as it is not a total remake of prior versions. There are some more efficient processes, but unfortunately Microsoft makes you go through layers of support screens to search the procedures you learned in the prior versions. The largest changes I have come across are in the ACCESS database. I had to relearn the software, but the 2007 ver is more efficient.I don't care about 2010 as no one has told how upgrading to this ver will create use of the easier and I don't wish to take an all day class to relearn what I know about the older versions of Office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Used it to write a fresh app for a Law Office. Worked amazing from the start. Would it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    After DOZENS of times trying to the from Microsoft, including setting up the acc they require and everything else, we still have NO downloaded to our laptop from this order! Even after HOURS on the phone with Microsoft, NO HELP has been provided to us by Amazon or Microsoft. So, STEER AWAY and DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY because I CANNOT GET A REFUND EVEN THOUGH I HAVE NO SOFTWARE TO RUN!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    I hope MS fires the kids that have been ruining their OS and Office product since Victory XP and Office 2003. To throw out 20 years of customer familiarity with the areas and menus is perhaps the most inane move I have every seen. "Set Phasers on Stun" should be needed reading for any marketing, Programmer, Salesman, ETC. who starts work on fresh versions of existing products. I have only hope that Microsoft has come to it's collective senses and will create Windows 9 a return to the usability of Victory XP. No one is programming or using huge spread sheets on touch screens or tables, Microsoft wake up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    DO NOT PURCHASE-Tried 2 various downloads, 3 various systems, including a brand fresh system and this never did install, allow alone me see it operate. I am a Microsoft system builder and I have never been more disappointed in the recent 2 consumer products as Office 2013 and Windows 8. Went back to Windows 7 and Office 2010 all is fine. I don't even test to my customers on any of this. If it isn't Windows 7 and Office 2010. I will not it to my customer nor will I build it for any customer. This is just sad. I lost my on this as there is no on a download. I did not use it, I could not use it, it did not install. I am just simply out that money. My customers are glad that I do not handle my business affairs like this and also why I have repeat customers. I do not them S*** and I stand behind what I and a when something is not up to their expectation. I insure my customers are satisfied with their so I do not have to give a refund. Want I could have given it some sort of a positive rating, but I cannot. There is nothing I can say that is positive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    This is a Microsoft product. I have since upgraded to the most latest version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    The examples CD ROM was missing, Only the MSDN library CD was included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Microsoft is going to help this for 8 more years. A really amazing programming language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL for Microsoft Access (Wordware Applications Library) []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Exactly what I required as an IT professor. An perfect text resource for the college student. An simple to read and understand source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have never programmed a stitch in my life before, but I do have some background in having done some SQL administration.I have been learning MS Access for two weeks now, using what I could search through searches on the web, as well as the MS support files, so my knowledge of Access is somewhat is book starts exactly where I required it to begin - with the most primary of explanations of things like - where do you actually write your VBA code, what are modules and objects and so explains it in very easy straight forward English, but it gets the notice across of how to use VBA to do the things I need to be able to do, effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have been reading the Kindle ver of this book. I have learned a amazing from this book. It is well-written and gives decent examples. I would have given it five stars, but, sadly, I am not able to see any of the tables or figures from this book. Even using the Kindle's zoom feature, the figures are unreadable. The print is tiny! I called Amazon for Kindle support. They blame it on the publisher. I called McGraw-Hill. They said to call Amazon.I was hoping someone could me, at minimum, PDF's of the different photos so that when the book says "Your screen should look like this," I don't have to continue using my imagination. It's too poor neither of these companies take my reading experience seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This book helped me a lot. I had taken a database class in college a few years ago and just required support with remembering some of the features as well as some of the changes that have taken put in Microsoft Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    Horrible book. Explanations are horrible and you have to figure it out by yourself. Not good book. Amazing luck if it’s assigned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    Like others, I bought the and had rst, you have no choice with the to have a Microsoft account. It isn't that it is not simple to set one up, which will tie your keys to it, but that in an office environment, I didn't WANT to have an acc as the computer in question will change users as employees cycle through. Also, I don't WANT the cloud drive because it just confuses users as to where their documents are. Now I have tied this to an individual employee and if that employee leaves it will be a pain to create changes. I wish this license tied to the COMPUTER, not the USER. When will Microsoft figure out that MOST people who products like this are NOT HOME USERS?Second, the failed with only the notice "oops, something went wrong." If you the link for online support you obtain ZERO results. So I had to search a method to contact MS. First I tried online. After a few mins I had someone online and they told me I had to call Pro Services and gave me a number. I called the number, and after explaining the issue and having the tech take control of my computer, I was told I had to be escalated to Pro Services. This was confusing since that is who I called. The next person spent 2 mins on the issue before telling me I required to talk to an engineer who specialized in Access. They place me on keep for a few minutes, and the next person, after several mins of explanation, giving my number, name, email, etc AGAIN, as well as the case number which should have had all that information, I was told I required to talk to an engineer who specialized in access.. Yes, the same thing I was told before. This went on through 5 more people. Each time they would take different information, a couple times logging into my machine and looking themselves, and then passed me along, each time trying to send me to an engineer who knew how to fix the problem. The 7th person I spoke to gave me a fresh case number and told me I will obtain a call back in 24 hours. Two hours later I got a call, and he started the of the photo of the software. I ended up leaving early for the day and allow one of my employees handle the call, as the ended up taking 4 hours. This morning I learned that the was corrupted and not only is it not installed, but my office 2013 H&B was ALSO now corrupted and had to be reinstalled as well. The tech called promptly at 8, got logged in to the computer, got the access 2013 installed, and then we had to office again, and 3 hours later, it was all done and activated.While the latest tech did do what required to be done, it took 7 others to obtain to him. And the support took approximately 9 hours until it was fixed, all of which I was not able to use the computer for anything l this because Microsoft failed to consider that someone buying Access 2013 MIGHT have Office 2013 H&B installed already. Of course, if they had an make batter path for Pro, or just a built in method of adding programs to office, this wouldn't be a problem, but they failed to consider something so easy and convenient. Now I have another computer to do the same thing to: add MS Access 2013. I am going to the mailed version, obtain the key in hand without having to add a Microsoft account, and install it with the the engineer downloaded today.Just beware if you have office on your computer already, DON'T DO THE DOWNLOAD FOR ACCESS!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    We went through the end of XP with the end of a lot of dollars sunk into fresh (refurbished, really) machines that had Windows 7 and Office 2010 (except for Access).I have several homemade DBs in Access, so I required a fresh Access.I had no issues downloading this from Amazon. I trust Amazon and was not about to from some dodgy web website and search out I had a worthless stallation went fine. With one little exception, I was able to save my old .mdb files into the fresh .accdb format. I have written a ton of code behind the scenes and this all upgraded well.I downloaded MS run time for my wife's machine and use this on mine. She doesn't need to create changes; I do, so I saved some buying one.I like this option better than the fresh 365 idea of renting or leasing ad infinitum. I won't PhotoShop again because it is now a yearly fee forever. This ver is a one time pain in my , it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    My first venture into databases was DBase 2 running on CPM86. I then used the original Access and haven't really used it since.I recently had to make a somewhat huge possibly relational database and decided to learn how much the original has changed and test to remember the basics. I found the structure of this volume divided into 9 books written in such a method that it will teach the novice and easily respond questions for those who are familiar with database construction but have specific questions. In short, I think this is the excellent volume for those learning as well as those who need specific answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    Access is a unbelievable database program. A lot of people do not use Access to its' fullest extent, nor do they use it when it is the most appropriate program. The thing about access is that a lot of these functions can be accomplished in other programs, like excel....it is just entirely too difficult to accomplish properly in that is key card worked very well, with no errors. It gives you clear chop instructions on where to the program, and how to set it up. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    My main concern was with a 150+MB Access97 .mdb database file and the I've written for it in VB6. The make batter could not have gone any easier:- No issues with the modernize installation. (Oddly, Access97 is not a valid make batter path. You must have some of the other listed, such as Access2000-2003 or Office 2006.)- Very fast and simple loading/conversion of the old database (just took seconds to do).- All my old tables look just the same. Not sure what people are saying they have to "get used to" in the fresh version.- In VB6 (Tools: References menu), I just deselected "DAO 3.6" and selected "MS Office 12 access database engine object library" and "MS Office 12 object library" and in my software, changed the database filename extension from .mdb to .accdb, and the ran fine with no other changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Item received as advertised, amazing quality product, will reorder again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    As I was going through this book (and I really hope that I am wrong about this) I noticed in the first Chapter that the code does not work as the author described. The example shows a fullname that is supposed to populate only the first name field. But this is not the case. There also does not seem to be a method to contact the author short of establishing a twitter acc I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    When I bought this book, I did not realize it would cost me over $100. I must have been asleep when I bought it. It is a amazing book, but I am disappointed in its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    This book is well laid out and simple to follow. This is my second Step by Step book on access. I bought it for Access 95 years ago and that one helped me to the point I was able to overcome the initial and common barriers to learning Access. I have not had to use access to make anything from the ground up for about five years so I thought this would be a amazing refresh for Access 2010. I tend to read these books from cover to cover and go through all the examples. I search this is the only method to obtain the best benefit from them. This book is no exception to that rule although using a specific chapter to defeat a concept is probably fine. Amazing book, it will obtain you launched into access and support you obtain through the changes since V2003.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    This is really amazing for an all around overview of what you can do with Access. I use about half of the concepts regularly, and this book is a nice help for getting your bearings. For the other items in Access I don’t use, this is where I’d look to learn about how to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Lately I've bought a lot of Access 2010 and Excel 2010 books. I'm noticing a disturbing trend. In the "good old days" there would be a CD ROM with course examples included so you didn't have to type in the code. Now we have the web.But each book hides the example code URL or doesn't bother to contain it at is is one of those books that makes you find high and low for the URL. I haven't found it first flyover, this appears to be a very powerful book. But still ... I feel cheated that I don't have the example code to go with is is a followup to my earlier review.I contacted the author using the email address in the book. No ter a lot of work, I found customer help at McGraw-Hill. It took them two days to tell me that data on exercise files was not in their database. One of their reps asked me why I would wish such a st of the code in the text should be simple to type in, however the very useful Win32API code is quite tedious to type. I expect code to be available on CD or web site. I don't think there is any excuse to not have it.If I could edit my star rating, it would be 3 stars because of the missing code files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    came to this with programming background (FORTRAN, IDL, R, some Python) so wanted to obtain a quick intro to VBA / Access for work (never used either before). Very clear description of VBA syntax, useful examples, amazing overview of main objects and object oriented programming, gets you started integrating with other Office programs easily. Very consumable text (got through 75% of the text in 1 week).Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have had this book for some time but haven't really had a possibility to use it until now. Like other reviewers, I was frustrated that I was having to type code when it should be readily available in electronic ver for copy/paste/edit. After doing a Google find for the title of the book, I went to the link on the McGraw-Hill website. On the left side of the page, plain as day, it says Code Download. I downloaded it (its a word document) and opened it and there is all the code. So as far as I am concerned, the only shortcomming of this book has been rectified. The code is great, indepth, facinating and with the code file so that you don't have to type in the code from scratch, this is a book every Access Developer should have. If you don't wish to go find for the link, its [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    We required to make batter from access 2000 to access 2003 or greater. Worked as expected. Need not say more.[10 Software Buying Tips]Software Buying Hint # 1Read customer reviews. A lot of famous online stores, such as Amazon, let users to leave their comments about a particular product. Reading other customer reviews may support to create your decision easier because it gives you an idea of others who have experienced the product Buying Hint # 2When considering any type of software, create sure that it is compatible with your computer. Most requires a specific processor type, such as Pentium or Celeron, and a certain amount of hard drive space. The reason is because, in for to function properly at quickly, the computer must be able to handle the application. By being familiar with your computer's configuration, you will be able to select the right Buying Hint # 3Become familiar with the by reading it's description and capabilities. Before purchasing any type of software, you should create sure that it is exactly what you wish or will have fun learning. Often times, after is opened, there is no policy for buyer's Buying Hint # 4Purchase from a reputable company. This will ensure customer service, reliability, quality products and timely shipment. By purchasing from a reliable source, you will also ensure that the title is authentic and not an illegal copy. The best method to check out a business's reputation is through the Better Business Buying Hint # 5The best part of shopping for online is the competition. Because there are so a lot of retailers, are more competitive than if only one shop had the that you want. Store around and compare before making a final Buying Hint # 6When making a online, consider using a card. Most card companies provide a dispute resolution process, which is beneficial if the product is not delivered, is not as advertised or is damaged and the company will not stand behind the Buying Hint # 7If purchasing from another individual, such as often the case with online auctions, confirm that the has all manuals and/or product keys to ensure proper Buying Hint # 8Learn about the company's return, and/or exchange policy. In a lot of cases, especially with software, the company may refuse to accept the product back for a refund. However, there is always the chance that a program is damaged or doesn't function properly, in which case the shop should honor the with an exchange for the same title. When buying online, it's best to from a shop that is reasonable when it comes to exchanges if not Buying Hint # 9When purchasing online, take a moment to look at the company's shipping costs, methods and availability of a method to track the pack following Buying Hint # 10Common payment methods contain cards, checks and/or orders. If you wish to online, you will need to do so from a company that accepts a convenient payment method. If you do not have a card, most companies will accept a mailed payment. Most companies, however, recommend not sending cash.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    I am impressed with the information. It does require a small more knowledge of VBA, however, than just walking into this with no knowledge at all. Two things to look at before getting into this book:1) The first two videos of the "Wise Owl Tutorials" video series on VBA. These are done for Excel, so after the first two videos, the language is different. However, the incredibly well presented info on the syntax and layout of programming in general (specific, in this case, to VBA) is completely invaluable. Also, it is worthy of note that the VBA Editor window is identical on ALL MS Office products. Here is the playlist: (several of the videos are amazing general information that will be helpful, so you don't HAVE to stop after the first two! :) )2) You MUST understand the naming conventions that are used in this book! It will COMPLETELY lose you if you don't know a LOT about Access and the naming conventions that are normal. The best and most complete list of normal naming conventions for Access has been assembled by "[email protected]#$%", and can be found here: this book! With the examples you can from MS (referenced on the back cover and inside), you can practice and learn very well. This is good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    Just what I needed. Clear, concise for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    came to this with programming background (FORTRAN, IDL, R, some Python) so wanted to obtain a quick intro to VBA / Access for work (never used either before). Very clear description of VBA syntax, useful examples, amazing overview of main objects and object oriented programming, gets you started integrating with other Office programs easily. Very consumable text (got through 75% of the text in 1 week).Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    I purchased this book a week before school started so that it would be available and I would obtain the best price. They ended up sending me the wrong book, instead of this I got a book on Microsoft Windows 10! When I went to report it, they told me that since it was an outside seller even though Amazon Warehouse Supplied it, they could not send me the book anymore for the I I would have to the rental again! At a $60 jump compared to the $20 I paid. So upset, this is the third problem I have had with Amazon rentals so far. Considering switching to Chegg for good, especially since they have the book for only $19.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL for Microsoft Access (Wordware Applications Library) []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book is loaded with problems. I started using the book three days ago, trying to work my method through the examples. I have only reached page 73 and here are the issues I've run into so far:On page 48 there is Example 6 that demonstrates how to insert five records into a table. However, the author doesn't mention that you cannot use the example as it is written in the book, and that you have to run the five statement separately. Frustrating!On page 57 you are instructed to modernize a Sales table that you have not made (I know, it's in the "Companion Resources". I'll obtain to that.)On page 71 you obtain instructions to another non-existent table (another companion resource).On page 73, Example 7 shows you how to a table by selecting rows. However, the output shown on the page is wrong. It is supposed to place the latest names in alphabetical order, but there is no discernible to the table , about the Companion Resource files. I tried to them but I got an email saying that they are available only to "qualified instructors"- not just us schleps who shelled out $36 for the book!Maybe have someone try this book before the next edition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL for Microsoft Access (Wordware Applications Library) []  2020-1-23 2:28

    As somebody fresh to both Access and SQL, I found this to be my best reference for getting started. It covers the basics and does a amazing job. You cannot perform advanced objectives without a solid understanding of the fundamentals.Each chapter has a series of self-test questions to create sure you have mastered the important concepts for that chapter. (and the answers are in the back)There's also quite a bit of amazing fast reference material in the back for frequently used SQL keywords (for Access) and general database terminology.I've found it to be a amazing book and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Amazing book but as others have stated the title is misleading. I do my programming in VBA and bought this because I wanted to look more into the macro-side of things (for future up-scaling to SQL Server).Despite the title, this book is almost entirely focused on VBA code. Macro's are almost non-existent in the n't obtain me wrong though...there is some amazing items in here and I'm satisfied I created the purchase, but buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book helped me a lot. I had taken a database class in college a few years ago and just required support with remembering some of the features as well as some of the changes that have taken put in Microsoft Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    I've been writing MS Access applications since 1994 or so. For those of us that are not full time programmers, but are risky enough to know how to leverage data and technical know how, MS Access really has no equal. Let's be clear, the beauty of MS Access is that for a fairly tech savvy person, the technology doesn't obtain in your method of delivering business results. Bottom line...I can build an application in less than a week and have it up and running with reporting. I haven't found an IT department that can do that for me in 20 years. In fact, MS Access has scared IT departments in the past, as they are worried about control over and help of the applications that "under the radar" or "shadow IT" individuals were using to run their business. It has been, and remains, empowering to the user that chooses to defeat it. Is it perfect? Nope...in fact I've been a bit disappointed over the past several years that MS hasn't found a method to move MS Access into the mobile platform. Oh wait! Install MS Access on your fresh Victory 8.1 mini BYOD tablet...and you have mobile apps. Hmmm...the possibilities!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    want I saw earlier that you can make batter with this by just having office 2007. Previously I used access 2000 and this is similar, though I am just using current DBs, not developing fresh stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    This make batter worked amazing on the Windows XP Standard Office 2007 Suite. We required the 2007 Access and this was just the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    The program was an older ver of what I ordered and it was reformatted by the prevision owner. If I had to do it over again I think I would have looked on other web websites for a fresh ver of the software

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Wasn't simple to figure out how to make an app from the method the material was presented. It builds a foundation with various subjects and shows you the various options available (e.g. various UI modes built-in) and then later brings it together. However, this format created it difficult (for me) to figure out how to use VBA and is book is more of a reference for this various aspects of VBA and Access, and covers a lot of material. The author is very knowledgeable of this stuff. So if you're more experienced in using Access with VBA, this book is invaluable. But I'll need a various book to obtain up to speed on putting it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    This book is one of the most well-written tech book I've ever read. The organization of the material is very logical and the presentations about each subject are very concise, yet precisely written. A few books have even presented erroneous code examples but I haven't found any inaccuracies in this book... which is awesome for such a huge amount of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    If you are an intermediate or expert with Access 2010, this book is NOT for you. Also, if you are looking for VBA or tips, please search a various book.If you are a beginner to Access 2010, like me, this book is an perfect choice. Just the (free) sample databases used for the numerous guides (instructions for doing so are listed in the book) and the authors will tutorial you through each lesson in a very effective"tell-->show-->do" fashion. For the databases to actually work, you must already have MS Access 2010 installed, however, with the a lot of illustrations provided in the book, it is possible to learn how to use Access 2010 without an installation--I just wouldn't recommend the title describes, it truly is a step-by-step approach to learning Access 2010. The authors did an perfect job of providing very specific instructions to "show" you how to "do" things. For example, the following is an actual step in the section describing 'Changing the Arrangement of Forms': (Step) "2. Click the CustomerID label (not its text box), and on the Arrange contextual tab, in the Rows & Columns group, the Select Column button."In addition, in the "tell" portion of each section, the authors often provide useful business examples and other , in summary, this is a valuable first read for the Access 2010 beginner (I cannot speak to whether this is useful or not to those upgrading from Access 2003 or 2007, as I am an Access beginner). Now, on to my second read: Access 2010 - The Missing Manual, which DOES cover VBA (macros) and (modules)...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    This book was very useful. I hadn't designed a database in over a decade, and this book brought me up to the latest. It explained steps clearly, and was very simple to follow. The design allowed me to skim over the parts I did not need. I think the book would support anyone design a database as complex as they need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Step by Step []  2020-1-31 4:7

    If you follow the steps in the book it works great. Sometimes they assume a level of knowledge that isn't there... A issue with most instructional manuals. Better than most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This book has some amazing routines, such as creating an audit trail field to document changes to records in a database, and I gleaned some useful info about creating and using "Union Queries" in access, although such was only a side point of one of the chapters. In general, I found books like "VBA access for Dummies" much more complete in a lot of respects than this one. I agree with a lot of commenters on VBA access books: 2010 VBA Macro Programming and others could definitely use more distinct examples and true globe breakdown of useful code rather than a snipet here and a snipet there. "VBA access for Dummies" is one of the better ones, especially for beginners and low intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    Awesome. Amazon making it easy to search the books I required for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL for Microsoft Access (Wordware Applications Library) []  2020-1-23 2:28

    EDIT :Good begin for beginners in Access SQL. This book is simple to follow and include enough content to begin with. Although it lack content such as CrossTab Query, SWITCH, IIF functions, the other contents are amazing enough to award 5 stars for beginning to learn Access SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL for Microsoft Access (Wordware Applications Library) []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book is an perfect primer for the SQL novice. It is well organized and an perfect exposition of Microsoft's ver of the SQL language. There is just on huge problem; it is just about impossible to the book's companion file offered on the Wordware site. This issue is a serious flaw in an otherwise outstanding book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    I'm a distributor or aerospace parts and been maintaining an inventory for 25 years. Used Lotos 123, Excel, Dbase and older Access in the past. Access 2007 is the beast I ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Perfect!! Just what I needed. Loaded and executed with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I had some difficulty understanding this from the beginning of the book. Feel the author is not communicate=ing with me effectively. What exactly is VBA Macro Programming? I'm no expert yet, but I thought that when you write VBA it goes into MODULES. Maybe there's a need to obtain the definitions, language cleared up ??? Maybe after reading the Korol book I'll be able to decipher this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro ProgrammingSo far, the book seems to be well-written. I do books to see example code; not to practice typing. I'm wondering why this problem exists in 2012. Does even sharing the source via the web cost too much?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2013 Key Card (No Disc) []  2020-7-3 20:24

    My Dell Venue Pro 8 smartphone came with Microsoft Office Home and student (Excel, PowerPoint, Word and One note) but I required the extra Microsoft Access. Bought the standalone Access for less that $90 and started the process within seconds of giving Amazon my card info.Midway through the installation I got the message that my connection was slow and I started to dread what a number of reviewers had mentioned that the whole process would bomb and I would be stuck in "Blue Screen" hell. However the installation process persisted and after about 10 mins completed all phases. Rebooted the smartphone and Voila everything worked perfectlyThe Dell Venue Pro 8 comes with an Intel Atom 1.3 GhZ quad core processor 2GB Ram and a 64GB SSD and runs WIN8.1 It does handle the Microsoft Office Suite. Be realistic it is not the speediest child on the block but it isn't a sluggard either. Screens refresh with sufficient alacrity and the suite does not require connection to the Internet to work. There is a slight annoyance in that it prompts to send your files to your SkyDrive acc but that is easily dismissed. The Access works as promised and loads and works just like the regular CD version.I am now wondering if I should have bought into the Full Suite for $99 lease per year which entitles you to all upgrades during your r the moment I am satisfied with the and the relative ease of installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    Worked as advertised fast delivery. I used it to make batter from 2000 because it had an extra backup feature that we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    To the previous reviewer regarding Internet Activation Policy.I can tell you that I recently purchased Office 2003 Pro, and I was allowed to activate the product twice. It is stated in the licensing policy that the product may be installed once on a permanent computer, and once more on a portable computer (ie: notebook, smartphone etc.). This is exactly what I did. If the second computer was not portable, I don't think they would know this, and therefore you could actually install twice.Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    The books are pristine, looking as though they had never been used. I was hoping the accompanying disks would run, knowing the age of the language, but, alas they will not. This, my foolish hope, is the ONLY reason for 4 stars, instead of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visual Basic 6.0 Deluxe Learning Edition []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I like it. The disks are in amazing condition as are the books. I am enjoying using it. I prefer VB 6 rather than trying to learn VB .net.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS Study Guide for Microsoft Excel Exam MO-200 []  2020-6-18 20:11

    If you wish the color version, the kindle ver or the ebook at the Microsoft Press Store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS Study Guide for Microsoft Excel Exam MO-200 []  2020-6-18 20:11

    Normally, a vendor's "official" tutorial is of lesser quality. Not so with these. The materials are logically presented and the collateral material fits quite nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have never programmed a stitch in my life before, but I do have some background in having done some SQL administration.I have been learning MS Access for two weeks now, using what I could search through searches on the web, as well as the MS support files, so my knowledge of Access is somewhat is book starts exactly where I required it to begin - with the most primary of explanations of things like - where do you actually write your VBA code, what are modules and objects and so explains it in very easy straight forward English, but it gets the notice across of how to use VBA to do the things I need to be able to do, effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have been reading the Kindle ver of this book. I have learned a amazing from this book. It is well-written and gives decent examples. I would have given it five stars, but, sadly, I am not able to see any of the tables or figures from this book. Even using the Kindle's zoom feature, the figures are unreadable. The print is tiny! I called Amazon for Kindle support. They blame it on the publisher. I called McGraw-Hill. They said to call Amazon.I was hoping someone could me, at minimum, PDF's of the different photos so that when the book says "Your screen should look like this," I don't have to continue using my imagination. It's too poor neither of these companies take my reading experience seriously.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386