Read detail king california jelly blade reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all detail king california jelly blade reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This is the 3rd silicone squeegee I've had for cleaning water off my vehicles after washing them, and it is my favorite so far. It is very flexible, and squeegees water off well, and I really like the little blade at the end for mirrors and little spaces. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Jelly Blade - Red []  2020-1-31 22:44

    It works well, much better than using a used wiper and scratching the paint, the water runs right off, makes drying much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Jelly Blade - Red []  2020-1-31 22:44

    I like it but it's not quite as amazing as the California water blade. Too floppy but amazing for the outside of the car.

    0  


    Add your opinion on detail king california jelly blade or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    There is nothing amazing I can say about this product. I have a fresh BMW X5, garage kept. I had a very expensive zymöl wax job applied shortly after I got it. I hand washed my car today and after a couple of light swipes with this product, it was obvious that it was destroying my wax job. My car has an iridescent black paint job, so the hurt to the finish was very obvious. I do not recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I ordered one of these for those rare times my classic vehicle gets caught in a shower while at a vehicle show. I also ordered a second one to give to a neighbor/friend who also has a classic car. They have worked out super well for us and support obtain the bulk of the precipitation off the vehicle without having to soak up a lot of towels that then have to be dealt with. Just what we were looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This works beautiful well, but I honestly preferred the old California Water Blade (or whatever it was specifically called) with the stiff plastic handle and single blade. While the one I used to have was troublesome if not useless for the side mirrors on my car, I appreciated the stiffness of the plastic handle, as I was able to create very quick, precise "slices" for drying my vehicle quickly. This one being so flexible, seemingly a small heavier, and more awkward to keep makes the drying process slower and less precise. Metaphorically, my old one allow me wield it like a lightweight knife, but the jelly blade is like wielding an uncooked hotdog. My old one didn't benefit from (or need?) any sort of unique storage either; it didn't attract lint, so I'd just toss it in my trunk. The jelly blade makes me concerned it will have lint stick to it, so I hold it in the plastic bag it came packaged in, in my trunk. With it being tacky, putting it back in the bag after each vehicle wash takes a few seconds. Overall, I liked what I used to have better, but this still does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Black truck, drying was a chore but necessity, now its so much easier since there isn't two gallons of water just sitting on my paint. This hasn't created one scratch. PUT IT BACK IN ITS BAG AND BOX to hold items off the blade though....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I took me a bit to obtain the hang of it, but once I did it worked awesome. It flexes to the curves of the vehicle and if you keep it at the right angle with the right pressure it will wipe off the water in one swipe. It's so fun to use, I'll wipe the dew off the vehicle in the morning or the water after the rain even though I picked it up for using after the vehicle [email protected]#$%!&? works amazing on the windshield as well as the rest of the car. I even take this to the park and wipe off the slides when they are wet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    We had a older ver of this that was the hard plastic handle, which worked good, but didn't conform to the curves of the vehicle as well as this one does. like i said, it worked good, but this works better since this can all flex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Once you obtain the hang of using the blade, it works fairly well...I do still search myself having to wipe down some remaining water spots, it does not remove ALL the water but it does a amazing enough job of removing the bulk of the water. So, I've deducted one star because it doesn't remove all the water as you would e second star deduction is for the handle. The blade design is 100% silicon including the handle part and for my liking, it's a bit too malleable and in turn topic to twisting and not remaining in full contact with the car. Place a small more pressure on the blade and it's difficult to slide across the surface (unless it's a window, it glides across Windows with relative ease) and becomes frustrating...you have to search the sweet spot of pressure to apply. I think if the manufacturer incorporated something a small more rigid inside the handle, it would create handling (pun intended) of the blade so much more user friendly and useful.I'm not sure just how much I will use this other than to quickly remove the initial layer of water...I may move to all towels, I bought waffle towel as well and I'm really looking forward to trying those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I have used another type of water blade for years. One with a firm handle and the blade had a "T" hint on the end. It worked great. I bought this thinking that they must have improved on the idea...WRONG! This blade IS as advertised very flexible...but that is the issue it is TOO flexible. It takes two hands to control and hold on the vehicle surface, otherwise it just flops and folds and doesn't wipe effectively. Very disappointed. I be going back to one related to my old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    item arrived fine & works more-or-less okay except for a little "nick" on the blade: this causes a thin line of water left on surface being squeegeed.I was going to just place up with this flaw but seller requested FB call if not 100% satisfied. So I called & was told the FB request was meant for delivery problems & less for the product itself. He told me to do an Amazon product review & mention this product flaw there; he seemed to be unconcerned about the product's flaw, but he said I could return it if I was his cavalier attitude rather than the product's flaw which created me rethink my choices: I'm returning it and ordering the much-cheaper ($9.80) Pilot blade from Amazon, which I had also recently bought as a bonus for a friend. She loves it, and I have tried the Pilot blade and found that it does just as amazing a job as the expensive Jelly ally .... don't waste your money, especially with the risk of getting a defective one and then having to with an unsympathetic seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I have 2 of these; one in red for my car, and this clear one for my glass shower. It's gentle on both surfaces and pulls water off quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Works perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Using to wipe down my frameless glass shower. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    This thing is horrible it doesn’t swipe smoothly, it’s grabby and streaks lol crazy. I have a knock off called one swipe that is so much better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    much better than the old water blade with rigid handle, I ran over old one and smashed handle, this is perfect replacement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    I like this water remover much better than the one I purchased prior. It is a single blade which whisks the water off almost effortlessly. I follow with a chamois or micro-fiber towel to fully dry the car. Amazing product though possibly I have place some surface scratches on my paint since I used it after a rain, not a washing. I noticed these today but I can easily remove them with my scratch remover paste. I do have coats of wax on the paint but I suppose that does not matter with surface debris in the rain water. You won't go wrong getting this product. It works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    Love the duster. Use at least every other day. Keeps vehicles looking amazing between washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Love it - better then the older model that I bought several years ago . I really like how they have a little blade at one end amazing for side mirrors and little locations on my truck . Don't know why everyone doesn't have one. Amazing for bonus ideas !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Works as expected. One piece design means no mold will be able to grow between handle and blade where you can’t obtain at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    well made. Simple to keep while wiping off water. Just enough Flex. Simple to rinse off if you happen to drop it on the ground & it picks up debris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Before this item, I was using the original California Water Blade. This item improves upon the original in several ways. First, it's completely created of silicone so that if you drop it on the vehicle or bump the "handle" on the car, you've got nothing to worry about as the entire item is pliable silicone. (The original blade had a hard plastic handle that could hurt paint). Second, this blade has 3 various swiping edges - a huge edge for hoods, roofs, doors etc, and then 2 little edges for mirrors or door handles... Any hard to reach or smaller area. (The original blade only had one huge surface). The only thing you've got to be careful with, with this blade is foreign debris. If it's dropped on the ground it must be cleaned with a spray of water, and it's usually a amazing idea to continually run your fingers along the blade after each swipe to be sure there isn't any debris on the blade edge which could scratch paint. I have read some other reviews and yes, you will still have to towel dry hard to reach locations but that's just common sense!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    It's hard to obtain even contact on the glass, so it leaves streaks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    This is a amazing sturdy product. Does amazing for clearing of water spots and freshly washed cars. I recommend this as well as the softer more flexible ones to anyone who has never used one. a must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080R Red Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-14 19:47

    The item shipped was completely various from the item pictured. It looks like some knock off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    This thing is great! I'd tried all the standard tools to prevent water spots; chamois, air blowers, lint towels, but none of them worked as well as this easy Vehicle Jelly duster. Only recommendation I would have is to provide a few extra irregular shaped edge surfaces to better work curves in the vehicle body.I'm very happy with this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    it takes a second to obtain used to it, but iv chop the water spots on my vehicle to almost nothing now. i just begin on the roof run all the water back and move around the vehicle from there wiping all the water off a panel at a time, followed by a towel. it has chop my drying time down as well. no more 2-3 towels i just use one now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    Love it. It has a mini-squeegee on the end too.What I like most about the California duster squeegee is that the entire thing is silicone. No plastic handle to scratch the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    Gets all the water off and has the handy side-blade for doing little locations and your mirrors. Amazing product and as or softer than the T and Y blades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    It is simple to use and meets my needs, I highly recommend it and it is a amazing product and cheap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original 20084 Platinum Jelly Blade []  2020-1-26 23:57

    I was sceptical of buying the benefits of this product, but now love using it for every vehicle wash. The Jelly Blade easily removes remaining standing water after a vehicle wash and leaves a minimal amount to dry with a towel. I'm not concerned about the blade scratching the paint as long as you wet prior to using. Easy product design that delivers BIG!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080R Red Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Works amazing if you obtain stuck in the rain at vehicle shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original 20084 Platinum Jelly Blade []  2020-1-26 23:57

    The one that was delivered looked nothing like this. It was all clear, with a little angled blade on one end. It did the job well enough to prevent me from returning it, but come on, obtain the image right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    I do not like it, I prefer the old shamoi. It work well on huge plane surface only, like hood and the roof that is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I use this product when I wash the windows in our home. It works great, saves a lot of time and the windows are streak every time. I would highly recommend this, especially to anyone who has a lot of windows to wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    This thing makes drying my vehicle method easier. I use it to obtain rid of the excess water, then I use a towel to obtain the spots it misses. It's kind of hard to obtain the locations with a lot of contouring. Only method it could improve is if the handle was easier to grip. Maybe if it was bigger or further away from the vehicle? Not really sure, but it gets knocked out of my hand a lot. Overall, it helps a lot to hold the water spots off my attractive SRT Jeep! Her name is Black Betty, and she loves to be treated nicely :P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    I bought this product because I have the California water blade which comes with a plastic handle and I wish a product that will not scratch the paint if I slip while using is product does not have a plastic handle, so it's amazing in that respect. you will not scratch your paint while drying the vehicle with this jelly works well, but only in narrow passes. The blade is smaller than I had expected and somewhat less flexible than it looks. I thought that it would match the surface contours with ease, but it has a tough time getting water out of grooves or radiuses on a hood or door. Not so amazing at drying contoured surfaces unless you wish to create a lot of passes.I still use this blade after every vehicle wash, but I want there was a bigger unit that was also 100% silicone and did the job well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    This thing is awesome! I discovered this at a buddy's house when I was washing my vehicle over there. Usually I'm running around, with about 4-5 full size towels trying to dry off the vehicle before the windows begin to streak or I gotta call for backup. I slid this baby across the the roof down then did a walk around just drying off the additional water here and there. Super simple to use, swipe this across the vehicle and it's practically DONE! Almost... definitely worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    I used to hate washing my vehicles at home. We have very hard water that dries very quickly, so by the time I got to the latest part of the car, there would be water spots with lots of calcium, which is a pain to obtain out. I've used this a few times now, after assurances that it wouldn't scratch the paint. I can say that combining this with a waffle weave towel has chop down on the time it takes to dry, by a huge margin. I begin at the top, give it a few swipes, and then follow over it with the towel. Repeat, going lower on the car each time until finished. Looks unbelievable when done, with no streaks and no spots. My only regret was that I didn't obtain one sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    Use this to wipe dust on my old car; however, I don't use it on my newer cause too scared to scratch the paint on the dust it picks up on my other cars. But it does work in terms of picking up dust. Don't use it if your vehicle has moist on it, when your vehicle parks outside and doesn't have any roof to cover it, it took awhile to have it dry before I have to use it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    I have a California Blade from roughly 1999 that works far better than this newer blade. This one is too "bendy" in your hand to obtain a amazing run going on your vehicle or shower doors. Want they still created the old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    I run a little vehicle detailing business and have used cheap, two-piece squeegee's for far too long. The thin flexible strip would come unattached from the handle after a few wipes, flop around and eventually fall off completely. After just a few days of using this product, I can see that it will latest up to the massive use we place our tools through! It works amazing for drying a vehicle after a scrub / rinse job. I anticipate that they will latest MUCH longer than what we have used in the past. Even at $9 - $10 a piece, one of these should latest longer than 2 or even 3 of the other kind at $6 a pop, so we should come out ahead in the long run. Just the right size, seems durable and definitely flexible. You don't have to press hard to obtain it to do its' job well, so it works quick as well. A quality product all around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    What a amazing search this was. I had never seen anything like it before til a mate showed me one. I do most of my vehicle washing at home. It not only saves a small but the high pressure of some of these vehicle washes doesn't beat my vehicle up. My least favorite part of washing my vehicle is drying the vehicle and windows so I don't have water spots all over. The main reason to washing your vehicle is so it looks pretty, along with getting corroding crap off the paint. But the water spots left behind kinda of conquer the purpose. The blade is a flexible silicone and very light weight. You can use this blade on your entire vehicle, doors, windows, everything. It won't scratch your paint. It gets the majority of water off your car, especially the glass. Then you can do a fast swipe with a towel and dry your vehicle in half the time. And you don't have to use a dozen towels or stop every min to ring out your towel before moving on to the next spot. I search using this on my windows is my favorite thing to do with it. Give the window a few swipes with the blade to obtain the majority of water off and then a fast wipe with a towel, newspaper or coffee filter and you will have no spots on your glass. Do the same with the rest of your vehicle and it'll be looking good!!!swipes with the blade then a fast overall wipe with a micro fiber towel or newspaper or a coffee filter and no spots on the glass. This has been a amazing addition to all my vehicle washing gadgets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    I bought one of these and a Pilot, 12" Super Flex Water Blade and compared them side by side. I like them both and use the one I can search first. Neither one of these squeegees are for drying your car, but for removing most of the water from the surface so fewer towels are required to obtain the job done. They are both very flexible and void of any hard surfaces to scratch the car finish. I can now dry a vehicle with just one towel, in much less time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20114 Dry Jelly Blade (Colors may vary) []  2020-1-29 10:58

    I got the pink one - does not bother me really simple to see and amazing for us girls! Washing cars at home to chop down on bills. Mothers carnauba wash works amazing and water beads up on it and using the california duster right after washing is simple and quick. At first it took a small getting use too - really cuts down on the spotting - use to air dry before. Did windows too. I also bought the mothers brazil wax - no time to wax yet. And the lexol leather cleaner and conditioner - no time to use it yet and there is a cool brush to on amazon to clean it with. I found a few cool videos on youtube on how to do all this too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California 20200 All Season Blade []  2020-7-26 20:40

    The squeegee side of this device is terrible. It does not clear water. It creates a large streak on the first pass. On further passes, most of the streak remains, but some parts are cleared and the clear parts cause the rubber to stick and skip and become impassible. It's terrible. With the reference to "original" and supposedly some past products, it looks like this device is supposed to build and improve on past products. Well maybe it does but then those older ones must be horrific, because this one is very poor. My initial testing was to take dew off my back windows in the morning. When that went badly, I decided to do a side by side with a gas station window washer. I spent ten mins doing different side by sides on more or less new passes of washing water on a more or less clean patch of glass. In every case, the gas station squeegee cleared the water very nearly perfectly, and did not stick or skip. While in every case the Original California distinctly failed. There you go. Ten mins of work--and it should have been more than enough to hold this failure off the market.I do think the form factor is great. There's no long handle. So it takes up small zone in the trunk. I haven't tested the ice clearing side, since I rarely obtain ice down is product was much much more expensive than related (in size and function) devices. The design looked great, and there's the reference to prior products. I thought it might be a winner. My mistake for taking the risk with no reviews yet available. I guess there always has to be someone to take the first dive. Oh well. I'd love to return it, but I didn't save any packaging or documentation and it's been a lot of weeks. So to the trash with it I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Grit Guard Double Bucket Dolly []  2020-1-31 22:45

    Arrived ahead of schedule, assembly was a cinch and works as it is supposed to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    I bought this to test to fix some sun fading on carpet in a 40 year old Porsche. It worked perfectly! Follow the instructions and let to dry between applications. I used the whole bottle to dye about 15 square feet. It was just barely enough. It took about 3 days to obtain a excellent match. I allow each app dry thoroughly before re-applying. If your carpet color is close to the colors they don't hesitate to give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    I have an 06 HONDA Ridgeline with dark beige interior. I was fixing a bleach stain on the front carpet. This was not an exact color match but it came so close to the original color I was very pleased. Perhaps another app or a slightly darker "tan" would have done the trick. Because there is a clear division between front and back in the truck, no one looking or buying would ever message ... It came out that good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Interior Extractor Soap Gallon []  2020-1-26 23:59

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    I have an 06 HONDA Ridgeline with dark beige interior. I was fixing a bleach stain on the front carpet. This was not an exact color match but it came so close to the original color I was very pleased. Perhaps another app or a slightly darker "tan" would have done the trick. Because there is a clear division between front and back in the truck, no one looking or buying would ever message ... It came out that good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I am an avid Detailer who spends a lot of his weekends detailing vehicles since his 9-5 doesn't enough.Optimum Polymer Technologies and their Huge Red Sponge and Optimum No Rinse has created my detailing process a whole lot faster, economical and cleaner!Following Yvan's waterless wash method, I was able to wash, clay and wax this BMW e36 M3 in a small over an hour! No swirls, scratches or fuss which makes me VERY happy. I would say the BMW had a months worth of dust, dirt and pollen on it since it sits outside all day 24/7. As long as you do one pass, flip over, do another pass and then rinse with ONR in a 5 gallon bucket with a grit guard. The huge red sponge will not scratch or swirl your tip: With it being a fresh sponge, soaked it in a 5 gallon bucket filled with water over night be use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I have been using ONR to wash my vehicle exclusively for over a year now. I was using shaggy, no binding microfiber towels to do the washing by soaking three of them in my pail and changing them out so each huge panel was done with a new towel.I recently purchased the Huge Red Sponge and I am very happy with my and its efficiency.I can wash the in less time (30 mins or less) and the sponge actually cleans better than the SW Florida, dust and pollen are the issues us “Car guys” have to with, there are times that pollen falls in drifts! I live in a condominium park under an begin shelter so without regular washing my black vehicle looks “Dusty is sponge holds the ONR much better than the rags and holds that dust until it is replaced in the pail where it is released. I then use super microfiber towels to dry and polish the panel before moving on. I highly recommend this product if you are persnickety about your car’s appearance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    This is excellent and I did not know just how excellent until I bought the blue (alternative) sponge which is 25% the cost of the Huge Red. I used them side by side and I will stick with the Huge Red for a lot of reasons: works better, more pliable and gets into the edges and little spaces, easier to clean after, no concerns of scratching or swirling the paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Grit Guard Double Bucket Dolly []  2020-1-31 22:45

    Works as advertised. The wheels can go over cracks and gaps in concrete with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    Absolutely HORRIBLE! I wasn't sure what color would best fit my needs; my carpet is beige, but I ordered dark beige since the color on the bottle looked more related to the correct tone. I received the pack on time, so I suppose we can apply the star to that. The dye arrived with red duct tape on the cap (probably to prevent any leaks or explosion during travel). I followed the instructions on the container and started spraying. My own ignorance/stupidity took over, as I had seen the dye was dark in the spray bottle, but I figured it was supposed to be like that. WRONG! I'm not sure if you can tell, but there is a purple/pink tint to the dye. I definitely didn't expect that to be present. Whether or not I bought the wrong dye (I'm not too concerned with the carpet since it's old and was thinking about replacing it anyways), but instead if this is considered dark beige, I'd hate to see what purple would look like. Perhaps the person who mixes the dye is colourful blind? Horrible and definitely not worth the additional $20 for STANDARD s&h!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    There has to be a better method to color match. Either a manufacturers color match to the make, model and year or a full screen color projection rather than the little dot the size of a peril eraser. I had to 5 various colors I thought might be right just to obtain close and now I have 4 throw aways--- incredibly inefficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    I was trying to dye a part of my carpet. The color came out with a green tent. There is an ample amount of dye in the bottle. I think I need a darker color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    Absolutely HORRIBLE! I wasn't sure what color would best fit my needs; my carpet is beige, but I ordered dark beige since the color on the bottle looked more related to the correct tone. I received the pack on time, so I suppose we can apply the star to that. The dye arrived with red duct tape on the cap (probably to prevent any leaks or explosion during travel). I followed the instructions on the container and started spraying. My own ignorance/stupidity took over, as I had seen the dye was dark in the spray bottle, but I figured it was supposed to be like that. WRONG! I'm not sure if you can tell, but there is a purple/pink tint to the dye. I definitely didn't expect that to be present. Whether or not I bought the wrong dye (I'm not too concerned with the carpet since it's old and was thinking about replacing it anyways), but instead if this is considered dark beige, I'd hate to see what purple would look like. Perhaps the person who mixes the dye is colourful blind? Horrible and definitely not worth the additional $20 for STANDARD s&h!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    There has to be a better method to color match. Either a manufacturers color match to the make, model and year or a full screen color projection rather than the little dot the size of a peril eraser. I had to 5 various colors I thought might be right just to obtain close and now I have 4 throw aways--- incredibly inefficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    I was trying to dye a part of my carpet. The color came out with a green tent. There is an ample amount of dye in the bottle. I think I need a darker color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I usually use a bunch of microfibers with Optimum NoRinse, using one towel per section. Logically, this seems to be the safest method to prevent swirls. But the amount of towels I have to launder is tiring. The huge red sponge promises to end that. I have no long term proof that it is any better or worse than a bunch of microfibers, but from the few months of weekly washes, I have not noticed any fresh swirls. And it saves time, which is huge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Large fan of this sponge vs. the Garry Dean method, although I will say the latter seems safer for more heavily soiled vehicles. If you're tired of all the folding, refolding and washing microfiber towels - this sponge is the method to go. Chop my wash time in half, did not see an evidence of any paint marring and it was much more enjoyable to use. ONR, one bucket with a grit guard and this sponge is all you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    I applied 2 coats on clean carpet with dry time in between with 1 bottle on a corvette. It worked beautiful good, I think it evened out the color. It could use a couple more coats, I might obtain another bottle. 1 bottle does not go very far, a 4 door sedan would probably need 3 or 4 bottles. I would again. Before and after pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    This will dye your carpet almost black. I was looking for a dye for a camel or khaki color. This color is heavy dark. Perhaps one drop in a quart of water may work. I am going to test tinkering with the water ratio. The lid on the bottle was loose in shipment and leaked some out. No doubt this is a amazing product, just not the right color for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    I bought this to test to fix some sun fading on carpet in a 40 year old Porsche. It worked perfectly! Follow the instructions and let to dry between applications. I used the whole bottle to dye about 15 square feet. It was just barely enough. It took about 3 days to obtain a excellent match. I allow each app dry thoroughly before re-applying. If your carpet color is close to the colors they don't hesitate to give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Grit Guard Double Bucket Dolly []  2020-1-31 22:45

    Awesome, works like it should

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    I applied 2 coats on clean carpet with dry time in between with 1 bottle on a corvette. It worked beautiful good, I think it evened out the color. It could use a couple more coats, I might obtain another bottle. 1 bottle does not go very far, a 4 door sedan would probably need 3 or 4 bottles. I would again. Before and after pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    This will dye your carpet almost black. I was looking for a dye for a camel or khaki color. This color is heavy dark. Perhaps one drop in a quart of water may work. I am going to test tinkering with the water ratio. The lid on the bottle was loose in shipment and leaked some out. No doubt this is a amazing product, just not the right color for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Works okay. I rarely use it now and use a microfiber knobby mitt now instead because I think it works better than the huge red sponge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    not sure it worked for my needs. tried to use this on carpet for my vehicle and it looked amazing until I rinsed the carpet..once I rinsed the carpet all of the dye washed off. Thought I did everything like using hot water..letting it sit..applied two coats and brushed each coat in..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    I had to more, so I can create sure the color is totally even. So satisfied that I found this dye. It would’ve been over $3,000 for a fresh carpet in my rv. I want I would’ve taken more before photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    not sure it worked for my needs. tried to use this on carpet for my vehicle and it looked amazing until I rinsed the carpet..once I rinsed the carpet all of the dye washed off. Thought I did everything like using hot water..letting it sit..applied two coats and brushed each coat in..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    It's the huge red sponge Optimum recommends using with ONR. It's big, red, has cut-outs and should cost no more than $10. I feel dumb for buying it at the offered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I'm just getting into the rinseless vehicle wash system, so I bought this on a whim. It's really huge and soft, and you can use a ton of solution or less if you wish. I was able to wash my vehicle in about 15 minutes! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Medium Brown []  2020-1-22 23:11

    I ordered the light beige carpet dye and it looked nothing like the picture, it was very dark brown! I followed directions, so disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Interior Extractor Soap Gallon []  2020-1-26 23:59

    This soap smells AMAZING and works AMAZING I cleaned my moms floorboards & seats in her mustang. She is the kind of vehicle owner that spits sunflower seeds in the floorboards, leaves gum on the seats, smashed a banana in the floorboard & it had some monsters under it which was shocking as it was hard to the touch and severely disgusting. I used this soap with water as directed and allow stand for about 5 mins and scrubbed then used my vac as an extractor and her upholestry looked brand fresh im not even kidding. And her vehicle smelled so amazing when before it smelled like a garbage bin on a hot day 😷I dont know why it's in a spray bottle for as its legit soap, very thick! The spray nozzle is unusable unless you pour this into another container and place water in the original bottle, then yes the sprayer comes in handy. When I bought this I thought it was a thin solution and thats why it had the sprayer. But no, its very thick and comes with a normal lid from the pack and the sprayer as a optional extra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Interior Extractor Soap Gallon []  2020-1-26 23:59

    works as amazing as any generic cleaner you can at any bargain store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Grit Guard Double Bucket Dolly []  2020-1-31 22:45

    Simple to assemble, convenient to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    I had to more, so I can create sure the color is totally even. So satisfied that I found this dye. It would’ve been over $3,000 for a fresh carpet in my rv. I want I would’ve taken more before photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Automotive Carpet Dye- Smoke Gray []  2020-1-31 22:49

    I ordered the light beige carpet dye and it looked nothing like the picture, it was very dark brown! I followed directions, so disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Not too convinced of its functionality. But it’s recommended with the ONR, so I don’t over think it.What the sponge does amazingly is it saves me a bunch of dirty towels.I prerinse the car using a sprayer or my handy dandy “hydro shot” and allow the ONR sit on the vehicle for 15-30 seconds or so to let the ONR to do its thing; then I use the BIG RED SPONGE soaked with ONR to safely push and remove the lifted lubricated and encapsulated dirt off the paint which leaves my metallic gray car looking like shined titanium.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Optimum Big Red Sponge []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I really like Optimum products, but I just don't obtain this thing. You can't obtain into door handles or any other tight spots with it unless you place a lot of pressure on it and it doesn't feel like you have enough lubrication in it unless you use a lot of water each time you place it in the bucket. Maybe it's amazing for a hood suspended on two sawhorses like in the demonstration videos, but on true cars, I much prefer a microfiber cloth or washpad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HI-TECH Industries 313445 California Water Blade Squeegee []  2020-7-3 19:7

    NOT HAPPY WITH PRODUCT, but I gave Hitech Industries three stars because they happily and quickly refunded me when I complained.I bought a California Water Blade about 10 years ago and loved it, one swipe and the water beads were gone. I bought more to give as bonuses and everybody loved is current California Water Blade is created with a various material that is much more pliable and doesn't do the job as well as the old one. I went back to using my 10-year-old CA Water Blade which still works great. Please go back to ORIGINAL material so I can some more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Beige Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-19 23:0

    I rent apartments and the carpet was stained by former tenant instead of a fresh carpet I tried this and it worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Red Away Red Stain Remover Pint []  2020-1-19 23:1

    My daughter spilled an entire bottle of red dye from her brother’s science kit on the carpet. I was sick thinking we would have to replace it. The picture on the left is actually after scrubbing for HOURS with a product I already had at home. On the right is after 20 minutes with Red Away, an iron, and a damp towel. I am so relieved and so satisfied that my carpet is saved!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Gray Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-26 23:59

    This worked great. I was a truck that had a huge coffee stain on the passenger side carpet. I thought I’d have to spray the whole carpet. This color matched so well that I only had to spray the stained area. Awesome product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Gray Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-26 23:59

    This product is excellent. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Chameleon Premium Aluminum Wheel Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-22 23:12

    I used this product on my wheels and it worked well. Better than anything else i have tried. Changes color when its time to rinse off. I will again. Quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Chameleon Premium Aluminum Wheel Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-22 23:12

    Works awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Bio Zyme Car Interior Enzyme Cleaner Quart []  2020-1-18 21:37

    One of the extremely few products that actually do what it says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Bio Zyme Car Interior Enzyme Cleaner Quart []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Beige Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-19 23:0

    I have a motorcycle seat that is called Chocolate. (brown). I added an aftermarket back rest that only comes in black. So, I ordered what they are calling Chocolate to dye the backrest to match the saddle. I have mixed feeling about the product. First- it arrived quickly as do most of my Amazon orders. Second- I actually think the quality of the product is actually good. I had a sample piece of black Vinyl that I did a try on first, and thank God , I did. The adhesion was very good, but there are about 15 shades difference between what they are calling Chocolate and what the manufacturer of my bike calls Chocolate. After, doing my small test, there was no method I was going to place that on my brand fresh backrest. There is a much bigger difference between those two “CHOCOLATES”, than there is between the black and the Chocolate of my M/C saddle. After using just enough to do my test, I didn’t think that I would be able to return the can, and this items ain’t cheap. So, the $20 or so that I for it was a waste as I have no more use for it. The adhesion was good. I rolled and twisted the try vinyl vigorously and it did not chip or peel. So, delivery time-good. Product quality- good. But color match- not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Beige Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-19 23:0

    BE CAREFUL - If you are covering a little spot, this WILL spray outside of the zone you are covering if used as directed. I want that I would have sprayed closer, because now my carpet has a large spot on it - much bigger than the bleach stain I was trying to cover. Aside from that, this was a amazing product. My carpet looks a lot better than it did before, even with the larger spot. It isn't that noticeable since the colors were beautiful close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Beige Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-19 23:0

    I sprayed it on an zone of carpet that I had spilled bleach on. It covered it completely !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Beige Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-19 23:0

    This spring was not the right color on keeping making mistakes on their return but I wish to return this product for a and it wasn't the right chocolate color that I required it was very droopy and I send you a picture of my couch and the spray color that I place in I'm returning this product but a total return

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Hi-Tech Beige Vinyl Plastic & Carpet Aerosol Dye []  2020-1-19 23:0

    Looked amazing after application, but fades away with every vacuum cleaning and vanished almost completely after a steam cleaning. Will work if you wish to your car, but not if you wish to remodel a vehicle you wish to keep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Chameleon Premium Aluminum Wheel Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-22 23:12

    I normally use the off the shelf product from wal mart and decided to give this a try. Applied it to my Suburban wheels as instructed. Waited a few mins and did not see the red coloring it says will happen and I really had to scrub to obtain the product off. I compared it to my off the shelf product and I saw better results from my wal mart bought product. I do not recommend using this as it’s pricey and comes in a really little bottle with no true results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detail King Chameleon Premium Aluminum Wheel Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-22 23:12

    It foamed up. I scrubbed. It rinced out.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386