demons are forever Reviews & Opinions


Submit demons are forever review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    The science is a bit confusing,but I have enjoyed the story. The parallels with the battle in Vietnam are sometimes obvious,hence the name. I found the time skipping confusing,so just skimmed those pages. The story follows the career of one soldier thru about 800 years of interstellar battle and shows how small the military mind has changed. Amazing story,well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Amazing read. Even though written in the 70's nothing stale here. Haldeman shows off his pure hard Sci-Fi with his attention to detail and accuracy in physics with excitement, action, and drama that will propel you along 0.99c. In addition to being classic hard-core Sci-Fi, there are powerful social/political aspects to this story. He ingeniously describes interstellar battle in a method that parallels our contemporary situation (endless war), but in a subtle method that makes the reader think for themselves, and without political grand-standing. His depiction of a far-future society is far from shy or squeamish, exploring its social aspects in as much interesting detail as the physics. Convincing enough as mankind's possible futures that it gives you the chills, but at the same time a fun and exiting ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Amazing story, perfect writing. Haldeman wrote this book in the early 1970s after a stint in Vietnam. He envisioned a future in which humanity evolved in very interesting directions (via eugenics) to combat overpopulation and the inconsistencies of natural selection. Meanwhile Earth is fighting a battle in the distant reaches of space, via wormhole travel. This is not a future we would wish to live in, but it's fascinating to read about it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on demons are forever or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch demons are forever video reviews and related movies:

    See Ralphie B - Demons Are Forever (Original Mix) on youtube.

     related image

    See DOC - Demons are forever (1988) Amiga on youtube.

     related image

    See 'Demons Are Forever' | Halloween Music | Creepy, Scary, Horror, Dark Music for 1 Hour on youtube.

     related image

    See Demons Are Forever on youtube.

     related image

    See D.O.C - Demons Are Forever -= Amiga 50fps =- on youtube.

     related image

    See Demons Are Forever (Original Mix) on youtube.

     related image

    See Demons Are Forever on youtube.

