design engineering Reviews & Opinions


Submit design engineering review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I purchased this book for an angineering class. It's very reader friendly and has some amazing information, however my professor only used the book for one little assignment. The whole rest of the quarter we never referenced the book. If you wish to read this book for your own benefit great. If you're a broke college student then wait a week or two into classes to see if your professor is actually going to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I really like this .... it is compact so it’s simple to store.... blade is very sharp and doesn’t take a lot of effort to turn....clean up us fast and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

     Just received this book yesterday on August 6, 2019 and when I opened the book I found that the binding Is coming off. I don’t mind as long as I can obtain the material I need, and don’t obtain charged for this.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on design engineering or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch design engineering video reviews and related movies:

    See What is a design engineer? on youtube.

     related image

    See Industrial Designer VS Product Design Engineer! Job Listing on youtube.

     related image

    See Mechanical Engineering vs. Industrial Design (Whats the difference?) on youtube.

     related image

    See Characteristics of a design engineer on youtube.

     related image

    See 🙅Why I Quit Electrical Design Engineering on youtube.

     related image

    See How I became a design engineer on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Become Design Engineer After Mechanical Engineering in India, Skills Needed, Salary, Jobs on youtube.

     related image

    See The Art of Engineering:  Industrial Design at Delta Faucet on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Fine with me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    It proved to be useful to have a broad idea of all the disciplines in engineering. Amazing description of each field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I like this book better than other engineering books i have read. It shows the basics of everything in mechanical engineering field

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Easier to understand than my teacher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Discrete and Integrated Electronics: Analysis and Design for Engineers and Engineering Technologists review []  2020-1-13 19:2

    Hands down THE best analysis and design textbook on the market. Perfect depth, easy to read and absorb, well-selected topic matter, and extremely well-constructed examples. Solid focus on fundamentals and semiconductor app and behaviors.I could teach electronics design and analysis to my dog with this textbook. To be fair, my dog is Border Collie, but still...It is simple to tell the author has a amazing deal of experience in both education and engineering in the industry. Amazing for an advanced high school curriculum, a college course, or a university. YES, it is that versatile and developed.HIGHLY recommended to students , teachers, or specialists looking for a nice Sunday read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Discrete and Integrated Electronics: Analysis and Design for Engineers and Engineering Technologists review []  2020-1-13 19:2

    Very solid, well-organized textbook. Convenient format and expertly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    This lengthy book isn't required if you read Hara's book, 'White', which neatly summarizes his philosophy and approach to design. I've given this four stars instead of five simply for length. Hara is at his best when he's working in a concise form (IMO). If you are thinking about this book, check out 'White' first. If you really liked White (like I did) then this is the next step, although much of the material will be repeated and illustrated with case studies that may (or may not) add value for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    Kenya Hara dives into design in ways that go method beyond design — into the realm of spirituality, the senses, psychology ... a real catylist to evolving as a person and a me have said this is just a longer ver of White. Not true. It covers a lot of concepts, only one of which is white.I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    This book should be needed reading for anyone studying design in the 21st Century. You will obtain depth, clarity, and insight into the design philosophy and process of a design master. Most books today touch on the "How-To" and the "What" of design. Very few books delve into the "Why." Kenya Hara's "Designing Design" is just that book, and you should buy it immediately before it goes out of print. If the written content was not enough for you, the book is beautifully designed and has so a lot of examples of amazing design inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    Love this book. Dozens of photos, illustrations, lots of insight into the Japanese aesthetic. Makes a amazing argument about how the Japanese and NOT the Swiss invented modern design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    I can't place this book down. It is elegant and flows beautifully. Kenya Hara is one of the greatest designers of our time and this work gives the reader a glimpse into how he sees the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    If you're looking at this book, then you already have an idea of what to expect. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    This title is exactly what you expect from the cover, it is absolutely awesome inside. Clean, conceptual work that ranges from product design to printing techniques. Its very Japanese aesthetics, the interiors are well designed and beautiful. This is a book that will inspire even the quiet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    This is an extraordinarily attractive book in which scores of works by graphic designers are presented, commended upon and sometimes explained by famed Japanese graphic designer Kenya ere is no method I can do justice to either the beauty of this book or to the insightful text by Hara or to the range of design displayed. You have to see the book yourself to really appreciate the fact that, of all the gorgeous designs presented within--and there are scores of them--none is more gorgeous than the book itself. I think anybody in the book business might wish to take this book in hand and peruse it as an example of what can be done in book ere are hundreds of strikingly attractive illustrations: color photos, images done in brown light, in black and white, in tones of gray, in green and blue and a lot of other colors, and in white. There are drawings and images of drawings, and images of objects artfully placed upon the page. From commercial products such as a cute and clever paper roach trap, to a power outlet with curves that looks somehow like a stylized mother and child, to a street designed like a river, to cultivated landscapes and hotel exteriors, the designs are exquisite and the presentation most appealing. In looking at the illustrations, one is struck with the modernity but one senses in the background the influence of ancient traditions: the clean lines of sculptured rock gardens, perhaps, the mannered elegance of the Japanese tea ceremony, the power and simplicity of the watercourse method of the Tao and--most amusingly--the impishness of Zen.Hara begins with "re-design." Design artists are commissioned to redesign some "daily products of the 21st century"--toilet paper, matches, the roach motel, exit stamps, diapers, tea bags, and macaroni. The toilet paper has a square core so that it clunks as it unrolls so that you don't obtain too much at one time; and the roll itself is square so that more rolls can be packed into shipping boxes. The matches are sticks of a reddish brown as though covered in bark with little nibbed branches and a most arresting red head. The macaroni designs done by different artists are captured in a sandalwood/peach light so that the white of the macaroni is not white, yet our minds see and feel the white and anticipate the red sauce on the strangely-shaped pasta.Another chapter is devoted to "White." Here "the contrast of white on white" (a lyric from Counting Crows) is explored through the medium of design. Especially striking are the white, the very white, paper cabbage leaf serving bowls designed by Yasuhiro Suzuki, and Hara's own "Water Pachinko" in which crystal drops of water flow drop by drop down a pinball-like white ere is a chapter devoted to haptic art in which tactile, olfactory and other sensations are evoked by the artists. There is a logo drawn with cultured mold fungus, for example, and a gel doorknob like the hand of a cartoon character. Naoto Fukasawa's yellow packaging of a banana juice drink is designed so gracefully that I can feel the waxy skin of the pack while the banana itself is recalled to my eyes. (pp. 92-93).It is clear that one of the goals of design as envisioned by Hara and the Japanese school of design is to make products, advertising, and objects of culture in which functionality might meet simplicity with elegance and improve the human condition through the expression of of Hara's themes is the functionality of space. Zone in a book is represented as white. The white exists like something ethereal and yet is as concrete as stone. Hara says we must "discover" white. He admits to being a bit tired of color. It splashes everywhere. It is so simple in the modern globe to create color. Perhaps it is too easy. Perhaps it is overdone. So Hara returns to white to refresh our eyes. I recall the Amazing White Egret in the pond outside my window, looking almost artificial as it stands alert among the green tules and the gray-blue water. And I think of the white of Middle Eastern dress and how it reflects the light and cools the body. And yes, white is a color, as Hara explains, but also the absence of color. But more than anything, Hara says, "white is a design concept."But then to the white we add something. A spot of red perhaps. A larger spot becomes the Japanese flag. The cross of the Red Cross is also red versus the white. Hara shows that red has amazing power when surrounded by white. The letters on the pages are black versus the white. Looked at closely some whites are gray upon the white."The essence of design," according to Hara, "lies in the process of discovering a issue shared by a lot of people and trying to solve it." (p. 24)Hara also says, "Design is the control of differences." (p. 212)There are scores of other concepts presented by Hara and thankfully most of them are illustrated so that the power of the idea forces itself upon us. I am thinking especially of the advertising for MUJI in which the horizon dwarfs the landscape and points to something vast and global so that we are inspired and the way, Amazon has this as a "paperback," but it is a hardcover.I cannot say in words just how attractive this book is. (Which is why I am repeating myself.) The people at Lars Muller are to be commended for bringing it to English speaking readers, and Maggie Kinser Hohle and Yukiko Naito for the fine translation.I am in awe of the Hara Design Institute, Nippon Design Center, Inc. for creating this awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    DESIGNING DESIGN is quite possibly the most attractive book on design ever published. Not only is the content illuminating and intelligent, allowing the globe to gain an appreciation for one of the truly special voices in the design field - that voice being the Japanese master Kenya Hara - but also in keeping with the subject, the book itself is a paramount of elegance, simplicity and superb creative force. This is a white book, a volume of info and illustration that embraces the purity of white as the matrix upon which everything blossoms and an introductory essay by John Maeda the author states `Kenya Hara is a complex man. He views the globe through his a lot of lenses of seeing, tasting, smelling, erasing, evaporating, and all the forms of construction and deconstruction.' And after those appropriate words this pristine book opens into the genius that is Kenya Hara. `Verbalizing design is another act of design....To understand something is not to be able to define it or describe it. Instead, taking something that we think we already know and making it unknown thrills us afresh with its reality and deepens our understanding of it.' What follows on the pages are photos of page design, paper, bowls of white cabbage leaves, signs, photos of Swatch watches that come down through projected air onto any surface presented, special signage for public spaces, soft ice cream shapes, furniture, spaces, lamps, posters - any object that requires rendering is treated and discussed in concept and philosophy by a man of amazing wisdom as well as endless creativity. The illustrations accompanying the text are clean and as well placed on the page as any creation by Hara. This is a seemingly endless array of fascinating r the non-designer reader, the reader fortunate enough to begin this book without the prejudice of traditional design information, this text includes strong philosophical concepts. `The human brain likes anything that entails a amazing deal of information. Its extensive capacity waits eagerly to perceive the globe by completely exhausting its amazing receptive powers. That potential power, though, remains today in a state of extreme constriction and is a source of the info stress we're all under.' Hara approaches this conundrum by dividing his book into sections that approach answers to these problems: RE-DESIGN, HAPTIC (Awakening the Senses), SENSEWARE, WHITE, MUJI (Nothing, yet Everything), VIEWING THE WORLD FROM THE TIP OF ASIA, EXFORMATION (Rivers, Resorts), and finally WHAT IS DESIGN? This book is meant to be absorbed slowly, portion by portion, and then to be read again once the reader understands Hara's contributions - quiet yet majestic though they be. The text reads very well (thanks to the superb translation efforts by Maggie Kinser Hohle and Yukiko Naito) and while the info is complex, the writing style is comfortably is is an necessary book on a lot of levels and should be needed reading for all students of design, practitioners of design, and for everyone whose eyes are influenced by astute observation. Brilliant! Grady Harp, December 07

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designing Design review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    A plain white cover with some black text in Helvetica. That's the dust jacket cover of a design book? If I'd judged the book solely by the cover I would have missed what is actually a quite special and unbelievable book about e cloth-bound cover itself is also all type, but now white type embossed into a white cover--not the most readable (though you can read it) but in a method the essence of this book--minimal, elegant, playful, clever and is understated and often witty approach is a refreshing antidote to the frantic overkill that constitutes much of the commercial design we're bombarded hundreds of times a the cover, the text can be mysterious. When I first read the preface I balked. But I was intrigued and read it again and this time, it was surprising and beautiful."To understand something is not to be able to define it or describe it. Instead, taking something that we think we know already and making it unknown thrills us afresh with its reality and deepens our understanding." It's almost as if he's talking about a Claes Oldenburg sculpture which takes a common object and shows it to us in a large size that makes us see it in a fresh light--yet the designs and ideas featured in the book give us this fresh perspective right on a printed 're not going to see innovative typography in this book (though the book itself is beautifully designed, typeset and produced). But you are going to see stunningly understated photography and a Japanese approach to design that can be an inspiration everywhere in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    I used this book for a class of mine. It's very well written and simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    Used this book for a Chemical Engineering design course, worked very well. Lots of amazing info for my applications

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    I'm using this book for my Chemical Engineering Process Design I and II classes. It has been very useful for assignments, and is relatively simple to read, although economics items is sometimes a bit dry. The examples are good, and the supplemental material online has also been very good. It is a amazing book, with some useful review of heat transfer, and fundamental chemical engineering principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    The book isn't particularly amazing at certain examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    It can be helpful to know the background of the person leaving the review: I obtained both a Bachelor's and Master's degree from the University of Toledo, and for the latest three years, I have worked both as a process and process control engineer in industry (2007-2010). Before I purchased a process control book, I did much research and I know now that I created the right decision. Whether you are student who is trying to learn process design for the first time or if you are already in your career (academia or industry), this is a book that compiles much info in one place. The chemical engineering student, as well as the process engineer in industry, would benefit from this wealth of info pertaining to the design of unit operations equipment. Now I use this as reference material for potential, future capital projects at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    This text was used for two chemical engineering design courses, and has been one of the better texts I've owned. It provided costing and sizing templates that were useful when solving problems. I'll definitely hold it for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    Towler and Sinnott's book provides a amazing overview of process design covers flowsheet layout, simulation, estimation of operating and capital costs, profitability analysis and optimization. The book then covers preliminary equipment design, including pressure vessels, reactors, separators, columns, solids handling equipment, heat exchangers and fluid hydraulics. This is a amazing overview of process design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    Perfect book, I have used it with my students this year and I think it is very useful especially the approach of the examples to so is very specific in the activity of chemical engineers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    amazing reference book for process industry professionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design review []  2019-12-24 19:37

    is a very nice book, the editorial is very kind to assign an editor to support you. They provide presentations, solution manual to the issues and even figures of every chapter. The issues are quite complex but they provide all the tools to solve them*****love this book*******

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book isn’t terrible. It does a decent job explaining a fairly difficult subject, I just had a not good teacher who didn’t further support me understand the subject. The photos are generally amazing and huge enough to understand and there are quite a few example problems, but they all are very basic. The book itself is very huge and heavy, so don’t expect to wish to carry it around in a backpack all day, especially if you have other books/binders. It would be a amazing resource to hold around if you’re going into the mechanical field. Be sure to dedicate time to go through the book on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    The bible of mechanical engineering. This book covers a large range of subjects which will be useful to everyone from mechanical engineering students to engineering professionals. It doesn't have as a lot of examples as some other engineering design books, but it makes up for this in its quality of content. A few of the mechanical engineers that I work with carry this book on their shelves to use as reference. Would recommend to anyone who wants a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Bought this book for a machine design class and it's a amazing reference for assessing points of failure. Really like the charts in the back about determining strength based on various geometries for bably would never use in industry (just run an FEA), but it's amazing for understanding the fundamental reasons behind material and hardware selection.I would personally suggest keeping a digital copy just because it's a massive book and it's 2018.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This is probably one of the best Mechanical Engineering books that I have ever purchased. This is definitely a book you wish on your bookshelf for possible later use. This book essentially allows you to teach yourself this class (hoping that's not the case), but is still one of the hardest classes with ME's. Buy it here and not at the bookstore to save a small money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Shigley's is a go to text for mechanical engineers (and rightfully so). It includes a TON of incredibly useful information. And thankfully it does a decent job of explaining the material. I had two problems with it. First, it is so dense and not simple to read. Of course it's hard material but the authors created no attempts to create it a lighter read. Second, it fails to use troops at times. This happened both in example issues and in equations. Sometimes it would give two various equations: one for us and one for SI, but you had to check carefully to create sure you're putting in the right units.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This is all in SI units, if you have assigned issues in English troops the numbers will not be the same, even when converted. Other than that its good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Amazing book. A bit boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    A textbook that was actually quite useful in getting through my Machine Design class. Just be sure to buy the right version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    The book came as what is advertised: acceptable condition. Exactly what I ordered. I would have liked to know that the spine is mostly detached from the paper binding, but ya know...Cheap college textbooks have to have some drawbacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design (McGraw-Hill Series in Mechanical Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 20:0

    This book explains the material in a very simple to understand way, that said if you are buying a textbook, it probably isn’t by choice. I’ve used it a amazing bit after class as a reference during my internships and am glad I bought it instead of renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    I originally wanted this book for ideas on making larger custom boxes but all of the designs are more in-line with crafting. There are perfect layout sheets that you can copy and enlarge so you aren't trying to figure out where to create all of those complex folds. As I was reviewing the contents, I was inspired to begin working on some smaller craft projects but I really don't have the time right now, but in the future, this book will be a amazing reference. Every artist/maker should have it on the shelf just in case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    My second book from this author - enough template to just obtain going, but also enough theory to rapidly mash up one's own designs. I use a Silhouette paper cutter to rapidly move to prototypes, using dotted cuts for score lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    A beautifully presented book on packaging design. His way is simple to follow and gives a amazing framework for designing your own box shapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    Interesting beginner book of "origami" boxes. Would have liked more complex ain, a needed book for art class. Unnecessary, in my opinion. Perfectly amazing stuffon computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    Amazing book. It covers the essentials of packaging design including die lines and what you need to know about making a pack structurally sound. The interesting shapes and variations give inspiration as well as required creative tools to create special designs come to life. I would definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    alot of the examples are rather easy and i want nowadays with the internet that this book had more examples or more special designs. amazing for learning how to make flats from 3d and vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    I'm Graphic designer and I bought this book a few months ago, in my country not exist a related like this, the truly remarkable on this product is it gives you the chance to make a well-made packaging from primordial bases. Now Im teaching the topic of packaging design a group of students and the way used by the autor is really practical and friendly even if you don't any idea about boxes or package. You have additional material visiting the web website of this autor ... Im really really fine with my purchase... Es un libro buenísimo y esencial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    We used this text for model-building in a class I took in grad school.Even if you do not build any of the models shown, studying what is possible - and how to do it - is worth the price of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    I received this book in a reasonable time frame and in fresh condition. Perfect book. Paul jackson has such a unbelievable series of books. This has been an useful resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Structural Packaging: Design your own Boxes and 3D Forms (Paper engineering for designers and students) review []  2020-1-17 23:28

    I am a sculptor by trade, and have always enjoyed origami. When I stumbled on this book, I was excited because it covered the overarching guidelines to creating 3d forms. It also contains a lot of patterns that can be followed exactly, but discusses the process of creating a more complex form from a easy cube. I have greatly enjoyed reading thus far and can already think of a few people to whom I will be suggesting this book as a "good read."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    In one word: others have mentioned the book lacks organization. It reads like a first time author, or rather like listening to Grandpa telling his stories of back in the old ere is really not much of anything regarding Theme Park "Design". Unlike David Younger's "Theme Park Design & The Art of Themed Entertainment" which really gives you a lot of info on how and why parks and rides are designed a certain way, this book merely explains the roles of the different "Engineers". Ok, that might work if you are in HR or upper corporate management, but it falls zone that failed miserably IMO is the part that says movie and video costs are related and therefore, no one should rely on video and just use film... something along those lines. As a filmmaker myself, I found this completely at odds with reality. Movie making using REAL movie costs 50x or 100x what it costs to do on video. The video quality in cameras, lenses, and storage capacities of SSD drives makes it possible to exceed any and all of movies amazing uses. AND, the costs to deliver the video photos with HD and 4K or better projectors is infinitely cheaper than bulky movies with short shelf span. This whole section baffled is is NOT the book to obtain if you wish to seriously learn how or why parks are designed one method or another. My recommendation in a word: skip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    I have always loved Walt Disney globe and especially the slow present rides like pirates and haunted mansion. Growing up I have gathered a lot of books and articles looking for true behind the scenes info and it was very scarce. The books title is exactly what is inside: Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer. It’s behind the scenes stories and firsthand knowledge on what really happened for instance when Epcot was being constructed. It’s NOT a technical book on how to construct your own roller coaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    I enjoyed the book. The insight Steve Alcorn gives into the process of developing theme park attractions from his own experiences are ever, please know that his perspective is one of engineering specifically. While not so heady that it's hard to grasp, the creative element of theme park design is mostly glossed at's ok with me. While not quite what I was expecting, it clearly states that he's an engineer in the title. It detailed elements of the design process that I was unfamiliar with before, and I search that enlightening and d reading if you are interested in behind the scenes stories of what goes into all the technological magic at these places.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    Amazing read, but the author does mean it when he says that he's an engineer. As a designer reading this I felt place off at certain times, as if designers were more an inhibitor in the process. I think this gives a amazing incite into the design process, but this book doesn't come without a bias.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    Steve Alcorn's quick paced romp through the globe of theme park design are as fun to read as they are informative. Don't obtain me wrong, the book isn't a complete tutorial to becoming a theme park guru, but it is an overview of the design and engineering that go into theme park attractions and rides. If you've ever wondered about the steps it takes to bring an attraction to life, you will have fun this book. Plus, Steve's irreverent humor keeps you laughing throughout the ride. So if you wish to know what a video binloop is, or how to control a runaway roller coaster, read the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    I was hoping this book would be a bit more technical as I am developing an FEC. If you are already working on building your own theme park or FEC this book is probably not for you.If you are interested in the design and process of building rides for huge theme parks like Disney, this book may be for you. This book is a amazing one for someone who is looking for entertainment and behind the scenes info, but probably won't prove too helpful for designing your own park. Steve Alcorn is witty and humorous in his "for the layman" portrayal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    Bought this book to learn about theme park ride mechanisms. Seeing the title as "behind the scenes with an engineer", I thought it was a book with some technical ne!I learned nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    This is a amazing book on theme park design, specifically on Imagineering. But, it's not about roller coaster design. There's small or no mention about coasters in the book. In fact, despite a wooden roller coaster being on the cover, they weren't even mentioned in the book.But, it's a amazing book to pick up and read. The is book based on private stories from the author Steve Alcorn. I haven't found too a lot of books where the focus on one designer's career. It's beautiful simple to read, with small math involved despite being about engineering and design. Also, the book is beautiful fun read and a witty at points. The book has a rare blend of Disney and non-Disney attactions (more emphasis on Disney attractions).In a hex-nut bolt shell, it's a nice read, even if you have every book on Disney imagineering out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    I purchased this book for my 15 year old son who is interested in becoming a roller coaster engineer/designer. He has read the book from cover to cover more than once and has really enjoyed it. The book is well written, in a conversational style and is comprehensive, giving specific, detailed info based upon the author's long term career experience within theme parks . My son feels this book is an perfect introduction into the field and has given him a amazing base of info to proceed in developing his career goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theme Park Design: Behind The Scenes With An Engineer (Theme Park Engineering Book 1) review []  2020-1-16 0:31

    I'm an engineer and coaster enthusiast and thought this might be interesting. It's really more of just a walkthrough of the though process that goes on in amusement ride design. There's nothing really technical in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Engineering Drawing: The Foundations of Engineering Design and Computer Aided Drafting (2nd Edition) review []  2020-1-22 23:40

    Thoroughly basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    Well, let's place it this way: this is THE BOOK on Systems ere are amazing books out there, there are quite a few rather poor, and a few are really a must. And just above all of them lies this awesome encyclopedia of the Systems Engineering Analysis, second to none and seeing the rest from the heights and loneliness of the ere are some minor typos that do not deserve, and the current index order is somewhat convoluted, since it goes in further detail to the same concepts from up to three various points of view, but these factors must not obfuscate the universal truth behind this book, that reads:This is the best book ever on Systems fact, it is so damn amazing that you basically do not need any other SE book. If any, I would like to complement this one with a very different, but also unbelievable and really actionable one, Process for System Architecture and Requirements Engineering from Derek Hatley, Peter Hruschka and Imtiaz Pirbhai, rather various from this one in style and content but also quite useful.But if you must decide, buy this one. It is just not an option: if you are working is the systems engineering flied, you must use this book.I recommend it openly and heartedly to anyone. You cannot obtain disappointed with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    System Engineering Analysis, Design and Development was in depth, full of explanation, extremely detailed, followed out processes and steps to their logical and coherent ends with complete explanation and understanding. Not a reading book, not intended to be full of wit, or be "fun", this is a serious professional study of the subject and if it is being utilized as the base resource for a masters level class on the subject, it will provide the basis of the topic and the references will lead to even fuller understanding of the topic material. I bought this to have a ready reference for my job as a system security engineer and to have the primary process steps at my finger tips. My reading and homework included in depth of the sections that were pertinent to what I was being tasked with and the references gave me the broad and deep dive that I required to accomplish my tasks with superiority. My colleagues who were winging it, kept borrowing my book. My bosses saw it on my desk one day and remarked that it was part of their primary library for the field. Well written, Wiley provides the best as always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    Comprehensive and authoritative textbook on Systems Engineering. Provides an exhaustive number of illustrative examples along with an informative narrative complete with checklists and recommended content for needed documentation. It is well-suited for a textbook for undergraduate students. In my case, I am an engineer and use this book as a regular reference to help my work. I purchased the Kindle ver and soon followed up with a hardcopy of the book. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    This textbook is a amazing refresher of things I've learned over a lot of years of practicing systems engineering. There are many, a lot of illustrations and clear text that create concepts and actions clear and simple to read and absorb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    Truly a garbage format for a textbook. Very hard to follow, not logically written. Even the index is a challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    I have several Systems Engineering reference books on my desk, but this is the ONE that I use nearly every single day. It is the most useful reference I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    Delivered as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    Clear and simple to read. Much better than some other options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    more than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Analysis, Design, and Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-15 19:24

    Too long , kinda irrelevant info. yet it works I got it for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Substation Structure Design Guide: Asce Manuals and Reports on Engineering Practice No. 113 (ASCE MANUAL AND REPORTS ON ENGINEERING PRACTICE) review []  2020-1-25 15:38

    Very useful in my line of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Substation Structure Design Guide: Asce Manuals and Reports on Engineering Practice No. 113 (ASCE MANUAL AND REPORTS ON ENGINEERING PRACTICE) review []  2020-1-25 15:38

    This manual is a amazing small design guide. In addition to covering the design of substation structures, it provides a amazing deal of background info about structural standards and design approaches in general. Things like base plate bolt design and wind design equations are explained in a method that is missing in a lot of other references. The authors of this tutorial take the time to provide a few tips about why things are done a certain way, and not merely telling you what to do. As any amazing engineer knows, knowing the "why" is critical to amazing judgement and understanding how to approach atypical conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Substation Structure Design Guide: Asce Manuals and Reports on Engineering Practice No. 113 (ASCE MANUAL AND REPORTS ON ENGINEERING PRACTICE) review []  2020-1-25 15:38

    This book did not meet my expectations. The description of the book led me to believe that the various materials used in substation design would be described in detail and present calculations. This book came up short. Even the title suggests that there would be sizes and design tutorials on how to size structures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    Busch makes forceful and logical arguments that there is much we do wrong in piston engine management. He also brings in data from engine monitors to play a prominent role in diagnosing engine issues and running the engine properly. Much of what we have heard -- "you'll burn up your valves by leaning. Compression tests are the ultimate diagnostic. Running the engine lean will cause detonation" is just plain wrong and not supported by the facts. Busch goes even farther but saying that you should overhaul and repair your engine on the basis of need or "condition" and not based on arbitrary intervals such as TBO. I realized I was doing virtually nothing right and much to stress my engine even though I'm very picky on maintenance. A must have book. But be prepared to run into different huge mouths at your airport who will argue with you and your A&P may tell you "throw that book in the trash."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    This book is mostly a compilation of Mr. Busch's EAA sponsored webinars over the years, but with much more detail. I own a RV-7A with a fuel injected Lycoming and this book gave enough immediate takeaways to pay for itself a lot of times over. For instance, chapters 23 and 24 on leaning helped fine tune my lean of peak operation. The plane now gets over 24 MPG, while flying cooler and more efficiently. Overall a amazing reference book for folks flying piston engine aircraft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    Obtain the book, read it, and follow the recommendations for operating your aircraft's engines. Then give a copy to your mechanic and insist that he follow the book. A fresh paradigm in aviation engine operation and maintenance which can extend the life span of an engine and save you thousands of dollars. Don't worry if you don't understand all the technical discussions - just know that Mike knows what he's talking about and uses amazing scientific evidence and empirical data to help his deductions and recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    You are an idiot - if you don't buy this book! There is more useful info packed into this book than in all the operating handbooks, manufacturer manuals, and internet info combined. This IS simply the tutorial to operating and maintaining your Lycoming or Continental aircraft engine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    To airplane owners that have been mystified by the "hanger talk" from pilots and other "experts", Mike Busch is a breath of new this book about airplane engines and you will suddenly "get it". Mike has a knack for making mysterious mechanical concepts come alive and accessible.I feel I can now talk with my A&P with confidence, ask the right questions and understand what's event underneath the cowling.If you own an airplane, you should buy this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    Unbelievable work. If you are a fan of Busch, you’ll love this. An perfect education and reference manual. Highly recommended. Well worth trying the cost. I’ve wrenched on my planes a lot, but even if you are “just” a flier, but especially an owner, you need the information in this book. Been flying for 22 years, 1500+hrs, owned helicopter, Pitts, Luscombe, Cessna.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    Confirms most of the conventional wisdom that most of us have been told about operating pistons planes are based on old wives tales(and lack of research to help it). It's all knowledge that should become common sense for the piston community in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    A very brave demonstration that you can follow the rules in en rational viewIf all would write technical books like this we could benefit from common senseA must to read for every pilot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    Really amazing information. Sorry to those flying without an engine monitor. Now you will be aware of just how much you don't know about your engine. This is even if your dash instruments were FAA approved for monitoring just one cylinder to lean out your engine. Knowledge is a strong thing in the longevity of your engine. Thanks Mike for writing a fresh chapter in my engine management for my plane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mike Busch on Engines: What every aircraft owner needs to know about the design, operation, condition monitoring, maintenance and troubleshooting of piston aircraft engines review []  2019-12-24 19:34

    This book was worth buying and the time it took to read it, but I was hoping for more detail and in-depth understanding. You need to have a amazing primary understanding of engines before reading this book. If you have an above average understanding then you will learn a little, but not a lot from this book. I would say it is geared towards the average knowledge base.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    I purchased 4 various blind spot mirrors (including these Autopicar models) from Amazon to search one that worked best for me. I decided to return these after temporarily installing them on my car. Here's why I didn’t hold them...#1: They aren't adjustable. These mirrors attach with a thick 2-sided tape. They can't be moved once they are stuck on…and you can't change their angle independently of your main mirror. I currently have Amfor (rectangular) blind-spot mirrors installed on my car. The Amfor troops come with a small, adjustable pedestal that holds each blind spot mirror slightly away from the surface of your existing mirror. This lets you adjust the angle of the mirror (up/down, side to side). At first I thought this was a gimmick. But it's a nice feature to be able to position the blind spot mirrors independently from your basic e other downside of not being adjustable is that you only obtain one shot at mounting them. If you don't like the method you mounted it on your mirror, you can't do much about it except pull/cut it off (which may destroy the mounting tape in the process). Unfortunately, the mirrors don't ship with extra 2-sided tape...so you only obtain 1 shot at it. The blind spot mirrors I ended up choosing came with several spare pieces of 2-sided tape for this reason.#2: The shape of the mirror wasn’t what I expected. I thought they would more closely match the contours of the existing mirrors on my car. But when I positioned them, they really didn't match as well as anticipated. So be aware that while these might be the general shape of the mirrors on your car, they may not match exactly if that's what you're hoping for. To be fair, their image shows that it won't match perfectly...and my expectations were probably too high. I just didn't message it. There's no method they can create these to fit everything perfectly. I also couldn't obtain used to the irregular shape of these mirrors and found them slightly more challenging to use. I prefer the symmetry of a rectangular blind spot mirror. This is a private preference thing and may not be an problem for you.#3: The larger photo in the comparison image is exaggerated. The image seems to imply that these mirrors will display things much larger than other blind spot mirrors. That may be the case for the little round mirror used in their comparison photo, but the Autopicar mirrors display the same size photo as other blind spot mirrors I tested. When I looked at their comparison photo, I thought these mirrors had some unusual property that magnified photos (they don’t). So that demo image they present is a bit of a stretch unless you actually have those little round mirrors on your car.I do think these mirrors are amazing quality, and I can see why people prefer them. They just weren't exactly what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    The mirror glass is perfect. The foam attachment, not so much. The double-sided tape for attaching the blind spot mirror to the regular mirror is suspect. It doesn't look as if it will latest long.But my solution was to peel the foam off the mirrors and use a spot of outdoor silicone caulk to attach the blind spot mirror to the regular mirror. It results in a lower profile stick-on, and it will latest until you peel it off. Use masking tape to help the mirror until the caulk dries. It will look just like the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    The mirrors themselves might be good. However, the mounting tape provided failed after 3 days!!! You might think that I did not clean the mirrors that I was attaching these onto but that was not the case. The tape that was provided is still stuck to my vehicle mirrors just not these blind spot mirrors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    At this point, I have to give these 5 stars. The Blind Spot vision is excellent. I had the little round 1.75 inch blind spot mirrors, and there is no comparison. I place the mirrors in the upper outside corners as directed, and they are perfect. There is simply no blind spot. My only concern, at this point, is whether they will keep up through repeated vehicle washes. My small 1.75 round mirrors came off after a few washes. Utopicar contends they have created these with No Fail Adhesive. I hope they're right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    Other reviewers have stated that the mirrors came with movie on them. Mine came without with a letter on the back of each one for Left / Right placement. The back had a little round pad of foam rubber with another half layer to use as a wedge. It creates a small pocket of air between the pad and the original mirror that might affect how it adheres to the vehicle mirror. After cleaning the mirrors with iso and drying I applied the mirrors and took it for a try drive. I found very small difference in what I was viewing between original & Utopicar. Back home I removed them "easily" and re-positioned them to create the wedge work better for me. Sorry, still didn't do a lot for the view. Two stars because they are glass and look nice but took one away because I shouldn't have been able to remove them so easily and another away because they didn't support much so it rounds up to a 1 though I rate it at zero (0). Installed and removed on a 2013 Prius.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    I installed one of these mirrors on my wife's 2006 Dodge Stratus. The drivers rear view mirror is REALLY BAD! It leaves a large blind spot! It almost caused me to have a wreck. I ended up installing the one marked for the right side on the drivers side. The method the mirror is shaped, the one marked "right" worked excellent when installed on the lower left corner of the drivers side. So don't be afraid to experiment on which ones to use. It still works amazing if you have to swap positions. I would have given five stars if they would have used a slightly thinner mount pad. (Yes, I'm being picky). It could have been about half as thick and it would have still mounted fine. Other than that it eliminates the blind spot great. NOTE: I didn't place one on the passenger side. Almost all right side mirrors are convex and they usually don't have a blind spot if positioned correctly. If you have a flat mirror though, then I would recomend using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    I liked the shape of the mirror in the picture but upon arrival I was less then excited. The double sided foam tape that is used to adhere them to the mirror causes them to stand about 3/8 to 1/2 from the mirror which makes them look ridiculous. I'm sure that the thick tape is due to the convex shape of the mirror. I am still looking for a flush mount spot mirror.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    These blind spots mirrors are a bit of a disappointment for s, they are simple to place on. Yes they beautiful much conform to the shape of my mirrors. Yes, they increase the viewing ever, they do not increase it enough.I am concurrently using a round blind spot mirror on my left mirror and it allows a much greater viewing angle. I was looking for something that would really support for parrallel parking going reverse (to see the while lines and create sure I am well centered). These ones barely today, I have 3 blind spots mirrors: 2 on the left and one on the right. I can compare the viewing angle easily and I can clearly see that these ones are not helping that much compared to the round ones. For comparison, when the round one would present me the whole front of a vehicle in my blind spot, the Utopicar only shows the right side of the same vehicle and not even going to the conclusion:I am disappointed. Yes they are nicely profiled and if you are wishing for just a slighter gain in viewing angle you may be pleased. I was looking for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    Just fell off the mirror by itself and cracked as soon as it hit the ground. I installed it exacty totthe instructions. It wasn't disturbed or subjected to any extremes. It just fell off. I can only attribute this to sub-standard manufacturing. This happened just a few days after the return window closed. So too poor I'm screwed for buying it. Save yourself the problem and don't do the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Utopicar Blind Spot Mirrors. Unique Design Car Door Mirrors/Mirror for Blind Side Engineered for Larger Image and Traffic Safety. Awesome Rear View! [Frameless Design] (2 Pack) review []  2020-1-19 22:52

    In searching for a blind spot mirror for my subaru outback, I came across some articles about how to adjust your side view mirrors to eliminate the blindspot. That was fresh information to me, took a week of getting used to, and almost eliminated my find for blind spot mirrors...but I like to see a bit of what is behind me in case my rear view mirror is blocked by items packed in the back. These mirrors didn't match the shape of the upper corner of my side view mirror exactly and that concerned me when I was searching, but once applied it doesn't look poor or awkward at all. I did not wish the kind that adjust, so the non-adjustability of these is a non problem for me. Applying them to the upper outside corner gives me the vision I wish without obscuring what I see from the basic side view mirrors. When the vehicle is no longer in my blind spot mirror, it is literally right at my side and I can see it with just a glance or out of the corner of my eye without trying to strain my neck backwards. In the photo, the white vehicle in the blind spot mirror is the same as the one partially in the regular mirror and behind the vehicle you see out the window. The white vehicle in the blind spot is completely out of view in the rear view mirror. The tail end of the red truck is barely in view in my rear view mirror, and the vehicles behind it are in view in the rear view mirror. Learn how to appropriately adjust your side view mirrors (google 'properly adjust side view mirrors' or 'adjust mirrors to avoid blind spots'), then add these to give you the additional visual zone you are seeking. I have never felt more confident in knowing where the vehicles are around me, and I never crank my neck anymore. As long as these stay attached (ok 3 weeks into it), I consider these a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design Process review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    I use it all the time for my engineering design class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Check out the red orange triangle. This is a not good copy of the correct textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    GOOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Koo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    my son search it very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering Design: An Introduction review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Amazing condition. Hate school. Scream out to mr. K

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter