Read dewalt dcn680b 20v max xr 18 gauge brad nailer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dewalt dcn680b 20v max xr 18 gauge brad nailer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I'm a do-it-yourselfer I've been using air powered nailers for years. I now live in a put where making a lot of noise is not allowed so I figured I would test this product and I have to say it works better than the air powered nailer and quiet as heck would recommend to professional and fellow do-it-yourselfers. It definitely drives the nails to the desired depth the unit couldn't be easier to use and I have to also say that not having to whip a hose around or drag a compressor around is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Have to say I'm loving this cordless nailer! I started running a Paslode Impulse cordless finish nailer about 10 years ago as a cabinet installer, and it sure was nice to ditch the compressor and hoses! The Paslode Impulse was a beautiful amazing tool, but, the gas cartridges were expensive and not everyone carried them. Plus, it seemed like every 2 months or so I'd have to tear down the Paslode for a thorough cleaning--and even with that I seemed to obtain a fair amount of misfires. Still, it was soooooo nice not to have to lug a compressor around!I've been out of the biz for awhile and I sold my Impulse nailer a few years back. We recently picked up a 4-plex rental and I wanted to remodel the troops and required a amazing finish nailer.I looked at the cordless finish nailers from Dewalt, Senco, and Ryobi, and eventually settled on the Porter Cable when it went on for one sixty--less than half what they wish for the Dewalt!I was impressed with the nailer as soon as I opened it--nice size and weight and it looks and feels solid and well-built. The ergonomics are great--everything you need to adjust is simple to access and the LED lights are great! I've completely trimmed out 2 troops so far (base, door casing, crown molding, and some chair rail) and I haven't even had to recharge the battery! Not a single misfire yet, and the nail depth is easily adjustable and consistent. This nailer takes a small getting used to as there is about a 1 second delay from when you pull the trigger to when the nail is driven, but, so far it has been amazing and I would highly recommend this cordless nailer! I'm so satisfied with it, that I'm going to the matching narrow crown stapler. The only negative comment would be that it doesn't come with a case, but for what I I'm astonished at what a amazing value this tool is. Of course time will tell how well it holds up and performs, but so far I am VERY satisfied with this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Works as described. I contemplated deducting a star due to it being much bulkier than am air driven 18 gauge nailer which can effect in it not being able to obtain into tight areas. It also takes a small time to obtain used to the slight delay between pulling the trigger and it firing the nail. Once you have run through a few rows of nails, it is not as distracting. However, these problems are just inherent in this type of product so I gave it 5 stars. I love not having to lug around and set up my compressor and hoses for smaller and mid sized jobs! For a whole house, I would probably use an air driven device as this would obtain massive for extended continual usage.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dewalt dcn680b 20v max xr 18 gauge brad nailer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Its a power tool....whats not to love?! I’m an avid DIYer and use this nail gun ALL the time. Super simple to use (there are youtube videos if you need it), simple to load, and versatile as to the finishing nails it will take. Granted its not the ‘lightest’ gun out there; but I was able to lug it around all day with no issues. Ladies dont be afraid of this thing....its a breeze to use, and very safe!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I could not have remodeled my kitchen without this. I work on it as I can, and it would be a total pain to have to hold or drag the noisy air compressor and hose into the house to work only a couple hours at a time. It does a super job, same as the pneumatic. I didn't message any issue with lag time since by the time I repositioned it to nail again, it was ready to go. I highly recommend this tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I've been a cabinet maker for over 30 years. I finally decided to a cordless nailer to support with installing trim and crown moldings. I found this to be a unbelievable and strong gun. I now have used it on other applications as well (base molding, door trim, cabinet assembly, nosing trim just to name a few). If your looking for a amazing gun, this is it. It shoots pins just as fast as you pull the trigger, there is no build up time. The battery lasts for me about 700-900 pins (2" and 1 1/4"). Lasts all day on a single charge. Battery charger is little and simple to pack. Gun is a small massive but you can feel the quality behind that weight. The hint has a no mar tab and leaves a clean surface. The depth adjustment is simple and works well. All in all, I'm really glad with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    My review is going to be based on my experience with other guns...Cons:There is a slight recoil. Not enough to cause any stress on your hand/arm/shoulder, but enough to leave a little ding in the material you are working with. So, you have to KEEP the rubber hint ON! (Which is a bit large, in cases where you are trying to obtain a more "precise aim" So you, kind of have to guess...);Flashlight location. WHY WOULD YOU POSITION IT BEHIND THE NOZZLE?? It makes it almost completely useless...;It doesn't allow you know that it runs out of nails. You MUST physically check, like you would with pneumatic gun;Bulge on the right side of the gun. Assuming is a part of the driver of the shooting mechanism, but, unfortunately, creates an additional bump on the gun body, that can, potentially (if you are not careful) leave a ding on the material you are working with. So, if you are a careful person, you tend to lay the gun next to you, while working, on IT'S left side, which is a bit uncomfortable, in cases where it's more convenient to position it on YOUR left side;Jams nails a lot more often, then my Ryobi gun. And by "a lot more" I mean couple to 4-5 times in one full day of using it. (Comparing to my Ryobi gun, for example, which only did that a lot of jams in a year);No "Rapid fire" option. You have to physically push the gun versus the surface and ONLY THEN squeeze the trigger... Which is amazing for safety, but when you have to nail quite a few nails in the row and can do it quick - creates a bit of a hassle...As I mentioned in the beginning, these are all in comparing to other similarly priced guns(such as Ryobi, for example).Pros:Lightweight, despite it's physical bulkiness. It even feels more comfortable in your hand, then some other cordless guns;No need for oil;A little bit faster, than ones that have air compressor built in;A bit quieter, than ones with built in compressor;Easy method of "un-jamming" stuck striker, without the need of even opening the "jammed nail" latchHope it helps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    For years and years I've used a air driven brad nailer and always thought it was the best thing since... well, since peanut butter, and that's saying a lot! Then I broke it and being at the beginning of a huge reno project on my home, I decided to give this a try. I am now officially in love :). No compressor or hose to drag around, no compressor noise and this gets the job done every bit as good. There is the weight issue, but I'm a beautiful huge guy, so for me, it isn't a bother. Another advantage to this nailer is that it uses the same battery my other Porter-Cable tools do, so as long as I remember to hold at least one of my 4 batteries on a charger, I never run out of power. Buy it, you'll like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Love this! My first nailer for craft projects. I’m a woman and this is NOT too massive to manage. Very amazing quality. Amazing that it comes with the battery. Can’t go wrong with a Porter Cable product. I definitely recommend that you go on YouTube a watch a few videos on proper use and safety. GET SAFETY GLASSES! Love this and would it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Cordless Brad Nailer Kit, 18GA (PCC790LA) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    This nail gun is awesome.I have PC tols and this brad nailer does not dissapoint. I remodeled the livingroom in our house and decidede to do board and batten. I used this brad nailer to do the entire room. Over the course of two days and countless brads, I only had to replace the battery once. I also on had the nailer jam on me once and I think that is because the battery was dying. The clearing procedures were easy to follow. Once I cleared the jam and replaced the battery, I kept on going. There is a slight delay frm when you depress the trigger to the time the nail shoots. You obtain used to that relatively quickly. In conclusion, for a regular DYI, this is a piece of equipment high on the "must have" list. No more compressors and hoses to contend with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    I love all of my DeWalt 20v/XR tools. I don't have a single cordless tool that ISN'T DeWalt, aside from the a lot of that I have designed and built myself. I have used my impact professionally a lot of times, in engineering, contract work, for e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g at home too. So, I decided, hey, I'm going to the recip saw, angle grinder, and the weirdo oscillating tool thing to add to my arsenal of cordless.I am so, just, blown away by this saw. Yeah, sound dumb, it's just a saw right? Well, I was coming from using a 25 year old, beat to beans and back saws-all (brand not important, the old ones I swear they're all the same things). The old saws, you had to hold a chock tool on the power line to unbolt blades to change, this saw, you have a totally tool-less change-out, and it take no effort or time. Oh, and you can place the blade in any direction/facing! This thing is just as strong as my line voltage saw, WAY less bulky, and just perfect! I did obtain the pack that came with six blades for varying material for an additional $10 bucks (great deal!) since I know my DeWalt blades are perfect ever, when testing, I did note that with a seasoned 20v (5 cell li-ion), the power wasn't as amazing as with my brand fresh 20/60v flexvolt. For those of you who aren't familiar with power systems (I build them), it's because of the battery design more than it is an age/abuse thing. The 60v batteries include three banks of five-cell clusters that operate in parallel in "20v mode", thereby greatly reducing the voltage drop (through higher current delivery) under high load. I would definitely recommend going with the flexvolt packs for the entire 20v platform. I went with the 6 amp-hour batteries, and I will rebuild these myself when they obtain old, probably to a better capacity/quality than OEM. They're probably 18650 or 18635 size cells, I haven't opened a DeWalt package yet. Please hold in mind that rebuilding or repairing lithium ion/iron manganese phosphate/polymer cell clusters is NOT for an amateur with a soldering iron! These types of batteries must be welded! BUT I s summary:This is a unbelievable saw that's not bulky while still retaining the power you need/expect from a reciprocating saw. Go with the 60v flexvolt packs (they have switched output, 20v when used in 20v tools) for the longest run-time, and a notable, positive difference in output power. Highly recommended platform and tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    I bought it to chop down a dead tree in my back yard and unpacked it the moment it came. I used 4mah battery for the first run and managed to chop main branches and few other cuts before the battery died out. It was more than enough for me because I didn't wish my hands to damage from the vibration. The next day I finished the is unexpectedly very powerful, but method more compact than my older r longer/tougher jobs you probably wish to use Flexvolt 60V 6mah battery, but only if it is your everyday job or if you are sure that your hand bones and cartilages can handle a lot of powerful vibration. 4mah battery sets a proper limit on how much an amateur should use the saw as far as I see NOT UNDERESTIMATE the 4 position blade lock. The horizontal position is not only to create it easier to chop in some cases, but also it is located very close to the edge and allows you to chop very close to the wall or other obstacles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    I own the previous dewalt sawzall non brushless 20v Sawzall and I figured it was time for an upgrade. I am so satisfied that i did. I mostly chop little trees and brush and land clearing with this saw and it is truly amazing. I had a day where I used it constantly the entire day clearing out brush, limbs and little trees and this thing never required to be charged. This tool pared with the Dewlat 20v 6 amp hour battery is a match created in heaven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    Had this for awhile now and have only used it for yardwork. I bought a 9" Porter Cable pruning blade and used a 4 amp flexvolt battery from my circular saw. I trimmed a lot of bush branches and smaller tree limbs at my daughter's house then the next weekend did the same at my sister's house. I used the same battery and it still had plenty of power left according to the LED battery checker. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    Best Product, the shipping was quick and works great! Looks amazing 👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    I'm used to my old 18v sawzall. It survived hundreds of jobs... water submersion, dust, sand, and everything I could throw at it. I'm not being very nice to this fresh one either. It cuts so much faster, and the battery lasts forever! I love how little it is. I can fit it between studs and rafters. So handy! Dewalt is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    The DCS367 Bare tool is a unbelievable piece of equipment to have for a lot of reasons. I bought this to support clear out a plot of land that is overgrown with little trees, saplings and your garden dozens chest high weeds.I use dewalts 12 inch wood cutting blades and it fairly easily passes through any size piece within the usable part of the blade. For little trees and huge bushes this is safer to me than using a chain saw.I use a 20v 5ah battery with this and I'm able to chop up decent size trees (1 or 2) the size of the one in the picture with one charge. Love this saw!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    I was disappointed that the trigger lock on my Dewalt sawzall was defective from the first trigger pull. At first I could not engage the motor no matter what position the trigger lock was in. I eventually positioned the lock in the proper “on” position and squeezed the trigger until I heard a little snap and the motor engaged. Now I can’t lock out the safety and have to remove the battery to be sure it doesn’t engage in my toolbox or accidentally in someone’s hand. It’s just not worth the hassle to ship it back and lose the use of it. This is my first negative review of an on-line purchase. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    This saw vibrates MUCH more than any of my 4 other reciprocating saws, or any others I have used. The blade clamp does not keep most brands of blades securely. The clamp, when fully closed without a blade, has a gap considerably wider than the thickness of most blades by Makita, Lennox, Bosch and even DeWalt. Some Freud blades in massive gauges and all of those wretched Axe and Wrecker things created by Milwaukee are held tightly. But, since I test to never use any of those, that doesn't help. My older 18 volt DeWalt full size saw holds any blade tightly as do my 3 Milwaukee saws. I think my example of this model saw is likely a rare lemon or fluke. I would guess this would not occur again. I also must mention that the trigger on my saw seems hyper-sensitive. Well, I admit, it is a reciprocating saw and they all will kick your butt if they can. I am still shaking. 😳

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Reciprocating Saw, Compact, Tool Only (DCS367B) []  2020-5-21 19:11

    Amazing budget, cordless, reciprocating saw. May wish to go with Milwaukee for the blades, such as Axe or Torch. Either way, go gingerly on them, give them breaks (heat is no tools' friend), and they'll give you more life. Use tap lube if you need it for a lengthy cut--a drop will do you. If your work is over 10 mins on a regular basis, expect to use 5+AH or 6/9AH FV batteries, or multiple of such.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    These beat the pants off the old nicads I've used for years. 5Ah in a package smaller and slightly lighter than a 1.3 Ah NiCad. Even the old XRP heavy nicads were only 2Ah. That's beautiful great. I see there are cheaper knock offs available but in my position I can justify the expense and honestly would prefer the peace of mind thinking that these ought to be of beautiful high quality cells and not likely to overheat or catch fire. The battery is the heart of my tools I use every day and it's worth it to me. I did obtain an 18V-20V adapter (knock off brand was half as much as Dewalts and works just fine.) It makes the old 18V tools kind of ungainly, but they latest far longer and have more oomph for sure. I dropped a driver drill and the adapter cracked, but the battery is just fine. I hate to tell these things are worth the because Dewalt won't lower the price. But honestly they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I have 38 batteries from Dewalt in 20v/60v and we have had 5 of them stop taking charge. Never leave them in freezing temperatures and never leave them overnight on charger. Always well kept and can't figure out why they have gone down on us. Dewalt was amazing at warrantying these but I was just told to send a 3ah battery off to Salt Lake repair center. Hazmat fee and shipping is nearly the cost of a fresh 3ah. To top it off the unit @#$%!1000 laser level bought just over a year ago on Amazon but because the date printed on the battery was 2017, they didn't wish to warranty the battery. Battery looks brand fresh because its always in the case. Very disappointed in their customer service and their fresh batteries. Have had 6ah and 9ah batteries stop working but luckily they warrantied them. I am about to begin buying Milwaukee because we actually have a rep in the zone that we know backs their products if it is defective. Dewalt quality control better obtain this figured out, I have spent thousand of dollars each year in their newest products but I am not so willing to waste with them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    I was extremely disappointed. Used one battery for a short time and went dead. Ok, had the other on charge in the meantime. Switched them out and the one that was supposedly charged didn't work. The one that worked at first would not charge either. Had them looked at only to search out they are no good. By that time I could not return them. What a total waste of and this is a Dewald, I would have expected that from a battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    SO MUCH BETTER THAN 2.0MAH batteries! The run time on these is amazing. Especially with a brushless tool. I dont know how people could stand using NiCd tools. Lithium latest forever especially the bigger batteries like this! Even my circular saw lasts FOREVER using these. Felt like i was constantly changing them on 2.0mah batteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    these will create all of your dewalt tools work ey'll also let you to the 'just the tool' option for your dewalt purchases. That'll save you a ton. Just stick with Dewalt, which is a win. Don't go heavier; they'll add too much weight to your tools. But these are a nice to work time across all of your tools without adding so much weight to them that they'll tire your arms e the batteries that come with the tools, the smaller ones, til they're dead. Then go with these creatures til the smaller ones are charged fully. Then switch out. Doesn't matter which tools you're using. These will work with all of the 20v Dewalt tools, and no matter what you're doing, they'll work with full power until the smaller, lighter ones are fully charged. And two specialists can hold this going with two of the smaller batteries and these two huge hold the job website working without pause with these poor boys; totally worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    These are suppose to be brand fresh OEM DEWALT batteries. They worked well for a year, and I use them once a week or every weekend so they are always properly charged. Here I am just 18 months later and one or both of these are not charging at all. My 3 year old batteries are charging just fine, so it makes me think these must be fake knock off batteries. Since they are now useless and in need of repair, one begin it is. I take care of my tools, these batteries still appear 100% new, and these batteries should be perfect, but they are not....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    Just bought this two pack. After opening, each battery was showing one bar of charge. Placed them in chargers, the red light blinked for a second or two, then both went solid red, indicating full charge. Battery indicator still only shows a single bar after sitting in the charger for an hour. I'll test the fix recommended by someone else (insert/remove/insert in charger several times until the charging light blinks. Shouldn't really have to do this, but I'll give it a shot. Then its return time. I was under the impression these were OEM batteries, but now I'm not so sure.EDIT: Inserting/removing/inserting didn’t work. Batteries do not ‘snap’ into put when inserting into charger like my other batteries do. Sending these back for replacement.EDIT: Received the replacement batteries today and took them right to the charger. Each battery 'snapped' into the charger without any problem, and batteries are charging just fine. Maybe the QA/QC depends on the batch/and or manufacturer date/place of manufacture. So far, everything's good. Even though these batteries are 'normal', I left my original rating at two stars, mainly because proper QA/QC shouldn't be a crapshoot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    These are the longest lasting of 20 Volt Dewalt line: Model - Capacity - Color - SizeDCB 200 - 3.0 Ah - 20 Volt standard black - thickDCB 201 - 1.5 Ah - 20 Volt compact black - thinDCB 203 - 2.0 Ah - 20 Volt XR premium yellow - thinDCB 204 - 4.0 Ah - 20 Volt XR premium yellow - thickDCB 205 - 5.0 Ah - 20 Volt XR premium yellow - thickThe thin ones are the same size and appx weightThe thick ones are the same size and appx weightThere have been major variations on here. I have seen them sold on Amazon for as high as just under $200 for 2 and as [email protected]#$%!149 plus delivery which is the as of the date of this review. I am sure they will drop some more. If you wish the highest capacity available create sure you compare of the 204 and 205 then decide if the additional 1 Ah is worth it to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    When I received these batteries I had the sAme issue that several people reported. E.g. It only shows one bar of charge no matter how long it stays in the charger. There is a super simple fix. I believe the issue is that the charger misreads the voltage And says it is e fix: once the red charge light stays solid but the battery indicator only shows partial charge the actual battery indicator is correct. To create it continue charging, quickly lift and replace the battery back in the charger until the charge light starts to blink again. You may have to do this several times until it starts blinking and charging. At that point it will give it a full charge and you can use the batteries. They were amazing batteries and will latest a long time when fully charged. You can tell when it's charging because the battery gets warm. They will be fully charged when all three green lights light up on the battery indicator.Update: as if 07/18 these batteries are still going strong!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR 20V Battery, 5.0-Ah, 2-Pack (DCB205-2) []  2020-2-2 19:6

    These have been getting a everyday work-out in the field for the past two years and are still running strong. The 18v XRP pod batteries would be limping along at this point with the same use. I resisted making the move to the 20 Volt max platform as my older yellow tools were/are just fine as long as I kept feeding them fresh batteries. Moving on, these 5ah batteries are probably the minimum useful size for the 391 circular saw, IMHO. The 6ah is probably the one to obtain for that. Pure speculation on my part. However, the 5ah are assassin in the impacts and hammer drill/drivers. It's hard to slay 'em driving deck screws or ledger loks. Plenty of pop for the better part of a work day. And the LED lantern seems to stay lit forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Absolutely ridiculous. Not good shipping. From other reviewers it seem like this is an ongoing issue that isn’t being addressed. All that’s needed is some tape to hold the ends of the nail box closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Massive duty and has created my Interior door installation sooo much easier!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    it is an perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Amazing nailer love not having to use fuel. Only drawback is small harder to hit your exact mark. Sometimes on door casing will break out narrow edge next to door jam. Paslode hint was more accurate but it required fuel and battery, also batteries lot shorter life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    I like the Dewalt name so I figured I would test these Brad nails they work really amazing through my Ryobi Brad Nail gun Worked really amazing no complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Very small that can go wrong with these nails. Except you can't frag your annoying cubicle neighbors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Amazing size for putting cabinet doors together

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Amazing tool! I am re-purposing my kitchen cabinets and it works like a charm. I can barely see the heads of the brads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Box had been opened. Had 3-5 jams every 3-5 shots in a DWFP12231. Don't think it was the nails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Handy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    I have used these to create repairs I otherwise could not with a hammer and brads. Just watch out for you fingers (as others have noted) any brad can quickly deflect and come out the side. A very useful product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    I've had problems with "featured" brads through Amazon which consistently tend to stick or jam in my pneumatic nailer, but these brand-name brads have not gotten stuck once. I will stick with Dewalt brand-name brads from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Amazing cost for product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    The shipping pack was crushed and the nail pack was open, leaving nails scattered through the interior box. Some of the nail strips had broken apart leaving some unusable. And, instead of 50 strips of 100 nails, there were 49 strips of 100 nails. We for 5000 and got 4900. YES, we counted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    The descriptions says "Galvanized finish" but these are NOT galvanized. Also: the box was broken on one end. It was packaged in a padded envelope. The nails fell out when I opened the envelope, but I was able to obtain them back in the box without breaking the strips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    I used these nails to trim out my hard wood floor and build a wood top for my work bench. They are 18 gauge, so they are light and meant for small, light duty projects. For that purpose I recommend these. They also keep well, and are mildly difficult to remove which is amazing from a fastener perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Just what I needed. I have been waiting for a battery operated tool like this and search it simple to handle and work with. No gas needed and using a 20V battery is very nice addition to my DeWalt collection of tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Amazing nails. No misfires or jams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    They are nails, no doubt about it. They shoot out of my Dewalt Cordless nailer without jamming, and nail the heck out of wood and trim. And it is a remarkably massive box for its size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    This was the second shipment from amazon of these nails. We are keeping these because we need them, but the packaging from amazon was terrible. Don't expect the nails to as they should. Amazon packaged them the box of nails into another box 4 times the size without any thing to stop the smaller box from shifting around. The smaller box self destroyed. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    I highly recommend it. I use them for baseboard installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18125 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 1-1/4-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2019-12-26 19:31

    lifetime supply and excellent for my porter cable brad nailer. My only issue is the box doesn't quite fit in the porter cable hard case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Work well and leaves little holes to fill. Mom wanted me to create some little buildings for her crochet crafts for family gifts, and am using this size Brad nail for those projects. Works excellent for my needs on Pine/Fir/Oak and Maple so far. For filling the holes I mixed some of the dye stain in from the 5 color wood dye kit since it is water base capable into the wood filler for the excellent match to blend these little hole in. Works like a champ for blending these holes. Did it on the crown molding, and the one side of this Oak roof for the mini building (used wood filler, added the black dye to the water based grain filler, filled in the grains which covered some holes right away, then mixed up a touch of the yellow and blue dye about a pea size to 1/4 tsp golden brown to 8 oz water then mixed some of the golden brown stain mix into a little amount of the filler for nails in Heartwood areas. Allow colourful grain fillers dry, and then stained the heartwood - works amazing :) Anyways, my only drawback is I should have gotten Brad nails a lot sooner lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18063 Heavy Duty 5/8-Inch, 18 Gauge Brad Nails (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    DeWalt products deserve their reputation -- these nails are exactly as ordered and work perfectly in my DeWalt air-guns. When shopping on Amazon, if not in a hurry you can hold stuff in your shopping cart and see if drops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Item came smashed to peices. Rendering them in useable. Cant obtain replacement without shipping back. In the garbage. Waist of time & money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    They're Dewalt. They do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT DBN18200 Heavy Duty 18 Gauge, 2-Inch Brad Nail (5000-Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:16

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    Honestly I don't know what to say that is poor about it it really is a nice machine and better than anything we've ever had, The was insanely amazing First used was simple we place the tube in release the bottom spring begin the air vent once or twice and that was it primed and ready to go. This was the 20 V model we were considering the 18 V model and after a lot of homework and consideration we went with the 20 and once we got it home and used it definitely the 20 off over the 18 so we're glad we did the 20 , we chose this because when you pull the trigger and it starts to build pressure you definitely need more power the better for pumping grease out, you can feel it in the engine in the motor so the higher 20 V compresses and pushes just a small better , we also have another 18 V piece of equipment in the 20 has just has more Huge support on stuck grease fittings We believe this is a amazing machine and would recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    This thing has been a life saver! Large relief on tired hands, and it's convenient. There's two things that bother me though.1- A manual grease gun exerts WAY more pressure, so if your zerks are siezed, this thing will just purge it out of the top/front instead of break the nipple on the fitting.2- The auto-purge is beautiful much non-existent. You'll need to change your cartridges BEFORE they run dry, or you'll sit there and fumble with it while it just dry cycles and you have to tinker with it to send grease out again. The coupler on mine stuck and I couldn't adjust it, so I had to a fresh hose and fittings, but luckily they're beautiful much universal. DeWalt makes some amazing stuff, and this is unbelievable for almost every job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    This grease gun is a beast, pushes Lucas massive duty grease thru any sent on our equipment. Lite is a nice feature, simple to load, sturdy. Exactly as described, delivered promptly, works awesome. Also went with the clip on grease head, makes doing drivelines and loader arms a breeze. We used Lincoln and Milwaukee grease guns at our but I am very happy and give my nod to this grease gun , battery life excellent, no issues at all. Recommend this to anyone for construction equipment, massive duty trucks and trailers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    You are reading this review because you are (1) considering a cordless grease gun and (2) comparing different brands of them. Allow me save you some time and potential frustration: add this to your cart and be thrilled by how amazing it is 2 days later. Also got a lock-n-lube coupler for it which takes it from an A to an A+.Battery lasts forever, simple and clean to load, primes in seconds, makes the most stubborn zerks yield in defeat, long hose, sturdy case, contains battery and charger....nothing negative. Yeah its a couple hundred $ to do same thing as a $20 manual grease gun. But worth every penny. If all you have is a riding mower with 4 grease fittings skip it. But you have a tractor, backhoe, tandem axle trailer, etc....yeah you wish this. I tried to go route and got a various generic one and it was horrible. Battery always dead, no pressure for stubborn fittings, hard to reload...wasted $. Just do it right and obtain this one, be confident you created an perfect choice. And i say this NOT being a DeWalt fanboy....all my power tools are Bosch and Hitachi so i have no battery overlap with this but still think it was best choice. Hitting 30-40 grease fittings servicing a piece of equipment is a boring unproductive chore. Do it in a few mins and with no mess with this instead :) Is it more of a luxury than necessity? Probably, but you will definitely say "why didn't I this years ago?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    Amazing gun to have. Greasing the tractor and other equipment is now a snap and so quick. I used to struggle with a pistol grip gun in the more awkward positions but now I just effortlessly pull the trigger and it blasts through moderately clogged grease fittings with ease. Kit comes with a 4 amp hour battery that lasts a while. The Dewalt grease gun is well balanced and thought out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    I bought this because I formerly was using a mini Lucas Oil brand manual grease gun to lubricate my John Deere 3025. Then I bought another, larger, tractor and a fresh tandem axel trailer and realized this was insanity. So I took the plunge and bought this tool. I already own a full set of DeWalt power tools so I opted for the tool only. This grease gun is built to the same standards that all you can expect from all other DeWalt tools. It's a hefty tool but it's got a nice shoulder strap to offset the weight. Also, the long hose allows you to reach tough spots and set the tool on the ground if need be. The light is very helpful and bright. This gun runs John Deere Polyurea grease flawlessly. My one major recommendation is to a Lock-and-Lube coupler as it's a excellent compliment to this tool. I bought the XL version, and I glad I ttery life has thus far proven excellent. Flow is amazing and each fitting is greased to spec in a few effortless seconds. Loading the gun is very easy and much easier than the mini gun I had. The empty grease tubes also come out with minimal effort. I have had no issue with purging any air from the gun---which is easily accomplished with the bleed valve. In my first day of ownership I greased two tractors, a 12-foot flexwing bushhog, and two sets of trailer axels and I could have done finitely worth buying if you like being productive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    Greatly speeds up greasing cars or machines . What's nice is that you can have it down at your side while you're under a car hitting grease fittings and just squeeze the button. Much easier, much faster, less work. You may wish to consider wrapping a plastic shopping bag around the body of it when using it. It has a tendency to obtain grease all over the tool and battery. Also , when you prime a grease gun, you unscrew the tube a little, then release the rod which pushes any air out. If you don't have the tube screwed in enough when priming, it can pop out and you'll have a mess . If you know how to prime a grease gun then you shouldn't have the probs you often see voiced about grease guns losing prime. If it does lose prime, you just bleed it...and create sure you don't have the tube unscrewed too much (as i mentioned above) . There is a guy on youtube that shows plainly and simply, how to prime a grease gun. The title is " How to bleed a grease gun every time " and his channel is DLH Farms . And a amazing thing to with this gun is a Grease Needle , I have the Lumax LX-1416 . It's cheap, and it will let you to pump grease into a lot of locations that need it, but dont have a grease fitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    A small massive but nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    The quality of this grease gun seems top notch. But beware... it is nearly impossible to remove the factory-installed coupler. I'm still working it! Unfortunately, the factory likely used Loctite on it. *Very* frustrating when desiring to utilize a various coupler. If you plan on using a various coupler, such as the Lock-n-Lube, you've been warned!Edit: Finally got it off. See images for tool set-up. Remember, Amazon uploads images in whichever direction it chooses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Grease Gun (DCGG571M1) []  2020-4-22 18:42

    It loads a bit different, those that had problem loading, didn't push the rod sideways. Most have a tab to keep the rod, this one has a notch in the e air plunger is not spring loaded, you have to twist it like a tube of toothpaste to release air Then it loads fine. Amazing power, did a complete boat trailer, with one little lithium ion battery. I'll use a bigger battery, when I try it on the boat lifts that are in the water all year. Even with a hand pump, I have to use a hammer and piston to begin some of the zerks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Worked fine for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    I was very happy with the Quality, Value and Performance of this item. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    This is what I wanted to purchase. Prompt shipment of my order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    I just got them today and used the 5/8th size to fix a picture frame. They fed and fired fine. They're kinda just randomly thrown in the plastic case but, no huge deal. Want there were some 2 inch mixed in though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Works as Advertised. Nice selection of various sized brads. Used for hobby projects - e.g. little boxes to fasten backs to box joint side/top/bottom construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Different sizes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    These nails are working great. I am converting a cargo trailer to a stealth camper. using my staple/brad nailer makes the job go much faster. once nailed, with added glue, once set, there is no removing the parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    18 Gauge by 5/8-inch to 1-1/4-inch Brad Nails with a Small Box for Concrete Nailer, 2000-pack []  2019-12-26 19:31

    These were a really amazing and nice that there are a few sizes. I don't use a ton of brads, so it's nice to be able to pick the appropriate size. The hard case is assassin - all other brads I've bought come in a cardboard box that that just falls apart in shipping so all the strips are broken. EVERY strip was intact when I received it, and they'll stay that method in my tool box too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    While it may not be quite as bright as the DCL040 light, the head PIVOTS!!! Not just up and down, but side to side too! Working underneath a vehicle, the old light was just a pain to obtain it to shine exactly where I wanted it to, but this fresh light makes that all go away. I can prop the light on the frame of my truck, the angle the head up and to the left or right as needed.And the light is definitely bright enough for everything I work on! I just want they had a diffuser you could clip on for those locations where you wish a flood light. This was simple to create for the old DCL040, just take an old standard led light bulb and chop the world off, it was the excellent size to fit over the head of the DCL040, and created it into a flood light (a small black tape around the head keeps the world on there tight!).Overall, this is a much better design, and although you need the smaller battery (2A 20v) to use the magnet, it just works well as a portable LED light. Using it with a 3A or even a flex volt battery is fine too, and I'm sure you can obtain days of run time from one of those flex volt batteries! Excellent for camping!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    This light is larger than expected. Both my hands don't cover up the body. It is unbelievably bright and gives really amazing fill light if bounced off walls indirectly. I primarily got this to give me some light while walking my dog at night and have to admit, it's a bit overkill. Battery life is extremely long with a 1.5ah battery. Goes about 3 to 4 weeks of 10 min walks everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Worked just as advertised but it’s the lowest charging rate for dewalt chargers I have seen. There is no ventilation for this item. It’s a sealed case. So they over heat if left in the sun. I live in California and it’s gets hot here. Given it’s low 1.5 volts charging it takes some time to charge a 5 Ah battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    I have the 12v light and was satisfied to see they offered this style of light in the 20v. So far the huge differences other than size between the 12v and the 20v is the color of the light. The 12v has a tighter hot spot, and the color is closer to cool white (5000k). The 20v has a less pronounced hot spot and more of a warm color (3500k). This makes it seem that despite the stated 160 lumen for 20v to 130 lumen for the 12v that the 12v is brighter, but its not the case. The one issue I seem to be having is the magnets, they just are not quite as powerful as they should be. The 20v is heavier and even though I am using a 2.0 Ah battery, it still has problem holding tightly to a work surface.Overall its a decent light, but in the end I will end up trying one of the other 20v lights. The white (warm) color light is amazing for camping but a not good choice for a work light. Your mileage may vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    Amazing throw, more of a spotlight than a work zone gnetic keep is OK - not to powerful or too weak; will keep up to minor disturbance, but easily removed from the ferrous metal surface. Not so powerful that it will readily hurt the surface it is attracted to, UNLESS YOU DRAG IT across that surface. Then it may scratch the surface, or paint on the surface.If you use 1 of the larger format battery cartridges, the light will latest longer, but can no longer magnetically stick to a metal surface. Switch is not as simple to reach and activate as you might like for work uses, especially if you have gloves on. Method overpriced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    This is so great. We bought this because my boyfriend's original was stolen at work. Everything we found in the local zone was about 80 dollars. I told him allow me look on Amazon and I found this for half the price. He has been using it a few months now with no problems. Amazing product at a fair price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    These are amazing chargers, never had a issue with any of ever.I've always thought they are over priced, not only Dewalt but also competitor chargers too, take a close look at what you got versus what you for it just to have the possibility to even more of their products and they seem to be overpriced to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Just unboxed this Dewalt battery charger and plugged it in. It does not work. I went to read the instructions that came with it and they are for some kind of Bluetooth item. So I don’t even have the right instructions for the item I was sent. I feel poor for the person who got my Dewalt instructions with their Bluetooth contraption! Will be returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Simple to use, just what I needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    Dewalt's 20v work light lineup continues to baffle me. Frankly none of their lights have that Goldilocks quality for me. It's like they thought through the design about 90% and then is light has a lot of positives. The build quality is what you expect from the other 20v platform tools. Solid but e light output is bright. Given the rated lumens I expected to be underwhelmed but it's plenty for a little work is work light is IMO the most versatile in DeWalt's catalog. There are innumerable ways to position or affix it, between the magnets, the different sides, and the hanging hook. I particularly like that the hanging hook can snap down 180 degrees to form a 'leg' and let the light to stand up on edge.Once it's positioned, you can then rotate the head in just about any direction to obtain light on your ever, all these features create for an oddly proportioned light. It doesn't fit in your hands, even if you're Sasquatch. There's no comfortable method to carry it as a flashlight. It strictly makes sense as a *work light* that you position close to your work to give zone to me, it makes zero sense that this is designed to provide a tight *spotlight*. It should give a wide, diffuse beam suitable for close quarters work. As it is I often have to constantly adjust it so I have enough, but not too much, light on what I'm working on.With a design change to create this give a wide, nicely diffused beam this would be an simple 5 star product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    Bought the light after seeing my AC man using the same light. Being able to position the light in any angle to be able to see what I am working on is the best thing going. The only drawback is when you the light, it does not indicate on the pack what size amp hour 20v Max Dewalt battery is needed to be able to use the magnetic feature. All Dewalt 20v Max batteries will work with the light. I bought the 2 package 3 amp hour batteries and tried to hang the light on my refrigerator and the battery was to thick for the magnet to create contact with a metal surface. A 2 amp hour battery is required for the magnetic feature to work. If the pack indicated to use a 2 amp hour for that purpose, I would have bought the appropriate battery and then given a 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    I purchased a craftsman drill and flashlight combo in the late 80s and I finally lost the flash light a couple of years ago. It's probably under my house on in the attic . I finally purchased some dewalt cordless tools and love the fact that I can used the battery on other tools so I went dewalt crazy. I now have 4 of these flask light sticking around the house. My power went out this winter and I finally got to use them in an emergency . The are awesome . When the power went out I walk over to the fridge and pulled off a flash light from the side. I never once wondered if my battery was low , never wondered if I have batteries , I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Disappointing that this did not latest long. DeWalt's 20V system was fresh to me and I bought this to charge my erestingly, the batteries were so amazing I didn't realize that this thing was not charging them at all until it was too late to return this charger. I kept buying more tools, and batteries with them. I wasn't paying much attention until too my verdict is that the tools and batteries are amazing and you should jump into this fresh standard system wholeheartedly. But this charger is risky. I see that others have had success, so if you obtain this, create sure it works right away before you're out of warranty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    Just as bright as the other led lights DEWALT offers.Heads up. If you wish the magnet to work you can only use the smaller 20v batteries. And the magnet needs to be more powerful. I am going to secure some rare earth magnets to it and it will be the excellent light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    I haven't had it long enough to comment on it other than it has worked so far (what could go wrong with a battery charger). It seems very expensive for what it is. I note that a drill, battery and charger are about $99, but just thew charger is $40 and the battery is about the same. Seems like replacing batteries is a rip-off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    The only poor things that disappointed is the belt clip, why on earth they move it from the back battery side to the front when you clip the light on your tool belt of regular belt it sits so awkward.Why did you do this Dewalt if you really need to mess with the clip just by making the clip small longer so it would not Fall off so simple and leve the clip in its original put that would of been excellent !!! I hate the change on the clip I send it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEWALT 20V MAX LED Work Light, Hand Held (DCL044) []  2020-1-10 21:5

    These are so inexpensive, I bought 4 to go with the 4 rechargeable batteries in my aresenal. They're always charged and ready for use. The magnetic body means I have several attached to the side of my kitchen refrigerator. When the power is out - I can aim one of them at the kitchen ceiling and it illuminates the whole room. The belt clips mean each family member can easily carry one with them wherever they go. You can set them on any furniture surface and aim them wherever you need (the ceiling works great). The long-lasting lithium batteries mean they keep a charge for a long (long) time. They're a amazing part of my power outage kit now. Buy several, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    This charger is unique because its the lowest wattage newer charger you can today. Its necessary to slow charge to create your battery last. Trust me, my degree is in electrical engineering. Im adding a little cooling fan to mine because it can obtain warm when charging the huge 9.0 Ah battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Its the true deal. Not a copy. As I understand through some researching, this is the same charger that comes packaged with some fresh tool n't say how well the temperature delay works as I told the person I got this for to let batteries to cool before charging. But having a safety like that is a nice feature. Charges the standard and extended batteries fully and in a reasonable amount of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeWALT DCB107 12V/20V MAX Lithium Ion Charger (Bulk Packed) []  2020-2-9 19:53

    Threw it out, it doesn’t work!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386