dipyourcar dip dissolver Reviews & Opinions


Submit dipyourcar dip dissolver review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This items works extremely well. I bought a product related to Plastidip that said created "for wheels" to spray my mates wheels, and the finish was horrible and started peeling after the first week. After peeling the rest, a lot of it stayed on and wouldn't come off (Partly my fault for not laying down a thicker coat). Tried using the pressure washer, goo gone, brake cleaner. Nothing worked...until I got this stuff. Liberally soak the dipped zone and wait about 3 minutes. Then soak it again and wait 2 more minutes.. By this point most of the dip will have liquified and you just use a pressure washer to obtain the rest off. Oh and it has a pleasant orange scent that will emanate from your vehicle for days lol. Look no further, this is the product you so, if you're doing wheels like I did, I highly recommend you take the wheels off to spray this stuff. You do not wish to obtain this on any brake hardware or rubber bushings. Not sure what would happen, but best not to search out the hard method 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Was really hesitant to buy to product based on some of the reviews, but was desperate to remove the plasti dip on my wheels. I’ve had it on there for about 3+ years so I was going into the project knowing that I might have to repeat the steps multiple times. To my surprise, I only had to do it once. The product worked as described. I kept in on there a few mins longer than the instructions and came right off with ease using a pressure washer. It took me less than 2 hours to do all 4 wheels and most of it was spent on prepping/covering my brakes and cleaning the locations around it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This items helped me to dig myself out of a hole. I have a black jeep and the roof gets plenty hot, especially when I lived outside Las Vegas, NV. I painted plasti-dip style items on top to cool it down. That worked beautiful good. 3 years later, I decided that I wanted it restored to original. That items wasn't peeling off. I went to work with alcohol and a plastic scraper. It would've taken the better part of this century. I upped the android game to thinner. It worked well but it evaporated so quick that I wasn't exactly speeding to a conclusion. I tried citrus-oil based based stuff. It helped a little. I tried wd-40; it helped but not a lot. I tried different combinations of detergent, waxes, scratch removers, bug removers, and who knows whet else, all without success. I ordered this. At first, I feared for the worst as it sure seemed like the citrus-oil stuff. I sprayed it on and waited about 5 minutes. The dip paint loosened and could be removed. It still took a couple of hours in total for the whole top of the hard top of a jeep jku but it worked and didn't cause any extra damage. So my learning points were: don't leave this kind of peel-off paint in put for years in the sun, this dissolver works better than anything else I could come up with, don't use fine grade steel wool (unless you wish to finance a paint shop), and avoid black vehicles if you live in a hot, sunny place. I'm beautiful sure that the paint thinner removed some of the clear coat too.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dipyourcar dip dissolver or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dipyourcar dip dissolver video reviews and related movies:

    See How to remove Plasti Dip that's too thin - Dip Dissolver on youtube.

     related image

    See Testing Dip dissolver by dipyourcar.com on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Remove Thin Plasti Dip - Nothing Works Faster on youtube.

     related image

    See Does DYC DIP DISSOLVER really WORK? on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Clean Plasti Dipped Wheels - Brake Dust Pro on youtube.

     related image

    See Peeling Plasti Dip off a Whole Car on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Use Dip Dissolver on youtube.

     related image

    See EASIEST WAY TO REMOVE PLASTI DIP on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Does what it's supposed to. Got the almost year old plastidip off the back of my vehicle since it was too thin to peel. I did have to reapply this product to obtain it off completely but now its like it was never there! PS - if you use a pressure washer to obtain it off as it says on the back, create sure it is a low pressure and will not take off your clear coat underneath. I just used the regular hose with a bullet attachment and it worked just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    I had a dip job on a motorycle that I screwed up and learned a lot of valuable lessons on. I was avoiding trying to fix it due to the sheer volume of work it would have involved. I ordered all nee fairings for it and replaced them, but had to rruse a few pieces, as well as clean a few locations of overspray on the bike. This items worked easy. I just sprayed 2-3 coats and wiped it off with baby wipes. Two pieces had massive dip on them and I used about 4-5 coats of dissolver and used the hose with a spray attachment. It worked amazing enough for me. If you Plasti Dip a lot, obtain a bottle of this for those locations that don't wan to peel. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This items works great. I plastidipped my 95 Silverado in black about 3.5 years ago. Looked great, got lots of compliments, and I’ve even been pulled over by a cop to ask me about cently it started showing more wear as I have it outdoors 24/7. So I decided to strip it down and chose Monstaliner as a paint solution. Long story short the plastidip was a beast to obtain off. I applied it plenty thick, but in locations like the hood above the engine block the dip did not wish to release. Apparently the heat practically baked it on to my old paint.I tried Goof Off, Goo Gone, and a dozens of other chemicals. The best during my first trials was actually WD-40, but there is a time window for it to work. After 30 mins it would come off with a pressure washer for about 15-30 mins longer. Then it would evaporate and was still hard to is dip remover however, I achieved the results I required following the direction within 3-6 minutes. Some stubborn areas, but this also helped remove some old 3M adhesive. Tag my words, I will never dip again, but this items may be my fresh goo gone for anks you guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    I had high hopes for this product, but it didnt worn as amazing as I have seen it work on their product videos. It did liquify the dip but it took a lot of product and several soaks with it and I still had to scrub it off with a scotch brite. It wouldnt rinse off with a power washer. Granted that the vehicle I removed dip from has been sitying for 2- 3 years in the sun so it was probably a bit "cooked" in the paint, I think this product probably only works as advertised when the right conditions are met. However, it did liquify the dip to the point where I could scrub it off with some patience and elbow grease and I would probably had a lot of more hours of work without this product guaranteed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Overall product works as advertised but it arrived with 1/4 of the contents spilled out because the cap wasn’t sealed tight. I just required to remove some locations off my vehicle that was dipped and you need to really spray on a decent amount to obtain it all. The other downside was that with a power washer, it washed it off the vehicle but onto my rims and now they have this odd dip residue that I can’t rub off. I probably need another bottle to obtain the remaining contents off. Overall it works, but it’s too costly for me to give it 5 stars. Not sure if there’s an equivalent option out there so I just bought this as it was what the YouTube video recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This is for de-dipping wheels. Ok. First off, use this outside, not in a garage...outside. It needs to be well ventilated, like not that it’s horrible smelling but it’s so pungently overbearingly orange smelling it’s like you’re huffing orange zest. 2nd, or doesn’t appear to be working, but it is, spray it on, for me, 1/8th, to 1/4 pulls on the trigger sufficed to obtain the solution onto the wheels in an appropriate manner. Full pulls on the handle fanned the spray out method too much. Spray, wait, spray, wait, spray, then you’ll see it actually starting to slide away. Directions say it starts to liquify the dip again — it does! Use a pressure washer to support obtain the dip off. I dipped my wheels right and had about 5 coats of dip and 3 coats of clear; took almost one full bottle and about 5 hours of spraying and blasting to obtain off all 4 wheels, but it was fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver review []  2020-1-21 23:59

    The bottle was leaking in the packaging when I received it. It also did not include the nozzle pictured. I threw away the packaging because the scent is so powerful its nauseating to hold in a garage begin and drenched. I tried to place on a spare nozzle from another bottle to see if could still use it but it did not fit. Amazon does not take the return so I reached out to the seller but they offered zero support and said they can't do anything...Can't actually say anything about the product because I didn't use it but the seller is horrible and if you obtain one like I did you are out $36 and have to go search something else.Disputing the charge on my credit card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    I used this product to remove Duplicolor Custom Wrap that was applied to thin and was on my black Ram 1500 for over two years. It took several applications (3 average) to remove from the pain and chrome bumpers. After each coat I dried the zone and re-applied, waiting a min or two and then used a power washer to remove. On the chrome bumpers after a couple coats there was a haze, I kept applying and washing and it eventually cleared up. I then washed the car and buffed the paint and went over the bumpers with a chrome wax to remove any left over chemical. It was a time consuming process but certainly quicker than trying to peel it off. I recommend purchasing a couple bottles as you will use quite a bit if the dip has been on the car for an extended period of time. Also, create sure you try in a inconspicuous zone first as this product could stain/bleach the paint. Be additional careful on older red paint. Create sure you have a power washer, plenty of clean microfiber towels, a buffing wheel and all the cutting and polishing compounds you may need to restore the paint should it cause some damage. (Though I did not experience any of this). Also be careful around plastic trim, it did not have any negative result on mine, but as always, try first. Used properly this product will save you a lot of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    This spray created removing my plasti dip so much easier. I did have to use more than I expected to remove it all but it worked very well. I used 3/4 of the bottle to clean 4 wheels off. Much easier than scrubbing them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    I purchased a vehicle that had old plastidip on the wheels, it looked horrendous and I thought it was gonna be a nightmare trying to peel it all off as it was thin and uneven and flaking. I found this items and had one wheel completely free of plastidip in 10 minutes!! This items was a life saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Purchased to obtain dip off my vehicle and went by the directions. This item doesn’t work like they say. Not good product in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Excelente producto. Útil para lo que está fabricado.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    If you are like me and regret using a crap ton of plasti-dip and need to remove a crap ton of plasti-dip. Use this and a power washer and your multiple hour long job of removing the dip will turn into a matter of minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    It does improve the ability for me to remove the plasti-dip that had been on the wheels of my truck for 4 years, not sure the price was worth the added benefit above and beyond just using a power washer alone however.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Took Plasti do off well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Awesome product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar review []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Worked great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Removing Plasti Dip DipYourCar DYC Medium Bottle 16oz review []  2020-1-19 22:55

    This is the largest rip off create sure you read the whole description so you know your only getting half a bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Removing Plasti Dip DipYourCar DYC Medium Bottle 16oz review []  2020-1-19 22:55

    It took several applications for it to finally work, but it worked very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Removing Plasti Dip DipYourCar DYC Medium Bottle 16oz review []  2020-1-19 22:55

    Not as advertised and took a month to obtain here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I reached the dip by page 33 when I realized that the shallow waters Godin is treading weren't going to obtain any deeper. About then Godin asks, "are you angry." Darn right! I'm angry at Godin for spewing pop psychology; I'm angry at other reviewers who treat this as revelatory; and I'm at myself for buying this book. That's a lot of anger for such a small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Possibly one of the worst self- support books I've ever read. It's like paying to read an insufferable egomaniac's incoherent drivel of a blog. Godin urges you not to be an "average loser" but the "best in the world", but then insists that the meaning of the word "world" can be flexibly scalable. Not to mention the illustrations all look like something sketched by a preschooler in less than five mins flat. Seriously just an attempt to use a few select buzzwords over and over again as chargeable filler. Take a hard pass; you're better than this, trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This book saved me from spending thousands of dollars on executive coaching. It was so on point. Every confusing question that was swirling in my head was answered by this book. It was fast and to the point. Absolutely perfect. One of the most satisfying reads ever. Life changing. I had to hold replaying the audio over and over again because every other sentence was a light bulb moment. The info wasn't rocket science- it just gave me the clarity I sorely required at exactly the right time. If you're still confused about whether you should stay or go after reading this book something is wrong with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This is my second time through The Dip. I really glad I read it a second time (I think the first was a CD). I liked it before. I loved it this time. In his closing comments, Seth Godin said that "Short books are hard to write." I can attest to that as a writer. As a consumer, I sometimes feel cheated that I paid so much for a little book. In this case, there is no need to feel cheated. What the consumer is buying is the content, the concepts, the ideas. And this little book includes huge ideas, ones I don't recall ever seeing before Seth Godin had the insights and courage to present.I too have heard Vince Lombardi's popular tip throughout my lifetime: "Winners never quit; quitters never win." Like most amazing sounding platitudes, they aren't complete or in-depth This book, The Dip: A Small Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick), teaches you that you need to quit strategically under two major conditions, you are in a cul-de-sac (dead end) or about to face a cliff. Otherwise, to be the best in "the world," you need to push through the "dip" or search the shortcut through it. Quitting strategically isn't failing; it's conserving your energy and resources to go after a dip you can push through.I particularly liked that he also specified that you need to evaluate your available resources and the size of the marketplace and the size of your tournament in that marketplace. Define a "world" that you can be the best in, as Sara Lee did. "In the Netherlands, a much smaller market, Senseo has reached a 40-percent shop share of all households."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I found this book interesting, and helpful, but it was simplistic for those who need more depth in how to either move on--or never give up, in whatever project they are working on. It's writing a novel, the beginning is fun, and even if you already have the end written, it's the endless middle that separates the bestselling authors from the 'wanna-bes'. Even as writer, you have to know when it's not working--when you're the one who's bored with your hero and it's time to give up and not waste any more time on the is would be a amazing book to learn in say--middle school when it would do you some serious amazing while making your method through the rigors of an education. Schools mostly teach us to obtain slough it out for the grade no matter what--which can be amazing in school, but a disaster when you're sticking with a dead-end job for the health insurance. And horrible to wake up retired with all of your passion spent someone else's dream.Godin talked about the Dip keeping out the weak-willed so that those who create it are rewarded because of their scarcity. Amazing words.Godin talks about how a person would have to give up a decade of their life to their goal--without the distractions of a 'balanced' life. You can't have it all unless you've convinced someone else to give up their dreams to support them realize yours. That role was once relegated to wives, who raised kids allowing husbands to dedicate themselves to their job/passion unhindered by the everyday druggery of e Dip reminds me of Jospeh Campbell's work, The Hero's Journey. At each door of the journey, the character must walk through a door guarded by a guardian who embodies what the character fears most of all. It's all about working through your fears--including the dark night of the soul--in order to finish the journey. The Dip appears to the 'dark night of the soul', your deepest fear, and it's the reason most people prefer to settle, because what's inside of us is the scariest journey of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Promises to teach you when to quit something. Defines when you should not quit as only when you can be the best at something. How can you know early on that you cannot be the best at something? Every amazing venture that ultimately became best hadn’t a clue early on. They zigged and zagged, tried one thing then another, and 20 years later, after countless failures, become number one. But had no idea in the beginning how or if they would survive or succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    A short read, but a very strong read. Anything by Seth Godin has always turned out to be a treasure and in some aspect a life changer for me. I recently read another of his books The Dip which really gave a me a lot to think about. As always, I have purchased almost every single Seth Godin book and they are books that will never be discarded because they are the few books I read over and th Godin takes on the subject of quitting and locations the whole idea into a whole fresh perspective. There is always talk about failure and quitting on social media and in particular education. This book challenges a lot of of the common ideas often discussed. Here are some of the key ideas that stood out to me in no particular order that will hopefully inspire you to read the book for yourself and provide some ideas for you to think about.1. Never quitting is poor advice. Right from the begin he argues one of the most common ideas quoted time and time again. He says that the quote from Vince Lombardi, “Quitters never victory and winners never quit.” is poor advice. Instead he claims that winners “quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time.”2. Zipf’s Law – This law is mentioned in the book so I had to look it up on wikipedia. I am instantly fascinated by this concept where we basically love winners. Not just winners, but the whole idea that frequency is key. When something wins it usually wins big. Think about the famous records, box office, television shows, books, etc. The top of the top sell more than anyone else. You could be 2nd or third, but end up method behind. Now that I aware of this law I begin to message it time and time again.3. Well Rounded is Poor Tip – Anytime education is challenged my ears perk up. Seth states, “Just about everything you learned in school about life is wrong, but the wrongest thing might very well be this: Being well rounded is the secret to success.” I have to agree 100%. I shared this graphic a few posts back and also here specifically about this subject so reading this book after further cemented my beliefs.Who are You-4. The Cul-De-SacI love this thought. I really do. And I think it is the state of education. Basically it means a “situation where you work and you work and nothing much changes. It doesn’t obtain a lot better, it doesn’t obtain a lot worse. It just is.” Not only is this event in education, but it happens in our own private lives. This idea seems so easy and yet I hold going back to it. I think it goes much deeper once you move past the surface of simply a definition. Sometimes we have to obtain on the highway….(my fresh idea developing from this neighborhood metaphor)5. I think that the reason a lot of live in a cul-de-sac is because it is simple to be mediocre. It is simple to blend in. Quitting is hard because you must admit that you are not number one. This is tough for a lot of of us. We don’t like to admit these type of things so we will continue to do things just so we are not quitters. Our society has pushed our thinking to believe that quitting is bad.6. The key to quitting is understanding The Dip. We must learn when to quit. We don’t wish to quit at the wrong time. We have to realize that the systems in put wish us to quit. They operate on us quitting. If we can push past the dip and not quit, then we hit the results of being number one. We breakthrough and hit fresh levels of success that cannot we believe we can achieve. What is the dip? Well, read the book!7. The one idea that makes sense, but I struggle with agreeing with is if we are going to quit we must quit before we start. If we cannot be the best in the globe he suggests we don’t even try. I don’t know how I feel about that. I think we have to shoot for the stars sometimes. Perhaps I must define what it means to be the best in the world. Does this mean I must be an Olympian in running? No, I think he is going after something much grander in concept, but it is necessary to at least think about the message. When thinking about quitting we have to think about…….8. Two Choices – Don’t be average. If you search yourself being average you must create a decision. Either you quit or be exceptional. “Average is for losers”. This is a tough pill to swallow, but a important one. I think about my life and things that I wish to fix. If I quit the things that are just average in my life due to average work and commitment I could really push some elements to be exceptional by freeing up time and energy spent on doing things average in my life in the cul-de-sac. This idea is one that [email protected]#$%! home with me and is really forcing me to think through things ose are just a few ideas that really stood out to me when I finished the book. I have a lot of more passages highlighted, but if I shared everything then what would be the point to read the book? This book packs a lot in 80 pages, but that is what Seth Godin does.If you are interested in his other books here are the others I have read and favorite book of his so far. I have read this one a lot of times! Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us by Seth Godin man, this one is so amazing also! Purple Cow by Seth Godin the Box by Seth Godin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Are you feeling stuck? The Dip is for you! These words of wisdom may just be exactly what you need to obtain your butt in gear. I am feeling stuck in a dead end job that gives no recognition for the amazing I do, but it's fast to highlight any mistake I might make. I decided, before reading The Dip, that there must be a better way. There is! And, I'm going to #StriveForGreatness in my next endeavor ready to quit this dip as soon as I can. Read it. It might give you the best you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This really doesn't need another glowing review, Seth Godin is one of the most loved and appreciated entrepreneur minds on the globe. But i'm gonna give it one anyway...Because it had a huge impact on me. This is a relatively short, to the point book. No fluff, just immensely amazing info if your about to dip your toe into the brutal, shark infested ocean of the 'market'. Seth gives compelling reasons to 'Keep going' or when it's a strategic decision to quit. I think man of us forget that starting a business is essentially an experiment, testing a product in the market, getting feedback and indicators as to whether our product or service is gonna gain enough traction to profit from so we can do it all over again. As someone whose about to embark on a side hustle with a passion of mine and the book prompted me to write out a questionnaire around getting into this, prompted by 'The Dip' with one of the questions (from the book) 'Under what circumstances will you be prepared to quit?'. An underated inquiry in a globe of "never give up.' I've read, and will continually read, books of this nature. Cant recommend this one enough, do yourself a favour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip review []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I recently re-read this short book and I still like it. "Sometimes we obtain discouraged and turn to inspirational writers like Vince Lombardi: 'Winners never quit and quitters never win'. BAD ADVICE. Winners quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time." - I totally agree! I am where I am today because of persistence, because I overcame adversity and achieved certain goals: But on the other hand, more than once I have damage myself by staying in a relationship or a job too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gem & Jewelry Cleaner Dip (Just Dip and Clean Jewelry) review []  2020-1-13 18:15

    Wonderful!-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hydrographic Film True Timber Conceal Snow Winter Camo Camouflage Winter Hydrographic Water Transfer Film Hydro Dipping Dip Demon review []  2019-12-18 18:49

    This is the best snow camo pattern I've found. I tried the other snow camo by dip demon (I forget the name of it) but was not a fan of how it came out. I have reordered this kit as it looks amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hydrographic Film True Timber Conceal Snow Winter Camo Camouflage Winter Hydrographic Water Transfer Film Hydro Dipping Dip Demon review []  2019-12-18 18:49

    I hydro dipped my nerf blaster and it turned out amazing, love the film. I will definitely consider this provider when I need more film!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hydrographic Film True Timber Conceal Snow Winter Camo Camouflage Winter Hydrographic Water Transfer Film Hydro Dipping Dip Demon review []  2019-12-18 18:49

    Worked out good, simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hydrographic Film True Timber Conceal Snow Winter Camo Camouflage Winter Hydrographic Water Transfer Film Hydro Dipping Dip Demon review []  2019-12-18 18:49

    My husband used this on a couple of his deer skulls, turned out great. Took him a couple of tries to excellent his technique, but they look great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hydrographic Film True Timber Conceal Snow Winter Camo Camouflage Winter Hydrographic Water Transfer Film Hydro Dipping Dip Demon review []  2019-12-18 18:49

    Works well and looks amazing on deer skulls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Would love a swipe forward and back option, and an acc section to return to completed lessons! Also, a more engaging, relevant and memorable icon. Allow me know if you wish more thoughts on that 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    It's a amazing application for those who wish obtain summaries of subject. You guys can add a easy functionality where user can mark the lesson as done or pending. That method you guys can also develop a recommendation engine for better user experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Snapchat stories meets Coursera. The design is intuitive and simple to navigate and the subjects are insightful and informative. I'm looking forward to seeing Dip's progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    I really like the idea of applying the stories model to learning fresh things every day. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Awesome application for learning, in little consumable amounts. Provides a excellent huge picture view of different topics, as well as outlining necessary points on subjects such as career-planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    For those who ❤️ to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Amazing app. Reminds me of Sip by Product Hunt!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip by Alcamy review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Love the idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMX Dip review [App]  2019-9-21 0:34

    Best easy DMX calculator. I'd gladly pay for this considering how much I have used it in the latest several YEARS! I use it to plan, and to diagnose sick lighting rigs! Hats off to you, sir!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMX Dip review [App]  2019-9-21 0:34

    beautiful sure my credit card was compromised because of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Hands down, the best 2FA authenticator application on Android. The acc backup functionality of DIP just saved me so much time whenever I've to change my phone with a fresh one. Thank you for this amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Simple to use and Better than Google authenticator and authy, because all the secret keys back up are implemented as decentralize without getting any user personal information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Somehow my application password was either modified or changed! Im NOT HAPPY this has really place a amazing huge huge huge dent in all of my financial planning, everyday planning, & life planning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Very simple to use...shifted from Google authenticator to DIP auth. And got backup feature in case of change of phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Work much better than true authy s a simple to scan code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Nice app.. amazing efforts....Better than the other apps used..2F authentication.... Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Amazing application, easy and always work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Secure 2F authenticator as third layer of security for social media apps. Amazing work team. Hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dip Authenticator review [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    I installed this application to obtain authentication code for Fb I dint got any idea to obtain that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility review [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    Fantastic! Glad to see someone freeing up the Simplex reign of control

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility review [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    I am working on simplex 4100es. This application is very usefull for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility review [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    Security Integrators, amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility review [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    works amazing amazing time saver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    It actually works. I tricked my family and they thought I did it myself and then I told them I used an app. It's a amazing app. It took me a while to obtain used to it but I did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Hate it. It never stops spinning and it's a small too hard to press stop or pause.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Thats a awesome aap It is very surprising who does not recognize this application coming up is very updated now in few week lets install and have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    When I m clicking the solve option it is always showing check ur input

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    rubix 3d cube sool is best aap is a cool aap very nice use thes aap in few week

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    you a ar noob

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    idk yet but i hope it's going to work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Rubix is very nice Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    really amazing super helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Sucks! I place in the colors on my rubiks cube and I clicked solve and it said please check your input and fricking test again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    horrible itll never not say please check your imput

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    did'nt download will you please fix it my name Belle Halen Jones. I also wish to ask you WILL YOU MARRY ME PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    sunitha and Vedha Sri Manohar the. pola.raju and Ruthika

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    this cube solver solve my rubix cube 3×3×3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Rubix application is aweaome application of 2019 This application is too good. I love this app. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Poor aaaappp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    to much ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    Of Oof

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DisSolve - 3D Cube Solver review [App]  2019-4-4 13:36

    very easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Hiassen is quite bright, and has an perfect imagination, bringing about nearly impossible people and hilarious situations. Like a amazing Bordeaux, he may take some 10 more years to mature to greatness, but he is under-way, and very prolific. Focusing on a female person as the center of the plot, with a rich palette of male losers (some charming) one is distracted from the classical male-driven mystery books, (all derived from the father-son conflict), which is refreshing and keeps you engaged. There is even a well-described environmental angle, Florida-specific, which adds depth. There are some 80 pages or so which I would edit out, likely added for heft, and some crowd-pleasing sections which you may search boring, but overall, refreshing, and hope he continues. Already there are several more, possibly built on the same primary formula.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    This is my first taste of Hiassen’s writing and it was a amazing one. Characters rich in personality and backstory embroiled in a complex web of circumstances and coincidences create this book hard to place down. The writing flows smoothly and seemingly without effort. Hiaasen clearly has mastered his craft of spinning entertaining tales of human foibles and the universal compass of right and wrong. Florida provides a excellent background and is obviously well known to Mr, Hiaasen. The book is briskly paced and is a highly satisfying story. I look forward to enjoying more of Mr. Hiassen’s works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    It’s been a few years since I read one of Carl Hiaasen’s books and after reading Skinny Dip I ask myself, “Why the delay?” It was another unbelievable read full of twists and turns, the piling on of poor luck for one of the key characters and some sole searching and a turnaround (of sorts) for one of the least expected poor guys. Hiaasen continues to be the master at weaving a well thought out story together with perfect Floridian references that should place his books on the needed reading list for those who need to know Florida. Nothing is left out in this book; stilt city, cruise ships, the glades, and the ribbons of hot asphalt that connect it all together. If you think you know what is going on in this state, think again. Better yet read one of Hiaasen’s books and learn. I recommend this as a powerful “Buy” for entertainment, action, and mystery. The educational value is tossed in by Hiassen as a bonus….If you need more psychotic insanity may I recommend another Florida writer named Tim Dorsey. He’ll introduce you to his mate Serge Storms. And if you can’t handle the wackiness of Hiassen, you have another Florida writer named Randy Wayne White to appeal to your mystery and action reading needs; a trio of amazing writers that tell the story of the Sunshine State.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Enjoyed this one and author seems to have amazing grasp of local Florida politics and problems. The ending was very weak though, it looks like he ran out of time and then threw together a small back story that he popped in earlier in the book, then returned to it at the end. Not very fulfilling but this book is very light anyway. I have another in the series that I snagged at the YMCA lending nook, I'll probably give him one more chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Carl Hiaasen is always a fun read and this is one of his best. Joey Perrone was tossed into the Atlantic by her narcissistic husband, Chaz but unbeknownst to him, she was a collegiate swimmer AND the currents flowed north. Joey decides to "stay dead" for a while to spy on her horndog husband and to exact a small revenge. It was her luck to float into Mick Stannahan, one of the lovable recurring characters in Hiaasen's South Florida Wacko genre. Imagine: sneaking into you own house and event upon your grieving husband putting the moves on another woman although catching whiffs of your perfume takes the starch out of his resolve, so to speak. There are hilarious developments, most notably with the Detective who has his own problems: two missing pet pythons and a rash of little pets who disappear from his condo complex. Bostwick is a amazing narrator and he does perfect voices, even the women. His yenta neighbor is a hoot. Check this out for long commutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Joey Perrone is beautiful, rich and married -- but none of that helps her to cope when her husband, Chaz, tosses her off a cruise ship on their second anniversary. Fortunately, Joey was a competition-level swimmer back in the day, and the distant lights of the Florida coastline become much more attainable when she bumps into a floating bale of discarded Jamaican marijuana, which makes a beautiful amazing raft when the chips are down.When she's rescued by remote island dweller and former cop Mick Stanahan, Joey chooses not to contact the authorities about her near-murder. Instead, she decides a small psychological torture is in order while she tries to figure out just why Chaz opted for homicide over a no-fault r Chaz, who believes (with amazing reason) that his wife is dead, there are very few amazing days in his future."Skinny Dip" is a wonderfully entertaining story, and I owe my enjoyment of it all to Ron, a pulmonary technician at Lancaster General Hospital. Ron, upon learning of my fondness for writer Christopher Moore, extolled the wonders of Carl Hiaasen -- all while putting me through a series of rigorous breathing exercises that left me gasping and reaching for a pen to jot down the author's name.Hiaasen doesn't spin any modern folklore into his stories -- unlike Moore with his vampires, demons, trickster gods and the like -- but otherwise, the two writers could be spiritual sides Joey, Chaz and Mick, Hiaasen peoples his story with a colourful array of supporting characters.Karl Rolvaag is a Minnesota Norwegian cop, miserable living in the Florida heat, who's assigned to the case after Joey "vanishes" from the cruise ship. Red Hammernut is a thuggish Florida businessman/farmer who wants nothing to do with the federal government's efforts to save the Everglades at his expense -- and he's willing to spend a amazing deal of cash and effort to circumvent them. Earl Edward O'Toole, hirsute and beefy, is addicted to pain-relief patches, collects roadside memorials and is willing to thump people as his duty or mood requires. And then there's Maureen, a lonely, feisty old woman, dying of cancer in a nursing home, who's willing to trade her meds for a small company and isn't afraid to obtain a small tart where poor manners are concerned.Hiaasen gets additional points in my book for throwing in a few brief but informative rants on the state of the Everglades and the government's too-little, too-late attempts to preserve them. I knew a bit about their all-important natural diversity, but Hiaasen taught me a thing or two about the once-massive swamp's vital impact on both the ecological and economical viability of Florida's southern end.Heck, a small consciousness-raising rarely goes amiss. In my native Lancaster County, where rich soil, ancient trees and pure water are often sacrificed to the cause of development, it's simple to tom line, I thoroughly enjoyed this refreshing "Skinny Dip" in Hiaasen's imagination, and I am eager to read more from this clever and talented writer. It looks like he's been fairly prolific in latest years, so I expect I won't have to wait too Tom Knapp, editor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Mick Stranahan is getting on in years, but, despite his poor luck with long-term relationships (the latest one, from Skin Tight, has obviously gone to custard, as all his others have) and him living on what amounts to a desert island, another lady drifts, literally!, right up to his doorstep. Joey Perrone has been thrown off a cruise ship by her loser jerk of a husband, but manages to cling onto a floating bale of dope, and so ends up on Mick's doorstep and ultimately in his usual, the characters are lovable or despicable, sharply drawn with Hiaasen's mordant wit and rversely enough, I'm kind of hoping that maybe this is the latest Mick Stranahan story. That's because I like the guy, and if there's another story about him, it'll probably mean that the promising thing he has with Joey is also gone to the dogs. Which would be a pity. Maybe it's the romantic in me, but it's time things worked out for him. And Joey really couldn't do much better than Stranahan, who may have his flaws, but the world's full of jerks and dullards, and he definitely is neither.I love Hiaasen's capers; they're funny, ascerbic and create you feel good, despite their ubiquitous grim variations on the theme of 'human nature'.Skinny Dip doesn't have the truly demented characters of Lucky You, another one of my favorites, but what there is does the job nicely. And Hiaasen always manages to somehow, in some devious manner I've yet to fully comprehend, to give the reader a fairly deep and revealing glance into the twisted psyches of his antagonists. He's also a moralist, hiding it carefully under the satirial veneer of his plots and characters. Reminds me a bit of South Park; only with more...'mature' humor.Till Noever,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Requiring slightly more effort than your average murder mystery, this book is so darkly funny and offbeat that you hardly message it rambling on a small longer than necessary.Taking a various approach, we learn "whodunit" at the very beginning, and spend several chapters figuring out the "whydunit".Hiaasen bestows almost every unlikable characteristic possible on his leading villain, Charles "Chaz" Perrone, an appearance obsessed, smooth-talking, selfish, insecure, horn-dog, lazy, pseudo-intellectual biostitute with a dark secret.Unfortunately for Chaz, his excellent murder backfires, as he proves conclusively that he is spectacularly inept in that ubbornly refusing to die according to plan, his victim clings to life via a passing bale of Jamaica's finest, and is fortuitously rescued by former policeman Mick Stranahan, who whisks his catch away to his island om this moment, Chaz' excellent life takes a dramatic swing, and the blue "dysfunction" pills can only solve one of his a lot of problems. He soon discovers that he hasn't got the testicular fortitude for latest events, and starts falling to though highly implausible, full of coincidences, and overly long, the colourful characters and graphic imagery combine with the dark humor to create this worthwhile, if rather light anda Richards, January 8, 2005

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    `Skinny Dip' may not be a roll-on-the-floor laugh fest, but it is vintage Carl Hiaasen: a biting, satirical commentary on the deeds and misdeeds of that uniquely bizarre put known as south Florida. Hiaasen's hero development is, as always, masterful. Seldom has there been a more diabolically sleazy slacker than Charles "Chaz" Perrone, perhaps the only marine biologist in the western hemisphere who thinks the Gulf Stream flows north-to-south. Perrone is literally waist deep in a scheme to fake pollution readings in the Everglades, protecting for profit the corrupt good-old-boy mega-farmer Red Hammernut. When Chaz suspects his lovely wife Joey has stumbled onto his recent indiscretion, Chaz arranges an anniversary ocean cruise and, when the opportunity presents itself, flips her overboard to a certain death. But former college swimming begin Joey miraculously survives and, with the support of Mick Stranahan, retired cop and Dinner Key loner, cooks up a deliciously villainous plan of revenge on the unsuspecting and clueless Chaz. From the Boca Raton condo's to the tomato fields of Red's Everglades plantations, Hiaasen never allows the witty dialogue and lively pace to slow a Miami minute. Well told tales of vengeance are irresistible reading, and with a amazing cast of unforgettable supporting characters and Hiaasen's razor sharp cynical commentary, this may very well be the summer's most enjoyable beach read. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) review []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Hiaasen continues his streak of riotous books about South Florida and it's never ending supply of off the charts characters. The characters are up to the task of supplying laugh out loud, eye rolling situations that evolve from South Florida's unending supply of crazy people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Book is extremely simple to read, I finished it within an hour of getting it in the mail. Book is also not very original; I was hoping for more focus on how to obtain over the dip, not the importance of needing to obtain over the dip. Basically the book spends a lot of time trying to persuade you to be the best and so the importance of getting over the dip, which -- if obvious to you and you're already a go-getter -- is not so helpful. There was not much on when to quit (which would have be invaluable), just that it may be necessary to quit at times (duh!). It's not that the book is useless, but it's probably a $4 book and I can't believe it but think it wasn't worth the $7 I spent on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    The book is only 80 pages, Kindle-sized. You can read it in an hour. Each of the key concepts in it deserve many, a lot of hours of self-assessment. The main point is that in a shop that is saturated - which describes every shop - you can be the best and nake money, be a commodity player and create less and less each month, or you can decide not to play in that market. Since you can't run away from every market, except in the non-existent socialist utopia, you'll have to search one to play in and either be the best or redefine your piece of that shop so that you are the best. Seth says it better, so read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    A short read, but a very strong read. Anything by Seth Godin has always turned out to be a treasure and in some aspect a life changer for me. I recently read another of his books The Dip which really gave a me a lot to think about. As always, I have purchased almost every single Seth Godin book and they are books that will never be discarded because they are the few books I read over and th Godin takes on the subject of quitting and locations the whole idea into a whole fresh perspective. There is always talk about failure and quitting on social media and in particular education. This book challenges a lot of of the common ideas often discussed. Here are some of the key ideas that stood out to me in no particular order that will hopefully inspire you to read the book for yourself and provide some ideas for you to think about.1. Never quitting is poor advice. Right from the begin he argues one of the most common ideas quoted time and time again. He says that the quote from Vince Lombardi, “Quitters never victory and winners never quit.” is poor advice. Instead he claims that winners “quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time.”2. Zipf’s Law – This law is mentioned in the book so I had to look it up on wikipedia. I am instantly fascinated by this concept where we basically love winners. Not just winners, but the whole idea that frequency is key. When something wins it usually wins big. Think about the famous records, box office, television shows, books, etc. The top of the top sell more than anyone else. You could be 2nd or third, but end up method behind. Now that I aware of this law I begin to message it time and time again.3. Well Rounded is Poor Tip – Anytime education is challenged my ears perk up. Seth states, “Just about everything you learned in school about life is wrong, but the wrongest thing might very well be this: Being well rounded is the secret to success.” I have to agree 100%. I shared this graphic a few posts back and also here specifically about this subject so reading this book after further cemented my beliefs.Who are You-4. The Cul-De-SacI love this thought. I really do. And I think it is the state of education. Basically it means a “situation where you work and you work and nothing much changes. It doesn’t obtain a lot better, it doesn’t obtain a lot worse. It just is.” Not only is this event in education, but it happens in our own private lives. This idea seems so easy and yet I hold going back to it. I think it goes much deeper once you move past the surface of simply a definition. Sometimes we have to obtain on the highway….(my fresh idea developing from this neighborhood metaphor)5. I think that the reason a lot of live in a cul-de-sac is because it is simple to be mediocre. It is simple to blend in. Quitting is hard because you must admit that you are not number one. This is tough for a lot of of us. We don’t like to admit these type of things so we will continue to do things just so we are not quitters. Our society has pushed our thinking to believe that quitting is bad.6. The key to quitting is understanding The Dip. We must learn when to quit. We don’t wish to quit at the wrong time. We have to realize that the systems in put wish us to quit. They operate on us quitting. If we can push past the dip and not quit, then we hit the results of being number one. We breakthrough and hit fresh levels of success that cannot we believe we can achieve. What is the dip? Well, read the book!7. The one idea that makes sense, but I struggle with agreeing with is if we are going to quit we must quit before we start. If we cannot be the best in the globe he suggests we don’t even try. I don’t know how I feel about that. I think we have to shoot for the stars sometimes. Perhaps I must define what it means to be the best in the world. Does this mean I must be an Olympian in running? No, I think he is going after something much grander in concept, but it is necessary to at least think about the message. When thinking about quitting we have to think about…….8. Two Choices – Don’t be average. If you search yourself being average you must create a decision. Either you quit or be exceptional. “Average is for losers”. This is a tough pill to swallow, but a important one. I think about my life and things that I wish to fix. If I quit the things that are just average in my life due to average work and commitment I could really push some elements to be exceptional by freeing up time and energy spent on doing things average in my life in the cul-de-sac. This idea is one that [email protected]#$%! home with me and is really forcing me to think through things ose are just a few ideas that really stood out to me when I finished the book. I have a lot of more passages highlighted, but if I shared everything then what would be the point to read the book? This book packs a lot in 80 pages, but that is what Seth Godin does.If you are interested in his other books here are the others I have read and favorite book of his so far. I have read this one a lot of times! Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us by Seth Godin man, this one is so amazing also! Purple Cow by Seth Godin the Box by Seth Godin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    If you are a person who feels like you must know something about everything in order to be valuable, this book is for you. In truth, you most likely will fail at your goals by striving to do everything. As long as the end holds value, refine what you are amazing at, work through the difficulty, become the best ver of you. Simple book to read and the perspective is valuable if you feel stuck in a Cul-de-Sac

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    This book saved me from spending thousands of dollars on executive coaching. It was so on point. Every confusing question that was swirling in my head was answered by this book. It was fast and to the point. Absolutely perfect. One of the most satisfying reads ever. Life changing. I had to hold replaying the audio over and over again because every other sentence was a light bulb moment. The info wasn't rocket science- it just gave me the clarity I sorely required at exactly the right time. If you're still confused about whether you should stay or go after reading this book something is wrong with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Are you feeling stuck? The Dip is for you! These words of wisdom may just be exactly what you need to obtain your butt in gear. I am feeling stuck in a dead end job that gives no recognition for the amazing I do, but it's fast to highlight any mistake I might make. I decided, before reading The Dip, that there must be a better way. There is! And, I'm going to #StriveForGreatness in my next endeavor ready to quit this dip as soon as I can. Read it. It might give you the best you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    "This book is really short. Short books are hard to write, but you created me do it. My readers are perfect correspondents, and this is something I've learned from them along the way: Write less." --Seth GodinDamn straight. This book is an exercise in brevity. I often recommend that readers preview a key chapter before deciding whether to commit to a book. No need with this one--just take an additional 20 mins and read the whole thing. Borrow it instead of buying it; the key points will stick with you.Godin's points are straightforward:* Comes a time in doing anything when it gets hard and stops being fun.* If it is something you can be the best at, stick with it through the "dip."* If it isn't something you can excel at, quit. And excel at something else.* Learn to recognize such "cul-de-sacs" and avoid even starting such paths.* Endlessly coping without either excelling or quitting is a trap.* Systems are designed to exploit "copers" in different ways. Beware.* There are eight common causes of "dips." Beware some at's beautiful much it. There are some amazing stories about Vince Lumbardi, Butch Cassidy, the zone shuttle, and Microsoft. But they build on the main points. There is amazing tip here. It would be worth your time, even if it were longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dip: A Little Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick) review [Book]  2018-3-6 18:1

    Seth says in this book that what he's sharing isn't anything but the easy and obvious truth. There's no pretense to a miracle answer, insider secrets, or obtain success tips. Seth just tells us how come it matters when you are in the dip and when to know you're not.Lots of reviewers are critical of this book for the very reason that it's easy and general in nature. I believe some of them are missing the 's not about hard work paying off. it's about giving up poor tactics, poor tactics and poor beliefs. Quitting them in essence. Giving up the things that don't work and won't work for you. Give up old and ingrained habits. Give up being part of 25 hobbies or scattering yourself over tons of attempts at r me this book really describes the latest year of my life at work. I've been in the dip again and didn't even realize it had a name. For me it was about not just putting in my time, which is never that easy to obtain ahead, but deciding to 'lean into the dip'. While others were choosing to resign themselves to misery and drudgery, I chose to do some of my best work ever as a programmer and analyst. Now while others have come through, still miserable and nothing changed for them, I'm taking over planning their work and managing contractors. Oh well for them.I'm endorsing this book because I've lived it several times in my life already. It's really simple. Like Yodda, 'do or do not'.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter