detailed instructions for the gunsmith at home Reviews & Opinions


Submit detailed instructions for the gunsmith at home review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Amazing book,great pictures,variety of projects. Stock work, refinishing metal, trigger work, jeweling, filing, hand tools, machine tool basics drill press, grinder, polisher, Dremel tool, tips, must haves. The author and his son truly have fun this type of hands on work and it shows! Outstanding color photography. An neat and tidy work shop, layed-out well and improved upon with years of doing! I've included some pictures of a few of my gunsmithing upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    After years away from firearms (military), I'm slowly getting back into the sport. I was looking for a good, grounded book that would give me ideas and suggestions on the right method to do things - the right tools to use, the right environment, etc. I was also looking for something that was simple to read and follow - something I could begin reading, take a break for a few days (schedule demands not laziness) and come back to it. The writing style is excellent for that - and no nonsense right to the point. While this book won't create you a master gunsmith, it will take you up a few notches if you're relatively fresh like me, or a hobbyist. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I've been shooting a while, but putting tools to my own guns has been something I've been reluctant to do, but as I shoot more. So I bought this looking for a sort of general intro to the is book offers chapters, each a project the author shows you - like glass-bedding a rifle in one chapter, and a number of other useful projects - recoil pad installation, etc.What I got from it was a amazing look at what the rifle looks like dissasembled, which gave me the guts to take apart my rifle and create some minor trigger adjustments with the confidence that I could take it down and place it back together - and an understanding of how those parts related.I think that the book could use a few more images but overall, it's a amazing introduction and his emphasis on safety and using the right tool for the job should obtain most off on the right foot.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on detailed instructions for the gunsmith at home or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch detailed instructions for the gunsmith at home video reviews and related movies:

    See AR-15 - Detailed Step By Step Assembly / Build Instructions (HD) on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Make a Homemade Gun (Full Length) on youtube.

     related image

    See Gunsmithing - How to Rust Blue a Rifle Presented by Larry Potterfield of MidwayUSA on youtube.

     related image

    See Gunsmithing - How to Checker a Gunstock Presented by Larry Potterfield of MidwayUSA on youtube.

     related image

    See Run Two of Color Case Hardening at 1776 Gunsmithing on youtube.

     related image

    See Building my Gunsmithing/reloading room on youtube.

     related image

    See Gunsmithing - How to Assemble a Remington 700 Presented by Larry Potterfield of MidwayUSA on youtube.

     related image

    See Gunsmithing - How to Color Case Harden Presented by Larry Potterfield of MidwayUSA on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    Allow me start with some fast background info. If you're considering purchasing this book, then you've probably heard of the American Gunsmithing Institute (AGI); and if you're familiar with the AGI catalog and marketing, then you know that this book is one of the gift stuff included in their entry-level "Practical Gunsmithing" course. Curiosity is what ultimately led me to purchase this book, to obtain an "inside preview" (so to speak) of AGI's primary course.I have to admit I enjoyed reading this book from cover to cover, and I found the procedures easy to follow and understand. I have no doubt I can do any of these projects. Will I ever do any of them? Maybe one or two, but that's about it. The author seems to be more of a hunting cowboy type and an avid Cowboy Action Shooting enthusiast, and a lot of of the projects deal with old lever guns and shotguns. Nothing wrong with that, just not my zone of focus. For example, when I saw a project titled "Chamber And Bore Polishing" I thought, "Alright! I can finally fix that feeding issue I have with my [a certain model of combat handgun I own]!" Nope, wrong. The project showed how to polish the chambers on a double-barrel shotgun instead of the "normal" conotation of polishing the chamber on a semi-auto pistol or any sort of rifle. In the entire book there was only one handgun project, and in keeping with the cowboy theme, that project was to replace the trigger return spring on a Ruger single-action revolver.Overall the project procedures were spot-on, but there is one project in particular that I have to criticize slightly: shortening a barrel. The author assumes (because it's his rifle) that a scope will be mounted on the rifle after the barrel is shortened, but what if you wish begin sights instead? There was no mention of how to install a fresh front sight where there was never one before; and depending on whether the rifle had begin sights to start with, a fresh rear sight might need to be installed from scratch also. He also created sure to use a stainless steel barrel in his example, so no touch-up blueing was needed afterward. That's the only project in the book that I feel was left incomplete. Well, actually, now that I think about it, the scope mounting project assumed the receiver was already drilled & tapped, so I guess that project is somewhat incomplete as well, though perhaps drilling & tapping a receiver is a separate project in its own y of the projects require specialty tools; it'll cost quite a beautiful penny to buy all the tools, jigs, fixtures, and materials referenced in this book! And where are you supposed to shop all these specialty tools and set up huge power tools like drill presses and belt sanders? This book is written for people who live on rural acreage and have a separate home workshop in the backyard; not too practical for people whose "workshop" is a corner of a garage in a high-density Southern California metropolis (especially if they actually use that garage for parking vehicles instead of setting up a workshop!). It's a catch-22, I think. Anyone who has a home workshop to perform these projects probably already knows how to do them and doesn't need this book, and those of us who need the book also need a store space.But like I said earlier, I enjoyed reading every page of this book, and the material is well-presented (if you overlook all the typos). I can understand exactly what's going on and follow what the author is describing... and if *I* can, beautiful much anyone can. The book is only 155 pages long but is PACKED with useful information; and when you consider the low price that Amazon charges for it, you just can't go wrong with this book. Even the book itself is high quality, a hardcover edition with thick glossy pages. I'm really glad I bought it, and that's the bottom line. After reading it, I'm also really glad I never bit on AGI's Practical Gunsmithing course for $597! :)One latest item of information. The very latest chapter is devoted to building a custom bolt-action rifle from scratch. The author begins with a Mauser action from Charles Daly. Unfortunately, Charles Daly (K.B.I.) went out-of-business early latest year (months before the publishing date of this book!), so it might be tough to begin "from scratch" anymore; i.e. not a lot of manufacturers sell bare actions. If I'm not mistaken, I believe Remington is selling the Mauser actions now, but I'm not 100% sure of that; they might be selling full rifles based on the actions instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I bought this book on Kindle - that was a huge mistake. I really should have thought that part out before purchasing it. It would have been "okay" if I had it in book form, but it is still a very primary book. It spends a lot of time on setting up your workshop, buying tools, etc. that I'm sure would be helpful for some people, and it is written well. Other than that, it does go over the skills important for primary gunsmithing, but just not more than an "okay" rating for me and my skill level. Your mileage may vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    The book spends more time on long guns than handguns but is an simple and enjoyable read. I liked Mr. Towsley's style and the method he mixed in a few stories as he passed along lessons from his a lot of years of gunsmithing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    The phrase in the title of this review is a quote from the second chapter of this book and epitomizes the practical, wise and accessible approach of the book can be all things to all people, and a book on home gun smithing will necessarily reflect the types of guns the author already has in his collection. Though there is a amazing deal in this book that is generally useful, its basic focus is on bolt action rifles. Likewise, the audience of this book is people familiar with tools and generally familiar with firearms but with zero experience doing their own gun smithing.Understanding its focus and audience, then, this book is absolutely fabulous, and I consider it to be one of the best in its is book is filled with the sort of info that helps you short-cut the experience curve by learning from the author's experience rather than your own. Having learned some of the material in this book the hard way, I can really appreciate the value of what the author is offering.I do a considerable amount of home gun smithing on a wide array of rifles, but there are some things I haven't done, such as shortened and re-crowned barrels, because I lack equipment such as lathes. This book explains precisely how to accomplish these tasks without lathes!He starts at the very beginning by explaining not just what tools you need, but why you need them and how they are used. He also contains a number of perfect hints won from his experience, such as using rosin to keep a barrel in a barrel vise. This book goes from basics such as installing recoil pads all the method through building a custom rifle using a short-chambered barrel and an in-the-white action. Along the way, he covers Duracoat finishing, glass and pillar bedding, trigger work, rifle maintenance, how to choose used rifles and more. This is all painstakingly documented with perfect (and I mean excellent) photos.Will this book turn you into a superb gunsmith overnight? No. Mastery of any field takes about 10,000 hours of work, and no book can give you that. But this book will obtain the beginner off to a amazing begin while helping to avoid common pitfalls. Safety (both gun safety and store safety) are stressed is is a amazing book and I highly recommend it for those interested in maintaining and enhancing their own rifles or rehabilitating old rifles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I just got this book, but looking through it looks like what I expected from Mr. Towsley. I have several of his books an they go into a lot of detail and he explains it very well. I'm not a gunsmith, but this book should take me in the path I need to go if I ever have a gun functioning problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I purchased this book as a amazing starting point for gunsmithing. Overall I can't say that I'm disappointed, especially considering the price that I was able to buy this book with its beautiful, full color photography. The only shortcoming is the minimal scope of the work. A amazing put to begin for general gunsmithing guidance, this is not the book that you wish if you're trying to do anything beyond primary gun projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunsmithing Made Easy: Projects for the Home Gunsmith review []  2020-1-4 21:15

    I received this book a couple of days ago and I have read it from cover to cover, I must say that Bryce has some amazing knowledge in gunsmithing and yet he explains it so even beginners can understand and follow his instructions. Pictures are detailed with very amazing notations. He covers a few projects so you can pick up an old rifle and it up to a fresh rifle or just restore it a e only draw back is that I wished that he had more projects and it was a lot bigger book than it is. But anyhow a amazing valuable reference book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Don’t waste your money. It sticks to your hands. Won’t pick up anything from cracks or seams. Barely picked up dust from my dashboard. Reminds me of a toy called Slime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

     My boyfriend thought it would be a amazing idea to eat cinnamon pretzel bites in my fresh car. He left crumbs on the crevices of the seat. I used the flubber and it actually worked. It got all of it out quickly. I am definitely keeping this handy in my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    This product is a mess. Couldn’t obtain into a solid form. It’s basically liquid and I would never even test to clean my vehicle with it. It created a large mess that needed massive duty cleaner and very hot water to clean up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Might aswell used a damp cloth. It would not support with dog hair, got dirty quick. Ended up putting in the dumpster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Didn’t obtain anything that a regular Microfiber cloth couldn’t grab. I was disappointed- I hoped this would be able to reach into teeny crevices and cup holder edges but it didn’t work as advertised. Barely even got dust off my vehicle vents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Works amazing on my car. I am dust allergic and this gel is the best solution for me. It can clean dust on the keyboard, air vent , laptop, it’s helps me a lot to remove all the dust that accumulated on my vehicle since I bought a car, nothing helps me to clean this dust in the air vent as this Universal Ticarve Cleaning Gel. Satisfied with the purchase, definitely recommend this product to the other buyers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Gooey putty works well to pick up dust and debris From your vehicle interior, works its method into all the nooks and crannies, a amazing detailing companion. I’ve only used it a couple times and seems like it has plenty of life left in it, but I’m interested to see how long it will last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Works beautiful amazing and surprised it smells really nice so gives off a clean scent after rolling it ds like using it while in back seat. Doesn't leave any oily stains

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    Bought this so that I can clean up my vehicle and AirPods and things like thatAlthough beautiful effective the first time , reuse on this is very limited. After a couple or may be 3 uses the stickyness is not there and you might have to buy another one of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TICARVE Cleaning Gel for Car Detailing Tools Keyboard Cleaner Automotive Dust Air Vent Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Universal Dust Cleaner for Auto Laptop Home review []  2020-1-22 23:6

    This is genious. Works amazing for those small nooks and crannies. Gets dust and small debri out of cup holders, coin areas; I even use it on counters and my computer keyboard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    When you begin the container, the product is too wet and leaves residue on everything it touches, including your hands. Not very ever, leave the lid loose for a few days and it becomes firmer and amazing to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    I use this in my 16 year old Subaru as well as my 4 year old Subaru. Its a sticky gum like substance which is amazing to reach the nooks and locations other things cannot clean in the vehicle . I.E. coin rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    It is simple to use and I really really love it. Some times when you clean your car, you will search some corner you can not use vacuum cleaner to clean it. That means this could work for every corner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    clear the dirt is great, especially in the crevices. Very simple to use, also can be used a lot of times. But one thing i don't like is can not [email protected]#$%! while obtain dirty, the quality is no bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    Really a magical cleaning product! It is excellent to clean the interior of the car. It can clean the dust in the corner, and change the lack of cotton fiber in the traditional rag to truly clean the effect. very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    It’s simple to use and effective. I use it for vehicle inside surfaces and AC., even cup holder. I’m not sure there’s a method to clean the product itself but after a lot of time uses it’s still working. So glad I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    Liked that it picked up beautiful much everything but I tried it in a hot vehicle and I was scared it would melt and stain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    Worked great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    It did pickup dust very well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Auto Car Detailing Cleaning Gel - Automotive Dust Vent Crevice Interior Detail Removal Detailing Putty Magic Gel Compound Dust Wiper Cleaner for Car Vent Keyboard Home Use review []  2020-1-21 23:58

    It is my first time to use this kind of cleaning gel. The dusts and dirt in my car, especially in the AC vent, bother me a lot. I tried to use the wet wipe to clean those area, but only left more fibers on the surface. This Gel really did the job, clean the zone without any residue left. It is simple to use, and probably I can use it multiple times if I can hold it from drying. Overall, I will highly recommend this products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Jesus didn’t have a vehicle or a business. I don’t need to know how a lot of millions of dollars the authors claims to have created because he prayed about it, just give me some tip on how to run a successful home ere’s some amazing pieces scattered around in here, but the rest is mumbo-jumbo anecdotes, religion, and rbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book is jam packed but almost a small too much. It's tough to obtain through... HOWEVER I give it four stars because there's a lot of amazing business insight that is just generally amazing as well as insight specific to detailing. My suggestion, skim the table of contents, highlight and read the parts that interest you first and then as you continue or begin your business begin hold this as a amazing reference manual (your tutorial on the side). If you attempt to read it cover to cover like a novel you'll burn out... the information inside is really amazing so just adjust how you approach it as a resource and you'll obtain a lot out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Renny gives you amazing info and detail on begin up and how to continue to succeed. Very amazing read to add and to refer back to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Got this for my son in law per his request

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This was recommended by some automotive detailing gurus from some articles I was reading about starting a detail business. This book is awesome, it really does spell out a lot of things you may not have thought about. It is up to date as well. It will respond questions you didn't even know you had and create you think about things you may have never thought of, in addition to answering the questions you do have. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book is a must have if you wish to begin your own vehicle detailing business. Why waste your time trying to figure out all the info when Mr Doyle obviously has already "been there..done that". Simple to read, well laid out and to the point. If you can follow through with his suggestions, and you really are a hard worker, your business will succeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book really helped me obtain my head around starting a mobile detailing business. The resources are invaluable as well. Appreciate all the amazing advice, Renny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    I have been detailing vehicles for awhile and that has been great, unfortunately I required more help as far as how to go about running a business and this book has helped me a lot understanding key elements in proper marketing, pricing and is is a must have book if you are in the auto detailing industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This was a bonus for my son he love the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Home-based Car Detailing Business (Home-Based Business Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Practical and to the point...started my detailing business a couple of months ago. Although I had developed some ideas on my own I glad I ordered this ny has amazing ideas that are proven to work and help anyone who truly wish to succeed in the detailing business. Renny, thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    modern home design and attractive architectures really amazing home interiors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Amazing home design and home renovation ideas for interior design nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Attractive interior designes, hundreds of examples and very helpful for decaration of my future home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    best app for home design, awesome home renovation idea and interior design, i like it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Nice home design with amazing renovation idea and interior design

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    best application home sweet home amazing ideas and design for attractive home

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    Nice home renovation ideas are given in this app.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Home review [App]  2019-7-27 13:10

    awesome double story houses interior I wish to buy such houses I true life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Maker: Design Home Dream Home Decorating Game review [App]  2019-7-14 13:27

    i love design android games .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Maker: Design Home Dream Home Decorating Game review [App]  2019-7-14 13:27

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    At first it was ok. I was satisfied that designing is not all match 3 games. But around level 80, tokens increased 100% to buy furniture. From 2 tokens, suddenly it became 4 then 6. Also the puzzle increased so much that it takes too long to complete the tokens for just 1 furniture. I decided to just uninstall the application because i became so irritated. Suddenly u realised its not fun anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I just downloaded this android game a couple days ago and just now getting the possibility to test it out. It will not load at all. It just says loading at the bottom but the bar doesn't move... this needs to be fixed or I'm deleting this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    So far this is a amazing game! Got the fresh modernize and there's no fresh levels none not one fresh level. So what did you say this fresh modernize was for because you didn't give any fresh levels so that's a lie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It's no amazing can't obtain no further than level 2 it keeps saying it needs to download and it don'@#$%!& a shame cause it was amazing android game till then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I've completed all the available rooms. I've been playing this as a method to pass time before going to bed or while waiting during errands. Some words are very odd and unexpected, but once you encounter them you can remember them for the next time they present up. I'm on level 734 and have had a few repeat levels but that doesnt bother me. You do not need to spend cash to play this android game and though there are advertisements they are not intrusive or annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It's kinda fun, in the beginning. But by stage 4 the task take 4, 5 stars or more. And the decor choices are lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Nice android game but it keeps crashing and freezing. Sometimes letters do not show. When it ask you to watch a video for additional coins, sometimes the video freezes so you have to close and begin the application again. When you tap on icon for furniture you have to tap it several times before the furniture show, it sounds like its taking picture. But even with those thing happening. I still like the game. It's a fun game. Thank you for your response. I will play the because I like it. It's a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    One of the best android games I have found. Challenging, but not crazy. Amazing for memory and vocabulary. On top of it you actually can decorate rooms and finish in a reasonable amount of time. I will probably place it on my phone too. Amazing job with this one for sure!! Changing rating because cannot finish game. Latest level will not unlock!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It's refreshing to play a android game that has word android games instead of the match three format to obtain rewards. The helps and freebies are easier to obtain than those other android games and they hold the android game going and interesting. Also, it's fun to decorate the rooms in various styles. My only complaint is that some of the words that are used and said to be correct are not words in any dictionary I know of, and other words that I know are words aren't accepted by the game. Fix that and the android game will be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Really have fun this game! Please add more levels as I have finished all of the levels available!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I love word games, and while I just started playing this one, I love the mix of "design" and word jumble/crossword. Very entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    At latest a word android game with design android game only installed today and on lvl 80 now it's getting harder lol. Brilliant graphics and amazing stuff to have also amazing intro to the various owners letting players know what is required with the blueprint . Just a shame you can't obtain more than 1 gem when you finish the android game lvl but eh never mind. Fab android game very adictive. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Enjoyable game, and I much prefer the word android game ver like this to the usual match-3 ones you see everywhere. My only gripe is that some obvious and common English words don't seem to be accepted, and there's a few words to search which I'm beautiful sure aren't real. Improve the android games dictionary and its 5 stars from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It's fun til you cant enter any letters to form words; logically the only ones which fit into the puzzle. I spent all coins on tips which showed the exact words I tried to enter. So devious. I was looking for something like Design Home. This is not nearly as good, but provides a crossword puzzle diversion which is fun. I loved how it showed off the first(and only) room I completed. I must uninstall this game. I'll hold looking for something like Design Home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    My experience was awful. The android game lagged and froze. Also, when I would test to begin the android game 50% of the time the android game would not begin at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Love this game! I love the fact that it's solving crosswords rather than match 3 android games to gain coins for decorating. I also love the fact that you can change your design before you're finished. Only suggestion would be a small more dozens in decor options. Thanks Home Dream Team, this is my favorite home decorating game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Fun game, but they seriously need to expand their vocabulary! And it's really annoying when a word and it's plural aren't equally accepted. Plus they let some foreign words and even slang or abbreviated words while rejecting proper English words. Also, the alert for gift word points disrupts the android game and your train of thought. If you can look past all if that, you'll have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Currently on level 156 and been playing daily. Why can't we obtain the Hammer rewards for everyday login instead of just coins? Upgrading to fresh room is slow and as you make batter more hammer is needed. 2ndly, there are a lot of words that can be used to solve the word puzzle but it was not considered as one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It is overall a beautiful cool game. i think my issues come to where certain words are accepted in one hand, but not another. Sometimes they will take as part of the puzzle or part of the gift words, sometime's they won't. There is also a issue with the android game not even taking legitimate words at all. For instance, it did not accept the word nude. I mean seriously, does political correctness affect legitimate words? Blah.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It's nice to search a decorating android game that isn't match-3. This android game is like a combination of Wordscapes you can decorate rooms and outdoor areas. I'm currently on level 117 and here are the pros and cons I've found so far: Pros: - Word android game instead of match-3 - Free to play - Loads quick - Obtain to decorate indoors and outdoors Cons: - Not much furniture to choose from. For each type of furniture you obtain a choice of 3 and a lot of of them are the same, just a various color. - As I progress more through the android game it takes more and more levels of solving word puzzles to buy the furniture. Just this latest time I had to complete 10 puzzles for one couch. - The puzzles are getting longer and therefore more boring having to do so a lot of of them just to decorate a room. - I took English in college and am an author so I feel I have a beautiful amazing grasp of the language, but some words are either highly obscure or more foreign-based. Thankfully, that isn't in every round; mostly in the larger puzzles. - SOOOOOO a lot of ads! There's an ad after each round which is really annoying and some of the ads are super loud. - To obtain the ad-free ver it's $5.99 which is kind of pricey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Would give it 5 stars because I like that it's not a match game. It's nice to see something different. However I have completed the second latest level and it won't unblock the latest level. It will allow me hold playing the word android game but the latest room is still locked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Love this game! It is not the usual boring matching three for low points and never getting simple points or furniture. The words are various in this android game and makes it fun while you decorate your house. You dont have to work forever to obtain points or rewards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Modernize downloaded, but there are no fresh levels. The level after the library still shows "locked".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I like the concept of a word android game combined with room decorating. Sadly, as the android game progresses, it requires ridiculous amounts of tokens to buy decorations. There are also plenty of common words that are not accepted (e.g. Are the words "die" or @#$%" not sanitised enough to be accepted?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I really like playing this word android game more than the other word android games like this because I obtain to design rooms as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I have fun this android game and at times it can be addictive. I think the decorating the various rooms is what keeps me playing this game. But I think this android game is more idyllic than realistic. I mean they do not accept words like die, porn, toc, sims, foe, etc. List goes on but have plenty of words that are origin from various countries. Is there a reason why easy words like those and others arent accepted but words like tics are.....??? I mean I really dont understand, can someone shed some light..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I love home design games! I hate match three games! But this unbelievable home design android game is coupled with word puzzles!!! I love word puzzles! I really appreciate that someone finally place a various type of puzzle to a home design game!! Thank You! Play this game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Love the idea of this game, but unfortunately i can only play about 3 rounds and then it crashes. Would definitely give a 5 star rating if it wouldn't crash. After every 3rd round it would just freeze for about 5 seconds then return to my home screen. There were no messages or anything of that nature. Thank you very much for your fast and helpful responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I like this android game but you only victory 1 token for every game. I actually gave it the benefit of the doubt and played til level 101 just to see if the winnings would change. It didn't. The stuff to purchase take method more than just 1 token. I played 12 android games to change two things in the room. That's a small ridiculous and not worth playing that a lot of android games for. The designs are cute though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    One point per android game isn't enough. The decorating choices uses them up beautiful quickly . The decorating choices are also limited as another player pointed out . I've had to buy the same item again if I stop in the middle of a android game . The android game is a small slow because it takes some time to solve 10 puzzles for only one hammer point . I would give this android game 5 stars if more decorating could be done. If the problems presented by the players are addressed this would be the best game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    This is the excellent android game for me. I obtain both my favourite things, a word android game and a design game. And I don't mind watching ads because it's meant I haven't had to spend a penny. So I'm really happy, there also seems to be no end which I love, because I'd found a various one but it ran out of design options in two days. So I absolutely reccomend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    The android game offers you to create words and fill in the crossword to gain points to enable you to renovate your room. It is extremely boring, hence why I uninstalled the game, I thought it would be better as opposed to the other house renovating android games with match 3 android games that become impossible after a certain level. If crosswords and house renovating is for you, then this android game is for you. But it is not for me, takes too long and is VERY boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    ...i have always loved doing this kind of word android games - now i can play them & also decorate rooms!!...this is much better for me than trying to victory match 3...i would really love it if hidden objects could be incorporated into one of these decorating games!!...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I really liked this android game at first but it takes method too long to obtain enough "hammers" to decorate the room now. It's frustrating because I really love the room decorating aspects of this game. But when you need 4 hammers to obtain one piece of furniture and you have to play 3 android games in order to obtain 1 hammer, that is just ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    My coins disappeared!!! This is a fun and addictive game. I love the word android game attached, as well. I could not contact anyone. I am really P.O. because my coins number changed. I was amost at 900 and didn't obtain a possibility to used them. The number went down to 232. I was building up my numbers. I didn't share them. That really sucks!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Android game was awesome, now it gets to difficult to do tha words puzzles, u do 5 puzzles then can only buy 1 item. I loved it but got frustrated that I'm a week on one puzzle and then u can only buy one piece of furniture. My heart is sore that I can't move on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I love this game. I love how much easier it is to complete a room in bthis android game compared to related games. I hgave completed all rooms and am looking forward to mire rooms being added. This is a very pleasant android game and I love the calming music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I really like the game. The graphics are great! I only want that we could buy to not have the ads. The ads are a small annoying. Don't pay to have ads removed. I payed 5.99 and there is no more rooms to do! I feel cheated. It's been a month and I'm still waiting for more rooms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Paid to have the ads removed and now can't enter the next room. Says more rooms coming... WHEN!!! It's been 2 weeks since I have been able to play. I like the android game but don't like being ripped off. Will be contacting Google for another refund......then deleting..... 6/09/19....Apparently fresh modernize finally available but where do you download it. Certainly not from here and it hasn't updated automatically as I still haven't got any fresh levels. Down to 1 star until I can continue playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    This android game is great, but it's taking too long for fresh levels. Otherwise, this would be a 5 star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Was looking for a word android game with decorating/renovation option... Only started now, brain exercise with some creativity, well done to the developers, this is a all in one and would refer anyone that like the combination of the game. Definitely worth 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Over all the android game is fun. Its challenging, but not overwhelming. The only problem is I'm not getting all of my stars. I can begin a level and have 3 stars, complete 10 levels and only have 8 or 10 stars to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Well, was enjoying but just went into android game and it started from the very begining. I know it shows that to save your progress to go into facebook, however, I do not do fb nor do I have any intention of joining Fb just to save my progress in this game. Not everyone uses Facebook! The globe and apparently your app assumes such. Very disappointed. In response to your response to my issue, you gave a pat respond to my comment. And this respond does not even fit my issue. I did not

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    It is very interesting game. The design of the furniture is very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    The application developer doesn't know a lot of words. Die is definitely a word, but they won't count it. Darn didn't work the first time, but then in a later puzzle it did. There are so a lot of words they don't use. For the designing part, not amazing choices to choose from. All-in-all beautiful boring game, especially since the ads slow the android game play down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    My previous review disappeared so I'll be writing another. Amazing game. Nice graphics. Amazing idea. So a lot of ads that will create you wish to cry. Crashed my application five times in one hour with the commercials and every time I have to reset I lose the star that I just got, so one star and uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Absolutely love the android game and the concept. I accept that android games crashes happen for a dozens of reasons. I don't have any background apps begin during any of my games. This application crashes more than I search acceptable. I'm going to wait until the next modernize to see if the issue is fixed, if not I'll delete it and lower my rating to a 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    I am NOT happy. I completed every single room, except the latest room. It will NOT unlock! Why? Can you please fix this? It should have unlocked after I completed the room in front of it. Please fix this immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Dream: Design Home Dream Home Design Games review [App]  2019-10-14 13:31

    Awesome game! Very challenging and very amazing for your brain 🧠👍

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter