dove arising Reviews & Opinions


Submit dove arising review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This story had potential that wasn't at all realized. It's about a 15-year-old girl, Phaet, who lives on the moon after humans escaped earth, years ago with a bunch of other humans and colonized the moon. Her mom gets jailed so Phaet joins the militia, even though she wasn't old enough, but hey, no questions asked and no reason for allowing it. It just is. And despite being practically mute, she for some reason, of course, far excels over all of her older and stronger peers. She has absolutely no personality at all. She's not at all likable either.A lot of things in this book don't create sense and aren't easily believable. The captain who trains all the fresh militia wannabes ends beautiful much every sentence with the word "cool". For instance, "you do this and that, got it, cool!" Or, "Okay, split up into teams, cool!" In a lot of places, the word cool does not belong. Actually, for the strict, to be feared militia captain, the word cool should have never been used and seemed out of place. It struck me as the authors very sad attempt to imbue the hero with a personality but failed aet's mother sent her away, seemingly out of the blue. She just said, Phaet, maybe you should leave... and so Phaet left. Then later it was written that they had a "falling out". I'm sorry, what falling out? There was no falling out, there was just a line where her mother told her to leave and she did, which left me scratching my head as to why. Seeing as how nobody seems to be able to talk in this book, I guess we were to guess at what was going on in their ne of the characters, none at all, had any kind of a personality whatsoever. They were all one-dimensional flat personalities. The mother was cold and flat. Phaet was cold and flat, Umbriel was cold and flat, etc. All the characters seemed like mannequins stuck in her story to fulfill the parts. Making a hero say "cool" after every sentence, is not adding character. That was just en this 15 year old gets assigned to a risky mission to earth, where she is the leading captain and along with her is her squad which consists of more, just out of boot camp cadets so to speak, and nary an experienced person on board. This does not create any sense to me whatsoever. This would never happen in any type of military life, true or en there are the curse words. Gone are all the curse words of earth. In their put are curse words such as Fizz, Fuzz, and Fuse. It's as if they come from a various globe and never heard true earthly curse words. Not only are the people who fled to the moon scientific people, but they reject the idea of a God. Do you really wish us to believe that no one on the moon brought the earthly curse words with them and they were long forgotten and had to invent fresh ones, but they did bring the word "cool"? It just doesn't create sense. In addition to no hero development, there was no globe building.But at least the editing was good. I didn't search any glaring examples of poor grammar or misspelled words. I believe that if these characters were better developed, and the storyline a bit more believable, this book could have been a amazing begin to a series. Unfortunately, I'm not invested in any of the characters enough to wish to read any future books in the Dove Chronicles series. I would suggest that this author take some courses in globe building and hero development. She has amazing potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This author captured the real essence of a young woman trying to search her put in a future globe that is truly hidden by corruption, deceit, and typical politics. I look forward to her future adventures on earth and back on her home world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Neat story! I liked the explanation of the society and the perspective. Interesting ending. I will be looking for more from this author.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dove arising or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dove arising video reviews and related movies:

    See DOVE ARISING by Karen Bao | Book Trailer #1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Dove Arising by Karen Bao: Government & Community Connections on youtube.

     related image

    See Dove Arising by Karen Bao: Government Resources on youtube.

     related image

    See DOVE ARISING by Karen Bao Book Trailer #4 on youtube.

     related image

    See Dove Arising by Karen Bao: Government Career Opportunities on youtube.

     related image

    See DOVE ARISING by Karen Bao | Book Trailer #2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Dove Arising Book Talk on youtube.

     related image

    See Dove Arising by Karen Bao: Government Safety on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Really enjoyed this book. Didn't realize it was intended for a younger audience when I got it, but by the end of the first chapter I was absorbed in Phaet's story and proceeded to devour the rest of the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    A sci-fi that also makes scientific sense!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    An unusual setting (moon), unusual opponent (government AND Earth) and a young, likable heroine tasked with saving her family. A familiar coming of age story with complex characters and descriptions plus special plot twist. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    "Dove Arising" an intriguing futuristic science-fiction thrill-ride is set on Lunar Base IV one of the moon bases humanity fled to after the ice cap melted flooding the Earth, resources including oil depleted, and civil battles broke out. In Greenhouse 22 fifteen year old Phaet Theta works as Gardener Assistant dreaming of becoming a bioengineer until disaster strikes and her mother is arrested for "Disruptive Print" an offence that could mean a death sentence if proven guilty.Rather than live with her two younger siblings in the disease and degradation of the "Shelter" Phaet enlists in the Militia struggling to be first in the brutal training program; a placement that could provide the cash to free her mother and save her sister and brother from starvation. But the tournament is fierce, her only support from an unlikely alliance with the inscrutable Wezn (Wes) novative and imaginative Karen Bao creates a policed society on the moon that's intolerant, oppressive and governed by an autocratic Council who will say anything to stay in power. In this bleak and dark atmosphere Phaet joins the Militia, an organization whose high-ranked officers are heartless and cruel, putting down any kind of disturbance or perceived insurrection with the Electrostun, a weapon that can electrocute a fast-paced, action-packed story reminiscent of Ender's Android game and Divergent, Phaet and Wes struggle to be first in a training regime that makes them targets for a bully and his girlfriend, a knife slashing, friendly fire and failed ambushes. The tension and suspense escalate as the plot heats up when Phaet not only faces her final try and placement, but her mother's trial is slated to be heard. As happenings unfold they progress quickly and smoothly to a confrontation at the end that begs for a this story there's an undercurrent of deep affection in the devotion between Phaet and her best mate Umbriel whose friendship is comfortable and trusting, although promises have not been spoken nor their future planned. Yet it is the emotional connection between Phaet and Wes that arouses interest as they test to deny the powerful feelings that have begun to stir. It will be interesting to see how this all amazing stories it's the personalities of its characters who create it a page-turner by infusing energy, realism and passion into the drama. "Dove Arising" is no exception with forgettable characters like Phaet (Stripes) Theta the young teen with gray hair and a smooth face whose dutiful, competitive and solitary as she grapples with a grueling training regime. Highly intelligent, but struggling with the loss of her father and questioning her mother's arrest she demonstrates leadership and bravery as she faces each fresh challenge. In contrast Umbriel Phi is intense, loyal and protective, caring for Phaet's siblings while she's away but is not as powerful a personality as Wes Kappa a mysterious loner who's level-headed, daring, resourceful and perceptive. Yet it's the sinister, saccharine tone of the ambitious, backstabbing Callisto Chi and the reckless vindictiveness of the "Giant", the bully Jupiter along with the callousness of the Militia hierarchy that adds a menacing chill to the story."Dove Arising" is an exciting and intoxicating first novel by Karen Bao. I rate it highly and can't wait to see where she takes the story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Dove Arising is about a girl named Phaet (pronounced fate) who lives on the moon. When her mother is taken away, she must do what she can to protect her family. This leads her on an adventure to join the military to obtain her mother VE ARISING was great; it was enjoyable and fun. It initially seems to have a bland plotline, but as the story progresses, readers realize there is a larger plotline at work. It starts slow and it took a long time before the novel actually started going anywhere. However, once it did, it definitely didn’t disappoint. Once readers reach the climactic chaos, they’ll be begging for a sequel! I also thought it was interesting that there wasn’t any romance --- that’s quite special for young adult e characters were great, and Karen Bao did an perfect job making all of the characters seem like full humans. I especially enjoyed Phaet. She was not a kick-butt girl like in most YA novels; instead, she felt like a normal human that was thrust into an intense situation. It was very convincing and relatable. She was a soft-spoken girl with a lot of thoughts in her mind, so I was glad the novel was in first person point of view. I’m really excited to see the how Phaet develops in the future.I also thought that the globe building in DOVE ARISING was beautiful good. I really loved the military training scenes; they were vivid, clear and really well executed. I wanted to know more about the civilization on the moon, though. Readers only had Phaet’s town to compare it to, and I wanted to know what else there was. The society in DOVE ARISING moved to the moon for a better opportunity, but the book never mentions how not good Earth really is or what it is like --- it’s all speculation. I hope future installments in the series expand on the world, because it could be very promising…this potential makes me wish to obtain a keep of the next book really ter reading this book, I had a lot of questions and not enough answers, so I can’t call it “outstanding.” However, I still felt like it was really enjoyable, and I appreciated all of the twists. I’m definitely going to continue on with the series --- I’m really intrigued by what is going to happen to Phaet!Reviewed by Christa O.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Arising review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I was so excited and looking forward to reading this book, and was beyond excited when I was approved through the Penguin First to Read program. Ultimately there were a few too a lot of problems for me to have fun this book.I really should begin re-reading the summary blurbs before starting the book - it might save me a lot of concerns and issues. Instead, I spent the first 15% irritated that the main character, Phaet, hadn't said a single word or responded in any sort of method to anyone that spoke to her. Even so, I'll buy the selective-mute aspect of her personality, especially in a society where the likelihood of someone listening is always high, but there could have been some sort of response. Instead she just internally mused, endlessly. Someone asks a question, she thinks about it. Someone states something, she considers it. Someone requests, she contemplates. Then she randomly starts speaking, still sparsely, but it was already beyond irritating to me. I'm not a large fan of always being in someone's head, hearing about what things are event and not feeling like we're participating in the scenes as they're happening. There's also the fact that Phaet prickly personality reminded me a lot of Katniss (The Hunger Games) and it's not the first similarity I noted to other e world-building felt patched together. There's a globe where people have given up their essential freedoms in order to be kept "safe" on this Lunar colony. But the liberties that have been supplanted are random and don't create sense for a society that is truly concerned with the number of population. There's no regulation on the number of children, or mating ages/rules. There's rent and Committee fees, meal costs, and low paying jobs. There are ridiculous laws versus any number of things, and there's Huge Brother watching all the time through their handscreens - which also provide convenient info about other h characters and world, if not done well, are enough to create it so I don't have fun a book. However, this book also had the problem of not having an actual plot. Phaet ends up at a Militia training facility, trying to earn enough cash to help her family and save her mother, but there's no true inducement to any of her actions. She's kind of just going along, doing the bare minimum that she has to do - until she has to do more. Even so, it never feels really necessary. It's just one girl's struggle, and honestly I kept waiting for the moment when "Phaet's logically ordered globe begins to crumble..." But by 41% into the book there was just...ck to those similarities that I was mentioning - Phaet's personality reminds me a lot of Katniss, the training reminds me a lot of Tris' in Divergent, the unrequited love interest (as her oldest friend) reminds me a lot of Gale and Katniss' dynamic. Then there's the fresh boy, who's quiet and mysterious and trying to support Phaet out....and he just might have feelings for her that are a bit more, which - of course - reminds me of Peeta. I could draw comparisons to scenes that I've seen in Ender's Android game about the simulations of ship ere's just nothing there to hold me wanting to read on. I do want I knew what happened, or if there was something worth continuing for, but not enough to hold pushing myself through a book that's doing nothing to hook me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read "Dove" when it first arrived in our local library. I was thirteen years old and entranced by what I'd read. This special "coming of age" non-fiction account, inspired me along with hordes of others to pursue the kind of adventure that Robin Lee Graham wrote of in "Dove". For both blue water sailors and those dreaming of such experiences, this story and the film that followed is to sailing, what "A River Runs Through It" and its film was to fly fishing.I have no doubt that global blue water cruising had increased in popularity as a effect of Graham's voyage and his subsequent book that reads like a classic coming of age novel. After all these years, and having read nearly all the other books written by world trotting sailors, a spark of nostalgia for those days in the early '70s inspired me to read it again. I'm really glad I did, because this one stands out among all the others. Not because it was one of the first of its kind, but because Graham created it personal. His acc was of a boy coming of age during an extraordinary adventure in both idyllic and life threatening situations - all before the age of GPS and true time communications.If you're a fan of coming of age literature or have an itch for armchair travel, this story will do more for you than satisfy the itch. It will inspire you to obtain out there and try yourself and perhaps explore real happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Having sailed in high school, now that I'm approaching retirement the thought of an adventure sailing is only further sparked by latest charter of a sailboat around the is book fanned the flame.I enjoyed it from the perspective of a young person who, initially discarded God, but found Him in the people, the islands, the wildlife and even in a lonely sea. Yes, the haters say it's sappy, but they are likely jealous of the love and attachment he found in Patti and Robins deeper connection to ey just didn't talk the talk, but walked it and came back to embrace a lifestyle that embodies all they learned. That life is bigger than the things we collect, that the land and the sea are to be cared for and appreciated as the bonuses they are. Amazing on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I found this book in the back of my 6th grade classroom and read it instead of paying any attention to math class. His story, along with the accompanying National Geographic images stand with me for years and I dreamed of following in his wake. AT this point I guess I'll never sail around the world, but I did plan some vacations a lot of years later largely because my first exposure to DOVE - including my trip to South ve this book to any boy ( or girl) on your bonus list and allow them start to dream of a journey around the globe - who knows where it will take them?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Look at the cover. It says it all. Before satnav or GPS or chartplotters this child sailed around the globe with a freakin' compass! There were no marinas. There were anchorages, maybe, if you were lucky. This was just a child on a boat 1000 miles from nowhere and finding his method somewhere. Sorry, this isn't created up "reality" like you see on TV. This is as true as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Reading this book let’s you know it can be done in 6 years. But remember this child had a lot of support, had sailed to Hawaii twice before en famille, and spoiler-alert: lived in Hawaii during most of his day- and weeklong- trips out to ~ yes, still intrepid ~ polynesian islands. It still has incredibly valuable info to the sailor and circumnavigator. Thank you Robin Graham. Salut !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Got it for my dad. He loved it. I can tell he also has the soul of a man who wishes he could sail away from everyone he knows and live on a little boat for five years or more in solitude. He felt a deep admiration for the author and wrote me a letter about how moving the book was for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I will admit that I am only part method through the book but I am enjoying it. I wasn't expecting such a amazing story from a 16 year old fellow but the book is done very well. It is refreshing to see how well people treated him on his journey. I do search myself feeling sorry for his mother because there is so much that could happen and infrequent opportunity for communication, unlike these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Love this story.I read this a while back and had given my book to my brother.I wanted to read it again and have the book back in my shelf.Wonderful story in a various globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read this book when I was around 15, but one of the earlier editions with colour pictures, I think perhaps the periodicals from the National Geographic created into a book? It was beautifully written and has the kind of potential to be life impacting. Like someone else said. Better to read after college then before.Anyway this ver is quite various and talks a lot about his g/f and then wife, Patti. In fact almost as much or more then the voyage.I think I preferred the first ver and would recommend that over this for a first time reader, but this was interesting as well. Almost another book.Looking foward to reading the sequal about their life in Montana afterwards - Home Is The Sailor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Perfect story not over cluttered with going of age nonsense. Told the story in an interesting straightforward manner. Amazing balance of sailing and land experience. Would have enjoyed some illustrations / maps inline of areas visited but google maps backfilled side by side. Amazing read if you are interested in sailing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARise review [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    Poor rating only because the android game is not working. I only obtain a screen asking me to move around to search a flat area. Not sure what I'm supposed to do? Moved the phone around, pointed it to a table, floor, ceiling but nothing happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    The song "Dead Embryonic Cells" was my first exposure to Sepultura on MTV's Headbanger's Ball back in 1991 (anyone remember that?). I was hooked by the drums first, but also by the gruff, screamy vocals and general heaviness with frequent tempo changes. I simply had to have this album. It was a lot to take in at first, but a few listens all the method through cured that! This album, along with Beneath the Remains before it, is proof that massive metal is probably the hardest type of rock to play, not counting progressive rock with weird changing time signatures. Arise is probably a small more refined than Beneath the Remains, but that's probably due to the improved sound quality. Whatever it may be, it's still a amazing album that any metal fan should have. Also, obtain a magnifying glass to pore over the cover- a lot of little gory info in there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Sepultura mixes a tribal rhythms and intriguing guitar work with a solid metal core, and it is this that differentiates them from others bandsArise is a crucial album for the band mixed with innovation that characterized Sepultura's earlier work, Cross-cut power chord riffs pulse between varied textures of lyrical structure laid out to easy almost pop tempos with an inner life of percussive complexity.Every track of this album is absolutely killer, technically and UCTION: Roomiest of any Sepultura album, this production captures a refined guitar tone and perfect vocals while managing to create the drums almost too crisp to merge cleanly into the roar of charging extreme RICALLY: this albums stands defiant, viciously dissecting society and the human condition and setting it to a stirring selection of speed metal with an overemphasis on politics but an enduring honesty of anger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    "Arise" is one of the best Death Metal albums ever made by any band! Absolutely Massive and Ferocious, Every song is better than average and will either leave you with your mouth hanging begin in "awe" or banging your head until your neck hurts, Or both! The only other Sepultura album that comes close to this is it's predecessor "Beneath the Remains" which comes close......But Arise is flat out Brilliant! " Even today over 25 years later "it doesn't obtain the recognition it truly deserves"......It will keep up versus any other Thrash/Death Metal album from any other band you can think of! I can go on and on about this album......But Hey, you be the JUDGE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    I really like the sound of this album. It's my favorite out of all the other sepultura albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    I bought this album for the cover (found out about Morbid Angel's Blessed Are The Sick the same way) At the time, '91, I was looking for quick aggressive melody and when I picked up Sepultura's Arise and saw the cover I said to myself "This album looks like its going to kick [email protected]#$% into the ground". And it did. Not just because the melody is so brutal and well recorded, but because of the nature of the lyrics which are thoughtful, very political and VERY angry. They're worthy of any number of '80s era punk bands (not the limp pop mind candy of today) that place their frustration with the globe and it's injustice to music. Max Cavalera's almost death metal like vocal delivery just ups the intensity. Arise is Sepultura's finest album if not their most musically sophisticated. This is before they got interested in tribal music, when Max, Igor, Andreas and Paulo wanted to just kick some major ass, thrash and vent. Quite simply, at the time they were probably the best metal band on the planet. Who knew that sunny Brazil could be such a hotbed for metal activity? It's a long method from The Girl From Ipanema to Infected Voice. The gift tracks included in this release create a amazing album that much better. Buy it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Just an amazing album. Massive quick riffs and some of the best thrash/death metal vocals out there. I have listened to the whole album several times and it just doesn't obtain old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Its ok for a person that doesn't owned the original. But, if you do just ignore this remaster. the quality is the same. Has some other tracks but not worth buying it if you already have the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    De los mejores trabajos de Sepultura sino el mejor que hayan hecho estos brasileros.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    The classic Sepultura album, aside from Beneath the Remains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise review []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Just heard this on Pandora. As a fan of Sodom and Slayer, I immediately fell in love with this 's a thrash classic/masterpiece. Beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARISE NEWS review [App]  2019-3-9 13:21

    unbelievable presentation of it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Sounds review [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    This kind of sound is being Long overdue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Sounds review [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Sounds review [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    Whenever I initally log on to the app, it always crashes and I have to log on again. When I test to scroll using the times, it crashes too initially. Once I log on again, everything goes smoothly. Not sure what that's all about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    This application does not work you can not select and intervals available, not see if they are there or not. They need to scrap it and begin over. The latest application was amazing no problems but this one sucks. I have uninstalled it and will not install again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    With correct login info, continues to tell me that it is incorrect. Could not log in initially. After uninstalling and reinstalling, it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    This application makes everything much easier, no longer have to log in through the web. Thank you for this. It's awesome. 👏✊👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    For those that are getting invalid username and password, the username has to be exactly how it is in the arise site. For example I was entering cvann3 and it wanted CTVann3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    After several attempts, still can't obtain logged in. I used the exact same username & password I use to login to Arise & it still says invalid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    Comes in hand when Im not near my computer, its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Arise On The Go review [App]  2019-9-20 21:13

    Cant register

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not enough diversity. Quality of Christian films has improved greatly over the latest 20 years. Diversity is one zone that is lacking. Pureflix seems to do a bit better as I check thw libraryof movoes they have available. It is hard to beat the price; Dove is only half the prize of Pureflix. However, diversity is very necessary to me and soo I will male the switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Amazing content, horrible fresh interface. Please let option for use of old set up. This fresh one is atrocious. The old option was much easier to navigate and search content. The old method was beautiful standard across platforms. Don't test and reinvent the wheel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing channel & films for free! more live television children shows would be nice. Also, the commercials ,while casting free films ,freezes up and doesnt play causing me to have to reset the film or end cast, watch commercial, then cast again....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I am really enjoying this app, as I've just had it a few hours now. I really love that I can have a 30 day free trial. One concern however. Why are the films buffering and how can I create it stop? Thanks so much for your help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love a wholesome alternative to other avenues out there like Netflix, ect. Amazing job overall. I only suggest as a lot of films and shows like The Waltons, Small House, ect. and the option to download? Thank you for a unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Really unhappy. Not enough content and since I subscribed for the annual price, the application literally won't cancel (no prorate refund) for a year even though I used it less than 30 days. Test a various app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    the programs are okay but they have created it impossible to unsubscribe. these kind of subscription Services all seem to be the same type of behavior. Simple as pie to subscribe hard as anything to unsubscribe seriously this is not okay Behavior

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application but it has to a lot of commercials in one film all about how you can become a member for 4.99 a month it's beautiful amazing deal though I really recommend this application for moveis/shows

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    application crashes since latest update. I have to reinstall the application every time I wish to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really want I didn't have to subscribe to watch films and TV shows you should add the vampire diaries,and other shows but it's a amazing application just want I could watch right away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Have fun the video selections and attention to details. So amazing to be able to obtain a overview quickly and more detail when in doubt. Thank you for providing such amazing clean, enjoyable, and uplifting movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i love dove channel until the application stoped working. please fix this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Customer service is not readily accessible when they have a promotion and you test and call customer service they will tell you that you have the wrong number and you have to call the number on the website. anytime you wish to resolve an problem you can email them because when you call them you can't obtain through. there should not be two separate numbers for dove customer service as a customer I don't wish to test and sort that out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i didnt like it honestly. it has alot of television shows and films but nothing i would watch. i would rather stay with hulu than this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    fresh application will not work on older phones. just crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not enough fresh shows, too much old items that I can watch on YouTube

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Why pay when you can watch the application for free LoL I can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the application for its Christian film and television shows in particular Touched by an Angel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I think its a amazing application for teens to watch and children too but mostly teens I love this dove channel its nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I tried to find up Zapped but it kept saying there wasn't a match

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Don't download it's almost impossible to remove the account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Like this I'm beautiful fresh at this one more to come later

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This application has assisted with opening deep and meaningful conversations with my struggling teen son. This application is mint in providing people with ethical entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    seems to be a amazing app. but not what I am looking for. I'm looking for more of the bible story films

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really have fun the films that are shown. Clean, family, and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Hold buffering but other then that films are amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Need to see more series like I love Lucy..little house on the prairie...etc but overall it's a amazing channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application especially them having a lot of various Christian films and amazing family entertainment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    won't allow me in all day. I am on my 2nd day of free trial. I wish an extension on my free trial before my membership starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable wholesome shows! Veggie Tales, Hermie, Shirley Temple and unbelievable films and television shows!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application I can see films that I like to see

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has a lot of family friendly videos and faith based films 💙

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    **Buyer Beware** This is a Mormon channel that comes across as Judeo-Christian. IT IS NOT. Check out the movies;, Ephraim and Passage to Zarehemla. Those are only two that really promote Mormonism, but there are more. they use other movies that have just enough christian theme to trap you. I know I'm one who was trapped. You have been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like this application because it can download almost anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the dozens and wholesomeness in the movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    CAN'T CONNECT TO MY TV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    don't like it CAN'T watch to much because it keros cutting out tryed to cancel and it won't allow me so i have just been paying fir nothing since March

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the items on this channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    paid full for 3 nt even see films an trying to cancel before they cahrge my card staying with prure flix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Wasting your time and storage on this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I so far am liking the movies, want they had even alot more Christian based movies, but they do have amazing family movies...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable getting rid of the filth of this world. Healthy uplifting viewing. To the honor of our Lord Jesus , and our Heavenly Father Jehovah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Dove channel os beautiful,made me feel so much better, I feel more connected to my world. Thank you Dove, you are such an angel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Attractive Entertainment Experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i love my love application the films are inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    BEST FAMILY APP EVER FOR CHILDREN PARENTS NEED NOT STRESS OVER ANY BAD CHOICES CUS THERE ARE NONE! DEFINITELY UPGRADING!! THANKYOU DOVE! GOD BLESS .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it they have no amazing film and test making it with television showa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it it has No shows or films that I Watch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has interesting and educative films

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    it's useful I will say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    we are not satisfied with dove channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Nothing I was really interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    wholesome television & films for the family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This film channels was no amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Your program is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    can you plzz add the poor girls club

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I wish this acc canceled

    0  





    Search Cloud

    silver brush 9580 travel totes roll up storage bag for long handle brushes reviews dunacifa summer dress for women casual round neck stripe print mini dress with pocket casual sleeveless short dress reviews art needlepoint pretty sky against cypress kit by van gogh needlepoint kit reviews wonderart christmas greeting card 6993 tree needlepoint kit reviews dimensions needlecrafts round and wooly cats needle felting kit reviews tqqt diy cushion carpet mat latch hook rug kits cover hand craft embroidery pillowcase crocheting handmade needlepoint for baby wedding adults kids parents gift reviews loveindiy 15 x 15 inch blank rug hooking mesh canvas latch hook tool for latch hook rug tapestry canvas diy reviews playfully ever after 3 inch yellow 22pc stiff felt hearts reviews playfully ever after 3 inch orange 22pc stiff felt hearts reviews women plus size midi dress elegant ladies deep v neck solid color lace up slit hem belted dress cocktail evening party prom dress ball gown reviews mary clayton cross stitch chart reviews bottone cute penguin diy 5d diamond embroidery painting cross stitch craft home decor reviews michigan map cross stitch chart and free embellishment reviews diy 5d diamond painting fairy woman feilin diamond embroidery rhinestone painting cross stitch kit wall art decor 5d diamond painting by number kits home decor 30x40cm reviews frozen sisters forever no sew fleece throw kit reviews chenjbo halloween ring watch 8mm silver gold unisex skull ring watch adjustable elasticity clamshell watch jewelry reviews angelus leather dye cordovan reviews angelus leather paint 4 oz neon paradise purp reviews tulip 26534 soft fabric paint 4oz matte linen reviews plastic bottle cutter plastic bottle rope tools portable diy plastic bottle rope cutter kit creative outdoor environmental cutting tool for home garden decoration diy hand tool reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter