Read delinquency in society reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all delinquency in society reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


    Add your opinion on delinquency in society or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    lasix in Greece lasix comparison lasix in Puerto Rico lasix in Germany where to lasix in Japan online how to lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Amazing book for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    I really like the style this textbook has. It makes the reading quite easy. The was fair enough and it was a fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    Perfect textbook it fully explains this concept and it is simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    Juvenile Delinquency is a broad problem to cover in a book, I have a copy on my office I use it as guide, This book has helped mein my dealing with this population. This book is amazing for those who work in residential centers with juvenile delinquents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    Like and the book is for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    It was a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Perfect textbook it fully explains this concept and it is simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Juvenile Delinquency is a broad problem to cover in a book, I have a copy on my office I use it as guide, This book has helped mein my dealing with this population. This book is amazing for those who work in residential centers with juvenile delinquents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This book was exactly what I required for school and at such an affordable price!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    Book was in amazing condition was able to complete my class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Book was in amazing condition was able to complete my class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    This book was exactly what I required for school and at such an affordable price!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    This was needed for a juvenile delinquency class I took. I am very interested in the concepts in this book but in my opinion the writers did not organize this book very well. The book is random and a bit confusing. I also believe that it is horribly biased and they would often leave out certain info about the case studies they used, some of those case studies were high profile incidents. Almost everything in this book is controversial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    I really like the style this textbook has. It makes the reading quite easy. The was fair enough and it was a fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    Like and the book is for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society []  2019-12-20 18:42

    This was needed for a juvenile delinquency class I took. I am very interested in the concepts in this book but in my opinion the writers did not organize this book very well. The book is random and a bit confusing. I also believe that it is horribly biased and they would often leave out certain info about the case studies they used, some of those case studies were high profile incidents. Almost everything in this book is controversial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    Amazing book for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency in a Diverse Society (NULL) []  2020-5-3 18:12

    It was a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Chemistry in Society []  2020-1-29 20:0

    Bought for Environmental Chemistry class, more like a policy-briefing problems book than a boring textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blondie in Society [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I have always been more of a cat-lover than a canine-enthusiast, but the Blondie movies have been amazing both in how they've had the Bumsteads' dog Daisy in the series as a whole, and here, as Dagwood gets taken in, buying a Amazing Dane for $50, that both eats its owner out of house and home and is seemingly unfit for dog shows because of his tendency to fall asleep during them. I loved the method that at first Blondie is almost driven to divorce because of it, then eventually comes to love the monstrous dog. Very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Defense of Open Society []  2019-12-20 18:35

    I am just a 22 year old student who migrated to the US from Brazil just 6 years ago; here is my take on this book:Soros's analysis of the current political/economical situation in the US, Europe and Asia makes intuitive sense. (Even to a mere outsider such as myself.) It was shocking to see a man with such large resources, experience and intellect say the things he said here in this book, even more shocking was that I didn't need to think too hard to agree with what he said.His theory similar to the social sciences/financial markets is clearly valid as well. (although not revolutionary, since a lot of philosophers in the past were aware of this reflective process in human nature.)In regards to myself I just want I had capital to trade in the financial markets, but since I come from a family of very low socioeconomic status, all that's left for me is to cope with this turmoil of non-sense that's been and is constantly thrown at me and spend my days studying the natural sciences to become a doctor one day. Have a amazing day everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Just fabulous! Of course, this is the kind of course that only certain types of people are going enjoy. However, if you wish a rather "in detail" descriptions of most of the elements of economics theory and activity that have combined to create our world, Prof. Harreld is worth listening to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Shipment and item in perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    I watch a lot of history documentaries, and unfortunately, I could not sit through more than 5 minute of any of these. I found the presenter to be monotone and emotionally disconnected.. He didn’t seem interested in his own material. The use of visual aids was under utilized. Plus the $3 charge for only a 30 minute episode was too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Very uninspiring and boring presenter. Speaks very general, could do with more exemplifications to create it more exiting. Not on the same level as Niall Ferguson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Very informative and well presented. I found it interesting and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Very well presented and engaging survey of globe economic history from the turn of the late medieval into the show modern era. For me, the content of the course was valuable in providing context to current economic and sociopolitical conditions. I found the historical economic perspective presented here to be a nice complement to my understanding of the sweep of globe history. I really like how the course goes in depth on the industrial revolution. Enjoyed it much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aging in a Changing Society []  2020-1-29 1:33

    The book was literally falling apart when it arrived. I had to glue it together. Water hurt I can with. I just hope all pages are in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    These courses are absolutely wonderful. Full of amazing content, professors that don't drone on and on monotone, and helpful photos, diagrams, etc. it's all the fun items of a college course, without the tests or notetaking. I used to watch Modern Marvels and How It's Made, but those programs aren't produced anymore. The Amazing Courses are unbelievable for continuing to fill the mind with items about how the globe worked in the past and works today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Bought this for a mate that did not have an Amazon account, he seemed to like it - so I'll give it 5 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aging in a Changing Society []  2020-1-29 1:33

    Purchased for a class at Troy University during my undergraduate studies and then sold (as most textbooks are) once finished with it. During my graduate studies I realized that much of this info was still pertinent and useful as sources so i purchased it all over again and now have almost all of the books that I used during my collegiate studies. This is a very informative book and an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Very ambitious topic. Thoughtfully presented with an perfect balance of technical and cultural details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manorial Society in Medieval Europe []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Really? Isn't there any method History films can be created more entertaining a la' Bill Nye for adults? If you wish to place yourself to sleep, this film will do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    All pages were intact, no marks anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    Perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I enjoyed this class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    School text book. Has a lot of highlighting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    A amazing read for a amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Beautiful amazing condition. Arrived in 2 days as stated. Content with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    The pages of the boom are literally falling out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    had a lot of writing in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    No issues. Does have highlights in it. Cheaper then renting at my school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing condition for the price. Was very satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    El libro está en malas condiciones y costó $102 el alquiler. Me parece demasiado!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    Arrived on time, exactly as described. I love the rental option and take advantage of it as much as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    It was really quick shipping and it was used but it’s a amazing book to use and I would really recommend those who need it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency: The Core []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    This book arrived in time with no problems. However, I found it to be more difficult to navigate than other Schmalleger books and Sage books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    Poor quality Will return it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Juvenile Delinquency (9th Edition) []  2020-7-1 20:6

    Thankfully this class ended. It was interesting and the book was extremely detailed and supported the course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Probably only 1 of the 2 or 3 textbooks I've read so far in college. The author has some really amazing points & its simple to comprehend even if you don't have a Sociology background. Thoroughly enjoyed this paired with the class I took. Came in amazing shape, going to send back soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Amazing book. Condition was as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I choose this rating as this book was first given to me in 1987 and I was ready to quit a ministry and the director asked me to read this book.We are all Wounded and if we wish to be Healers we need to recognize our wounded us and this makes us better able to minister to others. I was in a hospital setting and I completed my course and enjoyed my ministry.I lost my copy and recently realized I need to reread this book.When you are in your 80's you have to look where you are today and see how you can still be of use to serve others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Henri Nouwen has a method of putting thought to paper unlike any other. The notice of this book is that those who have been wounded by life know best how to treat others wounds because they have been there. More importantly, I think, it is necessary to remember that the Amazing Physician, Jesus Christ, was wounded for our transgressions. He knows more than anyone how to support us heal. We, in turn, are able to take what He teaches us, and support others to heal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    This book is of amazing support for the one who are not only in the role of christian leader but day to day encounter with wounded souls. This book is very inspirational and provides a tutorial that stretches beyond superficial Christianity. We each have been hurt, wounded or even destroyed because of our experience, but only for the one who dares to enter into one's darkness and search the hope anchored in Christ can reach and speak directly to the one in need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    It came undamaged and worked well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Overall decent quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Arrived quickly, amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Amazing book, recommended for every student who wishes to know more about sport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I'm not quite done with it yet - I'm on the latest chapter. However, I've found it to be a very insightful book, regarding ministering to people in today's world. The presupposition for understanding the author's intent, is a focus on Christ's sufferings, who via His death and resurrection, gives life to all who come to Him. Since we all partake of suffering in our human experience, to one degree or another, we can empathize with other suffering humans. From our own painful experiences, we can reach out to others with spiritual insight and prayerfully minister to them. As the author puts it, " In our own woundedness, we can become a source of life for others."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I have not read this slim volume yet but I will. I am a studying to enter the clergy. After entering the theological program, which I adore, I was diagnosed with one of those nasty, incurable neurological diseases that will, as time goes on, impact my ability to fully participate in the things most clergy do. The head of my community of faith strongly recommended it to support me as I serve others while dealing with my own problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I finally found the time to read this only to explore that it's not a true, original Nouwen book. This is a "second addition" which has been "reworded" by others. I want this had been created clearer. It's misleading that the book still lists Nouwen as the author without any mention that his words have been changed. Disappointing to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Quick shipping, very useful to rent a book on Amazon, especially when it is an expensive one. It is always amazing to save money. Thanks AmazonRental !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Nouwen writes about his visit to the Haight Ashbury district of San Francisco and his reflections on the impact of the HIV virus on the lives of people living there. He does not search fault, he does not condemn, nor does he use Christianity to polarize the reader versus those who so shell-shocked by the chance they may be infected that they avoid testing, as I've read in the books by other Christian leaders. Rather, Nouwen approaches them with compassion. In a lot of ways, San Francisco became a refugee camp, filled with young men and women who were condemned by their families and neighbors and forced to leave their homes. The Haight was an zone they could search acceptance and understanding in a time when the fear of AIDS was rampant in American society. It was an infection that touched families of the affluent and the not good of all ethnicities, men and women, and of all religions. I remember Henry visiting the infected son of a Catholic family in Oakland. He came with an begin heart at a time when AIDS led to a certain death. His ability to reach to others was based on the time he spent understanding his own pain, his own sinfulness, and the forces that led him to judge others. He was, indeed, the wounded healer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    There were times that this book got to deep and lost my attention but the overall notice was powerful and very helpful for me personally as well as for me as I (hopefully) helps others in their struggles in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    Should be needed reading for all Christians, regardless of your denomination or affiliation. We are all wounded healers and bear the ability to support one another in this journey called life. Strong message. I'm a Nouwen fan. Have read most all his books. The man was truly a humble servant of Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wounded Healer: Ministry in Contemporary Society []  2020-1-23 1:39

    I read this book in a day. While only around 100 pages it is filled with thought provoking concepts similar to ministry. While it is specific to pastors it is very much worthwhile for anyone seeking to follow Jesus while at the same tome be effective in ministry to others. I suspect I will come back to this time and time again. I also suspect that it will lead me and others to other books by Nouwen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    excellent for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sports in Society: Issues and Controversies []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Honestly, I thought this text would be lame and boring, and I was beautiful irritated at having to shell out a little fortune for the most latest edition of this book (usually I test to obtain away with using older editions if I can, but didn't wish to risk it for this class). I fully intended to use it for the needed class and re-sell it immediately, however... Now, not even halfway through the semester, I'm already seriously considering keeping it. It's written in a method that's simple to follow, though it includes a lot of really useful information. It's not dry or overly technical, but I do feel like I'm getting a lot out of it. I was pleasantly surprised to search that it's actually a fascinating read, and it's been really helpful in terms of analyzing sports and sport culture in a sociological context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    Amazing book for a look at history, but this print-on-demand edition has 8pt font and is is printed faintly....impossible to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    After 17 editions Etiquette by Emily Post is still the ultimate word on appropriate manners. In 1969 Funk & Wagnalls, the original publisher of Etiquette, produced a attractive replica of the the 1922 first edition complete with gold lettering on navy blue pebble-finished cover boards and sturdy slipcase. The front endpaper bears a facsimile of Emily's handwritten inscription, "This is one of the first two copies printed as tests for the first edition (which is stained blue at the top) . . ." and signed "Emily Post, August 1922." Inside are personal B&W photographs depicting such elegant happenings as, "The most elaborate dinner dance ever given in Fresh York" as well as facsimiles of social e text of the 1922 edition is a unbelievable journey through time to an era of footmen and PPC cards, debutantes and the duties of a chaperon. The work of novelist Emily Post is evident in the delightful characters such as, Mr. and Mrs. Worldly and the Eminents who represent the epitome of elegance and amazing taste while the social-climbing Richard Vulgar represents the worst. As dated as it may seem, some things are eternal: read what Emily Post wrote 88 years ago:"It is commonplace to remark that older people invariably feel that the younger generation is speeding swiftly on the street to perdition. But whether the show younger generation is really any nearer to that frightful end than any previous one, is a question that we, of the show older generation are scarcely qualified to answer. To be sure, manners seem to have vanished. . . . It is difficult to maintain that youth today is so very various from what it has been in other periods of the country's history, especially as the 'capriciousness of beauty,' the 'heartlessness' and 'carlessness' of youth are charges of a too-suspiciously bromidic flavor to carry conviction."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    This is the original 1922 edition of Emily Post's Etiquette. Almost all of the manners and propriety that were appropriate back then could keep real today. I enjoyed it cover to cover, but my only complaint is the very little font size. The book could have been thickened to let for a standard sized font. But still quite enjoyable reading. Emily no doubt would have been horrified at what passes for social interactions today. Emails? Texting? "Social" media? Heavens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    The info in the book would be more helpful if it had been edited and spell checked. There are so a lot of errors and mistakes that a lot of necessary info is either unintelligible or just wrong. There is no table of context, no index, and no publishing page. This book is simply incomplete and has a lot of work to be done before its ready for sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    Amazing book if you're curious about early 1900s etiquette, but mostly does not apply. Quality not good -- looks like was copied from original text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    This is a reprint from a text I public domain. The text is too little and offset incorrectly with widowed and orphaned headings and subheadings. There is no table of contents or index. References to page in the text are missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    If you realize that what you are looking at is a synopsis of what "best" society was in post WWI America, it is a fascinating read. I tended to skip over the format of the invitations, but it's comment on what is and what is not proper behavior is amazing. As an example, a woman should not travel alone...but if she does, and she sees someone she does know, she should NOT have dinner with them more then once...and it really would be better for all concerned if she simply took dinner in her cabin, instead. She is not, however, opposed to pointing out some of the discrepencies within the society, such as why it is proper to go to the films with a man, where it is all dark, and not to go out to a dinner.I suspect that today's etiquette tutorials obtain a wider distribution then the shop for this edition, but it you wish to obtain some extra background of a Jay Gatsby type world, this will give you some of the flavor of what society was like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    A amazing look into American manners after WWI. It is interesting to see what changes (and how) and what remains throughout subsequent edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Etiquette in Society, in Business, in Politics and at Home []  2020-1-25 9:45

    If you can winnow what should be kept and what forgotten, it's a useful path to civility. Emily Post was of another era, place, and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Critical Transitions in Nature and Society (Princeton Studies in Complexity) []  2020-5-8 18:13

    Few books are so amazing like rst, one should know that this book is based on the approach of complex systems that test to search related patterns in (apparent) various cond, this book presents a very easy introduction to dynamical ird, the main idea of this book is that the same kinds of phenomena take put in the major transitions in society and rth, this book is a kind of journalistic introduction to the field latest reviewed by the author (and co-authors) in a paper of Nature "Early-warning signals for critical transitions, vol. 461, 08227, 2009".Fifth, if you like this book and are also interested in financial markets, I believe that you also like the book due to Didier Sornette - Why Stock Markets Crash: Critical Happenings in Complex Financial Systems.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386