Read did i remember reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all did i remember reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    Any album of standards tends to create me raise a skeptical eyebrow. As a amazing mate of mine recently said to me: "Does the globe really need another ver of 'Love For Sale'?"My answer: normally, not really. But in this case, fact, "Love for Sale" is on this c.d. Ms. [email protected]#$%!s 3 emotional tones in the intro to the song alone. Whether purring or roaring, Ms. Reeves can effectively make emotion on a dime. And she likewise breathes fresh life into "How High the Moon," another old chestnut, by singing it to a funkified Latin beat. Likewise, her cover of the set-ender, "For All We Know", is gorgeous and a reminder that this is really a amazing song that isn't sung often enough.But what gets me in this set is her covers of obscure standards. IMO, her exquisite ver of Stephen Sondheim's "I Remember Sky" is the highlight of the entire album. The Bergmans' "Like a Lover" is nearly that good; and McCoy Tyner's "You Taught My Heart to Sing" is a very sensitive read.A saddening thought about this album: This album was released on Blue Note in 1991, when Dianne Reeves wasn't very well known. If a talented, unknown singer like Ms. Reeves were to approach Blue Note today, this album wouldn't be created (at least not by them). Blue Note has gone for the bucks; they are more interested in Al Green or Van Morrison than in neophyte jazz singers. That's not how it used to be. Albums like this used to be made. Ours is poorer for the loss. RC

    0  


    Add your opinion on did i remember or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember.... []  2020-1-22 2:27

    You must understand the musicianship on this album to like it. I must say this is the best thing Anthony Green has done its the only true sound there is to him. The album is 9 (10 including the hidden song) that switches from indie rock emo to screamo. Making the album very interesting and not boring because the pattern changes a lot. If you like Anthony Green this is a cd you must own no matter what. I simply bought it because I like this specific band he was in although I didn't do it for him but as for the whole band. The band lasted shortly and released a 4 track ep in cdr I also heard some of these songs were early on cassette but that was a diy thing as the begin of the band. I remember when this all meant something is a memorable album you'll hold looking back to no doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember.... []  2020-1-22 2:27

    I absolutely love this CD. The lead singer Anthony has a an awesome voice. The method he can shout those notes on key is just mezmorizing. Track 5 is my absolute favorite. There is so much heart on this album. Anthony also appears on Zolof the Rock and Roll Destroyer's album, and once again rocks. This album is essential to your indie rock CD collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    I enjoyed her music. I like a lot of types of melody and hers was various for me, yet I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    Generally speaking not my taste. Bought for just one track - I remember. The rest left me feeling anti or indifferent, so I don't really have much to say.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember.... []  2020-1-22 2:27

    what, this is pre puberty for anthony. you can tell when he screams. still heavy. massive in a high school band kind of way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    Thank god for the musicians . On this particular recording (and several subsequent ones) , The lovely and deeply gifted vocalist Dianne Reeves appears to have been encouraged to "SING FOR THE FENCES"!!!! Wow . Either method , Ms. Reeves is afforded a gifted group of musicians to FOGHORN/BROADWAY/GOSPEL/DIVA sing over . This recording squeaks in on the merit of its players alone . One of the most OVERSUNG "jazz" albums of 1990 does have some amazing talent though . Including ; Billy Childs or Mulgrew Miller (piano) , Billy Kilson or Marvin "Smitty" Smith (drums) , Charnett Moffett (bass) and loads of swell quests (Kevin Eubanks (acoustic guitar) , Bobby Hutcherson (vibes) , Greg Osby (alto saxaphone) , Terri Lyne Carrington (drums) and so on . As comically oversung (sorry Dianne) as this project sometimes is , it's worth owning in spite of the self scuttling production squad of Ms. Reeves , Michael Cuscuna and the worst offender Charles Mims (Mr. Cuscuna deserves a reduced sentence) . The verdict is in . Quilty . Just own it . Sing the lyric . Not to a stadium though .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    I have fun the CDs I bought. I love Dianne Reeves and Vanessa Rubin. The Meet Joe Black CD is most perfect and is amazing for walking meditation and simple listening. I am glad I bought it and have shared it with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    Dianne Reeves is superb on this album. The songs and her voice are haunting. I love this album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    4 1/2 stars for sound, 4 1/2 stars for performance. I've been a Dianne Reeves fan ever since I heard her sing "I've got it bad" on the Jazz Visions live performance "Echoes of Ellington" (Verve? 1987). I appreciate spare instrumentation with or without production polish; this album is an example of the latter. The singing and song selection are first rate (as you can easily hear from the sound samples). Comments on sound quality for the audiophiles: I forget whether or not Rudy Van Gelder recorded the whole album; he certainly recorded the latest 4 or 5 songs. This second set of songs sounds noticeably better than the first set (they were recorded on a various day from the first set) and indeed, "Like a Lover" - with superb spare, tasteful accompaniment by Kevin Eubanks of old - and "You Taught My Heart to Sing" are reference quality that I use for evaluating imaging capability of audio equipment. Van Gelder captures well the full multi-octave expressive range of her voice on these cuts. I also own her earlier release "Dianne Reeves" on Bluenote which is also amazing but I reach for this one an of magnitude more often.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember.... []  2020-1-22 2:27

    Audience of One gave their best shot in making something work. I don't believe that the vocals delivered by Anthony Greene were as quite as n'sync with the rest of the music. The band could not search proper ways to tie in transitions betweens steady beats, sparatic lead-ins, or chaotic explosive harmony. The entire album was a failed, but valiant rookie attempt at polishing anything from a rough garage-style sound. In Anthony Greene's second go at finding his put in the sun, he must have landed a godsend with the formation of Saosin. Pro-active listeners who were left starved with the mere fifteen minuete of Saosin with their EP; Translating the Name; will not search compensation with the sound or vocals in this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    I remember a huge summer jazz happening titled Mt. Fuji Jazz Festival with Blue Note was once continuously carried out by Nippon TV in Japan. It started in 1986, inspired by the happening of One Night With Blue Note. Different artists belonged to the reborn Blue Note label performed at the scene of nearby the lake Yamanaka in days and nights of the late August every years. Dianne Reeves has been featured as a main vocalist of this happening in 1987, 1989, 1991, 1992, and 1995. She was mainly accompanied by the trio of Billy Childs, Chris Severin, and Billy Kilson at those times. Songs in this album were performed at those stages and have become very familiar to me.I remember Dianne Reeves published her second album from the Blue Note label titled The Nearness Of You in 1988, but this record was sold only in Japan. Five songs out of nine tunes in the I Remember come from the same sources of The Nearness Of You, which contains various ver of The Nearness Of You/Misty performed with Mulgrew Miller, Charnett Moffet, and Terri Lyne Carrington, recorded in May 9, 1988. The lyrics slightly differs from this time version. She did not sing “look at me” at the very end of the tune in the 1988 recording. I like the fresh version. Opening of a duet with Chris Severin is quite remarkable.I remember Dianne Reeves re-recorded live versions of Afro Blue and Love For Sale for the album In The Moment: Live In Concert from Blue Note in 2000. They were performed with much more aggressive improvisational manner before the audience. In the I Remember version, Bill Summers and Luis Conte’s percussions are featured memorably in Afro Blue, while David Torkanowsky’s arrangement for Love For Sale being unforgettable.I Remember Sky moves us as the words of Stephen Sondheim being quite profound. Billy Childs’ piano walks closely along with Dianne, as if they have been long time partners in this life. Like A Lover is a duet play with Kevin Eubanks, which reminds me of Ella and Pass. Ron Powell’s wind chime rings impressively at the end. Charnett Moffett and Terri Lyne Carrington send out propulsive beat in How High The Moon. Dianne’s scat transports us to the times of Ella in Berlin.I remember I like the latest two songs, You Taught My Heart To Sing and For All We Know, which Dianne sings restfully. All distinguished elements which characterize her singing appears here. You taught my heart to sing. You’re all I’ll hold remembering. The miracle of you will latest my whole life through. The album ends with impressive alto solo by Greg Osby. I remember Dianne Reeves whole life through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember []  2020-2-2 20:2

    Her debut was a pairing of jazz standards and pop-flavored material, and her sophomore effort, the fabulous "Never Too Far," found her trying her hand at more R&B- and adult contemporary-flavored material. For her third release, "I Remember," Dianne Reeves takes us on a sentimental journey back in time to revisit some of her favorite e most immediately impressive element of the record is song selection; common chestnuts like "The Nearness of You" and "For All We Know" create appearances, but songs like "Afro Blue" and "Softly in a Morning Sunrise" are lush affairs that aren't recorded nearly enough, and the versions Dianne renders are of the highest order. "Afro Blue" is especially striking, with its juxtaposition of African rhythms and backing vocals versus a jazzy soprano sax and lush piano. The energy of the track is undeniable, and the grand finale, with tom-toms and Reeves' high register galore, will inspire goosebumps in any real fan of jazz. The Stephen Sondheim ballad "I Remember Sky" is a possibility for Dianne to present off and her fans to indulge; the grace and beauty of her voice has never been more apparent as she masterfully handles the wistful lyric. "Love for Sale" gets treated to a stirringly soulful intro before turning into a classic uptempo standard, and the Brazilian classic "Like a Lover" is here turned into an elegant duet for Dianne and guitarist Kevin row in a special reading of "How High the Moon" that goes from samba to swing and back again, as well as one of the most gorgeous readings of "You Taught My Heart to Sing" that you'll ever hear, and it's clear that we owe a debt to Dianne Reeves for authentically taking us back to a time that is sorely missed and isn't revisited nearly enough. "I Remember" will no doubt inspire a lot of amazing memories of its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    Donna Summer's voice is second to none! I miss her talent and performances This CD is one of her finest. What I especially love about Donna Summer is her ability to connect the dots with her melody through the decades. As styles changed, Donna was always at the forefront of creating the shifts in the genres. A lot of of the themes, rhythms, lyrical styles and messages in her melody continued to evolve so that the listener can have fun the ride through zone and time. Her melody is timeless as is her talent and genius. If you are a Donna fan, don't overlook this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    The disco queen at her best!!!Everything was perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Ms. Ephron’s little collection of essays is about the small things in life. It’s only 135-pages long and was published in 2010. There are no high-minded subjects discussed. The pleasure in reading her material is simply because the woman was darned-right funny. I don’t recall any use of profanity in the thing. Besides being self-deprecating, the author is honest about her human foibles. It was simple relating to a lot of of her e writes about such things as her increasing forgetfulness because of age, the stress of trying to remember someone’s name at a social gathering, how she got started in journalism, trying to explore if a story her mom told over and over again was fact or fiction, her reaction to being in a rich relative’s will, going to a movie, restaurant annoyances, her relationship with Lillian Hellman, an addiction to an Internet Scrabble game, a persistent cowlick, a restaurant naming a meatloaf after her, Teflon, egg-white omelettes, divorce, and emails. Some chapters are a dozen pages long while others are a page or two. One chapter is simply a short paragraph about chicken soup. A few are just lists. All of the subjects she covers are private and highly Ephron died in 2012. Unless there’s some hidden treasure trove of her items that is yet to be revealed, ‘I Remember Nothing’ was her latest work. She is a excellent read if you are looking for a few pleasant hours of humor. I never met her but sure do miss the ole gal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Once again Nora Ephron gives us the possibility to pretend we are her best mate and that's a amazing thing. Nora Ephron is one of the amazing essayists around. This book, like I Feel Poor About My Neck, is full of pithy observations about life at age 60 something in Fresh York City. Ephron's merciless observations on growing older in the 21st century can't support but delight. (The method that Google, for example, has become the savior of aging dinner companions who can't remember the film titles.)There's an poor lot to laugh about in this book and as with her previous books, I loved every min of it. But when it was done, I felt sad. Ephron has so much, but she seems depressed. She's wealthy and the excitment of living in NYC, while clearly dear to her, is not new. She's still on top of her android game writing and directing movies, and yet there seems to be small that thrills her about that. (She barely mentions Julie & Julia.) Ephron badly misses her best mate Ruthie, who passed away and worries about her other friends. There is a strange essay about an annual Christmas dinner among mates where the hostess takes away Ephron's traditional assigned task of making dessert. The hostess's behavior is so odd that you can't support but wonder what else there is to the story--or what the hostess's reaction is going to be when she reads and extended chapter in a best book, about taking the job of pie maker away from Nora Ephron.I couldn't place this book down, but it is very, very short and I finished it in a day. "I [email protected]#$%! were longer," is generally a amazing thing to say about a book but this book really should have been longer, 100% longer, to justify the price. Had it been a reasonable length, I would have given it five stars. If you love Nora Ephron, and I really do, hold that in mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    This book is a very easy book where the author 'remembers' things that happened growing up in Beirut. Small things like the sounds and smells. Huge things like The Green Line. Rides in the car. My grandfather was from Lebanon. Having family still in Beirut and having been to Beirut and fallen in love with her, this was bittersweet, to know and read about the things that so a lot of have lived with all of their lives. It's a easy book about a complex world

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Baby Zeina, who knew nothing about the Lebanese Civil War, was gently tossed into the middle of it when she was born in 1981. Of course she remembers nothing about that event, but perhaps her mother did. Zeina remembers all kinds of things like the darkness around them when her mother hugged her and her small brother. “Promise me you’ll always look out for each other,” she asked them. She remembered all those small holes in her mother’s Renault and the windshield that wasn’t always there. It left four years in a row so why bother? Instead of replacing it, “she would wear sunglasses when she drove to shield her eyes.” Whatever works!Zeina remembered learning her colors (that was easy) and then later all about going to school. The school bus wasn’t going to stop near their house because they were in the zone. West Beirut was to the west near the demarcation line and they were too close to No Man’s Land. The bus picked them up at Ward’s Ice Cream Parlor instead. Mr. George was the taxi driver who drove them to the bus. This Zeina remembers and later he taught her to drive. “Slow down! Slow down!” She smiled, but he certainly did ere were the “giant robot cartoons,” the times when utilities were out, RC Cola, fairy tales, and Sabah. Zeina loved to dance to her song “Ayym el Loulou.” Helicopters filled up the skies during the battle and her father would sit, arms and legs crossed, listening to Wagner. Method too loud “in to drown out the chaos outside.” There were lots of fun things and her brother loved to collect shrapnel for his collection. And then there was Zeina’s backpack. All kinds of cool things in there, she explains, “everything I wanted to take with me, if we had to run.” Beep, beep! Beep, beep! It was time to is is an awesome tale of Zeina Abirached’s childhood during war-torn Beirut. This is a book of childhood remembrances as seen through the eyes of the author when she was a child. Far from negative, they reflect the joys of a childhood that could have been lost, but was not. Yes, the battle raged around Zeina, but the satisfied things swirled around her as well. There were the stories, songs, laughter, and fun woven in the fabric of a most unusual time to be a child. Memorable “scenes” contain a Candy-land like board depicting locations where the family “took refuge during the war.” The illustrations in this graphic novel are in high contrast black and white, making the mini-autobiography even more poignant. Marvelous look at life in East Beirut during the Lebanese Civil Battle from the eyes of a is book courtesy of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Very amazing book. Informal method to pass to the reader interesting info on facts of the beginning of the understanding of subatomic world.I like it very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember It Well []  2020-8-27 19:47

    Amazing song to add to personal birthday videos dedicated to celebrants at an advanced age. Maurice Chevalier's French accent is delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    It was an unusual story in the sense that it was a young girl reflecting on the unbelievable memories of her father who she lost during the battle in Bangladesh's struggle for independence. It was unusual as I always had the impression that it was the sons who were revered in the families. This was a young girls relating the unbelievable bond she shared with her father.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    Various method Of story telling I personally have had experiences of Curfews and the like so I could relate to this story thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    My childhood friend's daughter wrote this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Too short . And doesnt have a lot of stories to present how beirut is during and after the Lebanese war. But it's worth to read .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Reading this book from the viewpoint of Nora's age when she wrote it, 69, gives me a unique ra is entertaining, thoughtful and wise. Especially in this, her latest book. Her observations on aging are spot on. Pun not for the reviewers who don't obtain it. Well, wait awhile, young folk. It will all become obvious. We seniors won't be able for wait around for your future apologies, but we know they'll be coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    not one of her better books, it still hit me between the eyes and through the heart to be reminded that it's been almost five years since she died .... and now knowing what she'd be going through while she was working on this, her final book, I think ... so, she gets a pass ... and the book is funny and not a flop, which might have bothered her a bit if it were ... you, nora, are missed ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    This a gem of a book. Frisch interweaves the story of his own journey with that of the development of key ideas in physics, and elaborates the history with numerous private anecdotes. He doesn’t discuss his political views (if he had any!), or his private life; his family only gets a very brief mention towards the end of the book. But it is an interesting and entertaining account. What makes it work so well is that Frisch has a rather endearing personality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    I purchased this CD based upon my previous of the Japanese Re-issues of the Supremes back around 2007. Those were remastered in 24Bit - just the same as these re-issues of Donna Summer. The Supremes re-issues were stellar - clear and crisp sound with a "freshness" to the mix. Same for the Donna Summer re-issues as well. I purchased I Remember Yesterday along with Love Trilogy and Four Seasons of Love. The sonics are crystal clear and Donna's voice is front and center. It's like hearing them again for the first time. I've purchased CD versions of these in the past (early 90's re-issues) and have to say these re-issues are so much better. It's finally GREAT to have Donna Summer remastered in a manner that is appropriate to her voice AND the melody that supports it. Totally worth the extra price!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    One of Donna's best ever, amazing melody era!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    I received this through a Goodreads giveaway. First book I have read by this author but now I wish to read more .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Hank Williams []  2020-1-17 4:52

    Whoever this Hallmark label is owned by, they've did it again! See my review of "The Lonesome Sound of Hank Williams" for a previous write-up about how crappy it sentially, when one thinks MP3 download, you're at least thinking decently cleaned up recordings more than likely from the master tapes. Heck, even a amazing LP that's been digitally mastered sounds is recording, as well as Lonesome Sound, are sourced from a very crappy quality LP. I don't know if this company is using flea shop finds and sourcing them from a USB turntable but these are horrible. I hold a sub hooked up to my system and it blends in perfectly even on LP's. When I play this, my sub starts rumbling from all of the surface noise show in the recording.On a better note, Amazon is refunding my price. Steer away from this and search it on an actual CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Zeina Abirached writes of her experience during the battle in Lebanon. The deliberate choice of using black and white brings out the tragedy that she e never knew the Beirut that used to be known as the Paris of the Middle East, her memories are all of the battle and nothing else. This is very sad but it also is an eye-opener about the effects of battle on children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    'I Remember Beirut' by Zeina Abirached is her memoir of growing up in Beirut during the Christian and Muslim battle in the 1980s. The art is fantastic, but I kind of wanted something en again, she was just a child, so perhaps my expectations were a bit high. She talks about living in what the school thought was the neutral zone, so they had to be driven out of their neighborhood to a bus stop. Her brother collected shrapnel. There were blackouts and fuel shortages. Along the way, the family got to do normal family kinds of things. Life in a warzone isn't much fun and that's mostly the feeling you obtain here.But the artwork is stunning, and really why anyone should read this. It's black and white with clean lines and attractive patterns. I love young Zeina's wavy hair, and the map with fish where water should be. It's really amazing and I'd like to see more graphic work by this author.I received a review copy of this graphic novel from Lerner Publishing Group, Graphic Universe and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you for allowing me to review this attractive graphic novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    In 1978, a dear mate of mine played a song on his stereo by a woman I had never heard of at that time. She would become a force in my life beyond any stretch of my imagination. I heard the song, I Feel Love for the first time and was mesmerized by a voice like no other I had ever heard before or since!!! I WAS HOOKED FOR LIFE!!!!! I have never stopped listening to her since that time. I followed her career right up until the end when she passed away from cancer on May 17th, 2012. It was one of the most heartbreaking days of my life--surpassed only by my own Mother's death. This early album has a very unusual mix of songs showcasing her magnificent voice. One of my all time favorite albums she ever did---hear it and ENJOY!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    This album conjours up unbelievable memories of amazing times, fun and amazing mates when the largest worry in life was where could we go dancing each r a number of years in the mid to late 70s, Donna Summer was unassailable as the Queen of Disco and landed several songs in the Top 40 around the is album is one of her best works. Stand out tracks contain "Love's Unkind" and "I Feel Love" - which remains one of her largest and best known hits. Ironically, it wasn't the A-side on its release as a single; the ballad "Can't We Just Sit Down (And Talk It Over)" was intended for airplay in Donna's bid to demonstrate versatility. Radio stations ignored this and played the B-side - which roared up the nna Summer is an awesome vocalist and this recording showcase both her vocal and song writing talents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    It's Donna! What more be said?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Ephron at her hilarious best and a book to pass on to friends. I and my mates are in our 60's, a few entering their 70's, and we could relate to every word. It's very helpful to search a method to laugh at the aging process and therefore combat the cultural stigma that age is something to be feared, and disguised with surgery. This book serves the noble purpose of helping people to accept aging with humor but also to feel a wide camaraderie in the process. It is not receiving a 5 from me simply because Ephron, as much as I love her, could obtain a small formula and predictable in her humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    attractive and very interesting book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Anecdotes about most of the physicists of the early 20th century by one of them. A very amazing read. It gets a bit technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    This is partly the history of the birth of Bangladesh as a county: before 1947 as part of India; between 1947-1971 as part of East Pakistan; and after 1971 as independent [email protected]#$%!& is mainly about Abbu, the narrator’s 1971, the narrator is a two-year-old girl child, her father’s daughter. Writing as an adult in 1987, she does not remember Abbu. Her father’s diaries tell of the jubilation at Bangla’s declaration of freedom, and a fresh flag flying in celebration at the University of Dhaka where he was a professor. He writes of the acts of revolution and of people fleeing Dhaka during the battle of independence from Pakistan, and the birth of e narrator writes of her father, of learning to walk and talk and all the things she learns from him: mostly his quiet dignified determination. Then there is a long, long period of absence. Her father is gone. He has gone to ngali author Humayun Azad (1947-2004) died in Munich, Germany, in 2004. This is the first time his book has been translated into English. The translation is by his son, Ananya Azad. It is actually a novella of 127 pages: brief and impactful. It’s a attractive book. I loved it from its first page, its first sentence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    I felt that I was experiencing the happenings along with the narrator. This book is short and a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    I really enjoyed the illustrations and graphics of this novel, but wasn't too excited about the content.I did like the fact that Zeina took a various route to talking about the civil war, a more private route really. About her private experience as a kid surveying the globe around her and all the things that are happening. Noticing the small details, her parents' reactions, the various situations she was place in when the electricity went out or when she couldn't go to school and so on.I also similar to a lot of various aspects of her life. We grew up around the same time, so watched the same cartoons, listened to the same music, watched the same movies, experienced same globe happenings and just beautiful much found myself familiar with a lot of the references mentioned throughout.Did I expect more though? I did. It was such a little book, with very small text. Yes, this allowed for the illustrations to really take centre stage, but I guess I just wished for more detail. I wanted to obtain inside her head more. I wanted to see how she really felt or what she really thought and not just go through the mindless day to day with her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Was kinda cool. Mostly seemed like a knock off of Persepolis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Oh my goodness. I love Nora Ephron. It was her mother who said, "Everything is copy," and it was Nora who proved it. She makes writing look simple and anyone who has ever attempted it knows it's not. Then, like adding spices to one of her gourmet meals, she sprinkles in humor here and there, effortlessly, and the story is incredible. She makes you wish to come back for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    As I finished reading Melina Bellows USA Today article and Sally Quinn's article for the Washington Post on filmmaker, writer, essayist, mother Nora Ephron, a lot of of her mates have written about how they never knew Nora was suffering from acute myeloid leukemia.Having read her 2010 book "I Remember Nothing and Other Reflections", Nora would write about growing old but how life was changing for her as mates have died, how she was starting to forget things at 69 but most importantly, sharing experiences about her life now and memories of her life. A few of these experiences have created it into her ra Ephron was a woman who was full of life and was interested in learning about other people's lives. For those that knew her, she was more interested in the private stories of an individual rather than talk about herself. If anyone has watched an interview featuring Nora, you can always see her trying to probe and learn more about the individual, and as they test to deflect their answering about how much they love her work, she would deflect it back to know more about their e was a person who embraced life, embraced love despite having had painful relationships and enduring two divorces before marring for the third time. After reading her latest book "I Remember Nothing and Other Reflections", written after she learned of her illness, Nora confronts her life of growing older, losing mates but the realization that she had a few amazing years remaining in her life. While most people who read the book wondered why was there a tip of sadness in this book... I can't support but think that Nora knew that she didn't have a lot of years ahead and wanted to share her life with her readers. It's not so much a book about forgetting but more about a book about remembering memories, enjoying life but also learning from the pain one experiences in ra talks about divorce, about wanting to create changes at a theater chain that she became a board member of, Pentimento, Christmas dinner with friends, e-mail and more. This was not meant to be anything like her 2006 book and if you read the plethora of reviews of people writing this book is not as amazing as that book, its understandable.But now since her death, a lot of are coming to realize that "I Remember Nothing and Other Reflections" was a book about a woman who has learned of her illness, knowing that she probably doesn't have a lot of years to live and wanting to share her memories about life, what she will remember about life and also the joys and pain of life in this one book. A book that was probably written as a method for family, mates and all of us to remember her as she looks back at her life, her accomplishments and wondering if she had only a short time to live, how would she live that life.Ephron ends the book with what she won't miss and what she will miss in life. Her kids, her husband Nick, spring, fall, waffles, bacon, a walk in the park, dinner with friends, to name a few. When Nora wrote about how she would like to live her latest day, she said her excellent day would be to eat a frozen custard at Shake Shack, a walk in the park, followed by a Lactaid. Her excellent night is a amazing play and a dinner at Orso (although no garlic, or else she wouldn't be able to sleep). Life is indeed uncertain but I really enjoyed how she handled life, whether or not she succeed or failed, she did it, she experienced it and would test to use those experiences to support it is a short book? Yes. It's a book that one will go through quickly in a few hours but I was entertained by it. I was grateful to Nora Ephron for writing this book and like her films, essays and novels before this, I was entertained by it. But also inspired by it as life, learning fresh things...May it be writing a play, writing a book, making plum pudding that no one would eat on Christmas Day (but her) or playing multiple android games of "Blitz Scrabble" or was it "Scrabble Blitz", Nora was a woman that lived life the best method she can and touched the hearts of a lot of people through her films, her screenplay, essays and novels. And if I ever create my method to the Monkey Bar, I will surely request Nora's meatloaf or someday test cherries form Wisconsin or peppermint pie. And maybe even play a android game of "Scrabble Blitz" or was it "Blitz Scrabble"?Thank you Nora!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Allow me say that I've read a lot of books about the history of atomic energy and the Manhattan Project, if you wish a detailed history of that, I definately recommend Richard Rhodes - but if you have read Rhodes, and Groves and most of the other mainstream books about the building of the bomb, well, this is Lise Meitner's Nephew - and he was in the thick of things all along. This is his private recollections and is not really a history, but it give you a unbelievable feel for what sort of people these scientists were.He worked with every huge name before WWII, and contains stories of that era, plus how he and a lot of others managed to create their method to the US after e title is a broad tip as to his take on his own importantance, but it's a far better book that his title wants you to believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    "What small I remember" is the story of the nuclear era seen by O.R. Frisch, a physicist that explained the nuclear fission (with his aunt Lise Meitner, Hahn's collaborator). Frisch was involved in the discoveries of the quantum mechanics. He worked in Cambridge with Rutherford, in Copenhagen with Bohr and in Los Alamos with Oppenheimer. Book full of anecdotes about the men that created amazing the physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember It Well []  2020-8-27 19:47

    My wife and I performed this for a dozens present a while back. We used this MP3 to obtain the phrasing and dynamics down. This is a amazing piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    Wasnt like bad, but was very repetitive for how short the book was, could have been a translation thing tho, also could have been the writing ory was interesting and told in a special method from a child's view point. I feel like this book isnt so much a story or a historical book but more a childs story of how they see and feel about life. Probably wouldn't read again bc yea not my cup of tea but would buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    Each time I go to listen 1 of the 7 Donna Summer remasters that I haven't previously heard, I'm not sure if I will be disappointed. Well I'm satisfied to say the respond is a resounding NO. I Remember Yesterday sounds vibrant, clear and balanced. Like the others, this CD's make batter does not sound compressed or over volumed. The sound is simply amazing. I could tell the high quality the min the first track I Remember Yesterday began. The attractive sound continued with Love's Unkind and the remainder of the tracks on the original "first side" of the "original LP." I held my judgment until I heard the ballad Why Can't We Just Sit Down... and I Feel Love. On the ballad, Donna's voice is wonderfully heartfelt and clear. But the most awesome experience was listening to gradual emergence of sound or the build up of I Feel Love. On 1 or 2 of Donna's compliations, I Feel Love seemed over volumed and unbalanced. Not here. What a spectacular upgraded ver of such a classic and ground-breaking song. This alone is worth the higher of the CD. Like the other 6 remastered titles this CD has an insert that includes the English and Japanese lyrics. All I can is that this 2012 remaster of I Remember Yesterday will create you satisfied about listening to it today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Yesterday []  2020-1-31 9:40

    Love it! It brought me back in time! This CD is a real the conceptual part of the CD. "I Remember Yesterday" plays and continues on without interruption until the end of "I Remember Yesterday (Reprise)." Mind you it's a bit if a pain when listening to .is is minor but the CD art was a small over-saturated and a small darker than I remembered the original album to ill, very satisfied with the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    It doesn’t take time to read a graphic memoir. However, it does take time for it to settle in your heart and mind, if you let it to that is. I Remember Beirut is one such memoir – I don’t think it is spoken about all that much as Persepolis or Maus, but it is in the same vein and extremely relevant (sadly) even today, given the times we live in.Zeina Abirached writes about growing up during the Lebanese Civil War. She remembers things that happened in Beirut and what it was like to be a kid in such a time. Zeina remembers all sorts of things – the darkness, being hugged by her mother, the holes in her mother’s Renault, the colours, how her brother loved collecting shrapnel for his collection, and her backpack that had everything she wanted, if they ever had to be on the run.I Remember Beirut is a book of childhood remembrances as seen through the eyes of a child. A childhood that was partially lost, a childhood that also had so a lot of satisfied things in it – songs, laughter, and fun in the most unusual ways.Abirached uses black and white drawings for this book and it works wondrously. Sometimes all you have is pitch black panels depicting what they have to in the most subtle manner. At others, the combination reflecting violence, satisfied times, or just humour works splendidly, with clean lines and patterns that add the additional touch to the memoir. Also, though quite short it worked for me, and also kept me wanting more.I Remember Beirut is a marvellous look at East Beirut during the Civil Battle through the eyes of not only a child, but also involving her family, friends, and slowly coming to some realisations of how life can be during wartime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Beirut []  2020-1-8 19:13

    I read this in the library. It was very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    I had expected a lot of Lise Meitner and a small of Otto Frisch. However it was the opposite, and quite good. He detailed the momentous analysis with Lise that showed the globe that nuclear fission had occurred without anyone predicting it. Fission was a byproduct of a German experiment that was looking for something else. Frisch had a steady career with stops in England, Denmark, Los alamos Fresh Mexico, and Cambridge. When an atomic bomb was cranking up interest in the early 1940s, he and a co-author wrote a paper that said if uranium was enriched, then a bomb could be created with 1-2 pounds and not several dozens of uranium. That was foundational in the race versus Nazi Germany.I liked Frisch's description of the growth of nuclear physics with easy sentences incorporating insights into the people who developed it. He lends insight into the globe physics community who fought for understanding the atomic nucleus using relatively crude instruments and a lot of thought. He also describes with private experience the plight of Jews and German Jewish physicists in 1930s Europe. It was a fascinating read that I had not expected in an autobiography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Little I Remember []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Otto Frisch was one of the two physicists to first explain uranium fission (the other was his aunt, Lisa Meitner), and the person who almost singlehandedly got the British atom bomb project started. This book gives a brief overview of his life and work, but lacks details. It's worth reading if you're very interested in the history of nuclear weapons and power, or of quantum physics in the early twentieth century, but there's not a lot to be learned here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Nora Ephron's I Remember Nothing is my first reading by her. Yes I am familiar with her celebrity. I never read her writings but will continue to read more. Delightful yet sad to know that this brilliant and so very true writer is no longer with us. Nora, you were my kind of person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Nora Ephron's writing appears effortless, which probably means she place a lot of effort into making it appear this way. She is so incredibly down-to-earth in her depictions of her relationships and her daily quite sophisticated and luxuious lifestyle in UES Manhattan. She is a real original who is seriously missed by all her a lot of fans. It was so poignant for me to read this book after she died, when I started it while she was still alive & had no idea of her terminal illness. She certainly was a force of nature. And appeared to have such a amazing time creating her vibrant life. Admirable...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Nothing []  2020-5-12 18:0

    Nora was so intelligent and funny. Loved her films and take on relationships. I wonder what she would think of the current political climate? I want she was here to write a book on it. Never k know what you have until it's gone! I need to read all.of her books now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember It Well []  2020-8-27 19:47

    Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Can you tell i think it is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Remember Abbu []  2020-11-27 18:57

    Truly, I wanted to empathise with the girl who lost her father during the war, but I got pulled in various directions, my feelings were distracted. The two-star rating is my generous gesture as I probably got lost in the translation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    Answers the questions! And, it goes beyond into baby development. It recognizes that the parent isn't necessarily comfortable having the conversation, too!Our children were 5 & 6 when we read this to them. Both found it enlightening without being weird or uncomfortable. We bring this out for an introductory reading or two, then it gets hidden away until there are future questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    SO inappropriate and far too a lot of info to be a children’s book! They don’t need a “how to” tutorial to with gross details. Never ever read this to your kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    I just love this book. Although I have no aspirations to become a beauty pageant contestant, I now understand that I'm on scene every time "open my mouth". The techniques for positive communication don't take a genious to know, but do take a genuine person to successfully place together. Mr. Margolis' book, "Did I Really Say That?", is an example of, "do what I say and do what I do". While sitting in my dermatologist's examination room I was engrossed in reading this book. Upon entering, the doctor noticed my preoccupation and took the book out of my hands. He asked what I was reading while quickly flipping through pages. I'm not sure if he heard my answer, but within a min he told me a story about his son's latest experience as a finalist at the FL State Level Science Fair. Dad taped his son's interview, and although his son won at that level, Dr "Dad" determined immediately that his son's interview would be far better at the Regional Level after exposure to, "Did I Really Say That?" Need I say more?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    Loved it. Some of his examples were definitely old-school but overall this book was amazing and very insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    If you are a New Air listener, then you'll definitely have fun this book. It's almost like listening to her on the air. It's like I can hear her voice when she asks her guests questions.If you're not a New Air listener, it's a amazing method to explore an interviewer who has talked with a wide swath of or no fan of New Air, reading the book is like reading the transcripts of her interviews. Since her guests are so varied, it's a amazing method to explore fresh authors, artists, actors, statesmen, etc. It's a amazing read. I'd recommend buying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    I enjoyed these interviews because I had not heard a lot of of them or if I had I didn’t remember the details. The reading experience was so much better bc I am a loyal TG /FA fan I could hear Terrys voice in my head and I could imagine most of the guest voices almost like radio but I could take my time, listen in my head not in a traffic jam. Cannot wait for the sequel so a lot of more interviews !! Thank u NPR I’m a sustaining member ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    1999 saw the release of the heavy hit single “Baby One More Time” performed by a teen princess named Britney Spears. The worldwide success of her debut album was unprecedented, and a sophomore album followed a year later. Oops!...I Did it Again proved that Ms. Spears had quickly become one of the most strong and marketable women in melody and she was just 18 years old. With first week of over 1.3 million in the United States she still holds the record for best first week by a female artist. The album continued with large and has sold over 24 million copies worldwide since its release. In the grand tradition of “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it “the albumen kept to the formula of her debut a mixture of perfectly produced dance gems and ballads dripping with teen sappiness. Still it is a more well-rounded collection showing the a lot of sides of the young and evolving artist. First single and title is a perfectly auto tuned extension of “Baby…” she seems to have gained stronger control of her vocals and was exploring what abilities she had. Slipping back into small girl mode “Lucky” info a young starlet’s pressure trying to live up to an adoring public’s perception and expectations. Did Britney identify? One would assume so. The Rolling Stones cover “I Can’t Obtain No Satisfaction” is a preview of the icon she would become using deeper raspier tone and lingering on words like a slow kiss. “Dear Diary,” “Don’t Allow Me Be the Latest to Know,” and every other ballad are sweet as sugar and totally forgettable. “Stronger” is the standout of the 12 titles showing the growth of a young woman learning to stand on her own, and this has been a journey that Britney herself is still taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    This is britneys best album I like all of her songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    This is the best book of its kind on the market. For years, I looked for something that would support me prepare for job interviews and pageant competitions and this book answered all my questions and helped me victory several interview awards. Even if you aren’t a pageant contestant, everyone can benefit from the hints and stories offered in "Did I Really Say That?" Charles' knowledge and background create him an expert in interview preparation and there is no other book so thorough, and a joy to read, than his. These hints and stories give valuable insight into what job interviewers are looking for and how a pageant contestant can rise to the top of their competition. Thank you for making interviews easier and providing us a sense of confidence in something so a lot of of us bbie Mallick ManenteMrs. Connecticut International 2019Mrs. Connecticut United States 2016

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    No pageant contestant should compete without the advantages offered by Mr. Margolis' successful, proven methods for interview preparation. This is a bible for the novice contestant as well as the experienced competitor. Each of the a lot of chapters begins with an interesting or memorable quote and ends with an insightful interview tip. There are numerous sample questions and respond tutorials, and practice questions to ponder. His positive, sensible tip is compelling: "Learn a small bit about a lot of various things. Develop a few talking points for each. This is a pageant interview, not Meet the Press." And, "The goal of every contestant is to communicate as much info about herself as possible. The amazing thing is that no one is better equipped to this; you are the foremost expert on yourself!"But this body of work is much more than a mere tutorial for pageant contestants. It would be profitable for anyone facing an necessary interview or speaking engagement to apply and benefit from the valuable lessons and practical guidance offered by Mr. Margolis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    My 7-year-old daughter had some questions about bodies and babies, so I bought this book based on it's perfect reviews. I read it alone to review the content, and ultimately decided not too read it to my daughter. I ultimately ended up using her copy of "National Geographic Children Ultimate Body-Pedia" to present her diagrams of the reproductive system and explained the basics using those (and sonogram pictures from when I was pregnant for her to talk about pregnancy)."Where Did I Come From" is very cleverly written, and I love it's description of conception and pregnancy. The description of was too graphic and lovey-dovey for what I thought was a amazing explanation for a seven-year-old with divorced parents. It goes into several pages of descriptions of kissing, thrusting, erections, the male orgasm, and ultimately makes sound like a very male-centric act (and always, curiously, in missionary position).On the bright side, it did allow me collect MY thoughts and gave me the confidence to explain things to my child with the level of detail and context that I felt was appropriate. Yes, it was an awkward conversation, but there were lots of laughs and amazing questions. We focused more on "this is what happens when an egg and sperm obtain together and this is actually how it got there" and a discussion about making healthy choices and less on schmoopy descriptions of "what happens when mommies and daddies really love each other".So my recommendation (if you are like me)? Just listen to your children questions and respond them. Obtain the Ultimate Body-Pedia or a related atlas for kids. Pull out some sonograms. If you really feel like the discussion needs more audio-visuals, pull up some nature videos. Talk about experiences with pregnancy and a few memories on the day your child was born. Just remember, it can, and should be, an evolving conversation. My child doesn't need overwhelming detail in one go. She needs someone to listen and to provide amazing info as she grows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I was going to give my 10 year old daughter the birds and the bees talk and I opened the book to a picture and was immediately disgusted. This is not something I would ever wish my daughter to envision that kind of initimate items to look like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I read it to my 7&8 yr olds at the same time and despite a bit of chuckling and red faces it was actually very easy, painless, and they now KNOW THE FACTS! This book anticipates that the conversation is awkward and attacks that head on, by acknowledging that it can be difficult and that they went out and asked children what they knew (or believed) as a major part of the research. It’s illustrated in a very natural and appropriate manner that helps the dialogue and took me an hour to go through, including plenty of Q&A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    Arrived on time in condition advertised. This is a amazing read. The interviewer asked amazing questions and the interviewees were candid and open. As an artist, it helped me see how other artists in different fields approach their lives and work. It was also of benefit because, since I'm newly being interviewed myself, I can hear what makes an interesting and enlightening talk. I recommend this book highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    Simply Great. NPR's Terry Gross is an perfect communicator, and is a amazing role model for conversations with relative strangers. She does her homework before meeting peeps, and she asks insightful and probing questions. She gracefully and graciously can take 'no' or 'I don't wish to talk about it' for an answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    This is her sophomore and when of my favorites as a small girl. This was the first cd of Britney that was for me as a bonus from my grandma back in 2000. I remember going crazy for this cd. I'd play it over and over again. Again this is another amazing album and another hit for Britney. If you a large fan or fresh fan, you should add this to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    This is one of the best books I have ever read! This book has been my bible over the latest several months and I've enjoyed it so much that I've read it a couple times. Each time, gaining more. This book was introduced to me when I decided to compete at my state pageant. It is a VERY simple read and it's design makes it interesting and enjoyable to read. The chapters are straight to point and his illustrations and interview hints are life changing if applied. I won my state title as Mrs Connecticut!!!! When I went on to compete at Mrs America, I read the book again and gained even more the second time around. I placed Top 10 and the skills learned in this book! This book is not only a unbelievable tutorial for the pageant contestant but for anyone who wants to excellent their speaking skills, interpersonal skills, social skills, and simply just wish be a "stand out" as soon as they begin communicating. Recently, a co-worker complimented me and said she wanted to be as articulate and poised as I am while speaking......I bought her this book:-))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    I've only read half of the book so far, but I can already tell it's an awesome book that'll support me with my pageant coming up. So I won't spoil the book for those who haven't bought the book yet, it tells you everything to need to know to prepare for a pageant with inspiring quotes and footnotes to create sure to understand every section in the book. There is honestly nothing to dislike about the book and I would recommend this to everyone interested in pageantry or public speaking in general!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I love this book. It opened the door to an easier-than-I-thought-it'd-be conversation for my husband and I to have with our two daughters. For us, the conversations that have stemmed from this book have ranged from puberty and our changing bodies, to pornography (good pictures, poor pictures), to inappropriate touching/looking, to showing affection in a loving relationship.A mate recommended this to me as I was struggling with a very curious 3rd grade daughter and an extremely modest 5th grade daughter. The two of them knew some general info already, it takes a man and a woman and they need to be naked, but I didn't know how to explain more of the info of intercourse in a method they would understand but wouldn't shock them either. I felt like my girls were ready (and needed) to husband and I read it together with our daughters and it made an necessary level of confidence and comfort and trust in our relationship and for this topic. It opened the door to NOT EMBARRASSING conversations and further questions my girls had. I think this is an perfect resource to start the conversation of and understanding that intercourse is for a loving relationship and for creating is book explains intercourse in a kid-friendly, yet still accurate way...from an erect entering the to ejaculation...then onto fertilization and progression of a fetus to birth. **I especially liked the explanation that when two people love each other they wish to be as close to one another as possible, and the man's in the woman's is as close as you can be.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    8-year-old was red-faced enough that I knew he understood, but not embarrassed enough that he didn't wish to talk about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    So this might sound weird... but when I am going to bed, I can't read anything that is too plot driven. Otherwise I can't obtain to sleep!So I've started reading interviews with people, or autobiographies, since I already know whats going to happen for is book is lovely. It's a amazing method to obtain perspective in a lot of various ways about celebrities or icons, and truly view them as fellow humans.I love Terry's in depth and fearless is will be a forever bedtime book for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    Amazing read on artists (broadly defined, paint, music, writing, etc). Especially for those of us who only occasionally manage to listen to Terry Gross's New Air NPR radio show—just enough to know how amazing an interviewer she is and how amazing the program is at selecting interviewees—prompted by comments from those mates who do routinely allow us know what we missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    And because of the five stars I just gave the album, I definitely don't mean that in a poor way. This seems to be, rather than Britney's second album, it seems to be the fourth or fifth because it's so. Much. Better. Songs are apt for a girl her age at the time, but her lyrics on this album are very mature and "Dear Diary" makes me think I'm listening to the diary of a ten-year-old-girl, but that is not a poor thing. It's amazing actually. It reminds me of how I felt about every single crush I had when I was younger. "Oops, I Did It Again", "Stronger", "Don't Go Knockin' On My Door", "I Can't Obtain No Satisfaction", "Don't Allow Me Be The Latest To Know", "What You See Is What You Get" and "Lucky" are the best tracks, although I listen to all of the every time I play the CD. Amazing album. Britney's a real artist, no matter what anyone else says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I bought this book in hardback about 20 years ago when my daughter started asking the question 'how are babies made'. This book tells the correct story, using correct terms, but in a more understanding method for young minds to comprehend. I am now purchasing another copy to give to my daughter for her children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    ...but I didn’t. I bought it when my 5 year old son began asking questions about how babies are made, remembering What’s Event to Me? from my own youth. Unfortunately, I found the info dated—this was written in the ‘70s, after all—pre-sonogram, etc. There are better books out there, my favorite now being It’s Not the Stork! I think it may have been geared for a kid slightly older than him as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    Reading this book gave me the opportunity for much self-reflection and what a positive experience that can be! Whether you are interviewing for a job or college, have to create speak in front of the public or perhaps looking to compete in a pageant, this book will give you the possibility to support you sort through your thoughts, your experiences and support you realize how special and unbelievable you are. Being prepared, while remaining sincere is a skill, and Charlie's book helps readers to develop public speaking skills that will support you feel confident and poised. I love the easy format, the short and to the point chapters, as well as his stories of experience and wisdom. This book will no doubt give you the edge you're looking for to succeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    Did I Really Say That? is a fast read worth every penny. I bought it for my 12 year old daughter and read it myself to support her prepare for an interview. She has struggled with it in the past and required some sound advice. Long story short, it helped. It helped a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    I am a large fan of New Air, and was looking forward to reading a selection of the best interviews.But reality is that these were done 30+ years ago (in the 1990’s), and even though I am Terry Gross’s age, I had not heard of a lot of of her subjects, and another few were people I have small regard for.But the majority were warm remembrances, and fun to think about what’s happened to these celebrities in the intervening hears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All I Did Was Ask []  2020-7-2 20:1

    I really like this book by Terry Gross. I have enjoyed her interviews on NPR. This book concentrates on writers, artists, actors and musicians. This a a book you can read just an interview or several. Very entertaining and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    This is an perfect melody track that I really enjoyed. Britney draws the line between pop melody and hardcore dance that really shows why she is among the most famous artists of the times. This album sold 1.3 million copies in its first week e tracks were penned by Max Martin. You may remember him from Backstreet Boys. He knows what he's doing! You'll hear classic sounds in this, from Iggy Pop, to ABBA, to Rolling Stones - Britney brings them all together in a musical panapoly.'Oops! I Did It Again' - this is very related to 'Baby One More Time' but exceeds the soundtrack in that regard. The chorus is unbelievable and the song escalates towards the middle into a unbelievable crescendo.'Stronger' is a very machined sounding track with a massive beat.'Dont Allow Me Be The Latest To Know' has that classic cocktail room background melody tone that you hear playing in a dusky bar somewhere.'Lucky' is that quintessential teenage angst song that makes you wish to cry as you reminisce about the old is is very age appropriate muzak. This is a snap-your-fingers, shake your head, and dance to the sweet ballads and jam stylings of Britney Spears. She demands your attention, wants satisfaction, and does it all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    Oops!...I Did It Again: 5/5, Classic! Still one of my favorite Britney songs!Stronger: 5/5, Really amazing song! I think it would still do well if it was released as a single n't Go Knockin' On My Door: 5/5, This song is really cool! It would've been a amazing single.(I Can't Obtain No) Satisfaction: 5/5, A lot of people hate this cover, but I absolutely love it. She took the song at created it completely her own, which is what a cover is n't Allow Me Be The Latest To Know:What U See (Is What U Get): 5/5, One of my favorites on the album! I want this would've been a cky: 5/5, I love this song! The lyrics are very telling and the beat is irresistible.Where Are You Now: 5/5, One of my favorite ballads by n't Create You Love Me: 4/5, Really fun and catchy!When Your Eyes Say It: 5/5, Attractive ballad, lyrically and ar Diary: 3/5, This song is cute, but very cheesy.B Sides and Gift Tracks:Girl In The Mirror: 5/5, I don't know what it is about this song, but I love it! It's one of my favorite Britney Got It All: 5/5, I've never heard the original, but I love this cover. Her voice sounds great.Heart: 4/5, A small cheesy, but still a amazing ballad.Walk On By: 5/5, Super catchy and cute! I want this was on the standard tracklist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oops!... I Did It Again []  2020-12-19 21:45

    The book was ripped. The cd is scratched! I'm so mad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Saw What You Did [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Uxoricide! I Saw What You Did is directed by William Castle and written by William P. McGivern. It stars John Ireland, Joan Crawford, Leif Erickson, Andi Garrett, Sara Lane and Sharyl Locke. Melody is by Van Alexander (Joseph Gershenson supervising) and cinematography by Joseph F. Biroc. When two teenagers on babysitting duties decide to have fun making prank phone calls, their evening turns sinister when they call up a man who has just murdered his wife… William Castle was of course better known for his gimmicks than for his ability as a movie maker, I Saw What You Did shows the best and worst of the amazing entertainer. Castle produces and directs this one so is accountable for getting the mix completely wrong. At times the picture is genuinely suspenseful, the premise at the core superb, but at others it feels like it wants to be a comedy, further compounded by Alexander’s poor musical score. It’s a score that belongs in something like Bewitched or The Munsters, and quite often takes you out of the thriller zone. Castle unsurprisingly borrows off of some movies that influenced his career, but aided by McGivern’s screenplay he manages to place some various spins on the twisty plot developments. It also helps having Biroc (The Assassin that Stalked Fresh York/Cry Danger/The Garment Jungle) on photography duty, he’s able to create Castle’s fog scenes appear icy cold, to blend the shadows into the story like foreboding prowlers. Cast wise the elder cast members aren’t stretching themselves here, with Crawford working for meal and Ireland on auto-pilot, but the younger actors are amazing fun and really nail that naivety of youth thing to the max. All told it’s a fun film, if not always for the right reasons. With some Castle invention (eyelet vision?!) and steals – and Biroc on form, there’s more than enough here to compensate for the confusing mix of genres. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    I usually excel in interviews in my career and in school, but after participating in my first pageant I learned that I was ill-prepared for pageant interview. Being able to express yourself in 2 mins and allowing the judges to have a snapshot of who you are is truly an art. For the following year, I knew that I required to learn this art. Reading “Did I really say that” gave me the additional confidence and the competitive edge to increase my interview score tremendously, after all the woman who exudes confidence during their interview will do well. This book should be a part of every pageant girl’s repertoire! Dalila May

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Did I Really Say That? []  2019-12-23 19:40

    Having worked along side Charles Margolis for several years in the field of education, I have seen first-hand how he can bring forth each student's potential. I also worked with him for several years in field of pageant preparation and saw him turn shy young women into self-assured competitors. Charles is a master in the zone of interview preparation. You don't have to be a pageant contestant to learn from this book. Charlie's tip applies to all types of interview preparation. Never have a seen such an simple reading book be so informative. This book is a must have for your private library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I had this book as a kid and it did cause lots of giggles and jokes for us kids, but I had to obtain it when I had a baby. While not 100% accurate and definitely not commiserate with today’s types of families, there is some amazing info about the “birds and the bees.” At the very least, it will stimulate the conversation. And even after all of these years, I remembered the pictures and saw the correlation when I got pregnant.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386