delinquency in society Reviews & Opinions


Submit delinquency in society review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Juvenile Delinquency is a broad problem to cover in a book, I have a copy on my office I use it as guide, This book has helped mein my dealing with this population. This book is amazing for those who work in residential centers with juvenile delinquents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    I really like the style this textbook has. It makes the reading quite easy. The price was fair enough and it was a fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This book was exactly what I required for school and at such an affordable price!!!!!!!!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on delinquency in society or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch delinquency in society video reviews and related movies:

    See Inside Delinquency in Society, Tenth Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Delinquency In Society on youtube.

     related image

    See Delinquency In Society on youtube.

     related image

    See Delinquency In Society The Essentials on youtube.

     related image

    See Criminology Lecture # 9 | Juvenile Delinquency | Prevention| Causes| Measures| CSS/PMS on youtube.

     related image

    See Delinquency In Society on youtube.

     related image

    See James Gilbert on Juvenile Delinquency on youtube.

     related image

    See Delinquency In Society The Essentials on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Book was in amazing condition was able to complete my class!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Amazing book for class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    It was a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Like and the book is for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Perfect textbook it fully explains this concept and it is simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society review []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This was needed for a juvenile delinquency class I took. I am very interested in the concepts in this book but in my opinion the writers did not organize this book very well. The book is random and a bit confusing. I also believe that it is horribly biased and they would often leave out certain info about the case studies they used, some of those case studies were high profile incidents. Almost everything in this book is controversial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    This book was a very careful and insightful study of a "once upon a time juvenile delinquent." It's necessary for all to read. People are fast to label troubled youth and equally so fast to complain of their tax dollars being spent on some of these youth who sadly move on to prison. An examination of Dr. Waln Brown's experience is a excellent example of why a delinquent youth deserves a possibility to have his/her mental and physical improvement invested in heavily. I enjoyed reading actual court documents and assessments that Dr. Brown was able to get from his youth. It created his study of himself more intriguing to learn about. Had he not been able to provide us with the transcripts that accompanied this story, it's safe to say that a lot of youth would not be liberated. This makes it private for troubled youth who are looking for an example to draw strength from. This book will be a timesless resource for a continued discovery of youth who can and will become successful and structured members of society.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    What became of the child who couldn’t fit in, the oddball, the “popular group” reject who scared people with his aggression, rebellion and unfocused “otherness”? Waln Brown was that olescents are cruel and conformist; some taunted and mocked Waln for his virulent acne, relative poverty, lack of social skills and not good academic performance, some saw him as a risk-free target for their own aggression, others egged him on to act out their own stifled angst. Waln would take any dare, answer to any challenge, and break any rule, so let’s have some fun! Beats studying!But most sensible children just stayed away from Waln, which worsened his crushing isolation and compounded the parental abandonment at the root of his problems. Had he been whole enough to excel scholastically, he might have found a healthy outlet for his immense drive and intellect, for his IQ was in the superior range.But schooling never reached him, and his dysfunctional home life sent him careening onto the roads — war and flight were the order of his day, and he found validation and acceptance from a sketchy crowd of proto-criminals and malcontents. This square peg was headed for huge problem in a hormone-fueled hurry, and the prognosis was dismal. The jails are filled with grown-up children like Waln. Perhaps you know some headed that method . . .This book is a memoir of Waln's chaotic early teen years, written while his recollections of the 1950s and early 1960s were still fresh, and updated from the vantage point of maturity. Fleshed out with extensive excerpts from court, school and institutional records, the book strikes the reader head on with the reality of teenage life. Most concerning is how mental-health specialists strived to put Waln in a diagnostic box, and how successive confirmation bias presaged an unseemly end. “Schizophrenic” was a much-feared diagnosis at the time, leading to extreme therapies like electro- and insulin-shock, crude drug regimes, lobotomy, and the threat of permanent incarceration in the horrid asylums of the day. That diagnostic box includes the relics of a lot of once-promising took three concerned, compassionate and persistent adults to advocate for him and allow the light of his primary goodness and value shine through the fog of pain and rage that had enveloped him. Exposure to a structured, institutional life helped set Waln on the path to an Ivy League PhD and international recognition for his advocacy and insightful writings on family dysfunction, juvenile delinquency and foster care. Waln knows how close he came to a wasted life — a lot of of his contemporaries did. From the other side of his private chasm, Waln undertook a life mission of helping patch societal cracks. His goal — that no more square pegs are hammered to pieces by a round-hole system — will probably never be realized, but Waln has never given up on that a private testament, his tale is inspiring. As a raw look at how things were for a youthful misfit at the end of the repressive and ultra-conformist 1950s, this book will give law enforcement, scholastic and mental-health specialists pause, and perhaps prompt them to take a second look at the troublesome black-sheep boy. For parents, one hopes it will provide incentive to do better for their kids. Our future depends on that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    This was an intense (almost searing) acc of a young man's struggles to adapt to his early life environment. But, it is told from the perspective of someone who has "come out the other end." As such, it offers deep insights that would be valuable for all specialists dealing with this issue. In addition, Brown's focus at the end on why he overcame his delinquencies (i.e. the "other side of delinquency"), rather than just the more direct question of why the delinquencies developed in the first place, reflects a clinical (yet still very personal) perspective of someone who has become a "go to" professional in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    Having known Waln during those high school years, I was shocked to learn about his troubles back then and to see how he was able to overcome all his obstacles!! I knew even back then that he was actually a very nice but shy guy, but he never acted out around me so I was never able to see for myself what is described in this book. Once I started reading I couldn't place it down - I kept wanting to know "What happened next"? Waln, I'm so very proud of you! You've shown the globe that "It CAN end in success'!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    I learned so much about the foster care system that was previously a murky zone for me. This book was beautifully written, and a call to action - the type of book that created you want you were in a position to change the system to support the people most significantly who are not just in foster care, but need assistance when they are released and must face the globe with their own tools and emotions, often without sufficient caring and support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    I have known Wally for over 50 years. While I knew about his youth and issues it was mostly heresay. We did a lot together during those years including the "BBA", Brown's [email protected]#$%!&. It was amazing to read the actual accounts instead of the rumors. Wally was always the toughest child around but at the same time nice, gentle and kind. Amazing book and insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    A Juvenile Justice ClassicThis story rings as real today as it did when I first read it. Every juvenile probation officer in America should read it to learn how a fellow P.O. saved the author from self-destruction. The author has had an awesome life: From reform school to an Ivy League PhD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    Just a amazing book that makes you think, reminisce, and count your blessings if you had a normal childhood. I read it in paperback and again on kindle and it was worth the second read but both times I could feel the authors emotion and pain. Waln Brown is a role model for a lot of troubled children and has done us an awesome service since his rocky start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    The author did, indeed, have a truly dysfunctional childhood. How he overcame his issues and the a lot of people who helped him turn his life around is seen not only through his eyes, but from official records as well. That's what elevates this book about juvenile delinquency above the rest of the juvenile justice literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Side of Delinquency (Juvenile Delinquency and Juvenile Justice Book 1) review []  2020-1-24 19:16

    Waln Brown's private experience as a troubled youth in the early 1960s in Pennsylvania reads like an episode of Satisfied Days that turned into One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest. It sparked my interest into George Junior Republic's work with with At-Risk youth, and transports you back to tougher times with his own private and strong account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    The Secret Book And Scone Society is the first book in a unbelievable fresh series by author Ellery Adams. This book is absolutely the best book I have read all year. I was unable to part with it until it was finished and I cried when it ended. This is mystery magic ! . Ellery Adams has a talent for transporting the reader and as you read this book you are transported to Miracle Springs, a put of healing that will touch your heart. Nora has come here to live and run a bookstore called "Miracle Books." She is a "Biblotherapist" ( a admirable vocation for a cozy series protagonist! ) with a innate talent for finding books a person needs when they visit her bookstore. She is also a victim of a fire and has secrets she does not share surrounding her previous life. She is a loner who keeps to herself and happily runs her business. She lives in a renovated train vehicle near her bookstore which was delightful to experience through her eyes. She longs for friendship and a normal life but accepts due to her outward scars and inward trauma she is fine alone. However this is Miracle springs and her life is soon to take a turn with the best miracle of all, friendship.Miracle Springs is also the home to three other independent very damaged women in town. Hester who is a baker of comforting scones that when eaten revel deepest secrets. . Estelle runs the hair salon and June is a manager of a healing waters spa. They are drawn together by a death that occurs in their city that involves Nora and decide to come together to form a quick friendship as they attempt to solve the murder. They agree to share their secrets and in doing so become quick mates and form their secret club, The Secret Book And Scone Society. As they told their individual stories I found myself very touched . These women are people all would hope to have as friends. They are all of us damaged by life. They band together to solve the crime and support each other as their friendship they start to investigate they search a not good underlying crime occurring between the local bank and the Sheriff. They soon join forces and are a unstoppable force versus the evil that threatens their lovely town. They are brave, intelligent and take a lot of risk together to stop the is book will create you believe in the healing power of books. Ms. Adams has well crafted all the right cozy elements with a unbelievable mystery and finely tuned conclusion that will leave you breathless and wanting to read the second in series roughout the book and at the beginning of each chapter are marvelous book quotes and delicious scones. The city is delightful and the rich info put you in this attractive village. This is one of the best mysteries I have ever read. I await the next in series and appreciate the ARC by the author which did not influence my review. I read this book cover to cover unable to place it down. At Chapter 3 the author has a quote by Maya Angelou that says "There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you. " A excellent quote for this book and for The Secret Book And Scone is book is a masterful buildup of suspense, amazing characterization and a exciting conclusion that create this my favorite book of the year. ,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I'm only 14percent into the book and I have to take a break. The characters are extremely cliche (the White characters are young, successful business owners, while the only Black hero is middle aged, poor, overweight, and works as an entry level employee) and the writing is a bit ambitious in its attempt to convey info to the far, I have felt absolutely no connection to the victim. There is an attempt to make a sense of urgency in finding out whodunnit, but I don't really care! Also, there's far too much dialog between characters who are just sitting around so, how is everyone extremely perceptive? The baker intuitively knows what treat to concoct, and the bookseller divines what book to recommend for healing her customers? All by perception? This sounds a bit too close to Juliet Blackwell's Witchcraft Mysteries (which I HIGHLY recommend), where the main hero recommends clothing based on vibes she gets from her feels that the author inconsistently copied and pasted writing styles from Juliet Blackwell and Rhys Bowen. The effect is a random hodgepodge of detail and dialogue.I read Ms. Adams' Church series and found the characters unlikeable but I thought I'd give this a shot. Since I spent $10 for this, I'm going to reluctantly see it through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    This is the first book in a fresh series by Ellery Adams. It was just as enchanting to read as is looking at the cover of the book.We obtain to meet four powerful, and damaged women living in Miracle Springs, North Carolina. A city known where people travel to for healing.When a man is found dead these four women decide to find for answers and the truth.I have read Ellery Adams other series and love them, but this to me is her best.A story how very various individuals can form friendships.I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I'm a huge fan of Author Ellery Adams work, so the moment I saw her announce her fresh series, I pre-ordered the book. I sure wasn't disappointed!The Secret, Book and Scone Society takes you to Miracle Springs, NC where four independent women - Nora, June, Estella, and Hester - become mates while trying to solve a murder that's tearing their city apart.While the women move towards solving the murder, you learn that the bookseller, spa manager, beautician, and baker aren't quite what they seem: they each have a secret. One by one, they reveal their secrets to each other as they obtain closer to discovering the e Secret, Book and Scone Society has well-developed and quite flawed characters that beg you to turn the page to obtain to know more about them, especially those secrets they've kept for years. Despite the cozy genre, there is an edge or reality and darker themes to this series, which I personally lled with a delightful town, those characters you can't support loving, and lots of twists and turns, The Secret, Book and Scone Society will leave readers both happy - and ready for the next adventure with Nora and friends.(Note: I received a copy from the Publisher via NetGalley. All opinions are my own)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    Ellery Adams has done it again. She's shown women that they are stronger than they think they are. Her mysteries always have some kind of notice at least to me and this one is no different. Nora has a bookstore and a gift. She can pick the right book for what a person needs in their life at that minute. When a man who came to her shop and was killed, Nora doesn't believe it was suicide. She enlists some other store owners and these women form their own sleuthing club. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I haven't even finished this book yet and I am loving it. Part of what makes it more enjoyable is Ellery Adams herself. On Fb she had all these secret pictures that we had to test to figure out what the picture was ~ and who ever did could victory something. This was prior to the release of the book. Now that I am reading the book I can see where all those pictures and clues came from : the book !Oh and something else " Ellery Adams" does in this book, that she does on her fb page is share a lot of quotes.Warm fuzzy comfortable quotes from other writers and other books ~ all of these quotes and cute things in Nora's bookshop create me think that Ellery Adams is a lot like Nora.. in a way.. I bet her house is full of unbelievable books ~ and unbelievable is book, with Nora and her caboose home, her book store and comfy chairs, fun coffee mugs, and Hester's scones just makes this a really nice comfortable book to read.I like the characters in the book, I like the story ~ I am just thoroughly enjoying this book more than I expected this point in the book, no spoilers here people, I wonder if the main hero Nora stays " connected " to the paramedic?I don't understand other reviews I have read about how the reviewer only gave this book one begin ~ I just don't see is is a fun and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I love all of Ellery series so I was really happy to keep an ARC for this fresh series! The characters are complex and interesting. The mystery is interesting and it was hard to place the book down for parenting and adulting! Love how the secrets are revealed and written so beautifully! Highly recommend this amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    I can across this book while on vacation, and it immediately grabbed me. While I liked the characters, the plot, and the overall conclusion, it was the actual writing that grabbed me. It was one of the few books that really engaged all my senses - especially the descriptions that included scent. They helped to fully flesh out this book, enabling me to be fully immersed and honestly forget I was reading - it was more like being part of the book! It was a nice touch that I feel really helped to place this book over the top. When I had to return this book to my vacation library, I went right back home and ordered a copy for my home library - I know this will be a book I read more than once (but come on, ask my family, I read ALL my books more than once)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    After a private tragedy, Nora Pennington moves to Miracle Springs to begin a fresh life, opening her own bookstore, Miracle Books, and leading a quiet, more sheltered lifestyle. Her fresh forte is that of a bibliotherapist, matching books to her customers that come in seeking peace, forgiveness or healing. But when one of her potential customers turns up dead, Nora is sure he did not commit suicide, based on their brief conversation together earlier. Circumstances then bring together three more damaged women to Nora's shop and they soon search themselves involved in solving his death. But even more important, they ultimately look for ways to heal themselves. And thus, the Secret, Book and Scone Society is born. This is the first book in a fresh series by Ellery Adams and as with her other mystery series, immediately captures the reader with its characters, mystery and twists and turns. Each of the four woman has a private "secret" that has overshadowed their lives, and each needs to search a method to work through this and learn to share and trust again. While the mystery was an necessary part of this story, it definitely took a backseat (rightfully so) to the journey that Nora, June, Hester and Estelle all are taking together...broken souls in need of healing in a city known for healing strangers. I can't wait for the next book in this series to learn more about these characters and their relationships with each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret, Book & Scone Society (Secret, Book, & Scone Society 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:0

    It is time to memorize four names, create that five names. Nora, Hester, Jane, Estella, and Jed. Why? Because, you are going to admire each of these characters once you read this book!There is a little city in North Carolina that specializes in alternative, as well as conventional healing therapies. This city includes businesses that deal with the physical and emotional ailments, such as: scones that offer comfort, spas to create every person look their best, pools to ease pains, and even a bookstore geared to respond the questions your soul e owners and staffs of these enterprises often have personally felt the anguish their clients are or have gone through. This gives an special perspective to their therapies.Enter some really troubled and poor persons and you have a mix ready for a murder or two or d a sprinkle of romance and you have one amazing fairness, the Author gave me a copy of this book. I consider her not only a amazing author, but, also a truly Dear friend. I was buying this book either way. Ms. Adams never writes a poor book. And, I was very satisfied to search I like this fresh premise greatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Not overly impressed with the layout. The pictures are in one section, and the info in another. I worry that this could obtain annoying. I do like that the various monster types are split into catergories, but more could probably be done to differentiate these sections, and/or the habitat type, location, etc). The little dust jacket is a bit odd and flimsy, but the book doesn't look very amazing without it either. I think the book will be useful, and beautiful to flick through the pictures too, but these probably won't be my first choice for future field guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    It's very thorough on what it does cover but I think it should have been split into several tutorials covering regional locations such as the East Coast, the Gulf Coast and the West Coast. Because of the fact it tries to cover all areas, it is not nearly as comprehensive as it could be had it been split up. I also think there could have been a more comprehensive set of color plates as a number of animals described have no image at all and some even have no line drawing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    So interesting. As with all NAS books, lots of learning in these pages. The photography is gorgeous and since I live , surrounded by water and beaches, this is excellent for my learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I haven’t had the time to sit my butt down to look the two unbelievable shell and beach life books I purchased but, I’m certain they will keep a wealth of info and attractive pictures because I grew up having one of their bird books in our home (Northeastern) and it was fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Perfect resource book on Seashore creatures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I love this book i love the ocean and i beach come and this book is just what i ankyou

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    We bought this for our eleven-year-old grandson, who is already fascinated with and knowledgeable about marine life. I knew about the Audubon guides, because my parents hold them at their put on the beach, and my husband and I use them to identify the wildlife we see on our walks there. The organization and color images support us to search the monsters we've observed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I really like the tutorial as a whole. A lot of a lot of types of sea life and explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BIBLE FOR SNORKELING....THIS IS A MOST IF YOU LAKE TO DO DIVING AND OR FISHING WITH YOUR KIDS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    This is a very informative and well photographed book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    I always loved the vivid pictures in these books. This is a amazing resource for most of your major plants and animals of the Mid-Atlantic. However, when it comes to plants, it only covers the major species, for which I have to knock off at least a star. It is not all inclusive to say the least and it can lead one to incorrectly identify a plant. Like most all of these type books, it must be used as a reference in concert with other books as it is not a stand alone guide. It also is not amazing that useful for plant identification in the winter. I do like the layout, maps with geographical range, and the fact it contains additional info such as warnings for toxic plants as well as notes on edibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    As an fan of the outdoors, I often end up carrying several field tutorials with me to identify wildflowers, trees, and animal tracks. This compact tutorial provides a resource for all of the above plus stars in the night sky, birds, insects, snakes, spiders, butterflies, reptiles, and just about every other type of living thing you can expect to search in the region. While it isn't as exhaustive as my more specific field guides, it's breadth of subjects covered create it an invaluable addition to any outdoor enthusiast's backpack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    We are relative newcomers to PA and although a lot of of the flora and fauna we observe in our fresh surroundings are the same as what we were familiar with in NJ, there are enough that are fresh that we required a tutorial to support us identify them. This tutorial does the trick. For example, it confirmed that the critter ambling up our driveway was a mink, and gave us names for the a lot of dragonflies that we observe in our back yard. Although it is not as all-inclusive and descriptive as a bird book or a tree book or a wildflower book might be, it identifies most of what we observe so that we can more easily look up a more detailed description if we so desire. We are getting a lot of use out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    This Audubon tutorial is very good. I used it bird watching on Maryland's Eastern Shore, as well as kayaking in Northern Virginia. I've also used it to identify beetles and snakes in the region. However, I think some sections may be too limited, i.e. insects. Yes, I know there are a ton of insects and spiders, but I still think they could have included more. I highly recommend it, though.I am now buying it for my 10-year-old nephew to have fun while using his fresh binoculars during scouting. My brother and sister-in-law say it will be excellent for him. His reading skills and science knowledge are above average.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Amazing book to carry along on outside adventures, pictures are accurate and bright.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    these are amazing field tutorials for reviewing a region and selecting parks to hike

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Nice for fast reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Very amazing overall. But missing several necessary entries (like kudzu). I feel like Virginia could have been grouped with the southeastern states because a lot of Virginia plants and animals aren't in this book because they aren't abundant in the other Mid-Atlantic states.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Delicate Delinquent review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    With all of the American turmoil recently about police brutality, I thought watching this, Jerry Lewis' first solo venture after his misadventures with Dean Martin, would be an interesting experience. It was both touching, showing an older police officer showing compassion and trying to connect with a troubled but promising adolescent and support him out in life, and funny, giving one of the finest comedians of his time more zone to strut his stuff. I'm glad I took the time and effort to check his comedies out. Satisfied 90th, Jerry Lewis! =)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blondie in Society review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I have always been more of a cat-lover than a canine-enthusiast, but the Blondie movies have been amazing both in how they've had the Bumsteads' dog Daisy in the series as a whole, and here, as Dagwood gets taken in, buying a Amazing Dane for $50, that both eats its owner out of house and home and is seemingly unfit for dog shows because of his tendency to fall asleep during them. I loved the method that at first Blondie is almost driven to divorce because of it, then eventually comes to love the monstrous dog. Very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Amazing app, UI tweak will create it 5 star like swiping between podcast categories, text is a bit hard to select at the top. Love the colour scheme and having everything in one place. Eliminates the need to check on FB hope there's push notifications for fresh posts and podcasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    MashaAllah! This is beyond my expectations! I pinned the www service on my phone to have access to all the resources available at SS, but this makes everything much easier. May Allah bless your effort and grant you tawfeeq inshaAllah.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    The section for the Podcasts are organized in a unbelievable way! Overall the application is easy and simple to navigate and doesn't have superfluous information. I hope in the future there is a method to have lessons accessed as well for those who are registered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Amazing app! Very simple to navigate. Streamlined. Updated. Full of thought-provoking content in snippets fit for a long ride or a short wait. MashaaAllah! Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Everything in one put and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Search me a better application than this, I will wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Amazing application that provides fast information for Safina!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Safina Society review [App]  2018-4-10 21:8

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    being a huge flaming lesbian I absolutely love the fact that you can only date a girl - the android game itself is not my style, but I only downloaded it so I could be gay. I know they probably didnt mean to create it gay, but thanks for letting me fulfill my fantasies!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    This android game is the same as the CEO one and the President game. Also the stupid Emporer game...all these android games are the same: you be a man ir a woman and all the people you marry are females (never a male to marry) and the story lines are basically the same; especially this one and and the CEO game. Like I just started and your 1st girlfriend is the same exact one from the CEO game. Please come up with something original with male love interests, more people of color and better story lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Loved it! Even though I'm a girl and not gay, I don't care, seeing as it is just a game. But please do understand that people are homophobes, and to allow people choose their sexuality in-game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    So far I love this game. I picked a girl obviously because I'm a girl and it doesn't really bother me in love with tht same sex it's just a android game after all but you should have the option for girls to date a guy and not just women which is why giving it 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Being a lesbian myself as of two years ago (Yes, I was asexual aromantic for the first 16 years of my life), I really don't mind the whole "dating the same gender" system in this. Though there are straight, bisexual and pansexual people who play this, so maybe allow there be a sexuality option in the future?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    I'm not a lezbian. This android game is not for straight girls. I left it as soon as it showed a girl breaking up with my female hero in the beginning of the game. If this is fixed I may test the game. But I do not wish to date my own sex. Not even in a game. I don't mind if others wish to be involved in that but I wish no part of it. It looks like a cool android game so I hope this gets fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Pick my person to be a girl, because I am a girl, and without ever asking it had her with a girlfriend! Total BS. If it is a android game of choices, why do they create that choice for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    It didn't load like wanted to. Also I picked the girl because I'm a girl but I didn't wish to be in love with a girl. Also why don't you have any men or women of color?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    I dident like it I picked a girl and I'm not bi or gay I wanted to date a guy not a female

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    So, it's a amazing android game but why does my woman have to date women? Do the guys have to date guys? Is that just the android game setup? Either way... deleting the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Wouldnt allow me confirm. Nothing and it wouldnt download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    First first I downloaded this android game then why did it download the second time that's f****** b******* then when I started to play the android game it was freezing up no Direction android game really sucks play it for 5 mins , deleting the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Refused to l load wasted my time downloading it. Didnt even load

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    rating it 5 stars because people rated it 1 star for being gay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    The android game has weird voice acting, but otherwise it's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Really boring, slow to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Will give it a better score when you quit being a LGBTQ android game allow us choose this is wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Really amazing application but I couldn't really understand of how to play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    I found it boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Would not finish downloading so I can play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Eouldnt finish syncing so i could play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    If ur korean fan then this is for u

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Fun so far but it keeps making me sign in to Google over and over again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    You can't just create people gay...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Not amazing slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Android game will not log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    It's boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Completely horrible....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Don't like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    SUCKS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Horrible android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Terrible.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    I read reviews of this android game and all I seen was how no one's gay and blahh blahh blahh. Obtain over it ppl, we are going into 2019, it's a damn game. Oh no, cooties!!! You act like if you play it your going to become gay. Grow up!! The android game was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Take that straights! Our entire lives we had to have straight characters. Now you have to have gay characters. Suck it and feel our pain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    People are complaining that it's only for lesbians, so I had to download and rate it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    Got boring quick, im a woman and have to to play as a man, , it just didn't keep me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    I'm to lesbian for this android game lol XD 420

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Society review [App]  2018-12-13 13:0

    I'll tell you how it is soon as it installs

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter