diciembre-2012 Reviews & Opinions


Submit diciembre-2012 review or read customer reviews:

44 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thunderbolts: Violent Rejection (Thunderbolts (2006-2012)) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    Man I dig this squad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thunderbolts: Violent Rejection (Thunderbolts (2006-2012)) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    Such a wacky and out their avengers book. Story is amazing art is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thunderbolts: Violent Rejection (Thunderbolts (2006-2012)) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    This most latest Thunderbolts collection is excellent. I would probably give it 4 stars on its own artistic merits but I'm bumping it up to 5 to counteract the earlier review, which is wholly inappropriate.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on diciembre-2012 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch diciembre-2012 video reviews and related movies:

    See La verdad sobre el 21 de Diciembre del 2012 on youtube.

     related image

    See LO QUE PASO EL 21 DE DICIEMBRE 2012, APARICIONES EN EL CIELO, ERUPCIONES VOLCANICAS SISMOS NUEVA ERA on youtube.

     related image

    See Caso Cerrado Edicion Estelar Jueves 13 de Diciembre 2012 Parte 3de 5 on youtube.

     related image

    See Restos COMPLETOS de Jenni Rivera Creman Los Restos - 13 Diciembre 2012 on youtube.

     related image

    See Santaflow, Norykko, Aitor - 1 de diciembre 2012 on youtube.

     related image

    See IDEOLOGOS: 1 de Diciembre 2012, Enrique Peña Nieto toma protesta como presidente de México on youtube.

     related image

    See JENNY RIVERA EN MONTERREY 2012 DICIEMBRE on youtube.

     related image

    See Represión en México, 1 DE DICIEMBRE 2012. (Imposición de EPN) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thunderbolts: Violent Rejection (Thunderbolts (2006-2012)) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    I absolutely LOVE this fresh incarnation of the Thunderbolts. Jeff Parker has crafted a brilliant fresh squad of dysfunctional reprobates sort-of trying to function as a super team. Kev Walker's art is excellent, he's become one of my favorite artists prompting me to go search other trades that showcase his artwork (such as the clever Marvel Zombies 3). In this trade the "Underbolts" are introduced, the back-up, understudy squad of 'Bolts. This squad is created up of a few more devious and less repentant villains than our regular team, this fact does not come without consequence and tips of storylines to come. Another fresh addition to the squad is Satana, her introduction and placement on the squad alone is reason enough to pick up this volume, she's out of her mind and doesn't seem to understand "personal boundaries," haha. This volume is a amazing put to begin if you've missed the latest problems or do not own the proceeding two volumes. Thunderbolts by Jeff Parker is one of the top 3 titles I eagerly anticipate each month (alongside Uncanny X-Force by Rick Remender and X-Factor by Peter David). Do yourself a favor and buy all of the Parker/Walker Thunderbolts trades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thunderbolts: Violent Rejection (Thunderbolts (2006-2012)) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    Finally..at least this volume of "Thunderbolts" seems to provide what was lacking in the previous volumes ("Thunderbolts:Cage" and "Thunderbolts:Shadowland"). In this volume, there was enough action , humour and more importantly, I very necessary ingredient for Thunderbolts, plot-twists!Issue #152 and 153 include one story-arc. To deal with a serious threat which reuires a lot, as Luke cage puts it, raw-power, he recruits Hyperion. Then , the squad goes to Japan to war some over-sized monsters. And then the unexpected happens. Though it's a short story-arc, it's highly entertaining and bit of humour makes it still sue #154 is a single story with focus on the Man-thing. It even tells about the origin of Man-thing. This, also, is a well-written sue #155 involves Cage and Strange going to Nepal to recruit Satana who doesn't seem to be interested in joining the Thunderbolts. Story is ok but the hero of Satana is very interesting and will only create the whole squad more sue #156 and 157 actually involves two stories. In one story, Cage takes the squad to Germany to handle one magical threat whereas in the other story Songbird, Fixer and Mach V (ex-thunderbolts and current Squad leaders) "interviewing" candidates for a beta-team of Thunderbolts. This Beta-team is later termed by Moonstone, very humorously (and maybe reasonably) as "Underbolts".One of the only fault I found with this book is the art. The pencillers are not that good, especially Kev-walker. He is poor with faces, especially with Karla Sofen/Moonstone. She looked ugly or was rather drawn ugly-ly. In Problem no 155, Dr Stephen Strange is drawn with a rather huge and awkward moustache which looked, well..strange! (Sorry, poor pun).Apart from the minor complaint I mentioned above,It's one of the few amazing ongoing-series from marvels. And this time, the Thunderbolts are led by a character (Like Cage). The Squad dynamics is good. Well-written dialogues, fast-paced story, lots of drama and action! Perfect characterization. Hats-off to Jeff Parker. Blessed is he, to be able to come up with such stories and characters. I had bought ALL the fresh Thunderbolts title ("Cage", "Shadowland", "Violent Rejections", "Fear Itself" and "The Amazing Escape"). No disappointments, so far. Hell, I'm even enjoying this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thunderbolts: Violent Rejection (Thunderbolts (2006-2012)) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:1

    Jeff Parker's run on Thunderbolts continues, adding fresh members and introducing the exciting squad of evil "Underbolts". Amazing writing and art, definitely worth looking at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Amazing product made by a amazing locksmith ... Gives me all of the info I need, when I need it ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Its ok, but I was expecting much more Was expecting much more than just a list of vehicles and what picker they need. We need a guide on how to use these decoders. We also need uk based vehicles like citroen peugeot etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Amazing app. Is their one for picking direction?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Amazing app, for Genuine lishi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    It's a amazing app. Being a UK based auto locksmith it missing some of the most famous models which is a shame hopefully obtain an application designed for European based locksmiths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Application not updating Trying to modernize this app. Watched video numerous times. Reinstall didnt work either. Any suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Much better after modernize Was original disappointed but modernize has been huge improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Ign or door? I would rate this 5 stars but I can never figure out which tool will work on the door and ign. Or door only and ign only. Would be a amazing add on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Does not have complete list of cars 2001 to 2003 Oldsmobile Aurora ---- 2002 Buick Rendezvous to be continued......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Amazing It's excellent now with the 2014 modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Amazing app. Does what it says.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Ripoff! This is not an instructional guide. It only tells you which [email protected]#$%!ool you need for the year/make/model you select. I already know that information. You can look this info up on the internet or at your locksmith supply. DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$ I want I could give it NO stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Does what it's supposed to It's not an instructional app. Doesn't claim to be one. It IS a very amazing reference tool for [email protected]#$%!ools. I recommend it. I work 100% in auto locksmithing and use this tool often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Gary is a dedicated locksmith, this application is a must for any serious minded automotive locksmith professional..great tutorial for keeping a list of t9ls and there applications bravo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    Has not been updated in months even though fresh tools have been released. Difficult to modify saved tool list. Must use "stop application" to close application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    The application works as described. To create it better I would like to see an option to list all lishi reader tools and all versions of each 2n1in tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lishi 2 in 1 Ref Guide 2012 US review [App]  2018-4-13 21:6

    LIshi 2in1Ref Can't access my tools list or delete tools list I Would Like my Cash back please this is useless to me.I have a LG Nexus 4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Launched as part of the 2012 “Summer of Valiant” initiative, Bloodshot is the story of a man reconstructed into the ultimate soldier… a hybrid of man and machine; his blood replaced with microscopic machines that grant him increased strength and speed, a healing factor capable of handling the worst of injuries or altering his appearance, and the ability to network with and control other is trade begins with our character seemingly on a rescue mission for the military into Afghanistan… except for the little fact that everything he was told about this mission is a lie. Not only that, but everything he believes about himself… also a lie. And after a glimpse of the truth is revealed to Bloodshot, well, let’s just say his true employers are none too anxious to have him out of their control, and resolve to bring him back in pieces if need be. The ultimate soldier is about to become the ultimate is is, by far, the most brutal books of the Valiant line. There is no fear here in showing the amount of violence that Bloodshot can withstand… something that truly sets this comic apart from others on the stands. The hero is a walking engine of destruction, and Valiant is pulling no punches here. They have done an expert job of mixing in characters, themes, and plot devices from the previous two incarnations of Bloodshot, but that is where the similarities end. As with all their comics, Valiant is playing the long game. Do not expect a tidy resolution to the story at the end of this tpb, rather, expect to obtain sucked into an ongoing story that will continue into the next couple of tpbs and expand into other Valiant comics, as well. Here’s a small tip... do yourself a favor and pickup Valiant’s Harbinger series alongside Bloodshot. It will become obvious in due time…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Bloodshot Vol. 1 Setting the Globe on Fire, this was the final TPB of the begin titles I read from VEI, as it was the one I was most concerned with quality story-wise. Come to search out I shouldn't have been concerned as it's really my other reviews, let's do a small backstory. My first experience with bloodshot was the Rai #0 problem from Nov. 1992, however I didn't obtain to read it until the Rai TPB which reprinted it. Here we see an unnamed man on life help being released by a young boy from a facility that he has snuck into, this man awakes and kills his captors and escapes the facility. An interesting, albeit unoriginal beginning, however what did differ was this boy was a Geomancer, and this man called Bloodshot has little machines in his blood, nanomachines to be precise that can control computers, heal him and control his physiology to let him to perform superhuman feats of skill and strength. Also in this problem you see that this man was a lynchpin to the Valiant universe from the time in the show to the year 4001. A few months later in Feb 1993, this mystery man known as bloodshot would debut in his own self-titled book to amazing acclaim and prominence in the valiant universe and become one of the most recognized and favorite characters from the young comics company. He is also one of the few characters to come out of the Birthquake shake up of the original valiant run with the same writer and two of the best artists in the industry at the time, the only issue with the book was the ending which was a cliffhanger, but which had a story that was quite convoluted with a nano-virus and nano-infants, the less said the to the 2012 reboot of the character, we search Bloodshot in related situation as we originally encoutered him being originally. Only this time no Geomancer, and this is no story about him being the lynchpin (as of yet) to this fresh universe. This brings us back to the title of the review, this Bloodshot seems to be a man who doesn't know who he is and for amazing reason as he's brain has been tampered with and reprogramed a lot of times over, so it's no surprise he doesn't know who he is. One thing to note, this isn't the old Bloodshot, this one includes scenes of violence a bit more graphic than the original book (which I am re-reading right now) which was quite graphic for its time as well. But don't allow that be a deterrant as this is actually a very well crafted story, which is quite the page turner as e creative squad of Duane Swierczynski the author with Manuel Garcia & Arturo Lozzi on art duties create for a amazing combination of talent, while I am unfamiliar with their past work, they do a more than serviceable job with the title moving the story along, crafting very graphic scenes of violence and mayhem, but not gratiously. With this fresh change in the title since Bloodshot himself gets seriously wounded (walking away from a crash) and getting shot up quite often and seeing the limits of his powers to re-constitute himself from even the most greivous injuries and that the nanites in his blood are various too, not the innoculous small machines that did their job in the original book, now they are an actual hero and speak to him in different forms. The little supporting cast is created up of two female characters one a EMT who happens to be a battle veteran (and beautiful amazing with a gun too) and the other a helpless girl controlled by the same forces that wish to control Bloodshot (and shockingly has a past with him too). He actually has two parties out for him that wish to use him as a weapon or destroy him so no one can have him and are tied beautiful massive into the lore as well.While not a cannot-put-down page turner like Harbinger Vol. 1, I did read it in two or three sessions. Bloodshot Vol. 1 is a very powerful entry into the fresh Valiant Universe, and like Archer & Armstrong makes me wish to see what's coming next. While I will be missing some of the touches that Kevin Van Hook and Don Perlin did with the original run from 1993, and also will miss the relationships Bloodshot had in that book (with Gilead, Ninjak, Neville and MI 6) it will be interesting to see where this book goes and the cast of characters this Bloodshot will interact with. The fresh Bloodshot succeeds very well without those things and I beleive will work just as well on concept alone with a brand fresh story to back it up.I give it four stars of out five as another powerful entry into the fresh VEI line and look forward to seeing where the creators go next with this man who is just trying to figure out who he is. Give it a shot, you'll have a amazing ride. More to come, with X-O Manowar Vol. 2, Valiant Masters Bloodshot (reading now) and the just released Shadowman Vol. 1 (coming soon).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Duane Swierczynski did a fine job writing several books over at Marvel, so I had a fair amount of confidence that he would do a amazing job on this book, too. Now that I've finally sat down to read it, I can say that I am not disappointed. I think I'm going to have fun this iteration of the hero at least as much as the is ver of Bloodshot has most of the same abilities/powers and the ver made by Valiant back in the early '90's, but his one has some beautiful severe mental issues. First and foremost of these is that he doesn't know who he is or which of his memories are true and which ones are fake. Sound a small familiar? well, if it worked for Wolverine, it's probably going to work for other characters, too, right?This Bloodshot is a secret operative of the US government, but that is all about to change. How a lot of times can one man's mind and body be shredded and place back together before he either goes crazy or stops trusting anyone? You're about to search out!With loads of action, amazing artwork and some decent story-telling, this book is off to a promising start!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Bloodshot is a quick action comic that deals with espionage. Bloodshot was made as the ultimate fighter with unique cells in his blood that let him to heal from almost any wound even being blown up. The issue is the Project Rising Spirit is using him and filling him with false memory to do their dirty work. When he finds out the truth, he will create them pay. This book ties in well with Harbinger. Valiant comics is creating a tight universe. You can obtain in on the ground floor right now with this universe and you will come to recognize that Valiant is something unique and a welcomed reprieve from the same ole items from the huge two (marvel and dc). Any Valiant book you see, just give it a shot and it will not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    What happens when the United States government contracts with a weapons contractor (Project Rising Spirit) to produce a living weapon? You obtain Bloodshot. With this book Valiant reinvents their fan favorite hero from the ‘90s for a fresh generation. With nanites coursing through his body, healing his wounds and allowing him to communicate with machines, Bloodshot is close to unstoppable. Every time he is sent on a fresh mission, he receives a fresh set of memories to give him the encouragement and background he needs to obtain the job done. When Bloodshot discovers that his memories are not true he decides to set out on his own course to explore who, or what, he really is. Can Project Rising Spirit subdue and capture their weapon, or has Bloodshot now become their largest liability?This book is awesome. The dialogue is sharp and the story is well thought out by writer Duane Swierczynski. The artwork by Manuel Garcia, Arturo Lozzi, and Stefano Gaudiano is crisp and really suits the action packed story. The production quality on the book is top notch. Included in this volume is a cover gallery as well as some process art. Bloodshot vol. 1: Setting the Globe On Fire really delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Bloodshot comic's story and art looks amazing. Manuel Garcia and Arturo Lozzi bring so much amazing talent to the Bloodshot character. When you read this book, you will see Bloodshot's anger and confusion as he tries to search out who and what he has become. The nanite blood still lives within Bloodshot. The modern Bloodshot keeps the same core story elements with the 90's story that feels like an amazing 90's film is unfolding in front of your eyes. A one man battle machine, anyone who crosses his path better watch out. Pick up a copy and you will be not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    WARNING - this is not your typical anti-hero action title that cares more about shocking you with violence then delivering a amazing story. Yes - it's action packed and filled with that amazing old ULTRA VIOLENCE but what really stands it apart from the norm is its attention to story and in particular the fascinating backstory and mysterious origin of one of the coolest action anti-heroes in comics - Bloodshot. Project Rising Spirit made the ultimate killing machine - a technological marvel with his nanite infused bloodstream, Bloodshot is not only able to dominate with brute force and deadly precision but through his ability to become one with the technology that surrounds him - Now if only he could figure out the truth of what and who he truly is... This is a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Bloodshot! The story and art looks amazing. Manuel Garcia and Arturo Lozzi bring so much amazing talent to the Bloodshot character. When you read this book, you will see Bloodshot's anger and confusion as he tries to search out who and what he has become. Valiant 90's sold over several million copies. In 2012, with Valiant Entertainment, the nanite blood still lives within Bloodshot. The modern Bloodshot keeps the same cory story elements with the 90's story. A one man battle machine, anyone who crosses his path better watch out. Pick up this copy and you will be not be dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    This is an amazing series for anyone who grew up watching cheesy nineties action movies, and is a huge fan of anti-heroes. There is violence, mind control/ manipulation, telepaths, and [email protected]#$% troops vets. All in all this a very well written series that drags you in and leaves you craving more, so if you're like me and felt like waiting on this series, don't wait much longer it's worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bloodshot Vol. 1: Setting the World on Fire (Bloodshot (2012- )) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    After the first problem of Bloodshot I had to place the book down and catch my breath. This is a non-stop action book. The artwork in this book is particularly amazing. This book has two artists, Manuel Garcia, who does the main artwork, which is energetic and well laid out, and Arturo Lozzi, who does the not quite true looking "flashback" that off with veteran writer Duane Swierczynski, and you really have a complete package, filled with mayhem and explosions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I’ve been a fan of the Phantom Stranger for years. One of the things I always liked about him was his mysterious origin. Over the years, there were all sorts of legends about where the Stranger was from, and I liked that I didn’t know. It was fun to suppose.Dan DiDio, the author and co-publisher of DC Comics, strips away the mystery in the Stranger’s first graphic novel, and I’m not sure how I feel about that. Granted, this incarnation of the Stranger is really cool and has a lot of baggage to carry (especially since he is who he is, and what he has to do to obtain rid of the coins around his neck) as well as a family, but I liked having him be the guy that arrived on the stage with the answers and kind of fixing things. Usually. That was the beauty of the Stranger. You never knew if things were gonna turn out okay.Well, things obviously don’t always turn out okay in this fresh incarnation e Stranger’s origin story was originally a number zero problem of the comics. In the graphic novel it’s released as the opening bit. I think I would have liked a small bit of the mystery remaining to the hero before ripping it all away, but they did do that in the original release of the e storyline starts out huge and grows larger as Pandora and the Question pop into the story. I’ll admit that I got lost several times along the method and didn’t know who was doing what to whom.I did like the nod to other characters that have bumped into the Stranger during his different incarnations. Dr. Terrence Thirteen is a welcome addition, but I was confused about him in this show story because he obviously believes in magic since he’s pursued by a e role the Stranger plays in Jim Corrigan’s life was a real surprise. Corrigan became the Spectre after getting killed by mobsters and being revived by the Voice, presumably God. Evidently the Stranger is going to continue betraying people as he goes along, and that bothers me to a degree. I’m going to wait to see how this plays out, but I have to admit I was appalled by the happenings surrounding the young boy playing soccer. I don’t know why that had to happen.Another interested hero introduced into the strip is Pandora. I’ve picked up the graphic novel that tells her story, but have yet to obtain to it. Evidently a tapestry of sin binds the Stranger, Pandora, and the Question, and that is getting revealed slowly. I hope not too e book ends on a cliffhanger, which I didn’t expect, and which I wasn’t truly satisfied with. I’m not sure how I feel about this fresh Stranger and his direction, but I picked up the second volume of his adventures because the Stranger remains…mysterious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    This was a amazing series, but I felt like was made just to introduce magic similar characters in to the Fresh 52. With that said it's still a really amazing series. The identity of the main hero is shocking to say the least and may turn off a few people, but I personally think it's interesting. This series does a amazing job of being interesting and promoting magic in the The Fresh 52.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    It's amazing to finally obtain a grounded idea of what and who the Stranger om his previous incarnation, he seems more grounded into the human globe and it seems a bit of a stretch from his hero from the 's a amazing read, amazing background and interesting watching how the Stranger deals with dishing out the 's a amazing read but not for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I have fun DC's particular brand of theosophical ( for lack of a better word) supernatural characters. The Phantom Stranger getting a bit of depth was nice. The family thing though is annoying and an artifice. The first time, the protagonist gets pulled away from his everyday life, novel. The third time, boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Very various than the PS from the 80s but still really amazing character. Well written and amazing art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I really enjoyed the fresh spin on the Phantom Stranger. The Trinity of Sin has a lot of potential, and it is nice to see some of the "Dark" items blended in with the traditional DC universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    the stranger is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Amazing artwork & the story is amazing too. I just ordered the next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    EXCELLENT STORY LINE AND GREAT ART WORK. THE SERIES COLLECTION HAS GREAT CONTINUITY AND KEEPS THE READER INTERESTED. RECOMMEND HIGHLY FOR READERS WHO ARE UNFAMILIAR WITH THE PHANTOM STRANGER. I WILL PROBABLY ORDER THE SECOND VOLUME OF THIS SERIES SOON.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    As a geek in his mid forties who has generally enjoyed DC's revival via the DCnuU (aka, the Fresh 52), I was somewhat disappointed by this reinterpretation of a classic DC supernatural/occult character. I certainly wanted to have fun this offering having nostalgic ties to the hero and my affinity for supernatural comics, however, I was underwhelmed by both the story telling and art. While DiDo seems to wish to inject some humanity into the Stranger by giving him a mortal family, in this first volume at least, this effort falls short. Even for a comic book,, the Stranger's frequent absences and his wife's bizarre lack of concern and inquisitiveness about what he does for a living and where the the Stranger goes during his absences, strains the bounds of credulity. In light of these deficiencies, I was left wondering how the family serves the story and plot and propels it forward. It also seems illogical that, given that the Stranger is supposed to be doing penance for betraying Christ, that the Presence and the Council of Wizards would let him to even experience occasional respite from his mission through domestic bliss. Perhaps the Stranger would work better as supporting hero in one of DC other supernatural titles rather than being given his own book.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter