Read deep dark blue reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all deep dark blue reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Amazing read! Truly an inspiring book by an up-and-coming millennial. Couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This is a must-read for all of us. Polo Tate's voice is vibrant, personal, and REAL, speaking about the complexities what happened to her. There are several dimensions to her storytelling, and reading this book was an deep experience of listening to her story. Her insights about the USAFA, the assaults, bullying, and how she persisted throughout the ordeal are complex and reflective, and a notice of survival to all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    First off, let’s talk about how brilliant Tate’s prose is. With the use of vivid flashbacks, poetic and at times whimsical descriptions, and unadulterated healing honesty, Miss. Tate makes it her mission to hold the reader glued to the ever this book is more than a fascinating and engaging read. Tate’s bravery in sharing her story makes it a must read especially for victims of life altering trauma.I’m sure Polo’s debut memoir will save lives and inspire others to listen to their heart and follow their bliss in to fulfill their deep seated purpose that was woven together by both grand and harrowing ank you Polo for reminding all of us to engage in and fall in love with life’s journey.

    0  


    Add your opinion on deep dark blue or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I couldn’t place this book down. One of the most powerfully written stories capturing the dark, messy struggle for survival and the life affirming need to search your joy. It’s hauntingly beautiful, descriptive, and ultimately triumphant. The writing is alive, athletic and emotional and the strength and war of this author vibrates on every page. I am blown away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Perfect book. Couldn't place this down. Speaks to the soul. Anyone who has been affected by grief, assault or any other emotionally traumatic experience will appreciate this writer's story. Well done Ms. Tate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Wow! Listened to it on Audible. Then listened to it again because it was so great! Bought two copies to give to friends. You will feel every emotion there is when you read Polo’s story. It’s a MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    A must read for people of all ages. Polo Tate's memoir is a real example, indeed a real ACT, of courage and grace. Combining a contemporary vernacular with a flowing, lyrical writing style, Polo opens the door wide in her debut memoir, Deep Dark Blue, as she shares not only her experiences but herself. Chapter after chapter she invites us, the readers, into her heart as well as her mind – through light and dark, hope and pain, struggle and win - so that we may move beyond being a mere spectator into that put where we are involved, invested, participating in her journey and her world. And from that put – Polo’s open, authentic, heart-felt sharing and vulnerability and with our own courage to meet her there - exists the rare and invaluable opportunity to experience our own healing, our own reclaiming of power, our own ability to choose the meaning of the past happenings of our own lives, and to create the conscious choice now to live in a put of compassion (first and foremost for/with ourselves) and to seek love and joy within ourselves and in our lives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I will recommend this book to everyone I know. Polo captured my attention from the very beginning to the very end. She is wise beyond her years! You will laugh, cry, feel every emotion and search yourself in deep thought about life, lessons and humanity. I hope this is a catalyst to making positive change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Your life experienced damage early, but your achievements are remarkable for such youth. Your drive is impressive and your parents must be proud of your decision making in such riptides of emotion. You did “suck it up” however a level playing field- it was not. Glad you left, sorry “him horrible” was not exposed” as he had probably committed atrocities r gut was talking to you. Your emotional intelligence got sabotaged by some AF personnel, but you rose above this. That’s the large value in seeing your creative intelligence explode almost in retaliation of the wrongs done to you. Amazing job and glad you are there for others as you always seem to have been super sensitive due to losing a precious is a unbelievable branch of service but the making of a amazing cadet should be more than you experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue []  2020-1-14 19:23

    What an awesome literary talent. You are swept in on page 1& won't wish to place it down. Valuable resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    I will recommend this book to everyone I know. Polo captured my attention from the very beginning to the very end. She is wise beyond her years! You will laugh, cry, feel every emotion and search yourself in deep thought about life, lessons and humanity. I hope this is a catalyst to making positive change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    First off, let’s talk about how brilliant Tate’s prose is. With the use of vivid flashbacks, poetic and at times whimsical descriptions, and unadulterated healing honesty, Miss. Tate makes it her mission to hold the reader glued to the ever this book is more than a fascinating and engaging read. Tate’s bravery in sharing her story makes it a must read especially for victims of life altering trauma.I’m sure Polo’s debut memoir will save lives and inspire others to listen to their heart and follow their bliss in to fulfill their deep seated purpose that was woven together by both grand and harrowing ank you Polo for reminding all of us to engage in and fall in love with life’s journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    I couldn’t place this book down. One of the most powerfully written stories capturing the dark, messy struggle for survival and the life affirming need to search your joy. It’s hauntingly beautiful, descriptive, and ultimately triumphant. The writing is alive, athletic and emotional and the strength and war of this author vibrates on every page. I am blown away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    What an awesome literary talent. You are swept in on page 1& won't wish to place it down. Valuable resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    Perfect book. Couldn't place this down. Speaks to the soul. Anyone who has been affected by grief, assault or any other emotionally traumatic experience will appreciate this writer's story. Well done Ms. Tate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    A must read for people of all ages. Polo Tate's memoir is a real example, indeed a real ACT, of courage and grace. Combining a contemporary vernacular with a flowing, lyrical writing style, Polo opens the door wide in her debut memoir, Deep Dark Blue, as she shares not only her experiences but herself. Chapter after chapter she invites us, the readers, into her heart as well as her mind – through light and dark, hope and pain, struggle and win - so that we may move beyond being a mere spectator into that put where we are involved, invested, participating in her journey and her world. And from that put – Polo’s open, authentic, heart-felt sharing and vulnerability and with our own courage to meet her there - exists the rare and invaluable opportunity to experience our own healing, our own reclaiming of power, our own ability to choose the meaning of the past happenings of our own lives, and to create the conscious choice now to live in a put of compassion (first and foremost for/with ourselves) and to seek love and joy within ourselves and in our lives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    Amazing read! Truly an inspiring book by an up-and-coming millennial. Couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    Your life experienced damage early, but your achievements are remarkable for such youth. Your drive is impressive and your parents must be proud of your decision making in such riptides of emotion. You did “suck it up” however a level playing field- it was not. Glad you left, sorry “him horrible” was not exposed” as he had probably committed atrocities r gut was talking to you. Your emotional intelligence got sabotaged by some AF personnel, but you rose above this. That’s the large value in seeing your creative intelligence explode almost in retaliation of the wrongs done to you. Amazing job and glad you are there for others as you always seem to have been super sensitive due to losing a precious is a unbelievable branch of service but the making of a amazing cadet should be more than you experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    This is a must-read for all of us. Polo Tate's voice is vibrant, personal, and REAL, speaking about the complexities what happened to her. There are several dimensions to her storytelling, and reading this book was an deep experience of listening to her story. Her insights about the USAFA, the assaults, bullying, and how she persisted throughout the ordeal are complex and reflective, and a notice of survival to all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Dark Blue: A Memoir of Survival []  2020-1-17 23:48

    Wow! Listened to it on Audible. Then listened to it again because it was so great! Bought two copies to give to friends. You will feel every emotion there is when you read Polo’s story. It’s a MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue []  2020-6-10 21:49

    The android game is beautiful cool and I need to play the android game more to obtain better at the controls so I might obtain farther in the game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue []  2020-6-10 21:49

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    From the begin I really liked the characters and the plot line, and I had a hard time putting it down. It is my first Justina Chen novel, but I will definitely be back for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    Justina Chen’s LOVELY, DARK, AND DEEP is a gorgeously written tale. More than a coming of age story, this book tackles what happens when your dreams are crushed, when you’re literally cast into darkness to survive. Viola’s sudden extreme case of photosensitivity forces her out of the sun, away from a normal social life in or out of school, away from the future she’s been working toward, working as a journalist, traveling the world, finding the necessary [email protected]#$%! with an incurable illness that seems to be growing worse, (even computer and cell phone screens can burn her) her parents take extreme actions, blacking out windows, moving her to the basement to hold her safe. They even see her fresh boyfriend, Josh, as a threat. Viola spirals down, rejecting family, friends, and life. After losing everything she’d hoped for, she finds her method to a deeper self-definition, the spark of possibility, and courage she never knew she had. In stark, stunning and realistic prose, Chen makes us all believe in a kind of light you can only search in the darkest of nights – one as bright as the stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    Another knock out thriller, mystery. I read this in June and just as with each one of Esken's novels, could not place it down. To me , it was helpful to have read his three previous novels for background in the formation of this story and how and why Max Rupert, the main character, does what he does. I was drawn along trying to second guess would Max or wouldn't he? I am not going to reveal what happens, do not wish to be a spoiler. I enjoyed the reflection, page 8, of his" childhood notions of right and wrong, impressions as thin as tissue, but layered so thick in my memory that they have become walls of stone." This descriptive wording demonstrates what can stay with us through our lives despite our experiences and reflects the author's descriptive Page 167 has another of my favorite passages, " we live in a globe of gray. We are the ones in charge of the balancing. We are the reckoners." I think Eskens may have made that term, "reckoners", one unfamiliar to me before I read this mystery. And finally the consideration between justice and vengeance on pages 183-185. I am awaiting the release of Esken's 5th book soon. I became a fan of on Allen Eskens, after meeting him at our library happening in La Crescent in April.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    This was a really interesting reading experience. Unconventional, clever format, narrative mixed with snippets of other (imaginary) media, printed on increasingly darkening pages to support the reader empathize and adjust alongside the main hero as she learns to manage her photosensitivity. Sometimes the text on the various shades of paper took a small more effort to read, but honestly that enhanced my reading experience because I had to process it in a various way. Very clever and yond the production of the story, it is well written and charming. We walk alongside the main hero as she learns how to understand and manage her newly diagnosed chronic illness. It bounces between humor and deeply felt, complex emotion. I wasn't overly familiar with photosensitivty prior to reading this book, but it seems well researched and well handled. The family dynamic is good, the romance was lovely, and when I finished the latest page, I was left with a sense of hope and optimism, like I just wish to bake homemade bonuses for my neighbors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    Having just seen Midnight Sun (which was amazing for the singing), I’m satisfied that I read this book, which actual has amazing plotting and a realistic illness. This book is amazing - I hope a poor film with a related topic doesn’t hold you away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    I don’t believe anyone can fully know the heart of someone who suffers the unexpected loss of a loved one unless they walk a mile in their shoes. How do you handle such a thing? In this tale, driven police detective, Max Rupert mourns the “accidental” death of his wife for years only to search out otherwise. His wife knew too much. This “accident” was no accident. He handles this in his own , Allen Eskens, tells this quick paced, suspenseful mystery and puts you in the middle of the action. I love his writing style and pacing. He has quick become a favorite of mine. I highly recommend all of his the way, I love how this books title fits the story so well...and a wonderfully thought out book cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    After reading and loving “The Heavens May Fall,” I started on the “Deep Dark Descending.” I finished it in one sitting, something I haven’t done in a few is book is the logical conclusion of “Heaven...”. It is the story of Max Rupert on his quest to search the reason and the people behind his wife’s is is a dark story of anger, rage, profound sadness, and the quest for vengeance. It is not for the faint of ’s not as complex as it’s predecessor, but in its own method is more compelling. As a husband of 31 years, I could not imagine his pain, but at the same time could see myself in his position and making the same choices. We all have a deep dark put somewhere. This is about that len Eskens is a very talented writer. He hooks you from the first chapter and plays you until the latest page. His writing is concise, provocative, and utterly compelling. These are the best two reads of this genre I’ve had in some time. I truly look forward to his next novel. Personally, I hope he leaves Max Rupert in peace. The man has had about all life can throw at him and he deserves a rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    This title was this month book for our book club. At first I was not looking forward to this read, it's not my usual genre. However after the first few pages I could not place this book down! The writing is superb. The descriptions of the characters was wonderful, each one became true to me. His wife's death was a scary rabbit hole that I couldn't wait to go down. We all have a dark side when it comes to love lost!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Web & Dark Web [App]  2018-12-24 13:8

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    Unbelievable YA realistic fiction from Justina Chen! Viola discovers she has an extreme case of photosensitivity and this medical diagnosis threatens all her future plans as a high school senior. From her dreams of being an investigative journalist to a want to be a normal teen in love, Viola’s health crisis limits her ability to attend school, use her phone, date boys or even support fundraising for non-profits, which has always been her mission. Viola is determined to have a normal life despite this fresh condition making the night time the only safe time. When she meets Josh, possibility encounters cause her to dream of a real romance. Can his traumatic past and her uncertain health crisis bring them together?Justina Chen tells a masterful story, weaving romance and empowering messages into a YA story about being real to yourself and following your heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    A thoroughly satisfying story. Viola must with the ultimate prima donna younger sister and parents who are so into planning for every possible disaster (what they do for a living and it permeates everyday life as well), they often forget their daughters are humans with needs, too. When Viola suddenly begins burning up when exposed to light, she's dismayed to learn it might be the effect of medication taken while on a safari with her aunt. Regardless of the cause, she soon discovers that spending any time in light, even that from electronic devices, can weaken her as well as blister her skin. Enter Josh, a guy who has his own demon lurking in his latest past. He tries to anticipate every possible risk as they grow closer, but even the best laid plans can be uprooted by the unexpected. Between his own guilt and Viola's parental firestorm when an outing goes awry, he bails. What follows involves her descent into a semi-self imposed prison and some long overdue soul searching. How she decides to script her own jail break and what she comes up with as a plan to live life despite the curveball that has been tossed her way, makes for a amazing read. While it will appeal to teens who have or are dealing with a life changing condition, it should also be satisfying to those who like family drama, powerful protagonists, or unusual plot themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    I have read each of Allen Eskens books and this one does not disappoint. I'm not going into the story as that is covered in so a lot of other reviews. There is one problem I wish to address, however. An early review criticizes this book for being written in the first person. This book is all about Max Rupert and reveals info of his life growing up and the impact of losing his wife. It with his private struggles and the questions he faces on a fateful night. This book required to be written in the first person and is more impactful as a result. Bravo, Mr. Eskens. I cannot wait for your next effort!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    I've read the first 3 of Eskens' books, and really enjoyed them. Unfortunately, this recent mystery novel starring Minneapolis Detective Max Rupert is subpar. The story frequently switched back and forth in time, which I found confusing. Also, the ending is previewed early on, robbing the story of a meaningful climax. Basically, I found Rupert's find for the assassins of his wife to be not that interesting. I hope that Esken's future efforts return to the high level he showed in his previous novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    Allen Eskens just keeps getting better.I read genre, especially the mystery thriller. And I read literary fiction. Eskens's recent serves respectably as both.While the hero of Max Rupert became increasingly necessary in Eskens's previous three works, the study of this police detective, clearly from this work ethical, moral, and dedicated, holds the reader grippingly throughout its relatively short span. The narrative is disturbing because quickly the reader comes to understand the deep-seated conflict Rupert faces - yes, there is a right method and a wrong method to do go about police business. And, yes, we've seen the experienced police operative driven to work off-the-books by the circumstances of the political bureaucracy that big-city police work has become. But Rupert's motivations lie deeper, more personal. And the best among us, I suspect, might quickly succumb to the dark sides of our souls given the stakes Rupert kens facillitates his double narrative, the show of the novel and the immediate back story beginning a few days earlier, through use of verb tense and clear chapter labels. While certain aspects of suspense (will Rupert catch his wife's killer?) may be voided by the opening narrative, this writer maintains elements of the story's suspense simply by withholding info from the show narrative until the back story narrative catches up. And even then, the real suspense of the novel remains unresolved until the very end - how will Detective Max Rupert resolve the professional/personal conflict he faces?If our era is at least in part defined by our frustration at the slow wheels of justice, if a decent person can imagine a situation where the temptation to throw professional standards to the wind in the face of horrendous private pain, if a reader can value a narrative in which the psychology of a amazing man under overwhelming pressure remains the focus, THE DEEP DARK DESCENDING (nice alliteration, by the way) should stand as one of our time's most necessary tales. But more than merely profound, Eskens's fable unwinds as unbridled entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    This review originally appeared on I knew I was going to have fun this book when I first read about it - I'm drawn to books that focus on teens dealing with realistic issues, whether they be medical issues, social issues, etc. When I came across Lovely, Dark, and Deep by Christina Chen, I fell in love with the cover, the synopsis, and let's face it - the super amazing method the pages obtain darker and darker gradually as the book goes on (it's really cool - I highly recommend checking the physical edition of this book out). So yes, Lovely, Dark, and Deep not only grabbed my attention due to its physical appeal, but the story itself was completely original, fun to read, and the characters were so simple to develop a kind of connection ly, Dark, and Deep not only has a catchy title and an absolutely unbelievable synopsis, but the writing within the pages of this book flows perfectly. Justina Chen has such a talent for writing, and while I have to say I haven't read any of her other books, reading this one has prompted me to have a desire to collect all of her others and read those, as so, the constant Firefly love in this book had me falling head over heels - I'm a Firefly fan, too (as well as a baking fan), so I felt like I could really connect with the main hero - I wanted her as a best friend!"'We think we have control over everything, only we don't. At all.'"When eighteen year old Viola Li has a strange reaction when she is her baked goods to raise money, she isn't prepared for the news that will follow: she has a type of photosensitivity, which means she is essentially having allergic reactions to the sun. While this type of skin problem isn't unheard of, it certainly is rare, and it's about to possibility Viola's life. When she wakes up after passing out, she notices the guy that caught her at the bake is still there, waiting to see if she is okay - and her parents are nervous wrecks, trying to figure out what happened and demanding answers.When they obtain the answers they need, it turns out they are ones that Viola feels are going to mess up her life plans - going to the college of her dreams and become a journalist - out in the middle of all the action. Since she loved traveling with aunt as a bonus for her seventeenth birthday, she can't wait. Only the medication she took to prevent her from getting malaria might be to blame for her developing her skin condition - no one can be sure, but her parents are being harder on her than ever in an attempt to hold her safe.When Viola starts to develop a crush, and then a relationship, with the guy who stayed with her when she passed out, it's difficult - after all, she can't go outside, and it's becoming difficult to convince her parents to allow her see him, because they believe he is poor for her. So they do what they can - sneaking out at night, talking on the phone, etc."What happens when you spend thirteen straight hours in front of a computer and phone and you've got a more extreme case of photosensitivity than you, your parents, and the medical community realized? You obtain burned.'"Eventually, Viola starts to become burned by screens, as well - meaning she can no longer spend hours browsing the web or watching tv or talking on the phone, unless it's on speaker phone. So her parents limit her screen time as well as changing out the light bulbs, installing screens on the windows, and no longer letting her drive. Viola is, essentially, on lockdown away from the world, away from the guy who she has a connection with who doesn't feel like she's a Viola retreats into herself, not talking to her aunt, who feels guilty and like it could be her fault Viola has this condition, or her overprotective parents, or her best mates who test to support her. Instead, she wishes she could see Josh, the guy she's falling for, and she can't support but feel horrible that all of her life plans might not happen the method she wants them to."Maybe we're all scared of something and just doing our best to live in what feels like a hard, unpredictable, and scary world."Through it all, Viola has to come to terms with her skin condition, as well as what it means for her - school, friendships, and dating. It's difficult for her, of course, but she has to learn that sometimes things change, and while accepting that is often hard, doing so can begin you up to a whole fresh realm of possibilities.I really loved this book. Like, I haven't loved a contemporary the method I loved this one in a long time - I was hooked from the first page (I mean, the Firefly references really pulled me in), and I loved the characters. Viola's hero just felt like she was so true and authentic - like nothing about her was forced. Her relationship with Josh was one of those neat relationships that didn't feel like the characters were pushed together. There was actually chemistry there. I loved that. I loved their relationship. It was so ere was a lot of family involvement in this book, too - Viola's parents, small sister, and aunt had a large presence in the book and I loved that. I always have fun a book that has a lot of family involvement, and this one did - even though Viola's parents seemed a bit overprotective (then again, if Viola were my daughter, I would be, too), they truly cared for her and her well being, and I think that was something that really created this book into something more unique than it already nce I honestly didn't know anything about photosensitivity, I feel like I learned a lot from this book. I actually did some of my own research after reading it, because I was truly curious about it. I highly recommend that to those who are curious, because it's really eye-opening.I can't wait to read some of Justina Chen's other novels, because I love the method she writes her characters, and the story in Lovely, Dark, and Deep really had a lot of heart. Definitely pick this one up!Note: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    I've read Eskins other three books and loved them. I like the hero of Max that I've gotten to know through them. I'm not sure a reader not familiar with that hero would appreciate who he is and consequently the gravity of what he was doing through this book alone. However, I believe anyone could have fun this book even if they hadn't read the previous ones. It is a well written novel and a deeply emotional story. I hope to see Max again and, hopefully, develop the relationship with his partner. Eakins is an perfect author. I highly recommend all four of his books. If you are going to read them all, doing so in will enhance your enjoyment of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    This book is amazing!!The manner in which he describes his feelings is brilliant. Eskens is able to translate jumbled and mad feelings into very clear prose.I've lived in Minnesota and also appreciate how accurately he describes the cold is helpful to have read his latest book, his third book, but this book does stand alone quite well.I would give this book six stars if it were possible. You won't be sorry if you read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deep Dark Descending []  2020-1-20 21:9

    Allen Eskens has developed an award-winning series of books alternating between Detective Max Rupert and Joe Talbert. The best of both worlds from crime thrillers, cop procedurals, to literary and historical fiction. He has proven time and time again, he can cross genres seamlessly, like a rock support hold myself and you guys on track, I am copying this from Allen's www service which I refer to often:The Life We Bury introduces the four main characters who appear in future novels:Joe Talbert—the protagonist in The Life We Bury and The Shadows We x Rupert—a homicide detective in The Life We Bury is the focus of novels 2, 3, and ady Sanden—an attorney, and a secondary hero in novels 1 and 3, but will be the lead in novel la Nash—a supporting hero in novels 1, 3 and 5, will likely be the protagonist of novel number THE DEEP DARK DESCENDING, we catch up with Detective Max Rupert #4 from (see my blog for my reviews).The Life We Bury (Joe Talbert, #1; Max Rupert, #1)The Guise of Another (Detective Max Rupert, #2)The Heavens May Fall (Detective Max Rupert #3)Homicide Detective Max Rupert has never gotten over his wife's death and, more importantly, is still looking for the true killer. It has been five years. He does not believe it was a [email protected]#$%!& and run driver. REVENGE has taken over, and he will stop at nothing to locate his wife's killer.He was once told: "There's an old saying that a person who goes looking for revenge should dig two graves. Meaning you are not solving the issue by getting revenge. You are only making it worse. You're making it just as poor for yourself as for the other person."He is determined to create sure the man he kills understands why. Her name must be his latest thought—its echo should be the latest sound he hears before darkness chokes him. He is out in the bitter ice of winter. He has an ax. Is he ready to slay him yet? He needs something more than just his death. He needs to hear him admit that he killed his wife!It was only three days prior Max had first listened to the two men as they planned his wife's murder. The two men were talking about his, Jenni. How they were going to end her life, and they were doing it with the composure reserved for weather chitchat or reading a lunch Boady Sanden the mate and attorney he had crossed off his list (a homicide detective and a defense attorney do not create for a amazing pair. Now here he is, offering something. A CD. A CD that may keep the secret to Jenni's e stumbled upon something she shouldn't have. Who would wish to slay a hospital social worker? She did nothing but support people. He played it over and over. It never occurred to him she knew something. He always thought he was the target due to being a homicide detective. He was the one who had enemies, not ere is a fine line, and he must not cross it. OR will he? There were rules. He was the victim's husband. He cannot be digging into the files regarding his wife's death. She had been walking through the medical center ramp and been hit by a yellow Toyota. He was frozen out of the investigation. However, when he turned the evidence over, he kept a copy.He is consumed with rage and anger and wants revenge, no matter the cost. On a frozen lake near the US-Canadian border, he wrestles with a decision that could change his life forever, as his hatred threatens to turn him into the kind of person he has spent a career bringing to is is one INTENSE BOOK! Max remembers all the Christmases and News Years and their life together. He recalls his childhood, his brother Alexander, his dad, his mom's death. And then, Nancy. The falling apart of their forward to the present. Can he do it? Does he possess the power to kill? He needs a strategy. He has his captive held miles from everywhere in the middle of a frozen lake in subzero January temperatures. You can feel the brutal winter winds and cold. It is dark and it the correct person? Will he strike the final blow? If he does, what will happen next? Will, he quit being a Detective and remain on the run?Wow, my nerves are shot! This book reminds me of a Blue Bloods' series with Detective Danny Reagan when his nurse-wife, Linda Reagan was murdered and his reaction and consumed with rage and revenge to track down the murderer who ruined his life and family. Every time I think of Max, I picture Danny.I cannot wait to see where Allen Eskens will take this hero next or if there will be a followup. A brilliant writer, he is becoming one of my favorites!Fans, you are in for a rare treat when you read NOTHING MORE DANGEROUS, coming Nov 12, 2019. It is out of this globe amazing and his best yet! Look for my Elevator Q&A with the author coming Nov 12, 2019. I cannot wait!It appears we may obtain the next book #7 featuring Lila! It is time she gets to shine, right? I am looking forward to it. If you have not read Allen Eskens, obtain on board the train.I purchased the e-book and the audiobook narrated by R. C. Bray. I have fun reading/listening as it holds your spot, and you can pick up where you left off, either reading or listening — the ultimate Do I like Joe Talbert or Max Rupert series, the best? If I must vote, I choose Joe. Even though I like Max thrills, I have fun literary fiction and powerful hero development, as to why you will see higher ratings for the Joe series from me. However, Allen is a multi-talented writer, and he can balance both genres. It is more about the reader's individual preference or taste. I have read all his books and each one is unique. Well-done!#JDCMustReadBooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    This is a well-written YA novel that introduces you to the globe of Viola, a high school student who suddenly experiences the onset of photophobia. This isn't a book about illness, however - it is a compelling drama about human relationships. Viola struggles as her life plans are place into turmoil by the change in her world. Can she handle the strain with her controlling parents? How will she connect with her love interest? These are timeless problems young people (and older ones!) must with, and the intriguing twist of photophobia lends itself to exploration of these relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    I bought Lovely, Dark, and Deep by Justina Chen for my fifteen-year-old niece when it came out. She's generally a fan of Young Adult books and I know she had liked Chen's North of Beautiful, so I bought this for her when it came out. She devoured the book in just a few days and loved it so much that she insisted I it and read it myself. I'm generally not a fan of Young Adult books, but I was blown away by the depth of the book, its believable characters, its witty dialogue, and its intricate plot. I don't generally review books but I felt like I had to write this just to allow others know, especially those like me who have nieces (or nephews!) who are into the genre. And on the plus side, the book is so beautiful I set it out on my coffee table for color. 5/5 stars from me --I highly recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lovely, Dark, and Deep []  2020-2-12 19:8

    This book, the characters, the illness, the family trials really struck a chord with me.I feel for Siobhan because of the sadness and pain of growing up in a broken home. The method her sister left her like that couldn't have been easy. I feel for that and I would have liked to have seen more of their relationship even though this story doesn't belong to her, but to her daughter who is broken in an entirely various way.I just, personally connected with her story a small more than I did to Viola's. Having grown up in a broken home with missing ola, the main character, is an interesting young woman. The romance between her and Josh really drove the story forward, but more than that, it was a amazing romance. Which, is an wonderful thing for me to say about a heterosexual romance in literature. As an LGBT favorite thing about this story was how Viola connected with her illness. I loved all the changes in the narrative and all the lists and crisis management and everything you did to create Viola's story pop off the page. I know a few of your reviewers didn't appreciate that, but I love things that are just a small bit ough I did have an problem with your timing. A lot of times I was lost by how much or how small time passed between events. It could be a day, an hour, a week, three weeks. I had a hard time following your story pacing all things considered. That is one of my only complaints about the book, e method Viola fought her illness, in the beginning, was so true for me. How she didn't wish her life to change, but it just kept changing. It kept getting worse until she fell into letting other people choose things for her, something she was deathly afraid of when her story e method Josh reacted to her and his own private tragedy created me cry. A lot.I also loved the friendship between Viola and Aminta and Caresse. And their whole Wynnter ough I had a hard time connecting to Viola's relationship with her small sister Roz. Roz, to me, felt over-spoilt. She was too whiny and mad and very unapologetic about her sister's illness. Though, to be fair, that is very 16-year-old girl of her. I know I was kind of a nightmare at her age, but I had a really hard time connecting with her on any ever, this book was ly, Dark, and Deep has a unbelievable notice for people of all ages, of all shapes, and of all walks of life. Viola's story will live on in my heart forever and I want that more and more people could experience the magic that is this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    My 12 year old daughter received this as a gift. A librarian recommended to us, but my daughter brought it to me yesterday and said she liked the story so far, but didn't wish to [email protected]#$%! because it swore a lot, and said the F * word often and she didn't like reading that. Beautiful unfortunate, and probably unnecessary, but children obtain enough of that language at school and I guess she wants a break from it when she is reading, and I don't blame her. I want the librarian had told me about that when she recommended the book for my 12 year old. The story might be great, but she will never know bc the language got in the way. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    I couldn't wait to see how it ended but the story is so amazing I didn't wish it to end. I’ve read some 800 books in my life and Words in Deep Blue is in my Top Five! The book is about love, loss, death, grieving, divorce and discovery, striving for dreams or settling for what’s determined practical, how endings become beginnings, and how humans are so much more than what we see in the surface and how we carry our past damage into each show and person we interact with. It’s a story of rebirth and transmigrating too. It’s all told on a used bookstore as people handwrite letters to each other and leave them in pages of the books. It’s an annotation ’s the greatest unrequited love story I’ve ever read. I finished it early this morning, and in the fashion of the book, I wrote a letter to the author in the format of how her characters write to each other in her book. And the author of my top five favorite books just wrote me back! Words are fun. Words create our world. Thank you, Cath Crowley, for using your words to create my globe better. GO GET THIS BOOK and gobble it up like I did. If you’ve ever sent love that wasn’t returned, ever felt love but fear kept you from expressing it, ever lost someone you loved and lost yourself in the grieving process, pick up these pages of Words in Deep Blue. Words hurt, but words also heal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    A dump, literally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Amazing android game by amazing people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Nice concept

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    This film was SOOOOO bad. When they blew something up, the main hero says, "Just like in the movies. Wow." That was one of the better lines in the movie, actually. At the end, the lead female leaves her wetsuit unzipped at the exact right zone to see her cleavage. Like she wouldn't zip it all the method so as to not expose additional skin??? Just an entire film of cliches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    First,... one could give this a 5 starrating for the one easy fact,... we obtain toenjoy Tania Raymonde in her different swimsuitsthe entirety of the film,... super-sexy-hot and totallybelievable in her role as the [email protected]#$% doctor of the deep !!!The franchise is interesting,... each film is uniquely different,...yet holds to the main plot/ story-line together in a cohesive fashion !!!The shark attacks are even quite new,... not so much a gory shark attack,...but you are created to feel as if the humans are no more than bite sized snacks !!!GOOD PURCHASE !!! its a must have to create a collection of three,...of the DEEP BLUE SEA !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Lame....This film wasn’t worth the rental price. In one moment they were swimming with the sharks and the next moment they were screaming shaaaaark! Really? It barely had amazing shark scenes, and the characters are cliche. I expected method lot more shark scenes and less whining about jumping in the water. After watching 1/3 of the film and still didn’t really saw a scary shark.... lame. I like shark films when I pull up my legs in my chair because I don’t wish the shark to bite them off... you don’t obtain this experience with this movie. Wait until it will be available on Netflix or Prime and watch it on a Sunday afternoon. Bottom shelf category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    This novel was recommended to me on Goodreads by my daughter. I began reading and was happy first by the author's craft of phrases and description, then enchanted by the characters and setting. The realistic physical description of the young adult characters, combined with their gentle quirks and the raw immediacy of the story drew me in. I created reading this a priority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    I like it how it is based on something in true life and it's super interesting and challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Awesome game, love the melody and concept 💖 just one thing, it wasnt connecting with google play games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Ten mins in and you know what's going to happen and you wish the sharks to turn on Hollywood screenwriters. The first film was the best of the franchise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    This film was an absolute blast! It had me on the edge of my seat and laughing out loud throughout. Perfect90 min escapism with a talented cast and just the right amount of gore. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    It is one of those films where you know it is coming but you jump out of your skin anyway. Some very funny laugh out loud lines... this film had a small of everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    So I can have fun a poor shark movie. I really can, but this poor shark film isn’t one I can have fun or endorse because it is a sequel to one of the very best assassin shark films ever in “Deep Blue Sea”. When I saw the trailer for 2 it gave me some beautiful high hopes! Would it be as amazing as the original? Of course not, but dare I hope that it would come somewhat close? I did dare hope, and my hope was thrashed nastily by this waste of film. The trailer promised this movie to be a clone of the first, sticking closely to the original’s plot and sense of fun and adventure with some possibly beautiful decent spfx. Well, it does stick really close to the plot. But that’s about it as the actors are wooden and bland, the spfx are on par (maybe less so) than a SyFy channel film (at least they’re used sparingly), and the action is what is best described as lackluster. The best thing about this film is the shot of the female lead swimming with a amazing white. After that this is all water-logged. Mercifully, it’s allow me be clear—if you have fun poor shark films you can have fun this movie moderately. I might have were it not for there being “Deep Blue Sea”, which is not as amazing a film as “Jaws”, but on the other hand it’s probably the best sharks amok film that exists. So in light of this “Deep Blue Sea 2” is a banal failure, capitalizing on the brilliance of its predecessor. Just like what the “Jaws” franchise eventually devolved into so DBS2 goes, it just gets us there a lot quicker. Boo!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I know that Deep Blue Sea was not exactly a "great" movie but it has been fun to watch repeatedly which is more than I can say for a lot of fresh is film left me wondering if anyone had even bothered to watch the first movie; the casting was not good and the "plot" just did not come together very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    this android game really support people understand about plastic. i do have a suggestion to create various deaths depending on what plastic the animal hits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    I love android game and the concept and as well the lesson we're learning from the facts. However, I do have feedback on items that could be better, it would've been nice if there was a plot story at the beggining of the android game just to give it that drama it needs or the reason to why we need to play this. Also, i was confused at the beggining about the controls on how to move the turtle, only after a lot of deaths i had i figured how to control. And lastly, i didn't understand the we obtain to the dolphin and tother stuff, are the various characters we obtain to play with? Cuz i wasnt sure to switch if thats do. OVERALL, a amazing game, needs more work but loving the concept of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Nice to play... Interesting....,👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    A book for those of us who love books. A book for those of us who are grieving. A book for those of us in love. A book of friendships. A book about letting go. A book about the sea and it's beauty. A book about science and poetry. I CANNOT recommend this book enough. The prose and dialogue are masterful. Beyond masterful. Read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    "Love of the things that create you satisfied is steady too - books, words, music, art - these are lights that reappear in a broken universe."I don't have a lot of words to describe how much I loved, loved, loved this novel. It is about books and words and life and loss - it is about seizing the moment and choosing your future, and living your life to the fullest. That is what it was, to is is one of those stories that I know I'll have to read again because it was just so dang beautiful. For now, I recommend this read to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    I wasn't expecting to read this entire book in one sitting but I knew after the first few pages, I was hooked. I love this book. It is perfection. I love the Letter Library and how attractive the author wrote about how magical books can be. I am a sucker for a used book with something written in it and that's what this book is all about. Leaving something for someone else inside a book. It is also about friendship, loss, and love. I just finished it but already wish to read it again. Maybe grab some tissues before you begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    While it doesn't keep a candle to it's glorious first installment, it's a large leap forward from the soggy and disastrous mess that was the 2nd film. DEEP BLUE SEA 3 is fun, fast, humorous, and overall an unexpected descent shark thriller! The setting is special while also harking back to 1995's WATERWORLD, and there are also some breathtaking underwater shots of coral reefs and marine life. Aside from needing more practical effects for the sharks vs. lackluster CGI, it's a fun summer watch that is a much better improvement over it's predecessor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    I'd describe it as predictable, unoriginal, and cheesy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Overall the film is okay, but nothing true exciting about it either. It's method too much like the original movie, more like a remake than a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    you know the old adage about sequels,... well in this case its true, go into this with low expectations compared to the original film,you might be happily surprised !!! While the cast may not be not seasoned, they did a decent job and yes,...there is a touch of BAY-WATCHNESS to the film,...but that's not so poor !!! The unique effects worked well and where quite surprising !!!It is a fun watch, and there is no arguing the fact,... SWARMING KILLER BABY SHARKS ARE SUPER COOL !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Nice.. I liked it 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    THIS BOOK IS EVERYTHING. OMG. I've always believed that words are the most strong things we have and this book proves that. Yes it's got your primary boy, girl love lost storyline but there's so much more to this story. There are so a lot of strong qoutes and it's literally set in a bookstore. The characters are avid readers who love words and believe in the power of them. I don't wish to give anything away because I didn't know much going in and it created it all the better. All book lover should read this one at some point. I mean is there anything better than reading about people who love books a much as you do?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Almost a carbon copy of the first one without the entertainment value. The “tough guy” lead blonde was especially annoying. You know it’s poor when you’re rooting for the poor guys, whether they’re sharks or nutty millionaires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    This movie comes no where near the beauty of the original. Please I'm begging here. Don't waste your time. This film is not worth buying or renting. You will totally be disappointed. Even the death scenes when the sharks slay people, the stage is not handled well. Move on past this one and don't waste your time, energy, or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    This is a dumbed down ver of Deep Blue Sea with duplicate roles copied from the original film with very small variation in plot, save the the writing is poor and the hero development worse. Two dimensional copies of the original characters (cut and paste). The budget is also clearly lower... a lot lower.Just watch the original and chuck this one into the dust bin where it belongs.Waste of actors and doesn't support that the main hero is unrelentingly morally superior before she even knows what's going t exactly sure what an obnoxious attitude is supposed to bring to the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    My sister and I just watched this film 2 days ago and in the beginning we had higher hopes because of what was taking place, I think it had a lot more potential. I think this film required more focus and action from the sharks, which seemed quite limited. It focused a lot on the characters I felt (which is necessary but to an extent, as the shark/character ratio felt a bit unbalanced). It was not like deep blue sea 1 level action which I kind of wished for. People mostly kept jumping in the water which was how folks mainly started dying. Disappointed. The likelihood of watching it again is rather slim. However, this is just how I feel and encourage everyone to have their own experience- it may not be the same as mine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Once again, a shark film where the women all survive and the men all die. Really? You'd think these sharks knew they shouldn't slay a woman, after all it wouldn't be "politically correct." If that wasn't annoying and unrealistic enough, apparently global warming drives everything anymore, and had to be mentioned over and over. The Deep Blue Sea 2 and 3 films don't even start to measure up to the first movie, which is amazing. Don't bother with this one. Hollywood has been taken over by soy boys and feminists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Best android game in the world!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    Congrats guys. Unbelievable game. Android game play is fun and intuitive. I love the secret fact finds with relevant information.. we live in a time where our globe is being destroyed on our own accord. Impact android games like these support raise awareness with the things we as humans need to place right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Dump [App]  2019-4-24 13:48

    😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    Perfect! This book is so attractive that I don't think any review will be fair, but I will try.Words in Deep Blue is just another book about finding the things that create life bearable after everything else ends. What makes it special is that it doesn't focus on the end but the life after it happens. Rachel needs to figure out a method to (forcefully at first) search meaning to life and moves back to the past; a town full of old friends, old memories of the things that once mattered, and Henry, the best mate she misses to death but doesn't deserve an ounce of her attention. When she is forced to live again, she's surprised to gain her smile back without feeling guilt.I fell in love with every detail of this story, so deliciously slow while having the excellent pace, feeling as if the book is me and I am it, transmigrating who I am to all the underlined quotes and small hearts left on its margin. I was really surprised to search a various narrator voice that is making me to wish more; I am so satisfied I came across this book and gave it a chance. This is (I think) the first Aussie writer book I read and I am definitely looking forward for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    What a attractive young adult novel...what a attractive novel, periodl! I loved every part of the this book--the attractive writing, the layered story, the characters, the pacing. The loss/grief and heart of the book. The friendship/romance between protagonists, the side characters and their relationships, the parents, the bookstore hooked me. A truly satisfying read and I'm only sad that it ended. I plan to read it again someday, it was that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words in Deep Blue []  2020-1-16 1:48

    This story is so attractive and deeply moving. I found myself unable to place the book down until I had finished it. I would recommend this to anyone that has a love for books, words and real love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I went into this with low expectations even though I liked the first movie. The early reviews of the film didn't really help.But I was pleasantly surprised that the film wasn't that bad! Most of the acting was amazing enough. I thought the female lead was a lot better in this one than the one in the first movie. I actually liked her. The crazy owner of the company taking all the drugs was the worst actor in this movie. It is real the sharks were misrepresented as bull sharks but it wasn't a huge to me. I think the baby sharks were a small over the top, but hey, it is supposed to be a work of fiction. Some people may just wish to rent it, but I don't regret my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 2 []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I am a huge fan of the original Deep Blue Sea, which was surprisingly amazing for a "shark movie." The original had a spark to it that was exciting, humorous and is is not that movie. The setting is basically the same - a shark research station that becomes isolated when smart sharks slip their leash. In the original, the film sets up quickly, shocks the audience with a fast reversal of fortune and then doesn't allow is film lacks the intensity of the original. The set-up of the film takes a huge chunk of the movie. The acting seemed fairly pedestrian with the actors primary emotional range consisting of anger with each other and/or sarcasm. The motor for this anger and sarcasm centers around the wonderful narcissism and not good decisions of the owner of the pharmaceutical company running the shark station. This guy has a paranoia about computers taking over the world, so he wants to know how to create sharks smarter so he can then create people smarter.He chooses sharks rather than, say, sheep or some other vegetarian species because.....science?The film introduces a score of baby sharks who are born of the alpha smart shark just when things go poor so that the characters are threatened by a park of vicious mini-sharks who can obtain into the nooks and crannies where they might otherwise l in all, this was an uninspiring follow-up on a fun original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Blue Sea 3 []  2020-9-1 19:9

    As one or two, and we ALL know Sally got knocked up by one of the bulls . Coming soon Deep Blue4: The BabyThe only thing that stood out was how much the lead looked a bit like Amy Winehouse. The dude jumping over the boat for love and getting bit in half by a well propelled CGI shark was beautiful gosh darn funny. Come on, you laughed too, admit it, so00000 cliche. I hope the redundant cheeky parts were intentionally funny or else it gets kicked into one star category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    Well. It seems like a sheet. But I am not putting it on my bed. I took it out of the pack and it smelled really offensive. I was going to [email protected]#$%! by itself before using it, so i figured I would do that and it would smell better afterwards. Well. It didn’t help. So....I ran it through the wash by itself two more times on hot with detergent and with additional rinse cycle each time and it still smells bad. I cannot use this in my bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    I bought the Twin XL size in the gray color. The color is real to what is displayed. I have also previously bought the same size in ese sheets fit our deep mattresses well. We use adjustable bed frames and the sheets stay on the mattresses well with no need for tugging and pulling even though we both use the head and foot raising things. That said, my husband is a more active sleeper than I am and so his side of the bed does come untucked once a week or s:SoftWash and dry wellStay on a deep mattressStay on with the adjustable frameGreat priceCons:None that I’ve found

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    This is the second sheet I got from Amazon and I wouldn't dare test another one. This sheet was awesome at first. Not too thin and it felt great. Two weeks later and I noticed tears! So disappointed! I honestly thought this was a amazing sheet but NOPE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    Horrible sheets. Bought 2 pair of these fitted sheets based on amazon reviews. It’s alarming to me that with over 2400 reviews and 4.5 stars, very few people mention the elastic does not go all the method around the sheets. Which makes this very difficult in getting them to fit properly. Because the elastic is so tight when you test and tuck the sheet under the mattress it breaks. With the first sheet, I thought clearly it must be defective. I took it off and place the second one on...it ripped the exact method as the first one. 2 out of 2 did the exact same thing, unreal to me. The other problem is the dimensions state the top split is 34” which is not close to being correct. It’s more like 26”, 28” maybe. You can clearly see from the pictures, the ripped elastic and the third picture shows the sheet on the bed and if you look closely you can see the mattress pad under the sheet that has a 34” split. No method is the Bare sheet a 34” split. Never even had the opportunity to sleep on them, so I cannot verify the sleep quality. Needless to say I’m returning these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    Cheap, Really Cheap Quality!I'm sure it is not 1800 thread count. Elastic snaps when you place it on the mattress. Corners are not created square leaving wrinkles that you can't obtain out. The quality is so that I can see the blue pattern of the mattress right through the sheet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    twin xl size - purchased the blue for an adjustable hospital style bedthe amazing -1] unlike every other one i have tried in the past with this they give you enough fabric so you can easily obtain it onto the mattress. finally no more fighting, stretching, pulling to obtain it on!2] i was very surprised at first touch how smooth the fabric was. every other set of sheets at this point i have used in the past felt like 'sand paper' so to speak but not these. likely due to the higher thread count the material feels quite soft, smooth. they just feel more akin to a higher end cotton product another pleasant e poor - honestly i have not found any defects or design issues whatsoever.*Overall this is an perfect bargain for something that honestly does not feel like a bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    DO NOT BUY THIS unless you are absolutely certain you will love it. The color red is very dark and didn’t match my bedding. When I went to return it, there was almost a 50% restocking / return shipping fee and I was only going to keep $8 back! Terrible!! That is the reason I’m a PRIME member and only products that have the Prime indication! No where on the listing does it say $6 fee to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    This sheet exceeded my expectations. I bought it to go over the box spring that was going right on the floor. This gives it a much nicer look than just the box spring!! The fabric was massive enough to conceal the box spring. I was able to place it right on the box spring from the package. It was not wrinkled and looked amazing right out of the package.*Just a note. The seams fit perfectly but in the image they seem off a bit because when I pushed the box spring into position I shifted the sheet e sheet feels like brushed cotton. I was really impressed. When I heard the word microfiber I thought it would be flimsy and not have a amazing feel but I would sleep on this sheet without e color was a nice neutral sand color that I think will compliment just about any quilt or comforter I ry satisfied and would againThanksBecky Brooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    Love these sheets for my tempur-pedicure adjustable split-King bed. Most twin XL are for dorm rooms, so not necessarily high quality. These are different. Very and, with elastic all around the sheet, simple to place on and STAY on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bare Home Fitted Bottom Sheet Twin - Premium 1800 Ultra-Soft Wrinkle Resistant Microfiber - Hypoallergenic - Deep Pocket (Twin, Dark Blue) []  2020-1-20 2:6

    I love these fitted sheets, I don't use the flat sheets because I obtain tired of always having to fix them, so for me a fitted sheet and a blanket is fine, they feel amazing on the skin ,makes it really nice to lay down in bed and chill or whatever your night may bring ! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep and Dark and Dangerous []  2020-1-16 11:44

    Since I knew I was reading a ghost story, I quickly suspected that Sissy was the ghost. But the author still kept me engrossed waiting to search out how she became a ghost and if she'd been truly murdered by Ali's Aunt and Mother, or had it been an accident. Most of the time I was annoyed by Sissy's behavior, but I sympathized and sort of liked her by the end of the book. I really liked how history repeated itself with the canoe, but luckily, it turned out okay. The setting was mostly dark, rainy, and chilling, which was a excellent setting for the creepiness the author wove. My only disappoinment was that Ali's Aunt and Mother never saw Sissy, not even in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep and Dark and Dangerous []  2020-1-16 11:44

    I was reading this book with my 12-year-old granddaughter. We were both drawn into the book because we were trying to figure out just who this "Sissy" character/person was. One night after reading several chapters together, I fell asleep. The next morning I was surprised that my granddaughter read on ahead because she just couldn't stop reading! Now that's my idea of a amazing book!!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386