dexcom g6 simulator Reviews & Opinions


Submit dexcom g6 simulator review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Wow. Gotta wonder how some of y'all actually function on a day to day basis. It's a SIMULATOR. Of course it's not going to monitor YOUR glucose. 🤔🤣 The actual apps (g5 and g6) work for Android. If your phone isn't in the list of "supported" phones there's ways around that. You have to know how to work the Google searchy clicky thing though. So, not much confidence in that being a solution. 🙄 SMH it's right there in the name of the application AND the description. Sim-u-la-tor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    This is garbage. Not only is it useless, but it manages to make more confusion. We need an application that works with Android. Not good application and not good company for misleading patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Though this is a simulator, you're able to use it on devices that the true application is unable to work on

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dexcom g6 simulator or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dexcom g6 simulator video reviews and related movies:

    See Dexcom G6 - Getting Started and Setting Up the App on youtube.

     related image

    See Introducing the new t:slim X2™ Insulin Pump with Basal-IQ™ Technology on youtube.

     related image

    See Basal IQ!! Dexcom G6 in the Tandem t:slim X2 Insulin Pump! on youtube.

     related image

    See INSERTING THE NEW DEXCOM G6 CGM!!! on youtube.

     related image

    See How To: Insulin Pump Site Change (Tandem T Slim X2 Insulin Pump) on youtube.

     related image

    See COOKING WITH US/ LOW CARB / KETO | dexcom site change on youtube.

     related image

    See REVIEW! Tandem t:slim X2 (Insulin Pump) on youtube.

     related image

    See IN THE DITCH! | VLOGMAS DAY 1 | on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    set up won't work, logs me in as someone else? Nothing seems to work on this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Dexcom should be ashamed of all their services. Useless apps that work on a lot of devices, useful apps for just a few phones, opaque instructions and requirememts, lack of repacked battery in transmitter so you need to throw it away. this company exemplifies everything wrong with the health care system. At least I can download the irrelevant G5 application for my G6 so I can pretend it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    A lot of people don't understand the purpose of this app. This application is just a SIMULATION. It's not the actual application for your dexcom device. If your only seeing this application like me in the play shop it's likely you don't have the right kind of phone for your dexcom g6.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    This lady from dexcom calls and wants me to install the app; I do but it doesn't work. I tell her I don't think it's the right application but I'll ask my IT husband when he gets home, see if he can fix it. He looks at it - goes it's not an application but a demo. I'm like I knew it! Then I'm like dexcom must think we're really stupid and won't figure out how to use the gear unless they walk us through it with a fake app. Upon further review I'm getting a fresh phone compatible with the app. A google pixel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    I'm upset with this app. I need used it no only simulator Dexcom need to improve techmology and install access for low income. I can't to buy an expensive phone only for medical needs. I hope somebody with power can read that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    wonderful like all other reviews, I need an application that monitors my blood and can send it to followers on the follow application too. I do not need a guide manual on how to use the true useable app, which is what this is.. This is a disgrace! I don't understand what dexcom is thinking, but I think giving them a call or writing them every email in the globe is important for them to create an application that works on all phones so it can save more peoples lives!! I want I could write more, but the word limit..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    It could be improved by the use of ability to write notations in the app and also take pictures and included in the everyday notes. I love another application called my sugar which relies on finger sticks to tell the application your blood sugar but doesn't have the continuous blood sugar monitoring ability. if Dexcom could utilize some of those aspects that would be great. Main reason why I use the Dexcom application is for my G6 sensor and being able to utilize my phone and a receiver to allow me know what my blood sugar is doing at all times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Waste of my time! i thought I was going to search an application to use instead of my Dexcom G6 monitor which is just another thing that I have to hold track of and carry around and create sure I have it and blah blah blah. this was very disappointing to search out that it was indeed just a simulator. Dexcom needs to create it so that you can truly use either the monitor or your cell phone. At this point I'm not very satisfied with the product. Time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Deceptive Dexcom. Was excited to obtain G6 for son so family could support monitor glucose levels - after all, application was "Available for Android." Except not really - so few Android device models allowed for actual application download the whole family would have to switch phones to participate. Dexcom claims they can't be bothered to certify more phones because there are so many. Hogwash. This simulator, of course, doesn't really do anything but remind you that Dexcom has no problem making an application that can work on multiple Android device models....but of course, it has no practical value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Are we ever getting a true app. not just a simulator? I mean with modern technology it shouldn't take this long (speaking from experience)...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Not at all satisfied with this app. First of all, it won't allow me sign in. It won't accept a typed entry. I have been trying to pair it with my Moto G5 plus but it won't pair. Dexcom has a lot of devoted users and it seems that they could do better than this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    What happened to the dexcom g6 app. that was compatible with my samsung galaxy J3 working fine and then nothing. wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Considering the dexcom g6 for my 6daughter. Negative ads are just idiots who don't realize what a simulator is. It was useful for me to mess around with the settings and obtain a sense of weather or not it was user friendly enough for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Not good app. Why is this a simulator? Where is even the true Dexcom G6 app? How can I even pair my phone with the G6 receiver? These dexcom apps are NOT useful at all. If I could rate a negative 5 star for these apps I would!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    The problem?It's only a simulator. It would be a amazing instrument if one can use it in true time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    This application is a bigger issue for Dexcom. They have a working G6 application that is compatible with very few phones, they have everything there for a satisfied customer base yet ignore it. This company either doesn't care or the company chooses to use a flawed customer care model. Sadly it looks like the later ver of issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Was excited to obtain Dexcom device as it would work with cell phone...well, not the one I own so I learned a small too late. BIG BUMMER!!!! Guess it is back to Medtronic system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Like having type 1 diabetes isn't stressful enough. This application is worthless and frankly false advertising! Where is an operational application that reads the sensor information?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    application works amazing on iPhone however Android device cannot go through the setup process you aren't prompted to enter the serial number or anything like. Please fix I'm using a pixel 2 XL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    The application is terrible. It fools you into thinking it is the regular Dexcom application because if you are on Google Play there is no regular Dexcom app. I called help and they told me to install it but it would be nice if I could search it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    I hold seeing all these comments saying it's just a simulation you should have known that when downloading it says it in the title and you can still use the receiver to track your bgs I'm a Type 1 like most of you (I think)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    This is one huge deception. It doesn't connect to my Dexcom. It is just a [email protected]#$% tutorial. They don't create an ap for a Samsung S8. They apparently cater to the Apple users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Well that's slimy...seems as though the simulator works for any device but the actual application only work on a very limited line of mostly Samsung phones... Not cool dexcom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Completely worthless. I know that this is a simulator that it's not the true thing but why have a application that shows you how to use the true G6 application if we don't even have the true G6 app. It's not like everyone can buy thousands of phones just to search out what is compatible with the true stupid G6.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    omg! I am SO frustrated! This application does not eventually obtain me to being able to set up an acc and obtain started. Why bother with this?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Why in the hell create an application if it's not going to present a reading or a graph? You really need to create a Dexcom G6 Mobile App. This is stupid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    I downloaded the application and it won't allow me proceed to create my own acc it pulls up some random guys name and won't allow me set up my own 😞 I was excited about this application but now I see it was a waste of zone and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    does not work on Android device phones 😡 very disappointed now have to carry there receiver just another thing to carry around

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    this is useless, it is not the same as the g5 receiver app. it only simulates which is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    this is only a simulator - what i need to "simulate" i dont know. you need to download the Follow app, not this pointless thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    What do I need a simulator for?? A need an application with true data from CGM.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Application doesn't allow me set up on my s7 active! Fix this problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    The application is not compatible with all Android device devices only a select few.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Worthless. What's even worse is that my application shop won't even allow me view the true application since it's not compatible with my phone. What a amazing method to hold people from reviewing your useless program! Now my true question is, what phone IS compatible with G6?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    i dont have the option to install the gcm on my compatible device. It only gives me the simulator option. Very dissatisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Really want you would create the application available for more android device devices. It sucks that I cant hold track of my sons BG when he's not with me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Useless application weve tried diff phones still did not work..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Considering changing to this fresh Dexcom CGM and was a helpful review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Wanted to be able to use my phone as my receiver for my cgm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    does not allow you sign in. very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    No need for this application :(((

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Its the best the best of the mid west

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    dude wth you guys are a joke for making a simulation of an application so a lot of people need ya feel... I would love to obtain a cgm but cuz of stupid phone compatibly i am stuck without one. if you can throw a simulation of an application people need for so a lot of people why dont you release it for all of us who need it. ANDRIOD NATION MATTERS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    doesn't work with my fresh Android device phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    only for learning not setting up application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    application doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    It needs to be the true one so I don't die

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    What a waste of time. Thanks for nothing..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Just starting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    garbe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    it's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    I love that Dexcom has the nerve to release a G6 Simulator application before creating a G5 Mobile application for the Google Pixel XL. For those of us who have recently purchased G5 transmitter and sensor and who own a Google Pixel XL, it sure would be nice to have a compatible application to use with our expensive Dexcom products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Its literally a simulation of what a working application would look like, it doesn't connect to a dexcom cgm! Idiotic idea to make this and a total waste of time for the creators and the customers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Doesn't work with the Google pixel 2 Xl and now I am stuck using the receiver :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Stop releasing stupid useless apps and release the G5 and G6 apps for all Android device phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    G6 or G5 SENSOR ~ NOT COMPATIBLE With SAMSUNG ACTIVE S8~~ !!! DEXCOM DOES NOT offer for ACTIVE Models of Samsung Cellphones! Don't Waste Your Time or 💵💰!! Large Disappointment!😴 Active S8 have 1100 MAH More Battery Life than a Regular Galaxy S8! Which by the method since your DEXCOM SENSOR will be communicating with your Cell every 5 MINUTES- imagine the additional battery drain/strain? Absolutely dumbfounds me as to why they don't offer it? The phone is nearly identical software to an S8? Unfortunately this was a total waste of my time and hopes after talking to them directly they cannot commit to even being able to offer compatibility with an Active S8 Samsung Galaxy phone in the future.. They lost me as a potential customer, not worth the time and problem to carry around the DEXCOM transmitter, insulin pouch, cell phone, glucose testing meter. You need to be within 20 feet of the transmitter in order for it to capture your glucose reading. So needless to say after my endo proposed this as a option for me, upon further research, was hugely disappointed to search that they are not up on their technology enough to offer compatibility with any active Samsung model cell phone. They do offer some Samsung cell coverage, a few models but not all. Disappointed in the level of help I received via phone, and email. They won't even discuss if and when active Galaxy models will be an option. The operating system on an active and regular phone are nearly identical, I researched the specs directly today with Samsung. Again hoping they will move forward with compatibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    This is pointless and wastes valuable time that could be used to build a working app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Please add pixel XL support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    I have the Google Pixel XL 2 and I was able to search a Reddit user that had recreated the Dexcom G5. I was able to install it and it's working amazing for me. There are also step by step instructions if you wish to Google it. Dexcom, it's a joke you don't have the G5 and G6 apps in the play shop for all newer Android device models..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Why offer a simulation for all devices and not have the actual application compatible with all devices. How is it that the actual application can work on cheap Samsung phones but not on my Google Pixel 2 XL? Also why exclude the XL versions of the original pixel, there is virtually no difference between them! Please release the main application to the masses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    I was so excited when my supplies arrived in the mail today. Only to search out the dexcom g6 application is NOT supported on the Google pixel 2 XL (only the regular Google pixel and pixel 2)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    G6 application is not compatible with Samsung J7. Now I'm stuck with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    Won't work with s8 active. 😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    A disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 Simulator review [App]  2019-11-30 21:34

    BS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    The application works extremely well on my Samsung Galaxy S9+. The receiver that came from Dexcom only worked a few weeks, so my phone is it for now. However, the application does not help OS Tizen, so a intelligent watch is not an option for me. It's not like Samsung Galaxy's are unheard of. They are one of the most famous brands. Makes you wonder if Dexcom has an agreement with other manufacturers to not help Samsung, leaving people forced into buying the other products. Also, why are there ONLY 213 reviews (as of this posting)? Are some being deleted?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Application runs smoothly for me, but I REALLY wish them to add compatibility with the Samsung Galaxy watches. They don't help Tizen OS, so you can't use the Samsung watches with Dexcom. Also, I want the application didn't alert me every 5 mins when my sugar is too high/low. Needs to be less frequent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    First, I have a Google Pixel phone. I have fast glance enabled, and the blood sugar reading shows on the notifications screen that you pull down from the top. However, it is burried at the bottom of all my other notifications. It should be pinned to the top. Secondly, the cgm reading DOES NOT present on the lock screen with other notifications. It should. it would also be amazing to have a widget that I can place on my home screen. support email in application bounces back. that should be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I really do appreciate the time that has gone into making this app and the dexcom itself. It has created my type one life so much better! I would love if you guys could create the samsung watches compatiable! I would love to be able to look at my watch while I'm working. I see it on the apple watch and just think how cool that is! But I'm a bug Samsung user. I dont know what I would do without dexcom! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    The reason I went with the make batter to the G6 is it was supposed to be able to just use the application to check my sugar. Since I started using the G6, I haven't been able to use the application more than 10% of the time. It's been an absolutely not good experience. Thankfully tech help has been amazing with helping the best they can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    seems to hsve the exact form and function as when operable on my old phone. Though my dose of quick scting insulin is greater than 50 units, and it will not let me to enter it. l have to break the dose down into two events, which seems kinda stupid. Still no method to log medication or med changes. and no text field for notes. so, the application still has room to mature. UPDATE: Please add happenings to portrait view. Please add reading to Navigation Bar. Will up to 5 stars with these changes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Thank you for updating so Note 9 is now compatible. One large issue. It alerts you every 5 mins if your glucose is over the high limit set. This is annoying and honestly not important for hyperglycemia. If it was an hypo alert like under 55, it would be understandable. I had to place alerts on vibrate which I normally do but the constant hyperglycemia alerts are unnecessary and a battery drain. Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Works very well. I have a Samsung Note 8 phone and haven't had any problems at all. My Garmin running watch didn't work so I bought a Ticwatch Pro which has Wear OS on amazon latest week. This intelligent watch works awesome with this app. It's so nice having a watch face BG and graph to reference. Little technical wizdom: (1) Install application on phone from android device shop (2) Install application on Gear OS watch - I used the Ticwatch Pro (3) Go to watch faces setting on watch and change it to the Dexcom (4) If you obtain a strange error on that watch face which reads "Check Dexcom CGM on your mobile device" this can be fixed by changing your font size on the watch settings. In my case I changed font to "Large" and now I'm enjoying a amazing watch setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Honestly -- the dexcom g6 has revolutionized my life as a type 1 diabetic. But for a $3500+ device you'd hope the damn thing would stay connected to bluetooth. Haveing to unpair/repair/ turn your bluetooth off and on 10 times a day feels a bit like the burden of checking your sugar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I love the convenience only when it's actually convenient, and here lately it's been very difficult to actually hold a sensor or transmitter when the application hasn't even been tested for certain Android device versions, which I seem to have. This makes it actually impossible for me to use the application right now since it's practically broken. Still, when it's working this application is extremely useful, but recently it hasn't worked as it's supposed to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I enjoyed this application on my pixel, but have switched to a pixel XL, which for some reason is now not compatible. I am not a software genius but search it a nuisance that this application will not work on a slightly larger screen, when all other apps scale and work appropriately. I understand the need for testing, but why was this not considered when rolling out this product? Is there no work around other than switching to the receiver?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Fairly amazing app. Simple to use and read. Its driving me CRAZY that you cant set the notifications to vibrate or mute. Phone will go off obnoxiously loud every 5 minutes if blood sugar is high or low. It becomes extremely frustrating, especially as a student. I'm on a galaxy s8+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I love the app. My largest problem was how difficult it was to search a watch compatible with my phone. I had a fit bit and surprisingly it doesn't work even though fit bit is mainly a health watch etc. also the fresh Samsung watches don't work because they are not by Google anymore. finally found a fossil watch at target and it works great!!! the watch is super cute and not as expensive as some other watches. So if you are looking for a watch to use with your android device phone this might save time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Compatibility shows it works on Android device 7.0.0 - 9.0.0 yet doesnt work on Razer Phone 2 running 8.1.0 or Huawei Honor 8 running 7.0.0. On Pixel XL running 9.0.0, states that the application is incompatible and hasnt been tested on device, yet unlike on the other phones, allows me to continue and sign into the dexcom account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    The application worked just fine on my Note 5 when I upgraded to a fresh note 9 now it's not compatible very disappointed now I have to carry the receiver and my phone around . when do you think it'll be compatible with the fresh note 9?***UPDATE*** the application is working now and I love it. I have not noticed any power problems but the note 9 has an awesome battery. As others have said a widget with your number and a trend arrow would create perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I love the G6 (upgraded from G5) and the app. It still loses connectivity occasionally and only says wait up to 30 mins to reconnect which seems excessive especially during critical monitoring times like lows. There is still no watch application for the Samsung Tizen operating system which would change my rating to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    meh.. greedy dexcom at it again. I was beautiful excited for the revolutionary device proposed for this generation, unfortunately executives allowed the company to trade 'revolutionary technology' with not good usability and reusability of the device for their customers. It's extremely unlikely that the brilliant engineers developing on the cutting edge of medical science couldn't implement both. Having devices fail within 2 days of use and not having an ability to reconnect is unacceptable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Why is this not available on my LG Stylo 4? I am beside myself with disbelief that nobody along the method ever said you had to have a specific phone for this damn thing to work. I got this contraption to hold myself alive and out of insulin shock! Now it is a useless and very expensive paperweight. It would have been life-changing, if only I had the right phone. What a large disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    This application has been awesome for my diabetes. Alerts me to lows at night or a high trend after a huge meal. But as of late it is not compatible with my fresh phone. One plus 6T. Please add my phone to the list please! Not only do I rely on it but so do my family to create sure I am fine wherever I go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Works perfectly as expected, alerts never give me a issue whatsoever. I have been using the application alone for a few months now with no connection issues. Really don't understand all the negative reviews that are being made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Application works well and reliably. The limited configuration options, especially for alerts, are very frustrating. You either use the G6 application the method they want, or not at all. Why can't I turn off the permanent notification that the application is running? I know it's running! I'll begin it when I need it. Allow me configure the alarms I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Application needs to be updated for Android device pie, notification bar takes up six locations without being able to minimize. This wasn't an problem in oreo. Also two dex icons present in notification bar instead of one. Very glitchy in Android device 9.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Its awesome that the application is said to be compatible with my OnePlus 6T by google play store. When i run the app Incompatible intelligent device pops up, and states that Attention: Dexcom has not tested this application on this Android device ver and / or mobile device. Please install the Dexcom CGM application on a compatible device. My OnePlus 6t is running android device 9 - Pie this is unacceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    i have had the g6 for about 4 months. i got a fresh phone just so i could pair it with this app. For the first 3 months, it woked wonderfully. but then i got a fresh tranmitter and since then the application wont connect meaning its useless to me. i have nearly a dozen phone calls with dexcom, but they dont know how fix it. its not the transmitters fault. not the phones fault. that only leaves the apps fault. Im very dissapointed with the performance of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I got it on my Google Pixel 2. I have a backup Moto Z phone I use commonly to figure out it is not compatible. The application is a bit delayed from the receiver but really good. Loud alerts to wake you up at night and lasts 10 mighty fine days. Not a fan of the two hour warmup after you put a fresh sensor in. Motorola is a giant company and should be compatible soon or in G7 if you ever create one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Is there any timeline on Samsung J7 compatibility? I understand there may be regulations for testing the app, but is it possible to maybe release the application with a screen that says "has not been fully tested on this type of phone", or something similar? It's a bit frustrating to see the latest available "J" series was the J3 and they are already on J7 and J8. Is there a beta ver or something related available?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Losing signal 2 feet from the transmitter does not impress me. You can't turn off the alarm short of turning off the phone. Sharing only works for really poor lows. Dexcom's customer help is also beautiful half asseed. I was told by the one person that she was fresh and didn't know the respond to a question. When I asked for a supervisor, I was told that one was not available, they'll have to call me. That call never came. when it does work, it is handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    The application works fine. I occasionally have transmitter connection errors, but I'm not sure that has anything to do with the app. I am curious if it is possible for Decom to add the feature to silence ALL notifications? I know it is possible by placing your phone in 'do not disturb' mode, but that is inconvenient for other notifications I want. I understand the need for alerts, but I am sure the option to silence them all is wanted by more people than just myself, the actual Notifications are fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Alerts are just plain broken. I set the application to not alert (aside from the mandatory alerts) between midnight and 6 AM and since installing its consistently alerted loudly every night (with a two year old child, all nightly disruptions are always avoided). Even when my phone is on "Do not disturb", the alert sounds loudly for stuff that I don't even have alerts for! The only pro this application has is that I don't have to carry around the receiver device, though that may be the next step to not deal with how not good this application truly is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    This application is incompatible with OnePlus 6 or a lot of other Android device phones. Of course, they don't tell you this while making the sales pitch. I'm very disappointed, as having it integrate with my tablet was one of the main reasons I went with Dexcom. Feeling duped right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    I am very impressed with this app! It works perfectly on my Note 9. I've never experienced a lost connection or even a hiccup in its performance. I would only change one thing and that is, I'd like to see my glucose number in my notifications bar, like my weather application temperature, rather than the Dexcom symbol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dexcom G6 review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Been using this in my pixel phone. It's been fantastic! Just upgraded to pixel 3 and didn't even think to check compatability. Super bummed I cannot use my phone for my Dexcom now. Hoping developers make batter the application to contain more devices very soon!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter