Read double helix live wallpaper reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all double helix live wallpaper reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Beautiful sweet wallpaper. I've had it for a while and I've had no true issues with it. Although, like other reviewers, I'm disappointed in the lack of abilty to lock the camera to a certain viewpoint instead of only having the single default camera or have it scroll as you swipe. Give us that and 5-stars for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Love it aside from the fixed camera view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Very amazing I like it a lot. My only slight complaint is that the bright light at the top makes half the clock invisible. Would be amazing if there was an option to dim it down a bit.

    0  


    Add your opinion on double helix live wallpaper or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Works & looks amazing as live wall but something is wrong with the Daydream feature, pls fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    This really spices up the screen! And the option to change colors is well worth price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    The best live wallpaper to date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    I love it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    doesn't place an icon in my application drawer. note 8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Double Helix is kicking it, love...love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    I decide to this immediately after I tried the version...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Only one gripe and that is i want you could create the helix a various colour from the background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Looks amazing man, worth my 99 cents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Beautiful nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Paid ver has options such as movie grain, rotation speed and other fun stuff. Worth it if you wish your phone to look unique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Only this I would like to see is an option to have it randomly change colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    The smoothest live wallpaper ever with low resource usage. It just looks awesome and would recommend it to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Please hold making such immersive wallpapers. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Really cool had to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Like it but needs a few more settings. I'd prefer a fixed camera option that doesn't scroll with screen swipe. Would be nice to be able to shrink or dim the glowing background light

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Unbelievable work my friend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Wow. Just... Just wow. This live wallpaper is amazing. Thank you for the time and effort you place into it! It's incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    It place a begin icon on my desktop but not in applications so I cannot uninstall it.....Please tell me how to obtain rid of this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Needs action launcher help with color switch at various times as well as better color management

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Incredibly underrated. Bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    It's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    cool star for real.😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    absolutely stunning achievement. attractive in every method and doesn't seem to eat up too much battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    I had the impression at first that it uses motion sensor? Am I right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    More valuable than the version, with all kinds of customizing! If you've already gotten the version, and are on the fence about DLing this version, come on over! Its better on this side!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Amazing LWP smooth and nice on the eyes. very satisfied with it. Works excellent on my Nexus 6!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-23 13:40

    Love the DNA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I loved the story and how things flowed and transitioned so easily. I did not like the ending as it left a small bit of mystery as to what happened but still a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I required this book for a school reading project. Every book shop in a 100 miles of my home was sold out of it. I believe that I got the book cheaper online then I would have in book shop and received it in a timely fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The strongest aspect of this book is how expertly and lovingly Werlin depicts a complex and fresh kind of hero: a teen previvor with scientific ambitions. As in her other novels, Werlin brings each hero in Double Helix to full reality. Werlin tackles bioethics head-on in this page-turner, and touches some nerves with difficult questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    For my son's schoolwork

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This plausibly plotted novel held my attention and amused me. The exposition was controlled and unintrusive. Although thebook was not the one (by James Watson) that I had intended to purchase, I wound up happy to have created the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Not good Story and Plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This book is surprising and reads like something from Frankenstein

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This book was a phenomenal disappointment. I was excited the day I found it at B&N and bumped it high up on my reading list. What a letdown. I am a Biological Sciences major and I wrote my honors thesis on scientific literacy. When I found this book, I thought, "How wonderful! A teen book about science and NOT vampires!" What I got was a lecture on how scientists are evil and immoral and all genetic research is om a literary standpoint, the main character, Eli Samuels, is emotionally shallow, self-serving, naive, angsty... the list goes on. The pacing was extremely bizarre. Some of the plot points were scientifically inaccurate (for example: fresh recruits are not allowed to play with lab animals, there are a LOT of hurdles you have to jump in to work animals of any kind - the kind of detail that underscores how lazy the author was). And the "mystery" wasn't especially mysterious, or even remotely difficult to figure for the bioethics of this book, Werlin mentions discussions with people about genetic research and claims to have read a amazing amount of material on the subject, yet her view is so narrow-minded and heavy-handed that it's difficult to believe that she even cracked a book that disagreed with her viewpoint. There is no discussion of right and wrong, of the various positions that exist on the topic or where some of the grey locations might be. Scientists are represented as pretentious, scornful of anyone who isn't an expert, and completely lacking a moral compass.And yet, we're supposed to believe that a young man whose only belief about his mother (who suffers from Huntington's Disease) is that she's "insane" and that she should just die and obtain it over with so he and his father (whom he also hates) can obtain on with their lives -- this young man is APPALLED to explore that embryos were considered "waste material" by the evil Dr. Wyatt. Apart from being unbelievably trite, it's appallingly hypocritical.If you wish a amazing story about the bioethics of human genetic manipulation, watch Gattaca. It has the added of Jude Law and Ewan McGregor. And Uma Therman, if you're into that sort of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Not a poor read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Helix []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I think this book was so cool but...Some parts were hard to understand as a young teen and Some parts got and disturbing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    I first read The Double Helix in the 1970's and remembered that it read like a novel and that it started with a hike in the Alps. When I saw this annotated ver I bought it immediately and read it again. The original text was as I remembered - lively, descriptive of a time and put (European academia in the 1950's) and also descriptive of how science is accomplished but without losing the reader in a haze of actual scientific complexity. A lot of people, then and now, have faulted Watson for his treatment of Rosalind Franklin in the book, but as sexist as his language rings in our ears now, if The Double Helix had been a novel, I doubt few would comment. For this is a book about people, whose motives and prejudices will never be as pure as we might want - then it truly would be a boring book as others have found it in these reviews. And if you think the ethics and competitiveness are out of line in this book, test "And the Band Played On" by Randy Shilts about the HIV epidemic and the cutthroat scientists looking to take for the discovery of the virus. Nothing has changed. Because the characters (who just happen to be scientists) have egos and grant and Nobel Prizes on the e annotations in this edition of The Double Helix are often revealing, and the appendices, including one on the difficulties in getting the book published initially due primarily to fear of libel suits from the a lot of people potentially offended by Watson's descriptions, are full-blooded and well worth reading on their own (with the exception of the exert from Watson's other book which discusses receiving his Nobel and his trip to Stockholm, the style of writing of which does not match that of The Double Helix).The latest lines of the latest chapter of the book are among my favorite closing lines of any book, fiction or non: "But now I was alone, looking at the long-haired girls near St. Germain de Prés and knowing they were not for me. I was twenty-five and too old to be unusual." Does this sound like a dull book on science? If you have a curious mind, read this book and create your own judgments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    The fresh edition is a larger and deeper experience of scientific discovery compared to the original. I read the original while in graduate school in the 90's. I really enjoyed the fresh edition's annotations by the editors. The letters and excerpts from notebooks greatly add to the intrigue and drama of this awesome story. For instance, the inclusion of letters to Rosalind Franklin and Linus Pauling's thoughts on nucleic acid structure from his notebook just add a lot of more layers to a unbelievable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    The author is very amazing at explaining complicated scientific ideas in a method that the reader can easily understand. I like the method he presents the human relationships and environment of the scientists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    Beautifully done. Extra material is perfectly contextualizing. And it makes me feel somewhat guilty that I haven't read the whole thing since, I don't know, the first year of graduate school? At the time, it was a history of science curiosity. Now, I think everyone in or considering science should read it. I've been telling the story as it unfolds to my 9 year old daughter - although I want that Watson had been somewhat kinder to Rosalind Franklin - and I cannot support but to apostrophize on what happend in the interim with some of the ideas and people and in doing that, the wonderful gravity and wonder of both the discovery and how Watson tells the story hold smacking me like a huge wet fish in the face. It is a treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    There are several aspects I like of this book:- it is a vivid acc of a historically necessary scientific happening that has eventually affected our lives. Unlike a book of history, this can be read almost as a novel, thus making it amenable for a broad public (no prior technical knowledge is needed either).- it clearly shows how science works. How the private biases introduced by culture, character, etc. clearly affect what you study, and how you study it. It is striking seen how Franklin and Wilkinson despising of abstract modelling impeded them to obtain the right answer, in spite of the clear experimental advantage they had.- finally, even if written by Watson, the figure of Crick is pervasive. Crick had an wonderful capability for abstract thinking, and his figure is often shadowed by that of Watson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    Amazing fundamentalsNot well illustrated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DNA Demystified: Unravelling the Double Helix []  2020-7-6 18:40

    Dr. McHughen does a really amazing job of describing how to interact with and interpret the famous DNA www services in regards to health! Not only does he “demystify” the intimidating and complex nature of DNA, he also does an wonderful job making the subject interesting to a layperson and stay at home mom like myself. He explains science terminology with ease as though we were having a conversation face to face. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    Just an amazing book and a glimpse into the "behind the scenes" of what entails the globe of researchers on the brink of major discovery such as the double helix model... also received a legit SIGNED COPY by James Watson as well (last year he signed anything too) just awesome, very satisfied with book purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    I was a foreign student from Japan and a Biochemistry undergraduate student, when I first read it. Had difficulty understanding a lot of of the nuances involved in the story, But, after getting Ph.D. in Biochemistry and close to 40 years in R&D, I enjoyed tremendously re-reading the book. The old images and correspondences helped me understand what I missed latest time as well. Essential book to hold in my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    awesome book, reads like an adventure, not a science book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix []  2020-2-6 22:3

    Amazing book ! We’ll illustrated !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DNA Demystified: Unravelling the Double Helix []  2020-7-6 18:40

    I am reading DNA Demystified with delight. Dr. Alan McHughen is perfect at making it understandable to the the layman. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Quick delivery and everything was exactly as expected. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    This thing like all RAM Mounts keep what you need it to keep and do it well. I use this for my Humminbird Helix 7 fish finder and it holds the unit solid. I've used several RAM Mounts over the years and they continue to perform well for me. Even if you don't NEED it, I'd recommend getting one for the ability to fine tune your viewing angle. The ability to quickly remove your equipment is nice also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    The Nintendo Switch is one of the most awesome consoles I've ever played on.I bought the Fortnite bundle because I decided to give the digital code to my nephew who plays with me on Xbox. All I had to do is link his Xbox and Nintendo accounts and he had the Helix outfits on both consoles. He also decided to the war pass with the included 1,000 V-bucks.I managed to search an old 64GB microsd card to use on my switch and it's actually holding up beautiful amazing right now. I have Rocket League (with hot wheels DLC), Zelda BOTW (with expansion pass), Fortnite, Paladins, NES games, and Arena of Valor installed. I still have almost half of my SD card available. So depending on what android games you want, you should have plenty of zone with the 32gb it comes with if you're on a budget like me e android games are amazing, there's no doubt about that. However, my problems are with the lack of security I feel with the hardware. I've heard about so a lot of issues with the dock scratching the switch, etc. I thought it wasn't a major problem. Day one and I'm already seeing beautiful huge scratches on the back. Luckily, I knew this might happen and got a glass screen protector as well as a "dockable" case. I tried to fit a dock sleeve on it as well but it was too snug so I think I'm going to send that l in all this is an amazing system but with the accessories required , somewhat overpriced games, it can seem like a lot. I'll modernize if I have anymore problems. :) I think it's a small too early to tell about battery life... All I can say is , at least having battery life is even an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Amazing system. Love Nintendo’s family oriented android games and now they have Fortnite. It’s given us a possibility to hangout together!#marioKart8 is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Lot of fun. But got a small scuff on it within the first few hours of having it. The screen is highly sensitive, I was treating it like a baby and I still got a scuff on it. Obtain the tempered glass on before doing anything with it. Other than that, decent device for fortnite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    Using this for a helix 7 mounted on a predator 13 (Kayak).It works great, it was created for the helix 7 so there was no having to figure out a mounting solution like I did with a lot other items on my kayak. With a unit as expensive as the helix 7 is, I wanted a sturdy well created mount. This thing is overkill. If push came to shove you could whack fish with it. It's created out of metal, looks to be a 1/4 20 bolt attached to the tension knob. It's beautiful hefty, which is amazing because I dont wish my fish finder anywhere other than in my r me being in a kayak I need to be able to push the unit away from me or pull close to me as needed. The ball mount is amazing for that, I can position it just about does not however come with mounting hardware. Slightly odd for how expensive it is, but most hardware stores stainless hardware so whatever. For the though, could of thrown some nuts and bolts in there... four stars because I'm still a small salty about this.Overall it was hard to justify how expensive this is, but now that I have it, I'm glad I bought it and do not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    My first gps/sonar unit. Humminbird Helix 7 G2...first time out, just used the gimbal mount that came with the unit. Ugh..couldn’t move this sweet RAM mount..wow..what a difference. Strong, sturdy, flexabile...the cool thing, now I can spin it around when I’m up front of the boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Absolutely amazing. I ordered this with my birthday and it is really fun I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Came quick was delivered the 5th of October when it releases in shop and plays like a boss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Amazing product and was shipped on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    I used two of these to mount two Hummingbird Helix 7 depth finders on my boat. I used one close to the bow and one close to my steering console. I love the ball joints with clamps on each end that enables me to adjust the depth finders to the desired angle for best results. Mostly plastic though kind of expensive for what you get. Amazon was still the best compared to their competitors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    This item is pricey but definitely well enough created to justify the cost. It holds well even in rough water or trailering the boat from home to the lake nearby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unravelling the Double Helix: The Lost Heroes of DNA []  2020-7-25 18:41

    Very well written. Clear and concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    In terms of pure bang-for-your-buck for a Switch bundle, the Double Helix set is probably the best there is. Getting a full skin set (character skin, back bling, glider and pickaxe) and 1000 V-Bucks (enough for a War Pass) on top of a Nintendo Switch should normally cost you somewhere in the vicinity of $350-$360, but all of this coming with the system at MSRP makes for a solid deal, especially since Fortnite itself is for the system itself, I'm a fresh Switch owner, and I've been enjoying myself a lot as of the latest few days. I only really have three android games to play on it as of now (Mega Man 11, Snipperclips Plus and, of course, Fortnite), but playing in handheld mode is surprisingly comfortable, and the controls are very responsive. The system UI is simple to navigate, and setup doesn't take any longer than a few minutes. I also have to say I quite like the signature "click!" sound playing anytime you attach the Joy-Cons to the nce this is a Fortnite bundle, it might also be amazing to talk about the android game itself. The Switch ver of Fortnite, as of this writing, is fully cross-platform compatible with all other versions of the game. In theory, this means you could be playing a match created up of Switch, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC and mobile players all at the same time. The android game looks surprisingly amazing in handheld mode, seeming reasonably sharp and detailed on the little screen (though it doesn't keep quite up as well on a TV). Joy-Con controls are decent, but you'll likely wish a Pro controller for better gameplay. Unfortunately, this is one of the less-competitive versions of Fortnite, running at a framerate of 30fps (compared to the 60fps of the PS4 and XBO editions), so don't expect to be pulling off too much in regards to high-level play. At the very least, from my playtime, the framerate holds steady at 30fps and doesn't dip much. So it's at least stable.If you're a fan of Fortnite and don't mind a more casual-oriented ver of the game, just looking for a fresh android game system and some neat in-game items, this is a amazing bundle to get. The Switch is a marvelous piece of technological engineering and having some items to go with it is a amazing bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    Expensive and I guess that unit it is as expected. It is supposedly built for Helix 7 but didnt come with any bolts to bolt it to Helix 7 and the holes drilled for the base of Helix 7 not the same size as the Helix 7? WTF I guess the pattern matching is enough?. Holds the unit in put when tightened. Expensive when you need to all the hardware to actually use the mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    Solid graph mount. Very durable product. Fits the humminbird helix 7 perfect. To really complete the it would've been nice to obtain hardware with it but not that huge of a deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    Very sturdy mount. It doesnt look like it came in original packaging but it was definitely fresh and unused. Love how simple it is to move and swivel my humminbird helix 7. Would definitely recommend if you have a tough spot to mount a larger screen sonar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    This is a amazing because of the 1,000 V-bucks and special android game content included. Please note that the android game is for the ver only. If you wish ‘save the world’ you will still have to that. Still a amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nintendo Switch: Fortnite - Double Helix Console Bundle - Switch []  2019-12-25 19:9

    Product arrived 4 days earlier than expected, and was brand new, undamaged, it was simple to setup and begin playing as soon as it was received from the postman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    I bought this mount to install the unit on the gunwale near my vessel's driver's console. I was immediately impressed with the mount's adjustability and construction quality. My install took a small longer than what some may experience because the mount foot was not secured to a flat surface, i.e., shimming with washers took time. I recommend fastening the unit to the mount and mount foot with stainless steel hardware, even if the vessel is used in freshwater, which mine is a pro-style bass e mount is simple and fast to install or remove before or after use. I remove the mount (with the unit fastened) when trailering or not fishing for security purposes.On the water, the mount holds the unit very rigidly, i.e., it does not shake or shift when on-plane or in rough waters because of the rubber ball. With that, you do not need to tighten the clamp as much as you may think for it to not move. So far, driving 75-plus miles per hour or cutting three foot rollers has not shifted or slipped the mounted unit. I am very happy and I would consider buying another mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RAM Drill-Down Double Ball Mount for Humminbird Helix 7 []  2020-7-6 20:4

    Very sturdy all metal construction, much heavier duty than i was expecting. Had a little corner of the boats (tracker 170) driver console to mount a sonar, much too little for the helix 7 i wanted to install, this fit the bill perfectly. We'll see how it holds under use on a lake that can obtain beautiful rough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unravelling the Double Helix: The Lost Heroes of DNA []  2020-7-25 18:41

    The author gives an interesting history of research on DNA, bringing together both its chemical and genetic aspects and leading up to the eventual discovery of the Double Helix. Most of the content is focused on the early less well known work on DNA and genes. I knew different odds and ends of the story but there was much fresh info about which I was completely unaware. My only criticism of the book would be that in locations the author's writing style verges into the melodramatic when describing personalities and happenings (perhaps taking his lead from Watson).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Live @ Long Wongs []  2020-1-31 9:47

    This album gets regular play from me in a very crowded melody of the best things about it is the vibe of the crowd. They sing along and know all the words which is a very cool thing to capture on a e songs are amazing and Ashbrook has a amazing voice. I could do for a small more heart versus technical signing but that's a very minor l and all it's a cool record, anybody who digs acoustic performances will most likely have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Live @ Long Wongs []  2020-1-31 9:47

    Thank you, Pandora, for introducing me to Stephen Ashbrook. This has to be one my favorite and most listened to albums. I'm sure he's even better live but this makes you feel like you're there with him. He's a amazing storyteller in his music. I'm just hoping he heads to the east coast sometime! Standout songs for me: Better Than Anything, Lullaby, Some of the Things, Railroaded, and About Latest Night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Live @ Long Wongs []  2020-1-31 9:47

    For those who have never listened to Ashbrook - here's a amazing album! This set contains all of my favorites and then some! Although listening to a CD cannot compare to seeing Ashbrook live - for those of us who where at this performance - this CD will support us remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Live @ Long Wongs []  2020-1-31 9:47

    if you only have the possibility to obtain one of his recordings. This is the one to have in your library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Live @ Long Wongs []  2020-1-31 9:47

    Was for a friend...He liked it I guess....I never even leason to it so I guess I can't create a judgment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life at the Speed of Light: From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life []  2019-12-27 18:44

    This is a very difficult book to rank without knowing its intended audience. Your average genetic scientist (if there is such a thing) might search it extremely informative and enjoyable. The book could also be totally overwhelming and confusing. I found the book to have far more detail in it than I wanted, making it a bit of a slog to obtain through, but Venter's accomplishment is a amazing one, worthy of much message and maybe a Nobel Prize.I would summarize the book as follows: Beginning with a common existing bacteria, Venter altered the genetic code of the bacteria, and using cloning techniques, got it to reproduce. Altering the original bacteria in such a method that it was still viable was one challenge. The lab work to make the fresh bacteria and obtain it to reproduce was a very, very, difficult task, taking a few years and countless failures. Machines exist, which, if given a genetic code for a very easy life form and some raw materials, can create create viable copies. The genetic code can be transmitted to the machine via radio waves, hence, Life is made At The Speed of Life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life at the Speed of Light: From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life []  2019-12-27 18:44

    J. Craig Ventor is without doubt a genius of DNA and molecular biology. He revolutionized the field of DNA e book includes much interesting information, but his authoring skills do not match his science. In particular the book is not always well organized. It should also be 100 pages longer. Dr. Venter has a lot of interesting, even startling, observations but leaves us thirsty for more details. For these reasons I only give it 3 stars for for the other side. If he writes a sequel, I will it. Regrettably famous science writing has declined into junk headlines and trivia. It is very hard for non-experts to search out what is going on in this and other vital fields. Dr. Ventor and other true scientists should write more for smart citizens who want be informed. 5 stars for his effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life at the Speed of Light: From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life []  2019-12-27 18:44

    I first heard about this author and book on a Science Friday Podcast. I the Kindle ver from Amazon that day and also picked up the audio ver through the same kindle offering. I can read much faster and comprehend technical reading more by listening and reading at the same e book is extremely well written with an awesome amount history of genetics and quantum mechanics woven from the amazing minds at the turn of the century to what has been accomplished in the show and what will be possible by creating synthetic DNA code and life in the future. What was even more awesome was having squads of students around the globe compete in creating synthetic life, like it was a tournament to make the best robot. I agree this begin approach is a unbelievable method to train the next generation of company CEO's, FBI agents, Security Programers, and any one else that will be required in the industry. The future of this technology could be fantastic, but the RISK.....The RISK seems greater than the nuclear weapons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Double Helix: A Personal Account of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA []  2020-1-16 15:57

    We are in 1968, Watson is telling us how he and his mate Crick managed to figured out the beautiful DNA structure. He is entertaining while speaking his mind sharing all the problem to obtain the model done. The whole thing is knitted together with bits of his social life and impressions on Copenhagen and Cambridge. Sometimes it feels like a journal written by a 25 years old rebel eager to crack the secrets of life and to experience it to the hilt. Crick’s "What angry pursuit" complements this book beautifully. But not as beautiful as DNA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Double Helix: A Personal Account of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA []  2020-1-16 15:57

    "The Double Helix: A Private Acc of the Discovery of The Structure of DNA", James D. Watson, Simon & Shuster, NY 1968/2001. ISBN-13: 978-0-7432-1630-2, PB 226 pages, 20 B/W Images & 11 Diagrams, plus 3 pg. Foreword by Sir L. Bragg & 4 pg. Intro. by S. Nasar. 8 1/2" x 5 1/2".Written by Dr. James D. Watson in 1968, reprinted several times, this is one of the most intriguing, private stories of scientific endeavors written to unravel the molecular basis of heredity and the genetic code of life itself, the DNA molecule - deservingly referenced as the Holy Grail of scientific inqiry. With an explanatory apology, Watson describes his maturation from an initial lazy undergraduate at Univ. of Chicago having basic interest in ornithology and avoiding chemistry and physics courses,to doing post-doctoral research abroad, first in Copenhagen and subsequently in Cambridge where he began serious research with Francis Crick that culminated in elucidating the molecular structure of the double helix DNA molecule with base-pairing of A-T and G-C, allowing a model construct possessing correspondence to its X-ray crystalline lattice structure. Much of the time it appeared to a 'Mission Impossible'. Success came in 1953, Watson was then 25 years e author's prose and pace of relating this story reveals the passion of his quest to establish his tag in science - and he relates intimate anecdotes of his cohorts, teachers and the scientific cult of divisions enjoyed by the scholarly, erudite academicians in England and elsewhere. In the end, he shared along with his associate Francis Crick, and Maurice Wilkins, the Nobel Prize in 1962. The future of medicine was forever changed. The book is a compelling, refrehing read for anyone with a modicum of curiosity - a science background is not essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step by Step Tutorial Glass Lampwork eBook: Double Helix Ocean Moon Focal []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Unbelievable guide - with amazing pictures. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step by Step Tutorial Glass Lampwork eBook: Double Helix Ocean Moon Focal []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Amazing ebook for the price. Provided enough info to support a beginner obtain started as far as materials. Offered a ton of resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The DNA Detectives: How the Double Helix is Solving Puzzles of the Past []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Our daughter required this for school. We bought it used from Orion LLC. The book did arrive usable, but damp because it was literally shipped in what looked like a grocery shop bag? Book was fine once it dried out, but dang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The DNA Detectives: How the Double Helix is Solving Puzzles of the Past []  2020-6-12 18:53

    I found this a delightful book for for those wish a understandable overview of how DNA data can support solve puzzles of the past. Meyer's ability to explain complex data, along with her pleasing writing style, makes for a terrific introduction to the subject. I would warn readers to be aware that the book was published in 2005, and since fresh discoveries about human evolution and ancient DNA are announced just about weekly now, one simply must hold current by following the science news. I would highly recommend Savante Paabo's "Neanderthal Man: In Find of Lost Genomes" for more updated info on hominid evolution. Though more technical, beginners can still gain insight from this work by one of the founders of paleogenetics.Hominids are but one chapter in her book though. She skillfully selects some of the more fascinating stories of DNA research and speculates on the future - the cloning of extinct species, the resolution of mysteries about missing royals, and the timely subject of a historic epidemic. I certainly hope we hear more from Anna Meyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Double Helix: A Personal Account of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA []  2020-1-16 15:57

    Although we all know how this all worked out, the writing by James Watson is just simply perfect! I am not fluent in scientific matters and methods, but this is so plainly and clearly written that I could easily understand the issues encountered, the reasoning behind the solutions and their obvious joy, pride and satisfaction when their efforts brought the fruits they sought!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step by Step Tutorial Glass Lampwork eBook: Double Helix Ocean Moon Focal []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Really amazing step by step. Turned out amazing I'll look forward to a fresh design, and hope it turns out just as good, as this did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life at the Speed of Light: From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life []  2019-12-27 18:44

    well narrated by the expert in the field. It is a fascinating story, and actually Venter underplays it as he does not delve into the multiple applications that can be derived from "new" cells. I am sure he is aware of what can be done with fresh cells, but somehow he does not spell it out, leaving it mostly to the reader's imagination. But Venter has been the first in other things, and it does not surprise me that he wanted to the first in replacing a "useless" nucleus with one created to order. Amazing luck to him; he deserves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Path to the Double Helix: The Discovery of DNA (Dover Books on Biology) []  2020-5-6 18:49

    Watson and Crick's discovery of the DNA double helix ranks as one of history's greatest scientific break- throughs but what adds spice, mystery and chutzpah to the immense discovery is an intensely human drama with all the stops pulled out. James Watson, of course, popularized the enormous avalanche of scientific studies which all came together in his "The Double Helix", an astonishing expose of people in action behind amazing science, amazing thinking, original thinking, an exciting tale of this this lively enactment of the intense drama of the race to explore the molecular structure of DNA , author Olby takes you into the labs and the hearts and minds of the players weaving an wonderful scientific tapestry. The book is massive on organic chemistry and the reader may feel somewhat bogged down by the structure of the four bases forming the ladders inside the DNA helices with the railings so to speak constituting the phosphate water e text of the book is very tiny, especially the numerous footnotes. "The Path" is really a text book and author Olby leaves no stones unturned in displaying the parameters of the drama but he scrupulously stays clear of voicing any opinions about controversies that are an inevitable part of scientific research. The most popular altercation- the antagonism of Maurice Wilkins towards Rosalind Franklin- is presented in their letters and lab notes but author Olby does not take sides, however he discusses all sides. And of course he does have the benefit of hindsight. The first edition of his book was pulished in 1974 and he added a postscript to .the 1994 e photographs in the book including a couple of Watson, once with Crick and once with Tracy Sonneborn don't live up to the text. One wants more Watsons and more Cricks and Wilkins and Franklin and Linus e numerous rather dark presentations of X ray crystallography patterns are anything but exciting with the exception of Rosalind Franklin's popular 51 which when shown surreptitiously to Watson by Maurice Wilkins precipitated in Watson an Eureka moment: he knew DNA was a double e inter marriages, so to speak of a lot of scientific disciplines-physics, biology, chemistry- resulted in the ultimate discovery, the structure of DNA. You wonder if the two people who place it all together, Francis Crick and James Watson were ordained by fate or perhaps the will of the gods to meet and complement each other's expertise, Yin and Yang so to speak. The discovery of the molecular structure of DNA was inevitable- Rosalind Franklin was almost there and so was Linus Pauling. But it is Crick and Watson's baby, one of the greatest victories in scientific history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The DNA Detectives: How the Double Helix is Solving Puzzles of the Past []  2020-6-12 18:53

    "The DNA Detectives" is an engaging look at how the science of genetics can be used to solve zoological, anthropological and historical mysteries.Were the Neanderthals the ancestors of modern day humans, or were they a completely various species that could never interbreed with homo sapiens? Could scientists someday clone dinosuars? How about a more recently extinct animal, like a wooly mammoth or a giant moa? Was the Black Death caused by bubonic plague--or was another pathogen to blame? Did the "Lost Dauphin" survive the French Revolution? Did Princess Anastasia escape the Bolsheviks? DNA the answers to all these questions and yer's book fairly current solutions to these mysteries. At the same time, the book is light enough that it makes for fast and entertaining reading--the short chapters and paperback format create this an especially amazing book to have fun on an airplane flight.If genetics and history interest you, test Nicholas Wade's superb "Before the Dawn" (what DNA tells us about human evolution in 2006) or Sean Carroll's "The Making of the Fittest: DNA and the Ultimate Forensic Record of Evolution."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The DNA Detectives: How the Double Helix is Solving Puzzles of the Past []  2020-6-12 18:53

    My daughter had to read it for Biology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Double Helix: A Personal Account of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA []  2020-1-16 15:57

    Amazing read. Hold in mind that this is HIS 1950s-1960s male perspective. I burst out laughing multiple ’s an simple fast read, too.If you are upset by old-school attitudes, you might wish to skip, but if you can handle it, it’s fun to see how it felt to figure out the double helix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Double Helix: A Personal Account of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA []  2020-1-16 15:57

    Jim Watson describes in detail and with humor the human interactions and the scientific thinking which went into the discovery of the structure of the double helix. This discovery was undoubtedly the most significant and necessary scientific breakthrough of the twentieth century.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life at the Speed of Light: From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life []  2019-12-27 18:44

    To be honest, I'm only half method through it, but "what could possibly go wrong" at this point.I like to refer to Craig Venter as "Craig Christ". Google it to see is book is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its jam packed full of science and tells the story of the discoveries created over the years by the geniuses in the field of scientific endeavor, that lead to the first ever creation of a living organism. (I consider natural life to be evolution, not creation)Unlike what other reviewers would have you believe, it is not a book about J. Craig Venter and his supposed love of the t that I would have minded if it was, because that is the kind of treatment I would expect for someone who was able to give life to inanimate matter.On the contrary, Venter in my judgement, tells the story as accurately as he can, and gives where is ere is a lot to be learned in this book about biology and life, and seeing things from the point of view of the people doing the actual work, instead of listening to people babbling about those who are doing actual nter even addresses the concerns of the public, and demonstrates that he and his colleagues acknowledge the amazing responsibility that comes with their amazing power. A power they have shared with all of humanity.Update:The ending of the book could be quite scary for someone who isn't aware of how advanced our science has ing the latest few chapters brought to mind concepts from some amazing science fiction writers, as well as Ray Kurzweil's "singularity".Venter also makes generous reference to scifi, in a method that indicates he is aware of what famous culture says about our fears, and the goals the human race intends to reach with these fresh technologies.If you are someone who is not up to speed on the current state of technology, this book will obtain you all caught up.But it may blow your mind while doing it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386