Read dealing with criticism reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dealing with criticism reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-9-21 18:17

    I had just completed a divorce. And you might understand how I feel. This book helped me to understand that anger is just an emotion that might arise for valid reasons, such as if you are damage or fearful or depressed. You need to express the anger in non-violent ways and not suppress the anger. This is a book filled with practical suggestions on how to move forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-12-13 18:15

    Probably the best Anger Management book I have listened. This is a amazing starter on anger management. Light on practical applications but some is there. More necessary is the commitment to teach which is evident throughout!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2021-4-6 23:50

    Probably the best Anger Management book I have listened. This is a amazing starter on anger management. Light on practical applications but some is there. More necessary is the commitment to teach which is evident throughout!

    0  


    Add your opinion on dealing with criticism or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-12-13 18:15

    Probably the best Anger Management book I have listened. This is a amazing starter on anger management. Light on practical applications but some is there. More necessary is the commitment to teach which is evident throughout!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-9-21 18:17

    Probably the best Anger Management book I have listened. This is a amazing starter on anger management. Light on practical applications but some is there. More necessary is the commitment to teach which is evident throughout!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-9-21 18:17

    Practical tip for people dealing with anger issues. What’s more frustrating is being forced to write a review before I can finish the book!!! I paid for the book on Kindle and shouldn’t be “forced” to provide a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-12-13 18:15

    I had just completed a divorce. And you might understand how I feel. This book helped me to understand that anger is just an emotion that might arise for valid reasons, such as if you are damage or fearful or depressed. You need to express the anger in non-violent ways and not suppress the anger. This is a book filled with practical suggestions on how to move forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2021-4-6 23:50

    Practical tip for people dealing with anger issues. What’s more frustrating is being forced to write a review before I can finish the book!!! I paid for the book on Kindle and shouldn’t be “forced” to provide a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-12-13 18:15

    Practical tip for people dealing with anger issues. What’s more frustrating is being forced to write a review before I can finish the book!!! I paid for the book on Kindle and shouldn’t be “forced” to provide a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-1-22 19:35

    Practical tip for people dealing with anger issues. What’s more frustrating is being forced to write a review before I can finish the book!!! I paid for the book on Kindle and shouldn’t be “forced” to provide a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-9-21 18:17

    Practicing mindfulness, you'll learn that you are not what you feel. You'll become aware of your thoughts and the emotional reactions that follow. You'll learn to message the storm is rising, but you're free to decide that you are not involved. You are just a spectator. It's enough to stay calm and do what we already said — don't take any action before everything settles down, calm yourself, and focus on breathing and the sensations in your body. Take a walk, do a short meditation. Peacefully watch the dark clouds and the storm that's coming. But if you stay calm and in a safe place, you'll see the clouds dissipate and the storm will never take shape. No damage, no pain, no broken e sky is clear again, the sun is shining, and the birds are singing. All because you decided not to take part in your internal storm. a amazing book to create you again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-9-21 18:17

    This book is loaded with helpful information, tips, and tutorials that I need to know about how to control my emotion, obtain freedom from stress and anxiety, increase my emotional intelligence, self-discipline, and awareness. Anthony Glenn is a unbelievable author on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-9-21 18:17

    Probably the best Anger Management book I have listened. This is a amazing starter on anger management. Light on practical applications but some is there. More necessary is the commitment to teach which is evident throughout!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2020-12-13 18:15

    This book is loaded with helpful information, tips, and tutorials that I need to know about how to control my emotion, obtain freedom from stress and anxiety, increase my emotional intelligence, self-discipline, and awareness. Anthony Glenn is a unbelievable author on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anger Relief Manual: Regaining Control and Detoxing Your Life (Anger Management, Dealing with Difficult People, Frustration, Disappointment, Anger, ... and Criticism) (Success Mindset Book 5) []  2021-4-6 23:50

    This book is loaded with helpful information, tips, and tutorials that I need to know about how to control my emotion, obtain freedom from stress and anxiety, increase my emotional intelligence, self-discipline, and awareness. Anthony Glenn is a unbelievable author on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Cimorene is the classic modern heroine--plucky and a tad off-step with her surroundings. The dragons are well charactorized and as interesting in their differentness as in their similarities with humans. The humans, other than our heroine and her friends, tend to be a bit flat, but as there aren't a lot of of them, this can be forgiven.I wouldn't go so far as to call Dealing with Dragons a fantasy classic, but it's a worth-while read. Both I and my 9 year old daughter enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Gone through a lot of internet searches and apps but found nothing like this app. I've been following the hints suggested here to treat my depression. surprisingly it works, I'm healing really fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    very Useful application to deal and war depression, I has a lot of amazing hints and very clear . i will use it every day until i reach the goal . satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    dealing with depression is such an amazing application i love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    This application has really helped me develop positive energy as I have major depression and am always worrying about the future and the negative scenarios. I couldn't have anymore help than this app. Thank you so much for helping me experience positive emotions rather than negative ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Dealing with depression is the best application when it comes to fighting depression, I was so depressed today and thanks to this awesome application am now happy. Highly recommended for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I was so excited to obtain this book! I love books & their stories but I rarely search the time to SIT DOWN & read. I usually listen to them while in the garden, cleaning the house, or while I'm painting.I have a lot of full cast audio books & it was really cool hearing voices I've heard before in what I assume is one of their first e quality was not as amazing as their later stories: the audio quality was tinney, the voice actors were a small too rushed & spite these deficiencies the book is not unbearable to listen to & I obtain so caught up in the story that I stop noticing. Overall I say that it is worth the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This is a favorite novel from my childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Amazing app... this application is about dealing with depression...its very useful for who are depressed about their life and they test to do some uncertain job.... i think this application will support those people who are dealing with depression...this application will support the person to come out from depression...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Easy and simple to use without too a lot of distracting bells and whistles. Has a number useful features. People suffering from depression should check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    This is a amazing app. Too much helpful. I recommend all to install this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    dealing with description is a amazing app. i love this application and very helpfull application to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    I just installed this application and I think it's development is to the point. I definitely love this simplest yet so effective app! Thanks to the developer. Guys, it's totally free! I just love, love, love it! ^~^ 100% recommended to every person going through anxiety or depression. Tbh this is everything I required rn :') So satisfied TT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Not good application very laggy , and customer service , the developer kept on saying racist terms to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    amazing dealing with depress is application is very helpful on me..thanks developer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    amazing app. it's really helpful to hold track of your depression level and includes all the info you should know about depression. i totally recomment this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    very beautiful application to deal with your depression. i have gotten some information that helps me a lot. recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    best app, helped me to obtain rid of depression. the treatment was amazing love the application so helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Dealing with Depression, is a unbelievable feeling to have such an application and it's useful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    very amazing dealing with depression i like very much this application really amazing application lovely application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Dealing with depression is the amazing and awesome application this is the useful application i like this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    I love this application "Dealing with depression". I was having a poor time coping up with my depression and anxiety but then someone recommended me this application and im very much satisfied. highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I love this book. Attractive series. Received on time and in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Depression is an extreme low mood that lasts a long time and makes a person feel sad, irritable or empty. A lot of people, including a lot of teens, have suffered in this way. An extremely useful application with a lot of information. wow i am surprised. amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    I have been dealing with major depression for more than couple of years. have used a lot of apps but they are not effective. this application has all that i needed. thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    I was diagnosed with major depression. Ive been using this application for a while now. My condition changed significantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Amazing App. install this app. You would be able to cntrl depression.. really awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    have been suffering from depression for years now. this application is an savior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    useful and attractive ui...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Very amazing but it could have had more content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This is the first book in the Enchanted Forest series (although much of this book has small to do with the actual Enchanted Forest).The book is a stand-alone story. The other three Enchanted Forest books are a trilogy which serve as a single sequel to this ds will love it, but so will adults. Especially fans of the old Fractured Fairytales, because Wrede skewers all the fairytale conventions. Princesses are insipid and useless, knights are dense, witches are beautiful and nice, dragons are ethical (but amoral), and wizards are evil and greedy (even though they look just like Gandolf).The heroine is a princess who would rather learn fencing and cooking than how to spin straw into gold or obtain place under an enchantment so she can be rescued by a handsome e is a no-nonsense, capable, and intelligent girl. And fun to read about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I loved this story growing up and I still listen to it on audio when I'm in the mood! It's about a spunky princess who is determined to decide her own destiny, and she does that by deciding to run away and become a dragons princess! It is truly a unbelievable series (there are four books in the series), and to me these stories never obtain old!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    My cousin's loved this. Amazing childhood story for any kid-young adult who like dragons and adventure. Beautiful much all the protagonists are female but that didn't stop them (4 and 6 year old boys) from being completely absorbed in the story and loving it. The whole of this series is amazing and I'l recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    this application "DEALING WITH DEPRESSION" is the best application in my experience. Highly recomended and appreciated. The devolper has created a amazing ease for people like me and for others as well, those who are facing depression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    I very rarely post reviews, but I feel this application deserves the time. This is one of the most awesome tools in existence for people with depression that almost everyone suffers some level of at some point in their lives. it is absolutely amazing. seriously give it a shot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Absolutely love this app, it has so much helpful info about fighting depression and I love to go daily and read all the fresh information!! Highly reccomend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    I've been following hints and trick suggested in this application for treating my depression. they work like magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    At latest breakup with depression 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    so far this has helped me avoid a manic episode and better recognize when i am depressed. its a amazing application and i share it with my mates so he can better help me as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Tried a lot of apps before to deal with my depression, found this application most helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Dealing with depression helped me to a lot to treat my depression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Depression [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    amazing app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Loved these books when I was young. Now I’m listening to them with my 5-year-old; they’re even better than I remember, and she’s hooked too! Clever and charming, with action, mystery, and powerful, smart, engaging female protagonists (a princess, dragon, and a amazing witch too). A+ We’re already listening to the next one in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I bought this book for my boyfriend because he had read it years ago, but never could remember the name. One day, he finally remembered it, and so I got it for him. Since I am a reader, and he had been talking about this book for years... I had to read it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Dragons []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I cannot believe I didn't read these as a kid. I remember picking them up more than once in the school library and then just...putting them back. I think the issue might have been that by the time I came across it, I was reading books from the "Upper School" (read: adult) library, and the covers looked a small 's a shame, because I would have adored this book.Well, I read it now, and am not one bit ashamed that I checked it out of the J FIC section of the public was delightful, witty, and charming. Thoroughly enjoyable, even as a putative "adult". (Am I really, though? I don't feel like it.)Cimorene is a unbelievable protagonists - clever and doesn't stand for nonsense. Wrede makes funny allusions to fairy tale tropes and stories, and the tone - of both dialogue and narration - is witty.I'm glad I had the second one ready to go, because I read through it very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frustration: Dealing with Anger and Irritation []  2020-1-20 20:6

    This "book" is more of a pamphlet. Scam really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frustration: Dealing with Anger and Irritation []  2020-1-20 20:6

    I think we can all relate to the front cover! The book defines frustration, stress and anger, it also talks a small bit about the causes, process and triggers which is interesting. I found myself thinking back to times i lost my temper and got upset and some of the themes described in the book are very related so it certainly created me aware of the triggers and how i may manage them better next time. Cheap book and holds amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frustration: Dealing with Anger and Irritation []  2020-1-20 20:6

    This is a booklet, not a book. It only has a handful of pages and wasn't useful. Even a kid could read this in one sitting. Rather disappointing. Go buy an actual book where you obtain more out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    A amazing plot. A bit lenient to the crime of the main character. Well done, Oscar Wilde! I doubt that a lot of comedies of today will obtain a rating like that after more than 100 years! I doubt though that true people ever had such witty conversations. Maybe Oscar Wilde did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    Wilde is such a amazing wordsmith with such an exceptional wit it's hard not to simply love his works. However, this story isn't just funny it is loaded with poignant social commentary and a moral about forgiveness that is timeless. While not a well read or loved as "The Importance of Being Earnest," it's a play that should be read and performed often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    Beautiful good. A fast read. A small predictable, but that's just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    Two lovely characters, Arthur and Mabel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    Luv Wilde- what else to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    The combination of humor and serious topic matter create this one of the most brilliant comedies of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    Humorous, well-formatted play in it's entirety including a fine table of contents with handy links taking you to the persons of the play, scenes of the play and each of the fourth act. One I would like to see performed live one day both for its' wit and the more poignant passages like "It is always worth while asking a question, though it is not always worth while answering one." Very amazing ebook and I do recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    Amazing price quality and delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    I am a large fan of Oscar Wilde, and I enjoyed reading this very much. He hasn't lost his edge, even after 100+ years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ideal Husband (Annotated with Criticism and Oscar Wilde Biography) []  2020-2-4 6:22

    British politician Lord Robert Chiltern is blackmailed by the immoral Mrs. Cheverly, with a secret from his youth, leading to a crisis in his life, and in his marriage to the virtuous Lady Chiltern. It is up to his friend, the delightfully foppish Lord Goring to support extricate him. All is well that ends well, but not after much witty interplay and intrigue and masterful wordsmithing by Oscar.Wilde shows us that the acceptance of our loved ones' flaws is perhaps the corner stone of love. Oscar Wilde examines love, honesty, friendship, and forgiveness with a humorous, witty satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    Used as a textbook for a class, but this book is both hilarious and helpful. Already have recommended to teacher friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    My staff and I really enjoyed reading the book. Amazing practical ideas we can use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    Dealing with Difficult Parents is a amazing book for explaining why parents can be difficult (it's not a negative book about parents) and how to deal with them. It also contains scripts of what to say and why you should use that language. Fresh teachers are beautiful shy about calling parents so I've used this info (along with 10 Min In-service) to make our classroom management PD for fresh teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    Amazing book! Really helps as a pre-service teacher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    The authors have been out of the classroom too long!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    A definite must read for all educators. This has to be the best education book I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    Amazing book for helicopter parents and teachers who deal with parents every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    The drop out prevention committee that I lead is reading this book this year as we focus on family engagement. Whitaker writes in a method that is simple to read. Almost like you are sitting around listening to him tell stories. We have used the companion book which has a lot of suggested activities to go along with our book study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    It talks a lot about the issues in education that lead to issues with parents. They contain the deterioration of families, income that has decreased, generational gaps between parents and kids who have various perceptions of education, lower standards, and a lot of more. Professors do not talk about these matters. A lot of of them never taught in basic and secondary education. The authors did. Their stories and tip are very helpful. They talk about a lot more than just dealing with parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Parents: And with Parents in Difficult Situations []  2020-12-18 20:8

    Amazing advice! My number one take away is call people, don't email. While it feels harder, it's a much easier method to diffuse a situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teens Dealing with Death: Stories from My Students []  2020-1-17 23:45

    Susan Romero pioneers the field of kids and grieving. Her compassion, presence, and ability to connect with adolescents is moving. In fact, it even was helpful in processing some of my own grief. Teens Dealing with Death is a must have for kids, their family, and mates dealing with loss of a loved one. Susan articulately discusses how our society still struggles with norms of avoiding grief, keeping a "stiff upper lip," etc. To move into our next scene of emotional and spiritual growth, it is crucial that we become more comfortable holding zone for grief (both our own and others'). Thanks Susan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teens Dealing with Death: Stories from My Students []  2020-1-17 23:45

    My mate lost her father a few years ago and I thought it'd really support her since she continues to war her emotions. After reading this book, it helped give her comfort knowing she isn't the only one fighting this battle. This book is a simple to read and a very amazing tool for anyone struggling to deal with the burden that accompanies a death; that's an understatement. It's appropriate for all ages, not just teens! Truly an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with China: An Insider Unmasks the New Economic Superpower []  2020-1-23 1:34

    From what I know of him, I like Henry Paulson. He has a laid back demeanor, seems a willing listener and is not overbearing in any way. However. as an author, I'm not so sure. His fascination with China is a bit puzzling, and the book is a bit e book is primarily about Mr. Paulson's experiences with high ranking individuals in China and is divided more or less into three sections. The first relates to business experiences while he was at Goldman Sachs. The second, his involvement in China's economic development while he was secretary of the U.S. Treasury and the third and longest section, that is continuing, is about his relationship with China's leaders as the head of the Paulson Institute. The third section in particular, reads as if he is writing to the responsible Chinese officials rather than the general reader, as if he is expecting they will read the book. He is selling his services as they convert from a manufacturing to a consuming economy. He also offers support in the economical improvement of their environment.His premise is that communist or not, it is better to support the Chinese rather than be antagonistic of even agnostic toward them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with China: An Insider Unmasks the New Economic Superpower []  2020-1-23 1:34

    Paulson spends a lot of time talking about himself. There is just as much private advertising content as there is about China. Within the private advertising Paulson provides some valuable glimpses behind the scenes at GS, Treasury, and in China. The latest several chapters proved the most valuable and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing With Insomnia After a Total Knee Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:27

    After having a tkr 4 weeks ago and not being able to sleep at night, I was thrilled to search this book, thinking it would help. Bottom line...whole book is a collection of everyone else going through the same thing, but no solutions. Upside..good to know you're not alone in this process..downside...no support or anything fresh for solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing With Insomnia After a Total Knee Replacement []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Fast and simple transaction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art and Science of Dealing with Difficult People []  2020-6-9 18:0

    What to say about this thin volume (123 pages) of pop psych advice? Well, it probably would have been approved as a doctoral thesis (which is not a compliment). He talks about bi-directional communication , Emotional Intelligence, Personality Styles, and Squad Environments. Which, in the end, has the feel of not just "can't we all obtain along?", but also here's an outline (complete with section and subsection numbers, bulleted points, and case studies) of how to do it. Like some kind of recipe book or do-it-your-self assembly is book is too "on the nose". The smugness of "knowing" corporate culture and providing a "one size fits all" solution. All possible situations, he seems to think, are covered in this small gem of a is is nothing but B. F. Skinner's behaviorism used as a template to explain corporate human interaction. Psychological experts, especially those involved in Social Psychology, have said "cobblers" to this for at least a decade. Some how the author acknowledges private diversity, but then tells the reader that they are predictable if you understand the inner mechanism of private makes people comfortable to think they understand others, but if that were true, then no leader would ever have to worry about individualism again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing With Insomnia After a Total Knee Replacement - Large Print []  2020-8-19 18:44

    I’ve read and written permanent posts on Marie’s www service regarding TKR and insomnia. For me, getting connected to the www service was a blessing because the first thing that you realize is that you are not a Unicorn. TKR insomnia is a highly doented, common problem with TKR surgery. My surgeon was sympathetic to a point. My GP is its core, this is a pain management problem and nothing more. Having your leg ripped open, muscles pushed apart, both bones sawed off and capped, cartilage removed and your kneecap removed, modified and then having everything place back together? Well what do you think that trauma does?Don’t forget the tourniquet that’s applied to your quadricep to stop blood flow and make an easier surgical procedure for the surgeon. The tourniquet absolutely DESTROYS your quad. The muscle trauma is massive.If you wish a comparison in terms of how your body reacts, go to a VA hospital and talk to amputees with artificial limbs. Same. Exact. e main pro is that orthopedic surgeons aren’t equipped to handle a 6-9 month recovery cycle for limb trauma and referred pain. They push to obtain the patient out of their care and back under the care of your general practitioner. That’s about as irresponsible as it gets. The vast majority of GP’s have no clue how to continue treatment for and amputee or a TKR patient. The first thing The GP does is ignore that the problem is a pain management issue with inferred limb trauma. Here in MA on Cape Cod, there’s an almost neurosis about physician’s prescribing narcotics, so the next thing they do is treat the symptom, not the problem. GP’s prescribe everything BUT narcotics. By 12 weeks most TKR patients only need medicine at night when they are suffering from inferred limb trauma in the form of insomnia. GP’s doll out pharmaceuticals for all manner of that are risky and ineffective for this kind of problem, including SSRI antidepressants, hypnotics and benzodiazepine - ALL completely inappropriate, most of which will screw your mental state up even worse, and some of which are just as addictive as the narcotics that they refuse to prescribe. I’ve personally been experimented on by my GP for the latest month - he has no clue, no experience and no training to deal with this situation. He’s poisoned me twice in that period with the aforementioned , and both times it’s taken 2-3 days to obtain 1 out of my e issue as I see it is that surgeons and physicians are poorly coordinated to deal with this condition. Moreover, general practitioners are not equipped to handle treatment. Lastly, the absolutely ridiculous national medical reaction by most physicians to treat pain management with narcotics as a condition that routinely leads to addiction. This ‘philosophical’ approach to health care is the largest piece of rubbish out there. Physicians would rather mess you up with a dozen other than prescribe narcotics for restful sleep. Instead you obtain referrals to sleep clinics or psychiatric care for insomnia when the treatment is actually plainly clear if they could just sort out their own biases and fear of being sued. The bet effect is that everyone is treated like a seeking addict, and it’s high time that stops. It’s a well doented fact that people who take pain meds legitimately RARELY develop dependency. Less than 1% in e main benefit of this book is the cathartic sharing that you are not alone as a TKR insomnia sufferer. Bonus: you can take it with you to your doctor so that they can obtain a clue that there are THOUSANDS of patients with the exact sane problem. Beautiful hard to ignore that claim when it’s published on paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Disaster: Public Management in Crisis Situations []  2020-9-25 18:42

    school book. boo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Teachers (Eye on Education Books) []  2020-7-5 18:27

    Play by play for dealing with difficult teachers! A must read for every principal. Practical tactics for handling ineffective teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Teachers (Eye on Education Books) []  2020-7-5 18:27

    Whitaker is a amazing author and this book offers amazing guidance in dealing with difficult staff and how to handle carol situations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Difficult Teachers (Eye on Education Books) []  2020-7-5 18:27

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NURSE BURNOUT: DEALING WITH AND OVERCOMING NURSING BURNOUT []  2020-12-26 18:20

    It makes a large difference knowing that nurses share related issues or situations that can lead to burnout. This short book gives insights into what truly is going on in facilities and management that can make an atmosphere for disaster for nurses who only wants to really just do the best they can for their patients. A amazing read and I recommend fresh and experienced nurses to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Sheep's Clothing: Understanding and Dealing with Manipulative People []  2020-1-31 21:36

    The stories that preface the proceeding chapters are important but after a bit I found myself wanting to obtain through them quickly. They are important to know later to apply the concepts given, but got bersome towards the end of the first half of the book. The hints on how to deal with manipulative behavior were worth the read. Also, I really enjoyed the author’s point of view that people need to stop yzing people’s behavior as inherently low self-esteem and past trauma and accept that some people are biologically wired to behave aggressively. Also, that after awhile, you should care less about they “Whys” and focus strictly on someone’s behavior and what you can to do to control your own behavior in relation to that abusive person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Devil We Know: Dealing with the New Iranian Superpower []  2020-1-28 20:35

    This was the most thought-provoking book relating to Iran and our nation's policy toward the country that I've ever read. The history he invokes and the private recollections based on his career in the CIA while serving in the middle East bolsters his recommendations for moving forward, not backward, with Iran together to stabilise that zone of the globe and endeavour to eliminate Sunni terrorism. I highly recommend you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Devil We Know: Dealing with the New Iranian Superpower []  2020-1-28 20:35

    In The Crisis of Islam, renowned Middle East expert and scholar Bernard Lewis writes, "Unlike revolutionary France and Russia, revolutionary Iran lacks the means, the resources, and the skills to become a major globe power and threat".Robert Baer, not an academician but rather a former CIA operative, takes a very various view in The Devil We Know, writing, "What it comes down to is this: Iran is the most strong and stable country in the Middle East - a country the United States must either war in a fresh thirty-year battle or come to terms with".If the Neocons advising the President in the run up to the Iraq battle had placed less emphasis on Lewis' theory and more on Baer's practice, the outcome of happenings there might have been quite e portrait that Baer paints of Iran flies in the face of conventional wisdom.He writes, for example, that "Iran is not a totalitarian state run by `Islamofascists' who believe they're in some quixotic battle with the West and Western civilization. President Ahmadinejad is not intent on starting Globe Battle III; he's a figurehead no more able to take Iran to battle than Joseph McCarthy was able to take America to battle versus Communism. Iran's true leaders are rational, pragmatic, and calculating".The Iranian goals are those of an imperial superpower. They contain the following:* Dominion over surrounding countries either directly or through proxies such as Hamas and Hezbollah;* A position of dominance in energy markets through control of shipping corridors (strategic pipelines and the Straights of Hormuz) and managing the extraction of its own reserves as well as those of Iraq and other neighboring countries;* Control of Mecca and Medina, perhaps through a joint administration with Saudi Arabia;* Recognition, the respect due a superpower, and internal er argues that the Iranians are well on the method to achieving these goals, and, again contrary to conventional wisdom, that they do not need nuclear weapons to do so. In fact, one of the books more interesting chapters is entitled "Lethal and Elusive: Why Iran's Weapons and Strategies Create It Unconquerable - Even Without Nukes". In it he describes the military capabilities used by Hezbollah to deliver Israel its first ever military conquer in the Lebanese conflict of 2006. Baer locations amazing emphasis on this writing, "There's a amazing argument that Iran's modernization of guerilla warfare is a military development as necessary as the introduction of the machine gun was to Globe Battle I or the tank to Globe Battle II".The Iran that is described in The Devil We Know is significantly more risky than the caricature that most Americans have espoused. Baer argues that ultimately we will be forced to settle with the mullahs since we surely won't be able to prevail versus bering, but necessary material...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dealing with Losers: The Political Economy of Policy Transitions []  2020-1-28 21:12

    Very normative theories of government relief. (from Kaplow to Epstein), descriptive theories of the political economy (including Mankur Olson), and proceeds with about ten detailed case studies of huge reform where government relief played a key role. Did you know that UK spend about 40% of their GDP to compensate owners of slaves when they abolished slavery?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386