     related image

    See Ralphie B - Demons Are Forever (Original Mix) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This is probably one of my favorite sci-fi books currently. I found myself going back and rereading the ending multiple times. I won't give anything away suffice to say that the various eras that the main hero enters due to "time dilation" from traveling at near light speed was very interesting. The combat in the book is well written and keeps you interested. The aliens in the book truly seem alien and don't seem to be your "humans in a mask" kind of aliens which is quite refreshing.I definitely recommend to any lovers of sci fi or anyone looking for a decent read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    It's The Forever War, what else would it be rated.I read this book in high school, 25 years ago.And thought it was a amazing book, reading it now as an adult I see it for what it ch more than just a good, or amazing book.I now understand it, and the idea of a forever battle and someone who survives more than a thousand years of it saddens me.I can't believe it took me so long to read this again.What an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I am somewhat ashamed that it has taken me so long to read this classic of science fiction. It's one of those books that if you have been reading SF for any length of time you have heard of and knowing about its premise you simply lump it into Heinlein's Starship Troopers category or even worse with some of the newer fiction by Scalzi and others. Written with a wry insiders humor that is very genuine and enjoyable, it follows a young brilliant man as he is indoctrinated into a fresh type of warfare and can only accept his fate as relativistically everything he once knew during his life is destroyed by the flow of though I don't think this book is ground breaking from the stand point of any particular premise or even how it imagines the future of battle might look like, it is ground breaking in the method it forces the reader to consider how war, regardless of our objective viewpoint, has such a devastating result on those who wage it. From this viewpoint of how fragile life and living becomes and how ephemeral everything else that we cling to actually is (and I do mean everything) the core of the story at the end is about the one thing that is intrinsically rare and can be shared even in a put that shouldn't foster it to start with. If you haven't read this classic because you already think you know the premise and couldn't possibly wade through the same thing again, I ask you to reconsider. Forever Battle is a classic that deserves every praise lobbed its way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This book is worthy of your attention if you are SF buff. Haldeman is imaginative and quick paced. His protagonist, rightly so, should have lacked introspection to start with but given his education and acquired experience gained some insight and had more of an elevated internal dialogue that he shared with the reader at the middle and end of the book. I love Physics and would have liked a bit more elaboration. I enjoyed this book enough to read more of his books though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This is needed reading for any science fiction fan. One of the seminal works of the post-Vietnam era, perfect military sci-fi, and thoughtful exploration of the implications of relativity time dilation. It is perhaps a familiar context now, but only because of this book, and others like published at that it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    How have I not heard of this book until very recently? I read starship troopers just after highschool, as well as Enders android game and a few other 'classics' but am only now even learning about this one. What a amazing read! Since this book I have devoured at least four more of his books. BTW, if I had read Old Mans Battle and The Forever Battle back to back with no outside influences, I probably never would have created any connections between the two. There may be some similarities, but not to the point of accusing the more latest book of being a 'ripoff', not by a long shot. Both are amazing books! What I liked best about this one was really the sweeping changes to human society through time, and the main characters increasing sense of dissonance each time he came into contact with it. Very well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Forever War (The Forever War Series) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This book was good. Solid. I felt like I was reading a more young adult ver of Ender's Android game though, and I hate that that's my comparison for books like this, but it was just so well written. Haldeman does a very amazing job at hero development and provides a attractive closure to a solid book. I have high standards though and would not say this was anything groundbreaking or incredibly "out of this world." Yes, it's a zone pun- you're welcome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    The imagination portrayed by Jessa Stone simply boggles my mind. Cute small Lizzy being shy and recently discovering her sexual preference was highly enjoyable. On the other end of the spectrum was Lexington (Vanessa) looking for love. A very odd coupling. Adorable but odd, but the strange thing is that it was written so well that it worked. Once again Jessa Stone delivered a highly entertaining story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    I loved this book. I loved how Lizzy and Vanessa met and how much they fell in love with each other. I can't wait to read the next book in the series. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    You never know when or where you will search love. Always give it a chance. This book proves it. I enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    It was a really amazing read, but just as the book hit its stride & I got fully caught up in the story & the characters… it was over. [email protected]#$%! was longer, because it ended WAY too soon... But thankfully there's a Book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Amazing read, and the method that it ended leaves lots of room for a series. Tara and Melanie perhaps, Josh and his opportunity to present his work. I agree the story ends too quickly but there are lots of options for more in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    The storyline was good, but this needs editing. Words were missing, names were switched and sometimes it was hard to figure out who was who especially during the sex scenes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Yours: Forever Series Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Enjoyed the characters and the 'twist' and loved the method the plot was set up. Great, fun read. Looking forward to others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Wow. I don't know where to really begin. I read through a lot of the reviews and I was surprised by some and baffled by others and then there were the ones that I relished and smiled at. Since I am older than anyone who has probably read this book, yes, I am that old, since I read across all genres, A. S Byatt wrote my favorite novel, and I've got a lot of history and reading behind me, I am going to go all Cole St. Clair on everybody and say, if you can't see how beautiful this book is, how carefully it was written, how delicate it is at moments, how it is the best plotted of Maggie's books and well, how unbelievable a hero Sam Roth is in this wild mix of young adult fiction, then you are just singing the wrong chord and don't know a damn thing about music. Cause this is an amazing book. It's got lines in it that just break my heart and bringing in Cole St. Clair was genius, but Sam Roth, o-m-g, he is one of the most nuanced characters I've read in YA fiction or any fiction for that matter. He is so amazing on the page. Flawed, troubled, good, easy, scared, in love, o-m-g, he ruled this book supported by a amazing heroine in Grace. Even Cole is a better man for knowing Sam Roth. I wish to go back to high school and go steady with Sam Roth, yeah, I'd probably hack with Cole at some time if I got drunk, but I'd wish Sam Roth to love me. He's the most unlikely werewolf that I can imagine. But I could see me, baking bread with him or running through the e most romantic photo I'll carry with me is Sam Roth, standing in front of that shop window and looking at that white dress he wants to buy for Grace, and later when Grace is wearing that dress and we all know what he is thinking even if that stage is from Grace's POV.Damn, Sam Roth even loves German is is a amazing love story and I think it's a excellent book. I mean I had to go and buy that paperback with its nasty red font (I am ordering hardcover for my collection cause I marked this book to pieces as I read it. No one could read it now cause I marked the pages, folded them, pinched corners, tore some pages, cried on them, cookie crumbs are everywhere) and fragile paper.I still don't like Grace's parents and glad I didn't have to see them much. I am glad I got to meet Cole, such a book boyfriend and the excellent poor boy and gawd, he's even intelligent too, and figures out how to save the wolves who are endangered. Oh, yes, this book has tension, all kinds, and this tension and dread is moving versus all the characters, it's never sentimental, it's never easy, it's a mess and even gory sometimes, and everyone smells like wet dogs.BUT. I. LOVE. IT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. BUY THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I really didn’t wish to leave the globe of Sam and Grace. I thought it was well wrapped at the end. Although, it would be nice to obtain an epilogue to see how it all turned out- just a small more. But, that is what amazing writing is all about, right? The wanting more. Maggie has a method of making you really feel, hear, and touch her characters. This book had me clutching my shirt towards the end, scared of seeing it all play out. Actual panic of losing characters that I had grown to love. It was a heart wrenching thrilling ride. A story I will never forget.I would love to see it created into a movie, but I would be afraid of it losing the magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Possible Minor Spoilers for Shiver and LingerThis is a series that you love or hate, I search there is small in-between and in my opinion that is mainly because of the method the story is hero driven without large plot points to move it along. If you are looking for action packed werewolves you are in the wrong story and since this is the third book in the series you should know that. I think that if you love Grace and Sam’s love story then writing style and language of the book will capture you. But you also have to share that love with the other characters of Cole and Isabel or else you are annoyed when the POVs switch. I still obtain lost in the language and metaphors that I’ve come to expect from Maggie Stiefvater. She paints pictures in my mind I obtain lost in.-- “There is no better taste than this: someone else’s laughter in your mouth.”The growth of all the characters is large in this installment. Sam becomes the leader of the package and takes on his role as protector and watcher of the wolves. He is not the same broken kid of Shiver, the trials that he has been through have created him stronger and he is now ready to face his past to move on in his future. Waiting for Grace to shift is hard on him and he starts out almost a shell of who he is but remarkably Cole and Isabel support him in various ways and I really like the bond that is built between Sam and Cole. I think Cole sees the globe more clearly than anyone else in the story which is ironic.-- “The thing I was beginning to figure out about Sam and Grace, the thing about Sam not being able to function without her, was that that sort of love only worked when you were sure both people would always be around for each other. If one half of the equation left, or died, or was slightly less excellent in their love, it became the most tragic, pathetic story invented, laughable in its absurdity. Without Grace, Sam was a joke without a punch line.”I loved the times we obtain with Sam and Grace in the story. They have this respectful, unconditional love that is the kind most people dream of finding. The time in the story they are apart is heart wrenching and I longed for them to finally be together. So much so, that I was a small annoyed when the POVs would switch to Cole or Isabel in the beginning of the story. I always hate when the lovers have been separated in romance novels. However, Cole is really such a fun hero to read. He is still climbing out of that self-destructive hole he has lived in for so long. I cheer for him as he takes strides to join descent human beings and search a method to save himself and maybe the wolves e relationship between Cole and Isabel is an interesting one in that she doesn’t wish to like him or need him and hates herself for being drawn to Cole. But he is a force of nature and his shift from the douchebag he was into the glimpse of the man he could be makes it even harder. I wasn’t expected the changes that came out of him and the method he treated Isabel this time around was different. I’m glad the next book is about Cole because there is so much potential there. The method he sees everyone seems so spot on, even how he sees himself. He doesn’t pull any punches or soften the blow for anyone.“Cole,” I said, “do you think I’m lovable?”“As in ‘cuddly and’?”“As in ‘able to be loved,’” I le’s gaze was unwavering. Just for a moment, I had the strange idea that I could see exactly what he had looked like when he was younger, and exactly what he’d look like when he was older. It was piercing, a secret glimpse of his future. “Maybe,” he said. “But you won’t allow anybody try.”There is slightly more action in this one as the Wolf package is in danger of being hunted and Sam, Cole, Grace and Isabel must search a method to save the pack. There really are some moments that can overwhelm your feelings as mates and family create sacrifices. I absolutely loved Rachel and her response to Grace, they have a real friendship that is beautiful. The entire cast has to create a sacrifice of some kind and the consequences of those choices really define who they only complaint is that I wanted just a small more from the ending. I wanted to see Sam and Grace together in a year or ten years from the ending. I really thought this was the latest book of the series until someone told me the next book would be about Cole so maybe we will obtain a glimpse of Sam and Grace in the future. It makes sense then why Cole and Isabel’s story was not tied up as neatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I love this series. I love Forever. I love Maggie Stiefvater. And I love how often tears formed in my eyes and how often I smiled and ached and yet, this is not a sad story. It’s just emotional. And Forever was perhaps my favorite book in the trilogy. It was attractive and tragic and hopeful. I don’t think I can do this series justice by talking about it. I feel like there are so a lot of things to be analyzed and discussed. Not only is the writing style worth discussing, but nearly every aspect of the story is, as well. The wolves and everything about how their package worked is worth discussing. The relationship between Sam and Grace, the method they compliment and complete each other despite their obvious differences is another thing worth discussing. The method that Maggie Stiefvater made a love story that represents the kind of love that should be respected, admired, and attained just makes my heart melt. The relationships between Sam and Beck, Sam and his biological parents, Isabel and her parents, and Grace and her parents are all different, complicated, and I could probably spend hours discussing what those differences are and why each of those relationships are significant and what they mean for the growth and well being of a child. Cole and his own struggle with his past was complicated and interesting. The relationship between Cole and Isabel was significant, too. And that is not all worth discussing. How would I even begin? The books in the series aren’t very long, but they are the kind of books I sort of fell into and lingered inside of. It took me far longer to finish the series than it should have based on page number, interest, and my reading speed. But the method it was formatted had me stopping and thinking and the writing style forced to me slow my reading speed to some degree. To me, these are amazing things. I spent enough time in the books and I am glad the author was able to create the books feel longer in a positive way. The emotions rolling through me while reading Forever were all over the place. I was full of hope, anger, sadness, happiness, love, concern, angst, fear, worry, satisfaction, anticipation, and a handful of other emotions. It was the kind of book that had me crying, though I couldn’t quite figure out why I was so emotional when nothing poor was happening. It was the kind of book that just demands emotional investment. I highly recommend the series. I thought I’d only mildly have fun it and if I’m being honest, I wasn’t drawn to the books at all. They didn’t sound very good. If you strip the plot down and tell someone what it’s about, it almost sounds dumb. It certainly could have been not good quite easily. But it was magical and awesome and profound. I am such a large fan of Maggie Stiefvater and this series is perhaps the greatest example of why she’s amazing. I’m not sure it is my favorite work of hers, but it was certainly the most surprising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Originally posted on 5/14/12 at Melissa's Bookshelf.Well, to be blunt and 100% honest, one sentence in the synopsis taken from the dust jacket sums up the method I feel about this book and this series: "That should have been the end of their story." For me, The Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy has gone downhill with each successive book. I loved Shiver -- in and of itself it was a delicious read and actually felt like it could have been (and really should have been) the end of the story of Grace and Sam. I was satisfied when I finished that book and it really felt like a story that had been wrapped up and tied with a beautiful small rever was not wrapped up at all. A gaping hole with a giant question tag is what I felt like I came to when I reached the end. Yes, the title implies "forever," but the ending just doesn't create me feel "forever." It's more like I'll be forever wondering what happened to Grace, Sam, Isabel, Cole, and everyone else, except that I don't think I plan to waste much time thinking about it. I suppose I should have realized after reading Linger and not enjoying it as much as Shiver, that perhaps I should be wary of the latest book in the trilogy, but unless books just obtain progressively poor for me or I have a change in taste/preferences, I usually feel like I have to finish a series.Oh, how I want I'd just read Shiver and enjoyed my happily ever after. It's not that there weren't some exciting parts in Forever. The efforts to save the wolves and give them a fresh home created for a dramatic read and I did have fun that aspect. I also appreciated more from Isabel's and Cole's point of view, but again, there was no closure for the two of them, either. I can live with being left hanging if I know that there is another book coming, but this is it, folks. There is no more.Other things I appreciated: (1) The research that Stiefvater mentioned she had done on wolves in her Author's Note. I felt like what she had written about the nature of the characters as wolves seemed quite realistic and I definitely thought it added to the story. (2) The story was told from multiple points of view. I liked hearing Isabel's and Cole's voices and not focusing entirely on Grace and Sam. I guess I felt that method because I was a small bit tired of the method Grace and Sam's story was headed at this point. But the things I did appreciate saved Forever from getting a negative rating, in the end. After all, I do test to be final thoughts are simple. If you haven't read this series yet, read Shiver and leave it at that. Have fun that story for the satisfaction it provides and re-read it to your heart's content. I'm not sure if I'll be able to re-read it because I know how the rest of the story ends (or doesn't).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Shiver and Linger created their method to my small pile of books latest year, and while I was interested in the story I had problem with the narrative because it didn't flow as simple for me as other books. However, once I got the hang of it and the constant POV shifts I thoroughly enjoyed every page. That's why this year I eagerly waited for the release of 's a conclusion to the tragic-sweet story of Grace and Sam, but it left me somewhat cold...and @#$%ed. All this time I've been taken along for a fairy tale of love, loss, and dealing with things that are out of your control, and for this latest book I expected to feel more. But, like the characters with their constant cool and stoic attitude towards the tragedy that was turning out to be their life, I kept feeling nothing. Even when Sam and Grace finally reunite after months apart there's almost no reaction whatsoever. None! Nada! After going through two heart wrenching novels about Sam and Grace's love and struggles to stay together, and the reaction is...I kept waiting for the parts with Isabel and Cole, because honestly their "relationship" outshone Grace and Sam's. It was like, Isabel and Cole had suddenly become main characters and left Grace and Sam to fade into the background. And if this was the third book of say a six book series that would be fine. But no, it's the latest one.I also thought I would obtain some answers to some of the main problems like: the whole wolf dilemma and why they change with the cold, or why Beck turned Sam, or even if they could obtain a true cure...but again I was left wanting because we never obtain a clear respond to it and the book e final part was all interesting and quick paced with them mentioning the time back and forth and the sunrise looming in the horizon, but the ending was almost a non-ending. It's one of those that I really hate, because it is neither amazing nor bad. Like...it's not black or white, it's freaking grey, and grey does not satisfy me. At only recommendation is to read the book because it's the conclusion to a amazing series, but don't expect it to elicit powerful emotions like the other two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I was in love with the book Shiver. I probably read it in less than 2 days. I also enjoyed Linger and was really looking foward to Forever thinking that it would round out the trilogy and respond any lingering questions. As usual, I really enjoyed the writing. Maggie has a attractive style that just brings her globe and her character's emotions to life. But now that I'm finished I feel a small cheated and I actually have more questions than when I started! Please don't obtain me wrong- I have no problems with a book ending somewhat begin ended so that the readers can create their own decision on the outcome, but this book had WAY too a lot of unanswered questions.SPOILERS AHEADI felt the hero development with Isabel and Cole was really well done. I loved Cole's character. Sometimes I was a small disappointed with Sam (which makes me sad because I love Sam!) His inner monologe was a small too tedious at times. There were also some scenes with Sam and Grace that just felt akward (i.e. the first reunion between them). But overall, I really enjoyed most of the book...right up until the sudden abrubt end. I actually flipped back and forth on my Kindle several times because I thought for sure I had missed the epilogue somewhere.I would have been okay if there were one or two questions left open, but after having readers dedicate their time to an entire triology I feel that we deserved a small better. Some of questions that were left: The obvious- will Grace survive the "cure"? Of course it was never even confirmed as a cure even though that was Cole's main focus the entire book. We were given the impression in Linger that Sam may not really be cured and then in Forever Cole gives him the injection that turns him back into a wolf so is he cured or is he not? Is Sam off the hook with the police about Oliva or are we just supposed to assume that because Grace was no longer missing they didn't suspect him even though Oliva was found on his property? Who were the other wolves that died and what happened to other wolves that were always mentioned as part of Beck's pack? What happens between Cole and Isabel or does she just move away and hope that he'll call? Nothing was ever really resolved with Grace's parents. And are we really to believe that after 3 books of trying to destroy the wolves that Tom Culpepper just leaves after only killing some of them? It didn't seem to me that the package would be that hard for him to track down. I could list a few more...Maybe I was just expecting too much. I gave it 3 stars because I love Maggie's writing and enjoyed most of it until so much was left up in the air.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    It is hard seeing the final book of a beloved series be released, knowing it means that is it for your favorite characters. And the worst is if your started the series with the first book, waiting a year or more for each installment. After a few years, you look forward to that latest book with as much anticipation as dread. That is how I felt about Forever, by Maggie Stiefvater, the conclusion of the Wolves of Mercy Falls ace saved Sam from becoming a wolf forever by injecting him with meningitis, which fought off the wolf. Bought what neither of them expected, was that Grace was becoming a wolf. The horrible fever she had as a kid that stopped her from shifting wasn't permanent. Just as Sam is cured, Grace is lost. Without Grace, Sam is completely lost. it doesn't support that Grace is officially missing and the entire town, Grace's dad and the police included, think Sam killed her. But there are bigger issues in Mercy Falls than Grace and Sam. Isabel's father, seeking revenge on the wolves he thinks killed his son, has finally won his petition to remove the Mercy Falls package from the protected list and organize a hunt via helicopter- one where the wolves will have no possibility of survival.With Grace, Beck, and the others out in the pack, Isabel, Sam and Cole are desperate to search a method to stop the hunt. Cole takes a various means of attack by trying to simultaneously search a method to catch a wolf (Grace in particular) and cure them or turn them human again (even if only briefly). While Cole's ego is tough to take at times, his devotion to Grace and Sam leads him to practice his concoctions on himself. Even Isabel, who can't admit she loves him, thinks he has lost it. What they don't understand is that Cole has never really had family before, and he considers them family and will do anything to save them. When the hunt is moved up, they must do anything to obtain the wolves to safety, even if it means trusting people they never thought they could trust. The fate of the Mercy Falls wolves are in the hands (or paws) of a few teenagers. Can they pull it off?I hate to say it, but I was underwhelmed by this story. The excitement of saving the wolves was basically ignored (with the exception of Cole) until the latest quarter of the book. Most of the book was Sam pining for Grace and Grace unable to control her shifting. It left me a small annoyed with the main characters and more interested in the chapters about Cole and Isabel. Cole's hero is the most interesting, with his crusty exterior and complete, surprising devotion to the people he now calls family. Otherwise, the story was very slow until the very end. I was surprised and expected more from the final installment of this e story is appropriate for any middle school through high school student. As the latest piece of a trilogy, it won't create much sense without having read the first two books. I am sure anyone who got this far will wish to read the book to finish out the series. I was, however, very satisfied with the ending. It was bittersweet, but I think it ended well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I really enjoyed this series. I devoured it in a matter of weeks. This is supposedly the latest book in the series however, there is another installment which has Cole and Isabelle. I'm thinking as for the main characters of Grace and Sam, this is the latest book since there isn't really anywhere for them to go. The end is unbelievable and leaves the reader wondering what happens. Satisfied ending? Not exactly is is definitely a young adult series. This takes put with high school students but it doesn't read too much like a juvenile story. The characters are all around seventeen so there are some teenage antics however, they all seem more grown-up than some of the adults in the is book is another long one but it goes beautiful quickly and kept my interest throughout. There were a few pages that I skimmed over but for the most part it was quick paced and exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Allow me begin off by saying that my rating is in no method indicative of the type of writer that Maggie is. She is phenomenal! I read this series this weekend, but felt so strongly about the ending that I had to write the review for the third book before I reviewed the second. I read quite a bit and it takes a lot for a book to create me feel the emotion and Maggie has done an awesome job with allowing the reader to FEEL the emotion vs. reading the emotion. I found myself invested in the story and how it would all ggie definitely doesn't disappoint when it comes to storytelling. If anything that is her bread and butter. While the second book didn't have as much of a poetic writing style, it was definitely back in the third book. I think she also had a better grasp on juggling the various POV in the third book than in the is book could have easily been a 5 star book, but it lost 2 stars solely for the ending. I read someone else's review where they said that the ending just sort of dropped off and I didn't wish to believe that Maggie would do that to her readers (and I still don't wish to say it was that bad) but it's like watching one of those films where it barely wraps up a stage and fades to black and you're left wondering, "did I miss something?" Well this is like that.Spoiler (questions I was left wondering at the end):1. What happened with Cole finding the cure?2. Did the semi-cure work for Grace (I am willing to forego this answer)3. She alluded to Sam not actually being cured so is he going to die in 10 or 15 years like suggested?4. Did Sam turn into a wolf again or was that a 1 time deal?5. Did Cole actually buy that land from Koenig?Some of these questions she may respond in the Sinner book, but there was no epilogue to suggest the unanswered questions will be answered in Sinner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    love the book and the content. but unfortunately the application for Android device is a bit lacking. Can't highlight and create notes. not sure why they removed the function

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Amazing book. Bought copies as bonuses for newly weds and for those married a lot of years- perfect for young and old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Not understanding why highlighting was removed. That would have really served.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Application works well. Francis and Lisa do a amazing job challenging believers to surrender all to Christ. Likely the most influential book (not just marriage) I've come across.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Francis and Lisa Chan have made something so strong with this book. The info is practical and spiritual. Perfect and applicable for both married couples and singles finding godly perspective on marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Francis Chan explains things in a practical applicable method that can be used daily. Amazing book. Sound doctrine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    so amazing especially that its free!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    You will have a much better, or amazing marriage if you actually read and apply what Francis and Lisa share in this book! It has revolutionized our marriage and my wife and I totally believe that this is ordained and shared through Francis and Lisa to support us all understand what a true godly marriage looks like, In Light of Eternity......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Awesome and truth centered!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    why on earth would you remove the highlighting feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    It will change your life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    This book is abosultely LIFE CHANGING! The Holy Spirit has used it to minister to me, and I am a fool if I reject its truth. So thankful for Lisa & Francis' obedience in writing this. Read it, then live it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Francis Chan is one of my favorite pastors and I am extremely grateful that we have this opportunity to read God truth. The only issue that I have is that I really wanted to highlight the points that really hit me hard. Please place the highlights back. Thanj you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Love the book, however am having a lot of problem with the acc side of the app. I made an acc but never received a confirmation email, now I can't seem to log in. Emailed the developer but received no response. Please fix this as I would love to use the features that come with the account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Irritated with this application because it won't allow me even make an account. The layout is so ridiculous that when yelling to care an acc the keyboard is in the method and when I test to exit the keyboard it just exits the sign up page. It's a application design flaw that's annoying and if I can't make an account then I don't wish to use it. Because then I can't connect to it with my husband. I'm sure the content is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The book is phenomenal and the application is working fine for me. I mainly read the text or have it being read. I highlighted certain paragraphs, but haven't played with the application too much. Thank you and God bless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    So far this book has been amazing. And it's a large blessing that it's free and that you can share it with a partner. I have it 4 stars instead of 5 because the fresh ver removed the ability to highlight. It would be a large support to be able to highlight and share that with your partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I would give it 5 stars if we could high light the text like on iPhone's version. I appreciate that it's free and that we can listen to it or read it. It is nice to be able to track your partner's progress as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I thank God for Francis and Lisa's commitment to Christ and their obedience. It's because of their commitment to Christ and obedience that we have material like this. I've been so blessed by this book and I'm only on chapter 4! I'm telling as a lot of people as I can about this book because it has been truly mind blowing and I can't thank God enough for this blessing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Apparently you can highlight passages in the apple application but unable to highlight in android device so that is SUPER annoying when I wish to talk about it with my group or husband 😒😒😒, I have to flip through forever to search it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I can't read the top or bottom of any page (using a Wiko phone)... So the text is not making as much sense as it should!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    This book is life changing, not like the gospel, but a reminder of how to live out the gospel. So amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Application is ok. Audio book works well. Can't seem to highlight text even after creating an account. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Moving book on marriage and walking with Christ!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Bring Highlighting back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Very Amazing Book. Recommend everyone must read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    An awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Awesome study! Highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Awesome! Life changing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    It seems that a lot of giving this a high rating are referring to the book and not to the app. This application is nonfunctional on my Google Nexus 9 and my Samsung Galaxy S7. I can't make an acc ("Try again later"). I can't download the audio (I tried on three various networks). Contacting the admin yielded no response. I'm sure it's a amazing book, because it's Chan. But I think we'd be better off with no application than with one that just frustrates users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I have bought this book on Google and it is great. I highly recommend it and his other book Crazy Love. However this application is currently not functioning and needs to be fixed. Will 5 star as soon as the application stops messing up. Can't make an acc and auto book will not download. A while back my wife made an acc on her phone and now none of the promised features work properly. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    How can I not love it because it's God's truth expressed through this couple and their family. Yes, I love the audio very much!!!I am not just saying it but to place it into action I am going to donate $700 to Francis' ministry after I submit this review. PTL!!! I've just done what I said. Hold your word is being like Jesus, PTL. I can do it because the Holy Spirit is in me, hallelujah! L.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I can't believe this is free! Thank you Francis Chan for all that you do! Contains reading and audio. Only issue is that it keeps locking up on my Samsung Note 3 after I create several highlights. Only reason why I give a 4 instead of a 5. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Content is awesome and glad I found it after buying the hard copy. Just minor issues. audio player stops when screen rotates. Unable to highlight text. Nexus 6P on Nougat & 7 on Marshmallow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Application is useless. The text does work, however the audio does not, cannot make account, and it crashes frequently. At least on Android. I will note my wife has apple and hers seems to work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Love that this exists. Troubled that what looks like a profile icon crashes the ap, trying to record video answers crashes the app, ditto for attempting to enter text answers...not sure why they're there if they aren't functional... EDIT: seems that when I used the application on a Lollipop device, signed up and verified a fresh email, application now works on all of my devices? Developer never replied to me emails though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I drive a lot and I'm grateful to have the whole book in audio format now too. But it keeps stopping when the display goes to sleep or the screen rotates. Then it starts back at the introduction. Not a huge deal but kinda frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Wow. Just downloaded the application and I am slightly blown away. It's the entire book plus cool videos and tools. And to think I just ordered 10 hard copies to give away. 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I'm rating the app here, not the book. The app is just horrible... Words don't highlight, text doesn't resize properly, the screen doesn't stay awake, and I lost all my video responses... So ya, nothing works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The book is great. The application crashes when I test to go to the exercises via the person icon. Also, when you type a text response and click on the checkmark it doesn't save. I didn't test the video response.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Love the content and context! However, the highlighting function doesn't seem to be supported on my device. Not sure if it is something I need to change. Device: Nexus 6

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Book itself is awesome. Application is horrible, will not let download of the book, can't set up account. Can only read. I would love to listen as I read. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Warning: beautiful deep. Must engage heart. It's amazing that the audio book and book are free with the app. Please consider *warning* if not on wireless connection instead of disallowing. Thanks! You guys Rock!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The Chans bring their story in light of God's story to the table, to encourage others to continue growing in love with Jesus, and with each other. God's glory in the gospel on display in YOUR marriage?! Amazing...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Thank you for this unbelievable FREE resource! Truly a blessing! I really love this application / book, as well as his other book "Crazy Love. It's awesome that this is free... The app, the digital book, the audio book, the videos AND the interactive exercises! BUT PLEASE FIX bug in the app... I download the audio book in the app, and then the next day I go to listen again, but the audio is gone and requires downloading again (and this can take a while)... So basically I have to re-download the audio every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    So thankful that Francis Chan & his wife have freely shared this amazing book (audio option as well). What a blessing! It shows just how much they care about furthering God's kingdom and not their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    We are using this book for a bible class at church and we are thankful that we can all work together through the book without having to purchase individual copies for each person. Having the audio and embedded videos makes the study a breeze. Being able to share the exercises with a partner is awesome. Tusks for making this a free app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Francis Chan is a Phenomenally gifted communicator with an uncanny ability to show eye-opening material that is truly life changing! ***Get this app, you will not regret it!***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I love being able to read on the go, however it will not allow me sign up and create an acc I was looking forward to the highlighting and saving my put option. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    This application is horrible. All of the highlights and responses are suddenly gone forever. I can't even login now. Please fix the application or this application will exist for nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The book is great, the application is not. I've been trying to make an acc for 3 weeks now and it says to test again later. Please fix! It's love to be able to use the application as my husband and I navigate the book together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Yet another awesome book by Francis and Lisa Chan! Thank you for setting such an awesome example for us as married couples who love Jesus but can sometimes lose sight of what's most necessary in our marriage - Jesus...! Love that the audio ver is available as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    So far it's a Amazing read and I am only on the 2nd chapter. Please read this and war for your family!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I loved the book and now I have the app! Blessing upon blessing. It really makes you pause and inspect your heart and married life. Thanks Pastor Chan for this resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I like having online access to the videos and the book. The sign-up doesn't work and the audio book won't download. Please fix. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I like the application other then it won't allow me sign up it works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The text is wonderful, and the links to the embedded YouTube videos work, so I gave it an "it's okay". Nevertheless, I cannot make an acc to sign up and highlight, so I can't interact with the text as much as I would like. I'm Android. My boyfriend is an iPhone, and he was able to create an acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Was never able to make an acc even after reinstalling it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I can't make an acc or download the audio book any more. I used to be able to. I'll five star it as soon as it functions properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    I cannot make an acc and it's extremely frustrating :( does anyone know any fixes to this?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    This book will change your whole whole outlook on marriage. I realize that if my relationship with Him is right, all else will fall into place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Wow, awesome book and package, inspirational and just awesome. And god bless them, free for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    A unbelievable book that really puts marriage in light of eternity. It's amazing for us singles too :) The application is nice and easy as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Application won't work on my Droid Z. Won't let sign in, won't download audio. Would be amazing if it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The book is amazing but the application itself is not functional. I hold trying to "sign up" so that my fiance and I can "read together" but it continues to say "try again later".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    The view we should always strive to see marriage from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Seek ye first the Kingdom of GOD & All things shall be added unto you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Love that it has the book, but I am not able to make an account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You and Me Forever review [App]  2020-1-14 21:35

    Loving instructions to those of us challenged in our marriages because we lost our eternal perspectives or never knew the way.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter