Read design engineering reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all design engineering reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Drawing and Design []  2019-12-24 20:5

    This book solved a lot of of my drawing questions.I also found that there are some issues in my drawings after reading this rely it's a masterpiece of engineering worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Drawing and Design []  2019-12-24 20:5

    It is for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Drawing and Design []  2019-12-24 20:5

    Goodbook

    0  


    Add your opinion on design engineering or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Process 2e []  2020-1-30 22:56

    Design processes for engineers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Process []  2019-12-24 19:58

    I use it all the time for my engineering design class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction []  2019-12-24 19:58

    GOOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Koo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction []  2019-12-24 19:58

    my son search it very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Engineering Design []  2020-8-21 18:31

    Had to for a class and it was ok, wasnt the greatest of books for the app though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design []  2020-1-29 20:2

    Page size unchangeable. Huge rip and fail. It is cheaper then the actual book by like 10 times. Amazing luck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Process 2e []  2020-1-30 22:56

    Worthless book. You're better off looking things up on the internet. Only reason I had to obtain it is because it was needed for the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Check out the red orange triangle. This is a not good copy of the correct textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Injection Mold Design Engineering []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Amazing author, amazing textbook. I recommend this book to both oplastic product designers and mold design engineers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Amazing condition. Hate school. Scream out to mr. K

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Drawing and Design []  2019-12-24 20:5

    AutoCAD is THE Engineering software, so it is complex. Not much support if you have an uninvolved instructor. Directions for using the tools etc are not detailed enough to be helpful. Took lots of the graphics out of the recent edition. Bought AutoCAD for Dummies to obtain the true support with the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    After a couple years of fumbling through my packing boxes I finally decided just to break down and a copy of the book I used to refer to often. Now how to write a technical analysis of my justification based on lost or misplaced e vendor was amazing to work with and shipping was quick and on-time as well as cheap. That will figure into the justification piece I am sure. I would highly recommend using the same vendor if you have related items. I am not commenting on the book content, as it has been a consistently amazing quality reference for me over the years in my practice, and that isn't to be taken lightly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    The go to book for machine component design for my undergrad ME program. Essentially the same book as the newer/est ver and at a fraction of the price. I its a book that sits on my shelf as an engineer. The book binding is a small fragile, so take care of these things and stay away from used books in the lower end of the condition spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    I lost or sold my design book years ago probably during school in the early 90's and wanted a reference book to use at is book is exactly for what I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    Amazing book for machine design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    I love this book lots of info, and covers a lot of topics - This book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    If you can search a copy of this edition, place it in your library and hold it. Very well written. The principles are well explained, and the sample issues are both helpful and thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    6th edition is the recent from Shigley and Mischke. I don't recommend the fresh versions. If you are a mechanical designer this is the best book ever written. By the way, I didn't keep any CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    A copy of Shigley should be in every engineer's reference materials. Includes different types of often referenced analyses. Methods probably haven't changed greatly over the years, so I felt comfortable with an older revision that costs less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    As expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-7-26 21:11

    Exactly what I required for the PE. Identical page for page to the 2011 9th edition by Budynas and Nisbitt. Problems, figures, pictures, words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    Not bad, sold it for as much as I for it. so much better than the book shop prices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    I required this book for class and ordered it fairly lst minute. It arrived promtly and although it was not in the pristine condition that "very good" condition books often are, the was low and I am pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    One's first reaction to this book might well be that it's a bit massive on the cute illustrations and a bit light on content, but on a closer look that's not at all the e drawings have a busy, "Where's Waldo?", look, but there's a lot going on in them and they are worth careful examination. Once you obtain the method the individual chapters are organized, everything else falls into place.Each chapter emphasizes a various branch of engineering. We begin with a stated issue that requires an engineering solution. We define and investigate the problem, develop some possible solutions, design/build an answer/prototype, and then test, modify and optimize. Various example challenges emphasize various aspects of this process, so the chapters are not repetitive. And the issues that are addressed really span a wide range of engineering e organizing focus on various engineering fields is an necessary touch. "Engineering" encompasses a lot of various specialties and introducing young readers to all of the various fields is valuable, and might be a true eye opener for that young reader. So, we obtain aerospace, biomedical, chemical, mechanical, electrical, civil, geomatic, computer, and environmental engineering. Not poor at all.Whether you're looking for a STEM book or you just have a small budding LEGO maniac in the house this book could be a amazing interest and imagination grabber. A nice find. (Please note that I received a advance will-self-destruct-in-x-days Adobe Digital copy of this book without a review requirement, or any influence regarding review content should I choose to post a review. Apart from that I have no connection at all to either the author or the publisher of this book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    Very cool books for children interested in how the things work. Nice illustrations and clear explanations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    If you are taking an engineering design class or working on an engineering design project then this book is helpful and informative. There are a lot of relevant case studies and design processes outlined that can be useful as you consider the necessary components of your design. So far my design group has used some of the procedures in the book to support clarify basic design goals and specifications we need to consider as we start to plan our design. If you are just looking for a fun and interesting read about engineering design, then this probably is not the right book for you though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    I feel sorry for you if this is a needed text. You're in for a looooong booooooring semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    My boy absolutely loves this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    A tour of different fields of engineering both traditional and emerging, with examples of true engineers in these fields and projects they have worked on. Each field of engineering gets 4-6 pages of is is attractively designed and intriguingly informative. I kept spontaneously sharing tidbits from this book with whoever I happened to be near at the moment. There were so a lot of fascinating small things. That said, there’s a lot of info packed in here so I can’t see a lot of middle graders sitting down to read this straight through, but it is amazing in small chunks over a few days. Highly recommended for any children who like fun facts or issue solving. Science or math teachers, snag this and read it aloud in filler time to your students! This would also be a amazing resource for those studying newly emerging career fields. Engineering is a famous career choice for students who graduate from our school so I may add this for the middle schoolers thinking ahead and obtain them thinking about newer engineering fields.I received an ARC of this title from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    'Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work' by Shannon Hunt with illustrations by James Gulliver Hancock may be the best book I've read for young people interested in an engineering a couple introductory chapters, the reader learns about the minds of engineers, and seven primary steps of engineering design. These steps are pointed out as the book visits 9 special engineering challenges from various fields of engineering like aerospace, civil, geomatics and others. The issues contain landing a spacecraft safely on Mars, building a bridge that seems to float in the clouds, and repairing a sewer system. The challenges are explained and the main person behind the solution is given a brief biography to present their background.I've read a few S.T.E.M. books and they all seem to fail to provide what this book does, which is the curiosity, creativity and drive to solve special problems. Those innate abilities should be the spark of any young persons interest in these fields. The illustrations and pictures support to hold the text lively.I received a review copy of this ebook from Children Can Press and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you for allowing me to review this ebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    I love this book. Yes it is a college textbook but one I would hold after a course. The stories are true and very insightful on how things can fail and what you need to consider for safety. This is a goldmine of helpful processes and operating procedures applicable beyond engineering to any field. I'm a developer and it benefits me immensely. What will happen to my business if gmail or other services go down for several days? What if employees are not trained properly or if they leave the company? What if I fail to secure the data assets? Engineers overbuild and do failure mode effects analyses. Why don't other professions demonstrate as much responsibility?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    Exactly what my son required for his class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    Average book. Amazing price, amazing quality, and perfect delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    This is a book, if your not really all that interested in the topic then I suggest you carry on, if you need it for class then it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    Amazing for young kids to search out how things work. Fabulous illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    This informative wonderfully illustrated, and detailed book is excellent for any in home library. The illustrations feature a diverse cast (yay) with illustrations related to the famous "Wheres Waldo". The images are busy with a lot going on in each one. They are definitely worth more indepth learn about aerospace engineering, biomedical, geomatic and more. Each chapter emphasizes a various branch of engineering. We begin with a stated issue that requires an engineering solution. We define and investigate the problem, develop some possible solutions, build your prototype, and then test, modify and optimize. This highly engaging, fact-filled book is excellent for teachers looking to supplement a lesson or for families that love collection a side: this also makes the excellent coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Injection Mold Design Engineering 2E []  2020-2-1 22:59

    Amazing author, amazing textbook. I recommend this book to both oplastic product designers and mold design engineers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    It's just a textbook nothing to see here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering by Design (2nd Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:40

    This book came in on time and it was a better than I could search at the school bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineered!: Engineering Design at Work []  2020-2-7 20:9

    Engineered! by Shannon Hunt is a amazing children’s non-fiction book. The book is clear, informative, nicely illustrated, detailed, and logically structured. From the Mars Rover to 3D printing to helping a herd of caribou and more, Engineered! dives into nine stories of modern engineering. Children will learn about the engineering design process from defining the issue to sharing your solution with the world.Each story highlights the key components of the design process, taking children on the journey through various types of engineering (aerospace, biomedical, chemical, mechanical, electrical, civil, geomatics, computer, and environmental) from seeing a issue to creating effective solutions to implementing their ideas. Coupled with amazing illustrations, Engineered! is sure to be a favorite of any budding engineer!There is a lot of info crammed onto each page (some pages easier to read than others, due to text size, background colour, and minimal spacing between lines of text). However, this is also works to an advantage, as there's a lot to take in on each page, with full pages of busy geometric-style illustrations. Each time you look at the photos you'll be sure to search something different!There is a helpful glossary at the end, which is useful to look back on if necessary, as there certainly is a lot of info to take in.I received this ARC from Children Can Press via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book isn’t terrible. It does a decent job explaining a fairly difficult subject, I just had a not good teacher who didn’t further support me understand the subject. The photos are generally amazing and huge enough to understand and there are quite a few example problems, but they all are very basic. The book itself is very huge and heavy, so don’t expect to wish to carry it around in a backpack all day, especially if you have other books/binders. It would be a amazing resource to hold around if you’re going into the mechanical field. Be sure to dedicate time to go through the book on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book explains the material in a very simple to understand way, that said if you are buying a textbook, it probably isn’t by choice. I’ve used it a amazing bit after class as a reference during my internships and am glad I bought it instead of renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I like this book better than other engineering books i have read. It shows the basics of everything in mechanical engineering field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This is all in SI units, if you have assigned issues in English troops the numbers will not be the same, even when converted. Other than that its good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Amazing book. A bit boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

     Just received this book yesterday on August 6, 2019 and when I opened the book I found that the binding Is coming off. I don’t mind as long as I can obtain the material I need, and don’t obtain charged for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    The bible of mechanical engineering. This book covers a large range of subjects which will be useful to everyone from mechanical engineering students to engineering professionals. It doesn't have as a lot of examples as some other engineering design books, but it makes up for this in its quality of content. A few of the mechanical engineers that I work with carry this book on their shelves to use as reference. Would recommend to anyone who wants a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This is probably one of the best Mechanical Engineering books that I have ever purchased. This is definitely a book you wish on your bookshelf for possible later use. This book essentially allows you to teach yourself this class (hoping that's not the case), but is still one of the hardest classes with ME's. Buy it here and not at the bookstore to save a small money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    The book came as what is advertised: acceptable condition. Exactly what I ordered. I would have liked to know that the spine is mostly detached from the paper binding, but ya know...Cheap college textbooks have to have some drawbacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    It proved to be useful to have a broad idea of all the disciplines in engineering. Amazing description of each field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I purchased this book for an angineering class. It's very reader friendly and has some amazing information, however my professor only used the book for one little assignment. The whole rest of the quarter we never referenced the book. If you wish to read this book for your own benefit great. If you're a broke college student then wait a week or two into classes to see if your professor is actually going to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I really like this .... it is compact so it’s simple to store.... blade is very sharp and doesn’t take a lot of effort to turn....clean up us fast and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Easier to understand than my teacher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Fine with me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Bought this book for a machine design class and it's a amazing reference for assessing points of failure. Really like the charts in the back about determining strength based on various geometries for bably would never use in industry (just run an FEA), but it's amazing for understanding the fundamental reasons behind material and hardware selection.I would personally suggest keeping a digital copy just because it's a massive book and it's 2018.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Shigley's is a go to text for mechanical engineers (and rightfully so). It includes a TON of incredibly useful information. And thankfully it does a decent job of explaining the material. I had two problems with it. First, it is so dense and not simple to read. Of course it's hard material but the authors created no attempts to create it a lighter read. Second, it fails to use troops at times. This happened both in example issues and in equations. Sometimes it would give two various equations: one for us and one for SI, but you had to check carefully to create sure you're putting in the right units.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 20:0

    A textbook that was actually quite useful in getting through my Machine Design class. Just be sure to the right version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MicroCMOS Design (Circuits and Electrical Engineering) []  2019-12-24 19:54

    Edit:This book has been my "go-to" textbook for primary circuit theory. It's definitely not a book that you can just read casually. It requires deriving every equation and really understanding what the author means, but it has so much material in such a small volume. This is a amazing book that I'd recommend to every circuit design student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visualization, Modeling, and Graphics for Engineering Design []  2019-12-24 20:6

    It's good, but cost $$$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mechanical Design Process (Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-1-3 22:14

    It's a textbook. Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mechanical Design Process (Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-1-3 22:14

    Perfect book covering a wide dozens of aspects required to properly design products - including how to create sure that the project squads function properly. Contains templates that can be used for senior design classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design for Hackers: Reverse Engineering Beauty []  2020-1-17 23:24

    Kadavy does a unbelievable job taking the complete design beginner through the necessary parts of design. From a hacker's point of view, this book is brilliant, and exactly what I needed.Having designed several web websites and applications before without any form of design training or knowledge, I always felt like my designs were grossly lacking in a lot of ways. Designs seemed to always be based off of my gut feeling, and the opinions of other non-designers. While a gut check was good, my designs still sorely ter reading this book, I feel as though Kadavy makes it clear how I can approach my designs with a various perspective. His chapters on typography, proportion and color are unbelievable examples of this. I no longer feel like I will be stabbing in the dark to search that excellent color, but now have some tools in my arsenal to obtain amazing jobs done quickly.When I need the heady parts of design done and refined, I will still probably need to hire a designer, BUT with this book, as a hacker, It has set me off in the right direction to either leave my knowledge as is, and place out really amazing designs, or pursue a greater understanding of design but with a solid a hacker, my time is money, and every day fiddling around with something is another day lost in terms of making amazing applications. This book will reduce my time fiddling with design, and increase my time focusing on my apps' at said, it isn't a excellent text (though still gets 5 stars in my opinion). There is a very fine line between a lot of info and too much information. Kadavy walks this line VERY well in this book, but at some points I felt as though it was a small too much information that was not giving me any more practical information. Also, it seemed like every figure in the book was a page ahead of where it was being referenced, so I was constantly flipping back and forth.With that said, these negatives are extremely little compared to how much practical info I pulled from the text. The book is excellently written and designed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design for Hackers: Reverse Engineering Beauty []  2020-1-17 23:24

    First off, I'm already a fan of David Kadavy's blog and his other books, so buying this book was a no-brainer for me. I am a web designer with a lot of years of design experience, but was curious to hear design principles that I already know taught from the perspective of web. There are a lot of things that I already knew, but David has a method of adding insights and history into those things that I was not aware of. Whereas a lot of of the tip and lessons given in this book are things that you could easily search in other books, David has a method of teaching it in a very modern, hands-on style that a programmer could easily place into their tool anks David for writing this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Graphics: Sketching, Modeling, and Visualization []  2020-1-16 10:10

    Amazing book for learning how to use autocad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Graphics: Sketching, Modeling, and Visualization []  2020-1-16 10:10

    college required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: A Project Based Introduction []  2020-2-1 3:29

    Very dry, very long, very drawn out. Cluttered explanations followed be exhaustive case studies. Even my professors agree that this book is only amazing for skimming and getting ideas from, not as a detailed reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: A Project Based Introduction []  2020-2-1 3:29

    finished class amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Concepts for Capstone Design Engineering []  2020-1-19 20:12

    Unclear content. The examples are hard to follow along as there are numerous errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Engineering: Fundamentals, Sustainability, Design, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-4 20:50

    Came just in time for class but some errors in stoichiometry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Lens Design (McGraw-Hill Professional Engineering) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Natural Gas Processing: Technology and Engineering Design []  2020-7-19 18:31

    Perfect book on an engineering level. A small too entailed for someone trying to learn primary principles of plant processes. Extensive formula breakdowns for engineering. Doesn't go in much detail about gas processing from inlet receiver to finished product exiting the plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remediation Engineering: Design Concepts, Second Edition []  2020-7-13 18:34

    This is a book that will not collect dust on your office book shelf if your a remediation engineer. An perfect resource tool for an entry level engineer to the most seasoned professional. Amazing focus on the changing climate within the remediation field, staying at the forefront of design concepts and approaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat Exchanger Design Handbook (Mechanical Engineering 222) []  2020-7-11 18:37

    Very complete analyses, both practical and theoretical aspects well covered.I would like some more info on calculating combined convection-radiation bundles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systems Engineering: Design Principles and Models []  2020-7-26 19:29

    Everything I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Process Engineering and Design []  2020-8-4 18:29

    Don't this book! What you got is totally various book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanical Engineering Design: Principles and Concepts []  2020-8-22 18:31

    Amazing overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Graphics: Sketching, Modeling, and Visualization []  2020-1-16 10:10

    College text book. Was hard to obtain into not being a college student in an actual class studying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Graphics: Sketching, Modeling, and Visualization []  2020-1-16 10:10

    This book is in very poor condition, the back cover is ripped and taped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design for Hackers: Reverse Engineering Beauty []  2020-1-17 23:24

    I'm always looking to expand my knowledge within the UI/UX perspective of the web (and I guess even beyond the web really) and I like to know not just what works and what doesn't but why. Why does someone choose a particular layout, why does everyone seem to use that font, etc. Design for Hackers does a nice job of laying out foundational concepts and gives amazing insight into what makes one option better over is isn't a guidebook to tell you how to design amazing items (not sure that could ever really exist), instead it tutorials you on how to create better decisions. Why should you use X font instead of Y font? Why is iconography important? It is an simple to read book that is worthwhile. It has some heft to it, but I found I was blasting through chapters very quickly -- so it seems well balanced. I feel like it was a intelligent purchase.If you are a total beginner looking for a book to tell you how to obtain a super slick website that will be revered by all, well amazing luck finding that book. But if you wish to learn, pick it up. It isn't that expensive and you'll have a better understanding of design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design for Hackers: Reverse Engineering Beauty []  2020-1-17 23:24

    Kadavy's treatise on design resonates with truth and conviction. He really knows how to appeal to the computer scientist in me! His coverage of typography, layout, color, and form all create sense and together make a harmonious message: that artful design is within the reach of even those of us with the most cold, sterile, and logical minds. And he grounds all that with numerous graphic examples from ancient history to the most forward-looking, technologically advanced e organization is a bit odd at times; the section on search-engine optimization "as design" seems to have come out of left field. But that's minor compared to the entire message.And it's a amazing message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design Graphics with Autodesk Inventor 2020 []  2019-12-24 20:5

    Amazing for the operational processes, a true step by step instruction manual for successful design, with one tails on the file structure of the software, where to file,default options and project options between parts,assemblies and presentation can be a bit overwhelming. A better explanation of correct filing folders and default directories would help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visualization, Modeling, and Graphics for Engineering Design []  2019-12-24 20:6

    required it for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mechanical Design Process (Mechanical Engineering) []  2020-1-3 22:14

    Eh - school books! But Just as promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Lens Design (McGraw-Hill Professional Engineering) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    Excerpt: My private optical design experience has spanned more than five decades. They have been exciting, fascinating, and delightful decades; I have enjoyed each one. During that half century, lens design has changed radically. In the mid-twentieth century, lens design was still a semi-intuitive art, practiced by a few dedicated individuals of amazing per-severance, knowledge, and skill. And by mid-century most of the classic lens design forms had already been created. To this day, these designs are still the basis of a lot of perfect modern optical systems.Of course the practice of lens design today is radically various from what it was in the 1940s and 50s. Then, most optical design was done with an electromechanical desk calculator (e.g., Marchant, Frieden, and Monroe), and the raytracing rate, measured in terms of the number of surfaces through which one could trace the path of a ray in a given amount of time, was to the of one ray surface in about 250s (if one were to work at it continuously through the day). Thus, using the cur-rent dimensions for raytracing speed, one did about 0.004 ray-surfaces per second. And these were only meridional two-dimensional rays, not the three-dimensional general rays ordinarily traced today. A amazing of ingenuity (and elegant theory) went into finding ways to avoid tracing any more rays than were absolutely anks to the modern private computer or PC, the computing rate has increased almost unbelievably. Today a run-of-the-mill PC is capable of calculating several million ray-surfaces per second; this is about nine or ten orders of magnitude faster. Needless to say the techniques of lens design today differ mightily from those of fifty or sixty years ago. Then, the designer might calculate the derivatives of a few aberrations with respect to a limited number of constructional parameters and solve a little set of simultaneous, linear equations in the course of correcting his lens. These limited calculations were all carefully selected on the basis of theory, experience, and intuition. (Interestingly, one of the very true issues facing designers today is that the computer spews outnumbers so rapidly that it takes powerful self-discipline just to create one-self stop and think.)In modern lens design work, a computer program almost instantaneously calculates and solves equations which are far more than an of magnitude more complex and extensive than those cited above. It is not atypical for the computer program to control about 50 lens performance characteristics by adjusting the values of some 20 or 30 construction parameters of the optical system. These latter numbers imply a design zone with 20 or 30 dimensions, a complex zone ere are, however, some true limitations on the power of a so-called automatic lens design program. The typical program proceeds from a given starting design and drives the design to the nearest local optimum, a form at which any little structural changes will degrade the system performance. System performance is judged by a set of calculated characteristics defined in a merit function, which would be better termed a defect or error function, since the characteristics in it represent departures from desired values.Obviously then, the final automatic design solution is completely and uniquely determined by (a) the merit function, (b) the starting design form, and (c) the algorithm by which the computer solves the issue of locating an optimum design form with the minimum value of the merit function.When the first edition of Modern Lens Design (MLD) was published, there was a amazing need for a collection of suitable design forms at which to begin the design process, and MLD provided almost 300 lens designs for this purpose. These designs were selected not only as starting points, but also as illustrations of necessary design principles. At the show time the need for sample designs, while still real, is significantly less, largely because most optical design programs now contain libraries of lens designs. (These programs also contain random find design capabilities which permit huge changes in lens forms.) For example, all of the lens designs in the first edition of MLD (plus a lot of others) are included in the lens libraries of the optical design program OSLO (a product of Lambda Research Corp.). Another program, LensVIEW by Brian Caldwell, is a compilation of over 30,000 lens designs and at said, it is (at least it is for me) far more simple and convenient to scan and compare a series of printed design pages than it is to do the same thing on a computer screen (even with the multiwindow capabilities of a lot of programs). For this and other reasons this second edition of MLD has retained about half of the original designs and has added some fresh ones. The reader may also search some extra designs in the works referenced at the end of the e practice of lens design is now essentially an engineering discipline. While this book is intended to be self-contained, we deliberatelydo not contain a lot of derivations, or even the mechanics of exact ray tracing. And as valuable and cherished as they may be in academia, we happily omit any derivations from first principles, Maxwell's equations, or Fermat's principle. These are simply not important for a book on lens design. We create one exception to the no "ray tracing" rule, namely for the tracing of paraxial rays, which a lens designer often carries out by hand, or with a programmed pocket calculator. This subject is covered in the Formulary of Chapter 24, along with other valuable and frequently used geometrical optics ever, there is currently a growing need for a more detailed exposition of primary lens design and theory in a single volume. The first edition of MLD was a "companion" volume to the author's Modern Optical Engineering. Several very primary lens design books have recently appeared; some are almost extended user manuals written for a specific design program. This edition of MLD is definitely not intended as a user manual, or as a tutorial to any specific program. It is an attempt to go well beyond this level by presenting both the basics of, and a more advanced approach to, lens design. The intent is to advise the reader how to obtain the most from any computer lens design program. To this end, about half of the lens designs in the first edition of MLD have been eliminated to create room for quite a bit of fresh e text is, as far as possible, completely program neutral. I have tried to create the material regarding design programs as generic as I could, discussing features that are available in almost all commercial soft-ware. I have used OSLO for the design work demonstrated in the text, and for preparing the fresh figures. (The lens analysis figures in the first edition of MLD were prepared with a customized ver of the program GENII, using a fresh and special presentation style which is now widely available; for an example, see the OSLO aberration plots herein.)Most neophyte lens designers very quickly obtain past the basics and learn to use their computer programs with a high level of proficiency. At this point, what they need most is an respond to the question, "What do I do now?" Much of the fresh material in this edition is designed to this end and takes the form of actual design projects carried out from scratch, warts and all. (In other words, I have not papered over the blunders I created in the design process.) These designs contain a cemented doublet, a triplet anastigmat, a Tessar, a Heliar, a Dogmar, a telephoto, a Schmidt cassegrain, a binocular eyepiece, an apochromatic triplet, and a landscape lens. A lot of of these design stories are carried out to some length to illustrate all of the possible steps that can be taken to improve a design. Every initial assumption is explained and justified. These design descriptions not only present the primary designapproach, but continue on with advanced steps and the rationale for them.I have surveyed the literature at some length for any design techniques which might have a general applicability (as well as the reported specific use for the writer's specific problem). Some were found in the references listed at the end of the book. For the most part, the design techniques described here are those which I have found to be useful in working with an optimization program. A lot of of the techniques have been developed or refined during more than two decades of teaching courses in lens design; indeed some of these ideas were suggested or inspired by my students. Other valuable sources were the a lot of informal discussions that I have been fortunate to have with my r better or worse, one can never seem to squeeze all the material that you wish into a book. At the manuscript deadline date there is always at least one more feature that you wished there was enough time to develop, write, and include. But I suppose that if there were time, no book would ever be rprisingly, there are only a modest number of well-understood and widely utilized principles of optical design. If one can master a thorough understanding of these principles, their effects, and their mechanisms, it is simple to recognize them in existing designs and also simple to apply them to one's own design work. It is the intent here to promote such understanding by presenting both expositions and annotated design examples of these ers are to use the designs in this book as starting points for their own design efforts, or in any other method they see fit. The reader must accept full responsibility for meeting whatever limitations are imposed on the use of these designs by any patent, copyright, or other (whether indicated herein or not).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: A Project Based Introduction []  2020-2-1 3:29

    This book is the format for my capstone design class. We had three assignments based on some design documents the text suggested. These were alright, but not overly helpful in guiding nor progressing our design. The other chapters, like the one on group management, were more helpful. Design is a difficult process to generalize or outline. The author does a amazing job with that part of it. I didn't care as much for the 'emotional' side of things, not because the info was false or unhelpful, but because the ideas are difficult to convey to engineers. Overall, this text tutorials the design process well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Design: A Project Based Introduction []  2020-2-1 3:29

    I can't speak too much about what's inside the book, but the method it came in was great! I believe it was on time and it was definitely in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heat Exchanger Design Handbook (Mechanical Engineering 222) []  2020-7-11 18:37

    This is amazing book even though I found a few wrong called out references.I want if book could have some common things stated in the book such as heat transfer coefficients or fouling factors instead of refer to the references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remediation Engineering: Design Concepts, Second Edition []  2020-7-13 18:34

    I can’t think about anything bad. This is a must for any environmental consultant, Remediation engineer, college student, or even a instructor who will like to teach a Subsurface Remediation course. In covers everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remediation Engineering: Design Concepts, Second Edition []  2020-7-13 18:34

    Amazing reference! Everyone should own a copy of this awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remediation Engineering: Design Concepts, Second Edition []  2020-7-13 18:34

    Very useful book! Well worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Engineering: Fundamentals, Sustainability, Design, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-4 20:50

    There are a multitude of typos, and several of the "Examples" that are worked through in the chapters - even though set up correctly - present mathematically incorrect (and often mathematically hilarious) me material is presented without explanation of dependent variables, so the student is left to "turn to the internet" to search out what constant, or formula, or principle is involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Engineering: Fundamentals, Sustainability, Design, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-4 20:50

    It seems to me this is a very amazing textbook for an undergraduate course, or introductory course, on the topic of Environmental Engineering. Presenting a lot of issues, rather controversial, but up to date. Th sustainability problem has been acceptably treated.I liked the presentation of various themes, as well as, the app issues and group d effort, nicely printed¡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Engineering: Fundamentals, Sustainability, Design, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-4 20:50

    Amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visualization, Modeling, and Graphics for Engineering Design []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This is amazing textbook and I really enjoyed reading it. The material was explained correctly. Thank you for your dedication

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Engineering: Fundamentals, Sustainability, Design, 2nd Edition []  2020-2-4 20:50

    There are so a lot of typos in this book it got to the point that you couldn’t really trust any of the book answers. It’s filled with interesting facts and I enjoyed reading it, but the practice issues were a constant practice of engineering judgement to determine if they were believable

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386