Read dexter tv reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dexter tv reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter TV [App]  2019-11-8 13:12

    Looks Amazing and it Runng beautiful smooth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter Ringtone [App]  2018-1-11 13:9

    Cool ringtone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter Ringtone [App]  2018-1-11 13:9

    Boo! Hiss! Defaults to main ringtone only. Cannot set for anything else.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dexter tv or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Dexter Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:59

    came on time does what I wish it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Dexter Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:59

    A very simple-to-use tool. I've chop with mine since the mid-1970s and recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRL Dexter Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:59

    Doesn't work on a friend cutter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-1 18:0

    The author says this book was written for ages 3 - 7 and grades P - 2. Personally, would go with the 3 to 5 age xter T. Rexter loses his friend, Jack in the Doctor's office and searches for him everywhere. Not good Dexter - he feels all alone and left behind.. He draws a picture of Jack, asks others if they have seen him and eventually sings 'their' song in an attempt to locate him. Dexter becomes most agitated and his anxiety shows up in his ere are several things that I look for in a book for children. The first is whether or not it rhymes as I believe they keep the attention of the small ones. The second item is whether or not the drawings are well-done and colorful.. In this book. there are not any rhymes and the main color is orange (as you can see on the cover above) and the drawings are just other item worth mentioning is that the book is in Landscape Mode which means one has to turn it sideways in to read it. One is able to enlarge the text which is a r me, just an OK story for the small ones in your life. Cute but [email protected]#$%! had rhymes and more colors to keep the attention of the ease note that this is my Kindle First selection for DEC commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    This is a bonus for one of my grandsons. He loves this series!!! Dexter is a cool dinosaur and a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    Dexter Dino! It ended too soon. I can’t wait for the next DexterDino book! (Mira, age 3, who just returned from her Florida vacation)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Really cute small story that tells the story of a toy mistakenly left behind who is waiting for his best mate to come back for him. Not good Dexter even wonders if his best mate has another toy he like better than Dexter! It shows children that being apart isn't sometimes temporary, the value of taking care of your things, and the ending tells children that it's okay to have more than one e illustrations are also engaging and fun to look at. Definitely something I will read to my daughter more than once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    I already had the Kindle ver of this that I read to one cousin's son and I purchased a hard copy of it for my other cousin's small boy for Christmas and he LOVED it! Dexter T. Rexter has become a favorite of both boys now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    Son loves these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-1 18:0

    Whenever I check the Kindle First selections for the month, I always hope there is a children's book because I have amazing try subjects...four-and-a-half year old twins who love for me to read to them! It's been awhile since a children's book was part of the Kindle First program so I was delighted to see this book. I downloaded it to my twins' Children Kindle Fires and we read it already this n't Forget Dexter! is a cute children's book about a T-Rex named Dexter who gets left behind at the doctor's office by his best friend, Jack. The story consists of Dexter looking for Jack and wondering if he will ever see his mate again. Without spoiling the story, Dexter goes through a range of emotions as he contemplates if he has been replaced by another toy, related to the film Toy cause of the format, this book can't be read on all devices. I have a Kindle Oasis and I can't read it on there but we can read it on our Kindle Fires. I also have the Amazon Kindle application on my Android device phone and I can read it on there as well, even though the text is a bit small. It can still be read if that's your only option!This story is cute and my twins enjoyed it! It's 32 pages long and is actually a amazing story for children who are learning to read. The sentences are mostly short enough for beginning readers to read although some may require some help. The pictures are adorable and my children enjoyed looking at them and figuring out what was going on in the story. The product page says this book is amazing for ages three to seven but I think even some younger than three can have fun it. I've been reading to my twins since before they were born and the benefits of reading to them everyday are paying off so it can't damage to obtain this book for babies and toddlers too!Overall, I think this book is cute and the story is sweet. I can't say how often we will read it because we have dozens of books but my son likes dinosaurs so I wouldn't doubt we will pick this up again. For a book (for us), it is a amazing choice and I'm glad there was a children's book available this month!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    I don't have any kids, and don't have much experience buying children books for my nephews, but I loved the first book so much myself (seriously, they are hilarious and adorable for adults) that I bought a copy for my nephew, who now carries it EVERYWHERE, asking anyone he can to read it. So when I saw there was a sequel I bought it immediately, and it's every bit as adorable. I can't even wait to go visit him again. He's going to crazy :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    Unbelievable notice in this colorful, highly entertaining book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    My son loves these books so much. He just laughs and laughs. I catch him singing the small song dexter sings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    Arrived quickly on my Kindle Fire. My granddaughter likes to "read" books on my Kindle Fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Whenever I check the Kindle First selections for the month, I always hope there is a children's book because I have amazing try subjects...four-and-a-half year old twins who love for me to read to them! It's been awhile since a children's book was part of the Kindle First program so I was delighted to see this book. I downloaded it to my twins' Children Kindle Fires and we read it already this n't Forget Dexter! is a cute children's book about a T-Rex named Dexter who gets left behind at the doctor's office by his best friend, Jack. The story consists of Dexter looking for Jack and wondering if he will ever see his mate again. Without spoiling the story, Dexter goes through a range of emotions as he contemplates if he has been replaced by another toy, related to the film Toy cause of the format, this book can't be read on all devices. I have a Kindle Oasis and I can't read it on there but we can read it on our Kindle Fires. I also have the Amazon Kindle application on my Android device phone and I can read it on there as well, even though the text is a bit small. It can still be read if that's your only option!This story is cute and my twins enjoyed it! It's 32 pages long and is actually a amazing story for children who are learning to read. The sentences are mostly short enough for beginning readers to read although some may require some help. The pictures are adorable and my children enjoyed looking at them and figuring out what was going on in the story. The product page says this book is amazing for ages three to seven but I think even some younger than three can have fun it. I've been reading to my twins since before they were born and the benefits of reading to them everyday are paying off so it can't damage to obtain this book for babies and toddlers too!Overall, I think this book is cute and the story is sweet. I can't say how often we will read it because we have dozens of books but my son likes dinosaurs so I wouldn't doubt we will pick this up again. For a book (for us), it is a amazing choice and I'm glad there was a children's book available this month!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    I am 66 years old, so I guess I am supposed to like old lady books like a romance novel about woman warrior pilots. Or maybe a book about escaping from North Korea. Sorry, but I would rather read about a dinosaur who misplaced his boy and is worried that maybe Jack forgot Dexter on purpose because vehicles and trucks are more exciting and create better noises. I really liked the ending! Sometimes we can have both things we want, instead of having to choose just one!I might have liked the book about the woman warrior pilot, but probably not. Sounds like too much romance and not enough adventure. With this book, I got mates and adventure and a satisfied ending! Oh, and amazing pictures, but maybe a small too much orange on top of orange. Maybe if Dexter has a third adventure, maybe Dexter can fly in a plane or helicopter or balloon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    This book is terrible. It's like a Toy Story knockoff that they forgot to add a plot to. The panels and artwork look like something my boy would have pieced together when he was 7. My daughter is infatuated with dinosaurs but she has no interest in this book whatsoever. I'm glad it was a (Kindle First) purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-1 18:0

    Ok, I wasn't going to obtain my Kindle First book early this month. I was going to hang out for the day, see what reviews popped up, and then create my selection based off of those. Then I woke up and thought "Whatever, I'll just take a peek...it can't hurt". Which is when I saw this book... At first I thought it was a joke, so I went back and checked all the other books just to create sure. But nope, it appeared to be legit. So after that I clicked on "look inside the cover", to see hilarious pictures depicting one very lonely dinosaur, and that's right about the time I thought heeeeck YES!!!Honestly, I'm still trying to figure out of this is a joke, but the book is delightful. I don't have kids, but the drawings are literally for every person on the face of this earth who wants to laugh. Latest month's book took me forever to pick, but this one was nearly an insta-click, and all I can think is THANK YOU to the editors for picking something so funny and unexpected!!!Technically, yes, I think this is a kid's book, lol. But I'd recommend it for adults as well. I was delighted, and I'll be sitting down for a second read with my morning coffee!!! Also, for those of you who DO have kids...I'm buying the hardcover for my nephews today, and also maybe one for myself :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Don't Forget Dexter! ~ Dexter T. Rexter Series ~ Book 1 is an perfect children's book to use to talk about the importance of friend's feelings with young children. The illustrations are delightful... The issue with the eBook ver is that you have to have one of the recent Kindles to read it because it will not into older Kindles or the Kindle reading app on the computer. I am lucky to have a newer Kindle, although I usually read with my older and larger sized Kindle. It really is a five star book but because of the limited ability to to all Kindles, I felt this made a issue for a lot of readers and they should know about the limited availability for older Kindles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    Love this Dexter book! It would be amazing for anyone prepping a kid to go on a plane ride for the first time. Love the humor in the book as well. We also have the “Don’t Forget Dexter” book which we love just as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    My greatdaughter loves the Dexter series and believes there will be more books in the series. Her 3 year old brothers love the books as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    My son has explore a fresh collection of books that will be read constantly!! These are in "my favorite books" shelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    Dexter talks to you! Not literally... but it definitely got my son involved in the story. It was fun to read and a amazing method to connect to kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    The only freehand mat cutter I could find. Works OK, but a small tricky to set up. I see the manufacturer doesn't create these any more; their www service only talks about knives and industrial butchering tools. That's ok, because this is more of a specialty tool for me. It's probably been sitting on the shelf for a long time, because the 5 blades that came with it are starting to present surface rust. Doesn't damage their cutting, just something that I've never seen in the Logan 270's that I currently use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Amazing equipment. Always need more blades and live in Argentina, impossible to search here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    Perfect read. My grandson loves the Dexter books. Vacation for Dexter is his fresh favorite. This book didn’t disappoint him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    Declan loves Dexter T Rexter and Jack. The original book was amazing and this second addition had Declan singing along once again and loving Dexter. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    Cute story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    This book was an enjoyable book to read to any age. I really liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Ok, I wasn't going to obtain my Kindle First book early this month. I was going to hang out for the day, see what reviews popped up, and then create my selection based off of those. Then I woke up and thought "Whatever, I'll just take a peek...it can't hurt". Which is when I saw this book... At first I thought it was a joke, so I went back and checked all the other books just to create sure. But nope, it appeared to be legit. So after that I clicked on "look inside the cover", to see hilarious pictures depicting one very lonely dinosaur, and that's right about the time I thought heeeeck YES!!!Honestly, I'm still trying to figure out of this is a joke, but the book is delightful. I don't have kids, but the drawings are literally for every person on the face of this earth who wants to laugh. Latest month's book took me forever to pick, but this one was nearly an insta-click, and all I can think is THANK YOU to the editors for picking something so funny and unexpected!!!Technically, yes, I think this is a kid's book, lol. But I'd recommend it for adults as well. I was delighted, and I'll be sitting down for a second read with my morning coffee!!! Also, for those of you who DO have kids...I'm buying the hardcover for my nephews today, and also maybe one for myself :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    I gave this to a small child to read and they liked it. The said Woody from Toy Story would relate. We met a toy who was left behind or was he? We see how the toy reacted to the kid missing. This is how a small child reacts when they can't search their parents. When talking with the children when they can't search us adults the first thing they begin to think is about what they did wrong. Why aren't they loved? Here is a amazing story which helped us learn from their prospective. I wonder if the author will discover this in the next book of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Broke before i could use it. Tried to hold the blade from moving while cutting. Metal male thread on the arm that holds the blade in put stripped out the plastic female thread on the tightening knob. GARBAGE!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Not good design, blade very simple to be broken. Replacement blade(5) very costy $18.99 for 5)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    I can see how people would be frustrated with it, as it is a bit difficult to obtain the hang of. My first mat chop with it has a bit of a curve at the end of the straight section (at the corners) so it looks a bit goofy if you look at it closely. Mats are supposed to accent and draw your eye to the picture so I don't think that's very detrimental. After a few more mats I have found that following the instruction to begin and stop slightly past where you wish the hole to be does really help; it makes the flawed curvy bit obtain hidden in a part of the mat that doesn't obtain chop fully through. I had been afraid that it would look unprofessional with a too-long chop at every corner, but that's not a issue in the nce I wasn't following the instructions exactly, I think my early issues were my fault, but it's definitely a amazing product, rides easily versus the straight edge, has a consistent blade angle, and looks amazing overall. I would rate my ability to use it at 4 stars at most, 5 if I really take my time, but the product itself is amazing for a consumer, handheld mat cutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    I haven't tried the cutter yet so I won't comment about it, however; I was to keep five cutting blades with the cutter but didn't. The cutter pack I received had been pulled begin and the blades removed! Nice .... huh?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Be prepared to spend quite a lot of time experimenting and setting up before using this product effectively! It comes with very not good instructions that didn't respond any of my questions. In the beginning, I was very frustrated and distraught until I found the support online to effectively work this mat cutter. Then I was beautiful satisfied with it! It fits easily in the hand, the blades are super sharp, and slides smoothly along a straight edge to give the best test to save someone some time: First, you really need to set up your table with a long, thick straight edge with table clamps to hold the straight edge secure while cutting. The blade needs to be set to extend 1/8 of an inch beyond the width of the mat board. Use scrap board or cardboard under the mat to make a cleaner cut. Don't worry about lining up the sharp edge of the blade with the edge of the cutter- use a scrap piece of board to determine how much zone is between the straight edge and where the actual blade cuts. For example, say you wish to chop a mat board to fit an 8x10 picture, and that the amount of zone between the blade and the straight edge is 3/8 of an inch. You'll wish a zone opening that is 7 1/2 by 9 1/2 inches. Draw tutorial lines on the back of the mat for this size. Then, while clamping your straight edge down, clamp it so that it is 3/8 of an inch beyond the tutorial line, to acc for the zone between the straight edge and the blade. After the tutorial has been set, be sure to check that the blade is cutting in the right direction and will make the correct bevel edge. When cutting, insert the blade directly into the tutorial line, and when flat, it should lay right up versus the straight edge. I have found that for corners, I can obtain close while using the mat cutter, and then free-hand with a blade after all sides have been chop to make a crisp corner. I hope this helps! It's surprisingly difficult to describe how to use properly (maybe that's why they didn't contain clear instructions with the product!). Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Well powerful to use bit massive but worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-1 18:0

    Don’t Forget Dexter is a sweet children’s book with really cute, special illustrations. This is for younger children, but everyone can relate to the story of a toy that was left behind. Very cute! And a fun read on a dreary Friday. I tested the ebook on a Kindle Fire, Kindle for iPhone, and Kindle for iPad and it worked perfectly. It would not to Kindle for PC or a Kindle Voyage, so probably would not work on a Paperwhite or other traditional Kindle book reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    I shared this book with soon to be three year old granddaughter and she fell in love with Dexter. Illustrations are simple, bright and expressive. Story fun and can trigger imagination. She now owns two books in this delightful series. Amazing bedtime books. Now create a plush Dexter T. Dexter and you are all set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation for Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 3) []  2020-1-15 22:26

    My grandson loves this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    This was a cute kid’s book, told by a toy dinosaur that was left behind. He is so sad and determined to search his kid. Its so cute! Its written as though Dexter the T-Rex is talking to you, the reader, which I feel is super interactive and engaging. The colors are great. and its simple to read and it flows e only problem I had with the book is at one point Dexter is full of confidence in how amazing of a toy he is. He lists all his amazing traits like his tail and teeth and claws. But then he asks the reader “What do you mean, maybe he likes something more? More than me? Like another toy?” and then he gets all anxious and lists cool things he doesn’t have, like wheels and lights. The book implies that the reader told Dexter that he wasn’t amazing enough. This really really bothers me. I would never say this to a lost toy! Or a lost anything! Its so sad and awful! I would hope no one would ever do that! I know its kind of a silly thing to obtain worked up about but it really bothered me!Other than that one thing, I really liked the story! I would definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Even for a children’s book there’s not much plot. Toy gets left behind and spends the entire book being worried. That’s about it. On first read it was confusing what was even event — a dinosaur talking about losing his friend/ oh it’s a toy, okay. My three year old was unimpressed, and never asks for this book. Give it a pass; there are so a lot of better children books out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 1) []  2020-1-19 23:37

    This book was delightful. The anxiety felt by Dexter and the silly story lent to being able to raise my voice and create silly sounds and really bring the story to life. My children were rolling and I very much enjoyed reading it it to them. My only complaint is I [email protected]#$%! had been longer, although, I am quite satisfied Dexter is back home where he belongs. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    Love these books. My sons name is Jackson so he loves that they talk about Jack. The tone of the books is so fun and fun to read. We will all of the Dexter T Rexter books! They’re our fresh favorite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Show and Tell, Dexter! (Dexter T. Rexter Book 2) []  2020-2-12 21:26

    Amazingly easy yet heartfelt method to address fear, sadness and hope. Beautifully done! One of our absolute favorites. Please write more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Amazing product. works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell 54150 Mat Cutter []  2019-12-17 19:58

    Amazing cutter- I was making professional mats on my 3rd attempt. You need to create sure to keep the cutter and ruler steady to obtain a straight cut, but after a short amount of practice it was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Format: Kindle Edition Verified PurchaseOnly two weeks after Brian Porter and his wife Juliet had added a attractive brindle greyhound/lurcher called Sophie to their extensive collection, they decided to another visit to their local dog pound and his ten-year-old daughter Rebecca persuaded him to look at another eager hopeful. This particular stray, a black Labrador, had decided to attract attention by dragging his blanket into a patch of sunlight at the front of his pen, showing off his attractive white chest markings and white socks on his black coat. What clinched the matter was the horrendous story they heard from Louise, the young assistant. According to an eye witness, the Labrador had been dumped out of a vehicle travelling about 60 mph along the motorway and was lucky enough not to be killed by passing traffic, but suffered severe ey learnt that he was microchipped and was called Dexter and after that they couldn’t wait to sign the important paperwork and take him is is a beautifully written and illustrated book that will tear at your heartstrings and his ultimate passing brought a lump to my throat – I don’t know how Brian managed to obtain so much detail into the story that covered over ten years of a very satisfied life, surrounded by much love and attention. I particularly like the unique memorial garden set up close to the bird sanctuary where Dexter loved to sit and watch their activities without disturbing them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter Toys Toddler Career Costumes, Set of 5 []  2020-1-13 18:21

    Product well made, amazing selection for create believe - police, fire, doctor, veterinarian - velcro closures simple for kids to place on and remove, colorful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    This was such a 'real' depiction of military life in a battle zone. I immediately ordered 'The Ghost in the Mirror' so I could see what the aftermath of the final stage turned out to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    I read this novella after reading The Ghost in the Mirror. Love this story, can't wait to read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter novella by Faith Gibson is the required prequel to Her full novel The Ghost in the Mirror. Faith gives us info that will support understand Dex more going into Mirror. It is truly a novella, simple fast read that packs a punch. I am glad Faith place it out with help going to a amazing veteran's cause. Give The Ghost in the Desert a try, especially if you have not read Faith Gibson or wish to support a veteran cause. I loved this story; now on to The Ghost in the anks Faith Gibson & Amazing Writing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    This story hooked me from page 1. I'm so excited to dive into The Ghost in the Mirror to search out what happens to Ghost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Wow, this is my favorite so far in this series!As always I am a large fan and 5 stars is not enough. The best part is this family rescued so a lot of dogs that would not have had a possibility in a shelter.Of course with every one of the books you laugh, cry and cheer for these sweet dogs.I have been following Dexter’s journey on Facebook. Dexter was definitely a silly and intelligent boy. He did things on his terms as far as training and playing. Dexter was also a gentle soul and loved being with his bird friends.Without going into any plot spoilers I was so sad when Dexter passed. My heart damage for his family. As the days and weeks went by, Brian made a attractive garden in Dexter’s honor. Also, the help he received on Fb from family and mates was so heartwarming.I wish to say thanks to Brian and Juliet for rescuing so a lot of dogs. For every dog that is adopted leaves room for another dog.Blessings to his family and pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    This is a well written story of the Love a family has for their rescue dog, Dexter. He gave them so much love and happiness and they gavehim a unbelievable life. He knew only love and caring from them. He was a very unique dog and they are a very unique family. By rescuing dogs and giving them loving homes, the Porter family's lives are greatly enhanced and the dogs are loved and given amazing lives. Love at its finest. May God Bless Brian L. Porter and his family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter Toys Toddler Career Costumes, Set of 5 []  2020-1-13 18:21

    Love these outfits Lots of storytelling with the classroom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    I read the first book before reading this which helped me understand Sam even more! It was a short but fabulous read. Thanks so much Faith for giving us a glimpse into his life before the memory loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Dexter's story is very near and dear to my heart. As I followed his story on Bully Lovers and ter Dexter crossed the Bridge, we all cried right along with Brian and his wife. A lot of of us in the group kept suggesting that he write about Dexter. And here it is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    This well thought out portrait of,and tribute to,a very amazing dog is maybe his best yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    I loved reading this book about such a sweet dog, Dexter. I cannot imagine how a human could throw any animal out of a moving car. I am so glad that Dexter was not injured and that Brian and Julie came along and adopted him. I loved reading about how he enjoyed spending time with the birds. Dexter was such a sweet dog!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    As a dog lover and a bird lover, this book hit the heart strings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    This is the excellent Prelude to Ghost in the Gibson has truly set the scene for the series and Samuel Dexter's story with this short story. While you don't have to read this before you move on to the Ghost in the Mirror, I would definitely recommend it. It serves well to give you the backstory on Samuel's time before he returns to civilian life after leaving the marines. Faith's writing is superb and her story telling talent, even in this short, is of the highest avo, Faith on yet another captivating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    Love her books. Getting the next on payday. LOL. Yes have to wait 8 more days. Then I can read the rest of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter Toys Toddler Career Costumes, Set of 5 []  2020-1-13 18:21

    These were incredibly looking and not worth the money. I found another set for about the same that came with accessories and everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Dexter was a attractive animal, with a sleek black coat and even, lovable temperament. While I follow this series of rescue dog stories, I can see how attached to Dexter the author had grown. And who could not grow close to that laid back animal that had traits of human e author, Brian L. Porter, writes about the dogs he and his wife, Juliet, take into their home. The stories are heartwarming about how these two people and their love of dogs take a huge dent out of the number of homeless animals. In each story of Porter’s dogs, you’d think that the one written about was the favorite. But that simply isn’t true. The Porter’s love all their animals. That’s why each one gets its own story. Each story tells the tale of a particular animal’s characteristic, lovable or otherwise, and what makes them xter was a laid back but Oh! so smart dog. He had a love of the Porter’s backyard bird visitors and the birds accepted him. They knew he would not hurt them. The tribute garden built for Dexter attests how much he was loved and how much he loved his family of humans and birds. Dexter’s memorial garden is a hugely heartwarming tribute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Dexter (Family Of Rescue Dogs Book 5) []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Remembering Dexter - Review by Martha A. Cheves"It's a sad tale really. Someone was driving along the motorway one day, quite recently, and suddenly saw a vehicle up ahead begin one of its doors, and a dog was literally thrown from the vehicle onto the motorway. As it was travelling at about 60 mph, the not good dog hit the tarmac with some force and rolled over and over until it came to a halt on the hard shoulder. Luckily, there was no other traffic following the car, or he could have been hit and killed. The person who witnessed it, quickly applied the breaks and pulled onto the hard shoulder. They were too far behind to obtain the number of the vehicle that threw him out, which quickly accelerated away, and was lost to sight in no time. They checked the not good dog, as best as they could, then gently loaded him into their vehicle and dove him to the next town, luckily only a few miles down the road. They found a vet, told him what had happened, and left the dog in his care." The dog in this story is ter hearing this story told to Brian and his wife Juliet, by one of the Dog Pound employee, being both angry and hurting regarding the treatment this attractive Labrador/Staffy Crossbreed received, they decided to take him for a walk with one of the package members they had brought along to see how he would fit in. It didn't take long for everyone to decide this beauty had just found himself a new, loving I read Dexter's story I also became angry at the method some people treat these loving beings. A dog, in a lot of ways, is more caring than people. My dog Jesse is a rescue too and our first day together bonded us to the point that he doesn't wish me out of his sight and I actually don't wish him out of mine. As I sit at my computer, he lays under my feet. If I obtain up, so does he. When I go to another room or up the stairs, he follows. And at night he sleeps curled up versus my back. Yes he sleeps with me. He wakes me every morning around 7:00 a.m. with kisses. Now, what human has ever shown that much love? I've never known one that is that caring. Jesse is my best mate and my soulmate. Like Dexter, my Jesse is getting up in age. I know his time is near and like Brian and Juliet, it will be a time that will give me pain for a long time.I can't support but admire this Brian and Juliet. Their love for our four legged mates is so great. I can only want I was in a position to take care of the 10 to 12 that they have at all times. They are both very unique people. So, if you're a dog lover you must read Remembering Dexter. If you aren't a dog lover, read it anyway and you might just become one. After all what does DOG spell backwards?! Do you think God created Dogs and named them after himself and that is why they are so special?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    Faith Gibson writes awesome books, and this short story packs a wallop of a tale -- detailed, deep -- in a fast muel L. Dexter is a Marine in love with his best mate and squad mate, Daniel "Cash" Abrams. On Dex's birthday, Money reveals that he's in love with Dex, too. This novella tells of the flash fire that is their love story in the heat of the Afghanistan desert.**(Kind of a) Spoiler alert**It's not important to read this before you read "Ghost in the Mirror", but it will give you a better understanding of what happens to Dex the day he loses his memories. Including all of his memories of packs in so a lot of details, you'll think you've read a book rather than a short story. And you're definitely going to wish to continue on to "Ghost in the Mirror" once you obtain to the anks to Faith Gibson for supporting the veterans, even just through awareness by writing about one, but also by donating to their causes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    Amazing begin and lead in to the next book. Now I HAVE TO search d out what happens next! One of my favorite story lines is military romance, and this one promises to be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost in the Desert: A Samuel Dexter Short Story []  2020-1-25 5:41

    If you haven't read Ghost In The Mirror yet, read this first and then obtain ready to read one of the best books you'll read this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    I bought this based on a recommendation from Cook's Illustrated America's Try Kitchen. It seems well place together. The corners of the blade were not perfectly uniform. My guess is that the blades are stamped from a long sheet, and there is no finishing of the edges. It wasn't too bad, but if the corners were bent or otherwise misshapen you would run the risk of scratching your countertop. The one thing I noticed is the handle is very flat. It is not rounded to fit the naturally shape of your hand. This is what lead me to test the other recommended scraper from America's Try Kitchen, the OXO Amazing Grips Multi-Purpose Stainless Steel Scraper & Chopper. Everything on the OXO was better. I returned the Dexter-Rusell, and I kept the OXO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    Bought this because the review by ATK said the edge was 's not. It's just chop off square, which makes it beautiful useless as a scraper or a pizza cutter. I returned mine without even using it.P.S. I did like the grippy texture on the handle. And the shape of the handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    This is a monster. I'm 6'2" and it holding it makes me feel like I'm a small child holding his mom's knife (yeah, my mom is the type of lady who uses cleaver). The blade is thick and the knife as a whole is massive and massive. If you swing it, it's cutting. Period. I've used it to split frozen chickens with no issue other than it makes a lot of noise. It also works wonderfully for chasing the neighbors off the back porch. I freaking love this thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    Wow, this thing has some heft and seems to be very well made, mine weighed in at 2lbs 10 5/8 oz, more than 4 times the weight of my quality chefs knife, probably heavier than my hatchet.If you are looking for a chopping machine, look no further. This is a classic meat cleaver meat for chopping things like bone, melons, or huge crustaceans. Don't plan on using this to thin slice kohlrabi, dice an onion or anything like that, it might be able to do it, but it would be tiring. It came very sharp but not sharp enough to shave arm hair (which it doesn't need to be) and there were a few little nicks along the blade. The blade is super thick and has a nice curve to it unlike the thin Asian cleavers which are more meant to be used as chefs knives.I cant wait to use this to halve some dungeness crabs or split a chicken bone in chicken breast.Edit 9/6/2016: I have since used this to cut some rock crabs in half and it worked like a charm. I also place it to the try by chopping the fins off of about 30 albacore tuna collars. These fins are very tough and you cannot slice though the spines in the fins with a knife. It sometimes took two swings but this cleaver was able to obtain the job done just fine. A lighter cleaver would have had a difficult time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    This thing was so dull it could hardly slice through ’s nice craftsmanship and I like the heaviness and overall everything about it, except it was so dull. It turned my huge piece of skirt steak in ground beef. I couldn’t obtain it sharp at all either, maybe I got a dud who knows, but it’s a paper weight in its current form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    I saw this scraper as the tool of choice on America's Try Kitchen, and since I required one, ordered it right off. As I read through the reviews, though, I was concerned at the mixed bag from reviewers, some commenting that this was a flat-bladed scraper, while others maintained it had a cutting edge. All I could do was cross my finger that the one I received had an edge capable of didn't. Not to say that the edges aren't sharp - when I run it across my butcher-block work island, it will take up a fair amount of wood with each pass, but cutting through a bunch of celery leaves the edges ragged. Chopping herbs with it is equally ragged. I wish my kitchen scrapers to do double-duty - both scrape and cut cleanly. So while it'll take off the surface of my butcher-block like a planer, it does a beautiful not good job of chopping DOES have a thick, STURDY blade, and feels amazing in my hand, so the ergonomics are just about perfect. I'm disappointed it doesn't cut like I'd hoped, but the tool is otherwise excellent, and surpasses any other kitchen scraper I've owned in design and comfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    This was highly rated by a cooking present and magazine. It is just OK in my opinion. The edge of the metal is not even cleanly cut. It is like they just chopped the piece of stainless off a roll with a shear and stuck it into a mold where the handle got stuck on. They edge is not sharp at all, but yet with the excess metal on the edge, it is more like a L shape, and rough. It will chop you. I need to file that off, probably with a knife time I will go with my instincts and the other brand with 3 letters, starting and ending with O.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    I bought this after reading reviews by America's Try Kitchen when looking for something to scoop ingredients off the cutting board. What they said about it is true, mainly that it lies nearly flat because of the shape of the handle. Not only do I recommend this, I recommend reading the Try Kitchen's reviews before buying any kitchen equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    This is really comfortable to use, and has a very nice, sharp edge. It's the top-rated bench scraper at , who said : "The deeply beveled edge of this scraper chop through pizza and bread dough quickly and scraped the work surface effectively. The textured polypropylene handle was simple to keep on to, even with greasy or floury hands, and was thinner than other scrapers’ handles, helping us keep it flat to the work surface for easier, more effective scooping and scraping." I really love these for scooping up chopped meal from the cutting board to transfer to the stove-top and for cutting dough into any size. It is amazing for lifting up the edges of pie dough as you're making crust. It's also the only thing that works to obtain that pie dough off the cutting board at the end - after a amazing scrape with this, you can actually clean the cutting board without five mins of elbow grease :) Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    >.. I create dog meal for my two standard poodles. They require a fair amount of bones in their diet. Some I grind up into their food, but they need "recreational bones" as well, both to clean their teeth and to balance out the calcium needed.>.. I had been using a light weight oriental cleaver from earlier years, but it was not really up to the task. I required to cut the thin part of turkey necks from the fat part. I need to separate the ribs from the spine, not just for poultry, but larger bones like pork and beef necks, and medium to light ruminant bones. I doubt that the heavier bones in the legs that help all that weight can only be chop with any thing but a saw.>.. I wanted a massive duty cleaver to do the jobs that I required done. I am 5 foot 10 inches tall and have fairly normal hands for my size. This cleaver weighs more than 2.5 pounds, for a knife, that is VERY HEAVY. The grip was a bit TOO LARGE for my hands, but only just. I felt that to control the knife with one hand, I required to trim the handle just a little, so I used a sander to reduce the outer edges of the wooden handles by about 1/4 inch. That DID THE TRICK. I am now CONFIDENT that I can control the knife while it is in motion as it descends into the bony joints.>.. The blade is about 1/4 inch thick at the top, and that thickness extends all the method through the handle, as seen in the picture. The knife arrived sharp enough to chop computer paper, but that is not it's job. It does an exemplary job of separating joints, in cutting and portioning the choppable bones I encounter. It also cuts meat away from the bone for the gross cuts, a boning knife does the rest.>.. From the limited use I have place this through, I should expect this to latest for several generations, provided that no one abuses the blade edge. It can hang from the hole in the blade, or you can create a cover out of any heavy-duty cloth (overly torn jeans?) and duct tape. Once formed a second layer could be added to both sides, and if you have a sewing machine it could be sewn together. Or if you are a fast and dirty tool user, like me, just use the duct tape on the canvas. and replace as needed.>.. I mentioned weight. I do not think that I could wield this a full day, or likely even a half-day. I am not a professional butcher, nor do I wish to be. But for those with age-atrophied muscles like mine, there is a solution. For accurate separations, I do what I saw a person do on YouTube. I bought a one-foot length of nylon rod, Mine is just on the edge of too big, at 2 inches thick. for others with smaller hands a 1+3/4 or 1+1/2 inch thick rod would suffice. The rod is used like a baton (not the musical kind, the bushcraft kind - used to help the knife in splitting a huge stick, even a log into smaller pieces). Thus the knife is positioned where one wants the cut, with the blade touching the meat or bone. Then the rod is raised up high and forcefully slammed down to strike the back of the blade, forcing it down, into, and likely through the bone. The rod is massive enough, and powerful enough to do the job, but enough not to injure the blade. The rod does take dents this way, but the dents do not interfere with the intended use, nor do they actually touch the meat or bone. The nylon can be sanitized in any method that suites you, except perhaps in steam autoclave, likely would melt and deform the rod.>.. For those that need a true butcher's cleaver, this is the one for home use. I don't know if this would be suitable for a professional, but I suspect that when in training, student butchers would be pointed at the right tools for their trade. Some would quibble bout the required to this knife. Be sure you are getting what you want, I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    This thing is a beast! It's beautiful heavy, compared to my 25 year old 6" cleaver, but it gets the job done. I was never able to chop through bones with my smaller cleaver. This thing hacks through bones with minimal effort. I used it to chop a Sams Club Chicken Roaster in half, through all the cartilage, bones and meat. It's beautiful freaking amazing.. and no one messes with you in the kitchen when you're carrying it around...lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    Chicken bone.....like paper.......ribs....mere child's play......You had better have a really thick butcher's block, because if you are not careful, it will go right through that too. Heck, I believe I could reduce a cord of wood to kindling with this poor boy. Don't allow the fool you, this cleaver is built like a tank and it is beautiful sharp too! They could this one for more....much more. Well worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    It's crazy how much better this is than a knife for cutting dough. It's one of those tools I've place off buying because, really, I can't just use a sharp paring knife? The respond is no, not if you wish a nice, clean chop and a amazing method to scrape up dough. This does the trick and does it well. It's comfortable in my hand, simple to clean, and the right sharpness for its purpose. I've used it as a scraper in biscuit making, where the dough is shaggy and gets folded over, and most recently I used it to chop up a log of roti dough. I'm glad I finally took the plunge and bought this tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    The tool is robust and of a gauge that flexes small which is amazing for scraping residual media from a cutting board, bough board or cabinet top. The down side is the metal corners are not curved. Placing a curve on the corners reduces the possibility of the kitchen tool gouging into the cutting or dough board and or the cabinet top when scraping residual media such as flour or dough, etc. I solved the issue by grinding a curve into the metal corners using a bench grinder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    On one hand, it's a really nice, heavy, and effective cleaver.On the other hand, it's a large scary-looking knife that says "Dexter" (you know, like the TV serial killer) on , if you would like to efficiently chop through meal while looking a bit creepy, this is the knife for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    Perfect meat cleaver, depending on your use consider the size. I went for the "bigger is better approach, turns out that this size is a tad too huge for my lil ribs and chicken quarter cutting needs. However, that my mistake...on it's own merit, it's great. Love the wood handle, full tang blade which by the method IS stainless steel... No rust deposits here. So, I soon will be purchasing the more size appropriate 6" for my day to do day needs and use this beast for the backyard BBQ extravaganzas. I posted a pic, the Squash is to establish scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    This is the most fun I've had in the kitchen with a amazing huge knife in a long time! I used it for the first time today to break up a turkey carcass to create gravy, and it hacked through the bones like a champ, even the thigh bones. It really brought out my inner Lord High Executioner, whaling away at the carcass. Off with their heads!! I'm also a large fan of the Showtime TV present "Dexter" and who can resist a huge evil cleaver with the name Dexter emblazoned on it?I'm ordering an edge guard for it as it's too huge to fit in my knife block, but that's a very minor quibble. I'm really happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    So, I wonder HOW I've lived without one of these for all of these years...! Saw an episode of "Americas Try Kitchen" where they reviewed a dozens of these and after watching what they used them for, I knew I simply had to have it! If you're familiar with ATK, they rate all manners of cooking utensils but until I saw this particular episode, I would have never thought I'd need an item such as this as I am NOT a baker. Anyway, this is the exact create / model that they gave their highest rating to. Have used it almost every single time I cook! As I said, I'm not much of a baker but I cook savory dishes frequently and I'm constantly chopping, dicing, slicing, mincing all manners of foods. I USED to use my knife in one hand and the palm of my other hand to "scoop" the chopped veggies (etc) up to obtain them off of the cutting board and into the bowl / pan (etc) but it always bugged me to do that because I just felt like it couldn't be amazing for the blade of my knife (scraping it across the cutting board to obtain "under" whatever I had just chopped). Now, I grab my handy dandy scraper, and scoop it all up (which literally get's three times MORE per "scoop" than even my biggest knife ever did!). It has seriously created my life so much easier in the kitchen. LOVE this thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell - Sani-Safe 19783 6" x 3" White Dough Cutter/Scraper with Polypropylene Handle []  2020-1-19 0:22

    Pack arrived from Amazon in GREAT Shape and 1 day earlier than expected. Love Amazon delivery!!Purchased this item based on a radio present I was listening to from NPR - America's Try Kitchen and was impressed by what the reviewer had to say about it. Looked it up on Amazon, and it was priced higher than I'd been led to believe from the radio reviewer, but since I do a lot of baking lately, especially scones, and also a lot of chopping of onions and other veggies, this item definitely piqued my interest. It definitely lives up to the hype of the reviewer and I would recommend this to anyone who has ever chop dough with a knife or pick up a lot of new chop veggies from a cutting board. This seems to be the same item, but a bit less expensive, than a related Dexter-Russell tool advertised on Amazon. And, based on the reviews I read, it seemed to provide the best bang for the finitely recommend this as an essential baking and prep tool for the kitchen!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dexter-Russell (S5288) -8" Heavy-Duty Cleaver Series, 8 inch and 1 each, Silver []  2020-2-4 19:33

    This cleaver is larger and heavier than the consumer cleavers sold with knife sets. It's more appropriately used in butchering a side of beef. It's massive weight separates and cuts huge sections of beef. It's also useful for areas like Alaska for butchering moose or caribou.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill Your Conversion Killers with The Dexter MethodTM: A Pragmatic Approach to Conversion Optimization for E-Commerce [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    As an eCommerce business owner who started out over 9 years ago, I really want I had access to such a concise source of info back then. When it comes to CRO, I feel that there is still, as was the case back then, a gap when it comes to amazing resources that are geared towards ll Your Conversion Assassins goes a amazing method to filling that O encompasses a broad range of complex skill sets and this book manages to bring these elements together well in a very cohesive manner, painting an overall picture the mindset and approach needed when it comes to growing eCommerce businesses through CRO.What then follows is a practical tutorial on how to actually execute CRO through the support of a framework coined "The Dexter Method". Call it what you will (and no doubt a lot of others have their own frameworks / methods) but in essence it's a simple, simple to follow framework that allows you to reliably and systematically hold improving your eCommerce results. I search it one of the better frameworks out there because it really gets to the point quickly and avoids unnecessary distractions. This is particularly amazing for those just starting out or those who have been at it for a while but only achieved middling results. It is simple to obtain overwhelmed with CRO (shiny tools, 'advanced techniques' etc.) but Joris wisely makes a point of reminding people along the method about sticking to the fundamentals so as to hold you on track and getting wins.I'd highly recommend this book to:- eCommerce business owners wanting to understand the importance of CRO- CRO specialists wanting to sharpen their existing tool set, especially when it comes to systematising processes and workflows so they can obtain reliable and repeatable results for their clients- CRO specialists that struggle to communicate the value of CRO to prospective clients (I believe it's a short enough read to hand to clients) or internal stakeholders

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill Your Conversion Killers with The Dexter MethodTM: A Pragmatic Approach to Conversion Optimization for E-Commerce [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    I enjoyed reading this book. There's a lot of info out there on how you should optimize your site, which sometimes can be overwhelming. But the Dexter Way makes it a lot easier by bringing it all together. It's an simple process that you can follow to obtain more conversions from your site. On top of that, Bryon's style is clear and to-the-point, which makes this book a must-read for every e-commerce owner who wants to obtain started with conversion optimization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Battle of Bretton Woods: John Maynard Keynes, Harry Dexter White, and the Making of a New World Order []  2020-4-16 18:25

    A solid historical background of the Bretton Woods agreement with colourful anecdotes describing the often acrimonious debate between the UK and US governments on the terms. In addition, Steil gives an inside look into the genius of Keynes and the political savvy of Harry White. The book is massive on Macro-Econ principles which means you'll wish at least a beginner's understanding of gold standards, currency manipulation, international trade strategies, and deficit spending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Battle of Bretton Woods: John Maynard Keynes, Harry Dexter White, and the Making of a New World Order []  2020-4-16 18:25

    Bretton Woods is the foundation of all the prosperous years this country has seen after the second globe war. You hear how the Dollar is the globe currency with oil and minerals priced in Dollars. After the war, the Dollar was the only currency in the gold standard with all other currencies in the Dollar standard. You hear complaints about China pegging their currency to the Dollar. Well, back in 1945 we insisted that they all do just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill Your Conversion Killers with The Dexter MethodTM: A Pragmatic Approach to Conversion Optimization for E-Commerce [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    It's really tough to come by a book with lots of actionable insights (rather than just theory and fluff), especially in the eCommerce space. Joris Bryon does a amazing job of making conversion optimization simple to approach. He gives you a really pragmatic framework for how to spot conversion assassins within your data, test to figure out why they're event through research, and how to run an A/B testing program that can support improve your site. For any eCommerce shop owner this is a must! It will really change the method you think about making decisions about your site. You'll go from making decisions based on your opinion to stopping to think about what the data says about the change you'd like to make. You're going to walk away with a fresh love for data and CRO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill Your Conversion Killers with The Dexter MethodTM: A Pragmatic Approach to Conversion Optimization for E-Commerce [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    This book is really amazing! You can’t stop reading from the moment you obtain e no-nonsense approach of writing feels amazing and the content is very accessible. You don’t need a lot of background to understand what’s being told and to see how necessary and effective CRO can fact, every company should be using this knowledge to improve their business. It’s like what the author says, what’s the importance or benefit of a lot of visitors on your www service when they don’t know how to convert?After reading this book you definitely wish to begin with conversion optimization as well. Thanks Joris for this attractive combination of knowledge, motivation and most of all, fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Battle of Bretton Woods: John Maynard Keynes, Harry Dexter White, and the Making of a New World Order []  2020-4-16 18:25

    Bretton Woods was the most necessary international gathering since the Paris Peace Conference of 1919. I read this book looking for clues on how to host international conferences: how to accommodate delegates, maintain protocol, overcome obstacles, build consensus, and reach a satisfying outcome. I was disappointed on that count. The War of Bretton Woods doesn’t focus on the Bretton Woods conference per se. It is a work of intellectual history built around the two characters of John Maynard Keynes and Harry Dexter White. It describes the method these two Treasury officials negotiated the main financial problems facing the United States and the United Kingdom during Globe Battle II and immediately after: the Lend-Lease Act of 1941 granting the British access to battle finance and equipment; the blueprints for a postwar monetary that began circulating in 1942 and ultimately culminated in the adoption of the Articles of Agreement of the International Monetary Fund and the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development at Bretton Woods; the signing of the $4.4 billion Anglo-American Financial Agreement in December 1945; and the inaugural meeting of the IMF board of governors in Savannah, Georgia, on March 8, 1946. It mixes these elements of diplomatic history with private aspects of the lives of the two main characters: Keynes’s inflated ego and lack of diplomatic acumen that resulted in missed opportunities for Amazing Britain; and White’s dual personality as the braintrust of the US Treasury and as a mole operating clandestinely for the be sure, there are some useful indications on the Bretton Woods conference itself. It took put in the Mount Washington Hotel in Fresh Hampshire, a luxury resort with striking views of the White Mountains. The organization itself was a mess: “everything is in a state of glorious confusion,” commented British economist Lionel Robbins, who added: “with all their virtues as technicians—and these are very great—the Americans are not amazing organizers of international conferences.” The conference took put in battle time, and troops bus and personnel brought the delegates in and out. Delegates were thrown out of the hotel on July 23 for fear they would reopen the discussion and have a closer look at the hastily agreed texts. The zone itself owed a lot to domestic politics. US Treasury Secretary Henry Morgenthau wanted to court a local politician for future help of the agreement in the Senate, remembering the disastrous conquer of Wilson’s League of Nations in Congress after Globe Battle I. The press was also in attendance, and Bretton Woods became one of the first international conferences to be covered live by the media. Most of the delegates came from Ministries of Finance or central banks, and real diplomats—the ones hailing from Ministries of Foreign Affairs—were a rare occurrence. The US Treasury Department had willingly kept the State Department out of the loop, and considered the only senior diplomat present, Undersecretary of State Dean Acheson, as “one of e conference was only the hint of the iceberg: everything was set in advance, during the two years when plans were circulated and drafts were discussed. The invitations were sent to forty-four nations, but the United States ran the present from begin to finish, and even British delegates were relegated to a secondary role. Keynes, who had termed the Reconstruction Bank scheme imagined by White “the work of a lunatic,…some sort of poor joke,” was named chairman of the commission that drafted the Bank’s Articles of Agreement, while White himself dealt with the much more significant IMF. As for other nations, their input was limited to discussing the national quotas that would measure their relative power and influence at the boards of the two institutions or, in the case of the Cubans, to “providing the cigars”. White’s goal was to “channel the energy, aims, ambitions, and vanities of the mass of delegates into meaningless debate.” As an American organizer wily remarked, “there should be just one general rule: that anybody can talk as long as he pleases, provided he doesn’t say anything.” To create things even safer, the session secretaries were all Americans, appointed by White, and it was they who wrote the official mins of the committees. Some necessary remarks created during sessions disappeared from the draft minutes, while crucial provisions were introduced surreptitiously in the final text versions. As an example, White’s technicians strategically replaced “gold” with “gold and dollars” in the paper describing the foundations of the postwar monetary order, a crucial modification that Keynes discovered only after his departure from Bretton e effect was, in Keynes’s words, “the most monstrous monkey-house assembled for years.” The distinguished Cambridge don liked that expression, and indeed often referred to non-Anglo-saxons as monkeys, with a unique mention to the French which he utterly despised. But the monkey-king in this diplomatic jungle was certainly Keynes himself. Long before Paul Krugman and Thomas Piketty, Keynes was the first-ever international celebrity economist. He was surrounded by an aura of awe and admiration, and the printed media craved for his every declarations. In Benn Steil’s rendering, he had “an effortless facility with words that might have created him a master diplomat, had he actually been more concerned with convincing enemies than with cornering them logically and humiliating them.” “The man is a menace for international relations,” remarked fellow British economist James Meade, who nonetheless revered him. He would create aggressive jokes on lawyers in front of American lawyers, present his contempt for other delegates by displaying his immense intellectual superiority, and test to steal the present by pretending the outcomes of negotiations were all due to his influence while in fact they ran counter to his prescriptions. His latest speech in Savannah, where he metaphorically summoned spirits and fairies to bestow the newborn institutions with their gifts, was taken as a private attack by the American delegate: “I do mind being called a fairy,” he muttered to his aide.If a statesman is to be judged by his capacity to serve the national interest, Keynes failed miserably in his attempt at statesmanship. This is not to say that he didn’t have Britain’s interest in mind. His visionary monetary schemes notwithstanding, he had ultimately come to the United States with the mission of conserving what he could of bankrupt Britain’s historic imperial prerogatives. As Schumpeter wrote, “Keynes’s tip was in the first instance always English advice, born of English problems.” Keynes was thoroughly British, and it was the British issues of his day that drove his theorizing: issues of deflation and depression, paying for battle and surviving the perilous transition to peace. He had spent his career thinking about monetary problems as a method to preserve his country’s clout in the world. In particular, the shift of financial power from London to Fresh York was a matter of constant concern for him. But he lacked the primary insight that the Americans did not share British national interests, and that they could even be rival powers on the international scene. Throughout the war, Keynes continuously overestimated American sympathies with Britain and underestimated the importance of public and congressional resistance to US aid or involvement. He thought of Bretton Woods as a war of ideas, counting on his immense intellectual superiority to carry the day, whereas it was first and foremost a war of power and influence, with the United States as the clear deed, British and American interests were not identical, however much both peoples were dedicated to destroying Nazism. Henry White had a clear goal in Bretton Woods: to entrench the dollar as the world’s currency, and to create it “as amazing as gold”. He used the leverage provided by the Lend-Lease agreement and Britain’s quasi-bankrupt situation in to place a permanent end to the pound sterling’s international role. This needed dismantling the structural supports of the British empire. In particular, Americans sought to place an end to “imperial preference”, by which Britain secured privileged trade access to the markets of its colonies and dominions. There was no room in the fresh for the remnants of British imperial glory: the postwar globe required to be grounded in nondiscriminatory multilateral trade and full monetary convertibility. The Americans never deviated from their hard-line geopolitical terms. A lot of held no particular sympathy for the British, who had “shamefully walked away from their Amazing Battle debt obligations,” and who were trying to extend their Empire’s lease of life by credit. At Bretton Woods, we see American power in full swing, and in particular the role of the US Treasury as the economic arm of American foreign ntrary to the myth, Bretton Woods did not provide the economic foundation for postwar prosperity and monetary stability. And it was not the cooperative, disinterested, forward-looking endeavor that people often have in mind when they stress the need for a fresh Bretton Woods. The Bretton Woods system didn’t work the method it was supposed to. It was effective for only a brief period, and then not for the reason its authors had envisaged. It was not until 1961, fifteen years after the IMF was inaugurated, that the first nine European countries formally adopted the needed provisions that their currencies be convertible into dollars. Even then, Bretton Woods was an ineffective and crisis-prone monetary system. It began experiencing potentially fatal difficulties as early as the late 1950s, and was only kept alive by a series of political fixes that created small long-term, macroeconomic sense. It could never have survived the globalization of finance and the removal of capital controls that began to take put in the 1970s. Indeed, it can be argued that the system was doomed the moment that it came into existence, and that the Bretton Woods agreements contained fatal flaws that could only lead to the abandon of gold t only was Bretton Woods a crisis-prone, unstable system: it was also a poor for Amazing Britain and, one could argue, for the United States and for the globe as well. What Britain actually required in 1944-45 was short-term financing at reasonable cost with few geopolitical strings attached, and possibly a lower exchange rate. There was evident hubris in the attempt to design a global monetary system, to be managed by an international body, at a time when the outcome of the battle was not yet clear. Keynes and White’s ambition was to make “a Fresh Deal for a fresh world,” but they lacked the political legitimacy and also the effective means to achieve such a grand plan. Another course of action was possible for the United Kingdom, one suggested by a British Treasury official after the facts: postpone the “Grand Design” negotiations, avoid irreversible decisions, test to time until you see how the fresh postwar globe develops, and borrow your method out of the crisis by getting a commercial loan from Wall Street. Who at Bretton Woods would have thought that the British empire would unravel, the United States and the Soviet Union turn into arch-enemies, and the globe divide into hostile camps just two years after the conference? There was no necessity to conclude Bretton Woods in a haste. Waiting for the San Francisco conference to address the problem of and finance jointly with the creation of the United Nations would have created the postwar institutional framework more coherent. The globe would have avoided the dichotomy between the Bretton Woods institutions in Washington and the United Nations in Fresh York, in which both seem to live on completely various are there practical lessons from Bretton Woods for statesmen and diplomats hosting international meetings, such as the Paris Conference on Climate Change that will take put in end-November and December 2015? First, as the previous attempt to tackle climate change at Copenhagen taught us, the summit itself is not the put where comprehensive negotiations should take place. Most stuff on the agenda should be solved beforehand, in preparatory meetings among experts or in a pre-summit rehearsal such as the UN General Assembly in Fresh York. Second, organizers should create sure they hold a bone for the leaders and national delegates to chew, one that is simple enough to grasp and with a clear payoff in terms of national interest, such as the quota problem at Bretton Woods. Managing expectations and egos will always be a tricky issue, but one that diplomats are best equipped to handle. How to with the media is also a key issue, particularly in our age of instant communication and globe broadcasting. Lastly, a modicum of modesty should be in order: the globe is not going to be saved by international conferences, however successful they turn out to be. For Britain in 1944 and for the planet as a whole in 2015, buying time is always a sensible option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill Your Conversion Killers with The Dexter MethodTM: A Pragmatic Approach to Conversion Optimization for E-Commerce [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    Before reading this book, I thought we were doing beautiful well when it came to conversion optimisation. Now I realise we were merely scratching the of the most valuable things in the book is the process the author uses to research what's going wrong. it goes far deeper than browsing Google Analytics to search things to do. This process will support you dig into the what and why of issues on the nce finishing the book, I've gone back through one of our websites and thanks to the book we've already identified locations we were completely overlooking. We're currently gathering more input with a dozens of the research tools described in the book. So I hope to report amazing results in a few week's time!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386