Read dipyourcar dip dissolver reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dipyourcar dip dissolver reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This items works great. I plastidipped my 95 Silverado in black about 3.5 years ago. Looked great, got lots of compliments, and I’ve even been pulled over by a cop to ask me about cently it started showing more wear as I have it outdoors 24/7. So I decided to strip it down and chose Monstaliner as a paint solution. Long story short the plastidip was a beast to obtain off. I applied it plenty thick, but in locations like the hood above the engine block the dip did not wish to release. Apparently the heat practically baked it on to my old paint.I tried Goof Off, Goo Gone, and a dozens of other chemicals. The best during my first trials was actually WD-40, but there is a time window for it to work. After 30 mins it would come off with a pressure washer for about 15-30 mins longer. Then it would evaporate and was still hard to is dip remover however, I achieved the results I required following the direction within 3-6 minutes. Some stubborn areas, but this also helped remove some old 3M adhesive. Tag my words, I will never dip again, but this items may be my fresh goo gone for anks you guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Was really hesitant to to product based on some of the reviews, but was desperate to remove the plasti dip on my wheels. I’ve had it on there for about 3+ years so I was going into the project knowing that I might have to repeat the steps multiple times. To my surprise, I only had to do it once. The product worked as described. I kept in on there a few mins longer than the instructions and came right off with ease using a pressure washer. It took me less than 2 hours to do all 4 wheels and most of it was spent on prepping/covering my brakes and cleaning the locations around it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    I had high hopes for this product, but it didnt worn as amazing as I have seen it work on their product videos. It did liquify the dip but it took a lot of product and several soaks with it and I still had to scrub it off with a scotch brite. It wouldnt rinse off with a power washer. Granted that the vehicle I removed dip from has been sitying for 2- 3 years in the sun so it was probably a bit "cooked" in the paint, I think this product probably only works as advertised when the right conditions are met. However, it did liquify the dip to the point where I could scrub it off with some patience and elbow grease and I would probably had a lot of more hours of work without this product guaranteed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dipyourcar dip dissolver or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    I had a dip job on a motorycle that I screwed up and learned a lot of valuable lessons on. I was avoiding trying to fix it due to the sheer volume of work it would have involved. I ordered all nee fairings for it and replaced them, but had to rruse a few pieces, as well as clean a few locations of overspray on the bike. This items worked easy. I just sprayed 2-3 coats and wiped it off with baby wipes. Two pieces had massive dip on them and I used about 4-5 coats of dissolver and used the hose with a spray attachment. It worked amazing enough for me. If you Plasti Dip a lot, obtain a bottle of this for those locations that don't wan to peel. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    The bottle was leaking in the packaging when I received it. It also did not include the nozzle pictured. I threw away the packaging because the scent is so powerful its nauseating to hold in a garage begin and drenched. I tried to place on a spare nozzle from another bottle to see if could still use it but it did not fit. Amazon does not take the return so I reached out to the seller but they offered zero support and said they can't do anything...Can't actually say anything about the product because I didn't use it but the seller is horrible and if you obtain one like I did you are out $36 and have to go search something else.Disputing the charge on my card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Does what it's supposed to. Got the almost year old plastidip off the back of my vehicle since it was too thin to peel. I did have to reapply this product to obtain it off completely but now its like it was never there! PS - if you use a pressure washer to obtain it off as it says on the back, create sure it is a low pressure and will not take off your clear coat underneath. I just used the regular hose with a bullet attachment and it worked just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This is for de-dipping wheels. Ok. First off, use this outside, not in a garage...outside. It needs to be well ventilated, like not that it’s horrible smelling but it’s so pungently overbearingly orange smelling it’s like you’re huffing orange zest. 2nd, or doesn’t appear to be working, but it is, spray it on, for me, 1/8th, to 1/4 pulls on the trigger sufficed to obtain the solution onto the wheels in an appropriate manner. Full pulls on the handle fanned the spray out method too much. Spray, wait, spray, wait, spray, then you’ll see it actually starting to slide away. Directions say it starts to liquify the dip again — it does! Use a pressure washer to support obtain the dip off. I dipped my wheels right and had about 5 coats of dip and 3 coats of clear; took almost one full bottle and about 5 hours of spraying and blasting to obtain off all 4 wheels, but it was fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This items works extremely well. I bought a product related to Plastidip that said created "for wheels" to spray my mates wheels, and the finish was horrible and started peeling after the first week. After peeling the rest, a lot of it stayed on and wouldn't come off (Partly my fault for not laying down a thicker coat). Tried using the pressure washer, goo gone, brake cleaner. Nothing worked...until I got this stuff. Liberally soak the dipped zone and wait about 3 minutes. Then soak it again and wait 2 more minutes.. By this point most of the dip will have liquified and you just use a pressure washer to obtain the rest off. Oh and it has a pleasant orange scent that will emanate from your vehicle for days lol. Look no further, this is the product you so, if you're doing wheels like I did, I highly recommend you take the wheels off to spray this stuff. You do not wish to obtain this on any brake hardware or rubber bushings. Not sure what would happen, but best not to search out the hard method 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This items helped me to dig myself out of a hole. I have a black jeep and the roof gets plenty hot, especially when I lived outside Las Vegas, NV. I painted plasti-dip style items on top to cool it down. That worked beautiful good. 3 years later, I decided that I wanted it restored to original. That items wasn't peeling off. I went to work with alcohol and a plastic scraper. It would've taken the better part of this century. I upped the android game to thinner. It worked well but it evaporated so quick that I wasn't exactly speeding to a conclusion. I tried citrus-oil based based stuff. It helped a little. I tried wd-40; it helped but not a lot. I tried different combinations of detergent, waxes, scratch removers, bug removers, and who knows whet else, all without success. I ordered this. At first, I feared for the worst as it sure seemed like the citrus-oil stuff. I sprayed it on and waited about 5 minutes. The dip paint loosened and could be removed. It still took a couple of hours in total for the whole top of the hard top of a jeep jku but it worked and didn't cause any extra damage. So my learning points were: don't leave this kind of peel-off paint in put for years in the sun, this dissolver works better than anything else I could come up with, don't use fine grade steel wool (unless you wish to finance a paint shop), and avoid black vehicles if you live in a hot, sunny place. I'm beautiful sure that the paint thinner removed some of the clear coat too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar Dip Dissolver []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Overall product works as advertised but it arrived with 1/4 of the contents spilled out because the cap wasn’t sealed tight. I just required to remove some locations off my vehicle that was dipped and you need to really spray on a decent amount to obtain it all. The other downside was that with a power washer, it washed it off the vehicle but onto my rims and now they have this odd dip residue that I can’t rub off. I probably need another bottle to obtain the remaining contents off. Overall it works, but it’s too costly for me to give it 5 stars. Not sure if there’s an equivalent option out there so I just bought this as it was what the YouTube video recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    It does improve the ability for me to remove the plasti-dip that had been on the wheels of my truck for 4 years, not sure the was worth the added benefit above and beyond just using a power washer alone however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    I used this product to remove Duplicolor Custom Wrap that was applied to thin and was on my black Ram 1500 for over two years. It took several applications (3 average) to remove from the pain and chrome bumpers. After each coat I dried the zone and re-applied, waiting a min or two and then used a power washer to remove. On the chrome bumpers after a couple coats there was a haze, I kept applying and washing and it eventually cleared up. I then washed the car and buffed the paint and went over the bumpers with a chrome wax to remove any left over chemical. It was a time consuming process but certainly quicker than trying to peel it off. I recommend purchasing a couple bottles as you will use quite a bit if the dip has been on the car for an extended period of time. Also, create sure you try in a inconspicuous zone first as this product could stain/bleach the paint. Be additional careful on older red paint. Create sure you have a power washer, plenty of clean microfiber towels, a buffing wheel and all the cutting and polishing compounds you may need to restore the paint should it cause some damage. (Though I did not experience any of this). Also be careful around plastic trim, it did not have any negative result on mine, but as always, try first. Used properly this product will save you a lot of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Took Plasti do off well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Purchased to obtain dip off my vehicle and went by the directions. This item doesn’t work like they say. Not good product in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    If you are like me and regret using a crap ton of plasti-dip and need to remove a crap ton of plasti-dip. Use this and a power washer and your multiple hour long job of removing the dip will turn into a matter of minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    I purchased a vehicle that had old plastidip on the wheels, it looked horrendous and I thought it was gonna be a nightmare trying to peel it all off as it was thin and uneven and flaking. I found this items and had one wheel completely of plastidip in 10 minutes!! This items was a life saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Excelente producto. Útil para lo que está fabricado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Worked great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    This spray created removing my plasti dip so much easier. I did have to use more than I expected to remove it all but it worked very well. I used 3/4 of the bottle to clean 4 wheels off. Much easier than scrubbing them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes DYC Plasti Dip Remover Dissolver Dip Adhesive Liquid Wraps 32 oz Spray Bottle DipYourCar []  2020-1-12 18:38

    Awesome product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Removing Plasti Dip DipYourCar DYC Medium Bottle 16oz []  2020-1-19 22:55

    It took several applications for it to finally work, but it worked very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Plasti Dip Remover DipYourCar DYC Small Bottle 8oz []  2020-1-29 20:39

    Goo gone worked better than this garbage. The nozzle they sent with it doesn’t even fit the bottle if that gives you an idea of quality. I want I place my $11 towards something that works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Removing Plasti Dip DipYourCar DYC Medium Bottle 16oz []  2020-1-19 22:55

    This is the largest rip off create sure you read the whole description so you know your only getting half a bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Removing Plasti Dip DipYourCar DYC Medium Bottle 16oz []  2020-1-19 22:55

    Not as advertised and took a month to obtain here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Plasti Dip Remover DipYourCar DYC Small Bottle 8oz []  2020-1-29 20:39

    Took the dip off after some pressure washing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Performance Corvettes Dip Dissolver Liquid Wrap Peelable Coatings for Plasti Dip Remover DipYourCar DYC Small Bottle 8oz []  2020-1-29 20:39

    Meh didnt really do anything unique still ended up scrubbing for hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The android game was very boring, you just repeat the same levels over again with minimal control of how the design turns out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    Same level over and over again lol. Its so boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Possibly one of the worst self- support books I've ever read. It's like paying to read an insufferable egomaniac's incoherent drivel of a blog. Godin urges you not to be an "average loser" but the "best in the world", but then insists that the meaning of the word "world" can be flexibly scalable. Not to mention the illustrations all look like something sketched by a preschooler in less than five mins flat. Seriously just an attempt to use a few select buzzwords over and over again as chargeable filler. Take a hard pass; you're better than this, trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Are you feeling stuck? The Dip is for you! These words of wisdom may just be exactly what you need to obtain your butt in gear. I am feeling stuck in a dead end job that gives no recognition for the amazing I do, but it's fast to highlight any mistake I might make. I decided, before reading The Dip, that there must be a better way. There is! And, I'm going to #StriveForGreatness in my next endeavor ready to quit this dip as soon as I can. Read it. It might give you the best you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Simple to use and Better than Google authenticator and authy, because all the secret keys back up are implemented as decentralize without getting any user personal information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Secure 2F authenticator as third layer of security for social media apps. Amazing work team. Hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DMX Dip [App]  2019-9-21 0:34

    Best easy DMX calculator. I'd gladly for this considering how much I have used it in the latest several YEARS! I use it to plan, and to diagnose sick lighting rigs! Hats off to you, sir!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I found this book interesting, and helpful, but it was simplistic for those who need more depth in how to either move on--or never give up, in whatever project they are working on. It's writing a novel, the beginning is fun, and even if you already have the end written, it's the endless middle that separates the bestselling authors from the 'wanna-bes'. Even as writer, you have to know when it's not working--when you're the one who's bored with your hero and it's time to give up and not waste any more time on the is would be a amazing book to learn in say--middle school when it would do you some serious amazing while making your method through the rigors of an education. Schools mostly teach us to obtain slough it out for the grade no matter what--which can be amazing in school, but a disaster when you're sticking with a dead-end job for the health insurance. And horrible to wake up retired with all of your passion spent someone else's dream.Godin talked about the Dip keeping out the weak-willed so that those who create it are rewarded because of their scarcity. Amazing words.Godin talks about how a person would have to give up a decade of their life to their goal--without the distractions of a 'balanced' life. You can't have it all unless you've convinced someone else to give up their dreams to support them realize yours. That role was once relegated to wives, who raised kids allowing husbands to dedicate themselves to their job/passion unhindered by the everyday druggery of e Dip reminds me of Jospeh Campbell's work, The Hero's Journey. At each door of the journey, the character must walk through a door guarded by a guardian who embodies what the character fears most of all. It's all about working through your fears--including the dark night of the soul--in to finish the journey. The Dip appears to the 'dark night of the soul', your deepest fear, and it's the reason most people prefer to settle, because what's inside of us is the scariest journey of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    Promises to teach you when to quit something. Defines when you should not quit as only when you can be the best at something. How can you know early on that you cannot be the best at something? Every amazing venture that ultimately became best hadn’t a clue early on. They zigged and zagged, tried one thing then another, and 20 years later, after countless failures, become number one. But had no idea in the beginning how or if they would survive or succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Work much better than true authy s a simple to scan code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Nice app.. amazing efforts....Better than the other apps used..2F authentication.... Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    This android game is trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The android game glitches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This book saved me from spending thousands of dollars on executive coaching. It was so on point. Every confusing question that was swirling in my head was answered by this book. It was fast and to the point. Absolutely perfect. One of the most satisfying reads ever. Life changing. I had to hold replaying the audio over and over again because every other sentence was a light bulb moment. The info wasn't rocket science- it just gave me the clarity I sorely required at exactly the right time. If you're still confused about whether you should stay or go after reading this book something is wrong with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This really doesn't need another glowing review, Seth Godin is one of the most loved and appreciated entrepreneur minds on the globe. But i'm gonna give it one anyway...Because it had a huge impact on me. This is a relatively short, to the point book. No fluff, just immensely amazing info if your about to dip your toe into the brutal, shark infested ocean of the 'market'. Seth gives compelling reasons to 'Keep going' or when it's a strategic decision to quit. I think man of us forget that starting a business is essentially an experiment, testing a product in the market, getting feedback and indicators as to whether our product or service is gonna gain enough traction to profit from so we can do it all over again. As someone whose about to embark on a side hustle with a passion of mine and the book prompted me to write out a questionnaire around getting into this, prompted by 'The Dip' with one of the questions (from the book) 'Under what circumstances will you be prepared to quit?'. An underated inquiry in a globe of "never give up.' I've read, and will continually read, books of this nature. Cant recommend this one enough, do yourself a favour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Somehow my application password was either modified or changed! Im NOT HAPPY this has really place a amazing huge huge huge dent in all of my financial planning, everyday planning, & life planning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    I installed this application to obtain authentication code for Fb I dint got any idea to obtain that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    I would give more than one star if it didnt reset me everytime i opened the application after closing it and it wasnt the same levels over and over again when i was able to obtain past level 8 or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    Super glitchy! If only I could gove 0 stars!!!😠😠😠 Waste of time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DMX Dip [App]  2019-9-21 0:34

    beautiful sure my card was compromised because of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    This is my second time through The Dip. I really glad I read it a second time (I think the first was a CD). I liked it before. I loved it this time. In his closing comments, Seth Godin said that "Short books are hard to write." I can attest to that as a writer. As a consumer, I sometimes feel cheated that I so much for a little book. In this case, there is no need to feel cheated. What the consumer is buying is the content, the concepts, the ideas. And this little book includes huge ideas, ones I don't recall ever seeing before Seth Godin had the insights and courage to present.I too have heard Vince Lombardi's popular tip throughout my lifetime: "Winners never quit; quitters never win." Like most amazing sounding platitudes, they aren't complete or in-depth This book, The Dip: A Small Book That Teaches You When to Quit (and When to Stick), teaches you that you need to quit strategically under two major conditions, you are in a cul-de-sac (dead end) or about to face a cliff. Otherwise, to be the best in "the world," you need to push through the "dip" or search the shortcut through it. Quitting strategically isn't failing; it's conserving your energy and resources to go after a dip you can push through.I particularly liked that he also specified that you need to evaluate your available resources and the size of the marketplace and the size of your tournament in that marketplace. Define a "world" that you can be the best in, as Sara Lee did. "In the Netherlands, a much smaller market, Senseo has reached a 40-percent shop share of all households."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I recently re-read this short book and I still like it. "Sometimes we obtain discouraged and turn to inspirational writers like Vince Lombardi: 'Winners never quit and quitters never win'. BAD ADVICE. Winners quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time." - I totally agree! I am where I am today because of persistence, because I overcame adversity and achieved certain goals: But on the other hand, more than once I have damage myself by staying in a relationship or a job too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Very simple to use...shifted from Google authenticator to DIP auth. And got backup feature in case of change of phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The android game glitching out I can never play it sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    The water was just black for me. When I added the paint the color of the water did not change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    I reached the dip by page 33 when I realized that the shallow waters Godin is treading weren't going to obtain any deeper. About then Godin asks, "are you angry." Darn right! I'm angry at Godin for spewing pop psychology; I'm angry at other reviewers who treat this as revelatory; and I'm at myself for buying this book. That's a lot of anger for such a small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dip []  2019-12-30 18:49

    A short read, but a very strong read. Anything by Seth Godin has always turned out to be a treasure and in some aspect a life changer for me. I recently read another of his books The Dip which really gave a me a lot to think about. As always, I have purchased almost every single Seth Godin book and they are books that will never be discarded because they are the few books I read over and th Godin takes on the subject of quitting and locations the whole idea into a whole fresh perspective. There is always talk about failure and quitting on social media and in particular education. This book challenges a lot of of the common ideas often discussed. Here are some of the key ideas that stood out to me in no particular that will hopefully inspire you to read the book for yourself and provide some ideas for you to think about.1. Never quitting is poor advice. Right from the begin he argues one of the most common ideas quoted time and time again. He says that the quote from Vince Lombardi, “Quitters never victory and winners never quit.” is poor advice. Instead he claims that winners “quit all the time. They just quit the right items at the right time.”2. Zipf’s Law – This law is mentioned in the book so I had to look it up on wikipedia. I am instantly fascinated by this concept where we basically love winners. Not just winners, but the whole idea that frequency is key. When something wins it usually wins big. Think about the famous records, box office, television shows, books, etc. The top of the top more than anyone else. You could be 2nd or third, but end up method behind. Now that I aware of this law I begin to message it time and time again.3. Well Rounded is Poor Tip – Anytime education is challenged my ears perk up. Seth states, “Just about everything you learned in school about life is wrong, but the wrongest thing might very well be this: Being well rounded is the secret to success.” I have to agree 100%. I shared this graphic a few posts back and also here specifically about this subject so reading this book after further cemented my beliefs.Who are You-4. The Cul-De-SacI love this thought. I really do. And I think it is the state of education. Basically it means a “situation where you work and you work and nothing much changes. It doesn’t obtain a lot better, it doesn’t obtain a lot worse. It just is.” Not only is this event in education, but it happens in our own private lives. This idea seems so easy and yet I hold going back to it. I think it goes much deeper once you move past the surface of simply a definition. Sometimes we have to obtain on the highway….(my fresh idea developing from this neighborhood metaphor)5. I think that the reason a lot of live in a cul-de-sac is because it is simple to be mediocre. It is simple to blend in. Quitting is hard because you must admit that you are not number one. This is tough for a lot of of us. We don’t like to admit these type of things so we will continue to do things just so we are not quitters. Our society has pushed our thinking to believe that quitting is bad.6. The key to quitting is understanding The Dip. We must learn when to quit. We don’t wish to quit at the wrong time. We have to realize that the systems in put wish us to quit. They operate on us quitting. If we can push past the dip and not quit, then we hit the results of being number one. We breakthrough and hit fresh levels of success that cannot we believe we can achieve. What is the dip? Well, read the book!7. The one idea that makes sense, but I struggle with agreeing with is if we are going to quit we must quit before we start. If we cannot be the best in the globe he suggests we don’t even try. I don’t know how I feel about that. I think we have to shoot for the stars sometimes. Perhaps I must define what it means to be the best in the world. Does this mean I must be an Olympian in running? No, I think he is going after something much grander in concept, but it is necessary to at least think about the message. When thinking about quitting we have to think about…….8. Two Choices – Don’t be average. If you search yourself being average you must create a decision. Either you quit or be exceptional. “Average is for losers”. This is a tough to swallow, but a important one. I think about my life and things that I wish to fix. If I quit the things that are just average in my life due to average work and commitment I could really push some elements to be exceptional by freeing up time and energy spent on doing things average in my life in the cul-de-sac. This idea is one that [email protected]#$%! home with me and is really forcing me to think through things ose are just a few ideas that really stood out to me when I finished the book. I have a lot of more passages highlighted, but if I shared everything then what would be the point to read the book? This book packs a lot in 80 pages, but that is what Seth Godin does.If you are interested in his other books here are the others I have read and favorite book of his so far. I have read this one a lot of times! Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us by Seth Godin man, this one is so amazing also! Purple Cow by Seth Godin the Box by Seth Godin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Hands down, the best 2FA authenticator application on Android. The acc backup functionality of DIP just saved me so much time whenever I've to change my phone with a fresh one. Thank you for this amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Authenticator [App]  2020-1-4 13:40

    Amazing application, easy and always work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip Master [App]  2020-2-2 23:2

    Lame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    This worked extremely well and if you have time and dedication can look professional. I used all four cans. Best way I found was to remove wheels and line the edge of the rim and tire with playing cards to create a barrier to prevent from over spray. Create sure the wheels are very clean first. Then using little fast sprays, not long continuous go over the whole wheel a small bit at a time. I found doing a lot created it look very bumpy and runny. It took numerous coats to obtain the whole wheel covered and various angles but looks great. Between coats it was necessary to allow it dry. To speed the drying process I used a hot air gun. Its been 3 months now and still looks new and like it was just done. Do not drive until its very dry (at least 4 hrs) or it will create it spiral outward or spray off the wheel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    Amazing matte finish! Love this brand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    I was very hesitated at the beginning because I’ve never tried any such product before so had no idea if it would work or create the situation even worse. I read all the views (maybe 90%) and realized how the mixed feedback was...caused more confusion and uncertainty, but because the product says they are guaranteed works so I thought might just have a try...because my issue has justed started about two months ago so not very long, and it only happened after my fresh roommate moved in so I suspected it was because of her long hair which I don’t have, so I thought this might be fixed because the product is for problems that caused by hair, and if it got worse, I’ve given a heads up to my dad that I might need his plumbing skills...so I followed the instruction, used one bottle of it, yes it came with two bottles as a package, initially I thought about using both and leaving it overnight but because my problem is not that major and I wanted to ensure it doesn’t cause more problems I decided to test one bottle. I left it for about 2 hours, longer than the recommended 15minutes, and then I used very all water to wash the pipe, and then I started to feel the difference but it was still not that obvious because as I said my problem was not major like completely blocked, but just water goes too slowly and when you take shower you can’t stay in the shower for long as the water goes too slowly that it will become too much in the bath if you stay there more than half hour. After realized the difference, I left it for another half hour then I started to turn on my bath tub and leave it on, and then I realized the magic, after a few mins the water still go away quite smoothly and you could literally hear the noise from the pipe which felt that it went much smoothly than before. I took the shower later on that day and no longer having any problem since then. It’s been 3 days now, everyone is satisfied in my household. I would highly recommend this to others, but I know each situation is various and it really depends on the cause of the issue, so don’t panic if it doesn’t work or create the situation worse, it just means you need to search another brand or formula that works better for your problem. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    Like others here, I watched videos and learned how to apply. It's very simple if you do the research and follow some primary rules, like don't spray with the wheel laying flat. Spray with the wheel upright.I used the playing card trick where you line the outside of the rim, between the tire and wheel, with a traditional deck of playing cards, overlapping as to prevent the over spray from adhering to the rubber tire.Take your time, apply a lot of coats and use 1 bottle per tire. You should have very small left in each can at the end. To create sure I applied each can evenly, I allocated each can to a single tire.If you biff it up, allow it dry, peel it off and begin again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    Amazing color, works excellent when it is at a higher temperature and have to shake it constantly. Does not work too amazing on cold surfaces and before putting it up create sure you spray it upside down until almost nothing sprays out, this method it will not clog up the nozzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    People complain and give plasti-dip a poor rep because they do not use it properly. You need to begin off with a light coat and obtain progressively thicker until you run out of supply. ONE CAN SHOULD ONLY DO 1 RIM! its that simple... Then add 3-4 coats of glossifier spray. durability is on point. after it was all dried and cured i full force jammed my fingernail into the wheel and there wasnt even a scratch. Please use the product correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    I used this wheel kit on my 2014 Chrysler 200 stock rim s:Goes on very easyinstructions are greatDries very fast4 cans is method more than enough, you can probably do 6 tires with 4 kes my wheels look awesomeCons:Can be removed with a bit of forceI painted my wheels with this kit and had my vehicle shipped a few hours later. Vehicle was shipped 20 hours away. After the vehicle arrives, there was a little bit of the paint removed from one of the wheels. I probably should have painted the wheels after shipping but I was very short on spite having a bit of paint removed, it still looks really nice. A large improvement over my stock wheels for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    Had a tub clog that did drain, just veerrryyy slowly. Clog was located 7 cups down the drain. Was looking at different things on Amazon, mini plunger (didn't work), small plastic serrated strips to poke down the drain to pull out the clog (couldn't reach the clog). Was looking at mini augers, but 1/4" wouldn't fit through the slightly less than 1/4" openings in unremovable drain an email from Amazon suggesting a green gobbler product, took a look at the different options, read the reviews for the double flush product, bought it (bought 2 just in case).The day it arrived, read all the instructions, (freaking a small about what to do if you got it on or in you), opened one side of the container (no mess no fuss), poured it into the drain (again no mess no fuss AND NO ODOR). Closed the bathroom door for the ight and early next morning, turned on the tub faucet a little. Turned it up, and up again - water kept running down the drain like gangbusters! Hadn't drained this well in YEARS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    I have a toilet, that every #2 is a crap shoot on whether or not it will go down. Kept telling the children to use the other toilet, but of course, they'd remember only a couple of times and then they were back at clogging up the toilet. Checked these children's toilet paper usage for their #2s and that couldn't have been it, they weren't being en Christmas came and it took a literal 3 hours of plunging and snaking to the point the whole porcelain bowl was left all marked up I had to drain it and use Barkeepers Mate to clean up the marks after we finally got it to go down because it looked so atrocious I couldn't stand to look at it. So, I'm thinking, something has got to be down there. We did catch one kid throwing the hair caught in the shower drain in there since that's the bathroom most used by the long-haired girls, so maybe that was it, or a hot wheels vehicle or something. One of these days, I knew I was going to have to spend the hundred dollars for the rotorooter when whatever it was finally became stronger than our plunging ability, but if it was a wad of hair or a q-tip, surely some chemical would dissolve it, but of course all the draino things say no toilets....so I looked for a chemical plunger for the toilet and came across this and figured $12 was worth a test to avoid Roto cided not to use it right away and wait for the next inevitable child pooping in the wrong toilet and backing it up. And latest night was it. So, I plunged (because it should have been beautiful amazing after all that snaking just two weeks ago, right?) and could only obtain the water to go down very, very slowly, but not flush. I flushed again, nothing and plunged a more until I got that water all the method down to just out of the trap because I figure I wish this Green Gobbler to be as undiluted as possible. I pour in the Gobbler and then decide to microwave 4 cups of water to the point of boiling and stick it in with the Gobbler because of the instructions for all the other type drains to be followed by hot water, so I figure that could help...I left it sit for 4 hours and the instructions say to wait 2 hours or until water is at normal levels, but well, nothing had moved, but I wasn't sure that mattered since I'd plunged it so far down, that those 4 cups of water didn't reach up to normal level really. I poured in another 4 boiling cups of water which is above normal levels, saw no movement, crossed my fingers and flushed....nope!! :( It backed up all the method to the top. Argh! I'd been had, I thought. I sighed and picked up the plunger, figuring I'd be there for another hour or two like usual when lo', on the second plunge, it all siphoned away! YAY!I'm now back to another bottle to have on hand in case whatever it ate up didn't obtain all eaten up, but it surely did something! And I didn't have to plunge for 2 hours again! Hopefully that cleared it all up, but I'm arming myself versus a creature hairball or whatever was down there by buying another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    I used it on one of our toilets that occasionally clogs and was flushing slowly when it did work. Left it in overnight and it seems to have done the trick. No clogs yet after a week and the flushes are now normal. I will be ordering more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    Perfect product! 👍🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    I’ve used plasti dip a lot of times, not once have I had any problems with it. The 4pack that I ordered must have been either really old or something wrong with it! The texture had a rough feel to it and It stared pilling off and cracking after two days on my wheels. I ended up buying 3 more of the same brand from local shop and so far it’s been ok, the texture with this one was as always smooth and the method it should’ve been. Save yourself and time and it from a local store, it’s the same price. I would NOT recommend to it from this buyer!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    Saw quite a few guides before getting into this. Just finished up tonight. Nice fan spray on can but I would recommend getting the handle grip attachment. After 4-5 coats on each rim it was difficult keeping the finger down on the tip. Looks beautiful amazing when it's done. Idk how people use a can per rim. I still have 2 cans left after putting 4 massive coats on each rim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DipYourCar DYC Wheel Kit - Matte - Black []  2020-1-29 14:28

    I Didn't even finish two cans for all four wheels doing like 5 coats each. It looks amazing now i really recommend to anyone who wants to change their vehicle up a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    The clog: what I can only imagine is enough hair to wrap around the globe at least three times, causing my shower drain to run so slow that if I allow it run long enough my entire house would eventually turn into an aquarium. Maybe I could have charged e method: I opened one of the caps and poured the contents of that portion slowly down the drain. Then I waited. I watched 2 episodes of android game of thrones, created a unbelievable sous vide pork medallion dinner with a side of garlic mashed potatoes and then enjoyed said dinner. Total wait time was roughly 3 and a half hours. Once the waiting was over I got about 3 gallons of the hottest water my tap would allow, which is roughly 140 degrees F and slowly poured that down the e result: The drain drains like a drain commendation: if you have a hair clog, de note: the bottle advertises that this could clear a "serious toilet clog". I don't that for a second. A serious toilet clog needs a plunger, a snake, or a plumber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    Unbelievable stuff. My bathtub was so poor that when I showered I would be standing in almost a foot of water. I used other products all to no avail and was to the point of calling a plumber when I came across this product. Some of the reviews were negative so I didn't have much confidence that it would work when I ordered it. So glad that I did!! I used half the bottle and within a couple hours the clog was totally gone and no evil odor. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    This items was awesome for fixing a slow running bathroom sink drain (my wife’s hair that falls out when brushing) and also shower/tub drain. Works fast, without any horrible chemical smell and 1 app (I think I used a half bottle) has lasted for 2 months without any extra applications! Really impressed and that’s rare. 5 star reviews from me are about as common as full size candy bars are on Halloween. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    After spending 159 $ three times in a year for drain snaking from plumbers, I decided to be proactive when my tub drain started getting slow. I bought to sets of green gobbler figuring what did I have to lose. Since the drain was only a small slow, I felt this was a amazing time to do it. I waited until we were done showering and poured the first half bottle down the tub drain. After about 6 hours, I poured boiling water down and noticed that it was even more slow than it was. Ok, so I did the second half bottle and this time waited 8 hours and again, poured boiling water a lot of times into the drain. Now the tub is full on stopped up. No flow at forward to today after again paying a plumber 159 $ to snake the drain and pull out just hair that was obviously not dissolved.I will test to take advantage of the “guarantee” and report back on how that part went. As far as this product is concerned, in my opinion, don’t waste your time, it’s worthless. It didn’t dissolve anything and created my clog worse.Update: after emailing amazon, I got a full of both sets of bottles and the shipping too so kudos to amazon. This product still sucks though I was afraid to even pour the unused bottles down the drain as you might figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    Thank you, Matt, and everyone at EcoClean Solutions! This items worked amazing for me! I live with a bear of a man, hairy all over, front and back (well, except for his head, which is bald--go figure!) and his bathtub/shower was draining sloooowly. He mentioned we should call a plumber. Nope! I've used products from EcoClean Solutions before, and figured I'd give the Green Gobbler DISSOLVE a try.I ran the water in his tub/shower to see just how slowly it was draining... so slowly that it was like standing water. After all that water finally drained from the tub, I used half the bottle of DISSOLVE and allow it sit for about 8 hours and then ran some hot water and noticed that the water in the tub was draining much better. I used the other half of the bottle of DISSOLVE and left it overnight, and ran hot water again. Voila! Amazing results!!!! The water drained freely!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Gobbler Drain Clog Dissolver, 31 oz []  2020-7-25 20:23

    I used one bottle first and about 30min later slowly poured boiled water, and water stayed like before. So I followed the instruction written on the bottle. Used second bottle and allow it stay overnight. In the late morning of today, I used boiled water(hottest) and water didn't move at all. So I used pump again (I already tried pumping before I purchased this clog remover) and dirty things came out from the sink, and right now (5 hours after I tried whole thing) water didn't move at all!! Became much worse than I poured these bottles first time! Water was slowly drained before I use this product, but now it's not moving at all. I never wrote a singe review on amazon before, but this product created me to do it. Super frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    Fantastic! Glad to see someone freeing up the Simplex reign of control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Would love a swipe forward and back option, and an acc section to return to completed lessons! Also, a more engaging, relevant and memorable icon. Allow me know if you wish more thoughts on that 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Snapchat stories meets Coursera. The design is intuitive and simple to navigate and the subjects are insightful and informative. I'm looking forward to seeing Dip's progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Amazing app. Reminds me of Sip by Product Hunt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    works amazing amazing time saver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    I really like the idea of applying the stories model to learning fresh things every day. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Awesome application for learning, in little consumable amounts. Provides a excellent huge picture view of different topics, as well as outlining necessary points on subjects such as career-planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    I am working on simplex 4100es. This application is very usefull for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    For those who ❤️ to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplex Dip Switch Utility [App]  2018-5-21 21:6

    Security Integrators, amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    It's a amazing application for those who wish obtain summaries of subject. You guys can add a easy functionality where user can mark the lesson as done or pending. That method you guys can also develop a recommendation engine for better user experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dip by Alcamy [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    Love the idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loctite Naval Jelly Rust Dissolver 16-Fluid Ounce (553472) []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I was surprised to search this product was still available for purchase. I recently purchased an entire collection of tools and equipment from the estate of a deceased watchmaker (I am one myself, and some of the tools are impossible to search these days). They had been sitting for around 25 years since his retirement. Some of the files had HEAVY rust scaling. A few applications of this and a amazing scrubbing with a wire brush, and they were amazing as new. They didn't even need sharpening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loctite Naval Jelly Rust Dissolver 16-Fluid Ounce (553472) []  2020-1-20 20:32

    Followed instructions provided. All the product did was turn the rust a dark grey color, did not remove any of the rust. Unfortunately, I was slow to come back to amazon to begin the return process. You have 30 days to return the product & it has been 32 days so no return button was available. So disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loctite Naval Jelly Rust Dissolver 16-Fluid Ounce (553472) []  2020-1-20 20:32

    After accidentally melting a sheet of aluminum foil onto the bottom of my brand fresh oven, I read online that this items could dissolve the mess, and IT DID!Here's what to do:Wear ush off any loose foil bits with a paper towel.Pour THICK globs of Naval Jelly onto melted foil areas.Spread jelly with another paper towel to cover the whole zone in a THICK layer. (see image of third application)Leave to sit over night.Wipe away excess jelly and dissolved foil and repeat process each day until melted mess was about the size of my hand and took 4 applications before it was totally gone. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dip: Garoul, Book 0 []  2020-1-31 22:20

    The first thing you need to know is I read all books in this series. The second is I love books on lycanthropy. The third is I like romance. This series is one of the best. Waiting for the next book is murder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Enjoyed this one and author seems to have amazing grasp of local Florida politics and problems. The ending was very weak though, it looks like he ran out of time and then threw together a small back story that he popped in earlier in the book, then returned to it at the end. Not very fulfilling but this book is very light anyway. I have another in the series that I snagged at the YMCA lending nook, I'll probably give him one more chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Joey Perrone is beautiful, rich and married -- but none of that helps her to cope when her husband, Chaz, tosses her off a cruise ship on their second anniversary. Fortunately, Joey was a competition-level swimmer back in the day, and the distant lights of the Florida coastline become much more attainable when she bumps into a floating bale of discarded Jamaican marijuana, which makes a beautiful amazing raft when the chips are down.When she's rescued by remote island dweller and former cop Mick Stanahan, Joey chooses not to contact the authorities about her near-murder. Instead, she decides a small psychological torture is in while she tries to figure out just why Chaz opted for homicide over a no-fault r Chaz, who believes (with amazing reason) that his wife is dead, there are very few amazing days in his future."Skinny Dip" is a wonderfully entertaining story, and I owe my enjoyment of it all to Ron, a pulmonary technician at Lancaster General Hospital. Ron, upon learning of my fondness for writer Christopher Moore, extolled the wonders of Carl Hiaasen -- all while putting me through a series of rigorous breathing exercises that left me gasping and reaching for a pen to jot down the author's name.Hiaasen doesn't spin any modern folklore into his stories -- unlike Moore with his vampires, demons, trickster gods and the like -- but otherwise, the two writers could be spiritual sides Joey, Chaz and Mick, Hiaasen peoples his story with a colourful array of supporting characters.Karl Rolvaag is a Minnesota Norwegian cop, miserable living in the Florida heat, who's assigned to the case after Joey "vanishes" from the cruise ship. Red Hammernut is a thuggish Florida businessman/farmer who wants nothing to do with the federal government's efforts to save the Everglades at his expense -- and he's willing to spend a amazing of and effort to circumvent them. Earl Edward O'Toole, hirsute and beefy, is addicted to pain-relief patches, collects roadside memorials and is willing to thump people as his duty or mood requires. And then there's Maureen, a lonely, feisty old woman, dying of cancer in a nursing home, who's willing to trade her meds for a small company and isn't afraid to obtain a small tart where poor manners are concerned.Hiaasen gets additional points in my book for throwing in a few brief but informative rants on the state of the Everglades and the government's too-little, too-late attempts to preserve them. I knew a bit about their all-important natural diversity, but Hiaasen taught me a thing or two about the once-massive swamp's vital impact on both the ecological and economical viability of Florida's southern end.Heck, a small consciousness-raising rarely goes amiss. In my native Lancaster County, where rich soil, ancient trees and pure water are often sacrificed to the cause of development, it's simple to tom line, I thoroughly enjoyed this refreshing "Skinny Dip" in Hiaasen's imagination, and I am eager to read more from this clever and talented writer. It looks like he's been fairly prolific in latest years, so I expect I won't have to wait too Tom Knapp, editor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Hiaasen continues his streak of riotous books about South Florida and it's never ending supply of off the charts characters. The characters are up to the task of supplying laugh out loud, eye rolling situations that evolve from South Florida's unending supply of crazy people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gem & Jewelry Cleaner Dip (Just Dip and Clean Jewelry) []  2020-1-13 18:15

    Wonderful!-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dip: Garoul, Book 0 []  2020-1-31 22:20

    I love everything by Gill McKnight, but have an especially spot for her werewolf series, which contains two of her funniest books. Funny, but also scary, especially when the hyper-civilized Garouls (with one exception; see: Silver Collar) are stalked by hostile members of their own species. This book provides a prequel to the series, telling the story of the young Marie Garoul's not-so-willing return to the fold, which she will eventually preside over as Alpha. McKnight creates a believable forest habitat in the Oregonian wilds, and brings to life her strong (and smart) werewolf protagonists, with their surprising inclination to pair with humans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dip: Garoul, Book 0 []  2020-1-31 22:20

    I read the others when they were first written and I always wanted to know Marie and Connie's story. I even sent you an email asking when or if you were doing their story.When it was not written I just figured the characters were not talking to ad they finally did. Does this mean I can look forward to more of the Garoul?Hope so but will continue to read your other stories and hold an eye out for more Garoul.🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dip: Garoul, Book 0 []  2020-1-31 22:20

    Love, love, love the Garoul series. Another amazing addition. Prompted me to reread all the other books once again. Sincerely hope Gill McKnight keeps writing more tales of the Garouls for me to lose myself in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skinny Dip (Skink Book 5) []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Hiassen is quite bright, and has an perfect imagination, bringing about nearly impossible people and hilarious situations. Like a amazing Bordeaux, he may take some 10 more years to mature to greatness, but he is under-way, and very prolific. Focusing on a female person as the center of the plot, with a rich palette of male losers (some charming) one is distracted from the classical male-driven mystery books, (all derived from the father-son conflict), which is refreshing and keeps you engaged. There is even a well-described environmental angle, Florida-specific, which adds depth. There are some 80 pages or so which I would edit out, likely added for heft, and some crowd-pleasing sections which you may search boring, but overall, refreshing, and hope he continues. Already there are several more, possibly built on the same primary formula.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386