Read des season 1 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all des season 1 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I cannot express how much I love this series and it’s characters. I feel at home & apart of this eclectic family. I have connected to Katherine since book one. Life has settled down and Katherine is going through pictures that everyone had shared from her first holiday celebration. Now her Philippe are getting ready to host their first official guest staying at Villa Des Violettes. Life is hectic, Katherine is getting ready for her next present at the gallery, plus she is excited to experience her first carnival. Delphine has gone missing & secrets of her past surprise them all. Through all the turmoil Katherine realizes everyone has a story, especially in her fresh found family. This story has mystery, twist and tackles a social injustice that effects us all but most importantly it also has beauty & love. Thank you so very for creating such a unique series and characters. I hope there is more to come in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    Author Patricia Sands once again does a unbelievable job of sharing with us the sights and sounds and smells of the magical South of France. The description of day that Kat photographs golden mimosa flowers in bloom, for example, is especially vivid. As someone who lives part of the year in Provence, I can only hint my cap to Sands and her ability to share with us the people and locations that create this corner of the globe so is is a book about family, friendship and love. It’s a fun, fast read, excellent for the Provence-lover in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes Book 2Patricia SandsAmazon Digital, Jun 2019228 pages, KindleAlso in paperbackWomen’s LitPurchased on Amazon⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐The cover is so beautiful with the soft yellow adobe color of the a lot of houses of southern France and the weathered blue door with the wisteria vine growing over the top. So typical of Ms. Sands’ writing and photography, and very appropriate for this book. It welcomes you into the continuing story of these characters e characters, Philippe and Kat, are from Patricia Sands’ Love in Provence series. In the first of the Villa des Violettes books, it was a Christmas almost-disaster. In this, the second book, it has been one year since Philippe and Kat were married and moved into their about-to-become a B&B. There are still some changes going on in the garden locations of the property, but for the most part, the villa is restored and up and running. Suddenly, they obtain the news that a young mate of theirs has disappeared and may be caught up in human trafficking. Through mates and high up connections, they involve the police at the highest levels and are assured that everything that can be done is being done. And in the midst of all this, the first guests for the B&B arrive for a week’s e pace is brisk and the tension stays high even with the calming walks and rides through the lovely countryside the author gives us to hold us grounded. It wouldn’t be a Patricia Sands novel without the lush French countryside sites, sounds, tastes, and smells. You might say it’s her trademark. That and the method her characters interact and help each other all the time. These characters run real to form as well. Through all the worry about their missing friend, all of the people involved pull together and help each other, check on each other and support each other out. Even the gardeners post notices about the missing young woman. All her mates know her dogs’ names and the fact that her cat has kittens. When the cat has kittens, Kat’s mates claim them as soon as they are ready to go to homes. They all know her family’s names and situation. This is a very close-knit group. So typical of the author’s style. So typical of what makes reading this author’s books so enjoyable. You feel part of the group!Now, since I missed out on reading the first book, I’m going to pick it up and save it for this fall when I begin looking at seasonal books. It’ll be the excellent book to begin off Christmas books in September (only 3 months until Christmas!). Until then, I highly recommend this second book to any of you who have already read book one or wish to read a wonderfully warm book without reading book one. It isn’t that difficult to obtain into it without the first book, especially if you have read any of Patricia’s previous books.

    0  


    Add your opinion on des season 1 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I'm a large fan of Patricia Sands and her Love in Provence series and I can say her newest short book, A Season of Surprises at Villa des Violettes, did not disappoint. I am always amazed how Patricia can pull readers into her stories and characters in such a short time. From the moment you begin reading, you’re hooked. I especially enjoyed this book because of the unique notice it carries about a very necessary social subject. It’s something you wouldn’t expect. But then, that’s what makes Patricia’s writing so special. There’s always something to learn. Whether it’s an off-the-beaten-track village near the Côte d’Azur, a character’s favorite French dish, or a famous French saying, Patricia always delivers a fascinating fact I’m glad to know. This time she also takes her readers backstage with Katherine and Phillippe in their first months owning and running their restored guest villa outside Antibes. You feel the pride in their fresh enterprise and literally experience the attractive surroundings and their interesting friendships. Hold them coming, please, Patricia!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I am a fan of this author. Wasn’t to sure if I was going to like this book mainly because I don’t do Christmas. However it wasn’t too bad. I have read the other books in previous series which I enjoyed immensely. Amazing to follow on with the same characters and although at times it did repeat things from previous books I still enjoyed it. Now looking forward to reading the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    As the saga continues with the life of Kat and Phillipe, you just want them so much success. All the characters just create the lives of Kat and Phillipe so full. This second book of the Villa des Violettes was so wonderful. I was able to read it quickly so I could search out the ending. A well written book by a unbelievable writer who bring the characters, sights, sounds, beauty, and ambiance of France to the reader. Thanks so much Patricia Sands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    It’s always nice to reconnect with old mates and spend a few delicious hours in France! Thank you for a amazing read, Patricia. And for spreading the word about human trafficking, which is so necessary to learn about these days. Delphine is such an interesting hero and we’re so glad you’ve brought her into this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I’ve read all of her books and have 5* them, She transports me back to France, all of it, food, characters, & describes day trips to locations I’ve been; this, I have fun relating to in a book. You always learn something fresh in P Sand’s books and In this one, trafficking, was explored. I wanted to be more informed on this topic and appreciated that I got a lot of insights from reading this novelette. I have fun following characters from one book to the next and feel connected to them. I think she should just hold going on writing sequels with all the main characters she’s got us into now. It’d be like Louise Penny, Donna Leon, and Jacqueline Winspear, who have numerous books in a series that I follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    This is the second book in the Villa des Violettes and is just as amazing as the first one. It continues the love story of Kat and Phillipe. They have now opened their Villa as a bed and breakfast. Patricia Sands is a master of descriptive writing. I felt as though I was with them and could even taste the unbelievable French foods. I am looking forward to the next in the series. I only [email protected]#$%! would be a full length book. I don’t like novellas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Season of Surprises at the Villa des Violettes []  2020-1-10 19:45

    This book revisits a Patricia Sands series, "Love in Provence", which I haven't read. But it created no difference as this book was a lovely stand-alone read. I did, however, read "Drawing Lessons" by Ms. Sands and, once again, was transported to Southern France. Poignant sub-plots dance around the context of a couple opening up a B&B in the Cote d'Azur and, as in "Drawing Lessons", I love the attention paid to food-- such an necessary piece of this culture. I plan to back up and read her Provence series next, albeit a lopsided approach!''

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    It came in excellent condition, no scratched DVDs. It's Naruto anime, so I don't know how I'd write a review on that. Obtain it if you like it, it's a amazing set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    I love the series but Amazon just pulled the rug out from under us. This is NO LONGER a prime free to watch series. I only had 4 episodes left. Amazon prime really is going down hill fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    Amazing story, awesome characters. One of the most famous animes and definitely worth checking out. The only thing I have to say poor about it is season 1 is a bit slow starting off. It may be halfway through before you search yourself wanting to watch the next episode right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    don't know if it's still sold

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    Wow bought this thinking it was the Japanese version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    The long awaited Naruto uncut boxed set. What can I say, I was a small disappointed that it took so long to obtain here. The Naruto anime has been out in Japan for 4 years and is still going!The box itself is okay for a paper boxed set, though the outside is lacking in images. I would like to see the Naruto characters on the box. The forehead protector is okay. The wrist band needs redesigning. The metal is flat when it should be curled so it can curl around your wrist. Maybe my wrist is too thin... I do like the cinch bag e box to keep the dvds reminds me of Hong Kong imports that fold out, I thought they should have a plastic case. I already slightly creased mine taking it to a relatives house.I liked the storyboard book of episode 8, to actually see the thought that goes into the beloved Naruto series is fascinating and I liked the episode they chose too.What's sad is that it's only half of season 1, meaning 13 out of 26 eps, it cuts into the middle of the Zabusa and Haku arc. But they chose a amazing put to chop off because when the 2nd boxset is released it will begin with episode 14 which is mainly recaps. I wonder if they will have the Crimson Clover e menu screen are nice and thought out. Each dvd has one member of squad 7 in the menu ough it irks me that they begin up with: "Shonen Jump's Naruto" It should be "Kishimoto's Naruto" Give him credit, without him Naruto wouldn't r subtitle translations they need to be consistant. For example they constantly change the english name of Kage Bunshin no Jutsu and for Jutsu they sometimes call it a spell when it should mean technique or skill. But it's amazing to finally hear the Japanese Melody again, to see the true opening and closing sequences even though I dislike the ones in the first season.Over all the boxed set is ok, but could have been better. It's a unique edition!! create it special!! Like contain a UFO was amazing to rewatch them on TV, in Japanese, with proper subtitles instead of Engrish. I guess it's another long wait till the next boxset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    Shonen beats shojo fools! Naruto anime is awesome! It's gotten really dark in shippuden, though. Really dark. I really like the peaceful (???) beginning. It's amazing that both the original and shippuden are on toonami now! No more censored BS! But toonami is slow, and once your recordings obtain deleted, you're screwed! Best to buy it like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    I adore Naruto, but hate the mash the not good English dubbed versions on American TV have created of the characters and stories I fell for in fan subtitled versions downloaded from the internet. Although this set does not contain the translations of writing (like signs) - and swears - that were features of fan subtitling it's amazing to hear the voices and theme melody as I remember them. A very nice set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    I love Naruto. Especially once Shippuden gets rolling. When I was in my teens I first saw a few episodes of Naruto back when it started, 2006ish and I hated it. Thought it was for small children and I didn't give it more than 5 minutes. I was around 17 or 18... now, not even a decade later (currently 26) I've already seen them all caught up with Shippuden and started them all over again. Watch a few episodes, like any present there are a few parts where you will think this is for small children but allow it obtain past that and you'll begin liking it. Hold in mind this does go through progression. Earlier seasons are more kiddish because Naruto is younger and he matures throughout the series. You really see the progression in Shippuden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:21

    Naruto is one of the best anime of it's time. this collection comes with both english and dubbed versions of the series, I started with watching the dubbed years ago but I still love the english ver of this present that is how well Viz did on converting the present and with this set the English ver is fully uncut all the blood and themes are still intact and now has the orignal openings from the Jap ver not that crappy one from cartoon network the gift features are amazing too and the sketch book was interesting to look at but I would have prefered a Manga but oh well maybe next set which I am anticipating greatly. I have been watching this series for years in dubbed form and I am still in love with it till this day Dubbed or [email protected]#$%! is all amazing so I highly suggest this set for any vet of the present and anyone who has never seen Naruto definetly needs to pick this up it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1919 - Historischer Roman (Die Jahre des Schicksals 1) (German Edition) []  2020-2-6 19:8

    The latest years of the Weimar Republic are what most people know -- rise of the Nazis, Amazing Depression, hopelessness of Germans who first lost their jobs and savings in the tumult of Weimar's early years, then, after a decade, the even deeper despair of the Amazing Depression after a novel, it strikes the right balance between hero development and the twists and turns of the plot. Most important, it provides context for a German tragedy -- that of the Allies -- which sets the scene for both Nazi Germany and the post Globe Battle II reconstruction eventually leading to a democratic nation firmly embedded in the globe of democracy and multilateral cooperation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helden des Lichts, Band 1: Edgewood (German Edition) []  2020-2-1 23:6

    It's young adult fiction, so the heroes are young adults and as far as the adults go, we don't know who to trust and who not to trust. I think it's a amazing book in its category. The characters, even in a very unbelievable (so far) situation, seem real. Surprises hold popping up, and although I think some future discoveries are predictable, the final solution and how to obtain there, is not. I'm not sure yet whether the story is science fiction, and I have fun not knowing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeland Season 1 []  2020-2-7 21:28

    I usually know better than to buy mainstream TV crap like this. Maybe it was all the 5 star reviews, but still I should have known better. It would support me if the network that ran these series would be listed. That method I would know better than to buy them. The dialog is dumbed down for the TV addicted public and the storyline is based on the nonsense that has been pushed on TV news about the battle on terror. I hate this kind of thing, and I bought the first two seasons. Again, what was I thinking?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeland Season 1 []  2020-2-7 21:28

    Although this Season 1 BluRay first episode, stage 1 was startling and awkward, it laid the method for and was indicative of the jarring, off-centering story line that followed through the entire itish actor, Damian Lewis, who played Nicolas Brody, a US Marine Sergeant, rescued by Delta Force, had to develop and use an American accent to play his part. He never slipped in any of his American-English pronunciation and was totally believable as his hero and carried out his military behavior to a T. His hero development and story line was also totally aire Danes’ character, Carrie Mathison, a CIA officer, was often pitted versus but often with A lot of Patinkin’s character, Saul Berenson, a CIA ME Division Chief. The dialog between these 2 was a joy to watch. The back-forth between these 2 was in amazing repartee – sometimes in the manner of a superior; other times in the manner of an older person to one that is younger; and yet other times as ody’s behavior with his wife, Jessica (played by Brazilian actress Morena Baccarin, who like Lewis had no trace of anything other than an American accent), was understandably fraught with problems. These issues were painfully being worked on by both characters for the sake of keeping the family unit in tact. There were a lot of layers that Jessica had to obtain Brody to reconstruct in his behavior, and there were some that she tried to obtain him to deconstruct, so that she could better understand the person that he had now become.Diego Klattenhoff, as Mike Faber, was a Marine Corps Captain and Brody’s best friend. He, like Brody, kept a secret.I have to admit that episode 1 was so gripping that we had to war hard not to binge-watch the entire season at one time. Even after watching individual episodes, we required to digest what we had seen and support us do that, we developed a tactic to continue with keeping up a driving storyline with another series. That was House of Cards (HOC), also season 1. This worked for us. After watching an episode of Homeland, we could hold up the same interest and pace with an episode of HOC. At the end of the 2 hours, it was if we had seen a film, and we felt OK about not binging, but we could take the time to discuss both. We also created a ritual of doing this only 1 night per is spell-binding series seemed to have had its script almost lifted from the international news, and kept us glued to the next 3 seasons. I think that we are due for even more current seasons!This is exactly the sort of series that is worthy of discussing with mates who also watch is is an outstanding series. Season 1 was rated as the 2nd-best TV present in 2011.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homeland Season 1 []  2020-2-7 21:28

    Enjoying the show. Very relevant and timely, considering the world's current troubles with terrorism. It's interesting what detail and insider glimpses of our governmental organizations' efforts to protect the "Homeland" can be extracted from this story. It really gets me thinking about our heroic military and law enforcement families and their sacrifices, what they face on a everyday basis, and how twisted some evil people can be. Amazing plot-turn. It fictionally attempts to expose what's beneath the intelligence secrecy veil and to obtain the observer to root for the poor guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who Season 1 []  2020-2-7 21:32

    Finally! Doctor Who on Blu Ray! I have been waiting for them to release the individual series on Blu Ray ever sincefor the 50th anniversary when they released all of the fresh Doctor Who series on Blu Ray together. So finally while Doctor Who is in a stint, they've released it and now I can finally add it to my collection. Just be aware that even though these are Blu Ray, they will not be the same quality as Matt Smith or Peter Capaldi era Blu Rays, because of how they were filmed, but there will still be a definite improvement in quality and picture. It comes with a slip cover and has 3 Blu Ray discs that contain all the episodes from series 1 (3 Blu Ray discs in total), plus gift features like Doctor Who Confidential, commentaries, intervies, behind the scenes, and other added features. As far as I can tell, there are no gift additional features, but they are the same ones from the original DVD release. A must have for Whovians, I am so glad I can finally add this to my collection even though I already own the DVD ver for a lot of years (And yes I can never throw that one away even though I now have this one as it is too precious to me!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who Season 1 []  2020-2-7 21:32

    In 2014, I created a goal for myself...to watch all 50 years of Doctor Who; every available serial, episode, movie, and special...and I gave myself one year to do it. It took eight months, but I eventually achieved my goal, and just in time for the 50th anniversary special. I then decided to buy/own my absolute favorite serials/episodes from each Doctor, and these were some of them.I truly believe Doctor Who wouldn't have become the global phenomenon it is today without the 2005 relaunch of the series. Christopher Eccleston's Ninth Doctor is wise and funny, cheeky and brave. And his companion, Rose, was the down to Earth, average teenager the whole audience could relate to. As they travel together through time, encountering fresh adversaries, the Doctor shows her things beyond imagination. Some of my favorite stories from this season included "The End of the World" (where the Doctor shows Rose the eventual fate of the planet Earth); "Dalek" (the bitter sweet, but still chilling return of the most popular opponents of the show); and "The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances" (a gripping and scary two parter set in WWII, featuring zombie children in gas masks, and the first apperance of heroic heart throb, Captain Jack Harkness). And it all leads up to an exciting two part season finale with a showdown with the Daleks, and a tearful changing of the guard, in which the Doctor regenerates into his Tenth 's a shame the Ninth Doctor only lasted a season, because he was beautiful good, and this series was pivital in not only reintroducing the classic series to the modern era, but also laying the ground work for all the necessary elements that would create the modern era of Who the success that it is today. And the discs are all jam packed with interesting unique features, including behind the scenes information about the making of the show, and interviews with the cast anks to this necessary first season, the Doctor is in again, and Tardis is here to stay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who Season 1 []  2020-2-7 21:32

    Doctor Who is fantastic! British Science Fiction at it's best! Christopher Eccleston as the ninth Doctor is charming, witty and genius and Billy Piper took her pop star status, appeal and talent, taking it to a whole fresh level as the beautiful, smart companion to the Doctor! Love the steampunk look of the Tardis! It's a 'must see!'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noah's Arc Season 1 []  2020-3-30 21:32

    I can watch this over and over. I quote Noah's Arc all the time. I do want so much there was more than two series. But I've created myself content with following Patrik Ian Polk and promoting and supportimg his newer films. We can't harp on the old. This present brings me joy. I remember the first time I watched it, it was instant love. It makes me laugh so much and the feeling when watching it is just so amazing and content. It resonates deeply with home due to the genuine African American references and well the characters ARE black. And I am a real ALLY to,the LGBT community. I'm not sure how to describe this present but I know it's very special in how it makes me feel. I had the pleasure of meeting Patrick after begging my local indie movie festival to present his film. I wanted to tell him how much I appreciated his work and how much of a die hard fan I am, (very selective fan too, never felt so much to something so trivial, a television show!) but I chickened out and settled with simply speaking to him. He's your average guy. Yet brilliant. He's doing what he likes, I think it comes simple to him to produce content, as is with most artist - they produce this items while in the loo-- it's just the cash and making it "mainstream" is the difficult part. I hope he always produces something and never disappears on us. Thank you Patrik, you have devoted crazy fans out there. People who haven't been "crazy fans" for any thing except your works (:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noah's Arc Season 1 []  2020-3-30 21:32

    I am a newcomer to the Noah's Arc series. Although I am a completely straight female I honestly admit I absolutely LOVE the show. I was first introduced to the present by my best friend, who is now openingly , but couldn't obtain into it, considering I knew nothing about the show. The "partial" eposide I watched was during season 2, because I remember Noah's hair being chop short. The only thing I saw was eye candy, not realizing the "intent of the show." I, then, saw the entire viewing of season 1 and 2 on LOGO a few months back and seemingly fell in love with it. Why? I ask myself that same question and although again I say it's the eye candy I know it's more about the realization of the lives and love (good and bad) of 4 black men. It also gives me a better understanding of my best friend's lifestyle and why he is the method he is. (I see ALOT of Alex and Noah in him....lawd support me...lol)I've watched the complete 1st season repeatedly since purchasing it. I search myself watching it more w/ the commentaries because it is OH SO FUNNY. **SPOILER ALERT** Speaking on the commentary... Darryl and Patrick- Ian Polk were so hilarious during the first eposide part I, when Alex comes back into the bedroom ready to resume play, after leaving Trey "hanging" to talk to Noah in the bathroom and he has fallen asleep on Alex... P.I.P created a statement about falling asleep when wanting to "get busy" and Darryl replies, "never had that problem" P.I.P. laughs and subtly calls him a "female dog" (I know it was harmless, but it was funny) and part II, when Noah admits his feeling for Wade, P.I.P. mimicks the lines and starts laughing, jokingly stating, "I write the sappest s**t" and Darryl's subtle answer "Don't you though" and lastly toward the end of the episode after Noah and Wade created love and Noah's sincere answer of "Don't worry I'll protect you" when Wade admits to being scared... Darryl: I wanted to burst out laughing during this part. P.I.P: (laughing) Awh... Why? Darryl: How the hell Noah gon protect anybody? He can't even obtain through a three-some without calling his friends. (LMBO @ Darryl) Jensen was rather quiet during both episode's commentary, as Darryl so blantly revealed him on his Sidekick, but he had his sarcastically cute replies in the begining when P.I.P. asked if he was on a roller blading team. Jensen's answer "No, but thx, but I do love rollerblading". The comment about the "rented" Hummer, and Jensen's subtle answer "Very various from my Honda Civic" ...lol. And his blushing answer to P.I.P. and Darryl adoring comment about his excellent abs when Noah went to pick up Wade for their night out. P.I.P: What was that they place on you to create you look wet? Jensen: Oh yeah.. I think...that was...um... water. Oh and... the comment about Noah and Wade's love scene. Jensen comments one of the camera squad had his back to them, and in Darryl's optimitic defense "I think he just wanted to give us our privacy because they did have the entire set cleared." P.I.P. sarcastic "OK" Darryl's explantation "I mean because we were completely naked in this scene" Everyone started laughing, but you can hear Jensen's fast "almost" comment. Darryl then admits "We were wearing pants, but you couldn't see them" ... um... if you did that would kinda conquer the purpose of it being a "love scene" Darryl...lol. I can't obtain through the episodes w/out laughing, thinking about these and other comments...e still shots of the guys are gorgeous. My favorite(s) (just before the ending credits) is one of Noah in the restroom coversing w/ the ARC, confessing his own admittance of also being scared, as tears filled his eyes. And two(not neccesarily a still shot) but, of course, Wade on the treadmill conversing w/ Noah inquiring about the "been there, done what?" statement. I obtain a kick out of Wade stumbling on the treadmill after Ricky's jokingly request for a threesome, and his facial expression after he composed himself. (nice work Jensen, very believable...lol) TOO CUTE!!I now message a lot of of the facial expression of each hero in all episodes, but I do have my favorite. The end of the club stage (episode I part II) after the ARC advised Noah to resist temptation and Wade asks Noah to dinner, Noah's quickily replies "ok" The ARC's reaction is hilarious, Alex's especially. When Noah walks up to the steps of his apartment after the drag present (episode III) and Wade subtle but surprising reaction to seeing him in complete drag. (Ricky was absolutely adorable in drag, by the way) And lastly, when Ricky faints (eposide VI) after his admittance to have fallen for Junito, Chance's facial expression was priceless...lol.I don't exactly have a favorite character, ok, I'm lying, but I can relate alot to Alex's personality, Noah's fashion sense (not saying mine is as creative as his) and Chance's professionalism (seeing as though I am a teacher as well) The oh so fyne "adorbly dimpled" Jensen Atwood (Wade) is on my "men to look out for" list...something about him and his humble smile just... edited for content... gets to me. I have now youtubed (is that even a word) all the video's he's appeared in...(my favorite(s) are Ife's "aim to please" (I want he'd worn his hair this method in JTB) and Destiny's Kid "cater to you" ...plz check them out) and I've disconvered video's Christian has danced in and I must say HE AND HIS DANCING IS HOT!!Don't obtain me wrong, just because I point out some doesn't mean I don't like all the characters.. those to me just stand out.I am, however, somewhat disappointed in some of Noah's judgements, because throughout Season One, when approached with issues within the ARC's relationship(s), Noah was a firm believer in "communication is key" ...just talk to him... however when approached with the proposal of moving in with Wade, instead of taking his own adivce, he, assumingly, portrayed the ultimate betrayal. SN: Crazy how the ARC felt Wade would damage Noah because he was once apparently straight, yet instead Wade was the one damage w/ Noah's careless judgement at the club. Interesting!!Purchased season two (plz see review) as well as the film "Jumping The Broom" (plz see review) and I must say it was a treat to discovering the cancellation of the present through Google, I came across a blog website of written episodes of season three, episodes 1-8 and (to be posted by the end of April.. to my understanding) season four, episode 1 (view comment below for website) Definitely a website to check out. Well... til next time. (in the voice of Brandy) *Toddles*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BUCKWILD: Season 1 Uncensored []  2020-1-25 21:41

    Amazing present for children 18 and older. The present has a certain group being happy, making their own messes and just loving life. I was heart broken that one of the young men, his uncle and another young mate perished after the first season. From a true accident. Children do take risks, but those risks can cause grief for loved ones. My prayers after the present and learning of the fatalities go to the family and mates of that charismatic satisfied young man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BUCKWILD: Season 1 Uncensored []  2020-1-25 21:41

    Bought these for my son who loved to watch Shane Gandy. Video's exactly as described and with quick shipping. No problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shin chan Season 1 []  2020-1-25 21:28

    My 14 yr old son loved it! Not for the small ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manifest: Season 1 []  2020-1-25 21:29

    Fresh and different!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manifest: Season 1 []  2020-1-25 21:29

    will appeal to both mystery and sci-fi buffs. looking forward to the fresh season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manifest: Season 1 []  2020-1-25 21:29

    I binge watched these episodes. Very interesting premise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JAG Season 1 []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Season 1, episode 22 is missing. That wouldn't be so poor but episode 22 is the second half of two part story. I'm suffering from program interuptis. The first episode of season two is also missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JAG Season 1 []  2020-1-25 21:32

    I was a JAG fan for the length of its run on CBS TV. I thought that it was far superior to almost any other program on the networks schedules. The stories were interesting and well plotted, Catherine Bell was one of the most attractive women I had ever seen, David James Elliott played a very believable JAG lawyer/jet pilot, but the things that set JAG apart from all other shows of the period were the unique effects. Flying in a jet warrior with Hurt Rabb (Elliott's alter ego in the show) was very convincing. Watching the series again on Amazon Prime is "deja vu all over again."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Killing Eve Season 1 []  2020-4-12 18:55

    So satisfied this episode of this amazing series was available on Prime. I missed it latest week due to a power outage, and the browser on my TV wouldn't play the video on BBC America's website. I wanted to see it on my huge screen so it was amazing that I was able to obtain it here from Prime video. If you haven't watched it yet--this is a amazing series! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Omens - Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:39

    I have so far watched the first three episodes. It is perfect. Felt like I was re-reading the book for the 7th time. So far 98% of the book has been adapted into the filmed series. And the fresh scenes & characters, such as Gabriel, made for this series are perfectly merged into the original story and besides bringing it to show time, add more to the story of Crowley and Aziraphale. I am beyond pleased. Unique effects are great. Cinematography is perfect. Amazing actors. It is a attractive piece of art. Thank you Neil Gaiman. You definitely place your heart into this work. Your mate and co-creator of Amazing Omens has been truly honored by your work on creating this faithful adaptation of the book, Amazing Omens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Omens - Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:39

    Neil Gaiman and the Amazing Omens cast, crew, and production squad have accomplished something never yet fully managed with a Terry Pratchett-related creation: IMO it is "as" amazing as the original, and if it's a bit weaker in some ways (I think that the Witchfinder Sergeant/Madame Tracy/Newt Pulsifer/Anathema strand was weaker than I'd have preferred--it might have been worth one more episode in the series to flesh those four out a bit more), it was actually stronger in others. Some things were lost in the t that I considered well-edited-out. Further, Crowley and Aziraphale were enriched, with both added material and the exquisite acting of Tennant and Sheen. Gaiman also chose to commit further to the *affection* between angel and demon. Some will interpret it as a romance. I found myself seeing it as Gaiman expressing his love for Pratchett, and the depth of their own friendship over the years. However you choose to spin it, it's more clearly tender, and fierce, and one comes away with a stronger sense of people choosing sides--not heaven or hell, but decency and love.I know I will wish to watch this again--the material will stand multiple viewings, and will continue to offer plenty to think about during and after watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Omens - Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:39

    I love Neil Gaiman’s books. Obviously. I talk about them all the time. I write religiously about the American Gods TV series. One of the first Gaiman novels I ever read was his collaboration with Terry Pratchett (of Discworld fame), Amazing Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch. It was one of those books that felt akin to Douglas Adams’ novels and it was a book that I really loved. Naturally, I’d heard rumors of it being turned into a movie for years, though nothing ever seemed to come of it until Amazon Prime and BBC announced they were co-producing a six-episode adaptation, written and executive produced by Gaiman, himself. I’m a huge fan of authors getting to adapt their own stories for different mediums – though, often, a lot of authors don’t do such a amazing job with those adaptations as they don’t understand the constraints of whichever medium the story is being adapted for. Gaiman, however, has plenty of experience writing for film, TV, comics, and prose, so if any author could successfully translate their novel into a visual medium, it would be Neil Gaiman. Thankfully, that’s exactly what he did with this adaptation, too. These six episodes of Amazing Omens are so delightfully accurate to the novel, so immensely entertaining, and so well place together that it is just so joyous to watch. This is one of those shows that I might revisit yearly just for the hell of it.We always wish book-to-screen adaptations to be as faithful to their source material as possible – because, frequently, they aren’t – but there is such a thing as being too faithful to the source material. Amazing Omens is both of those things. It is frequently exactly as faithful to the novel as you wish it to be but occasionally ends up being a bit too slavishly faithful. Mostly, it’s a perfectly faithful adaptation. Very small that was in the novel isn’t in this TV adaptation; if you remember reading it in the novel, it’s probably in the TV present in one method or another. Things have, obviously, been tweaked and updated somewhat, due to the fact that the novel was written in (and set) in the very late 1980s/early 1990s and the present was created in 2018. But, mainly, it’s exactly the same story as it is in the novel, for better or worse. The novel was known for its whimsical, absurdist prose and a lot of that prose has found its method into the present – mainly through the usage of God (Frances McDormand) as a narrator for the story. And this is where the adaptation starts to feel a bit slavishly faithful. These narrations don’t always work as well as Gaiman and the rest of the creative squad probably hoped they would – there are several occasions where it really feels like the narration isn’t at all required and is just an indulgent excuse to maintain as much of Pratchett and Gaiman’s original text as humanly possible – but it’s still beautiful fun. The narration does support immediately set the tone of the present in the same method the prose helped immediately set the tone of the novel. It’s a intelligent method to maintain a lot of fan-favorite lines in the show, even if it doesn’t always work. If there’s one story I’m okay with having a lot of self-indulgent things, it’s this one. More than just the prose is maintained, though. The plot is carried over beat-for-beat and so a lot of of the best gags from the novel are show in the TV series, though sometimes in slightly more subtle ways. (Pay attention to how they pull off the Queen-gag – and also revel in the sheer number of Queen songs used throughout this series. In one of the episodes, no less than six separate Queen songs are used.) Those slight moments of too-faithful aside, it’s a lot of fun seeing how faithful this adaptation the novel, the present mainly succeeds due to the chemistry between Aziraphale and Crowley. Pratchett and Gaiman’s writing of them in the book painted this attractive picture of these two mates who loved each other deeply – even though they were technically mortal enemies. The book nailed this portrayal and it was always gonna be hard work for any actors to nail this chemistry on screen. Luckily, Michael Sheen and David Tennant were well up to the task. Both actors are perfectly cast in their respective roles; Sheen plays Aziraphale as this anxious angel who desperately wants to do amazing but constantly has to compromise his morals to appropriately answer to the situation at hand while Tennant plays Crowley as this confident-yet-insecure demon who really doesn’t think he’s the poor guy of the story and hates that he loves someone as “good” as Aziraphale. The dynamic between these two actors is every bit as interesting as the fantastical plot surrounding them. Sheen and Tennant play off of each other so brilliantly that you immediately buy the fact that these two characters have been best mates for nearly 6,000 years. Their friendship, just like the novel, is the centerpiece of this series and the emotional core of everything that is happening. So, it’s a damn amazing thing that their relationship works as well as it e rest of the cast is equally great, too. The extended run time of this series versus the fairly manageable page count of the novel allows Gaiman the possibility to expand on a lot of the happenings that happened in the original novel. In the novel, we never got to visit Heaven or Hell; in the series, we do. This brings along a whole cast of fresh characters, such as Gabriel (hilariously played by Jon Hamm), and allows characters who were briefly in the novel, like Hastur (Ned Dennehy) and Ligur (Ariyon Bakare), the possibility to shine a bit brighter than they did in the novel. The extended runtime gives all of the supporting characters a possibility to shine – letting the audience really have fun all of these unbelievable actors giving unbelievable performances. The entire cast all give amazing performances – especially the kid actors playing Adam (Sam Taylor Buck) and the rest of the Them, Pepper (Amma Ris), Brian (Ilan Galkoff), and Wensleydale (Alfie Taylor). Kid actors are always a roll of the dice, but all four of these children are great; Sam Taylor Buck is excellent as Adam, going from this sweet, innocent child into a more monstrous one as the apocalypse begins to happen. Amazing Omens managed to assemble such a amazing cast of actors – including Nick Offerman (as a hilarious US Ambassador), Miranda Richardson (killing it as Madame Tracy), Jack Whitehall (doing a amazing job as Newton Pulsifer), Michael McKean (gutwrenchingly funny as Sergeant Shadwell), and plenty of others – and it’s such a joy to see all of these actors on first, the idea of turning Amazing Omens into a six-hour miniseries seemed excessive to me. The novel, while full of amazing moments, features a plot that could fairly easily be distilled into a two-hour film or a three-hour miniseries. But, much as it gave Gaiman the possibility to expand on some of the side characters, it also gives Gaiman the possibility to expand upon the plotlines and backstories of a number of characters. Gaiman apparently took plot elements from an unfinished sequel to Amazing Omens featuring Gabriel and the other angels and spliced it into the plot of this adaptation and I’m really glad he did so as Jon Hamm proves to be just as much of a standout performance as Michael Sheen and David Tennant. Expanding the plotline allow us see more of Heaven and Hell, showing us just how related yet various these two locations were – furthering the theme of Crowley and Aziraphale being more related than they are different. And speaking of those two, this extended runtime also gave Gaiman the opportunity to expand on the backstory of Crowley and Aziraphale more than he and Pratchett were able to do in the original novel – the first 25 mins of episode three are literally a collection of flashbacks to earlier adventures featuring the pair. All of this additional material helped stretch the story into a six-hour runtime that actually felt warranted. Like the novel, the plot of this series does take about half of the total runtime to really obtain moving, but those first three hours feature a whole lot of fun items and I’m ultimately glad the series was given this room to breathe. Amazing Omens isn’t really an epic battle story, but more of a buddy comedy about an angel and a demon trying to stop the apocalypse. Don’t enter this series expecting some huge climactic battle; that’s not the point. The point of this present is the journey all of these characters take – and the present displays that journey l in all, Amazing Omens is probably as excellent an adaptation of a novel as one could find. It’s extremely faithful to the source material while still expanding it in fresh directions and changing things to best support the story fit the fresh medium it’s being told in. While it’s not perfect, featuring a lot of narration that doesn’t always work and a plot that takes several hours to really obtain moving, it’s a present that’s such a delight to watch that you don’t really care about these little problems. Gaiman wrote a script that was so delightfully quirky and well-written, the cast all deliver superb performances, and Douglas Mackinnon directs the whole thing with such a flair that all of these elements really come together to form something special. His work, combined with the work of the different other design-based departments – particularly the costume and set departments – really shine. These costumes are attractive and these sets are stunning. You don’t see this kind of present every day and you probably won’t see it again. It’s not perfect, but it’s so damn enjoyable that its imperfections become part of the charm – much the same as the book’s imperfections became part of its charm. This series is a whole lot of fun. It can easily be binged or it can easily be watched a bit slower and savored. It’s the kind of series that will reward repeat viewers and treats the audiences with a lot of respect. It’s one of those shows that I could easily see myself revisiting over and over again as it just brings me so much joy to watch it. I can’t recommend this present enough – if you liked the book, you’ll love it; if you like Gaiman or Pratchett, you’ll love it; if you like weird, fantastical comedies, you’ll love it; if you’re just looking for a amazing time, you’ll love it. It’s such a fun series and I hope it does as well as it deserves to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Platinum Hit Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:41

    I love this show! Talented song writers duke it out for top spot and a record deal. So a lot of amazing songs came from this show. I just want there were more seasons of this!!! I bought so a lot of songs from this season!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Platinum Hit Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:41

    Just not at all what I expected. Beautiful disappointing to say the least. Done differently and casted well, it may have had a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pride & Prejudice Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:41

    A classic mini-series, and reasonably faithful to the book by Jane Austen. I watched this again recently because I required to see something with a small humor, manners, and kindness. You have to pay attention because some of the conversation may seem convoluted and old-fashioned, but it's very so, Jennifer Ehle and Colin Firth in the lead roles--a brilliant combination. He is young in this film, and he looks the part of Darcy, so brooding and remote, but obviously struggling with his feelings.I could say much more, but simply wish to say I recommend this. Especially now, with the a lot of changes the globe is going through. Occasionally it's amazing to have a small rest, and it's a amazing escape to watch something like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pride & Prejudice Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:41

    With the exception of the film ver starring Greer Garson and Laurence Olivier, I own all three adaptations of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice - the 1980 version, Pride and Prejudice (BBC Miniseries), the 1995 BBC series, Pride and Prejudice (Restored Edition), and the 2005 movie ver starring Keira Knightley and Matthew McFadyen, Pride & Prejudice. Of these, my favorite is the 1995 BBC adaptation which I've watched countless ere's something infinitely charming about the 1995 adaptation. The casting is wonderful, especially in the casting of Colin Firth as the delectable Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy. I do not think any other actor has come close to portraying the role of Mr. Darcy with such perfection and aplomb, though David Rintoul and Matthew McFadyen have both done credible turns in their roles in the 1980 and 2005 versions respectively. As for the role of dear Elizabeth Bennet, Jennifer Ehle may at first appear to be a bit too old to play the role of Ms. Eliza Bennet, but her depiction of the role is one of the best I've seen as she truly embodies Elizabeth's fiercely independent spirit and powerful will (Elizabeth Garvie is my next favorite from the 1980 version, and Keira Knightley is the most age-appropriate to have played the role).The chemistry between Ehle and Firth is strong, and their verbal sparring is a joy to watch! The other roles are equally well-cast - there's Alison Steadman as the silly but incredibly shrewd Mrs. Bennet; Benjamin Whitrow as her long-suffering husband; Julia Sawalha as the flirty and reckless Lydia (the best portrayal of Lydia in my humble opinion, and Sawalha went on to star in another of my favorite BBC series, Lark Rise to Candleford); Adrian Lukis as the unscrupulous Wickham; David Bamber as the oily Mr. Collins, and Barbara Leigh Hunt as the domineering dowager Lady Catherine de Burgh. This ensemble cast comes together to deliver memorable performances that have and continue to delight audiences.Oh, and the cinematography is absolutely gorgeous! Elizabeth Bennet was not the only one to be awestruck when she has her first sighting of Pemberley. It is so attractive and stately, and appropriately awe-inspiring. The score is attractive and one which I don't mind listening to each time a fresh episode begins.I have come to think of the 1995 BBC adaptation of Pride and Prejudice as a classic, and it truly deserves this status. I know I will be watching it for a lot of more years to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanished Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:42

    This is a very compelling argument, difficult to ignore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Ball: Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:46

    I was feeling nostalgic, used to watch this series on TV awhile back, so bought the series 1-5. It's such a classic, japanese anime has some innapropriate scenes, but i search them hilarious. The english dub is totally tamed down, so it's safe for kids. If you know japanese it's a small crude but nothing like nudity or anything, it's beautiful tame. I wont go into the story, but it's about Goku, the naive child with a tail. Season to season, he gets into all these adventures, as he hunts these dragon balls and becomes a powerful fighter. Season 1 mainly is with Bulma, the rich valley girl type who wants the dragon balls to search a boyfriend, and joins up with Goku to hunt them down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Ball: Season 1 []  2020-1-20 22:46

    Dragonball is entirely various than dragonball Z. The Entire series is much more Adventure oriented, rather than Action oriented. The Wars in this series are much more interesting, and the plot isn't sprinkled with nearly as much filler. Without comparing this to dragonball Z, it stands out as a very interesting series. It follows Goku and Bulma on their journey to collect all 7 Dragonballs, and from there beyond. The Series is full of comedy, which Dragonball Z is a bit short of. It's almost never very serious, and most of the tension fades off a few mins later. Rather than having a lot of filler, each episode has a lot of content, and almost each episode is a fresh adventure. Definitely pick this up if you're a fan of anime, or animation in general. For fans of Dragonball Z that hadn't watched the original, it's interesting to see how all the character's relationships formed between the first series and Dragonball Z. I give this first season 5 Stars out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefly Season 1 []  2020-5-13 18:46

    This short-lived sci-fly series transports the American frontier ethos to the outer reaches e universe. A group of outliers band together to live by their wits on the edge of civilization, never stopping long enough to obtain civilized, always fighting the man and escaping by the skin of their teeth. Huck Finn would fit right in here. Or -- maybe not so much once he gets a taste of this version. The amazing thing about this present isn't the well-trod western tropes (although those are fun), but how those tropes have been updated. My favorites are that the women in this story are not generally in that normal stand-by-your-man supporting role. There is also a fair amount of humor in this well-written show. The melody is often a showstopper. And Nathan Fillion is quite an appealing lead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harper's Island Season 1 []  2020-5-15 19:53

    I loved watching it on television and I loved watching the DVD! The story is terrific sort of take on Agatha Christie's And then there were none. I warn you that the murders are gory in some scenes but the atmosphere and mystery plus the surprise ending will have you on the edge of your seat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harper's Island Season 1 []  2020-5-15 19:53

    Don't know why the overall rating is only a four. The first episode is a bit weak, and I almost stopped watching, so possibly some people didn't continue to watch. Once you obtain into a few episodes it's a very exciting show. Even the ridiculous number of people who are killed that no one seems to know are dead yet doesn't strain the credibility of the present because the plot line is so good. Watch it; you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:48

    This is deep learning through an incredibly well filmed and poetically, scientifically narrated video. This is not simply an ordinary nature film, it is a truly life-altering experience. This is learning at it's best. I love David Attenborough! I admire the film-makers, everyone it took to place this unbelievable journey through life together. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary Locations, Season 1 []  2020-6-18 20:53

    Not at all your typical Josh Gates show. He simply narrates and there are too a lot of areas per episode. They spend very small time actually exploring these locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary Locations, Season 1 []  2020-6-18 20:53

    Love Josh's shows but this one is really lame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legendary Locations, Season 1 []  2020-6-18 20:53

    Another amazing shiw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True Blood: Season 1 []  2020-6-18 20:53

    Amazing take on the vampire genre; much better than what's available on commercial TV. A lot of interesting and varied characters and, of course, a lot more supernatural monsters than just e gist: "Tru Blood" is a synthetic blood that allows vampires to not have to feed on humans; after it's release, vampires "come out" and test to integrate with society at large. In the first season, "Bill the vampire" comes back to the city he lived in during the Civil Battle era to claim his now unoccupied home (his latest descendant has passed); the house is conveniently near the home of Sookie Stackhouse (the main character, and the name of the books the present is based on).We obtain a glimpse of vampire laws and hierarchies, along with the typically human nature of vampires who don't wish to integrate; there are politics of "equality" that parallel some true show day movements (marriage between vampire and human, for example); intolerance on both sides, and of course, a lot of sneaky, underhanded actions by characters with dubious intentions. use is also one of the main themes, with humans taking "V" (vampire blood) for the [email protected]#$%! gives them: heightened drive, shared visions and experiences - it's various depending on user and vampire the blood came from.A lot of death, a lot of , a lot of very funny moments - my wife and I really have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True Blood: Season 1 []  2020-6-18 20:53

    Let me to begin off by saying that if anyone asked me, I would tell them to give the present a shot because tastes are various and you never know what you or someone else will obtain out of a show. I would also say the acting by most of the cast is very good, if not perfect and the campy vibe of the present is fun. That aside, two particular characters and their story lines are making it very difficult for me to wish to hold watching. The problem is that they are 2 major characters: Jason Stackhouse and Tara Thornton.Tara has potential. Her sass is great, but then she pulls a 360 and turns into an abrasive [email protected]#$%. I understand she had a rough time growing up, but that seems to be all she is about for the writer's in season 1.Jason. Oh sweet Lord what a friggin' moron. From his first appearance on the screen I have wanted to take a 2x4 to his head. (This is a compliment to the actor because clearly he does his job beautifully.) He is dumb and always naked and screwing someone. Funny and surprising? Yes, the first few times. After that, it hits jumping shark location and I am only on episode 9!!What is not a amazing sign is I am skipping over scenes of these two particular characters because I cannot relate in any fashion with their e only saving grace right now is the growing presence of Eric and Pam. Here's to hoping it gets better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Champloo Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:47

    I was hoping this was the Japanese ver with subtitles, but it is the American dubbed version. It's okay since I don't have to read subtitles, but I like the Japanese voice actors better. It feels a small bit of the emotion and impact is lost in the is series is great! I love the blend of the hip hop vibe with a traditional Japanese samurai journey/adventure story. The juxtaposition of the two main characters with the mediating third main hero yields an interesting dynamic, contributing to a amazing story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Samurai Champloo Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:47

    Samurai Champloo is the long-awaited next project from Cowboy Bebop director Shinichiro Watanabe. His two short movies in the Animatrix compilation (Kid's Story and Detective Story) give American audiences a sneak peek at the phenomenal art style of this series, but they barely tip at the jaw-dropping action and unorthodox blend of history and melody contained e first four episodes of Champloo introduce its three protagonists: the vagrant swordsman Mugen, the rogue samurai Jin, and the tea- waitress Fuu. This unlikely and volatile trio start a street journey through post-shogunate Japan (ca. 1780), brought together by cirtances best seen to be believed."Champloo" means mixed-up or stir-fry, and that's what this series is: a stylish blend of old school values and situations, meshed with more modern sensibilities, fighting styles, and visual design. Over the lush, dynamic art, a soundtrack of some of the best hip-hop from modern Japan plays. Though it's a noticeable device in the first few episodes, it doesn't take long before the melody feels like second nature despite the amploo is a lot of things: a mature drama, an action series, an uproariously funny comedy and a visual feast. Watanabe-san demonstrates here that the success of Cowboy Bebop was uniquely his, and no fluke - fans of that series will not be disappointed, despite how radically various the two storylines are from one the first title card of the first episode of Samurai Champloo says, "Just shut up and watch."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FLCL Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:47

    I loved this present from when I first seen it on Adult Swim, didn't care much for the voices on the dub, but later seen a ver that had the original Japanese voice cast and awesome subtitles. Watching this in Amazon Video gives me no options to watch the series as it was intended and for that I am dissatisfied with my purchase and would rather obtain the series on blu ray if available or dvd. If you're a not-so-diehard fan and even if you are, skip this and buy the discs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FLCL Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:47

    Weirdly beautiful, FLCL is to anime what James Joyce's "Ulysses" is to the English language: a combination of all conceivable styles produced by absolute masters; proving conclusively that pastiche, done right, can be a amazing art from. And FLCL is done right. The first thing people message about FLCL is the style, or should I say, styles, as the animators at Studio IG combined every animation style that popped into their heads (including some childish and crude ones), added some brilliant innovations of their own, and assembled all so that every stage -- every stage -- has something weird, beautiful, quirky, striking, or all of the e next thing you message is the action: a lot of scenes, especially the signature wars between robots and a crazy girl armed with a Rickenbacker bass guitar, are so frantic, frenetic, energetic and complex, that you really have to watch it over and over to understand what's going on. But never fear: FLCL is so much fun you'll ENJOY watching it over and over. (Buy it, don't rent it.) You have to trust me: with patience and attention you'll realize that there IS logic and continuity in this complex, multilayered ers who say FLCL is incomprehensible are just wrong-- FLCL is very comprehensible, just too quick and complex for slower people. After you begin to figure out the storyline, you can pay attention to the wonderful, hilarious characters and their relationships, which are attractive and true. Although FLCL's action is hard to follow at first, and based on a couple of absurd premises, still, the characters react to these happenings in ways that are entirely truthful, given their personalities. Starting from the end of Episode 4 (there are two episodes per DVD), the writers present the relationships between the characters evolving in ways that, we realize later, are inevitable and real to how people really act. You have to respect the writers at GAINAX: these guys may be crazy, but (unlike Hollywood screenwriters) they in fact do have insights into human nature, and they present relationships evolving in realistic ways, no matter how absurd the robot war scenes may be. Intelligent adults can have fun this.And as a bonus, the action scenes are livened by a really terrific rock'n'roll soundtrack by Japanese band the ows; the melody is chop into the action onscreen with more skill than I've ever seen in any animation, resulting in action/music montages that blew me across the e English dub, by the way, is excellent, the best English dub I've ever heard on any anime. No popular beautiful actors, just amazing voices and a amazing translation. "Ukelele no goood!" I'm still laughing.Emotionally repressed Naota, ditzy unstable Mamimi, crazy hot alien Haruko with her bass guitar, wannabe tough-guy Amarao, and horny hippie Kamon, are classic characters and you'll obtain a kick out of them all. Especially Amarao-- "Those eyebrows!"Buy this DVD. Buy it, and watch it over and over till you figure it out. It's worth every minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary: Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:50

    Season 1 is only viewable in SD. Other than that, I like it. The other 3 seasons are HD. It makes a huge difference; especially using Amazon, whose streaming services are slower than most. They are not near the quality as NETFLIX who (many people are not aware) invented 4K s a amazing series, shot on a very low budget. Amanda Tapping is a terrific person; someone I admire greatly for all the humanitarian work she has done. It is such a amazing thing to see her behind the camera for a change, directing a lot of shows and films.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary: Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:50

    I bought the first season because I was/am a amazing fan of Stargate SG1. I have viewed about five episodes and while the premise is interesting, the plots and writing are e characters are not powerful enough. They each need their own eccentricities to be more anda Tapping's British accent seems to come and ly, conflicts obtain resolved too easily. The writers need to create things much harder on the characters. The poor guys need to be more of a challenge.I will finish the season, but if it doesn't improve, will not buy the second season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24 Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:50

    My best mate told me to watch this series years ago but I never seemed to search the time. This past week I've been down with a severe sinus attack so it seemed a amazing time to check out "24". WOW!! Non-stop action and intrigue, just the method I like it. I'm not a huge fan of gratuitous violence and a lot of so-called intrigue shows have a lot of that but "24" doesn't. Oh, it has its share of violence, some of which was fresh to me, but at least it created sense to the story. I admit I was a tad perturbed at some of the stupid choices a few of the characters created that place them in harms way, but it's simple to armchair those situations. Ditto the fact that there's a lot of rogue activity in the agency which immediately puts a business owner on edge because of the gaps in protocol, but overall, it's a amazing series. I've watched 54 episodes already and unless they obtain too political, I'll probably go the distance with this one. (It's a pet peeve of mine when producers rewrite history to suit their programming.) I must say, before this series the only exposure I had to Kiefer Sutherland was his hero in "A Few Amazing Men". He's terrific in this series, as are the other regs. Lots of amazing action and amazing storylines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24 Season 1 []  2020-6-19 19:50

    Watched this season at least three times in my life. Jack Bauer and Senator Palmer are real heroes. The excitement and tension is top notch. Super action with a amazing political intrigue. Perfect used to bother me that some of the plot twists were too unrealistic as were the surprise traitors, and mean people turning good, but these become established 24 tropes. It's all in amazing fun to hold us on the edge of our seats. It is pure entertainment in amazing spirits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Here - Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:46

    No matter how your identify, this present is something every American should watch! Heartwarming stories that fill the soul. Fabulous Queens, fabulous crew, fabulous editing, and a fabulous cast of supporters all come together to deliver a notice of acceptance and love. I look forward to each episode!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We're Here - Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:46

    The First 20 minute will have you in your feelings. Amazing production

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snowpiercer: Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:46

    Snowpiercer imparts goose-tingly chilblains, post apocalyptic suspense and a neo noir murder mystery to boot. Even as we root for the maligned Tailies we're dazzled by the glorious futuristic luxury of the upper cars. Snowpiercer is a rabble-rousing mind-bending extravangza that rewards fans of the franchise and imparts cool fresh thrills to novice passengers on this wild ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snowpiercer: Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:46

    I'm really enjoying the present so far; though it's only two episodes in at the time of this writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellowstone Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:45

    Mates kept telling me how amazing this present is so like a dummy I bought the whole 1st season. I watched it for three hours and hated it. I kept waiting for a plot line to present up but there wasn't one. Just scenery, nudity, , and lots of "f" words and filthy language. If that's what you like to watch on television then this present is for you but I like to watch something that's at least halfway intelligent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellowstone Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:45

    Amazing plot generally speaking, amazing acting, a modern western with glimpses into some of the everyday life and challenges facing Montana ranchers. I found the writing stereotypic to the point of being shallow and stupid in some places, delightfully amazing in other locations with surprising moments of clarity and depth. Hero backstories are provided but not in a method that seem natural to the pacing of the episodes. It also seems like the writers thought they just had to contain an obligatory level of violence at the obligatory rapid pace. That level and pace of violence is oddly out of sync with the nature of this particular e plot could have been wrapped up in one season and it should have been. The story would have been communicated perfectly well. Instead, in the latest episode the main character's arc was awkwardly extended and a fresh "twist" was added as sort of a cliff hanger. One gets the impression that this was done just in case a second season can be wrung out of the producers.I honestly don't understand why American tv is so unwilling to provide a fully formed story with a begin and finish. Yellowstone could have run a second season with a second story, a third season with a third story and so on, rather than insisting on a longer run with a single story line and reliance on the old trope of the cliffhanger. And oftentimes the second season never makes the chop anyway and the viewers are left swinging in the breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellowstone Season 1 []  2020-6-26 19:45

    I've always liked most of Costner's movies but this was is a disappointment. It's like the writers and producers could not resist the temptation to insert as a lot of F-bombs in each sentence of dialog as possible, and to expose nudity at every opportunity. The story is lame and the "garbage" so often interjected takes even more away from it. I'm surprised Costner would buy into this stuff. A waste of my $20. I think I'll just stick to British programs where we are not treated like a bunch of stupid sheep wanted to be entertained by Hollywood's filth and degeneracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laurel Canyon, Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    This was the melody that is still with me today. To watch how everyone was so acceptant and kind makes me wish to go back intime. This doc was so well done and I will watch it over and over again. C S N and Y forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laurel Canyon, Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Outstanding. Fantastic. Amazing interviews and even better music. Laurel Canyon is iconic - the early California Sound!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laurel Canyon, Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    I am grateful for this well done doentary. Audio and clips are clear. Unlike other docs this is inclusive of a lot of of the talented Laurel Canyon residents. Waiting for the next episode!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Futurama Season 1 []  2020-7-18 20:11

    My favorite animated series of all time. Be prepared to pay ~ $100 for the whole series once you begin to remember the enjoyable, flawed characters that created this present so great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Futurama Season 1 []  2020-7-18 20:11

    FUTURAMA season 2. What can I say that has not been said. I am a large fan of Bender Bending Rodriguez. Who wouldn't love a sarcasm spewing, alcohol drinking kleptomaniac robot. "Should I obtain one $300 dollar hooker or three hundred 1 dollar hookers ?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Space Dandy Season 1 []  2020-7-8 19:53

    I've always been a fan of the Cowboy Bebop Series, and have heard a lot of positive things about Zone Dandy. I really enjoyed connecting with the characters, and the animations and visuals in this present are absolutely attractive and breathtaking. On top of the that, the voice acting is really amazing, and helps presents the jokes within the present very nicely.I don't think I've ever seen an anime that has created me giggle uncontrollably and smile so much to the point where my cheekbones were hurting. I highly recommend that others watch this, as you'll be in for one dandy ride. 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Space Dandy Season 1 []  2020-7-8 19:53

    Ok so this came today and it looks amazing ups delivery is awesome here case is perfectNow this present is awesome hands down. One of the best adult swim has to offer it is worth the cash to add to you DVD/Blu-ray collection. The present is funny and sometimes you honestly can say I think I've done something that crazy once and I'm beautiful sure that's how my life would be in 200 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoey 101 Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Do you even really need a review for this?? Zoey 101 was one time a favorite of my now college. She was feeling nostalgic and wanted to watch it again, so here we went. Thank You, Amazon Prime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoey 101 Season 1 []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Amazing episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kendra: Season 1 []  2020-7-13 21:1

    If you are checking this out, you probably loved the Girls Next Door. Kendra is the youngest of the blond threesome, and Kendra is the first season of the reality present about her life - but you probably already knew e present takes us through Kendra moving into her fresh home, moving in with her fiance, breaking the news of her pregnancy to an unhappy mother and the challenges and humor of life after the Playboy Mansion.If you liked the Girls Next Door you will like this. It has cameo's of Bridget and Holly and it is full of those situations, girls and experiences that created the Girls Next Door so much fun. For me, the hole left by Holly and Bridget is noticeable but the present manages to be fun without them.I want that this DVD release had more unique features - in a globe where you can download any TV show, there needs to be motivation to actually purchase the DVD - it is uncensored and contains the additional re-cap episode, but small else by method of features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kendra: Season 1 []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Always loved Kendra and thought of her as my favorite Girl Next Door. I loved watching this season which is my absolute favorite. Really enjoyed watching her planning her wedding and getting married.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swamp People: Season 1 []  2020-7-13 21:1

    how could you not respect anyone who can haul a 12 foot alligator out of a swamp, slay it, then drag its several hundreds of pounds into a boat.....but more than that.....this is a glimpse of a distinct culture....from a safe distance...they do love their knives...trust me on this.... I know...but they are a amazing hearted people if you take them for who they are...if you are urban oriented...check your bias at the door and look watch and you may learn something about them and yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alienist Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:59

    Having read the book several times, I was thinking that the series would be disappointing but it is not. The characters are not as I had imagined them but that doesn't matter; the present is real to the feel of the book. It's excruciating to wait for each week's installment as this is a excellent car for binge watching, but there will be opportunity for that the second time through. I read a review somewhere suggesting that this present was a couple of years too late, which I think is nonsense. We don't watch tv, only shows on Netflix or Amazon, so I may not be au current regarding the bulk of tv viewing, but personally I've been waiting a long , long time for someone to create this and compared to the plethora of dystopian zombie bs that's out there this is a welcome relief.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alienist Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:59

    Unbelievable series! Amazing acting, exhilarating, smart plot, perfect cinematography and attention to period. I was SO sad when it ended! I seriously hope they create a second season. The guy who plays the lead hero - Dr. Kryzler I think it is? - is spectacular. There is some gore in it, and the topic matter can definitely be disturbing. But it's never gratuitous, and done as tastefully as items like that can be. If you like crime dramas with a powerful psychological bend to them, this is your show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alienist Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:59

    I read the book a number of years ago and it remains one of my favorite novels. Since then I have read all of Caleb Carr's books. This series was a amazing adaptation of the novel. The acting was outstanding. Even more impressive were the set designs, period clothing and the portrayal of the vast differences between the upper and lower classes. I really hope they come back with season 2 with the sequel to The Alienist, Angel of Darkness with the same characters and set a year after The Alienist. I highly recommend watching this exciting drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strike Back: Season 1 []  2020-7-19 20:0

    'Strike Back' pulls no punches in telling the story of a Brit SAS soldier (Philip Winchester) teamed up with an American former SF trooper (Sullivan Stapleton), both now attached to a covert counter-terrorist team. These two are very convincing in their roles; the producer and director obviously hired highly competent military advisors. While the frequency of encounters with beautiful females is fanciful compared to true globe direct action ops, it does create for amazing scenery, and the women actors -- often as involved in fighting as the men; not just wives and girlfriends -- are powerful and well scripted. The episode involving Tuareg warriors led by a attractive Berber woman was e Brits are now doing action adventure better than our politically correct US movie and tv industry if this series is a representative example. The script is tightly focused and quick paced, with a far better ratio of action to side drama (as on such US series as 'The Unit'). The characters are far more complex and realistic than normal for this genre, e.g. an American veteran of the French Foreign Legion now working as a South African mercenary, who starts out as a hardened villain only to die an honorable arently there is an earlier 'Season 1' only shown in Britain that did not create it to the Cinemax/ Amazon selections; hopefully Amazon can use its global reach to bring these episodes to us. Meanwhile I look forward to Season oppresso liber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strike Back: Season 1 []  2020-7-19 20:0

    This is a testosterone fueled series that hits all the right notes. While Homeland is more story driven, Strike Back is all about [email protected]#$% and taking names later. Sure, Stonebridge & Scott never miss when they fire off rounds at the poor guys but they obtain shot too - sometimes. Season 1 is about the introduction of Section 20, the blackest of secret ops and their main mission of capturing Latif, the Pakistani idealist who is well played by some Indian actor who's name escapes me. But he's good. As a matter of fact all of the acting is beautiful well done. Even the bit players are very good. Real that at times it's a small over the top but the producers are trying to create a statement I think. And they do create a statement. All in all this is just plain old fashioned action with a amazing story. If you like gun play, fore play and seeing poor guys obtain their come up-pence then you'll love Strike Back. I only want I could shoot MK's & AR's & Sig pistols like these guys. And I want I had as a lot of women as Scott does. He's my character for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bahamas Life, Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Amazing episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maverick: Season 1 []  2020-7-13 21:2

    A young James Garner stars in a majority of episodes as Bret Maverick, an honest card sharp who doesn’t like to stick his nose in other people’s business but who gets entwined anyways. Mysteries, who-dun-its, and thieves of all sorts abound in these hour long episodes. Maverick is sharp as a tack and relies on his keen mind to out-think his enemies but he’s handy with a fast draw and sharp shot too. He travels from city to city making his living, often attracting the attention of the fairer , and more often sticking his neck out to support others. Unlike in “The Rockford Files” where James Garner’s Jim Rockford more often than not gets stiffed Maverick more often than not recoups his losses or at least breaks even. Garner had that magnetic personality and commanded the little screen. The camera loved him and he was a natural in front of it. The reason that my wife and I picked this series up is because of our like for Rockford. We enjoyed this series greatly also. However about halfway through we were surprised when Bret’s brother Bart (Jack Kelly) was introduced. His stiffer style contrasted and created Garner’s lighter, aloof style more obvious. It took awhile for Kelly’s Bart to grow on us but we came to appreciate the episodes he was in (he held about half of the latter half of the season’s episodes) and it was also fun to see the two work together especially when some shrewd woman came between them.I’ve read that things took a dive in S3 but based on this entertaining first season I’ll be shuffling for S2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maverick: Season 1 []  2020-7-13 21:2

    Yes, I am a kid of the 50s/60s but I can't see how anyone could NOT like these. I have always been an avid Gunsmoke fan and still am but having seen all of them (about 50 times each) I thought I would revisit Maverick. They are all GREAT! I love the comical twists to the stories and the method the areas move all over the West. I think this must be where I first got intrigued by the west. I must say that the stories and acting are so amazing I don't even message that they are in black and white. These are real entertainment! Having always been a fan of James Garner, I had forgotten how well he fit this part. This is not to take away from Jack Kelly, he's amazing too. You can't go wrong with these and the price is a true bargain for the whole season!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maverick: Season 1 []  2020-7-13 21:2

    I bought this latest April [2014] while visiting my parents (both mid-90's). When I was a kid, Maverick was on TV and we used to eat dinner on TV trays to watch it when it was on. We all three really enjoyed watching it again in series of marathon sessions over a few days. I was amazed at how much better the scripting and story lines are in this old series compared to the junk on TV these days. Anyone who enjoyed the original series will have fun watching it again just as much, if not more. This might also create a nice "historical" bonus to kids (or grandchildren) so they can see what their parents (or grandparents) enjoyed watching when they were young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trigun Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:8

    Do your homework! The one, and only, Trigun Dub is Legend for how poor it is. This is that Dub. The only reason I gave it one star was because I had no choice! It's the minimum number of stars I can give, please believe me! The one star... supports the official release? Please don't buy this... acquire a sub... elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trigun Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:8

    Has always been one of my favorite animes, couldn't resist having it back in my life. I'm glad to have it digitally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Ghoul Season 1 []  2020-7-10 20:13

    Amazon dosnt properly describe the collections edition of Tokyo Ghoul Season 1, but they also mix the reviews so it gets confusing to the basically first all you obtain this nice removable clear cover for the whole box that adds like the ghoul mask and blood effects, but when you remove it, the characters are normal. I thought that was a nice touch for a sleeve en you have this nice collections edition box that's just really nice to look at. It's high quality from the moment you take the top off from this side you have these neatly stacked e first one is the blue ray and dads of Tokyo Ghoul. The dvd case itself is also very nice, not your typical blue ray case.I believe the second item is the art book, which is always nice especially when this anime has amazing e third item is this huge box that includes this diary from the main character, a nice large cloth poster, and the large art cards... like really rmally even for a collections edition of an anime the art cards are really only the size of a regular post card or something, but they are nice regardless of size.Overall this is a amazing collectors edition for any fan of the series or collectors in general.I haven't watched the anime as I'm doing this review as we speak, but I will modernize it when I see it. Giving it 5 stars for now at least for the packaging of the collections edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tokyo Ghoul Season 1 []  2020-7-10 20:13

    I loved this unique edition! My only thing was i was expecting bigger art cards. But the set includes:Blue-ray, DVD, and digital4 art cardsFabric posterArtbookSmall note bookThis all came in a really cool box with slip cover that gives the blood affects and Kaneki's mask. Overall a really amazing product. The box was a small damaged but that was because Amazon backed it kind of poorly. So the 5 star review is souly based on the product itself not shipping and handling on the plus side it came 2 days earlier than it said it would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Men Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:53

    I only learned of this present at the beginning of the 6th season and enjoyed it so much my wife and I ordered the 1st season to catch up. This present reminds us of how the word 'class' got its name. The writers have made stories that leave you fully engaged, and have reminded us of things we take for granted. Take for instance the introduction of going to work dressed to impress! And how about the time when people used electric typewriters! I never heard of John Hamm before, but I'm sure we'll be seeing and hearing much more of him.He plays the part of a man with a plan to the hilt. The problem is, he has a past he is running away from, and as he states in an episode with someone from his past, "There's only one direction my life is moving, and that's forward." The present also reminds us of the introduction of famous ads we now view as commonplace. There's Lucky Strikes, coffee brands, women's clothing. They've obviously done their research because I feel renewed pride in my work from watching how this present reflects we all have an necessary role in what we do, only sometimes need to be reminded. This present not only entertains you, but for me has reminded me where I've been and where I am now, and what's more, I can be proud of who I am. In short, I haven't watched a present like this where I feel amazing about who I am and how I dress in a very long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Men Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:53

    After seeing the first season of "Mad Men", it's simple to see why it has won so a lot of awards. The acting is superb. The stories and characters are engaging and interesting; you might not always like them, but they're never boring. The sets and costumes are very authentic. It only took watching one episode to obtain me hooked. Everything about the present feels authentic, with the characters having attitudes and behavior one would expect in the early 1960s. A lot of of the characters are seen drinking in the office and smoking everywhere. At times they are also rather ist and racist. That's not to say these problems don't exist today, but they were even more prevalent then. As a result, the characters aren't always likable. Despite their a lot of flaws, each hero is developed enough to give you something to like or feel empathetic e main character, Don Draper, is the creative director at the Sterling Cooper Advertising Agency on Madison Ave. in Fresh York City. He cheats on his wife, although he still seems to care for her and it's not quite clear why he cheats. Don is a very powerful and talented person; besides infidelity, he has other flaws and a somewhat mysterious past. Betty is married to Don and they have 3 kids. She is not quite satisfied with her life as it is. While she is not weak by any means, Betty plays the obedient wife role to Don and raises the children with the support of a maid. Peggy Olson (my favorite character) is Don's fresh secretary. Coming to the huge town from a smaller city background is an adjustment for Peggy, who still dresses as a young woman might in school; Miss Holloway, the head secretary, tries to mold Peggy in her image. While Peggy is soft-spoken, she soon shows she has her own talents. Pete Campbell is a young acc exec whose family is wealthy and well-known. He's engaged to be married but is attracted to Peggy too. He clashes with Don in his attempts to obtain ahead in the company. Also working at the agency are a lot of other interesting characters, from the art director Sal Romano to the partners Roger Sterling and Bert e storylines are varied, with the ad agency setting providing interesting client interactions and the diverse characters' lives being anything but dull. With amazing writing and acting, every episode is various and lead one into the other with a continuing story. Thankfully, missing an episode isn't a issue when you have the present on blu-ray or DVD.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386