death squared' Reviews & Opinions


Submit death squared' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death Squared review [App]  2018-3-30 13:0

    The idess and concept are right on, with a special gameplay. The issue is that this feels like a rough draft of the game. You can't adjust the camera angle. If you die close to the end of the level, you have to begin all over again. There should be some kind of a checkpoint system, to be a small more forgiving. Hopefully in a future update?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death Squared review [App]  2018-3-30 13:0

    A brilliant puzzler! Definitely one of my favourite android games on the switch and now I obtain to play it on the go! Begin the android game IRIS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing.....so simple n unbelievable

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on death squared' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch death squared' video reviews and related movies:

    See Death Squared - #1 - Co-op Puzzle Cubes! (4 Player Gameplay) on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared Part 1 - Funhaus Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared Is Our New Favorite Nintendo Switch Co-Op Game - Up At Noon Live! on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared - Story Mode Levels 1-69 Puzzle Solutions on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared - Announce Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared for Nintendo Switch - Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared - Story Mode Levels 70-80 - Puzzle Solutions on youtube.

     related image

    See Death Squared for Nintendo Switch - Budget Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    deep

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    gg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    better experience after so long....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Simple to use and the the no ads option is wonderful. This application is becoming a firm favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    i lije this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    osm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    kk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    super editing i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    this application is mindblowing 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    ΨΉΨ§Ω„ΫŒ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    perfect job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Its easy and I like it πŸ™Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Okay okay type

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Unbelievable application for ig usersπŸŽ‰

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing application for no croping

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    too much ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    I just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    its very nice application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    vv amazing i love dis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    op

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Very good. Unbelievable πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Crashes whenever you test to save a picture, on a galaxy s9 plus so not an old phone either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    The worst application i have seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    To much add

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death Wish 5: The Face of Death review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    These people, they steal, they murder, they destroy people's lives and they obtain away with it! Ah yes, the Death Want series of films, each and every one guaranteed to invoke some ire and even hatred from critical circles and movie lovers alike. Yet to think that they don't have fans from film land would be wrong - case in point Death Want 5: The Face of Death. Often considered to be the runt of the litter, it's actually better than what some would have you believe. OK! So the formula is the same as usual, Charles Bronson's Paul Kersey will have to take up his vigilante arms once again when someone close to him falls by the wayside. The law is still [email protected]#$% and the poor guys can literally obtain away with murder, but they can't obtain away from crossing the path of Kersey. It is what it is in that respect, another possibility for Bronson to please fans of the series, to attack his role with machismo and a quip on the tongue. Where inventive deaths are conjured with a side order of vigilante relish. There's even strains of movie noir in here, with a henchman as a transvestite and another with a dandruff issue that bothers him so. There's even a mannequin factory for added noirish flavours. The production isn't exactly high end (tongue in cheek folks), and the usual suspension of disbelief is very much required, but for fans of Chuck and the series, then this delivers the goods. Bloodily so. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    Oddly, I've never cared for Nora Roberts' (J.D. Robb is her pseudonym) books. I pick them up, read for a bit, but never obtain enthused about plot or characters. I've yet to manage to finish even one of Roberts' books. But the "In Death" series? It ROCKS! Newbie readers need to know that the murder scenes are grisly and nightmarishly inventive - as the immortal Rex Stout's Nero Wolfe said, "There are only three or four ways to slay a pig - but there are hundreds of ways to slay a man," (or woman...or child, in Robb's series). And yes, you really should read them in order, especially the first dozen."Conspiracy"'s plot is one of skill and expertise corrupted by arrogance. Throw in a few poor cops and a frame-up, and Lt. Eve Dallas' globe gets seriously rocked. The vividly drawn side characters, gradually introduced in the series (yes, you really do need to read the early books in numeric order), along with her husband Rourke, help her through this tumultuous period, as she struggles to break a 'conspiracy of silence' between the murderers and solve a string of baffling murders.Eve Dallas is the kind of kick-a$$ hero other authors should take a clue from. She's rude, crude, and mean as a snake in her single-mindedness to bring murderers to justice, no matter how low or high in society. The series starts off with an improbable love story ("Naked In Death") which gives this series its depth. I can honestly say there is no better portrait of marriage in fiction: two stubborn, tough-minded, wounded people who love well, war hard (not just verbally but physically), and struggle through establishing their own "rules of marriage".There are well over 40 books in the series, and a number of short stories contained in different anthologies. If like a lot of of Dallas' fans, you search the In Death series addictive, do be aware that several of these shorts have been re-issued in various compilations, so be careful not to accidentally buy shorts you may already have.I reread this series all the time. It's gotten rather formulaic, but Dallas and Rourke themselves remain a constant delight for fans, as enduring a couple as Nick and Nora Charles, or Lord Peter and Harriet Vane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    It is a very exciting book. I had read Divided in Death on to the end. I am now picking up all the beginning books one at a time. I am on my 8th one in 5 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    I love this book. Eve goes head to head with a fellow officer who doesn't think Eve advanced on her own merits. Eve deals with internal affairs, a crime syndicate that is evil and international, heartbreak and nightmares. Roarke's help of Eve is perfect. There are moments where I was on the edge of my seat, times when I cried and joyful. Beautifully written and I love the characters. Dr. Mira is becoming more necessary to Eve. We are also introduced to Officer Trueheart. Love him!. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    This series is more character-, less plot-driven than a lot of of its kind. This eighth book felt a bit more so, not that the pace isn't driving or the story is in any method dull. It was also less gory than its predecessor, Vengeance in Death, and some of the others (not that the others are unbearable, but I did appreciate the break). It's tougher, emotionally, as we see Eve's identity ripped away and she falls apart. Of course Roarke is there for her--more unbelievable than ever--with a full complement of remedies :>). Peabody, Feeney, and Mira lend support, with a couple of sweet cameo appearances of Mavis, and some others.I like that the series' setting is futuristic enough to create it interesting without dominating the story. I also have fun watching the characters and their relationships grow and develop from book to book. While each of the stories does stand alone, if you don't read them in order, you'll miss that pleasure, and since it's really all about the characters, you might be disappointed in the mystery/police procedural plot as well. This book, in particular, wouldn't be the best put to start, that would be the first one, "Naked in Death."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    I love the In Death Series. When you read them in order it's like visiting old friends. Would recommend the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    This is one of her best in the death series. The book is amazing and you can't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    This about the tenth time ,I have read this book. It seems every time a fresh one comes out, I obtain the urge to re-read the entire series, starting with Naked in Death. I love books that I can have fun more than once. This one being one of the ones destroyed by a flood in the apt., making the enjoyment even more than usual. I highly recommend JD Robb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    Absolutely great! Talk about a plot twist that came from no where. Amazing story, cabby wait for the next one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    J.D. Robb is a unbelievable author and this series "In Death" is worth it! I've read the one's before this and I'm going to finish the series. Love the main hero and that it's set in a furtristc setting. Normally I'm not into such things, but this series and character's are not what I expected. Love this novel and the series. She comes at you from unexpected angles. Even I'm surprised! That's hard to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Book 8) review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    I'm not going to go into a synopsis of the story so much as create a general comment on the 'in death' series....if you are like me and are fascinated with such television shows as 'forensic files', 'cold case files', etc....you should have fun any 'in death' book you read...If it were me (and I did), I would read the series from the begin (Naked in Death) and understand it takes put in the near future. You will search a futuristic power couple who can create you laugh, and bring a tear on occasion with some lusty sex scenes thrown in! However the thought process along with Eve Dallas's almost psychic instinct, are the ultimate 'hooks' to these is book is a winner, but then I haven't found an 'in death' story that I haven't liked!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I loved this recent J.D. Robb offering. The amount of background info given and the brief inclusion of a lot of of the secondary characters seemed just right. In some of the previous books, Eve's backstory was repeated so often and in such repeated detail, that it became boring for someone who has followed the series from the beginning. This time, there was enough background given to inform a fresh reader, but not so much that it seemed like a long milarly, the secondary characters played enough of a part to allow us know how they are doing, but not so much that they detracted from the main focus of the plot. Nora Roberts has made a rich cast of supporting characters, which adds texture and helps the hero development of Eve and Roark. They can't all play a huge role in every book, however, and Roberts uses them wisely; when they can help the plot, they have a larger role, and when they aren't required for that, they obtain less page time.I particularly liked the method Eve's and Roark's relationship is growing and changing. The sex scenes are more gentle and Eve is a bit softer and less aggressive with Roark. She still has her hard edge with work, but her private relationships are evolving as she gains a wider circle of amazing mates and as she becomes comfortable in her marriage. If Eve's hero remained static, with the hard edges perfectly intact, she would seem to be more of a caricature and less human-like. The softening is just right; it reflects the positive changes she has undergone since her marriage, but leaves enough of the [email protected]#$% Eve show to maintain the integrity of Eve's personality.I liked the plot in this book. It held my interest and kept me turning the pages. Some reviewers felt the identity of the villain was too obvious and this spoiled the story. Whether or not the villain was obvious was not a consideration for me. I enjoyed the journey from the beginning to the unmasking. How the characters interacted, how the investigation unfolded, the dialogue and the combination of investigative and private relationships kept me engaged throughout the readers will react to this book and whether or not they will like it, may depend upon what direction the reader wants the series to take. If readers likes an organic type of growth, with a gradual shift to a gentler, happier Eve, they will likely appreciate this book. Those who wish the hero of the darker, anti-social, unhappy Eve that was introduced in the beginning of the series, will probably think this book is too light.I was very satisfied with this book and I recommend it. I think it was very well written and I love the method Eve is growing and evolving. There are critics who feel the book is not real to J.D. Robb's writing style and think it was not written by her. I definitely did not obtain that sense. It is not that she is writing out of character, but that she is writing to evolving characters. However, we don't all like the same things or view things the same way, so there will be readers who do not feel as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    This was an interesting book because I didn't feel for the initial victim as I usually do when Eve first comes across them. I would never have pegged a certain person, not to give away that detail for others' reading pleasure, to search the first DB, but it was funny when Lieutenant Dallas came on stage and started getting into it with the other person. Afterward, the plot becomes convoluted while Dallas and Peabody test to search Trey Zeigler's murderer, whom no one liked and held grudges ere was plenty of Roarke in here too and I think something about this particular case got to them both because Eve is a bit mellowed than usual with him alone. With everyone else, she's just as brusque and standoffish as usual. It's not to say that she doesn't also have her moments with Roarke, but they obtain resolved quicker than usual because she gets a renewed sense of him as her husband, her faithful partner in all things, after seeing how badly gone astray other people's marriages can e Christmas party in the middle is just icing on the cake and I can't wait to see Delia more in her fresh pink leather coat. It's just funny how much that odd color gets under Eve's skin until she ends up gritting her teeth. But it's fun, too, seeing her deepen those relationships with mates and her husband, to know that, no matter what happens, she has people she can rely on during the worst situations.And now to see what's next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    You just hold turning page after page, and obtain all wrapped up in the story! Even Santa sort of shows a time or too! Even Galahad the cat, plays his own jingle bells kind of! The holidays can be a true killer!!! Party, sex, murder... what's not to hold you interested? Think the assassin is someone ...but who?There are a lot of to choose from; all with amazing reasons!!! Satisfied reading...ho ho ho!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Have read all of the in h series and was disappointed with this one. It just did not seem to have the pace and did not hold who the murderer was. I like the relationship with Rourke and there didn't seem to be enough of that in this story. It almost felt as though J. D. Robb was hurrying to obtain this book done without all the mystery. I will continue to read her in death series because for the most part she writes perfect stories for this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Christmas time, and Lt. Dallas has their annual Christmas party to support with, as well as another murder on her plate. At 3:00 in the morning, she has to roll out of bed to respond a 911 call from Trina, her feared hair- and skin-care consultant; the murder victim was discovered by her and a co-worker, ex-girlfriend of the victim. Investigation proves the murder victim, while a amazing physical-fitness trainer, handsome and charming, was also a serial rapist, resulting in a lot of suspects for his murder. In between all the police procedures to track down the killer, Eve has to squeeze in Christmas shopping, and decorating the home she and Roarke share, due to a deal she created with Somerset about wrapping Christmas presents. She manages one-stop shopping by going back to the small boy road vendor who helped her close down an identity-theft scam, and with Mavis's help, pulls off the decorating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Another book in LT Eve's story and of course Roarke, her richer than Colossus husband. The stories and nuances are getting monotonous. Eve and Summerset hauling insults at each other is getting childish. The series need a jolt in the arm. It is getting monotonous. We need some zingers, some angst in the relationships and between the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    It kept turning in my head because I couldn't see the assassin especially after Eve's talk with Charles. I had it narrowed down to two until the latest two chapters. I never tire of reading the series. My maternal grandmother got me hooked on the series and I suggest the author when someone is looking for someone new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    These books are thoroughly entertaining to me. I love the fast wit of this power couple. I have read so a lot of of the books in the series that the characters are like old mates to me. I can visualize each and every one of them. This particular book centers on death around Christmas and involves the rich and popular of Fresh York City. There is adultery, attempted murder and murder as well as a lot of despicable characters including the victim. Not until the epilogue do we know beyond a shadow of a doubt who the assassin is although we are beautiful sure it is not the obvious person. I love the small info of life in the not so distant future Fresh York Town especially Roarke and Dallas's Christmas party, bonus giving and bonus exchange. I guess the largest kick I obtain out of these books is the fact that I perceive my husband to have a lot of of the attributes of Roark and their banter reminds me of ours'...am I just dreaming or what?! The only thing that might improve this book is reading it during the holiday season rather than in 94 degree weather!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    For a mystery series to work, the protagonist must meet fresh challenges, even grow, while maintaining who they are. This is why, for example, Rex Stout's Nero Wolfe was as new in 1975's final story "A Family Affair" as he was in 1934's opener, "Fer-de-Lance". The lack of growth and challenges to Eve Dallas following "Celebrity" along with the obvious mistakes, predictability and lack of amazing dialogue create the series feel tired, when just a few years ago, "New York To Dallas" was the stunning acme. My wife introduced me as I am a fan of Sue Grafton, Walter Mosley, Sara Paretsky, and now Peter Temple. But like so a lot of of her trilogies, Nora Roberts seems to be phoning it in. Of latest books, only "Concealed" has any fresh interests: Mavis's back story and ambiguity about the killer's guilt, offset some, but not all of the flaws in the story. Why not have Eve baffled and Peabody figure it out, instead of just being Dallas' Sancho Panza? Or a regular appears dirty and Eve's faith in them is shaken? Or a regular is killed off? There are a lot of ways to take the series. "In Death" needs a transfusion or to be ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Festive in Death (In Death, Book 39) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I have been reading this series since almost the beginning, I think I missed a couple of books early on, but since Roark and Dallas became engaged, I haven't missed one book. These were also favorites of my mother's so it helps me connected to her since her latest death. I hold hoping that Eve is going to obtain pregnant and at some point, Summerset will have to deliver the baby. The plots are always great, they create me cry as well as laugh out loud!! Please sir, might I have some more???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this book πŸ“š, it has amazing storyline. Can't wait for more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I love all of my In Death Series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Amazing book! Could not place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Tops in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Love all J. D. Robb books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    In keeping with the J.D. Robb books prior to this one, we have an entertaining murder mystery starring a cop with an attitude who always gets her "man". While the "in Death" books are not highly suspenseful, the stories have well-developed plots and characters with "just-right" humor. This one is no exception. I have not read a lot of of J.D. Robb's books but have fun them enough that I will continue reading them as I am able to obtain them. I definitely recommend this book and this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Amazing Eve Dallas book. She uncovers what is going on and then has to figure out why. Amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    I loved e book is more about the crime rather than any development of the interpersonal relationships from the In-Death series. Roarke and Peabody are there of course, with a few glimpses of Mira, Mavis, Nadine, Sommerset, as well mentions of other fav characters like Charles and Louise.I loved the method Lt Dallas goes about solving the crime. I even loved the mini story-in-story about the mega church and its preacher. The premise was was amazing and of course Ms Robert's expertise in weaving magic with her words is well known.Why four stars then, and not five? *****SPOILER ALERT***** In the beginning of the book the victim is portrayed as a gray character, someone who has apparently talked about the chance of redemption for past sins with a colleague in the church, someone who feels strongly about an abused kid that he would risk giving up his cover to protect her. As the story unfolds, we see the hero as a cold and calculating monster. While I understand that sometimes you can search both personalities in the same individual, I felt that I was reading about 2 various people, not the same person with major defects and some redeeming traits.But I will say this again, I loved the book. I loved the small scenes between E and R when they are discussing religion. Roarke is majorly uncomfortable with it and he comes across as cutely imperfect. I am glad. He was being painted as SO PERFECT, it was getting - Suite 606, and then Promises In death in February.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Salvation in Death (In Death, Book 27) review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Love all the Indeath books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Since I have read every "in Death" title twice (except my least favorite titles), I decided to identify those titles in the series which are my favorite.What do my favorites have in common?1. These are the ones that have (for me) interesting cases.2. Funny interactions between Eve and the rest of the world. Eve has a special tale on the globe and her comments are often hilarious.3. Because of her abnormal childhood, she odd lapses in her education and social development that she is only now overcoming as an adult. It's fun for me to watch this fictional hero learn to become the best human being she can be despite that horrid childhood.4. Lots of page time for the ongoing collection of returning characters. I love her supporting characters. The cops on her squad and her friends.5. Some other unknown quality that calls to ings that are NOT considered in my favorite ratings:1. The sex scenes between Eve and Roarke. Not a factor for me. Most of the time, the pages of description of their sexual couplings could be omitted without changing the book for me. I know from reading the reviews of others that the sexual relationship and the love relationship between Eve and Roarke are all that matters to some readers. I am not one of those readers.2. Foul language. Yeah, I was shocked when I read my first "in Death" book by the prevalence of foul language. Now I mostly ignore it.3. Whether other reviewers like the book or hate it. I decide on my own whether I like something. My parents taught me to think for myself.Why this title is a favorite: Before I retired, I worked as a computer programmer (dating myself here) and software engineer (new terminology). Plus I love android games where one plays versus the computer. So I enjoyed the whole milieu for the crime in this book and the concept of how the crimes were committed. Plus one of my all time favorite endings: Roarke and Eve fighting the assassin together with a twist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    4.5 stars!After basically years of seeing this series around and reading about this mystical Roarke, I gave in and decided to read the In Death Books. It was quite an undertaking, since when I started there were 33 books already released in the series, not counting short stories and novellas. Besides that, deciding to read this series was a huge commitment in two fronts. One, I simply had to by 33 books and secondly, I would not be reading anything else until I was done. That's how psychotic I can be when it comes to book cember 2011 was when my journey began and by February 2012 I was done and now there is NO turning back. I am IN LOVE with this series! I not only obviously love Roarke, but I love Eve and all the secondary characters that create up this amazing story as s, I have become irritated with Eve at times, but I adored being able to see her grow throughout the series. It has been quite a ride, but one I will never regret hopping is series is a amazing mix of mystery, police drama and romance. I love every aspect of it, from the near futuristic setting, to the method J.D. Robb writes her prose. If there is one thing that bothers me, is that considering the series has 35 books published, the span of time that has passed is very short and I want the lapse between books was a bit longer. But if you read the books throughout a longer period of time, it won't really matter, but reading them so close together created me want for that longer lapse.Eve is such a complex character. All that she has been through has created who she is, but her story is not less heartbreaking because of it. For that matter, so is Roarke's and the fact that these two found each other is nothing less than serendipity. They need each other and I am sure they would never have grown to be who they are in the series by book 35, if not for each other's presence in their lives. Not to mention the "family" they have built with their dear of the largest problems brought up in this series by J.D. Robb, is the Nature Vs. Nurture debate. I love it! It always makes me think and it is very satisfying to see these people that could have become something very wrong, rise above nature and blood, to become awesome people.On the crime fighting aspect of the series, I search that Robb uses two types of narrative. Sometimes she carries more of a "Monk" style, where the perpetrator is clear if not early on, but soon. The other one is where we obtain a punch in the face when we finally search out out who it is. I really have fun that she doesn't have only one style, since that always keeps me guessing =DI LOVE this series and if you have yet to check it out, please do so! The first few books might not compel you completely, but hold reading! You won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I'm constantly amazed that even after 25+ books, Nora Roberts (aka JD Robb) still manages to come up with new story lines for these mysteries! In this installment, we have her take on the "locked room" mystery. The victim is killed inside a highly secured room playing a android game - so how did the assassin obtain in and out unseen?The series is set in the future, but that is usually low key in terms of the stories themselves. However, this time the future setting becomes more prominent as technology is key to the crime. The victim is a android game designer, but in the future that means holorooms (just like the holodeck in Star Trek!) and the android game he died while playing is critical to Eve's investigation. The latest couple of books minimized the roles of the supporting characters a lot. That trend is reversed here. Since technology is front and center, Roarke takes an even bigger role in the action than in previous mysteries and we obtain more of McNab and Feeney as well. McNab and Peabody even go undercover at a gaming convention! There is a lot of humor, but also some unexpected, but necessary, tension between Eve and Roarke. Their fairy tale marriage could easily become boring, but Robb keeps it true by having them argue, obtain mad and say hurtful things - then have hot make-up sex. The romance is still a powerful factor in the series, but has never overshadowed the mysteries.Overall, another satisfying read and powerful entry to the series. I am grateful Nora is so prolific - even twice a year isn't enough for me. Can't wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I have read all the books in this series. The earlier books focused more on Eve and Roarke getting down and dirty. Nothing wrong with that, especially because Robb (Nora Roberts) took the relationship to a fresh level by having the two marry. One thing that I have always enjoyed in this series is that the couple is real to who they are. Robb never took the 'traditional' route and gave the couple a baby, instead they are focusing on their respective careers and have a cat in the is book took the techno to a fresh level. A gamer is found decapitated in a locked room, how Eve solves this mystery is more fun than is sounds like. As others have mentioned friendship is a true theme in this book. Not only does Eve discover her friendship with Peabody and Nadine, but we see what sort of issues freindly rivalries can bb is moving this series along, and I am completely digging it. No longer do we need five page sex scenes between Eve and Roarke. They lvoe each other, we obtain it, move the story along. Well, Robb seemed to listen and is now giving the characters more depth and exploration than in earlier books. Something this fan appreciates.I don't wish to give too much away, as the case is just a whole lot of crazy fun, but this is certainly a book to check out if you like the series, or even if you are just looking for something fresh to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    This one is from the main book series where they reference the book before. I liked this one as it is slightly various from the ones before. I have a tendency to read these books one after another and grow bored with them. Not because they aren't entertaining, but because they seem very related to each other. This one was slightly various and I enjoyed trying to solve the case before Eve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    It's hard to place down this series. Each book is better than the latest one. The characters are fascinating and the stories are full of suspense, romance, and action. Loved this book and the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    But that is Nora's superpower. So is turning a murder mystery into a love story.I have fun Eve and Roark jousting and bickering then smoothing it over and coming out stronger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    A futuristic novel of a android game world. This was also a closed-room mystery. Reminded me of the classics of @#$%son Carr and Carter Dickson.I won't tell more about the plot because it would spoil your reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I have the whole collection and love every one. It is one of the books that are hard to place down. I would recommend the series to anyone who likes a book that they cannot place down and likes crime murder stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy in Death (In Death, Book 30) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I don't think you can ask any more from an author, than what JD Robb, has given her readers. If you never read her books then your not reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    JD Robb writes the In Death Series so realistically! I love the characters and the story lines. It is very believable and keeps you guessing and reading! This series is addicting...I am now ready to begin book 30. Small did I know when my sister in law gave me a trilogy on this series, how hooked I would get!!! I hope the series never ends!!! If you love crime, mystery, sexy romance...You will obtain hooked on this series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Kindred in Death was a bit darker than some of the other books in the series as it focused on the rape and death of a sixteen year old. Eve Dallas is asked to forgo her vacation plans and search the murderer as she is the daughter of a police captain. The book provides the reader with a android game of wits matching Eve with a clever, merciless e book seemed to focus more on the procedure to catch the murderer than it did relationships which is why I rated it four stars. In reading the other 29 books and the novellas, I've come to expect powerful writing where the relationships were concerned. For instance Charles and Louise's wedding is part of this book, but it is so distant to the plot that you really don't feel engaged in the wedding preparations which Eve, of course found herself volunteering to host at the mansion she and Roarke [email protected]#$%!&?arles and Louise have been pivotal characters through out the series, yet as a reader, I found myself disappointed that their wedding took such a large back seat to the bb's Roarke/Dallas series is one of the best out there though. None of the books can be rated a true "stinker" in my opinion and that alone is beautiful miraculous for someone who has produced 30 books and the novellas surrounding the same set of characters. Robb is a master at introducing fresh characters and allowing you to feel part of their lives while maintaining the energy of the old characters. This book lacked a bit of the energy prevalent in her other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I have been a fan of J.D. Robb's "...In Death" series for a long time. I have fun the futuristic (2060) setting, which facilitates the use of some cool unique effects like vehicles that can drive vertically, designer drugs, off planet jails and vacations, and sophisticated technology. Eve Duncan, the policewoman and heroine of the series, is a powerful and independent woman with vulnerabilities and flaws that create her appealing. Surrounding Eve are all types of unconventional people, including her wealthy and handsome husband Roarke, a sullen butler, a spoiled cat, eccentric co-workers and odd friends, a lot of of whom indulge in striking fashion and lifestyle ndred in Death began with the brutal murder of a young girl who is also the daughter of a successful and respected police captain. There are parallels between the abuse the victim suffers and abuse in Eve's own past, leading to a sense of empathy and anger that Eve must manage. Then, another young woman is murdered, and the police need to find deep into the past, making assumptions and connections that lead them to the ndred in Death has what I think is the right balance between Eve's private and professional lives. The murder cases and work to solve the crimes is clearly the basic plot, with all the info of the plot finally coming together in an ending that is believable and moving. Eve's personal life, including a friend's upcoming wedding and Eve's relationship with her husband serve to more fully develop Eve's hero and add humor and lightness.Anyone who enjoys the Eve Dallas series, police stories, or science fiction will like Kindred in Death. I am looking forward to the next installment, Fantasy in Death, due in February 2010.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Woh! Eve Dallas is a homicide detective, so there's going to be a murder in every book for her to investigate. Usually, the In Death series straddles the line between romance and outright suspense fiction fairly evenly. This installment, however, almost falls completely into the suspense side. The victim is only 16, and her murder particularly gruesome and gut-wrenching. Though the love between Roarke and Eve is still strong, and there's more than one tryst between them here, fans of the romance genre may search this book a small lacking on that front compared to the previous novels. I thoroughly enjoyed it, but I love suspense e daughter of a cop is brutally murdered as a revenge notice to him. But, what could a cop who investigates illegal drugs have done to warrant such fury? Eve is specifically requested on the case. Roarke's involvement in Eve's cases as an "expert consultant" happily continues and we obtain more interaction between them as a result. All the favorites are here, in particular the other cops. Mavis and a couple others create little cameos (which suits their characters fine) and the cop action gets ratcheted up. It seemed to me that there was more investigative technique, and conferences than ever before - which I thought added a lot of depth to the plot. The story was original, and the villain less predictable than most.Overall, an perfect read with amazing plot twists and the usual satisfying ending I've come to expect. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I've gotten to the point in the series where I can tell whether or not JDR has actually written the book (I assume she has a ghost-writer, as some of the books just don't come across as being written by the author - the interactions between the characters seem to be method off in some of the books, although the mysteries are always terrific). This book was definitely written by JDR. The interactions between the characters are excellent and the storyline was very well thought out. The murders were very disturbing, though you come to expect that and shouldn't be too surprised by grisly murders, as this is not unusual in the "In Death" series. I really enjoyed this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I have read every single "In Death" book and this one left me feeling a small blah. I absolutely LOVE series books, and have ever since The Babysitter's Club stole my heart a long, long time ago. The "In Death" books and James Patterson's Alex Cross series are my current favorites right now. I would think during any point in a series we will have ups and downs, and unfortunately this isn't the best book in the In Death series.I love Dallas and Roarke, and all of the other characters as well. Typically, they are witty, colorful, and have a amazing banter that almost makes you feel like you're watching a sitcom instead of just reading a book. I love that I can completely visualize everything about these characters because they are well developed over the course of the series. However, a lot of that banter was just missing from this book. There are the typical interactions, but method more focus on Dallas the "[email protected]#$%" cop and less about Dallas as a normal human ditionally, the plot just wasn't developed enough for me to really obtain behind why this crazy murderer did what he did. I would have liked more hero development across the board, especially with regard to the background/life of the murderer. Even though like all murder mysteries we figure out who the assassin is, the assassin is caught, etc...it never really went that far into how someone could be this miserably messed up.I read this one in less than 3 days. It's an simple read and will hold you entertained, like usual, but don't expect to be blown away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I'm a die hard fan. If they told me she wrote dialogue on my toilet paper roll I'd read it.I've read all 45 but by some mistake I missed # 29, so now that has been rectified. I can't wait for September for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Nora Robets, writing as JD Robb, has somehow produced this miracle of storytelling through her innate talent as a best-selling writer. I'm in awe of her imagination in coming up with such complex murder mysteries. The main characters, especially Homicide Lieutenant Eve and her billionaire husband, are so well developed and vivid, you feel like they are true people you know deeply and hope to meet. They have faults, integrity, fight, love deeply, and damage just like the rest of us mere mortals. You root for them and feel strongly about their adventures and relationships, quests, and paths towards justice and finding love. The investment in owning the entire series was worth every single penny because Roberts stories are just that amazing, and always a chop above the rest!!! A must-have series for anyone recognising quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I love Eve and Roark. This book does not disappoint! Amazing story. Not for the faint of heart because the info are graphic. If you have problems with sexual assault be prepared but otherwise a amazing story. Love these books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred In Death (In Death, Book 29) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    The In Death series is one of those that I can read over and over. I will begin at the beginning and read through them all whenever a fresh novel comes out! This one definitely ranks as one of my favorites. Seeing the method that Eve has really incorporated her private life into her professional life makes me have hope for myself!! The characters are all very powerful and flow along with amazing continuity. The struggles that Eve must go through in order to solve the case are realistic and true. Roarke has become more and more involved with each case and it's a joy to watch his own struggles with having to work with so a lot of bloody police! I often search myself laughing out loud at something that is said within the novel, mostly with Peabody and her wit. I don't wish to spoil the novel for anyone who hasn't read it, but if you are a lover of not only JD Robb, but mysteries in general, this along with the entire In Death series is definitely one to pick up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Happy with this application to some extent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Not poor at all ....no ads ...so I love it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Simple to use.. Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    I like this but I more like heπŸ˜›

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Express editor by image

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Its great,maybe place more filters on tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Simple apps. Thank you for create a amazing apps!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter