dear one Reviews & Opinions


Submit dear one review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    The Bottom Line: From the heart of the London club stage comes this funky satisfied globe fusion dance album. Amazing stuff, sure to r melody collection is not complete until you add the greatest group to come out of Bangladesh. Joi are the brothers Farook and Haroon Shamsher, natives of Bangladesh and subsequently of England. Although their claim to be "the original Asian breakbeat fusionists" is overstated (Bally Sagoo and Ananda Shankar precede them), they are undeniably original in their interpretation of Asian fusion music."One and One is One" is a mid-tempo electronic album, influenced by the work of Ananda Shankar, British trip-hop, and classical Indian-Bangladeshi music. This is not hard-driving club music, but it is still danceable if you are so inclined. All of it is simple to listen to and obtain into. "Fingers" starts the CD off with a stirring female trance vocal laid over driving percussion spiced with Bengali flute. On the harder side "Massive," "March On" and "Heartbeat" are above average, but still conventional European techno, although "Massive" slips mid-way into an impressive Eastern rift."Mission," "Oh My People" and "India" offer funked up breakbeats reminiscent of Talvin Singh and Thievery Corporation's more world-tinged work. The album also offers a softer side with tracks like "ESY-SHJ" and "Everybody Say Yeah," the type of songs where you break and head for a refill at the bar but still keeps your interest up for more to e highlight of the album though is "Asian Vibes." Downright infectious, this feel-good power pop anthem is pure joy - happy, dancey, and a sure crowd pleaser, thanks mainly to the vocals of Susheela Raman.On the downside, Joi is too repetitious at times, finding a amazing hook but hanging onto it too long. This is a issue chronic in today's electronic dance music. There are also occasional lapses where the group's inexperience shows up in muddy transitions. Still, "One and One is One" is head and shoulders above the vast majority of techno music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    I found "ESY-SHJ" on and loved it, so I checked out the rest of the album. I got more of the same - as in, amazing, melodic, danceable, yet the songs are all special and don't all sound like a repeat of each other. In a word, perfect."Asian Vibes" is truly awesome - attractive vocals and amazing beat. I could have just kept on enjoying them on my playlist, but this album is more than worth spending the $10 on so I can take it with me everywhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    I've heard a few songs from this cd for a while.. and finally picked it up after a long wait... definately one of my favorites already.. and I have over 400 cds... you can just allow it play without having to skip tracks... it's one huge wicked piece of music... obtain it.. d=D ooo.. and go obtain Death in Vegas "Dead Elvis".. *shameless plug*

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dear one or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dear one video reviews and related movies:

    See Dear One by Larry Finnegan 1962 on youtube.

     related image

    See Tori Kelly - Dear No One (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Larry Finnegan "Dear One" on youtube.

     related image

    See Dear One (2004 Mix) on youtube.

     related image

    See Mary Lambert - Dear One (Audio) on youtube.

     related image

    See SCARLETS Dear One JUN '54 on youtube.

     related image

    See BTS (JUNGKOOK) - Dear No One (Cover English Lyrics) #HappyBirthdayJungkook on youtube.

     related image

    See Kiss of the Spider Woman - Dear One (Original Broadway Cast) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    Had This one on my want list, based on the reviews here. My wife just got it for me, for my birthday. Now I'm wishing she had picked another one. I was expecting to hear more Indian music, but what this has is mostly techno & tabla beats, with sparse melodies and harmonies. It really doesn't give me the kind of exotic flavour I am looking for. Also, all the beats on here are up-tempo, and there is very small dynamic in the music. All this adds up to listenable melody that gets boring fairly quickly. There may be one or two standout tracks on here, but nothing you can really hang your heart on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    Joi's debut album is one of the greatest 'feel good' albums I own. Full of life and body, and wonderfully blended Eastern and Western sounds. One of those albums that just gets better with every listen, every song a classic in its own right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    It's definitely one of the most interesting CDs I have ever bought. I am not much of a Bengal/Indian-Asian style melody lover, but when I heard some tracks at my mates house, it was love at first sight. It's not your ordinary collection of Asian music. Rather it's a collection of SouthEastern Asian Pacific grassland palm-tree tropics and a chaotic jewlery of diverse marketplaces in the heart of a rapidly moving village. It's melody that definitly gives you that smirk the first time you hear it, and it definitly gives you that feeling like you are actually in the center of the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    For me this cd was a sweet melancholic trip, its tunes groovin and very very tranceful, especially ESY-SHJ, every beat hits you and every chord enchants you... when i heard it i was mezmorized, all tracks are great, you just cannnot have enough of them, this is one of those cds that make a churning kind of feeling in your guts ( the amazing kind). This album is a must for all who have fun Indian Fusion (talvin singh,bill laswell, badmarsh+shri etc)Inshallah there will be another album by joi, by his younger bro..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    I have never bought a techno melody album. I always thought that techno melody was souless. But One and One is One is techno melody with soul. I loved its combination of synthesized sounds with that of the human voice and the organic sounds of flute, sitar and other traditional eastern instruments. This fusion of the technological and the traditional, the synthetic and the organic, create this album interesting and exciting to listen to. And man, can you dance to it! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    I used to go to the Dogstar when they used to play every Wednesday and fell in love with them. Then RealWord came. I also saw them live a couple of times and they're great. So I bought the CD and love it, apart from some songs which mean nothing to me. Unfortunately Haroon died a couple of weeks ago. Will his brother carry on? Hope so... anyway... buy this record and dream listening to Fingers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One and One is One review []  2020-1-18 23:2

    I was just handed a copy of this CD - it is fabulous and you should buy it now. A hard edge with asian flavor. A true breath of new air. Cannot stop playing track 3: Asian Vibe. WOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Both "Love Is Here" and "As You Are", from the classic Pharoah Sanders LP "Love Will Search A Way" are the sole reason I bought this CD. (Alas, the Sanders LP hasn't created it to CD yet, but a 3rd track, also featuring Phyllis, "Everything I Have Is Good", can be found on "Melancholy Fire: The Best Of Norman Connors" CD). These two songs capture a level of skill, imagination and elegance that is obviously missing from most of the other songs on "One On One".Two present tunes from "Sophisticated Ladies" might be of interest to a lot of Hyman fans. Not this one..."Maybe Tommorrow" with Levi Stubbs and "Survivor" with Joe Cocker (especially the later) are decent examples of 80's pop rock-n-soul."Obsession" with Lonnie Smith is a solid, well-crafted song that has withstood the try of time and should appeal to almost anyone.A true surprise search for me was "Remember Who You Are", a classic love ballad that fits Phyllis to a tee. Like several of the songs on this CD I'd never heard this one ree songs are mediocre vault material at best. How did Phyllis obtain roped into the flimsy and tedious "Leavin'The Amazing Life Behind" or the inane "Do Me" for instance?"One On One" is a grab bag of disparate styles and uneven quality, but there are some true finds here for the diehard Phyllis Hyman fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Luv me some Phyllis Hyman. Thanks Amazon. Always have what you need/want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    I like this CD thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    Love this woman

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    A REAL PLEASURE TO HEAR ALL OF HER RECORDINGS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    I love the melody of Phyllis Hyman. Once again Phyllis's vocal stylings are outstanding. This is a must have for your jazz collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    The condition of this supposedly "used" cd was excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    This compilation consists of Phyllis' guest appearances for other artists. The songs I love on this CD are "Baby (I'm Gonna Love You)" "Love Is Here" and "As You Are." "Leaving the Amazing Life Behind" and "Do Me" are below Phyllis. She's too much of a amazing singer to have even been asked to even record those two songs. "Obsession" is an ok song. "Remember Who You Are" and "Maybe Tomorrow" are two duets fit Phyllis. Other songs on this are from "Sophisticated Ladies." If you're a Phyllis Hyman fan and a completist [like me], this is a must have. These are rare tracks that are hard to find. All in all, it's a nice CD, and Phyllis' voice is magnificent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    The tune "As You Are" was recently clanging around in my head with Phyllis's attractive voice and Pharoah Sander's raw saxophone playing. And this led me to finding this "album" ( Yeah, I'm "Old School" ) here on Amazon... So, Yes, I will be ordering this CD... To me this song in a lot of ways captures the real essence of Jazz in the 1970s, albeit the late 1970s... Very "raw" and very real, just before everything started going all electronic and stuff... It definitely takes me back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One on One review []  2020-1-18 23:47

    amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Amazing book, instructions are good. This one does not give you the instructions for the cubes even though they present them in a lot of the examples. The book contain the hexagon and octagon. I prefer the One-Block Wonder Encore it contains the cubes, I think the instructions are better. It does not contain the octagon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I haven't finished one of these quilt tops. The only one I ever finished was in a class and fairly small, and I haven't attached it to batting and backing or (obviously) quilted it so I wouldn't tag this down just because I haven't created one, the quilts I've created in my head are greatly loved. I have bought fabric and chop it into six pieces according to the instructions but I haven't found time yet to begin cutting my triangles. Writing this I think I'm going to search time to do that today. Then my someday list will begin with sorting the triangles and sorting them matching groups of six. There are instructions for six triangle and eight triangle patterns but since I like the kaleidoscope look of six triangles I'm not terribly interested in eight triangles. I love the look of the advanced patterns with solid or hollow cubes so if I'm a amazing person and create this quilt top I'll give myself permission to buy Rosenthal's next book.I particularly appreciate that this is a Kindle book. I don't have to worry about losing it, spilling something on it or having the cat chew it up (I've got no idea why he does that, maybe he learned it from the dog we had when he was a kitten). I actually bought my Kindle fire more for instructional books than for fiction. It gives me a huge enough picture, in color, to create it simple to follow the instruction and I never have to worry about keeping the pages begin flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    This book gives you all the basics. I want there were more information on yardages and what you need to buy to create something of a certain size but I understand how that might be difficult since you're working with repeats. The directions are simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    This book offers an perfect 'how to' explanation and amazing pictures too. You have to be patient and follow the author's directions to the letter. I wouldn't recommend it for any quilter who isn't willing to be in the process of making one of these quilts in the long haul. The technique described is interesting and produces attractive results however. Also, you really do only need one fabric, provided it fits the requirements presented in the book. Not for a beginning quilter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Attractive quilts with very clear instructions about how to create the same style. Only shortcoming for me is that the author shows examples that also have other blocks that are not explained in the book. I am ready to create my first one block wonder quilt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Saw this book latest year when someone I met over the winter months at a quilting club created a quilt from it. I was so intrigued by what you could do with one piece of material and could not believe what a attractive quilt it made. I was thrilled since I have 7 yards of attractive curtain material I used to drap over a huge picture window and had no idea what to do with it. The material was quite expensive and I loved the colors in it but what do you do with that much material when you sell your home and the decor is changed.....I can't wait to create the quilt, the colors will be excellent for our fresh bedroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Unbelievable book that covers all stages of making a attractive one-block wonder quilt from fabric selection to finishing the quilt top. A lot of color images that detail the types of fabrics that work well for this technique vs those that don't work as well. Step-by-step illustrated instructions on cutting fabric, piecing blocks, designing the quilt, finishing the top. A lot of photographs of finished quilts as well with the original fabric for reference. Also covers variations on the technique from the standard hexagons to octagons and incorporating cubes into the design. This book makes it simple and fun to create a attractive quilt, even for a beginner such as myself -- don't be afraid by the seemingly complex designs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    While the idea behind this series of books is great, at times the colors/fabrics used in the examples in the books create the patterns very hard to see, they seem to blend into the background, not very defined

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I enjoyed the book and the quilts are beautiful, but I would have appreciated the instructions stressing how necessary that the exterior edges of the hexagon be the cross grain of the fabric and that you need to avoid seam bulk on the hexagons by being careful to sew two segments peices together, then press those seams begin BEFORE you sew the third segment to them, then press that seam open. Necessary hints to know, especially for those of us that are fresh quilters!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Block Wonders: One Fabric, One Shape, One-of-a-Kind Quilts review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The author goes in to amazing detail to support you pick the correct fabrics and has examples of things to avoid. Simple to understand and the quilts that are shown are amazing. I'm a beginner at piecing quilts, and I'm satisfied with my first project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BIO One-on-One review [App]  2019-6-2 13:6

    Helpful tool for reviewing meeting schedule and messages during the conference. Amazing for accessing my calendar on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-on-One Partnering review [App]  2019-9-25 13:8

    Helpful tool for reviewing meeting schedule and messages during the conference. Amazing for accessing my calendar on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    Not the best, both were hard to place in without breaking a tab that keeps them in place, I tried to place the battery in properly, but one of the tabs broke. It stays in but because the table broke, it will fall out. The one that got in properly works well, but it's inconsistent for results. Instructions are not very user friendly**UPDATE** Almost immediately after I left a review, the company reached out to me, quickly got me a replacement, and how to install it. Amazing customer service, they even reached out to me after that to check up on me. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE RESPONSE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    So I do have other rechargeable battery sets for my controllers, but they have to be removed to charge. I've always wanted a dock charger to eliminate the constant changing of batteries and waiting for the dreaded "battery low" indicator while playing Xbox. These are perfect. I got one for now even though I have at least 4 controllers because I wanted to create sure I liked it. I love it! First of all, the battery life is sufficient for a full day of gaming. I am able to play all day and not run through the battery life, but with this, instead of having to remove the back case every day to replace the batteries, I can just dock it whenever I'm not using it, and usually that's going to be just at the end of the day before I go to bed so it can charge it all night. This really takes the struggle of finding fully charged batteries in a hurry and having to change them out frantically during the middle of a match. No more of that annoyance! I'll eventually wish to obtain a 2nd one, but for now this has taken away a lot of the hassle of switching out batteries :) It only takes an hour or so for them to be fully charged again on this dock, which is indicated when the light turns green. I like that the light is there to allow me know when I have them docked properly, though it fits in very easily. I was worried my custom controller might not work with this, but it does, so I am very pleased!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    First I loved that I received my product in a speedy manner and I just cherish this product because it is what I have been looking for! It is very sleek and little but packs a punch because it charges quickly. I will definitely recommend this product to my family and friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    My son was asking for such charger for a long time as batteries in the controllers are dying too is looks like a amazing e battery fits nice in the controller. The life time is OK so e battery can be charged on the station and even when separated from the e station takes a little zone on the TV stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    After going through a few months of the controller eating batteries this is fantastic. I charged them to full after getting them and have not had to charge again yet since 2/4 (no gaming sessions there, just streaming). The battery package does not sit perfectly flush in the controller but no problems with charging or use, you can't even tell unless you are inspecting it closely. Very satisfied with this purchase. ESYWEN Xbox One Controller Charger, Dual Xbox Controller Charging Station with 2X 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs for Xbox One/One S/One X/Xbox Elite ControllerSold by: TOPSHINE INC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    If you don't have a rechargeable upgrade, it is a MUST! This unit holds 2 controllers stylishly, while also providing them a charge inbetween usage. I mean.. Victory win. Large improvement over the day of the cord. You will wish to consider your usage before purchase and choose a MAH that fits your needs. I'm hoping the lower MAH will charge to full (optimal) quicker because these are less than half the capacity of my other dual charger combo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    Always been Able to admit it, I have jumped the Gun and I take back review of negative feedback from the Chagri. I have poor XPERIENCD, and 3plus, of course the fact is charged with a 45-1hr, and they work better than Xbox crappp, and I recommend this item, 4-5☆`z,cause took long but WORTH IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    So glad I got this charger, So comfortable and simple to use. I always have to change AA batteries in my XBOX controller and it's getting annoying as sometimes I ran out of batteries at home. With this, I just click it in and allow it charge when I'm not using the controller and batteries is as full when I required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    Our XBox is used everyday and we have one elite controller. I required batteries that could stand up to that use and was simple to swap a single piece (battery and backplate), these batteries are simple to swap out. Also, the top down charging is very simple to use. The charging station was simple to ter using PDP Energizer batteries for over a year, I felt they were not lasting as long. They are not as simple to swap out, so I tried ESYWEN. After two months, I’m feeling the same on battery life. After rereading descriptions, other brands have around 35 hour battery life whereas ESYWEN says 10. Price differences at this time are around $5-$8. For this reason, I’m rating lower.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Xbox One Controller Charger, Xbox Controller Charging Station for Xbox One/One X/One S/One Elite, Xbox One Charger with 2 x 800mAh Rechargeable Battery Packs review []  2020-1-22 3:59

    It's a beautiful easy concept - replace the battery package on the controller, and then actually remember to place the controller on this when you're done playing. I did the first part, but my children often forget to place the controller on here as they e batteries seem to latest a long time, so we haven't yet had a freak out because a controller was left off the base and they're unable to play. All in all, worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another enjoyable page-turner from JoJo Moyes. Once again, the theme of pitting the 1% and the other 99% versus each other reaches an enjoyable conclusion. The characters are engaging and multidimensional. I never thought I would have fun romance novels as much as I am Moyes' works. Partly it's because she celebrates the working class, and the qualities of grit and determination that inspire the reader. Also, her female protagonists aren't virginal; they're well-rounded, realistic people. Of course, it's amazing to have a guy on a white horse canter up, but in Moyes novels, the girl proves herself capable on her own. I will definitely buy more of this author's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another unbelievable read from Jojo Plus One tells the story of single mum, Jess ,struggling every day cleaning other people's houses and working in a bar at night to bring up her daughter Tanzie who is a gifted child, and Nicky her withdrawn teenage step-son who is bullied at school.Tanzie, 8 years old,is offered a scholarship to attend a prestigious Girls school to further her maths but there is no method Jess can afford the little difference in fees..Jess asks for support from her estranged husband who has given his family no help since leaving two years of Jess's housecleaning clients,Ed, comes to the rescue after finding himself at a loose end whilst in the midst of his own problems.He takes Tanzie and her family on a street trip to sit a mathematics Olympiad exam in the hope of winning first prize , a money prize of Two Thousand pounds which would enable Tanzie to attend the fresh is an hilarious street trip and Ed gets taken in by Jess and her two children. All four,and the dog Norman, have their own story to tell and the street trip brings them all together versus all odds.Or does everything go horribly wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This was a amazing rainy day read. I am from America so some of it was a small hard for me to understand, but I really enjoyed it. Their journey up to Scotland together was very unique. I'm so glad it had a satisfied ending because there were parts that I was afraid it was going to end up bad. I like to end on a amazing note. :) If you need a book to obtain you through a beach trip or on a long vacation then give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    To be honest I was not excited to read this one as I have read all of Moyes other books and didn't think this one could be as amazing based on the plot. I am so glad is was proved wrong! One Plus One has become my very favorite of all of Moyes e characters are deep and very well written. They draw you in and create you completely invested. The book reads like a movie- I could see the scenes in my mind as I read. I LOVE Ed's hero and the steadfastness and growth you see in him throughout the will fall in love with that characters. I would LOVE to read a follow up story to see what they are up to after this book ends. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I thought this book would be a chick flick kind of story. You know a mushy romance novel, and I was okay with that. Instead it dealt with reality. Kindness, bullies, positive thinking, financial and family stress, and yes even love. I will recommend this book to my mates and family because it touches close to home. So much is going on in this book, some things predictable, some not. Bottom line it created me wish to be a better person, less cynical. It's so simple to fall into that mindset, but this book reminds me that what's necessary is doing the best you can with what you have and reaching out to others if there is any method you can. Things usually work out for the best even if you can't see it in those darkest hours. This is an wonderful story of being there for your family and others at all costs just because you know deep down it's the right thing to do. Remarkable story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Tanzie's maths interest are very wide and simply attributed by there name or category. But in the closing pages one of those are cited and frankly the most mysterious of them all. And we are left either to be impressed with JJ's depth or sent on our method to satisfy our own curiosity. That one is "Strong Emergence". Look it up and drown in the maths mystique of the highest order. I will test to demystify the concept which has been of latest vintage emerged in the cloak of maths language, equations, and symbolism. Allow me support with a metaphor that will take some of the mystery out of the e popular proverb: "The straw that broke the camel's back" is an example of (strong ) emergence . The theory has imbedded in it without quantifying the different properties of the system: I.e. The strength of the camel, the weight of the straws, the time constraint on the endurance of the camels, and other physical variables. We know by our experience with logic that the load is not infinite, and we can feel the continuity of the growing burden that the camel must endure. But we know that the latest straw is imbued with a role not attributed to any other of the equivalent components. Think about it and test to search a related maths explanation If you search one allow me know. I stand guilty of over simplification, but how else to attempt at layman C. Pulseinc @

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Jessica Rae Thomas has got to be one of the most positive people and rightful people on the world. She is broke to the bone and has two kids to raise. Her husband is off "for recovery" and not supporting her family with a single pound. Still, she wants to grant her daughter the opportunity of lifetime by enabling her to go to a costly personal school which will be targeting Tanzie's math when she decides to take a run down vehicle to drive her family plus dog from South England to Scotland for a maths tournament that might pay for Tanzie's tuition fees, and that vehicle actually breaks down in the middle of the road, she never thought that Ed Nicholls would be the one to come to her rescue. The arrogant wealthy arse who's beachhouse she cleans on a regular basis. However, Ed has problem of his own and for some reason, he decides to embark onto tthat chaotic trip to Scotland with nce I read and absolutely loved Me Before You from the same author, it was nearly impossible not to read this fresh book, especially given that the plot sounded so new and nice. Who doesn't love a geeky millionaire and a family in be very honest with you, this felt like a true life parody of Small Miss Sunshine. The similarities were absolutely obvious: you have the eccentric small daughter going of to a tournament (maths/beauty pageant - sounds about the the same) and that troubled teenager with a goth haircut, and a mother who is hell bent on making this trip work out so she can give her kid what she feels it deserves.But apart from those similarities, the whole story was very-well customised and exudes the lovely english charm that I don't come across often, given the very small "english" books I read. It is also a very striking comparison of two worlds: the huge town London life were yuppies and self created men indulge in fancy things, and the life on the outskirts of the city, where a family barely has £12 a day as a meal me parts of the story will create you laugh and some parts will create you cry. You will most definitely fall in love with Jessica's quirky hero and positive vision of life, and you will become a amazing fan of Ed Nicholls and witness how something even more chaotic than the professional predicament he is in can actually bring him peace and happiness. It's a attractive story about unexpected situations, finding happiness, and starting ever, do not expect any steamy scenes here - everything is being kept on a very light level, but the story is so sweet you don't actually miss it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Ok, with so a lot of unbelievable reviews, I'm beginning to feel poor that I liked it but did not love it. It's a amazing book but it's not great. Having said that, I really did search myself liking all the characters and feeling for them. You wish it to work out even though you know that in true life, it would per my sometimes usual review format...Did I learn anything from this book?I think how hard it is to obtain ahead when living on the minimum wage was reinforced. Some people have it really hard and those of us who don't have no clue. I don't know that this knowledge will change how I live my life but it does support to be a small more aware.Did I think about the book when I wasn't reading it?Not at first but yes, towards the end, I was thinking about it when I was not reading it.Did I wish to read this book when I wasn't reading it?Yes - I wanted to know what happened.Will this book stay with me long after it's over?Not all of it... it's amazing but not that good. However, there is a section where Jess explains to Ed how hard it is to obtain ahead once you have a baby at 17 and are always behind trying to catch up and this will stay with me. It is very well said. And there are comment about living as a single/solo parent on the minimum wage and yes, those will stick.SPOILER ALERT: I enjoyed all of it except for when Jess and Ed obtain together and then it just gets too pathetically mushy. I was almost satisfied when they broke up so we could obtain back to being real. For a while there I thought "Oh God, Mills and Boon/Harlequin Romance" and this is not what I signed up for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Allow me begin by stating I just cannot bear most romance novels. While some might classify this as a romance novel, I found it to be more of an interesting tale with some quirky characters. I found it interesting to see how two strangers from various ends of a spectrum could develop a friendship through easy acts of compassion and through that arrive at an even deeper connection. While Jess is a financially struggling single mother, Ed is wealthy and a lot of might assume that he would not have a care in the globe due to his wealth. As Jess develops a friendship with Ed, she becomes aware that he has a lot of problems that are equally as challenging and heartbreaking for him and that cash does not guarantee a issue free life Each learns that everyone has issues sometimes just as heartbreaking as yours. Through Jess's life, Ed is able to see a powerful woman fighting for her children's welfare and a mother that always puts her kids first, although in one instance a lot of would question whether that commitment to her kids justifies some of the actions that she takes.Without giving away more of the story, I'll just conclude that this is an intelligently written novel of a romance, but not a "romance novel". It was interesting to see how two people from various walks of life were able to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is a amazing book! The main hero is Jess, a single parent trying to raise her daughter, Tanzie, and her x-husband's son, Nicky, by herself because her husband has deserted her. She has several jobs just trying to pay the bills. There are no extras! She cleans for Ed, another main character. He is on the other end of the cash issue. He has lots of money, but gets himself into some problem which will cost him ss attempts to take a street trip to Scotland where her daughter has been offered a possibility to take a prestigious math exam and if she passes will create it into a amazing personal school. Jess cannot afford to send her there otherwise. She, however, takes her x's old vehicle which doesn't run properly. She is pulled over by the police, and Ed accidentally drives by and rescues her and the om there the story really begins. They are on this street trip and have all kinds of experiences!!! There is never a dull moment!One of the problems brought out in this book deals with bullying. There is a poor group of children living in Jess's neighborhood who bully Nicky. This is another reason Jess so wants Tanzie to attend a various school. Yet, even at the personal schools, there can be a bit of bullying. When someone is different, they just appeal to those who think they are better!!!This is a story about hardship, bullying, honesty, determination, friendship, family, and love. It makes you laugh, and it just may create you cry a couple times! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE review [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Amazing application and amazing concept. However, it should have an option to record your own songs on the front page. Since there are only a few categories of songs, there should also be the option to request a song on the home page. (For example, there are no country songs, edm, etc). There should also be a feature of connected apps if other apps work with the one. Giving four stars because I know it just came out and hopefully updates will be coming soon. Have high hopes, amazing concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE review [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Why do you need acess to pictures, contacts, application history and the like for this app? That makes absolutely no sense what so ever and just seems shady. Further more, why can't I see the one and two star ratings? Also rather weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE review [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Bought the keyboard, didn't come with a type c cable for s8, used a micro usb connector and still won't connect. Bluetooth setting doesn't work

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    One Dinosaur One Bullet has a fun premise and is an engaging read from begin to finish. The upper management of W&W Investments goes on a safari like no other, and when things go south, they will have to come together to survive in the prehistoric past. These characters are compelling, and the interpersonal dynamics at play here are a neat addition to this story. But what I really liked was the kind of “Schroedinger’s Dinosaur” that is at play in this story:“The animal’s death had become a cruel cosmic joke—like a demented god playing a android game where an innocent monster had become a martyr forced to die again and again.”The setup is kind of like a giant déjà vu that the company exploits for hunting purposes, but when some things in that moment begin seeming off, the adventure throttled forward. I really liked that aspect of the book, and I think you will, too.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    ONE DINOSAUR ONE BULLET is a strong action-adventure sci-fi horror story with an emphasis on action horror!What makes it powerful?Strong, complex characters.Well-presented scifi pelling action sequences and tension building.A brilliant and brilliantly written l of the is quick paced and brutal tale redefines the term “monster” under Dane Hatchell’s skillful writing as several levels of horror flow from the pages. A highly recommended must-read!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    One Dinosaur One Bullet is a really amazing read with interesting characters and fast-paced action. The science involved is kept simple, giving time for the characters to develop during the hunt for dinosaurs. The story took twists each time I thought I knew where it was headed. The ending did not disappoint.If you’re looking for some dinosaur fun, One Dinosaur One Bullet is a five-star hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    It’s a light read. I love the twists in the story-they were unexpected. There wasn’t as much dinosaur action than I would have liked but the overall plot created it an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Really enjoyed this one. Even the named "One Dinosaur One Bullet" has a catchy ring to it and solid branding. This was a short read, but an intense one at that. Something that I often wonder is why SyFy Channel doesn't adapt something like this into a created for television movie. This book could easily give Sharknado a run for its money. Just saying. Well done and well worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    "Dane Hatchell",Gives The Reader a Tale Of Prehistoric Carnage and a Terrifying Adventure In His Novel,"One Dinosaur One Bullet." In The Distant Future Time Travel Is a Reality. Dan Webber Owner Of "Prehistoric Dinosaur Safari's Is Taking a Group Of People On a Tour To a Destination That Will Bring a War For Survival Versus Savage Prehistoric Beasts When a Malfunction Causes Them To Become Stranded. But There Is Also Something In This Safari That Is More Savage,Sinister,and Terrifying Along With The Dinosaur's. Read This Terror and Action Packed Adventure To Uncover The Madness and Horror For Yourself. "A Mustread"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Simple to play but some levels are impossible. It would be nice if we could maybe at least continue from the latest hole. Melody is also repetitive. I can't listen to outside audio. The melody and difficulty of some holes will eventually create me delete the app. There are plenty of other games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    It's a nice android game overall, but the thing is, it requests access to so a lot of permissions that create it seem like a scam. I trust the company load complete because it has created a lot of well-known games. I ended up just denying all the permissions since I'm paranoid, but please at least explain why all the permissions are requested. It's a amazing thing this android game doesn't require the permissions just to play. It might need them for screen recording and other functions that are not mandatory to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Android game devs do not need these permissions!! Wth are you trying to do?? Denied all, writing review and deleting immediately. What's wrong with you??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Holy permissions, careful with this one. Not sure why a golf android game needs to create phone calls, know my zone and record audio. But it's a fun android game if you deny all those.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Why the hell do you need permission to read texts, create calls, record audio and so much more? Trashy scammers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Fun and enjoyable golf with just the right amount ofmchalenge. As couple of holes seem impossible, but probably just need practice. Amazing job guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    i downloaded this android game and at first i was beautiful impressed, but eventually i got annoyed because the cancel button was too close to the zone i required my hand to be at. It really turned me away from the android game and i ended up installing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Amazing game, but it falls short of a higher rating due to the fact that your progress is restart after 3 strikes Change the system to unlockable levels and you'll obtain better responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Unable to continue further in android game despite having clicking on ADS. Watch ads. No unlocks or "extra lives needed. Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    There are too a lot of IMPOSSIBLE levels. No exaggeration. Would be a fun game, but that and ads create it a nightmare

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    The melody is so positive and catchy. Melody effects are also too good. The fact that you can't obtain balls in career mode in any other way except watching an AD seems wrong. Other than that Amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Its a amazing android game and i seemed surprised at the amount of access things required at the beginning but i just went into the android game and surprising is a amazing game! Its so easy yet a small challenging and the concept is great. (It also fun)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Method too a lot of unnecessary permissions needed, asks to play an advertisement before and after every single android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Amazing game, but why would have a hole with a statue of a a boy peing on the toilet, that's just rude and wrong. I don't know why someone would create a android game like, or whoever made this android game must've been rude and likes making android games about girls and boys going to the bathroom, I thing that's just wrong.😠👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    This android game uses ads in the best possible way. You can watch them for beautiful significant bonuses, but you can play the android game without ads popping up all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    I like the android game but why do you need access to create phone calls and to record audio?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Wants access to create phonecalls and contracts? Plus the ad server they are using was ended in October.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    This android game is litteraly SO unfair, i was at level 13 and by that point i had come across 4 levels with wins and 1 almost impossible to do level, my mate was at level 18 and he hadn't come across a SINGLE level with wind or an almost impossible level! How is that fair? How does that create any sense?! That's the reason this android game gets 1 star, unfair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    6 permissions to play it? This android game is dangerous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    The android game didnt even ask me to review i decided to do it on my own! Thats how enjoyable this android game is. Yes some of the levels are hard but still manageable. The melody is unbelievable and so is the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    The android game itself is ok. Not entirely certain why it needs all the permissions it asks for, both hardware and in regards to the Google Play account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    until you present me why you need permission for six things, including managing phone calls and messages, and reading contacts, I'm gonna give this a one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Too a lot of ad walls. Have to watch an ad in order to practice a hole. Have to watch an ad to obtain "energy" for the campaign mode. Otherwise 5 star game. Really fun to see a 1 player golf application for once

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Option to change drag angle maybe to draw backward to aim... And beter cancel option

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Its ok besides the fact that WHEN YOURE TRYING TO HIT THE BALL IT CANCELS THE DHOT BECAUSE YOUR FINGER WENT BY THE EDGE OF THE SCREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Asks for method too a lot of permissions. It doesn't need all the permissions it asks for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Why would you need permission to the IMEI of my phone, to obtain access to the camera and to record audio?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Few ads, easy but fun. Amazing game. Addict, addicted, addictive, addicting, I'm very additive, so additived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Tell me, why do you need acces to contacts, location, camera and microphone?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Nice android game , the combination of holes are unimpressive , arcade mode is not appreciating otherwise very addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    The android game is amazing in concept, but the wind mechanic is simply the worst

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Decent small android game but asks for method too a lot of permissions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Amazing android game besides the ads I understand that's how they create cash but just go on airplane mode disables ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Why does this android game request so a lot of permissions?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Overall it's a beautiful amazing game, but it evauntaly gets noring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Why does a android game need your contacts, zone or phone permission? It doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Why do you need so a lot of permissions ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Seriously why do you need all of these permissions? I don't trust you at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonely One : Hole-in-one review [App]  2019-1-22 0:55

    Please add an option to turn off melody and sound!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter