Read demons are forever reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all demons are forever reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diamonds Are Forever [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Not one of my favourite Bond movies by a country mile but still so much fun. The latest complete-James-Bond-on-blu boxed set that was released has been my ONLY time seeing Sean Connery's latest 'official' outing as 007 not edited for tv and full screen, so it's basically my first-time REALLY seeing it. Decent. Even at his worst, horribly toupeed, and albatrossed with a script that's simply OUCH, it still oozes and smashes from the fact Connery's still the best Bond ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies Are Forever (Original Cast Recording) []  2020-1-17 4:59

    MK Wiles is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sundays are for mummy: What if memories could live forever []  2020-1-21 20:47

    Rogers’s story is highly personal, but this beautifully written book is relevant for those struggling to accept the reality of losing loved ones, either through dementia or other debilitating illness. It is also a reminder to cherish the time we have with our loved ones.

    0  


    Add your opinion on demons are forever or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sundays are for mummy: What if memories could live forever []  2020-1-21 20:47

    This book gives such unbelievable insight to what it is like to have a parent (or loved one) going through the all too common effects of dementia. Roger allows the reader to see what it’s like from the grown child’s perspective. He is able to take the reader through every emotion, thought, and detail so beautifully. An begin and honest acc of a loving and caring son (and family/caretaker) navigating through the murky waters of dementia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defenders Vol. 1: Diamonds Are Forever (Defenders (2017-)) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    No silly season here, with cameos from a larger stable of characters within the Marvel 'verse, unbelievable read with well designed art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sundays are for mummy: What if memories could live forever []  2020-1-21 20:47

    This book is a painful reminder that we as children, no matter what our age, experience as we watch our parents age and become ill. Rogers's journey into his past is so touching as the love for his 'Mummy' is obvious. His heartfelt pain in watching his mother's descent into the abyss of dementia brings tears to your eye. I'm certain that the intention of this book is a lot of things. A somewhat cathartic biography for the author and a reminder to all of us that our time spent with loved ones is so important. Never miss an opportunity to tell someone how much you care as it may be your latest opportunity to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defenders Vol. 1: Diamonds Are Forever (Defenders (2017-)) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    The only reason I gave this book 4 instead of 5 stars is it stops on a major cliffhanger! Loving the characters. Loving the relationships between all the characters. Now, I've got to hope I can obtain a keep the next issue(s) so I can search out what happens next. Do your self a favor and obtain this series! Amazing stuff, Maynard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sundays are for mummy: What if memories could live forever []  2020-1-21 20:47

    Deeply private and insightful perspectives on what it’s like to have a loved one with dementia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sundays are for mummy: What if memories could live forever []  2020-1-21 20:47

    The dialogue between son and parents is so well written that I had unknowingly immersed myself into the scenes the author brought us into. From accounting for to baking pineapple tart to his mum insisting on not living with his sister-in-law, I can totally similar to. This book is so much more than dementia, it is about the relationship, about inner feelings, about life. I will treasure my family relationship even more from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I really didn’t wish to leave the globe of Sam and Grace. I thought it was well wrapped at the end. Although, it would be nice to obtain an epilogue to see how it all turned out- just a small more. But, that is what amazing writing is all about, right? The wanting more. Maggie has a method of making you really feel, hear, and touch her characters. This book had me clutching my shirt towards the end, scared of seeing it all play out. Actual panic of losing characters that I had grown to love. It was a heart wrenching thrilling ride. A story I will never forget.I would love to see it created into a movie, but I would be afraid of it losing the magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I was in love with the book Shiver. I probably read it in less than 2 days. I also enjoyed Linger and was really looking foward to Forever thinking that it would round out the trilogy and respond any lingering questions. As usual, I really enjoyed the writing. Maggie has a attractive style that just brings her globe and her character's emotions to life. But now that I'm finished I feel a small cheated and I actually have more questions than when I started! Please don't obtain me wrong- I have no problems with a book ending somewhat begin ended so that the readers can create their own decision on the outcome, but this book had WAY too a lot of unanswered questions.SPOILERS AHEADI felt the hero development with Isabel and Cole was really well done. I loved Cole's character. Sometimes I was a small disappointed with Sam (which makes me sad because I love Sam!) His inner monologe was a small too tedious at times. There were also some scenes with Sam and Grace that just felt akward (i.e. the first reunion between them). But overall, I really enjoyed most of the book...right up until the sudden abrubt end. I actually flipped back and forth on my Kindle several times because I thought for sure I had missed the epilogue somewhere.I would have been okay if there were one or two questions left open, but after having readers dedicate their time to an entire triology I feel that we deserved a small better. Some of questions that were left: The obvious- will Grace survive the "cure"? Of course it was never even confirmed as a cure even though that was Cole's main focus the entire book. We were given the impression in Linger that Sam may not really be cured and then in Forever Cole gives him the injection that turns him back into a wolf so is he cured or is he not? Is Sam off the hook with the police about Oliva or are we just supposed to assume that because Grace was no longer missing they didn't suspect him even though Oliva was found on his property? Who were the other wolves that died and what happened to other wolves that were always mentioned as part of Beck's pack? What happens between Cole and Isabel or does she just move away and hope that he'll call? Nothing was ever really resolved with Grace's parents. And are we really to believe that after 3 books of trying to destroy the wolves that Tom Culpepper just leaves after only killing some of them? It didn't seem to me that the package would be that hard for him to track down. I could list a few more...Maybe I was just expecting too much. I gave it 3 stars because I love Maggie's writing and enjoyed most of it until so much was left up in the air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    It is hard seeing the final book of a beloved series be released, knowing it means that is it for your favorite characters. And the worst is if your started the series with the first book, waiting a year or more for each installment. After a few years, you look forward to that latest book with as much anticipation as dread. That is how I felt about Forever, by Maggie Stiefvater, the conclusion of the Wolves of Mercy Falls ace saved Sam from becoming a wolf forever by injecting him with meningitis, which fought off the wolf. Bought what neither of them expected, was that Grace was becoming a wolf. The horrible fever she had as a kid that stopped her from shifting wasn't permanent. Just as Sam is cured, Grace is lost. Without Grace, Sam is completely lost. it doesn't support that Grace is officially missing and the entire town, Grace's dad and the police included, think Sam killed her. But there are bigger issues in Mercy Falls than Grace and Sam. Isabel's father, seeking revenge on the wolves he thinks killed his son, has finally won his petition to remove the Mercy Falls package from the protected list and organize a hunt via helicopter- one where the wolves will have no possibility of survival.With Grace, Beck, and the others out in the pack, Isabel, Sam and Cole are desperate to search a method to stop the hunt. Cole takes a various means of attack by trying to simultaneously search a method to catch a wolf (Grace in particular) and cure them or turn them human again (even if only briefly). While Cole's ego is tough to take at times, his devotion to Grace and Sam leads him to practice his concoctions on himself. Even Isabel, who can't admit she loves him, thinks he has lost it. What they don't understand is that Cole has never really had family before, and he considers them family and will do anything to save them. When the hunt is moved up, they must do anything to obtain the wolves to safety, even if it means trusting people they never thought they could trust. The fate of the Mercy Falls wolves are in the hands (or paws) of a few teenagers. Can they pull it off?I hate to say it, but I was underwhelmed by this story. The excitement of saving the wolves was basically ignored (with the exception of Cole) until the latest quarter of the book. Most of the book was Sam pining for Grace and Grace unable to control her shifting. It left me a small annoyed with the main characters and more interested in the chapters about Cole and Isabel. Cole's hero is the most interesting, with his crusty exterior and complete, surprising devotion to the people he now calls family. Otherwise, the story was very slow until the very end. I was surprised and expected more from the final installment of this e story is appropriate for any middle school through high school student. As the latest piece of a trilogy, it won't create much sense without having read the first two books. I am sure anyone who got this far will wish to read the book to finish out the series. I was, however, very satisfied with the ending. It was bittersweet, but I think it ended well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Allow me begin off by saying that my rating is in no method indicative of the type of writer that Maggie is. She is phenomenal! I read this series this weekend, but felt so strongly about the ending that I had to write the review for the third book before I reviewed the second. I read quite a bit and it takes a lot for a book to create me feel the emotion and Maggie has done an awesome job with allowing the reader to FEEL the emotion vs. reading the emotion. I found myself invested in the story and how it would all ggie definitely doesn't disappoint when it comes to storytelling. If anything that is her bread and butter. While the second book didn't have as much of a poetic writing style, it was definitely back in the third book. I think she also had a better grasp on juggling the various POV in the third book than in the is book could have easily been a 5 star book, but it lost 2 stars solely for the ending. I read someone else's review where they said that the ending just sort of dropped off and I didn't wish to believe that Maggie would do that to her readers (and I still don't wish to say it was that bad) but it's like watching one of those films where it barely wraps up a stage and fades to black and you're left wondering, "did I miss something?" Well this is like that.Spoiler (questions I was left wondering at the end):1. What happened with Cole finding the cure?2. Did the semi-cure work for Grace (I am willing to forego this answer)3. She alluded to Sam not actually being cured so is he going to die in 10 or 15 years like suggested?4. Did Sam turn into a wolf again or was that a 1 time deal?5. Did Cole actually that land from Koenig?Some of these questions she may respond in the Sinner book, but there was no epilogue to suggest the unanswered questions will be answered in Sinner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Wow. I don't know where to really begin. I read through a lot of the reviews and I was surprised by some and baffled by others and then there were the ones that I relished and smiled at. Since I am older than anyone who has probably read this book, yes, I am that old, since I read across all genres, A. S Byatt wrote my favorite novel, and I've got a lot of history and reading behind me, I am going to go all Cole St. Clair on everybody and say, if you can't see how beautiful this book is, how carefully it was written, how delicate it is at moments, how it is the best plotted of Maggie's books and well, how unbelievable a hero Sam Roth is in this wild mix of young adult fiction, then you are just singing the wrong chord and don't know a damn thing about music. Cause this is an amazing book. It's got lines in it that just break my heart and bringing in Cole St. Clair was genius, but Sam Roth, o-m-g, he is one of the most nuanced characters I've read in YA fiction or any fiction for that matter. He is so amazing on the page. Flawed, troubled, good, easy, scared, in love, o-m-g, he ruled this book supported by a amazing heroine in Grace. Even Cole is a better man for knowing Sam Roth. I wish to go back to high school and go steady with Sam Roth, yeah, I'd probably hack with Cole at some time if I got drunk, but I'd wish Sam Roth to love me. He's the most unlikely werewolf that I can imagine. But I could see me, baking bread with him or running through the e most romantic photo I'll carry with me is Sam Roth, standing in front of that shop window and looking at that white dress he wants to for Grace, and later when Grace is wearing that dress and we all know what he is thinking even if that stage is from Grace's POV.Damn, Sam Roth even loves German is is a amazing love story and I think it's a excellent book. I mean I had to go and that paperback with its nasty red font (I am ordering hardcover for my collection cause I marked this book to pieces as I read it. No one could read it now cause I marked the pages, folded them, pinched corners, tore some pages, cried on them, cookie crumbs are everywhere) and fragile paper.I still don't like Grace's parents and glad I didn't have to see them much. I am glad I got to meet Cole, such a book boyfriend and the excellent poor boy and gawd, he's even intelligent too, and figures out how to save the wolves who are endangered. Oh, yes, this book has tension, all kinds, and this tension and dread is moving versus all the characters, it's never sentimental, it's never easy, it's a mess and even gory sometimes, and everyone smells like wet dogs.BUT. I. LOVE. IT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. BUY THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Shiver and Linger created their method to my small pile of books latest year, and while I was interested in the story I had problem with the narrative because it didn't flow as simple for me as other books. However, once I got the hang of it and the constant POV shifts I thoroughly enjoyed every page. That's why this year I eagerly waited for the release of 's a conclusion to the tragic-sweet story of Grace and Sam, but it left me somewhat cold...and @#$%ed. All this time I've been taken along for a fairy tale of love, loss, and dealing with things that are out of your control, and for this latest book I expected to feel more. But, like the characters with their constant cool and stoic attitude towards the tragedy that was turning out to be their life, I kept feeling nothing. Even when Sam and Grace finally reunite after months apart there's almost no reaction whatsoever. None! Nada! After going through two heart wrenching novels about Sam and Grace's love and struggles to stay together, and the reaction is...I kept waiting for the parts with Isabel and Cole, because honestly their "relationship" outshone Grace and Sam's. It was like, Isabel and Cole had suddenly become main characters and left Grace and Sam to fade into the background. And if this was the third book of say a six book series that would be fine. But no, it's the latest one.I also thought I would obtain some answers to some of the main problems like: the whole wolf dilemma and why they change with the cold, or why Beck turned Sam, or even if they could obtain a true cure...but again I was left wanting because we never obtain a clear respond to it and the book e final part was all interesting and quick paced with them mentioning the time back and forth and the sunrise looming in the horizon, but the ending was almost a non-ending. It's one of those that I really hate, because it is neither amazing nor bad. Like...it's not black or white, it's freaking grey, and grey does not satisfy me. At only recommendation is to read the book because it's the conclusion to a amazing series, but don't expect it to elicit powerful emotions like the other two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Possible Minor Spoilers for Shiver and LingerThis is a series that you love or hate, I search there is small in-between and in my opinion that is mainly because of the method the story is hero driven without large plot points to move it along. If you are looking for action packed werewolves you are in the wrong story and since this is the third book in the series you should know that. I think that if you love Grace and Sam’s love story then writing style and language of the book will capture you. But you also have to share that love with the other characters of Cole and Isabel or else you are annoyed when the POVs switch. I still obtain lost in the language and metaphors that I’ve come to expect from Maggie Stiefvater. She paints pictures in my mind I obtain lost in.-- “There is no better taste than this: someone else’s laughter in your mouth.”The growth of all the characters is large in this installment. Sam becomes the leader of the package and takes on his role as protector and watcher of the wolves. He is not the same broken kid of Shiver, the trials that he has been through have created him stronger and he is now ready to face his past to move on in his future. Waiting for Grace to shift is hard on him and he starts out almost a shell of who he is but remarkably Cole and Isabel support him in various ways and I really like the bond that is built between Sam and Cole. I think Cole sees the globe more clearly than anyone else in the story which is ironic.-- “The thing I was beginning to figure out about Sam and Grace, the thing about Sam not being able to function without her, was that that sort of love only worked when you were sure both people would always be around for each other. If one half of the equation left, or died, or was slightly less excellent in their love, it became the most tragic, pathetic story invented, laughable in its absurdity. Without Grace, Sam was a joke without a punch line.”I loved the times we obtain with Sam and Grace in the story. They have this respectful, unconditional love that is the kind most people dream of finding. The time in the story they are apart is heart wrenching and I longed for them to finally be together. So much so, that I was a small annoyed when the POVs would switch to Cole or Isabel in the beginning of the story. I always hate when the lovers have been separated in romance novels. However, Cole is really such a fun hero to read. He is still climbing out of that self-destructive hole he has lived in for so long. I cheer for him as he takes strides to join descent human beings and search a method to save himself and maybe the wolves e relationship between Cole and Isabel is an interesting one in that she doesn’t wish to like him or need him and hates herself for being drawn to Cole. But he is a force of nature and his shift from the douchebag he was into the glimpse of the man he could be makes it even harder. I wasn’t expected the changes that came out of him and the method he treated Isabel this time around was different. I’m glad the next book is about Cole because there is so much potential there. The method he sees everyone seems so spot on, even how he sees himself. He doesn’t pull any punches or soften the blow for anyone.“Cole,” I said, “do you think I’m lovable?”“As in ‘cuddly and’?”“As in ‘able to be loved,’” I le’s gaze was unwavering. Just for a moment, I had the strange idea that I could see exactly what he had looked like when he was younger, and exactly what he’d look like when he was older. It was piercing, a secret glimpse of his future. “Maybe,” he said. “But you won’t allow anybody try.”There is slightly more action in this one as the Wolf package is in danger of being hunted and Sam, Cole, Grace and Isabel must search a method to save the pack. There really are some moments that can overwhelm your feelings as mates and family create sacrifices. I absolutely loved Rachel and her response to Grace, they have a real friendship that is beautiful. The entire cast has to create a sacrifice of some kind and the consequences of those choices really define who they only complaint is that I wanted just a small more from the ending. I wanted to see Sam and Grace together in a year or ten years from the ending. I really thought this was the latest book of the series until someone told me the next book would be about Cole so maybe we will obtain a glimpse of Sam and Grace in the future. It makes sense then why Cole and Isabel’s story was not tied up as neatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I really enjoyed this series. I devoured it in a matter of weeks. This is supposedly the latest book in the series however, there is another installment which has Cole and Isabelle. I'm thinking as for the main characters of Grace and Sam, this is the latest book since there isn't really anywhere for them to go. The end is unbelievable and leaves the reader wondering what happens. Satisfied ending? Not exactly is is definitely a young adult series. This takes put with high school students but it doesn't read too much like a juvenile story. The characters are all around seventeen so there are some teenage antics however, they all seem more grown-up than some of the adults in the is book is another long one but it goes beautiful quickly and kept my interest throughout. There were a few pages that I skimmed over but for the most part it was quick paced and exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Originally posted on 5/14/12 at Melissa's Bookshelf.Well, to be blunt and 100% honest, one sentence in the synopsis taken from the dust jacket sums up the method I feel about this book and this series: "That should have been the end of their story." For me, The Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy has gone downhill with each successive book. I loved Shiver -- in and of itself it was a delicious read and actually felt like it could have been (and really should have been) the end of the story of Grace and Sam. I was satisfied when I finished that book and it really felt like a story that had been wrapped up and tied with a beautiful small rever was not wrapped up at all. A gaping hole with a giant question tag is what I felt like I came to when I reached the end. Yes, the title implies "forever," but the ending just doesn't create me feel "forever." It's more like I'll be forever wondering what happened to Grace, Sam, Isabel, Cole, and everyone else, except that I don't think I plan to waste much time thinking about it. I suppose I should have realized after reading Linger and not enjoying it as much as Shiver, that perhaps I should be wary of the latest book in the trilogy, but unless books just obtain progressively poor for me or I have a change in taste/preferences, I usually feel like I have to finish a series.Oh, how I want I'd just read Shiver and enjoyed my happily ever after. It's not that there weren't some exciting parts in Forever. The efforts to save the wolves and give them a fresh home created for a dramatic read and I did have fun that aspect. I also appreciated more from Isabel's and Cole's point of view, but again, there was no closure for the two of them, either. I can live with being left hanging if I know that there is another book coming, but this is it, folks. There is no more.Other things I appreciated: (1) The research that Stiefvater mentioned she had done on wolves in her Author's Note. I felt like what she had written about the nature of the characters as wolves seemed quite realistic and I definitely thought it added to the story. (2) The story was told from multiple points of view. I liked hearing Isabel's and Cole's voices and not focusing entirely on Grace and Sam. I guess I felt that method because I was a small bit tired of the method Grace and Sam's story was headed at this point. But the things I did appreciate saved Forever from getting a negative rating, in the end. After all, I do test to be final thoughts are simple. If you haven't read this series yet, read Shiver and leave it at that. Have fun that story for the satisfaction it provides and re-read it to your heart's content. I'm not sure if I'll be able to re-read it because I know how the rest of the story ends (or doesn't).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I love this series. I love Forever. I love Maggie Stiefvater. And I love how often tears formed in my eyes and how often I smiled and ached and yet, this is not a sad story. It’s just emotional. And Forever was perhaps my favorite book in the trilogy. It was attractive and tragic and hopeful. I don’t think I can do this series justice by talking about it. I feel like there are so a lot of things to be analyzed and discussed. Not only is the writing style worth discussing, but nearly every aspect of the story is, as well. The wolves and everything about how their package worked is worth discussing. The relationship between Sam and Grace, the method they compliment and complete each other despite their obvious differences is another thing worth discussing. The method that Maggie Stiefvater made a love story that represents the kind of love that should be respected, admired, and attained just makes my heart melt. The relationships between Sam and Beck, Sam and his biological parents, Isabel and her parents, and Grace and her parents are all different, complicated, and I could probably spend hours discussing what those differences are and why each of those relationships are significant and what they mean for the growth and well being of a child. Cole and his own struggle with his past was complicated and interesting. The relationship between Cole and Isabel was significant, too. And that is not all worth discussing. How would I even begin? The books in the series aren’t very long, but they are the kind of books I sort of fell into and lingered inside of. It took me far longer to finish the series than it should have based on page number, interest, and my reading speed. But the method it was formatted had me stopping and thinking and the writing style forced to me slow my reading speed to some degree. To me, these are amazing things. I spent enough time in the books and I am glad the author was able to create the books feel longer in a positive way. The emotions rolling through me while reading Forever were all over the place. I was full of hope, anger, sadness, happiness, love, concern, angst, fear, worry, satisfaction, anticipation, and a handful of other emotions. It was the kind of book that had me crying, though I couldn’t quite figure out why I was so emotional when nothing poor was happening. It was the kind of book that just demands emotional investment. I highly recommend the series. I thought I’d only mildly have fun it and if I’m being honest, I wasn’t drawn to the books at all. They didn’t sound very good. If you strip the plot down and tell someone what it’s about, it almost sounds dumb. It certainly could have been not good quite easily. But it was magical and awesome and profound. I am such a large fan of Maggie Stiefvater and this series is perhaps the greatest example of why she’s amazing. I’m not sure it is my favorite work of hers, but it was certainly the most surprising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    I have read a lot of books on the occult, and a lot of CDs, long ones. This short book surpasses all the teaching I have studied. None I have studied have ever taught about the Nephilim and the fallen angels. The accurate info is concise and to the point, not long and drawn out, and not oppressive. The actual accounts of individuals is very helpful, and if your experiencing or helping someone being attacked, you will immediately relate to the truth, and bear witness to the testimonies given. I give this book a 5 star rating. Give honor to whom honor is due. This is a study that has info that only a real believer who has studied to present himself approved could write. Thank you KC Quarterman, for your volumes of information, place in a book, simple to read and understand. For the layman, with info from years of study and experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    This book covered hypothesis that I also shared. It was amazing to see that there are others that are begin and likeminded as myself! Marantha!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    Couldn't create it past 10%CERN director, supposedly a physicist and a man of science behaves like a kid, making far going conclusios from nearly absent evidence. No scientist would ever thought like that.I see a symbol — that must be illuminati. Search them! What? What do you mean illumati do not exist? But the symbols is there, so your words must be a lie!And all that considering, no one ever saw an illumati insigna before, according to Dan is is a disgustingly primitive and illogical book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    As always, Dan Brown does not fail to entertain and hold the reader on the edge of their seat. Angels and Demons, although written first, was just as exciting as the Da Vinci code. I read this on my Kindle and I was surprised by the number of chapters - 137 - and page numbers were not synced with the paper edition. But, nevermind, the length, it was a page turner and the short chapters did create it go quickly. I read this while on vacation and it was a amazing method to create a 4 hour plane ride go quickly. It has been a while since I saw the movie, but I think that the film script did not follow the book as closely as the Da Vinci Code did and there were some minor differences with the characters, but the overall plot was the same. If you are looking for an exciting book that makes you think, gives factual info that maybe you didn't know and thoroughly keeps you involved and entertained, then this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    First off, let's mention what's amazing about this book:1. The author moves the plot along briskly.2. See #ter reading Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, which is a really stupid book, I should have been warned off Dan Brown. But I thought, "What the heck," I'll give Angels and Demons a try. How poor can it be?Pretty e premise of the book, science vs. religion, is interesting. But the story soon veers off into the improbable and then it lands in the e actual writing of the book is poor. A lot of of the sentences sound like they were done by a 6th grader. And the character of the book, Robert Langdon, goes from one improbable, life-threatening, situation right into another, and then 's just a ridiculous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    Some of us focus on expanding our knowledge. Some of us concentrate on the human condition. Both approaches have value, and neither concentration exists in isolation. It's not just a matter of amazing and evil: those will always be with us. It's necessary that we listen, learn, and seek the path that benefits all of us the most (not just "me" or "some of us").Mr. Brown's characters are each the kind of people you hope you are, and will meet, especially when times are difficult. An perfect read, and meal for thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    Short chapters that span about one day propel the pace of this book. I didn’t wish to place it down. It surprised me, entertained me, and even created me laugh in a couple of spots. I had to suspend disbelief for two happenings in the latest few chapters. Maybe the science supports what happens, maybe it doesn’t, but my skepticism didn’t spoil my enjoyment. No purple prose—just perfect writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    Amazing book. Simple to read and yet you can tell that C.K. has not only done his research, but he has also learned from experience. Hold in mind that he is not just out to a book. The desire of his heart is to support people. If you just need information, this book has the data. If you need practical help, Quarterman provides contact information for Christian counseling. He has other amazing books, but this, in my opinion, is his best to date. Dark days are coming. You need the knowledge in this book as it will give you what you need to trust Jesus for win in the wars ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    This is an amazing book about deliverance!!! A Must know for every Christian out there!!! Please don't pass this up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    A neverending sequence of crises and turmoil, this first of the Robert Langdon series was Dan Brown's third novel. It's fast-paced action makes it a fun read, although some of the backstories often were distracting and wisely eliminated from the film version. The historical context and scientific elements added interest, while often misstating reality and adding info that sometimes bogged down the story, but overall, it was an enjoyable fictional reading e characters were interesting with a few fully developed, yet complex enough for their motives to vary and become conflicted as the story progressed. Although much of the religious info was accurate, Brown obviously ignored, adapted, or invented several elements. As such, this is a novel garnished with some truth.I generally like the author's style and intense tone, while only wishing he used fewer words to create the storyline more consistent with the actual time realistically available to the own's writing continues to improve with later books, but this one is essential to understanding the Robert Langdon hero and e Audible narration was a pleasant supplement, helping to drive the story forward, especially at one-and-a-half times speed. So glad Audible has this feature!A amazing book to read over several days or a couple of weeks because I found myself including online research to understand better some of the locations, historical, and scientific elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    I read this a long time ago after reading the DaVinci sentially, this is the same format. Same perfect lead character, who goes on another thrilling, smart and twisty adventure! This is kind of like a smarter ver of the National Tresure movies. Very entertaining, and highly recommended if the other things listed appeal to you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    I found this book very informative, in fact I feel that Mr. Quarterman left no stone unturned. There are so a lot of people out here who are in denial that there is a spiritual realm, wake up these are the latest days, and they will be manifesting even more. I read the book because the bible does say that we should "know thy enemy". I feel all christians should be informed of "spiritual warfare", my daughter recently told me of a small girl who said she has seen a ghost in her house. Her mom told her (her mom is suppose to be a minister) the next time it happens to obtain her bible and a notebook. My daughter told her what to do the next time this happens. This is sad because people are not being taught about how to with spiritual warfare. I know a person who told me that she had been delivered from the Incubus spirit. I've known people to tell me of incidents they've had in the past that happened because of there involvement in the occult, THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    I really enjoyed learning some of the basic.s about Demons and I found this book to be one that most people need to educate themselves on the spiritual warfare that we all face. I do recommend this book for all people to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    "Angels & Demons" is a very amazing suspense thriller set primarily in The Vatican City. The novel is the second novel by Dan Brown, the first being "Digital Fortress". This is the first of the "Robert Langdon" series. It is a medium length, quick paced novel that is written in modern conversational English and is mostly an simple read. The chapters are mostly short and the novel can be read in intervals during work breaks, etc., without losing the flow of the story. I liked it very though somewhat related in format to "Digital Fortress" this novel marks a distinct improvement and the story line is completely independent of "Digital Fortress". There is small or no gratuitous vulgar language in this novel, another distinct improvement over "Digital Fortress". "Angels & Demons" is dedicated specifically to Dan Brown's mother and I cannot support but wonder if this elevated the author's lexicon to a level more consistent with amazing literature. The first novel was dedicated to both of his e novel is primarily set in Vatican Town and is a mystery thriller. The story requires detective work of a more academic nature than the average violent road felony. Although I am a retired detective and I read a amazing bit, I would not have been able to work though this case on my own, in the time allotted in the novel, without Robert Langdon's expertise. I really enjoyed the academic aspect of this novel and this was my favorite part of the novel. I did parallel reading and learned a amazing is novel features yet another semi omniscient uber villain who cannot resist spewing background info to his victims. Personally I latest encountered this in "The Lincoln Letter", another academic mystery novel. I never encountered villains of this nature in my professional career and I have concluded that this is a literary device to shorten and simplify the story. I preferred this novel over "The Lincoln Letter".In summary, I really enjoyed this novel. It is a distinct improvement over the author's first novel. The two stories stand alone and a reader can skip the first novel without missing anything in this second novel. Although very academic it is still a relatively simple read and I prefer it to other mystery novels by contemporary American male authors such as James Patterson and Dean Koontz. I mean no disrespect to them, I just liked this novel better. Thank You...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    Dan Brown is a magnificent storyteller. Tackling the centuries old debate of science versus religion as a backdrop to his adventure, Angels & Demons takes the reader on a quick paced wild ride of devotions taken to extremes and what can happen. Just because we can - does it mean we should? The depth of the research for this book is staggering and makes the reader feel like they have been invited to glimpse inside the Vatican in ways few will ever really experience. It makes you wish to go to Rome and follow the trail of the Illuminati and take in all the beauty and fine info lost by the overwhelming magnitude of the masters’ works. Amazing book. Thoroughly enjoyable and simple to obtain wrapped up in it and lose track of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    This book teaches a deeper understanding of what is really going on in the world. It helps you to understand the globe that live in and how to handle demons into today's society. I had recently encountered a demonic situation. This book confirmed to me the existence of the evil in this globe today. It is right on the money. Well worth your time and money. If you have any questions on the evil and demons that inhabit this earth. You will definitely wish to this book. Simple to read and read it fast. I have no issue following along with this author and finishing his books. Looking forward to learning more from Mr. Quarterman in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    I've had a lot of unanswered questions regarding the Bible that seminaries do not teach or dare to explore. This is "the" Book that will respond a lot of of your questions from the origins of demons, fallen Angels, and the origins of evil and how it effects us all globe wide and this cosmic chess match. There is truly an invisible battle between amazing and evil. Mr. Quarterman's book is well researched and uses all facets of materials that are well documented and help the Holy Scriptures. If you wish a complete understanding how this diabolical evil operates and how one can overcome it this is the book to read. Thank you Mr. Quarterman for an perfect book. It's truly an answered prayer and a large eye opener to my spiritual life. My perspective on this globe is now various after reading your fine book. All I can say is "Buy it, Read it, and Learn it". God bless you Sir!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angels & Demons []  2020-6-25 18:25

    I have to agree with other reviewer‘s who have said the book is far too long. Dan Brown’s books are packed with historical info mostly about Christianity and Catholicism which is interesting but only to a point for those of us who are not that interested in the subject. I recall reading the da Vinci code years ago and enjoying it immensely. I believe this book which came before the da Vinci code was not particularly successful until after the da Vinci code was a hit and then people created it a best seller. Anyone who is Brad a fictional novel that gets near the end and here’s a voice in their head saying oh geez just allow this thing be over., will hear that same voice here. Spoiler alert here – I found the ending to be less than satisfying because the zone of the hidden antimatter bomb would have been searched, I believe. It didn’t seem credible or believable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    God is calling us into warfare, a lot of are seeking to learn how to, war in the full armor, but few are finding it due to so a lot of Christians are still sleeping. Finally CK Quarterman has place it into words, to tutorial us in the right direction, with out the confusion, he lays it out for all. This book can, and will begin your eyes. It is straight and to the point. For one to be fully submitted to doing Gods will, we must war the unseen, breaking and rebuking the enemies. For years I studied alone, for so a lot of times the church said, No it is not so, but I knew it was, I have read my bible, I sought Gods knowledge not mans, finally I have the confirmation after years of seeking and battling, to be confident and powerful in the Word, in the power of the Blood and the name of my Lord and Savior, JESUS CHRIST, thanks to the author for letting the Lord use him for His will in guiding us in the right direction. So I recommend this book to anyone seeking or wearing the " Armor of God" to fully understand how and why we should, now is the time, respond the call. In Christ we stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons & Deliverance []  2020-7-3 18:52

    For anyone tormented with private "demons" that seem to hold you from enjoying life to the fullest this book will give you insights on how you do not have to spend your life tormented with mental, physical, or spiritual handicaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    Well researched and intricately woven, I really enjoyed this book. The characters are relatable and their motives are familiar without being cliché. If you have fun books set in Globe Battle Two, I highly recommended it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    This was even better than I'd hoped. In addition to a lovely story about Stormy and Odd set before the happenings of book 1, we also got a poltergeist visit and to see Odd and Stormy work together to save lives. It was unexpected and really cool to see them partnering up to tackle the situation Odd walked into with the ghost. I love their relationship and seeing the back-and-forth between them, not to mention the snappy dialogue (the part where Odd was fake-guessing other words for "poltergeist" was hilarious). I was excited to see them together, since we didn't obtain too long with them as a couple in book 1, and this was really satisfying in that regard. It was also really sweet to see the legendary Gypsy Mummy stage for ourselves, first-hand, and be there at the moment when Odd first got the promise that they were destined to be together forever. Seeing how hopeful he was for their future and the plans he'd created for their lives together also created me quite teary-eyed, knowing what happens in book 1.I'm really hoping that Mr. Koontz lets them be together at the end of the series, one method or another. They definitely ARE destined to be together forever--they're excellent for each other!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    You are Destined to be together forever. Odd Thomas By Dean Koontz 12 6 2016I bought this book 2 yrs ago and place off reading this and Saint Odd, because I knew they were the latest of the Odd Thomas series. If saddens me to say goodbye to such a beloved is is a novelette that goes with the Odd Thomas series. It is Odd's one and only acc of his life with "Stormy" Brownwen was his mentor P.Oswald Boone or "Ozzy" for short a mystery writer that encouraged him to do so at the age of was nice to obtain a small more of the back story of Stormy and how Odd and her was a sweet and sometimes scary romance riddled with Odds supernatural bonus ,Ghost Elvis, poltergeist and his need to support those who required him. Stormy accepted Odd as he was and he adored her. She was powerful willed and downright pigheaded but those are the qualities that created them so amazing together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    I really liked this story. I read it right after reading The Occupation, also by Swift. I liked The Occupation better than this book, but this one was good, too. I found this sometimes confusing as it was told in three peoples' perspectives, mainly Peter and Rhoda, but parts were in Helen's, Peter's mate and POW camp mate Archie's wife. Rhoda's perspective kept jumping from 1945 to 1955, so I'd have to retrack my mind. I wanted more info about the prisoner of battle camp. As written, it did sound awful, and I wonder if some of the things the prisoners did were true, such as playing cards. Conditions were torturous, yet they could write home. I guess that was part of the process. I don't know. I felt the ending tied up method too quickly and neatly. It should've been a bit more complex. The feelings of Peter and Rhoda after having barely a connection for a amazing a lot of years suddenly tied up into a neat bow.I liked the relationship between Peter and Archie. I figured Peter was enamored with Helen just to hold a string attached to Archie in a way. He and Archie had a unique bond with their POW was a amazing book, definitely a four-star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    I loved this novel and didn't wish it to end. Davina is an awesome writer and she pulls you into a globe most of us never experienced. The info of Peter's POW experience was devastating. It's hard to imagine the pain, hopelessness and terror he and his fellow soldiers faced on a everyday basis. The home front was no picnic either, as we are shown what families had to endure and do without. The realistic portrayal of the effects of battle on love, friendship and marriage is fascinating and it's a novel you won't soon forget. I recommend it highly. Unbelievable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I might be a bit biased. I'm a long-time fan of Dean Koontz's stories and have been since I received a large triple novel omnibus as a 19th birthday present, half a lifetime ago. Before that moment, I fought versus recreational reading—whether it was because of immaturity, or feeling pressured to read a lot of material that I just had no interest in for so a lot of years in academia—I just don't know.Anyway, back to Odd Thomas and this unbelievable small fast read... I love, love, LOVE this entire series. Before this, Koontz didn't do a lot of serial work, but these are well worth the read. I accidentally started with the second book in the series, "Forever Odd," and even though I accidentally found out what fate befell a hero or two through the telling of "Forever Odd," it didn't hold me from literally shedding a tear for them when I went back to the first novel in the , if you're okay with a Star Warsian timeline where you hit the 'meat and potatoes' part of a series first, then go back to see how it all began, then it doesn't much matter when you read this short story. However, if you like to do things in chronological via the character's perspective, then READ THIS FIRST. Then move on to; "Odd Thomas," "Forever Odd," "Brother Odd," "Odd Hours," "Odd Interlude," "Odd Apocalypse," "Deeply Odd," and finally, "Saint Odd." There are also some graphic novels that come before "Odd Thomas" ese books are written in the first person as a memoir of this fictional character, which is completely various for Koontz, and makes for an easy, enjoyable read. Odd is himself the crowning jewel of the series, but some of his companions along that method are sweet, surprising, and oddly (pun intended)...amusing. They are entertaining through out and hard to place down. Even though this is kind of the starting point for these characters, and being all but the latest book into the series with foresight, it was still a compelling read that you should check out for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    This was a unbelievable small short story about Odd Thomas and his girlfriend near the beginning of their adventures. I haven't read the series, but had heard of the character. I may have to add this to my ever growing list of to be reads. Equal parts, charming, sad, thrilling and funny, this touching story does justice to Odd and his spirit visitors. I read this using immersion reading while listening to the audio book. Narrator David Aaron Baker has a beautiful, expressive voice that fits this series perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    ODD THOMAS, YOU ARE DESTINED TO BE TOGETHER FOREVER is a sort of recap/prequel to the first ODD THOMAS novel. It is a very short (38 pages on my iPad) story, and meant as a filler to remind reader who may have forgotten how it all started, in preparation for the outstanding ending to the series that came just a few months later, SAINT ODD. Actually, I found it and read it when I was halfway through SAINT ODD, in an attempt to prolong the inevitable. For Odd Thomas fanatics, it contains some interesting tidbits about Oddie and Stormy when they were both 16 and visited the carnival at which they received the fateful "You are destined to be together forever" fortune, but do not expect any major revelations or fresh insights. It is really for fans only, of which I am one. It was a buck well spent but do go out and obtain SAINT ODD ASAP. It's Tepper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    Vivid picture of life during WWII. This author has done her research well and produced a real-life scenario of ordinary folks thrown into the chaos of wartime. I felt the scenes depicting Peter and Archie's experiences as POWs were especially authentic. The author also realistically describes Life During Wartime--the rationing, what people wore, the general mood--so much so I felt immersed in that bygone world. The relationship between Rhoda and Helen was, to me, believable, and it showed a level of caring by Rhoda that she was determined to search out what exactly the relationship was between Peter and Helen. People can exhibit strange behavior at any time, but wartime trauma/PTSD (which I think Peter was suffering from) is a true thing and helped to explain some of the plot line. I particularly have fun WWII fiction that is depicted realistically (not just romance), and I feel this book hit the mark. I greatly enjoyed it and was sorry when it ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    In 1939, Rhoda and Peter are engaged - then Peter goes off to the front, while Rhoda spends the battle in their home city in the north of England. During the 6 years they are apart, each has life-changing experiences. The narrative moves back and forth between the battle and 1955, when each is at a turning point, and so is their marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    I enjoyed this book. It really touched me as I felt the pain and anquish the soldiers must have felt. How did they survive such physical and mental torture? We of a culture today have so much to be thankful for. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys romance, war, history, some facts and fiction all mixed in together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    Every once in a while you come across a book that you can't place down nor do you wish it to end. To me, this is one of those books. My childhood years were during the WWII but here in America where we had rationing, etc. but not near the extent of what was event in England. My brothers, cousins and uncle that served in this battle would never talk about it so this book gave me a much better understanding of conditions during that poor time. I listed the title as haunting, as that was how it affected me, in fact had to go back and re-read the latest quarter of the book. A lot of thanks to the author for all her research of the battle and in developing each hero as the story continued.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    This is a gripping page turner. You can almost feel you are there. I was a teenager during those battle years and remember some of those happenings. This novel takes you to that put and makes you realize how fortunate we are. This is the best book I have read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    Dean Koontz' short stories are always a joy. This is particularly real here when he's about to reveal the Odd Thomas finale and gives us the info of a story that has been glimpsed in all the other books. This is a amazing short for any fan of the Odd Thomas series and not to be missed! It begins with Odd and Stormy on their method to the carnival that has come to Picomundo. Of course, Odd lives up to his name and they obtain embroiled in supernatural happenings that give Odd and Stormy a possibility to squad up and remind us gleefully and painfully of their unbelievable relationship and the depth of its loss. By the time the story concludes we read of their encounter with the gypsy mummy wheree they keep message of their destiny: You are destined to be together the Odd Thomas finale in Saint Odd: An Odd Thomas Novel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    Dean Koontz, as you probably already know, is a unbelievable five star writer. When you read this short prequel about Thomas and his girl mate Stormy, it will be over before it actually began, at least that is how it seemed to me. In a way, this short story did not add that much to what had been covered concerning the two in the majority of the Odd Thomas stories. That is why I gave this particular story only four stars. However, at the very beginning of "You Are Destined to Be Together Forever" Koontz does add another short adventure that, to my recollection of this series, had not been covered before. This short, you might call it a chapter, in Thomas' life, is well worth the read. The is right so pick it up and have fun another part of Thomas' story and hear more about his relationship with Stormy, the love of his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I read this short story just prior to reading "Saint Odd". How sad to think that very soon I will turn the latest page of that final book.Unlike one review which stated this short story eas no more than advertisement for the Odd series I am relatively sure the short came before the books. I am also positive that the series needs no extra hype besides the reputation of Mr. Koontz and the pleasure the series has provided to so a lot of latest remark: i need to apologise to Mr. Koontz for comments created on another of his a lot of books. I had stated his use of fifty cent words when nickel words would be just as good. It is possible that I was suffering from a lack of oxygen at that moment. Perhaps the pollution registry was breaking fresh records that day. Whatever. I truely have fun his words weaved together as an expensive and rare tapestry would be made from the rarest threads and the finest colors. With Kindle word wise allows exploring fresh words as simple as the pushing a finger over the difficult word on screen and discovering fresh meanings.I highly recommend Mr. Koontz and his work to anyone who can read. Indeed, buying the latest Odd book will lend a few difficult days to my life when my wife sees so a lot of Amazon charges on our card statement for the month. The pleasure of the read far outweighs the discomfort of my wife's displeasure. Something I would seldom say as the sun rises and sets on my beloved's attractive smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    This short story has everything that created Odd Thomas one of the most loved fictional heroes from the past decade. One constant throughout the entire series was the fortuneteller's card that promised Odd and Stormy would always be together. Now Koontz gives Odd fans a unbelievable story that's exactly as advertised -- the happenings of that fateful night.Odd and Stormy are driving to the carnival with the lingering spirit of Elvis Presley tagging along in the backseat -- but a second lingering spirit interrupts their plans and sends them on an unexpected and risky detour. Odd and Stormy are only teenagers, but his "quirks" and her difficult life have already taught them that "true evil walked the world" -- which leads them to wonder, can they safely navigate this perilous journey called life together?Koontz masterfully uses this short story to set up the forthcoming SAINT ODD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odd Thomas: You Are Destined to Be Together Forever (Short Story) (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-25 6:14

    I have read all of the Odd books except for the latest one. And I Intend to do so when I am done here. Each and every one of the books in the series are incredibly cool and I thank Mr Koontz very much for his unbelievable writing and for this character. I've enjoyed Odds' globe so much that when I'm reading I feel like I'm right there with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    I read with increasing enjoyment even though it was somehow a formal experience, so various from contemporary writing. These cramped stiff people, the neatly arranged point-of-view narrative, the horrors of battle far more vivid than the meanness of the home front, the endless cups of tea. Hard to empathise with any of them but there is a ring of truth to this story which I greatly appreciated. No glamorous wartime heroics here, just a grim determination to hold going and do the right thing. There was something so pathetic about it all. Well written in a clear straight forward style there were no surprises and a satisfied ending. Fans of contemporary Globe Battle 2 fiction might search it a struggle but if you relax into the feeling of it you may appreciate the slow development and the acutely observed detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Past Encounters: Lives are changed forever in this wartime historical saga... []  2020-1-17 22:22

    The premise of this book was amazing And I did [email protected]#$%!. However, I found myself skimming pages because it should have been edited down. Some the story felt like a cliche. At one point in the story where Rhoda and Matthew we’re together during the filming of a film in Rhoda’s home town, Matthew tells her he wanted to create movies for television; the year was 1945. Am I missing something? To my understanding televisions created their method into homes in the late forties. Anyway for me the book was too long and somewhat boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing with Demons [App]  2019-9-21 22:18

    I wouldn't normally say a android game is bad, but this one is not worth the $0.99 you for it. It is unsatisfying, and it is never clear where decisions will lead, or it just screams what path you're going down, and frankly is extremely bad, especially for hosted games. Characters are generally uninteresting, and everyone talks like a teenager instead of like mature adults I've come to expect in this type of game. Really just obtain So, You're Possessed, it's a much better story with much better characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing with Demons [App]  2019-9-21 22:18

    Messy on so a lot of levels, and very poorly designed. The general concept is intriguing, but even that wasn't properly nailed down to one specific idea. Somebody needs some more experience before releasing anything again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing with Demons [App]  2019-9-21 22:18

    I think there's a begin of a amazing thing here. I do think that the story jumps from subject to topic, but does this to hold interest. I would recommend buying this application even if it stays the same

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Year Demons [App]  2019-11-5 14:2

    Okay, the story is rather short, but that's okay. HOWEVER, my GOD are there so a lot of typos. I think the Rockstar android game had the same problem. They couldn't decide on pronouns for Small One and the person the MC had a crush on. Also, no quotation marks in certain parts, mainly where Second Aunt is concerned. This is fun, but goodness these typos are abysmal because they tend to happen within the same part you see correct examples of pronoun and quotation marks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Year Demons [App]  2019-11-5 14:2

    It was a very constricting video test wherein i have to go along with harmony or whatnot. It has a few amazing points but that was it a FEW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons (Eirik Book 1) []  2020-1-16 2:6

    *I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review*Ok allow me just tell you a small something about Ednah Walters. She is a riveting author who writes on engrossing, adventurous and sexy characters. She keeps you wanting more. I can definitely go on and on with praises for Ednah of those characters that she writes on is Eirik. Eirik has been in the Runes series since the beginning when he grew up with Raine and her family since they were very young. Eirik was a hero who was a brother type guy that lived next door. When he moved away and thought he could have feelings for Raine and knew that wouldn't work he went on to the their other best mate who he truly did love or so he thought. Eirik was not the hero you thought he was from Runes. In Demons a point of view on Eirik himself it tells us more in detail what went on in Hel with his mother who is the Goddess of Hel. Eirik thought that Cora was the one until he went to Hel and and met gazes with a witch who suddenly just appeared named Celestia. She is one fiery witch who will create Eirik trip over his own words and unravel everything he believes about mons characters can be frustrating, endearing, and powerful throughout this book. It is like you are getting to know especially Eirik all over again. Demons gave you a whole fresh look on Eirik. He has become endearing and very powerful willed. He stands up multiple times to his mother Goddess of Hel. It also appears to have scored cool points from Celestia when he stood up to his mother to protect her from the Goddess. I will recommend this book to everyone who loves to read and would love to read an awesome series but I would advise to begin with Runes the first book of the series and work your method to Demons. You will fall in love with Raine, Cora, Eirik, Echo, Torin St. James and all the other characters that are apart of this unbelievable and unbelievable globe of gods, reapers and valkyries.I just wish to thank Ednah Walters for bringing this globe to life through words in a book. You have an awesome method to really become one with the globe in which the Runes series belongs to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons (Eirik Book 1) []  2020-1-16 2:6

    Demons is a spin off series of Ednah Walters from her famous series Runes. Demons is the first book in what looks like will be a trilogy following Eirik, a beloved hero from her Runes series. Ednah does an awesome job of allowing her readers to fall in love with the characters. Her writing style and creativity allows the readers to enter her globe in their minds and imagine everything she is describing. Ednah Walters is an awesome rst, I loved this books plot. This book follows the same universe as the Runes series, but splits off into its own story. This book can be read as a standalone. With that being said, I suggest readers read the Runes series to truly understand Eirik and his past. We learn a lot about him in the series. The plot of this book is refreshing. While it is somewhat interrelated to the plots in the Runes series, Eirik has his own journey to go on. I love watching him branch out and be more than just a minor e other characters in this book are very entertaining as well. While Runes is mostly set on Earth, Demons is set in Hel, another realm where some souls go after death. Eirik is dealing with a lot of emotional baggage and this book allows us to see him work through it. Celestia is a fresh hero introduced and I have to say I liked her from the moment I met her. She is snarky and doesn’t back down. If the only two choice are war or flight, she is a fighter. I love learning more about her as well and watching her and Eirik change each other for the better. The minor characters in this book add comedy and despair at times, but enhance the book nevertheless.Ednah has a unbelievable writing style. Demons is wrote from dual point of views, which allows the readers to understand more of the story. We obtain to read the thoughts and feelings from both Eirik and Celestia. Sometimes this become frustrating because we know how they each feel, but neither will just come out and say it aloud. Most of the time it helps explain parts of the story that are very important. By doing this, Ednah allows the readers to feel like they are actually inside the characters head and at times allowing them to believe they are the hero is book is sweet and slow with the romance. While this might seem boring for some, it was exciting for me. After knowing Eiriks past, the slow steady burn and attraction between the two main characters felt organic and not pushed. I loved watching them both be skeptical while also learning more about each other. Each hero thought they knew what they were doing and how things would turn out, but destiny often has a change of plans for our characters. I loved that about this book.Overall, I loved this book. Ednah Walters is an awesome writer and I love reading her work. This book does have an begin ended conclusion, but I feel it just makes the readers wish to know more. I would recommend this book to mates and family. If you haven’t read any books from Ednah, what are you waiting for? Begin now =]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons (Eirik Book 1) []  2020-1-16 2:6

    ** I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review**I had been dying to read this book and search out what Eirik has been up to in between his mysterious interactions with the gang in The Runes Novels and Demons did not disappoint me at all. There was so very much that I loved about this rst, getting a look into opponent territory. We got a little glimpse of #TeamHel from Echo in Grimnirs and Souls, but not nearly to the extent that we obtain it in Demons. It is always interesting to step into the alleged poor guy's globe and see friendly, satisfied people (or giants, or any other sort of sentient being) just living normal lives, not sitting around plotting death and destruction. It was very interesting spending so much time Eirik's powers are so Amazing and sexy. Literally there is nothing cooler than what he can do. He went from being this kind of mysterious, tortured, former boy next door to seriously being able to keep his own with Torin and Echo in the hottest Runes Guy en there is Celestia. I love her spirit and her "Witch Pride." Like Raine and Cora, she is such a amazing person and has a powerful desire to support people, but unlike the two of them she is comfortable, even passionate with her powers and what she can do. Though hidden underneath that is fear that she will cause ly, the method that the relationships evolve in this book is done so well. I can't wait to see how Eirik fits everyone he cares about into his globe and how he let's his special perspective alter lives.I truly enjoyed this book, it was such an awesome read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intoxicated Demons [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:9

    Hip Hop producers, The Beatnuts, debut with their EP, Intoxicated Demons, which is really short and to the point. The humorous trio (JuJu,Psycho Les, and Al-Tariq aka Fashion) are really on point with the production here as a starting point. Lyrically they have room to improve, but they do showcase what they have here on this EP right here.Out of the 10 tracks on here, 6 of them are actual songs, and the rest are skits/interludes. There are a few interesting ones here like one of the singles "Reign of the Tec". Another hot song here is "No Equal" whereas they place a nice Rakim sample on the hook. One of the later songs "Third of the Trio" has a dope s like "Psycho Dwarf" and "Story" are good, but they don't keep as much weight as other songs here on this EP. The former has an uninteresting hook, while the latter uses a Beastie Boys sample very awkwardly.Overall the album is great. If you are fresh to The Beatnuts, this would be a amazing put to start. Following this album would be their slept on full length album Street Level a year later. They would gain more popularity as years to come (mainly with A Musical Massacre). This EP is enjoyable and will be greatly accepted by those who are interested in knowing who they are. rics: B-Production: B+Guest Appearances: N/AMusical Vibes: B-Top Tracks:1. Reign of the Tec2. No Equal3. Third of the Tro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intoxicated Demons [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:9

    No words could capture my love for this record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intoxicated Demons [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:9

    The Beatnuts first release is this awesome EP, Intoxicated Demons. The album is full of tight beats and the MC's Juju and Les are on point with their rhymes. "Psycho Dwarf" is a brilliant song that explains the band's philosophy on life. "World Famous" is a classic braggado and "On The 1 + 2" is a amazing track. Intoxicated Demons is a amazing introduction to a heavily underrated hip hop band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    I'm playing a streagty RPG game, remind me of my days of PlayStation days. Some of the best RPG android games came out on ps1 and this brings back amazing memories. It's worth getting into and seeing how far they can take it I only just begun but I'm hoping its a android game where you work hard no where if u have a amazing wallet because then otherwise it will be just another crappy android game but so far it hasn't disappointed me so let's see how much fun I can have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Fun, simple to understand hexagonal, turn-based gameplay, with a nice, hand drawn looking art style, decent music, and voice with nifty spell, and ability effects. My only true annoyance is that the characters have little, to no animation. And they don't even turn around in war to face targets which is really awkward looking. I'll hold playing to see if I can obtain over that however. Nice android game overall just polish up the animations, and I'd definitely raise the score. Amazing job tho!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Im really enjoying this game. Easy controls, simple format. I think its a small odd how they cant face any other direction lol. Im giving 4 stars because the adds, though minimal latest too long and interfere with gameplay. Plus, it needs a combo system. Nice classic play though. Amazing Job Devs😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Decent so far. More or less have to spend the 15 or so to obtain rid of ads, double xp, and some gold to obtain started. Could use a better guide on how to check what abilities do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Amazing android game it's got hidden depth and also can be played offline. It also starts from where you latest played even if the android game crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    I really like the android game and no ads when playing offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    The drawbacks are enforced MANUAL tactical combat all the way. The amazing news: Story, characters, and options to explore ourselves are all there. Heroic tactical roleplay, hero upgrading in class based skills (I loved roleplaying monk & thief), and finding treasures. A true PEST is the advertising overdose, but the removal costs only € 2,99,-, hence fans can call it fair enough. There are moments, while smacking cultists, which can really be atmospheric fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Fun android game so far like the hero development and tactic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    It was clunky but I was figuring it out. At least until two of the villagers walked into the method on the path to the exit and left me stuck and completely unable to progress!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    [email protected]#$% turn based rpg amazing fun a small to play but not the worst

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    A really easy and fun to play turn base tactic game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Stupid advertisement above the android game screen. Pls stop this stupidity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    @#$%! your ads you should all be lined versus a wall and shot dead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Exactly the android game I've been looking for on here. It's AWESOME.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    It's amazing but I would like to begin out with a sword not a shield

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    love it it has that old school vibe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    It wont allow me load my acct from the cloud to my fresh devicw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Adds are often and long

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    Easy, & fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    amazing fun...no kinks in app.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    I like this android game and this heros ability

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils & Demons - Arena Wars [App]  2020-1-31 22:26

    fix the bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils, Demons and Witchcraft []  2020-2-12 20:52

    I first saw this book showcased in a brief stage in the film Paranormal Activity; I have been looking for a book that only displayed artwork instead of lots of speculative history on the other "invisible man". This volume is one of the best art books on Devils, Demons and Witchcraft I have ever seen. It can be awing, interesting and even disturbing. One of the things I noticed was that none of the 244 illustrations were in color. For most of the book this is appropriate, especially for the Death and Dance Macabre sections. This mostly adds to the dark and grim atmosphere of the illustrations presented. On the downside, lack of color can also take away from the brutal realism portrayed within this e Book: Devils Demons and Witchcraft (FIRST PUBLISHED IN 1971) 174 pages has a table of contents, a complete list of the 244 illustrations in alphabetical including page number, an introduction of the book and a list of 40 books in the DOVER PICTORIAL ARCHIVE SERIES. It can be found on Amazon for around $14.95 it is a huge paperback book with full page illustrations. Beneath each picture is a title and source of the art work. No true reading here, just inspirational sources of Demonic ils demons and witchcraft is arranged by chapter and in the following order:Devils and Demons: This section begins with an "express" paragraph describing his looks and placement throughout history, It includes 36 depictions included are demons causing women to "gossip" during Mass. The temptation of St. Anthony, St. Patrick and Jesus, possession of people who engage in "forbidden" acts such as self conceit, servitude to Satan, a lot of portrayals of biblical proportions and devils and demons in their a lot of sus Luciferi: Starts with a brief paragraph about the fall of Lucifer and his demons, astounding artwork here. Unfortunately it only includes 4 entries.Faust and Mephistopheles: This paragraph briefly describes Faust and how it appears throughout literature. It includes 8 illustrations including an engraving of Faust performing magic by Rembrandt.Hell and Damnation: Brief description of the various concepts of hell such as Dante's Inferno, and a lot of diverse Religious portrayals. It includes 16 illustrations including rare punishments for each of the "seven deadly sins".The Apocalyptic Horsemen: Referencing visions granted to St. John and Recorded in the Book of Revelation chapter 6, verses 1-8, identifying Death, Plague, Famine and War. It includes only 4 illustrations including a popular Allegoric representation from Albrecht Durer's Apocalypse (1498).Witches and Warlocks: Depicts the practice of Witchcraft of the late Middle Ages, Renaissance and later periods. It includes 26 illustrations engaging in various forms of Witchcraft. Allegiances given to Satan in exchange for power, two more unbelievable sketches by Albrecht Durer and a 1709 print of Macbeth and the three witches (Act IV, Stage i). From N. Rowe's first illustrated edition of "William Shakespears Workes".Witch-hunting: Opens with a brief statement about Catholic and Protestant involvement in Witch-Hunting. Including the most popular witch hunt in America the "Salem Witch Trials". It includes 15 illustrations including unbelievable rare copies and documentation of Cotton Mather's s Moriendi: Brief description about the book "Ars Moriendi" (The Art of Dying) and the struggle in the mind of a dying man and the (Good & Evil) spiritual war over his soul. It includes 6 illustrations including 4 woodcuts from Ars Moriendi.Danse Macabre: A favorite medieval theme depicting Death in the form of a skeleton and the rise of its popularity throughout Europe. It includes 42 illustrations including the woodcut illustrations of the "Dance of Death" by Hans Holbein and features the complete woodcut "Dance of Death" alphabet. The bulk of the artwork lands in this section and some of the most detailed drawings I have ever seen on the illustrative persona of "Death".Memento Mori: This section covers the ancient symbols and glyphs of Death. It includes 38 illustrations of fabulous high detailed artwork including a page from an Egyptian papyrus "Book of the Dead", emblems of Death and rare religious engravings from tombs and literary works are featured, amazing surrection and Reckoning: Opens with the paragraph "In Christian belief, Christ rose from the dead, and on Judgment Day, the latest day of the world, everyone who ever lived will awaken from the dead and be tried by the Lord and His angels. A lot of amazing works of art have been based on this theme." It includes 6 illustrations from Christ resurrecting to "The latest Judgment". Nice artwork presented here but chapter far too ligio-Political Devilry: The final chapter in this book closes with the following paragraph: "Devils, demons and related infernal figures (including swine) have been favorite material for religious and political pamphleteers and caricaturists of all denominations and convictions for centuries. Writers and artists attacking such true and alleged abuses as drinking, dancing, smoking, gambling, counterfeiting and usury have not hesitated to press Satan into their service. This concluding chapter presents a wide panorama of these polemic graphics with a smell of brimstone." It includes 27 illustrations of random Devils and Demons it was just amazing enough for me to want for more, nicely opinion:This book succeeds in what it advertises: Art work and drawings of a sinister nature. If you're looking to read about Devils, Demons and Witchcraft and you are not too huge on illustrative art work then this book will probably not be for you. This book is a must have for any Paranormal Activity film buff and collector of obscure artwork ! I found a method to counter my initial disappointment (at first glance) of non-color photos by copying and then coloring (with colourful pencils) the photos that most strike me visually. This is a very fun method of completely enjoying the heavy detail within (most of) the illustrations. It added to my imagination and it seemed to bring the artwork to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils, Demons and Witchcraft []  2020-2-12 20:52

    A very historically detailed with superb demonic research. A book worth having. Attractive illustrations over hundreds and hundreds of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils, Demons and Witchcraft []  2020-2-12 20:52

    there are a lot of demons which were left out of this. there are a lot of ink prints but a kind of incomplete book. doesnt go far enough to document some of the historic characters of ancient lore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons Of The Astrowaste []  2020-7-5 19:45

    I had vaguely heard of UTA and then I found them while perusing the Bandcamp app. Hello! Instant love. 100!I immediately jumped on Amazon and purchased this CD with absolutely no e female vocalist is amazing. I am not sure if she is from Canada or not, but she has a cool accent when singing. The vocals have some screaming mixed in which gives the band a well-rounded feel. However, unlike In Flames, I have absolutely no idea what the guy is saying while screaming unless I wish to take the time to read the lyrics in the liner all, I am absolutely thrilled with CD and so glad I created the purchase. Thank you UTA for making [email protected]#$% music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Demons Of The Astrowaste []  2020-7-5 19:45

    Came across them one day on you tube while playing a massive metal playlist random. Immediately got on amazon and bought the CD. Amazing style and girls voice is incredible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils, Demons and Witchcraft []  2020-2-12 20:52

    Nice rendering of illustrations of devils, demons and witchcraft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils, Demons and Witchcraft []  2020-2-12 20:52

    My husband asked for this as a bonus and her really likes it. We bought it for the art and it is excellent for that. A amazing coffee table book to have around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devils, Demons and Witchcraft []  2020-2-12 20:52

    There are a lot of illustrations in here; some may be familiar to you, others not. In any happening it is a book of illustrations only. It is a amazing reference book (I'm thinking of Demonologists, practitioners of witchcraft, artists, historians, etc.).

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386