Read desert reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all desert reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Pursuit [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Camels and horses and sand oh my! "In 1856 Jefferson Davis, Secretary of War, organised the American Camel Corps of the United States Army, which mapped the southern route across the plains and deserts from Texas to California. The building of the trans-continental railroad ended the usefulness of the Camel Corps, and the animals were sold to personal enterprise or escaped into the south-western desert where camels were still seen by lonely prospectors more than a decade later." Quite what filmic significance that opening statement has to how Desert Pursuit pans out is anybody's guess, but it's there and clearly the pic was meant to be more thematically telling than the odd ball piece it is. Out of Monogram, it's directed by George Blair and adapted to screenplay by W. Scott Darling from the novel written by Kenneth Perkins. It stars Wayne Morris and Virginia Grey, William Sickner photographs it out of Death Valley and the Sierra Mountains, and melody is by Edward J. Kay. Plot pitches Morris and Grey on a journey through the desert trying to avoid three Arabian men who are up to no good. There's gold, camels, a burgeoning romance, oh and it's Christmas time as well, handy since there is three not so wise men on the stage and Grey's hero is called Mary... It's actually a harmless movie, a decent time waster. The musical score blends Oater strains with Arabian flavours, the areas gorgeous, while Morris and Grey are a likable coupling. There's the odd dummy flung about the place, the fist wars scarcely believable, and you know how this is ultimately going to end, but it's a fun enough dromedary ride regardless. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    xkcd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Xkcdddddddd

    0  


    Add your opinion on desert or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    I'm currently over 2,000 holes in and am still enjoying this. The holes obtain harder over time and become a nice challenge. Sometimes you'll hole in 1 a few but later holes you're sometimes lucky to hold it under 50 strokes. This android game launches fast, is fairly priced, and fits what I consider to be awesome phone game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    A metaphor for life itself. Cautious, we start full of hope, goals lofty our retinas not yet jaded by the hot desert sun. Very quickly our expectations change, this is cruel, brutal. Can we continue? We must. As the journey continues we become more adept at navigating the ever changing, ever challenging landscape. We do not know what lies ahead, at the end, or even if there is an end but we are driven by our desire to survive. This is the life we have, we need to create the most of it for there is only Golf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    The Worldly Hope men set their hearts upon turns ashesโ€”or it prospers; and anon, like snow upon the Desert's dusty face lighting a small hour or twoโ€”is gone. I found the unexpected at hole 316. I will hold on playing. Life is strange.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Has some hitching and stuttering when the ball is moving, short pauses presumably when the android game is trying to determine where the ball is heading? Doesn't seem normal but also not that bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Is the second time I've had to reset Desert Golfing from scratch but on hole 538 if you smack the boulder into the hole, the android game is crashed. On the next hole the ball just disappears replaced with by a fresh (second) cup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Orange, and less orange... Are all I see... Eternally bitoned existence... I feel hopeless seeing as the meaningless pattern sits static before me. Then a gray bar expands before me, a white circle appears. My calling has arrived. Before I knew it, I hadn't seen my family in weeks, absorbed by the desert, allured by putt-ing a circle around a map... Then the map changed! I place the circle in the hole... Is this golf? Desert golfing... Huh! Makes sense now! It was fun before, which is where my rating came from. Post-progression the android game was dumb, Dev should know people hate change!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    I have stopped with the cactus. He and I are one and the same: lonely denizens of an infinite plane, endlessly drifting in the sands, eternally still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This is a amazing small time filler. Amazing balance of levels - some easy, some hard, some mind blowing. The feeling of satisfaction of a hole-in-one on a angry level is just immense. Currently on Level 7000+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    please fix the lagg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME I ever saw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Its the best android game ever!!!(PUBG clone)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Vinod Kumar Meena Gagavana

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    It's nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Alman ๐Ÿ‘Œ ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Suck amazing weฤบ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert King [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    ู…ุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑุฉ ุญู„ูˆุฉ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert King [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    ู„ุนุจุฉ ู…ุฑุฑุฑุฑู‡ ุญู„ูˆูˆูˆู‡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    This android game is great! I like this android game very much! Hey! If you add more planets and add more cars this android game will be more greater! And don't forget to add the custom car creator and to the some vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    really cool android game but needs more cars,missions and other planets to ride is will create the android game sweeter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    The android game was amazing and I hope others will like it!๐Ÿ˜‰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    to hard android game and so cheated so do not this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    this very amazing android game for me spend my time for that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    Very nice android game i like it ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    super amazing game.i njoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    Nice Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    nice work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Race [App]  2019-1-21 22:51

    Perfect Effort

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Daze [App]  2019-10-12 13:48

    Why does this application need to manage my YouTube account? Couldn't search a map or set times or any info without signing in. No thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    This application does not starts and only shows a black screen. I need a or else the developers need to fix this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    its not opening I am waiting on half an hour but still not opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    do not install. fake app. do not as per their pioicy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    I wish my back. I does not installed the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    please modernize for more this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    WASTE OF MONEY ITS SO BAD!๐Ÿ˜ 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    15 rupees ka ye android game bekar hai

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    Not amazing at all wish a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    No meio do jogo, nรฃo posso mais jogar, odiei.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    Not good controls and UI... The dialogue are too fast. Overall it's bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    This $hxt [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    TF I THINK I JUST WASTED MY MONEY LOL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Storm [App]  2019-10-13 13:56

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    desert bus has been the best experience for me the realism of driving for eight hours and watching time pass by created the whole thing feel very realistic the lore in this android game is phenomenal with so a lot of memorable characters such as air freshener, bug splat, and most importantly the shrub that passes by when you drive with android games as this amazing i believe this android games surpasses the other android games vodoo and playgendary makes. 10/10 THE best ending to a android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    Desert Bus Mobile lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    Amazing game... Almost makes me fall asleep just thinking about it Ok, so someone needs to build a tie in to the LRR bus and create it a mmorpg. Imagine if we could all obtain points just for RIDING a bus across the desert! And being able to see those bug splats in rt.:-D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    An awesome driving experience I don't know of another driving android game that is more realistic than Desert Bus. This is a real desert bus driving sim. p.s. those that gave this android game less than 5 stars must hate kids in need. Stay in school, do your homework.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    Best inspiration to go to college ever! Do you watch Dirty Jobs and think, "Hey, that doesn't look too bad." Well, here's your wake-up call. Unless you're raising for the kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    It's for the kids. And its amazing to see first hand what lrr is playing. Sadly I didn't own a sega cd as a kid. More need to obtain this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    Better than QWOP! I tell you, going to the shop has never been so simple now that I have Desert Bus to distract me. #TeamAshton

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Desert+ [App]  2019-8-26 13:15

    Beautiful awesome! I love being able to manage my Central Shop orders on the go! Saves me a lot of time and allows me to hold playing and building my character!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Plateaus []  2020-2-2 20:42

    I had to replace my original cd because of so much play and it had scratches was so glad to search this one and in perfect condition thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Plateaus []  2020-2-2 20:42

    Between the synthesizers and the drumming, the melody of John Huling's flute has been sucked completely out. Fresh Age mish-mash at its worst. Might be suitable for the Relaxation rack at Target or Wal-Mart. Some nice photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Kingdom []  2020-1-17 21:7

    This book does a amazing job of examining the dynamics of meal and energy production, distribution, and control in the early part of its post oil history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Solitaire []  2020-5-6 18:26

    I liked this book because it was like an adventure from my chair. Through this book I visited locations I'll never visit in true life. It's essentially a book of essays, but told in a method that it kind of weaves a whole story. His descriptions are interesting and it's a fun ride.But I never looked forward to it and had to force myself to finish. The author himself kept getting in the method of his own stories. I'm not even talking about his political rants (which I expected and were interesting to consider, even if I didn't always agree). I felt like I was listening to a teenager trying to impress me with how he's so rough and rugged, that he can hike 40 miles in 2 days fueled only by a can of beans and a blade of grass and half a bottle of water. I strained my eyes from rolling them too a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Solitaire []  2020-5-6 18:26

    I enjoyed the heck out of this book. Edward Paul Abbey ("Cactus Ed") was quite a character, quite a personality, quite a man (a man's man by the way). This book is a first hand acc of Abbey's adventures in and around Moab, Utah (Abbey's favorite put earth) circa 1956 and forward. I think Abbey was a freethinker (he earned a masters degree in philosophy at the UNM) who loved the wilderness and most of all the desert and canyon country of southeastern Utah. The book begins with Abbey arriving at Arches National Monument (later a national park) in 1956 to start a seasonal job as a park ranger. He lived in a small, govt-provided trailer at the old park entrance west of Balanced Rock. He sat on a folding chair by the roadside to greet park visitors. Abbey expressed his views on how a national park should be enjoyed. His #1 mantra was "get out of your car," obtain out on foot and have fun the park. Abbey discussed what he termed "industrial tourism" (along with park politics) but he also wrote about water, plants, wildlife, rock formations, the wind, sunsets and all things of the desert. A couple of my favorite chapters concerned a raft trip down the Colorado River (through Glen Canyon while the dam was under construction), climbing (scrambling) up a nearby 12-13k mountain peak, making his method to "the Maze" in Canyonlands N.P. On a day off he would support wrangle cattle. He loved to ride (horses). This guy had dozens of energy and attacked life but he could also spend hours just looking at the desert, enjoying the beauty. Feeling the desert. Yes, Abbey had an FBI file but I'm sure he didn't care. Like the Tea Party he was distrustful of the govt. He seemed libertarian in his views. He loved the women. I read he had five wives. Abbey simply wanted to protect and preserve the wilderness. He thought the parks and other locations were being destroyed by outside interests (money interests). He was a powerful voice and advocate for outdoors America. You will feel his passion in this book. You will feel the desert heat, hear the owls, smell the campfires, touch the sandstone and see the beauty. Ol Abbey would have been a amazing guy to hike and camp with, he'd have a ton of stories and ideas to discuss. If you really like the outdoors (especially the desert) I think you will greatly have fun this book. I obtain why outdoor people search it a classic. I can't wait to return to Moab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Solitude []  2020-5-21 18:51

    I have purchased several various Bernie Krause "environment" recordings. I have found them all to be worth owning as they provide me with a non-musical background that "makes the walls of my office disappear." Usually played at a lower volume, these recordings latest at least 60 mins and are amazing for the soul. One realizes how effective they are when, after having listened for a time, the recording ends and the office walls suddenly reappear. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    It's a amazing android game but the only issue is the aim. When u have a target that ur trying to shoot with ur crosshairs and even though your crosshairs are on it it wont hit the target. Also the developers got lazy and when ever you shoot someone in the body or anywhere else it says headshot when you slay them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Very interesting concept and definitely fun to check out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    The android game is not good all the other guys are method better and your vehicle is [email protected]#$%!& also takes forever to obtain a fresh car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    This android game is like t Johnny trigger I like this android game hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Just needs a lil work but the bones are there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Angry max on phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Lagging for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Reminds me of angry max that's why I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Yes awesomecool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    i Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Riders [App]  2020-5-23 21:38

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Damn you xkcd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    XKCD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Easy and excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Android game stopped working, no ball and if you test and hit the missing ball it just goes to next hole

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This is mobile gaming done right. Hit the application button and you're where you left off in less than a second! Beats all the modern android games with their large loading screens. You can begin this application and play a couple holes within 30 seconds. Amazing! And it's just plain fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Perfect, love the fact it instantly opens, solid game. Dropping a star because of a few very minor issues. This is on an S8+ When the navbar is hidden, the out of bounds location stretches to the where the navbar would be if it were not hidden. When the Bluetooth sound output changes, the android game hangs up for a few seconds. Perhaps the biggest, in multi window mode the application pauses when another application has focus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    so much more pleasant than all those gimmicky golf android games with ads and hats and stuff. I prefer the quiet minimalist aesthetic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Golfing [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Hole 1237. Over 2900 strokes. I am trapped in an endless desert, unable to escape. I need food, water, and just one more excellent hole in one...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Is this online?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Amazing graphics better control not like other android games so I like this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    So awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Bhavi Kumar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    What a nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Battleground [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    COOOL IT'S GREAT ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    So far this is the worst android game i played. cant slay the worms, dont have any weapons and can slow down the vehicle. what a nt install this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    amazing android game but you need to add more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    this android game is varry amazing control is bast but android game is hard but android game is amazing farends chake this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    The android game is awesome.....I like it.....my rate is 5 ๐ŸŒŸ for you..... addictive game.....hard.....but entertaining......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    21 level? I finished 20 level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Worms [App]  2019-2-14 13:48

    Worst controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Race [App]  2019-1-21 22:51

    very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert King [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    excellent android game i love it i like the graphics tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert King [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    ู…ุฑุฑุฑุฑู‡ ุญู„ูˆู‡ ุฌุฑุงููŠูƒุณ ุฎูˆุฑุงููŠ ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    1 dollar I'll never obtain back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    Bus goes off street This android game is great! I love everything about it, except that even though the picture is horizontal, I have to keep it verticaly or else the bus just goes off the road. If you fix this, I will rate this five stars. Otherwise, a very amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Desert Bus [App]  2019-7-20 13:44

    Greatest desert bus sim ever created! Holy crap...awesome! I've driven through the desert and it's invigorating! I've been waiting for a possibility to have this same experience without having to spend on gas. THIS IS IT!!! God bless the man who created this. This is for hardcore gamers and casual gamers alike. Buy this now!!! Now I'd like my refund. P.s. please release this on xbox.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386