dk eyewitness travel guide france Reviews & Opinions


Submit dk eyewitness travel guide france review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    There are a lot of tourist attractions in Paris this book is is book has everything that we required to know about is book is a breath of new air in comparison. It is full of useful tip on everything you need to know to obtain around in Paris and create the most of your trip. I really could have used this tutorial when I was in Paris a few years back. Because the book is aimed at making your trip worth remembering and a total amusement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    Travel tutorials are so much fun and so useful. I extremely liked this tutorial on Paris, France because it is very detailed in everything mentioned. Reading the book, it was well structured and pleasing to the eyes, the author utilized bold and italicized fonts making the info easily be found. This is really a amazing book that you can bring along with you when you go to Paris because it has all that you need!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    I love this book. There were alot of things I wouldn't have thought about before visiting France. This book created France even more interesting and fascinating to me. Especially the part of getting in the mood really got me in the mood :). I love this small guide.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dk eyewitness travel guide france or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dk eyewitness travel guide france video reviews and related movies:

    See DK Eyewitness Travel Guide France on youtube.

     related image

    See Eyewitness Travel Guides 15 Minute French DK 15 Minute Language Guides by DK Publishing 2005 04 04 on youtube.

     related image

    See Travel Book Review: Dordogne & Southwest France (Eyewitness Travel Guides) by DK Publishing, Lyn ... on youtube.

     related image

    See Eyewitness Travel Guides 15 Minute French DK 15 Minute Language Guides on youtube.

     related image

    See Peppa Pig: Peppa Plays Cricket on youtube.

     related image

    See Dublin DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide on youtube.

     related image

    See ['PDF'] DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: France on youtube.

     related image

    See DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Cambodia Laos on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    I didn't expect to obtain a comprehensive travel tutorial for $3. I just wanted some useful information I could have on my phone without needing to carry the Rick Steves or Lonely Planet book, or incurring data charges to look up addresses, hours, etc. However, if this were a book, I doubt it would be twenty pages, and it's predominately a series of links to websites. For example, it tells you most major museums are closed one day out of the week, but the authors didn't take the time to actually list the hours--it simply provides links to the actual museums. Most free apps like Trip Advisor have far more information, and I think most people know how to use google to search the www service for the Louvre. You can download the free samples for any of the legit tutorials and obtain this info in the first few pages. As for the 5 days...the fifth tells you to head over to Montmarte, names the 3 major tourist sites, then advises you to "spend the rest of your day however you'd like...". There are numerous free blogs with detailed walking tours of Montmarte. Day 5 doesn't even take up half a page. As stated, for $3, I didn't expect much--but our own itinerary is more detailed than this. It feels like a joke to create money. I know it was cheap, but I still feel scammed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    Travel tutorials are so much fun and so useful. I extremely liked this tutorial on Paris France because it is very detailed in everything mentioned. Firstly it gives amazing hints on what to do before you go then prepares you with some nice reading material suggestions and of course gives the best venues to visit. Finally, this well written tutorial has suggestions for the budget traveler too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    Wow and another Wow! Paris is my dream City. I really never regret having this Travel Tutorial book in my Kindle. This is for our second honeymoon purposes! Visiting this put with my husband on out upcoming wedding Anniversary. The "City of Love". I really fall in love with the book because it contains everything and I mean everything really. From Insider Hints for Tourist, Overview of Paris, France and so much more. It is amazing also because they contain the best locations for Travelers on a Budget! We all knew the Paris is well known for being one of the most expensive town in Europe and it's unbelievable they contain the BEST locations for Travelers on a Budget! Amazing Job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    Concise tutorial for Paris. It is little tour tutorial book but to the point for need to know things for travelers. Does not provide any historical context to locations or suburban tour ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    I want to visit Paris at least once in my life. I thought it may not be within my budget. Anyway, I cannot stay in Paris more than few days due to financial issue. But, by reading this book, I think that I can visit all enchanting tourist locations with budget. Author has given info about everything from local etiquette to saving money! I am not going to miss the best bars, clubs, live music, theater and dancing in Paris. It is one of the best travel tutorial I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Travel Guide: Paris, France: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Paris, France & Unforgettable French Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 1) review []  2019-12-20 18:43

    Planing your ultimate 5 day trip to Paris is what the book helps you with! From what to read before your trip and a day for day tutorial to create the most out of your 5 days. Subscribing Paris as one of the most cosmopolitan cities it seems to be not just that but much more! The book is for any one how wishes to visit Paris.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    The main issue I had with this guidebook was certain pages were in German, and I didn't realize it until I was already on my trip. Of course the German pages were the ones I needed, like hotel info or zone descriptions. If you buy the book, CHECK THE PAGES! (Check pages 337, 344-345, 348, 352-353, 356-357, etc) As for the parts that were in English: this is a very various type of guidebook than I am used to. It lists the most common websites to visit in an area, and goes into amazing detail about what to see (photos, drawings, maps) for one or two necessary sites. However, there is almost no practical information, such as prices for admission. There are overall maps of the countries, and regional maps, but quite a few of the major streets on the maps in the guidebook did not correspond to the streets on a roadmap I had for each country (the roadmaps were more accurate). I got the impression the maps in the book were drawn to look pretty, not for accuracy. The printing looks nice, but the book is very heavy--not recommended for a backpacker or someone trying to package light. If it weren't for the pages in German, I would recommend this book for someone who wanted background info on websites to see in a country, but I would not recommend it as a guidebook to take along on a trip.P.S. I ordered this book directly from Amazon. When I realized it was defective, it was after the standard 30-day return period, but Amazon was very helpful and gave me a full refund without any hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    Lovely pictures, amazing info and like the method it's organized by region. Only thing I would have liked to see added is a sort of scale of what's actually a "must-see" versus "if you have time" as all feels equally weighted. I do understand that various people are looking for various things, but almost feels TOO objective. Really enjoyed the history sections as I knew nothing going in before my visit to Czech Republic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    I ordered this book from Amazon so I could have it sooner ... it is not often in the bookstores. It was delivered promptly and in amazing condition. DK travel books are unbelievable - not only are the images colored, the writeups are very descriptive, and touring sights have current Open/Close times which enables one to plan even better for a trip. My cousin and I do not do organized tours, so we travel all over Europe in a rental vehicle with our photocopied pages of the DK books (carrying each country's book gets a small heavy) and these pages fit nicely in our carry-on luggage ... next to our maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    I've visited the Czech Republic 3 times. The DK tutorials to the Czech Republic and the separate on for Prague have been indispensable. One of my favorite things is that these tutorials tell you what the native foods and drinks are. Also, there are detailed maps of the most necessary sites, from cities to castles to cathedrals. These are the ONLY travel books, in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    This is the book one takes if they have zone and are traveling through a country, through little towns. It will give you the main attractions and a brief history of even the smallest village. Also an perfect resource in planning a trip. The accodations and dinning suggestions I never follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    I bought this because I am considering going to Slovakia in the near future, my Grandparent are from there and I would love to see where they are from. This book has everything, unbelievable pictures, maps, excellent directions, and so much more, plus it will fit in my purse as a reference. I cant wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    Eyewithess Travel Tutorials give the best overall overview of any travel book or other product on the shop - amazing organization; amazing pictures, maps and other graphics; interesting & and concise text about history, food, etc.; amazing suggestions for lodging and eating. This tutorial was very helpful to understand and have fun the Czech & Sovak Republics but I also purchased the more detailed tutorial for Prague.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    Perfect travel tutorial for points of interest. I especially appreciated the coverage of the North-Bohemian spas, Brno, and Bratislava. If you're looking for bars and clubs, this is not the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    I took this along on my trip and it was very helpful when it came to finding amazing restaurants and hotels. Also tells a lot about the various areas!Great book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dk Eyewitness Travel Czech & Slovak Republics (EYEWITNESS TRAVEL GUIDE) review []  2020-1-18 22:12

    I bought this for my mate to support them plan a trip, they said it was amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Back Roads France (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    I have a love a fair with France love learning a out small village's and towns

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Back Roads France (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    I used this book as a ‘touchstone’ to really obtain a flavor of France’s back roads-very helpful if you wish to see rural France

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Back Roads France (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide London (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Not really for "Family". More for toddlers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide London (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    This is an perfect summary for sightseeing London and for taking trips outside like Windsor and Hampton Court etc. The one screw_up huge timeis the Price of Entry usually 50 pounds ($75) which can only mean per family????? There is no explanation the admission price, some locations likethe National Art Gallery are free I believe. On this failing I rate it 3out of 5. Hope the publishers take note.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide London (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    This tutorial was amazing for our latest London vacation with our two children (ages 6 and 8). I had purchased a couple regular tutorials before finding this family tutorial and realizing this was best for our needs. I kept it in my purse, along with a separate road and tube map, the entire trip and we used it on the fly more than once to search other things to do near wherever we found ourselves on a given day. The largest highlight for me was the "places to allow off steam" sections. Honestly, in the end, I think we had as much fun exploring London's playgrounds as we did the historic sites!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide London (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    Nice family- and kid-friendly tutorial book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide London (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:47

    This 288-page book - the 3rd printed edition of February 2018 - is a colorful and informative tutorial to London, England, the capital town of the United Kingdom of Amazing Britain (and Northern Ireland).It has all the usual features, including perfect maps and diagrams. There are perfect colour photographs breaking up the text columns, so you can see what you are looking for. It is a handy up-to-date guidebook. This particular series of tutorials is intended to present travellers the child-friendly aspects of this city, and is ideal for planning or guiding a family e Contents are -Pages 8-54: Introducing LondonThis section includes chapters introducing London, and advising you on travel, where to stay; where to eat & drink; where to search the best shopping, entertainment, and activities, s 60-241: The Guide:P060: Westminster & the West End (with 4 sub-sections/highlighted areas. Note - if you go to St James Park, buy a bag of monkey nuts to feed the squirrels or you will be disappointed. Further Note - just buy the nuts and go to the park anyway - the squirrels will search you.)P096: Bloomsbury & Regent’s Park (2)P116: The Town & the East End (3)P140: Southwark & the South Bank (3)P168: Kensington, Chelsea & Battersea (4)P192: Beyond the Town Centre (5)P234: Day Trips (2)More touristy stuff, maps, and the Index:P242: Where to StayP252: MapsP278: IndexI live here, and I got exited reading the guide. I must obtain out more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Italy (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Total disappointed of the Maps to little to read, it should come with a bigger map, I don't wish to carring around a book for a month. Or at least by e book don’t have actually nothing only mention thing for the kids, “look for the gárgolas they are in the corner of this”Or “do you know that the grass is...” or “ and the ancient time the romans did this and that”I can go around just saying that to my kid, I thought that will have fun plazas, or locations were local children play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Italy (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    The book ver is up to DK Standards. I was hoping the Kindle ver could replace hauling this very massive volume while sightseeing but it will not happen. Buy the book as it includes far more information, better walking tour maps, and a lot more photos. Grea trl guide. DK sets the standard for all travel guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Italy (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Great! Simple to use excellent for families

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Italy (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    This book helped us immensely on our vacation to Italy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Italy (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    This book gives amazing hints when traveling with kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Italy (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    The DK Eyewitness travel tutorials are my favorites, and I loved the idea of a cruise tutorial to Europe. It seemed ideal for the traveler spending at most a day or a few hours in a number of cities in a number of countries. However, aside from some useful general information, the scope of this book was too broad and the coverage too narrow to be useful. Also, it is strictly for deep water cruising, not river or canal cruising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Very informative lots of locations historic views colourful illustrations I highly recommend to anyone that travels and hold in their library

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Missing some ports, search the newest ver because most Med ports are under renovation or construction getting ready for fresh mega ships. Google more or use YouTube. Mini map locations helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    You will not search a lot of amazing European Cruise tutorial and this one is an exceaption. A lot of cruise tutorials writ about the ships and very small about the ports. This one is an exception with 384 pages well written and hundreds of color photographs that provide a fast insight to your forthcoming port ere are maps and road diagrams in the book. The paper quality is excellant. This is one of the best books on the topic in the entire book store. Purchased at Amazon and saved a ton of cash plus free shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Too a lot of ports in one book with not much in depth info. But amazing overview

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Like the rest of the DK Eyewitness Tutorial series of travel books, this one reviews very well the WHAT of each city. In other words what there is to see or do. I purchased the book because I wanted the HOW. I wanted hints specific to cruise travel - i.e. transportation/tour options on land, etc. and unfortunately, this is not in the is would be a amazing book if someone was trying to determine what cruise to take.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Did not cover all ports

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    This guide,as will all DK guides, provides good, primary info on the most famous websites in each area. I suspect that the material is reused from other DK gudies.What this product lacks is good, detailed info about info that would be relevant to cruisers. For example, there are sections that deal with cruise selection, packing, etc.; but there is no info about the port facilities, distance from the port to the main part of town, local public transportation options, etc. Apparently, it is assumed that passengers will book shore excursions from the cruise line and not go off on their is limits the guide's usefulness for those who would like to simply ramble through a city and obtain a small closer to the local culture. This is possible in a lot of European ports, but not all. (Passengers will need some support getting from the port of Civitavecchia to Rome, but what about Naples?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Cruise Guide to Europe and the Mediterranean (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:5

    Wasn't as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Washington, DC (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    We are planning a family vacation to DC this fall. This book is perfect! Has everything one needs. All prices and information is there as well. Simplifies the planning process a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Washington, DC (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    Amazing book, helped plan trip with my 8 year old. Amazing hints and ideas for how to obtain around with a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Washington, DC (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    So simple to use and amazing for the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Washington, DC (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    I bought this book for my son and his family for their move to DC. I love the fast read format but informative ! Excellent for anyone visiting DC!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide Washington, DC (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-16 12:30

    I confess that I actually spotted this paperback ver of the book Family Tutorial Washington DC (DK Eyewitness Travel Guide) at a university bookstore less than a mile from my current job and I was able to purchase the paperback book at an employee discount. A sampler of the info in this paperback include: some of the locations to visit for a three day visit that contain the National Air and Zone Museum, info on National Museum of Natural History, info on Colonial Williamsburg in Williamsburg Virginia in the Day Trips and Excursions section, and much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide New York City (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-12 18:47

    A bit out dated as of today.I like this tutorial over the DK Travel Tutorial one, as it gives info on locations, websites, how much time a visit might be, cost, begin hours, where restrooms are, where to eat, what a child might like to see nearby the put you’re going, ...The maps are good, showing where supermarkets are, subways stops, parks and playgrounds. There are some things that I message are on my intelligent phone maps, not showing in this book, such as the Love ere are maps in the back. The Subway map on inside of back cover is the best I’ve seen, showing lines for each Line. Too poor it’s not a pull out map.I recommend this book for anyone traveling with a kid of any age. Hopefully the 2019 ver would be out soon. I’m excited to go for the first time with my 12 year old next month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide New York City (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-12 18:47

    Why buy a travel tutorial in 2019? Because this book is amazing at offering fast and simple information that can be difficult to search searching through sponsored travel and mommy blogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Family Guide New York City (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-12 18:47

    Worthwhile purchase if you are headed to NYC. Amazing advice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Trust me, if you wish a tutorial to Thailand you'll wish to buy this one! We went through the Lonely Planet guide, as well as a bunch of tutorials via Kindle Unlimited and this was the best, hands down. The book itself is full color, light, portable, and has a durable cover so it can withstand a lot of wear and tear. The text might be a small little so if you can't read smaller print you might wish to have a magnifier on e photographs are great, the recommendations are accurate, and the info and historical background they give on areas is phenomenal! We actually went with a private driver and bilingual tour tutorial for the full 2 weeks, and we still used this book daily. The background info and hints are so amazing and you really obtain a feel for the locations you visit knowing the history behind the sites.We stayed at 3 hotels listed as recommendations in tutorial and loved them all. I can't speak for all of the websites in the book but we did Bangkok, Katchanburi, Lampang, Phitsanulok, Sukothai, Ayutthaya, Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, and Phuket and the information for those cities were great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This guidebook was a amazing resource for planning a trip to Thailand. The town tutorials are well-written, and the book covers just about every conceivable destination, not just the main tourist hubs. I found a couple of hidden gems looking through here. Dining options recommended were hit or miss, but the hotels were consistently 's also useful for a lot of the cultural notes for foreigners, covering everything from the wai, tipping, clothes to wear (especially at the wats), and common faux pas. Sure, a amazing deal of this may be available in online resources, but the book does a solid job of compiling this all into one travel-friendly resource, especially for those who may be outside of data networks while trekking across Asia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I love the DK and IDG series for their attractive pictures, maps, and diagrams. The historic and background info in this book is helpful for me decide the locations I'd like to visit on guided tours. Afterward, it will remain, among my own photos, a memento of my ggestion: if you're planning a self-tour, you may wish to supplement or stick with Lonely Planet or Fodor's for more detailed explanations and practical logistics such as where to stay and eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I got keep of this at home for some days (it belonged to a friend's friend) and decided to buy it before a 3 weeks trip to India with my daughter and my sister. Together with a foldable street map, they resulted in our next sacred books! The fact that not only it offers amazing descriptions and interesting facts but also pictures and infographics helped us decide where to go and which locations could be left out in our Rajasthan/Delhi/Agra 3 weeks journey. OK, a bit massive to carry it in a purse/tote while riding a camel in Jaisalmer, but excellent to read it in the long rides by vehicle or train that this vast and unbelievable country encourages you to do...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This is the same old story found with most travel guides. There is either too small content, but amazing pictures, or not good visuals, with amazing to too much content to obtain is book has nice pictures but not enough info about the sites, it's more eye-catching than informative, I would not obtain it again, or maybe I would obtain it in conjunction with a more informative travel book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Love, love, love the DK Eyewitness books and this one is no different. A tidy small travel companion that's as helpful before you go as after you obtain back. I love the succinct summaries of history, art, architecture. Pictures are gorgeous and support identify all those pictures you can't quite put when you obtain home. Not sure how up-to-date they are in terms of locations to eat or how they choose hotels and stuff, but I do have fun reading them. I do not take them with me because they are method too heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Very informative. But....reads like a British tv present from the 1970's on the history of Thailand. You can almost hear a British accent while reading. The Book itself is very sturdy & pages are glossy with amazing pic's. Not a lot of secrets or do's & don'ts of travel in Thailand. Referencing the maps is burdensome at first but you obtain used to it . To end on a high note, the book does include amazing breakdown of the differing regions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I thought the book was a small higher priced than same book for other countries I have purchased but when I got the book, it is HUGE! These are amazing books to have when you are traveling and gives you all info that you will need for your trip. Amazing customer service and quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Been to Thailand a few times, but you still need a book to support you see other things you may have missed the first few times. If you are thinking about going...please do. Its a unbelievable place. A book like this is little enough to throw into a backpack or a day package while your out and about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I love the DK Eyewitness books. This book didn't fail me. It has all the necessary history, places, food, locations, etc. that I need. The book is broken down by region, allowing me to focus on one region at a time to learn about. I would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    I recently traveled to Bulgaria for an international rowing competition. The happening was in Plovdiv, the second biggest town in Bulgaria. I did not search the coverage of the town and the surroundings to be particularly helpful or detailed. I ended up finding most of the info I wanted on different internet sites. In the end, I looked at this book for about 30 minutes. I spent several hours on internet websites where more websites and restaurants were listed, and there was the extra benefit of 's not enough cash to really matter to me, but knowing what I know now, I probably would not have bought this book. I will most likely donate it to my local library. If you are going and will have internet access, you most likely won't need this. The one thing you may search very helpful is the Google application that translates the text on products or on signs. Appropriately enough, it is called Google Translate. It translates whatever is on your camera screen and does not require an internet connection. It is particularly useful if you have dietary restrictions and wish to read the labels of meal products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Perfect book! I own the previous edition of the "Bulgaria: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide" and this fresh and improved ver remains the BEST and most complete travel tutorial on Bulgaria, period. It has the excellent balance of key travel destinations (historic, cultural, natural, etc.) and hidden gems throughout the country. A few highlights:(1) Wine Regions - I like how they've added the "Wine Regions" section, which allows the travel to learn about and experience Bulgaria's indigenous wines and its long history of wine-making dating back to antiquity.(2) Valley of Thracian Kings - Another useful addition is the "Valley of Thracian Kings" section, which outlines a amazing itinerary for the mystical Thracian tombs dotted throughout the country.(3) Hiking Trails - Finally, I like how they've highlighted that Bulgaria is one of the best hiking destinations in Europe with its a lot of mountains and marvelous hiking recommendation for next edition is to contain a few pages on Bulgaria's a lot of mineral baths and spa towns, which date back to Roman times and are undiscovered gems tucked away in the mountainous eat job overall though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Although I used the Lonely Planet tutorial book most of the time to plan my free time while I toured through Bulgaria for 2 weeks recently, I found this tutorial book very informative and well-written, when I looked back at what I had just seen. Certainly, the hours of operation and other changing info was much more reliable in this book than in the Lonely Planet book, which was written in 2012. I think this book was 2015. Bulgaria is evolving as an EU an NATO member, from a Soviet block country, and has lots to offer, even though it doesn't have anything "blockbuster" about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Perfect book; however, the only reason for 4 stars is the RELEASE DATE of this book. This should have come out before June, the begin of the summer, so travelers to Bulgaria could have used it right from the beginning of the summer. August is too late. Also, would love for this book to be updated every year, not every three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    This tutorial told me everything I required to know for my visit to Bulgaria - a country I knew very small about. As a result, we had a unbelievable time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Very helpful book for my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    This book was a amazing help. It provided insight before I arrived. My Spanish teammates were amazed that it provide detailed, accurate info for restaurants and other attractions in Gabrovo, a nice city definitely off the beaten track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Best Bulgaria travel book but the font is teeny and it isn't opinionated, as Rick Steves' books are. Still, very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    perfect travel tutorial with amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Really liked the photos. Amazing advice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:45

    The DK Eyewitness Tutorials should be every traveler’s first choice for research to gain an understanding of the history, geography, culture and customs of countries, regions or cities while providing an outstanding review of available sights and activities. Whether you travel for culture, meal & wine, sports/adventure, city/village environs or natural beauty, these tutorials provide enough detail to support you design your holidays. I am so happy that these books finally are available on Kindle which makes them so easily accessible while you actually are in the country!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I am disappointed in the fresh Guide. My others are all in heavier, glossy stock paper pages with sturdier covers. The fresh book, while still stitched at the spine, is printed on standard paper. I'm hopeful it holds up to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:45

    This was a horrible product. The paper was rough and the color was method "off". It was NOT an Eyewitness Travel Guide, whatever it was. The text was the same but it looked like a cheap knockoff. WARNING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:45

    This fresh edition is not nearly as amazing as the previous ones. It lacks the detail and organization. I like the packaging and eco friendly material. This makes the item much lighter. This does not nearly outweigh the downgrade in content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:45

    DK is my favorite

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I have noticed in a number of DK Eyewitness books, that the newer editions are not as amazing as the previous editions. The paper is cheaper, and so are the photos. Websites that used to be covered in detail, are not as detailed as before. I have a collection of older DK books which I used in my European travels, and the newer editions are a major turn-off. The only advantage the fresh editions have is that they're slightly lighter, but that is due to the cheaper materials used. I should also note that the information seems to be less organized too. Don't believe me; take a look at your nearest Barnes and Noble or any decent bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    I am in Budapest as I write this review and the Eyewitness Travel guidebook has been invaluable. Perfect job with accessing info about using public transportation, perfect easy-to-read maps. I followed the recommendation for the Boscolo Residence Hotel on Osvat Ut. and didn't regret it. Unbelievable apartment at reasonable price- amazing location, clean, in-unit clothes washer, ironing board, kitchen with stove and microwave, dishwasher, fully equipped. It has saved me so much cash to do my own breakfasts mornings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    DK Eyewitness Travel Tutorials are the standard all other print tutorials fall short off.I 99% of everything on my tablet when I travel. Still worth getting the Eyewitness tutorial before the trip, to read on the plane, and to stick in your package when you tour. Website tutorials are often as amazing or better than price audio tours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    Very helpful. Covers the locations of most tourists questions. Amazing tour book. Contains a pull out map. Provides history, which helped in advance of visiting the city, as well as traveler tips, amongst other information and recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    As always, these Eyewitness travel books are excellent eye candy and they provide all kinds of beautifully-illustrated info to look for in the town architecture. Their Budapest volume is no exception, full of cultural and historical ever, I was very disappointed to see that although it was supposedly updated in December 2012, most of the maps and directions still use the names that were changed in May 2011. There are still references to Moskva tér (now Széll Kálmán tér) Roosevelt tér (now Széchenyi István tér) on some of the maps and guides, although the huge pull-out maps and part of the text have the fresh names.Rick Steves' Budapest is a better choice for updated information, although it lacks the gorgeous visual allure. I'm still planning on taking both books, but since now I'm concerned about the overall quality of the maps and directions in the Eyewitness Budapest, I'll use it only as an index of attractions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    I bought two tutorial books, Prague and Budapest. The Prague book is the recent issue, 2019 and excellent, with the exception of the oreviously stated mistake on the map on page 15 that shows TWO Polands. One of them is Austria!The Budapest book is a TWO YEAR old book printed for the U.K. Proof of it is that the book price is only shown on British Poun (£).The town i formation does not change but eateries and hotels DO CHANGE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    Of all the tutorial books this company provides the best images and detailed info for sightseeing. Sometimes I think they provide too much information. Sometimes excellence is more than you wish when you are planning your day or walking down the street. Rick Steves is a simpler more cook book style tutorial that is easier to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    I found this travel tutorial very helpful and practical during our one week-long stay in Budapest. As with all the other tutorials in this series I have seen and used (that is, the corresponding guidebooks on Paris, Berlin and Vienna), there is everything you need to know to plan a successful visit: abundant and easy-to use info on a amazing selection of sights of all kinds, including museums, monuments, churches, public buildings, popular streets, and so on; a hotel and a restaurant guide; plus all kinds of useful information on, for example, what and where to eat and drink, how to travel from/to the airport, where to shop, etc. For my purposes, I found this info (or the parts of it that I read and used) both accurate and useful.I was suspicious about the recommended restaurants section, as I had some really poor experiences when relying on the corresponding section of the DK Eyewitness Paris guidebook. But this should be no serious issue, as I found that there were no issues whatsoever in finding amazing meal in Budapest (Paris, it seems, is mostly spoiled in this respect by the vast hordes of tourists that visit the town annually, attracted by that city's quasi-mythical status and reputation as the world's tourist attraction no. 1). Some of the restaurants we visited were mentioned in the guide, others were not (you should also note that the restaurants of Budapest are well represented on the Internet, so it might be a amazing idea to do some Googling before your trip to search some worthwile restaurants NOT mentioned in the guide).Visually, this is an engaging book to read, as are indeed all the other DK Eyewitness travel tutorials that I have read (see above). The wealth of illustrations, including the road maps and floor plans of popular buildings, really enhance this book's usability. Although a lot of of the photographs are rather small, their quality is quite amazing throughout. In addition to the usual road map section, this year's ver also contains a fold-out map of Budapest, which is a nice and useful bonus.Just remember to use the most up-to-date ver of the travel guide, especially if you wish to use the hotel/restaurant/café/bar section of the book. The other sections are more time-resistant: for example, there are lots of info about the history of both Budapest and Hungary, which gives you the important background information to obtain the most of your trip.If you are planning a trip to a huge town like Budapest, you should also bear in mind that there are always a lot of more things of interest in a huge town that can be included in a travel guide, however good. So hold your eyes begin when roaming the roads - it is never a amazing idea to spend your holiday entirely "by the book"...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    Amazing tutorial filled with clear, concise and much required practical destination info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    Amazing detail about the town and what it has to offer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:46

    Excellent everyday plans. Amazing hints and tricks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Usually love the DK tutorials but this is just not one of their better efforts. The info is too superficial and high-level - a lot of of the recommendations are of the "Captain Obvious" dozens - there are hardly any insider tips. Also, the sample itineraries are not realistic unless you're backpacking around the whole country and the Buenos Aires section is really light as well - no sample itineraries past 2 days for Buenos Aires itself. It felt like this was written by a person / people who had not spent a lot of time in the country. I'd pass on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Unbelievable tutorial book. I bought 4 books on the country and found this one to be the best. Spent a few weeks in Argentina and took this book with me. I found the info to be accurate and helpful. I also purchased this publisher for books on the UK and Scotland and have found that they all provide a well-rounded pile of valuable information. I travelled between Buenos Aires, Mendoza and Iguazu Falls. I will be taking this book when I visit again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Really amazing pictures. Amazing information on history and t enough detailed current information on where to stay, what to see, where to eat, names of tour companies, etc. Was really amazing to present my children before the trip, but did not support at all with planning our itinerary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Husband prefers Eyewitness Travel books for every trip we to take. We have over 50 so far and they always go with us on the trips. Unbelievable images and info. Have tried a lot of others over time, but these are consistently the most informative and current, with perfect images and recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    We're used to the Rick Steves' travel books for Europe. My husband did not particularly like this book as it wasn't as simple to search what he was after. Want we had purchased the Lonely Planet book. (We left the same review for the Chile Eyewitness book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Very amazing in describing history and natural virtues of natural sites. However overplayed in the case of the Castagne Museum in Mar del Plata.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    DK travel books continue to excel in their publications. This is an outstanding tutorial book which excites any traveler to discover further. I really depend on these books when planning my vacations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    DK travel books never disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Just what we were looking for. Love the Eyewitness travel books - always use them, wherever we might go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Amazing book. Lots of pictures, nice paper & informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Vienna (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    We bought this tutorial not wanting to carry another physical guidebook for a one week trip to Vienna. Very disappointed after using one of the other DK products with the superficiality and not good writing quality of this guide, which has a minimal amount of info about a relatively little number of sites. Based on a read of the entire book in prep for the trip it seems like with its overly complex organization it would be hard to actually navigate, with a amazing deal of little text. We were hoping for more depth of info, not tip that particular websites or cafes were photagraphable/instagrammable!!! the photo is of everyone coming back from Vienna with pictures of the same 10 things and eating in the same little group of restaurants. A feeble effort,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Vienna (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    Paris has been my favourite town ever since my first visit there so it would be unlikely I thought that Vienna could be so good. But Vienna is unbelievable too, in a very various way. What's related is an ordered town centre with attractive buildings and royal palaces. There's also the popular Spanish Riding School. We didn't have the possibility to view that as you had to book and we had only 3 days for everything in Vienna. However, we did visit the adjoining palace and other attractive t more of these anyone can see on TV - in the ballet sequences that are performed for the popular Fresh Year's Day Concert with the Vienna Phil in the attractive Golden e old town wall was taken down and is now a ring street but very various to the frenetic near-motorway that's the Peripherique round Paris. The Vienna ring street is just a road, wide in parts. Other fascinating locations are of course the museums and the churches and the unusual St Stephen's Cathedral. Close to the ring street is the attractive Mozart theatre - tours take put inside the theatre. From there we took two bus trips, one for a boat trip on the Danube and the other to the edge of the Vienna Woods.We stayed outside the centre in a pension that was once a convent and our bedroom was plain and easy but very huge with a huge vestibule. Nearby is the attractive Schonbrun royal palace with extensive formal gardens and a small zoo, also a large folly facing the back of the house below which they have summer siting the royal palaces and seeing the generalI value all my Eyewitness Tutorials - and Insight Tutorials too. I always buy whichever of these is available for locations we visit, they are simply invaluable, and also I buy them for locations I hope to visit someday, or even just because I'm interested even if I never expect to obtain there. Compact but detailed, splendid maps, drawings, photographs, history, where to stay, restaurants, you name it, and a very amazing index. I wouldn't go on any holiday, not even in Britain, without my Eyewitness or Insight Tutorial (or both).

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter