detail king grit guard double bucket dolly Reviews & Opinions


Submit detail king grit guard double bucket dolly review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    In August 2015, I purchased this great-looking and functional wash bucket to use with my brand fresh 2015 Sentra. However, I only used it for two washings; because I began taking the vehicle to a detailing shop. I stored the bucket for nearly 18 months, with the lid screwed on tightly. Yesterday, I noticed an oddly-shaped crack had formed in the center of the lid (please see picture). So, I wondered, can plastic develop cracks just from being screwed in too tightly over an extended period of time? I like the bucket, it was terrific when I used it (I still have wash mitts and microfiber towels stored inside); but seeing the crack was kind of a downer. Thanks.UPDATE: Within 16 hours of notifying Adam's Polishes about the cracked lid, their Customer Experience Director contacted me. After briefly explaining how I found the lid to be cracked, Adam's replaced BOTH the lid AND bucket, no questions asked! That is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! THANK YOU, Adam's Polishes--I am TOTALLY satisfied with your product AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!! (I now shop the bucket with the lid screwed in loosely. Thanks again!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    It’s not the thicker created bucket like the picture shows. It’s the thinner cheaper bucket not satisfied about that it was false advertisement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This bucket was amazing overall if you don't care about the lid. Unfortunately, after a couple of months, the lid started to crack in the center and the crack has kept growing at a steady rate. I never used the lid and never even had it outside so it's clearly a manufacturing issue. I contacted Adam's Customer Service (and through social media) but never heard back from them about getting a replacement. For what this costs, I would avoid Adam's and purchase another brand.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on detail king grit guard double bucket dolly or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch detail king grit guard double bucket dolly video reviews and related movies:

    See Grit Guard Double Bucket Dolly System on youtube.

     related image

    See Grit Guard Washboard with Grit Guard Insert on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Wash A Supercar Part II - Aston Martin DB11 on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use a Self Service Car Wash on youtube.

     related image

    See Dirt Lock Bucket Insert - Overview on youtube.

     related image

    See SWISSVAX DUAL WASH-SYSTEM, 2x20 Liter on youtube.

     related image

    See ChemicalGuys.eu | How To Use The Grit Guard Universal Pad Washer on youtube.

     related image

    See Wonder Lube Clay Lubricant on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    For some reason I can't quite explain, I have a serious compulsion. A compulsion to fill clean buckets with dirt. In some kind of parallel universe where it was hip and trendy for vehicles to be dirty, I would presumably be king of the meal chain. Sadly, in our inferior, unparalleled universe, this gets me into enormous r you see (and I do hope you see) I attempt to wash my vehicle like a normal person, but it quickly goes south. I begin with a clean bucket. So far so good. I place clean water in the bucket. No problems there. I place clean microfibre towels into the bucket. Again, perfectly tickety boo. I place my preferred brand of vehicle cleaning product into the bucket, which by definition makes the clean trifecta somehow even cleaner. The cleanliness at this scene is utterly 's where things begin to go sour. I've got the clean bucket with the clean water, clean towels and clean cleaning product at my feet. My trusty yet unclean vehicle is by my side. I look between the unclean vehicle and the clean cleaning setup, thinking to myself 'yes, I will transfer the power of cleanliness from the cleaning products to the unclean car, and in so doing transfer the uncleanliness from the unclean vehicle to the cleaning products!'I stroke my chin and giggle happily. It is a master stroke of a plan, one I have been developing ever since I learnt about the transfer of energy in school as a child, and then ever since I decided that dirt was actually just a kind of energy, which also gave me the power to decide that showering was for unpowerful ck in the hypothetical, I begin to clean my car. There is a nagging worry at the back of my head. 'No, not this time,' I whisper hypothetically to myself. 'This time, I'll war it,' I insist internally.And war it I do. Fellow humans entering the underground vehicle park are greeted with the sight of me, bucket in one hand, microfibre towel in the other hand, twisting and yelling, contorting and screaming. I foam wildly, but it is only 67% foam from the bucket - the rest is from my mouth and mans flee at the sight of me. All too soon, the war is over, and I have lost: I lie shaking, panting, sud-stained on the ground. I feel the all-too-familiar sensation as my sense of self-control is wrested from my grip and an unfamiliar entity takes over my limbs and earlobes. Looking to my right I see my left hand begin to shake and flex. 'No!' I scream, but the shout is but a memory at the back of someone else's mind - perhaps a earlobes twitch.Quick as a flash, my left hand buries deeply into a wayward pile of dirt, contorts inwards like an arcade claw and then triumphantly holds the filth aloft before slam dunking it into my nice clean bucket. I howl internally, but my body pays no message to my mind, scooping and scooping and dunking and dunking. The deed is done. The bucket, once a holy website of cleanliness, a mecca of meticulousness, is now a festering fairground of filth. The mysterious entity vacates my body at last, leaving me sobbing on the ground.If you're reading this, there's no doubt you suffer the same affliction. Like me, you probably think you are simply incapable of cleaning a car, cursed as you are to compulsively fill your clean bucket with dirt. Like you, I used to believe this to be real - until I bought the Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. You see, Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid comes with a divine invention, a product so blissfully pure I refuse to believe it was crafted by the hands of man, despite otherwise being a rampant see, for when god (who does not exist) crafted the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid, he single-handedly solved a previously unsolvable calamity. This easy row of plastic may look humble, much like the carpenter's cup (which is in a book about things that didn't happen) but it is much, much more. Using the power of divine interference (which I know to not be possible) it keeps every single drop of dirt that I scoop into my bucket sucked magnificently to the plastic bottom, leaving the clean water matter how often my demon visits me, the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid keeps my water clean and holy (which is an abstract and impossible concept). I walk down to my underground vehicle park with my head and bucket held high, knowing that I can now clean my vehicle with clean water in the clean bucket with the clean towels and the clean cleaning solution - and it's all thanks to the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.Of course, it's only fair to mention that if I wasn't haunted by the demon of vehicle cleaning, I might not have use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid. The whole point about using a clean bucket with clean towels and clean water and clean cleaning solution is that you never obtain dirt in the bucket, as long as you follow the easy yet obvious rule that you never place the unclean towel (once the unclean vehicle has transferred the uncleanliness onto the clean towel and the clean towel has transferred cleanliness onto the car) back in the same clean bucket, thereby ensuring the clean bucket remains clean.If you don't have a screaming, scheming, not-well-meaning vehicle cleaning demon, you will probably have no use for the grit guard in Adam's Grit Guard Wash Bucket with Lid.But if you do, it just might save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Looks good, functions as a bucket with a lid and grit guard as expected. Arrived a day later than expected - but all good. Would've ordered directly from Adams www service since chose Amazon prime for the expedited delivery. Best offer for the combo I could search - and Thankfully the sticker is waterproof and removable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Huge 5 gallon buckets with very nice screw tops to hold water in between washes. attractive and very well built. even more powerful than my home depot/lowes buckets. nice deep grit guards too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Adam’s bucket and grit guard is much better than Chemical Guys’ buckets. At the very least the grit guards actually fits the buckets!The design is a no-nonsense approach, and the bucket construction is of massive duty plastic. It may be slightly heavier to lift, but you have the peace of mind that it won’t fail after just a few uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    The whole thing is well made, the lid is very neat, and the grit guard is actually functional and not flimsy. However, the only thing keeping me from putting this at a 5 star rating is the handle! I was really expecting something various and more comfortable to keep then the traditional metal wire handle with a smaller than your hand chunk of plastic covering it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I love these buckets! They are bit pricy for being just buckets with grit guards, but they fit in with my collection of Adams Polishes products. And quality seems to be holding up one year later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Grit Guard Detailing Wash Bucket (Bucket Only) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Buckets are standard 5-gallon with gamma seal lids. Better value than Chemical Guys 4-gallon, of mine had a misshaped lid, but Adams customer help was amazing and sent me a replacement quickly.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Changed picture to say “Please note: this price is only 1 side.” I have a screenshot of the item I purchased BEFORE the picture was changed! It also said rails, as in multiple. But it was only ONE. What a joke & a rip off. I was mislead to believe this was both sides & bottom of the bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Product indicated it is 3 sides. I ordered the California King size, paid $200 and received only 1 side!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Amazing, had them for a couple months now and it literally has saved my baby, my baby boy Would fall out of the bed and I was not having that, after I got this, this has completely prevented that! The only thing I didn’t like about this item is that it came in so a lot of pieces and you have to assemble it. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Allow me preface this with a, "I shoulda known". I read the reviews but I was so desperate to search a sleep situation that worked for me that, I pulled the trigger anyway. Like others have stated, it's too huge to fit around your bed. It leaves about a 3" gap on all sides if you install it the method it was meant to be installed. That's just enough zone for your infant to slide into. Mine was trapped between the mattress and the rail and I had to pull the rail out of put to obtain her out. SO scary. Again, I shoulda known. The instructions are half helpful. They give you screws but you don't know what they're for. What should take you minutes, took us HOURS to figure out how to create this contraption secure on our boxspring, but then again, I couldn't create it work. We had to buy another side to connect all the rails together to create it adequately secure. By itself and installed as they suggest, this is garbage. The unconnected side isn't sturdy enough to keep up a baby, allow alone a toddler. So why the additional star? Because what this does provide is raw material for you to figure out how to place together on your bed. It's not ugly and although it's not as powerful as western brand toddler rails, it's secure enough to hold my baby inside. If you do decide to obtain the fourth side, know that it is SMALLER than the end side that this comes with. We ended up using zip ties to secure the angle braces. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Three stars are for the fact that the quality is beautiful good, but the measurements are completely off for a full bed if you don’t have a huge frame underneath (we have a smaller frame) the edge polls hang off the sides, had to jerry rig the hell out of it just to obtain it to work and the only reason it does are because two locations are versus the wall so we used screws. We have no floor zone for my baby, so thought I’d use this on the bed so I could set up her play mat and I could sit with her and not worry about her falling off the bed from the other side before I could obtain to her. It serves its purpose for that at least, so I didn’t bother returning it (didn’t wish to go through that hassle with the size of it anyway). It was just overall a large hassle and pain to place together and create it function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    My husband and I did take a few mins to assemble this product and the directions did not indicate what screws to use to assemble (they sent extra) we did figure it out. The product worked amazing for my grandson. He moves all over the bed when he sleeps and I could actually sleep knowing he would not roll out!! For that reason, this purchase exceeds my expectations!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Exacally as advertised! I love this product. Its sturdy and safe . It takes a amazing hour to set up but its definitely worth the cash and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    We ordered three sides for a full size bed, but the only side that fit was the one for the foot of the bed. The box the 3 sides came in had no size markings. The right and left sides are too long for our guest bed, so we had to omit one of the rails which shortens it so much that the slip-on fabric bunches up and looks like c***. The directions are so vague and poorly written, that I spent hours and hours trying to create it fit, thinking it was my fault until I realized they sent us the wrong size . It took so long to ship, that now there's not enough time to reorder before our granddaughter arrives. NOT satisfied with this fiasco!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    This one I recommend for those parents co-sleep on a bed with their kids from they become toddlers. They are definitely protected by this product from falling, which givea a large relief even while sleeping

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BabyGuard Bed Rails for Toddlers - Extra Long and Tall Baby Bed Rail Guard for Baby Kids Child Infants (Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress) (Grey, 37''(L) X30''(H)) review []  2020-1-16 4:43

    Seriously the best design ever it completely covers the entire bed fully secure I bought the one with all three pieces it really wasn’t that hard to place together it was designed so well and it really is safe when it is screwed into the bedframe the white stripes support a lot to hold it secure and it is a very amazing investment for your kid seriously I wasn’t paid for this I love this thing been using it for about four days now and I couldn’t be happier they really designed it so well I can’t believe how amazing they did it compared to one of those ones that flap over on the side of your bed! Five stars all day long - It’s like a large crib on my bed for my child! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    OK, I usually hate seeing reviews that say "I haven't used it yet" but that is exactly what I am doing. There is no doubt in my mind that it will not remove grit, grime or other contaminants from my wash mitt and hold it away from my vehicles finish. So what I am going to tell you is about the dimensions which is what a lot of of the questions I read are about and that I had myself. As you can see from my pictures and the dimensions in the description, the Grit Guard is 10 3/8". The statement is also created that it will fit in any standard 12" 5 gallon bucket. So I went out to Lowes and picked up the standard 5 gallon "blue bucket". I took that bucket over to the tool section and measured the top and bottom inner diameters. The top of the bucket was a small less than 12" and the bottom inner diameter was right at 10". Well I didn't have the greatest expectations with those measurements but I bought the bucket anyway with the thought of just having to return it. Well it turned out it fit perfectly. The lower standoffs slightly taper down right to about 10", this allow the Grit Guard sit flush with the bottom of the bucket as designed. I am very satisfied with how things turned out. So if you are looking at buying this to support with your vehicle washing duties, I say go for it. As for the bucket that you wish to place it in, take it over to the tool aisle or bring your own tape measure and take some fast measurements, if the bottom is at least 10" in diameter, you're good. My 5 gallon bucket was purchased at Lowes 2/2016. Amazing luck everybody, hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This is a amazing grit guard, it fits the 5 gallon home depot all purpose bucket perfectly with the sealed lid as showed in my photo. It does the job in collecting dirt and debris from the vehicle into the bottom of the bucket. Grit Guard makes all of the guards for other companies like chemical guys according to Junkman so might as well go with this company. The prices for their bucket system are a bit high, the homer bucket works just fine for the price, and with rinseless wash solution detailing.I may buy another for my rinse bucket if I do the 2 bucket wash system later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I'm not sure why some people who just recently reviewed said it fitted 5 gallon buckets at Home Depot and Lowes. I brought the guard to both locations and could not be more disappointed. None of them fits as seen in the attached pictures. The guard could set almost to the bottom, about 3/4 inch from the bottom. For Lowes blue bucket, it could go down around til 2-3 inches from the bottom. Still, the guard couldn't touch the bottom, none of them. For people who reviewed this years ago, maybe HD and Lowes had various buckets? I also tried it with Sear Craftman and Walmart buckets and got same results. Another thing is the two holes in the middle are too small. I'm an average size person and my fingers could not fit in those 2 holes but I don't think this is a huge deal. The size(diameter) of guard should be a small smaller so it would fit most of the 5 gallon buckets, even it may loose a small bit in the bigger bottom buckets. Again, this review is for testing it with Home Depot, Lowes, Sears and Walmart buckets. I gave this 2 stars as It may fit with buckets from other places. I'm not sure where else I can search the 5 gallon buckets this guard would fit. I want people who reviewed this were more careful so it could save people like me all the hassles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This product does exactly what it's supposed to. Put it in the bottom of a 5 gallon bucket and all the dirt from your vehicle wash sponge or brush passes through it and ends up in the bucket bottom so you're not continuously dipping the sponge in dirty water. It also works for degreasing parts in a bucket; the "gunk" goes to the bottom as you're spraying the parts. You can stack them to obtain more height if does not work for washing dirty brass cartridge cases unless they are very large. All the popular-sized cases will fall through the openings and end up in bottom of the bucket. I thought I could wash the stainless steel pins out of my brass with a garden hose but it didn't is product still does exactly what it was designed to do and functions very well. You will like it so order more than one!OhioMo123

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Very well created product. Fits in the bottom of the Yeti bucket which is amazing and bad. The design intention, which no one on here seems to get, is that it fits a few inches above the bottom of the bucket so the crud from your cleaning sponge settles at the bottom far from the clean water. In the Yeti, it goes all the method to fit flush on the bottom which is amazing for storage zone inside the bucket but poor because you have to reach all the method to the bottom of the bucket to strain out your mitt or sponge. Sits about an inch, inch and a half from the bottom so we will see how effective it is in that position. A very well created product for the cash though. I bought two of there bucket dollies too which are great. I bought those direct since the ones on Amazon have two inch wheels and if you buy them direct, you can make batter to three inch wheels which are a lot easier to move over sidewalk cracks and uneven surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Mine is working well. Just create sure you do not have one of those tapered buckets or else it will not fit all the method down. This did not fit one of my dark blue Lowe's bucket's or my grey Lowe's bucket.But this is definitely a important item for vehicle washing. Obtain one!And you'll probably wish to buy two of these if you're very particular about a clean car. One for your wash bucket and one for a rinse bucket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    After watching dozens of detailing videos on YouTube, and learning to wash my cars using the two bucket system, I purchased two of these for my wash and rinse buckets. The theory behind them is that the dirt will settle below the grit guard so you do not rub dirt into your paint, causing ese seem to do the job as advertised. They are well made, and they are now part of my washing e reason that they did not obtain five stars is two minor issues. One, they are about 8-9 bucks each, and becasue they are just plastic mold, it seems they should only cost 5 or so, or 2 for 12... I mean there is more plastic in a Home Depot bucket and they are only 5 bucks. Second problem is I bought two red Pep Boys buckets to match the red grit guard (vanity), and they are both the five gallon variety, but the guard does not go all the method to the bottom. So I'm sure they would fit a Home Depot bucket, but as I am learing, all 5 gallon buckets are not universal size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Went to Lowes with the grit guard in hand and tried three various buckets. The grit guard did NOT fit to the bottom.I went home and chop the outside ring off and it fits in a Lowed bucket no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This grit guard fits in a standard Home Depot bucket which is awesome. I use it not only to prevent dirt to obtain into the wash cloth but also a drying rack after the vehicle [email protected]#$%!&? is nothing fancy but works as designed. Worth the cash if you can prevent even one scratch on your vehicle as it will cost a lot more to fix any scratches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Grit Guard Insert (SILVER) - Fits 12 inch Diameter Bucket review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This Grit Guard fits the orange 5-gallon "Homer" buckets I got from Home Depot PERFECTLY. I don't know what bucket other folks are trying to cram this baby into, but it is a excellent fit for the bucket for which it was intended. Created in the USA, it even has a couple of "finger holes," so you can pul it out to clean the bucket. Substantial construction, not at all fragile. Satisfied purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I will never ever ever wash my vehicles without grit guards in my bucket. This particular one helped trap all that dirt in my dirty bucket. I want I had taken images of the difference between my clean wash and dirty wash buckets. You can tell that all the dirt that my wash mitt picked up during the wash was being trapped in the dirty bucket, all thanks to this grit guard. Now, being that this is the only grit guard I have experience with so far, I can't comment on how well this product is compared to others. What I can say is that it works! Obtain one, too, if you like driving clean cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Sturdy, I've dropped it a few times when emptying the bucket, didn't s an HD bucket and other 5 gal buckets. More water and soap are needed in the bucket asthe grit guard takes up 3-4" at the bottom. Haven't experimented with if there's more or less griton my wash towel but it seems logical that stuff heavier than water will sink to the bottom of thebucket below the top of the grit guard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Fits regular 5 gallon buckets such as those from Home Depot and Lowes. I got two since I use two buckets to wash my vehicle and they work great. I also use them to hand wash microfiber turrets instead of using the washing machine. They create this a super simple job as I can soak the towels and then rinse them very easily. If you wash or wax your vehicle a lot then they are a amazing addition to regular buckets. For a cheap product the quality is amazing and they seem ey could also be used as a massive duty stand for huge potted plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    While I am far from a professional "auto detailer" I am a frequent washer of my vehicles and RV. I read about using a grit guard in a magazine to hold grit rinsed off a wash mitt from being picked up again and scratching the paint. The ABN Guard is massive plastic, 10" in diameter and fit snugly in the bottom of a 5-gal utility bucket. It's about 2" tall so grit that comes off a mitt has plenty of room to filter beneath the guard and stays away from your wash mitt. I may obtain a second guard and go to a 2-bucket wash/rinse system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I like this product. If you have fun hanwashing your car like I do then this a must have. Created of massive plastic so it is durable. Keeps the Dirt away from wash mitt. This would be a 5-star rating but I believe the price is too high for the product. And why you have a higher price for the black grit guard as opposed to other colors does not create any sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This is a amazing buy. Dirt settles to the bottom of the bucket and keeps it out of the sponge, brushes and out of the washing solution. And it is fairly tough. Not a cheap break simple brittle gimmick. I am glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Using this at the bottom of a 5 gallon bucket as a put to keep my expandable hoses in the winter. Use the hoses to fill my horse's water trough then coil them back into the bucket and bring it inside. This guard insert allows the ice to melt and drain to the bottom without the hose sitting in water. Auto-draining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    The grit guard enables one to hold the mitt clean and therefore the wash water ends up cleaner than it would without the guard. Thank you for providing them at a reasonable cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Why didn't I think of this? Want I had it years ago. All these years I've been washing my vehicles with the grit I just washed off! Now the grit goes to the bottom of my 5 gallon bucket. A easy but amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Grit Guard Insert Two-Bucket Car Wash Tool Removes Dirt & Debris from Wash Mitt - Yellow review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This insert is simple, simple to use and effective. It gives me confidence that I am not going to pick up abrasive grit from my wash bucket and scratch my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABDQPC Bed Rails for Toddlers Extra Long Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress Bed Rails for Toddlers (150 cm/ 59") review []  2019-12-18 21:19

    I wasn't sure if this,would work on the new frame we purchased for our toddler since it has wood slats and no box spring, but it works perfectly! Highly recommend! It's great for the price too, very n not say enough good things about these. They installed relatively easily and more importantly have kept our almost 2-year-old son safe and secure in his new big boy bed. 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABDQPC Bed Rails for Toddlers Extra Long Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress Bed Rails for Toddlers (150 cm/ 59") review []  2019-12-18 21:19

    I have a unique needs son that required a guard for the foot of his bed. This worked wonders and I don't have to worry about him sliding down to the end and on the floor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABDQPC Bed Rails for Toddlers Extra Long Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress Bed Rails for Toddlers (150 cm/ 59") review []  2019-12-18 21:19

    Very amazing product. Safe for my kids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABDQPC Bed Rails for Toddlers Extra Long Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress Bed Rails for Toddlers (150 cm/ 59") review []  2019-12-18 21:19

    Excelente, protege muy bien a mis bebés

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    I initially bought 1 of these long guardrails for a full size bed so that I can rest simple at night knowing my 4 year old son is safely sleeping on his bed. The design is very convenient to begin and close the guardrail, I like the fact that the fabric used is created of mesh so that airflow is not restricted. Once assembled, the entire rail is very light, and can be moved to another bed if needed. The guardrail has a few options to secure the guardrail to the bed frame. I use 2 of the 3 options. Since I have bed frame with slats, I used the velcro straps to secure the arm of the guardrail to the the slats. In addition, they provide a long strap which extends across the width of the bed to the other side of the bed using an anchoring way providing extra securing support. I am very happy with the purchase of this item, so I bought another one since I have twins. My daughter uses a twin bed instead. I've attached pictures of the guardrail attached to the full and twin bed, as well as I secured the guardrail to the bed frame. I would to point out that on the second unit, the velcro strap on the fabric mesh was a bit too short, so I emailed the company, and Mary was satisfied to send another replacement for me. Perfect customer service goes along way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    I had been trying to search a bed rail that folded down but was super secure for my 4 year old daughter to use on the top bunk. I didnt wish to obtain one that attached to the ride rail because these beds were custom created for my children by a family member and are able to be come separate beds as they obtain older. This bed rail does exactly what I required it to. My husband secured it to the plywood under the mattress. The railing can fold down so it's still simple for me to create the bed. I'd definitely reccomend to anyone needing a amazing secure bedrail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    Super simple to assemble, excellent on a daybed and it flips does all the method with no problem. For comparison my daughters daybed is the Pottery Barn Ava daybed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    Have a king and thick(er) mattress. This is exactly what i needed. No worries now anout my 8 month old rolling off in the middle of the night

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    Video & instructions create it simple to install. I bought this for my son’s toddler bed & works great! It even leaves a small zone on the side for him to obtain in out! Very happy with this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    we have a king bed and this works just fine 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    This bedrail is awesome! My only regret is not getting one sooner. It has really created life easier. We have a king size platform bed and it fits perfectly, even with our super deep pillow top mattress. Its padded enough when my 18mo rolls into it at night he doesn't even wake up. I love that it folds down flat versus the bed when not in use. It makes my bedroom look normal instead of like a bedsharing with toddler mess! I also love that it doesn't run the whole length of the bed so I can obtain up without lowering the bedrail. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    The company happily offered to replace the snagged mesh, at no charge! Amazing service and so nice to have a direct point of contact to resolve issues. Highly recommend!I love these rails! Bought for my twins' beds after the front crib rail was removed-- slides easily under their existing mattress and secures well to the "platform" the mattress sits on. EASY assembly and relatively simple to install. My only complaint (less 1 star) is that the mesh on one of the rails had a minor "snag" (hole?) in it before assembly...but, being that the products were being used for twins, I couldn't install one and not the other...going on 6 nights of use: that little snag has turned into a quite sizable hole! Aesthetically, it looks ugly now, but doesn't hinder the function of the product. For the price, it's an overall recommended product. Just want one of mine looked nicer :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    This was the only rail that worked with the Small Sur Bed from The Land of Nod without putting a dent in the wood. Also nice because it doesn't raise the mattress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toddler Bed Rail Guard for Kids Twin, Double, Full Size Queen & King Mattress - Bed Rails for Toddlers - Universal Fit for Slats & Boxspring - Children & Baby Bedrail by ComfyBumpy (White Reg) review []  2020-1-16 20:18

    I am a DIY guy, consider myself quite handy, patient and logic, when assembling items (I'm not the typical "macho-I-don't-need-instructions" guy), if it looks easy enough I'll tackle it easily, most times I still have the instructions begin beside me so I don't jump steps and do "double work".I opted to follow the included step-by-step instructions provided in the accompanying booklet (Instructions were also sent via email), and I have to say, the instructions are so step-by-step clear and simple, that even my convalescent father (who I purchased the Bed Rail Guard for) could have assembled the unit easily (a bit exaggerated, but to tell how well explained and graphic it was).Note to buyers:... when the vendor writes in the booklet (Step 9, item 2.) "Do not attach too tight, or it will be difficult to pull down bed rail once installed."... "listen" to the instructions and hold it loose!The Bed Rail Guard sits sturdy and solid once locked into place, even before the anchors are placed, it does not interfere with bed-sheet changing, and the rail sits perfectly flush once stowed and out of the way.I would easily recommend this vendor and their product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Of all Terry Pratchett's fantasy-satire Discworld novels, I think "Guards! Guards!" is the best. I always recommend it to first-time Pratchett readers, and they're never disappointed. The book introduces the reader to the great, dirty town of Ankh-Morpork and its a lot of denizens who have come under the threat of a tyrannical fire-breathing dragon. How did it obtain there? What does it want? Who's going to war it? The respond is never what you'd suspect! Everything - the humor, the pacing, the characters, the story and its biting satire - all come together brilliantly. The only other titles that come close to this one are probably Reaper Man, Going Postal, The Truth, Wee Free Men, Hogfather, and Thud. I think Sir Pratchett really hit the nail on the head with this one. It is so entertaining and so thoughtful... if you wish to obtain into Pratchett, begin here, and if you're already a Pratchett fan, don't miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I hope Death is taking amazing care of Sir Terry Pratchett, because when he comes to take me to the other side, I’d like to kiss Sir Terry on the mouth. Because I’m in love.I don’t think words like clever, witty, cynical, hilarious, dark, gut-busting-funny really do justice to his writing, but it’s kind of all of those combined and you obtain this awesome writing that is both funny, clever, and underneath it all incredibly dark and somewhat sobering. But how else do you point out to people all that is wrong with humanity? No one wants to hear what’s wrong with humanity unless they wish to become a deeply depressed, chain smoking, alcoholics. So you do it the only method that will obtain people to listen: you disguise it as a joke. So that people can laugh, sigh, and say “that clever @#$%!&?” and go on with their day without thinking of drowning themselves in a bottle of gin.I’ve been holding off on starting Terry Pratchett’s works for years because the collection is so heavy and apparently you don’t begin with book 1. After hearing about his passing, however, I knew I just had to do it. Since there are several viable starting points,after some consideration and research, I decided to begin with The Town Watch collection, as it is lauded as one of the funniest and best books in the e book is about the town of Ankh Morpork and it’s Watch. “The town wasa, wasa, wasa wossname. Thing. Woman. That’s what it was. Woman. Roaring, ancient, centuries old. Strung you along, allow you fall in thingy, love, then kicked you inna, inna, thingy. Thingy, in your mouth. Tongue. Tonsils. Teeth. That’s what it, she, did. She wasa … thing, you know, lady dog. Puppy. Hen. @#$%!. And then you hated her and, and just when you thought you’d got her, it, out of your whatever, then she opened her amazing booming rotten heart to you, caught you off bal, bal, bal, thing. Ance. Yeah. Thassit. Never knew where where you stood. Lay. Only one thing you were sure of, you couldn’t allow her go. Because, because she was yours, all you had, even in her gutters…”If you take a town and turn it upside down, place criminals in charge, and the “respectable” folk at the bottom you’ll have something vaguely resembling Ankh Morpork. Cover it in trash, alcohol, and feces and you’ll be much any real fantasy this book has it’s heroes, it’s tyrants, it’s would-be-kings trying to beat the tyrants, secret societies, magical books and artifacts, and of course, last, but never the least: dragons.We go to the gutter to search our anti-hero Sam Vimes, Captain of the Night Watch, a depressed alcoholic brought low by a woman. The woman in this case is Ankh Morpork herself, his real love, his city. Our other character is Carrot, a six foot Dwarf who may not be a Dwarf afterall do to human genetics, in possession of the most non-magical sword in existence. And of course, Srg. Colon and Srg. Nobbs. Oh, and the Librarian mon— beg pardon, Ape. Who may have been a man once. They are all brilliant, lovable, and while slightly cowardly, ready to stand behind their en there is of course Lord Havelock Vetinari, who is the city’s ruler, a tyrant who you probably actually don’t mind having in charge, since he’s not very tyrannical, but a very effective ruler. He demands greats respect and you have to give it him, because if you didn’t he’d send men to come and take it takes a threat to the city, to the livelihood of all it’s criminal citizens, to obtain the amazing Captain out of his drunken malaise and turn him into the cynical, brooding, anti-hero his town needs, but never knew it wanted. That threat, of course, is a dragon, for what other monster could disturb a town that is already run by organized crime.But a dragon is only a dragon after all, and it will do what a dragon will do. That is, hord anything shinny, set things on fire, and demand a human snack to appease it’s hunger.Full of puns, wordplay, and humours cynicism this book would give Monty Python a run for it’s money, all while showing just how petty some strong people can be, and how heroic some pathetic people may turn out to be. It a one in a million chance, but it just might e question is: Are you feeling lucky, punk?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I was looking forward to giving this one a "very unpredictable" quick-rating, but for once, Amazon didn't ask. Guards is definitely a broader, meatier novel than its predecessors in the series as I've been reading through, and probably does top my prior favorite, Equal Rites, for hero development. As might be expected of any author with an extensive canon, Pratchett is definitely well into his stride pulling in references from prior books, but the core of the story does not rely upon prior knowledge. Neither is it as extensively action/adventure as might be expected from a fantasy novel with a dragon on the cover and a call of alarm in the title. Imagine something more along the lines of, say, a video meme of a kitten struggling to not slide off the edge of an armchair by having its claws embedded in a blanket which in turn is covered in other kittens who are consequently being dragged over to the edge as the whole blanket shifts, only in book form, arguably backwards, and with dragons. Not dragons in put of the kittens, no, that isn't... I mean... ok. What I'm trying to obtain at is that you may think you know where it's going, and on a macro scale you're probably right, but some of the kittens are magic, one of them is an orangutan, one may or may not exist, and besides, the laws of physics don't behave the method you'd expect. Which is all to say that the reason you're reading to start with isn't because you know exactly what's going to happen, but is rather, in fact, because you don't, but you would anyway even if you actually did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    What do I see when I first begin this page and go to the review section to write a review? Why, a picture of a bent cover. And what do you know, that is my complaint also. Kind of a bummer to shell out the cash for a brand fresh book, obtain all excited, and the cover is bent. It's not a large deal - I mean, it doesn't alter the stellar content - but still, it is excessively irksome.Hey, Amazon! Pay your workers a small more and quit working them like slaves and maybe they'll have the time to take a bit more care with the items we've ordered! Oh, and give them time to go to the bathroom as well. No amazing giving them a 10 min bathroom break if the bathroom is a 15 min walk away!Anyway....to the is is the first Pratchett book I ever read, and I instantly fell in love with the Night Watch. Oh Carrot, you are so awesome! I also fell in love with Vetinari. Man, that guy is scary. Anyway. Fabulous book! Brilliantly written! Absolutely hilarious! Just So. Dang. Funny. And insightful. Also, did I mention, well written? And engaging? You should definitely purchase and read this book. It's his best one. Of course, my husband would disagree. His favourite is Feet of Clay. Also Going Postal. But seriously, Coroporal Carrot is where it's at. Oh Carrot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I don't know what I can say that others haven't. Pratchett has a story-telling style that I love and never tire of when I'm reading something written by him. His special voice, unbelievable world-building, and being able to write humorously about situations that are unjust are balm to my is books is one of my favorites by him and I have several versions of it, print, ebook and audio. It is an exceptional addition to the Disc Globe series as far as I'm concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    It is Anhk-Morpork and things are amiss as usual. A motley squad of manipulated misfits is meeting in secret to summon a dragon as part of a secret plot to overthrow the Patrician and install a puppet king. The Watch begins to watch, perhaps they have been joined by Carrot a 6’6” orphan raised by dwarves. Carrot embodies amazing naiveté with enthusiasm to do a amazing job and enforce the law. A novel concept for the Watch. And then there is Errol the swamp dragon! No aspect of the story is immune from Terry Pratchett’s wry wit from two very funny pages of bumbling around through recitations of silly complicated passwords to the Patrician in his dungeon and finally to the 1 million to one odds of success of the Watch. Reliable entertainment, but there are no witches and no wee free men.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Do yourself a favor and read at least one of Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels. "Guards! Guards!" is a fine put to start, as it shows the beginning of Captain Vimes' career, and he is a recurring hero in other novels. However, once you've started on this series, it's hard to stop. Pratchett's satire is unique: he pulls the covers completely away to reveal all the foibles we humans have, but it's always clear that he loves humanity just the same. A single page may have slapstick, wry humor, and touching insight. The Discworld setting is one of a kind, like Tolkien meets Hunter S. Thompson -- wizards, trolls, dwarfs, werewolves, vampires, dragons, and more, but seen through Pratchett's slightly twisted lens. Icing on the cake: the books are laugh-out-loud funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I quote this book all the time. Sometimes I just have to begin the book and read a passage out loud to entertain s family member. Even after years go by so a lot of of the characters are still dear to us. Corporal Carrot is more than a cliche Dudley DoRight, he’s dimensional. His naive trust is heart breaking. Yet he’s the character everyone comes to depend upon when the chips are down and he’s got a charm that beguiles even the criminals in the tough quarter of town. Pratchett’s humorous portrayals of even the villains makes this novel and the entire Diskworld series a must read if you love characters, laughs, and a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Okay, so this is the best dragon book ever. For adults. Well, for those of us who think we are adults, who hope we are adults, but are really small children in adult suits. I thought all the previous Discworld novels were funny. I was so wrong. This book left me in fits of giggles. At times I laughed so hard that I couldn't laugh anymore and just whimpered, and almost peed my pants once. Okay, twice. Okay, I don't remember how a lot of times. Anyway. People told me that one of their favorites in the Discworld series is Guards! Guards! I obtain why. I mean, I haven't read the rest of them, but here Terry outdid himself. Every sentence is a pun, a joke, a clever satire, a poke at everything under the sky, marriage, religion, stupidity, politics, love, cowardice, you name it, he's got it all. Of course the dedication to the book alone will leave you struggling for breath. Haven't we all seen those films with those unnamed men rushing at the hero, only to be butchered to smithereens? Yeah. You know what I'm talking about. Enter secret societies, ruthless rulers, or, rather, loathsome men willing to become ruthless rulers, kings, kings, dragons, heirs to the throne, did I mention dragons? Yes, dragons, swamp dragons, dwarfs, huge ladies (I will leave it here, because in the huge ladies lies the secret of this book). But I'm rambling. Mind you, my stomach still hurts from laughing, so I'm a small jerky writing this. As to the actual story, because every proper review should do this.Let's see here. We begin with a secret brotherhood doing something strange and mysterious… wait, no, before that we begin with dragons dwelling in a mysterious place, and then a strange event in the library, where, as you remember, an orangutan is a librarian. So, some plot is unfolding in the midst of the brotherhood, of course, as you might have guessed, to overthrow the Patrician of Ankh-Morpork and, well, everything that goes with it. But then, of course, everything goes wrong. Because there are still noble and honest men, like the men of the Town Watch, especially the young recruit by the name of Carrot who was adopted by dwarfs but is actually twice their size and who has memorized the book of law of the town and is putting it to practice. You can imagine what that would cause in the town that is home to a Clan of Thieves, and Clan of Assassins, and stuff. Enter love. There is lots of awkward and hysterical love here, the info of which I can't disclose because I would spoil the book for you (it kept me guessing almost to the very end, which is rare, because I'm usually very shrewd.) There are also very necessary things like a tea kettle that gets eaten, and rats that understand English, and maidens chained to a rock, and lots of courage and pride and folk wisdom. That latest one gave me stomach aches, one of those painful fits of laughter when you double down and lose all hope of ever standing upright. I think I need to chop writing this review, because you need to chop reading it and begin reading Guards! Guards! as I can't possibly do it justice. Don't forget a package of tissues. You'll need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guards! Guards! review []  2020-1-16 14:54

    The latest few weeks, my reading has been monopolized by the mind of Terry Pratchett. I have been sucked into the Discworld, and I am just fine with that. I sought out experts on which order to read the books, since there is no one straight linear method to read the books.I read the entire sequence centered on Death (and his extended family) first, since my introduction to the globe of the Disc was the film ver of _Hogfather_.I bought the first one, _Mort_, just to see if I would like it. I liked it well enough; I bought the next two books in the series on the Death story-arc. A quarter of the method through the second book, I bought the final two books of the arc.I neared the end of one of those books and I bought the first three books from the "Guards" story-arc. At this point, I have only read one of those books, the first _Guards, Guards_. I was pleased, since I have to admit that I was a bit worried about the continuity of quality between story-arcs. Was I just interested in the hero of Death, or did I like the globe as a whole?It turns out that I like the globe as a whole, and this is a large strength of Pratchett. I wish to learn about all the inhabitants and read all the stories, no matter how tangential. I don't usually hold a lot of books in my want list, but it is now filled up with Discworld books. He builds a globe like Vonnegut did. There are a lot of familiar elements of the globe we inhabit but there is the magic element that rips from genre fiction: what Vonnegut did with science-fiction, Pratchett does with fantasy ere are a couple of things about the series generally that I really enjoyed. The first is what you test to develop as a writer, a special voice. I've been struggling on finding the right word to really describe what I would characterize as Pratchett's voice. It is arch and tongue-in-cheek and just fun if you've read enough. He's a post-modern Tolkien, but that's a small condly, he is funny, and he's not afraid to go for the simple joke. There are puns-galore, if you like that sort of thing. I happen to. There is one very memorable one that he just sort of sneaks in during _Soul Music_. He takes the reader 90% of the method to the pay-off but allows the slow dawning to set on the reader, so that a poor pun feels like it was done masterfully. Which it is, it really is.If I had to create a critique of the books in the series that I have read so far is that I have read them too fast. My wife often tells me to slow down and have fun the books you like, but I seldom listen to her. I should have here. There have been a couple of times that I enjoying the ride so much, I didn't even bother to remember what I had just read. I had to go and reread the latest 50 pages of _Guards, Guards_ because of this. I enjoyed it too much.Otherwise, this is an unqualified recommendation for the Discworld books. Spend some time there, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ludo King : Be The King review [App]  2019-5-3 13:27

    best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ludo King : Be The King review [App]  2019-5-3 13:27

    لعبة رائعة للغاية

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    its ok but i hope you can give us other choices to have stamina its obivious that using cash to create you play longer on campaign

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    amazing game...I hope more modernize will come

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    nice and sexy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    every time go to play the android game a chat pop up keeps appearing I click the X to remove it but keeps coming back really annoying plus android game keeps more free speed ups and shields.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    Honor King Of king...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:26

    rubish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:26

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2, Double Biceps Spider Guard review [App]  2019-9-28 13:58

    Loved the material, instruction and the price (50% off)! Hope you can do this unique pricing for all your other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Wash Bucket Dolly (Green) review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I use this in a wash bay. It does a amazing job with a full 5 gallon bucket of soap on top of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I wanted something to hold my sponge from contacting the bottom of the bucket where the heavier dirt particles settle. For me, that's all it has to do, just elevate the sponge off the bottom. I don't buy into the claims that these types of devices "trap" dirt, but maybe if I test really hard, I could see the argument that the four huge standoff fins might reduce turbulent flow at the bottom to support hold dirt at the bottom from being kicked back up as much, but by my definition, I'd hardly consider that a trap. (btw, if you really really are counting on this effect, then you wish these fins to sits at the bottom where the dirt is and therefore you don't wish a trap that wedges higher up in the bucket) With that being said, this was exactly what I wanted at a lower cost than the more well known brand fits a Home Depot bucket, sitting at the bottom with 1/8" of play to the bucket wall. In my uploaded picture is a bucket purchased in July 2019 (it has a very rounded bottom inside corner). I also tried it on an older ~2014 HD bucket (no rounded inside corner) and it also fit that, maybe with a little bit more 's beautiful sturdy, which I honestly didn't expect. The thickness of the webbing is ~.075" (~2mm). And I didn't even consider that the web spacing would be too little to fit some fingers, so the five finger holes were a surprisingly useful feature. I don't use it to scrape the sponge or mitt, so I didn't experience any of the lifting or floating off the bottom that a couple other reviews mentioned.I almost stuck to the more well known names to avoid the hassle and disappointment that sometimes happens when purchasing an unknown brand (we've all been there... end up spending more after trying to save a few bucks). But it seems the parent company that makes this item, Schroeder & Tremayne have been making vehicle cleaning products for a while and google results seems to indicate they are actually the manufacturer of some of the Mothers labeled sponges and all, I'm satisfied with this purchase. And I hope you found this review helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I purchased this to use in a Home Depot bucket that I use for vehicle washes. It fits into the bucket, but offers too much room around the sides. Any time you test to wipe your mitt, sponge, whatever along it, the "grit trap" slides around and wants to go up the side of the bucket. This makes it difficult to use effectively and ends up frustrating me more than it cleans my wash t a total loss for under $8, but I would buy something else if given the choice again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    F’in useless!! Doesn’t fit regular size bucket like it advertised and was more of a pain pushing it down constantly because it keeps floating to the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I read a number of reviews that said the product doesn't quite fit in some buckets, or is to loose in others. I tested it on Lowes, Home Depot, pool coloring buckets, and a couple of miscellaneous buckets I had lying around. It fit comfortably in most (with about ⅛" play on the sides) in the Lowes and Home Depot buckets, and snug in the rest. I would recommend this product, particularly since you obtain a two-pack for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    This is a MUST HAVE for anyone washing vehicles at home!!! It keeps the crud you just washed off your vehicle with you soapy mit/rag and keeps it under the insert. Where it will sit until you dump out the bucket. So every time you place the mit to the vehicle it's like the 1st time using it with new water.Overall I dont know how I lived with out this before this is almost as amazing as sliced bread!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I haven't had a amazing experience with this grit screen. It doesn't fit a standard 5 gal. bucket tightly at all, it will have to be modified to seat tight and NOT float around, stirring up the grit that I wish settled in the bottom of the bucket.I have a bunch of buckets and I haven't come across a bucket that has the taper at the bottom that would keep this tight.If stirring up grit doesn't bother you, ok. If you wish a tight fitting grit screen that will stay in place, you should look at the bucket/screen kits available from detailing suppliers.A bucket within a bucket will work if you do some modifying......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I’ve only used it once, in my 5-gallon bucket, but I think this insert helps hold the dirt and grime contained at the bottom of the wash bucket and away from my wash sponge. I’ll provide an modernize after more uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    I used this with "regular" 5 gallon buckets (with taper) and it did not seem to fit, so I bought a harbor freight bucket ($2.99) and it works perfectly, the bucket sides are straight down with no taper, so you obtain a excellent e item itself it very sturdy and worth it for what I purchased it for ($6.99). Grab a couple if you use the "2 bucket" way when washing your car, you'll need 1 for the soap bucket and the other for the rinse bucket (with plain water) to rinse off any debris on your wash mitt or appliance your using to wash your vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    This product fits amazing in my 5 gallon buck. I've read reviews stating some grit guards fit high in the buckets. Not this one. I have a autozone bucket this grit guard fits maybe 3 in off the bottom. I almost purchased the chemical guys product, don't definitely obtain this one instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VIKING 919501 Bucket Insert Grit Trap, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:52

    This small guy does exactly what it's supposed to: allow grit fall through to the bottom so you don't rub it all over your paint again while washing your vehicle. Fits a standard 5 gallon bucket and has finger holes to easily pull it out. Rinses off quickly and easily. I just leave it in the bucket all the time and place my supplies on top of it when not in use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Their is always opportunity to create improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Related to KAW... Time wasting and others hold attack you at your expense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Whoop whoop love the updates hold the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Fun game...I want the dragon did more than travel...but ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Nice video test but a lot of bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Very buggy, avoid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    ........ Jasa android game hai yar Tod Kay graphic ha I yar mast .....😄😄😊😋😏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    One of my favorite android games ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    After the maintenance this morning the android game will not pass 74% on the loading screen. Please fix this my rally ended 4hours ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Most boring tactic mmo just copied other tactic mmo another lame copy it's hard to create a special android game but this is just like copy and paste with a little edits...

    0  





    Search Cloud

    diy cushion carpet mat latch hook rug kits cover hand craft embroidery pillowcase crocheting flower handmade gift for kids adults reviews 1970s vintage caron owls latch hook kit reviews sundance welcome to the cabin latch hook kit reviews herrschners rainbow unicorn latch hook kit reviews playfully ever after 3 inch black 22pc felt star stickers reviews bucilla 86973e bear family christmas felt applique kit reviews opensnow reviews minimizer for youtube reviews 5d diy diamond painting sunset surf wall sticker 3d diamond mosaic cross stitch embroidery by number kits reviews orenco originals flowers by alphonse mucha counted cross stitch pattern reviews orenco originals snowy owl by archibald thorburn counted cross stitch pattern reviews alivegot flower canvas print art large wall decor picture 5 piece white orchid floral painting contemporary diamond hd artwork reviews teahouse snow scene by japanese hiroshige counted cross stitch pattern reviews colorized wave kanagawa by japanese hokusai counted cross stitch pattern reviews moon flowers cross stitch chart md137 reviews orenco originals raspberries botanical by redoute counted cross stitch pattern reviews tennessee state bird and flower northern mockingbird and iris counted cross stitch pattern reviews orenco originals red headed bunting naturalist gould birds counted cross stitch pattern reviews yumeart needlework 3d diy diamond painting cross stitch crystal diamond embroidery forest black bear full diamond set decorative reviews lighthouse at night nautical counted cross stitch pattern reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter