Read dometic 385314349 water valve assembly kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dometic 385314349 water valve assembly kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    I would give this product 5 stars, but unfortunately it was near impossible to search a rivet tool huge enough to insert the rivets at the huge box stores, so I ended up having to use a bolt with a locking nut that then had to be chop to fit inside the slider assembly when retracted for storage. Anyhow, amazing quality part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Fit perfectly! Was just what I needed. I was a small nervous that it wouldn't fit my awning because I couldn't search the information on my awning. All I knew was that it was created by this brand. I'm not sure if I just got lucky or this part is universal. Either way, it worked. I had to drill out the rivot from the old broken slider so that I could place the fresh part on the extender arm. Then, the fresh part went on perfectly. You will need a method to install the fresh rivot (which I wasn't prepared for), but I recruited some support getting the rivot in and the rest was super easy! I'm so excited that I can use my awning again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Zero instructions included on what is really not self explanatory at all. The rivet looks incomplete, but simply needs to be hit with a punch or hammer, I used a 4lb sledge and it mushroomed out nicely. I found some videos on youtube that present how to do it, which is nice since manufacturer doesnt provide a single word of instruction.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dometic 385314349 water valve assembly kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    The slider assembly worked out amazing and my awning was back in business in no time. There appears to be a design change from my original, but it fit perfectly and I don't anticipate any of the previous issues with it jamming inside the brace. That is an unexpected perk of replacement. I will plan to replace the other slider soon with the fresh design to resolve the hassle instead of waiting for it to break. Speedy service and amazing follow through from the vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Beautiful decent slider. Seems to be a direct replacement for my awning. Was a small concerned not having the unique rivet tool after reading some reviews. Seems a punch and a hammer have done the job. I would give it another star if it had a consumer grade fastener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Excellent replacement for my A&E awning on my 2001 Fleetwood Tioga. Far easier to do then I expected. I removed the arm the slide is on by removing the square head screws that hold it from sliding out. The help arm stays in put braced to the ground.I used a 1/4" bit to remove rivet head and used the fresh rivet to drive out old one. Used 1 1/2" square solid steel stock to lay slide bracket on an hit rivet maybe 4 times, perfect. Reinstalled, works perfectly smooth. Total repair time 10-15 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Yay. I did it. Knocked out the old rivet hooked in my fresh slider and whammmo. It's done. Lol. My neighbor came to check if I required support and it was done. 😁 72 and female. I can still do rfect!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    While packing up camp to go home, one of our slider assemblies broke and required replacement. I found the exact one required for my awning and ordered it. Arrived quickly and had no specific instructions with it (as most reviews stated). Not a problem, since there are a lot of videos on internet that present how to replace it. Used a nailset punch to begin spreading the rivet versus a bench vise, then flattened the head with a hammer. Not difficult if you take your time and hold an eye on your progress. There are 2 square drive screws in the awning arm that must be removed to pull inner arm out. Product was an exact fit. Not a poor idea to hold a spare on on hand in case one breaks while camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    This part was simple to install. Create sure you take note of the orientation of how the old part was installed to take the guess work out of putting it back together. Drill the end out of the existing rivet to remove the peen on the existing pin so it can be removed. The end of the fresh rivet (opposite the head) is pre-drilled (small hole in the middle of the rivet about .125" deep) to create it very simple to peen with a easy round punch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic slider assembly w/143002.055 rivet for A&E []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Awning on our RV would not slide on the guides, after looking we discovered this part was bent. Popped the old hinge out and installed this and it works amazing now. Seems to actually be heavier duty than the original one that we replaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    This thing is begin by design when it's cold. It's waiting for the pump to obtain hot water to it, heat it, and close it. Hot water at this point (of use) would be available then and there!My system however, doesn't work that way: with the pump off, I can sense warm water coming out of the cold line. This, I think, is the higher pressure in the hot line from the water heater circulating water back via the cold line with the sensor valve wide open.I think Watts needs to a) use higher tolerance thermostats in these valves and b) ship me two fresh valves for my two lemons. Hopefully they'd work better or I'm wasting energy and keeping my plumbing hot all day and night.Update: I have the pump on a manual timer for more efficiency. In the middle of the day, pump off for hours, I can go to the point of use and call for cold water and obtain warm water. I think it's in the design of the valve. I believe that as the heater cycles on, it builds up pressure and loops/vents heated water to the point of use and back via the cold line until the valve closes sensing hot water or the heater cycles off or both.I'm going to begin looking for better valvesI hope this helps some of you looking at this system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    No possibility would I install this crap. It had more problems than I've seen in years on any product. I never write reviews but this is just nuts how highly rated this was and how a lot of problems I had - so a lot of that it couldn't be a easy mistake.1. Missing washer in one of the extensions. Glad I noticed! I tried anyway and it leaked like crazy.2. Metal "adapter" as they call it was impossible to thread. I tried all 4 black plastic threads just to create sure and nope. It's the horrible quality metal threads on the adapter. I was going to test to file them down but I gave up. Don't trust this thing.3. I had to manually re-cut the threads on the black plastic with a razor knife. The extensions couldn't screw on straight, the excess plastic from their junk plastic mold was cross threading everything I l-in-all. I had to write a review. I had so a lot of problems that I'm sure others have had these problems and installed it without noticed... I fear for those people and leaks...If Watts wants to ship me another one I'll give it a test and post accordingly. Until then, consider this a quality problem and be warned. Go the Grundfos one, all their items is better anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    I purchased this item to replace a sensor valve that had been in service for years. The old sensor valve stopped working and required replaced. I ordered this kit because I wanted to install all fresh hardware along with the fresh sensor valve. The item arrived very quickly from the supplier and was in excellent fresh condition. I unpacked the fresh sensor valve, fittings, and hoses and dry fitted the fittings onto the sensor valve. One 1/2" to 3/8" adapter threaded on fine. The other adapter would not thread on without cross threading. I tried the amazing adapter on both sides of the sensor valve and it worked perfectly. Since I was replacing an existing sensor valve I just used one of the old adapters on the fresh valve. Installation was a breeze since I was just replacing an existing sensor valve. I am disappointed in the quality of the adapters supplied by Watts, but I guess you have to expect that when they are using low bid junk from China. If you are using this kit to install a fresh sensor valve at another zone do yourself a favor and attempt to dry fit the adapters before you crawl under the sink and begin tearing the plumbing apart. If the adapter starts to cross thread don't force it, just throw the hunk of junk away, go to your local plumbing/hardware shop and another adapter. All in all the entire system with the pump works amazing to obtain hot water at the furthest fixture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    Already have pump installed, so this works--sort of! Instant hot water at sink and nearby supplies where cross-over is installed. However, be aware that you will have amazing difficulty obtaining cool/cold water at any faucet nearby! OK for some applications, but you will be taking medication with tepid water (which can be an emetic!) from cold water tap. Also, shower nearby becomes a challenge to adjust water temperature. Requires very cold setting of shower valve at first, then constant adjustment of shower valve to maintain comfortable water temp. Works as described, as long as you don't wish cold water at any faucet nearby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    We discovered the idea of water recirculation pumps in our prior house, and used it to chop the time required to have hot water in our bathrooms located far away from our water heater. We moved that system to our fresh house, and it works well here too, except that now our kitchen water supply was also taking a long time to heat up. To fix that, I added this second valve kit, and all is now well in both our bathrooms and our te: for anyone unsure about installing this, we had a plumber do it for us in our previous house, and after watching how it was done figured I'd give it a test this e one gotcha is that it was not at all clear which end is which, so I managed to install this valve backwards initially, resulting in complete inability to ever obtain hot water in the kitchen. Once I reversed the direction of this valve, all was well again.(The primary idea is that this valve goes under the sink furthest from your water heater, and covers all the water outlets along the way. However, if you have a second main water path, as we did to our kitchen, you may need an additional of these valves.)One caution is that the threads on this valve are just plastic, so simple to mis-thread. Having been warned about that, I was careful and had no such problem.I've been told that these save energy by cutting wasted hot water. I can't confirm that, but can confirm they have not noticeably increased either our use of natural gas or of water, as our bills for both present very low finitely recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    Buying the kit is the best choice. Bought the valve once before without the fittings, had problem finding the correct threads and ended up striping the plastic and had a leak. The kit hooked up with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    So if you are looking for a amazing solution for not having a pump pumping water around your house I installed 2 of these at opposite ends of the house. As we use water it moves the hot water across over into the cold water line. I never place in a pump. Now we obtain hot water almost instantly. I did not wish to waste on the pump and 1 valve. We use an wonderful amount of water having 5 kids and laundry, washing hands, etc. That being said these work excellent!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    These work well. They correctly resolve the problem (when combined with a proper pump) of having to wait for hot water at the faucet, but they will cause a small of the opposite problem (i.e. having to wait a small for cold water out of the cold faucet because it recycles the warm water into the cold side of the line until it's "up to temp"). For our usage, the tradeoff is well worth it - because we generally obtain cold water out of the fridge for drinking, and the water isn't HOT, it's sometimes just a small warm for a bit. Overall - this should save quite a bit of in water bills as we flush cold water down the drain waiting for it to warm up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    We added the Watts recirculation pump about a year ago. The kitchen sink took almost a min to obtain hot water. We loved the effect (2 seconds to obtain warm water) that we added a second valve to a bath. Now we can wash our hands after a couple of seconds rather than use ice cold s water and adds to comfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watts Premier 0955801 Sensor Valve Kit for Watts Hot Water Recirculating Pump (0955800) []  2020-1-31 18:36

    I purchased the pump and one sensor valve years ago and it has and still works flawlessly, my only complaint had to do with the old fashion timer which is beautiful much useless since I never really need the hot water at the same time daily and whenever there are power outages, the timer stops and it needs to be reset. My water heater being in the garage, I usually have to move several things out of the method to access the pump and having the timer set for several hours to create sure you cover the time range at which you usually take showers is a waste of power (personally I had it ran for 2 to 3 hours in the morning and also in the evening).To alleviate this problem, I plugged the pump in a WiFi connected plug (doesn't really matter what brand you use as long as you don't mind adding another application on your phone for the initial setup), I set the pump on the constant ON mode, then I purchased a couple of Echo buttons available for $20 on Amazon, made a routine in my Alexa application to turn ON the pump (via the connected plug), wait 10 minute and then turn it OFF. Lastly, I setup the echo buttons to trigger the routine when I press on either one of the buttons, placed one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen, et voilà! Each time I really need the hot water, I press on one of the buttons, obtain my water almost instantly and I don't have to worry about power consumption knowing that 10 minute later the pump will be OFF. Getting instant hot water when you need it and saving water and power at the same time!I highly recommend this product to anyone having to wait a few mins to obtain hot water in the right places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Construction of the valves is good. Threads are clean and consistent, they were chop well. No evident burrs or other issues. A few wraps with mega tape or blue creature Teflon and they are amazing to go. I do not consider these to be of any lesser quality than the hundreds of valves I have installed throughout the latest 20 years as part of my job. If you are a competent do it your selfer/handyman you should not have any problems with these should look at the handle design, I have a Rheem tankless and had no problems with them clearing the wall. If you have a low profile unit it could be an problem as others have noted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Arrived quickly , is a quality set . Should create install of tankless hot water a lot easier/ more professional looking . Looking forward installing will test to modernize REVEIW after installing and using . Create doing maintenance on heater a whole lot easier. Would recommend. Regards gh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Substand. I had to use a ton of Teflon tape. Kept finding leaks and had to super tighten. Threading did no match with standard fittings requiring the extra tape and tightening.I DO NOT recommend buying this product. Spend the additional $’s and from Home Depot or local plumbing supply house - want I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Flushing my hot water heater has been on my "Honey do" list for over 6 months. Hubby has been too busy and I was reluctant to do the job myself. I found the pieces were easier to handle then I thought and well made...but will not fit my Eco Tankless water heater as it is too close to the wall and the on/off wing nuts are to big. I tried deleting the pressure valve but the gizmo is just too darn huge for my system! I waited too long to obtain into project and now can't return expensive valve system. Although I was unable to use, this is a sturdy and well created product. Ended up using washing machine hoses only with pump. Worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    I specialize in tankless water heater and I a lot iso valve kits. No wonder this one is Amazon's choice, it is top choice of my technicians too. Can be installed with rigid or flex supply lines. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Be careful when tightening the fittings, especially the fittings in the Tankless heater, ensure you use a wrench to keep the fitting there not to twist off or hurt the copper fitting piping inside the heater. And use the right size wrench and not pliers or channel locks, because you can hurt or round off the the edges of fittings. Phasing the fittings is simple to obtain the alignment you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Threads must not be chop right! I never have leaks with this type of fitting, this product leaked on every thread. ( NOT GOOD)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    I am so disappointed with these valves. If I didn't need them for my install they would be going back. I had leaks at the pressure valve and at the connections I tried multiple times to redo the connections with Teflon tape and still very minor leaks. They should not leak at all. I think I am going to remove these and something different. Save yourself the aggravation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    I ordered this for a job. Simple to install and looks good. Before and after pictures attached. Some of these only divert the flow one method or the other, these have 2 shut offs on each side which is really nice when servicing the water heater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kozyvacu 3/4-Inch IPS Isolator Tankless Water Heater Service Valve Kit with Clean Brass Construction (FNPT x FNPT) []  2020-2-9 19:51

    The directions say to wrap the threads with Teflon tape 5 times but reviews said to do it 10 or 11 times. Trust me, save some time and effort and wrap 10 to 11 times the first time. Other than that these are a amazing bang for the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    After about 10 years, my TOTO ST743S began filling erratically; the water would turn on and off for the latest 4-5 seconds until it reached the fill line. I assume this was an problem with the fill valve, and since I had got 10 years out of the original fill valve I elected to replace the entire assembly vs trying to replace the round diaphragm at the top of the valve (which is an option; about $7).The installation instructions are beautiful straight forward; you need to determine which model TOTO you have to set the correct height and place the locking insert in put (TOTO Models are stamped on the inside back of the toilet by the top). I only required to chop about 2 inches off the supplied vinyl hose. The kit comes with everything you need with the exception of some scissors and an begin wrench. The begin wrench is helpful to create that latest 3/4 turn on the nut the attaches the valve assembly to the bottom of the toilet (be careful not to over tighten). The nut that attaches your water line to the valve assembly should only be tighten by hand (DON"T USE A WRENCH OR TAPE). The fresh fill valve has been working most Amazon shoppers, I count on honest, unbiased reviews. I hope you have found this review helpful in making your decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    This replacement fill valve worked okay the first few weeks, not amazing but okay. It doesn't always refill the water, you have to tap the top. That seemed to be resolved after a few fills and we were happy. Now, 5 months after installing it is much worse. About 1/3 of time it does not refill and you have to remove tank lid and tap the unit. Really? Not even one month before going bad? I am calling today to see if they will send a fresh one, if so I will modernize this review. Otherwise the 1 star stays.Oh, this is a little household with multiple rooms so this unit is used regularly but not overly much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    This is a genuine Toto fill value stamped with "ANTI SIPHON 528" which is beautiful much an exact part replacement for the fill value that originally came with my Toto toilet. What looks various from the kit from my original is that the water tube is clear (instead of black), comes with a black mounting nut (instead of hex white nut), and the water tube port has an added refill adjuster dial part that allows you to adjust the water flow rate. The refill adjuster part is what allows this fill value to be marketed as universal, since most fill valves are adjustable in height. I've tried setting my refill ratio to 3 as stated on the chart for my model, but what I've noticed is that it simply reduced the water flow rate, so I've opened the dial fully to maximize the water flow just as in my original 528 for my toilet.I ended up getting the refill valve after a series of toilet malfunctions which started with water constantly running at the top of the fill value. If this is your problem, first test replacing the valve cap with diaphragm (part THU123). This is the most common point of failure for Toto fill valves. I've tried the inexpensive Korky R528 Replacement Cap Assembly part and it fit perfectly on my Toto fill valve assembly. I found a youtube video on Toto maintenance, and also cleaned the fill valve float ball along with other internal ter that issue was fixed, I then noticed that the flush flapper started not sitting tight after some flushes. The rubber looked like it was warped and disintegrating, sticky and gummy to the touch. I replaced it with Korky 2021BP G-Max Flapper For TOTO Toilet Repairs and that worked perfectly as well to stop another water leak issue.I thought my issues were over, but then the toilet tank started leaking on the outside, which damaged the floor board next to the toilet! I tried replacing the red rubber 'shank gasket' that sits at the bottom of the fill valve and also replaced the black rubber tank bolt washers that also looked like they were melting away. I was able to search the parts at local HD -- Fluidmaster 250 toilet fill valve installation parts along with standard toilet bolt washers.Even with these replacements, the toilet tank was still leaking slowly, so I called the Toto manufacturer and the CSR asked me if I had ever used chlorine tablets for the toilet tank. Apparently, whenever Toto had ever dealt with these toilet rubber parts failures, these tank cleaning tablets have been involved. I had not used them, but I know the previous home owners did for my recently purchased house. So, please STAY CLEAR OF EVER USING TANK CLEANING TABLETS and you will avoid premature death of all the internal toilet rubber mechanisms. If you must, you can use the tablets that mount at the toilet bowl level, or simply perform old-fashioned and most effective manual scrubbing.I noticed that the tank slowly leaked around the top of the mounting nut only when the water was turned on. The tank didn't leak even with the tank full of water when the water supply (pressure) was shut off so I suspected the fill valve casing integrity issue instead of any rubber gaskets. I did create sure that my leak wasn't coming from the water supply line connection right below the mounting nut, but this can be another source of water leak that you may wish to verify. I ended up purchasing the Toto fill valve after all the sticky rubber parts got replaced one by one (which I don't regret, and I did save the Korky R528 for future), and I was simply tired of fooling around with my toilet problems. Part of the problem may have been the hex plastic mounting nut which looked a bit warped, so I happily used the black mounting nut that came with the kit instead. This did finally resolve all of my toilet issues, and I hope you benefit from my unfortunate Toto toilet troubleshooting adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    I bought three fresh Toto toilets just 2 years ago and one of them started leaking (in the tank so not a leak that makes a mess) several weeks back. Turns out that the float that shuts off the water after a flush no longer turned off the water so it would just drip a bit, or run a bit, or create a really loud pressure noise at times (like the middle of the night when you need a really odd, loud, unfamiliar noise the most).A small research showed that this is a beautiful common issue with some Toto's (Toto Carlyle II model in our case) and this is the universal fill valve that replaces a lot of Toto fill valves. This one on Amazon was about half the of the Toto www service and it came in a genuine Toto box so all looks e Toto directions are mostly clear and you could do most of the job without any directions, it's beautiful much common sense. But, you need to lookup your toilet model number on the directions to know what height to set it at (it's adjustable) and how much to set the water pressure knob at (it comes with a key you use to set that). It's that key that isn't clearly explained but you basically search your number on the chart, search that number on the key, put the key into the knob and turn it until a it hits the key...essentially you are using the key to set a gap. Once you understand that it's all quite simple and you'll have it replaced in 10 tools are required to place in the fresh valve but you may need a wrench to obtain the old nut off the old valve when pulling out the old unit. Other than that it's simple and has worked amazing ever since I installed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Our original Toto filler valve finally bit the dust the other day, and wouldn't stop running. That complicated unit had a screw adjuster and tilting shut-off head, which seems to be overly complicated and a common fault. I was skeptical about using a universal replacement, so decided on the Toto ver vs a Korky or generic (which I'm sure also work fine for a lower cost).The instructions were OK, basically twist the unit to unlock, adjust to the correct height (number of notches) given in the included chart, and twist to lock again. Then insert the tamper-proof tab to add additional lock security. Install the valve into the tank, hook up the water supply line and tube and adjust the refill dial. It's this latest part that is not really well explained or shown in the instructions. Basically there's a dial on the top of the valve that adjusts the amount of water to fill in the tank. You have to twist it completely closed, then use this weird star-shaped plastic "key" with a series of numbered tabs, insert the correct numbered tab (using the included chart again) into a gap on the side of the dial, and twist the dial begin until the gap closes to the width of the tab. I guess there isn't a better method given how sensitive the gap size is (the various tabs are very related in size), but it just wasn't well explained.I like that the fresh unit is quieter than the old one, and a bit faster since it seems to very much fill at the full water flow rate right until it shuts off, whereas the old one seemed to trickle more slowly as it reached the shut-off mark. Want I had created this make batter sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Just installed this on a one piece Toto Ultramax and it worked perfectly! I was concerned because the description says it is for a two piece toilet so I called Toto technical help and they confirmed that this is the universal replacement for all models. If you wish to see what is involved Toto has a video posted on YouTube that explains exactly how to install this - just find for "How to Replace TOTO Universal Fill Valve". It is very clear in showing each step and was a huge help. The paper instructions have a grid that tells you exactly how to customize the fit for every model and it is very easy. One other hint that may be useful is to run hot water over the end of the plastic overflow tube to warm it and that makes it is much easier to slip it on to the connections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Nothing like OEM replacement parts. You can't beat the quality of an OEM item. Packaging was amazing and all parts were very well constructed and well fitting. All parts important were included, including a few I didn't need. This is Toto's universal fill valve that I was replacing the leaky Power Gravity feed unit. Size is and adjustability is OEM. What makes this universal is the waterline adjustments and the bowl fill adjustability. Instructions come with the settings to use for the bowl fill based on your model number. If your like me, you don't know what model number your Toto toilet is and you'll just have to guess on the setting for the bowl fill, which is control by a small knob before the fill line into the bowl. The unit comes with what looks like a feeler gauge to determine how far you turn the knob which controls how much water goes into the bowl on each flush. I used a 4 setting and it filled the bowl with a bit more water than normal. I easy gave the knob a slight turn counterclockwise to fill a bit less water. Simple to adjust, no true need for the gauge other than to obtain you in the ballpark. The whole fill process is a bit quieter than the stock Power Gravity unit it replaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    The unit was purchased as a replacement for a 6 year old fill valve that malfunctioned in a Toto Drake toilet. It appears that the old valve might have succumbed to hard water (despite the presence of a treatment system in the house).Removal of the original unit was a 1 min job. It needed 2 fast turns of a pair of pliers on the original hex-style nut and turning it down the rest of the method by stallation was almost as easy. You pre-set the height of the unit from a chart included with the unit based on the model. The height is adjustable in steps, extending and retracting the base column by roughly 1/4" intervals. There is also a 1/4 turn valve for volume in the bypass that refills the bowl while flushing, and a easy tool to tutorial the ever, if you don't like the factor-set height, or you don't know your model of toilet, it IS possible to adjust the height of the column after installation, if you've installed the unit so that it can be rotated a few degrees each method on it's base and if you have studied it carefully enough to create the adjustments e only fly in the ointment was that the fresh nut was a hand-tighten type, that needed more hand strength than I have to move it the needed "finger tight plus 3/4 turn". So, I re-used the original nut, tightened to the same specification with a ere is a Washlet on this toilet as well, which I had to recently replace. Having just changed all the fittings on this toilet, I appreciate that these plastic Toto connecting fittings require only two finger pressure on the wrench obtain a leak-tight seal. Though, if you're ham-handed, I can see easily stripping the threads. The is that, years later, they disassemble just as easily as they went together. It makes parts replacement a breeze.I cannot speak as to how long this unit will last, so I'll hold my fingers crossed. However, the was reasonable and it took only a few mins to switch out the old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    It is working well. This universal fill valve replaced a specific Toto fill valve model that is no longer made. Recently I noticed I heard water running even after it filled and so the old valve required replacement. I found a number of youtube videos with guys showing how to "Clean and fix" the old valve but in the end of a lot of of those videos the conclusion was, ummm, didn't work. Plus a fresh valve is beautiful cheap. When I couldn't search the old part for sale, I went to the Toto web website and plugged in my toilet model (found under the reservoir lid) it said this was now the recommended fill valve for that model so that gave me more confidence this was the official part I needed. Installation was relatively simple though it may take you 10 - 20 minutes. I only had 1 minor complaint about the installation. You look up your toilet model and it tells you how a lot of notches or bumps or something to configure the adjustable height of the fill value. You can easily see the bumps. The confusing part was that when you TWIST to "lock" in the specified number of bumps, the valve gets slightly smaller, obscuring one of the bumps a bit more. So I'm saying the instructions can be slightly ambiguous. Do I set it to that number of bumps before locking? And then lose part of a the bump when I lock? Or do I set it a bump further and then lock, ending up closer to the expected number? Well, I tried both ways and found that for me, overshooting so that AFTER I locked the valve adjustment, the proper number of notches was visible was the better method to go. This boils down to how much water will fill the tank in the end. The first attempt didn't fill the tank as high as the second attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    The product is fine as are all Toto Products. I installed this on a 14 year old Toto Drake, model CST744SL. This review is for the instructions. The "fit chart" in the instructions has tons of model numbers but none that match mine. So you just have to figure it out. But then, I'm guessing if you are a DYI, this will not be a huge issue. I just measured the overflow height and set the fresh valve length accordingly. I guessed at the bowl fill setting and got close then adjusted it. But it is annoying that they have this chart and not my model. Why not just obtain rid of the chart and tell us how to do it manually. Also, the illustration of using the adjuster key for the bowl fill setting is beautiful much unreadable, but you will figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    worked perfectly, exactly what I required for my water and Ice dispenser in my motorhome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    does what is needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Water Solutions ARS0027 Airstone Foot Valve []  2020-1-23 4:56

    Works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    works great. Used for water and ice maker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Simple to replace. Works as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Item as described, simple to install, works great. This the water valve for the Norcold 1200 with ice maker and water on front door

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outdoor Water Solutions ARS0027 Airstone Foot Valve []  2020-1-23 4:56

    amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Excellent match except for the mounting bracket, worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    works fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Amazing product. Fixed my problem. Took a total of 5 mins to replace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    PERFECT REPLACEMENT FOR MY FRIG

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I like the solid construction and quality. For example, it is solid metal and the threads are even without defects. After a difficult installation that is normally very easy, it works well. In the shut off position, it doesn't leak! The difficulty I had is that when threaded to the shower head holder (portable) and pipe, the slider control for water volume faced the shower head holder and was not to be adjusted during a shower (it rubbed versus the holder). To obtain the control to face away from the holder, I had to create my own much thicker rubber washer. The washer that comes with the valve is very thin. Perhaps it should come with another thicker washer so that the customer can mix and match washer to obtain the control to face the right direction after the valve is installed. Without my problem, this valve rates a 5. You might obtain lucky and not have this problem. I bought another manufacturer's valve with a various finish for a various shower and installation took about 5 mins (instead of 20 for this valve).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    The best valve I've had the possibility to use yet. I have tried the ones at Lowes and Home Depot. They worked for about 6 months and broke. We have very hard water here and seems to destroy anything that comes in contact with the hard water. For me it shuts off better than the previous valves. It shuts off about 99 %. It will dip about 5 times a minute. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Purchased this item, because most people said it was simple to turn the lever on and off. While screwing valve with only two turns, I heard the ceramic shutoff inside crack. After that, it wouldn't budge! Don't waste you're like I did. Not worth returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I was excited to use this product because my kids’ shower flow was like a fire hose and I required to regulate it. However the product’s thread simply was not lined up right and refused to screw into the shower head. I tried repeatedly and was starting to hurt the shower head and just decided on a refund.I’m sure if the threading was proper, this product would have been great. It was not light weight or flimsy at all. Perhaps it’s just mine that was faulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    The water saver in the shower head is too restrictive. Removing it is easy, but my shower body doesn't have flow control, only temperature. I used this to regulate the water flow and it works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I really like this flow control valve on my handheld shower head. It makes adjusting the pressure a breeze from zero to full pressure just by sliding the lever from side to side. It's clever and excellent and appears to be well created and nice looking. I'm really satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    Works great. A amazing of water was being wasted during showers. Using the "short shower" idea, we installed the control valve.Turn on and off as wanted during the shower. Our latest bill went down over $10.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I bought this to install at the base of my shower head, so I could turn the water off and on while still retaining my heat setting and water pressure. You can suds up with it turned off and then turn it on to rinse off. You can also adjust the water pressure with this also. I bought it to use after foot surgery, so I could work the water from a shower stool. It's working out really well as I'm trying it out early. Surgery isn't until next week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    I'm extremely satisfied with this regulator. The only thing to hold in mind is 1) be sure to remove the water regulator that is inside the showerhead or appliance to let the most water through. This assures the valve has a nice range of water flow. Second, if your showerhead is very high on the wall, ie 7 feet, be sure you can reach above it because that's where the valve will be located and if you want to change the flow you must be able to reach it. The best part of this valve is my wife and I like various water pressure in the shower and this allows us to adjust it for private preference. I have to adjust it because she can't reach it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water Flow Control Valve, Angle Simple Brass Shut Off Valve for Handheld Shower, Water Volume Adjust Valve, Shower Head Flow Control Valve, Water Pressure Regulator, Chrome []  2020-2-2 18:49

    This works amazing in my travel trailer for shutting the shower flow off when soaping down. The thumb lever works smoothly and cuts the water off completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LG AEQ73130004 Ice Maker Assembly, Kit []  2020-2-7 18:13

    There's a few things in life that are extraordinary and we should always be grateful. Amazon and YT, (the video company). Save yourself over $500 if you watch a guide video and bring in this Ice Maker. Be sure to remove your ice machine and verify the part number, prior to ordering on Amazon.We have a 2016 Kenmore Elite (manufactured by LG) and the ice maker gradually died. I've read that ice makers' have a shelf life of 5 years. Ours lasted 4. There's a video out there that informs that it's really a poor motor sensor, a $20 part, however when I opened up the housing, springs and gears came apart, and I had tons of pieces dissembled. Poor idea, so I purchased this replacement new. It's an "R & R", remove and replace. Note: This Ice Maker has some slight improvements and was 98% identical...but it's a excellent fit.If you watch the guide video, carefully remove the old, including the white duct tape....this is important. If your not a handy man or gal....don't attempt to R & R this yourself. It's easy, but you'll need some out of the box experience and common sense, because there are no instructions in the box. Again, if you're' not amazing around the house, or mechanical....have your buddy, brother-in-law, or whoever is handy, Remove and Replace. Don't attempt to take this project on without watching the YT Video!The overall R & R time is under 10 minutes....if you know what you're doing. So grateful to Amazon and YT. This will save you over $500 if you called an Appliance Repair tech....for labor, excessive markup of machine, and ter installed, I read the owner's manual for our refrigerator and set the Ice to ULTRA ICE. Instead of taking 72 hours to fill the ice container, it will fill it up under 12 hours. Where all the controls are (LED button) inside, above the door, Push and Keep the ICE ON/OFF Button 3 seconds. It quickly turns off, then back on with ULTRA ICE lit up (LED). Carefully refer to your owner's manual, if needed.Worth every penny...and now our Ice Machine and Refrigerator is up and running - fresh again. What a amazing accomplishement you'll have when your minor project, your minor appliance setback is restored and repaired!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LG AEQ73130004 Ice Maker Assembly, Kit []  2020-2-7 18:13

    Received on time, product as advertised. Installed easily enough, and works. It did bind up one time and I had to thaw it with a hair dryer to let it to cycle and push out the ice. Hasn't done it since. Changed the water filter to see if that will help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LG AEQ73130004 Ice Maker Assembly, Kit []  2020-2-7 18:13

    Our family loves cold drinks, and after my LG Studio refrigerator stopped making ice, I was beyond disappointed. I found this replacement to be nearly identical to the original ice maker. However, be aware that there are no instructions with the pack and Youtube videos were few and far between. I was able to figure out replacement, but without instructions, not every DIY'er will have the same success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LG AEQ73130004 Ice Maker Assembly, Kit []  2020-2-7 18:13

    Worked and saved me a repairman walking thru my anged out in 5 !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    I have used this Moen system for two DIY bathroom projects and couldn't imagine a more user-friendly design. The second install was a ridiculously little Kohler sink (pictured). Allow me say that I HATE plumbing; it always leaks when I'm done. This system makes the task idiot proof. The connections together easily and haven't leaked. The materials are perfect quality and it doesn't feel like any corners were cut. It's lso nice to know that you can switch to another Moen faucet design later by unclicking the old and clicking in the new. If you are hesitant about doing this project, consider this MOEN system. I highly recommend it. (The MOEN faucets are topnotch too)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    I'll add my voice to another review, that this is nearly impossible to install without pulling the sink out. Just method too cramped a design. And after pulling the sink, you may search that the huge mounting retainer for the central faucet is larger than would fit in your previous installation. I discovered this when trying to place the sink back, and that bracket got hung up on the rear wall of the vanity. I had to do some more construction there to begin up enough zone for -- mixed reviews s:Good concept of separating the valves from the cosmetics of the faucet/handles.High quality ns:Instructional diagrams (no words) are somewhat confusing at first.Tight clearances could be a really do have to take the sink ems more expensive than more traditional components. (But these are very nice, and high quality, as I've said.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    This is a review for one Moen 9000 M-PACT Widespread Lavatory Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly to go with the Moen TS42114 Weymouth Two-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet, Chrome. Both were installed in a Kohler pedestal sink by a licensed plumber in March 2016, since then both have been working well and haven't had any complaints. Well actually, I didn't use the pop up drain, I didn't wish it, and want there was an option to just the rough in without the pop up drain. Instead I had the plumber install the Kohler K-7107-CP Decorative Grid Drain without Overflow, Polished Chrome. The Kohler chrome matches the Moen chrome, it looks much nicer than the looking pop up drain, and it keeps my contact lenses from accidentally washing down the drain.I would recommend the Moen 9000 M-PACT Widespread Lavatory Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly to go with Moen TS42114 Weymouth Two-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    Installation is a snap, but only if it is to be installed in a sink that is not installed. If you are replacing the faucet in a sink that is in put it becomes a nightmare. The hose connections are very simple. It is trying to tighten the 1-9/32" thin brass nut on the valves which is the problem. In designing the easy hose connections you now cannot obtain a socket up to the nut because of the 90 degree nipple for the snap on hose. One must first create a 1" thick shim (depending on the thickness of the basin) to let enough zone to even be able to obtain the nut down where you can work with it. Since there still is not enough room to obtain any kind of a wrench in there to tighten the nut you must fabricate a tool that will tighten it. The hardware stores also have no idea as to how to do it. I don't know why Moen doesn't provide a tool to do this or at least identify this issue and create some suggestions on how to accomplish this very frustrating task.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    My husband and I have purchased and installed 3 of these valve sets in the latest year or so. If you are installing your own countertop and can attach your valves before putting the counter in place, this job will be beautiful easy. Unfortunately, we couldn't do that since we had granite installers putting the counters in, so we had to cram our bodies into the vanity and work from underneath which is not simple for novices. The directions are mostly pictures, which generally drives me a bit crazy. I would prefer to have more words to better explain the pictures. I tried looking for videos on You Tube and was having a hard time finding the right valves, and eventually I found that Moen had some very amazing installation videos on their own www service if you just find their website for the widespread valve set. The video really helped clarify the steps and I highly recommend watching the video before you obtain started if you are fresh to this. It would be really helpful if Moen just provided a reference to the online video at the beginning of the directions or if Amazon added a link on the product e valve sets are very massive duty and worked properly with the Moen Voss and Moen Eva faucets that we used in our projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    Don't forget the rough-in kit!I learned about this part of the faucet change when I was reading reviews. I added this rough-in kit to my of the Moen T6142 Gibson Two-Handle Widespread High Arc Bathroom Faucet-T6142, 1, Chrome - create sure that you have a compatible trim kit that takes advantage of M-PACT e build and fit of this kit was very amazing quality and up to the name. For our latest faucet / rough-in kit valves / pop-up exchange, I went for MOEN and Delta (for the pop-up). I was told by my Plumber that using the huge 3 (Moen, Delta, Kohler) is usually a amazing idea. I was dazzled by some of the modern looks of different faucets. But you DO obtain what you far, working well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    I had tried to install a $200 faucet 3 times that was metal connectors but it constantly dripped at the t connection. I did not realize the wide spread sink mounts were a bit more complex than single hole or standard.I found this rough in valve after the fact and decided to spend the money, I could not believe how simple, compared to the other fixture this was to install. I held my breath when I turned on the water and no drips. If I ever install a wide spread sink mount I will only used this valve design. It's pricy since you have to the faucet too but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    We purchased three of these, no incentives to write this other than finding quality products is hard and we rely on reviews, and far too a lot of of the reviews are not helpful, or just about the cost. We installed the first Moen 9000 rough in kit with a Moen Gibson T1642 trim kit about 14 months ago and it has been flawless. It was installed in situ on a single granite bonded undermount sink in a narrow base, very tight quarters, that’s why we chose the rough in route vs a pre-assembled unit. We were worried about room but it turns out that it was method easier to install this Moen 9000 rough in kit than anything else we’ve used for a retrofit install. The trim kits so simple to install as to be trivial.We were initially drawn to this for replacing the leaky master bath faucet since the T6142 trim kit closely resembled the leaky faucet and was a close match for the guest bath faucets that were all in put when we purchased the house, a 1932 restored craftsman. The faucets were replaced about a month before so were essentially e first guest faucet failed 9 months after we purchased the home, so we shut off that sink. Recently, the other sinks valves were both getting “sloppy” and started to leak. Upon removal and inspecting the existing valves, they were junk compared to the Moen system. Btw, home warranty would’ve place in complete junk replacements with a $65 deductible, we worked that problem beautiful hard but alas, even or junks still junk.Anyway we recently elected to two more identical Moen rough and trim kits since this install was method tighter, barely room for a hand, and we required simple again. However, beyond that, these are the smoothest operating valves with the most precise flow control with just a 90 degree turn that are durable and the most substantial lavatory faucets I’ve ever seen and that contains multimillion dollar homes. I don’t write a lot of reviews, this is a well engineered quality product. Makes me smile to turn on the faucet, who knew I’m a faucet geek.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    I ordered a faucet set and realized from the reviews, etc. that I also required to this hardware to attach the faucet to the sink......but, this hardware does not have connections TO the water source so you'll need to head to Home Depot/Lowes and that......if, you can figure out what it is you actually need. Instructions are "iffy" and hard to figure out as there are pictures, but w very small wording. We have everything installed but have a leak so need to take it all apart again and figure out where the leak is coming from.....grrrrrr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 9000 Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucet Rough-In Valve with Drain Assembly, Featuring M-Pact Technology []  2020-4-8 19:15

    This is the valve assembly that goes with the faucet we purchased for our fresh bathroom. There are several various Moen faucet sets which use this same valve set. We chose the Eva T6420BN.I am very happy with Moen's fresh valve and faucet design. It was extremely simple to install, as compared to so a lot of others I've done, and the design and quality of the materials is excellent. I am not a plumber by trade but I was able to install it without difficulty using a few easy hand tools. The instructions were very simple to follow and created it a l in all, I highly recommend this valve and faucet.----------------(Nov. 23, 2013)Just an update. It's been just over a year since I installed this valve set and faucet and it still looks and works as beautifully as the day I place it in. Every time I turn on the water I think about how glad I am for not buying a flimsy faucet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    I ordered this part and it came 1 day early. It’s expensive but they do not create this type of valve in brass. I would have more if they had a brass version. Plastic and cheaply made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W10394076 for Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Valve (WPW10394076, K-78282) []  2019-12-11 18:14

    Like new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W10394076 for Whirlpool Refrigerator Water Valve (WPW10394076, K-78282) []  2019-12-11 18:14

    Part fits well on my barely one yr whirlpool fridge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Leaked at first created everything tight, still leaked then created every thing tighter but striped threads tossed valve in thrash lost 90.. dollars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    This is an expensive item that will only work if you have the exact same model originally. Most huge Class A coaches use a Swan and the form factor is various plus the parts are metal. I had to return this because cutting and modifying the mounting zone was not possible. I felt the plastic was a not good design too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Quality seemed amazing but the fittings were not as shown in the picture. Had to send back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Just as described and fit the bill perfect. Already installed and working great. Thank-you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Had to create some minor adjustments to fit my application. Shipped and received on time. Works as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Fit was fine, did not need all of the parts for my installation. Price is method out line for a plastic valve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    Too expensive but excellent replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    This is exactly what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JR Products DVF-1-A Fresh Water Fill Diverter Valve []  2020-2-5 1:59

    It was exactly what I needed, and identical to the valve I was replacing, fortunately. It came with a dozens of fittings attached to each of the three ends (water inlet, house pressure, and tank fill) but I didn't need most of them on my app since the existing RV fittings were exact matches (again, because the valve being replaced was identical to this one. The connections are amazing quality compression fittings, no need to mess with teflon tape, etc - just hand-tight compression fittings. Hooked everything up and no leaks, which I consider a major DIY success and saved a hefty repair bill. My only two complaints are 1) a diverter valve is a fairly primary plumbing component, but this one is severely overpriced only because it's an RV-specific product. 2) the valve itself (the part that the blue handle controls) seems prone to failure. In my case, the internals stripped out on the original due to regular use of the handle motion. If you have this valve on your RV, it may be wise to remove the blue handle with a little screwdriver, then behind that is a very little phillips screw which if it comes loose it may strip out and cause the valve to fail eventually. If the handle feels "loose" during use, test taking the handle off and tightening the phillips screw behind it. In my case, the plastic that the back screw goes into was already stripped out and would not tighten, thus resulting in water spraying out every time the water was turned on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brady Valve and Electrical Lockout Toolbox Kit, Padlocks Not Included []  2020-1-10 20:57

    Very nice kit with lots of options. Too poor that everything won’t fit in the box that came with the kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brady Valve and Electrical Lockout Toolbox Kit, Padlocks Not Included []  2020-1-10 20:57

    Amazing kit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Tractor 1101-5102 Valve Assembly (for Ford Tractor 2N 8N 9N Jan/48 to Dec/52 8N638) []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Very amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Works amazing for me. For me hand tightening was enough. I could see where this might fail for some people. If your threads don't exactly match because of slight tolerances or because of scuffing, then yes, I could see a leak. But that is why you use plumbers tape (which was included in my order).I don't see around the problem though for any product of this type. You'll just have to test to see if it fits exactly or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    I replaced a push-button shower head cutoff that came with my RV which was always getting corroded and locking up. This one works like a dream and never hesitates to slide one method or the other. This should be the "go to" head cutoff for an RV or camper. It worked so well I decided to install another one on my mom's little shower where we were using the head to chop off the water and it was not stopping totally when twisting the ring on the actual head. This one is a "sure stop".The only downside I can think of is that when installing you have to create sure it gets tight when the slider is facing the correct way. Since most RV faucets are plastic and if you want to put the cutoff on the end of the hose next to the faucet, there's a chance you might hold twisting and break the plastic faucet, which would be a definite failure point. Thus if you test it on your shower faucet (opposed to the end with the head) and the chop off is facing the wrong method when it starts to obtain tight, you might remove it and test an extra or thickness washer, rubber or nylon spacer which might create the threads tight at a various put around the circumference where the slider would be accessible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    The initial reason was so I didn't have to adjust the hot/cold controls when stopping water while taking a shower. That works perfectly but I had forgotten the luxury of no hurry, of taking my time while showering. Shaving in the shower always is nice and now I am not rushed to obtain the excellent shave... water bill... I won't know for a month or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    They seem to be of high quality. Although I've never required such a thing, I'm satisfied to have a shut off on my shower 🚿 heads. I only want they'd list the maximum water flow so we could guage the gpm based on our chosen setting. Amazing non the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    My heading says it all! ... this "Flow Adapter" is FAR BETTER than the one I purchased at a "Major chain Hardware Store!" ( ... which shall remain "nameless;" for I really LIKE them ... but rhymes with "Roam Repo.!" ; ) ~ LOL!* In all seriousness, THIS is an Perfect piece of Plumbing, AND shall Save $$$ in Water Waste! ...**FOLKS, "PAUSE that H2O whilst You're Soaping Up (in the Shower)!!" ~*~ "Water Conservation HELPS Mother Earth, and Your 'Bottom Line' - $$$ in Saving!!!" :-D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Loved it. Was hesitant about some complaints of restricting too much flow at full throttle, but I’ve not noticed any issue. Goes from full to complete shutoff and everything in between. Sturdy and well made. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Simple to place on. Plumbers tape included. Doesn’t leak. Use in RV. ONLY HAVE 10 gallon hot water tank. Need to be able to shut water off while showering. Better than using the handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete Tractor 1101-5102 Valve Assembly (for Ford Tractor 2N 8N 9N Jan/48 to Dec/52 8N638) []  2020-1-31 18:44

    Nice fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KES Shut Off Valve Brass Shower Head Valve with Handle Lever G1/2 Water Flow Control Valve Regulator Chrome 2 Pack, K1140B-P2 []  2020-2-2 18:47

    Small did I think this would actually solve the issue but it is terrific! Our travel trailer shower would give you a burst of ice cold water when turning the water off and on for a “navy” shower. Someone on an RV forum suggested installing this as a solution. It worked! I’m thrilled. I’m not in love with this trailer so having one less thing to complain about it amazing for those around me!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386