Read dometic air distribution box reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dometic air distribution box reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Works great! Was simple to install. Definitely does more than supplement the furnace. Works on electricity so it is beautiful efficient. I think I will remove it in the summer as it looks like it could restrict the A/C airflow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Ten min install. Haven’t tried it out yet in our small truck camper. Not a substitute for the furnace, but should warm the camper up a bit in cool mornings when hooked up yo power and save some propane. It’s a bit confusing with so a lot of dometic model numbers. I took a possibility and it payed off. A method to add a small electric heat to a camper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    I used this a lot and love it , works excellent and i installed in it 30min and I was taking my time.. best thing is it saves me on propane , i don't obtain a headache from using propane and I obtain to use the campsite electric hookup and benefit from that..

    0  


    Add your opinion on dometic air distribution box or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    amazing product but to pricey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Works great. Heats well and it's a benefit to use campsite electric and the heat strip over your propane to run the furnace. Simple install. Works excellent with my dometic thermostat with heat strip compatibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Instructions easy enough, so was install. Keeps the popup warm no problems. It's only 1500 watts or so, so it delivers a gust of lukewarm air which still warms the popup. It's exactly the same amount of heat you'd obtain from a little zone heater, just diluted with more air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Installed this in our 16 foot wolfpup camper. Install took me all of 15 minutes. The coldest night I’ve used it so far was in the low 40s and I had to shut it off because the camper got too hot. My Only complaints is that the design alters the airflow within the unit so not as much air goes out towards the front of the camper and I want you could the “thermostat” dial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Shipped early and was a amazing value. Purchased along with roof top AC unit and an air distribution unit. Plug and play, no extra parts needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Remember it's not designed to heat up but to maintain the warm inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Brisk 2 Air Non-Ducted Heat Strip []  2020-2-5 1:51

    Very, very simple to install. Not really blowing hot air, guess I will have to wait till it gets cooler to really try it, still in 80s and 90s here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    Replaced the origional AC cover on a 2008 trailer. The cover we had was cracking and would fall apart when touched. This cover fit fine. Screw holes on the sides matched perfectly. Had to drill fresh ones on the front and add 2 to the back. South Florida sun destroys everything over time it seems. Hoping it holds up for years. It is thin as some have said, but I believe it will keep up fine. We have a Duo-Therm 57915.541

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    It is created of quality plastic. I'm confident in its durability even if it isn't as thick as the original. I bought it to replace a hail-damaged original shroud on my 2002 Starcraft popup. It fit well with a few issues: as noted, there are no holes on the rear-facing part, but a 30-second drill job fixed that. For mine, one of the two front-facing screw holes was misaligned. A fast fresh hole through the gray base on the unit solved that, too, so no biggie. The only real problem I took with it was the mostly-enclosed rear end that bowed inward and actually touched the fins, not to mention how it reduced air flow. So, my fix was to chop out that entire section to begin it back up like the original. It took about 5 mins with power tools to obtain it chop out and sharp edges sanded down. Now, it looks amazing and I'm sure it'll latest a amazing number of years.If you don't have the means or desire to mod this a little, you'll obtain frustrated and give it one or two stars. It's worth the additional small time though, especially considering what is/isn't available on the shop for this A/C unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    It fit fairly well, but I did have to drill one hole that was off. The original had a few vertical ribs in the back that stiffened it, related to the vents in the sides. This one has the entire back chop out, allowing the top edge to spring inward slightly. It does appear to be somewhat heavier than the original though. Overall a serviceable replacement so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    The manufacturer claims these shrouds are thicker than the originals but it is much thinner than my old one; however, it is a various material (hopefully better). The material is more like the material used on my other (newer) A/C unit. The shroud fit well and the screw holes lined up. The old shroud was begin in the back but this shroud has louvers across the back. That would not have been a issue but the material across the back was wavy and the back material laid on the A/C fins and blocked air flow. I had to add two fingers that project upward under the back to keep the material off the fins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    Since I couldn’t search the cover for my exact AC unit (quick air on an 05 fighter 13.5k unit ) I went by shape/design and size. The unit fit snug, you’ll have to massage the cover on the bottom tray. Only one hole that was pre drilled in the cover didn’t line up so I used a self tapper. It was also missing the two back screws where the condenser is . I give it a four stars because it’s beautiful flimsy feeling for the money. The back “grill” part is bowed in really poor and almost touching the condenser . I think I will screw a piece of aluminum Along the back to it so it stiffens it up, my old cover was completely begin in the back so it’s nice to have a small more protection. Overall I say go for it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    I had a difficult time finding info concerning the fit for my 2002 Brisk Air. Here are the info of the unit that I have incase someone is wondering if it will fit their unit. Other than drilling two extra holes at the rear of the cowling, all other screw holes matched. The unit I have is a 2002 Brisk Air 11,000 BTU, Model 57912.631, Product Number 991731774. If you call ICON and ask for info on this unit, their records indicate the unit is a Nordyne not a Brisk Air. No fear, this cowling will fit. You're Welcome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    This replacement part is not as sturdy as the original. The original shroud lasted 7 years but I doubt that this one will latest that long. Also, even though the mounting screw holes on this replacement shroud are elongated, three of the holes did not line up and had to be re-drilled. Next time I'll spend a few bucks more and from Dometic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    This fit my 13,500 BTU air conditioner perfectly! I have a Duo-Therm (by Dometic) model 57915.531 A/C mounted on a 2002 RV so it's the 'New Style' unit. (A/C model number is on a label accessed by removing the ceiling grill, and observing it attached to a surface ABOVE the electrical enclosure.) This replaced my old piece - part number: 3108239.009 . (Should also be able to replace other part numbers for same size troops in the model number series depending on color variations. )(Requires drilling two holes through lower flange at rear of shroud so as two align with two metal frame attachment holes. Easy task...)Couldn't be happier with this item!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    Three stars after initial installation because there is no center screw hole in front and two holes provided in front didn't line up with existing holes in mating bottom part of the air conditioner. Also the material thickness is .063" e original cover's .093" thickness. I had to push down quite hard on the left rear corner of the cover to enable the screw hole to line up. {Note: This was the latest screw I was installing and all other screws were loose at this point. The hole mentioned was 1/4" off, vertically higher.) I did drill two fresh screw holes for the two holes that didn't line up in front. The center screw in front, I don't think, is necessary. There is an added stiffening rib on center on the top of the cover that runs the entire length. I feel all the ribs could be created much larger to give the cover much more rigidity but it's okay the method it is. It would be amazing if the ribs "peak" was up so it didn't collect dirt and water. (Note: The rear of the cover is closed with vent slots which is various from the original cover which is entirely open. The rear bottom edge of the cover does "bow in" because of no structural help but that won't affect it's e manufacturer states that the cover is created from better material. If the cover does latest allot longer than the original and all screw holes would line up then I would give it four stars. For me to give it five stars it would have to be indestructible and latest a is cover fit on my "new style" Duo-Therm model number 57915.531 rv air conditioner which is on my 2003 Trail Lite. The description size in this ad and the manufacturers www service specification is wrong in the length measurement. The length is 34.5" not 35.5" (measured when installed).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICON Brisk Air Dometic Duo Therm RV Air Conditioner Shroud (New Style) []  2020-5-19 18:23

    The description says that they are "thicker and stronger than the originals". I used a micrometer to check the thickness. The original Dometic Duo Therm BriskAir fresh style cover is .122" thick while the replacement from Icon is only 0.054" thick not even half as thick as the original, so much for truth in advertising. Being so thin it felt beautiful flimsy, the back side was bowed in, more than half of the screw holes did not line up and of course the two holes in the back were missing. The original cover lasted 14 years I doubt this one will latest half as long. I painted it with a spray paint for added UV protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Finally killed my 13,500 btu Dometic ac unit latest summer (12 years old). My RV is huge (35 foot travel trailer) and on hot days it would run constantly. Upgraded to the 15,000 btu unit. Really simple install, less than 30 mins begin to finish. Blows ice cold and operates properly. I thought I would be spending $1000 and busting knuckles for four hours, but no, less than $600 and 30 simple minutes. I hope I can obtain 12 years out of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    This unit came with a defective condensor fan motor. I contacted Dometic and they don't accept returns and that I would have to take it to an authorized service dealer which is 1 hour from my house.I purchased, yes purchased a fresh condensor fan motor and the unit works. I had to wait close to 3 months for Dometic to write me a check for the fresh condensor is unit is junk compared to the older Dometic, created of styrofoam and Chinese parts.Over the weekend it was 90 outside and the unit struggled to maintain 74. Stay away from this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    This unit came with a defective condensor fan motor. I contacted Dometic and they don't accept returns and that I would have to take it to an authorized service dealer which is 1 hour from my house.I purchased, yes purchased a fresh condensor fan motor and the unit works. I had to wait close to 3 months for Dometic to write me a check for the fresh condensor is unit is junk compared to the older Dometic, created of styrofoam and Chinese parts.Over the weekend it was 90 outside and the unit struggled to maintain 74. Stay away from this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Dometic is the standard brand for RV air conditioners. I purchased the 15000btu unit because it was the biggest I could obtain with only a 30amp power box. When the power grid problems obtain fixed where I live and I can again use my 50amp box in addition to my 30amp box then I will obtain a stand alone Dometic. If you are concerned about the high failure rate (30%) reported with this brand, know that Dometic has corrected this issue and has a failure rate of only 1% now which is better than most brands. 15000btu’s is enough to hold an RV reasonably cool and is an perfect choice for casual RV users. For people who live in their RV’s and who have both 50 and 30amp power boxes I would recommend putting in two AC troops on the 50amp box on circuits by themselves. If you are replacing an older unit you will also need to a fresh controller box and digital thermostat as analog troops will not work (properly or not at all) with this unit and will cause it to seize and the thermostat to burn out meaning to turn it off requires flipping the breaker switch for your AC. The unit draws around 12amps which is nearly half of a 30amp power boxes capacity. We always have to turn the AC off to run the microwave. While the unit is not exactly cheap, it is about half the if bought from an RV dealer who will charge you $1400 or more for this exact same unit. Thank God for Amazon. Buying this unit along with the control box and digital thermostat saved me 2k in parts alone. Besides that it is a darn amazing AC unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

     If you wish to see how I installed this unit in my converted bus, which is becoming an RV, check out my video. Overall, I found the installation beautiful straightforward and was able to complete it in half a day. Note that if you're just buying this to replace an existing AC unit, the install should be easier as you'll just be pulling the old unit, attaching the wires, and putting the fresh unit in e only downside I have with this unit has to do with the control unit, which is sold separately. First of all, I search that control unit plasticky and fragile. Also, I was bummed out to learn that the control unit did not come with this AC unit, as it has NO CONTROLS! It's overpriced in my opinion given the fact that this unit has no controls in and of itself.Overall a amazing rooftop AC unit. As for cooling power, I have a huge bus/RV that is 40 feet long. In most larger RVs, I've seen people run two or even three of these units. So it doesn't have the ultimate cooling power or anything like that. But it does blow cold and has not blown my circuits, so I'm satisfied with final note: this baby runs on AC 110, so the power you obtain when you plug into a standard outlet. It's not a low-power 12v unit or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Cools nicely but it is LOUD. Like super loud. We live in a school bus and I cannot hear what my husband is saying 15 feet away from me.We bought the optional heater and it keeps us warm in 55 degree weather but anything colder and you will not be warm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    I did a lot of research before I bought this air conditioner. I am very satisfied with my purchase,it was simple to install and works great. The only thing that I was disappointed with while installing it was no mounting bolts came with the unit! There was nothing in the description to state this e bolts on my old unit were a various size so wouldn't work. I called Dometic and was told that they were not responsible for how Amazon packaged their units. I asked to talk to a supervisor and finally found out the bolts were 1\4'' X 6'' with long threads, not simple to search locally (long threads). I have since found out that the bolts are included with Dometic thermostat control kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Replaced an older (destroyed) unit with this one. Bolt on, plug in, turn on. No obtain it on the roof of the RV I created a lightweight ramp and sled out of material I had lying around. It wasn't anything unique or massive duty. I screwed the whole thing together in about 30 minutes, making it up as I went along. When I was finished with it I disassembled the ramp and recovered the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    My Six-year-old air-conditioner expired. I replaced it with the Brisk Air II and after the third camping trip, the blower motor started making a noise. Bearings going out. It would probably be easier to call the president of the United States than to obtain through to Dominic technical for warranty !!Just bite the bullet and for you a fresh blower motor yourself.WHAT CHOICE DO I HAVE??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

     If you wish to see how I installed this unit in my converted bus, which is becoming an RV, check out my video. Overall, I found the installation beautiful straightforward and was able to complete it in half a day. Note that if you're just buying this to replace an existing AC unit, the install should be easier as you'll just be pulling the old unit, attaching the wires, and putting the fresh unit in e only downside I have with this unit has to do with the control unit, which is sold separately. First of all, I search that control unit plasticky and fragile. Also, I was bummed out to learn that the control unit did not come with this AC unit, as it has NO CONTROLS! It's overpriced in my opinion given the fact that this unit has no controls in and of itself.Overall a amazing rooftop AC unit. As for cooling power, I have a huge bus/RV that is 40 feet long. In most larger RVs, I've seen people run two or even three of these units. So it doesn't have the ultimate cooling power or anything like that. But it does blow cold and has not blown my circuits, so I'm satisfied with final note: this baby runs on AC 110, so the power you obtain when you plug into a standard outlet. It's not a low-power 12v unit or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    I Purchased this a/c unit as a second unit for my four winds 31e. My front a/c could not hold up in the summer heat and I am very glad i got this unit. This thing blows ice cold. Prior to this unit on a 95+ degree day the best i could do was mid 80's. Now i have no issue keeping it in the low 70's during the heat of the day and could probably do better if i wanted. We no longer have to hold on reminding everyone to hold the door closed to hold the air in. I did a lot of research on these unit and they do have some poor reviews about troops failing after a year of use. I decided to go for it based on the fact that it seem like the best bang for the buck. It has only been installed for 2 weeks so time will stallation was very easy and the unit was installed in my old bedroom vent/skylight in about 2 hours. It took me about another 3 hours to run the wiring as my coach was not wired for a second unit. After running this a/c I am thinking there may be something wrong with my other coleman mach unit as it does not blow anywhere as cold. The unit is a small noisy but the cold air is well worth the noise.I did have an problem with the unit short cycling and would only cool the room down to about 69 degrees before the compressor would kick off even at the coldest setting. i did some research and found there is a thermostat adjustment screw in the housing where the temperature control nobs are located. after opening the box and adjusting the screw a few rotations the a/c works like a dream. It will obtain my camper down to the hanging meat category.Everyone in my squad are satisfied campers now and this is by far the best make batter i created to the camper for summer camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    My Six-year-old air-conditioner expired. I replaced it with the Brisk Air II and after the third camping trip, the blower motor started making a noise. Bearings going out. It would probably be easier to call the president of the United States than to obtain through to Dominic technical for warranty !!Just bite the bullet and for you a fresh blower motor yourself.WHAT CHOICE DO I HAVE??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    I Purchased this a/c unit as a second unit for my four winds 31e. My front a/c could not hold up in the summer heat and I am very glad i got this unit. This thing blows ice cold. Prior to this unit on a 95+ degree day the best i could do was mid 80's. Now i have no issue keeping it in the low 70's during the heat of the day and could probably do better if i wanted. We no longer have to hold on reminding everyone to hold the door closed to hold the air in. I did a lot of research on these unit and they do have some poor reviews about troops failing after a year of use. I decided to go for it based on the fact that it seem like the best bang for the buck. It has only been installed for 2 weeks so time will stallation was very easy and the unit was installed in my old bedroom vent/skylight in about 2 hours. It took me about another 3 hours to run the wiring as my coach was not wired for a second unit. After running this a/c I am thinking there may be something wrong with my other coleman mach unit as it does not blow anywhere as cold. The unit is a small noisy but the cold air is well worth the noise.I did have an problem with the unit short cycling and would only cool the room down to about 69 degrees before the compressor would kick off even at the coldest setting. i did some research and found there is a thermostat adjustment screw in the housing where the temperature control nobs are located. after opening the box and adjusting the screw a few rotations the a/c works like a dream. It will obtain my camper down to the hanging meat category.Everyone in my squad are satisfied campers now and this is by far the best make batter i created to the camper for summer camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Finally killed my 13,500 btu Dometic ac unit latest summer (12 years old). My RV is huge (35 foot travel trailer) and on hot days it would run constantly. Upgraded to the 15,000 btu unit. Really simple install, less than 30 mins begin to finish. Blows ice cold and operates properly. I thought I would be spending $1000 and busting knuckles for four hours, but no, less than $600 and 30 simple minutes. I hope I can obtain 12 years out of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    I did a lot of research before I bought this air conditioner. I am very satisfied with my purchase,it was simple to install and works great. The only thing that I was disappointed with while installing it was no mounting bolts came with the unit! There was nothing in the description to state this e bolts on my old unit were a various size so wouldn't work. I called Dometic and was told that they were not responsible for how Amazon packaged their units. I asked to talk to a supervisor and finally found out the bolts were 1\4'' X 6'' with long threads, not simple to search locally (long threads). I have since found out that the bolts are included with Dometic thermostat control kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Replaced an older (destroyed) unit with this one. Bolt on, plug in, turn on. No obtain it on the roof of the RV I created a lightweight ramp and sled out of material I had lying around. It wasn't anything unique or massive duty. I screwed the whole thing together in about 30 minutes, making it up as I went along. When I was finished with it I disassembled the ramp and recovered the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    This 15k btu air conditioner is perfect. We required to replace both air conditioner on top of our RV (low branch incident...need I say more), and I decided to stick with what I already had brand wise. I have experience doing a lot of maintenance type work with my job, but was not sure how this would go as I had never worked on an RV is turned out to be super easy, so simple in fact, that I believe anyone can do it. The hardest part was getting it on top of the RV. After that it was is item does not come with instructions, so I looked at a few blogs and articles as well as some YouTube videos before starting. Here is the primary breakdown of what you need to know if you are going to do the same rst off, the only tools required are a Philips head screw driver and a 3/8" socket or wrench. You may need a flat head screw driver as well, but having done two in a day, I didn'condly, the only thing this comes with is the roof top unit and the gasket. That's it. So if this is a fresh install, you will need the electrical connection kit and the ceiling kit of your ck to what I had to do. First thing is to remove the filter/ceiling unit cover using a screwdriver. Once the cover is off, you will see the ceiling template (metal bracket that holds the whole thing in place) as well as the electrical connection box. Create sure the power is off before moving on...got it, ok. Ok the outside of the box is a white plug with six wires...simply squeeze the sides and pull off...its that easy. Now, you should see two black wires going up into the a/c on the return side (filtered side), reach up and carefully pull out the freeze control sensor off of the evaporator coils (looks like a radiator). Create note of where it was placed as you will put it in the same spot on the fresh e next step requires the 3/8" socket/ratchet. There are four bolts that keep the unit in put along the outer edges of this metal frame. Loosen them all up and remove them. At this point the metal frame will wish to hang on all the wires. I just allow it hang personally, lowering it slow enough so as not to hurt this point you can go up too and remove the a/c unit. It might stick to the roof as it's probably been there a while, but it's no longer connected. Be careful, the a/c unit is 80-85 pounds which while not outrageously heavy, due to its shape and size is awkward and can cause a back now I'll skip ahead and assume you've moved the old unit out of the method and have the fresh one on the roof. Before moving the fresh unit completely into position I would first create sure to clean the zone the old unit was in. Also do not drag it around and slide it too much as you could hurt the gasket. Test to move it as close as you can to the right position, with the gasket being an not a 1" thick I was able to look underneath and obtain beautiful close just by seeing the line of the old a/c gasket on the roof. Once your satisfied, go back down below.Looking up into the hole you wish to see that the unit is centered beautiful well. From down here you can actually reach up and push/slide it around a small to obtain it just right, making sure that the gasket will seal all around. Once you're happy with its placement, now comes the simple part. Grab those 4 long bolts and your 3/8" socket again and place the ceiling template back in place. Tighten them in a cross pattern a small at a time, the manual (I found it online) says to tighten to 40-50 inch pounds (not ft pounds). This means 3-4 ft lbs which you probably don't have a torque wrench that will work at that low a value. Let's just say it's not super tight. You can crush your roof as well as bind the unit if you over tighten. I will say that the 1" gasket will compress down to between 1/2-3/4" when tightened properly (if you do obtain any leaks you can tighten a small more, but if you over tighten you won't be able to and you will have huge issues).Moving on. Once the a/c is as tight as it needs to be, put the freeze control sensor on to the fresh unit's coils, reach inside the fresh unit and pull out the power plug and plug it into the electrical this point I would turn power back on to try the unit. If you turn it on and everything sounds right you're amazing to go, simply reattach the ceiling unit/filter housing and relax. Congratulate yourself on a job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Polar White 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1C0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Pw Upper Unit []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Cools nicely but it is LOUD. Like super loud. We live in a school bus and I cannot hear what my husband is saying 15 feet away from me.We bought the optional heater and it keeps us warm in 55 degree weather but anything colder and you will not be warm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    This 15k btu air conditioner is perfect. We required to replace both air conditioner on top of our RV (low branch incident...need I say more), and I decided to stick with what I already had brand wise. I have experience doing a lot of maintenance type work with my job, but was not sure how this would go as I had never worked on an RV is turned out to be super easy, so simple in fact, that I believe anyone can do it. The hardest part was getting it on top of the RV. After that it was is item does not come with instructions, so I looked at a few blogs and articles as well as some YouTube videos before starting. Here is the primary breakdown of what you need to know if you are going to do the same rst off, the only tools required are a Philips head screw driver and a 3/8" socket or wrench. You may need a flat head screw driver as well, but having done two in a day, I didn'condly, the only thing this comes with is the roof top unit and the gasket. That's it. So if this is a fresh install, you will need the electrical connection kit and the ceiling kit of your ck to what I had to do. First thing is to remove the filter/ceiling unit cover using a screwdriver. Once the cover is off, you will see the ceiling template (metal bracket that holds the whole thing in place) as well as the electrical connection box. Create sure the power is off before moving on...got it, ok. Ok the outside of the box is a white plug with six wires...simply squeeze the sides and pull off...its that easy. Now, you should see two black wires going up into the a/c on the return side (filtered side), reach up and carefully pull out the freeze control sensor off of the evaporator coils (looks like a radiator). Create note of where it was placed as you will put it in the same spot on the fresh e next step requires the 3/8" socket/ratchet. There are four bolts that keep the unit in put along the outer edges of this metal frame. Loosen them all up and remove them. At this point the metal frame will wish to hang on all the wires. I just allow it hang personally, lowering it slow enough so as not to hurt this point you can go up too and remove the a/c unit. It might stick to the roof as it's probably been there a while, but it's no longer connected. Be careful, the a/c unit is 80-85 pounds which while not outrageously heavy, due to its shape and size is awkward and can cause a back now I'll skip ahead and assume you've moved the old unit out of the method and have the fresh one on the roof. Before moving the fresh unit completely into position I would first create sure to clean the zone the old unit was in. Also do not drag it around and slide it too much as you could hurt the gasket. Test to move it as close as you can to the right position, with the gasket being an not a 1" thick I was able to look underneath and obtain beautiful close just by seeing the line of the old a/c gasket on the roof. Once your satisfied, go back down below.Looking up into the hole you wish to see that the unit is centered beautiful well. From down here you can actually reach up and push/slide it around a small to obtain it just right, making sure that the gasket will seal all around. Once you're happy with its placement, now comes the simple part. Grab those 4 long bolts and your 3/8" socket again and place the ceiling template back in place. Tighten them in a cross pattern a small at a time, the manual (I found it online) says to tighten to 40-50 inch pounds (not ft pounds). This means 3-4 ft lbs which you probably don't have a torque wrench that will work at that low a value. Let's just say it's not super tight. You can crush your roof as well as bind the unit if you over tighten. I will say that the 1" gasket will compress down to between 1/2-3/4" when tightened properly (if you do obtain any leaks you can tighten a small more, but if you over tighten you won't be able to and you will have huge issues).Moving on. Once the a/c is as tight as it needs to be, put the freeze control sensor on to the fresh unit's coils, reach inside the fresh unit and pull out the power plug and plug it into the electrical this point I would turn power back on to try the unit. If you turn it on and everything sounds right you're amazing to go, simply reattach the ceiling unit/filter housing and relax. Congratulate yourself on a job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic Black 15,000 BTU Conditioners B59516.XX1J0 Brisk Air Ii 15.0 Blk Upper []  2020-1-29 14:3

    Dometic is the standard brand for RV air conditioners. I purchased the 15000btu unit because it was the biggest I could obtain with only a 30amp power box. When the power grid problems obtain fixed where I live and I can again use my 50amp box in addition to my 30amp box then I will obtain a stand alone Dometic. If you are concerned about the high failure rate (30%) reported with this brand, know that Dometic has corrected this issue and has a failure rate of only 1% now which is better than most brands. 15000btu’s is enough to hold an RV reasonably cool and is an perfect choice for casual RV users. For people who live in their RV’s and who have both 50 and 30amp power boxes I would recommend putting in two AC troops on the 50amp box on circuits by themselves. If you are replacing an older unit you will also need to a fresh controller box and digital thermostat as analog troops will not work (properly or not at all) with this unit and will cause it to seize and the thermostat to burn out meaning to turn it off requires flipping the breaker switch for your AC. The unit draws around 12amps which is nearly half of a 30amp power boxes capacity. We always have to turn the AC off to run the microwave. While the unit is not exactly cheap, it is about half the if bought from an RV dealer who will charge you $1400 or more for this exact same unit. Thank God for Amazon. Buying this unit along with the control box and digital thermostat saved me 2k in parts alone. Besides that it is a darn amazing AC unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    I'm trying to submit my 21-track Album but it's not submitting, saying API ERROR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    hey thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    best distributor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    Trash platform. Don't waste your time with this garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    first time using this application and im loving it ao far if everything goes amazing i will continue using Amuse for distribution as well as tell my fellow artist mates about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    awesome capabilities hella sick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    this is excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    I just released an album today, but doing that was beautiful simple to do. I'm under review as of now so I have no experience with the business or distribution practices. I'll modernize when I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    after a long time waiting for my track to be uploaded, it says failed to upload. i can not do anything why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    Simple to set everything up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    best distributor ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    best app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    Not a damn thing wrong with it, i love this application its soo simple to use! the only thing is create it where you can produce to Pandora too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    Please add more stores

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    I love Amuse...their application and everything about them. I have no complaints whatsoever. They create it very simple to distribute my music. I have and would suggest this company before you test anyone else if you are serious about your craft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    This application is cool if your a indie artist ..it helps u obtain your melody on various platforms such as Spotify and iTunes ...check it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    This is a very handy small gadget. I use it with my RV to check the level of my propane tanks. I also use it with my little tank that hooks up to my grill. My biggest tank is 100 lbs and my smallest is 10 lbs. I also have a couple of 20 lb tanks and 30 lb tanks. It appears to work equally well with all of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haulynx Load Distribution [App]  2018-5-7 13:9

    Best load distribution ever, it uses artificial intelligence to optimize your business. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    Very good. They are trusted😘. Love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    ive sent a request for them to change my artist name and logged back into my amuse acc but I don't see any changes of my artist name

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    The apps works fine.. i just had problems with the website... Spent two hours on the www service uploading, it worked like flash on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    amuse is the most awesome Application for melody release as it is fast and reliable with efficient delivery to online stores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    i dropped my album and its simple af. only thing i want was the streams and downloads were more accurate. i dont have accounts with all the stores they release your melody too and im not aure how well my album is really doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    Amazing service, offering what a lot of other services were charging huge clams for. If my melody didn't suck, I'd be all set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    its extremely useful, and it works great. the only issue is probably with me but i have a tendency to export my tracks as Mp3, don't do that, you need to export as flac or wav because the application only accepts those file formats. so yeah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    amazing so far, looking forward to uploading more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    horrible experience. Amuse keeps losing my acc which is linked to my Fb account. I have a fresh phone uploaded the amuse application now it's saying there's no acc associated with my email address. I contacted amuse technical help and they are rather slow. This is my third time having this experience and the first two times it took two to three weeks before someone even responded to me. This is terrible! Especially for independent upcoming artist who need to stay on top of their business

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    i've started using this to release and it's really amazing and user friendly. thanks amuse 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    I've released all my fresh melody through amuse and they have provided the same services any other label out there can as far as digital distribution and it has worked. I have over 70k plays in total and have earned through consistency. If you're an aspiring artist this application and check me out. W.O.E

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    At first I was having uploading problems, but I've learned to use dropbox to upload my flac or wav file. Just create sure you follow their instructions on uploading your picture and upload your song using dropbox and you'll do just fine. The only thing I would say to work on if it was in their power is to be able to release the song faster. 3 weeks is a long time. Other than that amazing application I give it 5 ⭐'s! can't beat free!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    this is the best if you are an artist tryjng to obtain out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    grrrrEAT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    seems like a very well polished application from the first step. Amazing service that is now easily accessible to anyone with a mobile phone. Uploading is swift and easy, no method to obtain lost. I can't complain, it's a amazing squad with a amazing history. I can't wait to see what will come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    I love this application and jus hope the globe ready to rock with me Selma Alabama Artist and I'm going to hold amazing melody coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    this is amazing i wouldnt haf done it with your support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    dope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amuse Music Distribution [App]  2019-4-25 13:36

    It is hard to obtain your release approved in the first put because they have very strict guidlines (understandable considering its free); however, it is difficult to obtain your release approved. If you do obtain your release approved from my experience it doesn't obtain on every streaming platform that you ask for, for example i had apple melody selected after waited over 6 months it still hasnt appeared on apple music. Simply dissapointing. I recommend distrokid much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    From the beginning it was difficult to obtain the indicator light to work and just continued to obtain worse over a period of months until it finally stopped working all together. I took it apart to check the batteries and discovered the issue was with the battery holders. There are 2 batteries and holders and they are supposed to be soldered onto the board, however the soldering job was so poor on one of the battery holders it was only soldered on one side so not holding the battery tight/correctly and the battery not making amazing contact. Not good design and not good manufacturing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    I have three 100 lbs propane tanks and wanted this so that I could tell the level in each one. They have all been painted and all are related except one thing. Two are clearly a various manufacturer as the weld is in the middle of the tank. The third has the weld about 9/10 of the method to the top. I don't know why there is a difference and I can't search the manufacturer name on any of the e Gas Checker works excellent on the tank with the weld towards the e Gas Checker does not work at all on the two tanks with the weld in the middle.I checked it on my gas grill tank and it worked on that but that is not why I bought this item, I bought it for the 100 lbs. tanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    Works for 20 lb tanks, might work for 30 lb tanks, does NOT work with 40 lb tanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    I was skeptical that it would work, but to my amazement - it DID. I did message that if I applied to much pressure it gave me false readings. Once you obtain the hang of it, its very simple to use and DOES identify where the level of gas is in the tank. It is SOOO worth the $. I do recommend this tool if you wish an simple method to determine how much gas you have left in your BBQ propane tank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    Seems to be accurate. My 30 pound tanks have a welded seam around the center so you can't slide the checker smoothly from top to bottom but you can move and put it to get a beautiful accurate reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    This sexy small thing is *seriously* preferable to fumbling around in the dark with a crescent wrench and a weight gauge. But the Dometic measures volume . . . which, oops, varies by temperature. Latest week, our Dometic showed a tank as 1/4 "full." This equated to over 60% "full" when DH took the tank to be filled. (I was testing outside at about 45 degrees F.) So I guess we should rely on weight when accuracy matters, e.g., to create sure the children will stay warm enough when we're boondocking in the mountains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    Extremely simple to use and very accurate. Beats pouring hot water on the tank and when dry camping, I con't always have access to hot water. I can determine the level in less than 30 seconds with this simple gadget. A must have for anyone with a propane tank. Just [email protected]#$%! versus the tank and the color tells you where the level is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    This worked great.I was concerned as we had a center horizontal weld in our tank but it gave accurate readings just 1/2 from that weld - picture attached (note the picture is turned sideways when it was loaded, didn't see a method to turn it back, this tank is vertical with a horizontal weld at the middle).You have to keep it it pressed in about 5-10 seconds for the light to come on strong, so give it a ting from the bottom and working our method up it showed propane versus not propane.We were not running any appliances in our RV that were using propane at the time we measured.We just got this and tested it only once, but we will modernize the review if things change over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dometic LPGC10 LP Gas Checker []  2020-2-5 1:50

    Probe popped off, now does not work. Was nice while it worked!UPDATE. I contacted Dometic, they asked to email a picture and a fresh one is in the mail! That’s nice customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    I really enjoyed this book because a lot of of the NTSB accidents that are laid out in the book, I had heard of, but never really knew the whole story. I have amazing respect for the men and women of the NTSB who have to answer to the accidents and see sights I hope I'll never see. The book also goes into accidents in Europe, and various parts of the world. I was very interested in the detail of TWA flight 800 that blew up over Long Island, the author brings out info that I never heard. As a pilot myself, who lost a brother in an aircraft crash, I was very compelled to go to the stage of the accident. At the end of the book the author talks about this very e police would not allow me close to the plane, but then a worker from the NTSB came over, told the police it was alright to allow me go with him in the woods to the crash site. I was always thankful to this man who was the head investigator of the crash scene. It gave me a fast understanding of what most likely might havehappened even before the official NTSB report was out. When reading the book I got the impression that politics and often obtain in the method of safety. What else is new!! Now with what I just said and giving the book five stars, I must say that I got off to a poor begin with the author in the forward section of the book when he seems to wish to crucify us general aviation pilots out there. Like any group of people who share a common interest, you have the poor ones that create it hard on us. Most of the pilots I know who reside below 10,000 feet do their best to obey the rules, after all, the FAA will come down hard on us with fines, loss of license, etc., and most of us don't have a death wish. Yes there are cowboys and showoffs, but they usually don't stick around for long, if you know what I mean. Enough said, I just don't agree with Nicholas Faith about us GA pilots, but still think this book is amazing reading. Read it and I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    This book shook me up a bit. After having regained my confidence in flying again after five years when I couldn't face getting on board a plane, this book triggered a temporary relapse. I just had to remember that the journey to the airport is the most risky part of flying, then went ahead and booked my next flight. Sitting in my seat I may well reflect on some of the incidents described in Faith's book, and pray to God that he doesn't plan on giving Faith another incident to write about. The book is well written and I was glad to read about the conclusions of some incidents so that engineers may take steps in design to minimize the risks in future aircraft. Flying is still the safest method to travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    I became interested in the subject of aviation investigations after reading the "Cockpit Culture" chapter of Malcolm Gladwell's book "Outliers." I had high expectations (based on the title of this book, cover and some reviews) that this book would pique my interest even further by taking an in-depth look at the investigation process of certain cases and the outcome. Unfortunately, that was not the case.I'm sure some aviation enthusiasts enjoyed this book, but as I read the text, I felt completely uninterested and unengaged. It was almost as if I was listening to one of those people (you know who I'm talking about) who rambles on and on about a subject they're well-versed in without any regard for the fact you have the glazed over look in your eyes. I found a few parts of the book interesting----the history/development of the planes themselves, and the role and reconfiguration of the NTSB throughout the years, but the interesting parts were obviously few and far between. This, along with the fact the book lacks focus, and doesn't flow well, was enough to have me tapping out by Chapter 's a shame---because I think this book could have been so much better---

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    Perhaps this review is unfair as I am not quite done with half of the book. However, what I have read so far has been like a stream of consciousness essay. Kind of all over the place. Every time I think the author will explain an aside or go into more detail about a specific incident, he jumps thirty years to discuss another crash or near also does have a kind of condescending British have and can do no wrong and the rest of the globe is incompetent when it comes to airplanes, design, and logistics. He keeps referring to a rivalry between the Americans and British that is never fully explained and comes across as more of his opinion than any concrete facts.I will continue to read it as I hope the writing gets less chaotic. If I could choose one word to describe the overall feeling I obtain while reading this book... I'm going to choose 2 words: bizarre and tiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    THIS VERY INTERSTING BOOK LOOKS AT ALL THE MAJOR JET CRASHES THAT OCCURRED SINCE THE JET ERA BEGAN IN THE LATE 60'S. IT EXAMINES THE DETAIL OF THE CRASHES, THE DIFFICULTY IN THE PASSENGERS AND CREW ESCAPING, AND THEN THE DETAILED OFFICIAL INVESTIGATORS REPORTS INTO HOW AND WHY THE CRASHES OCCURRED. THE BOOK IS BROKEN DOWN INTO TYPES OF CRASHES AND WHAT THE AUTHORITIES DID AND DID NOT DO TO RECTIFY THEM. FOR THOSE INTERESTED IN AVIATION MATTERS, YOU WILL FIND THIS BOOK VERY INTERESTING AND WELL WORTH ITS FIVE STAR RATING.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    Interesting read. Most of the chapters were quite informative and seemed truthful. One notable exception is the chapter discussing TWA 800. The author seemed to ignore statements created by witnesses, including some created by credible sources. And neglects to point out the Black Box in this case wasn't very enlightening as to what caused the explosion. He then mentions a theory someone came up with about a certain radar system causing not only this incident, but one involving Swiss Air and Egypt Air. Except the Swiss Air accident was proven to have been caused by the newly installed entertainment system and all the evidence in the Egypt Air incident (including what was recorded by the cockpit recorder) indicated it was suicide by pilot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    If you have interest in aviation, or in history, this book is a amazing read. Even if you fly only occasionally, you will end by appreciating all of the technological and safety advances that have been implemented after people gave up their lives while flying. I remember when a lot of of the air crashes occurred that are well documented by Mr. Faith. However, in a lot of cases I had no appreciation of the safety improvements resulting from those crashes - things I take for granted when I fly today. This book is not scary; this book is thoughtful and compassionate toward the victims. It is also not shy about pointing out flaws and faults with airlines, governments of different countries and corporations. Necessary takeaway: travelers should stop trying to haul all of their worldly goods onto a plane and cramming them into the overhead bins. After reading this book, I search that I would rather to check a bag and live to wear the clothes in my luggage. Better that than being the unintentional cause of some victim's horrific injury in the happening of inflight turbulence or an evacuation. Don't agree? Read Black Box!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    I don't know why I have such a morbid curiosity towards plane crashes but have bought several of the black box books. This one isn't just transcripts of the black boxes but has amazing analysis. Since reading this, I've actually become a pilot and search it extremely helpful (I cover this in my aviation youtube channel Taking Off). I highly recommend this book if you're curious about some of the major airline crashes and what caused them. I want there was a book out that covered the GA crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Box: Inside the World's Worst Air Crashes []  2020-2-1 20:58

    I had to stop reading at 53%, when the author says about an accident in Brazil: "In September 1988, a Brazilian pilot on a routine domestic flight became so obsessed with listening to a football match between his country and Chile that in the end he had to create a crash landing in the jungle after having flown in exactly the opposite direction to his supposed route. It was said that his first question after he had hacked through the jungle to meet his rescuers was 'who won?'" This is very far from truth. The pilot did a very poor work indeed, as he set the direction of flight to 2700 instead of 0270 (270.0 instead of 027.0). Then, after that, he could not detect the erro of flying to the sun at the end of the day instead of having the sun at his left. But the instrument for that direction to be registered had been modified and, after the accident, other pilots did a related error in simulations. As the fiction of listening to the match, the pilot tryied to obtain directions from radio transmitters as it was at the time of the match. This kind of primary and large mistake created loose all interest in reading the entire book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386