dewalt Reviews & Opinions


Submit dewalt review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Constant crashes and locking up application also looses Bluetooth settings.. so you have to go through the connection process every time you use it. It's also the same on IOS .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Total Junk I connect my radio with the application and everytime I turn radio off I have to pair it again total waste of download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    This application sux wud not turn radio on or off lost preset stations tried uninstalling and reinstalling same BS JUNK DONT INSTALL

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dewalt or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dewalt video reviews and related movies:

    See New DeWALT Tools for 2020 - NEVER SEEN! on youtube.

     related image

    See Dewalts NewTools of 2020. First time seen in public at Stafda on youtube.

     related image

    See DeWALT TOUGHSYSTEM 2.0 Radio/Charger (DEFINITELY NOT FOR EVERYONE) on youtube.

     related image

    See SHAME ON YOU DEWALT on youtube.

     related image

    See Upgraded DeWALT FLEXVOLT Combo Kits And New Tools For 2020! on youtube.

     related image

    See DeWALT Power Station: I'm Glad I Got It on youtube.

     related image

    See DEWALT TOOL ACCESSORY THAT 99% OF PEOPLE DON'T KNOW EXISTS! on youtube.

     related image

    See "New" Dewalt Atomic Recip Saw Review !!! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    The latest modernize suck now can not turn on my tstak radio 😑

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Very amazing app! Everyone complaining about not being able to see their songs through the app...... you have ALLOW it to gain acess to your library/phone. Your phone SHOULD ask you this during setup. Only reason i didnt give it four stars is cause i cant change eb.mid on my phone. Did i miss something Dewalt??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    1st of all..... the help was 1st class, very responsive. But sadly my android device phone default melody is Google Melody ( I've tried to disable it) 😕 the application only recognises this. I would wish a choice ie Amazon, Apple, Deezer etc. But I can still play my AMAZON melody via Bluetooth (NOT THE RADIO APP). The Radio application works in every other method perfectly. Change volume and DAB stations and even turn the radio off and on. BUT I'd love to be able to flick between Bluetooth DAB, FM or AM. Otherwise ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    giving the application 2 stars, should be one. I search it to be hard to use. would be nice if you could switch between modes ( FM, AM, Bluetooth, Aux) from the app. also hard to switch stations that aren't favorited

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    I love the app, but forcing users to turn on their zone when it is NOT needed!! is a violation of privacy. The device operates on Bluetooth technology Not GPS, stop the monitoring of users!! Your old versions did not require areas (GPS) to turned on, please remove the forced permissions and I will begin using your Application again! unable to reply. Yes, it is possible to scan without enabling Zone services. You can do a Bluetooth classic scan using tDefaultAdapter().star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Amazing but not great... The radio itself is amazing - the sound is fantastic! I search the battery compartment lid hard to close sometimes with the charging adaptor in its spot though. the application however is a allow down... constantly struggling to connect (samsung gs8) although once paired the application works really well, its just the initial struggle to obtain the application and radio 'talking'. also the firmware ver on the application seems to revert back to ver 1 evertime i load it up and i have to modernize it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    The application connected to the Radio/Amp/Bluetooth speaker as easily as I could imagine. The only slight problem I found is that it showed none of my melody or playlists (possibly because it is all on my phone's SD card). Even so, I am able to play my melody through my DeWalt using another app. 4 of 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    I have the same issue as everyone else. using this application doesn't see my unit. why cant you just tell people how to set it up. I dont wish to contact you for support. I wouldn't have to, you sould have instructions on here to present how. or better still when you press find maybe it sould dame well find and search it. fix the issue or delete this application your wasting peoples time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    No clock or battery level indicator unlike the Tough System ..!! I'm not using the application just to play the radio, so having a battery level indicator like the Tough system would be an advantage, and why is there no clock??? again a feature the Tough system has, seems like dewalt is going backwards. ☹

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    1) why this device is my geolocation? take it away!!! 2) work the software is very buggy, bluetooth is constantly losing the network 🤦‍♂️😤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Rubbish, hardly ever pairs with phone, if you manage to pair and play melody from your phone as soon as you wish to skip a track it's begin again and begin the application again! Spent a lot of cash on this gadget and it's hardly functional!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    A huge thankyou to the developer who contacted me personally to fix the problem to do with the melody libary not being found on my phone, needless to say within a week the application was updated and now working as it should😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Why can't a use a streaming service (spotify) through this app. Basically makes the tstak radio's Bluetooth pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Amazing application to have, All the user that can't pair, it is probably because you did not turn on the Bluetooth and the zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    application doesnt search the radio, just shows the demo when searching. bluetooth works fine but the application itself doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Can't access any of my melody stored on my android device phone in the library .... tried all sorts of directories none of them present up in the application library ..... stupid that you cannot set the melody library directory..... can anybody tell me where to put melody to obtain it I the library ...... ANYBODY .... I've seen school projects with better setup than this ....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    I've never even been able to obtain it to connect. Not good app, amazing radio.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Waste of time to download. Used samsung gs9. What kind of development went into this app. Useless. Will not even check any further updates. @#$% not good attempt, Then to release it to fail in the android device market.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    pos waste of time downloading most 9f the time it won't connect complete junk and the fresh tstak isn't even half as loud as the tough system radio overall dewalt has lost my business

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    A very handy application to have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    brilliant now i can play melody throu the application amazing modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Simply doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    works amazing thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    took seconds to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    completely rubbish, useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Can you add folder option to the library?and why the buttons on radio not switching songs while playing through this app, but it works when played through samsung melody app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    The Tstak radio itself is excellent, this application however, currently lets it down massively. I'm given a pairing code every time I wish to connect,the volume control bar is Lagg and very hit and miss with the volume shooting up higher than you want. The application also doesn't remember that you've already done a station scan (again, asks every time you connect). Please fix these issues as this just let's down an otherwise perfect product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    May be a amazing application if you can obtain it to search your radio, connect to it, stay connected, not force close and obtain rid of the demo mode. Amazing idea, very very not good implementation. Not sure if it was even tested. I recommend skipping this application for now and just connect to your radio via Bluetooth. Maybe they'll fix it, maybe they won't. Beautiful inexcusable for releasing this application as is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Aside from repeating the connectivity problems that everybody else covered . Need to be able to pick what folders on your phone it plays melody from. I don't exactly wish to play various ring tones and notifications from my radio. Also on the application it should display your battery status for the radio. And you should be able to change your source from the application to Bluetooth or USB. If you do all that and obtain the connectivity problems fixed I would rate five-star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    I like everything you can do on it and simple to change channel but after firmware modernize It doesn't load up to pick the radio and never saves the radio I'm linked too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    What a joke have to uninstall & reinstall application Every time I wish to use it very not good effort it's 2018 not 1918

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    can not connect to Tough System Melody as BT remote controller altough I'm already connected and playing melody over BT audio ... Nice idea, but unfinished ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Garbage. Huge allow down dewalt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    This application would be amazing if it worked properly, to inconsistent please sort it out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    The application is a allow down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Need a modernize or fresher ver of app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    I have to hold re-pairing my phone with my device every time i begin the app, very frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Doesn't hold songs in their albums, also can't work out how to stream Amazon melody through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    When is this radio coming to usa?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Always have to hold conecting every time i wish to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Will not change station when on app. Sluggish feels not good to use. The radio on the other hand is fantastic. Sort it out dewalt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Work like a charm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Application Won't connect to my radio. Was hold trying for 2 days. Phone connected to radio no issue and working whit another application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Does not connect to dewalt toughsystem DAB radio

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    This app needs lots of adjustments

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Dosent work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Sound Systems review [App]  2019-11-20 21:37

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    having the same problem with tool paring/activation. my 2 drills won't activate under Android device 10 since my latest application update. *** You can still activate them trough an other android device device that is not updated to android device 10 and not disable the tool if your phone is out of reach. *** Going to the service center for that is a waste of time since it's a software issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    I live in the country. It id pitch dark as i come home. I just turned the light on from my phone. I can park my bike and obtain in to my home without falling. 4 levels of lighting are very handy and highest setting is very bright. The application works very well. The only thing i would like is if i could stay signed in so i dont have to enter login information every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Since the modernize I can no longer use the image tag up for my DW03050 laser measuring device with Samsung tablet. It worked perfectly before this and I was really satisfied but not now. Please fix bug

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Initial use was great, didn't think that Bluetooth would be a benefit on tools but it is. Had an problem when Android device 10 updated but help resolved the issue quickly and professionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Amazing app, but less features and sync is a hustle, please fix the sync to be one time shot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Amazing application wotks perfect!! Cant imagine going back to tools without wifi. Congrats Dewalt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Unbelievable I have been working a basement and it's just unbelievable to have this application thank I can turn on my dewalt ligth

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Server issue Everytime I test gister,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Works well 90% of the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    So far, so good! Currently tracking the DCL074 LED All-Purpose Light. update: 3Aug2019 Although the application is great, I like the Milwaukee OneKey better. Modernize 13 Aug 2019 Changed out battery on my light and when I tried to re sync I couldn't connect. less than 4ft away. it also deleted all my saved schedules. this application keeps SUCKING more and more by the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    The application works super well and gives you complete control of your intelligent connect tools. My only conpaint is that it kills my battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    This application is sweet!!!!!! You wish to turn the tool off. You begin the application from your phone. And. If your in range of the bluetooth. You simply press disable. And. Boom!!!! Tool will not work. Unless you turn it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    ill take back what i said before. i may be doing something wrong here but it never asked me of i wanted to register my tools! and the application is alittle slow to connect sometimes. also the dcf888 impact has been cutting out here and there when i initially pull the trigger.....hopefully its just bugs and they figure it out soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    This application is one of the eaisiest apps ive ever used. The instructions were so simple that I kept re-reading them because I thought I wad missing something. I love the tool trackers because they work great. I not only use them for tools but I hide them in my gun cases and other valuables.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Waste of time and money, spent additional for batterys with tool connect but after 1st pairing it just will NOT re-pair. The additional I spent could have bought me another tool. If your thinking of buying Dewalt with Bluetooth don't bother just buy the standard items and treat yourself to a couple of spare battery's instead. Very VERY disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    A very handy application to have. I really like the "Last Seen" feature. It will present you on a map where your device was latest used. So far we just have the Zone Light that has the Tool Connect feature, but look forward to adding more tools that are compatible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Does not work. It does not have my country South Africa. Registration does not work, and I cannot proceed without registration- the form keeps on resetting all of my fields, and then saying "please fill out all mandatory fields". I am done, it is broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    bought 4 batteries and 3 went missing and tracking just shows latest seen still on the charger but I have searched my store everywhere and no sight of them. the 1 battery I have left I'm looking at it on the charger and the application tells me it's no where around me and will not allow me connect to it so now im 4 batteries out. about to sell all my dewalt tools and swap to Milwaukee

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    It would be nice to see faster response time and it actually working without identifying first when opening the zone light. And close the application and not have to worry about connection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    GPS is off but love that you can turn off the drill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Amazing spp for keeping track of your tools while on the job site. The alerts when a tool is out of range is like a second pair of eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    First time user. Bought fresh batteries with bluetooth capabilities. Paired the batteries with my phone and now they are simple to locate. Application was simple to use. So far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    amazing control at your finger hints adds security without you manually turning it on 5 star recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    likes: amazing idea, intuitive interface, responsive controls, map accuracy dislike: 'out of range' is worthless, battery readout is the same three blocks on the battery, not 1% increments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Updates create your tool break things. Had impact set for lowest on "1." Changed to full power overnight stripping a part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Amazing app. Allows me to customize torque and speed, track latest zone and trigger-pulls usage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Very interesting idea. I like the fact that there are so a lot of custom settings for my cordless tools

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Love the ability to fine tune the settings on my 888 Impact Driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    had to uninstall, could not hold a Bluetooth connection with any devices after installing this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Amazing application love how simple it is to work with

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    1st you must register on dewalts www service to let them spam you. But registering doesn't work on my android device mobile so I cant access the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    cannot register! "Please fill out all mandatory fields"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    I really like the format and how well it works. Amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    What I like about it is knowing where my batteries are every time, someone takes it out my bag I can't search it. Shame shame on them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Let's you know if your tool is in range and notifies you when it's out of range, so it's useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    The password input for signing up is broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    want i had this a long time ago very nice product simple to set up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    amazing stuff, tool connect is amazing stuff. Fekin decent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Amazing tool diagnosis and tracking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    amazing application excellent match for my laser 165

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Application works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Haven't even used it and I know ima love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    After all my tools got stolen this is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    So far, do amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    It not letting me bluetooth my battery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DEWALT Tool Connect review [App]  2019-12-1 21:40

    Fake application not available for India country user.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter